Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Campobello Bistro

Cuisine Perfecto! Seafood Pasta & Grill Halibut Salmon Shellfish – Filet Mignon Veal & Duck

601 W 36th Ave Ste 10
Anchorage, AK 99503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, French, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday -Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - closed Sunday and Monday

Cross Street:
Bering St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 563-2040

Website:
http://campobellobistro.com/

Campobello Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (13)
Casual (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Business Meals (7)
Romantic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
233 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2017

It was nice, good to be able to have a quiet conversation without talking over the room noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Consistently fine dining. Friendly wait staff. Comfortable seating. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food, very inventive, excellent choices. Wonderful staff, very attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Campobello never fails to hit the mark for a great business lunch. Their soups are consistently superior and it's a treat to have their blackened halibut over their amazing Caesar Salad. This is a reliable choice for a nice lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was slow, food was slow coming out, waiter seemed uncomfortable, wine order not understood by waiter. We had a great dining experience there a week prior, same waiter. Bread was served before meal which would have been ideal for this business dinner since we had to wait a long time for entres. Veal was okay per folks that ordered that. Very disappointed since we raved about the place to the out of town quests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Longtime favorite. As good as ever! The Seafood Crepe is unique and super good!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Appealing menu, reasonable portions, well served, appealing layout, relaxing ambiance, attentive staff. A favorite.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the atmosphere, service, & most of the food, but I expected pasta as a side, not potato, & the chicken piccata was WAY too salty. Would I give it another try? Definitely.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening out. The service was exceptional and the meal was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This spot is a personal favorite of mine an my wife's. The menu is simple and delicious. We get the calamari app and the chicken piccata.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful dinner, exceptional service and the tiramisu was "out of this world"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was an amazing experience. We described what we were looking for in a wine and the server recommended something exceptional. Arsonist 2015 Chardonnay. The wine was chilled with a smooth balance, pairing very well with the food. The flavors elegantly evolved throughout each dish, while the care in preparation showed true professionalism.
Very impressed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great date night out in the Anchorage area! Food was delicious and waiter was helpful and friendly. Would recommend to friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always good food and good atmosphere. Comfortable, nice ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Love this favorite eating establishment. I meet my girlfriends for lunch all the time. We always run into people we know. Food is consistently good! In fact, delicious!!! All the time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was gre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal here for our anniversary. The food was fantastic. We tried the bruschetta with tapenade, ravioli and halibut special with porcini sauce - everything was delightful. The service was friendly and efficient. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Campobello has been one of our "go-to" favorites. DEspite the strip-mall setting, a nice ambiance envelops you as you enter. Though we usually make reservations, we have never been disappointed when we stop by unexpectedly, even on week-ends nor have we ever had a meal that we did not enjoy. Adequate wine list. Attentive service albeit a little quirky at times but that has only added to the charm of the place. We have worked through most of the menu for appetizers and entrees but never get further than the lemon ice with biscotti for dessert . Their secret: white chocolate. Plenty for two to share over great coffee. After just returning from Tuscany and Rome, we found the food at Campobello equally as good......even though we didn't have the Trevi Fountain outside the window.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Wonderful meal with great service. We loved the bacon wrapped dates for tha appatizer and the lemon zest ice-cream for dessert. We had 4 different pastas as entrees and all were outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I had the seafood crepe, and it was fantastic. My wife and another friend had the halibut special and said it was wonderful.

The server we had was a hoot!

Definitely a must-dine!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service, good portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great meal, but very warm inside the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

As always, a lovely evening at Campobello. Everyone had something different and it was all delicious. We were sad that the calamari had run out, but that just means we'll have to go back soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 28, 2017

My husband and I are long-time patrons of Campobello and will continue to dine here. We recommend Campobello to visiting friends and family. Wonderful, warm and delicious cuisine!

Sue Levi

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food and great service! We had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The seafood pasta is something that I always have and is always outstanding until tonight just wasn't very good. Fettuccine was used as the pasta and it was very dry and not very saucy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food is always prepared and presented well. The atmosphere is warm, quiet and conducive to enjoying a good meal with friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Fantastic food. Consistently delicious menu, fresh ingredients, very attentive service even during busy lunch hour!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Campobello's is always our go to place. Great food, great service, and always consistent quality and taste.
Jodi is a great waitress, and always brings a smile to our face!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 1, 2017

What a great place for a quiet dinner. The food was amazing and the service was also very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Campobello never disappoints for a great lunch meeting. The fish is always fresh and when its on the Caeser Salad its a huge meal. I eat here often.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Their pasta is amazing. The texture is tender, and I believe it's made in the premises.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 18, 2017

For some reason every Italian restaurant in Anchorage has this 80's mafia ring vibe, super dated decor and ambiance. In that, Campbello doesn't disappoint. How all that doesn't matter becaus the food was fantastic. The calamari appetizer is lightly sautéed and served with wonderfully dressed greens and a spicy sauce on the side. Best I ever had. The halibut was cooked perfectly, juicy and covered in a rich seafood cream sauce. Nice wine list. The service was a little slow, we had to wait a bit for our check to come despite there only being a couple other tables. However since it was a special occasion meal, we didn't mind languishing a bit between courses, chatting and drinking wine. Overall, I had a great meal and a great time and will be going back to try the fresh pasta!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

As always, great food in a comfortable atmosphere, with wonderful service. I've been a regular here for years and enjoy bringing business associates from the big cities in the lower 48. I've never had a visitor leave without saying it's one of their best experiences. One of the associates I brought was a return customer who demanded i bring him here before he left town. He had the fresh Halibut, which was very good. The veal saltimboca was excellent, as was the calamari steak. Everyone had a great time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Don't judge on the appearance from the street, the food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Salads were excellent. Italian sausage with red sauce was excellent. White sauce with shrimp and scallops could have used a bit more flavor but shrimp and scallops were very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Campobello is our go-to for all special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The service was great, the food really fabulous and this group of friends who had a lot to talk about and had not seen each other in a while really appreciated not having to leave right after dinner was over.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We both chose the Filet and it was amazing. Everything was cooked to perfection. I had the Tiramisu and he had the Crème Brule for dessert and it was magnificent. The staff was very cheery and helpful, and the service was great.
We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.