Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Currently Serving Dinner Only
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Ring in the New Year at Campiello!
A La Carte selections from the NYE menu 4:45-5:45
6:00 and beyond $225 for four courses. Truffle supplement $50. Live Jazz 6:00-9:00, Classic Rock 9pm . $75/person NON-cancellation fee.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (82)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
People Watching (53)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
Romantic (44)
Worth the Drive (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Hot Spot (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Authentic (34)
Fun (32)
Casual (30)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Business Meals (21)
Comfort Food (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Seasonal (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Cozy (8)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
4544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 20 hours ago

This place is all about the show...food and service are deplorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined a day ago

Food was amazing, service was great.. kid friendly too. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for some fantastic Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and ambience as always. Calamari was not up to typical standard; too
spicy and chewier than normal. Veal parparadella was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Our dinner was fantastic last night. Our waiter, Michael, was very attentive and a joy to have conversation with. It is one of the best restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was very good, though the food was mediocre at best. We all found it bland, over cooked and room temperature.

The noise level was unbearable with screaming children and dropped plates.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Great! Wonderful dinner and great service by Nancy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Our favorite restaurant. Food is beyond delicious. Service is excellent. People watching is awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Another fabulous dinner! The snapper piccata was delicious. Great wine selection too. Lively atmosphere! Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Birthday for my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

OUTSIDE IS A PLEASANT PLACE TO ENJOY DINING OUT - I LIKE THE AMBIANCE AND THE FOOD AND THAT ONE CAN SHARE ENTREES. ALOS THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELLPFUL

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Campiello's is a must visit when we are in Naples; we have been coming here for 15 years now and are never disappointed. The service is second to none, the ambiance and location are spectacular (ask to be seated in the courtyard), and they always offer interesting monthly specials that focus on a specific region of Italy. My only complaint about the menu is that I can never decide which of the delicious meals I want. If you are in Naples and want a truly memorable dining experience, definitely go to Campiello's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our second visit, several years apart. Still a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a fun evening....One guest was vegetarian...options were very limited.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding but two of our three meals were not up to their normal standards.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was terrible-I only left a tip so as to not punish the wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

First time here and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We booked a table for 8 p.m. We arrived early at 7.30 and were understandably asked to wait. The young man at the restaurant reception said he would note my colour shirt so that, while we had a drink at the bar, someone would find us as soon as our table was ready. We had a conversation with a local ( Robert ?) who had cycled up and he kindly checked twice for us if our table was ready; we had two drinks while we waited. On the second attempt, we were given a table in the courtyard at 8.35. My wife complained to the manager who apologised and the two glasses of wine we had with our meal were not charged for in our bill (after my wife suggested this). We vacation in Naples every November from the UK and usually go to Campiellos but are unlikely to do so again or recommend it. We understand this year from American friends here that they no longer go either; it seems that the service level has dropped to an unacceptable level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were great as usual. Despite having a reservation, getting seated was a trial. Very noisy with a large group across two large tables. Campiello’s is always a good choice, but there are others just as good with less hassles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dorset)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food. Excellent service. Perfect evening

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Lovely food. Great evening. Can't wait for our next visit

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dorset)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Great food. Lovely atmosphere. The ribs are a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

Bar service slow while waiting for a table. Showed up 15 minutes before reservation to get table outside. Told we had to wait 45 minutes to an hour and they would text us. After about an hour no text came but other people were being seated. Went back to concierge anD seemed they lost our info but did seat us then. A bad experience not to mention one of our guest was sick to stomach when we got home. We know restaurant is very popular but they need to improve and they want to retain their customers.

Paul

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Love Campiellos but was disappointed by the extremely small pasta portions! I had to share half of my meal because my husband was still so hungry, and he has a fairly small appetite. We mentioned this to our server who kindly offered us complimentary cappuccinos.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Our meal was fabulous and service excellent. Our only complaint was the noise level; we had a difficult time hearing each other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Had dinner with friends. The positive - great food (I had the short rib ravioli and others enjoyed the fish or chicken). Excellent service. The only negative was the high noise level. Would have been fine outside but it was a rainy night. Waitress even offered to move us, but the open table was in the front with bright lights. But we'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our meals were delicious. I had the special ravioli and was not disappointed. The pasta was tender and very tasteful. My husband pasta was the same. Michael our waiter took very good care of us directing us to our meals. The tiramisu was like none I have every had. Light and delicious to the tastebuds. A bit noisy inside but the food is so good you can deal with it. Will return and ask for Michael again. He is delightful!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We go to Campiello's every time we are in Naples. However, dinner last night was extraordinarily delicious! Our waiter, Michael, was a gem. He gave us many helpful suggestions. We enjoyed it very much...can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Amazing food and service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Have always had an excellent experience. Service was great, food was flavorful (and enough to share) and the wine recommendation was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2017

The wait staff was superb. Knowledgeable about the menu and specials. Great recommendations. Kept water and cocktails full. Great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Our dinner at Campiello was excellent. We had delicious salads and over-the-top entrees!
I would recommend this restaurant and we will return frequently!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Mixed review - Excellent food but others areas need attention.

Let’s start with the good.... our server Michelle was beyond friendly ( not phony) attentive and patient. Taking the time to go through the menu and options and delivering outstanding service.

Appetizers like the spicy calamari with light batter and a hint of hot sauce in the batter were excellent and not oily at all. Some of the best I’ve had.

Our two pasta entrees were excellent as well. The tagliatelle and parpadelle were both accompanied by perfectly seasoned ragus of lamb and veal.

But this is a high end Italian restaurant, so the excellent food doesn’t eliminate some criticizing of the important details.

The place was huge! At least 200-300 people dining simultaneously, very loud and very crowded but that goes with great food and service I️ suppose.

The menu has the tiniest font I️ have ever seen. Not a big deal, but I’m not even middle aged yet. I can only imagine the difficulties of older diners when I️ needed a lighted magnifying glass.

The bathrooms- you had to leave the main building into a semi exterior hallway. One bathroom per sex for 3-4 dining rooms and 2 bars. The hardware holding in the privacy walls was rusted, moldy and ripped out of the wall with broken tiles. If your restaurant offers shaved truffles at $70 for 6oz as an add-on to entrees, spend some money on clean, maintained bathrooms. I’ve seen better at highway rest stops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We took the kids to the restaurant for our daughter’s birthday. We sat outside and had a great meal and service! The truffle menu was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Wonderful evening with good friends! Great service, good food and drinks, and a beautiful evening to sit outdoors. Highly suggest requesting outdoor seating. Indoor area much noisier. Fun bar scene. Also, they able to accommodate request for a vegan dish for one diner. Would suggest offering whole wheat pasta option with the primavera. Will return again soon!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Have enjoyed the restaurant for many years. The food is consistently very good . However the attitude of the staff both managers and waitstaff has become both curt and dismissive, as if they are doing you a favor. I guess when you are always busy you can afford to have this attitude. Ownership should be aware of this situation.
If you look at our many prior reviews of this restaurant they have always been raves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Everything was great until they were basically forcing us to leave and someone else (who doesn't work there) was extremely rude and told us to get up and leave. We were finishing our wine. We were there from 6.15 to 8.15.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Dinner was awesome. It's pricy, but you get a decent portion of tasty fresh food. It's a busy place! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We were very dissatisfied last night. They squeezed 8 people on a table for 4/5. The waiter ordered the wrong entree for me. He offered to change it but I said no because everyone had their entrees. He should of taken it off bill and he didn’t.

We go there a lot for dinner and we always recommend it to people.

Prices went up too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Simply fantastic! Food is great, wine selection, service everything!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Organic, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.