Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi
  1. Distance: 0.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.19mi
  3. Distance: 2.44mi
  4. Distance: 2.90mi

About Cagneys

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Cozy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
154 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love the food and love the services. Staff was friendly and accommodating

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Four of us...we had the complet array of food - cow, pig, chicken and fish. We all enjoyed our meals. Service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went for our Anniversary, it was beautiful (been many years ago before the Reno)
Food is still fantastic as it has always been, a little pricey but it wasn't outrageous.
Service was okay, our server was knowledgeable but not really warm and friendly just kinda going through the motions, however don't let this deter you as another server for the table next to us was giving them amazing service. All in all I would return again.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Probably the best meal I have ever had. Food was absolutely amazing, the service was great as well as the atmosphere. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A recent discovery for me but something I enjoyed and will be going back for entertaining client and my team.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We've been going to Cagney's since 1974, the food is always great. We brought another couple with us who had never been there before and they said they would be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Food was absolutely excellent. Service was great. Server skirts were a bit short. My date felt that it was similar to hooters that way. Not unacceptable by any means, skirts just a bit short. Noise level was acceptable to a bit loud. Could use some better anechoic sound dampening. A little on the pricy side but certainly not excessive for food quality. Absolutely lovely touch of cheesecake for dessert for my date's birthday. Scored a big tip for that move !!!!! :-)

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Cagneys is now more of an upscale trendy restaurant. Years ago (25+) it had more of a family casual feel but they have successfully redesigned themselves. Although their prices have increased dramatically, we did not feel let down. The prime rib is excellent (order the small cut, portions are huge) and the Caesar salad and coffee are still as good as they have always been. We will definitely be back....maybe not as often as before due to the prices, but we will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great menu selection. Underwhelming food quality for the price. Poor service (but was totally server related)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was superb. Prime was amazing. Rockefeller couldn't have been better. My daughter's first time having Oysters and she enjoyed it (my husband and I as well) Only thing was the New York Steak, my son didn't quite how it was season. All else was amazing. I would highly recommend Cagneys.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 15, 2017

food was very good but service was quite slow even though there was only a few customers. waiter was friendly and did his best in spite of slow service from the kitchen. waited 30 minutes for appetizer and another 30 minutes for main course. Food quality made up for it though.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We went her for my birthday because it was recommended by my sister. Restaurant was beautiful inside staff was very friendly but the food wasn't that great. Out of the 5 meals one was done very well rest were missing seasoning and undercooked. When paying a high price for your meal you expect it too be a lot better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing but I felt my bill was just a little too much. Can't go wrong with the lobster tails and King crab legs. They put a cool twist on a traditional ceasar which I really enjoyed. The half price oysters on Mondays are a must have if you love oysters as much as I do! They are very fresh and a good size. The ceasar salad was worth the trip alone! So creamy and flavourful. You can't go here and not have the ceasar salad. Good wine by the glass selections and an extensive bottle menu. Overall a nice night out but it will definitely cost you a few bucks. I will probably return one day. Cheers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Exceptional. We will be back repeatably until we are asked to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I brought my mom here for Mother's Day, as she was craving a good prime rib and we read reviews that said Cagneys was a great place for it. The restaurant decor is nice, but music was very loud the night we were there.

We started with calamari and Caesar salad, both of which were good. My mom and sister both had the prime rib, which was tough. I ordered the rack of lamb, which was cooked well, but under seasoned.

My biggest knock on this place was the wine. I'm a strong believer in house wines, as I've been to restaurants with great house wines, and seeing as Cagneys' full restaurant name is "Cagneys Steakhouse & Wine Bar", I assumed that the house wine would be at least decent. I was very, very wrong. The glass of wine I received had a foul, spoiled taste and when I notified the waitress, she told me that the house wine isn't good and it's the cooking wine they use. She offered to take that glass back. I ended up purchasing another glass of wine, but there was chunks of cork in it! This, again, was extremely disappointing because you would think that a place that is confident enough to put Wine Bar in its name would train their staff to properly uncork a bottle of wine. However, I did not notify our waitress of this, as she was very busy.

Overall, it was an okay experience. The food was typical of a steakhouse - overpriced and unimaginative. Our waitress was really nice and attentive, but I do wish that she warned me about the house wine beforehand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I found the music quite loud even in the dinning room

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The French Onion soup was OK, not good. They didn't deliver the food that was ordered, they forgot about an appetizer and service was slow.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time going here and suprised at how nice it was seeing that it was in a plaza! Great ambiance, perfect for romantic dinner or private celebration. Prime rib was so flavourful, tender and juicy and huge! Best steak I've eaten. Husband had peppercorn steak which was also delicious. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were very happy with the food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Not good for people with kids. No highchairs or change tables. Not very kid friendly. Should make people aware of that prior to booking. Good for people without toddlers

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had the bacon wrapped filet and the peppercorn chicken. We each really liked our meals. It wasn't the best experience from a service perspective but it could have been an off-night for our server.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food was disappointingly below average after having gone there from time to time over the years and having it be very good. The shrimp scampi with the steak was awful with no flavor at all. Attempts to fix that failed badly. The rice with the souvlaki was barely warm. The Caesar Salad was pretty soaked in sauce. Menus were not marked as to gluten free or vegetarian despite the website doing just that. The wait staff was not very attentive until we complained about the food, then rallied to be be good. Sadly due to the poor quality of the food, we are unlikely to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service and ambiance. Over priced for a strip mall steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Priced like a top tier steakhouse, but nowhere close. Only two steaks were USDA Prime, rest were some kind of "certified" angus something, meaning certified garbage... Went 7:30PM on a Friday night and no one was there.... That says it all. Would not recommend, big disappoint for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Restuarant was fine, ambience very good. We had a young friendly wait staff but noticeably inexperienced. She needs training in how to uncork wine and to make sure she comes around to pour wine subsequent to the initial pour.

She's pleasant and good enough but very inexperienced. Aside from this, the experience was very good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Nice modern decor, great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Tried the escargots and The mini filet bites for appetizers, both were good. Burger and Scampi were pretty good, the lobster tail was ok but a bit stringy on the bottom.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times and have brought visitors from out of town. Unfortunately last Sunday March 17, we had reservation to celebrate my Father's 86th Birthday and the restaurant was very loud. We asked the music to be turned down, which they did, however a large party was also in attendance and they had MANY very young children running and hiding throughout the restaurant.

Our wait staff (cant remember her name) was awful! Never had such inattentive service. Our 5% tip reflected our disappointment.

The food however was great as usual! So good that we have convinced my parents to let us take them another time to show off our favorite Restaurant. We will make sure NOT to have the same wait staff.

Thank you

Belinda Burgess

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I love Cagneys. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The seafood platter for two is AMAZING!!!. LOVE their appetizers and sharing plates. Excellent Wine List. Service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good food, prices a little above average, good night out with friends

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Went for a friend's birthday. Ambiance and food was amazing. However, service was not...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was great and the service was also amazing! Had a wonderful time. The Gnocchi was a delicious meal. So much I would want to go back and try off the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

way to exspensive food was ok but probably wouldnt go back due to how costly it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Steaks were cooked to perfection. But music was way TOO LOUD. Could barely hear ourselves talk. It's not a club for teenagers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Ambiance was very surprising. Cozy, elegant design with beautiful fireplace. Food was amazing and service was excellent. Would definitely go back and highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our 2nd time there and we really enjoy it, great bar area too to just sit and enjoy apps and a few drinks.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was my wife and I second time at Cagney's and each time was very good. This visit was on a Saturday evening and the restaurant was very busy, hence the noise level was much more than our previous weekday visit. Service was ok the server got my appetizer wrong but it was partly my fault as I felt I had not communicated clearly my request. Food was delicious but the price for a 9 oz glass of white wine was in our estimation a little pricey.
However, we would recommend Cagney's to our friends although with a few cautions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and service were great. We had a very attentive waitress.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We sat at the round table in the dining room , under the beautiful chandelier. It was amazing and so so pretty :) It was perfect for a birthday dinner with the girls! Food was good and so was the service :) Lovely place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.