About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Butterscotch pudding
  • Cavatelli
  • Fried Calamari
  • Veal Chop
  • Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
  • Tuna Carpaccio
  • Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad
Butterscotch pudding
Cavatelli
Fried Calamari
Veal Chop
Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
Tuna Carpaccio
Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

great for outdoor dining (375)
fit for foodies (227)
special occasion (211)
See All
vibrant bar scene (208)
hot spot (207)
neighborhood gem (198)
romantic (161)
notable wine list (144)
great for lunch (131)
good for groups (121)
scenic view (45)
late-night find (29)
great for brunch (23)
kid-friendly (23)
Sort By:
Newest
3267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always this restaurant does not disap ...

Dined 7 days ago

As always this restaurant does not disappoint. We have been enjoying meals here for the past 10 years and it's still as good as the first time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on a Sunday. Had the "date ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there on a Sunday. Had the "date" menu. Service and food was very good. Our server was over worked. I believe he had too many tables but still provided great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food. The restaurant has a great se ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food. The restaurant has a great setup and service is always good. A little pricey for Italian.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was wonderful, my cocktail was serv ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was wonderful, my cocktail was serviceable but not amazing (I suppose that's what you'd expect from an Italian restaurant specializing in wine though). We sat outside, which was wonderful though hot.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Waiter ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Waiter (JC) was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved everything. Our server was terr ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

We loved everything. Our server was terrific. Food was amazing. Pizza was sublime .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a great experience! Atmosphere was ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Such a great experience! Atmosphere was so pretty - lots of natural light in main dining area-outdoor seating was pretty and inviting as well. Hostess very kind-waiter top notch! The manager visited us table-side. Definitely recommend! The pappardelle was just wonderful! Will be back next visit!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been going to Campiellos for over 1 ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Have been going to Campiellos for over 10 years my favorite spot in Naples

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Just fair, had to flag down waiter all t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Just fair, had to flag down waiter all the time Steak average prices to high for this . At these prices they need major a/c

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here many times and the fo ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We have eaten here many times and the food is always great. But this last time they nailed everything, the food and service was an absolute 10! You cannot go wrong here, seafood, pasta, anything on the menu, it is all excellent

food5
ambience4
service5

Bartender Kenny is the best in town! Fun ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Bartender Kenny is the best in town! Fun, friendly lil place

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent dinner experience

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

We went on half price wine Wednesday. Great values for wines. We had the lobster salad from the. Regional menu which was fantastic, large amount of lobster and a light citrus taste. The regional pasta special was very flavorable. Our server Starand manager Courtney were attentive throughout the evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food quality slipping

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

We have been going to Campiello several times each year since 2011. This year we have been disappointed in the food. This last visit, even with the restaurant 1/4 full, the kitchen phoned in our order. Bland food and sloppy plating. For the price, I expect better, and can get it across the street at Sea Salt or any of a dozen other restaurants in town.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Camiello's many times for ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

I have been to Camiello's many times for lunch & dinner, and I have always been pleased with my meal. The service is always Outstanding, and the ambience is quite nice. PS I would highly recommend The Eggplant Parmesan (Lunch Menu).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dining experience.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Always have enjoyed great food, and great service and ambience at Campiellos.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time at this restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

We will definitely be visiting Campiello's again soon! The service and our dinner was outstanding ! Great bar area!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Campiello is the finest restaurant in Naples

Dined on June 1, 2016

The food at Campiello is always fantastic. In season, it is difficult to get a reservation. And the cost is high. The service, atmosphere, location and food are all outstanding. Campiello is always rated as one of the top five restaurants in Naples, FL. It is one of our favorites and we frequently entertain out of town guests at Campiello. We also enjoy taking our family to Campiello for a special occasion, as we did recently after the school year finished for our four boys at Community School of Naples (including two graduations from 8th grade). As always, the service was formal, but very warm and friendly. the food was fantastic. And the entire evening was delightful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service1

We love Campiellos! While the food and a ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We love Campiellos! While the food and ambiance was excellent, our server was a bit rude and neglectful. After waiting for twenty minutes after being seated, my husband asked the hostess we had a server assigned to our table. Very shortly after, our server arrived at our table and said something to the effect "so you're in a big hurry to eat, huh?" and did not apologize once. He never brought two drinks that we ordered so we helped ourselves to the bar. While the service was rude and terrible, the food more than made up for it. Will definitely be back, but hopefully in a different server's section!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Naples favorite that is always excellent!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We went to Campiello and as usual we were not disappointed! This place has some of the best food in a very trendy Naples setting. We love the outdoor seating as well as tables inside. The service is excellent and the food is fantastic! We had some of the best pasta dishes we have had anywhere. The pappardelle with braised veal was amazing as was the linguine with clams sauce. This is a tried and true Naples restaurant that is always consistent in the delivery of fresh, Italian fare in a very casual yet upscale atmosphere. Oh and we finished with the butterscotch budino with sea salt and toffee and it was the perfect dessert finish to a truly excellent meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1

Spotty service-long delay for drinks. Lo ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Spotty service-long delay for drinks. Long delay for salad-server forgot- so entrees came out ahead of salad. Food acceptable- pasta dish. Chicken excellent.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Dissapointed

Dined on May 28, 2016

Dining at Campiello was part of our yearly trip to Naples; not anymore! I had the unpleasant experience to eat the worst pasta of my life. The pasta was so overcooked (after I previously requested "al dente") that I had hard time eating it. I feel that the price does not reflect the quality of cooking.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was exceptional!! Everything was sp ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was exceptional!! Everything was spectacular except could barely talk over the noise.

food5
ambience3
service2
value5

The food was excellent but the service w ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The food was excellent but the service was sub par. I would come back for the meal and the wine list it they need to improve service. This is the second time in a month that this has happened

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was fine but food quality in thi ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Service was fine but food quality in this restaurant has deteriorated. My fish dish and friend's pasta dish came out cold.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful evening with friends and ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a wonderful evening with friends and clients. Everyone raved about their meals and the overall experience. We chose to eat inside for the A/C. The smoke from the wood oven was prevalent when we walked in, but the fans kept the air moving and ended up not being an issue. Great menu selections. Our salads were excellent; both the watermelon salad and the fennel salad were a welcome change from the normal restaurant green house salad. Great flavors and presentation. The grouper was a hit, the pork rib eye was delicious and the short rib was delicious. Overall an excellent meal. Wine list has very good selection at reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Alway very good, Micheal has been there ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Alway very good, Micheal has been there for years, and always does a super job!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of the list

Dined on May 25, 2016

We were recently in Naples for a four day get away and we ate at four different highly rated restaurants each night. Campiello was at the top of the list in all ways except for the view.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great. And I mean ALWAYS! Food is ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Always great. And I mean ALWAYS! Food is incredible, the regional menu always offers something new to try. Service is spot on. I have never had a thing to complain about. Love it every time!

food2
ambience3
service2

I have been looking forward to going bac ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

I have been looking forward to going back to Campiello since my last vacation. Unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations. The server brought & poured our wine right away but seemed to have forgotten to bring our entrees till an hour after our appetizers came. By the time we got the entrees my snapper was dry and shriveled up on the edges & my husband's pasta wasn't much better. The food seemed to have been in the kitchen for way longer than it should have been. The waiter was talking to the table next to us & ignoring the fact that the whole bottle of wine he poured for us was finished by the time the entrees came. We actually like to have a bottle of wine with the meal NOT before it arrives! Will not be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere initially was awesome. Se ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The atmosphere initially was awesome. Service with a smile and very helpful in describing the salient points on the menu plus monthly special cuisine. Food and wine were fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of the six of us - two had birthday cele ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Of the six of us - two had birthday celebrations. We each received a complimentary dessert! They were shared by all. Great evening with friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointing! Living on its reputation!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our second time here. The first was much better - maybe the night or the server. This is a venerable neighborhood restaurant in Naples and there are many regulars that frequent it. It is considered the best Italian in town. Having eaten in most of the Italian restaurants on Fifth Avenue and 3rd Street, we certainly have had much better food. We arrived for our 7:30 reservation and were led to a table that still hadn't been bussed. We asked to sit in a different room and were kindly accommodated. Our server took 15 minutes to arrive at our table, although water and bread were served immediately. It took another 15 minutes to get wine brought to the table. There was no air conditioning in the room and the temperature had to be in the 80's - very uncomfortable. Once we ordered things sped up - too much so! Appetizers appeared within 5 minutes and those plates were not finished, and therefore not cleared when the entrees arrived. Entrees were comprised of four different pasta offerings and most of them were just ordinary. The clams with spaghetti was one overcooked and tasteless mess, the other three pastas were very overcooked - nothing al dente. We passed on dessert and will pass on this restaurant in the future.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently Good

Dined on May 21, 2016

Campiello's is a top restaurant in a great neighborhood. Good food, good service, good ambiance. We were seated at a table in the bar section which is somewhat less formal and feels a bit cramped. I'd probably try to avoid that location on future visits. Otherwise the evening was fine. It was everything we expected it to be.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Not a great table this time.

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Not a great table this time.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great dinner!

Dined on May 19, 2016

We had heard great things about Campiellos previously on a trip to Naples but couldn't get a reservation so it was a must on this trip. The service and food couldn't have been better. All four of us loved our meals . We had veal, papadalli, grouper and spaghetti and meat balls the only complaint would be the temperature of the restaurant, it was extremely warm inside.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Garden, Great Service

Dined on May 19, 2016

We always make a trip to Campibello's on Third when we visit...the food and ambience never disappoint! Dining in the garden was perfect for our get-together! The orchids were incredible!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first experience was exceptional! S ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Our first experience was exceptional! Service was perfect ! We loved sitting on patio surrounded by many restaurants! Food was delicious! Capresi salad is awesome and grouper preparation very tasty. I'm ready to return!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great as every time we experience ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Always great as every time we experience, another experience!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good food -a little too loud for us ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Very good food -a little too loud for us and music was for young people.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A Local Hangout

Dined on May 15, 2016

There are always people at the bar. It's local and has been around for along time. People like to be seen here and see who is hanging out. The bartenders are OK - we had a very good one this time - but more often they cater to the faces they know the best and make you somewhat welcome but not as much as those they know. That is the same with some of the staff. Certain ones are great smile, welcome you while others think they are a bit too special themselves to be welcoming to others. The food is good, a few dishes are very good. I've experienced inconsistencies with some meals. Not a cheap place to eat!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.