Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Pick one from each category. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (119)
Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (72)
Romantic (72)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
People Watching (70)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Notable Wine List (63)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Vibrant Bar Scene (61)
Hot Spot (60)
Bar Seating (54)
Worth the Drive (52)
Authentic (50)
Fun (46)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for Groups (40)
Happy Hour (36)
Casual (33)
Scenic View (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Business Meals (22)
Comfort Food (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Seasonal (12)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
4434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined a day ago

This is one of our favourite restaurants in Naples - our "go to" restaurant each time we are in town. I was disappointed this time with my order- they have changed up one of my favourite items on the menu and this time it was disappointing. The wood grilled Tuscan style chicken breast used to come with smashed potato and lots of good olive oil and rosemary & lemon - that has all changed now and does not have the same outstanding taste as it used to. Otherwise, service is always spot on - my husband had the Pan Seared Veal Tenderloin and that was to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and terrific summer special (Sunday Date Night), but NOISY!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Had summer lunch specials at Campiello - restaurant remains a lovely space - one of the nicest and most classic in Naples. 2 out of 3 of the lunch plates we ordered were terrific, the other 1 out of 3 (a fish stew) had so much salt to border on inedible. Overall, a great spot and highly recommended but chef should watch the salt..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Generally Naples best! We love Micheal as a server. We asked for him and to be seated outside... Neither happened... Oh well!

Trouble is, the service can be very inconsistent. Only a handful do a great job, others are good and some are below average. It's a big ticket dinner so we expect more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

It was awesome. Very good housemade pasta. Big wine-card! Perfect dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food and service. The Caesar salad and veal carpaccio appetizers were delicious. Our homemade pasta entrees were also excellent. Dennis our server was attentive and helpful selecting a great wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our food was as usual delicious. Something must have been wrong with our waiter as we couldn't locate all of the time to ask for water refills, another drink etc. Either too many tables or who knows what. Service is usually a lot better.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Always a great choice for an upscale meal in Naples, FL. The pastas are creative, the entrees are varied and show the many talents of the chefs. The wine list is excellent and the wait staff is knowledgeable and very eager to assist with any questions you have about the food or wine.

The people watching is also very entertaining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Carlos our waiter has risen the bar! Excellent job!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simple delightful, delicious. Date night is a great value

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great location, service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food at the restaurant is excellent. The staff is wonderful.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food service . A definite when I'm in Naples.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

All was great except for a fistfight at the bar that sent glass and blood flying everywhere. We we're almost injured in the mess. They should not serve obviously drunk people, and one of them they cleaned up and allowed back to the bar!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Just enjoyed the experience. Friendly atmosphere good service

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Campiello lived up to it's expectation. The food was very good with a reasonable amount of variety on the menu. Our server (I believe Josh) was outstanding. He knew the menu very well and made great recommendations. We dined in-doors and it still was a little warm making the comfort level a little less than desirable. Overall, great atmosphere and a beautiful restaurant inside and out in one of the trendiest areas of Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Everything was really good. My only complaint was about the wine. The wine selection was very good, but the wine we ordered was served at too warm of a temperature. Given it was August in Florida, I'm willing to let that slide this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

A bit too much oregano on the chopped salad. Otherwise, very good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was excellent, our server was very pleasant and knowledgeable. This was our first time here and will return. Only downside is we sat close to the kitchen so it was kinda hot..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. The lunch set menu was excellent value for money and the portions a good size for lunch. The desserts were excellent! The restaurant allows birds to fly in freely, so this is not a good place for anyone who fears birds in indoor spaces!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Campiello is consistently excellent in terms of quality of food, service and ambiance. Great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Campiello's is my favorite restaurant in Naples and it has never let me down. When we have company visiting us we always take them there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was great. The negative is we got lost on our way to the restaurant. Nav did not do a great job so we called the restaurant. The two men on the phone were useless with directions. Did not know how to get us there from Rt 41, a major road in Naples. When we arrived at the restaurant we were seated in the section of a waiter that was a bit grouchy and annoyed with our party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Best in Naples
Great service excellent food
Always a wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My wife and I had dined here a few years ago and we remembered how god it was.
This time we went for a Birthday getaway and it didn't disappoint.
We had a good time.
Thank you for being a consistent restaurant with Service and Great Quality food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Best dinner of our vacation! We liked it so much we are there twice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 27, 2017

A terrific time was had by all because the wait staff was accommodating & the food was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2017

So, been coming to Campielo for years and have always loved everything about it. This time we had a bit of an issue but manager handled it well....they had a very large party of 50 or so inside and our food took almost an hour to be delivered. Waiter apologized and then manager came over to explain and in the end all was good and food was delicious. I know it was an anomaly and we will definitely be back!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, People Watching, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was superb and we were very well served by Crystal, who made her best to make our dining experience great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I have been here several times but last time everything was off especially the service and long wait for food and this was off season in Naples ! Had to finally call manager over and things improved but by that time we weren't even hungry.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Good food as always here but very slow service not the waiter's fault just too many tables with not enough staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Very noisy - food was ok- not bad but not noteble. The waiter was very attentive and very savvy... best part of the experience. Busy spot... lots of activity.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Campiello's never disappoints! This our go-to place to take business contacts who visit us in Naples. We sat inside this time due to the 90 degree weather but the inside is lovely as well as our favorite garden area. The Snapper Picatta is my favorite but our guests said the short ribs were the best they ever had. Once again this place stays as one of my favorites in Naples...even with all the new places to eat...I will always come here for special occasions or business meals!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The starters were nice and the best part of the restaurant, but the portions way too large, more the size of a main. The mains were disappointing and again oversized, the meatballs were not nice but the tomato sauce was ok, and pasta overcooked. The puddings were also disappointing and more authentic puddings would be better. Didn't like the key lime cheesecake at all, but big fan of Key Lime pie normally.

Sorry but dishes need to be made smaller and more tasty. No one should be encouraged to eat that much, it isn't healthy and I would imagine there is lots of waste as it really is too much to eat. Think they should concentrate on quality and not quantity!

The wine was lovely though, and waitress nice too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fabulous, as usual. Date night special is a bargain. AND, the desserts are to die for!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Was noisy but food was very good. We will come back but sit outside

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant for 15 years and it did not disappoint for my birthday celebration Saturday night, 3 couples. thanks Dennis!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The homemade Pasta was great with flatbread pizza!!!
salad was good too....no meat or peas in the rice ball so that was strange!!!
but all in all we enjoyed the experience...Angie

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The server was very professional and attempted to be very attentive. Although she appeared over stretched due to absent coworkers. Didn't hold it against her. Food was very good. Would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Lunch special is a great deal. The grilled veggie plate is the best variety of amazing grilled vegetables.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.