About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Privateventbalcony Campiellofl - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Campiello Fl Patio - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Fl Courtyard - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Front Of Restaurant - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Balsamic Glazed Short Ribs - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Burrata - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Garganelli - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Choppedsalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Housesalad - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Clams - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Crabpasta - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL
Marg Pizza - Campiello - Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (121)
People Watching (88)
Good for a Date (83)
See All
Special Occasion (78)
Vibrant Bar Scene (72)
Hot Spot (68)
Neighborhood Gem (65)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Bar Seating (57)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Romantic (55)
Notable Wine List (50)
Authentic (48)
Fun (47)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Worth the Drive (44)
Great for Lunch (42)
Casual (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Open Kitchen (30)
Happy Hour (30)
Wood Oven (22)
Business Meals (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Historic (17)
Seasonal (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Cozy (14)
Scenic View (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
3869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was absolutely fantastic. She ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was absolutely fantastic. She is knowledgeable, attentive, and charming. Overall experience was most excellent. Looking forward to dining there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside. Very nice atmosphere. Ou ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We sat outside. Very nice atmosphere. Our waiters Kyle and Dennis were excellent!

GREAT RESTAURANT .When in Naples always have to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

food is very good and the wait staff is ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

food is very good and the wait staff is very attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We ate outside and enjoyed the scene . G ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We ate outside and enjoyed the scene . Great spot to people watch. The food is always great. We wouldn't go to Naples and not stop in for lunch or dinner

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fun - very Naples. Nice crowd - ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always fun - very Naples. Nice crowd - but getting older every year! Good food, good service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced food - and high in calories - ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Overpriced food - and high in calories - lots of heavy sauces - not good for the waistline

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We dined with our family. There were 9 ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

We dined with our family. There were 9 of us in total - 3 children. Our server Nancy was outstanding. She anticipated our needs before we asked. She was very pleasant and efficient. Our dinners were great but the big bonus was the service that we received. Thank you!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Truly enjoyed the ambiance and professio ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Truly enjoyed the ambiance and professional wait staff. Excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Historic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location on 3rd street in Naples. ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

Great location on 3rd street in Naples. Somewhat limited menu, but the choices are very tasty and very enjoyable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While normally I expect and get top qual ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

While normally I expect and get top quality food, the short ribs were so over the top with balsamic that I could taste nothing else. The pasta served with it was swimming in balsamic and uneatable. Server Michael was very helpful and did remove the item from our bill, but that is not the point. I don't go there for free food, I go for an outstanding dining experience. Unfortunately this trip came up well short.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Without hesitation, great food, great se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Without hesitation, great food, great service, great value

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've eaten here quite a lot lately and I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

I've eaten here quite a lot lately and I'm never disappointed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Late-night Find, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello is Naples finest Gem. Never di ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Campiello is Naples finest Gem. Never disappoints! Atmosphere is superb and food is the best in town. 5 stars, and then some

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the service and the food were outst ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Both the service and the food were outstanding. We would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Naples classic! Beautiful courtyard d ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

A Naples classic! Beautiful courtyard dining. Outstanding service. Great gluten-free pasta!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat in the back garden room & everyth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

We sat in the back garden room & everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful time. Lots of energy ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a wonderful time. Lots of energy but a bit loud. Food was good and I would come back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Never a disappointment at Campiello. We ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Never a disappointment at Campiello. We were introducing the restaurant to friends, new to the area, and they were very impressed. We shared the Arancini, very good, I enjoyed the seared tuna salad, other diners were quite satisfied with their chicken and pear salads (2), and the newly-introduced Italian speck pizza. Chris was superb serving us, attentive without being intrusive, and we were seated promptly on arrival, at a quiet, well-shaded courtyard table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice meal. Really good and friendly serv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice meal. Really good and friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Better this time. If you stick to pastas ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Better this time. If you stick to pastas and pizzas you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Wood Oven, People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our experience was very mediocre - over ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our experience was very mediocre - over priced, food very average, crowded, noisy. We would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Always one of our favorites when in Napl ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always one of our favorites when in Naples. It's busy, lively and noisy but that's the fun of eating at this popular spot. The food is wonderful, the service is great and the weather is almost always perfect. Get a patio table if you can although it will probably be a little wait even if you have a reservation. Menu choices are somewhat limited but we've always found something that we like. Try the pizza, it's like the best we've tasted in Italy

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting and high quality food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Beautiful setting and high quality food and service

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was as good as ever. Great people ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Dinner was as good as ever. Great people watching, great wine, great atmosphere, and overall terrific time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have eaten dinner here many times and ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have eaten dinner here many times and the food and service are always great. The bar is a great place to start or to have a bite of lunch. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacation celebration

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Vacation celebration

Tags: ldéal pour manger en plein air, Regarder les gens passer, Romantique, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic meal in a lovely courtyard of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Fantastic meal in a lovely courtyard of the restaurant. Was recommended to us and met expectation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food never disappoints and if it doe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food never disappoints and if it does as I just recalled they whisk it away and serve you a perfectly prepared dish in its place. Nice vibe, pretty setting and good service. Just enough action to make your dining experience lively but not overly noisy.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Yet again. Another restaurant that serve ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Yet again. Another restaurant that serves a cold dinner

I do wish that the servers wd bring the dinner out when it is first ready to go

Theportion was small

Tags: Wood Oven, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great outdoor dining experience for spec ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great outdoor dining experience for special occasions!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love showing this place off to new vi ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We love showing this place off to new visitors who delight us with their company while we are in Naples. This time around our service was once again spectacular - and the courtyard setting continues to be beautiful and quiet. Delicious caprese salad, parm risotto and fresh pasta were the highlights this time around. Not cheap but a great experience for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! We loved it. Sarah our waitress w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Wow! We loved it. Sarah our waitress was upbeat, fun and knowledgeable. We ordered, meatballs, salad, pizza then Osso Bucco and the parpadelle pasta! Oh and drank a bottle of wine. What a terrific date night we had. Thank you!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love dining in the courtyard here.... ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 10, 2017

We love dining in the courtyard here.... Such a nice atmosphere. I have dietary restrictions and the chef was very accommodating. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meals were innovative and delicious. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our meals were innovative and delicious. It seems like flavor was their first priority. The service was excellent. My glass of Banfi Chianti was smooth and delicious. We loved that you could get an appetizer size of the evening's special pasta.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food, excellent service, knowl ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, knowledgeable waitstaff. Can be noisy but tables are far enough apart to have a conversation. Try the budino for dessert-terrific!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Campiello continues to be one of the bes ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Campiello continues to be one of the best restaurants in Naples and arguably the best Italian restaurant. In addition to the lively ambiance, the fact that they change the menu every few months is appealing.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

10lbs of stuff in a 5lb bag. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

10lbs of stuff in a 5lb bag. Last two times at Campiellos not good. Squeezing extra tables into filled space ruins dining experience. WAY too tight. Unacceptable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

outstanding food and service! highly rec ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

outstanding food and service! highly recommend Campiello's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed when we eat here! Fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Never disappointed when we eat here! Food was excellent and the service outstanding!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and ambiance always first class. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service and ambiance always first class. Love the heaters outside for chilly nights.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.