Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (258)
People Watching (168)
Good for a Date (161)
See All
Special Occasion (150)
Hot Spot (123)
Neighborhood Gem (123)
Vibrant Bar Scene (123)
Creative Cuisine (114)
Good for Anniversaries (113)
Fit for Foodies (111)
Fun (97)
Authentic (97)
Romantic (96)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Bar Seating (93)
Notable Wine List (90)
Worth the Drive (84)
Casual (74)
Good for Groups (72)
Great for Lunch (72)
Happy Hour (52)
Open Kitchen (43)
Comfort Food (42)
Business Meals (41)
Wood Oven (37)
Local Ingredients (35)
Scenic View (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Late-night Find (29)
Historic (28)
Seasonal (28)
Cozy (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Modern Decor (24)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Healthy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Family Style (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Tasting Menu (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (7)
Spicy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Live Music (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Extremely disappointed with this restaurant as I have frequently visited this restaurant in the past. We arrived on time for our reservation which had requested an outside table. I understand that the request does not guarantee a table outside but when we arrived there were two tables for two outside available. When I requested one of these tables, I was told there was a 30 min wait list for these tables. I agreed to wait the 30 mins only to sit on a bench outside and watch these table be free for the 25 mins I waited before being called back. Terrible service from hostesses, they are not pleasant and need to know that this is bad customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

I was there with my husband for a special night; however, we were seated next to a family (at 8:30 PM) who had two children on ipads for the entire meal. Their ipad music was louder than the restaurant music. We felt it disrespectful and not appropriate for the setting and proce of dinner. Julie R (age 35)

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food, service and ambiance!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Peter our waiter was fabulous. In fact we asked for his name to request him next time. Food was outstanding....special of Butternut Squash Ravioli was outstanding...wish they would put it on their everyday menu, would go for them every-week....LOL Another great night at Campiello's

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner and service were fabulous. You should take your servers to HQ in MN and treat them to a Vikings football game at the new stadium...just sayin'!! We are from the Twin Cities and can't wait to try the Eden Prairie location.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall, great experience. Food and drinks were excellent. We had a wonderful time. Will go back again with family and friends.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Glasgow)·Dined 3 days ago

Terrible service and food. Waited 45 mins for table and then to be asked for drinks order. Waiter embarrassed by poor hostesses and non existence of management. Grouper panini made a MacDonald's look very healthy. Chicken and pear salad was poorly presented and lumped together with far too much mayonnaise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very gluten free friendly even with pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Love Campiello's Great service. Food....the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We love this restaurant. However , we sat inside and it was very, very noisy. We had a great waiter, service was excellent , including refilling water, and food was delicious. We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous ahi tuna salad! Lovely and relaxing atmosphere and very attentive service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Unbelievable!!! The food, atmosphere and the waiter was an 10. Visit every time we're in the area. Cheers...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitstaff Michael was the best;18 yrs and going strong

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The best part of the whole meal was our server, Josh Deer. What a nice guy! So personable and interesting. He really made our stop here very special! It was our Wedding Anniversary and he brought us a dessert with a candle and was so happy for us!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We always have to bring some of the grandkids to Campiello's because they love it. The only negative was there were hundreds of some kind of fly that fell all over the table, on us, in drinks and we had to swat to keep from our food. Others moved indoors but the kids enjoy eating outside. I don't tnink there was anything anyone could do.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Always great food & table service, however we were seated a half hour past our reservation.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Campiello's is now my new favorite Italian Restaurant in SW Florida.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food was amazing. Great atmosphere. The service got a little slow when the crowd picked up but still overall great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food is fine and I probably have more Pedestrian tastes than most. It tasted more like the Italian food I have had in Italy than what I get in America. I prefer the more Americanized Italian fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The papadella pasta was stuck together, not what you'd expect from an Italian restaurant. Veal dish was short on veal. Overall we weren't excited about our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 21, 2017

I love this restaurant. The food is always great and the service is very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My favorite restaurant in the world for outdoor lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants - love it - food always consistently great!

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

loved the food and the service, which was spectacular .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My husband arrived first and the hostess thought the reservation was in his name and so there was a little time wasted before I arrived and it was wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Campiello's is consistently a great place. Good food, good service, wonderful outdoor dining on the patio or in the courtyard. We hadn't been there in a while but will go back soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fabulous , as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic!! Cant wait to go back.
Great wine list and prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great food, friendly service - must visit on trips to Naples!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

When in Naples, I would say this is a must. My party of six all had an amazing lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent as always
Third visit
We are from uk and always head this place when come to Naples
Lovely food
Great ambience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always love anything I order at Campiellos! Salads, pasta, pizza, dessert; everything is so good‼️

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Snapper had to be sent back, dried out. All food was a bit spicy! Fennel sausage pizza was good. We were all generally a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was delicious & service was excellent. Always enjoy dining here-

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My entre was burned and when I complained, I was told the history of pork loin prime rib, offered a dessert, but never offered a removal from my bill despite the fact that I had one bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service outstanding! The pork chop was seasoned and cooked perfectly, the risotto oh so creamy and the flourless chocolate cake dessert was to die for! Peter our server made excellent recommendations and took great care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always good food, service and lively. It is as good for lunch as it is for dinner. One of our favorite spots.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome food beautiful outdoor patio dining. There's nothing you won't like

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Remains one of my favorite. Very good food and service. Up beat atmosphere.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

One of our favorites and MUST go to's in all of Naples! My company trip is every year and we never miss it! Little known secret is they have the best pizza in all of Naples! The service is always great and the delivery of the food all at once is always fun!!! We were super lucky this year as we snuck away for a quick weekend in February to Minneapolis and got to eat at the original Campiello's in Edan Prairie!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fun, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.