Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (255)
People Watching (165)
Good for a Date (155)
See All
Special Occasion (144)
Hot Spot (121)
Neighborhood Gem (119)
Vibrant Bar Scene (117)
Creative Cuisine (113)
Good for Anniversaries (110)
Fit for Foodies (109)
Fun (98)
Romantic (96)
Authentic (95)
Bar Seating (94)
Good for Birthdays (89)
Notable Wine List (88)
Worth the Drive (82)
Casual (73)
Good for Groups (71)
Great for Lunch (67)
Happy Hour (51)
Comfort Food (41)
Business Meals (41)
Open Kitchen (40)
Wood Oven (36)
Local Ingredients (33)
Scenic View (32)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Historic (29)
Seasonal (28)
Late-night Find (28)
Cozy (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Healthy (20)
Family Style (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Outstanding Value (14)
Tasting Menu (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Spicy (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Live Music (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
4130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Always great food & table service, however we were seated a half hour past our reservation.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

The papadella pasta was stuck together, not what you'd expect from an Italian restaurant. Veal dish was short on veal. Overall we weren't excited about our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

I love this restaurant. The food is always great and the service is very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

My favorite restaurant in the world for outdoor lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants - love it - food always consistently great!

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

loved the food and the service, which was spectacular .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband arrived first and the hostess thought the reservation was in his name and so there was a little time wasted before I arrived and it was wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Campiello's is consistently a great place. Good food, good service, wonderful outdoor dining on the patio or in the courtyard. We hadn't been there in a while but will go back soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous , as usual!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic!! Cant wait to go back.
Great wine list and prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, friendly service - must visit on trips to Naples!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

When in Naples, I would say this is a must. My party of six all had an amazing lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always
Third visit
We are from uk and always head this place when come to Naples
Lovely food
Great ambience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Always love anything I order at Campiellos! Salads, pasta, pizza, dessert; everything is so good‼️

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Snapper had to be sent back, dried out. All food was a bit spicy! Fennel sausage pizza was good. We were all generally a little disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was delicious & service was excellent. Always enjoy dining here-

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 16, 2017

My entre was burned and when I complained, I was told the history of pork loin prime rib, offered a dessert, but never offered a removal from my bill despite the fact that I had one bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food was fantastic, the service outstanding! The pork chop was seasoned and cooked perfectly, the risotto oh so creamy and the flourless chocolate cake dessert was to die for! Peter our server made excellent recommendations and took great care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Always good food, service and lively. It is as good for lunch as it is for dinner. One of our favorite spots.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Awesome food beautiful outdoor patio dining. There's nothing you won't like

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Remains one of my favorite. Very good food and service. Up beat atmosphere.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

One of our favorites and MUST go to's in all of Naples! My company trip is every year and we never miss it! Little known secret is they have the best pizza in all of Naples! The service is always great and the delivery of the food all at once is always fun!!! We were super lucky this year as we snuck away for a quick weekend in February to Minneapolis and got to eat at the original Campiello's in Edan Prairie!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fun, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Always so good. Our friends from out of town said it was the "best" of all the places! They loved it.
Consistent and very good.
Will be back next week with another group.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Over rated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My favorite Naples restaurant! The homemade pasta never disappoints and the sauces are authentic Italian. Excellent service and outdoor dining combine for the perfect dining experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was just ok. Great atmosphere not the greatest value. Best bread

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Our experience at Campiello's was wonderful as usual! Over the years have enjoyed its ambiance, great food, outstanding professional wait service, and the overall effort to make each and every dining experience delightful and memorable!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Nice late luncheon with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This restaurant is unique and if you make a reservation ahead of time you can sit outside in the scenic upstairs covered patio. Unfortunately it was very cold rainy and windy halfway into our meal so we were not very comfortable. On a warmer night it would have been perfect. The heaters they provided did not work properly so we froze through the end of our meal. The food though, was outstanding. Very authentic and tasty. I would highly recommend trying this restaurant on a warmer day/night. The temperature dropped at least 15° from when we arrived to when we left. The downstairs seemed a bit crowded and noisy when we arrived so we were happy to sit outside with a great view. We did have to walk down the steps on the side of the building in the rain to get back to our car though. We would like to give it another try because the food was divine.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Teva delivered wonderful service. Food was great, wine was delicious - enjoyable evening.

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tapas, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

As always, Campiello's did not disappoint. Nice table outside, good drinks (bartender was a little crabby tho), excellent food!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Wood grilled Tuscan chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This is a must do when in Naples the food was delicious and the service was just outstanding. We will be going back again two thumbs up. Love this restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Just a fantastic meal for our first visit to the area. Great service and the food was perfect. A slow well thought out meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was good but ridiculously over- priced!
Very snooty, I felt as though I were doing the restaurant a favor dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful night celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary. Campiello really took great care of us with a nice table and our favorite professional waiter, Dennis. Food, atmosphere, service combined for a great and memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Table was under an air conditioning vent and water dripped on my wife and also on her plate of food. This could have been avoided if table was moved about one foot right than the water drips would have hit the floor. Very unpleasant as it ruined our experience as a first time diner.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We have eaten here many times and the food is always delicious. The food did not disappoint but the service did. It seemed our waiter forgot about us several times. I expect more from Campiellos!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is the second time we have been to Campiellos and it was outstanding. Amazing drinks and appetizers. Dinner options were locally sourced, fresh and seasonal.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We overall enjoyed campiello, but didn't think the food was out of this world.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.