About Campiello - Eden Prairie

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 10, 2017 - Jul 10, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Business Meals (40)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Romantic (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Cozy (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Authentic (22)
Open Kitchen (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Wood Oven (21)
Casual (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Fun (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Disabled Access (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the food is consistently delicious. Highly recommend the beef short ribs - outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointing experience. Went to Campiello to celebrate a special birthday and found it to be not a special restaurant. Service was poor and unfriendly. Food was ok-- would not recommend this restaurant and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Friends coming in from out of town...great lunch stop!! Great food! Will be back!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Superb food and delicious wine with excellent service. Why would you travel to Italy when you can drive to Campiello.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food as usual and service was great. We will return periodically.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Fabulous food in a comfortable atmosphere. If looking for a quiet, intimate evening, could be a little noisy. But if with friends and want excellent food in and great ambiance, an excellent choice. Frequent visitor for business lunches and evening dates. Never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Restaurant has great food and nice atmosphere. Have been going here for many years and food is consistently good. Also have a really good wine list. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We absolutely loved Campiello! Everything was perfect! This was a Mother's Day dinner for 5 of us and we were all very pleased . Food was great , lots of choices , service and atmosphere was outstanding. We will definitely come back . We have lived in the area for 16 years and had never heard of Campiello . It's a downtown style restaurant experience in the suburbs . Thank you !

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Family gathering for Mother's Day. I've eaten at this location about 10 times. Food is consistently very good. Would dine here more often, however the wine to too expensive. Our server was great!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere, great service and an overall great experience. Not inexpensive but worth it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

For a special meal or celebration Campiello can't get any better

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant in an improbable strip mall location. Food and service were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was great. The largest mussels I have ever seen, I ordered the penne pasta with artichokes and grilled chicken it was prepared perfectly. My wife had the excellent Caesar salad and pork tenderloin both of which she enjoyed. We share a decedent dessert and the outside patio was a perfect venue.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice evening with family. Easy to hear each other. Love the white tablecloths.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It had been awhile since we had dined at Campiello's and so enjoyed our return there! The food, service, and ambiance are all excellent. It is such a great place to go to, the friendly staff and bartenders, and the food never disappoints! We will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was a business lunch with 7 people. I requested a round table for ease in conversation, and the accomodated us which was appreciated. The spit chicken was a lunch special and 3 of us ordered it. We all agreed it was the best chicken we'd had in a very long time. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Enjoyed our food in this quiet setting. I did feel we were rushed several times, and it was not busy. We felt rushed to order and rushed complete our meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Celebrating an engagement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

This is my second business dinner and very enjoyable. From the hosted greeting and to our wait staff, my entire team really enjoy it all. From the recommendation on the appetizers to the bottle of wine. I will recommend the following to others and will be planning my next dinner meeting when in town.

Thank you

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We recently moved to Minnesota from Dallas, Texas. Being from a large metro area, we are accustomed to having many fine dining choices, and are fairly picky. Campiello was recommended by friends from Minnetonka. On our second visit, we met Oleg, our server. Since then we have brought my wife's parents and other friends. We love the place and especially Oleg. The food, the experience and the service is stellar. Please don't ever change!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It is our favorite restaurant for great dining . Love the food, service ( Olie was a gas and very attentive) and ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was a nice mixture of foods served family style which was so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice place for an impromptu date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a wonderful Easter Eve dinner. The food was beautifully prepared, served with grace, and wonderful to the palate. We enjoyed the whole meal. Our server was attentive, enjoyable, and helpful in making choices. We definitely will dine here, again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great quiet alcove is perfect for hard of hearing guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food YUMMY. Especially the mushroom and asparagus pizza!

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I have been to campeillos many times. I have always rated them as the best however this visit i found it to still be good but honestly i found the quality overall to have come down. it is is "just different". I think they must have changed the short ribs reciepe...they were good just not as good as i remember and I have had them many times. the sauce was flat and was not as flavorful as before. I think that they also must have changed out some of the tables and chairs...again for a lesser quality. Would I go back? for sure but there are others now that given this visit that i would say are as good i

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Absolutely perfect service. Friendly, professional, prompt. Good lunch choices, just enough touch points for a relaxing lunch and conservation, your staff knows when to be there and when to be at the table. That is a fine balance and your teams nailed it.
I will always come back
sherie

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service with Michael.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service, a perfect balance of attentiveness and unobtrusiveness. The food was also excellent, perfect preparation beautifully presented. A very good value for the quality of the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food and superb service. Concisely a great restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was very good; services was very good; we had a nice evening with our friends.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Absolutely incredible food and service! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience no matter what the occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Jennifer was an awesome server, we appreciated her attentive service and genuine interest in ensuring we had a great customer experience.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Been going to Campiello for years and have ALWAYS had a wonderful dining experience. With all of the new and well-regarded places, it is perhaps, my best go to / recommended restaurants. Respectful service, high quality delicious food. And now a really great Happy Hour. You just cannot go wrong!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have been to Campiello's about a dozen times and this is the first time I have been disappointed. I ordered the Eggplant Parmesean for the first time here and it was not good at all. instead of layers like lasangna it was three patties of what seemed to be mostly bread crumbs deep fried. The mozzarella and tomato sauce seemed to be put on after the frying (and zapped?). The sauce tasted like tomato paste out of a can and watered down with some spices. Not good.
My wife ordered Chicken Piccata and that was very good. Our appetizer was veal with tuna sauce and it was also very good.
Our server was excellent. She was attentive without being overbearing. She listened to us and was very knowledgeable and efficient.
In spite of the Eggplant I will go back because all my other visits were enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Met 5 friends for dinner - hostess didn't bat an eye when we increased from 5 to 6 diners at the last moment. The servers have a team approach to dining. We were surrounded by wait staff when the food arrived, and every meal was placed in front of each of us simultaneously.
The menu has a variety of amazing flavors: the hangar steak with mushrooms was outstanding, two of our diners made a repeat of the gnocchi, one guest always has the chicken picatta (sp?) - she enjoys it that much.
The beet salad was delicious, but next time I'll go back to the carmelized pear salad with chicken (fabulous).
For dessert, the butterscotch budino can't be beat - although this time I branched out to the profiterole with berry semifreddo (a very close second to the budino).
No doubt, we'll be returning in the near future - especially as the weather warms and the patio opens for the season.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Coming from North Jersey that was some of the worst italian food I've ever had. Ambiance is nice atmosphere is nice but the food is sub par. Eggplant parm was made completely wrong. The gnocchi came straight out of the freezer. Any italian food critic knows real italian food. Needs fresher food and new recipes. The sauce was too sweet wasn't the right texture or taste.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.