Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Cagneys

4.3
248 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Quiet Conversation
Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00PM

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 826-2311
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
VICTOR ARTURO
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment


icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS





Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 248 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was great and so was the service.
The owner Alex is always smiling and is very gracious. The value is great abd not too expensive. Check it out!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Steaks were very fatty but otherwise great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service!! So thoroughly enjoyed my time at the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Excellent. Good tasty and Hot. Finally a restaurant you don’t have to yell at one other to talk. Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I was delighted and amazed at the transformation. I have not been back to Cagney's in five years as it was dark and dated. WOW it is amazing what you have done with the place and the food (as always) is superb. Can be pricey but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

always amazing. we were there for mothers day. very special

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

For a pricey steakhouse the waitress knew absolutely nothing about the cuts or steak options. In terms of seating the restaurant accommodates parties over 5 by adding a table on the end of a booth. Not the best dining experience. Steak I ordered was really well made.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day supper with my wife and our two adult boys. The food and service was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very good service, reasonably priced. Great atmosphere. Servers attire should change...too short.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Highly disappointed in the Mother's Day special promotion. We were looking forward to celebrating both Mother's Day and a birthday. We went for lunch and the menu was clearly a cash grab since they were only serving food off of the dinner menu. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I haven’t been to Cagney’s since I was a young girl and I came back to take my husband. Great food, great service, and beautifully renovated! We will be regular visitors now for sure!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Amazing atmosphere and great food. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The place didn't look like much from the outside, but once you entered the restaurant, it totally changed for the good. We had great service, although a bit slow, but I think that is so we could chat before dinner. The food was amazing, and good size portions. We were not rushed at all and able to sit and chat with coffee and tea after our meal. It was a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We frequently go to Cagneys and have never been disappointed. For those who haven't been since the extreme makeover and new menu, I would highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent service,well presented food .
Pleasant atmosphere,and not too noisy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Service, food and atmosphere are excellent - much better location and value than restaurants in Toronto that are too loud, too pricey and cannot provide free parking. We found the beef to be better than The Keg and the overall meal, including the steak, better than Ruth Chris'.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Awesome Food! Great Service, would and have recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing food, excellent service. This was my first time but definitely not last.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

great hospitality and ambience of the restaurant augments the fine dining experience. a little pricy but full value for sure. staff were great

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The service was fine. No bread for our table the food was extremely salty for me.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was spectacular, everything else doesn't matter!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We've been going to Cagney's for 30 years and the caesar salad and ribs are still our favourite. We do wish they would bring back the dollar fries and dipping sauce that used to go with them. The ribs are a full rack so you may want to think about sharing. A little on the expensive side but would still recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Went for dinner with friends and totally enjoyed the experience. The staff was professional and happy. Our server had a great sense of humour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

I’ve been eating at Cagney’s since 1980. If you want good fresh food, this is where you go. Simply the best!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The service was effective and friendly. The meals were excellent. We found the ambiance uplifted and comfortable. We took our time there for a lovely night out

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

I went there with my wife and 2 kids for casual dining. Although it’s bit expensive but surely value of money

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Really nice place for dinner. Food and service was perfect. Thank you for the great experience. Will be back with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Market price for 2 person sea food platter too high! $200 way too expensive.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The Decore was really nice but everything else was terrible the appetizers were OK but for a steakhouse that can’t cook well done steak is the disgrace we had to send our steaks back three times and they never got it right then you can see the owner drinking at the bar with his friends

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2018

For the price the food was not worth it. Had the Lobster tail, which does not compare to ones served at the Keg.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Beyond expectation, excellent food and service. The restaurant was furnished very well and had a romantic theme to it. Went for Valentine’s day and would highly recommend this place for a special occasion or date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was outstanding, try the peppercorn steak and mussels. Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Good was good, although a little pricey. The restaurant had a nice decor & overall look to it. Cheesecake on the desert menu was good, but not the best. Overall, a good experience, but not the absolute best either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Girls night out for Valentines Day dinner ❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I love the look of this place, dark, moody and sexy. The food was delicious and our server was attentive and lovely to speak with.
I will return again, this time with friends. I love the booths!
GREAT PLAY LIST! So nice to enjoy a meal with someone you love and great music to listen to when you’re mouth is full of perfectly cooked steak.
Peppercorn sauce was thick and spicy. Absolutely divine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The service and atmoshphere is excellent. We were a little disappointed in the food. The food came out almost immediately. Thepasta dish wasn't very warm, which made us wonder if it had been sitting ready before we even ordered? But it was tasty. The menu needs to be updated. The French Onion Soup / Salad clearly states it comes with homemade bread. When we asked for the bread, we were told that there would be an additional charge. The menu has "changed" but not been updated .. but the server was not allowed to provide us with bread without charging us? Really? It's bread. This is my 3rd time to Cagney's, but the bread debate was unnecessary. I may or may not go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Celebrated mom’s birthday. Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The food was very good and the service was wonderful but I thought the prices were just a little too high for what was given.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

They said on the website they closed at 01am but got there at 11:45 and they wouldn't give a drink at the bar saying they closing up... thats about my experience there, no much more to say

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Great steaks comparable to the best steaks in Toronto
Great service owners are always there with a customer focused mentality

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7

Tweets by Cagneys