About Campiello - Eden Prairie

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 11, 2017 - Nov 11, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Casual (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Wood Oven (8)
Fun (8)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome. Loved the food, every course and appreciated the staff friendliness. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Campiello- Eden Prairie was a wonderful experience. The food was delightful, the courses were portioned well, the atmosphere on the outdoor patio was just what we wanted. We attended during restaurant week, and probably would find it difficult to afford during the rest of the year.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

2 of 7 dishes were less than perfect, but service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent service, food, and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server was clearly not on her game this day. We ordered drinks, which took around 20 mins to arrive. We ordered an appetizer and she walked away without even asking if we were ready to order the meal. Three times, she came by the table and said she'd be right back, but never did.

Finally we asked for the manager from another server. He came out, but went to a different table. We ended up calling out to him as he breezed by and let him know we'd been sitting with menus for over 50 minutes, and still had not ordered our meal. He apologized, and said he'd send the server over. But, it begs the question... why didn't he just offer to take our order instead? When the server arrived, she was obviously a little miffed, so he must have said something to her.

The food was good, we both enjoyed the meal. But, it was a bit of a downer overall. We had plans for after the meal. We arrived at 730 for our reservation, and didn't even order food until after 830. So, needless to say, we were quite late to meet our friends after dinner. This was a disappointment, and not what we expected. I typically expect a meal to last about an hour, and if we are being leisurely an hour and a half. We were there for two hours for a dinner for two. Seems a bit excessive.

They did buy us a dessert, which was a nice touch. But, even more disturbing that the manager never came back to see if things improved. When we paid the bill, I mentioned to the server that we had talked to the manager, and she seemed surprised. She didn't know we were getting a free dessert, and the manager had not spoken to her. So, it seems the issue starts at the top.

So, if you go to Campiello, be aware that you might want to let them know if you have any plans for after the meal, or if you just don't plan to spend most of your evening with them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We love Campiello. They consistently deliver delicious Italian food with excellent service. I bring clients here for lunch and friends for dinner. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Stable standbys on the menu plus always innovative additions

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food at Campiello is ok. They might want to change their menu around some. Price was a little high for the menu selections.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The best pizza. The best service.
Have been there many times and always had a great meal. This time we ordered pizzas.
Their pizza is delicious. Really enjoyed the meal and the service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Delicious Birthday Dinner! There were five of us, and we all absolutely loved the food! Our service was excellent, and the patio ambiance was beautiful. Don't let the fact that it's in a strip mall fool you - it's a beautiful restaurant and one of our favorites.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was average. Service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Hadn't been there in a long time. Very noisy for an anniversary dinner. A little expensive for what we ordered. No acknowledgement of our anniversary, something we have come to expect at nicer restaurants. Good but not great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had a delightful dinner celebrating an anniversary. Service was gracious and the meal over the top delicious and beautifully presented. We are planning to return there soon!!👏🏻👏🏻

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The Eggplant Parmegiano made my wife give birth 7 hours after eating it. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent as always. Campiello is one of our favorite restaurants and the one we choose most often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sunday night Date night menu is a good bargain. 1/2 price bottles of wine. .nice menu options

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day Dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The dinner was simply fabulous and the wine list was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I love the food here. We went to Sunday date night. Great price,service and best of all loved everything from the bred thru the freshly brewed decaf coffee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent service and outstanding food. I would highly recommend Campiello.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Today we spent some time at Campiello for the first time.

I had the halibut and my wife had the beat salad and meatballs and flowered zucchini appetizers - wow! The flavor was wonderful! But the service was even better!

I worked with Matt (one of the owners I believe) to arrange a special surprise for my wife. They went above the friendly service you would expect and made us feel like one of the family - what a joy!

Even with this being a special event for us I happen to notice the high level of service given to guests all around us. If there was a sixth star to give for service, I would give it!

This was a great experience and we will be back!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We went to Campiello in Naples Florida and did not know they had one here in Eden Prairie. We loved the Naples, FL ambiance much better but the food was just as good. Great pizza, meatballs, sauce and Chicken Picata among a few! We will certainly be back. Wish the outdoor patio was bigger but still a great place with great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Quality food and reasonable prices for lunch. However, the restaurant needs a face lift: seats are uncomfortable and decor is outdated, and tired.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Generally I love campiello. The food is great, and the service is typically well done. However, this visit started with my business companions arriving first and they were told my reservation, made on open table, did not exist. Once i arrived the hostess informed me that we weren't on the list but she would check again. Mind you, there were many open tables in the restaurant, so regardless this should not have been a problem. Finally she found my reservation. She did not apologize for the confusion. We were seated and initially the server swarmed us asking for drink orders the second we sat down. Many of my dinner companions were from out of town and were unfamiliar with the wine and drinks list. She seemed annoyed that we didn't want to put in a drink order right away and left the table. When she eventually came back and took our orders, it took forever for the drinks to come. After we had our drinks and appetizers it took her at least 20 minutes to come take our dinner orders and we had to flag her down to do so. The food as always was wonderful, but the service was definitely off, and the reservation snafu was a little embarrassing. Adding insult to injury, a "we're sorry we missed you" note accusing me of a no show on the reservation was in my inbox this morning. I explained the situation to Open Table and they rectified it in my account.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The staff were very professional. My pasta dish was excellent. The menu had many good options. It was easy to carry on a conversation. The waiter was attentive without causing us to feel pressured or rushed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Server Michael was excellent. Always on the background not intrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Campiello is a place we should think of going to more often. Good food. Nice place. Pretty patio ( if you're looking for that).

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a late dinner on their patio. We are frequent diners here, and no matter how far away we sit from the bar, the wait staff make sure that every drop of our our martinis make it to the table. As usual, our salads were great (a Caesar salad (with anchovies, thanks) and a pear salad (with fresh pears)). I had the swordfish regional special that had an amazing sweet pepper and onion preparation and my wife had a pasta noodle with shrimp dish that's on the new spring menu. Both dishes were fantastic. The only problem (?) is the fresh bread they bring to the table before the meal, which we can't turn down and fills us up. We skipped dessert this time, but the butterscotch budino is well worth the calories is you need to satisfy your sweet tooth. Of note is the "atmosphere" generated by all the staff -- everyone seems to like working there, and it shows by the lack of turnover, at least in the people we interact with. No wonder it's our "go to" restaurant, and we're lucky it's close by.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The quality of the food is consistently delicious. Highly recommend the beef short ribs - outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Went to Campiello to celebrate a special birthday and found it to be not a special restaurant. Service was poor and unfriendly. Food was ok-- would not recommend this restaurant and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Friends coming in from out of town...great lunch stop!! Great food! Will be back!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Superb food and delicious wine with excellent service. Why would you travel to Italy when you can drive to Campiello.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food as usual and service was great. We will return periodically.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Fabulous food in a comfortable atmosphere. If looking for a quiet, intimate evening, could be a little noisy. But if with friends and want excellent food in and great ambiance, an excellent choice. Frequent visitor for business lunches and evening dates. Never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Restaurant has great food and nice atmosphere. Have been going here for many years and food is consistently good. Also have a really good wine list. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We absolutely loved Campiello! Everything was perfect! This was a Mother's Day dinner for 5 of us and we were all very pleased . Food was great , lots of choices , service and atmosphere was outstanding. We will definitely come back . We have lived in the area for 16 years and had never heard of Campiello . It's a downtown style restaurant experience in the suburbs . Thank you !

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fabulous service, delicious menu choices, and enjoyed our table for two! Great place for Sunday night date night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch....service was excellent.....when I made the reservation I was not informed that our mid afternoon booking would be in the turn over period from brunch to dinner. Had I known I would have booked later in the day for the dinner menu.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was our annual Mother's Day Eve dinner with our sons and daughters-in-law. Ole provided great service and the food was delicious. Everyone enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.