About Campiello - Eden Prairie

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Chris Dmochowski

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Penne
  • Chicken Piccata
  • Short Rib & Spaghetti
  • Homemade Potato Chips
  • Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron
Penne
Chicken Piccata
Short Rib & Spaghetti
Homemade Potato Chips
Crispy Sea Bass Alla Sardo With Fregola, Shellfish And Safron

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Date Night $50/couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
3 course Date Night dinner. $50 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
50% Off Select Wines

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Every Sunday on Bottles of Wine under 100.00. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
2 for $12.00

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Details
Your choice of two items for $12.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Choose from limited selections. Offer may not be shared or split. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 11:30 AM - 3:00 PM.
$5 Happy Hour

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
$5 Happy Hour drink and food specials. Select tap beers, house wines and rail drinks. Some of the food choices: Spicy fried calamari Steamed Mussels Sicilian Meatballs Baked Parmesan with Peaches and Coppa Bruschetta Margherita Pizza. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 10, 2016 - Oct 10, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Service
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
4 More
Best Value
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Fit for Foodies
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Western Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Eden Prairie ›

special occasion (84)
fit for foodies (66)
neighborhood gem (57)
See All
romantic (51)
good for groups (45)
great for outdoor dining (45)
great for lunch (39)
notable wine list (32)
great for brunch (12)
late-night find (10)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (4)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! We have eaten lunch and gone ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous! We have eaten lunch and gone for "date night". We will be regulars for sure

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a marvelous evening of celebratin ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a marvelous evening of celebrating our 56th wedding anniversary with friends. The food was very good, the waitstaff were all helpful, and the noise level was comfortable for all of us. AND we really did enjoy the special dessert to celebrate our anniversary. Campiello's continues to be one of our favorite restaurants!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I do not like ala carte menu. The food ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I do not like ala carte menu. The food and ambiance are very good;however, it is overpriced. The apple walnut salad was not how I remembered it. You need big slices of f rcanne pears, not those small pieces of whatever pears(need fresh or canned large pieces). your short rib dish is super good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

do not plan on doing Sunday Date Night a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

do not plan on doing Sunday Date Night anymore. We spent over $100 with fixed price dinner, beverages, tax and gratuity. We will go on Friday and Sat. nights and exclude dessert instead. Wish that you would have raised the price to $60 per couple and included the wine when you changed your Date Nights pricing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the place!! Very friendly staff. O ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved the place!! Very friendly staff. Our waiter was very helpful in explaining the menu.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A little gem

Dined on June 10, 2016

Had a great dinner outside. WE were there for almost 3hours. The chairs could use cushions for sure, not very comfortable all iron. PATIO could use some ambience for sure. The Mussels were verygood, salads and pasta dishes were fabulous too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, excellent service again.

Dined on June 7, 2016

Great food, excellent service again.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Short Rib

Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been going to Campiellos since it opened on Lake Street. I have been enjoying the Short Ribs since they were put on the menu. The last few times they were not as good do to the fact the sauce was not rendered down to almost like a syrup or thick, very runny and way to much of the sause.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Date nite is amazing b ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Love this place! Date nite is amazing but everyday business lunch is great too. The food is always good and the service was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience . Have ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a great dining experience . Have dined there many times . Our server was especially great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The meat was too passed. The others mea ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

The meat was too passed. The others meals were nice. Attend was nice and friendly!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience2
service5

Excellent food...all six enjoyed their s ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent food...all six enjoyed their selections ...the salmon was fabulous...

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Friends meeting for lunch appreciate bei ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Friends meeting for lunch appreciate being able to have easy conversation and good food. We had a relaxed time and our server was patient about our taking time to talk and order! This wasn't our first time and we will be back again.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Five Meals Ever

Dined on May 25, 2016

We both said that our meals make our top five meals of all time. I had the balsamic glazed short ribs with caramelized onions and tomatoes with spaghetti. My husband had the almost two-inch thick wood fire cooked salmon. It was crispy on the outside and so moist in the middle. The salsa verde on the fingerling potatoes blew our minds!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect. Food, service, setting.

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

All four meals were done to perfection. Our server was professional, knowledgeable, and delightful. The weather was perfect for patio dining. Again, everything perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside on a lovely evening.Consiste ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Sat outside on a lovely evening.Consistently good food and accommodating. Friendly service, good wine selection. Not cheap food but not intended to be.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good spot for dinner. Service is good. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Good spot for dinner. Service is good. Food is good. I have been here a bunch of times with business contacts from the area.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 11 people and the service was ama ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

We had 11 people and the service was amazing. They had multiple servers bring out our food so we'd all get our food at the same time. They all even coordinated with each other to put the plates down at the same time. All the food was great. I particularly enjoyed the mussel appetizer and the lamb bolognese pasta. Everyone at my table loved their entrees and the calamari. We brought in a large cake for our celebration and they cut it and served it to us with no fee. I would highly recommend.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Place for Quality Food & Service...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Reservations were a breeze and they set us by a window as requested on the online reservation. Service was on point and I ordered the spaghetti & meatballs and they were superb. There were three other individuals seated at our table and their food was superb also. This is a great place to go for quality food & service. Would highly recommend it to all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

For the second time in two visits we wai ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

For the second time in two visits we waited for over five minutes to be greeted and checked in. The hostess was laying up tables! This is poor for what is meant to be a more up market restaurant. We will think twice before going there again as there are plenty of other good places in the area. I would not recommend based on this.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Campiello's. The balsamic braise ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We love Campiello's. The balsamic braised short ribs and the penne with chicken and artichokes are both delish!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had not been to Campiello for a numbe ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had not been to Campiello for a number of years for dinner. I get there for lunch on a somewhat regular basis. It's always good, but I would say our dinner was the best food I've ever had there. The service was great. We took our time (like three hours!) and were never rushed. Outstanding experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lovely!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Campielo, but it was the service that made the experience outstanding! Our waitress was attentive, polite, witty--she truly did a fantastic job! This place runs like a well oiled machine and we will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Dependable: For An Excellent Upscale Dinner

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Beef Short Ribs are undoubtedly the best to be had ANYWHERE! Duck was excellent, too. Seasonal choices were very good. Tuscan style ambience is stylish and well done. A slight hiccup on service...probably kitchen driven. We waited for service for every course (including the initial drink order). We noticed our waiter pacing in front of the open kitchen area a couple of times.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancé and I went to Campiello to cel ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My fiancé and I went to Campiello to celebrate his birthday. We were welcomed by friendly staff and were seated almost immediately! The food was GREAT and our waiter was very personable and accommodating. We have already recommended this restaurant to several people and will definitely be back in the future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have never had a bad meal. Meat, Fish, ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Have never had a bad meal. Meat, Fish, Italian, Shellfish are all of the highest quality.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

ALWAYS great food. I love the short ribs ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

ALWAYS great food. I love the short ribs. So much so that they are my bench mark for short ribs. Few come close. Keep up the great job.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Sadly disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our first visit here was truly wonderful. Our waiter was amazing... food was amazing... all in all a great experoence. Unfortunately our 2nd visit was not as pleasant. We were so eager to be back at our new special spot and were sadly let down. One of our meals was a beef tenderloin dish. When it came it was completely black on the outside.... and red on the inside. I would compare it to a hockey puck. When I asked our waitress if this was normal she told me it was the mushroom powder the steak had been rubbed with. She left our table and later returned to inform me once again that I was wrong and that it was a "Strong mushroom taste" that I was experiencing. I LOVE mushrooms... I know the difference between burnt to char outside and a mushroom rub. Left my mother's day dinner very pregnant and very hungry... Too bad... on a positive note... my husband's food and my children's meals were good.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Mothers Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

I really liked the family style service for Mother's day brunch. Being served (lots of really good food) at the table without having to get up and visit a buffet station provided and unexpected continuity to our brunch experience. No disruptions and people leaving the table, just an intimate dining experience that made the moms at the table feel really special.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Amazing value

Dined on May 2, 2016

We love the Date Night special as an opportunity to enjoy excellent quality food made from fresh ingredients for a reasonable price. Whereas the portions are smaller than the regular priced entrees, the three courses make for a delightful meal. The desserts are to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Kitchen Issues

Dined on May 1, 2016

Been there many times, however the last two experiences have been less than great. We like to go for Sunday date night. The visit before the last, our friends noted that one of our dinners was sitting for a long time before it was served. It was served and taken back as the dinner was hardly warm. This last time everything seemed fine until our salads, which were very good, however we were asked once if we were done, obviously not all of us were done. They did not come back until the servers were bringing our dinner and salads had not been taken away. So they took the food back to the kitchen and had to make room for the dinners. When the dinners came the salmon was overcooked & the chicken picatta was an heavy on the oil. They obviously have a timing/serving issue.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 1, 2016

I loved everything about it! Wine and food were great. The short ribs were to die for!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the scallops w/parsnip purée. Delici ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Had the scallops w/parsnip purée. Delicious! Brussels sprouts with pancetta and truffle mashed potatoes were perfect complements to the dish. Can't wait to dine on the patio!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed every aspect of our wonderful evening

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were warmly greeted with a smiling staff who seated us in the most quaint atmosphere, our servers were expeditious working well together as a team. Our server, Michelle, was incredibly knowledgeable of the menu and what paired well with what, she was amazing. The manager stopped over asking how everything was (wonderful of course) like we were part of the family. The food was impeccable. I would definately recommend Campiello to friends, family and colleagues (which I have already). I thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent again!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We started with the beef tartare which was amazing!! Then had the scallops which were delicious. My husband had the eggplant parm which he probably wouldn't order again. Overall the food was very good, service excellent and superb wine list. Ended the evening with a chocolate martini and the rum cake...to die for!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Evening

Dined on April 21, 2016

Food was great and the server made sure everything worked for us. I will definitely go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another good dinner at Campiello

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Worth seeking out, this restaurant is located in an otherwise nondescript neighborhood strip mall. The food is good and the service is also top notch. Recommended for couples or groups.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great dinner, but they Forgot the Cake!

Dined on April 16, 2016

We had a v nice sat. Nite dinner. I made reservation thru open table, and asked for slice of birthday cake for bf, who had big birthday celebration 3 nites earlier. I wanted this to be one more birthday celebration, a surprise, with just the two of us. Well, altho food and service was v good, they totally forgot the birthday cAke. i was bummed. i didnt get a chance, on the sly, to tell our waiter. Didnt want to tell him in front of BF, cuz it was meant to be a surprise. So, the staff totally GOOFED on the bday cake. So, since the surprise value was gone, and we werent especially needing dessert at end of big dinner, I just "let it go." Other than this, dinner and service was great. But, the devil is in the details... the bday cake goof was a big disappointment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

surprised by bill

Dined on April 5, 2016

Nice place in a strip mall. Food was very good. Sticker shock when the bill came. Be careful with drinks, salads, etc. very expensive. Nice place for a couple on a special occasion

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great special event

Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was top notch. Very enjoyable food, precious time out together.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.