Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Currently Serving Dinner Only
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Pick one from each category. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
Special Occasion (70)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
See All
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Notable Wine List (50)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Romantic (49)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
People Watching (44)
Hot Spot (43)
Bar Seating (42)
Worth the Drive (41)
Authentic (36)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (31)
Casual (30)
Fun (28)
Happy Hour (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Business Meals (19)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Scenic View (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Seasonal (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 5, 2017

One of the best and most consistent high quality restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The best in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was very good as usual but for the first of many dinners the service was poor. Hardly saw the server, had to wait the entire time to order more drinks and waited forever to finally get the bill. We will be back but hope things are better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Campiellos never disappoints. It's one of our neighborhood favorites. Creative menu , yet they offer some wonderful basics.,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants in Florida. Being from Boston, I would say it could compete handily in The North End.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great meal. Not rushed. Great people watching. Good bar scene with both inside and outside. Also patio dining. Waiter was helpful. Had the spec pizza. Wonderful. With three pasta appitiser specials. Good choice. And brought a lovely birthday dessert

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great Food and awesome service
Great for special occasions

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 29, 2017

This is one of the top 5 restaurants in Naples. Because it is an excellent dinner restaurant, I sometimes forget about it for lunch. They have great lunch specials, and the same outstanding atmosphere and service. We enjoyed an excellent business lunch. Highly recommended.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We always enjoy eating here whenever we are in Naples

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2017

A favorite place for lunch. Service was impeccable. Salads were, as usual, terrific. We love the casual, yet refined atmosphere .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very good as always great food and service great location as well

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were a party of two Adults and one Child. The Appetizers were very good. Including the Fresh Tomato Caprese. Risotto balls were also excellent as was the Meaty Calimari. Our meals were good also. We all had pasta dishes. The prices were very high. Perhaps it was Naples but coming from San Francisco which is also expensive Naples prices seemed even higher! Service was excellent from James. He was very detailed and provided great service. Dessert was tasty as we ordered the Orange cake and Ice Cream. All in all the restaurant is very good. Just be prepared to spend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Small portions during off season. Expected a bigger portion since you get no salad or anything with it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I had never been before and always heard great things. I had family in town and it was the perfect place to go. The food was excellent and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. He really took time to let us know about the menu and gave great recommendations. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

A bit pricey but very impressed with the quality of the food and the excellent service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always of the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The short ribs are the best in Naples as is the papardelli
never had anything but an excellent meal in our favorite restaurant in Naples

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Secind time back and equally pleased. Will go back again soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We are from Ohio and visit Naples yearly. While home, we think about how great Campiello's is. It is, by far, one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Off-season, Campiello's offers a 3-course (salad, entree, and dessert) Sunday Date Special for 2 people for $50. Some nice choices, great value, and you avoid the in-season crowds.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food and service very good. Air conditioning needs improvement, very warm dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

One of the finest restaurants in Naples. Food is a step above.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

You can not beat the $12 luncheon special that is good through September.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Naples - our "go to" restaurant each time we are in town. I was disappointed this time with my order- they have changed up one of my favourite items on the menu and this time it was disappointing. The wood grilled Tuscan style chicken breast used to come with smashed potato and lots of good olive oil and rosemary & lemon - that has all changed now and does not have the same outstanding taste as it used to. Otherwise, service is always spot on - my husband had the Pan Seared Veal Tenderloin and that was to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and terrific summer special (Sunday Date Night), but NOISY!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had summer lunch specials at Campiello - restaurant remains a lovely space - one of the nicest and most classic in Naples. 2 out of 3 of the lunch plates we ordered were terrific, the other 1 out of 3 (a fish stew) had so much salt to border on inedible. Overall, a great spot and highly recommended but chef should watch the salt..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Generally Naples best! We love Micheal as a server. We asked for him and to be seated outside... Neither happened... Oh well!

Trouble is, the service can be very inconsistent. Only a handful do a great job, others are good and some are below average. It's a big ticket dinner so we expect more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was awesome. Very good housemade pasta. Big wine-card! Perfect dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food and service. The Caesar salad and veal carpaccio appetizers were delicious. Our homemade pasta entrees were also excellent. Dennis our server was attentive and helpful selecting a great wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our food was as usual delicious. Something must have been wrong with our waiter as we couldn't locate all of the time to ask for water refills, another drink etc. Either too many tables or who knows what. Service is usually a lot better.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Always a great choice for an upscale meal in Naples, FL. The pastas are creative, the entrees are varied and show the many talents of the chefs. The wine list is excellent and the wait staff is knowledgeable and very eager to assist with any questions you have about the food or wine.

The people watching is also very entertaining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Carlos our waiter has risen the bar! Excellent job!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simple delightful, delicious. Date night is a great value

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great location, service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food at the restaurant is excellent. The staff is wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food service . A definite when I'm in Naples.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

All was great except for a fistfight at the bar that sent glass and blood flying everywhere. We we're almost injured in the mess. They should not serve obviously drunk people, and one of them they cleaned up and allowed back to the bar!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Just enjoyed the experience. Friendly atmosphere good service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Campiello lived up to it's expectation. The food was very good with a reasonable amount of variety on the menu. Our server (I believe Josh) was outstanding. He knew the menu very well and made great recommendations. We dined in-doors and it still was a little warm making the comfort level a little less than desirable. Overall, great atmosphere and a beautiful restaurant inside and out in one of the trendiest areas of Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.