Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafeteria 15L

Cafeteria 15L is Sacramento's premier comfort and eclectic urban restaurant offering American comfort cuisine with a classic flair. Designed by the designers of The Park and Mix Downtown, Cafeteria 15L features 2 outdoor patios. The use of reclaimed woods, industrial light fixtures, and an array of mixed and matched chairs create and atmosphere both whimsical and cozy.

Traditional dishes are created with a twist to evoke the nostalgia and comfort of a home-cooked meal. Open for lunches, dinners, and late night weekend dining. Cafeteria 15L’s menu items feature farm to table fresh homespun creations.

Join us for our Happy Hour every Monday through Friday, 4pm to 7pm. Cocktail specials and discounts on small plates. Available in the bar, lounge and patio only.

Every Monday is MONDAY's UNCORKED. All bottles of wine 1/2 off or free corkage.

1116 15th St
Sacramento, CA 95814
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Comfort Food, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Sat/Sun Brunch 9:00am - 3:00pm, Lunch M-F 11:30am - 2pm, Dinner M-Thur 5-9:30pm, Fri/Sat 4-11pm, Sun 4-8p

Cross Street:
15th St & L Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 492-1960

Website:
http://www.cafeteria15l.com/

Entertainment:
Cafeteria 15L is located in The Park Complex - Featuring The Park Ultra Lounge - Sacramento's premier nightclub and lounge. Top DJs from around the country spin at this Sacramento hot spot. Diners may enter the nightclub free of cover by spending $15 in food (beverages not included). Ask your server for details.

Parking Details:
Valet is available and located on 15th between K and L Street. Owned and operated by Neumann Enterprises. $5 plus tip.

Executive Chef:
Christian Palmos

Private Party Facilities:
Cafeteria 15L's Private Dining Room is the ideal setting for business meetings, cocktail receptions, rehearsal dinners and any other occasion requiring a warm intimate environment and memorable cuisine. The facility comfortably accommodates 35-40 seated guests. The Ultra Lounge, a more magnificent space accommodates up to 100-seated guests and as many as 300+ for cocktail parties. The Private Dining Room flows with the chic urban design of the restaurant but has the ability to become a private and exclusive space.

Private Party Contact:
Diane Lally: (916) 442-8855

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafeteria 15L Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (72)
Good for Groups (70)
Great for Brunch (66)
See All
Comfort Food (65)
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Great for Lunch (63)
Fun (56)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Sunday Lunch (46)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Happy Hour (38)
Hot Spot (37)
Bar Seating (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
People Watching (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Business Meals (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Quick Bite (19)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Seasonal (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great Beer (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Notable Wine List (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Live Sports (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 2 days ago

On my reservation notified that we were celebrating a birthday. Then when we checked in we reminded the hostess yet NOT even a candle on the celebrant dessert! Rated Poor customer service for this oversight. Never coming back for a special occasion. Hostess should have notified our server. Why even ask if we are celebrating if no follow though?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food as usual, server not quite as attentive (didn't get order exactly right) but food was still great and ambience is one of the best.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Service was amazing. Food was even better. Quick and friendly staff. One of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great service! Got our food very quickly and it was delicious. Will come again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Although Cafeteria's ambiance was spectacular (post a wedding day) brunch., and food serving and variations were good., I find the service received fairly poor which contrast the overall experience. First my acquaintance has to return and request a burnt coffee (only to be questioned and frowned visibly by the sever) also upon mentioning to the server how my rewards number should be included in checkout., it was completely disregarded and billed closed without points reward. I guess only a one time experience for us in a short Sacramento visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and the service was excellent. Our server went above and beyond to make our experience memorable. We ate there before the Beach Boys concert, a great evening.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We liked the ambiance. The layout of our table made it hard to visit with the whole group. Some of our food was good. Some was just ok. Service was prompt. Wouldn't revisit with clients.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Cafeteria 15L is a great place to grab a bite to eat for lunch. I often end up here with friends as a default when we are by the Capitol. It features casual fare at reasonable prices. One of my favorite dishes is the watermelon & tomato salad. However, I would avoid the meatloaf as it is a football of densely compacted meat with a slightly off seasoning flavor.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Venue was awesome music was good food was great (slightly expensive but worth it)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed Cafeteria 15L! It was very delicious and our waiter was very conscious about my shellfish allergy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Really enjoyed eating on their outdoor patio. Great service!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Another great dining experience. I've eaten at 15 L many times when in Sacramento. Always consistently good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Pretty good food. All 7 of us liked our food choices. Would come back. A little bit pricey.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We decided we don't like truffle oil. We ordered the truffle oil tator tots. A bit too garlicky for our taste. We ordered the plain tator tots, too. They were beyond excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food. Amazing service. Nice location 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband found this place on yelp and thought we would try it since we were in town for the weekend. It was amazingly good. The food was delicious and fresh. Service was great and we got our food really fast! Delish!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Drink selection is very good, food and service are good. Only complaint is we had an 8:15 reservation and we were not seated until 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I love the food here. The noise level is extreme, though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Eggs not cooked to order. Food was not impressive. Disappointed. Service slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Cafeteria 15L is our go to restaurant. Always delicious with good service. We like the menu variety. Valet service is convenient.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always A-ma-zing!! Food is always delish! Love this place!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Both a turkey burger and a pasta dish had a fishy aftertaste that lingered even after the meal. Another pasta dish was sent back for lack of flavor. We are not picky by any means (we endured the fishy plates!), but a $20 pasta should not taste watered down. We were really hoping to like this place since it looks very nice, but the food just wasn't great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great experience. Customer service was awesome! Food was excellent. From start to finish my experience was A+

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Ashley always makes us feel welcome at 15L, besides the food is excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Fun, casual, and great outdoor dining! The service can be a bit slower because they tend to be quite busy and the restaurant is large and has so many different zones. There are a few GF options, but you have to be specific & let the waiter know.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delightful, delicious, and date worthy! After a long weekend of moving, my boyfriend and I decided to walk here for breakfast. We made it before the brunch crowd, were greeted promptly, & seated in their quaint and comfy outdoor patio area. Our waitresses was super fun and quick to respond to us. The meal was tasty with a "comfort food" vibe. We had the Southern Benedict and the Bacon-Jam Benedict. Their coffee and Peach Bellini hit the spot after our walk. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a great time at Cafeteria 15L. The food was delicious and the ambiance was great. People all around seemed super happy and that is always a good sign. Our waitress was a bit late asking for our drinks but delivered great service after that. Will come again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We gathered with family for my wife's birthday brunch. Excellent! Love those bathrooms too!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I really enjoy the menu. First time for brunch and it was wonderful. Fun cocktails and good food selections.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 26, 2017

A favorite for pre-theater dining. Good food and great service. They always manage to serve us in plenty of time for the show, but without making us feel rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The service was excellent. Our table was ready and we were immediately seated and our drink order was taken. We had our food very quickly once our order was taken.

I've always love this restaurant for brunch too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

We go here quite often for pre-theater lunches. It is possible to talk, the food is creative, has variety, and is presently attractively. The atmosphere is clean and interesting. It's one of our favorites.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always great . See you next season when we go to Music Circus .

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

I enjoyed the casual yet hip environment. Good cocktails and a great spin on some comfort food options. I ordered the poke appetizer which was delicious and the Thai Steak Salad which was ample in size and very flavorful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We really enjoyed brunch at cafeteria 15l. Great food friendly service. Really enjoyed everything about the experience. Will definitely be back when in Sac

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

This is out go to place for everything! We had a birthday brunch here today and it was great. A little louder than I like but we did come at the height of the rush and it was still very worth it. We come for late lunch/ early dinner a lot and have had private parties here. It really doesn't disappoint. We love the friendly staff, fresh food and eclectic atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 20, 2017

15L is a gorgeous spot, no doubt. And their menu has some fun variety. I don't recommend eating here for brunch if you have s gluten allergy or celiac though. They bread all of their potatoes and since mos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was great! Waitress was great too, until the end. She disappeared for about 20 minutes. Frustrating for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were a little disappointed that there were NO Vegan options. We had a vegetarian and a vegan person within our group and all they could have was potatoes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.