About Campo - Reno

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Neighborhood Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30 am - 2:30pm


Late Lunch: 7 days a week: 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
Mark Estee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Pastry Chef, Debbie Reetz can make an amazing cake or cupcakes for your event. 48 hour notice on cakes is required.

Restaurant Photos

Crispy Polenta
Zepoli
Crispy Pig Parts
Sausage
Swimmer
Risotto
Papas pizza
Polenta
Dirty Martini
Deconstructed Corn Dog
Caramel Budino
Chef's Choice
Appetizers!
Mary Pickford Cocktail
Jack Rose Cocktail
Veggie Pizza
Meatballs
Kale Salad
Eggs Benedict
Ice Cream Sandw
Caramel
Butternut Squash Soup
Campo Pop
Cookie Plate
White Wine
Fromoso
Slider
Bread
Focaccia
Fritto Misto
Plate Lunch
Crispy Pigs Ears
Offal
Beef Tongue Salad
Pig Brain Cannelloni
Blood Pudding
Grilled Beef Spleen
Beef Kidney & Lamb Kidney
Easter Brunch Hits: Benedict Oscar, Italian Toast, & Vegetable Quiche
Grilled Beef Heart
Beef Liver
Pig Head
egg rolls
Polenta And Roasted Vegtables
Tripe Pomodoro
Roasted Squash Soup
Margarita Pizza
Ahi tuna
Wood fired Pizza
Agnolotti
Creme Brulee
Hudson Valley Foie Gras
Seared Foie Gras
Roasted Foie Gras
Fish Sandwich
Pig's Head
Veal Sweet Breads
Salad
Budino
Spinach Salad
Meatball Pizza
Bisque
Fusili Pasta
Gnocchi With Winter Squash, Sage And Brown Butter
Marinated Flank Steak
Spiced Roasted Chicken
Minestrone Soup And Spinach Salad
Pasta With Red Wine Braised Octopus And Bone Marrow
Prime Rib Of Pork
The Bird - Naked Style
Seared Scallops With Brown Butter Butternut Squash Risotto
Tagliatelle

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties and many other events.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Tahoe / Reno Area
Fit for Foodies
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (53)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Scenic View (33)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was local and excellent. The servi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was local and excellent. The service was extremely slow and our waitress missed things we asked for, like no ice, forgot our appetizer and brought after we had received our meal. We didn't get any food/salad until after being there at least an hour.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Campo is a must for fresh, authentic Ita ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 5 days ago

Campo is a must for fresh, authentic Italian cuisine, made with fine fresh ingredients, and an eye towards accommodating their guests' special needs. My wife is gluten-free, and this restaurant has never made her feel the slightest bit ill, and the entire staff is very knowledgeable of what is and isn't safe for her. Every course is presented beautifully, and there's nothing that isn't delicious here. Every time we are in the Reno area, Campo is a must-stop location for us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We selected this place based on reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 5 days ago

We selected this place based on reviews of the food. Foodies will love this place, but folks looking for a more traditional Italian menu may not. The crowd is decidedly more young and hip. The crispy polenta appetizer was excellent, and my bucatini carbonara was good...but it is not the carbonara that I am used to. Several friends had the rigatoni, one had the spaghetti, one had the fish special and one had the steak. Everyone loved their meal!

We were headed to a show, so our reservation was for 5:45 on a Saturday night. It took a while for the waiter to take our order, and for drinks to make it to the table. The service was distracted because they were busy. With almost all tables filled, it also became a loud venue...so I wouldn't recommend this for an intimate dinner. Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys food and good drinks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Went there for lunch. The tall waiter(so ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went there for lunch. The tall waiter(sorry, can't remember your name) was excellent . The Wood -Fired cauliflower was really good, but if you're looking for a light but filling lunch try the D.R.O.P.P Salad.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was good but service lacking. We to ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was good but service lacking. We told server we needed to be out by. Certain time to make a show, but it didn't seem to matter. So when our main courses arrived we had to bolt them or take boxes. Very lame.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

great food, attentive service, central l ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

great food, attentive service, central location, brilliant outside patio!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locals of Reno already know how much of ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Locals of Reno already know how much of an amazing restaurant Campo is. To those visiting, do not leave Reno without dining here. Every item on the menu is a must-have (menu undergoes occasional changes so guests can try something new every visit). Being right on the river is just icing on the cake. The employees really cater to you and make the dining experience all the more better. This place is appetizing and charming and those are the traits that will bring me back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was great. We tried a variety of i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Meal was great. We tried a variety of items including the pizza. Pizza is wonderful. I ate the Carbonara and I thought it was as good as anywhere I've had it. Service-wise we had a hiccup during the meal. Our appetizers came and went and we were left there waiting and waiting for our main course. After a while we asked them to comp a round of drinks for us given that we'd waited so long. That reminded the staff that they'd left us hanging. They recovered and comped us our drinks and a particularly slow dish. I hope the service issue was just a one time thing - the food was phenomenal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I had the lunch special. It was a good o ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I had the lunch special. It was a good opportunity to try several things. The open faced chicken sandwich was good, the red pepper soup excellent, the green salad was OK but the dessert was amazing. I forgot it's name but our waitress said it was voted best dessert in Reno several time and I would agree. Great spot for a lunch with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was extremely happy with their ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everyone was extremely happy with their dish. The risotto was of the charts excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time at Campo! Each of us ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a great time at Campo! Each of us ordered a different pizza, and they were all wonderful. We had a hard time deciding what to get because everything sounded so good. The waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu as well. When we are back in Reno, we will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is my second trip to Reno's Hot Aug ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my second trip to Reno's Hot August Night's car show and the same for Campo. Myself and two guests had the same wonderful experience the Second time around at Campo as we did the first time in 2014. The whole dining experience was and is top shelf. Our servers Mainly Roxy were on the spot at all times, very friendly, and well informed on the menu, and the local suppliers of the Fine meal we were about enjoy. My local fresh Rib Eye steak was Large, tender, and a perfect medium as ordered, my company had a Perfect Flat Iron steak, and his wonderful wife had the soup of the day witch was a Creamy Fresh Tomato bisque. The local fingerling potatoes with fresh herbs, kale and sweet garlic, were of 5 star flavor and texture. For our adult beverage my guests wife selected an Imported Italian Pinot Noir, Great! The view for us was simply awesome, as we could see all the great hot rods driving by Campo. Thank you Open Table, all is Great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food!

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great pizza, great view of the beautiful ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great pizza, great view of the beautiful Truckee River that is running fully this year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This used to be our go to spot...but the ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This used to be our go to spot...but the food, service and just the whole feel of the restaurant has definitely deteriorated. So sad. I've had the kale salad probably 40 times and this salad was missing flavor, the egg was over hard and just didn't look 'right'. We could tell our pastas were not homemade anymore...our drinks took 15 minutes to get to us and the servers that used to help one another do not take care of each other any longer. We always saw the same servers and clearly there have been a lot of changes. The bread was not that great...it used to be homemade focaccia and this was store bought.

So unfortunate as this was a great establishment in Reno...one of our best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We always enjoy this local restaurant. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We always enjoy this local restaurant. The services was a bit slow. But we still had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

When we were arrived at the restaurant h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

When we were arrived at the restaurant half of the restaurant was empty we asked the hostess if we can sit in that area and she said no because it is all reserved she told us we can sit by the door or in the bar. We sat at the bar and noticed our waitress kissing a patron

We knew we should've left. We change tables and sat by the door it was even a bit more comfortable Long story short we were there for at least an hour and those tables in the middle of the room were still empty I was sitting by the door our food did not come except for a small portion of fried pigs parts it was dried out and didn't even taste good I put some money on the table walked out and told the gal this is ridiculous and she said goodbye

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

First time in Reno and was excited to ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time in Reno and was excited to experience the food scene. However, I was sadly disappointed. The service was dismal and the food was OK. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The reataurant was so noisy and I couldn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The reataurant was so noisy and I couldn't hear what my friedns say. Plus food wasn't that good. Except for the fact that the indgredients are from local source nothing was special. Also the price is outrageous. The bread we got before meal was sooooooo hard I thought I would lost my teeth. Horrible. Just for food, i rather go to olive garden.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Good food and drinks but slow service an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Good food and drinks but slow service and the servers seem indifferent ....plan on three hours for dinner.... they either overbook reservations or are understaffed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place to eat at night on the outdo ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great place to eat at night on the outdoor patio. I love the duck yeah pizza, it's very delicious. Also, the crispy pig parts were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fabo. Nothing more. Just wish I lived cl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Fabo. Nothing more. Just wish I lived closer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, buy from lots of local farm ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Outstanding, buy from lots of local farmers, will be back next time in Reno

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most awful service I've ever had -by ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The most awful service I've ever had -by far - at Campo. They brought one appetizer, but not the other one. Waited /still waiting. Brought our pizza. We refused it. Told this server we were still waiting for our appetizer. So another server (still not the original one) tried to bring the pizza back. Refused it again. Still waiting for the appetizer. Waiting. Waiting. Finally asked again about the appetizer. Finally got it. Then we got the pizza - good thing it looked different! We had to ask for a dessert. Everything tastes great, but I was embarrassed for my first time guest. When we got the bill, they charged us for everything. I was surprised they didn't comp something! Dinner took 2.5 hrs! It was a Monday night, not crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Overall Campo was ok. The food was a lit ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Overall Campo was ok. The food was a little too salty and I wasn't the only one that thought so. Our waitress wasn't all that service oriented and when we were trying to give her our appetizer orders, she left while we were placing our order. Also, it took 15+ minutes to place our food order. Further, we noticed that she seated another table of 7+ people and took all of their orders before she came to our table for our food order. When we tried to get another waitress to take our order, our waitress came over and seemed to be annoyed that another waitress was at our table, even though we had been waiting 15+ minutes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

We always enjoy this spot, and, on this ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We always enjoy this spot, and, on this occasion, we enjoyed the pizza special as well as the 'swimmer' of the day. For the first time we were able to sit outside, and it was very pleasant. It featured a nice view of the river. We appreciated our server's positive and supportive attitude. He was great, and when you consider the food, service and great view of the river, you conclude that it was a great lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had lunch with friends on 6/19/16. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Had lunch with friends on 6/19/16. The service was crisp and friendly. The food was very tasty. I had a delicious frito misto, and the Tuscan soup. My friends had a pizza, and a hamburger. Nothing was left on our plates. It was really yummy. So was the beer. Next time I'm in Reno, I will return to Campo.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful meal as always. What really ke ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful meal as always. What really keeps me coming back is the Aviation and the Kake salad! Can't beat the gluten-free pizza crust either and the kiddo loves the fresh bread and rigatoni!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the serving s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was delicious and the serving staff was friendly, energetic, knowledgeable and good at what they do:). We had a lovely dinner experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten at Campo before and have a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We have eaten at Campo before and have always enjoyed it - great food, great service, fun ambiance. However, this visit the service was abysmal. We had a salad and an entree and it took two hours - we didn't see our waitress at all for long periods of time. We'll definitely go back a,s this has never happened before - hopefully it was an anomaly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

I have been to Campos several times. Thi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I have been to Campos several times. This occasion was my last. The starters and main pork dishes were prepared without much attention to detail or concern about what customers not in a cafeteria line might expect. We found the service friendly but preoccupied. In the end, while we spent over $200 with tip, when we left we realized the experience was just bland. By all appearances Campos continues to have a great social scene, but as a restaurant our conclusion is that it is over rated. Better to take a chance on one of Reno's newer venues that care about what they serve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always liked Campo but this time was a d ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Always liked Campo but this time was a deal breaker, possibly due to new ownership? Our waiter was very inexperienced and not on the top of his game. Risotto was good, Carbonara had way too much garlic and the DROPP salad was a complete joke with several pieces of lettuce and one fingerling potato. Not impressed and most likely will not go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

The food was mediocre at best. Some of t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was mediocre at best. Some of the dishes came to the table lukewarm to cool. The service was fine, but nothing special. The deserts were not very good. The meal was overpriced for the quality and service. We won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

I hadn't been to Campo in years. Took m ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I hadn't been to Campo in years. Took my new husband who is a huge foodie. He loved it. We had a wood fired pizza that had the best tasting sauce & the special gnocchi that was decadent! Thanks! Lovely date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were 4 friends from out of town celeb ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were 4 friends from out of town celebrating a birthday. My sister lives above Campo and recommended it. It was very easy to go online to make a reservation and the food was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What food we did receive was quite good. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

What food we did receive was quite good. However, we watched two other tables come and go without ever seeing our main course. Appetizers and drinks are great... but 90 minutes after ordering and still no meal, we decided to leave. The manager was nice and apologetic. The server was quite nice as well, they just weren't able to deliver.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Campo continues to hit the high mark!

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We've been to Campo many times over the years and it never disappoints. We took friends from out to town there on Friday and they loved it also. There was a serious glitch when their computer crashed but they soldiered on and everyone got food and beverages, just a little slower. It remains the place we go where we KNOW we'll always have good food and a good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cauliflower app good as usual-consis ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The cauliflower app good as usual-consistent. The fried polenta app good as well. The rigatoni was dry and salty. The porterhouse was thin and did NOT look like 22 oz and the sauce was overbearing. I was embarrassed to have brought my family there because I could tell they were disappointed in the food. I have realized over time (been there several times for food) I have to be very selective to get a great meal. I enjoyed my oxtail pasta. Brought them there more for the location than the food but was hopeful.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

great dinning

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner and plan on returning for both lunch and dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good spot!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great food, drinks are a little over priced. Service was a little slow but very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.