About Cagneys

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Restaurant Photos

Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cagney - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Grilled Shrimp Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Chianti Braised Beef Ravioli - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Butternut squash ravioli - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Chilean. Seabass - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Calamari - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Escargots - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Halibut - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Veal Parmigiana - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Oysters - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Caesar Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Goat Cheese Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Prime Rib - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Seafood Platter - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cheeseburger - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Rib Steak - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Saganaki - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Arancini - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Greek Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Lobster Tail - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cheesecake - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
fish tacos - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Peppercorn Steak - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Rack of Lamb - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Crab Legs - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Peel Region
Best Food
Peel Region
Best Service
Peel Region
4 More
Best Ambiance
Peel Region
Best Value
Peel Region
Special Occasion
Peel Region
Most Booked
Peel Region
Best Restaurants in Mississauga ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Modern Decor (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Fireplace (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good place to try but I wouldn't recomme ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Good place to try but I wouldn't recommend driving out of the way to go here like we did. We were asked if we were here for a special occasion and we replied it was for my birthday. In hindsight, it just seemed strange to be asked . . . . not even getting a mere "happy birthday" or anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had not been to Cagney's in many years ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

I had not been to Cagney's in many years and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrade - very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Great food. Comfortable s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great service. Great food. Comfortable seating. Will definitely return to try more dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best restaurant I have ever ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was the best restaurant I have ever been to. The food tasted like every ingredient was 100% fresh from our app to our entrees, our waitress kept coming over to make sure we were okay, the atmosphere was awesome with current music playing. There is not a thing bad I could say about my experience at Cagneys. Will be back and will recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great décor, relaxed atmosphere and very ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great décor, relaxed atmosphere and very good service. Also a very good selection of spirits at reasonable prices. The menu is significantly varied with very good choices. T he food was of excellent quality , presentation was great and well prepared. In spite of a full house, wait time was reasonable. The staff was friendly and quite efficient. All in all we had a totally enjoyable experience and will definitely recommend this venue to friends and peers. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great spot. However, towards the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Overall great spot. However, towards the end of the evening our waiter seemed to forget about us. Took along while before he came by so we could ask for the bill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Since we all live in different cities c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Since we all live in different cities close by to this wonderful restaurant we make it a point to all meet once or twice a year .

Great location

Great food

Great staff

Great ambiance

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Food was fantastic and service very good well. Would go again and would definitely refer a friend.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and really great service. My 13 yr old loved her veal parmigiana and the Butternut Sqush Ravioli was superb but the best overall was the Creme Brûlée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great hidden Gem. Would not expect it fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great hidden Gem. Would not expect it from where its located. Food was great service also good, no complaints but wasnt terribly busy. would be fun to go on a weekend to see the place busy. food a little on the pricey side but quality was there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Me and my wife visited to celebrate our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Me and my wife visited to celebrate our anniversary. The place was busy but we were seated and served very quickly. Our server was great as was the food. The dinner took longer than I would expect but apparently there was a large group who ordered just in front of us. Otherwise the quality of the food and service made up for that slight hiccup.

Recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was just OK - I expected better ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was just OK - I expected better. My husband and I looked forward to a quiet dinner to celebrate his 65th birthday but were surrounded by very loud groups. Would be OK for a group out for loud fun, but not for quiet dining.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

enjoyed this place. great food, great se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

enjoyed this place. great food, great service! definitely will be coming back here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Large portions of very good food, well p ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Large portions of very good food, well presented. Service was good, would highly recommend to anyone for small or large groups.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food amazing Service amazing

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food amazing

Service amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place. We sat in the bar areas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very nice place. We sat in the bar areas which is less formal than the larger dining room. Be aware that you sit at high tables/couches.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reserving on-line was great, the decor i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Reserving on-line was great, the decor is stunning. We were celebrating a friend's milestone birthday and the service was exceptional, prompt and efficient, the food was delicious and they were thoughtful enough to bring our friend a dessert with a candle. We never felt rushed and overall we had a wonderful evening. Definitely going back again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The Filet mignon and Lobster was amazing

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Filet mignon and Lobster was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I very much appreciated that the chef wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I very much appreciated that the chef was willing to accommodate me & make me a special vegan pasta. The server was very patient with all my questions as well. Unfortunately I will not be returning after the entire tone of the evening was ruined by I think the owner or manager. It was appalling that he would approach my table & start talking over me to argue with me about the presidential debate. That is by far the #1 known fact in hospitality that you do not discuss politics or religion with your guests. I spent $140 & then left feeling insulted. Unreal that he would do that, even more unreal that it was all to defend Donald Trump.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was special day for us when we went t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was special day for us when we went there and it was our first visit, I would say was really good. Our server was very nice, attentive, quick and friendly. Just one thing though during our dinner I believed other people just came with a lot of kids so was a bit noisy (screaming) but the food was AMAZING so look at the bright side we had a great food. Thanks guys and I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends:)

Good job!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was excellent. Was very ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Was very cozy. Had the oysters and prime rib. Wine was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service at Cagneys was disjointed. Food ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service at Cagneys was disjointed. Food was just average, although reviews indicated better steaks than we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We enjoyed the set menu celebrating ' a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We enjoyed the set menu celebrating ' a taste of Streetsville' Great value as a set dinner as normally this restaurant is above average price for the area. Service was a bit slow. The server went for bread then it finally appeared with our starters. We asked for a ten minute rest before dessert but were forgotten. We really enjoyed the busy atmosphere and food but the prices at regular times vs service won't have us rushing back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I celebrated our 9th Anniver ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 9th Anniversary with dinner @ this restaurant recently. We had a fantastic experience from the time we walked in front door to leaving for the evening. Our waitress was suburb and the food was outstanding. Appetizers, entree's, & deserts were all really special and our waitress gave us just the right amount of time in-between each we did not feel rushed we fully enjoyed the evening. A nice touch towards the end we were given two complimentary glasses of champaign to cap of our special night out of celebrating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Taste of Streetsville fixed price menu w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Taste of Streetsville fixed price menu was a great deal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overpriced, staff not too pleasant, slow ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overpriced, staff not too pleasant, slow on appitisers and main course dumped on table before we finished first course. Will not go back

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This was the first restaurant we tried i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the first restaurant we tried in our new neighborhood and what a great find! We loved the decor, the owner was nice, our sender was excellent and we loved loved the food!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered medium rare steaks There were ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 5, 2016

We ordered medium rare steaks

There were both overcooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

It's been years since we ate at this loc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2016

It's been years since we ate at this local establishment and certainly not since it was reno'd a couple of years ago. WOW!!! From the moment we arrived, we were not only impressed with the decor and ambience but also Alex, the owner, seemed to recognize me and was extremely engaging and accommodating.

The waiter, the food and the reaction of our friends (whom have never been here) was something to behold!!

The food is delish but a bit pricey. However, their portions are US-size so there is plenty left to take home.

Their wine list and cellar is exquisite. I can't wait to return!!! Well done Alex!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it was my nieces birthday weekend; food ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2016

it was my nieces birthday weekend; food was tasty, and good portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From the moment we walked in from the ti ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 27, 2016

From the moment we walked in from the time we left, it was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were late for our reservation but the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were late for our reservation but the waitress was extremely nice and patient. The food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, great ambience, great servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food, great ambience, great service...what else could one wish for ?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the food to the wine menu, the serv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2016

From the food to the wine menu, the service to the decor, just incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cagney's has become one of my favourite ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cagney's has become one of my favourite places to dine! Friendly welcome and good service, GREAT wine and the best ribs ever! Love it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very busy with a priv ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant was very busy with a private party, but our table was relatively quiet and the service excellent. This was a special occasion calling for a celebration and I was certain that Cagney's would deliver. Both the food and drink menus were top-knotch and the quality was premium.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Place was awesome. I forget my servers n ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Place was awesome. I forget my servers name now that I think about it but he was super nice. We told them it was our anniversary and he brought us a slice of cheesecake with a candle on it. Super cute! Thanks guys. Keep up the badass work :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed!!! ordered the mussels ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very disappointed!!! ordered the mussels for the app. And got a bowl full of empty shells. Had my dates steak sent back 3 times because they couldn't cook it to medium and kept serving it medium rare. After the last time it was served the owner said that the steak was on the house. But all the time waiting for my dates plate to come back my dish got cold and lost my appetite just out of frustration and left half a plate full of food. In ones opinion the entire meal should have been on the house. I've been there before and it was great... I even proposed to my fiancé there. This was a great disappointment for me because we were celebrating our anniversary and the restaurant was not busy at all so I don't know why all the mishaps happened. Really let me down and I won't be back any time soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food, service, and ambiance were fantast ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance were fantastic. Not only did they have an attractive wine list but also some great German beers on tap! We couldn't decide- wine or beer?! My butternut squash ravioli was AMAZING and my husband's salmon was quite enjoyable! It was a little pricey but I think I'd choose it over the Keg. We'll return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere was nice, modern. Service w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Atmosphere was nice, modern. Service was great. Food was OK. Overall it was a fun experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.