About Caffe Dell'Amore

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: 2392611389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
14 More
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (81)
special occasion (79)
romantic (74)
See All
neighborhood gem (69)
notable wine list (43)
good for groups (8)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (2)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for special occasions. Our daughter was visiting for her birthday and we could not wait to treat her to this special restaurant. It is small, but their menu is varied and everything we had was excellent. From the appetizers (sformati) to entrée (shrimp) to dessert (gelato), all was delicious. Not to mention the tiramisu with a candle for our daughter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

intimate....

Dined on May 13, 2016

A small and intimate place. Never rushed- I don't think they even turn the tables in an evening. Wonderful place if you want to spend time with somebody special, catch up with long lost friends. Wonderful food, excellent service- they meet your needs, but aren't "all over you". Quiet and cozy. Not many places like this around any more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

the service as well as the food was excellent a hidden gem who would guess such a great place exists better than 5th avenue

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Hidden Gem in Naples Florida - Cafe Dell Amore

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Café Dell Amore Sunday evening. And it immediately became my favorite in Naples, FL. This restaurant has wonderful ambiance. Service was wonderful accompanied by owner stopping at all tables to check on his guests. The food selection was fine. Try the appetizers - spinach balls are just that - spinach. I make them myself and they are usually much breadier. Wine list will please you also. When in Naples, find Café Dell Amore on Gulfshore Blvd. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great first time experience. Servers wer ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great first time experience. Servers were very friendly and attentive. Excellent menu! Have driven by many times, finally on the advice of a friend we made a reservation. Will be back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in naples

Dined on May 7, 2016

What a find small but best food service, menu ,the owner was beyond sweet can't wait to go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was very friendly and patient ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff was very friendly and patient with our group of six diners. They explained the specials and served us in a timely manner providing for all our special requests. The food was excitingly delicious and authentically Italian and fresh. The cost was more than average, but worth it for discriminating palates.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad to have discovered...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

We found this restaurant after it was written up in some national publication. It was a rave review and we couldn't believe we didn't know it. This is a wonderful restaurant. Hospitable and kind service of simply wonderful food. We love to ask people who haven't been to join us here because it is consistently fine. Last time had four dishes at our table and I remember what people had because we talked about it….. wild boar: tender, flavorful, savory, zuppa de pesce in a white wine sauce, unusual and light. The lasagna: ingenious and simple, so meaty. I had scallops that were the best ever. In a town where there's lots of pricy restaurants with mediocre food and service, Caffe Dell'Amore is a real find.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian restaurant in Naples

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

From the wine to the background music to the food offerings to the wait staff this far surpasses most experiences in Naples. Food was perfectly prepared; appropriate portion size. Wine selection is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An incredible gastronomic voyage

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our server, David, was erudite in is knowledge of the cuisine. Each serving was more heavenly than the previous. We shared three three appetizers....each was a dazzling. Each entree had multiple flavors that stayed with us for hours. The desserts were so delicious that we ordered a second serving of each. You will feel so well for hours and hours after you leave.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I hate to admit it, but I love the wild ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I hate to admit it, but I love the wild boar dish and I have it every time! This meat dish served with soft polenta and a rich sauce (not cream based) is like being back in Italy!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great neighborhood restaurant. Everythi ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Everything is outstanding . Try the spinach ball appetizer

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait was well worth it.

Dined on April 19, 2016

We had been trying to go for a while now and it was well worth the wait. Everything from the service to the food was outstanding. The noise level was a bit louder than i expected but it didn't bother us a bit. The spinach balls were amazing, the meat lasagna was amazing, the wild boar was amazing...quite honestly everything was. Will definitely be going back soon and as frequently as we can its that good!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very, very good dinner

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was terrific, especially the lasagna, mussels and clams appetizer, tiramisu . Will definitely return and add to our list of favorite Naples restaurants.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food, service

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion dining

Dined on April 18, 2016

Initial reception and table location was not welcoming. Overall the room had a romantic Italian atmosphere. Our main server was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Special efforts were made to help with our requests. The food quality was good, but not exceptional. Our server, Martin, and the atmosphere, made our dining experience enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Intimate dining at its best

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Wonderful meal in an intimate setting. A must do when you are in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent!

Dined on April 17, 2016

We came for dinner and were not rushed. We ordered and our wine and food came out in a relaxed progression. Everything was great.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service , food, and ambiance was abs ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The service , food, and ambiance was absolutely perfect. Definitely will return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was the best meal I have had in the past year. Service was impeccable, atmosphere good, food and wine superb. Would recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Florida.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A nice surprise!

Dined on April 12, 2016

We heard that this restaurant was the real deal, authentic Italian food and we weren't disappointed. The baked ziti with eight cheeses was delicious as well as the eggplant ravioli. Their tomato sauce is really good. The "Shrimp alla Siciliana" was a nice blend of sweet and salty. The menu offers a nice variety of dishes and they do have gluten free pasta, which I will order the next time.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch as usual!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Each time my wife and I have dinner here we try to have something different off the menu! We've never been disappointed. We have dined our way thru most of the menu! Everything from lasagna bolognese to veal osso buco to baked pasta! They are delisioso! Don't forget to save room for the poached pear! Excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service... Superb food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Dominic was very friendly and the wait staff was superb. Everything was delicious. ..my wife and I had prosciutto cup appetizers, sea scallops and ziti all of which exceeded our expectations. Then there was the desert...Belgian chocolate cake with espresso gelato...amazing. oh, and they had an excellent wine list. If you are in Naples this place is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food in Naples!!

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Best food in Naples!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Without doubt, the best italian restaurant in Naples. We dined here 4 times this season and enjoyed it every time as did the people we brought with us. The grouper piccata is fabulous as are the scallops. I almost hate to rave about this restaurant because it is very small. The staff is fabulous. This is the kind of restaurant where everything is great, from the bread to the dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyed the hospitality from the owner, ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Enjoyed the hospitality from the owner, food was delightful w a sweet ending - all in all a lovely experience - can't wait to return

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food & service. Crowded and quite loud!

Dined on March 20, 2016

May go back after season! Location is good and food was unique!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent as usual!

Dined on March 17, 2016

We had the ravioli with mushrooms and the pasta al forno! They were both great! Leave room for the poached pear! You'll be glad you did!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Cafe Del Amore is always a special and d ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Cafe Del Amore is always a special and delightful treat.

food4
ambience4
service5

We had an excellent experience

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

We had an excellent experience

food5
ambience5
service5

What a cute intimate restaurant . There ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

What a cute intimate restaurant . There are only 10-12 tables in this small cozy room. The Italian music is playing in the back ground . Reservations are a must . Some unique Italian dishes and plenty of seafood too .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Speical Evening -

Dined on March 14, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner the other evening, service from entering the front door to our exit after dessert and coffee was outstanding. Wine list exceptional, food superb and nice décor. We never felt rushed and the owner was always visible and attentive. We look forward to returning again when we are in Naples.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our second visit. Somewhat disa ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

This was our second visit. Somewhat disappointed versus the first time. The appetizer special and spinach balls were very tasty. But, the grouper tended to be fishy and not as succulent as previous.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was Very Good. Wish we lived c ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was Very Good. Wish we lived closer so we could go more often. The service was great

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lucky to live a block from great Naples restaurant

Dined on March 11, 2016

After three visits, I will absolutely continue to take my family members and best friends to this lovely restaurant. Menu offers special Italian dishes, wine list offers variety, service is attentive and ambience is relaxed and elegant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice, but so many other choices!

Dined on March 9, 2016

We went to the restaurant because it was so highly recommended. We didn't realize that it didn't have a bar and didn't serve cocktails, which was a negative for the friends that we dined with who are not wine fans. The service was quite friendly, but the food was only so-so. With so many other places to dine in Naples, we won't be coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

European atmosphere and great ambiance, ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

European atmosphere and great ambiance, friendly wait staff,and supesrb food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian in Florida

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

We could only get a very early booking and almost didn't go! That would have been a big mistake as we had a wonderful meal, very friendly service and overall a great evening. The spinach balls are fantastic and so was the rib filled ravioli. This is a must place to go and dine when in Naples. A lot of detail goes into the preparation and only the best ingredients are used. Thank you so much for the great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always So Good!

Dined on March 9, 2016

We have enjoyed Caffe Dell' Amore many times and once again we were not disappointed. While many of the menu items were tempting, I always come back to the house made it's-not-your-mama's-ordinary lasagna. Sooo good! Staff is so friendly and fun. This is one place where they are truly happy that you are there. Can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian restaurant in Florida!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Planning our trip from Maine, we saw this restaurant online, booked a reservation immediately, came for dinner last week and were not disappointed. The ravioli stuffed with eggplant in the SanMarzano sauce was outstanding! The service was great; we loved the ambiance and the fact that the place was small and intimate. We split the chocolate flourless cake with strawberry gelato which was AMAZING!Hot and delicious. Best of all was the friendliness of Dominic. He chatted with us and was just such a wonderful host. We will always return to this restaurant when we visit Naples in the future. My Italian-American husband said that the ravioli was the best he has ever had in any Italian restaurant anywhere and almost as good as his mother's.,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.