Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Pick one from each category. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (173)
Special Occasion (117)
Good for a Date (113)
See All
People Watching (100)
Romantic (91)
Hot Spot (88)
Fit for Foodies (88)
Neighborhood Gem (86)
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Vibrant Bar Scene (83)
Creative Cuisine (78)
Notable Wine List (77)
Bar Seating (74)
Fun (70)
Authentic (70)
Worth the Drive (66)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Great for Lunch (57)
Good for Groups (53)
Casual (52)
Happy Hour (41)
Open Kitchen (29)
Scenic View (29)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Business Meals (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Comfort Food (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Wood Oven (20)
Cozy (20)
Seasonal (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Healthy (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Historic (11)
Family Style (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Three different servers came to our table initially - The system seemed confused. The end result was absolutely terrible service - no water glass refills, no check after the food was served to see if anything else was needed (it was), order did not come with extra lemon as requested. Very disappointing. Food was good but took a long time to come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined with friends to celebrate a birthday ---- had to be a fun evening and it was. Our waiter was Dennis and he did an excellent job. It was my birthday and I appreciated the delicious dessert that Campiello's provided and the 4 spoons so all could share. What was a big disappointment was the Bronzini, supposedly a special of the evening. I have recently had Bronzini at another local restaurant where it was absolutely delicious. The Campiello version came nowhere close. I should have sent it back....but who wants to do that on a celebratory evening. Whatever the fish was, it looked and tasted unappetizing, no flavor and certainly not fresh. At the price you charge or really at any price, I felt very cheated.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, good atmosphere and awesome customer service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing once again! The Filet and crab and linguine were our favs! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Joe was so great!! The food and patio were wonderful as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Pastas tasty, if not remarkable. Desserts delicious (we tried 4)! Service was friendly and professional, although one dessert was accidentally replaced with another (still tasty), and we had to ask for our boxed food to be delivered from the kitchen. Beautiful restaurant, but the heat was almost intolerable; either there was no AC, or it couldn't keep up with Naples heat in July. Great place for special occasions, but wait until it cools off.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Summer time lunch. Service was great. Portions were plenteous, house salad & dressing is a must.
Appetizer:
Fried Calamari - spicy but tender / delicious
Entree:
GARGANELLI with Chicken, Prosciutto and Peas
would order again (cream sauce was light and flavorful)

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

love this place. always good for special occasions. always bring family here. perfect place for good times. Dennis was our waiter two times in a row and is great!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great atmosphere. Our waiter, Michael was very pleasant to talk to and made great recommendations on food and wine. Authentic Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fun evening, good food but wish they would add some vegetarian pasta dishes

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great restaurant! I would highly recommend Campiello to anyone looking for a romantic dining experience!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always great food, atmosphere and ambiance. Definitely a place for for great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was fine except the music too loud poor selection

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

GreAt food and great service. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Food was excellent but some of the the portions were rather small.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Sunday nite date nite . Nancy was great . Very relaxing

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was waiting for my table 30 min with the reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always a great meal. Service was winderful. Food outstanding

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love visiting Campiello's every time we are in Naples. It's a family favorite for us! Great food and wonderful service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants, we dine here at least once a month. We were very disappointed this time to learn they took the Tagliatelle off the menu, even though we've been told it was a long time customer favorite and would never be taken off. The replacement was not nearly as good, and we won't be going as often.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food, outstanding service thanks to Dennis, the reason we keep on returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Amazing food as always. Our server was great and very attentive! Tall big college football player he took immediate attention to the 2 baseball players that were with us for dinner. Great guy very personable and accommodating.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Campiellos is our favorite Naples restaurant for so many reasons but primarily for the fantastic menu and mouth watering flavors. A bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We usually go here multiple times when get in town. This time when we had dinner, it was the worse meal I've ever had here and it will be a long time before I consider going back. What a shame. There are to many good restaurants to try before I waste another evening and $150 like this again.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great wait staff! Didn't get rushed ;) even though it was a busy night ( 4 th of July)!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Always a great place to dine. Our favorite restaurant in Naples. Our server, Lorene, is always great and we try to get her whenever we are there.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We are never disappointed at Campiello's. We celebrated our anniversary by dining here and a great table outside--service was impeccable and the food delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Best dining in Naples. James our waiter is outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Loved selection of dining areas - formal, bar, outside. Food was great. Our server was very good. Would definetly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food and service good. The dining room could use a little freshening up and the A/C was lacking. We had the "date night" special and it was excellent value for three courses. We would return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Get away from Miami. We love having dinner there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Had a great experience at Campiello! Our waiter was phenomenal and very knowledgeable about the menu and made great recommendations, that we followed and we were very pleased we did! It was a bit noisy when we first arrived as we were inside the restaurant and not on the patio, however the noise slowed part way into dinner and overall we had a great experience! Food was cooked perfectly and everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The courtyard was closed to to falling berries and mosquitos . I was quite disappointed. Eating inside was very noisy and ordinary. Will try again at a better time of year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

I have been to this restaurant many times over the years. The food is good and the setting is beautiful. However, the outdoor bar was such a meat market for seniors that I will never return! It was very obvious to anyone dining on the patio that the men and women at the bar were there for something, but dinner wasn't on the menu! The "women" didn't even stay long enough for cocktails. You get the picture. Pretty darn disgusting! Not a show I wanted to see while dining with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We are visiting Naples for the first time and Campiello came highly recommended. It did not disappoint one bit. The location if perfect; it has a beautiful outdoor courtyard, although we sat inside to dine due to the weather. The service is terrific! From our waiter, to the manager of the restaurant, who stopped by to make sure we were enjoying our dinner. The food is simply delicious! The best Italian we have eaten in a long time here in the States. We started of with the Arancini which were incredible! For dinner we had the Braised Short Rib Mezzaluna. I cannot begin to describe the explosion of flavors of this dish! We will definitely make Campiello a must every time we visit Naples. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent service and food, just a wonderful night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

While the service was good, the food was found lacking. The dish described as a bolognese was not and had a strange perfume like taste. The pizza my son had with sausage and some sort of peppers was not good at all. We had high hopes but were disappointed. The ambience is very nice though and the staff welcoming but it couldn't make up for the food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Most attentive staff that I have seen in the restaurant industry in sometime. The food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

An excellent meal with a fabulous staff! Everything was delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Everything was very very good we're actually going back there tonight

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.