About Campo - Reno

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Neighborhood Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm


Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30 am - 2:30pm


Late Lunch: 7 days a week: 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
Mark Estee

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Pastry Chef, Debbie Reetz can make an amazing cake or cupcakes for your event. 48 hour notice on cakes is required.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties and many other events.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Fit for Foodies
Reno
1 More
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

fit for foodies (78)
special occasion (49)
hot spot (49)
See All
great for outdoor dining (44)
scenic view (37)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for lunch (34)
good for groups (32)
notable wine list (30)
romantic (25)
vibrant bar scene (25)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (11)
kid-friendly (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a delightful meal and were very p ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a delightful meal and were very pleasantly surprised in a town of $4 rib eyes. It was great to have an option for complimentary sparkling water, and the house made bread was warm and delicious. The Tahoe Storm cocktail was very unique and very tasty. I got the skinny pizza with cauliflower, arugula and honey. It was to die for! The lemon wedges made it so refreshing and light. My husband got the carbonara with house made pasta, and I'm not normally one to love carbonara, but I loved his. We ended our meal with the dessert trio, flourless chocolate cake, tiramisu, and a caramel pot. The cake was my favorite, the tiramisu was my husbands. The tiramisu didn't have quite enough espresso flavor for my taste. But overall everything was delicious and the service was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, Food, drinks & Ruby

Dined on May 23, 2016

We are 3 brothers who hadn't seen ea other in awhile & decided on dinner at Campo's. We ordered drinks, SIX appetizers, more drinks, entree's, more drinks, cheese platter, coffee & more drinks. Food was excellent, atmosphere was vibrant & casual.. & RUBY, our beautiful kind happy accommodating waitress was the best!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service1

20 minutes to get a waitress attention 4 ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

20 minutes to get a waitress attention 45 minutes to get our food tables being served and leAvjng in I the 2 hours that we've been sitting there...what are we supposed to think when you're the only min white table there? Coincidence?

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It keeps on being good

Dined on May 19, 2016

I am a fan. the polenta dishes are wonderful, they accommodate dietary restrictions with grace, the appetizers are creative, the olives delectable. The food and service are both above average.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This used to be the best place in Reno w ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

This used to be the best place in Reno when it was owned and run by Mark Estee. Under new ownership now, and it has gone WAY downhill. I personally have no plans of ever returning.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The location on the Riverwalk makes for a perfect evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Campo for my son's graduation ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We went to Campo for my son's graduation, his choice, and had amazing food, wine and dessert. And the service was great.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have heard only positive things about this place and was not disappointed. We made reservations for 6:15 and showed-up before our other guest arrived and they seated us anyway. Our waitress was friendly and prompt and had great suggestions to try off the menu. There were so many items I wanted to try but I settled for their daily pizza (Apples, gorgonzola, arugula with a balsamic reduction) and my husband ordered the steak. It was delicious! I can't wait to go back and try some of the other items that caught menu. Oh and the fact that they locally source many of the food items....I am hooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always very good

Dined on May 12, 2016

We have eaten a Campo many times and have never been disappointed. We never hesitate to recommend a very nice dining experience here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Best

Dined on May 12, 2016

A bit pricy, but well worth it. Ate outside on the patio overlooking the Truckee River, great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great. No high chairs (at least ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was great. No high chairs (at least when I was there.)

food3
ambience3
service3

I had the seared Halibut special....very ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I had the seared Halibut special....very little flavor. My wife had the chicken special which she thought was good. We shared the calamari friti, (greasy) and the garlic aioli and mayo sauces boring. Won't go back for dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a party six and it was our first time here for all of us and we all loved it! Food was great! We can't wait to go back 😊 Our server Jordan was awesome and took care of all of us 100% Fun place to dine at ❤️

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Regular likes

Dined on May 3, 2016

I've been dining at Campo for years and am pleased to say the new owner hasn't screwed it up... maybe they've even made some improvements. Imagine that.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Server was extremely attentive and had g ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Server was extremely attentive and had great suggestions. This was our second time. Our first time (2+ years ago) was not very memorable. Decided to give it another try. Glad we did. We will be back. The only bummer was waitress forgot my leftovers (best asparagus I ever had). NOTE: she did offer to have another serving cooked up for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place to enjoy a meal with the theater

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food and service was great and the location is super for many things in down town Reno.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food quality unsurpassed

Dined on April 30, 2016

Locally sourced and freshly prepared ingredients make this a little pricier than a typical pizza parlor (although they do offer a wonderful variety of pizzas). The food was wonderfully prepared and unique. Fortunately the waiter was able to explain how the food was sourced and prepared. It was quite busy on a Saturday lunch, so I'd recommend reservations. They do turn over tables quickly though.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Disapointed

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Disappointed We dined here last night and half of us enjoyed our meal. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and you feel comfortable there. We tried the crispy polenta as an app and it was good. We were about ¼ through when they brought my asparagus soup. Not good timing. Then there was a large break in-between the soup and the entree. I ordered the risotto and my wife ordered the rigatoni. I tried both so here we go: I base Italian type restaurants on their risotto. It was undercooked. It was chewy and stuck to our teeth. It needed about two to three more minutes to be properly cooked. The rigatoni was excellent. Great flavors and it mixed well. I had the asparagus soup. It was hot the way I liked it. But it needed some seasoning it was sort of bland with a strong celery flavor. I added salt and pepper and that fixed the issue. I wasn’t that impressed by this restaurant and I’m sure that we will be back to other restaurants in Reno along the river. Service overall was decent not fine dining. The location was nice along the river and there are several restaurants in the area that we will try when we get back over the mountains from Tahoe.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service. We were blow ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

Wonderful food and service. We were blown away by the contrails and bee sting pizza. Would definitely go back!

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good stuff!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great place to eat with good food! Very busy on Fridays with a lot of noise but that's to be expected. Food is pricey but you get a lot for it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Yes.

Dined on April 22, 2016

I ordered the pizza of the day with bacon, onion, and a sweet chili sauce and it was awesome. The crust was out of this world. My girlfriend ordered the risotto with sausage which was amazing as always. Overall a great place to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mostly really good..but a few misses...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Service was suburb! Best waitstaff I've experienced in a long time. Roasted cauliflower appetizer was great - save your bread to dip inthe sauce or ask for more bread. Flatiron steak was cooked perfectly. Pork sampler was ok...pork belly was really nice but other pork was a bit dry...risotto was also reallygood. Big wine list. Location on Riverwalk is nice...would definitely andgo back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Too loud, too crowded. The food was fran ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Too loud, too crowded. The food was frankly OK, not very interesting. Overall a disappointment. The service was fine, nothing remarkable. This is a very trendy restaurant that I would not recommend to anyone, unless they want to eat in a popular place.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious... Always come here when we're ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Delicious... Always come here when we're in town... Still one of my favorite places. Pig parts makes the trip worth it!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

I loved having a choice of three different mimosas. Was difficult to choose which one I liked best -- berry-mint or peach. They were both great. Wait staff was wonderful and helpful with our selections. My husband loved the flat iron steak and eggs. My eggs benedict were lovely with the crab and avocado hollandaise. We will be back soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

I have been going to brunch here for years and I love it. I really hope with having new owners it will continue to be one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campo dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great service. All who were involved with our dinner were attentive and friendly. I would recommend Campo to anyone who wants a great dining experience. The menu prices are at both ends of the spectrum which makes it a smart choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Charming place to grab lunch or enjoy a dinner.

Dined on March 19, 2016

I've never had a bad meal here. The appetizers are pretty interesting- try the cauliflower. You won't regret it! I love coming here for lunch. This time we split a warm spinach salad and a pizza and a budino. It was delicious and satisfying but not overwhelming.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Surprisingly innovative and tasty cuisin ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Surprisingly innovative and tasty cuisine in an interesting setting on the river. The service was A- One. Excellent risotto and pastas. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great!

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Campo is the place in town to go! They always provide a great experience, great food and treat me like family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Probably our most favorite restaurant in ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Probably our most favorite restaurant in Reno!! Definitely our most frequented. Had the grand salumi tasting tonight with the cheeses and it was fantastic!! The Enzo pizza was delicious, as was the local greens salad. We will definitely be back!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Spot

Dined on March 12, 2016

We have been coming here ever since they opened. The food is always good. The atmosphere is a hit edgy urban rustic and can be a bit noisy on a busy weekend. Campo was one of the first farm to fork restaurants in Reno specializing in locally farmed and raised food. Reservations are highly recommended even on a weeknight.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Started great, end result fell flat

Dined on March 7, 2016

Service was great when we first got there and the restaurant was nearly empty; however, when it picked up, our server was MIA for a good 45 min. My water glass was pretty much empty the whole 2 hours we were there. The food overall was ok. We ordered the cauliflower and escarole to start and both were great; however, I ordered a simple NY steak medium and it was charred beyond recognition. The center was medium well at best. My friends ordered pizzas, which I sampled and both were good - I think Garibaldi's in Sparks blows them out of the water though. Probably won't return.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brian

Dined on March 5, 2016

We went to campo on the recommendations of and I did not have high expectations. However I was very pleasantly surprised. Campo has a great ambiance with a hip young crowd and good energy. The bar scene was lively. That meant it was loud but on a good way! The service was exceptional with good looking personable staff. Best of all, the food was actually great. We sampled the pear pizza, the pork platter, the kale salad, smoked cauliflower, duck pappardelle noodle dish and scallops. The flavor a were well paired and the preparation was perfect. We uncharacteristically even ordered dessert. It could not have been a more enjoyable meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Italian food - a surprise for New Yorker

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Campo was recommended to us by someone who lives in Reno - we were catching a red-eye out of Reno. The pasta is fresh! Our waiter knew the menu and everything we ate was delicious. They also have a great wine selection. I absolutely recommend Campo.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Doesn't live up to the hype.

Dined on February 27, 2016

I've been to campo a few times. I really wanted to make sure that I truly didn't like it. Every time I go, they ask me if I have reservations. If I don't, they are downright rude and nasty. If I do, they are only rude. I've never had "great" service, only good at best. The view of the river is nice, but it is almost always too windy to eat outside in that part of town. I know, I used to live down the street. The food is "meh" and doesn't live up to the hype. Certainly not worth the price, it's so expensive for what you get! The best thing on the menu is the cauliflower (appetizer) and pizza (main dish). But if you want even better pizza, go down the street to Noble Pie. It's much better there. The pasta is either dry or chunky in texture. The sauces are often bland, and the meat is almost never cooked correctly. I think, in the future, if anyone suggests we go to Campo, I will politely decline the invitation.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Campo...Great food!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was excellent, service was exemplary, signature desert was beyond words, will definitely return. Only disappointment was the noise level. Extremely noisy; impossible to have a conversation. Definitely go for the food...don't go for a romantic outing or date...you will be shouting at each other.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good first visit!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My partner and I are new to Reno and were interested in finding a new spot. We chose the Valentine's Brunch menu. There seemed to be more salmon choices which is nice if you are into that but we are not. The roasted cauliflower, pain Perdue, breakfast pizza was excellent! The dessert was good except for the English muffin, it was dry. Definitely will try again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Took my wife to Campo for Valentine's Day. Good food, good service, overall no complaints. A bit pricey but it was worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Spot On As Always

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Great lunch at Campo with delicious food and excellent service. The wood fired pizzas are excellent, and the kale salad is a must. Service was attentive and helpful, and just right. We always enjoy coming here and look forward to a return visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.