About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Fennel Salad - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Pork Tender - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Rice Balls - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Tarjin - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Hanger - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Halibut - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Gnocchi - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Tarjarin - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Trout - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Filet Stewedbroc - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Shrimp Pesto - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Sopressata - Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN
Campiello - Eden Prairie, Eden Prairie, MN

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year at Campiello! 3 courses for $65

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Eden Prairie ›

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Business Meals (30)
Romantic (25)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Authentic (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Wood Oven (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Cozy (14)
Casual (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is amazing. Bar services were not g ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is amazing. Bar services were not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Jenny was wonderful. Great personality. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Jenny was wonderful. Great personality. Made us feel special. Food was great. Always are taken care of in a special way at Campiello.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Really enjoyed pear walnu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was good. Really enjoyed pear walnut salad and eggplant parmigiana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Campiello's never disappoints! The food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Campiello's never disappoints! The food is always superb and the service is top-notch!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello's in Eden Prairie is simply a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Campiello's in Eden Prairie is simply a wonderful restaurant for a delicious meal. In the summer, they have a nice patio and in the winter the ambience is cozy, comfortable and Italian. Some waiters have been there nine years, and all are exceptional. We split the special appetizer (similar to a stuffed quesadilla) which was fabulous, and a couple of us had the Tagliarini which was exceptional. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner Sunda ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner Sunday. Good drinks, fine wine, excellent dinner overall. The only negative was a lack-luster Caesar salad. The service could not have been better. It's fun to watch the "team service" with all entrees placed in front of each guest simultaneously.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here many times but not for a few y ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Been here many times but not for a few years so wanted to try it again. There were four of us and we were seated promptly and they were busy as usual. Our waiter was mediocre, very little personality and wasn't able to describe our food questions very well. Three of us enjoyed our entrees. One had eggplant parm and it was excellent. I had the porcini mushroom linguini and it was terrible and not like the waiters description. It was flavorless and the tomato cream sauce he described was an ugly brown not tomato sauce. The pasta was dry so I asked for more sauce which didn't help the dish so I ended up sharing the gernerous portion of eggplant parm and being satisfied. The waiter took my dish off the bill but that was not our expectation. Also, we ordered the calamari as an appetizer but they went a little overboard on the hot sauce in the tempura! It was so hot.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Although it was a very busy night, our t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Although it was a very busy night, our table was ready and the service was very good. The food may have taken a little longer but it was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We go to Campiello often to eat. The fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We go to Campiello often to eat. The food is always good. However, when we were there this last weekend it was so smokey from the kitchen or pizza oven that it was uncomfortable. Everything smelled of smoke and we had to put all of our clothes and jackets outside when we got home because the smoke smell was so bad. There were lots of elderly people eating there, and if anyone suffered from respiratory issues and/or asthma it would have been very uncomfortable for that guest. Not sure what happened. Our waitress didn't say a word about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Requested a quiet location via Open Tabl ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Requested a quiet location via Open Table notes...perfect! They placed us in a corner and although the restaurant was busy, the noise level worked for us.

I always enjoy the exceptional level of service here, down to the small things, such as all plates being placed at the exact same time, cleared at the exact same time. The staff are always friendly and flexible. A long time favorite that always delivers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fast and professional lunch service. Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Fast and professional lunch service. Great menu offerings, wonderful sandwiches and home made chips.

The seating is in a large open space with tables situated closely together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Sunday Date night is a great way to ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Sunday Date night is a great way to enjoy this restaurant. The half off wine bottles on Sun day makes it even more of a value, greatly enriching the meal. We love the concept - hope it sticks around!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a fun time,as always, when the 4 ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a fun time,as always, when the 4 of us get together. Michelle, our server, answered all questions and made good recommendations. Dg loved the tenderloin, perfectly prepared, and very tender. Tagliatelle was nice and spicy. Italian bread and butter are always good. The Nebbiolo wine is my favorite. Chocolate mousse cake is fabulous. Of course, there was some singing, but not

too loud as to disturb other diners!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What was a very good restaurant with exc ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

What was a very good restaurant with excellent dishes has seemingly become a mediocre one. Have not been in awhile and based on the food we had we will not go back. Many restaurants with excellent foo so will waste time and money here. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

A wonderful night to celebrate my sister ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A wonderful night to celebrate my sister's birthday. Olie, our server, was always there. Ready to tell us of options. How things were prepared, and what could be adjusted to fit dietary restrictions. The food choices were great, and the homemade pasta a hit. Plus the plating and service of foods was impeccable. A well organized and run staff made the meal and evening error free, and fun too. Worth a stop for a dinner in the Western Suburbs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance was great, food was great but t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ambiance was great, food was great but the service was not good. It took 10 minutes for the server to come to the table, five more minutes to get water to our table. Their server was very inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

I came because I was craving salmon and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I came because I was craving salmon and I know you've always done a wonderful job with it. Unfortunately, mine was a bit overdone tonight and I had several bones about 1-1.5 inches long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Campiello is a wonderful restaurant. De ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Campiello is a wonderful restaurant. Delicious food, wonderful service, drinks/wine/beer - all good. I love the ambience - it's warm, lovely for winter - and very conducive to talking. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservation was for an early Saturda ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our reservation was for an early Saturday dinner. Business was slow at first so Jenna our server had time to spend with us and discuss various menu items and wines. We found her to be an especially good server and a joy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a wonderful meal with great servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with great service from Ole. He was always available but never too available. The pasta dishes were delicious as were the desserts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Glad we came!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was excellent. Glad we came!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We returned to Campiello for Restaurant ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We returned to Campiello for Restaurant Week - we were looking forward to what has always been good food for a good price. Unfortunately this time our expectations were not met. The menu offered was so-so and the entree portions were small and certainly not worth $35 per person. Penne pasta with a few pieces of chicken it, along with a salad and dessert should not cost $35, nor should a very small piece of pork tenderloin with a meatball appetizer and dessert. Really disappointed in the menu options and probably won't return, at least not for dinner during Restaurant Week.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent level of service. Wonderfully ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Excellent level of service. Wonderfully prepared entrée . Enjoyable business lunch.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service is amazing. So professional. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service is amazing. So professional. We especially loved the practice of several servers bringing everyone's meal at the same time so they are served warm! A lovely, romantic and cozy experience. Open table reservation is a big plus!

Thank you for a lovely birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Vegan, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Family Style, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service. Just ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Just a little too loud for my taste. the open dinner room lends itself to that. I would prefer a little more subdued/quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was very good and the service was great. The only major downside is that their tables for two people are very, very small.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Our most frequently visited restaurant n ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Our most frequently visited restaurant never disappoints. Skipping the incredible Beef Short Ribs (the best in the Twin Cities, hands down) we went for two of their seasonal specials. I had the Risotto Nero...exquisitely prepared black squid ink with shrimp, halibut, and calamari. My wife: the liver and onions. She rated it at good (a bit chewy) but I tasted it and would rate it excellent. The Butterscotch Budino for dessert was to die for. Service is always excellent and the ambience warm, classy, and inviting. This place goes on and on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Campiellos makes their own pasta and doe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Campiellos makes their own pasta and does a lot of cooking on site. Good wine selection.

One star taken off for getting overzealous with the grill. Made the halibut dry. Eggplant parmesan was good but a bit too crunchy.

Wonderful chocolate custard for dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a lunch meeting. The se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for a lunch meeting. The service and food are incredible.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit and both times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This was my second visit and both times the service and food were excellent .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very well done - 2nd time there and will ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Very well done - 2nd time there and will be back again and again. Tagliatelle was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dear Management, Please, please, please ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Dear Management,

Please, please, please replace the chairs!!! Food was ok this time (we've been here a lot). Service was good. Rear end still has an imprint from the seating. :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

The spicy lamb pasta was excellent. Half ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 3, 2016

The spicy lamb pasta was excellent. Half price wine on Sunday was a pleasant surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always great food and service! We love ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always great food and service! We love it. The prices are competitive, food always interesting and new while keeping the old favorites.

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was average All thought overly sal ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was average

All thought overly salted

Split Chicken was ok

Just an ok meal for $

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a lovely meal. The food was excel ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had a lovely meal. The food was excellent. Their signature Balsalmic Glazed Short Rib and Spaghetti was fantastic as was the Lamb Bolognase. The service was excellent. The GM even came out and spoke with us and checked that our meals we okay. The restaurant was very busy and a bit loud only because it is a large room with lots of people. They certainly did what they could to mitigate that! I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was pretty good but service seemed ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Food was pretty good but service seemed a little stilted. My wife and I came after work and we weren't dressed to the nines so maybe that played a part in the service but we both felt like the waitress was kind of functional and not friendly. I had the short ribs and my wife had penne. The ribs were good but not spectacular and my wife didn't really care for the penne. Overall the food was ok, the service was ok, and the price was a bit high. I would try again but not anytime soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I have been to lunch here numerous of t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I have been to lunch here numerous of times. This time food was sub-par.

Hesitant to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Had the mussels-they were fabulous! Fri ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Had the mussels-they were fabulous! Friends had pasta and trout-both very good! Can get small size of pasta that was very much appreciated. Calamari very good-has a bit of zip. Budini for dessert fabulous ! Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Date Night special. Small menu with limi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Date Night special. Small menu with limited selections for the special. Preparation, presentation, and flavor were outstanding. Service was very attentive but not intrusive. Wine selection was extensive but not overwhelming. Our third visit. There will be others.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.