About Caffe Dell'Amore

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: 2392611389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Authentic (18)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Appetizers were good. The entrees were a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Appetizers were good. The entrees were average. The fish entrees were not very good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorites in Naples - declici ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

One of our favorites in Naples - declicious, small and owner so wonderful - love it!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place for pasta. All are hom ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

This is the place for pasta. All are homemade. The gnocchi were the lightest little pillows I ever had. The sauce was a San Marzano mix with fresh eggplant, basil and grated Romano cheese. Delightful!!!! The wine I chose was a medium priced Barolo. It was a fine accompaniment to the pasta. Back tracking, try the mussels/clams appetizer. Just don't eat all of the crostini or you'll be too full to enjoy your dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always rate but rarely write a review. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I always rate but rarely write a review. this was a very disappointing evening. The restaurant was massively overcrowded and very noisy (not good vibe, just loud noise).Service was adequate but the food was not. Wine selection was adequate for the type of restaurant and prices seemed reasonable (150% over local). Appetizers and four different entrees were fair. It did not measure up to other similarly priced restaurants in Naples. Open Table ratings and reviews were unrealistically generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great Italian food and creative recipes. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Italian food and creative recipes. Very attentive service and feel

Like old world embiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here once before and will b ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been here once before and will be back again and again. The food as well as the entire staff are outstanding! You won't be disappointed .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food, ambience and servic ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food, ambience and service were excellent. A special request was accommodated and very much enjoyed. We will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding! Really genuine ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding! Really genuinely italian food!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a small intimate plac ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is a small intimate place. The attention the staff gives you is great. They all work together to ensure your enjoying your evening. There is an extensive wine list. Our meal was excellent. My wife's favorite meal is always on the menu. We will return again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, wine list and food!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic service, wine list and food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing, creative use of in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was amazing, creative use of ingredients, very interesting menu, and gourmet quality.

The service was also excellent. Be sure to make reservations; you will need them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Naples. G ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of the best restaurants in Naples. Great food. Great service. All provided with a sense of humor.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dining experience at ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience at Caffe Del Amore. The food was fantastic, the wine was very good and the Service Team (Martin) was outstanding. This is one of the best Italian restaurants that we have ever visited. We will be going back. It was also noted and appreciated that Dominic visited each of the tables to ensure that everything was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Will return with friends. Very friendly, ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Will return with friends. Very friendly, great service and we loved our food. Nice atmosphere/ ambience. Owner/chef made us feel at home.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one of the best restaurants in N ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants in Naples because the food was amazing and the service is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another fine meal here this past ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We had another fine meal here this past Friday. My wife and I started with the Sformati, a really tasty dish, and both had the same entrée, the eggplant ravioli. The gravy, which was a San Marzano Tomato, was excellent and the ravioli were perfectly cooked. Desert was a piece of the cheesecake that was made with ricotta that was good, but my fav is still the flourless chocolate cake. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always fantastic food and the small numb ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Always fantastic food and the small number of tables makes it special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our third year celebrating New Year's. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our third year celebrating New Year's. ALWAYS excellent food with an attentive server. Will recommend highly. Somewhat pricey, but, worth every $$.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The spinach balls take 3 days to prepare ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The spinach balls take 3 days to prepare & were amazing!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish was tough and fishy ... not our nor ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fish was tough and fishy ... not our normal experience here. The sides were not hot just warm. Love this place just assume it was an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding....this is now my favorite r ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding....this is now my favorite restaurant in Naples. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was delicious. Did not disapp ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was delicious. Did not disappoint , convenient parking....good service. Being the early reservation, felt a wee bit rushed.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous service and great food......it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Fabulous service and great food......it can be difficult to find because it is a bit off the beaten path but well worth the trouble. Right across the street from Lowdermilk Park on Gulf Shore. Wait staff is great and a diverse menu of great Italian food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. The menu is un ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We love this restaurant. The menu is unique and flavorful. The staff is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the prosciutto cups (a special ap ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had the prosciutto cups (a special app) for the second time on this visit, and it was as good as the first time we tried them. My wife and I also had the same entrée, the baked ziti which is in a very good red sauce. This was another excellent visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great little place with fantastic food! ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great little place with fantastic food! Perfect for any occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The wine list does not have vintages and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The wine list does not have vintages and the girl who helped us said she knew the wine list well and recommended wines that were against what we were looking for. The place is spectacular and the food delicious. Will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food, great service. Everything f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, great service. Everything from appetizers to desert was superb. Driving up, was doubtful as the location was deceiving, but it was a great dining experience. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and service is excellent and k ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The staff and service is excellent and keeps us coming back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly authentic Italian! Loved the seve ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Truly authentic Italian! Loved the seven fishes special for Christmas Eve dinner. Service is impeccable with true hospitality.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This dinner was a family Christmas Eve D ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This dinner was a family Christmas Eve Dinner. We were also celebrating our daughters 50th Birthday. She was born in 1966 on Christmas Afternoon. Our on-time arrival was greeted warmly by the owner and we were seated immediately in a private area of the restaurant. Drink orders taken quickly and we heard the specials, studied the extensive and enticing menu (it was our daughters fist trip to our favorite 'Caffe') and we ordered. Everyone ordered something different. We split two appetizers four ways and had plenty to taste. Salads were excellent and unique. Wine list is a fine one. Entrees arrived and were enjoyed. Quality outstanding. Portions just right. Our waiter, Marco, was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and an all-round excellent waiter. This restaurant has its act together, but if you wish to try it, reserve far in advance for the seating is limited. And there is no feeling of being rushed. It is pricey, but you definitely get value for your money. A delightful and memorable special occasion for our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We started with the spinach balls as an ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We started with the spinach balls as an appetizer, they were very good. y wife had the wild boar entrée, it was good, but not as strong as some of the other dishes on the menu. I had the lasagna because it has no ricotta or marinara. It was very different, very tasty. Tis is a wonderful place to experience a menu that can be found downtown.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely evening, excellent meal!

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Lovely evening, excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening. Delicious dinner and our ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great evening. Delicious dinner and our favorite table.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We have had many meals at Caffe Dell'Amo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We have had many meals at Caffe Dell'Amore throughout the years and have introduced the restaurant to many of our friends. The food and the atmosphere is the best in Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian food in Naples

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Best Italian food in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Everything was perfection!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Delicious! Everything was perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our second visit, and it was an ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was our second visit, and it was an excellent meal. We started with the special app of the day, prosciutto crisped and stuffed with ricotta, a very pleasant surprise. My wife loved her Osso Buco, and I was blown away by the Sausage and Peppers which was in a phenomenal sauce. To finish it off, we shared the excellent warm Belgian chocolate cake with gelato. Very nice boutique restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff at Cafe make everyone feel spe ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The staff at Cafe make everyone feel special. Food is great . Dining is special and you should make a reservation soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is exceptional. You wil ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Food and service is exceptional. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy !!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.