About Campo - Reno

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Italian Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat & Sun: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm / 11:00 am - 3:00 pm


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:30 am - 3:00pm


Happy Hour: Mon-Fri: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
David Holman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Kale Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Meatballs - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Zepoli - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Polenta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spaghetti - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ribolitta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Pig Parts - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Swimmer - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Papas pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Polenta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Risotto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Dirty Martini - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Sausage - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Deconstructed Corn Dog - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Caramel Budino - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Chef's Choice - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Veggie Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Eggs Benedict - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ice Cream Sandw - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Caramel - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Butternut Squash Soup - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Campo Pop - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Cookie Plate - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
White Wine - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fromoso - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Slider - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Mary Pickford Cocktail - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Appetizers! - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Jack Rose Cocktail - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Bread - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Focaccia - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fritto Misto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Plate Lunch - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Pigs Ears - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Offal - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Tongue Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig Brain Cannelloni - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Blood Pudding - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Grilled Beef Spleen - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Kidney & Lamb Kidney - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Easter Brunch Hits: Benedict Oscar, Italian Toast, & Vegetable Quiche - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Grilled Beef Heart - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Liver - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig Head - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
egg rolls - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Polenta And Roasted Vegtables - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Tripe Pomodoro - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Roasted Squash Soup - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Margarita Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ahi tuna - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Wood fired Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Agnolotti - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Creme Brulee - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Hudson Valley Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Seared Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Roasted Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fish Sandwich - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig's Head - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Veal Sweet Breads - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Budino - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spinach Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Meatball Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Bisque - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fusili Pasta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Gnocchi With Winter Squash, Sage And Brown Butter - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Marinated Flank Steak - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spiced Roasted Chicken - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Minestrone Soup And Spinach Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pasta With Red Wine Braised Octopus And Bone Marrow - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Prime Rib Of Pork - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
The Bird - Naked Style - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Seared Scallops With Brown Butter Butternut Squash Risotto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Tagliatelle - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00

Wednesday Dec 7, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00

Wednesday Dec 7, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $45.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Wednesday Dec 7, 2016 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a special holiday menu for Christmas eve. Including dining options as well as special cocktails.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the new year with Campo. Visit us with your special someone to celebrate the new year.

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties and many other events.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Casual (15)
See All
Local Ingredients (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Waterfront (11)
Scenic View (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (8)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Organic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Business Meals (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great Beer (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I have enjoyed Campo for yea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I have enjoyed Campo for years! The best food and service until the chef left. The food now has no flavor and is priced way to high for what it is. Won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

I read other reviews about the service a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I read other reviews about the service and wait times for the food. I must disagree with those who stated the service was bad and it took too long to get their food. If anything the service was intent on getting our orders in before we were ready to start our main course. We started with an appetizer and before we even received it the waitress wanted to start our main course. I understand that some dishes take longer to prepare, but as this was a casual dinner we were not in a mood to be rushed.

The main course was excellent and the staff was very attentive.

The only negative was that as soon as I took the last bite, the check appeared. We still had drinks to finish. This is a pet peeve of mine and I understand the American restaurant model of get the customer in and out as soon as possible. But when eating at a nice restaurant you should not feel rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

The food and service were great but the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were great but the ambiance could have been a bit better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

They sat the 2 of us at a table too smal ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They sat the 2 of us at a table too small to fit the tombstone-sized menus. There was not even a "pasta" on the night's list of "specials". I ordered the "Bucatini-Carbonara". It boasted brussels sprouts of which there were a few leaves. I liked the texture of the noodles, but they were buried in a garlicky milk soup. Disgusting. Not carbonara at all. I will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Our favorite place in Reno. Great cockta ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our favorite place in Reno. Great cocktails and had a fantastic meal again. Kale salad is always delicious, and the pork platter is always great (4th different version I've had but still great). I wish I had Brussel sprouts lime that when I was little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I doubt I will come back. I was on a bus ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I doubt I will come back. I was on a business dinner and the amount of time to wait on our entre was too long. We ordered approximately 6:15 and received our food by 6:45. By the time our food arrived, we ate quickly and then ordered dessert at 7:20. By 7:30, the dessert hadn't arrived. The food itself was acceptable as far as taste but I was very unimpressed with the wait times...particularly due to the fact it was a business dinner. If it were a casual dining purpose, I might not have minded so much but by the end of two hours, I was not impressed. If we had stayed longer, that should have been our choice, not due to the fact that it took so long to get anything. I should have checked Yelp, which I did note afterward, unfavorable reviews regarding the wait times. To add to it, portion sizes per what they charged were not a value. The room where we were sat (7 of us) was nice until a larger party came in. The acoustics are awful for this. It became so loud that we were only able to really converse with the people closest to us. If I do decide to give Campo another chance, it will DEFNITELY not be for a business dinner. It will have to be when I have time to wait...a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service and food! Good hard cider. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great service and food! Good hard cider. Pizza was so yummy

Tags: Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was rude and condescending w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The hostess was rude and condescending when we were 15 minutes early. She refused to seat us until our reservation time even though there were many available tables and proceeded to seat another party without a reservation while we waited. We were then seated at a table next to the cooler and an open door on a 50 degree night. Our waiter was extremely slow. The food was a huge disappointment. Campo used to be one of our favorite restaurants but after this experience we will not be back. Campo's claim of being a neighborhood restaurant where they treat their patrons as they wish to be treated is a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is amazing. I love to order th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food is amazing. I love to order the DROPP. Different and amazing every time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Scenic View, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unfortunately, very busy, poor service.. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

unfortunately, very busy, poor service..food good...management probably needs to think about staffing...expected more...will give one more try. maybe too many cost cuttings? dunno, but management should be receptive to feedback.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

As always, Campo's staff is gracious, fo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 17, 2016

As always, Campo's staff is gracious, food is wonderful and wine-list perfect. Our all-time favorite place to dine in Reno.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overcooked and bland steak. Fingerling ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Overcooked and bland steak. Fingerling potatoes were also dry and unflavored.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there with a friend who had vario ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I went there with a friend who had various food limitations. The waitress was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We did not have dinner but we had appetizers ,soup the special salad. They were all exceptional. H;ave been before and will definitely go again. John

Tags: Quick Bite, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bummer. We expected a lot more given the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Bummer. We expected a lot more given the reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Excellent for a special evening out! We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent for a special evening out! We appreciated the food and the service very much. I will recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great. We did have to wait a whil ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It was great. We did have to wait a while for our food but the manager came out to apologize and sent out a great platter of veggies on the house.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I have eaten at Campo many t ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at Campo many times by ourselves, with friends, and with family, and have never been disappointed. The service is awesome and the food has always been as delicious as it is varied. The best review I can give came from my father, who is Italian, when he said, "this is the closest thing to an authentic Italian restaurant I have been to in the states."

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The frys were so hard and over cooked an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The frys were so hard and over cooked and pricey. Waitress seemed rushed. The Chicken was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Only restaurant in Reno I would recommen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Only restaurant in Reno I would recommend for picky out-of-towners.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Under direction of chef Holman previousl ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Under direction of chef Holman previously of Charlie Palmer Steakhouse he is now wxecutive chef of Reno and Sparks version of Campo. I was impressed enough with the Sparks facility to try the Reno restaurant which many people have had mixed opinions on under prior chefs. For Sat brunch i had Calzone stuffed with sausage and eggs with maple syrup. My companion had the D.R.O.P salad of locally grown veggies. Both dishes were done as one would expect in sn upscale restaurant. Campo is back as one of the area's best. I hope the chef does not fall into prior chef Mark Estees' trap of operating too many establishments where control is lost. If he sticks to these two places Reno will have a real treat

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The slow decline continues. We used to l ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The slow decline continues. We used to love Campo. But in the last year and half the quality of food has declined. And now under new ownership, we have noticed portions shrinking and quality declining more. Sadly, we are likely not going to make of point of dining here anymore. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I love Campo. I was fairly bothered on t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I love Campo. I was fairly bothered on this occasion when I ordered a glass of red wine from the menu and the waiter returned with a rosé. I asked what it was and he said 'That's the Coppala red blend,' I replied it was not a red... He replied well my ticket says it's the red. I asked him to 'double check,' with the bartender and he eventually returned with a glass of red and apologized. It seems to me that in a higher end restaurant your waiters should know the difference between red, white, rosé and sparkling wines. Other than that and the fact that it was very busy on Saturday night our food was good, desserts were excellent and our server was friendly.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The Food was pretty good and we enjoyed ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Food was pretty good and we enjoyed the way the restaurant looked and felt, but the staff was generally not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The hostess was awesome, the server was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The hostess was awesome, the server was very attentive and the food was very good. I was hoping they had a lasagna but there was plenty of other great options on the menu to select from. I will return to Campo in future trips.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday lunch with my honey. Great ambi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Birthday lunch with my honey. Great ambiance on the river with jazz playing in the back ground.

Food was incredible, kale salad, heirloom tomato salad added the burrata cheese, miss figgy pizza DELICIOUS!

Service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, not great but not bad. T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was good, not great but not bad. The menu I do not believe has changed for several years, seems like the same food. Needs an update. New places in Reno now that are more creative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The ambiance of Campo is unique and roma ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The ambiance of Campo is unique and romantic. That all faded in the background compared to the horrible service and food. The hostess was going to sit the table behind us first even though we had a reservation and then gave us their table because they wanted a booth. The waiter never came and check on the table. The appetizers were lacking, we had the burrata and old stale cracker and polenta that was very gritty. The pizza was decent but the bucatini was HORRIBLE! It was water and tasteless. The waiter never came over to check on us after our food arrived and we sat there for 20 mins and could not get his attention. Even after all of this it was way over priced and not worth it! I will probably not return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

This is my Go To restaurant in Reno. Lo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is my Go To restaurant in Reno. Love it! I've taken my kids and friends here often and I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had yet another great dinner at Campo's. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had yet another great dinner at Campo's. The appetizer specials change with the season and we had the pork bits, heirloom tomatoes (fantastic) and grilled cauliflower to start. My steak came well instead of rare, but he waiter noticed it before he set it down and immediately offered to re-cook it and the manager came out an apologized right away. We sat outside and enjoyed a wonderful evening, great food and great service.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess during this visit was beyond ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The hostess during this visit was beyond rude for no reason. We experienced an emergency during our visit and had to leave early. This was after waiting nearly 45 minutes for drinks and an appetizer (grilled bread). The waiter informed us he hadn't even put the order in to the cooks so a to go option wasn't possible. We politely asked if we could then pay for our drinks and leave as soon as possible due to and emergency. 15 minutes later there was no sign of the server, we decided to talk to the host and try and see if we could pay and leave.. The hostess was very rude and combative, she refused to get a manger saying they were all busy and that she was the temporary manager.. This whole experience was awful and avoidable with a little customer service. The service was horrible and the appetizer was burnt so bad it was inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We had a great meal. The food there is a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had a great meal. The food there is always fresh and extremely tasty. There is one consistent exception, though: The free focaccia. The last three dining experiences, it has tasted old and dry. Other than that, it is a nice dining experience. We often take out-of-town visitors here for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food not in a smoke filled casino- ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Good food not in a smoke filled casino- nice spot near the river.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

A delightful place situated of the river ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2016

A delightful place situated of the river

fun to walk along before and after dinner

Everything we had was great

you could taste the freshness as Direct from the farm

We always enjoy being there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was local and excellent. The servi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was local and excellent. The service was extremely slow and our waitress missed things we asked for, like no ice, forgot our appetizer and brought after we had received our meal. We didn't get any food/salad until after being there at least an hour.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Campo is a must for fresh, authentic Ita ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Campo is a must for fresh, authentic Italian cuisine, made with fine fresh ingredients, and an eye towards accommodating their guests' special needs. My wife is gluten-free, and this restaurant has never made her feel the slightest bit ill, and the entire staff is very knowledgeable of what is and isn't safe for her. Every course is presented beautifully, and there's nothing that isn't delicious here. Every time we are in the Reno area, Campo is a must-stop location for us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We selected this place based on reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We selected this place based on reviews of the food. Foodies will love this place, but folks looking for a more traditional Italian menu may not. The crowd is decidedly more young and hip. The crispy polenta appetizer was excellent, and my bucatini carbonara was good...but it is not the carbonara that I am used to. Several friends had the rigatoni, one had the spaghetti, one had the fish special and one had the steak. Everyone loved their meal!

We were headed to a show, so our reservation was for 5:45 on a Saturday night. It took a while for the waiter to take our order, and for drinks to make it to the table. The service was distracted because they were busy. With almost all tables filled, it also became a loud venue...so I wouldn't recommend this for an intimate dinner. Definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys food and good drinks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Went there for lunch. The tall waiter(so ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went there for lunch. The tall waiter(sorry, can't remember your name) was excellent . The Wood -Fired cauliflower was really good, but if you're looking for a light but filling lunch try the D.R.O.P.P Salad.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was good but service lacking. We to ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was good but service lacking. We told server we needed to be out by. Certain time to make a show, but it didn't seem to matter. So when our main courses arrived we had to bolt them or take boxes. Very lame.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

great food, attentive service, central l ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 18, 2016

great food, attentive service, central location, brilliant outside patio!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locals of Reno already know how much of ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Locals of Reno already know how much of an amazing restaurant Campo is. To those visiting, do not leave Reno without dining here. Every item on the menu is a must-have (menu undergoes occasional changes so guests can try something new every visit). Being right on the river is just icing on the cake. The employees really cater to you and make the dining experience all the more better. This place is appetizing and charming and those are the traits that will bring me back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.