Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (88)
Special Occasion (83)
Good for a Date (79)
See All
Waterfront (70)
Romantic (67)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fireplace (45)
Worth the Drive (44)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Historic (42)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Brunch (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Cozy (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Business Meals (28)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Modern Decor (19)
Seasonal (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Authentic (15)
Family Style (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Healthy (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Private Room (12)
Wood Oven (11)
Fun (11)
Casual (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Organic (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined a day ago

Excellent food and service. Great views. Odd menu choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for my 2 year anniversary. The food was great and our server Sara was very kind and helped us on pairing an awesome wine with our dinner. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was great. But the chicken on the theater menu was a smaller portion then I'm used to getting from the mill. And they changed the Fraser salad, it is very garlic now and I miss the little egg you would get. Over all everything was great as always. Thank you

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, and creative food. Be a fabulous place for a late weekend evening quiet dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had the Swedish meatballs to start. Slightly cool in the middle.
Main was the bison short rib with potatoes instead of the grits. Had the grits as a side, made the right call on that. Potatoes were good, short ribs were braised but not cooked long enough which was a shame. The meat should have come off the bone easily but that was not the case. Large portion of a straw cabbage on top which in my opinion would have been good if it was half the qty.
I expected more. Service was ok, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Asked for a table with a view of the dam and it was beautiful. The food as always did not disappoint. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a quiet family dinner. The location of our table looking out over the falls was spectacular. The service from Erica was excellent and the food was superb. We would go back there in an instant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Such a beautiful restaurant with great ambiance. I ordered the pork tenderloin, it was so tender and delicious. It took a little long for our food to come out and it was a tad cold, but I was hungry so I ate it without complaint. Overall, great experience and we will certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The view was beautiful. The food was delicious. The service was top-notch. Our only negative observation was that the window gave off a cool draft.
This was our first visit....we had hesitated because we thought it would be very expensive. A friend told us he thought it was he best food value in town. Our conclusion was that we got got good value and the atmosphere was wonderful. The lunch menu offered a good choice at moderate prices.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Server at the bar was awesome..food was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very disappointed in the quality of the steak. The $60 deal sounded like a great idea but when 3/4 of the steak was fat and served with frites (didn't know this was French fries) an option of changing to mashed or baked at an additional cost or offering an additional vegetable or mushrooms. It was a very little amount of veggies and given the opportunity to add something would have been nice to know considering it was our first time there we didn't know that it was going to be an extremely small vegetable portion with a larger amount of fries

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Sunday lunch buffet is okay if you eat meat however very limited for those that don't. In the past they've had salmon however apparently they don't always. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful service from our waiter , Vincent, who was knowledgeable, helpful and very mannerly. Quickly removed any dirty dishes from our table and brought new cutlery as needed. Food was excellent and view is second to none!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had guests from the US and they were so impressed. Thanks for a great experience. The folks at the Cambridge Mill are second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Celebrated our second anniversary right where we got married! Fantastic venue!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Booked through OpenTable. Reservations went smoothly for my wife's birthday. Loved the open space with great views! Server was great and the fireplace made for a cozy evening. We will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A beautiful restaurant overlooking the Grand River. The restaurant has been build to match the old town buildings of the early 1900's. Stone and wood interior and exterior gives it a warm and inviting ambience with a modern flare. We sat at the fireplace and with the large windows surrounding the restaurant the views of the river were spectacular . The menu was varied with choices for everyone including a pre fixed menu. The waiters were attentive and we were not rushed. A wide list of wines were available at all price points. We would definitely return to the restaurant. Recommend reservations in advance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Enjoyed a business lunch with a colleague on Feb. 24/17. Thanks for great service from David, excellent food (the cubano sandwich and the tuna melt were excellent, salads were great), and for the quite corner table with a beautiful view of the river.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had a great time celebrating my wife's birthday with both sets of parents, her aunt and uncle and our 9 month-old son. The food was excellent and the service was terrific. We don't come here much, due to price, but it's always a treat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another INCREDIBLE experience for Sunday brunch. The location and building is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the service is spectacular. Quinn was our server for the second time and he is absolutely amazing. Very kind and made our experience that much better. Thank you for taking exceptional care of us! We hope to return soon.
- Michael and Katherine

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Private Room, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was lovely. My partner and I are local to Cambridge, and we were looking forward to trying the Cambridge Mill. Very pleased. The food, service and ambience were lovely. We enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was amazing! Service fell very short...our waiter was not attentive to us at all. Empty glasses all night had to ask for wine after our meals were on the table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The Mill treated us like royalty tonight. They made my wife's birthday celebration a very special occasion. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My wife and I both found the restaurant to be very nice, however we found the waiter to be a little "snooty" as well he took away an appetizer that we had not finished. I had a 10oz sirloin, cooked to perfection but had very little flavour. Paid a high price for the steak was expecting a top quality piece of meat,

End

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have dined here for Brunch & Dinner and are always pleased with the Service & Food. One of our favourite restaurants! Would recommend Cambridge Mill to all!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day dinner. Excellent food, excellent service. Only complaint is that they were out of the one type of steak I wanted.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place to eat and a even better view!! We were late arriving due to heavy traffic and the staff still took care of getting us a table. Thanm You! We will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Private Room, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Cambridge Mill never disappoints!! We had another great meal here last night. Caesar salad was perfectly dressed, steaks were perfectly cooked - but the real winner was dessert - the pear fritters were amazing. Thanks for another great meal!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to explain food choices and are always very patient.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was unbelievable that The Mill, reserved an amazing seat for us and had actually got a bouquet of tulips that I requested for my girlfriend. I will definitely be back for seconds sometime.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent overall. Parking great, atmosphere great, location perfect, food very good and a fair price. Waiters were also very good. It was a big step up from other restaurants yet the price was quite acceptable. No complaints at all. This was our second time here. This time our 45 th wedding anniversary. We have already booked for another meal next month. We will no doubt be back several times. It was a pleasure all round. Thank you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Not nearly as good as I was told. The food was tasteless unfortunately and very expensive.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service. Great ambiance. Exceptional food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lovely meal and lovely ambience - as always! We enjoyed the new menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Delicious food and a great view overlooking the water!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Always satisfied coming here with food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was attentive and always available despite busy setting with all tables taken. The food was great as always and the variety left no tastes disappointed. We have come back for three years now and would recommend to all as a great. Meal, terrific view and great experience.
Thank you again for the great brunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I requested waterfront seating because most of our guests were dining there for the first time, and I am very appreciative that they followed through! Our server was very kind and gracious, always following up to see if we needed our water refilled or our cutlery replaced.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have visited the Cambridge Mill on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed in the food quality, presentation or customer service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great staff and service. Sat by the falls sonwas great. Food and wine were delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.