About Cafe Thirty-A

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
10 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Seagrove Beach ›

Special Occasion (145)
Fit for Foodies (122)
Romantic (81)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (78)
Notable Wine List (76)
Good for Groups (69)
Hot Spot (48)
Kid-friendly (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Scenic View (11)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1440 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dining experience. Exceptional foo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined a day ago

Great dining experience. Exceptional food and the service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was just mediocre. The ambience is ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was just mediocre. The ambience is quaint but the seating is ridiculous; we had a party of 5. Our backs were against a wall and then they just placed a chair at the head of the table for the 5th guest. It looked like my husband was sitting at the kiddy table. Our waiter lacked customer service-- Jay was abrasive when I told him he brought me the wrong wine when I asked for another glass. He spent more time talking to the patrons at other tables than he did with is. He never came by to ask if we liked our meals or needed anything else. Since neither my husband nor I ate much of our dinner, I would have expected him to ask. We got the distinct impression that he just didn't care. This restaurant is a joke; maybe they think that they can deliver subpar food and service because they are located on 30A. We will never go back again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great food!! Really enjoyed the restaura ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food!! Really enjoyed the restaurant and the food was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Michael was terrific. Good was superb. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Michael was terrific. Good was superb. Overal great evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Cafe Thirty-A! Everything is alw ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We love Cafe Thirty-A! Everything is always perfect! Exceptional food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Neat architecture and fantastic food. Th ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 5 days ago

Neat architecture and fantastic food. The grits for the shrimp and grits were incredibly creamy and delicious. The crab cakes were full of actual crab meat and good sized. Our server, Alex, was great. Very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was upscale - a little pricey even ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

food was upscale - a little pricey even at the buy one get one. A few more choices of normal sides would have helped those picky eaters. We sat at the first table by the entrance, desk and sideboard so was a little noisy, however, the round table was a treat.

Crab cakes were excellent, steaks done just right.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had dinner on Thursday night and had ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had dinner on Thursday night and had just a great experience, made a reservation for Saturday night. Upon our arrival Saturday the maître d' presented me with an envelope that contained a $100 bill I dropped on the floor Thursday night before ! You can add HONEST to the above as well!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super crowded but worth the wait

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Super crowded but worth the wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The recommendations by our waiter, Chris ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The recommendations by our waiter, Chris, were spot on. The crab cakes were great and the lobster was amazing. We remembered Thirty-A from our previous vacation to Seagrove Beach and we'll definitely be going back on our next vacation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was rushed. Entrees were brought ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Service was rushed. Entrees were brought out before we finished salads. About 10 minutes after entrees were brought out I was asked if I wanted mine boxed mid bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We travel from Houston to Santa Rosa Bea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We travel from Houston to Santa Rosa Beach almost every year. We tried Café Thirty-A for the first time last year. Our visit this year was just as enjoyable. Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You don't expect fine dining in a resort ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

You don't expect fine dining in a resort community Seaside, but Cafe 30-A delivered a fantastic experience all-around. The food was excellent, only topped by the OUTSTANDING service from our waiter Jacob. I'll go back to Cafe 30-A every time I'm back in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was rude, but the food was great!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Waiter was rude, but the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Seafood chowder was fantastic! Crab cak ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Seafood chowder was fantastic!

Crab cakes are all lump crab meat!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The surf and turf was average with steak ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The surf and turf was average with steak not as tender at medium for a $50 meal but excellent lobster. However, the Harissa dusted grouper was stated to be dusted with pepper from server but it was highly dusted with chili powder. The Lima bean medley was good. The dessert was great-banana beignets. Cappuccino was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

This is our 7th annual visit to Cafe Thi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is our 7th annual visit to Cafe Thirty-A and once again we were not disappointed. The menu continues to be some new, some old but never stale. WE will visit again next year as the food and ambiance are a welcome relief from fried shrimp, etc.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu varies daily - always expertly prep ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Menu varies daily - always expertly prepared. Professional service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

You can always count on 30A to be good & ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

You can always count on 30A to be good & consistent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another outstanding experience at Cafe 3 ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Another outstanding experience at Cafe 30A! Great food and service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked this place for one night of "fine ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Booked this place for one night of "finer" dining for our Seaside weekend but were very disappointed. Food truck vendors and Bud and Ally's selections were more inspiring and prepared better. Cafe 30A has lots of potential, but for our taste... Lose the sauces that covered all food and freshen up the menu. It seemed too much like a tribute to the 1990's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our favorite restaurant on the coast! T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our favorite restaurant on the coast! The food was delicious as always. The wedge and creamy grits are not to be missed!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I have ever had.. ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

One of the best steaks I have ever had........we will definitely return every timewe are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always dine at thirty A when we come ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We always dine at thirty A when we come to this area of Florida. Monday night was great as usual. Our server, Scott, was the best, attentive but not intrusive. We both ordered steaks, my husband the strip and a filet for me. Both were tender and correctly cooked. The only negative was a $2.50 charge to split a Caesar Salad, but Scott took care of that for us. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loyal customers of Cafe Thirty-A. Gem o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Loyal customers of Cafe Thirty-A. Gem of a restaurant, best in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

2nd trip to Cafe 30A. Had a great time ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

2nd trip to Cafe 30A. Had a great time with the family. Service was really good, waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. Passed on desserts because we were full but the menu is extensive and varied for being on the Gulf Coast. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Appetizers and salads were excellent. A ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Appetizers and salads were excellent. A few misses on the entrees but overall good food and excellent service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the Jonas crab claws which are lik ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I had the Jonas crab claws which are like Stone Crabs. They were very tasty. The fish special was very nice and would have again. The wife had the pork chop dish which was very large and tasty. Order of you are extremely hungry. The cheesecake desert with peaches finished off a almost perfect evening. I say this as the table of 5 women 3 tables away from us were so noisy we could barely talk across the table. Service was exceptional. We will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated in the enclosed porch are ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were seated in the enclosed porch area which was absolutely ideal. It was quiet there compared to the livelier main room. The food and service were excellent. My husband had grouper and I had seared tuna, each fish perfectly cooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of five all ordered different ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our party of five all ordered different meals and they were all equally delicious! We made reservations for 5:30 p.m. to take advantage of the 2 for 1 menu deal. Really helps out with the bill and we were able to go back to the beach for sunset and to take pictures. One of our favorite restaurants on 30A. We would eat there every night if we could!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service! We were on ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food and service! We were on vacation at Seaside, and greatly enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment at Cafe 30A. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Never a disappointment at Cafe 30A. We always have a good meal here. My favorite drink is the Pineapple Cosmo. Very good place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Thirty A is always a must stop place to ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Thirty A is always a must stop place to have a date night during our annual beach trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Celebrated another fabulous anniversary ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Celebrated another fabulous anniversary dinner and we are always pleased. Never have we been disappointed with the food or service. Best server ever!! Can't wait for the next time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love the food at Café 30 A and ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We always love the food at Café 30 A and it did not disappoint this time. The crabcakes, the fried oysters spinach salad, and a Manhattan steak all got rave reviews from the four of us. Our waiter Scott was attentive and did many extras for us without complaint. We would definitely ask to be placed at his station again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The filet mignon was so delicious! Every ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The filet mignon was so delicious! Everything was exceptionally good. It was a meal to remember.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Love this place. It never disappoints. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Love this place. It never disappoints. The waitstaff are great

Service impeccable, food and presentation amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Being from a major city with an outstand ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Being from a major city with an outstanding food scene, we have pretty high expectations when it comes to restaurants. Cafe 30A met or exceeded them all. Best meals we had during our week on 30A--we went twice bc we loved it so much! Every dish our parties ordered both nights were beyond terrific and delicious. Fried oyster salad, fried green tomatoes, arugula salad, quail over grits, seared ahi tuna, fish specials, bread pudding, etc! The first night our waiter was a little less than friendly but Sarah more than made up for that on our second visit! She was attentive, gave great descriptions of everything we asked about and more, and made sure our evening was outstanding from start to finish. Next time we are on 30A we will be back at least twice again! Make a reservation and run to eat at this amazing restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Professional service. Relia ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great food. Professional service.

Reliable pick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was lacking. Our server seemed ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service was lacking. Our server seemed more interested in chatting with a regular customer than attending to his other tables. Food took a long time to come out and one of the steaks was not cooked correctly causing further delay. A side we ordered was not served and we had to ask for it. To be "the place" in Seagrove, we were not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.