About Cambridge Mill

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Toronto / Ontario
Great for Brunch
Toronto / Ontario
Scenic View
Toronto / Ontario
8 More
Continental
Toronto / Ontario
Best Overall
Southern Ontario
Best Service
Southern Ontario
Best Ambiance
Southern Ontario
Best Value
Southern Ontario
Romantic
Southern Ontario
Special Occasion
Southern Ontario
Most Booked
Southern Ontario
Best Restaurants in Cambridge ›

Scenic View (251)
Special Occasion (235)
Romantic (167)
See All
Good for Groups (121)
Fit for Foodies (116)
Great for Brunch (115)
Great for Lunch (90)
Neighborhood Gem (77)
Notable Wine List (62)
Waterfront (57)
Good for a Date (50)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Worth the Drive (39)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Historic (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Cozy (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Kid-friendly (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Local Ingredients (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Business Meals (18)
Casual (18)
Fireplace (15)
Healthy (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Private Room (10)
Family Style (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vegan (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
People Watching (3)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A good value and an excellent place for ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined 4 days ago

A good value and an excellent place for celebrating a special occasion such as an anniversary . We recently celebrated ours there and got the best table in the place at the corner here we could overlook the falls and the Grand River Our waitress was excellent and very helpful We even got a sparkling wine for each of us complimentary of the house due to it being our anniversary. I highly recommend it and will be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the Monday night steak dinner for tw ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had the Monday night steak dinner for two and it was good but did not expect it to be steak pieces. I expected a steak and not steak pieces. I felt the food was good but not great with good value and great scenery in a somewhat modern looking facility in an old building. Loved looking at the water and the hero surfing dinner. Our waiter was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner there on Sunday and liked ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had dinner there on Sunday and liked it so much we came back for lunch on Monday, food was really good, one steak not quite cooked exactly as desired, therefore 4 stars, otherwise service was really good, steak was taken off the bill, I gesture that was not expected or requested but much appreciated.

Overall, a great place, loved it.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Historic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding! time after time, simply out ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

outstanding! time after time, simply outstanding!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch is great. The great brunch ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined 5 days ago

Sunday brunch is great. The great brunch spots are declining... this is one of the few that remains!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been visiting the Mill since it ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have been visiting the Mill since it opened. The service has always been top shelf however the price goes up far too often and the food selection is shrinking.

Sushi gone

Plank salmon gone

At some point soon at 49 per person, the venue will lose its value and they will be in trouble.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food and waiter! Very friendly e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and waiter! Very friendly even though we were a young couple we were treated professionally and like mature adults.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at Cambridge Mill celebrating ou ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were at Cambridge Mill celebrating our engagement. The waiter was so friendly and brought us complimentary champagne which was such a nice surprise. We will definitely be considering the Cambridge Mill for our wedding given the beauty of this venue and the outstanding food.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for a date night when there was ...

 
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We went for a date night when there was the Monday night steak special with a bottle of wine. Was not disappointed and especially loved the table beside the open window overlooking the water....water helped drown out most of the talking noise which was lovely :o)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best view around and the service and foo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Best view around and the service and food is outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was very good. Pe ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service was very good. Perhaps a little pricey but worth it.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome brunch ! Food was excellent and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Awesome brunch ! Food was excellent and fresh. Breath taking great view . What a wonderful place to take our friends for of our monthly foodie experience. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Tags: Wood Oven, Private Room, Scenic View, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was disappointed that our server rushed ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was disappointed that our server rushed us after only 1HR.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Ambience and service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ambience and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Good food and service air vent a bit coo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Good food and service air vent a bit cool waitress very pleasant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

it was great! mostly because of our atte ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

it was great! mostly because of our attentive waitress Shawna. she is a keeper!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One thing the price of wine by the bottl ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

One thing the price of wine by the bottle is way too high for average person taking his partner out for a special occasion

Tags: Great Beer, Scenic View, Authentic, Historic, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Family Style, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Monday nights is steak and fries night w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Monday nights is steak and fries night where you get 2 steak meals and a bottle of wine for $60. Great food and great value! Beautiful view! A must try and great for celebrations.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a perfect place for a quiet dinner ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

It's a perfect place for a quiet dinner for two overlooking the river. Sunday Brunch at The Mill is the one of the best in the area and a family favourite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Monday as it was steak night. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We chose Monday as it was steak night. Service, view, ambiance, wine, most of the food was excellent. The steak was terrible. I guess u get what u pay for.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I had brunch here to celebra ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My wife and I had brunch here to celebrate her birthday and it did not disappoint. I particularly enjoyed the prime rib and yukon potato hash. The quebec brie was also delicious. There was a wide range of desserts that I had a difficult time choosing which ones to try since I could only eat so much. I went with the chocolate brownie pudding and I recommend it. The staff were pleasant as well. Also, the restaurant has gorgeous views of the river. We'd certainly go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our visits never disappoint. Great food, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our visits never disappoint. Great food, service and view we love going to the Cambridge Mill. In my opinion best place to go in Cambridge hands down!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Saturday evening birthday dinner for m ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A Saturday evening birthday dinner for my 84-year-old mother. Great pace of service as we enjoyed the view of the river and the wildlife. My duck was perfect and the summer s'more dessert was fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance, quality of the dinner and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The ambiance, quality of the dinner and the attentive service was outstanding. We were pleasantly surprised and wow to go back numerous times.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was hosting three old friends from uni ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I was hosting three old friends from university days; one from Guelph & two from Stratford. Those three found their meal to be "tasty" to "acceptable". My own (tuna melt) was apparently overcooked; somewhat blackened on the outside and very dry inside. My Caesar salad was very good. All of us were somewhat surprised to find the lunch menu choices "rather ordinary".

The ambience was excellent! We had the 'breezeway' all to ourselves (not what you want to hear probably). It was the perfect setting for us to reconnect after 20 years.

The service was excellent! Beyond doing a fine job of service, their personalties and their interaction with us was one of the best parts of our experience. And they gave us ample time for our 'reunion'.

John

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service,great food,beautiful v ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

excellent service,great food,beautiful view,only complaint loud talking and laughing in adjacent room

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Vegan, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely love this restaurant! Wish t ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Absolutely love this restaurant! Wish they had daily specials

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Most enjoyable dinner. Perfect combinat ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Most enjoyable dinner. Perfect combination of scenic view, ambiance, delicious food, and well-timed, friendly service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely Sunday afternoon jaunt ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was a lovely Sunday afternoon jaunt from Toronto and well worth the drive. The food was very good, particularly for a buffet where the challenge is always to find things hot but not stale, and fresh. The service was attentive but not invasive. The only challenge we found was the blast of cold air coming from the ceiling vents right next to the window.

The view was a wonderful backdrop to a great meal. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We recently ate brunch at the Cambridge ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We recently ate brunch at the Cambridge Mill to celebrate my mom's birthday. We were a bit taken back at the beginning as there were numerous people left in the front entry area because the food and tables were not ready yet - it didn't take too long - about 10 minutes after our seating time but then when we were seated at our table - the table was not clean and I had to remove cob webs from my seat before I sat down. Nothing too drastic - but something I did not expect from the Cambridge Mill. We very much enjoyed the food.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Heard great things about Cambridge Mill ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Heard great things about Cambridge Mill and the rumors were true. Website made it look like a romantic spot so made a reservation for a birthday dinner date. I booked a later reservation so that we'd see the water and lights in dim lighting - beautiful view. Was absolutely fantastic!! Very happy with our choice. We are big foodies and unfortunately are disappointed a lot of the time when we go out, so I'm happy to report that Cambridge Mill wow-ed us and we will definitely be going back!! Also wanted to thank the wait staff. Very professional, and at the same time you feel comfortable enough for casual conversation. Not sure what the brunches are like yet but I hear they are awesome - I don't doubt it. :)

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience at the Cam ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always a wonderful experience at the Cambridge Mill.

Tags: Fireplace, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful lunch meal with child ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful lunch meal with children and young grandchildren. The room allowed for the young ones to be comfortable without disturbing others. The chef was accommodating in requests and the server was attentive to food sensitivities. The food was interesting , well presented and delicious. We never felt rushed. A thoroughly enjoyable restaurant experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is stunning and the decor is ve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The view is stunning and the decor is very clean bright and modern but unfortunately it feels an awful lot like style over substance! Although the food was presented nicely the flavour combinations were not always complementary and was not worth the price! Felt like we were paying more for the view than the food

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

We loved the atmosphere and the view was ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We loved the atmosphere and the view was amazing. Our server was exceptional and the food spectacular. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cambridge Mill to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Now this is a classy place for any occas ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Now this is a classy place for any occasion, date or special night out. The decor is fresh and modern, the view is very nice and the place is truly first rate.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice classy atmosphere. Very helpful wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Nice classy atmosphere. Very helpful waitress. Perfect place for a date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the view and dinner was awesome h ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Loved the view and dinner was awesome had the salmon steak and pork chop the presentation was over the top. The view up the the grand river was just what we wanted for a great night

Tags: Good for Groups, Historic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shauna was amazing... The food was aweso ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Shauna was amazing... The food was awesome... The view was perfect... Each year we celebrate our anniversary at one of the Mills... Cambridge is our favourite.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good and well prepared and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Food was very good and well prepared and presented; but the serving of pickerel could have been a little bigger. Server was as good as it gets.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Family Style, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.