Caffe Dolce

4.4
371 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Authentic
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Notable Wine List
Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary European
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast
Mon–Sat 8:00 am–10:45 am
Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 9:00 am–2:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Sat 11:30 am–4:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Cooke
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Emilie Loran: (406) 830-3055 ext. 3
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Beckwith
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 371 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Stop here whenever we're passing through.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and great food! One of our favorite places for date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We drove a distance to have dinner here, and as usual, the experience was first rate. The servers are adult, cider tasty, food excellent, ambiance airy and floral.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent service and food! Loved the pottery display. Unique experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Outstanding food matched by outstanding device. The house salad is superb.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Receiving our orders took rather a long time and our server was embarrassed. Apparently a kitchen glitch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We love the energetic atmosphere and awesome food. This is one of our neighborhood favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

My wife and I so enjoy dining here. The Tasin champagne is delicious and reasonable. The food (we primarily get the pasta dishes) is fresh made, with wonderful accompaniments. Gelato is a great way to end the meal. Always a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Limited rotating menu with some regular stuff, Italian all the way, elegant presentation of food, tons of wines, gelato station. You can eat cheap or fancy, it's all great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We particularly appreciated the personal attention of the staff. The sommelier was engaging and helpful in choosing a moderate price wine to accompany our meal. Our excellent waitress even requested the pastry chef to explain one of his creations. Overall, the meal was excellent and we will happily return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Excellent food, service, atmosphere — as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Thanks for always supporting local not for profits for dinner nights in which part of total revenue for the night goes to that not for profit. Good on you!! We will eat there often in order to support your supporting Missoula.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Everything was wonderful...although I got caffeinated coffee instead of the decaf that I had asked for. My heart was racing half the night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We live in Bozeman and Caffe Dolce is one of our favorite restaurants to visit in Missoula! They offer wonderful GF pasta options and other entree items!! Consistently good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Wednesday’s Pie night deal is a great value! Yummy flavors to choose from and the wine was delicious too!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Horrible service. The party of six that came in after us, ate way before the two of us got our salad. Waitress was nice enough but kind of clueless and clearly incompetent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We love the sea salt rolls with olive oil, your house salad with sugared walnuts. My husbands new favorite is your macaroni and cheese. I like it too. Wish you had a few more vegetarian entrees. Love having you in our neighborhood!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Love Caffe Dolce. However, was a bit disappointed in the service this evening. We had a seasoned server and a trainee. The seasoned server was great, but when we were handed off to the trainee, she filled our glasses of water and never asked how the meal was, how we were doing or if we needed anything else. I will still visit Caffe Dolce because the food is sooo good, and I know the ingredients are top shelf.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Really slow; servers attention to guests isn’t what it used to be. Lots of people in line for table and no one pays any attention. Gone downhill quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We've eaten at Dolce countless times since they opened. They keep getting better. Friday night we tried the mussels and sausage appetizer and were kind of stunned how good it was. Short rib ragu is always good as is the flank steak. Dolce deserves to be mentioned among the best in Missoula.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

What a gem! Food was uniformly delicious and creatively prepared and presented. Service was exceptionally attentive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

They have a very diverse menu. We had appetizers of Quail and sardines and both were delicious. We each had a different past dish for the main course. The pasta was cooked perfectly and the seasoning was strong but not over powering which I like. Gelato to go for dessert for a perfect dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Great place with good vibe, great food and service

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 25, 2018

May be good for a lunch date with the girls. We had one night in Missoula and had researched extensively for a special date. My first impression upon entering wasn't good when greeted by a rude hostess then seated on top of another table. It only got worse we should've walked out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

I love Cafe Dolce. The menu is interesting and inspiring, The food is delicious, the wine and beer selection is terrific, the staff is knowledgeable, professional, and friendly, and the ambiance is always absolutely lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

lovely steelhead dish, highly recommend the cauliflower side dish, nice atmosphere for conversation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The gnocchi with mushrooms and truffle was excellent.

I tasted two reds to decide which to have with dinner. One of them had gone bad, which the waiter should have noticed before bringing to the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

I really love Caffe Dolce as a neighborhood classic, and a place you can always depend on having a fun yet classy and funky ambiance. However, I am always a little disappointed with the limited dinner menu, and how overpriced it is for what you get. Food is good but usually a little oily and so many different flavors, it's hard for your pallet to process. I think I will try Brunch next time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Generally speaking our family enjoyed the dinners. In particular my ragu was very salty and I did not finish it. We all liked our salads. Our server was attentive and pleasant. Of course she introduced herself by name, something that would be laughable anywhere else in the world.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 24, 2018

We always try and have a meal here when in Missoula. Good service, food and very friendly staff

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 12, 2018

One of my Dolce favorites is the house salad (now almost $10, a glaring example of price creep). Have ordered it many times. This time it was tasteless, drenched in oil, lacked pecans, and also lacked the sort of delicate greens that usually make it delicious. Should have sent it back but didn't want to make a fuss. Have had this sort of experience at Dolce many times. That said, the entree was very well prepared and very tasty. Have had that experience often too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Went to Cafe Dolce with my fiancé for dinner. The food was amazing with lots of local stuff. Our server was Jarad and he really made our night. He was fun knowledgeable and not over bearing giving us just the right amount of attention. The duck was crispy and juicy, the salads were fresh and well built, cheese plate was local and well proportioned and the wine list was eclectic and extensive. We sat in a lovely corner and had a great time together. They also have a whole different day time thing going on with a coffee shop feel. We went there also for coffee and had cinnamon brioche toast. I crave it still. Try this place you won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Introduced our best friends that are new to Missoula to the short rib ragu and they loved it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We started our new year's eve celebration with Caffe Dolce's prix fixe menu. While a bit pricy by Missoula's standards, the chef's course selection, creative use of local and seasonal ingredients and artistic presentation made our meal more that worthwhile.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

I've eaten at Caffè Dolce several times and enjoyed every one, but the meal I had most recently was particularly outstanding. We ordered all of the vegetable sides, along with a steak, and the food was delectable. I can't say enough about the roasted cauliflower, or the Brussels sprouts with fish sauce vinaigrette, or the mustard-glazed root veggies, or the roasted squash (which was, honestly, the best squash I've ever had). The house-made gluten-free bread is incredibly good - had I not known it was GF, I never would have guessed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2017

The service was of disappointing quality and quite slow. A relatively slow night and it took us 2 hours and 15 minutes to have dinner with no appetizers ordered. Found ourselves having to flag down the server multiple times.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2017

The food was excellent and the service friendly and attentive. Atmosphere was sparkly with Christmas lights , but very high noise level made conversation amongst the four of us difficult. Definitely go there for delicious food!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 20, 2017

The food and service have been better. The servers are much less polite and professional than in years past. As we were seated the server told us the food would be slow that night (not particularly crowed). Again, the large bottle of Perrier were out (this happens way too frequently). I hope the restaurant will return to better service and organization.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Rustic Italian with a modern appreciation of farm-to-table. Chef Adam knows what he is doing and isn't afraid to raise the bar when it comes to food. The Wine list is impeccable and pretty much 100% Italian and French. Beautiful.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10