About Campiello - Eden Prairie

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 10, 2017 - Jul 10, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Business Meals (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Romantic (27)
Authentic (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Cozy (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Open Kitchen (19)
Wood Oven (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Healthy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1671 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to Campiello's about a dozen times and this is the first time I have been disappointed. I ordered the Eggplant Parmesean for the first time here and it was not good at all. instead of layers like lasangna it was three patties of what seemed to be mostly bread crumbs deep fried. The mozzarella and tomato sauce seemed to be put on after the frying (and zapped?). The sauce tasted like tomato paste out of a can and watered down with some spices. Not good.
My wife ordered Chicken Piccata and that was very good. Our appetizer was veal with tuna sauce and it was also very good.
Our server was excellent. She was attentive without being overbearing. She listened to us and was very knowledgeable and efficient.
In spite of the Eggplant I will go back because all my other visits were enjoyable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Met 5 friends for dinner - hostess didn't bat an eye when we increased from 5 to 6 diners at the last moment. The servers have a team approach to dining. We were surrounded by wait staff when the food arrived, and every meal was placed in front of each of us simultaneously.
The menu has a variety of amazing flavors: the hangar steak with mushrooms was outstanding, two of our diners made a repeat of the gnocchi, one guest always has the chicken picatta (sp?) - she enjoys it that much.
The beet salad was delicious, but next time I'll go back to the carmelized pear salad with chicken (fabulous).
For dessert, the butterscotch budino can't be beat - although this time I branched out to the profiterole with berry semifreddo (a very close second to the budino).
No doubt, we'll be returning in the near future - especially as the weather warms and the patio opens for the season.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Coming from North Jersey that was some of the worst italian food I've ever had. Ambiance is nice atmosphere is nice but the food is sub par. Eggplant parm was made completely wrong. The gnocchi came straight out of the freezer. Any italian food critic knows real italian food. Needs fresher food and new recipes. The sauce was too sweet wasn't the right texture or taste.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

First visit for dinner. Quality menu, good wine and drink selection, and quality seating. Food was very good and the service was excellent and friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love Campiello! Been going for years, it has never disappointed. We had a larger party and there were many large parties there at the same time, and the service and food were still amazing and it wasn't overly loud.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at Campiello. It's a delightful place to dine.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Wonderful service (thanks Michael R) and delicious food. Plan to return often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We were very impressed with the excellent service from the staff. The food was also good with big portions . We will certainly go back again .

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Previously visited with a group of 6 for a business dinner and had the braised short ribs, which were OUT OF THIS WORLD, so I decided I had to take my foodie friend Deb here for a lunch visit. Once again, NOT disappointed. I had the tagliatelle with lamb bolognese - EXCELLENT. (Might be a bit spicy for the average Minnesotan, but I really enjoyed it.) Deb had a featured salad, with grilled shrimp and roasted veggies, and she enjoyed that very much as well. Lunch portions were substantial, but not so much so that we didn't couldn't share dessert, so we settled on sharing the Almond Toffee Profiterole with Blackberry Merlot Semifreddo. Oh my gosh, so good - tart and slightly sweet! We both agreed next time we would each get our own profiterole, and not share. LOL Service was very good overall.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had an excellent meal, prompt and friendly service in a comfortable surrounding. That despite a packed restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We enjoy this place as the staff is always very friendly & the service & food are great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great atmosphere resembling the look of a restaurant in Italy. Very friendly staff and view of kitchen. Food was great. We had squash soup, short ribs and chicken penne. Everything was perfect. Our only complaint is when your bill is dropped off, just comeback and get it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We come here often and the food is consistently good and the service is always top notch. They also vary their menu frequently so there is always something new to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant for years and it never disappoints. It is excellent Italian food served in a lovely setting with attentive service. It fits many different occasions. I have taken business clients here, had special occasion meals and enjoyed Sunday dinner with my family. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

It's been awhile, but we still love it. We decided to try the Sunday date night for $30 each and half price bottle of wine. It was well worth it. The salmon was excellent, and I love the Brussel sprouts! The chocolate dessert with sea salt caramel ice cream, was amazing. Our waiter, Ole was excellent. We will definitely go back, soon.
Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Once again my spouse and I graced this restaurant in Eden Prairie as we have done 14 years previously on the anniversary of our first date.

The ambience, food and service are predictably good, with an excellent wine list. Entree options are somewhat limited, but the chef is creative and architects a nice medley of flavors.

The baked chocolate mousse was superb!

Strongly recommend this restaurant for romantics and those trying to impress a first date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This restaurant has an open kitchen and the staff appear very hardworking. Service was good. The dishes come out of the kitchen very well presented but new, fresh and updated recipes would give this place a boost. The halibut was dry and tough, with a heavy, oily preparation, and for $38.00 quite a disappointment. Nice wine selection by the glass with a variety of price points available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My friend had wanted to go here for sometime. We made the drive from St Cloud and were very pleased. Our waitress was a hoot! The food was very good. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This restaurant has become our go to Italian restaurant for quality of food, variety, atmosphere and fabulous service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

My husband and I had an excellent meal and enjoyable evening at Campiello. We had not been here in some time and we now wonder why! Hubby had the salmon and not only was it perfectly cooked and seasoned, it was a large portion and plenty of food for leftovers the next night. I had the chicken scallopine and asked for sautéed mushrooms to be added. The kitchen was very accommodating and made sure I had lots of mushrooms in the dish. Loved it and also had leftovers for another meal. Great service and staff were all so hospitable. Prices are a bit spendy but we have no problem with that as long as the food and service are worth it--and it was well worth it. We will be going back very soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love Campiello's! This is only the second time I have been there and it was as fabulous as the first. We had four diners and each had a unique dish and we were all extremely satisfied with the meal and our service! I hope to be back soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Campiello's is a wonderful choice for lunch or dinner. Their food choices are varied and delicious. We received attentive service and our server was able to give us helpful suggestions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great, great, great! Food was fabulous, piping hot and so tasty. Server (Michele) was friendly and attentive as was the support staff. The venue was warm, inviting and cozy. Wine was perfect. I can't think of a single thing I would change!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had a wonderful time getting together with friends we had not seen in a long time and where better than Campbell's. the food is always great and the service is sincerley there to make sure your evening is what you want it to be. The Richard and Bruce truly have a great establishment here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The entree was too greasy. Can hardly finish the whole dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We love your restaurant and come frequently for happy hour and/or dinner

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We were totally ignored by our server for the duration of our lunch. While that is forgivable under most circumstances when it's a busy shift, she was more than happy to serve and attend to the table right behind us. Myself and my two guests came specifically for the Restaurant Week menu, but we were pretty disappointed that it took so long to be prepared and served; all three of us were late returning to work. There was a period of over a half hour where we didn't have any news from the server about the progress of our food, and it finally appeared after over an hour of waiting.
Each of us were given a business card with "comp dessert" written on it, but that would mean we have to come back. At this point, returning is probably not happening in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Been going to Campiello since it first opened in the old Mama D's. Always a great meal and great service. Well worth the drive from downtown Minneapolis for a memorable meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Took advantage of Restaurant Week for lunch. More choices this year which was much appreciated. The pasta with roasted cauliflower and brussel sprouts was to die for, and the squash soup was delicious as well. Our server Ole was terrific, and was keen on detail i.e. warming the honey for my hot water + lemon, for an easier pour. I definitely will return, and recommend Campiello.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I haven't been to Campiello for serveral years. After having a wonderful dinner I'm sorry it's been so long. The menu has so many options that you could visit the restaurant many times in a month and still not have the same items. Great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My family of Three went for lunch on Monday. We were seated within one minute of checking in.
The service was superb. Each of our entrees were delicious and served in a timely frame.
The manager stopped by to chat.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was superb!
Remain very sorry Campiello moved away from uptown!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, great service, a relaxed, delicious dinner and conversation. Restaurant Week: Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We visited for restaurant week. I thought that the food selection was alright but the food was just "OK". I have visited other restaurants during this event who seemed to have put more thought into their dishes. You should be wowed by your selection to make you want to come back again. I guess I maybe picked the wrong entree - not sure I will be returning.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service are outstanding. The best restaurant for Italian in the Midwest.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome food and every dish and dessert we ordered was yummilicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious authentic Italian cuisine in a vibrant atmosphere. Excellent service and a good value!! A place that we will return to soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing service and great food. Wonderful experience and will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful meal in romantic venue. Waitress was friendly, thorough. Price of meal is on the high end but expected.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.