About Campagnia

1185 East Champlain
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Discover Campagnia Restaurant located in northeast Fresno in the Washington Square Shopping Center. Campagnia was voted best newcomer by the California Restaurant Association. The restaurant features eclectic California cuisine, full service bar, excellent wine list, and beautiful year-round garden patios. Try them for lunch or dinner and experience a restaurant like no other in Fresno.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Fusion / Eclectic, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Perrin

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 433-3300

Website:
http://www.campagnia.net/

Catering:
Please call for details.

Executive Chef:
Floro Bugnosen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Chicken Tortilla Soup - Campagnia, Fresno, CA
Chicken Tortilla Soup - Campagnia, Fresno, CA

Campagnia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Food
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
Best Value
Fresno / San Joaquin Valley
1 More
Most Booked
Fresno
Best Restaurants in Fresno ›

Special Occasion (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Casual (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Live Music (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Authentic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF. ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 21, 2016

GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT STAFF. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sorry, but service was less than adequat ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sorry, but service was less than adequate - had to wait for 10 minutes at table before anyone came to see us. Then the waiter wasn't sure if it was his table. Food came promptly but no one checked back to us until the end of our meal. The place is very loud and noisy so if you can't lip sync with your dinner guests, you will be at a loss for conversation. We were presented with our ticket but the waiter couldn't find a pen to give us -said they were out or he couldn't locate one. Really?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We took our best friends for their 47th ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We took our best friends for their 47th anniversary! We were seated by the bar so it was pretty noisey at first but it got better. The food was excellent & our waiter was great! We had a nice evening!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Date night for my birthday. We sat out ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Date night for my birthday. We sat out on the patio.... was very nice and cozy. Food was fabulous & service was great! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we were ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time here and we were very impressed. Delicious food and wonderful service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is excellent here. The atmosphe ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food is excellent here. The atmosphere is beautiful. It is a very nice place for all occasions. I have been here before for a birthday dinner date and just recently through a bridal shower brunch here. And let me it was just as excellent at the first time that I came. I would recommend this place to you all. Great place over all.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Relaxed yet elegant. ... ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great service! Relaxed yet elegant.

......................................................

..........................

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and ambiance!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great food. Steak was pretty awesome. My ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food. Steak was pretty awesome. My wife and I enjoyed the all the food that was served.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was fabulous as usual. I had on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was fabulous as usual. I had one of my favorites- halibut with wasabi sauce. The tomato bisque soup was outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal and fantastic service! Hi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Wonderful meal and fantastic service! Highly recommend Campagnia for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Staff was very frien ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Noise level was very loud especially from the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Quality of food was outstanding. Howeve ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Quality of food was outstanding. However, it was like a loud, rowdy night club scene inside the main restaurant. Felt like I was in a dive bar back in college. Some drunk patrons were intimidating and lewd as we tried to squeeze through the wall of men standing in front of the hallway entering the bathroom. Our server was out of commission for a full 30 minutes while he attended to a matter at the bar and then by his manager. In addition, when I entered the restaurant and gave my name and reservation, the front staff were less than receptive ( I do wonder if it was because I was with a rather multicultural group; decipher as you will.) I've been before with better service... but at this stage it's simply a crowded, loud, rowdy bar that serves good food. No real ambiance or a reason to return. I can get similar meals, better service at a much more moderately priced venues in Fresno

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

We requested the atrium thinking it woul ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We requested the atrium thinking it would give us a quiet dinner. We should have noted the table set up for a large party and request to be reseated, our mistake. The food and service were excellent and everything was quiet for about half of our meal. Then the party started coming in and the quiet ended. The restaurant also seated a young couple with two small children right next to us. I don't care to pay to put up with other people's kids but in fairness, the children weren't as obnoxious as we have experienced in the past. Not wanting to take a chance we hurried to finish our meal and took our drinks to the bar. All in all it was a good experience but given that the bill for the two of us was over $100 we will have to weigh the pros and cons before going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This place never disappoints! It is the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This place never disappoints! It is the best brunch in town and the service is unparalleled to any restaurant in Fresno. We love, love, love Campagnias!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time we've eaten there. Food was ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Second time we've eaten there. Food was delicious, service great. However, I don't recommend going there on weekend nights for dinner if you want a nice quiet atmosphere because it was extremely noisy both times I went. I had a hard time trying to hear the people in my party.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place and it just gets better ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Love this place and it just gets better and better. Had out of town guests and wanted a nice evening. Such a hit this was. We got our favorite wait staff - Mary Beth. In the past I've complained because they did away with stemmed martini glasses. The first thing Mary Beth said was "I've got you covered on the martini tonight." She actually brought in her personal stem ware and had it behind the bar waiting for our next visit! Wow! Where does that happen? So two martinis later.... The food was excellent, service terrific and our friends were very impressed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was terrific - food, service, ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was terrific - food, service, ambiance. Will definitely dine there again and recommend to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to bring a family for ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Outstanding place to bring a family for elegant dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great - our waiter made ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was great - our waiter made a recommendation for dessert and it was fantastic! The calamari appetizer was mediocre at best - minimal taste, you tasted oil mostly and the dip was just hot sauce I think to disguise the fact that the calamari itself had no flavor to speak of. The pear martini was the best cocktail I've ever had and I haven't stopped raving to friends. The halibut was delicious but I felt it was a bit dry. Overall the appetizer and main dish were just average - it was the dessert, cocktails and service that were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Called for a reservation at the last min ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Called for a reservation at the last minute due to a change in our plans. Was given very good,

friendly service. Had my table and we enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. Will be recommending to family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food but very counterintuitive how ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food but very counterintuitive how happy hour meals and drinks were only available at the bar. Would have been much more enjoyable if the deals were available at the table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our evening was great. The server was v ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Our evening was great. The server was very helpful and answered our questions about items on the menu. The food was excellent. The chocolate mousse for dessert was perfect. We opted to sit outside on their covered patio. Even on a warm August evening, it was very comfortable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service, nice ambi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, excellent service, nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great to see Erin back and Justyna's ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great to see Erin back and Justyna's service was amazing as always.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Really enjoyed the attentive service by ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the attentive service by Adam Torossian on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great meal with excellent service by Add ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great meal with excellent service by Addison (this is NOT his mom)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat inside - music in atrium - right nex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Sat inside - music in atrium - right next to our table - nice voice - not necessarily looking for music - a bit disruptive to party member with hearing difficulties. With one exception - deserts tasted and appeared as if they came from a local market - had gone for a birthday celebration - a bit disappointed in the aspect. All of the other food options were on point.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food as usual! the main restaurant ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food as usual! the main restaurant is a little noisy , we prefer to sit outside on the patio, much quieter . Great service and a great wine selection

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service was great, outside pati ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food and service was great, outside patio was a little louder than I would have liked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Campagnia is always great for a friends ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on July 4, 2016

Campagnia is always great for a friends get together! I found it less loud than other restaurants. We love going local instead of loud, crowds!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over all we enjoyed the experience. Ther ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Over all we enjoyed the experience. There was live music which we would have enjoyed, however it was on the patio and while they turned down the inside music a little it made it hard to enjoy the live music. I think they should explain that so the guests can make a choice. Had we known we would have sat on the patio and enjoyed the entertainment.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our experience is always good at Campagn ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our experience is always good at Campagnia. It's a bit out of our price range so we only go for a special night out. Although plenty of people bring children, and we have dined there with ours, I wouldn't recommend it for typical family dining with small kids. (Especially later in the evening when the vibe is more for an adult night out.) Every entree is wonderful and the desserts are excellent as well. Our server this time was Addison and he is the best! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first time there. We were ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 1, 2016

This was our first time there. We were celebrating a friend's birthday. Service was great and so was the food. Next time we are going for dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere was a little noisy, but t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The atmosphere was a little noisy, but the food was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our server's name was Juan, he took very ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server's name was Juan, he took very good care of us, drinks were replenished. It was my birthday, and our server even offered to buy me a birthday dessert. We ordered a wedge salad, it was outstanding. The filet was cooked to perfection, that is favorite cuts of meat. This was our first visit and we will definitely be back. The ambiance was also very warm and welcoming, some restaurants can be very loud. Thank you Campainia (sorry for not spelling that correctly) for making my birthday extra special. The Priebs

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Just fantastic and have already been the ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just fantastic and have already been there twice in less than a month! Best brunch EVER!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and decent price, we j ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was good and decent price, we just happen to be seated right next to the open door to the patio where a "wine/jazz" event was taking place. It was so loud I couldn't hear the server or my husband talk most of the time. We had people hanging out at the doorway taking shots and being ridiculous, pretty much right ON our table. We should have complained at the time, but we just wanted to get through with the meal and get out. I've heard they have a great brunch, I wish we went to that instead.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Not the service we expected

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2016

A few friends and I went to celebrate each others' birthday. The atmosphere was nice, the food was good, but the service was mediocre at best. First, there was no mention about our birthdays even though I wrote it down, then there was no enthusiasm expressed to us as customers (while we were very happy to be there), and I was never asked what I wanted to drink. Maybe it was a bad day but I hadn't been there in awhile and it doesn't make me excited to come back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Our waiter was engaging and well informed about menu options and pairings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.