Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.39mi

About Caffe Dolce

Caffè Dolce at 500 Brooks Street, Missoula.

Caffè Dolce features fine dining with informal flare. In the heart of a historic Missoula neighborhood, Caffè Dolce features seasonal contemporary Italian menus with a focus on quality ingredients.

Dolce’s wine bar features a potent old-world-wine list, showcasing a stunning collection of artisanal wine makers from Italy, France, and Spain. The beer menu features local and regional, and worldly craft beers.
Think of us before dinner as well. Fresh baked goods, light breakfast offerings and an Italian coffee bar are served in the morning. Lunch is served from the counter throughout the afternoon. House-made gelato rounds out the offering. Brunch served all day Sunday. Kids welcome. Seasonal patio.

500 Brooks Street
Missoula, MT 59801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday-Friday 7am
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:45 AM, Saturday 8:00 AM - 10:45AM, Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Sunday Brunch: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Lunch: Monday- Saturday: 11:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, Saturday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Friday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Cross Street:
Beckwith

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Website:
http://caffedolce.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot to the South of the building off of Brooks Street.
Street parking around the block of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Adam Cooke

Private Party Facilities:
Our semi-private dining room seats up to sixteen.
We can also section off part of our primary dining room for larger parties.

Dining room buyout can accommodate up to 100. Readily available Sunday evenings.

Private Party Contact:
Emilie Loran: (406) 830-3055 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Caffe Dolce Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
See All
Great for Brunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Business Meals (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I've been a regular since the grand opening. Love the Food and the Staff.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful time
Wine list exceptional
Staff amazing

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Dolce continues to disappoint. The new menu is expensive and frankly the quality is not very good. It will be quite a while before I am interested in returning, it's sad!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 22, 2017

As always, Caffe Dolce did not disappoint. Their creative menu offering varied options for even the most discriminating of palates will leave you satisfied. The beer and wine selection is unmatched- what a fun way to spend an evening!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Romantic, Fun, Tapas, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Missoula. The menu is always changing and always new and creative (and delicious). Everyone that works there is pleasant and engaged. It's a beautiful building with a great outdoor patio.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Good option for dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Overall great experience! Will come again. Kind staff, great atmosphere. A great place to eat if you're stopping in Missoula or going on a date.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Cafe Dolce never disappoints! Coffee and breakfast, lunch, wine and dinner - everything is so well done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 1, 2017

As always, Cafe Dolce was a true pleasure. The food is farm to table and local and wonderful. Their wine list is superb and the dinner service is excellent. Whether you chose to go for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch you will not be disappointed. When the weather is warm, their outside seating area is perfect!

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great server who made great recommendations. Food and drink selections were excellent!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The califlower pizza tasted like the chef poured water on it before serving. All of our food including the salad was missing an ingredient. For example the salad with pomegranate seeds was missing the pomegranate. My card was also charged three times which I will need to take care of Monday. If you just want the environment this is a nice place. If you want great food for the same price and the environment I recommend the red bird win bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Prices way too high!! Food quality worse than past. I have gone for years-will not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 18, 2017

It was a great dining experience for milestone birthday. The service was excellent and attentive and I thoroughly enjoyed dining at Caffe Dolce. I sampled the varied cuisine and recommend it highly as my grilled potato salad was unusual as was the pasta nero with shrimp, scallops and chickpeas - very tasty!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I love Caffe Dolce. Whenever we have a friend in town or have a special occasion, we ALWAYS go to Caffe Dolce.

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We recently had dinner at Café Dolce and the experience was just okay. I've been dinning there for a long time, and I agree with other reviews that the restaurant is slipping a bit. The waitress must have been new because she didn't have any suggestions about the beer menu, and she forgot to bring us dinner rolls as well as extra plates (we told here we were splitting the items we ordered so we could mix and match). We had to wait both times for her to come back with extra plates. She also took our silverware when she presented us with our meal. We ordered a pizza, salad, and the cast iron cooked mac and cheese. The pizza was overcooked and actually burnt on the bottom, as it was last time we ordered it. The mac and cheese was very delicious, and the salad was not bad, perhaps slightly over dressed. Most of the time we have enjoyed Café Dolce, but I think we will try somewhere new in town after our experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love going there whenever we visit. The lamburger is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We are long term patrons of Dolce and as of late we have been increasingly disappointed. The new menu is lacking in presentation and quality and it is more expensive. We have been having our employee Christmas party at Dolce for several years in a row and we will not be booking it again. The previous menu was imaginative and worth the price. We ate there last night and the waitress was inattentive. We had to ask for the usual complimentary hot rolls served with olive oil and the size of the wine pours and glass size has also gotten smaller. Dolce has gotten a little too "full of itself".
~ a long term and increasingly dissatisfied customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, service slow and snooty. Rather expensive for what you get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great atmosphere and even better food. The five spice sweet potatoes and lamb chops are out of this world. The owner personally asked how our experience was and whether we had suggestions for improvement. I highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Best pasta in Missoula, great wine list and especially fun for brunch/lunch Caffe Dolce's neighborhood location is often missed by non-locals. It's prices aren't low, but they're a good value given the unique/delicious foods they offer. Atmosphere is absolutely not stuffy. The room is a bit loud at times - just deal with it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Not a fan of this season's menu. A steak would've been great. Or chicken for that matter. Great service though!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This restaurant never fails to please. The waiter accommodated our every request and graciously. Our food was prepared perfectly. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 26, 2016

very cool setting, fun menu for sharing and then the gelato bar to end the night. causal setting, easy to hang out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was average as was service. Ambience is nice but I would not come here for dinner again. Gelato was awesome though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

While I always enjoy eating here, the noise level can be quite high. The night I dined there it was particularly loud, and I had to find myself almost shouting to be heard by my dining partners (none of whom have difficulty hearing). It was a particularly busy night, and it took us 40 minutes to receive our wine (they were out of the first bottle that I ordered and had to go to the cellar for the second). The food was quite good, as usual.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A nice, quiet evening dinner was had with my wife here last night. Elegant, candlelit tables dominated the scene about 5:30 last night. My wife had the Caesar salad with several glasses of their rose. I had the duck confit pizza with two glasses of Chianti. Tiramisu gelato for me for dessert! Yum! The food was divine, with great service by Jerica! $70 all in, with a decent, 20% + tip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The meat and cheese tray is wonderful. Our family of 5 was at a table for 4 and we were all squished. Service was a little slow. The food is excellent and this visit was not the norm with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We live in Spokane Wash and always make a point of eating here whenever we are in Missoula - we love the atmosphere besides the food - it is so obvious to us the care with which this place was put together, from the architecture to the food - all so special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our server was very nice however the pours on the wine were ridiculously small. Please re-consider your wine pricing. $12.00 for a 3-4 ou. pour is crazy.
Other than this we loved your restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Caffe Dolce is one of two fine dining restaurants in Missoula. The food is delicious, the chief is creative, the wine list is extensive and the service is superb! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very impressive, creative, fresh food. Missoula, you have a real gem. Enjoyed dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We eat here fairly regularly. The food is always good. On this occasion the service was friendly but painfully slow. Taking over an hour to receive our main meal and no apology or communication for the delay reason.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They have a new chef, so there's some excellent new dishes. But they've kept some of the old favorites. It was a Saturday night so it was busy (as expected), but our server seemed a little too swamped, and service was only moderate. She was very friendly, but just seemed like she had too many tables. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent ambience with right amount of buzz. As a fan of farm-to-table, I was a bit disappointed in the vegetables. Next time I would seek out chef's recommendations or stick with the specials.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was good but I paid $15 for 6-7 tortillini's. they were normal size. I went home and had to have a snack.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Wonderful service, amazing chef, incredible meal! We highly recommend Caffe Dolce for morning coffee/tea, treats, brunch, lunch, appetizers, dinner, wine, beer, dessert - all of it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Great Beer, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Open atmosphere. Very good food, though portions are smaller. Great service.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montana)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Have always loved Dolce's roasted chicken. This time around it came in a different preparation (with a cream sauce) that I found a lot less delicious. That sort of thing happens a lot with Dolce, I find. (Squid-ink pasta as now served doesn't even resemble what used to be served at Dolce.) Also, favorite items have a way of disappearing from the menu. One thing that's predictable is price-creep.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 23, 2016

As usual our meal at Caffe Dolce scored!! I would eat here every night is that was possible.
The warm freshly baked bread just melted in our mouth, and my pasta so tender and flavorful. Some of the best pasta I have had.
We love this place and will continue coming back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We dine at Dolce every time we are in Missoula - it's always excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.