About Cagneys

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cagney - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Grilled Shrimp Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Chianti Braised Beef Ravioli - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Chilean. Seabass - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Butternut squash ravioli - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Escargots - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Halibut - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Oysters - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Calamari - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Veal Parmigiana - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Caesar Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Goat Cheese Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Prime Rib - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Seafood Platter - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cheeseburger - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Saganaki - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Arancini - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Lobster Tail - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
fish tacos - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Rib Steak - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Peppercorn Steak - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Rack of Lamb - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Greek Salad - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Cheesecake - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON
Crab Legs - Cagneys, Mississauga, ON

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Modern Decor (22)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (8)
Business Meals (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fireplace (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were great. We had ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were great. We had a very attentive waitress.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We sat at the round table in the dining ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We sat at the round table in the dining room , under the beautiful chandelier. It was amazing and so so pretty :) It was perfect for a birthday dinner with the girls! Food was good and so was the service :) Lovely place!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caesar salad very good. Filet Mignon coo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Caesar salad very good. Filet Mignon cooked perfectly but very bland. Did not seem ages or seasoned.

Ordered salad and it was brought out wrong twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We were looking for something a little n ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were looking for something a little nicer then a regular eatery but not too fancy and uncomfortable. We loved it! Food was delicious and good sized portions. The service was quick and attentive. We very much enjoyed and will definately return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic. Fun host and waitress. Will d ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fantastic. Fun host and waitress. Will definitely come back. Don't worry about the strip mall look on the outside. Go on in!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ambiance - The place is a bit deceiving ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Ambiance - The place is a bit deceiving on the outside because it is located in a plaza, but the inside is beautiful and inviting. The wine rack display and dim lighting makes it great for intimate and social settings. The restaurant is kind of split into 2 parts, with one side being the bar and the other for dining. I wish I was seated on the dining side because would be nicer to be seated at a round table for a party of 6 instead of a long table. I was seated a corner spot, and it was kind of darker than my liking. Next time, I would probably ask to be seated on the dining side, unless you're looking to sit by the bar.

Service - When I walked in, there was no host at the front, and I actually had to walk in and ask for one since I waited for about 5 minutes and no one came. Once the host came, my party was promptly seated. The waitress was nice and accommodating, but she was also serving another very large table beside us, so sometimes we had to wave her down. Other than that, the food came out in a very timely manner, the bills were all correct and split nicely without us asking because we shared appetizers. The reason I gave a bit lower of a rating is because I called in earlier in the week to ask if my original booking of 5 could be changed to 6 and the girl on the phone said she'd call me back the next day to confirm but never did so I had to call back.

Food - The food was very tasty and we enjoyed everything we ordered. Half of us ordered the New York 8oz steak and the others ordered the prime rib. All of them were cooked perfectly to our liking and the sides and steaks were perfect temperature and came with well cooked and seasoned sides. The portions are quite large and for a steakhouse, the prices are very reasonable for the kind of ambiance you're getting. Something like this in downtown Toronto would cost a lot more.

Overall I had a great evening and already planning to have my birthday here again next year! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Yummy! Like always. Food and staff are w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Yummy! Like always. Food and staff are wonderful. Worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unlike past visits our experience this t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Unlike past visits our experience this time was not great. I asked for a quiet booth and we were placed in the bar facing a room full of shelves of glasses, which wasn't very quiet. While my scampi was delicious, my husband's peppercorn steak had a lot of gristle in it. Our waitress was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Our group of four really enjoyed our eve ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Our group of four really enjoyed our evening at Cagney's. Apparently the restaurant has recently undergone a major facelift and it looks great inside. Service, food and atmosphere was excellent and we all would definitely recommend this restaurant..

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time trying Cagneys. The overall e ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First time trying Cagneys. The overall experience was very good. The food was delicious and we got it pretty quick. The waitress was attentive. Because it was our anniversary we got 2 glasses of complimentary wine with our dessert. The only negative I would say is it was way too noisey for a romantic dinner. Otherwise great experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mixed drinks were short on booze. Servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Mixed drinks were short on booze. Service was horrible. Owner was sent over to discuss our issues and was very stubborn and irrational.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Cagney's is a beautiful resto! We had a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Cagney's is a beautiful resto! We had a reservation at 7 but didn't get seated until 7:30. The Manager did keep checking in on us and giving us updates which we did appreciate! We were excited when we got seated because we were hungry but our waitress did not check in on us for quite awhile. It was after 8:00 before she took our food order!! I had the Chicken Beet Salad and it had a generous serving of chicken if anything too much. I ran out of greens and was wishing there was more! My friends had steak and garlic mashed potatoes which they enjoyed. My other girlfriend ordered the Chilean Bass and it was grossly undercooked so she had to send it back to the kitchen. They said that's how it's supposed to be but did recook the Bass for her which of course took another 20 minutes. For dessert I had the Flourless Chocolate Cake and I wished I didn't because it was not worth it! Cagney's just left me very underwhelmed. Their saving grace really was I was with my girlfriend's and can be anywhere with them and it would still be okay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Will definitely go back. Didn't love the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Will definitely go back. Didn't love the location of our table and steak was slightly over cooked but the rest was great. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good place to try but I wouldn't recomme ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good place to try but I wouldn't recommend driving out of the way to go here like we did. We were asked if we were here for a special occasion and we replied it was for my birthday. In hindsight, it just seemed strange to be asked . . . . not even getting a mere "happy birthday" or anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I had not been to Cagney's in many years ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I had not been to Cagney's in many years and was pleasantly surprised by the upgrade - very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Great food. Comfortable s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great service. Great food. Comfortable seating. Will definitely return to try more dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best restaurant I have ever ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was the best restaurant I have ever been to. The food tasted like every ingredient was 100% fresh from our app to our entrees, our waitress kept coming over to make sure we were okay, the atmosphere was awesome with current music playing. There is not a thing bad I could say about my experience at Cagneys. Will be back and will recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great décor, relaxed atmosphere and very ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great décor, relaxed atmosphere and very good service. Also a very good selection of spirits at reasonable prices. The menu is significantly varied with very good choices. T he food was of excellent quality , presentation was great and well prepared. In spite of a full house, wait time was reasonable. The staff was friendly and quite efficient. All in all we had a totally enjoyable experience and will definitely recommend this venue to friends and peers. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great spot. However, towards the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Overall great spot. However, towards the end of the evening our waiter seemed to forget about us. Took along while before he came by so we could ask for the bill.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Since we all live in different cities c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Since we all live in different cities close by to this wonderful restaurant we make it a point to all meet once or twice a year .

Great location

Great food

Great staff

Great ambiance

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a special occas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great place to celebrate a special occasion. Food was fantastic and service very good well. Would go again and would definitely refer a friend.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic food and really great service. My 13 yr old loved her veal parmigiana and the Butternut Sqush Ravioli was superb but the best overall was the Creme Brûlée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great hidden Gem. Would not expect it fr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great hidden Gem. Would not expect it from where its located. Food was great service also good, no complaints but wasnt terribly busy. would be fun to go on a weekend to see the place busy. food a little on the pricey side but quality was there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Me and my wife visited to celebrate our ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Me and my wife visited to celebrate our anniversary. The place was busy but we were seated and served very quickly. Our server was great as was the food. The dinner took longer than I would expect but apparently there was a large group who ordered just in front of us. Otherwise the quality of the food and service made up for that slight hiccup.

Recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was just OK - I expected better ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was just OK - I expected better. My husband and I looked forward to a quiet dinner to celebrate his 65th birthday but were surrounded by very loud groups. Would be OK for a group out for loud fun, but not for quiet dining.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

enjoyed this place. great food, great se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

enjoyed this place. great food, great service! definitely will be coming back here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Large portions of very good food, well p ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Large portions of very good food, well presented. Service was good, would highly recommend to anyone for small or large groups.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food amazing Service amazing

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food amazing

Service amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place. We sat in the bar areas ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very nice place. We sat in the bar areas which is less formal than the larger dining room. Be aware that you sit at high tables/couches.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reserving on-line was great, the decor i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Reserving on-line was great, the decor is stunning. We were celebrating a friend's milestone birthday and the service was exceptional, prompt and efficient, the food was delicious and they were thoughtful enough to bring our friend a dessert with a candle. We never felt rushed and overall we had a wonderful evening. Definitely going back again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The Filet mignon and Lobster was amazing

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The Filet mignon and Lobster was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I very much appreciated that the chef wa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I very much appreciated that the chef was willing to accommodate me & make me a special vegan pasta. The server was very patient with all my questions as well. Unfortunately I will not be returning after the entire tone of the evening was ruined by I think the owner or manager. It was appalling that he would approach my table & start talking over me to argue with me about the presidential debate. That is by far the #1 known fact in hospitality that you do not discuss politics or religion with your guests. I spent $140 & then left feeling insulted. Unreal that he would do that, even more unreal that it was all to defend Donald Trump.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was special day for us when we went t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was special day for us when we went there and it was our first visit, I would say was really good. Our server was very nice, attentive, quick and friendly. Just one thing though during our dinner I believed other people just came with a lot of kids so was a bit noisy (screaming) but the food was AMAZING so look at the bright side we had a great food. Thanks guys and I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends:)

Good job!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was excellent. Was very ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Was very cozy. Had the oysters and prime rib. Wine was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service at Cagneys was disjointed. Food ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service at Cagneys was disjointed. Food was just average, although reviews indicated better steaks than we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We enjoyed the set menu celebrating ' a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We enjoyed the set menu celebrating ' a taste of Streetsville' Great value as a set dinner as normally this restaurant is above average price for the area. Service was a bit slow. The server went for bread then it finally appeared with our starters. We asked for a ten minute rest before dessert but were forgotten. We really enjoyed the busy atmosphere and food but the prices at regular times vs service won't have us rushing back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My wife and I celebrated our 9th Anniver ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 9th Anniversary with dinner @ this restaurant recently. We had a fantastic experience from the time we walked in front door to leaving for the evening. Our waitress was suburb and the food was outstanding. Appetizers, entree's, & deserts were all really special and our waitress gave us just the right amount of time in-between each we did not feel rushed we fully enjoyed the evening. A nice touch towards the end we were given two complimentary glasses of champaign to cap of our special night out of celebrating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Taste of Streetsville fixed price menu w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Taste of Streetsville fixed price menu was a great deal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Overpriced, staff not too pleasant, slow ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overpriced, staff not too pleasant, slow on appitisers and main course dumped on table before we finished first course. Will not go back

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This was the first restaurant we tried i ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was the first restaurant we tried in our new neighborhood and what a great find! We loved the decor, the owner was nice, our sender was excellent and we loved loved the food!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.