Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 5, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 18, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Pick one from each category. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 1, 2017 - Sep 30, 2017 all week from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (230)
Good for a Date (146)
Special Occasion (141)
See All
People Watching (133)
Neighborhood Gem (116)
Hot Spot (107)
Fit for Foodies (107)
Romantic (105)
Vibrant Bar Scene (100)
Good for Anniversaries (98)
Creative Cuisine (91)
Bar Seating (90)
Notable Wine List (88)
Fun (85)
Authentic (79)
Good for Birthdays (79)
Worth the Drive (74)
Great for Lunch (68)
Good for Groups (67)
Casual (61)
Happy Hour (53)
Scenic View (40)
Open Kitchen (40)
Local Ingredients (33)
Business Meals (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Wood Oven (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Cozy (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Seasonal (24)
Healthy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Historic (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Family Style (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Spicy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (0)
Sort By:
S
4339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great waitstaff. Did I feel the food was worth the price?? Not really. A bit overpriced.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great for Father's Day, always good for locals

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Never a disappointment. Always good food and service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

everything was over the top food, service too good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

This was our first time there, our meal was very good and service was excellent. The wine selection and discount was very good. We enjoyed the dinner and special time there.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Resturant week menu was very creative. Excellent wine list

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Campiello does Italian right. Most likely the best Italian Restaurant in Naples. We finally tried Campiello for my birthday and it was a huge success. Service was extraordinary and the food was even better. Would highly recommend it for their seasonal menu and just about everything else on the menu looked great. Well plated and very aromatic, when the food arrived, I just cleared the plate. My favorite job.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Restaurant week visit & it was our favorite of 4 we went to. Veal & steak both great, beautiful presentations, indoor or outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dorset)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Vacation meal with friends

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food
They did not have my Open Table reservation again.
Check confirmation 504042285
You need to talk to them about this
Thanks
Emery

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our server was great but stretched thin between large tables. We had to wait 20 min for check. The three worst things were: appearance (time to replace chair covers which were grubby), the awful noise, and courtyard in back was a mess and ruined the view for our guests. Our food was excellent though. Naples has plenty of other places that have it all together without these negatives.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The restaurant week was good! Salmon was tasty and dessert was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The restaurant was too hot. Doors open everywhere plus we were seated opposite the kitchen. We could leave fast enough.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was a value because it happens to be restaurant week. The food was good but the service was not as good as I expected. We were never asked if we wanted another glass of wine or if we wanted coffee with our dessert. Maybe they were trying to move the table so they could get more seatings in since the price was lower than usual because of restaurant week.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

First time to the restaurant. The service was perfect and helpful. The porch was enjoyable for lunch as well.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The waitress was quite excellent. The food was amazing. It was Restaurant Week, and the choices designated for the Prix Fixe menu were delicious. The reastaurant was filled with large parties on the evening we were there, and so the noise level was higher than I would expect under more normal circumstances.
All in all, a very enjoyable dinner. I will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was good. Love the outdoor seating

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Packed for a Wednesday night in Naples during off season! Great place to go, food was delicious and waitstaff wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Always great spot on 3rd!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This is a Naples treasure! Consistently good food and good service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Excellent pasta dishes excellent service consistent

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great summer lunch specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went there for my daughters birthday dinner and felt the service could of have better. The wait for food seemed to take long as the restaurant seemed understaffed. We did
not see much of my waiter and when it came time for dessert we left because it took to long get a menu. Was hoping for a great experience on this special occasion. Probably will not recommend or go back because of this.

Brian.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have been to Campiello's at least 6 times in the last 2-3 months. This experience was not at all pleasant. The table and seat that I had in particular was a through way to other tables and I was bumped at least 30 + times. The waiter was non existent due to several large parties. Water glasses were left empty, we had to serve our own wine and when I received my pasta it was highly undercooked, but could not find the waiter to rectify the situation. Overall this visit was very poor.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Waiter brought wrong drink and entree. This was during Restaurant week. Manager was sent over and corrected it and rushed my salmon (which as very good) so I did not have to watch my table of 8 eat too long. Manager also took something off my bill. Others got a few minor things wrong like mixed up drinks. It was really loud and hard to carry on a conversation without straining ears and voice. We were indoors but there was a hug fan right at my back that I had to ask to be moved.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We always love our evenings at Campiello's. We love eating near the street. Each time we ask for long-time server Micheal. He's been there 18 years and is excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent food and outdoor patio experience!
We enjoyed it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I love the food at Campiello's, however, the service was slow this time. I still will return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We have dined at Campiello many times, but this visit was sub par. The service was very slow and the food was not as good as it used to be.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was wonderful. Both Josh, our server, and Nancy, our server from our last visit, were very helpful and friendly. The entire experience was perfect for our 30th anniversary.
Thanks, Campiello's!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Always Excellent!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Very pleasant and very Naples. Menu is predominately Italian with only one or two exceptions. Excellent food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food is fresh & delicious
Recommend the rice balls - know there is 5 in the serving

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I have dined at Campiello numerous times and it consistently pleases. Food is delicious. Nice wine list. Servers are impeccable. Always impresses guests.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Authentic Italian food served in a romantic ambience. I highly recommend the crab pasta dish. It went well with the house Pinot Grigio. The wine list is extensive and prices are reasonable. The octopus appetizer was tender and flavorful. Great value. We will eat there again when we visit Naples. We did not have room for desserts, but we did try the espresso. It was served piping hot with a bit of lemon peel. The waiter was attentive and personable. We ate inside but the patio area is probably your best bet on a cool day. The restaurant was packed on a Saturday night during a holiday weekend, yet the service was impeccable. This was our most enjoyable dinner during our holiday getaway. Dine there and you will feel like you are in Italia. Buon appetito!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Always great food here. We were seated inside because the heat outside was
too much. However, it got quite warm inside....seemed as if the A/C was not on
and we didn't have a fan nearby.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food was delicious!! James was an amazing server and made our first experience at Campiello's wonderful! We can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Had a wonderful experience. Delightful staff and delicious food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We love this restaurant and always dine here when we are in town. Normally we are always pleased with the service we receive, however, tonight our server Joe, was quite unfriendly. Our neighbours next to us felt the same way. He has attitude and makes you feel that he'd rather not be there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Campiello's is a favorite restaurant of ours. It is always delightful.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.