About Café Trio

4558 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111
View Larger Map

Hip & glamorous, Café Trio blends outstanding cuisine and cocktails for an award winning “Come as you are” casual fine dining experience offering the perfect “Trio” of great Local Food, Art and Live Music. The Starlet Lounge at Café Trio evokes a bygone era complete with Hollywood Starlets and the always playing classic movie with specialty martinis, traditional cocktails and an extensive list of wine and beer with Live Music Tuesday through Saturday. Large outdoor terrace offers one of kind views of the Country Club Plaza & J.C. Nichols Fountain. Chef Nick Estell uses a cornucopia of local and regional produce and artisan ingredients for a very well curated menu. Expect to be greeted with a smile by both the staff & owners, Tai and Chris. Cafe Trio is one of Kansas City's most popular restaurants awarded multiple Kansas City “Best Of” designations including “Best Overall Restaurant” designations including “Best Overall Restaurant”.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm

HAPPY HOUR: Monday -Friday 2pm-6pm

DINNER / Full Menu Service: Monday: 5pm-9pm, Tuesday-Thursday: 5pm-9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5pm -10:30pm.

Cocktails (Lounge & Deck): Monday - Friday: 2:00pm - Midnight, Saturday: 5:00pm - Midnight
Kitchen & Bar Hours may Vary

Cross Street:
E. 45th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 756-3227

Website:
http://www.cafetriokc.com/

Entertainment:
Piano & Vocals. Blues & Jazz. Evenings: Tuesday through Saturday.

Parking Details:
Private Lot & Street Parking.

Public Transit:
On the actual Main Street route, including the Max. Only a few feet from two stops.

Executive Chef:
Nick Estell

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cafe Trio hosts numerous special events year round including wine diners, art openings, costume parties and special live music engagements. Please sign up to receive emails about these events by visiting our website at cafetriokc.com.

Restaurant Photos

Hanger Steak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Shrimp Flatbread - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lemon Icebox Cake - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Filet Mignon - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Crab Cakes - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Brussels Sprouts - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Caprese Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Southwest Chicken Cobb - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Pear Ginger Martini - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Dessert Sampler - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Xingu Black Beer - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
NYE Appetizer Sampler  - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Barrumundi - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Scallops Praline - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lamb Lollipops - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Caesar Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy Side - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Bread - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Side Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Iced tea - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Bisque Soup - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Braised Short Ribs - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cheesesteak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ribeye - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mediterranean Grilled Seafood Trio - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
baked spaghetti - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Grilled Asparagus - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Ceviche - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Basil Soup - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Prince Edward Island Mussels - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
House Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mediterrean Seafood Grill - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cream Brulee Cheesecake - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Cowboy Bone-in Ribeye - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ribeye Steak - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Salmon burger - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tomato Basil - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Lasagna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seafood Cev - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Jimi Hendrix - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Seared Ahi Tuna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Mac Daddy Mac & Cheese - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Spinach Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Tuscan Shrimp Pizza - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Roasted Chicken - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Lambchops - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Ahi tuna - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Oyster Rockerfeller - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Pale Ale - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Veal Ossobuco - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
tortellini - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Steak And Sticks - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Braised Pork Short Ribs - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Spinach and Smoked Bacon Salad - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Blue Bistro - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO
Deluxe Steakburger - Café Trio, Kansas City, MO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Offering the very best in private event options in Kansas City. Outstanding private dining opportunities for fifteen to over a hundred guests. Custom or à la Carte menus, full audiovisual support in the choice of two very unique rooms. Let us do the work while you take all the credit.

Café Trio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Kansas City / Kansas
American
Kansas City / Kansas
Best Ambiance
Kansas City, MO
1 More
American
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Special Occasion (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Scenic View (38)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (32)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Live Music (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (12)
Cozy (12)
People Watching (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Private Room (8)
Authentic (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Seasonal (6)
Tapas (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great little spot, quiet, and close to t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great little spot, quiet, and close to the Plaza. Food is good, two great bars and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My new Kansas City favorite! Richard, ou ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

My new Kansas City favorite! Richard, our waiter was outstanding. The dishes he recommended were wonderful. The holiday décor was festive and the music was great. It is a great place to meet friends for a very entertaining evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at Cafe Trio, as alw ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time at Cafe Trio, as always! The food was delicious, service was excellent, and we really enjoyed the live music.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Even though the owner came by and thanke ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Even though the owner came by and thanked us for returning, it was our first time at Café Trio. It won't be our last. My wife had paella and I had rack of lamb. Superb! Our waiter Jake was very friendly and made several menu suggestions, including a wonderful dessert. Tremendous experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful. Staff was attentiv ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was wonderful. Staff was attentive and friendly. Decorations were beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We shared two entrees and they were both ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

We shared two entrees and they were both delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my first visit on Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was my first visit on Thanksgiving and it was great. I have been to Trio many times before for happy hour or dinner with friends or clients so I knew the experience was going to be a pleasurable one. I hope to spend more Thanksgiving at the Trio table!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tai took exceptionally good care of us. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Tai took exceptionally good care of us. It was my son's first visit for the Plaza Christmas lighting event and Tai made certain we were comfortably seated at our table in time to see the lights turn on and the fireworks that followed. This was my third time at Cafe Trio and definitely will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second year at Cafe Trio fo ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our second year at Cafe Trio for Thanksgiving and we will absolutely be back if we do not cook ourselves. One of us had the traditional Thanksgiving dinner and two of us ordered off the menu. Service is always solid and while this year not outstanding it was certainly close to it. Decorations are warm and festive. Yes, we will be back again and again.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Romantic, Historic, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We dined at Cafe Trio on Thanksgiving an ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We dined at Cafe Trio on Thanksgiving and had a lovely time. I loved the food, the drink, the love piano music, the service, and the ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have enjoyed appetizers here before b ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have enjoyed appetizers here before but this was our first full meal. Our family of 5 enjoyed the service and ambiance but my son and I shared mussels and each had the paella and we both got a mild case of food poisoning. My other son enjoyed the hangar steak quite a bit and my wife thought the pork chop was average. Overall not what we had hoped for when we visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Beautifully, but simply decorated for Ch ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Beautifully, but simply decorated for Christmas, the atmosphere was lovely, service excellent, and the two of us had a very nice dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Prices have really gone up here, but the ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Prices have really gone up here, but the food is still very good and the ambiance is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I don't know if it's because I booked th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I don't know if it's because I booked the restaurant with open table or if I would have been treated better if I booked it myself, but I was totally disappointed. We were stuck upstairs in a off place with four other tables in what felt like a closet or store room. The service was slaking and several times I had to wait to ask for a drink or even pay the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Excellent as always! Cara was our server ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent as always! Cara was our server, and she was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three women enjoyed the evening. The me ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Three women enjoyed the evening. The meals were extremely delicious, great value, server Hannah was very helpful, knowledgeable of menu, very professional. The kind of server you wish for. Atmosphere very relaxed, piano music very nice. Will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always absolutely love Café T ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Awesome as always absolutely love Café Trio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere of Cafe Trio is very invi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The atmosphere of Cafe Trio is very inviting, tastefully decorated, and in a great location. Our server, Alex, did a wonderful job of providing terrific service. The menu had so many interesting foods that it was tough to pick. We tried the crab cakes and the beef tips as appetizers. Definitely, the beef tips were our favorite, and would make a decent meal on its own. Side salads were a nice mix of greens, diced veggies on top with herb Parmesan dressing (nice choices of salad dressings). Very good. We split the roasted chicken with nettle risotto. It was absolutely a great choice. A few more asparagus tips would have been nice, however. The only disappointment was the cherry crisp for dessert. Though the cherries were nice and plump, it was over the top sweet with too little ice cream to cut the sweetness. The oats on top were just a dry sprinkling with no real "crisp". Overall, Cafe Trio was a great place to go, with quiet dining upstairs, casual dining on the porch, or a place to share a drink with a friend or loved one. A place we will go to again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always It's out GO TO PLA ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent as always It's out GO TO PLACE often!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though I had written 'birthday cele ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Even though I had written 'birthday celebration' while making the reservations through Open Table and my daughter had a huge wrapped present that was opened at the table, the server never acknowledged the occasion. I was expecting perhaps a candle in the dessert that was ordered or at least a 'happy birthday' from the server. This was a rare night out away from the kitchen and from cleaning up after the meal - was hoping for a bit more flair around the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

One of our favorite restaurants in Kansa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Kansas City because the food and service is always consistently good. Great ambience, our go to for any special occasion

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining room is quite comfortable and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The dining room is quite comfortable and pleasant. The menu contains some inventive items like the salmon chowder, and some standards like rack of lamb. Service was timely and we had no trouble getting to the storytelling concert at 7. Parking in back is an added plus because parking at the Plaza can be hard to find.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food and the patio was excellent. O ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and the patio was excellent. Our server was very un-genuine and very much acted like he was on uppers. Everything was his favorite. We ordered a drink with muddled blackberry and champagne in it. The first drink was excellent but our second drink had no blackberry in it and when we told the server he blamed it on haven't two different bartenders. THE DRINKS WERE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT EXCEPT HAVING CHAMPAGNE IN IT. Server just kind of brushed it off. Sad, because our entire experience up to that point was exceptional. I will go back but will make sure I have a different server. He was just horrible.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I had 20 business associates meeting me ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had 20 business associates meeting me for dinner and Café Trio was outstanding at finding us a table together and making it a fun atmosphere. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time. I really appreciated that the staff called me ahead of time to discuss seating options for my large group.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was celebratingredients my birthday an ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I was celebratingredients my birthday and was greeted and told Happy birthday!! they made me feel so welcome and special! the food was fabulous!

Tags: Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tad disappointed in the fried rice with ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Tad disappointed in the fried rice with crab - not nearly enough crab (I didn't find any). Maybe forget the crab - I know it's very expensive - & substitute shrimp? The fried rice was fine & was a good size portion - no complaints there - just not "crabby" enough.

Some wine at $7 - keep those prices - at least some glasses at that option.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I had long wanted to go to Cafe Trio so ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I had long wanted to go to Cafe Trio so we decided to go for our 15th anniversary. I had hoped that the food quality matched the prices but I was a little disappointed . Though we enjoyed our salads and the risotto, the crab cakes were not the best I ever had. The seafood lasagna was good, as other reviewers have stated, but the side of cooked greens looked like Popeye's spinach and had no seasoning . We probably won't go again.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very good experience this time.

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Very good experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to dine at Trio. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This was our first time to dine at Trio. The experience lived up to the reviews and friend's recommendation! We are planning a return after the middle of Nov to see the Christmas decor and experience the winter menu. We added it to our Kansas City Plaza must do list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time because it was Hallowee ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a great time because it was Halloween at its best!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor seating and view are 2nd to none ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outdoor seating and view are 2nd to none. The Halloween décor and plus staff costumes over the weekend were great. Lovely touch to get into the holiday spirit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful evening. Cafe Trio never lets ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful evening. Cafe Trio never lets me down. From the drinks to the food to the service...always perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there with a group the Friday be ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went there with a group the Friday before Halloween and the place was fully decorated for the season! Awesome ambience, friendly service, and a pianist providing great background music. The food was delicious (try the seafood lasagne.....magnificent!) and the outdoor area has great views of the city! Definitely recomme

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful to sit on the patio and enjoy ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful to sit on the patio and enjoy great food, drinks and service. Perfect atmosphere for a group of friends to welcome in the weekend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

the server was excellent but the service ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

the server was excellent but the service was awful, it took forever to get our food, the salad was not up to par. Interesting because we were there a month ago and everything was perfect. We would have to think twice about recommending cafe trio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Took friend for happy hour birthday cele ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Took friend for happy hour birthday celebration. This is our traditional place to celebrate. Sat on deck and immediately were asked if we

Wanted shade lowered. The staff is amazing and good great

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here to celebrate my partner's birt ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Came here to celebrate my partner's birthday. Always a deliciously tasty time. Service was excellent! P.s. dine during the holiday season, their Halloween and Christmas decorations are above and beyond expectations. 💟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been going to Cafe Trio for years ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I have been going to Cafe Trio for years, it is my favorite restaurant of anywhere I have ever lived. Although I now live in Dallas I am still treated like family each and every time I dine there!!! Perfect experience start to finish!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we went, we found it a cozy spot ju ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

When we went, we found it a cozy spot just off the Plaza, decorated for Halloween. The food was quite good, and the friendly service was prompt and attentive. The live piano was a delightful touch that helped make for an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Family in from out of town. They like to ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Family in from out of town. They like to dine outdoors. The weather looked perfect so i reserved a table and asked for the deck. We had a lovely table with perfect weather. They loved the food and the wine. We started with the Tuscan flatbread. One of them had the Macdaddy and the other had the pork chop and i had the halibut. Everything was delicious. We drank some wine, got caught up and had a wonderful experience. The service was great. We never felt hurried, but didn't feel neglected either. You made a great impression with them and i was glad i brought them here. Thanks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.