About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Butterscotch pudding
  • Cavatelli
  • Fried Calamari
  • Veal Chop
  • Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
  • Tuna Carpaccio
  • Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad
Butterscotch pudding
Cavatelli
Fried Calamari
Veal Chop
Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
Tuna Carpaccio
Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Naples
2 More
Italian
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

great for outdoor dining (261)
fit for foodies (162)
neighborhood gem (155)
See All
vibrant bar scene (149)
special occasion (147)
hot spot (138)
notable wine list (111)
romantic (106)
great for lunch (91)
good for groups (82)
scenic view (30)
great for brunch (21)
late-night find (20)
kid-friendly (16)
Sort By:
Newest
3304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal , wine list is amazing! Servi ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal , wine list is amazing! Service was excellent... highly recommend dinning here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful! Great food great service... ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful! Great food great service... We enjoyed!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed. Best Italian in Flor ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Best Italian in Florida. Thank you

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were somewhat disappointed with the f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed with the fish entries, and the service a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Great outdoor spot in Old Naples. Seafoo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great outdoor spot in Old Naples. Seafood, pizzas and pasta all were very good. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Charming outdoor garden dining around vi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Charming outdoor garden dining around vibrant bar. Perrier Jouet champagne at $5 5-6 pm plus a two course dinner special at $28.95. Salmon portion small and unremarkable but Caesar salad fresh, cold, well seasoned with anchovies. Squash blossom appetizer with creamy ricotta delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Returned for another good meal. We enjo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Returned for another good meal. We enjoy the food. The bartender was great! It was nice being there off-season so we could actually hear one another and move around in the place. It had just finished raining so we had no problem getting a seat at the bar for drinks. The noise level was very low when we arrived but by the time we were leaving it was quite loud. Enjoyed it much more while it was quieter.

We will come back - but most likely off-season to avoid the obnoxious crowds.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It consistently serves the best food in ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It consistently serves the best food in Naples. The people watching is unmatched.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Campiello's is our "go to" Naples restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Campiello's is our "go to" Naples restaurant for any special occasion from anniversary's, birthday's, engagement celebration to holidays.

One of our favorite places for a casual lunch on the terrace, too!

Been coming to Campiello's almost since they opened in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined here with my husband and daughte ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I dined here with my husband and daughter. My daughter has a dairy allergy and we didn't find kitchen staff to be very accommodating although server tried to help. All other restaurants on three week trip have been able to adapt dishes to suit her needs.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I always looking forward to dining at Ca ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I always looking forward to dining at Campiello! The atmosphere and the service is as wonderful as the food. They have an expansive menu, ranging from hearty Italian to beautiful light pastas. The have great dining specials in the SW Florida off-season, so I have recently had both dinner AND lunch there. I tend to order pasta and have had their cavatelli with sausage, which was in a hearty , bold, traditional red sauce! It was very good. Several days later, I dined for lunch and had garganelli pasta in a Alfredo/gorgonzola sauce with chicken (which was braised in a white wine at some point), proscuitto, and peas-and this was even more wonderful! Joe and Nancy were my waiters at dinner and Anthony was my waiter at lunch. Great service on both occasions. They have an excellent wine list, and if you like a crisp white, try the Gavi!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Naples on vacation. The outd ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were in Naples on vacation. The outdoor seating is really nice and has a nice vibe to it. The food, for the price, was really just okay. I guess in Naples price isn't normally a consideration. However, for the price, I expect outstanding food. I would return for cocktails as I really enjoyed the setting, but would not return for dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been here many times - always excellent. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Been here many times - always excellent. This time in the summer when it wasn't as crowded we had arrived early for a drink at the bar. When we went to get seated at our reservation time - 7:45- we were told that there would be a wait. After 20 minutes, when we noticed all the others at the bar had been seated, our bartender offered to check for us. Good thing as we may have been left there all night! I might be more understanding but this was summer, & later in the evening for Naples!!

Everything once we were actually seated was - as always delicious!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall the food was good. The zucchini ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall the food was good. The zucchini appetizer was outstanding so was the chocolate almond cake. As entrees we decided to have the spaghetti and ravioli , the pasta was good and the sauce was just ok, not out of this world by far. James was our server and his service and knowledge of the menu was OUTSTANDING. The menu was priced fairly well, worth going and trying just not sure if we will be back with all the other Italian restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Always good!!! We eat there everyone we ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always good!!! We eat there everyone we are in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is not an authentic Italian restaur ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This is not an authentic Italian restaurant. All the flavours of the food should be fresh. Every dish all you could taste was butter. Very disappointing for the price you are paying. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We had an enjoyable dinner experience. T ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We had an enjoyable dinner experience. The homemade pasta entrees and the grilled octopus appetizer was delicious. Our server was attentive throughout our dinner . The half price wine Wednesday special was a great value.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We happened to chose Wednesday to meet f ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We happened to chose Wednesday to meet friends there and were pleased to learn on Wednesday they offer 1/2 price on bottles of wine. Their early dining special included salmon which the 3 of us who chose it were more than pleased with the quality and taste. Service was prompt and polite. Would highly recommend. We have been there before and will return again

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional Calamaris

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Exceptional Calamaris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My wife and I dined here only because of ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I dined here only because of it's location; we wanted to see the July Fourth fireworks. She ordered salmon medium well and that is how it was served. No complaint there. We both had Caesar salads and the dressing could have been Wishbone. I was not particularly hungry and was looking for something inexpensive. I settled on spaghetti and meatballs. The pasta seemed to be undercooked, cebrtainly less than al dente and the meatballs were dense, to be kind, and grey looking. We each had martinis before dinner and paid New York prices for the privilege. Our waiter was efficient and that's all we require, but it wouldn't hurt to smile now and then. There are wiser choices for Italian food in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing dining experience staff was supe ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Amazing dining experience staff was super nice and food was awesome would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTING WAS GOOD, BUT DID NOT LIVE UP ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

EVERYTING WAS GOOD, BUT DID NOT LIVE UP TO EXPECTIONS. TO BE FAIR, IT WAS THE 4TH OF JULY WEEK-END AND PLACE WAS MOBBED. MIX UP WITH OUR RESERVATION AND HAD TO WAIT ALMOST 40 MINUTES..STANDING..BAR WAS FULL..NO AVAILABLE CHAIRS.

WE'LL GIVE IT ANOTHER SHOT NEXT TIME IN NAPLES.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was great. Our server seemed carele ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was great. Our server seemed careless didn't even introduce name so I don't have it. But I will say he was very tall short curly blonde hair and I heard him mention to another table he was 27 years old. It took forever for him to greet us and take our order. I understand it gets busy but an apology would've been nice... Thanks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

we found the prices to be a bit high. $1 ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

we found the prices to be a bit high. $16 for a salad was too much. Noisy with many young families in for the 4th.

Need to replace chairs in dining area, soiled and showing age.

Quality of food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We decided to have lunch at Campiello af ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We decided to have lunch at Campiello after church on Sunday. Having had dinner there a number of times over the years, this was our first lunch there in a while. It was great, as usual. We had several of the specials and they were indeed special. Our server was terrific.

Campiello is always a great choice.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding.

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Simply outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our family's favorite "go to" me ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is our family's favorite "go to" meeting place!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal as usual. We both had pasta ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great meal as usual. We both had pasta and salads, fabulous bread and terrific Campiello cocktails and atmosphere. One of our favorite Naples restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The overall ambiance was good. Good loca ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The overall ambiance was good. Good location and the service was good. We ordered two things - Margherita Pizza and the Four Cheese Pasta. The Pizza was decent. However, the pasta was undercooked and overall disappointing. Probably will not be returning there.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant is a great spot for peop ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This restaurant is a great spot for people watching. The food and service never disappoint!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very very good! Our waiter ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was very very good! Our waiter was also so great and very knowledgeable about the wine and food menus. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every dish we ordered was amazing from s ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Every dish we ordered was amazing from salad to dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good was great. Our server, Dennis was a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good was great. Our server, Dennis was amazing! We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who lives/visits Naples. The outdoor dining area is beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 6:30pm reservation on a Saturda ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a 6:30pm reservation on a Saturday night June 25, 2016. It took a very long time to get our food, but the food was delicious. Our waiter had to take care of many tables. When we arrived at the restaurant, tables were not full, but when finished, found every table including outside was packed. Would recommend leisurely dining and allow long time to get the main course. A little message from the waiter of long wait for food would have been kind. There's ample free Parking outside.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

As always this restaurant does not disap ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As always this restaurant does not disappoint. We have been enjoying meals here for the past 10 years and it's still as good as the first time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on a Sunday. Had the "date ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there on a Sunday. Had the "date" menu. Service and food was very good. Our server was over worked. I believe he had too many tables but still provided great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. The restaurant has a great se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food. The restaurant has a great setup and service is always good. A little pricey for Italian.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was wonderful, my cocktail was serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was wonderful, my cocktail was serviceable but not amazing (I suppose that's what you'd expect from an Italian restaurant specializing in wine though). We sat outside, which was wonderful though hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.