Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

About Campagnia

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Romantic (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Live Music (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience as always! Excellent food and service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Enjoyed a great dinner for our anniversary. Our server was attentive and the food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I went for my birthday,had great dinner.the only thing that was wrong that we had to set outside a little hot,but the flus was fustading.but dinner was good thanks Kerry

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. It was a bit hot on the patio when we went and they didn't turn on the mist fans until we were almost ready to leave. It would have been even better had it been a bit cooler on the patio

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Great atmosphere but very noisy from the bar.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The encounter with our waiter this evening was unfortunate. He came off aggressive. Did not enjoy his presence or lack thereof, hence the automatic gratuity, I mean, why bother right?. Believe his name was Juan, Luis, Carlos? He wears glasses. Didn't seem friendly at all, overall just rude or at least his tone and attitude was. . Maybe he had a long day? Maybe because we checked in on yelp and asked if we can receive 2 check in offers as we had a table of 8. Keep in mine, we've had service here before where our waiter/ess was able to honor 2 yelp check ins for a table of over 8 people.

This encounter was unfortunate, will not want to be served by him again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

40 minutes to wait for a reserved table. Greeters seemed uninterested. So loud we couldn't even hear ourselves yell. My wife's fettuchini was bland. Horrible place for a romantic anniversary. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The food was fabulous! My party ordered everything from the filet to rack of lamb to seafood and it was all fabulous! Afterwards I enjoyed the best crem brulee that I have ever tasted. My server was the best. I will return when it's not 110 degrees outside and try and enjoy the atrium seating someday.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very impressive! The steak was the best I have ever had. The service was excellent. The restaurant is beautiful. It was a little slower than I expected but I didn't mind because everything else made it so worth it! Can't wait to go back on a cooler day and sit in the atrium!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I do not recommend this restaurant. I came here on a business dinner and was disappointed with the food. The service was fine, the restaurant looks nice but the food is not very good. I had dry chicken, mushy pasta and a boring Caesar salad. The meal was inexpensive (about $50 with a glass of wine, no dessert), but I would not come back here again. There are many other glowing reviews of this restaurant (along with many poor reviews) so my only conclusion is that this place is hit or miss - the menu items are not consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Thanks for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Good food
Excellent service
Only complaint was the overly loud and not overly talented live music

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was great!!! Waitress was very slow... we were a party of 8 she already knew her tip was included so she took her sweet time... several people in ky party was very irritated with her... we sat for 20-22 mins before she took are drink order

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fun quiet atmosphere . Food was great and the music was enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Sadly, this was one of our "go-to" places, and we were regulars. Unfortunately, on this visit we were totally ignored. We waited at our table for a server for about 20 minutes, then asked another server if someone was coming and he said he'd let someone know. Never happened. After 30 minutes of nothing, we left. Out table was right in front of the door to the patio, so we weren't exactly hidden. I caught the eye of several different servers, but none ever offered anything, like "be right with you". Inexcusable for this level of dining. Ended up at a nearby Indian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Dinner with friends, great meal with excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was good. It was a little noisy, but that was our choice to be seated at the entrance near the bar so we could watch the NBA finals. I'm sure there were other areas to be seated at that have more intimacy.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Wonderful Sunday Brunch with mimosas to celebrate birthdays with friends....perfect. Friendly and attentive service makes for a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 1, 2017

The service was excellent with attentive staff. The presentation of food was a delight to the eyes, and the complimentary birthday treat was a surprise. Loved it.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was my 3rd time being at Campagnia. Sunday brunch is phenomenal ! Great selection of food! Definitely would recommend to a friend or four! (:

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Our meal and appetizers were marvelous. We brought friends from the coast and they can't stop talking about the food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Just had another excellent meal at Campagnia. Their salads are amazing (I always love the pear/poppyseed dressing one with the sugared pecans). This visit, I found their halibut on asparagus risotto with ginger on top (I asked for extra ginger because I like it so much!) to be an incredible dish. We'll be back for sure. I've never had a bad meal at Campagnia. Delicious, delicious food.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, ambiance was great only downfall was the waiter was very rude.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Booked Campagnia for a dinner with a client after reading reviews on yelp. We were all very impressed. Our server Mary Beth suggested the halibut which all three of us ultimately selected in a blackened version. It was excellent! Raphael is a master! There is also an excellent wine list and high quality cocktails. The next time I am in the area I will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Campagnia's did not disappoint as usual. Food was excellent, service was wonderful, and I had a great time visiting with a friend for several hours. We are both addicted to the amazing balsamic/olive oil dipping sauce and hot french bread. Divine! This is a place that everyone should go to. It's the best!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Booked this reservation for Mothers Day at 1:45pm. Requested an patio table. Arrived at time of reservation. Told no patio table available but if would have an opening in 15 min. We Waited. Placed on front patio and we were surrounded by multiple tables filled with dirty dirty dishes that were untouched the entire time we were there. They had placed 3 folding tables out front of the entrance as well that were filled with dirty dishes and did not get cleaned until the end of our meal.

No one greeted us after we sat down. The hostess came by a few minutes later placing a stack of omelet order forms with a pencil telling us we could fill them out to order omelets then walked away. Waitress took several minutes before stopping at our table to ask what we would like to drink.

Food at the buffet was overall plentiful but they shut the doors to the buffet towards the end of our meal stating the meal service was over so we could not go back for more food or dessert.

We ordered coffee and it was so bitter that even after adding sugar and creamer it was difficult to drink. The decaff coffee my Mom ordered was not hot. The waitress rarely came by our table.

Unfortunately the experience was far from expected. Perhaps we would have received better service had we made a reservation earlier in the morning.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made reservations far in advance for Mothers Day. We had been there before, sitting outside with music playing and a nice ambiance. This time we were placed at a table right by the front door. People coming in were standing and waiting right in front of our table. They were even leaning on our table at one point. We were unable to even get out of our booth to utilize the brunch. Discussed with the hostesses twice and all they did was say they were sorry. They didn't try to move the people waiting ,or move us to better accommodations. There was no attempt to make things better for us by the hostess or our server. Very poor experience on day that should have been special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not too many choices for vegetarians. Food was good. Our waiter forgot bread and appetizers.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We loved our dinner at Campagnia! We went on a Friday evening to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Service was fantastic and our meal was perfect. I ordered the special- pasta with bell pepper and shrimp. My husband had the rib eye with mushroom asparagus risotto... The best we've ever had. Our reservation was for 630 but we arrived an hour early to sit in the bar and have a drink. At 630 we checked in with the hostess and were seated right away. Our only complaint is that we had no acknowledgement of our anniversary. That was a bit disappointing as we thought they offered champagne on your anniversary! I suppose we could have asked. Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Addison was outstanding! He was very attentive and ensure we had what we needed. One of the best servers I have had in a long time. He even made sure that my favorite dish was perfect! Dessert was not so great, but that was not a reflection of him by any means. Addison, your great customer service made my pre-mother's day celebration with my family wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was excellent but took over an hour to get it on a Monday night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was our first time eating here. When we arrived the inside seating was very noisy because of the bar so we opted for the patio dining. As the evening went on it also got noisier because of a group gathering on the other side of the divider wall. The food was very good. Since it was our 45th wedding anniversary, we did the 3 course meal, appetizer, soup and entree. We were very pleased with each course. My filet was ordered medium rare and it arrived closer to medium. The waitress inquired if everything was to our liking and I stated that I preferred my filet closer to rare than medium and it was quickly replaced without fuss. We were also given a decadent chocolate moose as our anniversary dessert. Very pleased with our experience and will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The restaurant is across town, so we'd not visited in a while. Our dinner was very good. I had the tortellini and my wife and friend both had the seared ahi tuna. All were excellent. This is one of the better restaurants in Fresno and not a chain store.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for easter brunch with family. Most food at brunch my grandson couldn't have due to food allergies. Prices way to high. Won't be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch, not as nice as usual brunch. No bottomless mimosas as was advertised " because it's Easter ", couldn't finish inlet and could not take it home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Risotto was under cooked. Restrooms need updating in a bad way and the staff needs to learn to be more courteous of the patrons. I was almost bulldozed by staff on my way to and from the restrooms. Horrible staff awareness.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food is always good here. Good for special occasions or happy hour if you don't want to spend a lot on a full dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful Sunday Brunch with live music. Excellent way to spend an afternoon with a friend or loved one.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We made a reservation for a reason yet we still had to wait with people without one. The food was sub-par. The champagne was good! Honestly not worth the money for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always have a great time here! Usually come for brunch which is AMAZING! Love sitting outside!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.