Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

About Campagnia

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Live Music (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Campagnia! Went for all night Happy Hour on a Monday, reserved a table for 8 in the atrium, and were seated immediately. It was not busy and our server was fantastic. The only thing that would have been better was if she had given us the HH menu at the start. The website states 1/2 price appetizers, but we found out when we got the check that it's only SOME appetizers, not ALL. When I made the reservation, in the special requests section I indicated we would be there for the HH menu, so be sure to ask for it. Other than that, the food was fantastic, especially the Mac n Cheese and the margarita pizza. And their house red is excellent! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brought Mother for Sunday brunch and prime rib carving station. Very disappointed in the prime rib, small roast like beef roll that lacked flavor and tenderness. Over view ... noisy patio seating with pleasant live music and excellent serving staff but not impressive buffet.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The wait staff is superb, nice atmosphere the menu is interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I had the steak wedge salad. It was overdressed with salad dressing; the lettuce was not properly cleaned; slices of steak were dry and overcooked. 2 wedges of cooked potatoes were included, which did not seem to belong with this type of salad. The price of $19 was outrageous!. I could eat very little; took the rest home in hopes I could eat it later. Threw it out!! In addition, the bread that was served was dry, with no flavor that even the olive oil could not revive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was slow. Chicken too dry. Loud table next to us. Bad night. Was looking forward to the chicken. Had it the week before and it was excellent. I think the slow server ruined it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Birthday Lunch! Their chocolate Mouse is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent waiter took care of us on the enclosed patio. Food was delicious, especially the short ribs. Great time with friends. However, we were situated between a few large groups. Unfortunately the woman behind us was yelling in her conversation with her table. We would have enjoyed our meal more if her server would have reminded her to use an appropriate level voice. I know it is awkward for the restaurant, but there's got to be a way to give customers some boundaries so all can enjoy their evenings. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service, very attentive wait staff.
A bit disappointed in the food.
Was good but not amazing, have had more memorable prime cuts at similar price points
Fabulous atmosphere

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Campagnia is always a great experience. Good food, good service and nice environment

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food as always.
Pork chops, Salmon, and Chicken Pasta were all great. Wedge salad terrific.

Always a consistent place for great food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love Campagnia. Every time we go we thoroughly enjoy ourselves & cant wait until the next time we get to go. The live Jazz on Sunday is fantastic! And their food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food selection, the drink were great, overall great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our first experience at Campagnia was a great one. Everything was quick and easy. I had ask to add two more to the table and they made all the changes without hesitation. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great Food! Very busy on weekends. Recommend resevations. Is a loud and lively scene. Crowd of all ages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good was good atmosphere was nice but do not go on Valentine's Day. They were not prepared for such an in flux in people dinning at the restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Addison was the best! Thank you ! The food was perfectly prepared,although it took awhile to get to our table it was very tasty.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I would go to Campagnia throughout the year from time-to-time and enjoy the restaurant then. However on Valentine's Day, it seemed as if they added more 2 person tables and compacted it throughout the dining area to fit more couples.
I would never recommend anyone to go there on Valentine's Day. Go there any other time of the year and it's great food, great ambiance, and well worth the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a very nice Valentines Dinner with excellent food. Service was good and the wine chioces excellent. Would go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The shrimp appetizer was very tasty with the coconut crust and delicious sauce. The meatball appetizer was also worth it... meaty with a hint of mild Italian sausage.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice Sunday brunch. Husbands were sad that you ran out of fried chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have been many times for brunch and disappointed this time. Food was ok but many of the dishes were empty and needed to be refreshed. Also we were seated right in front of the gentleman who sings and provides the music. It was too loud and we could not carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Campagnia. On this occasion, we were celebrating our Valentine's date. We had reservations for 2, but were seated at a large table, easily seating 4 or 5, so we could barely talk to each other. The waitress was kind and the food was excellent. The ambiance was, however, was terrible. We were seated near the bar, close to the patio door, and had to listen to a loud basketball game in the back ground. The door was constantly open while people kept moving between the bar and patio. We finally had to quickly finish our dinner and leave as we could not stand it anymore.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was terrible, but the service was good . I sent back the pasta dish and tried the pizza which was just passable. I also tried the potstickers. They were dry, better ones at BJ's. Overall, overpriced, poor chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Loved it! Will go again, and bring friends. The clam chowder was world class!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We hadn't been there for nearly a year. We ordered a favorite and found that it wasn't at the level as in the past....the meat was tough and the rice rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Each time we've been to Campagnia we have had an exceptional brunch. The staff have always been professional, prompt, and courteous. Although it's on the expensive side, we will dine here occasionally because of the wonderful experiences we've had.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food is consistently perfect and very tasty. They pay attention to detail with a very friendly and warm staff. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal! The swordfish was fabulous, I would highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service. Lamb outstanding!! Really great place to eat at!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyed delicious meals, great service, good wine, and yummy desserts.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were seated at a six-top table in the middle of the dining room. (We were a party of 5.) It was very loud, as indoors is always acoustically loud with the bar overflowing nearby. We would have asked for the patio, but with the downpour, it was very loud there, too! :) Food was delicious, and our server outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This place is the very definition of a hidden gem. I had dinner here when visiting on business from the Bay and it was off the charts spectacular. First, don't be fooled by the shopping center location. The restaurant is out of the way and we sat in the romantic heated back patio (and its really well heated) and listened to a 2 person jazz ensemble, quiet and in the background. On the food side, the rack of lamb was absolutely world class. It had amazing flavor, some kind of very light glaze so the taste of the lamb was not hidden, and something on the side like Yorkshire pudding that was heavenly. The wine list has a Cabernet section with a spectacular array of wines at retail, no markup. We ordered 2 bottles, and with the 25% Wednesday discount I think I paid under $50 for a 2013 chateau Montelena cab. Not cheap but there cant be a better place in Fresno.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, service was great, a little noisy to carry on a serious conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food, drinks,and service is always amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was disappointing. I do not plan to put this restaurant of my rotation ad do not recommend it....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, service, and ambiance! Music on the patio was a new addition to enhance the already wonderful dining environment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We came here for our anniversary dinner Saturday night. The hostess greeted us and wished us happy anniversary (I had put that in our reservation notes). She was very friendly and had a great smile. Our server was great! Gave us just the right amount of attention so we could enjoy each other's company. Dinner was delicious as always! My good friend Juan (he's a server there) stopped by our table to wish us happy anniversary. We felt very special on our special day! Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Compagnia. Delicious steaks and pizza. I wouldn't recommend the house red wine-kind of tasted like vinegar. But we will go back!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place never let's me down. All the plates have their distinctive flavors

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.