About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Privateventbalcony Campiellofl - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello Fl Patio - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Front Of Restaurant - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Balsamic Glazed Short Ribs - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Burrata - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Garganelli - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Choppedsalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Housesalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Clams - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Crabpasta - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Marg Pizza - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Campiello!
A La Carte selections from the NYE menu 5:00-5:45
6:00 and beyond $195 for four course Live Jazz 6:00-9:00, Classic Rock 9pm

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (66)
Special Occasion (60)
Vibrant Bar Scene (48)
See All
Good for a Date (47)
Hot Spot (47)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
People Watching (41)
Romantic (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Great for Lunch (27)
Fun (26)
Authentic (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Worth the Drive (21)
Happy Hour (17)
Casual (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Scenic View (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Seasonal (8)
Historic (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our 6th or 7th visit to Campiel ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our 6th or 7th visit to Campiello. The setting is so pretty and the vibe so energetic that we always want to like it more. But, every time we come away with the conclusion that the food is good, but not special, as is the service; there are too many better Italian restaurants to list. And, Campiello charges 50% or more above the other, better restaurants because it is such a scene and an "institution." We have concluded at this point to leave it to the tourists and to those who want to be seen at a certain type of restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Always a pleasure at Campiello's. Very g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a pleasure at Campiello's. Very generous offerings during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for outdoor dining at lunch

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect for outdoor dining at lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful outdoor dining spot on 3rd. F ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful outdoor dining spot on 3rd. Food was delish!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is excellent and pricey. Cocktails ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is excellent and pricey. Cocktails are good and pricey.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful restaurant and meal. We return ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful restaurant and meal. We return often and are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fabulous!!!

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun vibe. Pretty indoor garden. Good foo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fun vibe. Pretty indoor garden. Good food nicely presented. Pleasant wait staff but not particularly efficient. A bit forgetful in response to requests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

A very fun evening with delicious food, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A very fun evening with delicious food, excellent service. We asked our water for suggestions and had the Frutti di Mare special and the Salmon. Both were outstanding - flavorful and a good mix of tastes. We cannot wait to go back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

inner court was nice, food was poor - at ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

inner court was nice, food was poor - at least this time.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

No Grey Goose

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 2, 2016

No Grey Goose

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a great dinner to celebrate our a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had a great dinner to celebrate our anniversary. We took advantage of the early Dec. 3 Course meal for $35. Excellent Pork Loin and Excellent Salmon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We planned the evening out, just the two ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We planned the evening out, just the two of us, to enjoy the "Snow" in Naples. Dinner and service was outstanding as usual.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love it there....Lunch weekly and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Always love it there....Lunch weekly and dinner weekly during season when we are in Naples

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dan was our server ... he was FANTASTIC! ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Dan was our server ... he was FANTASTIC! Friendly, very KNOWLEDGEABLE, and honest about his recommendations!

The service , as always was prompt and consistent !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Von Beginn an eine sehr entspannte und a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Von Beginn an eine sehr entspannte und angenehme Atmosphäre. Der Inhaber ist ein Gastgeber, wie man sich ihn wünscht: aufmerksam und immer zur Stelle, wenn man ihn braucht. Das Essen ist frisch, von guter Qualität und schmeckt prima. Rundum ohne Einschränkungen empfehlenswert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go to place for the past 16 plus yea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our go to place for the past 16 plus years; consistently very good food and service.

The food was a bit off tonight:

  1. Friend's fish came out well done. Medium was requested.

  2. Came back out rare.

  3. Third time just right.

  4. The spicy calamari looked unusual and it was due to a bit too much batter. The batter also lack it's usual flavorful punch.

The service came through:

Our server was very professional and removed the fish entree from our invoice without our asking for any compensation for food miscues.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion! Let them know ahead of time and they'll bring a special treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A Naples must! Eating outside in the fr ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A Naples must! Eating outside in the front near the bar is the best for people watching and being in the midst of all.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family dinner for Thanksgiving holiday w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Family dinner for Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Food was slow to come. We had an 8:00pm reservation and were seated at 8:20. This was fine since we had a drink at the bar while waiting. Food however was way to slow to come -over 2 hours to receive entrees. We ordered a couple of appetizer plates, some had salads, dinner was way to slow. I have dined at this restaurant approximately 10 times and never had slow service. The food was good and the server was good - he understood that the food was not coming at an acceptable pace. In fact we had dinner on Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving at Campiello and the food and service were at regular pace. I recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I own a home in Naples, s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband and I own a home in Naples, so for us it is a short drive to this wonderful restaurant. Every time we have eaten here it never disappoints the food is just wonderful!!! The bar is always busy and the entire wait staff is just great!!! This past visit we had Travis as our waiter and he and his team were very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All together a great meal and evening

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

All together a great meal and evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not the best visit we've had to campiell ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Not the best visit we've had to campiello. Caesar salad was way overdressed and spaghetti and meatballs had no sauce and just pretty much inedible. Just thought that would have been a signature dish. Cobia was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

We have a vacation home in Naples, and C ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have a vacation home in Naples, and Campiello's is always on our dining out list. The service, food, and atmosphere are nothing less than excellent. If you're ever able to request a particular server, Jacamo helps make the experience even more enjoyable!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here many times during the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have eaten here many times during the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. One of the dishes we consistently love and look forward to is pasta, always being able to choose between dried and homemade. Dried is no longer available and was very over cooked and lacked any flavor in the Spaghettini with Clams.

They did remove the charge for this dish but still disappointed.

Hoping that the dried pasta option will reappear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

fabulous...brought a friend from the eas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

fabulous...brought a friend from the east coast and she said it was the best meal ever!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Busy, great people watching, hot spot, s ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Busy, great people watching, hot spot, something/food for everyone. Grouper was outstanding and for Italian lovers the spaghetti & meatballs. Home town favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our server Sean was excellent! He made g ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Our server Sean was excellent! He made great recommendations and was knowledgeable about the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent, watching the snow ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Dinner was excellent, watching the snow was fantastic and our waiter Andrew was the best!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We decided to go to Campiello's for our ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We decided to go to Campiello's for our annual Thanksgiving Eve dinner. It was outstanding. Sitting outside is a must a this time of year. Great atmosphere as you sit outside under a large lit up tree. The food was great with some interesting choices. Our server, Andrew, did a phenomenal job.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After having dinner reservations for a m ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

After having dinner reservations for a month, we ended up assigned to a table in the bar, so close and with me directly facing two guys in tee shirts, jeans and baseball caps (how did they get admitted at 7pm anyway) that I felt I should introduce myself to them. Poor ambiance for what is usually a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Our server Joey (I think) was outstandin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our server Joey (I think) was outstanding ... he recommended a fantastic bottle of wine and even made a special order of pasta based on my preferences.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Campiello just does everything right: cr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Campiello just does everything right: creative menu, excellent food preparation, great service and a nice atmosphere (in addition to a very lively bar scene, there are a number of room and or patio options for dining). A must go to for both the locals and visitors alike. Excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food as always with friendly servi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food as always with friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Fab as always. One of our Naples fav's.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fab as always. One of our Naples fav's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and our server ( Kris ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was excellent and our server ( Kristen) was friendly ,informative and just the right amount of attentive!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again Campiello's location, service ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Once again Campiello's location, service and food presentation was outstanding. They never disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Favorite place on trips to Naples. Great ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Favorite place on trips to Naples. Great food, beautiful outdoor patio, excellent service!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here several times and am never dis ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Been here several times and am never disappointed. Homemade pasta and monthly specials from different Italian regions. Ambiance is exceptional with numerous indoor and outdoor dining options.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place!!! However, service ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love this place!!! However, service was not up to par on our last visit. Our waiter was overwhelmed with the few tables he was serving.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.