Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About Cagneys

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Romantic (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Business Meals (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Fireplace (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
127 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to this restaurant many times and have brought visitors from out of town. Unfortunately last Sunday March 17, we had reservation to celebrate my Father's 86th Birthday and the restaurant was very loud. We asked the music to be turned down, which they did, however a large party was also in attendance and they had MANY very young children running and hiding throughout the restaurant.

Our wait staff (cant remember her name) was awful! Never had such inattentive service. Our 5% tip reflected our disappointment.

The food however was great as usual! So good that we have convinced my parents to let us take them another time to show off our favorite Restaurant. We will make sure NOT to have the same wait staff.

Thank you

Belinda Burgess

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I love Cagneys. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The seafood platter for two is AMAZING!!!. LOVE their appetizers and sharing plates. Excellent Wine List. Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good food, prices a little above average, good night out with friends

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for a friend's birthday. Ambiance and food was amazing. However, service was not...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was great and the service was also amazing! Had a wonderful time. The Gnocchi was a delicious meal. So much I would want to go back and try off the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

way to exspensive food was ok but probably wouldnt go back due to how costly it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Steaks were cooked to perfection. But music was way TOO LOUD. Could barely hear ourselves talk. It's not a club for teenagers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Ambiance was very surprising. Cozy, elegant design with beautiful fireplace. Food was amazing and service was excellent. Would definitely go back and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our 2nd time there and we really enjoy it, great bar area too to just sit and enjoy apps and a few drinks.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was my wife and I second time at Cagney's and each time was very good. This visit was on a Saturday evening and the restaurant was very busy, hence the noise level was much more than our previous weekday visit. Service was ok the server got my appetizer wrong but it was partly my fault as I felt I had not communicated clearly my request. Food was delicious but the price for a 9 oz glass of white wine was in our estimation a little pricey.
However, we would recommend Cagney's to our friends although with a few cautions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and service were great. We had a very attentive waitress.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We sat at the round table in the dining room , under the beautiful chandelier. It was amazing and so so pretty :) It was perfect for a birthday dinner with the girls! Food was good and so was the service :) Lovely place!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Caesar salad very good. Filet Mignon cooked perfectly but very bland. Did not seem ages or seasoned.
Ordered salad and it was brought out wrong twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I haven't been to Cagney's for a while and was very pleased with the modifications that they did to the restaurant as well as the menu. The food was exceptional and the price is reasonable. We will definitely be back again!!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were looking for something a little nicer then a regular eatery but not too fancy and uncomfortable. We loved it! Food was delicious and good sized portions. The service was quick and attentive. We very much enjoyed and will definately return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fantastic. Fun host and waitress. Will definitely come back. Don't worry about the strip mall look on the outside. Go on in!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Ambiance - The place is a bit deceiving on the outside because it is located in a plaza, but the inside is beautiful and inviting. The wine rack display and dim lighting makes it great for intimate and social settings. The restaurant is kind of split into 2 parts, with one side being the bar and the other for dining. I wish I was seated on the dining side because would be nicer to be seated at a round table for a party of 6 instead of a long table. I was seated a corner spot, and it was kind of darker than my liking. Next time, I would probably ask to be seated on the dining side, unless you're looking to sit by the bar.

Service - When I walked in, there was no host at the front, and I actually had to walk in and ask for one since I waited for about 5 minutes and no one came. Once the host came, my party was promptly seated. The waitress was nice and accommodating, but she was also serving another very large table beside us, so sometimes we had to wave her down. Other than that, the food came out in a very timely manner, the bills were all correct and split nicely without us asking because we shared appetizers. The reason I gave a bit lower of a rating is because I called in earlier in the week to ask if my original booking of 5 could be changed to 6 and the girl on the phone said she'd call me back the next day to confirm but never did so I had to call back.

Food - The food was very tasty and we enjoyed everything we ordered. Half of us ordered the New York 8oz steak and the others ordered the prime rib. All of them were cooked perfectly to our liking and the sides and steaks were perfect temperature and came with well cooked and seasoned sides. The portions are quite large and for a steakhouse, the prices are very reasonable for the kind of ambiance you're getting. Something like this in downtown Toronto would cost a lot more.

Overall I had a great evening and already planning to have my birthday here again next year! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Yummy! Like always. Food and staff are wonderful. Worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Unlike past visits our experience this time was not great. I asked for a quiet booth and we were placed in the bar facing a room full of shelves of glasses, which wasn't very quiet. While my scampi was delicious, my husband's peppercorn steak had a lot of gristle in it. Our waitress was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Our group of four really enjoyed our evening at Cagney's. Apparently the restaurant has recently undergone a major facelift and it looks great inside. Service, food and atmosphere was excellent and we all would definitely recommend this restaurant..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First time trying Cagneys. The overall experience was very good. The food was delicious and we got it pretty quick. The waitress was attentive. Because it was our anniversary we got 2 glasses of complimentary wine with our dessert. The only negative I would say is it was way too noisey for a romantic dinner. Otherwise great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Mixed drinks were short on booze. Service was horrible. Owner was sent over to discuss our issues and was very stubborn and irrational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Cagney's is a beautiful resto! We had a reservation at 7 but didn't get seated until 7:30. The Manager did keep checking in on us and giving us updates which we did appreciate! We were excited when we got seated because we were hungry but our waitress did not check in on us for quite awhile. It was after 8:00 before she took our food order!! I had the Chicken Beet Salad and it had a generous serving of chicken if anything too much. I ran out of greens and was wishing there was more! My friends had steak and garlic mashed potatoes which they enjoyed. My other girlfriend ordered the Chilean Bass and it was grossly undercooked so she had to send it back to the kitchen. They said that's how it's supposed to be but did recook the Bass for her which of course took another 20 minutes. For dessert I had the Flourless Chocolate Cake and I wished I didn't because it was not worth it! Cagney's just left me very underwhelmed. Their saving grace really was I was with my girlfriend's and can be anywhere with them and it would still be okay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Will definitely go back. Didn't love the location of our table and steak was slightly over cooked but the rest was great. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good place to try but I wouldn't recommend driving out of the way to go here like we did. We were asked if we were here for a special occasion and we replied it was for my birthday. In hindsight, it just seemed strange to be asked . . . . not even getting a mere "happy birthday" or anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I had not been to Cagney's in many years and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrade - very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great service. Great food. Comfortable seating. Will definitely return to try more dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was the best restaurant I have ever been to. The food tasted like every ingredient was 100% fresh from our app to our entrees, our waitress kept coming over to make sure we were okay, the atmosphere was awesome with current music playing. There is not a thing bad I could say about my experience at Cagneys. Will be back and will recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great décor, relaxed atmosphere and very good service. Also a very good selection of spirits at reasonable prices. The menu is significantly varied with very good choices. T he food was of excellent quality , presentation was great and well prepared. In spite of a full house, wait time was reasonable. The staff was friendly and quite efficient. All in all we had a totally enjoyable experience and will definitely recommend this venue to friends and peers. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Overall great spot. However, towards the end of the evening our waiter seemed to forget about us. Took along while before he came by so we could ask for the bill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great. Finally met Gus, Alex's father. Good times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Since we all live in different cities close by to this wonderful restaurant we make it a point to all meet once or twice a year .
Great location
Great food
Great staff
Great ambiance

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Food was fantastic and service very good well. Would go again and would definitely refer a friend.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and really great service. My 13 yr old loved her veal parmigiana and the Butternut Sqush Ravioli was superb but the best overall was the Creme Brûlée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great hidden Gem. Would not expect it from where its located. Food was great service also good, no complaints but wasnt terribly busy. would be fun to go on a weekend to see the place busy. food a little on the pricey side but quality was there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Me and my wife visited to celebrate our anniversary. The place was busy but we were seated and served very quickly. Our server was great as was the food. The dinner took longer than I would expect but apparently there was a large group who ordered just in front of us. Otherwise the quality of the food and service made up for that slight hiccup.

Recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was just OK - I expected better. My husband and I looked forward to a quiet dinner to celebrate his 65th birthday but were surrounded by very loud groups. Would be OK for a group out for loud fun, but not for quiet dining.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

enjoyed this place. great food, great service! definitely will be coming back here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Large portions of very good food, well presented. Service was good, would highly recommend to anyone for small or large groups.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.