About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Privateventbalcony Campiellofl - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello Fl Patio - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Front Of Restaurant - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Balsamic Glazed Short Ribs - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Burrata - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Garganelli - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Choppedsalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Housesalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Clams - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Crabpasta - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Marg Pizza - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Campiello!
A La Carte selections from the NYE menu 5:00-5:45
6:00 and beyond $195 for four course Live Jazz 6:00-9:00, Classic Rock 9pm

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
Special Occasion (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (51)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Hot Spot (47)
Good for a Date (45)
Notable Wine List (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
People Watching (38)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Bar Seating (31)
Great for Lunch (28)
Fun (25)
Authentic (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Casual (16)
Scenic View (14)
Business Meals (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Historic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
3453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great dinner to celebrate our a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We took advantage of the early Dec. 3 Course meal for $35. Excellent Pork Loin and Excellent Salmon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We planned the evening out, just the two ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We planned the evening out, just the two of us, to enjoy the "Snow" in Naples. Dinner and service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love it there....Lunch weekly and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Always love it there....Lunch weekly and dinner weekly during season when we are in Naples

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dan was our server ... he was FANTASTIC! ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Dan was our server ... he was FANTASTIC! Friendly, very KNOWLEDGEABLE, and honest about his recommendations!

The service , as always was prompt and consistent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our go to place for the past 16 plus yea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our go to place for the past 16 plus years; consistently very good food and service.

The food was a bit off tonight:

  1. Friend's fish came out well done. Medium was requested.

  2. Came back out rare.

  3. Third time just right.

  4. The spicy calamari looked unusual and it was due to a bit too much batter. The batter also lack it's usual flavorful punch.

The service came through:

Our server was very professional and removed the fish entree from our invoice without our asking for any compensation for food miscues.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place to celebrate a special occasion! Let them know ahead of time and they'll bring a special treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A Naples must! Eating outside in the fr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

A Naples must! Eating outside in the front near the bar is the best for people watching and being in the midst of all.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family dinner for Thanksgiving holiday w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Family dinner for Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Food was slow to come. We had an 8:00pm reservation and were seated at 8:20. This was fine since we had a drink at the bar while waiting. Food however was way to slow to come -over 2 hours to receive entrees. We ordered a couple of appetizer plates, some had salads, dinner was way to slow. I have dined at this restaurant approximately 10 times and never had slow service. The food was good and the server was good - he understood that the food was not coming at an acceptable pace. In fact we had dinner on Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving at Campiello and the food and service were at regular pace. I recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I own a home in Naples, s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I own a home in Naples, so for us it is a short drive to this wonderful restaurant. Every time we have eaten here it never disappoints the food is just wonderful!!! The bar is always busy and the entire wait staff is just great!!! This past visit we had Travis as our waiter and he and his team were very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All together a great meal and evening

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

All together a great meal and evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not the best visit we've had to campiell ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Not the best visit we've had to campiello. Caesar salad was way overdressed and spaghetti and meatballs had no sauce and just pretty much inedible. Just thought that would have been a signature dish. Cobia was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

We have a vacation home in Naples, and C ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have a vacation home in Naples, and Campiello's is always on our dining out list. The service, food, and atmosphere are nothing less than excellent. If you're ever able to request a particular server, Jacamo helps make the experience even more enjoyable!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here many times during the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have eaten here many times during the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. One of the dishes we consistently love and look forward to is pasta, always being able to choose between dried and homemade. Dried is no longer available and was very over cooked and lacked any flavor in the Spaghettini with Clams.

They did remove the charge for this dish but still disappointed.

Hoping that the dried pasta option will reappear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

fabulous...brought a friend from the eas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

fabulous...brought a friend from the east coast and she said it was the best meal ever!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Busy, great people watching, hot spot, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Busy, great people watching, hot spot, something/food for everyone. Grouper was outstanding and for Italian lovers the spaghetti & meatballs. Home town favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our server Sean was excellent! He made g ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our server Sean was excellent! He made great recommendations and was knowledgeable about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent, watching the snow ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Dinner was excellent, watching the snow was fantastic and our waiter Andrew was the best!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided to go to Campiello's for our ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We decided to go to Campiello's for our annual Thanksgiving Eve dinner. It was outstanding. Sitting outside is a must a this time of year. Great atmosphere as you sit outside under a large lit up tree. The food was great with some interesting choices. Our server, Andrew, did a phenomenal job.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After having dinner reservations for a m ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

After having dinner reservations for a month, we ended up assigned to a table in the bar, so close and with me directly facing two guys in tee shirts, jeans and baseball caps (how did they get admitted at 7pm anyway) that I felt I should introduce myself to them. Poor ambiance for what is usually a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Our server Joey (I think) was outstandin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our server Joey (I think) was outstanding ... he recommended a fantastic bottle of wine and even made a special order of pasta based on my preferences.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Campiello just does everything right: cr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Campiello just does everything right: creative menu, excellent food preparation, great service and a nice atmosphere (in addition to a very lively bar scene, there are a number of room and or patio options for dining). A must go to for both the locals and visitors alike. Excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food as always with friendly servi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food as always with friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fab as always. One of our Naples fav's.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fab as always. One of our Naples fav's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and our server ( Kris ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was excellent and our server ( Kristen) was friendly ,informative and just the right amount of attentive!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again Campiello's location, service ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Once again Campiello's location, service and food presentation was outstanding. They never disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Favorite place on trips to Naples. Great ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Favorite place on trips to Naples. Great food, beautiful outdoor patio, excellent service!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here several times and am never dis ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Been here several times and am never disappointed. Homemade pasta and monthly specials from different Italian regions. Ambiance is exceptional with numerous indoor and outdoor dining options.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place!!! However, service ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love this place!!! However, service was not up to par on our last visit. Our waiter was overwhelmed with the few tables he was serving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was a great place to meet friends i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was a great place to meet friends in Naples. The welcome, service, and general ambiance were all excellent. The food is also fine, but not the best Italian we have ever had. They handled a large crowd on a Sunday with efficiency and warmth, and everything was well-managed and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant! No one was disa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our favorite restaurant! No one was disappointed with their meal! We ordered several appetizers and each one was great! The Ravioli with Truffles was exceptional. This restaurant does not disappoint. Staff caters to your every need, ambience is fantastic! Love this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perennial favourite for the two of us ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A perennial favourite for the two of us and groups. Excellent pasta dishes and more, deep wine list, attentive staff, fair value. Great setting, ample parking opposite, great street scene

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and outstanding food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Impeccable service and outstanding food quality. A must when dining out in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You will never miss by dining at Campiel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

You will never miss by dining at Campiello's. If you can, ask for Dennis. He is the best server you will ever have. Loved my night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only was my experience great, but it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Not only was my experience great, but it may have been the best dining experience I have ever had. Michael was our server and he was extremely knowledgable and personable. His experience that he has had at the restaurant showed. He was nice, professional. And extremely helpful with food options. Sitting on the patio with the gorgeous lights and warm weather was just magical . This memory of being at the restaurant for me and my husbands honeymoon will always be something that I will remember. Oh and the food.... Out of this world. Packed with so much flavor and clearly made with love and care. If a chef is passionate about what he is cooking, it truly shows through the taste and presentation .

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$12,- for a simple ceasar salad is just ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

$12,- for a simple ceasar salad is just ridiculous.

Chairs outside are uncomfortable. Toilets were very dirty.

We were seated at 6 pm so we were one of the first to use toilets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

James. Our waiter was excellent!!

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

James. Our waiter was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, drink and service was impeccab ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food, drink and service was impeccable. Look forward to another visit soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good Italian. A little loud and a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Very good Italian. A little loud and a little dark. Food was excellent though. Definitely get the calamari and octopus appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything is always top notch. We love ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Everything is always top notch. We love eating outside and the food is always excellent!

A great place to dine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Noise level too high ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Noise level too high. Tables too close to each other. Service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.