Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (291)
Good for a Date (194)
People Watching (188)
See All
Special Occasion (172)
Hot Spot (147)
Neighborhood Gem (138)
Vibrant Bar Scene (131)
Fit for Foodies (130)
Creative Cuisine (129)
Good for Anniversaries (125)
Authentic (117)
Fun (116)
Romantic (115)
Good for Birthdays (112)
Bar Seating (111)
Notable Wine List (108)
Worth the Drive (100)
Good for Groups (87)
Casual (86)
Great for Lunch (83)
Open Kitchen (55)
Happy Hour (54)
Wood Oven (51)
Comfort Food (50)
Business Meals (47)
Local Ingredients (44)
Scenic View (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Seasonal (36)
Cozy (35)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Historic (33)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Late-night Find (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Healthy (22)
Family Style (21)
Kid-friendly (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Spicy (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Live Music (5)
Tapas (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
4240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite spot in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice place to sit outside had pork ribeye which was good broccoli rabe good but homemade pasta with marinara sauce was terrible. The pasta was broke in half which should never happen at a upscale Italian restaurant and sauce taste like chef boy r Dee! Also never got offered bread!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

You are paying for the ambiance and it is worth it.

Although we had a reservation for 8:15, we didn't get seated until 9. that was a little too long. No apology or attempt. However, once we were seated we had a wonderful time. A great little table outdoors in the corner and our server was exceptional.

I did not find a lot I liked on the menu which is unusual since I'm not a picky eater. I settled for the pasta special and although it was good, it was not amazing for the price. The Burrata Caprese was very good.. I found the prices high for the value of the food. But that is expected for Naples Florida. As I started, the ambiance is what makes it, and in my opinion, that and the well trained server is the only thing going for it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Campiello-Naples serves excellent Italian food including home made pasta and a good selection of seafood, beef and poultry dishes. Their selection of wine is excellent including some of our favorite Italian wineries that are hard to find. Outdoor setting is beautiful and noise level is more moderate than other popular restaurants in Naples so that you can actually enjoy the company of your fellow guests. If you are to select one Italian restaurant in Naples and want both high quality food and excellent service, Campiello is highly recommended.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been going to Campiello since the day it opened and have never been disappointed, we love it and try to get there once or twice a season with our 7 children.

Tags: People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a 8:30 reservation and we were seated a few minutes early. Restaurant was very busy on arrival but emptied out promptly and they closed the courtyard dining room. Server overall was perfunctory and not very attentive.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I was disappointed.we brought my sister and her husband for her birthday and requested a seat outside and were told they were reserved,but when we try to reserve one outside they tell you that it's first come and that they don't take reservations for outside,the table my sister got bumped into all night.the service was slow.I come here a lot and bring a lot of people but not sure when I'll be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything about this place is great. It's a beautiful setting, the service is professional but friendly, and all the food is so good but the papardelle with veal ragu is one of a kind.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Pasta stuck together, service was slow. Not worth the hassle.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

this restaurant and the experience were outstanding as usual. We have never been disappointed by Ambieance, Service, Food quality and choices, and the location can't be beat. Bravo to the culinary team and service staff for another wonderful evening.

Tags: Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Leiner hatte das Essen nicht viel mit orginal- italienischem Essen zu tun....aber der Service war nett, bis auf denn am Ende freundlichen aber bestimmte Hinweis, dass 20.- zu wenig Trinkgeld wären.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

10 out of a 10 in all categories. Would highly recommend especially if you are looking for a great dining experience

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Everything was very nice, though the pasta was undercooked. Just not up to usual standards when we have been here before.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fabulous! We had a wonderful meal served to us by a professional staff. Always a favorite when we visit Naples. Short Ribs were delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our service and server was wonderful. Took his time great recommendations and very attentive

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Campiellos has been a staple of Naples for years. The ambience and feel are great if you are in the outside courtyard. I recommend sitting here if dining here. The food has always been good and consistent. It's not over the top. We had the calamari (spicy) very good, grouper one at table was great other was alittle over cooked, risotto was good, octopus was average. The lobster pasta dish was good. The dessert we had was the budino (not your normal preparation but good) I always make a point to go to this groups restaurants. The Continental Steakhouse was great the day before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Just as good as ever. I wish they would leave Rosemary out of the bread that you get before dinner. Other than that, it was perfect. 4th time there. High marks as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

First timers in Campiello's and it was a great experience! Our waitress was very informed and engaged, going over all the important menu items in detail! Very knowledgeable and polite. Food runners knew exactly where the food needed to be dropped without asking who has what! Great find in your in the mode for fresh pastas!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Lunch time stop with friends

Good service and great outdoor seating.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great. Easter Sunday dinner. We were surprised the 5-6 special menu was available on Easter.
Very reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday lunch was excellent. We chose to eat outside on a beautiful afternoon but unfortunately the patio was invaded by a swarm of love bugs. Wait staff informed us that the swarm would dissipate within a half hour which it seemed to do. Had to fish a couple out of my wine until our waiter brought us some coasters to put on top of our glasses. Otherwise we had a wonderful meal. The love bugs were the reason for the "fair" rating for ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I had a delicious and leisurely lunch here for Easter. The food was wonderful, and the service perfect. Our waiter was very helpful and gave us just the right amount of attention. This was our second time here and we truly love it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always,Campiello's did a great job for Easter celebrations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

While definitely known as a seen-and-be-seen restaurant in the heart of Old Naples, the food lives up to the social allure. I always enjoy going with a group and sharing a bunch of apps/pizzas and ordering one of their delicious homemade pastas or entrees (esp the fish!) Whether sitting outside on the patio or inside, the ambiance makes it feel like a 'night out' and the price point isn't astronomical, given the location and clientele.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Michael was our waiter and he did a great job!! The food was fantastic and we really enjoyed our dinners.!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our visit to Campiello was enjoyable. The ambiance, food, drinks, and service made for a great evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Crystal our waitstaff is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love this place.Campiello's 's is our favorite restaurant in Naples.Never disappoint,have been making this a must do every trip fot 14 years & was pleased to celebrate anpther birthday on the patio.Star out server was terrific as was the food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Everything was great. The best olive oil. We were surprised at the cost of a glass of wine, $16 each but it is downtown Naples

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Homemade pastas are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The red fish special was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Not the best that we've had there - we chose the fish / Cobia - was fishy and overdone as were the vegetables - sorry we didn't go to Ridgeways for their mussels .....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Read rave reviews. Drinks were huge and fantastic. Food portions were immense, heavily salted and just over rated. Disappointed! Outdoor seating was fantastic, server was excellent but...will only go back for drinks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Overall a great dining experience at Campiello and I would highly recommend! I dined with my Mom and children ages 6 and 11 and each of us enjoyed our dinners and the evening as whole. The wait staff was fantastic and very accommodating. I would say this is great restaurant for date night and family dinners. What stands out the most is that dining experience was easy - the staff made certain and that our experience was an enjoyable one. Thank you Campiello!

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food .... bring your hearing aids !! Noisiest high end restaurant I've ever been in ! You won't be talking ... you'll be yelling !

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My fave always! I had not been back in years but it is always fantastic!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The shrimp/rapini/spaghetti special was heavy on the oil, the taste was good but it was a heavy dish. Other meals seemed to be well received. The half portion option is very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We have always had good meals and great service at Campiello's. On our most recent visit, we tried the pork rib eye for a change, and it was disappointing - very fatty and not much flavor. However, we will definitely go there again and have one of our favorites on the menu - the seafood dishes, chicken dishes and pasta are all excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was amazing! Scene is current! Service excellent! Dine daily is I lived in Naples!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My husband had very good gluten-free spaghetti pasta with clam sauce. The sauce was a bit too spicy hot for him, maybe it can be made with less red pepper flakes...I'll ask next time. Good house salad for splitting and an excellent white wine, Arneis, which is a new grape for us...we will try some at home in the near future. My dish, unfortunately, had problems. I tried the Agnolotti del Plin, made with a tasty, chewy/buttery pasta stuffed with veal (think ravioli), but the sage and brown butter sauce it came with was overpowered by a strong vinegar taste...not a good thing . The management did their best and offered to replace it or give me some plain butter sauce to add to my dish. I opted for the latter, but the result was still the same...too much vinegar. I will not be ordering it again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.