Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.90mi

About Cambridge Mill

We are deeply rooted in tradition, honouring the past in the style of today. This is evident in our restoration of the mill, but also in our menu. Our chefs take familiar classic dishes and turn them into something innovative, timeless and always deliciously satisfying.

130 Water Street North
Cambridge, ON N1R 1P1
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:30am - 2:30pm
Sunday Dinner 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(519) 624-1828

Website:
http://www.cambridgemill.ca/

Cambridge Mill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (65)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (56)
See All
Romantic (50)
Waterfront (49)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Historic (37)
Great for Brunch (32)
Fireplace (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Cozy (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Business Meals (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fun (13)
Family Style (13)
Healthy (11)
Private Room (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Seasonal (10)
Authentic (10)
Casual (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1885 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Great as usual. We didn't care for the choice of table assigned to us, however, we did ask to be moved, which we did with no hesitation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Been here severs times, never disappoints. Food, service, view and ambience is great. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved this place! They were so wonderful and even brought champagne for us to celebrate our anniversary! The food was also so good and the choice of wine our waiter brought to us, was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary, we got married there a year ago. Beautiful day and wonderful food as always. Great service. Thanks for making both days special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great view and service, food was nothing to write home about for the prices, other than the Caesar and bread. Overall, disappointing for an anniversary celebration. Noisy music and talking coming from bar area.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Dined on Fri Apr 21st - group of 5 family members - pre-theatre dinner. Not sure of our server's first name but he was excellent! We had to wait almost an hour for our apps but didn't think it was a big deal until we realized we might be late for the Drayton Theatre performance. Staff apologised and looked after us. We were very impressed. Have had dinner, lunch and brunch many times and will continue to do so. It's a wonderful restaurant with a great reputation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Awesome food, impeccable service , Awesome food, impeccable service , Awesome food, impeccable service

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited The Mill on Easter Sunday which happened to be our wedding anniversary. We were hesitant about the buffet because we are getting older and don't usually find good value in buffets but there was no choice since it was a very busy holiday. Our waiter, Roland, greeted us warmly and gave us the " lay of the land". We were given a complimentary glass of wine and our waiter seemed to magically appear whenever we needed something or had a question.
The buffet was delicious,the risotto was made while you watched and was so creamy. The prime rib was tender and tasty. We are not big seafood lovers but the oysters and crab legs looked really good at the cold buffet.
It was a delightful meal, in a serene setting overlooking the Grand River and the service superb. We are glad we didn't let the buffet deter us and will definitely return to The Mill.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding!! I can't remember his name, perhaps Roland.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food and ambiance was good.
However I didn't feel the brunch selection warranted the price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was amazing as always and the service was even better. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great, friendly, fun, efficient staff. Cleared dishes immediately. Interacted with everyone with humour and professionalism. Food was superb as always. Huge selection. Beautiful views.

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Fireplace, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was amazing! Amazing spread, something for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awesome time fabulous food so much fun!! Can't wait to go back! 😏

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was wonderful! Portions were a good size and our waiter also great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Cambridge mill has never let us down, whether we are simply in the area or making a special trip to a favourite spot.

Service is always incredible and the food is fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have been a fan of the mill for years, and have previously enjoyed the food. The Ambiance is second to none, especially at the tables that over-look the water. There is enough room between the tables that conversations can not be easily over-heard. Service was good; when I let the server know the dill pickle soup was not to my taste, I was immediately offered a choice of another appetizer. My main dish was Grilled Mediterranean Sea Bass with garlicky spinach, pine nut gremolata, caper & golden raisin. The Fish was perfectly cooked and delicious, however I did not enjoy (or eat) any of the accompaniments. My husband had the Chassagne Farms Cornish Hen...wild mushroom ragoût, braised greens, noble’s maple sherry. He was not a fan of anything on his plate. In discussing our experience with those in our social circle, the general consensus was the food is hit-or miss as of late. We will not be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Visiting the area with family, and kept coming across this restaurant name. Tried it out for lunch. It was excellent. Great service, and great food. Everyone enjoyed their meals, especially the Crunchy Chicken Sandwich!!! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Last minute date night. Excellent service, very attentive and discret. The food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Amazing as always. The Cambridge Mill is and continues to be my favorite restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food, great service ... all in a great setting!!
A beautifully refurbished old building with a scenic view of the river. They have a fireplace with a fire burning that also adds character to the ambience. I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great views. Odd menu choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Went for my 2 year anniversary. The food was great and our server Sara was very kind and helped us on pairing an awesome wine with our dinner. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was great. But the chicken on the theater menu was a smaller portion then I'm used to getting from the mill. And they changed the Fraser salad, it is very garlic now and I miss the little egg you would get. Over all everything was great as always. Thank you

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, and creative food. Be a fabulous place for a late weekend evening quiet dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had the Swedish meatballs to start. Slightly cool in the middle.
Main was the bison short rib with potatoes instead of the grits. Had the grits as a side, made the right call on that. Potatoes were good, short ribs were braised but not cooked long enough which was a shame. The meat should have come off the bone easily but that was not the case. Large portion of a straw cabbage on top which in my opinion would have been good if it was half the qty.
I expected more. Service was ok, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Asked for a table with a view of the dam and it was beautiful. The food as always did not disappoint. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a quiet family dinner. The location of our table looking out over the falls was spectacular. The service from Erica was excellent and the food was superb. We would go back there in an instant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Such a beautiful restaurant with great ambiance. I ordered the pork tenderloin, it was so tender and delicious. It took a little long for our food to come out and it was a tad cold, but I was hungry so I ate it without complaint. Overall, great experience and we will certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The view was beautiful. The food was delicious. The service was top-notch. Our only negative observation was that the window gave off a cool draft.
This was our first visit....we had hesitated because we thought it would be very expensive. A friend told us he thought it was he best food value in town. Our conclusion was that we got got good value and the atmosphere was wonderful. The lunch menu offered a good choice at moderate prices.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Server at the bar was awesome..food was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Very disappointed in the quality of the steak. The $60 deal sounded like a great idea but when 3/4 of the steak was fat and served with frites (didn't know this was French fries) an option of changing to mashed or baked at an additional cost or offering an additional vegetable or mushrooms. It was a very little amount of veggies and given the opportunity to add something would have been nice to know considering it was our first time there we didn't know that it was going to be an extremely small vegetable portion with a larger amount of fries

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The Sunday lunch buffet is okay if you eat meat however very limited for those that don't. In the past they've had salmon however apparently they don't always. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful service from our waiter , Vincent, who was knowledgeable, helpful and very mannerly. Quickly removed any dirty dishes from our table and brought new cutlery as needed. Food was excellent and view is second to none!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had guests from the US and they were so impressed. Thanks for a great experience. The folks at the Cambridge Mill are second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Celebrated our second anniversary right where we got married! Fantastic venue!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Booked through OpenTable. Reservations went smoothly for my wife's birthday. Loved the open space with great views! Server was great and the fireplace made for a cozy evening. We will be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

A beautiful restaurant overlooking the Grand River. The restaurant has been build to match the old town buildings of the early 1900's. Stone and wood interior and exterior gives it a warm and inviting ambience with a modern flare. We sat at the fireplace and with the large windows surrounding the restaurant the views of the river were spectacular . The menu was varied with choices for everyone including a pre fixed menu. The waiters were attentive and we were not rushed. A wide list of wines were available at all price points. We would definitely return to the restaurant. Recommend reservations in advance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Enjoyed a business lunch with a colleague on Feb. 24/17. Thanks for great service from David, excellent food (the cubano sandwich and the tuna melt were excellent, salads were great), and for the quite corner table with a beautiful view of the river.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.