Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 44 times today

Cambridge Mill

4.5
2294 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(519) 624-1828
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Main Street
What 2294 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful views, excellent service and above average food... although the chef does have a preference for over salting his dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Amazing food and service was impeccable as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Amazing selection of food and drinks for our Sunday Brunch! We had a very friendly waitress and enjoyed our relaxing meal over looking the water!❤ We will do this again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Great experience celebrating birthday. My daughter is vegan and the staff were very accommodating.
Our server was Kate and she was very attentive. All in all a great birthday celebration at Cambridge Mill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic views. Delicious and creative dishes. Knowledgeable, attentive wait staff. We had the salmon and arctic char followed by maple creme brulee. Superb. We have been here before and will not hesitate to go again and recommend Cambridge Mill. Give it a try. You won’t be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our lunch at Cambridge mill. It is absolutely beautiful. So much so that we asked for information for a wedding venue.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food, excellent service and fantastic setting. the views are first rate!!! just gorgeous

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

THIS WAS A LOVELY FIND. WE OFTEN TRAVEL BETWEEN TORONTO AND LONDON AND THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STOP

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

he scenery was spectacular!! The food was very good We had the local farmers pork, The pulled pork was alittle on the sweet side for our taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We were very impressed with the service and the food. So happy that we decided to dine there for our 50th anniversary. It was a great evening and a great way to celebrate on our own before our family event.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. We had a table with view onto the falls, with the sun going down.....
Our waiter was very nice read our minds....
There was lots of traffic (servers) along the aisle which was a bit distracting, as well as the table of 8 behind us.
Food: well presented, good portions. I found the calamari to be too tough. The aioli was divine! I had beef, my partner porc. Both very tasty, cooked just right! But the sides were a bit boring. For a meal that cost over $35 I expect more than mashed potatoes( which were nice, great butter, a tad too salty). Thank you for the sparkly surprise at the end! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Waiter was nice but forgot to bring my glass of wine at dinner and forgot my oyster appetizer. We had the ling cod which was rather dry, but had very nice sauce with mushrooms. Nice seat by window overlooking water feature with great blue herons.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great views and history. Food is also very good. Elevator is handy for those who are not so mobile.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and wait staff were excellent. The only complaint was I had a 8:00 reservation and didn't get seated until 8:40.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great meal and beautiful location!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We had a wonderful meal and had a chance to chat and catch up after a long winter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Always an excellent choice for the view, service and ambience. Very reasonable prices for such a wonderful classy location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This was a great restaurant overlooking the Grand River in Cambridge. The food was great. The restaurant was excellent for a business lunch.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

View and venue are amazing!... the service and food, not the best. Our reservation was for 5pm, so the restaurant was not that busy, yet the waiter checked on us once, when we were nearly done our meals. We were seated in a back corner so we weren't surprised to feel a bit forgotten about.
The sirloin dinner was fantastic!! However..the steak pizza was a bit of a mess - basically a horseradish and onion salad.
The view was worth the drive, but the food/service was not worth the bill.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

There were less items than listed on the website.
Long Hair found in one item,showed it to staff but instead of throwing it away the staff just played ignorant.The server misjudged our daughters’ age and tried to charge her as an adult.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

great location!
wonderful view!
amazing food!
awesome service !

we will be back!:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Everything about the restaurant was spot on. Beautiful views and equally good food. Great service too.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I ordered 3 steak and wine meals and ordered medium but 4 of the 6 steaks were rare. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is perfect with great views. I have ordered the better steak before and it was always delicious but I guess what can I expect for the price right? The veggies were good and the fries are always excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Love this place! Great service, delicious food, and the server was fantastic! He had an excellent sense of humour which made the overall experience a lot more enjoyable. Loved the steak and wine deal. I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The BEST mashed potatoes! The whole meal was plate licking good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great place with great food! The service is outstanding and will continue to come here!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

they rushed us at the end of our brunch. they did not have as much variety as expected or as on the web site. wish they had more gluten free options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing view and an even better selection of brunch foods. The serving staff were very kind and welcoming. Great place to spend special occasion meals at.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

When I made the reservation I asked for a window table as it was a special occasion. I was told that I should call back the week of the reservation and ask at that time. I did as asked and was told that I could not reserve a window table, however because my reservation was for 6:00pm on a Saturday that there would be no problem. This was not the case. And as I was being taken to a table (not by the window) I did spot a table by the window and asked for that table. I was told no as it was being cleaned. I said I would wait and received an eye roll from the hostess. She did however take us back to the front and I did, finally, get the window seat. I did not like this treatment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The Mill delivers a consistent ambiance and service, however over the past year the quality of the food has been poor. The meal is either burned or way too salty or overloaded with cream and cheese. Am hoping the quality improves soon, we really used to love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Thanks Brad! Asked him if we could have our coffee on the roof - he said no, but if we could play the fiddle he might be able to accommodate us! get it? Fiddler. On the... Never mind.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Fantastic view with great food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Service and food was OK

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

service was great manager was excellent my spicy shrimp pizza was too greasy waitress was awseome she let him know and he comp'd my pizza and desser for both os us whuch went above and beyond and was very much appreciated for that I would come again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This restaurant has a fantastic setting with good food and excellent waiting staff. Fairly pricey, but we really enjoyed our meal and cocktails. There is enough choice to keep the cost down if you are on a budget, but scope to 'push the boat out' as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I had heard a lot about the Cambridge Mill. I had the opportunity of visiting the Mill with a client that I was working with in Cambridge. The venue was beautiful, the view of the Grand River spectacular. Most of all the attentive staff and service was a refreshing change and a pleasure. I would highly recommend the Cambridge Mill. Thank you for the great experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was a fantastic meal. Wish they had pricing for those who can only eat one plateful from the buffet. NO A LA CARTE for Sunday brunch.

had great service and food was delicious(other than the very tough lamb).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We were there to celebrate my daughter's birthday and had a great dining experience! We haven't been there for a couple years for brunch and the food was better than the last time we were there. The only complaint I have is that I was very disappointed by the crab ... the pieces were very tiny and clearly previously frozen, as it was waterlogged and tasteless. The Eggs Benedict were excellent, especially for a buffet. The bread pudding was the best I've ever had! The service and our server were the best. Can't wait to go back! My 6 year old grandson wants to go back for his birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had a fantastic time celebrating our 20th Anniversary.

The table we had booked had a fantastic view overlooking the park hill damn and grand river at sun set. All of our food and drinks were amazing and reasonably priced for the experience.

The Bar has a live acoustic guitar playing covers through out the night delivering an ambiance that enhanced the dining experience.

The Restaurant gave us our desert complimentary with a Happy 20th Anniversary message on the plate and a flute each of Champagne to toast with which was pleasantly unexpected (I did ask for the message, the surprise was the houses compliments).

Great time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great first time experience. Waterfront view was relaxing and service was professional and attentive. They launched a new menu when we were there and everything was very good. Food arrived hot and in a timely fashion. It's a bit of a splurge to go here as this is a finer eating experience but everything was well worth it. Very much an adult eating area.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
58

Tweets by Cambridge Mill