About Cagneys

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Restaurant Photos

Cagneys
Cagneys
Cagneys
Cagneys
Grilled Shrimp Salad
Chianti Braised Beef Ravioli
Chilean. Seabass
Butternut squash ravioli
Calamari
Oysters
Halibut
Escargots
Veal Parmigiana
Goat Cheese Salad
Cheeseburger
Prime Rib
Seafood Platter
Arancini
Saganaki
Caesar Salad
Rib Steak
Lobster Tail
Greek Salad
Cheesecake
fish tacos
Peppercorn Steak
Rack of Lamb
Crab Legs

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Peel Region
Best Food
Peel Region
Best Service
Peel Region
3 More
Best Ambiance
Peel Region
Best Value
Peel Region
Most Booked
Peel Region
Best Restaurants in Mississauga ›

special occasion (17)
good for groups (11)
romantic (10)
See All
neighborhood gem (8)
notable wine list (5)
fit for foodies (4)
hot spot (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
54 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The restaurant has been remodeled and th ...

Dined 7 days ago

The restaurant has been remodeled and the decor is above average. The food is good and my steak was very tasty. There should be a better variety of starters and the oysters Kilpatrick consists of only 4 oysters. While the overall quality was above average, the server was not, and it is hard to justify the high expense for what you are getting. I would rate it 4/10 only for value. Our cost without coffee and dessert was $235 for two of us eating smallest portions. Not great value IMHO.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was our first time here and I must sa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our first time here and I must say that it was worth every second. Although the food is a bit pricey, it tasted amazing. We would definitely recommend this restaurant for ANY occasion. We loved it!!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was amazing

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our plates were beautiful. Servers and ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our plates were beautiful. Servers and hostess were extra friendly. The lamb dish was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Cagneys and I ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first time at Cagneys and I was pleased with the ambiance and the food was great. I would definitely recommend this Restaurant. Grace

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3

Over priced for quality. Food was ok bu ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Over priced for quality. Food was ok but not great.

food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Not bad

Dined on June 2, 2016

The interior of the restaurant was nice and clean. I didn't love the view of the strip mall parking lot from our table. At first our server was very good and attentive but then took forever to check on us near the end and we waited about 20 minutes after finishing our desert to see her again and ask for our bill. She was very nice but we felt forgotten. The calamari was very good but there wasn't enough dipping sauce provided for the amount given. My husband had the butternut ravioli and it was delicious but he said there was a bit too much cream sauce. I had the halibut and it was just okay, the fish was smothered in too much marinara type sauce, I had the mashed potatoes with veg and they were pretty good. The server asked my husband if we were there for a special occasion and after our meal, unprompted by us (free of charge) she brought a desert with a sparkler. It was a very nice touch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous find

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was wonderful, fresh and good portions. It was a very nice atmosphere with great lighting and music. Fun place for groups, get togethers or a date. The service was fantastic! Very prompt, and efficient. I will definitely return

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Cagneys Birthday

Dined on May 28, 2016

Beautiful interior, food was great but on the pricey side. Totally great for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fantastic meal warm olive app lobster d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

fantastic meal warm olive app lobster dinner peppercorn chicken dinner

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed our dinner!

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

We both had the beet salad with grilled chicken. My friend found the beets a bit too firm and too light on the dressing, but I actually prefer it this way--depends on your preference! Service by Jamie was excellent--prompt and friendly.

food4
ambience4
service2

Service was incredibly slow. Clearing of ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was incredibly slow. Clearing of table took multiple trip that were 5 minutes apart. Seemed disorganized. Food was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Me & my date really liked the decor. The ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Me & my date really liked the decor. The food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Service!

Dined on April 24, 2016

The hostess and our server made us feel welcomed. Good food too. They did a great job with the interior.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were one of 7 birthday parties so it was a fun.

Dined on March 26, 2016

The place was packed with designer birthday cakes, it was a great fun time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1

After being seated it took over 30 minut ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

After being seated it took over 30 minutes for the served to even acknowledge we were there. We were starving.

food5
ambience5
service5

Only issue was we requested a table for ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Only issue was we requested a table for 5 which was not for six people. we moved to the bar area which was far more comfortable and from there the evening was excellent start to finish. Service, drinks, appetizers, cuts of meat, quality of fish, warm bread, delightful butter and a special birthday cheese cake. We highly recommended and will go back eventhough no where near home.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded expectations

Dined on February 24, 2016

This was a real surprise. We had never been to this restaurant before and decided to try it for a birthday celebration. There were 4 of us dining. From the time we arrived until we paid our bill and left everything was excellent......the food, the ambience, the service (excellent waiter) and acknowledgement and appreciation upon our departure from the manager. Definitely will go back and would highly recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

RESTAURANT DID NOT RECEIVE OPEN TABLE BOOKING

Dined on February 22, 2016

This was our third visit - we took some friends along. I had notified about a friend's dietary restrictions on the Open Table online reservation. However, when we arrived, we were told that they did not receive any notification from Open Table about our reservation. Luckily, it was not a busy night and we did not have to wait. But the server did mention that if it were busy, we would not have got a table since they did not receive the notification. He also mentioned that ours was the second case that day where they had not received the notifcation. Our friend (with restricted diet) ended up eating Cesare Salad with Chicken. I had the Chicken Supreme (the mashed potato served was more than the entree itself and wasn't that good). Another friend had Bacon-wrapped Filet Mignion( was a bit dry). Only my hubby was happy with his Rack of Lamb. Desserts were OK. For a Sunday evening, it was very quiet - only 4-5 tables were occupied, which was surprising. Not sure if the clientelle have dropped because of the "not-so-positive" reviews on Open Table. The restaurant does need to spruce up its act, if it wants to maintain its glory - There are two other family-run restaurants (Si Andi amo and Mondello) right across the street, which serve great food (although they are small in size and are a bit cramped). So Cagney's are you listening???

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Over priced

Dined on January 24, 2016

Not what it used to be. The keg is a far better value.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable meal.

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Halibut was delicious, but slightly overcooked. My husband enjoyed his Alaskan King crab. Service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Night

Dined on January 22, 2016

It was my boyfriends 50th birthday and I wanted somewhere special with great food. Cagneys has both plus the added bonus of fantastic service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My 35 year affair with Cagney's

Dined on January 14, 2016

I have been going to Cagneys since I was 15 years old. Moving from Montreal back in the late 70's there was rarely a restaurant you truly enjoyed. The culinary expertise was not quite up to the standards I was use to at that time. I use to drive from Burlington to Mississauga on a regular basis and was never once disappointed in the food. I recently went back to celebrate my daughters engagement. I had not been there for a couple of years and was blown away by the new renovations. Honestly, the place is gorgeous. Kudo's to the decorator. The ambiance was stellar and the food of course was delicious. I can't wait to go back...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

vip
Dined on January 8, 2016

Food was excellent, wines were unique, service unparalleled, will go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Group outting

Dined on December 30, 2015

First impression can be deceiving of the location in the plaza. But the restaurant looks amazing and very modern. Foods are well prepared and very good from this place. Will come back again for sure.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hidden gem in Streetsville

Dined on December 29, 2015

The owner is very visible and engages with diners ensuring satisfaction with food, wine and service. There is an extensive wine list with varying price points so something for everyone. Food and service are very good. Be sure to try Cagney's Ceasar salad. The best!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

we went for lunch and the place was near ...

Dined on December 23, 2015

we went for lunch and the place was nearly empty. we should have taken that as an omen. the menu is very limited and the food is ok, but nothing special. the service was hit and miss. and for a while we were the only the place so there is no excuse for lack of service. overall, there are better places, which is too bad, as i used to go to cagneys on a regular basis and loved it. but not anymore.

food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Cagney's on Nov 3, 2015 to celeb ...

Dined on November 3, 2015

Went to Cagney's on Nov 3, 2015 to celebrate my Dad's 70th Birthday. Restaurant was not busy, understandable as it was a Tuesday. We were supposed to go downtown but after reading the reviews,we opted to stay local and try Cagney's for the first time. WOW! The ambience is gorgeous, staff were superb and went above and beyond to make this day memorable. From appetizers to dessert, the food was fantastic and well presented. I cannot say one bad thing about Cagney's. We have been looking for a new local restaurant and I think this is it!

food5
ambience4
service4

A great Venue; that needs more Staff !

vip
Dined on October 6, 2015

This Venue has so much potential. Chic, on so many levels. Being understaffed is very evident; from the minute you walk in. Not being able to order anything off the Main Menu..........ANNOYING ! It would be a lot easier if the Waitreess just tells you what is avaulable?

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Not so good

Dined on October 3, 2015

I included in my request that a guest will be celebrating her birthday but nobody seemed to know about it. When we informed them they brought in a cheese cake with a candle but the staff runaway as fast as he can. Also the drinks are not drinkable too bitter too much alcohol. Our table was in the very corner and tight. We even hesitate to go to washrooms because of too limited space

food3
ambience5
service4

Great atmosphere!!

Dined on October 2, 2015

This is a downtown chic restaurant in the heart of Streetsville. Very beautifully decorated and attentive staff. The food was great. The only thing that tilted me as a customer was the 30 dollar appetizer cheese and meat plate. The amount of cheese and meat that was on the board was about half of what I would normally get at any other restaurant. Other than that, it's an excellent spot!!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice place for meeting up with friends

Dined on August 11, 2015

We went for a girlfriends lunch. We had salads that were very good nice & fresh. The decor is very modern, a surprise in an older plaza. A newly remodled restaurant. Lots of free parking. Service was good

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service3

Food was good, fire alarm - not so good

Dined on May 1, 2015

The food was enjoyed by all, but they were testing the fire alarm, it started going off as soon as we sat down for lunch, it went off at least every 2 minutes and didn't stop until just after we paid the bill. Not sure if we'll be back there for a corporate lunch as the waiter didn't even seem too concerned about it, no apology from management, not even the offer of a free dessert of cappuccino for the disturbed lunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Boutique Style Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 27, 2015

A nice restaurant at Streetville thatt will surprise you when you walk right in from the 'small' entrance but finding the place is bigger than it look from outside. Service and food are good but choices are average- at least they don't have my favourite prime rib from mon to thur. The appetiser Flatbread ... is better than expected and very good as a sharing plate from 4 to 6. Give it a try but noise level might changed on different day. For a real nice quiet dinner, go mon to wed may be.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service2

Lost its charm - new renovations have ch ...

Dined on April 14, 2015

Lost its charm - new renovations have cheapened the look and made it cookie cutter. Feels like an expensive moxies with waiters that could care less about your experience once they have determined you will not be having another drink. Caesar salad is still unique and special to Cagneys

food4
ambience3
service3

Limited choices but food quality was goo ...

Dined on March 29, 2015

Limited choices but food quality was good.

food3
ambience3
service4

Dissapointing Fixed Menu

Dined on February 15, 2015

We didn't know the Valentines menu was fixed until we sat down. Not very exciting choices although the food was good. Steak was done perfect. Biggest gripe was the price. With a $50 bottle of wine our meal for two was $245 (tip is added by restaurant). I've often spent $100 a person but this was no way even close to being worth that price. The dishes were very mediocre with no special effort to create anything original. Doesn't help that we were just in the US where a great restaurant meal with drinks, tip and all rarely exceeded $100 total for two.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service2

Second Time was not a charm....

Dined on February 8, 2015

This was our second visit. We had enjoyed everything on our first visit. However, this time, we were totally disappointed with food\service. The attendant brought the butter but no bread for almost 25 minutes-she came by three times saying it is coming and then finally said that there was too much demand for bread that day and they had run out !!! What an excuse. Then she brought the soup that I had ordered without any bread. To pacify us they gave us some Proseco (on the house). Within next 5 mins she brought hot bread. Even before I had finished the soup, the food was brought to the table - and guess what, the chicken that I had ordered was cold. I had no patience by the then to resend the food back for warming. My husband had ordered the Rack of Lamb which was OK - not as good as on our last visit. By then, we both had lost our appetities and mood and swore we would never return to this place again. For the price you pay, you expect better food and service!!! We are wondering what happened the second time around !!!! Hope it was just a one off!!!!Chef's day off and a not so good attendant!!!

food4
ambience4
service4

Nice meal.

vip
Dined on December 20, 2014

There was a bit of confusion with the service. Our waiter thought we were waiting for another couple as we we were seated in a booth for four. Once this was cleared up, the service was prompt and efficient. My husband and I both enjoyed the sea bass which was perfectly prepared.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazing Upgrade

vip
Dined on December 9, 2014

I had not been to Cagney's since the restaurant was renovated and upgraded. What an amazing change. I started with the short rib and goat cheese stuffed Arancini which my wife and I shared - very rich and delicious. We I shared with my son an order of Sea Bass, and an order of Rack of Lamb - both cooked to perfection. Among the 5 of us at diner, everyone had a great experience. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.