Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafeteria 15L

Cafeteria 15L is Sacramento's premier comfort and eclectic urban restaurant offering American comfort cuisine with a classic flair. Designed by the designers of The Park and Mix Downtown, Cafeteria 15L features 2 outdoor patios. The use of reclaimed woods, industrial light fixtures, and an array of mixed and matched chairs create and atmosphere both whimsical and cozy.

Traditional dishes are created with a twist to evoke the nostalgia and comfort of a home-cooked meal. Open for lunches, dinners, and late night weekend dining. Cafeteria 15L’s menu items feature farm to table fresh homespun creations.

Join us for our Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4pm to 7pm. Cocktail specials and discounts on small plates. Available in the bar, lounge and patio only.

Every Monday is MONDAY's UNCORKED. All bottles of wine 1/2 off or free corkage.

1116 15th St
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Sat/Sun Brunch 9:00am - 3:00pm, Lunch M-F 11:30am - 2pm, Dinner M-Thur 5-9:30pm, Fri/Sat 4-11pm, Sun 4-8p

Cross Street:
15th St & L Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 492-1960

Website:
http://www.cafeteria15l.com/

Entertainment:
Cafeteria 15L is located in The Park Complex - Featuring The Park Ultra Lounge - Sacramento's premier nightclub and lounge. Top DJs from around the country spin at this Sacramento hot spot. Diners may enter the nightclub free of cover by spending $15 in food (beverages not included). Ask your server for details.

Parking Details:
Valet is available and located on 15th between K and L Street. Owned and operated by Neumann Enterprises. $5 plus tip.

Executive Chef:
Christian Palmos

Private Party Facilities:
Cafeteria 15L's Private Dining Room is the ideal setting for business meetings, cocktail receptions, rehearsal dinners and any other occasion requiring a warm intimate environment and memorable cuisine. The facility comfortably accommodates 35-40 seated guests. The Ultra Lounge, a more magnificent space accommodates up to 100-seated guests and as many as 300+ for cocktail parties. The Private Dining Room flows with the chic urban design of the restaurant but has the ability to become a private and exclusive space.

Private Party Contact:
Diane Lally: (916) 442-8855

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafeteria 15L Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (78)
Casual (77)
Fun (77)
See All
Good for Groups (74)
Comfort Food (73)
Great for Lunch (62)
Good for Birthdays (61)
Good for a Date (59)
Sunday Lunch (58)
Modern Decor (57)
Pre/post Theatre (51)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Hot Spot (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Happy Hour (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Bar Seating (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Business Meals (29)
People Watching (26)
Family Style (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Open Kitchen (23)
Quick Bite (22)
Cozy (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Healthy (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Authentic (14)
Romantic (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Seasonal (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Private Room (5)
Fireplace (5)
Scenic View (5)
Dancing (5)
Live Music (5)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tapas (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Have been here several times before it's convenient to the Hotel and the food is good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

The beverage service was slow. Room temperature was too cold. The food was good. The macaroni and cheese lacked flavor.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great lunch stop before the theater. A reservation is a must!! Great service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place!!! We dine here whenever we go to a play and live it each time. Parking is great too

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

Always excellent service and quality food!! Our go-to for pre theater dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 6 days ago

Had the Ahi special and it was the best meal I've had in a long time! Love this place. Wish the chairs were more comfortable though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 17, 2017

My favorite restaurant in town by far. Always excellent food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Incredible place never had a bad meal, great service and great time, highly recommend.

Tags: Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always delicious and the service has always been great! A fun place to go for good food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good food, enjoyed the restaurant a lot. The interior design was very nice, brunch food was great for the Easter holiday, and was a general great, unique place to eat in downtown Sacramento.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fantastic meal and service. Our families favorite restaurant!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice spot for a great Easter Brunch. Outstanding menu selections and got a chance to watch a NBA playoff game on the big screen T.V. Great Day!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food fun, however lacking in flavor. Great staff, fun environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this place. The service can be a little slow, but the food is always good and during brunch the bottomless mimosas make the slow service no problem at all. More time to drink mimosas, and they are good about keeping your glass full. I like the ambiance, although it can be a little loud in the dining room, its a bit better in the bar or patio. I never feel rushed here, and always leave happy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place, I've been to a dozen places in downtown for brunch and always come to back to Cafertia. Even on Easter Sunday the food was cooked perfectly and came quickly. The bottomless mimosas are always a great touch as they are made just right and refilled quickly. Definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We came for Easter brunch. We were seated right away -- our service was fast. Our server was in great spirits and knowledgeable about the menu. Great choice to treat my grandmother to breakfast!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Loved the building, great burger and truffle tots!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Celebrated my son's birthday. Everyone loved the food. Cocktails were good too. Was served dessert without utensils; had to get up to ask another server. No big deal though. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I made a reservation and as soon as I entered and told them my name and the reservation I was seated and a server made their way over. It was prompt and the waiter was friendly. I asked for drink recommendations and he was able to help.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was okay, not horrible or great. Our server was being trained, the place was packed, and it was Easter weekend. I will give them another chance since the atmosphere and food were great!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Really great food and service. We went for brunch and would definitely recommend. Bottomless Mimosas....the best!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was the best restaurant i ever been too the food was amazing so was the service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Organic, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Romantic, Late-night Find, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

It was nice and the food was great. Service was good but not great. Sliders were good but over cooked. Fries were good but 2 of the trio were pretty cold.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Very pleasant and tasty and enjoyable lunch. I brought a co-worker from out of town and he was delighted with the restaurant and the food and service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is our favorite place for brunch! $12 bottomless mimosas! A reservation is a MUST! The wait staff are funny and deserved the 20% tip!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The sever was the best part!! He was so much fun. He checked in on us often, yet let us really enjoy each other's conversation. We had guess of all ages and we all has a blast!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Birthday for my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We'd been trying several of the the restaurants in Downtown Sac before attending concerts or shows and have been very disappointed. Cafeteria 15L was a pleasant surprise. Great food, excellent service, good prices and a place we will go back to in the future.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 9, 2017

So far 4 for 4. Great experience. Had the Prime Rib Steak special and it was superb. Our waitress was attentive but not hovering. We'll be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We came here for my grandmother's birthday. However, they do not do anything special for birthdays like other restaurants i.e. scoop of ice-cream with a candle on top, etc.

Overall, OK experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Went to brunch on a Saturday. My complaint really aa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was really good but our server was slow. Always a great atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We had a business lunch while attending a conference at the nearby convention center. It was a great way to get away and talk and eat spectacular options. We all had something special and shared the truffle tater tots...really great! We'll be back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 5, 2017

They've taken the Mushroom bruschetta off the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Always very pleased when coming here and host Sunday brunches once a month. Very accommodating!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the open space layout and the options of being able to eat indoors or patio experience. We showed up for our reservation early and they were able to seat us right away. Even though our server Jeremy was busy with another large party he never lost sight of our table. Food was excellent with decent sized portions and very reasonable in price. We had a party of 6 and our bill was just over $100... under $150 with tip ! Overall great experience and will definitely be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place to go when visiting Sacramento!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 2, 2017

went here for my 24th birthday! service & food were phenomenal

Tags: Business Meals, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Got a bunch of mixed reviews of Cafeteria 15L from friends and co-workers and now I know why. This was my first time here and I had high expectations, but my experience had both highs and lows.

Pros: Service was excellent. Menu was varied and had something for everyone. Food tasted pretty good. Seating was great. Ambiance was terrific.

Cons: A meal was incorrect. Some plates were delivered barely warm - more like tepid. Some improvements in the food presentation would make a world of difference.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Cafeteria is always good their brunch menu is great, waiters are lovely and so nice. Very welcoming overall it's absolutely great go every Saturday for brunch.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.