About Caffe Dell'Amore

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: 2392611389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Southwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
2 More
Best Service
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Romantic (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Authentic (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Local Ingredients (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best Italian food and service!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

The best Italian food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Not as good as it used to be. Overall no ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Not as good as it used to be. Overall not bad, but we were not that impressed. First they tried to put us on a bad table. Then the feature pasta was ok but nothing special neither was the wild boar which I used to love at this place.

But we will try it again some day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Never disappointed. A new experience is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Never disappointed. A new experience is n Italics an cuisine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding. The Lasagna was t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was outstanding. The Lasagna was the best I have ever had. Lobster was great as well. Great service, very attentive without being obtrusive. Nice wine recommendation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite places. The food is s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

One of my favorite places. The food is spectacular. It's tiny, maybe 20 tables so it can get noisey but even that is fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food!!! That staff was great and t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food!!! That staff was great and the Italian food was amazing! I would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have dined here 3 times. The food is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We have dined here 3 times. The food is excellent. The staff treats you like family. The restaurant is charming. The cuisine is a creative twist on Italian favorites. Try the spinach ball appetizers. The pear and blue cheese stuffed pasta is lite and satisfying. Save room for dessert. The flourless chocolate cake and gelato was terrific. Make your reservations and GO! This is the best Italian we have tasted.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this restaurant several tim ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Have been to this restaurant several times and it is consistently excellent. It is a lovely quiet and quaint restaurant a bit off the beaten path. The menu is absolutely fantastic with a wonderful and varied selection. My dish was a wonderful North Atlantic Lobster with pasta in a cream sauce that was delicious. One friend had scallops and the other a snapper dish. I know they were good because there was not a drop left on their plates. Appetizers and desserts were also excellent - you must try the cannolis. Martin provided very attentive service and I look forward to seeing him again on my next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place never disappoints. The food i ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This place never disappoints. The food is sensational. I always review the flavors I experienced after I leave. The taste linger as a great memory. Martin is exceptional as a waiter . I think he has notes on our preferences and tastes. It is always special and I can;t wait to return.!!Thanks to all for the amazing food and experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Martin and Kasha handled our table and w ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Martin and Kasha handled our table and were wonderful. We have been there many times and have never been diappointed. Great food and great atmosphere.

thanks

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great pasta! Very good wine list. A old ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great pasta! Very good wine list. A old style Italian ,but done well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was wonderful. It's always great. T ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was wonderful. It's always great. The shrimp with spaghetti squash is great and the lobster ziti was also very good. My companions said that the boar and the beef pie were also great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another great meal at Caffe Dell'Amore. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Another great meal at Caffe Dell'Amore. Food and service were outstanding. The Cannoli desert was one of the best deserts I have had in a long time. Quickly becoming one of our favorite restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was great and the win ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

As always the food was great and the wine was fairly priced. We dined wth another couple and somehow the order got screwed up. Both couples ordered the same app to share. Neither couple got their app until we asked about it when are first course arrived. They tried to overcome the screwup by giving us one too taste on them but when the bill arrived both apps were included on the bill. I brought it to the waiter's attention he fixed the problem. I understand screw ups happen and we will definitely back. We have dined here four previous times and will not let a screw up sour on the restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Tucked away on a main road but worth fin ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Tucked away on a main road but worth finding. Service was excellent and friendly and the food was delicious. Decor and quiet music made you feel like you were in Italy. Many choices on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience. Great service. Del ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Wonderful experience. Great service. Delicious food. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent !!!! Wonderful dinner and wond ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent !!!! Wonderful dinner and wonderful service!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Best original Italian food I have ever h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Best original Italian food I have ever had. Great service. A small family owned place so make reservations in advance as they fill up.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

When we vacation in Naples we sometimes ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

When we vacation in Naples we sometimes need to get comfort food which is Italian food for us. We have tried several restaurants in the area. Most seem to be commercialized. By that I mean that they have the basic Italian food but it doesn't taste home made. At Cafe Dell Amore we have found true homemade Italian food. The mussels in a delicious red sauce was excellent. Ravioli with sausage and broccoli rabe, and the shrimp dish were excellent as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is my favorite in Naples ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This restaurant is my favorite in Naples. Always a wonderful meal with great service. Don't miss this great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us "discovered" this 12-year-ol ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Three of us "discovered" this 12-year-old gem Sunday evening. Oh my...our food was divine. I had the short ribs ravioli and an order of spinach balls. I'm still dreaming about both! My companions each had the special, another ravioli with gorgeous salads We all cleaned our plates! Everything on the menu looked familiar, but with a twist or a tweak. Our server, Martin (I think) was so helpful and friendly. We'd all go back in a heartbeat. The dining room is small, so don't try going without a reservation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for my birthday. Service was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Went there for my birthday. Service was very good and the noise level - a plus for me! The spinach ball appetizer was out of this world delicious! There was a special burrata and heirloom tomato salad that fabulous as well. My husband had the lasagna, which was good. I ordered the cornish game hen and was disappointed. It was overcooked and not very pleasing to the eye, sort of gray. Live and learn, when you go to an Italian restaurant - order the pasta.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

We had a wonderful meal. The menu was d ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. The menu was diverse enough to find quite a few things we both enjoyed. I like to order things that I would or could not make at home, the menu gave me more than a few options of items I would not normally attempt. The food was wonderfully prepared. Our server was excellent.

Having lived in Chicago for 25 years, it was especially refreshing to find well prepared food in southwest Florida.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Would highl ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent food and service. Would highly recommend it and plan to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent birthday meal for my wife with ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Excellent birthday meal for my wife with friends. Service was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb! Hidden gem. Quiet. Unique Italia ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Superb! Hidden gem. Quiet. Unique Italian offerings that are delicious from the first bite to the last. Try the spinach balls and lasagna. Not your typical Italian restaurant which is refreshing! 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the first time we have been bac ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This is the first time we have been back since the new management took over. This is a very small intimate restaurant but the food is authentic and excellent. It is easily one of the best Italian restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

this restaurant is small and quaint, how ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2016

this restaurant is small and quaint, however way off the beaten path and overpriced. No liquor license too many better restaurants nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Advertised as authentic Italian. The bre ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Advertised as authentic Italian. The bread was not authentic and we received ONE pat of butter for 2 people. No olive oil for bread which was really a roll. Prices high for what we got. Pasta dish $29 a la carte. Appetizer $12.

Food was tasty and innovative. Spinach balls excelllent. Sausage and peppers and short rib filled ravioli. Very good. Service was average. Server seemed bored to be there. When asked about a red wine there was no offer for a taste before ordering. Also very skimpy pour on the wine by the glass.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had many questions about the menu and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had many questions about the menu and the owner and our waiter were wonderful with suggestions. They even made a plate of a combinations of entrees for one of our guests. Suggestions for wine was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, as was dinner. Th ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service was excellent, as was dinner. The wild boar and scallops were amazing. Worth every penny! We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been there at least 20 times in ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have been there at least 20 times in the past 7 months and it's wonderful. Food in great and always consistent. My favorite dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The snapper was atrocious. I think their ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The snapper was atrocious. I think their pasta dishes are good though. Snapper was old, stale, overcooked, and terrible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

The osso buco was excellent. Our waiter ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The osso buco was excellent. Our waiter was so attentive and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Intimate quiet dining venue with friends ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Intimate quiet dining venue with friends. It was a great evening with great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There is no finer Italian Restuarant in ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2016

There is no finer Italian Restuarant in Naples. The outstanding food is only surpassed by the attentive service. This is our go to Restuarant to celebrate a special occasion

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THIS CONTINUES TO BE ONE OUR ALL-TIME FA ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2016

THIS CONTINUES TO BE ONE OUR ALL-TIME FAVORITES IN NAPLES....ALWAYS A GOOD DAY WHEN WE HAVE A RESERVATION HERE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an enjoyable evening. If you li ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was an enjoyable evening. If you like light appetizers that don't fill you up before the entree, try the spinach balls. They are not fried and are as light as their gnocchi which I've enjoyed at my last visit. This time I tried their home made agnolotti.

They, too, stuffed with spinach and ricotta , were light little pillows of shear delight. The home made Marzano Pomodoro Tomato Sauce added just the right finish. It was all topped off by a perfect beef/pork meatball. That's the only blend to use.

Desert was not an option. (As the portion size was enough for leftove

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem across from Lowdermilk park ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2016

A hidden gem across from Lowdermilk park and the beach. Authentic Italian food with organic ingredients most coming from Italy. Recommend the lasagne made with bechamel not tomato sauce and the mussels as the broth is divine. Restaurant is cozy and not large so would need reservations

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very good. Service was also ver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was very good. Service was also very good. All options available, even being the only table in that night (4 adults and 4 children).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.