About Caffe Dell'Amore

1400 Gulf Shore Blvd. N.
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

In creating our Cafe, we wanted to bring a piece of Italy to Naples, Florida. As in Italy you'll find a small, family run restaurant, where the owners are the chefs. Our menu is not large, but what we offer is undoubtedly of the finest quality available, made with passion and love! There are no trans fats, no preservatives, no pre-made sauces or artificial flavorings. The recipes and ingredients are as they were 100 years ago. As one of our guests said, "Dining at Caffe dell'Amore is like a trip to Italy, without the passport". Our Chef/Owners passionately dedicate themselves to seeking out the very best ingredients, hand selecting locally grown, organic produce for ripeness and flavor and they use only organic meats and wild catch seafood. Fragrant Italian meats and luscious cheeses are flown in daily. Scrumptious bread and deserts are lovingly baked every morning. All served in our award winning, romantic, well appointed dining room, that was hand painted by an Italian artist

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Banyon Blvd. Across from Lowdermilk Park

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1389

Website:
http://www.caffedellamore.com/

Entertainment:
In our dining room we play a mix of Italian and Jazz dinner music.

Parking Details:
We have plenty of parking directly in front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
We are located across the street from the public beach access at Lowdermilk Park.

Executive Chef:
Brian Kozak & Billy Richardson

Private Party Facilities:
We have had the pleasure of hosting many private events here at Caffe dell" Amore. We can accommodate groups of 38-40 people. If you're looking for a small, elegant, quiet dining room, with plenty of off street parking to hold your special event...Caffe dell' Amore might be the perfect solution. For more information or to discuss the possibilities...please call 239-261-1389 today!

Private Party Contact:
Billy: 2392611389

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Liquor, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Caffe Dell'Amore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
13 More
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Southwest Florida
Romantic
Southwest Florida
Italian
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Ambiance
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Romantic
Naples
Special Occasion
Naples
Italian
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

special occasion (72)
romantic (69)
fit for foodies (68)
See All
neighborhood gem (62)
notable wine list (34)
good for groups (9)
hot spot (6)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
574 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted to take my boyfriend out for a ...

Dined 2 days ago

I wanted to take my boyfriend out for a special dinner since we were on vacation in Naples. I hit a home room with this find. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The wine list is out of this world. The food was beyond amazing and fresh. Being half Italian, finding an authentic lasagne is very difficult in America. The restaurant is very intimate and cozy. My boyfriend said it was his favorite restaurant that I took him to in Naples. Thank you so much for an amazing dinner on our last night on our vacation.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A small, romantic restaurant with an ext ...

Dined 5 days ago

A small, romantic restaurant with an extensive, varied menu for Italian foodies with a corresponding wine list. Combine that with excellent service and you have a memorable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not your usual, tired Italian menu. The ...

Dined 6 days ago

Not your usual, tired Italian menu. The food was innovative and delicious. Service was very professional and refined. Nice décor. We visited for our wedding anniversary. Have recommended to friends for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I almost hate to say good things because ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I almost hate to say good things because too many people will find it and spoil a good thing. Boutique and quaint and wonderful food with excellent service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends told us about this place and we' ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Friends told us about this place and we're glad they did. Although it's only 10 minutes away we never knew about it but after one visit it will become our "go to" place for Italian food. Try the 'Spinach Balls' appetizer - fantastico!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant has a small, intimate din ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The restaurant has a small, intimate dining room that is beautifully decorated in an old world style with elaborate velvet curtains and hand painted wall friezes. Every course was delicious, demonstrating classic technique combined with a creative flair. We especially enjoyed the appetizer of spinach balls in brown butter sauce. They had the texture of spinach soufflé, light and airy, and just melted in the mouth. The creativity of the kitchen really showed in the pasta course. It had little pasta pouches filled with gorgonzola and pear topped with a slightly sweet sauce made from pears that had been poached in amaretto. My husband and I agreed that the dish would have been more balanced with a stronger blue cheese to offset the sweetness of the sauce. Still, we both thought it was very original and showed imagination. The osso bucco that I had as my main course, one of my favorite dishes, was as good as any I've ever tasted. My husband's wild boar cacciatore had an amazing sauce thickened with a puree of the vegetables that had been roasted with the boar. For dessert we shared an order of their homemade tiramisu, which was to die for! Our server was charming and attentive, with a wonderful, dry sense of humor. We can't wait to go back and try their seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We knew we had made a good choice for di ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We knew we had made a good choice for dining when we were seated at a table next to Gov. Rick Scott. The restaurant has limited seating, maybe only 12 tables, so you can expect great service and it was. The appetizers were better than the entrees but the quaintness of this Italian themed restaurant made the overall experience a real winner. I had the wild boar but thought it lacked flavor and my wife had the scallops and thought they were good but bland. Be sure to have the spinach balls, they were outstanding!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been coming to Naples ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Naples for 10 years, and for whatever reason we had never tried Caffe Dell'Amore. We were looking for some place different and saw alot of very favorable reviews, so we tried it. We split an order of the Spinach balls, my wife had the White Truffle Sacchetinni and I had the Short Rib Ravioli. Everything was cooked to perfection and was delivered in a timely and "non-rushed" manner. I was glad to see a review about the "no liquor", so we planned accordingly since they only have some beer and all Italian wines. Overall, a great time and we will be back... Paul & Judi Cape Cod/Naples

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We would definitely return to try more dishes.

Dined on June 9, 2016

We will be back again and bring other friends. This is the best Italian food in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THIS PLACE CONTINUES TO IMPRESS. BEST MEAL YET

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

THIS HAS BEEN OUR 5 VISIT OR SO. THE FOOD THIS VISIT WAS PROBABLY THE BEST YET. THE FLAVORS AND THE COMBINATIONS ARE SUPERB. ESPECIALLY ENJOY , THE INTERACTION WITH OUR SERVER, MARTIN. HE MAKES GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS AND IS EXTREMELY ATTENTIVE. WE WILL BACK SOON..AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attention to detail

Dined on June 5, 2016

You can't go wrong by coming here. The staff was amazing. Excellent team work. You knew walking in the door you would have exquisite service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top of our can't miss list.

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

We love dining here as soon as we get to Naples. Warm, friendly atmosphere, with excellent service and outstanding food. Make reservations as they are very busy in season and a local favorite out of season.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hands down, the best Italian restaurant in Naples.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful, ambience, wait staff, owner, and of course, the food. The best Italian restaurant in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FIRST TIME THERE...BECAME OUR TOP IN ALL OF NAPLES

Dined on June 4, 2016

JUST MOVED TO NAPLES TO BECOME A FULL TIME RESIDENT. THOUGHT WE KNEW ALL THE FINE DINING ESTABLISHMENTS FROM FREQUENT VISITS. WANTED TO TRY SOMETHING NEW, LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT CAFFE DELL'AMORE AND CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN! THE BEST YET!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, neighborhood restaurant

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were looking for a new place while visiting Naples. Found Caffe del'Amore and decided to try it. Pleasantly surprised, we had a quiet table. The waiter told us of the specials gave us time to decide and presented us with two absolutely delicious meals

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Secret

Dined on May 30, 2016

A must go to when in Naples. Best Ossobuco South of New York. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This is a neighborhood restaurant. It is ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

This is a neighborhood restaurant. It is very intimate and perfect for a romantic dinner. The staff is professional and friendly but not in your face. The food is unique especially the spinach balls and the lasagna. I have dined at this restaurant many times and never had a bad meal. Because it is small it is best to book in advance . They have a very nice wine list as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Caffe dell Amore is our go-to spot for special occasions. Our daughter was visiting for her birthday and we could not wait to treat her to this special restaurant. It is small, but their menu is varied and everything we had was excellent. From the appetizers (sformati) to entrée (shrimp) to dessert (gelato), all was delicious. Not to mention the tiramisu with a candle for our daughter.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

intimate....

Dined on May 13, 2016

A small and intimate place. Never rushed- I don't think they even turn the tables in an evening. Wonderful place if you want to spend time with somebody special, catch up with long lost friends. Wonderful food, excellent service- they meet your needs, but aren't "all over you". Quiet and cozy. Not many places like this around any more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was excellent

Dined on May 8, 2016

the service as well as the food was excellent a hidden gem who would guess such a great place exists better than 5th avenue

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Hidden Gem in Naples Florida - Cafe Dell Amore

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined at Café Dell Amore Sunday evening. And it immediately became my favorite in Naples, FL. This restaurant has wonderful ambiance. Service was wonderful accompanied by owner stopping at all tables to check on his guests. The food selection was fine. Try the appetizers - spinach balls are just that - spinach. I make them myself and they are usually much breadier. Wine list will please you also. When in Naples, find Café Dell Amore on Gulfshore Blvd. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great first time experience. Servers wer ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great first time experience. Servers were very friendly and attentive. Excellent menu! Have driven by many times, finally on the advice of a friend we made a reservation. Will be back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in naples

Dined on May 7, 2016

What a find small but best food service, menu ,the owner was beyond sweet can't wait to go back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was very friendly and patient ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The staff was very friendly and patient with our group of six diners. They explained the specials and served us in a timely manner providing for all our special requests. The food was excitingly delicious and authentically Italian and fresh. The cost was more than average, but worth it for discriminating palates.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So glad to have discovered...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

We found this restaurant after it was written up in some national publication. It was a rave review and we couldn't believe we didn't know it. This is a wonderful restaurant. Hospitable and kind service of simply wonderful food. We love to ask people who haven't been to join us here because it is consistently fine. Last time had four dishes at our table and I remember what people had because we talked about it….. wild boar: tender, flavorful, savory, zuppa de pesce in a white wine sauce, unusual and light. The lasagna: ingenious and simple, so meaty. I had scallops that were the best ever. In a town where there's lots of pricy restaurants with mediocre food and service, Caffe Dell'Amore is a real find.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian restaurant in Naples

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

From the wine to the background music to the food offerings to the wait staff this far surpasses most experiences in Naples. Food was perfectly prepared; appropriate portion size. Wine selection is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An incredible gastronomic voyage

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our server, David, was erudite in is knowledge of the cuisine. Each serving was more heavenly than the previous. We shared three three appetizers....each was a dazzling. Each entree had multiple flavors that stayed with us for hours. The desserts were so delicious that we ordered a second serving of each. You will feel so well for hours and hours after you leave.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I hate to admit it, but I love the wild ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I hate to admit it, but I love the wild boar dish and I have it every time! This meat dish served with soft polenta and a rich sauce (not cream based) is like being back in Italy!

food5
ambience4
service5

Great neighborhood restaurant. Everythi ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Everything is outstanding . Try the spinach ball appetizer

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait was well worth it.

Dined on April 19, 2016

We had been trying to go for a while now and it was well worth the wait. Everything from the service to the food was outstanding. The noise level was a bit louder than i expected but it didn't bother us a bit. The spinach balls were amazing, the meat lasagna was amazing, the wild boar was amazing...quite honestly everything was. Will definitely be going back soon and as frequently as we can its that good!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a very, very good dinner

Dined on April 19, 2016

Food was terrific, especially the lasagna, mussels and clams appetizer, tiramisu . Will definitely return and add to our list of favorite Naples restaurants.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food, service

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Special occasion dining

Dined on April 18, 2016

Initial reception and table location was not welcoming. Overall the room had a romantic Italian atmosphere. Our main server was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Special efforts were made to help with our requests. The food quality was good, but not exceptional. Our server, Martin, and the atmosphere, made our dining experience enjoyable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Intimate dining at its best

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Wonderful meal in an intimate setting. A must do when you are in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent!

Dined on April 17, 2016

We came for dinner and were not rushed. We ordered and our wine and food came out in a relaxed progression. Everything was great.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service , food, and ambiance was abs ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The service , food, and ambiance was absolutely perfect. Definitely will return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant

Dined on April 15, 2016

This was the best meal I have had in the past year. Service was impeccable, atmosphere good, food and wine superb. Would recommend it to anyone visiting this part of Florida.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A nice surprise!

Dined on April 12, 2016

We heard that this restaurant was the real deal, authentic Italian food and we weren't disappointed. The baked ziti with eight cheeses was delicious as well as the eggplant ravioli. Their tomato sauce is really good. The "Shrimp alla Siciliana" was a nice blend of sweet and salty. The menu offers a nice variety of dishes and they do have gluten free pasta, which I will order the next time.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch as usual!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Each time my wife and I have dinner here we try to have something different off the menu! We've never been disappointed. We have dined our way thru most of the menu! Everything from lasagna bolognese to veal osso buco to baked pasta! They are delisioso! Don't forget to save room for the poached pear! Excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service... Superb food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Dominic was very friendly and the wait staff was superb. Everything was delicious. ..my wife and I had prosciutto cup appetizers, sea scallops and ziti all of which exceeded our expectations. Then there was the desert...Belgian chocolate cake with espresso gelato...amazing. oh, and they had an excellent wine list. If you are in Naples this place is a must.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.