Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

About Campagnia

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Romantic (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Music (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Potato crusted salmon with fruit salsa was excellent. Great wine list and cocktail menu. One if only a few places in Fresno with good food, nice decor and professional service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great time there. I came there for a anniversary with my girlfriend. I got in there and got a table very easily and the service was great. We really able to enjoy our time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Although the patio was slightly warmer than we would have preferred, the service staff, great food, music and ambience were A+
Suggest better cooling system for the patio

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great dinner, wine, and service. Very nice table and great salmon

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The restaurant was very good. It was our first time there. The food was delicious! My only complaint was that my reservation wasn't in their system.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

While the ambience and the decide was top notch, the food fell flat. Out if the 4 meals purchased, only the steak meal was excellent. The 2 fish plates were lacking. And the 1 pasta plate was sub par.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Had one of their summer special salads. Had noodles in it that were so tough I couldn't them with my knife. Shrimp and meat were good. Wouldnt order it again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Brunch is great had a good time and food was fabulous but service was not the greatest we had to keep tracking our waitress down and they sat us right in front of the jazz singer. The music was nice but we were there for a girls gossip sesh and had to talk so loud, would of appreciated being asked first if we were ok to sit there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Never been to the much heralded brunch on Sundays, so 10 of us (plus a baby) reserved way in advance. It was close to 100° that morning, and while there was a perfectly made table for 10 inside the main restaurant, the hostess sat us in the patio. We asked about the inside table and they said it was reserved.

The fans in the covered patio overhead was inefficient, the drizzle made one side of our table wet, and the live music was a little loud.

The buffet had variety and many staple items were tasty (eggs, bacon, sausage, omelette, fruits, desserts, etc).

Service was prompt.

After spending 90 minutes there, we left and noticed that the table inside the restaurant was STILL empty. Nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Once again Campaigna did not disappoint! We celebrated my new job with brunch here and it was perfect!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I'm always so happy with the service and food! Top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food, amazing Sunday brunch and friendly environment!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent food. Service good. Visiting from out of town. Good find

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was our first visit. Staff was great and so was the food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Awesome place!!! Excellent customer service and Addison was the bomb!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, People Watching, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Addison was our server and was very attentive. We were seated close to the bar and it was pretty loud, but the food was delicious which overshadowed the noise! Thanks for a great meal and overall experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 28, 2017

After a recent lapse in service (we were totally ignored), Campagnia returned to what we have enjoyed in the past, including good service. Food is always yummy and the wine list has some nice selections. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Succulent lamb and great desert. Enjoyed dinner and would come back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful experience as always! Excellent food and service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Enjoyed a great dinner for our anniversary. Our server was attentive and the food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I went for my birthday,had great dinner.the only thing that was wrong that we had to set outside a little hot,but the flus was fustading.but dinner was good thanks Kerry

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. It was a bit hot on the patio when we went and they didn't turn on the mist fans until we were almost ready to leave. It would have been even better had it been a bit cooler on the patio

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Great atmosphere but very noisy from the bar.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The encounter with our waiter this evening was unfortunate. He came off aggressive. Did not enjoy his presence or lack thereof, hence the automatic gratuity, I mean, why bother right?. Believe his name was Juan, Luis, Carlos? He wears glasses. Didn't seem friendly at all, overall just rude or at least his tone and attitude was. . Maybe he had a long day? Maybe because we checked in on yelp and asked if we can receive 2 check in offers as we had a table of 8. Keep in mine, we've had service here before where our waiter/ess was able to honor 2 yelp check ins for a table of over 8 people.

This encounter was unfortunate, will not want to be served by him again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

40 minutes to wait for a reserved table. Greeters seemed uninterested. So loud we couldn't even hear ourselves yell. My wife's fettuchini was bland. Horrible place for a romantic anniversary. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The food was fabulous! My party ordered everything from the filet to rack of lamb to seafood and it was all fabulous! Afterwards I enjoyed the best crem brulee that I have ever tasted. My server was the best. I will return when it's not 110 degrees outside and try and enjoy the atrium seating someday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very impressive! The steak was the best I have ever had. The service was excellent. The restaurant is beautiful. It was a little slower than I expected but I didn't mind because everything else made it so worth it! Can't wait to go back on a cooler day and sit in the atrium!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I do not recommend this restaurant. I came here on a business dinner and was disappointed with the food. The service was fine, the restaurant looks nice but the food is not very good. I had dry chicken, mushy pasta and a boring Caesar salad. The meal was inexpensive (about $50 with a glass of wine, no dessert), but I would not come back here again. There are many other glowing reviews of this restaurant (along with many poor reviews) so my only conclusion is that this place is hit or miss - the menu items are not consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Thanks for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food
Excellent service
Only complaint was the overly loud and not overly talented live music

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was great!!! Waitress was very slow... we were a party of 8 she already knew her tip was included so she took her sweet time... several people in ky party was very irritated with her... we sat for 20-22 mins before she took are drink order

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fun quiet atmosphere . Food was great and the music was enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Sadly, this was one of our "go-to" places, and we were regulars. Unfortunately, on this visit we were totally ignored. We waited at our table for a server for about 20 minutes, then asked another server if someone was coming and he said he'd let someone know. Never happened. After 30 minutes of nothing, we left. Out table was right in front of the door to the patio, so we weren't exactly hidden. I caught the eye of several different servers, but none ever offered anything, like "be right with you". Inexcusable for this level of dining. Ended up at a nearby Indian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Dinner with friends, great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was good. It was a little noisy, but that was our choice to be seated at the entrance near the bar so we could watch the NBA finals. I'm sure there were other areas to be seated at that have more intimacy.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful Sunday Brunch with mimosas to celebrate birthdays with friends....perfect. Friendly and attentive service makes for a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The service was excellent with attentive staff. The presentation of food was a delight to the eyes, and the complimentary birthday treat was a surprise. Loved it.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was my 3rd time being at Campagnia. Sunday brunch is phenomenal ! Great selection of food! Definitely would recommend to a friend or four! (:

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our meal and appetizers were marvelous. We brought friends from the coast and they can't stop talking about the food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Just had another excellent meal at Campagnia. Their salads are amazing (I always love the pear/poppyseed dressing one with the sugared pecans). This visit, I found their halibut on asparagus risotto with ginger on top (I asked for extra ginger because I like it so much!) to be an incredible dish. We'll be back for sure. I've never had a bad meal at Campagnia. Delicious, delicious food.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.