Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About Cagneys

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00PM

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS





Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

TREAT YOUR SPECIAL SOMEONE TO FANTASTIC MEAL AT CAGNEYS. VOTED ONE OF MISSISSAUGA'S MOST ROMANTIC RESTAUARANTS! SPECIAL A LA CARTE MENU.
RESERVE WHILE TABLES LAST!

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Live Sports (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
195 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had an excellent New Years eve celebration at Cagney's. The decor, ambiance food and wine list is absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended 5*

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great service and food would definitely go back
A little expensive however we enjoyed ambience is great also

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

The professional and welcoming greeting formed my opinion for me. The service and food quality was worth the price. This is definitely a go again place for me and I would surely recommend at least a visit

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

The service was amazing and refreshing. The food portions were big. You pay for a well upscale restaurant and receive amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

The service was really good. my steak was over cooked but I'm not much of a complainer. I did find this place to be a bit over priced 2 steak dinners and 2 cocktails each for $200 plus bill. I think think it would of been a big deal if my meal was perfect but I would give it another try.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Disappointing, pre Christmas is probably not a good time for a foursome to eat at Cagney’s. The restaurant was extremely noisy and although the service was very acceptable the food was sub par and overpriced. I’ve been here previously and it was pretty good but whether or not it was due to the season but the prices were inflated. They were even higher than the menu on their web site.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Great place for private and business meetings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Love the new Cagney's! Love everything about it! Have become a regular!
GREAT French Onion Soup and RIBS to die for!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner with friends. Excellent service. From the first greeting when I entered. To when we were walking out the door. Very professional and friendly. We arrived early and we were seated quickly. They asked what we were celebrating and I mentioned it was my birthday. Staff sincerely wished me a happy birthday and from there the service was top-notch. Food was excellent friendly waitress and other staff members. My steak was cooked perfectly and the piece of birthday cake for dessert was a pleasant surprise. Will Definitely return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Overall it was a good experience in Cagney's. The Crab Cakes appetizer was excellent, and my husband's Filet Mignon & Lobster ($79) was also very good. Sadly my Wild Halibut ($41) was seriously overcooked, to the point where I couldn't cut it with a knife. I asked to have it remade and it came back only slightly better. Our server was very pleasant and tried her best to accomodate. I'm not sure I would return to this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Service was superb and the food was outstanding! Will be coming back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Was very impressed with food service ambience highly recommended

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Alex, Jackie and everyone did a great job as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

We had a very rude loud server.
Fish was smoothers in a sauce probably to cover up the blandness of the fish,
The vegetables were not edible. They were drenched in grease
Shame on your Chef!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Cagney's is a nice spot for dinner. It has a warm ambience and the wait staff are attentive and friendly. The food was great, especially the steak and cheese cake. We would definitely go again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

It was my choice to take my husband there for his birthday with friends and we were not disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Love the Rock Bear Shiraz! Great ribs and awesome rice! Nice, friendly and love the new look!
Good for parties and events - but louder groups in the middle of the dining room make it loud for those in the booths on the outside of the room. (and crowded when coming/going).
A little pricey but still one of my favourite spots.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went here for my girlfriends and I two year anniversary. Evening started out very nice, excellent waiter, he was very friendly, wine and appetizers were great, but then came our main course, my girlfriend ordered the steak, that nights special, which was nothing more then a jiggly hunk of fat, we got it thrown back onto the grill and even after that it was still extremely poor, at a nice restaurant like this I would expect a manger or chef to come out and apologies, but instead an extremely sorry waiter, who did seem genially sorry about the food. For a steak house, the steak was not good, everything else, was ok, but subpar compared to the cost of everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Food was outstanding in the service was spectacular. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Lovely ambiance! A little pricey! Asparagus was very stringey, but overall the food was very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2017

For a steak place, each steak my friends ordered was over cooked. My wedge salad had so much dressing on it that even the waitress acknowledged it, but failed to correct it. The prices were extremely high in relation to the food quality and level of service received. Expected much more. Pretty disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

When here for my birthday I had a wonderful time and I would go back..

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

The apps, dinner and atmosphere was amazing. The reason I gave service a 3 is he was very attentive and nice but I couldn't eat the creme brule because I didn't like it and he asked me do u want me to see if I can have it taken off. The creme brule was left on bill he shouldn't of asked it just should of been done. So overall great experience would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We were very happy with our dinner Saturday night. Second time there and will definitely go back!!

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall it was okay. We were celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary , we ordered fried calamari, the cut was so thick, and it tasted really chewy. I had the French onion soup, looked presentable, unfortunately it was very salty. And lastly my husband had the N.Y. steak medium rare and it came out cold. Instead of replacing it, it was just covered up with hot olive oil. I can say we've tried the place, but wont be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Our server, Jacqueline was excellent.
hardly 3 tables were occupied on a Sunday evening, so it was very quiet. have been here a few times when it is very busy.

The men in the group ordered Steak and Lamb and were super happy. They had Crab Cakes and Oysters for their starters.

I had the Butternut Squash Ravioli with Cream and Sage sauce, which was tad too sweet for my taste. Suggest they serve it with Sage an better sauce which would be the ideal combo for this.

We had the Crème Brulee for dessert and it had just the right amount of sweetness, not overly. So everyone enjoyed it!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We Love Cagney's and choose the restaurant for all our special occasions as well as just a quiet romantic dinner with my Husbvand.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

It was for my wife's 30th birthday and we were not disappointed. She had the prime rib. I went for the burger. We polished off both the plates and our server gave us a nice treat for my wife's birthday. I would definitely be coming back to this establishment. Server's were on point. I can't stress how valuable that is since I myself have been in the food industry for about a decade.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

the service was good , the only problem was another group was celebrating a birthday and their young children were allowed to run around the restaurant screaming at the top of their lungs. the staff did nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing experience! I will go again and will definitely refer friends

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Was there with colleagues from work - we'd been before and remembered the food being good.
We didn't remember the outfits on the waitresses being so low cut though. It was bordering on being inappropriate for a place to go with coworkers. If it was dinner, maybe, but it was lunch.
I wouldn't recommend this place for work, but it's okay for casual outings with friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Upon being seated by the host we had to, along with the server, walk sideways past a table in the middle to the two rows of booths. The server even joked about it. The table had about 15-20 persons and it was very loud but they soon left and sure enough staff set up the table again. When the patrons at this table stood up their rear ends were almost touching our table.

The food was fair. I had the prime rib; not nearly as good as the Keg prime rib. It was undercooked to the medium rare I asked for. My husband has the seafood pasta which he said was just okay. The waitress asked it I wanted bacon bits and cheese on my baked potato but neglected to say that it would be an additional $2.99. A six oz. glass of house wine was $13.00 but again the price was not on the wine menu and the waitress did not disclose and I did not ask however if I had known I would not have order a 9 oz glass with my meal that was $19.00. (31.00 for two glasses of wine???) Compare that to the $7.00 for a scotch and soda that my husband had. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food was really good. The place is very pretty and clean and nicely laid out. The waitress a little inexperienced especially with opening wine but she was pleasant enough. After dinner we went for a drink in the bar, received a very frosty reception, was quite disgusted with the servers attitude. This only picked up after we paid and was leaving. Then she smiled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great place overall. Food was good and service awesome

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was better the first time we went,but nonetheless the service made up for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Last minute decision turned into awesome Prime Rib find! Went back a second time just for the prime rib. Beautiful decor and comfortable seating. Brought my kids, and even though they're not really a kid friendly restaurant, our server was great to accommodate them. Our second time there was for a surprise baby sprinkle for my bff. The service was great and they even let us bring our own cakes for no extra charge. Eat here. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Really good service food came quick and overall very nice place to have lunch or dinner. Food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Vegan, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food everytime i have eaten there and just all around great ambiance. Great staff as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Special gem in the heart of Streetsville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.