About Campiello - Eden Prairie

Campiello blends a cosmopolitan sense of style with award winning regional Italian cooking. The menu offers spit-roasted meats, pizzas, pasta & seafood delivered in an artful, bustling setting. Features an open kitchen & lively bar with specialty martinis. Located just minutes southwest of Minneapolis in Eden Prairie.

6411 City West Parkway
Eden Prairie, MN 55344
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Happy Hour menu from 2:00pm - 6:00pm in the Bar and Lounge

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of 62 on Shady Oak Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 941-6868

Website:
http://www.campiello.damico.com/

Public Transit:
Southwest Metro Bus Station is very close by.

Executive Chef:
Ben Perhai

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Semi-Private party facilities available. The Alcove is ideal at 12-16 guests sharing one large table for Dinner. Also great for standing cocktail parties up to 30.

Campiello - Eden Prairie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Business Meals (31)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (25)
Authentic (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Wood Oven (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Seasonal (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Family Style (6)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, great service, nice atmospher ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food, great service, nice atmosphere. Little more expensive than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional, tenderloin was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was exceptional, tenderloin was superb, enjoyed a lovely anniversary dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always a pleasure: warm ambiance, friend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a pleasure: warm ambiance, friendly staff, good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday surprise for my wife and overal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Birthday surprise for my wife and overall she loved it! The only criticism at all would be the food was on the salty side. With that said the wait staff was great. We loved that everyone's food came at the same time. Thank you for making my wive's 44th one to remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good at Campiello's an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was very good at Campiello's and the chocolate mousse cake was awesome! My husband had the wood oven chicken and it was good but he was expecting awesome. Our server was very helpful and attentive all dinner. We met another couple at Campiello and were able to enjoy the drinks, food and great conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was not on her "A" game - I'v ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our server was not on her "A" game - I've been here many many times. This was probably the poorest experience over many years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Pricey but fabulous We had an absolutely ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Pricey but fabulous

We had an absolutely delicious special evening out with well-prepared menu items made with premium ingredients. Mildly creative, flawlessly executed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Calamari was lame. It says spicy and it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Calamari was lame. It says spicy and it was which is just fine, however, it just didn't taste good. Chewy and a couple days too old. If you're gonna do calamari do it right or don't do it. Had a steak in our group that was charred pretty aggressively. Inside was medium as requested but the outside was charred hard. Waitress was not interested in her job that night. She might be a rockstar normally, but that night she for sure was not interested in the service industry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We loved it. we had the new years eve sp ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We loved it. we had the new years eve special for $65 plus wine. It was a bit high but the food and service were excellent. The specialnew years eve menu had only a few choices but that's what we like for new years. We had reservations so we were seated right away with no wait even though we arrived early. the service was prompt which eased our worries about making it to a concert after dinner. They had plenty of staff on duty. the only flaw was some wear and tear in the restroom walls.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

New Years Eve Staff was super attentive ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve

Staff was super attentive

Food was great

Executive chef Ben came to our table, thanked us for coming, made sure all was good

Very memorable evening

Thank you

5 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I love to Campiellos. We ha ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I love to Campiellos. We have gone for years. It is a very comfortable place to dine. Many of staff has been there for awhile and thus are good at there jobs. We dined on New Year's Eve so they had a fixed special menu - limits choices. So I tried a new offering - very good, but not what I would have chosen had I had access to the full menu. Will definitely return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for New Year's Eve dinner. Special ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's Eve dinner. Special prix fixe menu had a nice variety of options. Tasty food and good service. Campiello does not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The New Years Eve menu was awesome

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The New Years Eve menu was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The short ribs there are the best in tow ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The short ribs there are the best in town ! Always a favorite place !!Great service as well. Never disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a multigenerational group of six ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were a multigenerational group of six, with several particular nutritional needs, vegetarian, gluten free, etc. those needs were cheerfully and flexibly met, and our meals were delicious. Service was attentive and thoughtful, and the experience allowed our family to enjoy a pleasant time together.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We didn't actually get to have dinner at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We didn't actually get to have dinner at Campiello. We had made a reservation through Open Table about an hour before they opened for dinner. They called as we were on our way to let us know that their pipes had burst and they would not be open. They asked if we would like to go to their sister Restaurant, Parma, in Bloomington. We said yes and they reserved a table for us. We were impressed that Campiello called instead of just putting a sign on the door and that they had actually set up the reservation with Parma on the chance that we would go there. Parma's food was great. Willa, our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. Only complaint I have is the parking situation puts you away from the Restaurant. Dropped wife off at door but it still made for a cold, slippery walk from the ramp across the street. We would go again though and intend to invite our friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Living in the city, we don't get out to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Living in the city, we don't get out to Eden Prairie very often. But when we do, we make a point of stopping at Campiello because it always delivers. Great food, great service, very nice ambiance - we need more (not less) of this brand in the Metro!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was delicious and wait staff ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Everything was delicious and wait staff did a great job. The only disappointment was outrageous prices for wine. The cheapest "by the glass" was $9. We eat at many restaurants throughout the year and Campiello's really should bring glass/bottle prices down a bit. We will choose other restaurants over Campiello's for this reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was great. Super recommenda ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Our waitress was great. Super recommendation for wine with dinner. Paced the meal perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We all had the butternut squash ravioli ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We all had the butternut squash ravioli and it was delicious. This restaurant always has great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of the few places where you ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is one of the few places where you can sit and have a conversation without yelling across the table. The atmosphere was comfortable and classic. The employees were well trained and awesome. The food was hot and delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, , Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been going to Campiello for year ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We have been going to Campiello for years and we enjoyed one of the best meals we've ever had there recently. I don't know if the menu improved, or if the service was better, but the whole experience was outstanding overall. I will be back again soon!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The short ribs and chicken are still unb ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The short ribs and chicken are still unbelievably good. I wish they were closer to us as we

live in Fridley. Truly a gourmet restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Campiello is always a great place to go. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Campiello is always a great place to go. The food and service are always great. Thanks Again...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is amazing. Bar services were not g ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food is amazing. Bar services were not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Jenny was wonderful. Great personality. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Jenny was wonderful. Great personality. Made us feel special. Food was great. Always are taken care of in a special way at Campiello.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Really enjoyed pear walnu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was good. Really enjoyed pear walnut salad and eggplant parmigiana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Campiello's never disappoints! The food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Campiello's never disappoints! The food is always superb and the service is top-notch!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campiello's in Eden Prairie is simply a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Campiello's in Eden Prairie is simply a wonderful restaurant for a delicious meal. In the summer, they have a nice patio and in the winter the ambience is cozy, comfortable and Italian. Some waiters have been there nine years, and all are exceptional. We split the special appetizer (similar to a stuffed quesadilla) which was fabulous, and a couple of us had the Tagliarini which was exceptional. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner Sunda ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We enjoyed a great birthday dinner Sunday. Good drinks, fine wine, excellent dinner overall. The only negative was a lack-luster Caesar salad. The service could not have been better. It's fun to watch the "team service" with all entrees placed in front of each guest simultaneously.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here many times but not for a few y ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Been here many times but not for a few years so wanted to try it again. There were four of us and we were seated promptly and they were busy as usual. Our waiter was mediocre, very little personality and wasn't able to describe our food questions very well. Three of us enjoyed our entrees. One had eggplant parm and it was excellent. I had the porcini mushroom linguini and it was terrible and not like the waiters description. It was flavorless and the tomato cream sauce he described was an ugly brown not tomato sauce. The pasta was dry so I asked for more sauce which didn't help the dish so I ended up sharing the gernerous portion of eggplant parm and being satisfied. The waiter took my dish off the bill but that was not our expectation. Also, we ordered the calamari as an appetizer but they went a little overboard on the hot sauce in the tempura! It was so hot.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Although it was a very busy night, our t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Although it was a very busy night, our table was ready and the service was very good. The food may have taken a little longer but it was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We go to Campiello often to eat. The fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We go to Campiello often to eat. The food is always good. However, when we were there this last weekend it was so smokey from the kitchen or pizza oven that it was uncomfortable. Everything smelled of smoke and we had to put all of our clothes and jackets outside when we got home because the smoke smell was so bad. There were lots of elderly people eating there, and if anyone suffered from respiratory issues and/or asthma it would have been very uncomfortable for that guest. Not sure what happened. Our waitress didn't say a word about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Requested a quiet location via Open Tabl ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Requested a quiet location via Open Table notes...perfect! They placed us in a corner and although the restaurant was busy, the noise level worked for us.

I always enjoy the exceptional level of service here, down to the small things, such as all plates being placed at the exact same time, cleared at the exact same time. The staff are always friendly and flexible. A long time favorite that always delivers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fast and professional lunch service. Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Fast and professional lunch service. Great menu offerings, wonderful sandwiches and home made chips.

The seating is in a large open space with tables situated closely together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Sunday Date night is a great way to ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Sunday Date night is a great way to enjoy this restaurant. The half off wine bottles on Sun day makes it even more of a value, greatly enriching the meal. We love the concept - hope it sticks around!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, , Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a fun time,as always, when the 4 ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a fun time,as always, when the 4 of us get together. Michelle, our server, answered all questions and made good recommendations. Dg loved the tenderloin, perfectly prepared, and very tender. Tagliatelle was nice and spicy. Italian bread and butter are always good. The Nebbiolo wine is my favorite. Chocolate mousse cake is fabulous. Of course, there was some singing, but not

too loud as to disturb other diners!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What was a very good restaurant with exc ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

What was a very good restaurant with excellent dishes has seemingly become a mediocre one. Have not been in awhile and based on the food we had we will not go back. Many restaurants with excellent foo so will waste time and money here. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

A wonderful night to celebrate my sister ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A wonderful night to celebrate my sister's birthday. Olie, our server, was always there. Ready to tell us of options. How things were prepared, and what could be adjusted to fit dietary restrictions. The food choices were great, and the homemade pasta a hit. Plus the plating and service of foods was impeccable. A well organized and run staff made the meal and evening error free, and fun too. Worth a stop for a dinner in the Western Suburbs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance was great, food was great but t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ambiance was great, food was great but the service was not good. It took 10 minutes for the server to come to the table, five more minutes to get water to our table. Their server was very inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.