About Caffe Dolce

500 Brooks Street
Missoula, MT 59801
View Larger Map

Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:45 AM, Saturday 8:00 AM - 10:45AM, Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday Brunch: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday- Saturday: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Friday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Beckwith

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Website:
http://caffedolce.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Adam Cooke

Private Party Facilities:
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.

Private Party Contact:
Emilie Loran: 4068303055x3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheddar, Tomato, And Bacon On House Made Baguette - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • squid ink spaghetti - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • Red Wine Lentil Soup - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • Minestrone - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • Rabbit Ragu with Pappardelle - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • Cafe Mocha - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
  • Wild Mushroom Scramble - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Cheddar, Tomato, And Bacon On House Made Baguette - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
squid ink spaghetti - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Red Wine Lentil Soup - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Minestrone - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Rabbit Ragu with Pappardelle - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Cafe Mocha - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT
Wild Mushroom Scramble - Caffe Dolce, Missoula, MT

Caffe Dolce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Montana
Most Booked
Montana
Best Restaurants in Missoula ›

Special Occasion (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Casual (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tapas (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Organic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
254 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best pasta in Missoula, great wine list ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 4 days ago

Best pasta in Missoula, great wine list and especially fun for brunch/lunch Caffe Dolce's neighborhood location is often missed by non-locals. It's prices aren't low, but they're a good value given the unique/delicious foods they offer. Atmosphere is absolutely not stuffy. The room is a bit loud at times - just deal with it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not a fan of this season's menu. A ste ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 5 days ago

Not a fan of this season's menu. A steak would've been great. Or chicken for that matter. Great service though!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant never fails to please. T ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This restaurant never fails to please. The waiter accommodated our every request and graciously. Our food was prepared perfectly. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very cool setting, fun menu for sharing ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

very cool setting, fun menu for sharing and then the gelato bar to end the night. causal setting, easy to hang out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was average as was service. Ambienc ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was average as was service. Ambience is nice but I would not come here for dinner again. Gelato was awesome though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

While I always enjoy eating here, the no ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

While I always enjoy eating here, the noise level can be quite high. The night I dined there it was particularly loud, and I had to find myself almost shouting to be heard by my dining partners (none of whom have difficulty hearing). It was a particularly busy night, and it took us 40 minutes to receive our wine (they were out of the first bottle that I ordered and had to go to the cellar for the second). The food was quite good, as usual.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

A nice, quiet evening dinner was had wit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A nice, quiet evening dinner was had with my wife here last night. Elegant, candlelit tables dominated the scene about 5:30 last night. My wife had the Caesar salad with several glasses of their rose. I had the duck confit pizza with two glasses of Chianti. Tiramisu gelato for me for dessert! Yum! The food was divine, with great service by Jerica! $70 all in, with a decent, 20% + tip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The meat and cheese tray is wonderful. O ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The meat and cheese tray is wonderful. Our family of 5 was at a table for 4 and we were all squished. Service was a little slow. The food is excellent and this visit was not the norm with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We live in Spokane Wash and always make ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We live in Spokane Wash and always make a point of eating here whenever we are in Missoula - we love the atmosphere besides the food - it is so obvious to us the care with which this place was put together, from the architecture to the food - all so special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our server was very nice however the pou ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our server was very nice however the pours on the wine were ridiculously small. Please re-consider your wine pricing. $12.00 for a 3-4 ou. pour is crazy.

Other than this we loved your restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Caffe Dolce is one of two fine dining re ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Caffe Dolce is one of two fine dining restaurants in Missoula. The food is delicious, the chief is creative, the wine list is extensive and the service is superb! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very impressive, creative, fresh food. M ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very impressive, creative, fresh food. Missoula, you have a real gem. Enjoyed dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We eat here fairly regularly. The food i ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We eat here fairly regularly. The food is always good. On this occasion the service was friendly but painfully slow. Taking over an hour to receive our main meal and no apology or communication for the delay reason.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I was there with a very special guest wh ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I was there with a very special guest who was on her way to the opera and though we showed up a 5pm sharp for the dinner menu: I was disappointed and I am a regular. I wanted to have her opinion on the Prochutto Fig Pizza. Well it was served cold, with all the toppings cold, including the meat and cheese and though we are both polite people who knew we were not being food poisoned or overcharged, had we had more time the entree would have been send back. It seriously tasted as if it had been sitting out for at least a day without refrigeration. We knew that was not the case so we ate it but the last time I ordered that menu item it was fresh, hot a delicious. I expected a higher standard of food and was embarrassed because I know my friend felt the same. We did not talk about it, but I thought someone should be informed.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value5

They have a new chef, so there's some ex ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They have a new chef, so there's some excellent new dishes. But they've kept some of the old favorites. It was a Saturday night so it was busy (as expected), but our server seemed a little too swamped, and service was only moderate. She was very friendly, but just seemed like she had too many tables. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent ambience with right amount of ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent ambience with right amount of buzz. As a fan of farm-to-table, I was a bit disappointed in the vegetables. Next time I would seek out chef's recommendations or stick with the specials.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was good but I paid $15 for 6-7 ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was good but I paid $15 for 6-7 tortillini's. they were normal size. I went home and had to have a snack.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Wonderful service, amazing chef, incredi ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Wonderful service, amazing chef, incredible meal! We highly recommend Caffe Dolce for morning coffee/tea, treats, brunch, lunch, appetizers, dinner, wine, beer, dessert - all of it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Great Beer, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Open atmosphere. Very good food, though ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Open atmosphere. Very good food, though portions are smaller. Great service.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have always loved Dolce's roasted chicke ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Have always loved Dolce's roasted chicken. This time around it came in a different preparation (with a cream sauce) that I found a lot less delicious. That sort of thing happens a lot with Dolce, I find. (Squid-ink pasta as now served doesn't even resemble what used to be served at Dolce.) Also, favorite items have a way of disappearing from the menu. One thing that's predictable is price-creep.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

As usual our meal at Caffe Dolce scored! ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2016

As usual our meal at Caffe Dolce scored!! I would eat here every night is that was possible.

The warm freshly baked bread just melted in our mouth, and my pasta so tender and flavorful. Some of the best pasta I have had.

We love this place and will continue coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Dolce every time we are in Mi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We dine at Dolce every time we are in Missoula - it's always excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food quality is very good. My husban ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food quality is very good. My husband's plate however was a little empty; way too much plate on show. It was a petit filet with a mushroom and green side that was smaller than the small steak so not much to eat. The decor is lovely but we don't go very often because it's always too noisy. House wine Sangiovese was delicious and good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and service were excellent! Our ser ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Our server went the extra mile to help us in choosing a great red wine to accompany the meal. The trout spread on pita was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends from the east coast ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went with friends from the east coast and we all thought the entrees were wonderful especially the halibut and steak.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought 2 friends at the end of a long w ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Brought 2 friends at the end of a long weekend. We truly enjoyed every bite. Unfortunately, our server was distracted toward the end of the meal and we were left waiting for our check for several minutes, with no water or wine to sip on. It detracted from the overall enjoyment because we were so tired.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The caesar salad was mediocre. It consi ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The caesar salad was mediocre. It consisted of romaine lettuce (not much green parts), a light sprinkle of parmesan cheese and over cooked croutons.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing greens and fruit in the menu ite ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing greens and fruit in the menu items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing fun place!! Great food, terrific ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing fun place!!

Great food, terrific staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a filthy place here, italian amb ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have a filthy place here, italian ambeiaunce is a ten. Food here is great, portian size could be upped, but in the end who doesnt like a great lamb burger. They give water away here like its free, oh wait it is free. But what would be nice if sparkling water is free as well, if your trying to put on an italian theme in the middle of rustic montana landscape.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was wonderful. The only draw backs were it was very warm and the open doors to the patio let the flies in and they pestered us .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

great restaurant with beautiful atmosphe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2016

great restaurant with beautiful atmosphere. the service was outstanding and the menu had so many wonderful items (large and small) to choose from - we will have to go back !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great spot and food/wine list are ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Really great spot and food/wine list are outstanding.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our waitress are amazing! So happy, chee ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our waitress are amazing! So happy, cheerful and helpful! Made our dinner an enjoyable one!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our last dinner in Montana befo ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our last dinner in Montana before we headed home to St. Louis. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary on this trip. It was A Friday night but we were still accommodated to sit outside on a beautiful night. The food was amazing and our waitress couldn't have been more delightful. When she found out we were celebrating our anniversary, she offered us a gelato dessert. It was the perfect end to a wonderful Montana week. If we ever get back to Missoula, Caffe Dolce will be our first stop.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate. Best we found in Missoula. D ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2016

First rate. Best we found in Missoula. Dining room opens to the outside which makes it very nice. Make a reservation to make sure you get in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again another amazing meal at Caffe ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Once again another amazing meal at Caffe Dolce. My pasta was perfect, the favors blended so nicely and the wine was very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It appears that great effort was made t ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 30, 2016

It appears that great effort was made to create a high-quality Italian environment, from the elegant ceiling down. The menu displays a wide choice of chef-prepared foods, and the staff are enthusiastic and pleasant. A treasure in Missoula!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place. Desserts were delicious. Sal ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Cute place. Desserts were delicious. Salad was on the small side for the price . Our server was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Another amazing evening at Caffe Dolce. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another amazing evening at Caffe Dolce. The prosciutto/strawberry/hazelnut pizza was delicious. Save room for the gelato!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.