Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today

Cafeteria 15L

4.5
2290 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Perfect For:
  • Casual
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Brunch
Cafeteria 15L is Sacramento's premier comfort and eclectic urban restaurant offering American comfort cuisine with a classic flair. Designed by the designers of The Park and Mix Downtown, Cafeteria 15L features 2 outdoor patios. The use of reclaimed woods, industrial light fixtures, and an array of mixed and matched chairs create and atmosphere both whimsical and cozy.

Traditional dishes are created with a twist to evoke the nostalgia and comfort of a home-cooked meal. Open for lunches, dinners, and late night weekend dining. Cafeteria 15L’s menu items feature farm to table fresh homespun creations.

Join us for our Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4pm to 7pm. Cocktail specials and discounts on small plates. Available in the bar, lounge and patio only.

Every Monday is MONDAY's UNCORKED. All bottles of wine 1/2 off or free corkage.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, Contemporary American, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu 5:00 pm–9:30 pm
Fri, Sat 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Sun 4:00 pm–8:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 492-1960
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christian Palmos
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cafeteria 15L's Private Dining Room is the ideal setting for business meetings, cocktail receptions, rehearsal dinners and any other occasion requiring a warm intimate environment and memorable cuisine. The facility comfortably accommodates 35-40 seated guests. The Ultra Lounge, a more magnificent space accommodates up to 100-seated guests and as many as 300+ for cocktail parties. The Private Dining Room flows with the chic urban design of the restaurant but has the ability to become a private and exclusive space.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Diane Lally: (916) 442-8855
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
15th St & L St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is available and located on 15th Street between K and L Street for $5/car. Owned and operated by Neumann Enterprises.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Cafeteria 15L is located in The Park Complex - Featuring The Park Ultra Lounge - Sacramento's premier nightclub and lounge. Top DJs from around the country spin at this Sacramento hot spot. Diners may enter the nightclub free of cover by spending $15 in food (beverages not included). Ask your server for details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2290 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our service was terrific and food was delicious! A modern twist on classic comfort food, like my favorite the Forest Ham and Grilled Cheese with Tomato Soup. It was divine!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Burgers were delicious, cooked perfectly and with the sides requested.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Good food, great service. Perfect for pre or post theater events at the Community Center

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Loved the ambiance, food and service were okay. Wine was good, but pricey. Our daughter had written in our reservation that it was her mom and dad’s birthday celebration dinner. The waitress didn’t even mention it. Would try it again, maybe for brunch. Would like to sit in the outdoor area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Waiter was excellent, food was excellent and prepared perfectly. We sat inside,and even with the outside walls rolled up (like a garage door, pretty cool) it was still a little noisy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Prime Rib was excellent. Before Broadway Sacramento show.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was fantastic I had the scampi which was nice and fresh and cooked to perfection and my wife had the salmon which she loves and cooked perfect just to her liking never dry always nice and moist. I got to tell you the French onion soup I had for the first time was awesome. I usually have the beet salad which is my favorite but I wanted to try something different. The service is always fantastic. We also had a great table I love to watch the chef and the cooks prepare the food a class act.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Love this place, love the energy and the ambience ! Food is good just lack of flavor most of the time , over the last few times I’ve been here the macaroni and cheese is so flavorless ! After three strikes... definitely not ordering this appetizer again. Over all it’s a great place !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food!! Went for brunch, looking forward to trying the dinner menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

They seated us out of main dining room behind the bar area and we sunk so low in cushions and table legs were blocking a whole side, it was so uncomfortable and we had made the OpenTable reservations a week ahead. It was the first time my in-laws had been there and I was definitely wanting a good first impression so I asked to be seated elsewhere. They moved us to main dining area and from there the wait staff and the food was amazing! Saturday brunch is awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We love eating here! The food is full of flavor and we have never been disappointed with anything we have ordered.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

As always the food was great. But is seemed to be louder than usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

As always, service is competent and friendly. Waitstaff is attentive but not intrusive. Food is DELICIOUS. Cafeteria 15L is out “go to” for a dinner date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I got there before my reservation and they asked if I wanted to be seated early. That was great. Had a lovely cocktail before my friend arrived. Dinner was awesome. And server was concerned that we had plenty of time to get to theatre. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

My favorite place before going to the theater!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Very small portions and way overpriced. The meatloaf was raw in the middle and the prime rib sandwich left me hungry. 50.00 dollars for two with no liquor. KFC would have been a better choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I always Love 15 L

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful experience, excellent food, good portions and family friendly! We'd love to go back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Went there for brunch, not too excited about the foods.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My 21st birthday lunch was fantastic! Loved the feel, the decor, the seating, the food and the service! And the cocktail😉

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Loved my experience! Everything about my visit was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was excellent! I was running late and called to push reservations back 30 mins and it was no problem. Our food came out before our drinks. Food was good, wish it came out hot instead of luke warm, like it had been sitting for a while. It was pretty loud but not too busy. I did see some families with children.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I was so excited to try this place after seeing the thousands of Yelp reviews that are mostly positive! I had very high expectations and unfortunately I was very let down. I got the shrimp scampi but with salmon instead and it was awful.... I'm paying 18.95 for a dish that has no flavor and wasnt very hot. My boyfriend got the French dip and he disliked his dish as well. We did get our food pretty quickly so that's a plus! Our server wasn't around much and never asked us how our meal was. I'd like to come back and try breakfast because maybe that would be better then the dinner menu. I do however love the ambiance and see the potential of this place! Just wish our food could have been better or cheaper.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This place is so special. The chicken & waffles are the best! Even better than the south!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Cafeteria 15L exceeded our expectations! Service was great, atmosphere was fantastic and the food was wonderful. Great ambiance. We can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent service, food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went here for Easter brunch and it was fabulous! The unlimited Mimosas, delicious hot coffee and our food were all great.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food tasted very pre-made - partially cold. We were there for easter brunch, and they were expecting a big crowd so Im sure everything couldnt be cooked to order, but it was disappointing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The food was great but the service was awesome! The outdoor seating was great for conversation and didn’t notice any road noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Went here for my 21st birthday dinner with some friends. They were quite late so my boyfriend just waited for them at our table. The ambiance and the comfortable couch-like seating was so nice that we just sat there and enjoyed each other's company. Our waitress was so friendly and sweet. She was super organized and mindful when our friends trickled in one by one. The environment is so laid back but yet still very nice. Gorgeous outdoor patio. Drinks were great as well. The only complaint I have is that I wished the menu was a little bigger and had more variety, but nonetheless the food was delicious and I had a great time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Went here for brunch. Food was awesome! Recommend the chocolate waffles and brioche French toast!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We arrived 10 minutes early, but were seated 10 minutes after our reservation. The server didn't appear for another 10 minutes. The restaurant was very loud and busy (on a Sunday afternoon) and the service was slow. The food was above average, but we'll never go back under any circumstances.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Good food, great service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great downtown eats with nice valet parking! Mostly pub grub, but reasonable and easy to access with the valet right out front.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Excellent potatoes of all sorts. Salad was very fresh. Great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We had brunch at nine in the morning, and it was delicious! Enjoy your meal--we come here every visit now. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful place for meals. Most delicious chicken dish ever.
Wonderful staff, great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Cafeteria 15L NEVER disappoints. The food is amazing, service as good as it can get, and we are always stuffed when we leave!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Good tasty food. Service needs improvement. Waited for 10 minutes before being greeted. Table sat after us got their water before us

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Great service! Food was very good!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
58

Tweets by Cafeteria 15L