Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 107 times today

Campiello - Naples

4.6
5144 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Served daily - 11:30am-3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 435-1166
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Dalton
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broad Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

View Private Dining Details
What 5144 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 14 hours ago

We are never disappointed with the food , service and ambiance at Campiellos!! Grilled octopus appetizer and tomato burrata salad , outstanding . Braised short ribs , huge portion , melts in your mouth . The best martinis around !!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

Food and service are very good
Management has too much attitude bordering on rude

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

As always! Every time we visit Naples, Florida Campiello is a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Campiello is a special place. We love coming back each year

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Had a beautiful authentic Italian meal. the calamari and linguine with clam sauce was amazing. It was quite the scene but fun to people watch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

For our 6th anniversary dinner, we were thrilled to arrive for our reservation just as one of the street-side tables opened up. It was a beautiful evening to dine outdoors, and Dan did a great job of taking care of us--from martinis to a bottle of wine, an app, Caesar salads and a shared pasta entree. We'll be back! Thank you for a lovely dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Awesome. Courtyard is awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great service, lovely atmosphere and good food. Could not have been nicer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful first visit....our waitress Nancy was wonderful....food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Favorite spot in Naples. It’s a must for our family every time we visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful ambiance, excellent service and always delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was very good. Great "bistro" atmosphere and great location. Have been to restaurant on many occasions over the years. Entrees are always interesting and creative, and superbly prepared. However, the meal during this last visit in part was not up to their usual high standards. Appetizer -- a puffed, deep fried pastry with some kind of a potato filling, was ordinary at best -- not much filling! The house salad was limp. Entrée of rabbit with their homemade pasta was outstanding. Will continue to patronize this iconic spot in the Naples restaurant scene.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great choice to be with life long friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Good food, great atmosphere, and service. Indoors dining can get very noisy. I’ve never had a bad meal here and it is at the top of our list for Naples hotspots

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great from start to finish. MICHAEL and the whole staff were beyond incredible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Visiting Naples and one of our favorite places to eat!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We will need to return because our experience was not great - only because I hated where we were seated. We sat in the back courtyard, completely away from the fun scene up front. Food was good, but my judgement was marred by where we sat, so nothing to me was great. Next time I will know better!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fantastic food, great service, and a great atmosphere!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We always go to Campiello’s when we are in town. Love the vibe and the food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Best Italian restaurant in Naples

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Beautiful atmosphere but don't ask for close to the kitchen. The outdoor terrace looked very romantic. Server was great and very helpful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Family visiting from out of state.
Have been to Campiello’s many times over the past 20 years. Staff this evening on desk seemed unengaged. Waiter was very good (Sara) but helpers were cold and uncaring. Appetizer was not good. We chalked it up to a bad night. Have many good memories of this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We have been coming to Naples since the early ‘90’s. Campiellos never disappoints. Staff is friendly and accommodating. We always have their tasty side salad. Their pasta and seafood entrees have all been delicious. Our “go to” is always their Margarehita pizza. THE BEST in Naples and we’ve had A LOT of pizza in Naples.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great place for special occasions

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We have visited this restaurant a few times. This was the second consecutive time that was very disappointing. Despite making reservations well in advance and requesting outside sitting we were put in a corner inside. I saw other patrons arriving much later and being seated in the back outside area. I understand that it can't be guaranteed but other great places seem to be able to accommodate. The waiter was fair at best- we waited for drinks etc. The manager, a tall woman, was walking around and stopping at almost every table. She made eye contact wth me but never stopped although she stopped at the table right next to us. It was very busy which is good for the proprietor but it seems to pose a challenge on delivering an expected level of service. We finally had to ask another waiter to find ours for the check. When our waiter, Dan, arrived he said" Oh- you're still here" in what can only be considered a weak attempt at some humour. The food , as always, was superb but unfortunately this place has gone to the bottom of our picks. There are simply too many other great places to try.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Salmon didn’t taste fresh. Sent it back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I’d give it 4.5 stars if I could. Food was very good. It is an upscale restaurant and delivers on that. Would definitely go again, but not with the kids next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Campiello is delicious every time we eat there. Wait staff is amazing and attentive. It can be a bit loud, depending on where you are seated.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food and the ambiance was very good. Our server was very rude and made comments that were very inappropriate. We like this restaurant but would leave if assigned this server. The manager was responsive to our concerns.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Campiello's is a wonderful place for the "ladies that lunch" and other occasions. The service is impeccable and the food is wonderful. If you like pasta that is authentic and delicious this is the place for you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We especially enjoyed the outside rear garden. It was beautiful and quite compared to the front or inside

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We had a wonderful evening dining at Campiello's on our family vacation. We had a beautiful table outside and the atmosphere was lively and lovely! Our server, Dan was a pleasure! I have been visiting Campiello's for many years on our trips to Naples and will always return. A true gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Everything was Excellent. The restaurant was crowded at 7pm, so outdoor dining was not available. Inside seating was comfortable, albeit a little noisy. Our server, Nancy, was wonderful. We asked for her dinner recommendations, and she had several appetizers and entrees she described with enthusiasm and clarity. We followed her suggestions and were quite pleased. We shared a Grilled Octopus, both enjoying it. My wife's Pork Ribeye was very tasty, and the portion plentiful My glazed Short Ribs were the best I've ever had (juicy, tender, tasty...I can still taste them.) And, we happily accepted a bonus dessert. And, the service was exceptional throughout (timely arrival to the table, timely removal of empty dishes). It's not cheap, but it is excellent value for the quality received.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great place to celebrate an Anniversary!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Campiellos is the heart of Naples on historic 3rd. The bartender, Young is so charming we passed up our table twice now when it was ready to eat right at the bar. Young made our night extra special with his charm, sense of humor and professional skill. I loved loved loved the Primitivo; very reasonably priced and an interesting change from my usual Cabernet. Our meals were sensual, they smelled and tasted heavenly. We also enjoy meeting other regulars and have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Slow!!! Even when not too crowded.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Always a great dinner! One of our favorites and we return every year and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best Italian food in Naples.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We visit friends in Naples once a year for a golf tournament and always make it a point to have lunch and or dinner here at least once.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was good but felt rushed at the end.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
129

Tweets by Campiello - Naples