About Campagnia

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Neighborhood Gem
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Overall
Fresno
4 More
Best Service
Fresno
Best Ambiance
Fresno
Special Occasion
Fresno
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

special occasion (34)
great for outdoor dining (26)
neighborhood gem (24)
See All
good for groups (23)
fit for foodies (23)
romantic (21)
great for lunch (19)
great for brunch (18)
notable wine list (13)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (9)
kid-friendly (6)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Food is Amazing!!! The staff was ver ...

Dined 5 days ago

The Food is Amazing!!! The staff was very knowledgeable about not only the food being served but the wine list as well. Excellent experience, I highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campagnia offers the "Best" in everything!

Dined on May 17, 2016

One of my favorite past times is to gather four friends together around food and beverage...Each attendee will order an item for our meal then have it split into four servings so that we all wind up with a delicious sampler meal . Campagnia's staff were very accommodating and considerate, the food was outstanding, the ambience in the Atrium was lovely. All in all the meal made our day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Our meal was delicious from the first bi ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our meal was delicious from the first bite which was "Wow!" We were a group of friends catching up & they didn't hurry us, even on a Friday night. The only negative was the noise level, it was sometimes challenging to hear each other. We would definitely return!

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely loved the Mother's Day Brunch ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Absolutely loved the Mother's Day Brunch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Campagnias delivers Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Not only is the food outstanding but the service is excellent. There is no restaurant like it in Fresno.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Great service

Dined on May 8, 2016

Therl restaurant was much louder than we hoped for on a date but the food was fantastic!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will definitely return on our next visit !

Dined on April 30, 2016

I live in San Jose and was at the Mt. View Stanford Blood Center last Friday donating platelets! I was telling the nurse "Dee" our mother lives in Fresno and my family wanted to take her to a nice restaurant on Sunday April 30 for her 91st Birthday! Dee recommended taking her to lunch at Campagnia Bistro. I couldn't have picked a better place, good menu and the food was great, staff was very attentive!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great time

Dined on April 18, 2016

Another great meal at Campagnia. Been multiple times now and have never been disappointed. Truly is an amazing restaurant with great service and great food. Can't go wrong at all.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Steak was cooked to perfection except th ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfection except the filet minion wasn't prime or what I expected to be. However, the flavoring of the steak was perfect. Tuna poki salad was also perfect.

food3
ambience3
service5
value4

easter dinner buffet

Dined on March 28, 2016

First year for buffet so I will give them another chance. Food was average, not much variety. I have been there for lunch before and food was very good, so I was a little disappointed and felt bad for my guests

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Dined on March 26, 2016

In our effort to avoid our regular dining spots and try something a bit different, we chose Campagnia's. It had been probably a good year or two since last dining there. We found it to be a wonderful choice. I don't think we could have had a better meal, a better dining experience overall. The waiter was so attentive and personal. From the salad course, to our filet mignon and scallops to the delicious bread budding, it was truly a delightful evening. We sat on the covered patio and the noise level was perfect; we were able to converse easily with everyone in our party, which is not always possible at some of the other well known restaurants in Fresno. We will definitely return to Campagnia's soon! Oh, one more thing, the presentation of the dishes were extraordinary!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a special evening more specil

Dined on March 15, 2016

I proposed to my now wife there on January 1, 2015, so we went there for our 1 year Anniversary dinner. Food was out of this world. I ordered the rack of lamb and my wife had the seared scallops. I know the menu is pricey but the quality of food is definitely reflected of that. Our server, Jay, was absolutely wonderful. She was super attentive and her timing on everything was spot on. As a nice gesture they gave us a dessert on the house; totally unexpected. We were so pleased that we left her a very generous tip. Jay made the night more enjoyable. We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent! From fi ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food and service was excellent! From filets, short rib lasagna to pork chops all done to perfection. Waiter (Jordan) was fantastic with a great sense of humor!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on March 5, 2016

Had our first dinner at Campagnia; food was great and prices were very reasonable. Wine pricing was also better than most places I have been. Our server was very friendly and helpul. I had a rebeye and the steak was cooked perfect and the size of the steak was much bigger than you would normally get at other restaurants for the price. My wife and Sea Bass that was fantastic. Had the appetizer with the goat cheese and it was also great. Great value and great food. We will be going back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was cooked to perfection. We h ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was cooked to perfection. We had the ribeye steak, it was so tender and flavorful. We hadn't been here in quite a while but after this meal we will be back soon!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not rushed

Dined on February 20, 2016

Group of six people not rushed to order or leave...Leisurely lunch...accommodations made god doe vial requests...Water pitcher on the table appreciated!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

One of the best meals ever

Dined on February 20, 2016

My wife and I went here for Friday night dinner and the food was amazing. I had their seafood special (crab crusted salmon, cheese polenta, grilled vegetables, and a dill butter sauce) and it was the best piece of salmon I have ever had. Cooked perfectly. My wife's pizza had great flavor, the actual crust could have been a little bit thicker because if you picked it up, the pizza flopped down. At least the flavor was still there. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. My wife and I will definitely go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food. Extremely consistent. ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Always great food. Extremely consistent. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Lunch or dinner, you're assured a great meal. We eat at Campagnia 2-3 times a month.

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Great food, fair service.

Dined on February 15, 2016

The service needs improvement. Our waiter checked in with us three times. To order food, once we call him for dessert and to bring us the bill. It was the ladies at the front who brought us more water once they noticed. And he never took notes and thus forgot two items for dessert. I was tired so I never bother to wait for him to notice our table again. I hope the tip is split among all of them, not just the waiter.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good for date night

Dined on February 15, 2016

The ribeye and bacon wrapped filet was cooked perfectly. One of the best steaks I have had. Nice atmosphere that made for a good date night. Highly recommend and we will definitely be going back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on open table night before Valentine's day and tried for brunch but could not get reservation. Tried for night and got one at 6:30. We arrived at that time and was seated within 2 minutes. The food was great starting with the salads to the steak to the desert. Service was excellent. It was worth the 50 minute drive to get there.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great, besides special occasions

Dined on February 14, 2016

I love Campagnia. I frequent this restaurant, especially their brunch buffets, but the quality during special occasions and or holidays was just not up to par. Came for their Valentine's brunch and the quality of the food was immensely sub par to their usual brunch. I am usually quite impress with their prime rib, but during this visit, it's almost as if it sat way too long and dried out completely. I understand the quality control during special occasions, but a special occasion and or holiday shouldn't deter from the overall quality I've experience over and over again. Nonetheless, I will maintain a patron to this establishment.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Quick service amazing food. Cocktails we ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Quick service amazing food. Cocktails were a little weak. Got hooked up with a free dessert. Perfect valintines date spot.

food3
ambience3
service5

Food was good, drinks extremely over pri ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was good, drinks extremely over priced.service was excellent, kitchen very slow. Overpriced won't go back!

food4
ambience3
service4

Chicken wraps were great!

Dined on February 4, 2016

Chicken wraps were great!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's Eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

We were so surprised at how good everything was from the service to the drinks to the food right through desert. We risked the $65.00 special filet/lobster meal thinking it would likely be pre-prepared mass served average. It was remarkably very good, with not a single complaint from the Mrs. or I. We sat on the patio which we expected to be very cold, but it was warmed by heaters that worked and was quiet. A perfect evening at a very good price given the "special occasion" night out for everyone. We will no-doubt return.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great holiday meal

Dined on January 1, 2016

We came to campagnia to celebrate New Years. Dinner and drinks were delicious as as the bread and vinegar and tomato bisque. Will come again for a couples dinner or anniversary meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience2
service5

Great food, just need to be more friendl ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Great food, just need to be more friendly and nice when accommodating people to eat!

food5
ambience5
service5

Campagnia Experience

Dined on November 20, 2015

Came for a date night during the week and had the best time. We sat outside in the patio dining area and it is very nice. The lights and surrounding greenery along with outdoor heaters made it very comfortable. The food was delicious and our waitress was very friendly. Overall excellent place for a romantic experience or just a classy casual night out

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Much too noisy for a romantic dinner

Dined on November 7, 2015

My husband and I made a reservation for a romantic dinner. Campagnia was extremely noisy. We could not hear each other. We found ourselves shouting across the table. We finally gave up trying to talk & just finished our delicious meal and left very disappointed. Our meal wait time was at least 45 minutes. The waitress kept apologizing. We will never go back to Compagnia for a romantic dinner again. We may try it for lunch, but never for dinner.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

Dined on October 28, 2015

We celebrated a birthday and I had a steak that was as tender as a filet mignon. My wife had their famous halibut. Both meals were delicious. We will not wait for a special occasion to return.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Odd halibut sauce - sweet with some wasa ...

vip
Dined on October 26, 2015

Odd halibut sauce - sweet with some wasabi. Didn't even have decaf coffee.

food5
ambience3
service5

Just because dinner with Robin!

Dined on September 27, 2015

Such a great evening and our food was OUTSTANDING! Server was perfect. Can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

Lunch review

Dined on September 12, 2015

Great service and scenery. Wasn't a huge fan of my meal. Will try something different next time.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

Our Server was Jay who was very pleasant ...

Dined on September 2, 2015

Our Server was Jay who was very pleasant as well as knowledgable about the menu and surprised me about her knowledge of the wine.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly staff and great waitress. ...

Dined on August 30, 2015

Very friendly staff and great waitress. Ample food portions so leftovers a bonus. A very enjoyable evening

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Fresno.

Dined on August 27, 2015

If you want the best rib eye steak and the best fish in this area, you must visit Campagnia. The service is attentive but not overbearing. The food is amazing. The ambiance is perfect for a special occasion or a romantic dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter James was very attentive and ...

Dined on August 23, 2015

Our waiter James was very attentive and on top of our group of 11. Enjoyed the Jazz brunch and would highly recommend for the upscale yet relaxed vibe. Food was great as well!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food in a beautiful atmosphere!

Dined on August 13, 2015

This was a great experience for my husband and I on our anniversary. The food was incredible and the wait staff was friendly and attentive while still giving us a private romantic experience. The garden atrium is beautiful and cool, despite the 100 degree weather outside. They had a special on wines by the bottle that night and our server was very helpful and informative on helping us to select the perfect bottle.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food

vip
Dined on July 29, 2015

Love this place. Pear & butter leaf salad is the best

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.