Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (305)
Special Occasion (286)
Waterfront (275)
See All
Good for a Date (240)
Good for Anniversaries (232)
Romantic (222)
Good for Birthdays (184)
Worth the Drive (168)
Great for Brunch (143)
Sunday Lunch (124)
Good for Groups (121)
Creative Cuisine (119)
Quiet Conversation (110)
Local Ingredients (107)
Business Meals (106)
Historic (104)
Cozy (101)
Neighborhood Gem (100)
Fit for Foodies (96)
Great for Lunch (92)
Fireplace (86)
Notable Wine List (77)
Pre/post Theatre (77)
Authentic (64)
Casual (60)
Modern Decor (56)
Healthy (56)
Seasonal (46)
Fun (42)
Comfort Food (41)
Good Vegetarian Options (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Family Style (33)
Private Room (33)
Tasting Menu (33)
Bar Seating (33)
Hot Spot (29)
Disabled Access (29)
Outstanding Value (28)
Gluten Free Options (27)
Wood Oven (24)
Organic (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Late-night Find (22)
Afternoon Coffee (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Great Beer (15)
Afternoon Tea (14)
People Watching (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Vegan (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Tapas (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Spicy (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2006 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

This was my third visit actually. We heard about the Monday night steak and wine deal and invited a couple of friends to try it out with us without the kids. Good food, good wine, good price. Incredible ambience and a friendly service staff are hallmarks of this restaurant. You got to make sure you try brunch here at least once.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent restaurant with one of the area's most perfect views. The decor is classy, modern and inviting. The complete site was clean, organized and well run. The staff were warm, attentive , well-groomed professionals who offered just the right amount of help while not being in the way. The kitchen wait was longer than the norm for lunch but still reasonable. The menu has enough variety to satisfy even the most challenging clients with a multitude of different cuisines. I look forward to our next chance to attend The Mill!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Organic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrible service.
All of the glasses had lint on them.
Windowsills were dirty.
Excellent view of the water. Beautiful interior and exterior.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The Halibut was excellent and chocolate cake yet better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The salad dressing is very salty and had been sent back twice. eventually the salad was cancelled. In general, The food is on the salty side. Service is average and not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Cambridge Mill for our anniversary. The service was amazing, they really put all the effort to provide us a great experience. I definitely recommend.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food certainly did not disappoint. Nor did the view. The beautiful Grand River is on full display. We had a seat right on the outside edge of the restaurant and had a clear view of the down river Grand looking into Galt. The service was attentive without being bothersome. Expensive as it is, you get what you pay for. Oh, the Hushpuppies were amazing. We will return for special occasions.

Tags: Waterfront, Business Meals, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Ok meal, oysters were outstanding. Seafood linguine tasted all the same - couldn't really taste the crab from the pasta sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Outstanding staff, knowledgeable and attentive, with out being too pushy. Creative twist to food otherwise overlooked (try the "Korean" tacos) simple, fresh and full of flavor. The PEI Oysters were some of the best we've had outside of PEI. The only complaint is that the aged rib eye wasn't big enough :-) that said, add the wonderful view and a bottle of wine and this 19th wedding anniversary couldn't have been better. In the words of former California State Governor "We'll be back"

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food in a beautiful place, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, great service, great experience (as always). This continues to be the place I take every visiting friend in our region - the Sunday brunch can't be beat!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding Brunch experience! Our first time at this location and we were celebrating our friends Anniversary. We had a great table in the Waterfall room with an amazing view. The service by Andrew was exceptional. We will return many times I'm sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We just attended the Sunday brunch and the only word I can use to sum it up would be "Wow" ... from the service, selection and quality of food it absolutely did not disappoint! Highly recommend!!

My only suggestion is make sure you make reservations in advanced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

five of us showed up for my birthday and enjoyed a great brunch. the food and beverages were awesome and the staff were top shelf.

Cheers Brad

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Amazing selection, presentation and taste of foods. So much selection and very well put together - best brunch we have ever had.

Tags: Organic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As always, the Cambridge Mill is a great restaurant for special occasions. While a somewhat limited menu, they offer great steaks, and an option across chicken, pork, pasta and some vegetarian options. The atmosphere is lovely, with a great view of the Grand River from many tables. The service is excellent, non-intrusive, yet attentive, polite and friendly. Knowledgeable servers to help you at the table.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We booked Cambridge Mill for our 22nd anniversary, as we usually do. It amazes us how even though we always think our previous dining experience couldn't be beat, somehow they seem to do it. We started with cocktails and apps in the bar and then were seated at probably the nicest table in the dining area, overlooking the Grand River. Our meals started with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine to celebrate our anniversary. We ordered the lobster rolls to start with, followed by the pork special, which was absolutely delicious and a stuffed pasta dish. We topped it of with our favourite creme brule. What a wonderful night. I can't wait to see how they will beat this dinner!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Fresh food, local ingredients and excellent customer service.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Casual, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

My husband and I visited Cambridge Mill recently for our second wedding anniversary. Everything about our time there was beyond our expectations and wishes. Our service was wonderful, prompt and engaging. The food was incredible. I have been dreaming about it since. The atmosphere is elegant and beautiful. Overall we thouroughly enjoyed our time spent there and can't wait to return for our next special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went to the Cambridge Mill for our anniversary and had a wonderful evening. We were given a table with views of the river in both directions, and were entertained by the sight of people fishing and a variety of water birds. Our server was attentive and friendly and our meals were delicious. We especially enjoyed the creme brulee we ordered for dessert. We would definitely return for another special occasion. Thank you to all of the staff for helping to make a celebratory evening extra special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We originally chose the MIll for the incredible view but the dining room, food, service was an added bonus. The room is extremely elegant but not over the top, one felt comfortable in casual or dressy attire. I would highly recommend this lovely spot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our first visit to Cambridge Mill and we have already referred others. The quality and choice of foods was amazing...Sunday brunch was well worth the cost. The service was superior and staff were pleasant and professional. We drove approximately 1 1/2 hrs to visit and the drive was well worth it. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Creative and delicious meal.
Did not get rushed.
Bread delicious.
We were seated at a table with an exceptional view.
Server was very gracious!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Beautiful building, gorgeous view of the river. Amazing service. Food was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was my birthday dinner. We got a table with a nice view on the river. Very friendly staff and excellent food in a nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Amazing venue for our anniversary dinner! Food was fantastic! Although it was steak night at the Mill we opted to order from the menu. We began with oysters on the half shell and the heritage tomato salad. Our mains were the jumbo stuffed shells and the oven roasted farm hen...and finished with the cherry Pavlova for dessert). Wonderful cocktails and a nice wine selection. The service was top notch. We have come several times for their Sunday brunch (best in the Region!) Will no doubt come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

as we arrived at the Cambridge mill. The reservation was not in their system. We used open table before successfully however it was not a pleasant moment when we realized there was no reservation. I did show them the email confirmation. Not pleasant experience - will call directly next time

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great experience at Sunday brunch. The variety and quality of food is amazing. Enjoyed oysters, smoked salmon, flambé crepes and so much more. Service was perfect, waiter was very attentive and friendly. This meal was enjoyable from start to finish. I look forward to going back, it's worth the drive from Toronto.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful as always. We enjoy the Cambridge Mill and brought friends from Charleston SC. Thy oved the ambience and the food as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A positive comment. There was a Special Bike Race on Saturday. The roads were
closed. Drayton Theatre emailed us about the situation. The Cambridge Mill
phoned us in the afternoon and the girl told us how to get to the restaurant.

I was impressed!!! It saved a lot of problems. Question? Why do they hold
this race on a Saturday. Sunday is a much quieter day. Thank you.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Exceeded expectations ... worth a drive for great food overlooking the river ... highly recommend. Service is equally as outstanding. 5 star without any hesitation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was my first visit to the Cambridge Mill and it will not be my last. The food, service and atmosphere at the Mill was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wonderful evening out with family, we were not rushed and the food was delicious. As a party of 6 we all had different dishes and tasted each others , all were amazing. Will definitely go back again. The staff were very quick to bring gluten free bread as soon as they knew that someone in the party did not eat gluten.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

The food and wine was delicious, excellent service and you can't beat that view!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Excellent meal and wonderful service by David C.

Brick chicken and salad was a great low cal meal. Chicken was tender and juicy. Bavette, fries and asparagus looked great and was cooked as ordered.

Delicious dessert selections. I had the butter tart with ice cream. Easily a shareable sweet treat as the tart was pretty big.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was amazing - great variety of food - made to order omelets, fresh carved prime rib and ham. Seafood and deserts , cheese and fruits - everything you need on one meal. This is certainly the place to return to. The view overlooking the river was GRAND!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had a lovely time .I requested a seat by the window and was seated in front of the backed up slider doors. Too bad but still it was nice to see the water and feel the breeze.
I tried to make a 9:30 table but the online reservations wouldn't let me. I called the in person and made my request and was told those spots are limited. I think your site should say that .We showed up and we were seated at 9:45 ,no problem . But I could have reserved much earlier if I had know. We then moved on to see a play at Stratford .I would do this again since the setting is so serene .
All in all very nice time

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fantastic, character filled location, great views, personable and professional service, accomodating front of house staff, elegant setting and decor, delicious food. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Overall very good. Food was excellent. At some point in the night they turned up the volume on the background music , which made us gave to talk louder. Seems communication between wait staff was lacking a bit, as the music went up and down a couple times. Curtains dis as well, as the sun was setting - some people had the sun in their eyes but curtains opened (and shut) until the sun was weak enough to tolerate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2017

The food was adequate. The view made up for the food. Drinks were good, service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.