Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Cafeteria 15L

4.5
2389 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Cafeteria 15L is Sacramento's premier comfort and eclectic urban restaurant offering American comfort cuisine with a classic flair. Designed by the designers of The Park and Mix Downtown, Cafeteria 15L features 2 outdoor patios. The use of reclaimed woods, industrial light fixtures, and an array of mixed and matched chairs create and atmosphere both whimsical and cozy.

Traditional dishes are created with a twist to evoke the nostalgia and comfort of a home-cooked meal. Open for lunches, dinners, and late night weekend dining. Cafeteria 15L’s menu items feature farm to table fresh homespun creations.

Join us for our Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4pm to 7pm. Cocktail specials and discounts on small plates. Available in the bar, lounge and patio only.

Every Monday is MONDAY's UNCORKED. All bottles of wine 1/2 off or free corkage.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Contemporary American, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 492-1960
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christian Palmos
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cafeteria 15L's Private Dining Room is the ideal setting for business meetings, cocktail receptions, rehearsal dinners and any other occasion requiring a warm intimate environment and memorable cuisine. The facility comfortably accommodates 35-40 seated guests. The Ultra Lounge, a more magnificent space accommodates up to 100-seated guests and as many as 300+ for cocktail parties. The Private Dining Room flows with the chic urban design of the restaurant but has the ability to become a private and exclusive space.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Diane Lally: (916) 442-8855
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th St & L St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is available and located on 15th Street between K and L Street for $5/car. Owned and operated by Neumann Enterprises.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Cafeteria 15L is located in The Park Complex - Featuring The Park Ultra Lounge - Sacramento's premier nightclub and lounge. Top DJs from around the country spin at this Sacramento hot spot. Diners may enter the nightclub free of cover by spending $15 in food (beverages not included). Ask your server for details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2389 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Love Cafeteria 15L . Food was great, waiter was great as was out table. The hostess on the other hand should be in a different line of work. Not very hospitable would be the kindness way to put it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Had a great time celebrating Father's Day with family. Wait staff was excellent and just the right amount of friendly. Did not rush us and accommodated all of our requests perfectly. Food was excellent. Loved the bottomless Mimosas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We drove over an hour to come for Fathers Day. This is our favorite brunch spot. Bottomless mimosas are truly bottomless. The food will leave you full but not uncomfortably full. Wonderful speciality drinks, fresh food, and excellent service. Definitely worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our server was very pleasant & on top of our orders!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The outdoor garden area is one of the best for outdoor dining in Sacramento. The staff is always helpful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

I wish the front-of-house staff that checks you in and seats you were a little more friendly and welcoming. This is not a Michelin restaurant so not sure why the 'less than pleasant' entrance. I've had a much better experience being welcomed at restaurants below and above this price point. I encourage improvement on greeting potential patrons. Despite the current political climate in our country that has fueled all types of animosity and that has created tension, let's try to still be kind to one another and be decent human beings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

It was an amazing environment, we got seated right away and the service was great! The food was incredible as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

This was my first time at this restaurant. The food was good, the service was not. Our waitress was slow to get to our table, and we seemed to wait a while between drink order, appetizer order, and dinner order. In fairness she did have a large group seating to attend to, I only noticed this towards the end of the meal. The person helping her was not friendly at all. Literally he dropped the plates or drinks at the table and left. He did not ask if we needed anything to accompany our meal, and left so quickly you could not get a question out. Lucky for use the meal was delicious and did not require anything else. I would definitely come back as the food and drinks were very creative, perhaps it was less then stellar service on just this night. The waitress was friendly and did answer questions when we could get her to the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our server was GREAT! Food was GREAT! Second time coming here. Will definitely stop in whenever I'm in Sac.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great meal and our waitress, Kristina, was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We have Music Circus Season Tickets and look forward to going to this restaurant. If we get tickets to the Sacramento Broadway Series, we try o book here as well. The brussels sprouts are delicious when in season. The appetizers and salads come out within minutes. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Love going there before Music Circus . Always a fun place . Great service and great people .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We were there eating before a Music Circus show. Our server Camille was awesome. I had the Carol Ann cocktail which was sweet & hit the spot. Ordered the tots for an appetizer, really enjoyed those. For dinner had the meatloaf which was scrumptious. Want to go back and try a lot of other items on the menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We really enjoyed the food. We were there before it got busy, so it was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

It’s fine. Menu is quite limited and not really different from so many restaurants in the area. Brunch looks like to be a great offer though.

Wait staff not very inspiring or confident and the restrooms reeked even though they had just been cleaned.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Food can be hit or miss here but overall good last night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Went here for brunch for the first time with my husband and brother and law and we all really enjoyed the outdoor seating and food. We only had a short wait when we arrived but everything was good! Can’t wait to try them again.

When making your reservation you may request indoor or outdoor seating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great food, a little noisy for a large group to talk

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The server was friendly, but the kitchen was very slow. It took a very long time to get food. We were a party of 6, and the last persons food arrived 10 minutes after everyone else’s. They took the late meal off of the check, which I appreciated, but I would still hope for better service at that price point.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Excellent food, fun atmosphere, friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Never had a bad time here. Always a great time! I totally recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Great job Ashley, thanks again great evening

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Not a great experience and things seemed to not be going well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We were disappointed in the spicey Sea Bass! It would have been a wonderful dish if not for the spice! Why does everything always have to have spice these days. We have been there before and the food has been great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

High quality food for a reasonable price. I had the salmon over creamed corn. Excellent. I’d recommend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

As a vegan, my only option was the side of fruit! Everything else was very unhealthy, but the other 5 friends were happy with their fat-laden Foods 😂

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The watermelon salad was dynamite as was my rib eye!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Amazing breakfast. We enjoyed the wilberry pancakes and the berry brioche French toast. The bacon flavored sausages were out of this world. We started with 1 and ordered 2 more, they were so good. My only regret was no expresso coffee available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Stopped for a drive through in Sacramento and couldn't have been more pleased with our dinner. Fast and friendly service with great food made for an easy dinner. The location is an open dining area with great energy and lots to see-people the bar, the outside and a lot more.
The menu was loaded with both healthy and hearty selections so there is pretty much something for everyone. Excellent value and presentation of all of our dished was much appreciate. This was a quick walk from the Sheraton and worth a visit!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Very good food! Great menu variety and excellent cocktails! We’ll definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Poor service and food portions are small. Made reservations for outside but there was a wedding so we ate inside. Small table for a group of six.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Server a little hyper but nothing offensive. Halibut was delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Food was great, but service was lacking, we weren’t greeted by our waitress and when we were she didn’t return for a while. Took 10 min for water. She didn’t check on us maybe once or twice. I love the vibe and haven’t had trouble here in the past but this weekend was a very mediocre experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Good menu for the Sunday brunch. Enjoyed the patio dining, but it was rather noisy as they were very busy. We had a reservation but still were required to wait 15 minutes for our table for four. We dined prior to going to Broadway Sacramento. The restaurant was within walking distance of the theater. Service was very good and the waitress kept the bottomless Mamosas coming!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

beautiful morning so we sat in the patio. We were taken in immediately and seated in middle of patio, kinda close to the lounges. My girlfriends had a kind of gross view of a couple on the lounge; it was a "get a room" scene. My back was to them so I didn't turn around. There were several families around, it was just inappropriate , it was 10 a.m. brunch! Besides that, the food was good, service was super attentive and really polite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We began with the artichoke, spinach dip and chips and a cocktail. It was delicious. We then chose one of the special dishes, a wonderful pasta dish with scallops, bacon, arugula, asparagus, and cheese. It is a noisy, bustling, busy place, but very good. The service was quick, the decor modern and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We went there before the theater. Service was great and the food tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Good dinner after watching a play performance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We have been there quite often and are always pleased with the food and the service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We had a great time. The service staff was attentive and very professional.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60

Tweets by Cafeteria 15L