About Café Trio

4558 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111
View Larger Map

Hip & glamorous, Café Trio blends outstanding cuisine and cocktails for an award winning “Come as you are” casual fine dining experience offering the perfect “Trio” of great Local Food, Art and Live Music. The Starlet Lounge at Café Trio evokes a bygone era complete with Hollywood Starlets and the always playing classic movie with specialty martinis, traditional cocktails and an extensive list of wine and beer with Live Music Tuesday through Saturday. Large outdoor terrace offers one of kind views of the Country Club Plaza & J.C. Nichols Fountain. Chef Nick Estell uses a cornucopia of local and regional produce and artisan ingredients for a very well curated menu. Expect to be greeted with a smile by both the staff & owners, Tai and Chris. Cafe Trio is one of Kansas City's most popular restaurants awarded multiple Kansas City “Best Of” designations including “Best Overall Restaurant” designations including “Best Overall Restaurant”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm

HAPPY HOUR: Monday -Friday 2pm-6pm

DINNER / Full Menu Service: Monday: 5pm-9pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 5pm-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5pm -10:30pm, Sunday 4-8pm.

Cocktails (Lounge & Deck): Monday - Friday: 2:00pm - Midnight, Saturday: 5:00pm - Midnight
Kitchen & Bar Hours may Vary

Cross Street:
E. 45th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 756-3227

Website:
http://www.cafetriokc.com/

Entertainment:
Piano & Vocals. Blues & Jazz. Evenings: Tuesday through Saturday.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Street Parking.

Public Transit:
On the actual Main Street route, including the Max. Only a few feet from two stops.

Executive Chef:
Nick Estell

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cafe Trio hosts numerous special events year round including wine diners, art openings, costume parties and special live music engagements. Please sign up to receive emails about these events by visiting our website at cafetriokc.com.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Hanger Steak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Shrimp Flatbread - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lemon Icebox Cake - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Filet Mignon - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Crab Cakes - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Brussels Sprouts - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Caprese Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Southwest Chicken Cobb - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Pear Ginger Martini - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Dessert Sampler - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Xingu Black Beer - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Appetizer Sampler  - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Barrumundi - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Scallops Praline - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Lollipops - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Caesar Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy Side - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Bread - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Side Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Iced tea - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Bisque Soup - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Braised Short Ribs - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cheesesteak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ribeye - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mediterranean Grilled Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
baked spaghetti - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Asparagus - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Ceviche - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Basil Soup - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Prince Edward Island Mussels - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
House Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mediterrean Seafood Grill - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cream Brulee Cheesecake - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cowboy Bone-in Ribeye - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ribeye Steak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Salmon burger - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Basil - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Lasagna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Cev - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Jimi Hendrix - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seared Ahi Tuna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy Mac & Cheese - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Spinach Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tuscan Shrimp Pizza - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Roasted Chicken - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lambchops - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ahi tuna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Oyster Rockerfeller - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Pale Ale - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Veal Ossobuco - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
tortellini - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Steak And Sticks - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Braised Pork Short Ribs - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Spinach and Smoked Bacon Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Blue Bistro - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Deluxe Steakburger - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Show the Love at Cafe Trio! Offering a Very Special 4 Course Prix Fixe menu just for Lovers. REGULAR DINNER MENU WILL NOT BE OFFERED. $59.95 Per Person, Optional Wine Pairing $28pp. Cupid's "Go To" Valentine's Day Restaurant in Kansas City!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Offering the very best in private event options in Kansas City. Outstanding private dining opportunities for fifteen to over a hundred guests. Custom or à la Carte menus, full audiovisual support in the choice of two very unique rooms. Let us do the work while you take all the credit.

Café Trio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Scenic View (33)
Happy Hour (29)
Cozy (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Live Music (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Fun (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Casual (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
People Watching (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Seasonal (15)
Business Meals (15)
Outstanding Value (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Authentic (9)
Private Room (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Healthy (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Historic (5)
Tapas (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The lighting is perfect and the ambience ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 15 hours ago

The lighting is perfect and the ambience is warm and inviting! The food was spectacular and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cafe Trio, overlooking the Plaza from th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 17 hours ago

Cafe Trio, overlooking the Plaza from the east, has a plain yet enjoyable ambiance. The outside patio bar has a nice view of the adjacent park and plaza, and the inside feels spacious without feeling too invasive. I found the service to be average of restaurants similar to it - good but nothing too special. Nonetheless, it's the food that shines. Out of the appetizers, the brussels sprouts, pan-seared with bacon, pecans, and dried figs, were delicious; nothing too bold, but just what one's looking for.

The first entree I tried was their Mac Daddy, which they claim has been voted "KC's Best Mac & Cheese." That very well may be the case. The bacon and cherry tomatoes specifically, among other ingredients, helped glorify their recreation of this American staple. However, the flavor of the fontina and romana cheese were a little dull. Because of that, the dish not impress me as much as I had hoped. Nonetheless, it was the Trio Burger, the second entree I got, that I would most definitely go back for. The steak burger itself was cooked just right. Combined with crispy onion straws and short rib marmalade that were held together by the most delicious milk bun - one that tasted more like an airy roll than a traditional golden bun - the Trio Burger set itself apart as the best out of the two.

Though I often pass on desserts, I am glad I didn't at Cafe Trio. The server told me I couldn't leave without trying their chocolate cake with housemaid, and I'm so glad I didn't. Topped with house-made pecan ice cream and light creamy caramel, it might have been the best thing I had their.

Overall, Cafe Trio is a solid KC restaurant that I highly recommend. I will be going back again. I hope you get to check it out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I loved the view on the deck over the fo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined a day ago

I loved the view on the deck over the fountain on the Plaza. T'hvn for patio heaters. The server painstakingly helped me make my choices and I'm so glad she did. I had almost bypassed the seafood lasagna, since some of the reviews weren't stellar, but mine had plenty of seafood. The rice balls balanced the rich short rib meat in the appetizer. I chose the lemon cake as I was curious about the elderflower syrup, and it was interesting. I'll probably go for the chocolate the next time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Tapas, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The app's & Main Course were delightful. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

The app's & Main Course were delightful. Loved the atmosphere as well. Cute little booths!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Cafe Trio staff was knowledgeable of the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Cafe Trio staff was knowledgeable of their menu, courteous and very pleasant. The food was delicious and did not take long to come to the table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went during restaurant week so the men ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

I went during restaurant week so the menu was designed for that. Due to ice storm they did not have the salmon I was hoping for but food was excellent

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went and tried the KC Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We went and tried the KC Restaurant Week menu. Get the short ribs! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was awesome and the service was exc ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was awesome and the service was excellent as well. We went for restaurant week so we had a nice amount of food for pretty cheap! Definitely recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food in a very comfortable and cha ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food in a very comfortable and charming environment.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere is awesome. Both bar and foo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Atmosphere is awesome. Both bar and food servers were great. The braised short ribs were perfect. Unfortunately, the seafood lasagna lacked seafood.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The short ribs are amazing! Really grea ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

The short ribs are amazing! Really great value for Restaurant Week. Love their holiday decorations and piano music--made for a lovely evening!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Romantic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

I've been to Cafe Trio about a half doze ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been to Cafe Trio about a half dozen times now and it never fails to please. We went for Restaurant week this time and the meal was delicious. My wife and I both had the seafood lasagna and it was fantastic. We were happy to see the holiday decorations still up as it lent a festive atmosphere to our dining. A very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a real cool place especially on a d ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It's a real cool place especially on a date, or seeing the love of your life and you just want to talk, drink, eat and feel good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the customer service. Jake, the ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I loved the customer service. Jake, the bartender, was AMAZING!!!

And they have Happy Hour all day on Monday!!!

With that being said, I'll be a regular from now on, on Monday's!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another amazing New Year's Eve! Everyon ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Another amazing New Year's Eve! Everyone puts so much effort into the guests' great evening! Great food, wonderful ambience and warm hospitality with lots of fun thrown in!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been going to Café Trio since is was in ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been going to Café Trio since is was in old location. Ty is always there working his tail off. We love the food, the vibe, piano and great energy the staff provides. Beautiful place. Thanks for a great NYE!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed a fabulous New Year's Eve her ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous New Year's Eve here. The live music was a delight, while not limiting our conversation. The festive holiday decor was mentioned by each member of our group. The special New Year's Eve menu offered a creative mix in each course. Every food choice was praised as delicious! Jacob B gets kudos for his attentive service. The six of us were in agreement that Cafe Trio has become our new favorite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was our first time there and already to ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was our first time there and already to go back. Had an amazing waiter that made the experience even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dining experience. The sta ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Another great dining experience. The staff and owners are genuinely friendly. The food is delicious. The server (Kara) is so professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner on New Years Eve. Place was full ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dinner on New Years Eve. Place was full but service was excellent. Dinner was a set meal. We shared appetizers and the dessert and picked from several entree choices. I had the steak and my bride had the scallops. The steak required an up charge. I have to say it was one of the best prepared and best tasting steaks I have ever had. It would make the trip back worth it.

Overall very nice. We were in the back porch in a corner. Doing it over I'd make a point to be inside for NYE because of the live music inside. I do think the Neal was a bit over priced everything considered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

A fabulous New Years Eve dinner with my ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A fabulous New Years Eve dinner with my beautiful bride.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed the food and the piano player ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed the food and the piano player. It was a good evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waiter was happy friendly , hostess ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

waiter was happy friendly , hostess accommodating. we had an 8pm reservation but our show was over sooner so she fit us in an hour earlier. great view of the plaza lights .area was good , felt at ease walking to the café FROM OUR HOTEL

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, , Cozy, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our party of six enjoyed an amazing dinn ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our party of six enjoyed an amazing dinner together. Not only was every dish perfectly prepared and delicious, the decor was fabulous. This was a perfect dining experience. For the record, our entrees included a burger, a flatbread, steak & seafood lasagna. The carefully crafted cocktails added an extra WOW! We will be back as often as humanly possible! Thank you, Cafe Trio, for the best service, the best food and the best ambience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Trio now is our go-to place for my ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Cafe Trio now is our go-to place for my friends and I to celebrate special occasions or for a simple catch-up. The service is always amazing -- especially Jake!

Strongly recommend you visit!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for a family gathering. Th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We went there for a family gathering. The food was great and service flawless. The Mac Daddy was unbelievable!

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service and very good food. Me ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

excellent service and very good food. Menu is a bit limited

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love new menu, decorations beautiful as ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Love new menu, decorations beautiful as always. Took quest for first time he will convert to regular now. Cara was super.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet was excellent but the mashed p ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The filet was excellent but the mashed potatoes and vegetables were cold and had no flavor. Disappointing considering the cost! First bad meal I have had at the Cafe Trio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious food, lovely seating overlooki ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Delicious food, lovely seating overlooking the Plaza on the deck, great service. Highly recommend and will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had reservations for Christmas Eve and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had reservations for Christmas Eve and made a mad dash from church arriving a few minutes late. Our table was not quite ready so we went to the bar. The bartender was welcoming and explained the craft of his cocktails. The hosts offered another seating since our table was not yet vacated but we opted to stay at the bar because the piano was lovely with seasonal tunes. We eventually arrived at a table that was perfect. Our waiter was attentive and the food delicious. No one tried to hurry us and my husband (a peculiar eater) offered that he would return. YAY! Merry, Merry!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, love it would come back! D ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome food, love it would come back! Dates a must come get the seafood lasagna.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Loved it as usual but wish they had more ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Loved it as usual but wish they had more choices on the menu. What we got was good and recommendation for Peirano Estates Chardonnay was excellent!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful! It was great food in a lovely ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Wonderful! It was great food in a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I can't say enough good things about our ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I can't say enough good things about our visit to Cafe Trio. We chose Cafe Trio hoping to get a view of the Plaza lights, knowing already that the food would be wonderful. When we made the reservation, we requested to sit on the screened-in patio with a view of the lights, hoping that there was a chance our request could be granted. We were beyond ecstatic when we were shown to our table, in the very corner of the patio, closest to the Plaza lights. There was even a "Reserved" sign on the table. It was such a great feeling to see that they had not only read our request but had gone out of their way to make sure it was granted. The service was wonderful, and our server was so helpful and showed tremendous patience while we worked with the kiddos to find something for them to eat. And the food, of course, was amazing. Thank you, Cafe Trio, for helping us make such a great memory at the holidays. We plan to be back next year, for sure, and likely sooner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience at Cafe Trio is rarely any ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

My experience at Cafe Trio is rarely anything but outstanding. The food, service & ambiance were great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music, Business Meals, , Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great dining experience ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We always have a great dining experience with Cafe Trio. The staff are always very friendly, and the service is phenomenal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meals were excellent, service was great, ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Meals were excellent, service was great, had made reservations and the table was ready when we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our tradition of getting the family toge ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our tradition of getting the family together to see the lights - everything was fabulous. Beautiful holiday decorations and lights. Well priced wine, incredible food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FiveShinningStars . . . Whether dining ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 19, 2016

FiveShinningStars . . .

Whether dining at a table or having a drink at the bar,

The waiters are neat, sweet and the best by far.

But much more than good is the fabulous food.

So without any delay I would recommend

That you not waste a minute and quickly attend

To making a reservation without hesitation.

I'll be your hero when you've gone to Cafe Trio.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.