Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Caffe Dolce

Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.

500 Brooks Street
Missoula, MT 59801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday-Friday 7am
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:45 AM, Saturday 8:00 AM - 10:45AM, Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday Brunch: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday- Saturday: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Friday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Beckwith

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Website:
http://caffedolce.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Adam Cooke

Private Party Facilities:
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.

Private Party Contact:
Emilie Loran: (406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Caffe Dolce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Casual (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Romantic (10)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Organic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Had dinner on recent trip to Missoula. Service was super (charlie), food was terrific as always. Homemade pasta and fish were terrific. Very solid wine list. Mice ambiance. Sat on patio for first time which was beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 17, 2017

In a word, Fabulous! We drove 3 hours to have a birthday meal at Cafe Dolce and it was worth every mile! The food is fresh, creative, and hand made. There is a great wine list, and a variety of choices on the menu using local products. Service was also excellent with a very friendly, well trained person. The decor in Cafe Dolce is also one of its great attractions with beautiful Frescos on the ceiling, and ceramic mosaics on the floor. The lighting is soft, not too bright which enhances the ambiance of the place. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a delicious, beautifully served meal. It is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Have been to Caffe Dolce on several occasions when visiting Missoula. We miss the old menu--this one is almost too "creative" for our tastes, but still tasty. Has always been noisy, so not a really good place to go if you want to have deep conversations, but a happy, upbeat atmosphere with reasonably good food & drink.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is a great place. We were there last year when we were in Missoula, and decided to try it again this year. The main (and only) disappointment was that the tirimisu which we absolutely loved last year was unavailable this time. Bummer! But we still recommend the place.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Caffe Dolce is one of our favorite restaurants. The noise level inside is often quite 'vibrant' due to the high ceilings and lack of anything to absorb sound. In good weather we choose to eat on the patio which is lovely. That was the case for this visit. Service this time was a little slow, but I think the kitchen was slow due to the big crowd; no problems at all with our personable Aussie waiter, new to Missoula. We weren't in a hurry and enjoyed every leisurely part of our meal. The flavors and textures in the two pasta dishes we ordered (fusilli with crab and grapefruit and the freeform lasagna with morrells and gremolata) were outstanding! Of course, we will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Cute place with good food. Lively on a Friday evening and service was really good despite busy time. Our only complaint is that the portions were small for the price.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We enjoyed our time in Missoula by having dinner here TWICE in one week!
It's that good!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Lovely experience. I just recommend checking the prices on the kids menu before ordering. kid's pepperoni pizza is $15. Everything was delicious and the gelato capped it all off!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Just happens to be one of our families' favorite places for good food with ambience to go with it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Beautiful place, different flavors from different dishes very well done. Great wine list and lots of different beer. Wonderful in the summertime, with outside seating and lots of fresh air. Breakfast and brunch are always excellent, and cute waitresses, all in all a very interesting and fun place to eat at. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great find!! Excellent food and service. Loved the decor - mosaic tile floor and painted ceiling - wonderful ambiance. Gelato counter with yummy, interesting choices. Try olive oil gelato - surprisingly delicious. Nice selection of Deruta Italian pottery.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Visiting from San Francisco. Read great reviews. My husband and I shared a mushroom pizza, Bolognese pasta and spring vegetable bowl. It was very fresh and the papardelle pasta was definitely homemade however the red sauce was far too lemony! The pizza was good but not great. My favorite dish was the fresh spring verge dish! our waiter was a bit of a snob, made us feel like everything she did for us was a favor, and she took away from the experience completely ! Nothing to do with her tattoos and piercings knows… Totally used to seeing that from San Francisco, but her attitude stunk! Be careful who you hire!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We're from out of town. Always go to Cafe Dolce when in Missoula.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I have been going to CD since it opened. It originally was a moderately priced pasta type of restaurant. A couple of months ago they changed chefs and drastically knocked down the pasta and pizza portion of the menu. While the menu broadened the prices have gone way up. This is no longer your nice weekly go out and enjoy a meal location. Moving up to a special occasion restaurant. Beyond the cost of meals, the wine prices have jumped while the pour is shorter. Combined I think this reflects the smaller number of diners at CD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Service was awesome, and atmosphere wonderful! The food was delicious and presented well. Portion size was perfect. We ate outside on a beautiful evening, the noise level was low considering being on a corner of two popular streets. Our waitress was kind, sweet, and funny. It was our anniversary and they helped us celebrate in style!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had been looking forward to dining at Cafe Dolce since we had received a gift certificate for our anniversary. The waitress was definitely not interested in us (wait staff was great) but the food was over priced for the value. We had the antipasto plate, moderate, margarita pizza, sucky and the brussels sprouts great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Montana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I love and have always loved the food at Cafe Dolce. The service this last time was almost bad enough to make me want to never return. Our waitress was at our table a total of three times throughout the entire meal, once to take our drink order, once to take our food order and once to pick up our plates. When we only ordered water to drink there was an instant change in her attitude, as it most likely cut our total bill by about half. When she brought our final bill at the end, she perked up again and was very friendly. Overall, our experience was disappointing, as this has always been one of my favorite spots to eat in Missoula and I recommend people go there often. I've always had nothing short of stellar service there so maybe it was an off night or a new server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Casual Thursday night meal. Had an awesome salad if fennel, asparagus, and snow peas. Pizza was crispy and delicious!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on May 10, 2017

wow. so amazing.

Tags: Waterfront, Live Music, Great Beer, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I would appreciate some domestic Wines on your menu...the European Wines aren't my favorites!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We don't go often enough. Each time there is a new tantalizing change in the menu. Parking and noise might be an issue but the food and wine make up for any shortcomings.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I was with a party of 5. Things started well with a very kind and accommodating hostess who finagled a perfect table on short notice for the elderly members of our group.

However, all of our dishes were extremely over-salted. An amateur mistake that ruined an interesting menu and otherwise nicely-cooked meals. To make matters worse, all service staff disappeared once our entrees were served, leaving us very thirsty and with empty water glasses for the whole meal.

Overall disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great dinner, really nice wine list

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Caffe Dolce has always been one of my favorite places in Missoula. However, our last time eating there was disappointing. New menu is not what it used to be, and the food was good but not great like I've come to expect of this place. Still a great beer/wine list though.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food and service. The noise level is quite high.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good food and beautiful place. For some reason the last two times we have been there it has been super hot and humid inside. Very uncomfortable :(

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love cafe dolce. Makes you feel like you are having a European experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I've been a regular since the grand opening. Love the Food and the Staff.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time
Wine list exceptional
Staff amazing

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Dolce continues to disappoint. The new menu is expensive and frankly the quality is not very good. It will be quite a while before I am interested in returning, it's sad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 21, 2017

As always, Caffe Dolce did not disappoint. Their creative menu offering varied options for even the most discriminating of palates will leave you satisfied. The beer and wine selection is unmatched- what a fun way to spend an evening!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fun, Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Missoula. The menu is always changing and always new and creative (and delicious). Everyone that works there is pleasant and engaged. It's a beautiful building with a great outdoor patio.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Good option for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Overall great experience! Will come again. Kind staff, great atmosphere. A great place to eat if you're stopping in Missoula or going on a date.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Cafe Dolce never disappoints! Coffee and breakfast, lunch, wine and dinner - everything is so well done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

As always, Cafe Dolce was a true pleasure. The food is farm to table and local and wonderful. Their wine list is superb and the dinner service is excellent. Whether you chose to go for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch you will not be disappointed. When the weather is warm, their outside seating area is perfect!

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great server who made great recommendations. Food and drink selections were excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The califlower pizza tasted like the chef poured water on it before serving. All of our food including the salad was missing an ingredient. For example the salad with pomegranate seeds was missing the pomegranate. My card was also charged three times which I will need to take care of Monday. If you just want the environment this is a nice place. If you want great food for the same price and the environment I recommend the red bird win bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Prices way too high!! Food quality worse than past. I have gone for years-will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 17, 2017

It was a great dining experience for milestone birthday. The service was excellent and attentive and I thoroughly enjoyed dining at Caffe Dolce. I sampled the varied cuisine and recommend it highly as my grilled potato salad was unusual as was the pasta nero with shrimp, scallops and chickpeas - very tasty!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.