Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Campo - Reno

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Italian Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat & Sun: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm / 11:00 am - 3:00 pm


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:30 am - 3:00pm


Happy Hour: Mon-Fri: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
David Holman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for Easter brunch full patio will be open with bottom less mimosas.

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties. Campo in Sparks boasts a Private Dining that can hold up to 75 people. Can host any kind of event or meeting.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Casual (12)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Scenic View (9)
Waterfront (9)
Great Beer (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Authentic (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (5)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a nice brunch at Campo this weekend, there was some confusion with the menus when we started, but the waitress was very helpful and accommodating when they didn't have what my husband wanted to order. They did a great job on decorating and branding across the restaurant and the food was very tasty.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food! Excellent service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Campo is the new life of Reno!

Located in the hip and trendy Midtown, Campo sits right on the riverfront - very romantic with a welcoming ambience. My girlfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary here as it was one of the restaurants that stood out most to us on Yelp. The service was impeccable. Every single member of the Campo team from the host to our servers were very warm in welcoming us in. Acknowledging our anniversary, our hostess offered to seat us in a more intimate location. The dishes that stood out most to us were the 'crispy pig parts' and the 'Brussels sprouts with pancetta'. The crispy pig parts was a very tender and crispy piece of pork belly atop a bed of their rendition of cole slaw. The flavors married so well together and melted in our mouths. The balsamic glaze also went very well with the brussel sprouts and crispy pancetta. The two dishes we thought were lacking in flavor were the risotto and the pork platter.

We will definitely come back for the amazing service and delightful pork belly and brussel sprouts but will also try the pizza that everyone raves about on Yelp.

Thank you Campo for a memorable anniversary!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I haven't been to Campo's in over 4 years and I was surprised and disappointed. This place used to be top notch and very busy. The restaurant was almost empty at Noon. I was disappointed to see that they no longer had the Muffaletta sandwich on the menu.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We brought our Boss who flew in from Seattle. We all enjoyed our meals. The crispy polenta is a must! The Kale Salad is excellent. Definitely returning!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated a 50th Birthday here last night. It was wonderful all around! Will visit this restaurant again for sure. Fresh ingredients and wonderful combinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 19, 2017

So our service was excellent, maybe a little to good as we felt as if we were being rushed through every part of our meal. We ordered our appetizers and the pizza came out undercooked. As we were just finishing our apps our food came out. We basically had to bus our own table to make room for our entrees.

So it would of been nice to enjoy our drinks and take a breather after our apps and have a little time to visit with one another but that wasn't the case. I like the restaurant but it seems to have fallen a little off. Maybe pass this one up the next time our friends come into town.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were very excited to try Campo after reading reviews online. The restaurant is cute and in a nice location on the river. They were able to accommodate us even though we were early for our reservation. The service was bad. Our waiter may have been new but it took him a long time to take our order, deliver drinks, and bring out the food. The restaurant was busy but not packed. The food wasn't great either. The butter sage rabbit gnocchi had very little flavor and was dry, the carbanara was bland, and all the food was warm, not hot. We wouldn't recommend the place for dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I love this place and have been coming here for years. But lately, the consistency in service and food quality has gone down hill.

The past five visits have all been chaotic; that is, each time the food and service is either spot on or horrible. By horrible, this is what I mean: Food is overcooked and sent back multiple times as they can't get it right. Service is, "here's your food and drinks, don't ask me for anything else" type of attitude.

Last night's dining experience had an overcooked steak and way too salty salad and fries.

Though the service was excellent, it doesn't make up for the sub-par food.

This place used to be a local staple and very consistent in both food and service quality. Not anymore. We will find a new place for our weekly date night.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

First time going to Campo, but the the best experience. Waited longer than usual for service.
Drink order was never delivered. Focaccia bread that was offered was never brought to the table.
Appetizers also never made it to our table without any excuse why.
We ordered the steaks and they were not cooked as specified, which was frustrating.
I wouldn't recommend this restaurant if you're looking for anything other than a good looking place to eat and a view.
Had great hopes for Campo and very disappointed

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The special sangria was excellent! All of the folks serving our table were great, our waiter, Beau, was outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was horrible but the food is always amazing

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I find Campo to be the most delightful spot in town for a casual meal. The kitchen is dependable as can be. The atmosphere is congenial and the ambiance is warm.

It leaves visiting friends with very positive sense of Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Campo Reno is always spot on with their food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was just ok
Food quality was average at best
Wouldn't recommend
Poor value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Chefs menu is always fantastic and highly recommended. Campo is one of my Reno favorites.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent dinner. We loved everything we ate, from the polenta appetizer to the pasta and desserts. Drinks were great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome, modern menu - super fast, attentive service. I recommend it for lunch or dinner for any occasion! Great waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The service was absolutely terrible. Slow, unprofessional and rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I guess you could call the atmosphere "Energetic" but it was so loud we couldn't hear each other talking, our drinks took 35 minutes and we received them only a couple of minutes before our food. The waiter was great as it wasn't his fault about our drinks, the bartender put the order aside and forgot about it, and the food was excellent as always. I won't ever go on a Friday or Saturday night again.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everytime we go to Reno to visit our daughter dinner at Campo is a must, they never disappoint. The food and the environment are terrific.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food is delish. My favorite part is that we were not rushed, so were truly able to enjoy the experience of our conversation and meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants, great for dates, Friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The special salad was nothing special, and the oso bucco tasted like it was made 2 days prior and warmed up, and it still wasn't as tender as it should have been.
We should have stuck with pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The noise level was so loud it was hard to hear the conversation at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our first time at this restaurant not quite what we expected upon entering but turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Service was great n food was excellent. It was a little noisy sitting at our table at end of the bar but over all a very great Valentines date.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Interesting and combient scene, although the vibe feels comfertable and the service is positive you have to wonder is it too loud. I didn't know which person was my server because three of which was very kind but not very informative with the menu. Not to mention neither of them noticed silverware on my table even after the food was out. Maybe consider the ambient temperature when serving cause if theirs too much of a breeze then like my food it will cool and dry fast too and you like I won't be able to enjoy your company or food. And if your a first timer and u see something you don't understand ask and ask again. Overall service was there and maybe their menu is too much but the food was exceptional and you'll have to be swift with your meal otherwise it cools too fast. I would go their again if I was stopping to get a drink before the movies.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Well, it pains me to report a significant decline in the food quality at Campo. I had the Duck Yeah pizza. The bottom was completely burned. Not in the way a wood-fired pizza would normally have a couple of blackened bubbles, but completely black. Oddly enough, it was also completely soggy. There was not enough duck prosciutto on the pizza to taste. The complimentary focaccia of the day was also soggy, and tasted exactly like Thanksgiving stuffing.

On the plus side, the service was perfect. From the moment we entered until the moment we left, all members of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The waitress was completely on point.

I would have thought that this was a one-off, given how pleased I had been over the years, but this is now twice we have had such a problem with the food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Made reservations through open table and when arrived table was not available. Twenty minutes later sat at smaller table. Drinks alone took twenty minutes after ordering. Waitress seemed flustered even not overly busy. Drinks and food were good. Poor salad selection. I had a gift certificate otherwise wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It would have been a disappointing evening except for our waiter John, who attended to us really well during the lengthy wait for our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The restaurant was very busy and a bit noisy. Our drinks took a bit long to arrive but once we told our waiter that we had tickets to a show he made sure our dinner was delivered in time for us to get to the theater. He also made sure that my meal was prepared to accommodate my food allergies. At the end of our meal the executive chef came out and chatted with us. Overall a great meal and experience in spite of the slow start.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 22, 2017

They were willing to do a special sandwich'

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The last two times our service has been unacceptably poor and then mediocre. This time, we got there early and one person happily let us in out of the cold, while the bartender was borderline rude about letting us in. We were happy to wait at a table with just water (bonus!) while the staff did what they needed to do. However, even well past 11am, everything was super slow, and they didn't seem ready. Our server was as friendly as could be, but she only focussed on one table at a time and didn't seem to be able to handle or want to get two tables their water around the same time, or even just check on a table while heading back to submit another table's order, etc. There would be longgggg periods of time when she wasn't seen. This was true even when there were only 3 tables (within close proxmimity). After our previous experience with the waitress who seriously never came back after like 30min (we had to ask a different server to cash us out and box our food), the only reason we tried it again was because we were craving the beesting pizza. Not sure we would recommend Campo's anymore...and avoid it if you are hoping for attentive service or have somewhere to be afterwards. The food is tasty and of quality, but is fairly pricey for what you get. Drinks are definitely over priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent!!!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food is good, but there are limited choices for entries.
Variety and quality of cocktails are good. They were out of some teas and bags to take the food out. Service is friendly. Good views on the street. Thank you.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had a reservation and was seated quickly but no one came to check on is or take our order for 20 plus minutes and we were basically the only table there. They apologiezed and the manager came over but then they forgot our appetizer as well and brought our dinner without the appetizer. The best they did was comp the appetizer but it was only 5 dollars for the warm olives. After that the service was still sub par. Food was decent but not good enough to justify the price particularly in Reno. Sushi would have been a better option, value, and more fun and I doubt a sushi place would forget about a table. That is the last time I will go to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always good food and good service. It's nice to have consistency. Our server was very attentive and friendly .

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Meh. Food just okay. Especially for the price. Weird that the waiter brought the check without checking to see if we would like dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, warm on a cold eve, server Larissa was perfectly attentive and knowledgeable. Very g wine and draft beer list. Ribolita soup xlnt, risotto bland, burger very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Casual, Live Sports, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We did not have a great experience. Service was terrible, food was subpar and pricey. Took forevvvvver to get drinks. Just kind of put a damper on girls night!! 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.