About Campiello - Eden Prairie

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Nov 11, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Romantic (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Authentic (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food was very good, as always. We go there rather frequently. Our only complaint was when the bill came, our MacCallan 12 year scotch was $26. That is unheard of. In the fanciest restaurants it is not that pricey. We would never order that again, but we feel your pricing on that is out of line.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Best corn chowder I have ever had. Chef Ben makes the best soups, ask for them.
Piadina Romagnela was delicious, as was the Torta Barozzi with Amarena cherries.
Very memorable dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Campiello is one of our favorite restaurants in Eden prairie. We enjoy sitting at the bar and having a glass of wine while catching up with our favorite bartender Sarah. Always great food, a menu with something for any mood or occasion, and a fun time. The patio is blissful as well with the fountains on the lake and plenty of shade.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent meal with fantastic service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Noisy road traffic interferred with conversation on n the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We enjoyed ourselves at this visit to Campiello but it wasn't up to the D'Amico experience we've come to appreciate. Our waiter did not check back about our food for quite awhile and one of our entrees was burnt and needed replacing. Our waiter never replenished our wine and did not do anything for the Birthday we were celebrating even tho he was there when we toasted the Birthday. The entree was replaced but their was no compensation. I guess Cafe Lurcat is where we need to go.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a lovely, leisurely dinner with another couple at Campiello's on a Saturday night in September 2017. The pasta's are particularly wonderful here (they make most of their pasta's fresh everyday from scratch, except the penne & the spaghetti)! The service is also very good as you would except at a white tablecloth Italian restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great service excellent food. Small issue with the entre fixed immediately. They really know what they are doing both in food preparation and service. Sat outside wonderful evening.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 6, 2017

My dining companions ordered chicken piccata, spaghetti and a flat bread pizza. They enjoyed their dinners. I ordered the special; stuffed pork roll with beluga beans. It was much too heavy for me; first meal I've had there that I was really disappointed with.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Came in with a few friends for dinner, was seated promptly and our server Chelsia came over almost immediately. She was very knowledgeable and attentive. We had an issue with an appetizer and Chelsia offered us a different appetizer no questions asked! Food was delicious, and the friendly staff made it a great experience. Will be back soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I have always relied on D'Amico restaurants to serve wonderful food, and Campiello is in that category. Sunday night however, the service was strangely mediocre. We waited at least 10 minutes before we had a waiter attend to us. Drink service was excessively slow. Once we finally ordered, the presentation was lovely with all 3 of us presented with our dishes at the same time, and no asking who had what, they just knew. Our dinners were excellent. Following dinner however, again service was so slow, it left us feeling unwelcome. We had reservations too, so no excuses.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a wonderful evening; our group all enjoyed the food, the service was great, and Michael took very good care of us, with a sense of humor. Could not have been better!! Look forward to next time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

My boyfriend and I went there on Sunday and did the date night deal for $50 which was amazing... especially if you're still in college and want to go out on a nice kinda fancy date without spending $100. We both god our own starter, entree and dessert. The portion size was perfect , you may think the starter is small but for the entree there is quite a bit to eat and you'll still have room for dessert at the end. We also did the 50% off a bottle of wine which was an awesome deal if you don't want to spend a lot of money on a bottle ( the regular price range for wine is $45-100). Our waitress was awesome with checking in on us and helping us with the menu since it was our first time there. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience there and would recommend other people to check this place out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Four different fish and seafood dishes were ordered and all were superb. The pear and walnut salad was shared for two and quite excellent with enough served for each of us.

Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

First visit but definitely not the last. Excellent service, choice of menu, well cooked and presented. The waitress was well informed about the dishes, cheerful and helpful. Liked the layout of tables and not booths. Only problem, a tiny bit noisy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

My friend and I met for happy hour and sat outside. It was lovely, white table cloths, perfect summer evening. We ordered calamari first, and I thought it could have been better. The pieces were generous but the fry method left much to be desired. The aioli and marinara sauces were very good. Next we had a caprese salad. It was attractive but was covered in oil. I would have preferred added vinegar to lighten the dressing or a drizzled balsamic vinegar. Following we had flatbread mushroom pizza and it was delicious. Lemon zest was added to the cheese part and it was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 21, 2017

What a fantastic place, service was top notch, hope to be back again on a future visit to.the Minneapolis area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always great at Campiello. Everyone at our group of seven loved their meal. Michael K. was excellent with wine and food recommendations. The menu is a great mix of fish, beef, pork, chicken and vegetarian options. The fresh rolled pastas are terrific, the Burata salad is great and the best parmesan risotto ever. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Enjoyed our meal very much, but the service was slow and this was the second consecutive time for this. Understaffed?

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was exceptional. Our waiter was friendly, attentive and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Chicken picatta is amazing. Great Happy Hour too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Attentive service with Michael. Always consistent.This is one of my favorite spots to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2017

WOW. We were extremely impressed by the complex flavors, creative cocktails, and excellent service at Campiello. We'll definitely be back. Well worth the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great service, great food, great ambiance. Date night on Sundays is a great value on top, and if all that wasn't enough, half price bottle of wine. Really enjoyed our dinner. Highly recommend the grilled trout.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went to celebrate a birthday which I noted on Open Table. No reference made to my husband's birthday. Sat outside since it was a nice evening, but we were put at a weird 2 person table that we felt like we were on display. We didn't want to make a fuss, but there was a better 4-person table. They put another a couple at that table. We spent over $200 on wine, apps & food. Food overall is very good. Our server Michael did a nice job, seemed a little distracted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful evening at Campiellowith the family! The weather stayed nice and we sat at a lovely corner table outside. The food was wonderful as always and the service impeccable. Servings are large though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had a great lunch, good service and wonderful food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good food, nice atmosphere and I was especially happy to find they even serve 1/2 glasses of wine!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Food was terrible, service was great, very very loud place. If you ask me Monello in downtown is the best Italian for value, quality/taste of food and service is AMAZING!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. The efficiency of the kitchen and wait staff was amazing. Food was well prepared and delivered hot and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent as always, will be back. Very good meal.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic meal and service. Nice wine menu. The service was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was amazing! Service was terrible. Our server ran outside mid taking our order to talk to a table outside (seemed like friends of hers) and didn't come back for 20 minutes. She then forgot to refill our bread, was angry at us for not ordering dessert, and didn't ask how we wanted the check separated. I loved the food but it was such a terrible experience it was overshadowed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It had rained shortly before we arrived, so we opted to eat indoors. We had a wonderful server who didn't miss a beat. The food was good. However, the noise level was so piercingly loud we couldn't visit, and could hardly eat fast enough to get out of there. We sat in the car and just decompressed from the noise. So what was to be a romantic birthday dinner was an endurance contest.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Campiello in Eden Prairie has been around a long time and therefore gets overlooked in today's onslaught of new restaurants. But let me tell you, from a foodie, this place is the real deal and has been since day one. The food and service can't be beat, both are simply A+. You will not be disappointed if you have lunch or dinner here. I can guarantee that.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 31, 2017

wonderful experience, food was delicious and service very attentive

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Love love love Campiello! I always have a great meal and experience her. Tonight we sat on the patio and the martini and dinner was outstanding! Highly recommend the seafood pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food was great and the restaurant had a cool atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was good but I specifically asked what was on the flat bread as I am a picky eater. All sounded great but when it arrived it was covered in sliced jalapeños that I wasn't told about. It was just too hot for me so I just ate two corners and brought it back to a coworker.
Our drinks were forgotten, no big deal, they came when we asked but then they came again when we hadn't drank even a third of the first ones. Three different people came to our table so I think that's where some confusion occurred.
Enjoyable environment and the food flavor was fantastic, definitely would try again.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Spicy, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was good but the portions were so small I was still quite hungry. Was not worth the price. There are other Italians restaurants that are around the same costs but the portions are more filling.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.