Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Campobello Bistro

Cuisine Perfecto! Seafood Pasta & Grill Halibut Salmon Shellfish – Filet Mignon Veal & Duck

601 W 36th Ave Ste 10
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday -Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Bering St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 563-2040

Website:
http://campobellobistro.com/

Campobello Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Cozy (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Romantic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful dining, as always! Love this place for a business lunch, but can be hard to hear. More sound absorbing materials on the walls might help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 16, 2018

Good food at a decent price; good service. convenient parking

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2018

As always, Campobello is our favorite Anchorage restaurant. We showed up for a reservation for 6 people, but I had forgotten to count my husband and myself, so we were 8. Jodi and her crew immediately worked around a busy schedule, moved some tables and had us seated in just a few minutes and NEVER made us feel bad. Speaking of Jodi, having her as a server is an experience. She's funny, snarky (without malice), very competent, and our favorite server. And the food is consistently yummy. Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 10, 2018

As usual Campbello was outstanding. Living in the Valley as we do, we don't eat there as often as we'd like, so we had what we look forward to: the Calamari Scallopini. It was delicious as usual, though the serving didn't seem as generous as in the past, but it was adequate.
Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Everything was superb except for one thing...the woman that answered the phone when I called to let them know we were running about 10 minutes late (very icy road conditions) for our reservation. She was rather abrupt and instead of thanking me for letting them know or even saying drive safely or something to that effect she proceeded to rudely say “you need to be in your seat by 9pm or the kitchen will close”. Our reservation was for 8:30pm and we arrived at 8:42pm. The restaurant was nearly empty and we were told to pick whichever table we wanted to sit at. Really didn’t need a reservation did we? Oh and especially the snappy attitude when calling to advise that we were going to be a little late. Other than that the food, ambiance, and our server (great personality and a lot of fun) was superb! Will go again sometime. Great little place in midtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Consistently delicious. Can always count on Campobello to deliver a nice meal with good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Great place to relax and enjoy a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 25, 2017

The service and food were great as usual. Some food shortages on Christmas Eve (restaurant ran out of chicken by 7:30 due to high demand), but the specials of lamb and cod were delicious!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Great filet and French chocolate pie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 21, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere is always good , but this evening they had a special that was this amazing Lamb. The preparation was perfect and the presentation was outstanding. paring the lamb with a great Pinot Noir and it was excellent!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 20, 2017

Enjoyed our office Christmas Lunch celebration very much. The food and wait staff make it a great place to dine.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 20, 2017

There is nothing better than the seafood crepe with the blue cheese house salad.
It can get noisy at lunch but this place will not disappoint you.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

It's Christmas party season and there were several large parties. Ford delivery was a little slow, but service from wait staff as immediate and courteous

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Went here for a date night and were absolutely blown away. The food was amazing and the service was incredible. Highly recommend the bruschetta with baked cherve and Italian sausage with polenta. Could not have been happier and will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 13, 2017

There is only one problem with lunch at this restaurent. They never seem to have enough wait staff. Seating and service can be slow unless you dine early. The staff doesn’t have the time or maybe the attitude to be welcoming and friendly to the diners. It’s too bad because as far as the food is concerned, it could not be better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Celebrated a birthday lunch with good friends. This is our restaurant of choice because of the terrific food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Campobello is consistently quality dining and excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

I have had the pleasure of dining at Campobello Bistro on several occasions when visiting Anchorage. From date night to business dinner, Campobello does not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Consistently enjoyable dinners - food, service, ambiance make this a special and valued Anchorage restaurant.

Rating values for noise level are not clear. Campobello is generally a quiet spot - except when there is a large group dining. In that instance the small room size makes for a louder than usual ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2017

I have been to this restaurant several times and always enjoy it. The food is always good, great ambiance, and quiet. Prices are reasonable and a good wine list. I most recently had the Veal Marsala which was delicious, and of course the Caesar Salad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2017

It was nice, good to be able to have a quiet conversation without talking over the room noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Consistently fine dining. Friendly wait staff. Comfortable seating. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food, very inventive, excellent choices. Wonderful staff, very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Campobello never fails to hit the mark for a great business lunch. Their soups are consistently superior and it's a treat to have their blackened halibut over their amazing Caesar Salad. This is a reliable choice for a nice lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was slow, food was slow coming out, waiter seemed uncomfortable, wine order not understood by waiter. We had a great dining experience there a week prior, same waiter. Bread was served before meal which would have been ideal for this business dinner since we had to wait a long time for entres. Veal was okay per folks that ordered that. Very disappointed since we raved about the place to the out of town quests

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Longtime favorite. As good as ever! The Seafood Crepe is unique and super good!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Appealing menu, reasonable portions, well served, appealing layout, relaxing ambiance, attentive staff. A favorite.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the atmosphere, service, & most of the food, but I expected pasta as a side, not potato, & the chicken piccata was WAY too salty. Would I give it another try? Definitely.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening out. The service was exceptional and the meal was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This spot is a personal favorite of mine an my wife's. The menu is simple and delicious. We get the calamari app and the chicken piccata.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful dinner, exceptional service and the tiramisu was "out of this world"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was an amazing experience. We described what we were looking for in a wine and the server recommended something exceptional. Arsonist 2015 Chardonnay. The wine was chilled with a smooth balance, pairing very well with the food. The flavors elegantly evolved throughout each dish, while the care in preparation showed true professionalism.
Very impressed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great date night out in the Anchorage area! Food was delicious and waiter was helpful and friendly. Would recommend to friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always good food and good atmosphere. Comfortable, nice ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Love this favorite eating establishment. I meet my girlfriends for lunch all the time. We always run into people we know. Food is consistently good! In fact, delicious!!! All the time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was gre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal here for our anniversary. The food was fantastic. We tried the bruschetta with tapenade, ravioli and halibut special with porcini sauce - everything was delightful. The service was friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Campobello has been one of our "go-to" favorites. DEspite the strip-mall setting, a nice ambiance envelops you as you enter. Though we usually make reservations, we have never been disappointed when we stop by unexpectedly, even on week-ends nor have we ever had a meal that we did not enjoy. Adequate wine list. Attentive service albeit a little quirky at times but that has only added to the charm of the place. We have worked through most of the menu for appetizers and entrees but never get further than the lemon ice with biscotti for dessert . Their secret: white chocolate. Plenty for two to share over great coffee. After just returning from Tuscany and Rome, we found the food at Campobello equally as good......even though we didn't have the Trevi Fountain outside the window.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Wonderful meal with great service. We loved the bacon wrapped dates for tha appatizer and the lemon zest ice-cream for dessert. We had 4 different pastas as entrees and all were outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.