About Campagnia

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Tortilla Soup
Chicken Tortilla Soup

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Special Occasion (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Romantic (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was great - our waiter made ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was great - our waiter made a recommendation for dessert and it was fantastic! The calamari appetizer was mediocre at best - minimal taste, you tasted oil mostly and the dip was just hot sauce I think to disguise the fact that the calamari itself had no flavor to speak of. The pear martini was the best cocktail I've ever had and I haven't stopped raving to friends. The halibut was delicious but I felt it was a bit dry. Overall the appetizer and main dish were just average - it was the dessert, cocktails and service that were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Called for a reservation at the last min ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Called for a reservation at the last minute due to a change in our plans. Was given very good,

friendly service. Had my table and we enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food but very counterintuitive how ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food but very counterintuitive how happy hour meals and drinks were only available at the bar. Would have been much more enjoyable if the deals were available at the table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our evening was great. The server was v ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our evening was great. The server was very helpful and answered our questions about items on the menu. The food was excellent. The chocolate mousse for dessert was perfect. We opted to sit outside on their covered patio. Even on a warm August evening, it was very comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service, nice ambi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, excellent service, nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great to see Erin back and Justyna's ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great to see Erin back and Justyna's service was amazing as always.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Really enjoyed the attentive service by ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the attentive service by Adam Torossian on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great meal with excellent service by Add ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great meal with excellent service by Addison (this is NOT his mom)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat inside - music in atrium - right nex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Sat inside - music in atrium - right next to our table - nice voice - not necessarily looking for music - a bit disruptive to party member with hearing difficulties. With one exception - deserts tasted and appeared as if they came from a local market - had gone for a birthday celebration - a bit disappointed in the aspect. All of the other food options were on point.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food as usual! the main restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food as usual! the main restaurant is a little noisy , we prefer to sit outside on the patio, much quieter . Great service and a great wine selection

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service was great, outside pati ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service was great, outside patio was a little louder than I would have liked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Campagnia is always great for a friends ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Campagnia is always great for a friends get together! I found it less loud than other restaurants. We love going local instead of loud, crowds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over all we enjoyed the experience. Ther ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Over all we enjoyed the experience. There was live music which we would have enjoyed, however it was on the patio and while they turned down the inside music a little it made it hard to enjoy the live music. I think they should explain that so the guests can make a choice. Had we known we would have sat on the patio and enjoyed the entertainment.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our experience is always good at Campagn ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our experience is always good at Campagnia. It's a bit out of our price range so we only go for a special night out. Although plenty of people bring children, and we have dined there with ours, I wouldn't recommend it for typical family dining with small kids. (Especially later in the evening when the vibe is more for an adult night out.) Every entree is wonderful and the desserts are excellent as well. Our server this time was Addison and he is the best! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first time there. We were ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This was our first time there. We were celebrating a friend's birthday. Service was great and so was the food. Next time we are going for dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere was a little noisy, but t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The atmosphere was a little noisy, but the food was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server's name was Juan, he took very ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server's name was Juan, he took very good care of us, drinks were replenished. It was my birthday, and our server even offered to buy me a birthday dessert. We ordered a wedge salad, it was outstanding. The filet was cooked to perfection, that is favorite cuts of meat. This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. The ambiance was also very warm and welcoming, some restaurants can be very loud. Thank you Campainia (sorry for not spelling that correctly) for making my birthday extra special. The Priebs

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just fantastic and have already been the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just fantastic and have already been there twice in less than a month! Best brunch EVER!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and decent price, we j ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was good and decent price, we just happen to be seated right next to the open door to the patio where a "wine/jazz" event was taking place. It was so loud I couldn't hear the server or my husband talk most of the time. We had people hanging out at the doorway taking shots and being ridiculous, pretty much right ON our table. We should have complained at the time, but we just wanted to get through with the meal and get out. I've heard they have a great brunch, I wish we went to that instead.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Not the service we expected

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

A few friends and I went to celebrate each others' birthday. The atmosphere was nice, the food was good, but the service was mediocre at best. First, there was no mention about our birthdays even though I wrote it down, then there was no enthusiasm expressed to us as customers (while we were very happy to be there), and I was never asked what I wanted to drink. Maybe it was a bad day but I hadn't been there in awhile and it doesn't make me excited to come back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter was engaging and well informed about menu options and pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Food is Amazing!!! The staff was ver ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Food is Amazing!!! The staff was very knowledgeable about not only the food being served but the wine list as well. Excellent experience, I highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Campagnia offers the "Best" in everything!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

One of my favorite past times is to gather four friends together around food and beverage...Each attendee will order an item for our meal then have it split into four servings so that we all wind up with a delicious sampler meal . Campagnia's staff were very accommodating and considerate, the food was outstanding, the ambience in the Atrium was lovely. All in all the meal made our day.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious from the first bi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our meal was delicious from the first bite which was "Wow!" We were a group of friends catching up & they didn't hurry us, even on a Friday night. The only negative was the noise level, it was sometimes challenging to hear each other. We would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Absolutely loved the Mother's Day Brunch ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely loved the Mother's Day Brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Campagnias delivers Experience

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Not only is the food outstanding but the service is excellent. There is no restaurant like it in Fresno.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Therl restaurant was much louder than we hoped for on a date but the food was fantastic!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will definitely return on our next visit !

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I live in San Jose and was at the Mt. View Stanford Blood Center last Friday donating platelets! I was telling the nurse "Dee" our mother lives in Fresno and my family wanted to take her to a nice restaurant on Sunday April 30 for her 91st Birthday! Dee recommended taking her to lunch at Campagnia Bistro. I couldn't have picked a better place, good menu and the food was great, staff was very attentive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great time

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Another great meal at Campagnia. Been multiple times now and have never been disappointed. Truly is an amazing restaurant with great service and great food. Can't go wrong at all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was cooked to perfection except th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfection except the filet minion wasn't prime or what I expected to be. However, the flavoring of the steak was perfect. Tuna poki salad was also perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

easter dinner buffet

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

First year for buffet so I will give them another chance. Food was average, not much variety. I have been there for lunch before and food was very good, so I was a little disappointed and felt bad for my guests

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

In our effort to avoid our regular dining spots and try something a bit different, we chose Campagnia's. It had been probably a good year or two since last dining there. We found it to be a wonderful choice. I don't think we could have had a better meal, a better dining experience overall. The waiter was so attentive and personal. From the salad course, to our filet mignon and scallops to the delicious bread budding, it was truly a delightful evening. We sat on the covered patio and the noise level was perfect; we were able to converse easily with everyone in our party, which is not always possible at some of the other well known restaurants in Fresno. We will definitely return to Campagnia's soon! Oh, one more thing, the presentation of the dishes were extraordinary!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a special evening more specil

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

I proposed to my now wife there on January 1, 2015, so we went there for our 1 year Anniversary dinner. Food was out of this world. I ordered the rack of lamb and my wife had the seared scallops. I know the menu is pricey but the quality of food is definitely reflected of that. Our server, Jay, was absolutely wonderful. She was super attentive and her timing on everything was spot on. As a nice gesture they gave us a dessert on the house; totally unexpected. We were so pleased that we left her a very generous tip. Jay made the night more enjoyable. We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent! From fi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Food and service was excellent! From filets, short rib lasagna to pork chops all done to perfection. Waiter (Jordan) was fantastic with a great sense of humor!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had our first dinner at Campagnia; food ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Had our first dinner at Campagnia; food was great and prices were very reasonable. Wine pricing was also better than most places I have been. Our server was very friendly and helpul.

I had a ribeye and the steak was cooked perfect and the size of the steak was much bigger than you would normally get at other restaurants for the price. My wife and Sea Bass that was fantastic. Had the appetizer with the goat cheese and it was also great.

Great value and great food. We will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was cooked to perfection. We h ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was cooked to perfection. We had the ribeye steak, it was so tender and flavorful. We hadn't been here in quite a while but after this meal we will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not rushed

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Group of six people not rushed to order or leave...Leisurely lunch...accommodations made god doe vial requests...Water pitcher on the table appreciated!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best meals ever

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

My wife and I went here for Friday night dinner and the food was amazing. I had their seafood special (crab crusted salmon, cheese polenta, grilled vegetables, and a dill butter sauce) and it was the best piece of salmon I have ever had. Cooked perfectly. My wife's pizza had great flavor, the actual crust could have been a little bit thicker because if you picked it up, the pizza flopped down. At least the flavor was still there. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. My wife and I will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always great food. Extremely consistent. ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Always great food. Extremely consistent. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Lunch or dinner, you're assured a great meal. We eat at Campagnia 2-3 times a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, fair service.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The service needs improvement. Our waiter checked in with us three times. To order food, once we call him for dessert and to bring us the bill. It was the ladies at the front who brought us more water once they noticed. And he never took notes and thus forgot two items for dessert. I was tired so I never bother to wait for him to notice our table again. I hope the tip is split among all of them, not just the waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.