About Campiello - Naples

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

  • Campiello - Naples
Campiello - Naples

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Date Night $50 per Couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 1, 2016 - Sep 30, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Early Dining Menu

Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, cavatelli or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 1, 2016 - Feb 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Outdoor Dining
Naples
2 More
Italian
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (96)
Special Occasion (75)
Neighborhood Gem (73)
See All
Fit for Foodies (69)
Vibrant Bar Scene (66)
Notable Wine List (57)
Hot Spot (53)
Romantic (48)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Lunch (35)
Scenic View (19)
Good for a Date (15)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Authentic (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Cozy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always a great meal with exceptional ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 3 days ago

As always a great meal with exceptional service. Jackamo was excellent and the food is always outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful meal at Campiello while ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful meal at Campiello while in town for a business meeting. The food was fresh and delicious. The staff were so attentive. Hope to visit again the next time I am in the Naples area.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello continues to perform at the hi ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Campiello continues to perform at the highest level.

Excellent, consistent high quality delicious food

Great outdoor dining, very active bar scene and

Great seevice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiellos has long been a favorite. The ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Campiellos has long been a favorite. They have maintained integrity in the kitchen and their staff are always very friendly and accommodating. Always a 10😊

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Greeted promptly and politely. Knowledge ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Greeted promptly and politely. Knowledgeable server offered a light pasta dish that was anything but! Angel Hair with a sauce that turned the dish into a pasty blob - obviously overlooked pasta had absorbed the sauce completely, it was horrible. My salad was a buratta that was fine, nothing special. My guest ordered a large (it was huge) Cesar salad that had been prepared in the kitchen and looked like it had been made an hour earlier. Our server never returned until it was time for the check - I would have ordered a second glass of wine to wash down the congealed angel hair!

The outdoor dining is lovely and, sadly, that's the best I have to say about this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Four of us had dinner at Campiello's on ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Four of us had dinner at Campiello's on Saturday night . Our server, Michael, was OUTSTANDING and our food was absolutely delicious. Looking forward to going back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect service. Large portions but the ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Perfect service. Large portions but the food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

i had their pork special and it was not ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

i had their pork special and it was not fit to eat. it was soooo tough.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent and we were very ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent and we were very happy eith the service. Recommend to all who visit Naples, Fl.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. Fine dining ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Fine dining Italian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Loved it! 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved it!

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our anniversary. Our wait ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary. Our waiter, James, was spectacular -- solicitous, friendly, assisting, prompt, and understanding of our desire not to be rushed. Service was impeccable. He suggested dishes and wines -- all delicious. And to our surprise, a very special dessert.

The food was uniformly great. Our appetizer and main courses were selected from the seasonal menu. We shared the appetizer, and there was more than enough for us. A glass of the special menu's white wine was a perfect accompaniment. Our main courses were the roasted lamb shanks, done to perfection. The vegetables were also done beautifully.

All in all, a 5 star evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Others in my party enjoyed their dinner, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Others in my party enjoyed their dinner, however, I made the mistake of ordering the waiters recommendation of spare ribs...the presentation was awful, as was the taste, and I was unable to finish. To my surprise, the waiter did not comment when he removed my partially eaten entree. Bottoming out my experience, was being up all night with an upset stomach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

We came for bachelorette party dinner an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We came for bachelorette party dinner and our server Neja was wonderful. Such a sweet, thoughtful and caring server. He made our dinner so much better. Also, the food was amazing as always (short rib dish is the way to go)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been dining at Campiello's for a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been dining at Campiello's for a number of years and have found every aspect of the experience to be totally satisfying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello is a good restaurant but not w ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Campiello is a good restaurant but not what it used to be. The bar is still vibrant and staffed with knowledgeable and personable bartenders and the front desk staff is professional and friendly.

Unfortunately, the quality of the food has not maintained the high standard we were used to. Pastas are uninspired and occasionally doughy, fish (in this case branzino) is flat and poorly seasoned. even the plating has become tired. Fortunately, they still have a very good wine list so if you spend some quality time at the bar and then move right to a bottle of good wine at your table, you won't really notice the shortcomings of the food.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good consistent food and excellen ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always good consistent food and excellent wait staff here. We go a dozen times a year and continues to be one of our favorites in Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Always Good, one of our Favorites in Nap ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always Good, one of our Favorites in Naples Love the lunch specials

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went for a birthday and had a very en ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We went for a birthday and had a very enjoyable experience. Although it was raining, it would have been very nice to sit outside. There were not a lot of choices on the menu but the food choices we made were outstanding! They had a very extensive wine list and it was 1/2 price wine Wednesday which is good because the prices were higher for both wine and food. I would definitely recommend the restaurant and would return when price was not an option.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

A fantastic experience with fantastic wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

A fantastic experience with fantastic wait staff. A great wine list and knowledgable staff. The food is outstanding and never disappoints. This has been our 3 rd visit this year...thank you and keep up the good work..

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose the "lounge" area of Campiello' ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We chose the "lounge" area of Campiello's because we wanted a quieter atmosphere than the indoor atrium

Provides. The indoor atrium can be noisy. Our service was first rate. Our server was knowledgeable about the special menu and the main menu and very professional while also being friendly. The food was very good. Meatball appetizer, watermelon salad, and 4 different pastas, each with a different noodle and a different sauce. All were delicious. This is a very special restaurant- consistently good whether you order grilled items or pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing service at an otherwise fi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Disappointing service at an otherwise fine place I have been frequenting for 15 years. Off-season, dead quiet yet surly servers tried to put us at the awful Table 36 under the loudspeaker and in direct airflow from the tacky fan on the floor. Also was served a martini without the rocks I asked for twice and OK we went for the discounted Early Dining menu but the otherwise amazing House Salad's portions wouldn't have fed the bunny living in my back yard!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Joe was a great server the food was fant ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Joe was a great server the food was fantastic. Best all around meal iI have had in years!

Thank Joe and my compliments to chef.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the best restaurants in N ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Naples Florida. The food and service is always excellent. My only negative comment is that the chairs need new upholstery.They are old and the material on many are worn. Not good for such a fine restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a very nice evening - service was ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a very nice evening - service was very good. We had a group of five with mixed reviews on the food - some was too spicy, most was very good. We will try Campiello's again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food Affordable for a family on S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food

Affordable for a family on Sunday's

Need to offer more special days of affordability

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food and good service. Good wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and good service. Good wine list (somewhat overpriced). Very warm inside though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

We have been to Campiellos a few times d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We have been to Campiellos a few times during the busy season and both the service and food was outstanding. During our recent visit in August, we were seated at an outdoor table in the courtyard and were presented with menues by the hostess. It was 20 minutes later before a server approached our table and asked if anyone took our drink order. To make up for the delay this same server brought 2 complimentary appetizers to our table and apologized several times for the aforementioned wait. Both dinner and service from there was outstanding. Campiellos is a beautiful establishment and we look forward to our next dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Campiellos is an oasis in a sea of Naple ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Campiellos is an oasis in a sea of Naples restaurants. We sat at the bar and had a remarkable dining experience. Dave and his crew at the bar are top shelf. Knowledgeable. Witty. Timely suggestions. You simply cannot go wrong with the stellar wine list and Yumola foodies. I am from MNPLS where the ambiance of Campiellos is kicking. Naples is equally impressive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but worth it. They have an in ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Expensive but worth it. They have an interesting mid-western take on classic Italian dishes. Wines by the glass are reasonably priced, as were the bottles. Service very professional as usual here.Pietro knows the menu and can explain each dish with gusto!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was superb! The arancini ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This restaurant was superb! The arancini were tremendous, our salads were great and the meals were outstanding. Our waiter was so helpful, friendly and allowed us time in between each course. Great choice!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL...DENIS OUR SERVER ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

OUTSTANDING AS USUAL...DENIS OUR SERVER MADE OUR EVENING ANNIVERSARY EVEN BETTER

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance and wine list. Knowl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent ambiance and wine list. Knowledgeable wait staff when it comes to wine. Adequate serving staff, comfortable seating. Food preparation and presentation was very nice. Dining room was quiet, albeit full. The homemade pasta dishes are delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A first rate experience. The food was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

A first rate experience. The food was exceptional. Only one dish at the table for six got a mediocre review. The service was not only attentive, but friendly and accommodating. This waiter went out of his way to give us a special experience. The venue is attractive, spacious and comfortable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Mid week "I'm not cooking" moment! Both ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Mid week "I'm not cooking" moment! Both my husband and I loved our meals. And the service was great. We sat in the area referred to as the "Conservatory" as it has a glass vaulted ceiling. So on a crowded evening I'm guessing it might be a bit loud, but not so this evening.

Now, on to the food & wine! My spaghetti & meatballs (hey, I was going for basic Italian!) was delicious & enough with the 5 golf ball sized meatballs to take some home for lunch the following day. My husband had spaghettini with clams in white wine/butter . . usually comes with a twist. The twist was a few red pepper flakes which he cannot tolerate so the server made certain they were not tossed in! Nice to have such attention to detail. Now, usually my hubby leaves about 1/3 of his dinner as it is always just too much. Well, not this night! The clams were plenty and the pasta portion was perfect . . he was a 'clean plater'! No room for dessert, though . . darn.

I'm the wine drinker in the family, so it was by the glass. My eyes stopped at a Super Tuscan and that was my first glass . . .it did not disappoint. Had I read the entire list of wines by the glass in it's entirety I would have ordered the Baby Amerone . .it's my kryptonite. So the 2nd glass was the Baby Amerone. Very few restaurants have a Baby Amerone on the wines by the list glass. This means I should just dine at Campiello - Naples every evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ok, not as good as previous occasions. T ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Ok, not as good as previous occasions. The grouper was ordinary, yet costly. The service was not great. The ambience was not as nice as some of the other choices on 3rd ?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

In my top 5 Naples restaurants. Always f ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

In my top 5 Naples restaurants. Always fabulous food and service. Great Italian.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always go when we're on Naples and ea ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always go when we're on Naples and each time is better than the last. They really know their client. We were seated inside for the first time and had a great server (Star) and a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and terrific server named Sta ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great menu and terrific server named Star.She was well named!

Food was delicious.Great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Kristen was awesome. Octopus ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server Kristen was awesome. Octopus appetizer was stellar. One of the best restaurants. Loved it all. Better food you can find only at The Continental down the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.