About Campagnia

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Tortilla Soup - Campagnia, Fresno, CA

Report a photo problem

Chicken Tortilla Soup - Campagnia, Fresno, CA

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Live Music (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Authentic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, service was great, a little ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service was great, a little noisy to carry on a serious conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, drinks,and service is always amazi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Food, drinks,and service is always amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. The food was ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent. The food was disappointing. I do not plan to put this restaurant of my rotation ad do not recommend it....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, service, and ambiance! Music ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, service, and ambiance! Music on the patio was a new addition to enhance the already wonderful dining environment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our anniversary dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We came here for our anniversary dinner Saturday night. The hostess greeted us and wished us happy anniversary (I had put that in our reservation notes). She was very friendly and had a great smile. Our server was great! Gave us just the right amount of attention so we could enjoy each other's company. Dinner was delicious as always! My good friend Juan (he's a server there) stopped by our table to wish us happy anniversary. We felt very special on our special day! Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner at Compagnia. Deli ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Compagnia. Delicious steaks and pizza. I wouldn't recommend the house red wine-kind of tasted like vinegar. But we will go back!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This place never let's me down. All the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place never let's me down. All the plates have their distinctive flavors

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner!!! It was the best Seared ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Amazing dinner!!! It was the best Seared Ahi Tuna I have ever had. I melted with every bite. The chef is amazing and really knows how to prepare this dish. The size the texture the seasoning on it was just excellent! Superb job from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Food and service was exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great Beer, Fireplace, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Private Room, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, , Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are good. Noise level ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and service are good. Noise level is pretty high. Overall a decent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

All good, better than expected, and we h ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

All good, better than expected, and we have been here many times. Server (Shawna?) was spot on, nothing less than perfect. Even She Who Must be Pleased liked her. That last is unusual...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The. Chilean sea bass was excellent . W ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The. Chilean sea bass was excellent . We also has the pumpkin appetizer which was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Terrible waiter. Fake acting. Waited fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Terrible waiter. Fake acting. Waited for table when we had reservations weeks in advance. Would not eat there again.

We received bad service after we said we wanted to split our entrees. We couldn't eat those big servings so decided to share. In spite, our bill was still $200. And we tipped 20%.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great Service, food, and ambience for ma ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Service, food, and ambience for many occasions! Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was such a delight, I wad abl ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This place was such a delight, I wad able to catch up with a friend over some delicious turkey sandwiches and the noise level was perfect for such an occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice for birthday celebration of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great choice for birthday celebration of a very friend. We would all come again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jordan, the Manager that evening met wit ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Jordan, the Manager that evening met with us at our table and was extremely personable and genuinely concerned about our visit. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great day overall with myself a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was a great day overall with myself and three friends going on the La Comida Guild's Holiday Home Tour which was excellent this year. But, to only add to the perfect day was our outstanding lunch at Campagnia. None of my three companions had ever eaten there. We had a 11:45 am reservation and were seated right away in the large back patio area. The ladies all loved their food and were excited to come back and bring their husbands. The food, the service and the ambience were outstanding. Thank you Campagnia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF. ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sorry, but service was less than adequat ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sorry, but service was less than adequate - had to wait for 10 minutes at table before anyone came to see us. Then the waiter wasn't sure if it was his table. Food came promptly but no one checked back to us until the end of our meal. The place is very loud and noisy so if you can't lip sync with your dinner guests, you will be at a loss for conversation. We were presented with our ticket but the waiter couldn't find a pen to give us -said they were out or he couldn't locate one. Really?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We took our best friends for their 47th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We took our best friends for their 47th anniversary! We were seated by the bar so it was pretty noisey at first but it got better. The food was excellent & our waiter was great! We had a nice evening!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Date night for my birthday. We sat out ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Date night for my birthday. We sat out on the patio.... was very nice and cozy. Food was fabulous & service was great! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we were ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time here and we were very impressed. Delicious food and wonderful service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent here. The atmosphe ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food is excellent here. The atmosphere is beautiful. It is a very nice place for all occasions. I have been here before for a birthday dinner date and just recently through a bridal shower brunch here. And let me it was just as excellent at the first time that I came. I would recommend this place to you all. Great place over all.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Relaxed yet elegant. ... ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service! Relaxed yet elegant.

......................................................

..........................

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and ambiance!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food. Steak was pretty awesome. My ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food. Steak was pretty awesome. My wife and I enjoyed the all the food that was served.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was fabulous as usual. I had on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was fabulous as usual. I had one of my favorites- halibut with wasabi sauce. The tomato bisque soup was outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and fantastic service! Hi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wonderful meal and fantastic service! Highly recommend Campagnia for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Staff was very frien ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Noise level was very loud especially from the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality of food was outstanding. Howeve ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Quality of food was outstanding. However, it was like a loud, rowdy night club scene inside the main restaurant. Felt like I was in a dive bar back in college. Some drunk patrons were intimidating and lewd as we tried to squeeze through the wall of men standing in front of the hallway entering the bathroom. Our server was out of commission for a full 30 minutes while he attended to a matter at the bar and then by his manager. In addition, when I entered the restaurant and gave my name and reservation, the front staff were less than receptive ( I do wonder if it was because I was with a rather multicultural group; decipher as you will.) I've been before with better service... but at this stage it's simply a crowded, loud, rowdy bar that serves good food. No real ambiance or a reason to return. I can get similar meals, better service at a much more moderately priced venues in Fresno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

We requested the atrium thinking it woul ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We requested the atrium thinking it would give us a quiet dinner. We should have noted the table set up for a large party and request to be reseated, our mistake. The food and service were excellent and everything was quiet for about half of our meal. Then the party started coming in and the quiet ended. The restaurant also seated a young couple with two small children right next to us. I don't care to pay to put up with other people's kids but in fairness, the children weren't as obnoxious as we have experienced in the past. Not wanting to take a chance we hurried to finish our meal and took our drinks to the bar. All in all it was a good experience but given that the bill for the two of us was over $100 we will have to weigh the pros and cons before going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place never disappoints! It is the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This place never disappoints! It is the best brunch in town and the service is unparalleled to any restaurant in Fresno. We love, love, love Campagnias!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time we've eaten there. Food was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Second time we've eaten there. Food was delicious, service great. However, I don't recommend going there on weekend nights for dinner if you want a nice quiet atmosphere because it was extremely noisy both times I went. I had a hard time trying to hear the people in my party.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place and it just gets better ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Love this place and it just gets better and better. Had out of town guests and wanted a nice evening. Such a hit this was. We got our favorite wait staff - Mary Beth. In the past I've complained because they did away with stemmed martini glasses. The first thing Mary Beth said was "I've got you covered on the martini tonight." She actually brought in her personal stem ware and had it behind the bar waiting for our next visit! Wow! Where does that happen? So two martinis later.... The food was excellent, service terrific and our friends were very impressed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific - food, service, ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was terrific - food, service, ambiance. Will definitely dine there again and recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to bring a family for ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Outstanding place to bring a family for elegant dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great - our waiter made ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was great - our waiter made a recommendation for dessert and it was fantastic! The calamari appetizer was mediocre at best - minimal taste, you tasted oil mostly and the dip was just hot sauce I think to disguise the fact that the calamari itself had no flavor to speak of. The pear martini was the best cocktail I've ever had and I haven't stopped raving to friends. The halibut was delicious but I felt it was a bit dry. Overall the appetizer and main dish were just average - it was the dessert, cocktails and service that were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Called for a reservation at the last min ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Called for a reservation at the last minute due to a change in our plans. Was given very good,

friendly service. Had my table and we enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food but very counterintuitive how ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food but very counterintuitive how happy hour meals and drinks were only available at the bar. Would have been much more enjoyable if the deals were available at the table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.