About Cagneys

128 Queen St. S.
Mississauga, ON L5M 1K8
View Larger Map

Welcome to Cagneys Restaurant located in the heart of Streetsville since 1974! Cagneys Restaurant is a Fine Dining Steak & Seafood restaurant featuring an innovative menu and engaging service in a high energy atmosphere. Whatever your need is we have it. Whether it be an intimate dining experience, special occasion, corporate event or just a night out! We have it covered. Our main focus is fantastic selection of wines and delicious food.

Cagneys is dedicated to the art of presenting exceptional cuisine in our own stylish and unique setting. For us Cagneys is more than a restaurant, it is a place to be welcomed, remembered and indulged, with a standard for service and food that will leave you feeling exceptional and satisfied every time. We are open Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. So come down, we would love for you to join us!

Cheers and as always thank you for choosing Cagneys.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:



Lunch & Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 826-2311

Website:
http://www.cagneys.ca/

Entertainment:


Parking Details:
Complimentary PARKING!
Large public lot to park In front of restaurant.

Executive Chef:
VICTOR ARTURO

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTER MONDAYS FEATURING 1/2 PRICE OYSTERS

WINE DOWN TUESDAYS 1/2 price on selected bottles of wine


LADIES NIGHT WEDNESDAYS FEATURING DRINK & FOOD SPECIALS FROT THE LADIES ALL NIGHT!

Restaurant Photos

Cagneys
Cagneys
Cagneys
Cagneys
Grilled Shrimp Salad
Chianti Braised Beef Ravioli
Butternut squash ravioli
Chilean. Seabass
Oysters
Calamari
Escargots
Halibut
Veal Parmigiana
Goat Cheese Salad
Prime Rib
Seafood Platter
Cheeseburger
Saganaki
Arancini
Caesar Salad
Rib Steak
Greek Salad
Lobster Tail
Cheesecake
fish tacos
Peppercorn Steak
Rack of Lamb
Crab Legs

Private Dining

Cagney’s provides superb food and service in an upscale yet cozy atmosphere in Streetsville, Mississauga. Let us help you plan your function so that you can relax and enjoy your event, certain that you are in good hands.

Cagneys Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Peel Region
Best Food
Peel Region
Best Service
Peel Region
4 More
Best Ambiance
Peel Region
Best Value
Peel Region
Special Occasion
Peel Region
Most Booked
Peel Region
Best Restaurants in Mississauga ›

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (18)
Good for Groups (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
69 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, great ambience, great servic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food, great ambience, great service...what else could one wish for ?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the food to the wine menu, the serv ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

From the food to the wine menu, the service to the decor, just incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cagney's has become one of my favourite ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cagney's has become one of my favourite places to dine! Friendly welcome and good service, GREAT wine and the best ribs ever! Love it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very busy with a priv ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The restaurant was very busy with a private party, but our table was relatively quiet and the service excellent. This was a special occasion calling for a celebration and I was certain that Cagney's would deliver. Both the food and drink menus were top-knotch and the quality was premium.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Place was awesome. I forget my servers n ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Place was awesome. I forget my servers name now that I think about it but he was super nice. We told them it was our anniversary and he brought us a slice of cheesecake with a candle on it. Super cute! Thanks guys. Keep up the badass work :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed!!! ordered the mussels ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very disappointed!!! ordered the mussels for the app. And got a bowl full of empty shells. Had my dates steak sent back 3 times because they couldn't cook it to medium and kept serving it medium rare. After the last time it was served the owner said that the steak was on the house. But all the time waiting for my dates plate to come back my dish got cold and lost my appetite just out of frustration and left half a plate full of food. In ones opinion the entire meal should have been on the house. I've been there before and it was great... I even proposed to my fiancé there. This was a great disappointment for me because we were celebrating our anniversary and the restaurant was not busy at all so I don't know why all the mishaps happened. Really let me down and I won't be back any time soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Food, service, and ambiance were fantast ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance were fantastic. Not only did they have an attractive wine list but also some great German beers on tap! We couldn't decide- wine or beer?! My butternut squash ravioli was AMAZING and my husband's salmon was quite enjoyable! It was a little pricey but I think I'd choose it over the Keg. We'll return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere was nice, modern. Service w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Atmosphere was nice, modern. Service was great. Food was OK. Overall it was a fun experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner celebrating our Anniv ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Had a great dinner celebrating our Anniversary at Cagney's. The food was awesome and the waitress was very friendly and professional. Will definitely go back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Oysters are absolutely tasty and I love ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Oysters are absolutely tasty and I love the steak there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First visit, will definitely return. Oni ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

First visit, will definitely return. Onion soup was the best I ever had. Service was excellent, did not feel rushed. The red sangria was delicious. Good value for your money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always a great place to have some vin ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

As always a great place to have some vino and food

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing and service was excelle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was amazing and service was excellent!!!!! We ordered just about every appetizer there was lol! It was just my hubby and I, we decided just to do apps instead of a main. Everything taste great!!! Here is what we had ..... raw oysters, oysters rockefeller, mussels, lamb skewers, crab cakes and this thing called aranchini.... Short ribs with goat cheese etc- omg that was a surprise- it was meat inside Thai fried rice ball or something- sooo yummy!!!!

And then we had some cocktails and wine!!! It was my husbands bday so our server was sooo sweet to treat us a piece of their cheesecake!!!! It was AMaZing!!! Oh and coffee with that hahahhahahahhahaha

Yes we are a ton of food... I couldn't move after..

Definitely recommend this place!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience Love the food, ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a great experience

Love the food, great French onion soup! Top notch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and service was good but th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The ambiance and service was good but they charged us 5-star prices for 3-star quality food. The veal chop I ha was chewy, the French onion soup was way to salty, the mashed potatoes was bland. All in all, nothing was "wow" at this restaurant except for the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

The restaurant has been remodeled and th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant has been remodeled and the decor is above average. The food is good and my steak was very tasty. There should be a better variety of starters and the oysters Kilpatrick consists of only 4 oysters. While the overall quality was above average, the server was not, and it is hard to justify the high expense for what you are getting. I would rate it 4/10 only for value. Our cost without coffee and dessert was $235 for two of us eating smallest portions. Not great value IMHO.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was our first time here and I must sa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was our first time here and I must say that it was worth every second. Although the food is a bit pricey, it tasted amazing. We would definitely recommend this restaurant for ANY occasion. We loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our plates were beautiful. Servers and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Our plates were beautiful. Servers and hostess were extra friendly. The lamb dish was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Cagneys and I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first time at Cagneys and I was pleased with the ambiance and the food was great. I would definitely recommend this Restaurant. Grace

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced for quality. Food was ok bu ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Over priced for quality. Food was ok but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Not bad

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The interior of the restaurant was nice and clean. I didn't love the view of the strip mall parking lot from our table. At first our server was very good and attentive but then took forever to check on us near the end and we waited about 20 minutes after finishing our desert to see her again and ask for our bill. She was very nice but we felt forgotten. The calamari was very good but there wasn't enough dipping sauce provided for the amount given. My husband had the butternut ravioli and it was delicious but he said there was a bit too much cream sauce. I had the halibut and it was just okay, the fish was smothered in too much marinara type sauce, I had the mashed potatoes with veg and they were pretty good. The server asked my husband if we were there for a special occasion and after our meal, unprompted by us (free of charge) she brought a desert with a sparkler. It was a very nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Fabulous find

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was wonderful, fresh and good portions. It was a very nice atmosphere with great lighting and music. Fun place for groups, get togethers or a date. The service was fantastic! Very prompt, and efficient. I will definitely return

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cagneys Birthday

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Beautiful interior, food was great but on the pricey side. Totally great for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

fantastic meal warm olive app lobster d ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

fantastic meal

warm olive app

lobster dinner

peppercorn chicken dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner!

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We both had the beet salad with grilled chicken. My friend found the beets a bit too firm and too light on the dressing, but I actually prefer it this way--depends on your preference!

Service by Jamie was excellent--prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was incredibly slow. Clearing of ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was incredibly slow. Clearing of table took multiple trip that were 5 minutes apart. Seemed disorganized. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Me & my date really liked the decor. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Me & my date really liked the decor. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The hostess and our server made us feel welcomed. Good food too. They did a great job with the interior.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were one of 7 birthday parties so it was a fun.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The place was packed with designer birthday cakes, it was a great fun time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After being seated it took over 30 minut ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

After being seated it took over 30 minutes for the served to even acknowledge we were there. We were starving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Only issue was we requested a table for ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Only issue was we requested a table for 5 which was not for six people. we moved to the bar area which was far more comfortable and from there the evening was excellent start to finish. Service, drinks, appetizers, cuts of meat, quality of fish, warm bread, delightful butter and a special birthday cheese cake. We highly recommended and will go back eventhough no where near home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceeded expectations

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

This was a real surprise. We had never been to this restaurant before and decided to try it for a birthday celebration. There were 4 of us dining. From the time we arrived until we paid our bill and left everything was excellent......the food, the ambience, the service (excellent waiter) and acknowledgement and appreciation upon our departure from the manager. Definitely will go back and would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

RESTAURANT DID NOT RECEIVE OPEN TABLE BOOKING

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

This was our third visit - we took some friends along. I had notified about a friend's dietary restrictions on the Open Table online reservation. However, when we arrived, we were told that they did not receive any notification from Open Table about our reservation. Luckily, it was not a busy night and we did not have to wait. But the server did mention that if it were busy, we would not have got a table since they did not receive the notification. He also mentioned that ours was the second case that day where they had not received the notifcation.

Our friend (with restricted diet) ended up eating Cesare Salad with Chicken. I had the Chicken Supreme (the mashed potato served was more than the entree itself and wasn't that good). Another friend had Bacon-wrapped Filet Mignion( was a bit dry). Only my hubby was happy with his Rack of Lamb.

Desserts were OK.

For a Sunday evening, it was very quiet - only 4-5 tables were occupied, which was surprising. Not sure if the clientelle have dropped because of the "not-so-positive" reviews on Open Table.

The restaurant does need to spruce up its act, if it wants to maintain its glory - There are two other family-run restaurants (Si Andi amo and Mondello) right across the street, which serve great food (although they are small in size and are a bit cramped).

So Cagney's are you listening???

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Over priced

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Not what it used to be. The keg is a far better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Enjoyable meal.

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Halibut was delicious, but slightly overcooked. My husband enjoyed his Alaskan King crab. Service was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Special Night

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

It was my boyfriends 50th birthday and I wanted somewhere special with great food. Cagneys has both plus the added bonus of fantastic service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 35 year affair with Cagney's

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

I have been going to Cagneys since I was 15 years old. Moving from Montreal back in the late 70's there was rarely a restaurant you truly enjoyed. The culinary expertise was not quite up to the standards I was use to at that time. I use to drive from Burlington to Mississauga on a regular basis and was never once disappointed in the food. I recently went back to celebrate my daughters engagement. I had not been there for a couple of years and was blown away by the new renovations. Honestly, the place is gorgeous. Kudo's to the decorator. The ambiance was stellar and the food of course was delicious. I can't wait to go back...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Food was excellent, wines were unique, service unparalleled, will go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Group outting

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

First impression can be deceiving of the location in the plaza. But the restaurant looks amazing and very modern. Foods are well prepared and very good from this place. Will come back again for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.