About Campo - Reno

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Neighborhood Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30 am - 2:30pm


Late Lunch: 7 days a week: 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
Mark Estee

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Pastry Chef, Debbie Reetz can make an amazing cake or cupcakes for your event. 48 hour notice on cakes is required.

Restaurant Photos

Crispy Polenta
Zepoli
Crispy Pig Parts
Sausage
Risotto
Swimmer
Papas pizza
Polenta
Dirty Martini
Caramel Budino
Deconstructed Corn Dog
Appetizers!
Chef's Choice
Mary Pickford Cocktail
Jack Rose Cocktail
Veggie Pizza
Meatballs
Kale Salad
Eggs Benedict
Ice Cream Sandw
Butternut Squash Soup
Caramel
Campo Pop
Cookie Plate
White Wine
Slider
Fromoso
Bread
Focaccia
Fritto Misto
Plate Lunch
Crispy Pigs Ears
Beef Kidney & Lamb Kidney
Beef Tongue Salad
Offal
Pig Brain Cannelloni
Grilled Beef Spleen
Blood Pudding
Easter Brunch Hits: Benedict Oscar, Italian Toast, & Vegetable Quiche
Pig Head
Tripe Pomodoro
Margarita Pizza
Grilled Beef Heart
Roasted Squash Soup
Beef Liver
egg rolls
Polenta And Roasted Vegtables
Hudson Valley Foie Gras
Wood fired Pizza
Pig's Head
Agnolotti
Veal Sweet Breads
Creme Brulee
Ahi tuna
Roasted Foie Gras
Seared Foie Gras
Fish Sandwich
Salad
Budino
Spinach Salad
Meatball Pizza
Bisque
Fusili Pasta
Gnocchi With Winter Squash, Sage And Brown Butter
Spiced Roasted Chicken
Marinated Flank Steak
Minestrone Soup And Spinach Salad
Pasta With Red Wine Braised Octopus And Bone Marrow
Prime Rib Of Pork
The Bird - Naked Style
Seared Scallops With Brown Butter Butternut Squash Risotto
Tagliatelle

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties and many other events.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Fit for Foodies
Reno
1 More
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

fit for foodies (68)
great for outdoor dining (53)
hot spot (44)
See All
special occasion (41)
neighborhood gem (38)
scenic view (38)
great for lunch (33)
good for groups (33)
notable wine list (27)
vibrant bar scene (23)
romantic (22)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
1195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, buy from lots of local farm ...

Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding, buy from lots of local farmers, will be back next time in Reno

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Overall Campo was ok. The food was a lit ...

Dined 7 days ago

Overall Campo was ok. The food was a little too salty and I wasn't the only one that thought so. Our waitress wasn't all that service oriented and when we were trying to give her our appetizer orders, she left while we were placing our order. Also, it took 15+ minutes to place our food order. Further, we noticed that she seated another table of 7+ people and took all of their orders before she came to our table for our food order. When we tried to get another waitress to take our order, our waitress came over and seemed to be annoyed that another waitress was at our table, even though we had been waiting 15+ minutes.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We always enjoy this spot, and, on this ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy this spot, and, on this occasion, we enjoyed the pizza special as well as the 'swimmer' of the day. For the first time we were able to sit outside, and it was very pleasant. It featured a nice view of the river. We appreciated our server's positive and supportive attitude. He was great, and when you consider the food, service and great view of the river, you conclude that it was a great lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch with friends on 6/19/16. The ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Had lunch with friends on 6/19/16. The service was crisp and friendly. The food was very tasty. I had a delicious frito misto, and the Tuscan soup. My friends had a pizza, and a hamburger. Nothing was left on our plates. It was really yummy. So was the beer. Next time I'm in Reno, I will return to Campo.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful meal as always. What really ke ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful meal as always. What really keeps me coming back is the Aviation and the Kake salad! Can't beat the gluten-free pizza crust either and the kiddo loves the fresh bread and rigatoni!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious and the serving s ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was delicious and the serving staff was friendly, energetic, knowledgeable and good at what they do:). We had a lovely dinner experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We have eaten at Campo before and have a ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We have eaten at Campo before and have always enjoyed it - great food, great service, fun ambiance. However, this visit the service was abysmal. We had a salad and an entree and it took two hours - we didn't see our waitress at all for long periods of time. We'll definitely go back a,s this has never happened before - hopefully it was an anomaly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I have been to Campos several times. Thi ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

I have been to Campos several times. This occasion was my last. The starters and main pork dishes were prepared without much attention to detail or concern about what customers not in a cafeteria line might expect. We found the service friendly but preoccupied. In the end, while we spent over $200 with tip, when we left we realized the experience was just bland. By all appearances Campos continues to have a great social scene, but as a restaurant our conclusion is that it is over rated. Better to take a chance on one of Reno's newer venues that care about what they serve.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Always liked Campo but this time was a d ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Always liked Campo but this time was a deal breaker, possibly due to new ownership? Our waiter was very inexperienced and not on the top of his game. Risotto was good, Carbonara had way too much garlic and the DROPP salad was a complete joke with several pieces of lettuce and one fingerling potato. Not impressed and most likely will not go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The food was mediocre at best. Some of t ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. Some of the dishes came to the table lukewarm to cool. The service was fine, but nothing special. The deserts were not very good. The meal was overpriced for the quality and service. We won't return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I hadn't been to Campo in years. Took m ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I hadn't been to Campo in years. Took my new husband who is a huge foodie. He loved it. We had a wood fired pizza that had the best tasting sauce & the special gnocchi that was decadent! Thanks! Lovely date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were 4 friends from out of town celeb ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were 4 friends from out of town celebrating a birthday. My sister lives above Campo and recommended it. It was very easy to go online to make a reservation and the food was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

What food we did receive was quite good. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

What food we did receive was quite good. However, we watched two other tables come and go without ever seeing our main course. Appetizers and drinks are great... but 90 minutes after ordering and still no meal, we decided to leave. The manager was nice and apologetic. The server was quite nice as well, they just weren't able to deliver.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campo continues to hit the high mark!

Dined on June 11, 2016

We've been to Campo many times over the years and it never disappoints. We took friends from out to town there on Friday and they loved it also. There was a serious glitch when their computer crashed but they soldiered on and everyone got food and beverages, just a little slower. It remains the place we go where we KNOW we'll always have good food and a good time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The cauliflower app good as usual-consis ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The cauliflower app good as usual-consistent. The fried polenta app good as well. The rigatoni was dry and salty. The porterhouse was thin and did NOT look like 22 oz and the sauce was overbearing. I was embarrassed to have brought my family there because I could tell they were disappointed in the food. I have realized over time (been there several times for food) I have to be very selective to get a great meal. I enjoyed my oxtail pasta. Brought them there more for the location than the food but was hopeful.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great dinning

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner and plan on returning for both lunch and dinner

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

good spot!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great food, drinks are a little over priced. Service was a little slow but very pleasant.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my type of food

Dined on June 3, 2016

A lot a fish meals. Not my type of food. Pricing was affordable. I prefer a steak and salad or a burger and salad. The place is ok but I will not go there by choice. Service was great. Just not my type of food and very limited menu.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service1

Service time was close to standing up an ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Service time was close to standing up and leaving. Sat with a reservation at 8 - was asked if we wanted any thing to drink or water 20 minutes later! Another 20 before she came back to take our order! Food was delivered promptly however our waitress never returned to see if we needed anything or to even fill drinks or water. A buss boy cleared our table about 15 min after we finished eating and another 10 after that she asked if we wanted desert. She left to get a menu, dropped it off, and never returned. 30 min later we had to ask another server for our check who then grabbed our server and she simply said thank you for your patience. The service needs some drastic improvement. We were seated next to the waitress station as well however each passed by since we were not their obligation. Total time for 1 cocktail and some spaghetti: 2hrs 20 min. Terrible.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a delightful meal and were very p ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We had a delightful meal and were very pleasantly surprised in a town of $4 rib eyes. It was great to have an option for complimentary sparkling water, and the house made bread was warm and delicious. The Tahoe Storm cocktail was very unique and very tasty. I got the skinny pizza with cauliflower, arugula and honey. It was to die for! The lemon wedges made it so refreshing and light. My husband got the carbonara with house made pasta, and I'm not normally one to love carbonara, but I loved his. We ended our meal with the dessert trio, flourless chocolate cake, tiramisu, and a caramel pot. The cake was my favorite, the tiramisu was my husbands. The tiramisu didn't have quite enough espresso flavor for my taste. But overall everything was delicious and the service was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, Food, drinks & Ruby

Dined on May 23, 2016

We are 3 brothers who hadn't seen ea other in awhile & decided on dinner at Campo's. We ordered drinks, SIX appetizers, more drinks, entree's, more drinks, cheese platter, coffee & more drinks. Food was excellent, atmosphere was vibrant & casual.. & RUBY, our beautiful kind happy accommodating waitress was the best!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service1

20 minutes to get a waitress attention 4 ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

20 minutes to get a waitress attention 45 minutes to get our food tables being served and leAvjng in I the 2 hours that we've been sitting there...what are we supposed to think when you're the only min white table there? Coincidence?

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It keeps on being good

Dined on May 19, 2016

I am a fan. the polenta dishes are wonderful, they accommodate dietary restrictions with grace, the appetizers are creative, the olives delectable. The food and service are both above average.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This used to be the best place in Reno w ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

This used to be the best place in Reno when it was owned and run by Mark Estee. Under new ownership now, and it has gone WAY downhill. I personally have no plans of ever returning.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The location on the Riverwalk makes for a perfect evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Campo for my son's graduation ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We went to Campo for my son's graduation, his choice, and had amazing food, wine and dessert. And the service was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have heard only positive things about this place and was not disappointed. We made reservations for 6:15 and showed-up before our other guest arrived and they seated us anyway. Our waitress was friendly and prompt and had great suggestions to try off the menu. There were so many items I wanted to try but I settled for their daily pizza (Apples, gorgonzola, arugula with a balsamic reduction) and my husband ordered the steak. It was delicious! I can't wait to go back and try some of the other items that caught menu. Oh and the fact that they locally source many of the food items....I am hooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always very good

Dined on May 12, 2016

We have eaten a Campo many times and have never been disappointed. We never hesitate to recommend a very nice dining experience here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Best

Dined on May 12, 2016

A bit pricy, but well worth it. Ate outside on the patio overlooking the Truckee River, great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great. No high chairs (at least ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. No high chairs (at least when I was there.)

food3
ambience3
service3

I had the seared Halibut special....very ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I had the seared Halibut special....very little flavor. My wife had the chicken special which she thought was good. We shared the calamari friti, (greasy) and the garlic aioli and mayo sauces boring. Won't go back for dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a party six and it was our first time here for all of us and we all loved it! Food was great! We can't wait to go back 😊 Our server Jordan was awesome and took care of all of us 100% Fun place to dine at ❤️

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Regular likes

Dined on May 3, 2016

I've been dining at Campo for years and am pleased to say the new owner hasn't screwed it up... maybe they've even made some improvements. Imagine that.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was extremely attentive and had g ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Server was extremely attentive and had great suggestions. This was our second time. Our first time (2+ years ago) was not very memorable. Decided to give it another try. Glad we did. We will be back. The only bummer was waitress forgot my leftovers (best asparagus I ever had). NOTE: she did offer to have another serving cooked up for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place to enjoy a meal with the theater

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food and service was great and the location is super for many things in down town Reno.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food quality unsurpassed

Dined on April 30, 2016

Locally sourced and freshly prepared ingredients make this a little pricier than a typical pizza parlor (although they do offer a wonderful variety of pizzas). The food was wonderfully prepared and unique. Fortunately the waiter was able to explain how the food was sourced and prepared. It was quite busy on a Saturday lunch, so I'd recommend reservations. They do turn over tables quickly though.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Disapointed

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Disappointed We dined here last night and half of us enjoyed our meal. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and you feel comfortable there. We tried the crispy polenta as an app and it was good. We were about ¼ through when they brought my asparagus soup. Not good timing. Then there was a large break in-between the soup and the entree. I ordered the risotto and my wife ordered the rigatoni. I tried both so here we go: I base Italian type restaurants on their risotto. It was undercooked. It was chewy and stuck to our teeth. It needed about two to three more minutes to be properly cooked. The rigatoni was excellent. Great flavors and it mixed well. I had the asparagus soup. It was hot the way I liked it. But it needed some seasoning it was sort of bland with a strong celery flavor. I added salt and pepper and that fixed the issue. I wasn’t that impressed by this restaurant and I’m sure that we will be back to other restaurants in Reno along the river. Service overall was decent not fine dining. The location was nice along the river and there are several restaurants in the area that we will try when we get back over the mountains from Tahoe.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service. We were blow ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. We were blown away by the contrails and bee sting pizza. Would definitely go back!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good stuff!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great place to eat with good food! Very busy on Fridays with a lot of noise but that's to be expected. Food is pricey but you get a lot for it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Yes.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I ordered the pizza of the day with bacon, onion, and a sweet chili sauce and it was awesome. The crust was out of this world. My girlfriend ordered the risotto with sausage which was amazing as always. Overall a great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.