Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 4/20
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Campobello Bistro

4.6
276 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Cuisine Perfecto! Seafood Pasta & Grill Halibut Salmon Shellfish – Filet Mignon Veal & Duck
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, French, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday -Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - closed Sunday and Monday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(907) 563-2040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bering St
What 276 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food. Rodger and the other kitchen staff did a wonderful job with specially preparing food for members of our party that has dietary issues. He/they went above and beyond to meet our needs. Waitress was a hoot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food and service here are consistently great. After years of occasionally dining here I don't have a single complaint. Tables are well spaced to allow for a quiet atmosphere, so if you're holding a business meeting or just want to be able to have conversation in a normal voice, this is a great place to go. Wine list is not long, but what is on there is of high quality and mostly very good value. The meals are just plain delicious. Calamari is the best I've ever had. I almost always order an Italian dish for main course. I'm a sucker for traditional and the veal piccatta and veal saltimbocca are two of my favorites. Desserts are also scrumptious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Amazing Calamari, best I've EVER had! Super fast and professional service! Amazing food altrogether!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food is amazing and the service top notch. We had such a great experience here right down to our after dinner desserts and coffee. Can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants. Best calamari in town. House salad can't be beat. Dependable menu. Attentive service. Civilized environment ... white tablecloths but relaxed environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Fresh local ingredients, prepared deliciously, warm, friendly and efficient service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Campobello's is a small Italian Bistro in a strip mall - outside uninspiring, inside beautiful ambiance. The food is fantastic and authentic Italian and Mediterranean (with some Alaska seafood thrown in) and reasonable prices. The service is outstanding. The owner greets everyone who comes in. It is small and cozy inside, and best of all, not noisy. Linen table cloths and napkins. Great place for a business lunch, lunch with a few friends, or an evening date with your spouse. Good wine list. Lunch Tuesday to Friday, Dinner Tuesday to Saturday. I highly recommend the calamari scaloppini with a small Caesar salad, but everything on the menu is first rate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

An Anchorage gem—reliably wonderful. Fine dining, classy ambience w/o being ostentatious, and exquisite key lime pie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This is one of my very favorite restaurants in town. It has become my go to place if I want lunch by myself Whike out and about and definitely for dinner with friends. Most nights it is quiet enough for good conversation, the seating is comfortable, the food is wonderful, and the servers are delightful. If there are large groups (8-10 people each) in both dining areas, the noise level is, of course higher, but most times, it has just the right level

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

New items on the menu since the last time I was in. The 3 filets choices were well prepared and full of flavor. The bread pudding is the best in town.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was poor, seated quickly, oder was taken in timelt manner, then forgot about. Took over 30min to get appitizer, then everything after that was rushed. There were folks who came in after us who recieved much better and quicker service. The whole ordeal was rather irritating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Excellent food from appetizers, salad and entrees! Highly recommend to friends and family!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Atmosphere is great and food always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Outstanding gem of a place. True Italian; perfect portions; reasonable prices & excellent atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Excellent service and food, one of my favorite place to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food! Thanks!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was Valentine's Day and the staff was very busy, but this is still no excuse for the waitresses service. She barely said two words to us all night. She was "short" in her responses and impatient. I realize she's been a waitress there for a long time , but that's no excuse for that kind of treatment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Food was great. They were out of truffle butter and calimari which was a slight bummer. We made different choices and they were still extremely good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and service as always! Only bad feature is it overlooks a parking lot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

The food was outstanding. The waitress was very attentive and pleasurable. Overall experience was terrific

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food was nicely presented and well prepared. Have dined here before and was once again not disappointed. Well worth seeking out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

It was clean with a comfortable ambiance. Waiters attentive and polite. Food was very good. Fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Campobello offers consistently good food, friendly staff, and a nice location. We celebrated my birthday and all had a good evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Wonderful dining, as always! Love this place for a business lunch, but can be hard to hear. More sound absorbing materials on the walls might help.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

Good food at a decent price; good service. convenient parking

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

As always, Campobello is our favorite Anchorage restaurant. We showed up for a reservation for 6 people, but I had forgotten to count my husband and myself, so we were 8. Jodi and her crew immediately worked around a busy schedule, moved some tables and had us seated in just a few minutes and NEVER made us feel bad. Speaking of Jodi, having her as a server is an experience. She's funny, snarky (without malice), very competent, and our favorite server. And the food is consistently yummy. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

As usual Campbello was outstanding. Living in the Valley as we do, we don't eat there as often as we'd like, so we had what we look forward to: the Calamari Scallopini. It was delicious as usual, though the serving didn't seem as generous as in the past, but it was adequate.
Thank you for a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Everything was superb except for one thing...the woman that answered the phone when I called to let them know we were running about 10 minutes late (very icy road conditions) for our reservation. She was rather abrupt and instead of thanking me for letting them know or even saying drive safely or something to that effect she proceeded to rudely say “you need to be in your seat by 9pm or the kitchen will close”. Our reservation was for 8:30pm and we arrived at 8:42pm. The restaurant was nearly empty and we were told to pick whichever table we wanted to sit at. Really didn’t need a reservation did we? Oh and especially the snappy attitude when calling to advise that we were going to be a little late. Other than that the food, ambiance, and our server (great personality and a lot of fun) was superb! Will go again sometime. Great little place in midtown.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Consistently delicious. Can always count on Campobello to deliver a nice meal with good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Great place to relax and enjoy a nice dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 24, 2017

The service and food were great as usual. Some food shortages on Christmas Eve (restaurant ran out of chicken by 7:30 due to high demand), but the specials of lamb and cod were delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Great filet and French chocolate pie

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

The food, service and atmosphere is always good , but this evening they had a special that was this amazing Lamb. The preparation was perfect and the presentation was outstanding. paring the lamb with a great Pinot Noir and it was excellent!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Enjoyed our office Christmas Lunch celebration very much. The food and wait staff make it a great place to dine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

There is nothing better than the seafood crepe with the blue cheese house salad.
It can get noisy at lunch but this place will not disappoint you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

It's Christmas party season and there were several large parties. Ford delivery was a little slow, but service from wait staff as immediate and courteous

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

Went here for a date night and were absolutely blown away. The food was amazing and the service was incredible. Highly recommend the bruschetta with baked cherve and Italian sausage with polenta. Could not have been happier and will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 13, 2017

There is only one problem with lunch at this restaurent. They never seem to have enough wait staff. Seating and service can be slow unless you dine early. The staff doesn’t have the time or maybe the attitude to be welcoming and friendly to the diners. It’s too bad because as far as the food is concerned, it could not be better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 29, 2017

Celebrated a birthday lunch with good friends. This is our restaurant of choice because of the terrific food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Campobello is consistently quality dining and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7