Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Campo - Reno

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Italian Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat & Sun: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm / 11:00 am - 3:00 pm


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:30 am - 3:00pm


Happy Hour: Mon-Fri: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
David Holman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Join us for Father's Day, we will have a special menu just for you dads including a $40 pre fix meal at our Sparks location. Come hang out on the patio and relax let Campo do the cooking for you.

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties. Campo in Sparks boasts a Private Dining that can hold up to 75 people. Can host any kind of event or meeting.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Scenic View (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Great Beer (9)
Business Meals (9)
People Watching (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Camp is always great. One of my favorite locations in Reno/Sparks. Creative culinary and outstanding staff make it a worthwhile investment of time and money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Friends from out of town were visiting so we had drinks at Centro and then walked over to Campo for a 6:30 reservation. Very short wait for a patio table riverside which would have been perfect except for the wafting up of a couple of passer by's joints and of course Campo has no control over who walks by below the patio. Wait staff very attentive but not overly and recommendations were helpful. Only hesitation was an expensive piece of Halibut that was about the size of a credit card and was the only thing swimming on a plate over sauced. Portion size was an issue for guests from SF who know what a $30+ entree should look like on arrival. No complaint on flavor as it was tasty but perhaps the side of shaved brussels spouts with pan roasted bacon should have been plated with the fish for a better presentation rather than being on its own serving dish. This minor issue would not stop me from recommending or making another reservation. But they would have to reassure me if I ever considered Halibut again that what was going to arrive was an entree portion rather than a starter portion. Either way, I'd definitely get the side on the plate to hedge my bet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The shrimp appetizer is a "must." The salad was amazing. While the dressing was good, the quality of the salad was such that it didn't need dressing. Wished this restaurant was in SoCal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Family dinner with children, nice choice. Food was under seasoned but pretty good. I would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Too bad! I love this place and will give it another chance but the pizza was under cooked and the pasta was so bland. Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Meatballs and hamburger were excellent. Bucatini carbonara was not good. I returned it without any argument. Service was very friendly but not very attentive. I asked for the wine list and never returned to the my order. However, I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service! I went for dinner before prom and enjoyed everything about my experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was are second time visiting Campo. The first visit was outstanding, unfortunately they fumbled the ball, many times during our meal. Our server was great and attentive, she felt so bad about how the evening had gone. Drinks & app were great & the evening started out good. We waited with anticipation for the Kale Caesar & asparagus soup to come next. After quite some time passing they never came, instead a runner arrived with our entrees, we informed him that we didn't receive the soup or salad yet. He left & another runner arrived with the salad & soup, as well as a side of meatballs we ordered to go along with the entrees. The soup was flavorless & the poached egg for the kale Caesar was well done :( the runny yolk makes that salad amazing & was nowhere to be see. The meatballs were stone cold & under cooked. The manager then came over to speak with us about the mix up & assured us she would make sure everything was right the rest of the evening. I will say the staff & management did make great efforts to make things right. The re-fired meatballs they took back were never seen again. Then our entrees were delivered by the manager, my wife's gnocchi were amazing, my bucatini carbonara was not. The carbonara sauce had broke & was basically scrambled eggs, but I was starving & proceed to eat. Our server came back to check on us & noticed my dish didn't look right. She asked if they could make a new one but I said it was fine & I was hungry. A few moments later the chef actually came out & insisted I allow him to make it right, that was an awesome move on his part. I was so happy I said yes, that was one of the best carbonara's I've ever had! That helped save some of the night. We received the bill, the meatballs we never got were gone and the salad was taken off. Thought they could have done a little more, maybe take off the app or a glass of wine but we weren't upset that they didn't. I guess we caught them on a bad night. We'll be back again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and perfect service. Service team split up meals for 2 small children on separate plates. Kept our glasses full. Worked to please our table of 6. A nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The appetizers and drinks were great! Overall the entrees and dessert were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was extremely bland and they only had one bartender for the whole restaurant. Drinks took forever to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food and service are great. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was slow and inattentive. Food was good but spaghetti sauce needed a kick, I added crushed red pepper (after a 5 minute wait to get it). Great to watch the Truckee roaring by from the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Met some old friends for dinner. We have varied tastes and preferences and Campo was perfect. The menu is eclectic and we all had options. Food was very consistent and service was really above reproach. Drinks were good too! We all had a great time and will certainly return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The meals, including the appetizer, were not seasoned well, and the pasta was undercooked. Everything looked lovely but did not taste good. We left feeling disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and selection of craft beers

Tags: Wood Oven, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Arrive around 11:30 in the afternoon and thought they will have some kind of Lunch specials or even something like a brunch menu.
I blame the organizer for not checking the menus before booking it, is mainly more for Dinner.
Been with teenagers the food is more for adults.
Also a bit high on price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Service was spotty....food was average. After being seated in a booth for 10 minutes I got up and asked the person that seated us if we could have a server come to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Gnochi: cold. Risoto: cold. Pork plate: Center cut chop: way over cooked. Sausage: strange taste. Bacon: to die for (how do they do that?) Loin: excellent. Noise: obnoxious. Service: slow, likely because they were slammed. They were jammed at 5 pm on a Sunday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service is always slow but the food is good and it's a beautiful restaurant in an even better location

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Frequent visitor to Campo. Decided to try Easter Brunch and had an 11am rez. Campo was half empty when we arrived. Brunch menu had an omlette on the menu. All other breakfast-type items were lunch/dinner. Ordered 2 omlettes and a salad. Took :45 min to make. We sat facing the kitchen and the cook seemed overwhelmed the entire time we were there, yet no food was coming out. When omlettes finally arrived, my daughter asked for a side of toast. Took :15 additional min. We arrived a little before our 11am rez. Left at 12:40pm. Usually visit Campo monthly..... Will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've had a couple of good experiences here, but I'm sorry to report Easter Brunch was not a good one. We had reservations at 11:00am and waited well over 30 minutes for food, a very simple menu. Lots of people were working, but a lot of people were patiently waiting for their food. Coffee refills were very slow. I still like this place and won't let this experience dissuade me from trying it again.

Tags: Waterfront, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Arrives close to reservation time, were seated immediately. Wait staff was wonderful, explained all GF options. Food was excellent. Drinks were top notch.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We are Top Chef fans. As we were reviewing the menu we saw a tasting menu where the chef would create a special meal for your table. We decided to order this and it was amazing. It is supposed to be a four course tasting menu, but we had 5 courses, 2 appetizers, 2 entrees and 1 dessert. Everything was top notch and it felt a little like Top Chef, because we didn't know what we were getting until it came out.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Found Campo on Open Table and it was a great find. If weather permits, I'd eat on the outdoor patio along the river. It was delightful.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our first visit to Campo and it was to celebrate a birthday. We were very pleased with our experience from beginning to end. We will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was excellent but the service is what made the dinner so much better. Get the best dessert in Reno while you are there. Worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Visiting from out-of-state and this place did not let me down. Pizza was phenomenal. Highly recommend the focaccia stuffing and basil mozzarella - - they were out of this world!!! Very friendly atmosphere and wonderful service.

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had a nice brunch at Campo this weekend, there was some confusion with the menus when we started, but the waitress was very helpful and accommodating when they didn't have what my husband wanted to order. They did a great job on decorating and branding across the restaurant and the food was very tasty.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food! Excellent service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Campo is the new life of Reno!

Located in the hip and trendy Midtown, Campo sits right on the riverfront - very romantic with a welcoming ambience. My girlfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary here as it was one of the restaurants that stood out most to us on Yelp. The service was impeccable. Every single member of the Campo team from the host to our servers were very warm in welcoming us in. Acknowledging our anniversary, our hostess offered to seat us in a more intimate location. The dishes that stood out most to us were the 'crispy pig parts' and the 'Brussels sprouts with pancetta'. The crispy pig parts was a very tender and crispy piece of pork belly atop a bed of their rendition of cole slaw. The flavors married so well together and melted in our mouths. The balsamic glaze also went very well with the brussel sprouts and crispy pancetta. The two dishes we thought were lacking in flavor were the risotto and the pork platter.

We will definitely come back for the amazing service and delightful pork belly and brussel sprouts but will also try the pizza that everyone raves about on Yelp.

Thank you Campo for a memorable anniversary!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I haven't been to Campo's in over 4 years and I was surprised and disappointed. This place used to be top notch and very busy. The restaurant was almost empty at Noon. I was disappointed to see that they no longer had the Muffaletta sandwich on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We brought our Boss who flew in from Seattle. We all enjoyed our meals. The crispy polenta is a must! The Kale Salad is excellent. Definitely returning!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We celebrated a 50th Birthday here last night. It was wonderful all around! Will visit this restaurant again for sure. Fresh ingredients and wonderful combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

So our service was excellent, maybe a little to good as we felt as if we were being rushed through every part of our meal. We ordered our appetizers and the pizza came out undercooked. As we were just finishing our apps our food came out. We basically had to bus our own table to make room for our entrees.

So it would of been nice to enjoy our drinks and take a breather after our apps and have a little time to visit with one another but that wasn't the case. I like the restaurant but it seems to have fallen a little off. Maybe pass this one up the next time our friends come into town.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were very excited to try Campo after reading reviews online. The restaurant is cute and in a nice location on the river. They were able to accommodate us even though we were early for our reservation. The service was bad. Our waiter may have been new but it took him a long time to take our order, deliver drinks, and bring out the food. The restaurant was busy but not packed. The food wasn't great either. The butter sage rabbit gnocchi had very little flavor and was dry, the carbanara was bland, and all the food was warm, not hot. We wouldn't recommend the place for dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I love this place and have been coming here for years. But lately, the consistency in service and food quality has gone down hill.

The past five visits have all been chaotic; that is, each time the food and service is either spot on or horrible. By horrible, this is what I mean: Food is overcooked and sent back multiple times as they can't get it right. Service is, "here's your food and drinks, don't ask me for anything else" type of attitude.

Last night's dining experience had an overcooked steak and way too salty salad and fries.

Though the service was excellent, it doesn't make up for the sub-par food.

This place used to be a local staple and very consistent in both food and service quality. Not anymore. We will find a new place for our weekly date night.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

First time going to Campo, but the the best experience. Waited longer than usual for service.
Drink order was never delivered. Focaccia bread that was offered was never brought to the table.
Appetizers also never made it to our table without any excuse why.
We ordered the steaks and they were not cooked as specified, which was frustrating.
I wouldn't recommend this restaurant if you're looking for anything other than a good looking place to eat and a view.
Had great hopes for Campo and very disappointed

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The special sangria was excellent! All of the folks serving our table were great, our waiter, Beau, was outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was horrible but the food is always amazing

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.