About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Campiello - Eden Prairie
  • Penne
  • Chicken Piccata
  • Short Rib & Spaghetti
  • Homemade Potato Chips
  • Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron
Campiello - Eden Prairie
Penne
Chicken Piccata
Short Rib & Spaghetti
Homemade Potato Chips
Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Your choice of two items for $12.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

$5 Happy Hour drink and food specials. Select tap beers, house wines and rail drinks. Some of the food choices: Spicy fried calamari Steamed Mussels Sicilian Meatballs Baked Parmesan with Peaches and Coppa Bruschetta Margherita Pizza. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
4 More
Best Service
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Eden Prairie ›

Special Occasion (79)
Fit for Foodies (66)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Romantic (55)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Lunch (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Great for Brunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Boudino was fantastic

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

The Boudino was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We hada great experience! We originally ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We hada great experience! We originally sat outside, but then the mosquitos came out, so we moved ourselves indoors. Our waitress found us and made sure we had everything we needed including extra bread :-) She was excellent at recommending dishes based off our appetites and what we did/did not like in food. My husband had the Ravioli which was creamy, but had nice flavor with the sausage stuffed raviolis. I had the chicken piccada and it was EXCELLENT! And our waitress mentioned these two dishes are excellent together and perfect to share - and she soooo right!! I wish we could remember her name!! She was cheery, helpful and available - never felt like she was ignoring us or around too much. And the rest of the staff that was supporting her was also great at being available but not around too much. I would absolutely recommend Campiello Eden Prairie to everyone!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant- good food, very go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent restaurant- good food, very good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good spot! Excellent food ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently good spot! Excellent food & drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love the patio in the summer! And the ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We love the patio in the summer! And the food is fabulous and the service is wonderful. I had the salmon (always a hit) and my friend had the trout (which she said was superb) and my husband had the short ribs (and loved them). We should go more often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Gluten free calamari is a delicious star ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Gluten free calamari is a delicious starter, follow it up with the fennel salad and finish affairs with one of the best halibut over artichoke puree I've had in awhile, all while enjoying a great 2010 vintage Chianti!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Simply excellent - great service. Super ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Simply excellent - great service. Super food. The Pear, walnut Gorgonzola cheese salad was delicious. I think based on the empty all the food was good.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food as always. A ...

 
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Wonderful service and food as always. Annie, our server, was so nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just OK in some instances, not ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was just OK in some instances, not the norm at Campiello

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I were celebrating my bir ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating my birthday and was on that end of town so I found this restaurant on Open Table with the timeframe we were available.

Great food and atmosphere.

Dale and Darlene

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tonight's trout with summer vegetables w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Tonight's trout with summer vegetables was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I dined there to celebrat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband and I dined there to celebrate our 17th anniversary. We loved the food while they were in Uptown location few years ago. This time around, it is the WORST Italian food I've ever had. It was very disappointing. I ordered the rabbit stew from their August special menu. The meat was dry and tasteless, garnishment was overcooked with no taste at all. We absolutely will not visit this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Once again, as always, great food and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Once again, as always, great food and great service. This is a great spot for meetings or date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the hanger steak, done just as I l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I had the hanger steak, done just as I like it, but had way too much of a bite to it. Waiter showed great concern, offering to get me another (I declined; almost finished). She checked with the kitchen which she reported agreed they'd used too much vinegar. Nonetheless, I'd return and perhaps even try the same entree.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely loved everything about this w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely loved everything about this wonderful place! We went on a whim when my fiancé found them on Google. We made reservations on open table and we were able to dine outside. The atmosphere was very fancy, but we felt right at home (being from a very small farm town). Our server's name was Angie (I do believe, but we were so caught up in everything being so wonderful, we may have forgot) She was phenomenal! Helped us choose the perfect entrees and was very friendly and knowledgable! Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far the best dining experien ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was by far the best dining experience we have had in months. Table was ready when we arrived, wait staff was knowledgeable and friendly. 16th anniversary topped off with a free delicious dessert!The food was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat on the patio on a warmish evening ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We sat on the patio on a warmish evening..it was very tolerable in the shade and we were able to converse with my niece and her boyfriend easily. All of us ordered pasta dishes and all were excellent. The service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally we love Campiello, but tonight' ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Normally we love Campiello, but tonight's dinner was just not up to snuff. The salad was tired, my gnocchi was not fully cooked, and the special pizza with artichoke and capers had very very little artichoke on it. I told them about the gnocchi and they did not charge me for it, but that is hardly the point of going out. I do hope next time they are back on track.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

They switched servers on us. First guy s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They switched servers on us. First guy seemed bothered to help our group of 5. Next server was very good. Food we thought was below average. Calamari was way to spicy to even eat. Halibut was over seasoned and they forgot one of the deserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Arrived 10 minutes early. Slight delay i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Arrived 10 minutes early. Slight delay in greeting and sitting. Second visit. Even better than the first. Wine list isn't enormous but contains an excellent variety. From salad to dessert, excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food is excellent- I recommend the B ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Food is excellent- I recommend the Braised Short Ribs: Melt-in-your-mouth-and-fall-off-the-bone nummy. The balsamic glaze they use is smokey with a tinge of sweet- but not too rich. The pasta was the perfect side accompaniment.

Our waiter was very good- friendly and attentitive, but they gave us time to really enjoy our meal rather than rushing us through.

The ambiance is nice, but sound really lingers. It wasn't very quiet, and it was almost empty when we went. But it's still a lovely restaurant- clean, warm atmosphere. very Upper-middle-class dining experience.

It was so good my parents went there based on our recommendations! And they had a wonderful experience as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food is excellent but was disappointed i ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food is excellent but was disappointed in the date night change of taking the wine out of the deal. That no longer makes it a great deal as adding in the cost of even half a bottle changes the value and there are other places that have equal deals and as good food. I like this restaurant and their outdoor space is wonderful but their menu is very limited, although the food is good. We will not go to their date night again as it is no longer a good deal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food here is always good but the noise l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food here is always good but the noise level made it very hard to hold a conversation. We had to ask to be moved, which helped, but it's still a fairly loud restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Everything we ate was delicious and spec ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious and special. I could tell that each dish was carefully planned, down to the amazing crutons on the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time here and by good god everythi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time here and by good god everything was amazing. I was unable to get a drink but it was fine. The food the quick service it was all awesome. Will come back again

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always fresh and delicious!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food is always fresh and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best menues on restau ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is one of the best menues on restaurant week!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately it was a very hot day and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unfortunately it was a very hot day and the air conditioning was struggling. However, we made the most of it. We came for restaurant week. Our server knew very little about the menu and didn't explain how the process worked. I knew but my friend didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The salad that we received tasted very f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The salad that we received tasted very fishy. That was a big disappointment leading to the almost bland tasting chicken salad we both ordered with our while meal. The food was below average despite that we could have gone almost to a basic Apple Bees or Chili's for less of a price and much better food. It was our first time so we had slightly high expectations but at it came down to looks and that was it. Just a good looking place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

You can always rely on great food and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

You can always rely on great food and great service at Campiello's and your server will have exceptional knowledge of all the menu items. You hardly notice all the service they're delivering during your meal, which to me, is great service ! I've never had a drink or plate that I didn't thoroughly enjoy Server recommendations are always reliable. Expect a lot of energy there Their special- lunch menu has perfect portions and is an excellent value (very reasonable, also).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic restaurant, great outdoor dinin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Romantic restaurant, great outdoor dining patio when weather permits. Good consistent Italian food and good wine list. Good Sunday specials on food and wine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very beautiful summer evening ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was a very beautiful summer evening occasion, and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit outdoors or in a well lit table indoors. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable. All the food was delicious. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty expensive but may be location in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Pretty expensive but may be location in expensive subdivision. Food was good and atmosphere classic Italian restaurant. Interesting pasta. I had grilled Halibut and it was a bit salty. We just picked it out of Yelp for an Italian restaurant near where we were and it was an acceptable choice. Nothing outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The restaurant is good but the strip mal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The restaurant is good but the strip mall its in needs help. It seems to visually lower the quality of the restaurant, even though it looks good by itself.

Our waitress was very "short" with us and not very personable. She rushed us a bit, even though it wasn't very busy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were disappointed and surprised to se ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were disappointed and surprised to see that the "date night" options changed to no longer include the wine.

I had the salmon on the date night menu. Salmon was fine; the side was a huge portion of charred red onion. Not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

As always, the food was seasonal, fresh, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

As always, the food was seasonal, fresh, and extremely appetizing. I recommend anything on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a special evening made even bette ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was a special evening made even better by our dinner on the patio at Campiello. It felt like we were off in a small restaurant in Italy. The service was great, the food was great and the celebration was just what we needed. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the chicken/lemon piccata and it w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I had the chicken/lemon piccata and it was very good....but my husband had the short ribs and they were pure perfection....wow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a lovely setting on the patio! Serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

What a lovely setting on the patio! Service was attentive but not overbearing. Food was outstanding. We both had the halibut entree that was cooked perfectly! Very delicious. I recommend it! Campiello does a great job of great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice dinner at Campiellos. We a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had a nice dinner at Campiellos. We ate outside, and the atmosphere was

very nice. The ribs were excellent, and so was the pasta. We had a very nice server

who did a good job. We were there for our anniversary, and we were given a free

dessert. Overaall it was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.