Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Campo - Reno

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Italian Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat & Sun: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm / 11:00 am - 3:00 pm


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:30 am - 3:00pm


Happy Hour: Mon-Fri: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
David Holman

Private Party Facilities:
Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties. Campo in Sparks boasts a Private Dining that can hold up to 75 people. Can host any kind of event or meeting.

Private Party Contact:
Jaime Coble,: (775) 544-1218

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Waterfront (17)
See All
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Romantic (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Great Beer (5)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

I made a reservation well in advance for 12 people for a birthday celebration. They sat us 20 mins later than the reservation. The server was good, but the food was a bit bland. Risotto needed more salt at the least and was a bit dry. Also, prior to the change in management/ownership etc., the budino was something to die for. Unfortunately, that has changed too and was just ok. Lastly, I went to the bathroom (womens) and none of the stalls had toilet paper. Another patron and I changed the paper ourselves after insisting. I hope things change over time as I would still like to come back. It's a great place for Reno, but needs work.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

This was one of many visits to Campo, which has become a hangout for us. The wood-fired pizza is wonderful with its homemade sauce and fresh mozarella. We enjoyed the frito misto too, as we are both calamari fans. Best calamari we've found in a long time. The river view is one of the things we come for, and this time we had a perfect table to river watch. Although our waitress, Carly, was lovely, accommodating, and attentive, we found other service workers to be less reliable. A young man on staff asked us if we would like our water refreshed, took our carafe, and never returned. The restaurant seemed understaffed. Campo does not provide salt and pepper on the tables, so at one point I got up to get our own from a service table because I didn't think anyone on the wait staff would be around any time soon. But it's Campo, and it is our favorite place, so there is much to forgive, and we roll with it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We got the Chef tasting and it was boring and small portions and at the end of the four courses, my girlfriend and I were still hungry and had to go to another restaurant to feel full. We had done it a previous time and it was a get experience but it turns out they stick to the same dishes which was boring since I paid $45 per person.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Girls night out dinner - 5 of us for a 5:30 pm early dinner on Thursday. We were seated at a bench seat table near the high-tops at the front of the restaurant. Nice table but it was unbelievable hot to the point where we all were dripping sweat. No joke. Nobody else was seated near us. After about 25 minutes, we finally had to ask to be relocated. They moved us to the back of the restaurant, which was about 20 degrees cooler. There was a female Manager that was clearly annoyed by this. A couple of us tried to thank her for moving us and she would not even reply or look at us. Our waiter was nice but horrible. Empty drinks sat on the table for 20 minutes and we had to ask another waitress to get our waiter so we could reorder. We had to do this TWICE. The food was the only redeaming thing about the experience, although it took EXTREMELY long. We are a pretty resilient bunch of ladies too, just really bad service and attitude. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 8, 2017

David the chef was wonderful and offered to accommodate my glove allergy restriction. He took pride in preparing our meal and making sure all of our needs were met. Accolades to David. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food was horrible. Gnocchi was hard clumps of pizza or pasta dough. Worst ever. Rigatoni pitiful. DROPP salad was all stems. Won't waste $ in future

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was good and our server was nice but it took about an hour and a half to get our food. We were there for 2 hours and all we got was one entree, a pizza, and 2 appetizers. Plus our server did not communicate enough with us (or check up on us enough) while we waited for our food. We also had to ask for our check multiple times and eventually went to the host and told her we just wanted to leave our money and go. The manager ended up getting our bill to us and after we told her about our experience she offered to take the most expensive thing off our bill. We declined because we wanted to give her feedback and we werent looking for a free meal. We just hope she took our feedback back to the kitchen and used it as a training opportunity (or a decision to hire more people).

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food and view were great. Service was a little lack luster compared to other times. We had to ask for bread, even though every other table was offered bread. The server seemed preoccupied with the larger tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Another great night out with friends. We enjoyed the chef's menu, and it was great. Chef Holman came to our table, described each course, answered questions, and helped us have a great night that won't soon be forgotten. Not only was the food great, but the service was spot on, and this really does matter. It was all great....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Organic, Authentic, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Well done and good food every time. We keep company ng back to this place for one good reason, the friendly people.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was quite good, although I did have an over cooked/crisp meatball. The service is always excellent, however. They even let us have a bottle of our own wine (to sample a wine for a wedding reception).

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Best pizza we've had in years. Attentive service and good atmosphere made for a delicious pit stop on a long journey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We usually go to Campo Reno and have a great dinner experience. This time we decided to get a special witch had zero flavor and a fra Diablo which was supposed to be spicy sauce which tasted like tomatoes out of a can. Very disappointing experience this time but we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food! Be sure to order the Salumi and cheese plate. The waitress was in training but did a perfect job! We will eat there again next time we are in Reno!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Ratings based on patio dining. Nice view if the river, weather was nice. The wait staff is attentive but do not try to rush you through your meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Campo is my first "Go To" for any/all events Midtown. I have No complaints. Really love eating here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I had the awesome campo pizza it was amazing it is better then Bj pizza they do not make real ingredients they do not make pizza they just have the pizza already freezer in their kitchen and it is gross and it make people sick I hope you guys get beat the summit mall BJ restaurant out of business because you need new pizza that Bj don't have you need to do it your restaurant is 5 star restaurant and I give you thousand present pizza and I I want to thank the pizza chef he makes awesome pizza in the world that I ever had thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First, I can't say enough nice things about the people who work here- the hostess was super friendly, efficient and polite; our server was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful, and the rest of the staff from buser to food delivery were spot on. Unfortunately, our food just wasn't that good. I had the Kale salad because it sounded as if it would be tasty from the description on the menu, but it was a small portion of kale in just a flavorless oil dressing (no citrus or other flavor at all). It did have a poached egg on top and a few crispy Parmesan pieces, which were good by themselves. But, the kale couldn't have been more plain and had no flavor at all- it was thick and tough. My husband ordered spaghetti and the sauce was flavorless, as well- like canned from the store. We were very disappointed in the food and probably would not return if we're ever in Reno again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The ability to get polenta instead of pasta is nice for us gluten-free folk. The food was rich, but delicious. The grilled pineapple mojito is quite good!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Menu somewhat limited. Tomatoes sauce quite bland.outside dining very nice, good service.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 30, 2017

over priced for what it was. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great location at river. Good variety of food options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Friends from out of town were visiting so we had drinks at Centro and then walked over to Campo for a 6:30 reservation. Very short wait for a patio table riverside which would have been perfect except for the wafting up of a couple of passer by's joints and of course Campo has no control over who walks by below the patio. Wait staff very attentive but not overly and recommendations were helpful. Only hesitation was an expensive piece of Halibut that was about the size of a credit card and was the only thing swimming on a plate over sauced. Portion size was an issue for guests from SF who know what a $30+ entree should look like on arrival. No complaint on flavor as it was tasty but perhaps the side of shaved brussels spouts with pan roasted bacon should have been plated with the fish for a better presentation rather than being on its own serving dish. This minor issue would not stop me from recommending or making another reservation. But they would have to reassure me if I ever considered Halibut again that what was going to arrive was an entree portion rather than a starter portion. Either way, I'd definitely get the side on the plate to hedge my bet.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Camp is always great. One of my favorite locations in Reno/Sparks. Creative culinary and outstanding staff make it a worthwhile investment of time and money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The shrimp appetizer is a "must." The salad was amazing. While the dressing was good, the quality of the salad was such that it didn't need dressing. Wished this restaurant was in SoCal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Campos has improved over this last year. I am happy to see that they have come back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Family dinner with children, nice choice. Food was under seasoned but pretty good. I would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Too bad! I love this place and will give it another chance but the pizza was under cooked and the pasta was so bland. Yuck!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Meatballs and hamburger were excellent. Bucatini carbonara was not good. I returned it without any argument. Service was very friendly but not very attentive. I asked for the wine list and never returned to the my order. However, I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service! I went for dinner before prom and enjoyed everything about my experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was are second time visiting Campo. The first visit was outstanding, unfortunately they fumbled the ball, many times during our meal. Our server was great and attentive, she felt so bad about how the evening had gone. Drinks & app were great & the evening started out good. We waited with anticipation for the Kale Caesar & asparagus soup to come next. After quite some time passing they never came, instead a runner arrived with our entrees, we informed him that we didn't receive the soup or salad yet. He left & another runner arrived with the salad & soup, as well as a side of meatballs we ordered to go along with the entrees. The soup was flavorless & the poached egg for the kale Caesar was well done :( the runny yolk makes that salad amazing & was nowhere to be see. The meatballs were stone cold & under cooked. The manager then came over to speak with us about the mix up & assured us she would make sure everything was right the rest of the evening. I will say the staff & management did make great efforts to make things right. The re-fired meatballs they took back were never seen again. Then our entrees were delivered by the manager, my wife's gnocchi were amazing, my bucatini carbonara was not. The carbonara sauce had broke & was basically scrambled eggs, but I was starving & proceed to eat. Our server came back to check on us & noticed my dish didn't look right. She asked if they could make a new one but I said it was fine & I was hungry. A few moments later the chef actually came out & insisted I allow him to make it right, that was an awesome move on his part. I was so happy I said yes, that was one of the best carbonara's I've ever had! That helped save some of the night. We received the bill, the meatballs we never got were gone and the salad was taken off. Thought they could have done a little more, maybe take off the app or a glass of wine but we weren't upset that they didn't. I guess we caught them on a bad night. We'll be back again

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food and perfect service. Service team split up meals for 2 small children on separate plates. Kept our glasses full. Worked to please our table of 6. A nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The appetizers and drinks were great! Overall the entrees and dessert were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was extremely bland and they only had one bartender for the whole restaurant. Drinks took forever to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food and service are great. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was slow and inattentive. Food was good but spaghetti sauce needed a kick, I added crushed red pepper (after a 5 minute wait to get it). Great to watch the Truckee roaring by from the patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Met some old friends for dinner. We have varied tastes and preferences and Campo was perfect. The menu is eclectic and we all had options. Food was very consistent and service was really above reproach. Drinks were good too! We all had a great time and will certainly return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The meals, including the appetizer, were not seasoned well, and the pasta was undercooked. Everything looked lovely but did not taste good. We left feeling disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and selection of craft beers

Tags: Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Arrive around 11:30 in the afternoon and thought they will have some kind of Lunch specials or even something like a brunch menu.
I blame the organizer for not checking the menus before booking it, is mainly more for Dinner.
Been with teenagers the food is more for adults.
Also a bit high on price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.