Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.97mi

About Campiello - Naples

Housed in Historic Naples Mercantile Building, Campiello offers inventive Italian cuisine inspired by a traditional Tuscan country cooking, with an open kitchen and many wood-roasted and rotisserie-grilled specialties. Join us for the "Italian Taste Tour" - a series of month long culinary salutes to Italy's greatest regions.
The restaurant features a lavish interior inspired by Michelangelo-designed Villa San Michele in Friesole, Italy-replete with Murano light fixtures, fine leather chairs and banquettes, polished Venetian plaster, and hand painted Florentine murals.

1177 3rd St South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Currently Serving Dinner Only
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Broad Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 435-1166

Website:
http://campiello.damico.com/homeFL.aspx

Parking Details:
Two public parking lots (free parking) on 2nd Street across the street from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Michael Dalton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Early Dining Menu

Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

2 course Early Dining Menu $28.95 per person. Choice of House or Caesar Salad. Choice of Entrees - spaghetti, spit-roasted chicken, garganelli with chicken, prosciutto and peas or salmon. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Mondays - Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private outdoor Courtyard available October - May, up to 80 people. Food and Beverage minimum required. Semi-private off season, April through November, 20 to 40 people.

Campiello - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Special Occasion (49)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Worth the Drive (38)
Romantic (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Hot Spot (34)
People Watching (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Authentic (31)
Good for Groups (26)
Casual (24)
Fun (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Business Meals (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Cozy (8)
Scenic View (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
4477 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

They were doing indoor noisy renovations so we sat outside and it was a bit hot. Normally, the restaurant is awesome, but you might want to inquire if the weather is hot, as to wear you will be sitting. Food was great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Simply amazing ! Food and service was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good but the staff is incompetent. I used open table to set up a nice dinner for my wife's b day. I even called to make sure they saw the note. They said fine. When we arrived on time for the reservation the only table they had was next to the kitchen. When I asked what happened - they said they saw the note but that was all they had and I could wait approximately 30 minutes if I wanted better. Later they asked if we wanted to move in the middle of the meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about our dinner at Campiellos was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

In a beautiful part of Naples. Great for people-watching. Even better for wonderful food and service. The servers work as a team so there is always someone to help. The food is creative, fresh and plentiful. Excellent selection of wine. Homemade, hot potato chips! Not the ones that have been pre-made and sitting around for days. Made to order and the BEST! The grilled veggies are my favorite. Another delicious lunch is the grouper panini and wagyu burger.

Tags: Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We are frequent customers, we eat lunch there every Sunday. The food that we were served on our Anniversary was not up to its usual standard. My Husbands spaghetti and meatballs were terrible, meatballs were burnt and my crab pasta dish had very little pieces of crab. The dessert was very good, but all in all very disappointing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Wonderful lunch in the courtyard. Excellent service. Had grilled Salmon and vegetables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very good. Need some meatless pasta dishes! Spaghetti and meatballs was fabulous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was excellent, but our entire evening experience was VERY hindered by the extreme noise level of your main dining room. For our table of 8, it was impossible for any conversations.

The noise and crowd certainly seem to impact the service. We'd cross you of our list for Friday or Saturday nights.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Love the open kitchen, but does add to the noise level inside. Food is always good & tried a monthly special pizza, yum! Desserts are so good & great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Amazing night celebrating friends 50th birthday..very special touch delivering her a complimentary dessert!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Campiello never disappoints and the menu is always fresh and amazing. James our server was the best!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our waiter Dennis made our evening! He had great suggestions which we all followed and were very happy with our meal and the great service by all!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had an enjoyable evening. We’ve been to Campiello’s many times. Some experiences better than others. Last night we had a good table and excellent service. I only wish I remember his name because he made a great recommendation for a starter and was very attentive and fun. He’s been there for years...I’m sorry I can’t do a special shout out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Campiello is my favorite restaurant in Naples and one of the best Italian restaurants that I've dined at. My partner and I have lunch or dinner here at least once a week. In addition to their regular menu (which does seem to slightly change seasonally), they have a special regional menu that changes monthly. They have incredible promotions during the summer too. There seems to be little turnover in the waitstaff. That says a lot about Campiello.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

This is well worth the money. Its expensive which means we may only be able to visit on a special occasion but on that occasion will be wonderful. We had Michael as a waiter and he's very good. He has been there since they opened 18 years ago.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great staff, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 5, 2017

One of the best and most consistent high quality restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The best in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was very good as usual but for the first of many dinners the service was poor. Hardly saw the server, had to wait the entire time to order more drinks and waited forever to finally get the bill. We will be back but hope things are better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Campiellos never disappoints. It's one of our neighborhood favorites. Creative menu , yet they offer some wonderful basics.,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants in Florida. Being from Boston, I would say it could compete handily in The North End.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great meal. Not rushed. Great people watching. Good bar scene with both inside and outside. Also patio dining. Waiter was helpful. Had the spec pizza. Wonderful. With three pasta appitiser specials. Good choice. And brought a lovely birthday dessert

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great Food and awesome service
Great for special occasions

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 29, 2017

This is one of the top 5 restaurants in Naples. Because it is an excellent dinner restaurant, I sometimes forget about it for lunch. They have great lunch specials, and the same outstanding atmosphere and service. We enjoyed an excellent business lunch. Highly recommended.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We always enjoy eating here whenever we are in Naples

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 28, 2017

A favorite place for lunch. Service was impeccable. Salads were, as usual, terrific. We love the casual, yet refined atmosphere .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very good as always great food and service great location as well

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were a party of two Adults and one Child. The Appetizers were very good. Including the Fresh Tomato Caprese. Risotto balls were also excellent as was the Meaty Calimari. Our meals were good also. We all had pasta dishes. The prices were very high. Perhaps it was Naples but coming from San Francisco which is also expensive Naples prices seemed even higher! Service was excellent from James. He was very detailed and provided great service. Dessert was tasty as we ordered the Orange cake and Ice Cream. All in all the restaurant is very good. Just be prepared to spend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Small portions during off season. Expected a bigger portion since you get no salad or anything with it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I had never been before and always heard great things. I had family in town and it was the perfect place to go. The food was excellent and our server was knowledgeable and friendly. He really took time to let us know about the menu and gave great recommendations. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

A bit pricey but very impressed with the quality of the food and the excellent service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always of the best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The short ribs are the best in Naples as is the papardelli
never had anything but an excellent meal in our favorite restaurant in Naples

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Secind time back and equally pleased. Will go back again soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We are from Ohio and visit Naples yearly. While home, we think about how great Campiello's is. It is, by far, one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Off-season, Campiello's offers a 3-course (salad, entree, and dessert) Sunday Date Special for 2 people for $50. Some nice choices, great value, and you avoid the in-season crowds.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food and service very good. Air conditioning needs improvement, very warm dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

One of the finest restaurants in Naples. Food is a step above.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.