About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (184)
People Watching (129)
Good for a Date (121)
See All
Special Occasion (117)
Hot Spot (98)
Vibrant Bar Scene (97)
Neighborhood Gem (91)
Fit for Foodies (89)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Creative Cuisine (88)
Authentic (77)
Bar Seating (74)
Fun (74)
Romantic (73)
Notable Wine List (73)
Worth the Drive (63)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Great for Lunch (55)
Casual (53)
Good for Groups (50)
Happy Hour (35)
Open Kitchen (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Business Meals (29)
Wood Oven (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Historic (21)
Seasonal (21)
Scenic View (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Family Style (11)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Live Music (5)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was perfect our waiter Peter ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was perfect our waiter Peter gave us just the right amount of attention making sure our time there was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of favorite restaurants in Naples. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

One of favorite restaurants in Naples. Wonderful food. Wait staff Rocks. Highly recommend. Make sure to order the meatballs as an appetizer. Yummy......

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister flew in from out of town and w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

My sister flew in from out of town and we had a fabulous night at Campiello! We were seated in a beautiful courtyard setting beside an old banyan tree. Our waiter Dan was very attentive and answered every question we had. He had a great sense of humour too! Overall two thumbs up!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Certain t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and great service. Certain to return with guests soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food but this visit was ext ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food but this visit was extra special because of our fabulous server Massimo. He made the evening extra perfect with his flawless service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal, as always! Wonderful waiter ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal, as always! Wonderful waiter with great attitude. Delicious salad choices which four of us had and two had the grouper Panini (although it was on a Kaiser roll--not your usual panini style. We really enjoyed it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello's never disappoints. Valentine ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Campiello's never disappoints. Valentines Day dinner with friends, the food was absolutely delicious. A rose for each of the women was also a nice touch.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is continuously excellent; our wait ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is continuously excellent; our waiter was attentive and efficient, the wine list notable and interesting. Ambiance was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite the rocky start of our reserved ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Despite the rocky start of our reserved table not being ready for 30 minutes, the manager made a very nice gesture of offering us a delicious selection of appetizers. That and the happy waiters turned a bad situation into a very good one. We all had wonderful food and a great time and we will return, as this still is our favorite restaurant in Naples!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service here has Impressed ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service here has Impressed me .Food delicious Service was exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Salad was wonderful & large enough to sh ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Salad was wonderful & large enough to share. Veal Saltimbooca was as good as I have ever eaten

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have had Valentine's lunch here for a ha ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Have had Valentine's lunch here for a half dozen years. Made our reservations 6 weeks in advance for outdoors, but when we arrived outdoors would have had a half hour wait. Found us a two top indoors and then sort of ignored us. Next year somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Everything was great. Food is excellent ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great. Food is excellent and so is the staff!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Campiello is always one of our favorites ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Campiello is always one of our favorites in Naples. It is a happening place with consistently great food and service. This time we sat on an upstairs balcony with a view of the busy street scene. It was a bit quieter place to eat and very pleasant. I had my favorite burrata caprese salad and the Osso Bucco - wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hostesses are not very accommodating Re ...

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Hostesses are not very accommodating

Requested table outside for medical reason , and didn't get itv

Service slow

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Exceptional. Great margarita pizza and t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional. Great margarita pizza and then half chicken for me and snapper for my wife. Loved sitting at a table in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The fish dishes were excellent,. Joe , o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

The fish dishes were excellent,. Joe , our waiter was very helpful in our food and wine selection. We ate in the inside patio and enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food in a nice setting near downto ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food in a nice setting near downtown Naples. Portions were a good size and food was very tasty. I would highly recommend to anyone for a nice evening out. Only complaint albeit minor was the appetizers arrived at a lightening speed. Also the noise level in the restaurant picked up as the evening went on. Having said this we would most certainly come back. Staff and management cared and asked how things were at several points in the evening.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MIke our waiter outstanding! Hostesses f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

MIke our waiter outstanding! Hostesses fun just great atmosphere love the people

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I could not have been happ ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

My family and I could not have been happier with the service and our table! We were visiting Naples from Chicago and this made our trip!♡

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurant in Naple ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our favorite restaurant in Naples. We had lunch... and the flatbread and chicken dish was excellent Great service

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Two people got the fish piccata.... sooo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Two people got the fish piccata.... sooooooo greasy. We could barely eat it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish we had here was phenomenal. F ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Every dish we had here was phenomenal. Fresh, vibrant flavors, everything came out hot and our waitress made some excellent recommendations from the menu. One of our best meals of the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fabulous. Service is alw ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is always fabulous. Service is always warm, knowledgeable, and prompt. One of our favorites around the world!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A good choice for steaks with various ro ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

A good choice for steaks with various rooms for dinong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dinner on a quant little street. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner on a quant little street. The owner was

Amazing and actually parked our car for us. The staff was attentive to all details. This will become a favorite when in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stepped out of our comfort zone in Na ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We stepped out of our comfort zone in Naples and tried some place new. What a wonderful meal, ambiance and service. Pricey but well worth it, its Naples. Short ribs and pasta was superb! Great house salad but skip the limoncello sorbet

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta was over cooked. Chicken was mushy ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Pasta was over cooked. Chicken was mushy like frozen chicken. Waiter and manager stated that was because the dish was made with roasted chicken. In my opinion roasted chicken has a firmer texture and frozen chicken has has a soft squishy texture especially when moisture or liquid is in the chicken. The service and waiter were excellent. Dining in the courtyard is quite pleasant when the weather permits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

My favorite restaurant in Naples, so goo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Naples, so good we went two days in a row. Excellent food and service. Back terrace is especially nice when open.

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Bar Seating, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hostess was rude and not welcoming. I al ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hostess was rude and not welcoming. I also requested that it was friends bdays and nobody acknowledged nor read the notes until I requested again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Always consistent never a bad meal

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always consistent never a bad meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We rent every year in Naples and campiel ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We rent every year in Naples and campiello is always on our list. Great food but expensive. Good wine choices. Always worth going

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I have been dining at Cam ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I have been dining at Campiello's for 12 years. Our visit on Saturday evening was not a positive experience at all. Katlyn, who was arranging the seating, gave away the table

that we had requested (the restaurant was empty yet she gave it to another couple). She gave me very lame excuse. Campiello's needs someone who knows what they're doing. The waitress did not give us the early bird menu which we qualified for and only gave us the regular menu which was more expensive which would have made her tip larger. There's a definite problem with this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Very busy but very good

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very busy but very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Waiter messed up our order and felt we s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Waiter messed up our order and felt we should not have been charged fir it or at least offer a free dessert.

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Excellent menu, service was great. Will ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent menu, service was great. Will go again next time in Naples.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food great...EXCELLENT SERVICE overall b ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food great...EXCELLENT SERVICE overall but ESPECIALLY from our waiter CARLOS. CARLOS is absolutely top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional. The wait staff ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was exceptional. The wait staff were attentive, professional and very helpful. The ambiance was very crowded, very noisy and jammed closely together inside. The food would draw me back. Not the ambiance.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Great atmosphere if you like a happening ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere if you like a happening place! Pasta dishes and salads excellent. Service was decent but it looked like waiter was too busy to give great service like discussing good options, wines etc. It is season so what can you expect. We will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was perfect as usual but our se ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was perfect as usual but our server was not up the task. He has no business being a server at Campiello's. He should serve at Red Lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.