About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (195)
People Watching (135)
Good for a Date (128)
See All
Special Occasion (120)
Hot Spot (102)
Vibrant Bar Scene (99)
Creative Cuisine (95)
Neighborhood Gem (94)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
Fit for Foodies (93)
Fun (83)
Authentic (80)
Bar Seating (78)
Romantic (76)
Notable Wine List (72)
Worth the Drive (69)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Casual (60)
Great for Lunch (55)
Good for Groups (54)
Happy Hour (37)
Open Kitchen (35)
Comfort Food (33)
Wood Oven (30)
Business Meals (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Seasonal (23)
Scenic View (23)
Historic (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Late-night Find (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Cozy (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Family Style (14)
Healthy (11)
Outstanding Value (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Live Music (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
4017 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 9 hours ago

A quick lunch resulted in a poor showing for this go-to restaurant of ours. Heirloom tomatoes with burrata had only red tomatoes and ice cold burrata. Calamari were terrible and tasted like cheese. Tagliatelle was a stuck together mass of fresh pasta drenched in an overly salted ragu. A Bloody Mary cocktail was served with a pickle, hot pepper and one olive. Overall our worst meal ever there.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined a day ago

First time sitting on the outside balcony . Best seat In house.

Nice and quiet and great views.

Love love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our experience was wonderful. Our table was ready at the reserves time and the food was delicious. It is also a terrific location for people watching and shopping.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Was disappointed this time, we had a reservation for 7:15 and didn't get seated for 40 mins. Then we sat at a table behind a door with the line to check in for eating. Needless to say we had a constant line of people right on top of us. The restaurant was extremely busy, I think they over booked their reservations. The food was good though, we had the meatball appetizer, tomato and morzarella salad then we each had cavatelli with pork ragu. We enjoyed our food and service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Pasta specials were delightful. Service was outstanding and layout of restaurant made for nice inside and outside seating choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

I it was good

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Since I have had the luxury of going to Campiellos in Minneapolis and Naples I would have to say Naples has a long way to go. We love it in Mn, but it was just mediocre here. Short ribs were all fat and my fish was just ok. Love the vibe, but the kitchen in Naples needs some help from the Minnesota staff. Disappointing meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Nancy was very good at looking after us, the menu had a broad offering of choices that were interesting. The table location was poor, near a door to an outside washroom and the overall noise level was prohibitive to conversation, while noted in the area to be great, I do not think that I will rush back, might consider it in the off season.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 4 days ago

Great flavor of the Saltamboca, fabulous service and enjoyable atmosphere. Nice cocktail and vino options. The veal was a bit thicker than expected a had some gristle in it. But overall , we had a fun evening meal there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

We have eaten at campielos for at least 15 years. My always favorite meal has been the grouper with artichokes and potato purée. I had that meal 2 1/2 weeks ago. It was as good as always. Two nights ago it was not. Fish was over cooked and dry. Had only 2 artichokes and a mound of mashed potatoes, with none of the lemon artichoke oil over it. None of the components were good on their own. As a total, I was disappointing. The others in my group were also disappointed. Not a good night.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The food at Campiello is consistently exceptional. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is fun and lively. Best restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Have dined here for over 10 years. Outstanding experience every time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

We returned yet again to Campiello for dinner with some visiting friends. We were given the option of inside or out and chose outside. We had so much fun people watching that it almost eclipsed the dining. We all chose different foods, some specials, some off the regular menu. We were all very happy with our choices. Our server, Carlos, was very educated about the menu and so helpful to us in making our choices. He had such a winning personality, and we all enjoyed chatting with him. In the end, Carlos comped us our one shared dessert which was such a nice surprise since the meal had been flawless.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service personnel, presentation, portions, quality..... Excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. OpenTable gets allocated suboptimal tables

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was absolutely terrible!!!! Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food good service and a beautiful Day pretty hard to beat. Highly recommend. I had very good flatbread and my wife loved their grilled chicken pear salad. No wait with reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

We attended Campiello on a Sunday evening. We made our reservation through Open Table on short notice and then encountered very heavy traffic on the way to the restaurant - and hence were a bit late. The staff was very understanding and we were seated in short order. The food was exceptional and our server was very helpful in suggesting both a wine and a delicious cauliflower side.

Campiello is very busy and very loud - a great place to bring group and joy excellent Italian food. The food and wine are nicely priced to provide fair value and the service as excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great spot .. we particularly enjoyed the ambiance and service. Food was very good as well. Very accommodating. Definite positive recommendation.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We choose Campiello for a special occasion celebrating my father's 75th and my mother's 74 b-day and it was a great choice. The food was exceptional and out waiter, peter, was the best. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a classy yet casual dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Campiello's is the only restaurant in Naples that is consistently terrific. We love it! We especially enjoy a late lunch there in Sunday afternoons because it is not quite as busy as the dinner hour.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

$$$ pricey for food value - good service

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always a go to place with good food and service. A really vibrant spot both day and night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent meal with excellent service. Dan was our server, and he met every expectation!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love this restaurant and make sure to visit every time we are in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was perfect our waiter Peter gave us just the right amount of attention making sure our time there was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The city was fine the only problem is it was a Friday night crowd and they'd pushed out to all the tables making it impossible to move around

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Disappointing meal and service. Marginal food and service for the price. It looks like a great place from the exterior, but much different ambiance inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of favorite restaurants in Naples. Wonderful food. Wait staff Rocks. Highly recommend. Make sure to order the meatballs as an appetizer. Yummy......

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My sister flew in from out of town and we had a fabulous night at Campiello! We were seated in a beautiful courtyard setting beside an old banyan tree. Our waiter Dan was very attentive and answered every question we had. He had a great sense of humour too! Overall two thumbs up!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great service. Certain to return with guests soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great food but this visit was extra special because of our fabulous server Massimo. He made the evening extra perfect with his flawless service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great meal, as always! Wonderful waiter with great attitude. Delicious salad choices which four of us had and two had the grouper Panini (although it was on a Kaiser roll--not your usual panini style. We really enjoyed it!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Campiello's never disappoints. Valentines Day dinner with friends, the food was absolutely delicious. A rose for each of the women was also a nice touch.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have eaten at Campiello's many times. Previously, if I wanted to make a good impression on friends visiting us in Naples, then I would bring them to Campiellos. But, this time, I was really disappointed, and frankly embarrassed, that I brought our friends visiting from CA and NY there. I ordered the veal saltimbocca. It was very unusual .... tart, and almost like a vegetable gravy, it was really disappointing. In fact, I ate two bites and pushed the plate away. Our companions did not like their main course either. Surprisingly, my waiter did not inquire about what was wrong with the meal. The pastas and pizza we ordered for appetizers were excellen which is the only reason why I am giving 3 stars, but the service was slow...very slow. It took at least a half hour to receive the drinks we ordered when we first sat down. Campiellos is overrated...once, quaint, elegant, and special is now, an inefficient restaurant, pumping out the meals that are no longer special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food is continuously excellent; our waiter was attentive and efficient, the wine list notable and interesting. Ambiance was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Despite the rocky start of our reserved table not being ready for 30 minutes, the manager made a very nice gesture of offering us a delicious selection of appetizers. That and the happy waiters turned a bad situation into a very good one. We all had wonderful food and a great time and we will return, as this still is our favorite restaurant in Naples!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and service here has Impressed me .Food delicious Service was exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Salad was wonderful & large enough to share. Veal Saltimbooca was as good as I have ever eaten

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have enjoyed eating at Campiello on several occasions and have NEVER been disappointed!

The food is excellent and atmosphere is fun and lively!

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Have had Valentine's lunch here for a half dozen years. Made our reservations 6 weeks in advance for outdoors, but when we arrived outdoors would have had a half hour wait. Found us a two top indoors and then sort of ignored us. Next year somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was great. Food is excellent and so is the staff!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Campiello is always one of our favorites in Naples. It is a happening place with consistently great food and service. This time we sat on an upstairs balcony with a view of the busy street scene. It was a bit quieter place to eat and very pleasant. I had my favorite burrata caprese salad and the Osso Bucco - wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Hostesses are not very accommodating

Requested table outside for medical reason , and didn't get itv

Service slow

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Exceptional. Great margarita pizza and then half chicken for me and snapper for my wife. Loved sitting at a table in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The fish dishes were excellent,. Joe , our waiter was very helpful in our food and wine selection. We ate in the inside patio and enjoyed the atmosphere there.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food in a nice setting near downtown Naples. Portions were a good size and food was very tasty. I would highly recommend to anyone for a nice evening out. Only complaint albeit minor was the appetizers arrived at a lightening speed. Also the noise level in the restaurant picked up as the evening went on. Having said this we would most certainly come back. Staff and management cared and asked how things were at several points in the evening.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 13, 2017

MIke our waiter outstanding! Hostesses fun just great atmosphere love the people

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My family and I could not have been happier with the service and our table! We were visiting Naples from Chicago and this made our trip!♡

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

One of our favorite restaurant in Naples. We had lunch... and the flatbread and chicken dish was excellent Great service

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.