About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Campiello - Naples
  • Butterscotch pudding
  • Cavatelli
  • Fried Calamari
  • Veal Chop
  • Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
  • Tuna Carpaccio
  • Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad
Campiello - Naples
Butterscotch pudding
Cavatelli
Fried Calamari
Veal Chop
Tagliatelli With Spicy Lamb Sausage Bolognese
Tuna Carpaccio
Caramelized Pear And Chicken Salad

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Perrier-Jouet Champagne Tuesday

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Progressive Pour on Perrier-Jouet Champagne by the Glass. $5 at five, $6 at six, $7 at seven, $8 at eight, $9 at nine, $10 at ten. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in the Lounge and Bar only. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price bottles of Wine. Bottles must be under $100. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Oct 1, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Italian
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (149)
Fit for Foodies (104)
Neighborhood Gem (103)
See All
Special Occasion (98)
Vibrant Bar Scene (84)
Hot Spot (83)
Notable Wine List (77)
Romantic (69)
Great for Lunch (60)
Good for Groups (58)
Scenic View (24)
Great for Brunch (16)
Kid-friendly (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Sort By:
Newest
3333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A fantastic experience with fantastic wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

A fantastic experience with fantastic wait staff. A great wine list and knowledgable staff. The food is outstanding and never disappoints. This has been our 3 rd visit this year...thank you and keep up the good work..

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the "lounge" area of Campiello' ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

We chose the "lounge" area of Campiello's because we wanted a quieter atmosphere than the indoor atrium

Provides. The indoor atrium can be noisy. Our service was first rate. Our server was knowledgeable about the special menu and the main menu and very professional while also being friendly. The food was very good. Meatball appetizer, watermelon salad, and 4 different pastas, each with a different noodle and a different sauce. All were delicious. This is a very special restaurant- consistently good whether you order grilled items or pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing service at an otherwise fi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointing service at an otherwise fine place I have been frequenting for 15 years. Off-season, dead quiet yet surly servers tried to put us at the awful Table 36 under the loudspeaker and in direct airflow from the tacky fan on the floor. Also was served a martini without the rocks I asked for twice and OK we went for the discounted Early Dining menu but the otherwise amazing House Salad's portions wouldn't have fed the bunny living in my back yard!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Hot Spot, Neighbourhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Joe was a great server the food was fant ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Joe was a great server the food was fantastic. Best all around meal iI have had in years!

Thank Joe and my compliments to chef.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best restaurants in N ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of the best restaurants in Naples Florida. The food and service is always excellent. My only negative comment is that the chairs need new upholstery.They are old and the material on many are worn. Not good for such a fine restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very nice evening - service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a very nice evening - service was very good. We had a group of five with mixed reviews on the food - some was too spicy, most was very good. We will try Campiello's again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food Affordable for a family on S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food

Affordable for a family on Sunday's

Need to offer more special days of affordability

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and good service. Good wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and good service. Good wine list (somewhat overpriced). Very warm inside though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We have been to Campiellos a few times d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been to Campiellos a few times during the busy season and both the service and food was outstanding. During our recent visit in August, we were seated at an outdoor table in the courtyard and were presented with menues by the hostess. It was 20 minutes later before a server approached our table and asked if anyone took our drink order. To make up for the delay this same server brought 2 complimentary appetizers to our table and apologized several times for the aforementioned wait. Both dinner and service from there was outstanding. Campiellos is a beautiful establishment and we look forward to our next dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Campiellos is an oasis in a sea of Naple ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Campiellos is an oasis in a sea of Naples restaurants. We sat at the bar and had a remarkable dining experience. Dave and his crew at the bar are top shelf. Knowledgeable. Witty. Timely suggestions. You simply cannot go wrong with the stellar wine list and Yumola foodies. I am from MNPLS where the ambiance of Campiellos is kicking. Naples is equally impressive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but worth it. They have an in ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Expensive but worth it. They have an interesting mid-western take on classic Italian dishes. Wines by the glass are reasonably priced, as were the bottles. Service very professional as usual here.Pietro knows the menu and can explain each dish with gusto!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was superb! The arancini ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This restaurant was superb! The arancini were tremendous, our salads were great and the meals were outstanding. Our waiter was so helpful, friendly and allowed us time in between each course. Great choice!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL...DENIS OUR SERVER ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL...DENIS OUR SERVER MADE OUR EVENING ANNIVERSARY EVEN BETTER

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance and wine list. Knowl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent ambiance and wine list. Knowledgeable wait staff when it comes to wine. Adequate serving staff, comfortable seating. Food preparation and presentation was very nice. Dining room was quiet, albeit full. The homemade pasta dishes are delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A first rate experience. The food was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A first rate experience. The food was exceptional. Only one dish at the table for six got a mediocre review. The service was not only attentive, but friendly and accommodating. This waiter went out of his way to give us a special experience. The venue is attractive, spacious and comfortable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Mid week "I'm not cooking" moment! Both ...

vip
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Mid week "I'm not cooking" moment! Both my husband and I loved our meals. And the service was great. We sat in the area referred to as the "Conservatory" as it has a glass vaulted ceiling. So on a crowded evening I'm guessing it might be a bit loud, but not so this evening.

Now, on to the food & wine! My spaghetti & meatballs (hey, I was going for basic Italian!) was delicious & enough with the 5 golf ball sized meatballs to take some home for lunch the following day. My husband had spaghettini with clams in white wine/butter . . usually comes with a twist. The twist was a few red pepper flakes which he cannot tolerate so the server made certain they were not tossed in! Nice to have such attention to detail. Now, usually my hubby leaves about 1/3 of his dinner as it is always just too much. Well, not this night! The clams were plenty and the pasta portion was perfect . . he was a 'clean plater'! No room for dessert, though . . darn.

I'm the wine drinker in the family, so it was by the glass. My eyes stopped at a Super Tuscan and that was my first glass . . .it did not disappoint. Had I read the entire list of wines by the glass in it's entirety I would have ordered the Baby Amerone . .it's my kryptonite. So the 2nd glass was the Baby Amerone. Very few restaurants have a Baby Amerone on the wines by the list glass. This means I should just dine at Campiello - Naples every evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ok, not as good as previous occasions. T ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Ok, not as good as previous occasions. The grouper was ordinary, yet costly. The service was not great. The ambience was not as nice as some of the other choices on 3rd ?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

In my top 5 Naples restaurants. Always f ...

vip
·Dined on August 7, 2016

In my top 5 Naples restaurants. Always fabulous food and service. Great Italian.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always go when we're on Naples and ea ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always go when we're on Naples and each time is better than the last. They really know their client. We were seated inside for the first time and had a great server (Star) and a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and terrific server named Sta ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great menu and terrific server named Star.She was well named!

Food was delicious.Great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Kristen was awesome. Octopus ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Kristen was awesome. Octopus appetizer was stellar. One of the best restaurants. Loved it all. Better food you can find only at The Continental down the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was okay, but the service wasn't go ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food was okay, but the service wasn't good at all. When we were done with dinner took them good 20 min to take the plates from the table, also they served us dinner right in front of the finished dishes from the appetizer. Very disorganized.

Not likely to come back

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Outstanding food!!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Outstanding food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here before and loved it. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have dined here before and loved it. However, this experience was quite disappointing. We ordered the calamari appetizer, and a bottle of Prosecco which was very good. For the main course we ordered spaghettini with clams. I tried to order fettuccine, but was asked not to change the pasta. The spaghettini arrived in a clump stuck together. It was impossible to twirl it with your fork. The starchy taste was so strong you could barely taste the bland white sauce. My husbands portion was quite small for a man. Additionally, there were more clams and pasta in a previous lunch portion (which was delicious) compared to our dinner portion. Our waitress insisted we have a complimentary dessert to celebrate our anniversary. We chose lemon ice which was very refreshing, and a nice way to end a mediocre meal. In their defense we did not mention our disappointment in the pasta. Normally we would, but we didn't want to complain. After all, it was our anniversary.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Campiellos is a favorite of my husbands ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Campiellos is a favorite of my husbands whenever we visit Naples. Always excellent food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There really is no such thing as a bad m ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

There really is no such thing as a bad meal at Campiello. The wait staff, particularly Michael, are the best! Wish I could eat there every day!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud. Service was slow!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very loud. Service was slow!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Everything was great ! Had family down ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Everything was great ! Had family down from Ohio and wanted to show them a good time and wonderful meal. Campiello's hit the mark on both counts. Waiter's were very good and service was excellent. Homemade pasta really made the dinners wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great meal , wine list is amazing! Servi ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great meal , wine list is amazing! Service was excellent... highly recommend dinning here!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful! Great food great service... ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Wonderful! Great food great service... We enjoyed!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed. Best Italian in Flor ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed. Best Italian in Florida. Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were somewhat disappointed with the f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were somewhat disappointed with the fish entries, and the service a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Great outdoor spot in Old Naples. Seafoo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great outdoor spot in Old Naples. Seafood, pizzas and pasta all were very good. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Charming outdoor garden dining around vi ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Charming outdoor garden dining around vibrant bar. Perrier Jouet champagne at $5 5-6 pm plus a two course dinner special at $28.95. Salmon portion small and unremarkable but Caesar salad fresh, cold, well seasoned with anchovies. Squash blossom appetizer with creamy ricotta delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Returned for another good meal. We enjo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Returned for another good meal. We enjoy the food. The bartender was great! It was nice being there off-season so we could actually hear one another and move around in the place. It had just finished raining so we had no problem getting a seat at the bar for drinks. The noise level was very low when we arrived but by the time we were leaving it was quite loud. Enjoyed it much more while it was quieter.

We will come back - but most likely off-season to avoid the obnoxious crowds.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It consistently serves the best food in ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It consistently serves the best food in Naples. The people watching is unmatched.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Campiello's is our "go to" Naples restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Campiello's is our "go to" Naples restaurant for any special occasion from anniversary's, birthday's, engagement celebration to holidays.

One of our favorite places for a casual lunch on the terrace, too!

Been coming to Campiello's almost since they opened in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined here with my husband and daughte ...

 
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I dined here with my husband and daughter. My daughter has a dairy allergy and we didn't find kitchen staff to be very accommodating although server tried to help. All other restaurants on three week trip have been able to adapt dishes to suit her needs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I always looking forward to dining at Ca ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I always looking forward to dining at Campiello! The atmosphere and the service is as wonderful as the food. They have an expansive menu, ranging from hearty Italian to beautiful light pastas. The have great dining specials in the SW Florida off-season, so I have recently had both dinner AND lunch there. I tend to order pasta and have had their cavatelli with sausage, which was in a hearty , bold, traditional red sauce! It was very good. Several days later, I dined for lunch and had garganelli pasta in a Alfredo/gorgonzola sauce with chicken (which was braised in a white wine at some point), proscuitto, and peas-and this was even more wonderful! Joe and Nancy were my waiters at dinner and Anthony was my waiter at lunch. Great service on both occasions. They have an excellent wine list, and if you like a crisp white, try the Gavi!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.