Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (63)
Waterfront (59)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (49)
Romantic (48)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Worth the Drive (42)
Great for Brunch (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Business Meals (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Local Ingredients (18)
Historic (17)
Healthy (16)
Authentic (15)
Fun (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Seasonal (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fireplace (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Casual (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Organic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Private Room (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Vegan (3)
Family Style (3)
Spicy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, excellent service with amazing view of the river.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

We were celebrating a couple things that day, and my boyfriend was a huge skeptic that the experience would be good value for the money.

We were impressed that they were spot on with the timing of the reservation. We walked it at the specified time and were seated immediately. It wasn't long after that when our server came by to give us the lay of the land, and every time we returned to the table, previous dished had been removed and cutlery had been replaced.

Food selection was also excellent and provided healthy and flavourful options.

Overall it was a fabulous experience and I'd highly recommend it to others.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing time out with the ladies!! Mimosas all around and the food was addictive!!The crepes aee a must !

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

We were not seated until later than expected, due to some flooding issues, but everyone was very welcoming and it was worth the wait as the food was fabulous.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great, server was fantastic and friendly, ambiance was wonderful! Thank you for making our special occasion fabulous!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, our meal at The Cambridge Mill was great! Seated with an excellent view in a quiet area. Appetizers were excellent. My husband ordered a steak, was delicious! I ordered the salmon, was slightly over cooked on one side, severed on an odd chickpea tomato mix. Was my cup of tea, but was ok.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and the wait staff was attentive and pleasant but gave us our space. The view was lovely and we didn't feel at all rushed. Wine is pricey but there are probably reasons. I'd most definitely go back and perhaps try the other options you mention in your survey.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our 1st time to Cambridge Mill to celebrate 47th anniversary. Great location with river view, excellent service and terrific food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Roland our server was wonderful and the view was great.
The Monday night special was not quite as good as we have had previously.
The steak was a little chewy but that will not stop us from returning.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

While the space looked amazing and the view was incredible.. I found the food to be very mediocre, it was one of the most disappointing steaks I've ever had, would not recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always great food, but the service was amazing considering how busy it was.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Arrived early and was seated on time. Waitress was very helpful. Food was great and plentiful.
Would recommend for brunch. Will be back for dinner for sure!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The place was awesome, not only the food and service but the view. It's a 10 on my list.
A little bit pricey so better for a special occasion as opposed to an everyday dinner.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

very disappointed with the ceaser salad! over all the food on your lunch menu not to appealing.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We chose the Cambridge Mill to celebrate Convocation. The food, service and ambiance was excellent. Our reservation group increased from 6 to 10 and they were able to accommodate us. The food arrived for the entire dinner party at the same time which was nice. The creme brûlée was delicious. The views fantastic and relaxing.

I would highly recommend this location and will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

This was not my first visit and my sister had been on holiday from England and I wanted to take her for lunch. The server was very engaging but did not seem to know the menu, he also seemed to have too many tables to look after, appetizers were good, we shared a pizza which was definitely not worth the money. I assumed the gentleman who cleared the table was the Manager, he said he would bring plates for the pizza that did not happen. Very disappointed with the lunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Went for the Steak & Frites Monday night special. Food and wine were amazing, great value.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We attended the Cambridge Mill for a late lunch to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. Given the restaurant was very quiet we found the waitress was not attentive nor did anyone ask if we were celebrating a special occasion. I left the majority of my meal as it had an abundance of salt on it. After mentioning the food wasn't adequate to the waitress there was not even a response provided.
This was not the level of service or quality of food that we have previously received at this restaurant and doubt if we will dine there again after this experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 12, 2017

PERFECT Lunch! Roland was attentive and made the fabulous lunch even better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The quality and variety of the food has dropped inexplicably since the Mill decided to rest on its laurels. At one point the food was special. The way it was presented was unique. They seem to have added seats, replacing area for the food stations and let go food servers. Not sure that the small increase in profit is worth the loss. Over time, regulars will move on and first time attendees will no longer be wowed. Not a winning formula, in the long term.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It was a lovely meal. Went for our anniversary (although we didn't tell them that) Food was excellent, server was friendly and attentive. Brought our children, 10 & 12, and they really enjoyed the brunch buffet too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Fun, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I went to the Cambridge Mill with another couple to celebrate our 40th anniversary. I had advised them at the time of booking and requested a window seat with a view of the river. They delivered as requested and with a touch of class our awesome waiter Andrew brought the 4 of us a glass of champagne to toast our evening. Service and food were absolute first class. The views from our window looking over the falls of the Grand River were spectacular! Great great evening. Thanks Cambridge Mill.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and ambience but get those girls at the front desk something nicer to wear ! They look like milk maids or Heidi from the Swiss alps ! Ridiculous !

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great dinner and seating / view. Worth it for a special occasion. Food is pricey, but never have gone wrong here!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Great food, amazing hosting, and beautiful view. Best option for celebrating a special day with your beloved ones.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We have eaten brunch here since it opened. We come every three months and the price is higher each time. It started at 35/person and is now 51/person so I hope they don't price themselves out of popularity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is our 5th Brunch, and we will keep coming back. Overall food was good, but 3 or 4 missteps. I usually love your Eggs Benedict, but the English Muffins were over coooked to the point of being tough. The omelette was very small, not worth the wait. The Scones were just OK, I think you changed the recipe or the baker. The lineup for the crepes was so long that we skipped that entirely. But the service, ambiance, view, variety of food, and the fantastic care that you took to accommodate my husband's pork allergy was superior. Thank you and I hope I haven't been to nit picky. We shall return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

As always, my Wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal with great service and spectacular view.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always excellent

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went for brunch to celebrate a friends birthday. Food was fresh and plentiful. Wait staff was very attentive and friendly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Brunch is not as good as it use to be.
Do not like the new set up.
Price is high for cold old food.
Requested a special table for a very special occasion. I was extremely disappointment when we were not given the table.
The food was cold! And burnt!
Was very disappointed I talked the restaurant up to my spouse and I felt embarrassed !
Our server was great. That was about it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This was our first meal at the Mill and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Great food, friendly servers at food stations and at tables, lovely atmosphere. Drinks were abundant and water filled constantly.
Shuckers were very busy and polite even when guests were demanding of plates full of oysters- we sat beside the oyster bar and were impressed by the staff patience with some guests-well done!
Definitely will be back for future occasions and will leave room for dessert next time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went to enjoy a lovely birthday dinner for one of my friends from university, once seated it took the waitress a while to great us & and seemed to value the time of her older customers over ours. Without even asking us for drink choices, the waitress rudely removed the wine list from the table and offered us "mock tails" although we chose not to drink. Me and my 3 other guests thought it was extremely rude that she assumed our age and assumed we wouldn't enjoy to hear the wine choices or offer us anything, with all of us being legal drinking age but still young (20s) we felt as the waitress didn't respect us as much as she did with the others around. Lastly the desert I ordered was completely old and impossible to eat. Disappointed in the service, I love eating at the Cambridge mill and brought my friends from out of town to enjoy it, and our experience was mostly negative. Thanks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The setting is lovely and we had a very nice table overlooking the water. We were also offered glasses of sparkling wine on the house to celebrate, which we declined since we don't drink. An offer of a dessert to share or something else instead would have been nice. The food was quite disappointing. My strawberry/duck/caprise salad was not good - mushy strawberries, fatty duck and bland dressing. My seafood putanesca pasta was good, but nothing special. My husband liked his Caesar salad a lot, but his flank steak was basic. The waitress was also.... a little flighty.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had our wedding dinner at the Cambridge Mill 3 years ago and have made a point to return each year on our anniversary. We have never been disappointed in the food or the service. We feel we have been treated with respect, kindness and friendliness. We have recommended the Cambridge Mill to many others who are looking for a good quality dinner experience. We will be returning with friends in the summer and any other occasion we can think of. Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Absolutely perfect , as always!!! The ideal venue for a family or birthday event.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Amazing experience. Food was great, our server was so attentive to detail. Everything was amazing and the view spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great ambience, superb service, food was a bit salty though.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sunday Prime Rib Dinner serving was small and quite dry not quite how the advertisement shows on their website.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.