Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (98)
Waterfront (97)
Special Occasion (91)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (81)
Good for a Date (72)
Romantic (69)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Worth the Drive (59)
Great for Brunch (51)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Quiet Conversation (40)
Good for Groups (39)
Business Meals (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Local Ingredients (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Casual (28)
Cozy (27)
Healthy (24)
Authentic (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Fun (19)
Hot Spot (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Disabled Access (15)
Seasonal (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Organic (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Great Beer (10)
People Watching (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vegan (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2063 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Lots of empty food stations. Prime rib was great but the Crab legs were almost inedible. Seemed like the staff couldn't keep up with the demand. Maybe my expectations were too high.... I expected better for that price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This was the perfect place for our anniversary! We will be coming back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Waterfront, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Returning customer that was disappointed. The food was great, as usual but our service was terrible. Two servers and we had to wait almost 30 minutes for drinks to arrive on several occasions. We also had over a 15 minute wait to get cutlery. We were also given attitude when we wanted to split the bill. We were a group of 10, I think that is the norm.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

A bit disappointed with the service as they kept rushing us a bit to leave for the next reservation. As we didn't even started on our dessert for brunch

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual, Organic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is often quite rich, but it is always made with the best ingredients and presented creatively. Every table also has a gorgeous view of the river. I dine at the Cambridge Mill as often as I can.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

As usual very nice atmosphere- food was excellent- service was great! We were there for our 11 year wedding anniversary, were given some complimentary champagne! A very thoughtful gesture. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were seated in the room to the right of the entrance - I can't remember what it was called. I thought we would be placed in the dining room - to the left of the entrance. The room we were in was a bit loud and the atmosphere was more party room than romantic or cosy. The food was good, our server was great. Our final bill was a bit pricey, but it was a treat going out for our anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great night out for oysters as usual. Disappointed that it is only in bar area as it can be difficult to get a table

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

good food, good service, an enjoyable experience. highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Got married at Cambridge Mill in October 2016 and went back for our 1st anniversary dinner. Absolutely love this place!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2017

While I'd like to say our dinner was fantastic, unfortunately,we weren't able to eat at a favourite restaurant. When we got there an accident had occurred and someone had run into the transformer and the power was out. We were greeted politely at the bottom of the stairs and had to turn us away. Missed our family Thanksgiving brunch. Hope to be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent all around! Food, Service, ambience. Could not have asked for better. Will return for the Sunday Brunch, great value and selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Wonderful food and service. The view from our table was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We went for our 20th wedding anniversary, was able to sit in the table right over the water it was a beautiful day that day and lots of birds in the water. The service was great, food was delicious, but the people beside us were a bit loud. Overall spent over two hours with my beautiful husband in a very relaxing and beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and truly enjoyed our dinner. Beautiful scenic view of the water, wonderful food, excellent service - we will definitely continue to celebrate special occasions at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

The worst thing about this place was there were some flies flying around. But I don't believe this is a regular thing for the restaurant. Except for this, other things were great. The food were good. The views were nice. The service was also good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Runny omelette. Was not edible. No sausage no toast. Very overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had another wonderful time at the Cambridge Mill, food and service was spot on. Job well done. Will return another time. Thank you

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Had a lovely time visiting with friends and enjoying the spectacular view while sampling from the interesting lunch menu. Our server made the experience a real delight!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great 20th anniversary dinner. Complimentary champagne

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My wife and I decided on The Cambridge Mill for dinner to celebrate of wedding anniversary and were blown away. From the time we arrived to the time we left we felt special. Our server, Shawna, was incredible her knowledge of the menu and wine pairings were spot on. We shared the meatballs as an app and were intrigued by the flavours. I had the heirloom salad and my wife enjoyed the earth to farm salad. We both had the Chicken and savoury waffles, this was on Shawna's recommendation and we were both so glad we did, simply amazing. We skipped dessert as we were both stuffed, but did have coffee and an after dinner drink. The scotch, Irish whiskey and bourbon choices made this difficult, but we were able to pull through. We hadn't made the reservation stated it was our anniversary, but Shawna heard us talking and brought us surprise package when we were leaving, yes dessert in a nice package to take home.
We will certainly return to The Cambridge Mill in the not too distant future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

It was our 25th anniversary and they maid our night very special, the food and service was great and the value of the experience was very good. We will defantly be back
Sean

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I've been to the Mill numerous times and enjoyed it in the past but was extremely disappointed this time.

Dined there on Saturday with a a group of 5 to take overseas visitors out for special meal (Langdon was booked up). Service was inattentive and waiter seemed inexperienced: bought an expensive bottle of wine which was poured without first asking one of us to taste it, did not check if our meals were ok nor ask if could bring cheese for my seafood pasta which was cold, sticky and flavourless. The appetizer chicharon was an effort to be creative but fell flat - seriously looked and tasted like a bag of pork rinds sprinkled with bright orange cheese powder pack from kraft dinner! Because we had guests, I did not want to say anything. But I will not be going back for a long long time if any.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Dinner was delicious, it was beautiful night to be remembered.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great service, lovely ambiance. Food was good! Love going for special occasions- never diassapointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch and had Roland as a servor and the whole experience was amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

great dining experience from the moment we arrived! Good service, good food and wonderful atmosphere!

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

You will never have a brunch like this! We went with 4 kids ( between the ages of 12 and 16) and there was something delicious for everyone. Quick note: Mimosa's and Caesar's are not served until 11.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The Old Mill was lovely. We went for our wedding anniversary. My husband had the pork anx i had the steak. Wish I had ordered the pork. My steak was just on the edge of medium, closer to rare and quite tough. The service was excellent and overall it was a nice evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere. The view is beautiful

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fun, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Another fantastic dinner at the Cambridge Mill. My wife have been there several times and they always deliver on a great dining experience. Great food, personable and service, nice setting and a enjoyable ambiance all make for an enjoyable evening.

Thanks to Paul for the friendly service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our experience was very pleasant, with tasty food and great service.
Fortunately, we had a gift card ($120.) which paid the bulk of the bill, but we felt the meal was very over-priced for what we received. The total was $170. and we shared a salad.
I was also disappointed that a baked potato was not available, and my wife's wine glass was only 1/3 full for a price of $11.00.
Unfortunately, being retired seniors, the Cambridge Mill Restaurant is out of our price range!
Otherwise, a pleasant experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Fabulous service and delicious food! The other really nice feature of the Mill is they don't pack patrons in with tables so close you can barely get by. Never feels crowded even when all the tables are occupied! Well done!

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great meal and service will defiantly be back in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Superb setting. Excellent food. Friendly service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vegan, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Waterfront, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

First time visitor and really enjoyed it! Good food and good atmosphere

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent all a round. Great food, great service, beautiful ambiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

They where Late by 30 minutes getting our Table ready even though we had a reservation.
But once seated we had a great view of the River... so was well worth the wait. Food was great, but didn't love the desert...tried something different than usual... so live and learn

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server Paul was outstanding. I look forward to dining with you again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Delicious food, friendly staff and amazing view!
Perfect spot for special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.