Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Campiello - Naples

4.6
5229 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for a Date
  • People Watching
Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Served daily - 11:30am-3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 435-1166
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Dalton
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broad Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

View Private Dining Details
What 5229 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great meal as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

We sat outside. We had a bottle of Chianti and the stuffed zucchini blossoms to start. Next we split the caprsese salad (the best I have ever had!) For entrees we had the in house made pastas and were not disappointed - They were wonderful and huge!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Was our friends 1st time and they loved it as much as we always do.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorites. Always excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Alles hat gestimmt!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Consistently one of the top restaurants in Naples. Great environment, food service and setting. And we have been going there for over 20 years.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was spectacular. The Snapper Picatta and Crab linguine fabulous and so flavorful. Josh was an excellent server and made great suggestions! We will be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

We are locals and have eaten here many times, but this evening didn’t go very well. Everything was fine until the waiter dropped an entire bottle of balsamic vinegar on the ground right next to me- covering not only me but my brand new expensive beige suede shoes. After I requested it, he finally brought me a glass of soda water, and it took two of us to completely soak the shoes (which I had to wear home saturated), but unfortunately they are totally ruined! He apogized but seemed completely indifferent. It would have been nice if the manager stopped by to see if things were ok, and offered to have the shoes cleaned, but no one bothered- I’m very, very disappointed! In any other high-end restaurant it would have been handled very differently!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

3rd visit this year for special occasions - saying goodbye to Brit friends heading home.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I've lived here for 5 years and have spent at least 8 night a year with you. Mothers day was the worst. Our waitresses accused me of nursing my cocktail which happened to be Belvadere Vodka on the rocks, even insulted me to my wife when I went to rest room. I cant remember the waitress' name. We were seated at 5:00 on the bar side.
Ken Obrien

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We felt a little rushed on Mother’s Day as you were switching from lunch to dinner when we arrived. Aside from that everything was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Bread didn’t seem freshly made that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Happy Mother’s Day lunch. Great good and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went there for Mothers Day. Great day, good food and wine and my wife enjoyed the experience. We would go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was very very good and my companions from out of town are foodies they rated it that way Great experience moreover service was excellent Wonderful experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was our anniversary- we had a lovely table outside and were given a special dessert on the house. Great service, food and ambiance. Loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Perfect as always! Server was great. Everything tasted so fresh!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We’ve dined at Campiellos for years. This season each time we dined there
the experience was sub par. This past Friday our server was friendly & attentive.
But the food for all 4 of us was less than what Campiellos has based their reputation on.
Lamb chops (a special) so charred was like eating charcoal.
Fish over coated, over cooked and dry.
Side order of grilled vegetables were soggy.
Campiellos needs to reinvent their dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Lunch or Dinner, always a great experience. Weather permitting, the outdoor courtyard is Naples at it's best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great service and food, would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Food is always reliable, came at 7:00 and dining room and big portion of staff were “cut” at 7:45. Why do I know this? The manager announced so entire patio and entrance of restaurant heard. Peter was never attentive but buss and support staff disappeared at this point. No one check on us, no one asked how dinner was, check was placed down and no thank you. I will think twice to return to sit in dining room, maybe the bar would be better, but we were a party of 4.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our server was wonderful, the food was excellent. Experience was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The food was excellent and the wait service was superior. I commend Alisa for her professionalism and attentive service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Our lettuce was brown! The manager agreed it was not up to standard and competed us 2 of the three lunches. We left a tip based on 3 entrees but our waiter had an attitude.
Not my best experience at Campiello Naples. Previous to this visit I always liked it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Excellent as usual.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Campiello is one of our Naples favorites and we love the tagliatelle. The specialness of the occasion was someone spoiled by the gnats out on the patio. Flying in your face and getting in your food. If I were to go again in the May time of year, I might consider eating inside rather than on the patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always good service and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I love Campiello so much I don't know where to begin! This is a great restaurant that I return to every time I go to Naples. The atmosphere on the patio is perfect. Beautiful, warm, with so much ambience. I am happy to sit at the bar for hours in conversation or take a table on the patio for dinner.

This past time I had the caesar salad (delicious) and crab with pasta. The pasta I didn't love honestly, it was a bit too rich. It's okay I have had so many great meals and times there I will absolutely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Food and service was wonderful. The only complaint is that we requested an outside reservation but there wasn’t an outside table available for a half hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Another very nice meal. Fish was delicious and beautifully presented. House salad was a B. Good service. Quieter table outside. A dependable restaurant--good service, good food. Well managed place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Visited for lunch for our first dining experience at this popular, highly rated Old Naples eatery. The server was enthusiastic but didn’t pay much attention to us, we felt abandoned much of the time. The food was merely ok which was certainly disappointing, we’ve had much better elsewhere in Old Naples. The food items on the menu could have been described better, food not refined. Maybe at 64 I’m just too young for the nostalgic food they serve. Not rushing back. Regards. Ned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

First of all, I love this place. The bloody mary's are fantastic and it is a great way to start a sunday lunch. I also almost always order the brucetta, fantastic. My only issue this time was the citrus salad comes with shrimp. The first bite and I knew they weren't good. I pushed them all to the side. One other issue is that the server didn't check back until I was almost all done with the rest of the salad. He reported back to me he could smell the fishiness of the shrimp but the chef said they were fine. My system did not agree!!! They did remove the lunch but that is not important to me. Will I go back? I think so but maybe skip the salad. I really do love the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was great as always service top notch

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I had heard very good things about this restaurant so we decided to go for a birthday celebration. The service was very slow and the food was unimpressive. Had a very weak selection of wine by the glass. I would not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Love the place my favorite restaurant in Naples

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Fantastic meal and overall experience and Alyssa was wonderful waitress!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent service despite how busy the restaurant was the night we dined there. The food was delicious! Best meal we ate in Naples!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I had a lovely dinner here again while in town visiting my in laws! Campiello never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Really good stuffed Zuchinni flowers, not as crazy about the pasta

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Loved the atmosphere. It was a beautiful evening outside and we enjoyed eating outside. All our meals were delicious and the service was impeccable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
131

Tweets by Campiello - Naples