About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Chris Dmochowski

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Penne
  • Chicken Piccata
  • Short Rib & Spaghetti
  • Homemade Potato Chips
  • Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron
Penne
Chicken Piccata
Short Rib & Spaghetti
Homemade Potato Chips
Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details
Your choice of two items for $12.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.
$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
$5 Happy Hour drink and food specials. Select tap beers, house wines and rail drinks. Some of the food choices: Spicy fried calamari Steamed Mussels Sicilian Meatballs Baked Parmesan with Peaches and Coppa Bruschetta Margherita Pizza. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Food
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
5 More
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Eden Prairie ›

special occasion (85)
fit for foodies (73)
neighborhood gem (65)
See All
great for outdoor dining (55)
romantic (53)
good for groups (41)
great for lunch (39)
notable wine list (32)
late-night find (12)
great for brunch (11)
hot spot (9)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is excellent but was disappointed i ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is excellent but was disappointed in the date night change of taking the wine out of the deal. That no longer makes it a great deal as adding in the cost of even half a bottle changes the value and there are other places that have equal deals and as good food. I like this restaurant and their outdoor space is wonderful but their menu is very limited, although the food is good. We will not go to their date night again as it is no longer a good deal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food here is always good but the noise l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food here is always good but the noise level made it very hard to hold a conversation. We had to ask to be moved, which helped, but it's still a fairly loud restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Everything we ate was delicious and spec ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything we ate was delicious and special. I could tell that each dish was carefully planned, down to the amazing crutons on the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time here and by good god everythi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

First time here and by good god everything was amazing. I was unable to get a drink but it was fine. The food the quick service it was all awesome. Will come back again

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always fresh and delicious!

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food is always fresh and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best menues on restau ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is one of the best menues on restaurant week!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately it was a very hot day and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Unfortunately it was a very hot day and the air conditioning was struggling. However, we made the most of it. We came for restaurant week. Our server knew very little about the menu and didn't explain how the process worked. I knew but my friend didn't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

You can always rely on great food and gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

You can always rely on great food and great service at Campiello's and your server will have exceptional knowledge of all the menu items. You hardly notice all the service they're delivering during your meal, which to me, is great service ! I've never had a drink or plate that I didn't thoroughly enjoy Server recommendations are always reliable. Expect a lot of energy there Their special- lunch menu has perfect portions and is an excellent value (very reasonable, also).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic restaurant, great outdoor dinin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Romantic restaurant, great outdoor dining patio when weather permits. Good consistent Italian food and good wine list. Good Sunday specials on food and wine.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very beautiful summer evening ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was a very beautiful summer evening occasion, and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit outdoors or in a well lit table indoors. Staff was attentive and knowledgeable. All the food was delicious. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pretty expensive but may be location in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Pretty expensive but may be location in expensive subdivision. Food was good and atmosphere classic Italian restaurant. Interesting pasta. I had grilled Halibut and it was a bit salty. We just picked it out of Yelp for an Italian restaurant near where we were and it was an acceptable choice. Nothing outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The restaurant is good but the strip mal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The restaurant is good but the strip mall its in needs help. It seems to visually lower the quality of the restaurant, even though it looks good by itself.

Our waitress was very "short" with us and not very personable. She rushed us a bit, even though it wasn't very busy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were disappointed and surprised to se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were disappointed and surprised to see that the "date night" options changed to no longer include the wine.

I had the salmon on the date night menu. Salmon was fine; the side was a huge portion of charred red onion. Not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

As always, the food was seasonal, fresh, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

As always, the food was seasonal, fresh, and extremely appetizing. I recommend anything on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a special evening made even bette ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was a special evening made even better by our dinner on the patio at Campiello. It felt like we were off in a small restaurant in Italy. The service was great, the food was great and the celebration was just what we needed. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had the chicken/lemon piccata and it w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I had the chicken/lemon piccata and it was very good....but my husband had the short ribs and they were pure perfection....wow.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

What a lovely setting on the patio! Serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

What a lovely setting on the patio! Service was attentive but not overbearing. Food was outstanding. We both had the halibut entree that was cooked perfectly! Very delicious. I recommend it! Campiello does a great job of great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice dinner at Campiellos. We a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had a nice dinner at Campiellos. We ate outside, and the atmosphere was

very nice. The ribs were excellent, and so was the pasta. We had a very nice server

who did a good job. We were there for our anniversary, and we were given a free

dessert. Overaall it was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful place for outdoor dining. Lov ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful place for outdoor dining. Loved the bruschetta.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Early dinner found staff ready and atten ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Early dinner found staff ready and attentive. Waiter knew the menu very well and made excellent suggestions. Food was outstanding -- we tried the shrimp pesto pizza as an appetizer and found it really flavorful. The penne/artichoke/chicken was amazing. Highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very elegant restaurant. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

This is a very elegant restaurant. The staff are very professional and accommodating. The menu is very unique and the food is very fresh. I had a pear and walnut salad and the grilled trout. The salad was fresh and tasty. The trout came with a lot of fresh vegetables. All were prepared nicely and tasted great.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous! We have eaten lunch and gone ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous! We have eaten lunch and gone for "date night". We will be regulars for sure

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a marvelous evening of celebratin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a marvelous evening of celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary with friends. The food was very good, the waitstaff were all helpful, and the noise level was comfortable for all of us. AND we really did enjoy the special dessert to celebrate our anniversary. Campiello's continues to be one of our favorite restaurants!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I do not like ala carte menu. The food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I do not like ala carte menu. The food and ambiance are very good;however, it is overpriced. The apple walnut salad was not how I remembered it. You need big slices of f rcanne pears, not those small pieces of whatever pears(need fresh or canned large pieces). your short rib dish is super good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

do not plan on doing Sunday Date Night a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

do not plan on doing Sunday Date Night anymore. We spent over $100 with fixed price dinner, beverages, tax and gratuity. We will go on Friday and Sat. nights and exclude dessert instead. Wish that you would have raised the price to $60 per couple and included the wine when you changed your Date Nights pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Loved the place!! Very friendly staff. O ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved the place!! Very friendly staff. Our waiter was very helpful in explaining the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little gem

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Had a great dinner outside. WE were there for almost 3hours. The chairs could use cushions for sure, not very comfortable all iron. PATIO could use some ambience for sure. The Mussels were verygood, salads and pasta dishes were fabulous too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, excellent service again.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great food, excellent service again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Short Rib

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been going to Campiellos since it opened on Lake Street. I have been enjoying the Short Ribs since they were put on the menu. The last few times they were not as good do to the fact the sauce was not rendered down to almost like a syrup or thick, very runny and way to much of the sause.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Love this place! Date nite is amazing b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Love this place! Date nite is amazing but everyday business lunch is great too. The food is always good and the service was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience . Have ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a great dining experience . Have dined there many times . Our server was especially great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat was too passed. The others mea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The meat was too passed. The others meals were nice.

Attend was nice and friendly!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food...all six enjoyed their s ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent food...all six enjoyed their selections ...the salmon was fabulous...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Friends meeting for lunch appreciate bei ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Friends meeting for lunch appreciate being able to have easy conversation and good food. We had a relaxed time and our server was patient about our taking time to talk and order! This wasn't our first time and we will be back again.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Top Five Meals Ever

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We both said that our meals make our top five meals of all time. I had the balsamic glazed short ribs with caramelized onions and tomatoes with spaghetti. My husband had the almost two-inch thick wood fire cooked salmon. It was crispy on the outside and so moist in the middle. The salsa verde on the fingerling potatoes blew our minds!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect. Food, service, setting.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

All four meals were done to perfection. Our server was professional, knowledgeable, and delightful. The weather was perfect for patio dining. Again, everything perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside on a lovely evening.Consiste ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Sat outside on a lovely evening.Consistently good food and accommodating. Friendly service, good wine selection. Not cheap food but not intended to be.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bravo. Campiello continues to be a favo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Bravo. Campiello continues to be a favorite of mine. Lunch, Dinner, Brunch... food is always prepared per request, delicious, and service is simply excellent. It's worth a drive from anywhere in the Minneapolis metro area. Keep up the good work.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot for dinner. Service is good. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Good spot for dinner. Service is good. Food is good. I have been here a bunch of times with business contacts from the area.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had 11 people and the service was ama ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

We had 11 people and the service was amazing. They had multiple servers bring out our food so we'd all get our food at the same time. They all even coordinated with each other to put the plates down at the same time. All the food was great. I particularly enjoyed the mussel appetizer and the lamb bolognese pasta. Everyone at my table loved their entrees and the calamari. We brought in a large cake for our celebration and they cut it and served it to us with no fee. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.