HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 50 times today

Cafeteria 15L

4.5
2199 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Good for Groups
Cafeteria 15L is Sacramento's premier comfort and eclectic urban restaurant offering American comfort cuisine with a classic flair. Designed by the designers of The Park and Mix Downtown, Cafeteria 15L features 2 outdoor patios. The use of reclaimed woods, industrial light fixtures, and an array of mixed and matched chairs create and atmosphere both whimsical and cozy.

Traditional dishes are created with a twist to evoke the nostalgia and comfort of a home-cooked meal. Open for lunches, dinners, and late night weekend dining. Cafeteria 15L’s menu items feature farm to table fresh homespun creations.

Join us for our Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4pm to 7pm. Cocktail specials and discounts on small plates. Available in the bar, lounge and patio only.

Every Monday is MONDAY's UNCORKED. All bottles of wine 1/2 off or free corkage.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Contemporary American, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 492-1960
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christian Palmos
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cafeteria 15L's Private Dining Room is the ideal setting for business meetings, cocktail receptions, rehearsal dinners and any other occasion requiring a warm intimate environment and memorable cuisine. The facility comfortably accommodates 35-40 seated guests. The Ultra Lounge, a more magnificent space accommodates up to 100-seated guests and as many as 300+ for cocktail parties. The Private Dining Room flows with the chic urban design of the restaurant but has the ability to become a private and exclusive space.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Diane Lally: (916) 442-8855
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th St & L St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is available and located on 15th Street between K and L Street for $5/car. Owned and operated by Neumann Enterprises.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Cafeteria 15L is located in The Park Complex - Featuring The Park Ultra Lounge - Sacramento's premier nightclub and lounge. Top DJs from around the country spin at this Sacramento hot spot. Diners may enter the nightclub free of cover by spending $15 in food (beverages not included). Ask your server for details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2199 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
tyler 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great as always. The food is always terrific and so is the service

Report
Helpful
GabbyL 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

My friends and I went in for my birthday. There were three of us and we got bottomless mimosas. Our classes were never empty and the food was amazing. I will definitely go back for more!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Family gathering

Report
Helpful
WayWay (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

I gave this place a 4 Star instead of 5 for two reasons, one because several people walked by as we waited for someone to come to the hostess (or whatever) stand and not one person asked had we been helped. Secondly, we sat outside and had to ask 3-4 times to have the heater turned on. Other than that, the food was good, reasonably priced. I enjoyed the unlimited mimosa's. The cabana was nice, service was good. I would come here again.

Report
Helpful
KathyR (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Had to take my boss to dinner, cafeteria 15l was best choice we all enjoyed the meal very much. I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more. The corn chowder was super good an so was the salmon. The table was split on the rib eye– one person thought it was great, but another felt that the tastes didn't quite mesh. Everyone loved the Dessert options . Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable."

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

They were out of chicken and waffles:( otherwise everything was amazing!

Report
Helpful
Michru (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Wonderful food and ambiance!! Great service!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

We were in town for the weekend and Cafeteria 15L was not far from our hotel. We ended up having dinner there on Friday night. The roasted chicken was perfect. We enjoyed are meals so much that we decided to try their Sunday Brunch. The skillets were delicious. We all left with smiles, great service and yummy food, what more could you want! We will be back.

Report
Helpful
Cece (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Service was very good, however the food fell short. I ordered the pork chop and it was over done. I couldn't even cut it with the regular dinner knife, I asked for a steak knife and still had a hard time cutting my meat. It was not well seasoned either.

Report
Helpful
EvanS (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Very well executed meal out. Professional staff, great cuisine - nothing we had was short of excellent. Attentive but not intrusive service.

Report
Helpful
Pisces66 (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Our reservations were for 6:30 p.m. and we were seated promptly. There was a nice variety on the menu. The beet salad could be a little larger but the taste was great. My sister is vegetarian and she had some good choices. We were going to a show at the Community Theatre so the location and very reasonable valet makes it perfect.

Report
Helpful
junem (Central Coast)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Very convenient if you are going to a show nearby. They even parked my car up front, for extra $ So worth it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The place was big and open and the inside merges with the outdoors. We showed up right after a very large party (school perhaps) which I guess were able to handle quickly. We had a reservation and they took us in quickly. We ordered off the brunch menu and was very good. I ordered a single serving mimosa (not bottomless) and it was strong, which I enjoyed. It was fairly loud and the guest seemed to be enjoying themselves. More rowdy then quiet, but I don’t mind.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Super fun atmosphere, simple food made homemade and done right. Every time we are in Sacramento we are sure to eat here! Yum! The Mac and cheese is amazing!

Report
Helpful
vipFredwolf (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent meal always. Great location - convenient parking. Duck tots rule!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Delish food! Phenomenal service. Valet parking was a plus.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Went to celebrate co workers BD @ 11:30 Just before the crowd

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Service was good and our waitress was quick and really nice. Food was great and they don’t disappoint when they say it’s comfort style. Will definitely becoming back for those delicious chicken and waffles!!

Report
Helpful
Kathy (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Love this place. Convenient to community theater. Friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
PDA1 (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

My wife and I went for a date Brunch. The day was lovely so we sat outside in the patio, service was attentive, food was not special but perfectly good brunch food, prices were not cheap but not high either. We enjoyed our visit and would both recommend it to others and go back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
110