About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Privateventbalcony Campiellofl - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello Fl Patio - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Front Of Restaurant - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Balsamic Glazed Short Ribs - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Burrata - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Garganelli - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Choppedsalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Housesalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Clams - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Crabpasta - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Marg Pizza - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (115)
People Watching (81)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Special Occasion (75)
Vibrant Bar Scene (70)
Hot Spot (66)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Bar Seating (53)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Romantic (51)
Authentic (48)
Notable Wine List (47)
Fun (45)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Worth the Drive (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Casual (30)
Open Kitchen (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Happy Hour (28)
Wood Oven (21)
Business Meals (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Seasonal (16)
Historic (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Scenic View (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
3853 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Without hesitation, great food, great se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Without hesitation, great food, great service, great value

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've eaten here quite a lot lately and I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

I've eaten here quite a lot lately and I'm never disappointed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello is Naples finest Gem. Never di ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Campiello is Naples finest Gem. Never disappoints! Atmosphere is superb and food is the best in town. 5 stars, and then some

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the service and the food were outst ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Both the service and the food were outstanding. We would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Naples classic! Beautiful courtyard d ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

A Naples classic! Beautiful courtyard dining. Outstanding service. Great gluten-free pasta!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a wonderful time. Lots of energy ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a wonderful time. Lots of energy but a bit loud. Food was good and I would come back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Never a disappointment at Campiello. We ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Never a disappointment at Campiello. We were introducing the restaurant to friends, new to the area, and they were very impressed. We shared the Arancini, very good, I enjoyed the seared tuna salad, other diners were quite satisfied with their chicken and pear salads (2), and the newly-introduced Italian speck pizza. Chris was superb serving us, attentive without being intrusive, and we were seated promptly on arrival, at a quiet, well-shaded courtyard table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice meal. Really good and friendly serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice meal. Really good and friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better this time. If you stick to pastas ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Better this time. If you stick to pastas and pizzas you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Wood Oven, People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our experience was very mediocre - over ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience was very mediocre - over priced, food very average, crowded, noisy. We would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Always one of our favorites when in Napl ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 4 days ago

Always one of our favorites when in Naples. It's busy, lively and noisy but that's the fun of eating at this popular spot. The food is wonderful, the service is great and the weather is almost always perfect. Get a patio table if you can although it will probably be a little wait even if you have a reservation. Menu choices are somewhat limited but we've always found something that we like. Try the pizza, it's like the best we've tasted in Italy

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting and high quality food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful setting and high quality food and service

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was as good as ever. Great people ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was as good as ever. Great people watching, great wine, great atmosphere, and overall terrific time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have eaten dinner here many times and ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

We have eaten dinner here many times and the food and service are always great. The bar is a great place to start or to have a bite of lunch. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation celebration

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Vacation celebration

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal in a lovely courtyard of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic meal in a lovely courtyard of the restaurant. Was recommended to us and met expectation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food never disappoints and if it doe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The food never disappoints and if it does as I just recalled they whisk it away and serve you a perfectly prepared dish in its place. Nice vibe, pretty setting and good service. Just enough action to make your dining experience lively but not overly noisy.

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great outdoor dining experience for spec ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great outdoor dining experience for special occasions!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Yet again. Another restaurant that serve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Yet again. Another restaurant that serves a cold dinner

I do wish that the servers wd bring the dinner out when it is first ready to go

Theportion was small

Tags: Wood Oven, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wow! We loved it. Sarah our waitress w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Wow! We loved it. Sarah our waitress was upbeat, fun and knowledgeable. We ordered, meatballs, salad, pizza then Osso Bucco and the parpadelle pasta! Oh and drank a bottle of wine. What a terrific date night we had. Thank you!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love dining in the courtyard here.... ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We love dining in the courtyard here.... Such a nice atmosphere. I have dietary restrictions and the chef was very accommodating. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meals were innovative and delicious. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our meals were innovative and delicious. It seems like flavor was their first priority. The service was excellent. My glass of Banfi Chianti was smooth and delicious. We loved that you could get an appetizer size of the evening's special pasta.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Campiello continues to be one of the bes ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Campiello continues to be one of the best restaurants in Naples and arguably the best Italian restaurant. In addition to the lively ambiance, the fact that they change the menu every few months is appealing.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

10lbs of stuff in a 5lb bag. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

10lbs of stuff in a 5lb bag. Last two times at Campiellos not good. Squeezing extra tables into filled space ruins dining experience. WAY too tight. Unacceptable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

outstanding food and service! highly rec ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

outstanding food and service! highly recommend Campiello's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed when we eat here! Fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Never disappointed when we eat here! Food was excellent and the service outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and ambiance always first class. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service and ambiance always first class. Love the heaters outside for chilly nights.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Just a great restaurant. Food, service a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Just a great restaurant. Food, service and ambiance. Love going there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was extremely loud the ni ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The restaurant was extremely loud the night we went. The crowd at the bar was extremely inappropriate and crude. The food was dry and at best mediocre. Very different from my last two experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Campiello continues to be the favorite r ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Campiello continues to be the favorite restaurant of my wife and I in Old Naples. Although it is always busy, one never feels rushed and the service and attentiveness to the diner experience are not overlooked. Further, in our experience, if one arrives with a reservation, one is seated promptly.

The food and wine are also excellent. Old favorites, in my case the lamb sausage tagliatelle, are consistently delicious from one visit to the next and the kitchen is continuously introducing specials that are all worth trying. The ingredients are fresh and high quality and the wine list is extensive and reasonably priced.

There are plenty of alternatives in Old Naples, but Campiello continues to be our top choice and recommendation for anyone visiting the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place , great food, nice staff. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fun place , great food, nice staff. The homemade pastas were incredible & the sauces were divine.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Went there for our anniversary. Lunch o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Went there for our anniversary. Lunch outdoors bistro style. Cuisine, service and overall ambiance could not have been better. Five Stars!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had The tomato mozzarella salad which ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had The tomato mozzarella salad which was very good. The meatball appetizer, we shared it there was a good portion. I had cavetelli with pork ragu, delicious! My husband had the linguini and clams which was excellent too.

Service is always good

Tags: Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent but our waitress ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food was excellent but our waitress was delightful but was tied up with a large table and we didn't receive the service we normally receive

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This is our FAVORITE Naples restaurant! ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is our FAVORITE Naples restaurant! It's a tradition to go every time we visit Naples and it is always fabulous. Food is amazing, service is always great and the ambience is busy and fun. Highly recommend for date night, or family dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family dines at Campiello every time ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My family dines at Campiello every time we visit Naples and the food, ambiance, and service are typically exceptional. This visit our service was poor and disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Service from staff was good. Waited hour ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Service from staff was good. Waited hour 30 for food which was ridiculously slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was excellent and our server was AM ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food was excellent and our server was AMAZING!! Thanks for a great meal and an enjoyable night! Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as excellent and we shared a sa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The food as excellent and we shared a salad to start, then a wood fire pizza and a full size pasta which they split for us. The server knew his menu really well and the outdoor dining was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite of ours ! The food is ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always a favorite of ours ! The food is outstanding! Everything we have ever tried has brought us back time and again😊

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.