About Caffe Dell'Amore

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: 2392611389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Southwest Florida
14 More
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Neighborhood Gem
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Special Occasion
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Neighborhood Gem
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (38)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
589 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Intimate quiet dining venue with friends ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Intimate quiet dining venue with friends. It was a great evening with great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is no finer Italian Restuarant in ...

vip
·Dined 3 days ago

There is no finer Italian Restuarant in Naples. The outstanding food is only surpassed by the attentive service. This is our go to Restuarant to celebrate a special occasion

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THIS CONTINUES TO BE ONE OUR ALL-TIME FA ...

vip
·Dined 5 days ago

THIS CONTINUES TO BE ONE OUR ALL-TIME FAVORITES IN NAPLES....ALWAYS A GOOD DAY WHEN WE HAVE A RESERVATION HERE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an enjoyable evening. If you li ...

vip
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was an enjoyable evening. If you like light appetizers that don't fill you up before the entree, try the spinach balls. They are not fried and are as light as their gnocchi which I've enjoyed at my last visit. This time I tried their home made agnolotti.

They, too, stuffed with spinach and ricotta , were light little pillows of shear delight. The home made Marzano Pomodoro Tomato Sauce added just the right finish. It was all topped off by a perfect beef/pork meatball. That's the only blend to use.

Desert was not an option. (As the portion size was enough for leftove

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem across from Lowdermilk park ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A hidden gem across from Lowdermilk park and the beach. Authentic Italian food with organic ingredients most coming from Italy. Recommend the lasagne made with bechamel not tomato sauce and the mussels as the broth is divine. Restaurant is cozy and not large so would need reservations

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

THIS WAS ABOUT THE 6TH TIME WE DINED HER ...

vip
·Dined on July 28, 2016

THIS WAS ABOUT THE 6TH TIME WE DINED HERE. IT HAS BECOME OUR FAVORITE PLACE IN NAPLES. THE FLAVORS OF ANY DISH WE HAVE TRIED IS BEYOND EXPECTATIONS. WHEN WE SCHEDULE TO DINE HERE WE ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO IT FOR DAYS LEADING UP TO OUR SCHEDULED RESERVATION. AND WE LOVE MARTIN AS OUR WAITER..KNOWLEDGEABLE AND GRACIOUS!!

THANKS DOMINIC AND STAFF. KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time dining at Caffe Dell Amore ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

My first time dining at Caffe Dell Amore, everything was excellent exept for 2 dishes our scallops and wild boar. Both were good but could be better.. SERVICE WAS ABSOLUTELY OUSTANDING, POACHED PEAR FILLED WITH CINNAMON MASCARPONE WAS TO DIE FOR. In general my experience there was very pleasant and my friends were very happy.👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Meals were good, but not as good as expe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Meals were good, but not as good as expected based on reviews from multiple sources. May return but plan to visit several other Naples restaurants first.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was average but prices were not. Fi ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was average but prices were not. Fine dining prices for an average level of food and service. I had the seafood stew which was lacking in flavor. My wife had a very small portion of short rib ravioli which contained very little meat. We ordered tiramisu to share. We received at most a 4 oz serving. This small amount of food and one bottle of water totaled 100$. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This was our first experience at Caffe d ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our first experience at Caffe dell’ Amore and, considering the price, was disappointing. We arrived on time for a 7 pm reservation on July 16th, were greeted warmly and escorted to our table. The service and ambience were fine and my wife had the Lobster Ziti which was quite good. But, a major failure occurred in the preparation of my order of Veal Osso Bucco on risotto. The dish was served very, very hot – overly hot. Not a good sign. When I forked the risotto, steam actually rose from clumps of rice some of which some were stuck to the plate. Instead of being a rich and creamy Italian classic, the risotto was nothing more than rice awash in a pool of watery sauce. And the meat, instead of being soft, sweet and moist had withered, dried and hardened somewhat. This may have been an exception, but the dish never should have been served in that condition. To avoid discomfiting my wife and delaying our meal I said nothing. We may return for another try, but I just don’t know. Enough said. Joseph M. Kayal

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

An amazing meal! Wonderful find. Noise ...

vip
·Dined on July 12, 2016

An amazing meal! Wonderful find. Noise level low, great for conversations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing, you must try the meatballs and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Amazing, you must try the meatballs and spinach balls!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brian cooked up another wonderful dinner ...

 
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Brian cooked up another wonderful dinner and Marco was very attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was fantastic. Martin our wai ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

everything was fantastic. Martin our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable , and awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Warm friendly service an ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent food! Warm friendly service and quaint atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wanted to take my boyfriend out for a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I wanted to take my boyfriend out for a special dinner since we were on vacation in Naples. I hit a home room with this find. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The wine list is out of this world. The food was beyond amazing and fresh. Being half Italian, finding an authentic lasagne is very difficult in America. The restaurant is very intimate and cozy. My boyfriend said it was his favorite restaurant that I took him to in Naples. Thank you so much for an amazing dinner on our last night on our vacation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A small, romantic restaurant with an ext ...

 
·Dined on June 21, 2016

A small, romantic restaurant with an extensive, varied menu for Italian foodies with a corresponding wine list. Combine that with excellent service and you have a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not your usual, tired Italian menu. The ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Not your usual, tired Italian menu. The food was innovative and delicious. Service was very professional and refined. Nice décor. We visited for our wedding anniversary. Have recommended to friends for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I almost hate to say good things because ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I almost hate to say good things because too many people will find it and spoil a good thing. Boutique and quaint and wonderful food with excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friends told us about this place and we' ...

 
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Friends told us about this place and we're glad they did. Although it's only 10 minutes away we never knew about it but after one visit it will become our "go to" place for Italian food. Try the 'Spinach Balls' appetizer - fantastico!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has a small, intimate din ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The restaurant has a small, intimate dining room that is beautifully decorated in an old world style with elaborate velvet curtains and hand painted wall friezes. Every course was delicious, demonstrating classic technique combined with a creative flair. We especially enjoyed the appetizer of spinach balls in brown butter sauce. They had the texture of spinach soufflé, light and airy, and just melted in the mouth. The creativity of the kitchen really showed in the pasta course. It had little pasta pouches filled with gorgonzola and pear topped with a slightly sweet sauce made from pears that had been poached in amaretto. My husband and I agreed that the dish would have been more balanced with a stronger blue cheese to offset the sweetness of the sauce. Still, we both thought it was very original and showed imagination. The osso bucco that I had as my main course, one of my favorite dishes, was as good as any I've ever tasted. My husband's wild boar cacciatore had an amazing sauce thickened with a puree of the vegetables that had been roasted with the boar. For dessert we shared an order of their homemade tiramisu, which was to die for! Our server was charming and attentive, with a wonderful, dry sense of humor. We can't wait to go back and try their seafood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We knew we had made a good choice for di ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We knew we had made a good choice for dining when we were seated at a table next to Gov. Rick Scott. The restaurant has limited seating, maybe only 12 tables, so you can expect great service and it was. The appetizers were better than the entrees but the quaintness of this Italian themed restaurant made the overall experience a real winner. I had the wild boar but thought it lacked flavor and my wife had the scallops and thought they were good but bland. Be sure to have the spinach balls, they were outstanding!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I have been coming to Naples ...

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Naples for 10 years, and for whatever reason we had never tried Caffe Dell'Amore. We were looking for some place different and saw alot of very favorable reviews, so we tried it. We split an order of the Spinach balls, my wife had the White Truffle Sacchetinni and I had the Short Rib Ravioli. Everything was cooked to perfection and was delivered in a timely and "non-rushed" manner.

I was glad to see a review about the "no liquor", so we planned accordingly since they only have some beer and all Italian wines. Overall, a great time and we will be back...

Paul & Judi Cape Cod/Naples

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We would definitely return to try more dishes.

 
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We will be back again and bring other friends. This is the best Italian food in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

THIS PLACE CONTINUES TO IMPRESS. BEST MEAL YET

vip
·Dined on June 7, 2016

THIS HAS BEEN OUR 5 VISIT OR SO. THE FOOD THIS VISIT WAS PROBABLY THE BEST YET. THE FLAVORS AND THE COMBINATIONS ARE SUPERB. ESPECIALLY ENJOY , THE INTERACTION WITH OUR SERVER, MARTIN. HE MAKES GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS AND IS EXTREMELY ATTENTIVE. WE WILL BACK SOON..AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attention to detail

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

You can't go wrong by coming here. The staff was amazing. Excellent team work. You knew walking in the door you would have exquisite service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of our can't miss list.

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We love dining here as soon as we get to Naples. Warm, friendly atmosphere, with excellent service and outstanding food. Make reservations as they are very busy in season and

a local favorite out of season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down, the best Italian restaurant in Naples.

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful, ambience, wait staff, owner, and of course, the food. The best Italian restaurant in Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FIRST TIME THERE...BECAME OUR TOP IN ALL OF NAPLES

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

JUST MOVED TO NAPLES TO BECOME A FULL TIME RESIDENT. THOUGHT WE KNEW ALL THE

FINE DINING ESTABLISHMENTS FROM FREQUENT VISITS. WANTED TO TRY SOMETHING NEW,

LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT CAFFE DELL'AMORE AND CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN! THE BEST YET!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, neighborhood restaurant

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We were looking for a new place while visiting Naples. Found Caffe del'Amore and decided to try it. Pleasantly surprised, we had a quiet table. The waiter told us of the specials gave us time to decide and presented us with two absolutely delicious meals

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Secret

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

A must go to when in Naples. Best Ossobuco South of New York. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a neighborhood restaurant. It is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is a neighborhood restaurant. It is very intimate and perfect for a romantic dinner. The staff is professional and friendly but not in your face. The food is unique especially the spinach balls and the lasagna. I have dined at this restaurant many times and never had a bad meal. Because it is small it is best to book in advance . They have a very nice wine list as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for s ...

 
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for special occasions. Our daughter was visiting for her birthday and we could not wait to treat her to this special restaurant. It is small, but their menu is varied and everything we had was excellent. From the appetizers (sformati) to entrée (shrimp) to dessert (gelato), all was delicious. Not to mention the tiramisu with a candle for our daughter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

intimate....

 
·Dined on May 13, 2016

A small and intimate place. Never rushed- I don't think they even turn the tables in an evening. Wonderful place if you want to spend time with somebody special, catch up with long lost friends. Wonderful food, excellent service- they meet your needs, but aren't "all over you". Quiet and cozy. Not many places like this around any more.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was excellent

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

the service as well as the food was excellent a hidden gem who would guess such a great place exists better than 5th avenue

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Hidden Gem in Naples Florida - Cafe Dell Amore

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Café Dell Amore Sunday evening. And it immediately became my favorite in Naples, FL. This restaurant has wonderful ambiance. Service was wonderful accompanied by owner stopping at all tables to check on his guests. The food selection was fine. Try the appetizers - spinach balls are just that - spinach. I make them myself and they are usually much breadier. Wine list will please you also. When in Naples, find Café Dell Amore on Gulfshore Blvd. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great first time experience. Servers wer ...

vip
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great first time experience. Servers were very friendly and attentive. Excellent menu! Have driven by many times, finally on the advice of a friend we made a reservation. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant in naples

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

What a find small but best food service, menu ,the owner was beyond sweet can't wait to go back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly and patient ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff was very friendly and patient with our group of six diners. They explained the specials and served us in a timely manner providing for all our special requests. The food was excitingly delicious and authentically Italian and fresh. The cost was more than average, but worth it for discriminating palates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

So glad to have discovered...

vip
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We found this restaurant after it was written up in some national publication. It was a rave review and we couldn't believe we didn't know it. This is a wonderful restaurant. Hospitable and kind service of simply wonderful food. We love to ask people who haven't been to join us here because it is consistently fine. Last time had four dishes at our table and I remember what people had because we talked about it….. wild boar: tender, flavorful, savory, zuppa de pesce in a white wine sauce, unusual and light. The lasagna: ingenious and simple, so meaty. I had scallops that were the best ever. In a town where there's lots of pricy restaurants with mediocre food and service, Caffe Dell'Amore is a real find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.