Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Campiello - Eden Prairie

4.6
1950 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(952) 941-6868
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ben Perhai
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please check out D'Amico Catering: www.damico.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove seats up to 24 people. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

View Private Dining Details
What 1950 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We celebrated Mother's Day and sat outside on the patio. The food was really good, but the service was incredible. Each server that we interacted with was genuinely nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food always excellent but seems to be getting awfully pricey.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was very good. The biggest problem was the service. Though the waitstaff was friendly it took too long for each course to be brought out and cleaned up.

The most annoying aspect of the service was the fact that the waitstaff insisted on not simply serving everyone at the same time and clearing the course from everyone's seat at the same time; rather, that they had to cobble together sufficient waitstaff so that food could be placed on the table / cleared from the table from each patron at precisely the same time. Since we were a large party of seven, it probably exacerbated the slow service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Campiello never disappoints. Delicious pork ribeye with fennel and scrumptious trout with artichokes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

When we arrived, the staff was willing to accommodate seating preferences on-the-spot – we had wanted to sit outside, but the sunlight was still to strong for our comfort, and a good table was found inside without hesitation. My wife is vegan, and still the kitchen adapted skillfully and readily to her request. The food was excellent, the service was both ever-present and unobtrusive, and the atmosphere was enjoyment.

The evening was me and my wife – not me and my wife, dealing with staff. It really is hard to beat that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Good service. Thanks, Michelle! Good food. Very busy due to several Proms. Noisier than normal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food but expensive wine and cocktails. Wonderful server in Leslie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Beautiful night to sit on the patio. I got the bucatini...it was wonderful! Great flavors, happy I had left overs :) All the pasta noodles are made in-house, except the penne.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our server was excellent. Very attentive and helpful. I always enjoy the presentation of the meal at Campiello’s.
The noise level made having a conversation across the table difficult. Go later, fewer people. Everyone enjoyed their meal, no leftovers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

A little bit loud. Braised short rib Ragusa was salty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Fresh ingredients and a great selection. Wonderful service but a little loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Wonderful meal with great service!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had not dined at Campiello for a very long time. Was pleased with our food. However when we first arrived we were seated at the tiniest table ever right behind the host stand. We requested to move and they were able to accommodate. I had the pan seared trout which was good but very thin fillets. My husband actually had 2 pasta dishes. You can get small portions of more than 1 pasta if you cannot decide. This is a nice option and should be noted on the menu. Will return again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Rather expensive plate with it not being a generous portion. Bread was warm and delicious. Waiter had a hard time making eye contact when describing April specials. It was descracting. It was a pleasant first experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Coming here for years and it’s always so consistent! Great food, nice wine list, service is attentive. And it’s now one of the few nicer places where the volume level is reasonable. If we’re out for a special dinner, I don’t want to shout.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We visited in time to partake of the April Specials. The Duck confit was amazing!! I've never been disappointed in the food or service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We enjoyed our lunch a lot. One exception was the temperature of the hanger steak entrée. It wasn't hot, it was only warm. Maybe the plate was cold before the food was placed on it or the dish was prepared before the other two dishes were ready. A bit disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

The sound could have been a little quieter. However, the restaurant and bar was full and very lively.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Campiello's is always a pleasure to walk into. The ambience is warm just like an Italian family's dining room. The hostess has a big smile and warm greeting as well as all the servers. The food is rich and delicious. What more needs to be said?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great food and friendly service, I love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food severed by mature, cheerful and attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

The food and service was great! I'm Italian and feel the food is authentic. We celebrated my birthday and it was a great place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I was a 1st time guest @ Campiello's for an evening dinner. My wife and I were very impressed with the food quality and the level of service.

The food was prepared expertly and delivered with elegance and precision. The server was both attentive and warm.

Very much enjoyed our dining experience and will return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I don't eat here often enough, because every time I do, I really enjoy it. The prices are fairly high.
I ordered a salad with shrimp, which was delicious. It could have used more shrimp.However, I said no onions, and it was loaded with onions which I had to pick out. I also said dressing on the side, but they put it on. I ate it anyway. Our waitress was very nice, and she offered to take my salad back, but I told her I would eat it anyway. It would be nice if they offered gluten free bread. They do have gluten free pasta, and maybe next time I will get that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I just love this restaurant. They have consistently delicious food, professional service, and perfect pacing of courses. Excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a great meal and great service. It is our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We tried the Sunday night date special and it was fun, the food was great and we had a really good time

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Date night out. Great service. Servers always knowledgeable and helpful. Nice selection of entrees. Deserts are all terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Always a hard decision as to which of the fabulous menu items to choose. Never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This is one of our favorite spots ... always outstanding!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was great - service was slow but it was a busy Friday night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good food, interesting selection and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Liked this place. Had a lunch with colleagues there. Food was great and atmosphere is very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Campiello always delivers good food with excellent service. Always enjoy dining here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The only thing missing was a dessert for birthday celebration. When making reservation online I checked “birthday” thinking the restaurant would give a free dessert to birthday person. We ordered the chocolate mousse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Delicious food, especially the House-made pastas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Best short ribs anywhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My husband said his meal tonight was the best that he has ever had at Campiello. Sunday Date Night has a perfect menu and such a great price. Great service too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The wait staff was helpful, knew the menu by heart including all the ingredients in each dish, and was kind.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
49

Tweets by Campiello - Eden Prairie