About Caffe Dolce

500 Brooks Street
Missoula, MT 59801
View Larger Map

Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:45 AM, Saturday 8:00 AM - 10:45AM, Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday Brunch: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday- Saturday: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Friday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Beckwith

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Website:
http://caffedolce.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Martin

Private Party Facilities:
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.

Private Party Contact:
Selya Avila: 4068303055x3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cheddar, Tomato, And Bacon On House Made Baguette
  • squid ink spaghetti
  • Red Wine Lentil Soup
  • Minestrone
  • Rabbit Ragu with Pappardelle
  • Cafe Mocha
  • Wild Mushroom Scramble
Cheddar, Tomato, And Bacon On House Made Baguette
squid ink spaghetti
Red Wine Lentil Soup
Minestrone
Rabbit Ragu with Pappardelle
Cafe Mocha
Wild Mushroom Scramble

Caffe Dolce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Montana
Best Food
Montana
Best Service
Montana
6 More
Best Ambiance
Montana
Best Value
Montana
Fit for Foodies
Montana
Neighborhood Gem
Montana
Most Booked
Montana
Most Booked
Missoula
Best Restaurants in Missoula ›

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Brunch (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (4)
Tapas (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Have always loved Dolce's roasted chicke ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Have always loved Dolce's roasted chicken. This time around it came in a different preparation (with a cream sauce) that I found a lot less delicious. That sort of thing happens a lot with Dolce, I find. (Squid-ink pasta as now served doesn't even resemble what used to be served at Dolce.) Also, favorite items have a way of disappearing from the menu. One thing that's predictable is price-creep.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

As usual our meal at Caffe Dolce scored! ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 5 days ago

As usual our meal at Caffe Dolce scored!! I would eat here every night is that was possible.

The warm freshly baked bread just melted in our mouth, and my pasta so tender and flavorful. Some of the best pasta I have had.

We love this place and will continue coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Dolce every time we are in Mi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

We dine at Dolce every time we are in Missoula - it's always excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food quality is very good. My husban ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food quality is very good. My husband's plate however was a little empty; way too much plate on show. It was a petit filet with a mushroom and green side that was smaller than the small steak so not much to eat. The decor is lovely but we don't go very often because it's always too noisy. House wine Sangiovese was delicious and good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food and service were excellent! Our ser ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent! Our server went the extra mile to help us in choosing a great red wine to accompany the meal. The trout spread on pita was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with friends from the east coast ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went with friends from the east coast and we all thought the entrees were wonderful especially the halibut and steak.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought 2 friends at the end of a long w ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Brought 2 friends at the end of a long weekend. We truly enjoyed every bite. Unfortunately, our server was distracted toward the end of the meal and we were left waiting for our check for several minutes, with no water or wine to sip on. It detracted from the overall enjoyment because we were so tired.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The caesar salad was mediocre. It consi ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The caesar salad was mediocre. It consisted of romaine lettuce (not much green parts), a light sprinkle of parmesan cheese and over cooked croutons.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing greens and fruit in the menu ite ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing greens and fruit in the menu items

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing fun place!! Great food, terrific ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Amazing fun place!!

Great food, terrific staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a filthy place here, italian amb ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We have a filthy place here, italian ambeiaunce is a ten. Food here is great, portian size could be upped, but in the end who doesnt like a great lamb burger. They give water away here like its free, oh wait it is free. But what would be nice if sparkling water is free as well, if your trying to put on an italian theme in the middle of rustic montana landscape.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was wonderful. The only draw backs were it was very warm and the open doors to the patio let the flies in and they pestered us .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

great restaurant with beautiful atmosphe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

great restaurant with beautiful atmosphere. the service was outstanding and the menu had so many wonderful items (large and small) to choose from - we will have to go back !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great spot and food/wine list are ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Really great spot and food/wine list are outstanding.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our waitress are amazing! So happy, chee ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our waitress are amazing! So happy, cheerful and helpful! Made our dinner an enjoyable one!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our last dinner in Montana befo ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was our last dinner in Montana before we headed home to St. Louis. We were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary on this trip. It was A Friday night but we were still accommodated to sit outside on a beautiful night. The food was amazing and our waitress couldn't have been more delightful. When she found out we were celebrating our anniversary, she offered us a gelato dessert. It was the perfect end to a wonderful Montana week. If we ever get back to Missoula, Caffe Dolce will be our first stop.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate. Best we found in Missoula. D ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

First rate. Best we found in Missoula. Dining room opens to the outside which makes it very nice. Make a reservation to make sure you get in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again another amazing meal at Caffe ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Once again another amazing meal at Caffe Dolce. My pasta was perfect, the favors blended so nicely and the wine was very tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It appears that great effort was made t ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It appears that great effort was made to create a high-quality Italian environment, from the elegant ceiling down. The menu displays a wide choice of chef-prepared foods, and the staff are enthusiastic and pleasant. A treasure in Missoula!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute place. Desserts were delicious. Sal ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Cute place. Desserts were delicious. Salad was on the small side for the price . Our server was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Another amazing evening at Caffe Dolce. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another amazing evening at Caffe Dolce. The prosciutto/strawberry/hazelnut pizza was delicious. Save room for the gelato!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was outstanding!!!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waitress was outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the ambiance ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was excellent and the ambiance fine, but the steady drone of background music was bothersome.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a wonderful dinner at Cafe Dolce to ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at Cafe Dolce to celebrate Friday night! our server had great suggestions on the wine to perfectly compliment our meal. Hubby had the lamb burger and it was awesome! I had the morel and asparagus tagliatelle and loved it. This is always a solid choice in Missoula.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a very lovely place to eat in Mi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is a very lovely place to eat in Missoula. We were all from Seattle and wished it was here! If you're in Missoula, don't miss it! (I think they have a place in Bozeman as well.)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little noisy but the food and service ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

A little noisy but the food and service were perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was thrilled with their meal (a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Everyone was thrilled with their meal (and we had diverse and fussy diets and palettes). Very nice beer and wine selection. The gelato at the end of the meal was the icing on the cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Interior layout is stunning. You feel li ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Interior layout is stunning. You feel like you are in Italy. The food was very good. We had two of the pastas dishes -- both of which were outstanding.

Server was very attentive and knowledgable on the menu and wine list.

The wine list was nice, but I thought it was a bit overpriced. A couple of less expensive options would have been nice, especially those offered by the glass.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a nice double date one evenin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We enjoyed a nice double date one evening last week (July 2, 2016). The service was excellent---attentive and with smiles. We loved our lamb burgers as well as the charcuterie board. Thank you so much, Caffe Dolce!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Missoula dining venue for family a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great Missoula dining venue for family and friends!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Typically I love Caffe Dolce, but their ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Typically I love Caffe Dolce, but their current summer menu is trying way too hard. They need some real appetizers that are accessible to a wide audience. I am an adventurous eater, but when you have a group of people, it would be nice to have at least a couple of items on the appetizer list that are more straightforward. The food I had was excellent, but I was not as impressed with the choices as I have been in the past.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Eclectic menu. Huge wine list. Noisy wit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Eclectic menu. Huge wine list. Noisy with gorgeous ceilings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Major let-down

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Unpleasant from beginning to end. Staff refused to seat us at a table thst sat vacant. No specials. Pasta sitting in pool of oil. Surly server. Etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

It was a nice layout of the restaurant a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

It was a nice layout of the restaurant and I'm glad I sat outside with the nice weather and where was a little less crowded...based on the prior reviews.

Don't go by the menu on open table as they change it up weekly and was dramatically different but they do small plate that falls under Italian or Mediterranean. The server was very helpful and timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Been there many times; always good food. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Been there many times; always good food. Can be noisy because of high ceilings but when doors are open to outside it mitigates it. Great spot for dinner and we can walk from our home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing meal at this great favor ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Another amazing meal at this great favorite of ours. The only thing I can say is the noise level

Is bad....but the food is so good we will always come back. Our waitress Juliet was very attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delightful Restaurant in Missoula

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great Italian Food with delicious gluten free options!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love the new menu

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our dinner Friday was wonderful. They have a new menu and so many great choices.. My hubby had steak with morels (yum!) and I had the lamb chop - outrageous!

Service was flawless as always! Thanks cafe dolce

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fun! Been here several times and br ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very fun! Been here several times and brought out-of-town family members for this one. All were impressed by the huge wine list and loved our meals. The chef's choice vegetables were delicious and we loved that the portions weren't too big or too small. Great meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious lamb ragu

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

My daughters paperadelle lamb ragu was plentiful and delicious!! Great comfort food. My pizza was good but a bit lacking on ingredients, and I prefer a thinner, crispier crust on a thin crust pizza. Always love going there but pizza wouldn't be my go to order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.