About Campo - Reno

Campo - Reno is a Rustic Italian Restaurant. We have relaxed but attentive service. We change the menu daily. We serve local and organic foods. We serve Naples style Pizza, we cure our own salami and make all our pasta in house. Our beverage program is as fresh and seasonal as our menu. We have a fun and affordable wine menu and by the glass program. Campo runs many promotions, so please check our website www.camporeno.com to see what may be going on right now. Our patio is right on the Truckee River in downtown Reno. We bake all our breads in the wood oven and the 2 open kitchens are the focal point of the restaurant. Loosely translated Campo means gathering place. we welcome you to come on down and make yourself comfortable.

50 North Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sat & Sun: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm / 11:00 am - 3:00 pm


Lunch: Mon-Fri: 11:30 am - 3:00pm


Happy Hour: Mon-Fri: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm


Dinner: Daily: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 737-9555

Website:
http://www.camporeno.com/

Catering:
We offer Catered Office Lunches Monday- Friday. 11:00-12:30 Curbside Delivery is available. All serviceware is included. Please call the restaurant 775-737-9555 for the menu. Menus change weekly.

Parking Details:
There is street parking, pm free parking in courthouse lot and we also validate for the parking gallery on First Street.

Public Transit:
Campo is located at First and North Sierra in the Palladio in the Riverwalk area.

Executive Chef:
David Holman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Kale Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Meatballs - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spaghetti - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ribolitta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Zepoli - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Polenta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Pig Parts - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Swimmer - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Sausage - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Dirty Martini - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Papas pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Polenta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Risotto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Deconstructed Corn Dog - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Caramel Budino - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Chef's Choice - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Veggie Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Eggs Benedict - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ice Cream Sandw - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Caramel - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Butternut Squash Soup - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Campo Pop - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Cookie Plate - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
White Wine - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fromoso - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Slider - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Mary Pickford Cocktail - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Appetizers! - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Jack Rose Cocktail - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Bread - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Focaccia - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fritto Misto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Plate Lunch - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Crispy Pigs Ears - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Offal - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Tongue Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig Brain Cannelloni - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Blood Pudding - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Grilled Beef Spleen - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Kidney & Lamb Kidney - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Easter Brunch Hits: Benedict Oscar, Italian Toast, & Vegetable Quiche - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Grilled Beef Heart - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Beef Liver - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig Head - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
egg rolls - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Polenta And Roasted Vegtables - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Tripe Pomodoro - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Roasted Squash Soup - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Margarita Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Ahi tuna - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Wood fired Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Agnolotti - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Creme Brulee - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Hudson Valley Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Seared Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Roasted Foie Gras - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fish Sandwich - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pig's Head - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Veal Sweet Breads - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Budino - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spinach Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Meatball Pizza - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Bisque - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Fusili Pasta - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Gnocchi With Winter Squash, Sage And Brown Butter - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Marinated Flank Steak - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Spiced Roasted Chicken - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Minestrone Soup And Spinach Salad - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Pasta With Red Wine Braised Octopus And Bone Marrow - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Prime Rib Of Pork - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
The Bird - Naked Style - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Seared Scallops With Brown Butter Butternut Squash Risotto - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV
Tagliatelle - Campo - Reno, Reno, NV

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us for a special Valentines Day menu including a to go option for those who cant leave the house.

Private Dining

Campo offers room for private dining that can seat up to 60 people. Our restaurant is great for hosting birthday parties, wedding rehearsals, holiday parties and many other events.

Campo - Reno Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (8)
Waterfront (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fun (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Organic (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Romantic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Authentic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Meh. Food just okay. Especially for the ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Meh. Food just okay. Especially for the price. Weird that the waiter brought the check without checking to see if we would like dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Nice ambiance, warm on a cold eve, serve ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, warm on a cold eve, server Larissa was perfectly attentive and knowledgeable. Very g wine and draft beer list. Ribolita soup xlnt, risotto bland, burger very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Casual, Live Sports, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We did not have a great experience. Serv ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We did not have a great experience. Service was terrible, food was subpar and pricey. Took forevvvvver to get drinks. Just kind of put a damper on girls night!! 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Exceptionally mediocre food for inflated ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Exceptionally mediocre food for inflated prices. The bartender was slow and my old fashioned tasted like couch syrup. Service was polite and efficient, but that can't make up for undercooked pizza with a crust so chewy that it was a chore to eat. Dessert was good but tasted like the ingredients came from a can or box.

This place was fantastic when the original owner ran the show. Unfortunately, since he sold it off, it's just another mediocre pizza place. This is the second disappointing dinner I've had here. I wanted to give it another chance, but I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Delicious meal with farm to table option ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Delicious meal with farm to table options beautifully prepared!! Great atmosphere and decor!! Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was as delicious as always

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was as delicious as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is so inconsistent. My husban ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This place is so inconsistent. My husband and son went a month ago and had a great experience. I was just there with my two kids and it was terrible. We had a 5:30 reservation and did not get out of there until 7:00 - and all we had was pizza. It started out with trying to order drinks from the menu that they were out of ingredients for. The pizza that we had was not what we ordered. We ordered the Duck Yeah pizza that was supposed to have arugula on it - no one told us there was no arugula, they just served it, I would have changed my order happily. My daughter had The Hunter pizza - with no truffle oil on it. The worst part of the whole evening was the two worthless managers - Joanna and Sabrina Hodell. Those were the names given to me. They were horrible. No one came to apologize for how long we had to wait, just a quick apology or reason would have gone a long way. The only interaction we had with them was one wordlessly taking the bill without so much as a smile or hope you enjoyed your meal. No - they ignored us. I will not be back. There are better restaurants in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

We look forward to visiting Reno so that ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We look forward to visiting Reno so that we eat at Campo. This year however was not as good as prior years. We heard they had a new chef. The famous cauliflower was very spicy and garlicy and we typically like both in our food but it was way too much! The pizza was doughy and not crispy. The meatball typically has been amazing but this time it was very light in flavor and pretty much in plain tomato sauce. The waitress was extremely busy. We ordered our appetizers and she did not take our dinner order for an hour later. We had very good wines that were brought in and no management seemed to be around to help her open our good wines and she broke the cork. She did apologize and tried to make it up to us. They needed more help and need management to support their wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

Campo is just not the same. Menu has be ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Campo is just not the same. Menu has been dumbed-down somewhat, not nearly as innovative as before. The last two times we've been here, the egg on the kale salad was more like hard-boiled than poached. No yolk to mix in with the kale.

Service has been very uneven. This most recent time we were seated at least five minutes before the table next to us, but our server brought their drinks first. We had to ask her and another person to check on ours before they finally arrived. Then another person brought us three pieces of bread for four people, promising to come back with more, but never returned. Dishes weren't cleared between courses so the servers were trying to put plates on the table, with no room for them! Just dumb stuff like that. Our impression was that Campo has cut back on staffing: not enough servers or bus staff for the level of tables being waited on.

It's still a good place if you're downtown and want to walk from theaters, bars, etc., and they still validate parking, which is nice. Oh, and BTW if you have a Campo Card, they will only honor what points you have: they are being done away with.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We've been to Campo before and expect a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We've been to Campo before and expect a certain level of service and food quality. Unfortunately that did not happen this time. Food came out at different times for different plates and some food was missed altogether. Some food was piping hot and some cold. There was cork in wine that was poured and we had to ask repeatedly for water to be refilled.

While some of the food was good, some was either bland or cooked improperly. What was supposed to be a nice holiday dinner with family was instead focused on the service and food issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This is my FAVORITE restaurant in Reno, ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is my FAVORITE restaurant in Reno, hands down. The kale salad is a must-have, but you really can't go wrong with anything on the menu!! The cocktails are delicious (although they add up quick) and the beer selection is usually heavy on the local beers. They tout themselves on being fresh, local, and supporting the Nevada and NorCal farming communities. Anyway, lots of shareable things, great pastas, and yummy appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have really enjoyed this restaurant i ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We have really enjoyed this restaurant in the past. But things have changed. The Campo pizza is no longer memorable. The radicchio salad was not remarkable. Decaf coffee at the end of the meal seemed to be watered down espresso. All in all, very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Great food, nice atmosphere, great servi ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, nice atmosphere, great service. would definitely recommend campo.

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love Campos. This time I got th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I always love Campos. This time I got the gnocchi with braised rabbit and it was my favorite dish from them so far. It was lovely and my sister loved the experience too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have enjoyed Campo for yea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I have enjoyed Campo for years! The best food and service until the chef left. The food now has no flavor and is priced way to high for what it is. Won't go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

I read other reviews about the service a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I read other reviews about the service and wait times for the food. I must disagree with those who stated the service was bad and it took too long to get their food. If anything the service was intent on getting our orders in before we were ready to start our main course. We started with an appetizer and before we even received it the waitress wanted to start our main course. I understand that some dishes take longer to prepare, but as this was a casual dinner we were not in a mood to be rushed.

The main course was excellent and the staff was very attentive.

The only negative was that as soon as I took the last bite, the check appeared. We still had drinks to finish. This is a pet peeve of mine and I understand the American restaurant model of get the customer in and out as soon as possible. But when eating at a nice restaurant you should not feel rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

The food and service were great but the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were great but the ambiance could have been a bit better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

They sat the 2 of us at a table too smal ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They sat the 2 of us at a table too small to fit the tombstone-sized menus. There was not even a "pasta" on the night's list of "specials". I ordered the "Bucatini-Carbonara". It boasted brussels sprouts of which there were a few leaves. I liked the texture of the noodles, but they were buried in a garlicky milk soup. Disgusting. Not carbonara at all. I will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Our favorite place in Reno. Great cockta ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our favorite place in Reno. Great cocktails and had a fantastic meal again. Kale salad is always delicious, and the pork platter is always great (4th different version I've had but still great). I wish I had Brussel sprouts lime that when I was little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I doubt I will come back. I was on a bus ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I doubt I will come back. I was on a business dinner and the amount of time to wait on our entre was too long. We ordered approximately 6:15 and received our food by 6:45. By the time our food arrived, we ate quickly and then ordered dessert at 7:20. By 7:30, the dessert hadn't arrived. The food itself was acceptable as far as taste but I was very unimpressed with the wait times...particularly due to the fact it was a business dinner. If it were a casual dining purpose, I might not have minded so much but by the end of two hours, I was not impressed. If we had stayed longer, that should have been our choice, not due to the fact that it took so long to get anything. I should have checked Yelp, which I did note afterward, unfavorable reviews regarding the wait times. To add to it, portion sizes per what they charged were not a value. The room where we were sat (7 of us) was nice until a larger party came in. The acoustics are awful for this. It became so loud that we were only able to really converse with the people closest to us. If I do decide to give Campo another chance, it will DEFNITELY not be for a business dinner. It will have to be when I have time to wait...a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service and food! Good hard cider. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Great service and food! Good hard cider. Pizza was so yummy

Tags: Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was rude and condescending w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The hostess was rude and condescending when we were 15 minutes early. She refused to seat us until our reservation time even though there were many available tables and proceeded to seat another party without a reservation while we waited. We were then seated at a table next to the cooler and an open door on a 50 degree night. Our waiter was extremely slow. The food was a huge disappointment. Campo used to be one of our favorite restaurants but after this experience we will not be back. Campo's claim of being a neighborhood restaurant where they treat their patrons as they wish to be treated is a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is amazing. I love to order th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food is amazing. I love to order the DROPP. Different and amazing every time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Scenic View, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unfortunately, very busy, poor service.. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

unfortunately, very busy, poor service..food good...management probably needs to think about staffing...expected more...will give one more try. maybe too many cost cuttings? dunno, but management should be receptive to feedback.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

As always, Campo's staff is gracious, fo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 17, 2016

As always, Campo's staff is gracious, food is wonderful and wine-list perfect. Our all-time favorite place to dine in Reno.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overcooked and bland steak. Fingerling ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Overcooked and bland steak. Fingerling potatoes were also dry and unflavored.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there with a friend who had vario ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I went there with a friend who had various food limitations. The waitress was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We did not have dinner but we had appetizers ,soup the special salad. They were all exceptional. H;ave been before and will definitely go again. John

Tags: Quick Bite, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bummer. We expected a lot more given the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Bummer. We expected a lot more given the reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Excellent for a special evening out! We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent for a special evening out! We appreciated the food and the service very much. I will recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great. We did have to wait a whil ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It was great. We did have to wait a while for our food but the manager came out to apologize and sent out a great platter of veggies on the house.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I have eaten at Campo many t ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at Campo many times by ourselves, with friends, and with family, and have never been disappointed. The service is awesome and the food has always been as delicious as it is varied. The best review I can give came from my father, who is Italian, when he said, "this is the closest thing to an authentic Italian restaurant I have been to in the states."

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The frys were so hard and over cooked an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The frys were so hard and over cooked and pricey. Waitress seemed rushed. The Chicken was amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Only restaurant in Reno I would recommen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Only restaurant in Reno I would recommend for picky out-of-towners.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Under direction of chef Holman previousl ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Under direction of chef Holman previously of Charlie Palmer Steakhouse he is now wxecutive chef of Reno and Sparks version of Campo. I was impressed enough with the Sparks facility to try the Reno restaurant which many people have had mixed opinions on under prior chefs. For Sat brunch i had Calzone stuffed with sausage and eggs with maple syrup. My companion had the D.R.O.P salad of locally grown veggies. Both dishes were done as one would expect in sn upscale restaurant. Campo is back as one of the area's best. I hope the chef does not fall into prior chef Mark Estees' trap of operating too many establishments where control is lost. If he sticks to these two places Reno will have a real treat

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The slow decline continues. We used to l ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The slow decline continues. We used to love Campo. But in the last year and half the quality of food has declined. And now under new ownership, we have noticed portions shrinking and quality declining more. Sadly, we are likely not going to make of point of dining here anymore. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I love Campo. I was fairly bothered on t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I love Campo. I was fairly bothered on this occasion when I ordered a glass of red wine from the menu and the waiter returned with a rosé. I asked what it was and he said 'That's the Coppala red blend,' I replied it was not a red... He replied well my ticket says it's the red. I asked him to 'double check,' with the bartender and he eventually returned with a glass of red and apologized. It seems to me that in a higher end restaurant your waiters should know the difference between red, white, rosé and sparkling wines. Other than that and the fact that it was very busy on Saturday night our food was good, desserts were excellent and our server was friendly.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The Food was pretty good and we enjoyed ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The Food was pretty good and we enjoyed the way the restaurant looked and felt, but the staff was generally not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The hostess was awesome, the server was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The hostess was awesome, the server was very attentive and the food was very good. I was hoping they had a lasagna but there was plenty of other great options on the menu to select from. I will return to Campo in future trips.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday lunch with my honey. Great ambi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Birthday lunch with my honey. Great ambiance on the river with jazz playing in the back ground.

Food was incredible, kale salad, heirloom tomato salad added the burrata cheese, miss figgy pizza DELICIOUS!

Service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, not great but not bad. T ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was good, not great but not bad. The menu I do not believe has changed for several years, seems like the same food. Needs an update. New places in Reno now that are more creative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.