Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Campobello Bistro

4.5
294 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Good for Anniversaries
Cuisine Perfecto! Seafood Pasta & Grill Halibut Salmon Shellfish – Filet Mignon Veal & Duck
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, French, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday -Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 563-2040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bering St
What 294 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Consistently good food, always good service. They will feed you quickly or let you talk for hours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Best calamari that I've ever had - tender and delicious. Everyone's meal was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Cozy environment with good service. Food was excellent. However no standard Italian dishes like spaghetti or lasagna on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Went here for an extended family dinner (multi-generational). It was perfect! The menu had something for everybody and the wine list was good. The food was solid - tasty and reliable - although nothing avant garde. The seafood dishes were particularly yummy. I like that salad is included with the entree, rather than a la carte. Our waiter and bus help were great. All in all, a very pleasant place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

I adore this spot! The food, location and service are always impeccable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

The halibut on salad option arrived hot and delicious. The service was great as always. A very good choice for lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

It had been many years since I last visited Campobello's, since we no longer live in ANC, so I was curious as to how it had changed. I was happy that it is still a good restaurant, although not quite as good as it once was. The food was good, the wine was nice, although the selection was limited. Our server was very friendly and responsive. The halibut special was very good. I would still recommend this restaurant, but I think it has been surpassed by other, newer establishments in ANC.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Our orders took a little longer than I expected for salads, but the food was worth the wait!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

It was great one of the best in Alaska. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Campobello has become our default restaurant for many reasons but not least of which is the ease of obtaining reservations even on w/e, good location / parking, affable and courteous staff, consistently good food, and the lemon-ice dessert. That and the interaction with the staff with whom we've become familiar make for a nice evening. Hope to do lunch there now that SSB no longer offers it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A wonderful restaurant - outstanding food, good food, great service and a nice wine list - excellent for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Pleasant. Great food. Courteous service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good food friendly service. We have gone here for years and the food never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Met a few friends for a great dinner and conversation. We enjoyed the food, the service was excellent and the noise level was just right for good conversation without having to raise your voice. Not our first time and certainly not our last.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service a bit slow, table who was seated after us and ordered after us received their food way before us. Was busy night, just wished the server was more attentive, still enjoyed our meal

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I have gone to lunch here many times but not recently. I was always satisfied with the lunches. I recommended to friends that we go for dinner, but we were rather disappointed. The friends ordered halibut, and it was overcooked. They felt the sauce did not compliment the dish. I ordered ravioli and overall was happy, although the ravioli seemed slightly tough. Since I have enjoyed this restaurant in the past I am hoping this was a one-time experience. I will try it again just to make sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was delicious and atmosphere was nice. We had fairly good service minus our server forgetting everything on the menu 🤷🏻‍♀️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food. Rodger and the other kitchen staff did a wonderful job with specially preparing food for members of our party that has dietary issues. He/they went above and beyond to meet our needs. Waitress was a hoot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food and service here are consistently great. After years of occasionally dining here I don't have a single complaint. Tables are well spaced to allow for a quiet atmosphere, so if you're holding a business meeting or just want to be able to have conversation in a normal voice, this is a great place to go. Wine list is not long, but what is on there is of high quality and mostly very good value. The meals are just plain delicious. Calamari is the best I've ever had. I almost always order an Italian dish for main course. I'm a sucker for traditional and the veal piccatta and veal saltimbocca are two of my favorites. Desserts are also scrumptious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing Calamari, best I've EVER had! Super fast and professional service! Amazing food altrogether!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food is amazing and the service top notch. We had such a great experience here right down to our after dinner desserts and coffee. Can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants. Best calamari in town. House salad can't be beat. Dependable menu. Attentive service. Civilized environment ... white tablecloths but relaxed environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Fresh local ingredients, prepared deliciously, warm, friendly and efficient service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Campobello's is a small Italian Bistro in a strip mall - outside uninspiring, inside beautiful ambiance. The food is fantastic and authentic Italian and Mediterranean (with some Alaska seafood thrown in) and reasonable prices. The service is outstanding. The owner greets everyone who comes in. It is small and cozy inside, and best of all, not noisy. Linen table cloths and napkins. Great place for a business lunch, lunch with a few friends, or an evening date with your spouse. Good wine list. Lunch Tuesday to Friday, Dinner Tuesday to Saturday. I highly recommend the calamari scaloppini with a small Caesar salad, but everything on the menu is first rate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

An Anchorage gem—reliably wonderful. Fine dining, classy ambience w/o being ostentatious, and exquisite key lime pie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is one of my very favorite restaurants in town. It has become my go to place if I want lunch by myself Whike out and about and definitely for dinner with friends. Most nights it is quiet enough for good conversation, the seating is comfortable, the food is wonderful, and the servers are delightful. If there are large groups (8-10 people each) in both dining areas, the noise level is, of course higher, but most times, it has just the right level

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

New items on the menu since the last time I was in. The 3 filets choices were well prepared and full of flavor. The bread pudding is the best in town.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was poor, seated quickly, oder was taken in timelt manner, then forgot about. Took over 30min to get appitizer, then everything after that was rushed. There were folks who came in after us who recieved much better and quicker service. The whole ordeal was rather irritating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Excellent food from appetizers, salad and entrees! Highly recommend to friends and family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Atmosphere is great and food always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Outstanding gem of a place. True Italian; perfect portions; reasonable prices & excellent atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Excellent service and food, one of my favorite place to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food! Thanks!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was Valentine's Day and the staff was very busy, but this is still no excuse for the waitresses service. She barely said two words to us all night. She was "short" in her responses and impatient. I realize she's been a waitress there for a long time , but that's no excuse for that kind of treatment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was great. They were out of truffle butter and calimari which was a slight bummer. We made different choices and they were still extremely good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and service as always! Only bad feature is it overlooks a parking lot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

The food was outstanding. The waitress was very attentive and pleasurable. Overall experience was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was nicely presented and well prepared. Have dined here before and was once again not disappointed. Well worth seeking out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

It was clean with a comfortable ambiance. Waiters attentive and polite. Food was very good. Fresh.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8