About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Campiello - Eden Prairie
  • Penne
  • Chicken Piccata
  • Short Rib & Spaghetti
  • Homemade Potato Chips
  • Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron
Campiello - Eden Prairie
Penne
Chicken Piccata
Short Rib & Spaghetti
Homemade Potato Chips
Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron

Specials

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$5 Happy Hour drink and food specials. Select tap beers, house wines and rail drinks. Some of the food choices: Spicy fried calamari Steamed Mussels Sicilian Meatballs Baked Parmesan with Peaches and Coppa Bruschetta Margherita Pizza. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
5 More
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Eden Prairie ›

Special Occasion (59)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (45)
Romantic (43)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Business Meals (8)
Authentic (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Casual (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a lovely meal. The food was excel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 15 hours ago

We had a lovely meal. The food was excellent. Their signature Balsalmic Glazed Short Rib and Spaghetti was fantastic as was the Lamb Bolognase. The service was excellent. The GM even came out and spoke with us and checked that our meals we okay. The restaurant was very busy and a bit loud only because it is a large room with lots of people. They certainly did what they could to mitigate that! I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been to lunch here numerous of t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to lunch here numerous of times. This time food was sub-par.

Hesitant to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Had the mussels-they were fabulous! Fri ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Had the mussels-they were fabulous! Friends had pasta and trout-both very good! Can get small size of pasta that was very much appreciated. Calamari very good-has a bit of zip. Budini for dessert fabulous ! Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Date Night special. Small menu with limi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Date Night special. Small menu with limited selections for the special. Preparation, presentation, and flavor were outstanding. Service was very attentive but not intrusive. Wine selection was extensive but not overwhelming. Our third visit. There will be others.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is close to home and the food is good ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

It is close to home and the food is good. We like the pasta and the fish items on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Campiello always does a great job. Tonig ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Campiello always does a great job. Tonight we were outside. Attentive service, great food, a menu that changes on occasion; we're fortunate to have this restaurant here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, the food was average. The salm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall, the food was average. The salmon was very good, but the Rainbow trout was dry and the calamari was chewy. Very good service and desserts were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Our first visit to Campiello and are gla ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Our first visit to Campiello and are glad to find a great restaurant for special occasions nearby without having to go downtown.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful, glad it has stayed around all ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wonderful, glad it has stayed around all these years. I love to Subday special

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seems tired and dated and dull. Very lo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Seems tired and dated and dull. Very low energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great experience. We always enjoy. We kn ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great experience. We always enjoy. We know the food is consistently good, great service and great ambiance. Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the restaurant and thought th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant and thought the service was very good. Many menu prices are a little

higher than at other similar restaurants. There were 4 of us - two of us thought our meals were very good and two felt their meals should have been better. They should add more selections to their wine by the glass choices as there were not enough. The restaurant was quiet and the decor was very pleasant. The patio along the side of the building is quite nice but the part in the front seemed to be too close to the parking lot and folks coming and going.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We hadn't visited in over a year and wer ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We hadn't visited in over a year and were so happy to return. Such a nice spot for a glass of wine and a lovely meal. Terrific happy hour too!

Tags: Romantic, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is very good, service is great. Bu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food is very good, service is great. But, I can't recommend the restaurant until you replace the chairs. So tacky. No longer feel comfortable bringing new friends/family with such tacky, uncomfortable chairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good service and food. will go back agai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

good service and food. will go back again. price was a little on the high side. we dined outside which was great until dark and bugs found us. they offered to move us inside but we about ready to leave.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waitress Leslie was awesome! The foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our waitress Leslie was awesome! The food and was excellent and the wait staff exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed an evening meal with seven frien ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Enjoyed an evening meal with seven friends and we all are different dishes and all gave great reviews! Can't go wrong here! Highly recommend it for date night or with a large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I'm a regular at Campiello, and while I ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I'm a regular at Campiello, and while I usually have sticker shock after the bill arrives - I quickly realize it was worth every penny in every aspect of service. Love Campiello!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal and very attentive servic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Delicious meal and very attentive service. Delightful outdoor dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had no idea this restauraunt existed. Fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Had no idea this restauraunt existed. Found it through a Google search. Therefore, I Was a bit nervous making a reservation; especially with the prices being a bit on the high side. It was totally with it. The food was outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was there to take advantage of date ni ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

I was there to take advantage of date night deal but there was very limited vegetarian option there. The only thing Iliked was dessert

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great Italian food. Nice formal dining ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great Italian food. Nice formal dining room. Good for outdoor dining as well. Highly recommend the penne pasta with chicken.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Boudino was fantastic

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The Boudino was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The pizza is outstanding and the kids lo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The pizza is outstanding and the kids love the spaghetti. The spaghetti left-overs are so good that the children will eat them happily! Delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We hada great experience! We originally ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We hada great experience! We originally sat outside, but then the mosquitos came out, so we moved ourselves indoors. Our waitress found us and made sure we had everything we needed including extra bread :-) She was excellent at recommending dishes based off our appetites and what we did/did not like in food. My husband had the Ravioli which was creamy, but had nice flavor with the sausage stuffed raviolis. I had the chicken piccada and it was EXCELLENT! And our waitress mentioned these two dishes are excellent together and perfect to share - and she soooo right!! I wish we could remember her name!! She was cheery, helpful and available - never felt like she was ignoring us or around too much. And the rest of the staff that was supporting her was also great at being available but not around too much. I would absolutely recommend Campiello Eden Prairie to everyone!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant- good food, very go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Excellent restaurant- good food, very good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please consider adding cannoli as a dess ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Please consider adding cannoli as a dessert option. And adding an agugala, yellow beet, pignola, goat cheese salad in a light balsamic vinegar dressing. Then you'll be my new favorite Italian restaurant. 😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good spot! Excellent food ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Consistently good spot! Excellent food & drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love the patio in the summer! And the ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We love the patio in the summer! And the food is fabulous and the service is wonderful. I had the salmon (always a hit) and my friend had the trout (which she said was superb) and my husband had the short ribs (and loved them). We should go more often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gluten free calamari is a delicious star ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Gluten free calamari is a delicious starter, follow it up with the fennel salad and finish affairs with one of the best halibut over artichoke puree I've had in awhile, all while enjoying a great 2010 vintage Chianti!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Simply excellent - great service. Super ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Simply excellent - great service. Super food. The Pear, walnut Gorgonzola cheese salad was delicious. I think based on the empty all the food was good.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food as always. A ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wonderful service and food as always. Annie, our server, was so nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just OK in some instances, not ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was just OK in some instances, not the norm at Campiello

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I were celebrating my bir ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating my birthday and was on that end of town so I found this restaurant on Open Table with the timeframe we were available.

Great food and atmosphere.

Dale and Darlene

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tonight's trout with summer vegetables w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Tonight's trout with summer vegetables was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I dined there to celebrat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband and I dined there to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We loved the food while they were in Uptown location few years ago. This time around, it is the WORST Italian food I've ever had. It was very disappointing. I ordered the rabbit stew from their August special menu. The meat was dry and tasteless, garnishment was overcooked with no taste at all. We absolutely will not visit this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Once again, as always, great food and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Once again, as always, great food and great service. This is a great spot for meetings or date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the hanger steak, done just as I l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I had the hanger steak, done just as I like it, but had way too much of a bite to it. Waiter showed great concern, offering to get me another (I declined; almost finished). She checked with the kitchen which she reported agreed they'd used too much vinegar. Nonetheless, I'd return and perhaps even try the same entree.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely loved everything about this w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely loved everything about this wonderful place! We went on a whim when my fiancé found them on Google. We made reservations on open table and we were able to dine outside. The atmosphere was very fancy, but we felt right at home (being from a very small farm town). Our server's name was Angie (I do believe, but we were so caught up in everything being so wonderful, we may have forgot) She was phenomenal! Helped us choose the perfect entrees and was very friendly and knowledgable! Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far the best dining experien ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was by far the best dining experience we have had in months. Table was ready when we arrived, wait staff was knowledgeable and friendly. 16th anniversary topped off with a free delicious dessert!The food was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.