Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi
  1. Distance: 2.17mi
  2. Distance: 2.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.46mi
  4. Distance: 3.78mi

About Campagnia

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Romantic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Live Music (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Booked Campagnia for a dinner with a client after reading reviews on yelp. We were all very impressed. Our server Mary Beth suggested the halibut which all three of us ultimately selected in a blackened version. It was excellent! Raphael is a master! There is also an excellent wine list and high quality cocktails. The next time I am in the area I will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Campagnia's did not disappoint as usual. Food was excellent, service was wonderful, and I had a great time visiting with a friend for several hours. We are both addicted to the amazing balsamic/olive oil dipping sauce and hot french bread. Divine! This is a place that everyone should go to. It's the best!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Booked this reservation for Mothers Day at 1:45pm. Requested an patio table. Arrived at time of reservation. Told no patio table available but if would have an opening in 15 min. We Waited. Placed on front patio and we were surrounded by multiple tables filled with dirty dirty dishes that were untouched the entire time we were there. They had placed 3 folding tables out front of the entrance as well that were filled with dirty dishes and did not get cleaned until the end of our meal.

No one greeted us after we sat down. The hostess came by a few minutes later placing a stack of omelet order forms with a pencil telling us we could fill them out to order omelets then walked away. Waitress took several minutes before stopping at our table to ask what we would like to drink.

Food at the buffet was overall plentiful but they shut the doors to the buffet towards the end of our meal stating the meal service was over so we could not go back for more food or dessert.

We ordered coffee and it was so bitter that even after adding sugar and creamer it was difficult to drink. The decaff coffee my Mom ordered was not hot. The waitress rarely came by our table.

Unfortunately the experience was far from expected. Perhaps we would have received better service had we made a reservation earlier in the morning.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made reservations far in advance for Mothers Day. We had been there before, sitting outside with music playing and a nice ambiance. This time we were placed at a table right by the front door. People coming in were standing and waiting right in front of our table. They were even leaning on our table at one point. We were unable to even get out of our booth to utilize the brunch. Discussed with the hostesses twice and all they did was say they were sorry. They didn't try to move the people waiting ,or move us to better accommodations. There was no attempt to make things better for us by the hostess or our server. Very poor experience on day that should have been special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not too many choices for vegetarians. Food was good. Our waiter forgot bread and appetizers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We loved our dinner at Campagnia! We went on a Friday evening to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Service was fantastic and our meal was perfect. I ordered the special- pasta with bell pepper and shrimp. My husband had the rib eye with mushroom asparagus risotto... The best we've ever had. Our reservation was for 630 but we arrived an hour early to sit in the bar and have a drink. At 630 we checked in with the hostess and were seated right away. Our only complaint is that we had no acknowledgement of our anniversary. That was a bit disappointing as we thought they offered champagne on your anniversary! I suppose we could have asked. Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Addison was outstanding! He was very attentive and ensure we had what we needed. One of the best servers I have had in a long time. He even made sure that my favorite dish was perfect! Dessert was not so great, but that was not a reflection of him by any means. Addison, your great customer service made my pre-mother's day celebration with my family wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was excellent but took over an hour to get it on a Monday night.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was our first time eating here. When we arrived the inside seating was very noisy because of the bar so we opted for the patio dining. As the evening went on it also got noisier because of a group gathering on the other side of the divider wall. The food was very good. Since it was our 45th wedding anniversary, we did the 3 course meal, appetizer, soup and entree. We were very pleased with each course. My filet was ordered medium rare and it arrived closer to medium. The waitress inquired if everything was to our liking and I stated that I preferred my filet closer to rare than medium and it was quickly replaced without fuss. We were also given a decadent chocolate moose as our anniversary dessert. Very pleased with our experience and will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant is across town, so we'd not visited in a while. Our dinner was very good. I had the tortellini and my wife and friend both had the seared ahi tuna. All were excellent. This is one of the better restaurants in Fresno and not a chain store.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for easter brunch with family. Most food at brunch my grandson couldn't have due to food allergies. Prices way to high. Won't be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch, not as nice as usual brunch. No bottomless mimosas as was advertised " because it's Easter ", couldn't finish inlet and could not take it home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Risotto was under cooked. Restrooms need updating in a bad way and the staff needs to learn to be more courteous of the patrons. I was almost bulldozed by staff on my way to and from the restrooms. Horrible staff awareness.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food is always good here. Good for special occasions or happy hour if you don't want to spend a lot on a full dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful Sunday Brunch with live music. Excellent way to spend an afternoon with a friend or loved one.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We made a reservation for a reason yet we still had to wait with people without one. The food was sub-par. The champagne was good! Honestly not worth the money for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always have a great time here! Usually come for brunch which is AMAZING! Love sitting outside!

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We love Campagnia! Went for all night Happy Hour on a Monday, reserved a table for 8 in the atrium, and were seated immediately. It was not busy and our server was fantastic. The only thing that would have been better was if she had given us the HH menu at the start. The website states 1/2 price appetizers, but we found out when we got the check that it's only SOME appetizers, not ALL. When I made the reservation, in the special requests section I indicated we would be there for the HH menu, so be sure to ask for it. Other than that, the food was fantastic, especially the Mac n Cheese and the margarita pizza. And their house red is excellent! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brought Mother for Sunday brunch and prime rib carving station. Very disappointed in the prime rib, small roast like beef roll that lacked flavor and tenderness. Over view ... noisy patio seating with pleasant live music and excellent serving staff but not impressive buffet.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The wait staff is superb, nice atmosphere the menu is interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I had the steak wedge salad. It was overdressed with salad dressing; the lettuce was not properly cleaned; slices of steak were dry and overcooked. 2 wedges of cooked potatoes were included, which did not seem to belong with this type of salad. The price of $19 was outrageous!. I could eat very little; took the rest home in hopes I could eat it later. Threw it out!! In addition, the bread that was served was dry, with no flavor that even the olive oil could not revive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was slow. Chicken too dry. Loud table next to us. Bad night. Was looking forward to the chicken. Had it the week before and it was excellent. I think the slow server ruined it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Birthday Lunch! Their chocolate Mouse is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Excellent waiter took care of us on the enclosed patio. Food was delicious, especially the short ribs. Great time with friends. However, we were situated between a few large groups. Unfortunately the woman behind us was yelling in her conversation with her table. We would have enjoyed our meal more if her server would have reminded her to use an appropriate level voice. I know it is awkward for the restaurant, but there's got to be a way to give customers some boundaries so all can enjoy their evenings. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great service, very attentive wait staff.
A bit disappointed in the food.
Was good but not amazing, have had more memorable prime cuts at similar price points
Fabulous atmosphere

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Campagnia is always a great experience. Good food, good service and nice environment

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food as always.
Pork chops, Salmon, and Chicken Pasta were all great. Wedge salad terrific.

Always a consistent place for great food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love Campagnia. Every time we go we thoroughly enjoy ourselves & cant wait until the next time we get to go. The live Jazz on Sunday is fantastic! And their food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food selection, the drink were great, overall great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our first experience at Campagnia was a great one. Everything was quick and easy. I had ask to add two more to the table and they made all the changes without hesitation. Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great Food! Very busy on weekends. Recommend resevations. Is a loud and lively scene. Crowd of all ages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good was good atmosphere was nice but do not go on Valentine's Day. They were not prepared for such an in flux in people dinning at the restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server Addison was the best! Thank you ! The food was perfectly prepared,although it took awhile to get to our table it was very tasty.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I would go to Campagnia throughout the year from time-to-time and enjoy the restaurant then. However on Valentine's Day, it seemed as if they added more 2 person tables and compacted it throughout the dining area to fit more couples.
I would never recommend anyone to go there on Valentine's Day. Go there any other time of the year and it's great food, great ambiance, and well worth the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a very nice Valentines Dinner with excellent food. Service was good and the wine chioces excellent. Would go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The shrimp appetizer was very tasty with the coconut crust and delicious sauce. The meatball appetizer was also worth it... meaty with a hint of mild Italian sausage.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice Sunday brunch. Husbands were sad that you ran out of fried chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have been many times for brunch and disappointed this time. Food was ok but many of the dishes were empty and needed to be refreshed. Also we were seated right in front of the gentleman who sings and provides the music. It was too loud and we could not carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Campagnia. On this occasion, we were celebrating our Valentine's date. We had reservations for 2, but were seated at a large table, easily seating 4 or 5, so we could barely talk to each other. The waitress was kind and the food was excellent. The ambiance was, however, was terrible. We were seated near the bar, close to the patio door, and had to listen to a loud basketball game in the back ground. The door was constantly open while people kept moving between the bar and patio. We finally had to quickly finish our dinner and leave as we could not stand it anymore.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.