Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Pick one from each category. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (264)
Good for a Date (171)
People Watching (171)
See All
Special Occasion (154)
Hot Spot (128)
Fit for Foodies (126)
Neighborhood Gem (123)
Creative Cuisine (115)
Romantic (111)
Vibrant Bar Scene (111)
Fun (110)
Good for Anniversaries (107)
Authentic (105)
Good for Birthdays (103)
Bar Seating (96)
Notable Wine List (91)
Worth the Drive (90)
Casual (77)
Great for Lunch (74)
Good for Groups (70)
Open Kitchen (53)
Happy Hour (52)
Scenic View (44)
Wood Oven (43)
Business Meals (42)
Comfort Food (41)
Local Ingredients (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Cozy (28)
Seasonal (27)
Healthy (24)
Historic (23)
Late-night Find (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Family Style (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Spicy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4303 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Authentic Italian food served in a romantic ambience. I highly recommend the crab pasta dish. It went well with the house Pinot Grigio. The wine list is extensive and prices are reasonable. The octopus appetizer was tender and flavorful. Great value. We will eat there again when we visit Naples. We did not have room for desserts, but we did try the espresso. It was served piping hot with a bit of lemon peel. The waiter was attentive and personable. We ate inside but the patio area is probably your best bet on a cool day. The restaurant was packed on a Saturday night during a holiday weekend, yet the service was impeccable. This was our most enjoyable dinner during our holiday getaway. Dine there and you will feel like you are in Italia. Buon appetito!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food here. We were seated inside because the heat outside was
too much. However, it got quite warm inside....seemed as if the A/C was not on
and we didn't have a fan nearby.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious!! James was an amazing server and made our first experience at Campiello's wonderful! We can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful experience. Delightful staff and delicious food!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We love this restaurant and always dine here when we are in town. Normally we are always pleased with the service we receive, however, tonight our server Joe, was quite unfriendly. Our neighbours next to us felt the same way. He has attitude and makes you feel that he'd rather not be there.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Campiello's is a favorite restaurant of ours. It is always delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

One of our local favorites. We especially love sitting outside on the front patio. Always a fun bar scene for people watching too!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A romantic night out while on travel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We always enjoy this place. It has a nice atmosphere if you can sit outside and the food and service are always good.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My wife and I came in with our 3 week old daughter; Our first outing for dinner since the addition to our family. If we were going to risk being out during the witching hour, we wanted it to be worth it, Campiello is our favorite date restaurant.
We were seated in a corner table, which was appreciated considering the stroller we were toting. We were greeted promptly by Starr, our server, then a server assistant. Our meal was well prepared, as usual, and service was attentive, as it always is.
There was something a little different about this night. Maybe it was the magical hum of the restaurant that kept our little one in a lulled state. Or, maybe it was the service staff, knowing it was a treat to be out of the house with a 3 week old, that allowed us to relax for the first time in what seemed like forever. I'm thinking the staff knew...
We weren't easy either, food sensitivities, baby, and an unorthodox meal pace. Starr should be commended for the job she did. She answered questions about the menu items with authority and detail, communicated our food sensitivity to the chef to ensure there wouldn't be an issue, and treated us with the utmost care. Thank you Starr, you made our night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the Early Dinner Special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I've lived in Naples for over 25 years but for some reason I never made it to Campiello's before this. We met there for a wonderful lunch. The service was very good and the selection on the menu was tough to decide on (everything sounded yummy). We shared a calamari appetizer. Watch out! It's got a kick to it! My pasta was delicious. My friend's fish was cooked to perfection. I won't wait another 25 years to return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Far and away my favorite restaurant in the world. World-class service, fantastic food and wonderful ambience. If for some reason I was allowed to eat at one restaurant one more time before I died, Campiello's would be it. If you are in Naples, do not miss out on this pleasure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Had a delicious lunch with friends..very personable staff.Always attentive.AND everything we ordered was exceptional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We just love Campiello we brought dog and sat outside it was a beautiful evening. Our waitress was so great which always adds to the dinner. Food was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great meal. Food was very tasty and very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service was not up to par - the food was delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This experience was a total disaster on Campiello service and meal execution. Waiter brought drinks and water in backwards order, and we waited an hour and 15 mins for entrees to be on the table. Disaster for us taking our good friends there while saying it was one of our fav spots but we had not been there for awhile. Waiter apologized for meal delay but it's not season anymore folks! Didn't offer a bill adjustment, drinks or comp dessert for the poor showing👎 we will not be in any hurry again to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We eat here all the time, but tonight it was awful, from the table they gave us (in front of a blowing fan, next to a wall & a huge potted plant hanging over half of my side of the table!!), to the wait times & to the food itself. It took 1 hour to get an appetizer pizza! Then 45 minutes more for 2 pastas (we both had the same). And the pasta was awful! It was supposed to be Veal Agnolotti with brown butter sauce & sage. The sauce was broken, and the pasta was gluey & gummy. Shame on them!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner Saturday night. The waiter was on, he suggested a perfect meal for us and paced it perfectly. When the wine was getting low in the glass he was there to pour more. It was one of the best meals that I have had in a long time. The ambiance is great, eating out on the front patio really added to the Campiello experience. It was a meal I will remember for a long time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Eric the bartender was terrific, and the 3 appetizers we had at the bar before seated for dinner were excellent. People watching is over the top and bar and outside seating are always preferred, weather permitting.

However, unlike our appetizers, both of our entrees were disappointing, too dry and a bit luke warm.

Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A very good restaurant but the service can be very erratic when they are busy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We visit Campiello each time we visit Naples. It was and remains the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Love the food here. Made a reservation days in advance, however we were sat inside where they were seating walk ins. And when questioned about outdoor seating, got a look from host.
Food is great and have had many great meals but with reservation, customer should be seated accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Your hostess was rude. We had a reservation and clearly locals rate over visitors.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Campiello's was a destination in 2003 when we first came to swf, and it remains our go-to restaurant. It has never let us down, it's as good as ever.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

While we truly loved the food, I would have to say our waiter was not interested in us, or maybe being a waiter isn't his thing. Our food came and he never once came back to ask us how it was. Once the dishes were removed he came back to ask us if we wanted dessert. 30 minutes later we never saw him until we started to get restless and asked another waiter to please find our check. We had dessert at Continental and they were more than happy to serve us espresso, sambuca and dessert. I don't like to give bad reviews but our waiter was very disappointing and it wasn't even busy .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

James was an excellent waitperson . Campiello's is our "go to" restaurant for family celebrations. We've been going to Campiello's in Naples since they opened years ago!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I took my Mother here for her birthday and we had an enjoyable evening MAINLY because of the phenomenal service provided by Anna. She was an absolute delight and constantly had a smile on her face.
Mom and I shared the grilled octopus and Caesar Salad for our appetizers. She had the Snapper, I had the Short ribs while sharing the Broccoli Rabe. We were then surprised with a birthday dessert for my Mom!
This is a nice spot for special occasions, and more frequently if you can afford the price tag. I will DEFINITELY request Anna when I return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We went for a late lunch on the outdoor patio facing the street. What a lovely setting! The food was really really good! We had a baked shrimp dish with a side salad , home-made cavatelli ragu, and shared a margarita pizza. Everything was delicious. Service warm and attentive. I would do this again anytime!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Another wonderful dinner here. Our favorite in Old Naples

Excellent pasta with veal and garlic shrimp entrees. Waiter couldn't have been any nicer

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My favorite meal on this Florida vacation. I hope I can go back some day. I highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was ok not great. Incredibly noisy. Difficult to hear person sitting next to you. Wait staff was very good. Star did a great job. Attentive and gracious

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our dinner at Campiello was fantastic. We had a lovely outdoor table. The food was incredible and our server, Michael was really great! His knowledge of the menu was impressive and we felt very well cared for. Best of all, we found him very kind.

Tags: People Watching, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent. We were fortunate to get a table outside, which was good since the inside of the restaurant seemed very noisy. Homemade pastas were absolutely delicious! Italian food at its best!

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One of our favorites in Naples especially if you're patient enough to wait for an outside table! Love the vibe.
Had the same waiter the last two times and he is awesome! Thank you Carlos!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The Red Snapper and Grouper entrees were excellent. I found that the pappardelle pasta was very delicious but the half-size portion was smaller than I expected. The door to the patio area was always open which resulted in a somewhat uncomfortable higher than normal temperature during dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Never disappoints. The food, environment and service are fabulous. Always a favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The food and service wS outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.