About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jan 29, 2016 - May 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jan 29, 2016 - May 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 29, 2016 - May 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Naples
2 More
Italian
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

great for outdoor dining (469)
fit for foodies (291)
special occasion (275)
See All
vibrant bar scene (267)
hot spot (262)
neighborhood gem (225)
romantic (210)
notable wine list (178)
great for lunch (166)
good for groups (151)
scenic view (57)
late-night find (43)
great for brunch (35)
kid-friendly (25)
Sort By:
Newest
3235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of the six of us - two had birthday cele ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Of the six of us - two had birthday celebrations. We each received a complimentary dessert! They were shared by all. Great evening with friends.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Not a great table this time.

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Not a great table this time.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great dinner!

Dined 6 days ago

We had heard great things about Campiellos previously on a trip to Naples but couldn't get a reservation so it was a must on this trip. The service and food couldn't have been better. All four of us loved our meals . We had veal, papadalli, grouper and spaghetti and meat balls the only complaint would be the temperature of the restaurant, it was extremely warm inside.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Garden, Great Service

Dined 6 days ago

We always make a trip to Campibello's on Third when we visit...the food and ambience never disappoint! Dining in the garden was perfect for our get-together! The orchids were incredible!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first experience was exceptional! S ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Our first experience was exceptional! Service was perfect ! We loved sitting on patio surrounded by many restaurants! Food was delicious! Capresi salad is awesome and grouper preparation very tasty. I'm ready to return!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great as every time we experience ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Always great as every time we experience, another experience!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good food -a little too loud for us ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Very good food -a little too loud for us and music was for young people.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A Local Hangout

Dined on May 15, 2016

There are always people at the bar. It's local and has been around for along time. People like to be seen here and see who is hanging out. The bartenders are OK - we had a very good one this time - but more often they cater to the faces they know the best and make you somewhat welcome but not as much as those they know. That is the same with some of the staff. Certain ones are great smile, welcome you while others think they are a bit too special themselves to be welcoming to others. The food is good, a few dishes are very good. I've experienced inconsistencies with some meals. Not a cheap place to eat!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful time at Campiello. F ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Always a wonderful time at Campiello. Food is wonderful and the service and atmosphere is just Naples at its best. Love dining here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We took advantage of the Restaurant Week ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We took advantage of the Restaurant Week promotion and we're very pleased with the food and service. I was shocked, however, at the $14 price for a martini. In the end, the dinner was great, but no bargain.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Campiellos!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We are repeat diners here! My husband and I had our first date at Campiellos almost ten years ago and we always go back for special occasions such as birthdays and whenever guests are in town. Our waiter was fantastic and made my husband's birthday a pleasurable one. Campiellos never disappoints.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Naples best

Dined on May 14, 2016

Restauant Week in Naples brought us to Campiello's and it was fabulous. The pre-fixe meal had something for every taste. We added the spicy calamari appetizer to our meal and it was delicious. Had a little kick that gradually crept up on you. Beet salad appetizer hit the spot. Husband had the pasta, he raved over it which is unusual, and I had the organic salmon which was wonderful. Campiello's has outdoor or indoor seating, we choose outdoors. Bar area also has outdoor/indoor seating. Think this place could become one of our favorites. It is on the pricier side but the food is wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We always have very friendly and excelle ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We always have very friendly and excellent service here. We thought it was more expensive than we remembered, but still excellent. We did miss the pork chop that they used to serve, and eating in the atrium.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dinner! Ambience would have bee ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Great dinner! Ambience would have been better outside,but no complaints really on dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our dinner and tried new thin ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner and tried new things like the fennel salad and the arancini balls and found them excellent. We know chef Neil and he has always encouraged us to come to Campiello to eat. It was restaurant week, so we took advantage of the better deal for coming in the evening instead of lunching like we normally do. Hello to Neil!!! Harriett & Larry from Menomonee Falls WI

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure!!!!

Dined on May 12, 2016

Always a pleasure!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the first time. It was Napl ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

We went for the first time. It was Naples Restaraunt week and we wanted to experience a couple of for the pre-fix dinner. There were a couple of short spans when we flagged down our server, but he responded promptly. We had been wanting to try for some time and this was our nudge. Will definetly return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Holiday dinner

Dined on May 11, 2016

The arancini appetiser was my favourite dish of our stay in Naples particularly with the very tasty cheese filling and spicy tomato reduction on which they were served. The fact that they happened to be on the Naples restaurant week menu was all the better! I expect this version would also be more "appetising" than the arancini alla bolognese on the main dinner menu. The chicken entree was beautifully moist. However whilst the woody herbs and lemon dressing gave a real Mediterranean twist, it was a little overdone for my taste.

Tags: outdoor eating, neighbourhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Service was a little slow overall good e ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Service was a little slow overall good experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Mother's Day celebration

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was excellent and the service outstanding...very friendly, accomodating, and professional. James, our server was fantastic. We sat outside by a tree covered with glorious orchids. It was magical. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of my all-time favorites in Naples. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

One of my all-time favorites in Naples. Housemade pasta dishes are fantastic. Great salads, soups, everything. Never had a bad meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Mothers Day Out

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

One of our favorite places! We come every time we are in town. The Tagliatelle is fantastic and we always enjoy the ambiance. This was our first time there for lunch and it was great! Outdoor sitting is lovely. Enjoy!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

after season

Dined on May 8, 2016

It didn't seem like after season when we dined on May 7th. It was packed outside and some tables inside. Inside was very noisy, I should have requested outside, my fault. Food was delicious. Our sever Travis was very accommodating, I would ask for him again but he's not here when season ends. This was the weekend of restaurant week, great special menu. Definitely recommend -always good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Welcoming host arrogant - Food great!

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a reservation at seven and the welcoming host was very arrogant and told us to wait for 20'. Even so several tables were empty and ready, we had to stand at the bar, it seemed to us like the concept rather than a one off. Sorry Campiello, treat us like customers and have our table ready when we arrive. thank you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I knew I was in Florida

Dined on May 7, 2016

The ambience was bright and sunny in every (good) way. The food was terrific and the ambience upbeat. We went on the recommendation of a friend and will, henceforth, treat her as a dining authority.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

Poor table placement

Dined on May 7, 2016

The tables are too close to the bar - the crowd at the bar were bumping into us during our entire dinner . The servers were rushed and not at all attentive. I have been there before and brought friends from Marco Island - we all agreed it was not worth the trip .

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

The food and atmosphere were wonderful. ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

The food and atmosphere were wonderful. Young, the bartender was friendly and made great cocktails . When we sat down at the table is when the problems began. It started with our servers poor attitude. Then it took 3 hours to get our salads and main course. No water or coffee refills without begging We finally got fed up and took the dessert home. We were afraid that we would sitting there yet another hour.

food5
ambience3
service5

We really like this place , but had a ba ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We really like this place , but had a bad table,good service As always , fair pricing

food2
ambience2
service1

Good was at best mediocre given the choi ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Good was at best mediocre given the choices throughout Naples particularly great Italian Restuarants Server could not find the time to take our orders and was less than interested in spending more than a fraction of a second before running off. Oh and did I mention the prices for mediocre fate were unrealistic as well. If you want to be seen Campiello is a fine place, if you want a good meal go elsewhere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking for Fun and Fabulous Food? This is it.

Dined on May 4, 2016

My son was in town and we wanted a lively place with great food so came to Campiello. Always a treat, and the waitstaff is great. I had the Paparadelle with veal rage to die for and my son had the chicken breast something, can't remember now but he loved it . Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always get the Brussels sprouts! Fantas ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Always get the Brussels sprouts! Fantastic flavor, perfectly roasted, not too soft, not too crunchy! This visit I enjoyed the fish special - served over fennel. Perfect! The rest of our party had spaghetti and meatballs - large serving; grilled tuna- a special from the regions of Sicily. Excellent all around.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

So normally I enjoy this restaurant....B ...

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

So normally I enjoy this restaurant....BUT for some reason tonight they were off. I ordered the Garganelli pasta with chicken, prosciutto and peas! I love peas...anyway 6 peas and no chicken...our server was so busy I was unable to get her attention. We all would have loved to enjoy some wine with dinner but didn't have an opportunity to do so. Will try again:)

food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Food just ok

Dined on May 3, 2016

Food just ok. Pricy for what you get. Place is run down and was a hot box inside. Either they don't have air conditioning or they wouldn't turn it on.

food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Good luck getting a table outside - even on a Mon.

Dined on May 2, 2016

Food was great as always, but don't expect the hostess to be friendly or accommodating. We had a reservation for outside, but when we got there we were told we would have to wait for half an hour to be seated outside - on a Monday night and they weren't busy. I suspect hey just like to save the outdoor seating for walk-ins. We quit going for a couple of years because of this and we won't be going back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on May 2, 2016

Very good service. Drinks were excellent, too.in a great environment.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place! We stop by everythin ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

We love this place! We stop by everything we visit Naples!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always include a dinner at Campiello' ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We always include a dinner at Campiello's during our visits to Naples. The service is excellent in a very busy environment and the food is varied and excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved sitting in the rear patio - almost ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Loved sitting in the rear patio - almost like being in Italy

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

The chicken salad was extraordinary. Bee ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

The chicken salad was extraordinary. Been to Campiello many times for dinner and it's always excellent but lunch was very special outside. The service was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5

It is always great!! Very nice staff del ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

It is always great!! Very nice staff delicious food!!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.