About Cambridge Mill

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Toronto / Ontario
Scenic View
Toronto / Ontario
Best Ambiance
Southern Ontario
3 More
Romantic
Southern Ontario
Special Occasion
Southern Ontario
Most Booked
Southern Ontario
Best Restaurants in Cambridge ›

scenic view (258)
special occasion (253)
romantic (173)
See All
great for brunch (144)
good for groups (143)
fit for foodies (139)
great for lunch (98)
neighborhood gem (73)
notable wine list (55)
hot spot (25)
kid-friendly (25)
great for outdoor dining (21)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1499 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is always amazing for brunch - exce ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always amazing for brunch - excellent service, delicious and tons of choice for all food types, wonderful desserts

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have lived in Cambridge for 19 years ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have lived in Cambridge for 19 years and this was our first visit to this restaurant and what a great experience. We will be back !!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On our way back to Mississauga from seei ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 4 days ago

On our way back to Mississauga from seeing a play in Stratford, we stopped off for dinner at the Cambridge Mill restaurant. Overall, our meal was wonderful and we had a great waiter. Everything was timed very well and we had time to chat and enjoy the terrific view between courses, but were not kept waiting too long. Just right!

Our waiter suggested we could cork our wine to take home, since we didn't want to drink too much before driving. We eat out frequently and this had never been offered to us before.

Thanks for a great end to a perfect day.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at the Cambridge Mill on v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have dined at the Cambridge Mill on various occasions and it is our first choice when looking for a fine dining experience. The food is always exceptional and have never been disappointed. I also appreciate going to a restaurant where the staff are dressed appropriately and are always friendly and very accommodating. Nothing but good experiences at the Cambridge Mill and definitely recommend it to others. Keep up the good work & thanks for making our visits memorable!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great experience at the Cambrid ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great experience at the Cambridge Mill. I had the linguine with pork Belly which was good, my husband had the steak and Parmesan fries which was INCREDIBLE! We started with the oysters and the Caesar salad, both of which were delicious as well! Thanks so much to the Mill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were very happy with the staff. Craig ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We were very happy with the staff. Craig was very knowledgeable about the wine and about the actual mill building. Vince was helpful with the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We travel all corners of North America, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We travel all corners of North America, including Hawaii and New Zealand and without question, Cambridge Mill provided the best experience we have had. We had halibut and it was superbly cooked and the accompanying veggies were fantastic. We will go back....no doubt. Service was great with just the correct amount of interaction with the very friendly staff. Well done Cambridge Mill!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wish we had a seat by the window... de ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I wish we had a seat by the window... definitely would request that for next time.

Our server was amazing! Super friendly but not pushy. Very knowledgeable regarding menu and recommended an amazing wine!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved it. Excellent service. Will go bac ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Loved it. Excellent service. Will go back for sure for their brunch buffets

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cambridge Mill is outstanding! Great loc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Cambridge Mill is outstanding! Great location and beautiful historic scenic views. Always love going there and were never disappointed. Our waiter was wonderful and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful elegant setting with water in ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

wonderful elegant setting with water in the background. along with superb service.quality of food matched the prices.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was amazing (starting fro ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The restaurant was amazing (starting from the food to the view and ambiance). The service was up to my expectations! I would recommend it anytime.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mains came out a bit fast rather than le ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Mains came out a bit fast rather than letting us linger over the cheese and charcuterie and Brad would do well to know his prosciutto over salami and semi firms over Brie but all was forgiven against the scenic backdrop. Happy to raise a glass to your having brought new life to this historic setting as well as Ancaster's. Looking forward to visiting Elora's in 2018.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views of the river.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Beautiful views of the river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot My wife and I will be returni ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great spot My wife and I will be returning soon. Great view. Outstanding food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful time with great food ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always a wonderful time with great food and outstanding service. Some of the prices are on the higher side but there are enough options that you don't have to sell one of your appendages to eat (estimate $50-$70 per adult for the full meal ie wine, dessert, main, app) The portions sizes are great. in other words, you may pay a bit more but you are not paying for less on your plate, like some higher end restaurants. if you are going to get dessert, the apple pie for two is HUGE. It should read, 'an apple pie for four that will still give you leftovers'.

Every time we eat here our servers are professional, friendly, and adapt to the group. In other words, if it is more business focussed they speak less. If it is friendly banter at the table they have joined the laughter.

Lastly, the view is amazing. enjoy!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived up to the hype! Really good experi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Lived up to the hype! Really good experience, awesome view and delicious food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced brunch. Good food but didn't ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Overpriced brunch. Good food but didn't live up to expectations. Lots of waiting time standing around for food. Beautiful building but the overall experience was disappointing. Went for my wife's birthday and specified on the reservation and no mention was made at the restaurant.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We took my mother to the Cambridge Mill ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We took my mother to the Cambridge Mill for her 60th birthday. The Sunday brunch was phenomenal! The food was delicious and the service was beyond excellent! We'll definitely be returning and recommending the Mull to friends!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my husbands 50th birthday and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Celebrated my husbands 50th birthday and I was not disappointed ! Food and wine was superb!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came to the Mill for our 14th anniver ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We came to the Mill for our 14th anniversary and were not disappointed!! The staff was great, from the girl at the front to the manager who stopped by to be sure we were happy with our meals. Our server even had the kitchen prepare a special dessert for us in honour of our anniversary!

Great night all and all!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My friend and I went after seeing the pl ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My friend and I went after seeing the play in town. Having been at this restaurant before, I knew that it would be a perfect after show place for a fine meal, which it was. Can't beat the view and service. Food is also excellent! It is a great spot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had wonderful service by Michael who ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had wonderful service by Michael who was knowledgeable and friendly. Our food arrived in good time and was very enjoyable. We would do the steak and wine night again with others.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A work colleague recommended Cambridge M ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

A work colleague recommended Cambridge Mill for us to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary - we had an outstanding dining experience. Since then we have been recommending your establishment to family, friends and other work colleagues.

Thank you Dave and the rest of the staff for making our anniversary special.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Frequent visitor of the Cambridge Mill f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Frequent visitor of the Cambridge Mill for brunch. We had Quinn as our server this time around and he far exceeded our every expectation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing but AWESOME !!!! Thank very much ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Nothing but AWESOME !!!!

Thank very much Mill and Mill staff we will be back I'm sure!!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday Brunch, the atmospher ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch, the atmosphere was excellent , the servers were quick and courteous

The view was beautiful , over looking the Grand River

The meal was great , the brunch had so many delicious options , cold and hot meals were both excellent

I would definitely recommend the Cambridge Mill for a family brunch occasion

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was to celebrate my husbands r ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our visit was to celebrate my husbands retirement with family. The waiter was awesome and very accommodating to our daughter who eats dairy free. The evening was memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been 5 times in the last 2 years ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We have been 5 times in the last 2 years , and would recommend it to everyone. There is something on the menu for everyone (picky eater, vegetarian, adventurous and meat lover) Save room for their delectable deserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a large table were we put in an area ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

As a large table were we put in an area that was not air conditioned on a day that was 30C, it was very hot which took away from an otherwise great meal.

I would have preferred to be in the main area with air conditioning.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was impeccable, the food del ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The service was impeccable, the food delicious and a great value. I have already recommended Steak and Wine night to several friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience only negative that ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Wonderful experience only negative that while out of 4 of us had birthdays within a week of each other no mention of a free dessert was mentioned had to ask for it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went for his birthday ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for his birthday lunch and although we only informed our waitress in passing she surprised us with a birthday treat! The food was amazing, the view gorgeous and the restaurant itself is so beautiful and clean that I would gladly return at the first chance I get.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy dining at The Cambridge Mil ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always enjoy dining at The Cambridge Mill - service is always friendly and professional. The Sunday evening special of Prime Rib was outstanding and very well priced. Usually go for the Sunday morning brunch which is always well worth the price and represents a memorable experience but was very pleased with our choice to switch to dinner for a change.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was mediocre at best . Very di ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was mediocre at best . Very disappointing compared to the last time we were at the Ancaster Mill. Many of the foods listed on the website were not there. The layout of the various food areas was poorly accessible

Very poor for the price, very limited hot dishes, crab legs were empty on ice waiting for a refill for a long time. Desserts were soso.

I will not go back, nor will I recommend it. We went for a Birthday occasion very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

When you are paying this much for a brun ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

When you are paying this much for a brunch ($49.00) you expect an amazing experience. We went there for my 25th birthday and I was a little disappointed. I've been to brunch a few times before and it seems that the price went up a bit and the variety of food went down. There wasn't as many options as there was previously. Also I made my reservation at least a month ahead and when we arrived five minutes before our reservation the hostess said "We will seat you closer to your reserved time." Which was fine until we returned right at our reservation time and had to wait an additional 15 mins when the hostess said it would be "just another five minutes". When we were seated we saw that there were plenty of empty tables. I used to live in Cambridge but now I live in the states and when I came in I expected the same experience I first had there since I am not able to go whenever I want now due to proximity. The server was very nice. Everything was just okay, but I'm not sure if I would return there for a special occasion again. I just wouldn't feel right inviting friends and family to spend that amount of money for brunch if I didn't feel it was as great as it was before.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic evening - food was a little sl ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fantastic evening - food was a little slow, but that was probably exacerbated by a very warm room in which we were seated. Views were great, main courses were delicious, and the apple pie that is intended to be shared by two was great split amongst 4! All in all, a very enjoyable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A wonderful location to celebrate my bir ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

A wonderful location to celebrate my birthday. It's a place one can count on for impeccable service and food. Our view overlooked the Grand River, with the evening sun shining on it, which added to the whole experience.

I had the Duck, my partner had the Brick Chicken - both meals were presented very well and fully met our expectations.

A repeat location for those very special occasions!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting is beautiful, the staff very ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The setting is beautiful, the staff very attentive but never intrusive, the meal was perfectly paced -- never felt rushed; never left waiting. Food was delightful and novel Definitely will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were there for our Anniver ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My wife and I were there for our Anniversary , the food was great and the service was top notch!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.