Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 0.88mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

100 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (96)
Waterfront (86)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (77)
Good for a Date (73)
Romantic (64)
Worth the Drive (52)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Great for Brunch (47)
Good for Groups (39)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Local Ingredients (35)
Cozy (34)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Business Meals (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Casual (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Healthy (20)
Fun (19)
Seasonal (17)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Disabled Access (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Organic (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Great Beer (8)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (4)
Vegan (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
2126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was good. Our server was attentive. The prices were really way to high. If the price was lower I would go there more frequently.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The Wednesday hamburgers were delicious for Grandpa treating his Grandson.
Ambience was the best.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

we enjoyed their pre theatre menu which is our usual on the way to an evening at Dunstan Theatre; great food, prompt service and wonderful view overlooking the Grand River

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place we've returned to many times, and will continue to, for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. The staff was very attentive to us, and our young daughter. Only thing of note, is there are no changing tables in the washrooms for young children.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great table overlooking the river and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent ambiance and service, restaurant location is great - especially if one can get a table by the windows to the river. The food is good, but nothing high end as we expected, fairly comon but well presented. Considering there is a choice of drinks included, the price for brunch is actually decent...we just found the menu to be very similar to many other places versus the excitable reviews we have seen from other people. Overall definitely worth trying and getting your own opinion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful experience at Sunday brunch this past weekend! Amazing food, beautiful Christmas decor, great service, and such a nice time overal. Would highly recommend! Gluten free and vegetarian options available.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great hosts, great service, great food, and bread pudding to die for! Great Brunch!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Drinks- Pineapple juicewas fermented spicy and Replaced.
Starter salad was nothing special
MAIN entree was small.
Brick chicken was toddler portion of bland chicken... Moist but flavourless and bland. Small scoop of mashed potatoes with butter. Plenty of cooked pumpkins with hard skins - Most of plate was pumpkins.
Salmon was no different - small portion, bland and Lots of unpeeled pumpkins.
Desert brownie was ok.
Very dark. Gentlemen beside us had to use mini flashlight to read menu. Lots of drinks choices but not many food varieties.
Waitresses Very busy and in rush.
Went to Swiss Chalet after.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was Fantastic!! Compliments to the chef and team. Very creative and tasteful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great views, delicious food and amazing service. It was worth the 45 minute drive for us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch to celebrate my parents anniversary. We had a window table overlooking the water & it was just perfect. The food was excellent & the selection varied & unique. Definately worth a visit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Their Sunday brunch is terrific - delicious ham, prime rib, fruit, and oysters! We went for the $41 "early bird" at 9:30, and it wasn't busy at all. Would recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2017

We have been many times, I have read some negative reviews that just don't make any sense. We have always had excellent food with very knowledgeable servers with regards to wine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2017

we love doing date night but it has to be where the menu isn't of a chain restaurant variety. as much as we love places that offer chef's menu, we look for the next best thing. main plate was delicious, dessert was very unique while the cheese plate lacked more variety than just 3 different cheese where two were similar. still comfortable setting where we could enjoy each other's company without being rushed out. it was a toss up between this restaurant and another and we went with this one because of their menu selection. we look forward to going for lunch next time around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Fun, Scenic View, Cozy, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great food, excellent service and a fantastic setting. Not much more I can say...highly recommended for a night of upscale dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Everything was perfect! Except maybe one little thing. I understand the restaurant is trying to create ambiance but the lighting over our table was VERY dim. My dining partners had to use the light from their cell phones to read the menu. The food and service was phenomenal! Would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

I wanted a nice place for a first dinner date and that is exactly what I got. Ambiance was great. Fireplace is a nice touch. Food was delicious. Server was very helpful and tentative to our needs. Definitely would recommend this place to anyone looking for quality food at a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2017

For the first time we were a little disappointed with our outing. To begin with I had asked for a reservation in the Dining room ( not the Restaurant) and we were seated in the Restaurant. We were accommodated in a partially empty Dining Room after speaking to the Hostess about our reservation.We should have asked more questions about the steaks. The tenderloin was not a small filet mignon!!! It lacked the proper texture and was less flavourful. We will return but with the hope that a proper steak dinner is available. It had become a tradition that we had looked forward to. Melba Bennett

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 29, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere, great service and food. Will definitely recommend the lunch menu and will try again for the dinner menu or Sunday lunch.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2017

The Mill has been my favourite restaurant for a long time. But I feel as though they have stopped making an effort.

The food is not as flavourful or imaginative as it once was. The first time it happened, I thought the chef was having an off day. But the last few times have been disappointing.

This time my Mac and Cheese was tasty but only warm, not hot. And my collard greens were cold and undercooked.

The staff is always great. And the venue is outstanding. But without fantastic food, it is just another restaurant instead of the wonderful dining experience it once was. I know that they can do better.

And one other comment about the menu. If a restaurant only serves one soup it should be something classic. Pickle soup isn’t a winner in my circle of friends.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Did the Monday night $60 special. Two beautiful steaks with frites and a really nice bottle of wine. Steak was absolute perfection, frites were cool and a bit dried out. All in all a fabulous meal. Would return in a heartbeat.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We have been a few times including brunch. This time the food was not up to there normally high standard.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2017

My son works on the buffet so it was very nice to see him and what he has worked hard to do each Sunday. His father, brother and mother enjoyed the brunch very much and the crepes were the BEST. We were shocked on how busy it is, but that goes to show how great the service is and the food. Thank you for a very nice Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

My boyfriend and I went for our 8 year anniversary and were pleasantly surprised by the champagne they brought to the table. What a nice touch! Food was absolutely delicious! The atmosphere and service was too notch. Can't wait to go again :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

quiet on a Sunday evening in late November. Not cheap but then you don't expect it to be.
Requested a table right on the river and got it. Meals do not leave you stuffed. A little coolish in the non fireplace room. Main room has a fireplace which looked and smelled quite nice .... next time ...

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

I went there on 11/19. 401 was under construction and made us late. They are pretty strict on the time slot. I booked for 9:30am, No matter what time I arrived, I have to leave at 11:30am. They handed the bill to me at 11:20am even though I didn't ask for it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We have not been here in about a year. While the scenic view overlooking the river and the restaurant ambience are still wonderful, we were very disappointed in the lunch menu - it was very ordinary and the food was just ok. We had a really great experience the last time with a much more imaginative menu and superior quality food. We selected this restaurant again based on our previous experience to celebrate this special occasion but would not do it again. There are better choices in Hamilton.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food selection is very limited for a SUNDAY BRUNCH, Prime Rib that was it, bacon & baked beans & waffles and some cheeses. If you like crab legs with nothing in them BOOM here's where you need to go.

I just left feeling a little hard done by.

Staff were very pleasant though (probably ate all the crab) :-)

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

This was our first visit to The Cambridge Mill where we found the service to be excellent and the Sunday Brunch to be provided with plenty of delicious choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Love the Cambridge Mill but it seems the variety is less than what it used to be. Also, some of the hot items were not very appetizing such as the eggs benedict-- the english muffin on the bottom was as hard as a rock. They should find another way to present this item. Would be better if there were seafood forks served with the crab pieces and thawed better. A couple pieces I had were still frozen solid.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The food was excellent as always but very disappointed that they had no Alaskan King crab as advertised on the Open Table website. I go a few times a year for brunch and have always been pleased. This time they substituted Alaskan king crab for snow crab that appeared to be shredded.
Service and views exceptional

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Went to the Cambridge Mill for brunch. Very good service, food was excellent with a good variety. Not rushed. Ambience was good with scenic view of the river. Hot area needs to be spaced out to accommodate the traffic; but, a minor issue on the overall review.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

There was live music in the bar, which was lovely. The view is next to none - and they were happy to accommodate our seating request to sit near the window, overlooking the river. The garlic bread, steak and sides were all lovely. We got a bottle of wine, which was reasonably-priced for a higher-end restaurant. The seafood salad was super disappointing - I would not recommend it. Overall though, a really nice night.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Wonderful birthday celebration with my son. The restaurant was very accommodating splitting our salads to share and substituting our potatoes. Our steaks were delicious. Recommend the striploin - cooked to perfection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

The service and ambiance is always great.
Unfortunately since it was so busy, the food was not cooked very well.
Seemed like the kitchen could not keep up with the demand.
Chicken dish was greasy and meat a bit pink. Burger was very sloppy and hard to eat.
Ceaser salad was lacking finesse. Ingredients thrown together unevenly.
This makes the value of the meal very overpriced.
We have had good food experiences before, but were disappointed this time.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Fast friendly service. Accommodating with my dietary needs and there was more than enough amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

My wife and i came there to eat and celebrate my birthday, your server Mike was brutal, first off not recommending a wine because in his words was awful. My wife decided to have the mac n cheese, it was awful, might as well call it kraft dinner with scooby doo noodles. She also had a side of pork fat, which the server said that is how bacon comes, and he laughed it off, she didn't eat because it tasted terrible. So i had the lamb, which should have been advertised as a plate of gravy and sour cream and a some lamb cabbage and sweet potatoes buried under neath. I think it was a joke, it was terrible, who puts that much sauce on a plate and thinks that is okay, maybe a drizzle but ounces of ounces of sauce, that was horrible. They service sucked, teh food was terrible, the only part what we enjoyed was the view, and we are so disappointed that we will never come back there again, so hopefully you enjoyed the $160.00 we spent because that will be the last time we go there. FYI fire your kitchen staff cause that is no chef, and fire your serving staff and hire a new one

Best regards

John

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food service and ambiance were amazing we will be back

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Good for a Date, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. Staff were friendly and attentive. More food options than I had expected & a great mix of healthy, decadent and comfort foods. Would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.