Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Caffe Dolce

Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.

500 Brooks Street
Missoula, MT 59801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday-Friday 7am
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:45 AM, Saturday 8:00 AM - 10:45AM, Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday Brunch: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday- Saturday: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Friday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Beckwith

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Website:
http://caffedolce.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Adam Cooke

Private Party Facilities:
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.

Private Party Contact:
Emilie Loran: (406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Caffe Dolce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Casual (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Seasonal (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our time in Missoula by having dinner here TWICE in one week!
It's that good!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined 5 days ago

Just happens to be one of our families' favorite places for good food with ambience to go with it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Beautiful place, different flavors from different dishes very well done. Great wine list and lots of different beer. Wonderful in the summertime, with outside seating and lots of fresh air. Breakfast and brunch are always excellent, and cute waitresses, all in all a very interesting and fun place to eat at. We'll be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great find!! Excellent food and service. Loved the decor - mosaic tile floor and painted ceiling - wonderful ambiance. Gelato counter with yummy, interesting choices. Try olive oil gelato - surprisingly delicious. Nice selection of Deruta Italian pottery.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We're from out of town. Always go to Cafe Dolce when in Missoula.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I have been going to CD since it opened. It originally was a moderately priced pasta type of restaurant. A couple of months ago they changed chefs and drastically knocked down the pasta and pizza portion of the menu. While the menu broadened the prices have gone way up. This is no longer your nice weekly go out and enjoy a meal location. Moving up to a special occasion restaurant. Beyond the cost of meals, the wine prices have jumped while the pour is shorter. Combined I think this reflects the smaller number of diners at CD.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Service was awesome, and atmosphere wonderful! The food was delicious and presented well. Portion size was perfect. We ate outside on a beautiful evening, the noise level was low considering being on a corner of two popular streets. Our waitress was kind, sweet, and funny. It was our anniversary and they helped us celebrate in style!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I love and have always loved the food at Cafe Dolce. The service this last time was almost bad enough to make me want to never return. Our waitress was at our table a total of three times throughout the entire meal, once to take our drink order, once to take our food order and once to pick up our plates. When we only ordered water to drink there was an instant change in her attitude, as it most likely cut our total bill by about half. When she brought our final bill at the end, she perked up again and was very friendly. Overall, our experience was disappointing, as this has always been one of my favorite spots to eat in Missoula and I recommend people go there often. I've always had nothing short of stellar service there so maybe it was an off night or a new server.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Casual Thursday night meal. Had an awesome salad if fennel, asparagus, and snow peas. Pizza was crispy and delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

wow. so amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Great Beer, Scenic View, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I would appreciate some domestic Wines on your menu...the European Wines aren't my favorites!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We don't go often enough. Each time there is a new tantalizing change in the menu. Parking and noise might be an issue but the food and wine make up for any shortcomings.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I was with a party of 5. Things started well with a very kind and accommodating hostess who finagled a perfect table on short notice for the elderly members of our group.

However, all of our dishes were extremely over-salted. An amateur mistake that ruined an interesting menu and otherwise nicely-cooked meals. To make matters worse, all service staff disappeared once our entrees were served, leaving us very thirsty and with empty water glasses for the whole meal.

Overall disappointing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great dinner, really nice wine list

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Caffe Dolce has always been one of my favorite places in Missoula. However, our last time eating there was disappointing. New menu is not what it used to be, and the food was good but not great like I've come to expect of this place. Still a great beer/wine list though.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. The noise level is quite high.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good food and beautiful place. For some reason the last two times we have been there it has been super hot and humid inside. Very uncomfortable :(

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love cafe dolce. Makes you feel like you are having a European experience

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I've been a regular since the grand opening. Love the Food and the Staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful time
Wine list exceptional
Staff amazing

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Dolce continues to disappoint. The new menu is expensive and frankly the quality is not very good. It will be quite a while before I am interested in returning, it's sad!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

As always, Caffe Dolce did not disappoint. Their creative menu offering varied options for even the most discriminating of palates will leave you satisfied. The beer and wine selection is unmatched- what a fun way to spend an evening!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Missoula. The menu is always changing and always new and creative (and delicious). Everyone that works there is pleasant and engaged. It's a beautiful building with a great outdoor patio.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Good option for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall great experience! Will come again. Kind staff, great atmosphere. A great place to eat if you're stopping in Missoula or going on a date.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Cafe Dolce never disappoints! Coffee and breakfast, lunch, wine and dinner - everything is so well done.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 1, 2017

As always, Cafe Dolce was a true pleasure. The food is farm to table and local and wonderful. Their wine list is superb and the dinner service is excellent. Whether you chose to go for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch you will not be disappointed. When the weather is warm, their outside seating area is perfect!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great server who made great recommendations. Food and drink selections were excellent!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The califlower pizza tasted like the chef poured water on it before serving. All of our food including the salad was missing an ingredient. For example the salad with pomegranate seeds was missing the pomegranate. My card was also charged three times which I will need to take care of Monday. If you just want the environment this is a nice place. If you want great food for the same price and the environment I recommend the red bird win bar.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Prices way too high!! Food quality worse than past. I have gone for years-will not go again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 18, 2017

It was a great dining experience for milestone birthday. The service was excellent and attentive and I thoroughly enjoyed dining at Caffe Dolce. I sampled the varied cuisine and recommend it highly as my grilled potato salad was unusual as was the pasta nero with shrimp, scallops and chickpeas - very tasty!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I love Caffe Dolce. Whenever we have a friend in town or have a special occasion, we ALWAYS go to Caffe Dolce.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We recently had dinner at Café Dolce and the experience was just okay. I've been dinning there for a long time, and I agree with other reviews that the restaurant is slipping a bit. The waitress must have been new because she didn't have any suggestions about the beer menu, and she forgot to bring us dinner rolls as well as extra plates (we told here we were splitting the items we ordered so we could mix and match). We had to wait both times for her to come back with extra plates. She also took our silverware when she presented us with our meal. We ordered a pizza, salad, and the cast iron cooked mac and cheese. The pizza was overcooked and actually burnt on the bottom, as it was last time we ordered it. The mac and cheese was very delicious, and the salad was not bad, perhaps slightly over dressed. Most of the time we have enjoyed Café Dolce, but I think we will try somewhere new in town after our experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love going there whenever we visit. The lamburger is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We are long term patrons of Dolce and as of late we have been increasingly disappointed. The new menu is lacking in presentation and quality and it is more expensive. We have been having our employee Christmas party at Dolce for several years in a row and we will not be booking it again. The previous menu was imaginative and worth the price. We ate there last night and the waitress was inattentive. We had to ask for the usual complimentary hot rolls served with olive oil and the size of the wine pours and glass size has also gotten smaller. Dolce has gotten a little too "full of itself".
~ a long term and increasingly dissatisfied customer.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, service slow and snooty. Rather expensive for what you get.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and even better food. The five spice sweet potatoes and lamb chops are out of this world. The owner personally asked how our experience was and whether we had suggestions for improvement. I highly recommend

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best pasta in Missoula, great wine list and especially fun for brunch/lunch Caffe Dolce's neighborhood location is often missed by non-locals. It's prices aren't low, but they're a good value given the unique/delicious foods they offer. Atmosphere is absolutely not stuffy. The room is a bit loud at times - just deal with it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Not a fan of this season's menu. A steak would've been great. Or chicken for that matter. Great service though!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This restaurant never fails to please. The waiter accommodated our every request and graciously. Our food was prepared perfectly. We will return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.