About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (26)
Authentic (26)
Romantic (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Cozy (19)
Wood Oven (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Open Kitchen (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful restaurant, great service, a r ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Beautiful restaurant, great service, a relaxed, delicious dinner and conversation. Restaurant Week: Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and every dish and dessert ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food and every dish and dessert we ordered was yummilicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious authentic Italian cuisine in a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious authentic Italian cuisine in a vibrant atmosphere. Excellent service and a good value!! A place that we will return to soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service and great food. Wonderf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service and great food. Wonderful experience and will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal in romantic venue. Waitr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful meal in romantic venue. Waitress was friendly, thorough. Price of meal is on the high end but expected.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

2nd time I've dined here. Top notch both ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

2nd time I've dined here. Top notch both times! My wife loved it, thought she would, really important since it was on Valentines Day!

Synchronized serving of our food is a unique touch - loved it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance of the place was great, rea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance of the place was great, really made it feel cozy and welcoming to be there. Food was above average not tremendous but I would go back!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service. Bar area is sma ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, good service. Bar area is small and seating is too close to each other. Will go there again. Will try to sit outside in the warmer months to have more room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our table was a small cramped two top ne ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Our table was a small cramped two top next to the kitchen. We were in the traffic flow of wait staff and other diners, resulting in being bumped numerous times by individuals passing by. The wait staff cleaned glassware within inches of our food. It was so noisy, I could not carry on a conversation with my dining partner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Valentines Day dinner. Sat us at a table ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines Day dinner. Sat us at a table right next to the kitchen. It was fairly loud and bright plus a little warmer than the rest of the restaurant. "Special" Valentines Day menu with a few appetizers/entrees/desserts. Pick one from each category and a flat $60/person. We typically don't eat desserts and wife want

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food is outstanding here but we were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is outstanding here but we were seated next to a door and window that was very drafty. They did try to help as much as they could by putting a heater nearby but it was very difficult to enjoy the evening.

We have been here a few times. Food is always amazing. Ambience not great for date night, better for business meals.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

Valentine's Day dinner was good. A bit p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's Day dinner was good. A bit pricey, but service was excellent. Ambience is a little on the rough side... water spots on the ceiling and extremely worn carpet. From the outside, the place is overgrown with vines and the awnings are faded. Couldn't tell if the place was even open for business the first I drove by.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

I knew it was an anomaly. We ate here a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I knew it was an anomaly. We ate here a few months ago and had an uncharacteristicly bland dinner. After eating dozens of great meals here I figured the chef had an off night. I think I was right. We ate here last Sunday on their date night menu and the food was once again superb. Their date night is such a screaming deal ( bottle of wine at half price for starters) and the food is so good it's hard to pass this up. Truly fine dining on a deal!2

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The waiter, and ambience helped add to a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The waiter, and ambience helped add to a great meal and evening out. I plan on making it my go to Italian restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. Great wine menu. Great foo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place. Great wine menu. Great food and service. Great place to reconnect with friends. Once again a great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous and the service wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was fabulous and the service was extraordinary! A go to restaurant that everyone should try.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to many restaurants, and I l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been to many restaurants, and I love this restaurant. If you have not been, go ASAP! I actually worked here YEARS ago (1990's) and the quality of the food and the warm, cozy atmosphere has not changed at all. You can count on Campiello to give you delicious Italian food every time and you will feel good the moment you walk in the door. My husband and I have gone there for a date and also we recently brought our 15 year old son there.

I ordered the eggplant parmigiana and it the best. Eggplant parm is my favorite and they do not have it many places, Campiello's is fantastic. Our 15 year old got the Margarita pizza. That is a pretty reliable, basic menu item, however there's is fantastic. The ingredients and quality of the preparation makes even this basic dish stand out. My husband got penne with a white sauce and also liked his. We got the cappuccino and butterscotch budino for dessert and it was delicious. They also bring a bread bowl and when your entrees are ready the wait staff sort of descend upon you each carrying a dish and cracked pepper and Parmesan cheese in a grand fashion that makes you feel so taken care of. They also have a lovely little patio and extensive wine/cocktail/beer menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushroom Pasta was very average. Not eno ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Mushroom Pasta was very average. Not enough taste. I had to salt it. Salmon was cooked perfectly w nice crust, but surrounding sauce and potatoes very listless. No taste again. Sauces can make or break a dish. More attention is needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Creative and delectable, albeit expensiv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Creative and delectable, albeit expensive cuisine; confined seating; noisy atmosphere; avoid the rush by going after 7 pm

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Campiello never disappoints! Fabulous fo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Campiello never disappoints! Fabulous food, great service...always a lovely experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had not been back to Campiello for ab ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had not been back to Campiello for about a year and were pleasantly surprised. The food was back to their previous outstanding level with the hiring of a new chef some time back. Both the salads and main courses were top notch. We would recommend it to friends without reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delicious experience while cele ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had a delicious experience while celebrating my birthday. We are very pleased that we chose this restaurant. Food was wonderful and the waiter Michael R was perfect. We plan to go back often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Wood Oven, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating a friend's birthday on a ver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Celebrating a friend's birthday on a very busy weekday evening, the service was wonderful, pleasant and professional, and the food was great! Even though there were many large groups that night, we weren't hurried through our meal and all dishes were delivered in a timely manner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as always with great service a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent as always with great service and food. The food was served hot and menu is always just terrific.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We love Campiello's and have eaten there ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love Campiello's and have eaten there often, but it was not up to par with Campiellos standard this last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

This is a favorite of the family. The l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is a favorite of the family. The leftovers are delicious re-heated. Kids enjoy the spaghetti and meatballs, and the hot chocolate is smooth and outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited a while for our table despite ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We waited a while for our table despite a reservation. Why make one??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We always want to try something new....b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We always want to try something new....but no, always the short ribs and chicken piccata(sp).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food, great service, nice atmospher ...

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good food, great service, nice atmosphere. Little more expensive than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional, tenderloin was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Service was exceptional, tenderloin was superb, enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always a pleasure: warm ambiance, friend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always a pleasure: warm ambiance, friendly staff, good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday surprise for my wife and overal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Birthday surprise for my wife and overall she loved it! The only criticism at all would be the food was on the salty side. With that said the wait staff was great. We loved that everyone's food came at the same time. Thank you for making my wive's 44th one to remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good at Campiello's an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was very good at Campiello's and the chocolate mousse cake was awesome! My husband had the wood oven chicken and it was good but he was expecting awesome. Our server was very helpful and attentive all dinner. We met another couple at Campiello and were able to enjoy the drinks, food and great conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was not on her "A" game - I'v ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our server was not on her "A" game - I've been here many many times. This was probably the poorest experience over many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Pricey but fabulous We had an absolutely ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Pricey but fabulous

We had an absolutely delicious special evening out with well-prepared menu items made with premium ingredients. Mildly creative, flawlessly executed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Calamari was lame. It says spicy and it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Calamari was lame. It says spicy and it was which is just fine, however, it just didn't taste good. Chewy and a couple days too old. If you're gonna do calamari do it right or don't do it. Had a steak in our group that was charred pretty aggressively. Inside was medium as requested but the outside was charred hard. Waitress was not interested in her job that night. She might be a rockstar normally, but that night she for sure was not interested in the service industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We loved it. we had the new years eve sp ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We loved it. we had the new years eve special for $65 plus wine. It was a bit high but the food and service were excellent. The specialnew years eve menu had only a few choices but that's what we like for new years. We had reservations so we were seated right away with no wait even though we arrived early. the service was prompt which eased our worries about making it to a concert after dinner. They had plenty of staff on duty. the only flaw was some wear and tear in the restroom walls.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New Years Eve Staff was super attentive ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Staff was super attentive

Food was great

Executive chef Ben came to our table, thanked us for coming, made sure all was good

Very memorable evening

Thank you

5 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I love to Campiellos. We ha ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I love to Campiellos. We have gone for years. It is a very comfortable place to dine. Many of staff has been there for awhile and thus are good at there jobs. We dined on New Year's Eve so they had a fixed special menu - limits choices. So I tried a new offering - very good, but not what I would have chosen had I had access to the full menu. Will definitely return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for New Year's Eve dinner. Special ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's Eve dinner. Special prix fixe menu had a nice variety of options. Tasty food and good service. Campiello does not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.