About Campagnia

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Live Music (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Campagnia. Every time we go we t ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Campagnia. Every time we go we thoroughly enjoy ourselves & cant wait until the next time we get to go. The live Jazz on Sunday is fantastic! And their food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food selection, the drink were gre ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food selection, the drink were great, overall great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Very busy on weekends. Recom ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Food! Very busy on weekends. Recommend resevations. Is a loud and lively scene. Crowd of all ages.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good was good atmosphere was nice but do ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 6 days ago

Good was good atmosphere was nice but do not go on Valentine's Day. They were not prepared for such an in flux in people dinning at the restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our server Addison was the best! Thank y ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Addison was the best! Thank you ! The food was perfectly prepared,although it took awhile to get to our table it was very tasty.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would go to Campagnia throughout the y ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

I would go to Campagnia throughout the year from time-to-time and enjoy the restaurant then. However on Valentine's Day, it seemed as if they added more 2 person tables and compacted it throughout the dining area to fit more couples.

I would never recommend anyone to go there on Valentine's Day. Go there any other time of the year and it's great food, great ambiance, and well worth the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Had a very nice Valentines Dinner with e ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a very nice Valentines Dinner with excellent food. Service was good and the wine chioces excellent. Would go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was great

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The shrimp appetizer was very tasty with ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The shrimp appetizer was very tasty with the coconut crust and delicious sauce. The meatball appetizer was also worth it... meaty with a hint of mild Italian sausage.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice Sunday brunch. Husban ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice Sunday brunch. Husbands were sad that you ran out of fried chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Have been many times for brunch and disa ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have been many times for brunch and disappointed this time. Food was ok but many of the dishes were empty and needed to be refreshed. Also we were seated right in front of the gentleman who sings and provides the music. It was too loud and we could not carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

We usually love Campagnia. On this occas ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We usually love Campagnia. On this occasion, we were celebrating our Valentine's date. We had reservations for 2, but were seated at a large table, easily seating 4 or 5, so we could barely talk to each other. The waitress was kind and the food was excellent. The ambiance was, however, was terrible. We were seated near the bar, close to the patio door, and had to listen to a loud basketball game in the back ground. The door was constantly open while people kept moving between the bar and patio. We finally had to quickly finish our dinner and leave as we could not stand it anymore.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Food was terrible, but the service was g ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was terrible, but the service was good . I sent back the pasta dish and tried the pizza which was just passable. I also tried the potstickers. They were dry, better ones at BJ's. Overall, overpriced, poor chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Loved it! Will go again, and bring frien ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Loved it! Will go again, and bring friends. The clam chowder was world class!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We hadn't been there for nearly a year. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We hadn't been there for nearly a year. We ordered a favorite and found that it wasn't at the level as in the past....the meat was tough and the rice rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Each time we've been to Campagnia we hav ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Each time we've been to Campagnia we have had an exceptional brunch. The staff have always been professional, prompt, and courteous. Although it's on the expensive side, we will dine here occasionally because of the wonderful experiences we've had.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently perfect and ver ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food is consistently perfect and very tasty. They pay attention to detail with a very friendly and warm staff. Would highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was phenomenal! Th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service was phenomenal! The swordfish was fabulous, I would highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Lamb outstanding!! Really ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service. Lamb outstanding!! Really great place to eat at!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed delicious meals, great service, ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyed delicious meals, great service, good wine, and yummy desserts.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at a six-top table in the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were seated at a six-top table in the middle of the dining room. (We were a party of 5.) It was very loud, as indoors is always acoustically loud with the bar overflowing nearby. We would have asked for the patio, but with the downpour, it was very loud there, too! :) Food was delicious, and our server outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

This place is the very definition of a h ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This place is the very definition of a hidden gem. I had dinner here when visiting on business from the Bay and it was off the charts spectacular. First, don't be fooled by the shopping center location. The restaurant is out of the way and we sat in the romantic heated back patio (and its really well heated) and listened to a 2 person jazz ensemble, quiet and in the background. On the food side, the rack of lamb was absolutely world class. It had amazing flavor, some kind of very light glaze so the taste of the lamb was not hidden, and something on the side like Yorkshire pudding that was heavenly. The wine list has a Cabernet section with a spectacular array of wines at retail, no markup. We ordered 2 bottles, and with the 25% Wednesday discount I think I paid under $50 for a 2013 chateau Montelena cab. Not cheap but there cant be a better place in Fresno.

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service was great, a little ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food, service was great, a little noisy to carry on a serious conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food, drinks,and service is always amazi ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food, drinks,and service is always amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. The food was ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was disappointing. I do not plan to put this restaurant of my rotation ad do not recommend it....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, service, and ambiance! Music ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great food, service, and ambiance! Music on the patio was a new addition to enhance the already wonderful dining environment.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our anniversary dinner ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We came here for our anniversary dinner Saturday night. The hostess greeted us and wished us happy anniversary (I had put that in our reservation notes). She was very friendly and had a great smile. Our server was great! Gave us just the right amount of attention so we could enjoy each other's company. Dinner was delicious as always! My good friend Juan (he's a server there) stopped by our table to wish us happy anniversary. We felt very special on our special day! Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner at Compagnia. Deli ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Compagnia. Delicious steaks and pizza. I wouldn't recommend the house red wine-kind of tasted like vinegar. But we will go back!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This place never let's me down. All the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place never let's me down. All the plates have their distinctive flavors

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner!!! It was the best Seared ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Amazing dinner!!! It was the best Seared Ahi Tuna I have ever had. I melted with every bite. The chef is amazing and really knows how to prepare this dish. The size the texture the seasoning on it was just excellent! Superb job from the moment we walked in to the moment we left. Food and service was exceptional!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great Beer, Fireplace, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Private Room, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, , Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are good. Noise level ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and service are good. Noise level is pretty high. Overall a decent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

All good, better than expected, and we h ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

All good, better than expected, and we have been here many times. Server (Shawna?) was spot on, nothing less than perfect. Even She Who Must be Pleased liked her. That last is unusual...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The. Chilean sea bass was excellent . W ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The. Chilean sea bass was excellent . We also has the pumpkin appetizer which was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Terrible waiter. Fake acting. Waited fo ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Terrible waiter. Fake acting. Waited for table when we had reservations weeks in advance. Would not eat there again.

We received bad service after we said we wanted to split our entrees. We couldn't eat those big servings so decided to share. In spite, our bill was still $200. And we tipped 20%.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great Service, food, and ambience for ma ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Service, food, and ambience for many occasions! Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was such a delight, I wad abl ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This place was such a delight, I wad able to catch up with a friend over some delicious turkey sandwiches and the noise level was perfect for such an occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice for birthday celebration of ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great choice for birthday celebration of a very friend. We would all come again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Jordan, the Manager that evening met wit ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Jordan, the Manager that evening met with us at our table and was extremely personable and genuinely concerned about our visit. Food and service were excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great day overall with myself a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was a great day overall with myself and three friends going on the La Comida Guild's Holiday Home Tour which was excellent this year. But, to only add to the perfect day was our outstanding lunch at Campagnia. None of my three companions had ever eaten there. We had a 11:45 am reservation and were seated right away in the large back patio area. The ladies all loved their food and were excited to come back and bring their husbands. The food, the service and the ambience were outstanding. Thank you Campagnia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.