About Cafe Thirty-A

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
11 More
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Seagrove Beach ›

Special Occasion (110)
Fit for Foodies (95)
Romantic (58)
See All
Notable Wine List (54)
Good for Groups (54)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Hot Spot (37)
Kid-friendly (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Scenic View (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Waterfront (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1484 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was great as usual!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful and out waiter wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful and out waiter was outstanding. The hostess could use a few pointers on being nicer. But we had a blast.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took my wife here for our 20th wedding a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined 5 days ago

Took my wife here for our 20th wedding anniversary dinner on the recommendation of a friend. The food was fantastic as was the service. The wine list was extensive and had something for everyone. You will spend some money, but I give it a high 'Value' rating based on the fact that the quality of the food and service made it worth every penny. The sesame crusted yellowfin tuna was outstanding and you must try the truffle mac and cheese. I really liked the fact that I could have a quiet conversation with my wife and still understand what we were saying. The bar looked nice, but didn't have a chance to visit as we arrived just before our reservation time. We will definitely return here on our next visit to the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is very hard to find something to cri ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

It is very hard to find something to criticize at Cafe 30A. The food is amazing, the ambiance is impeccable, and our waiter, Don, treated us like cherished family. The menu is extremely creative and there is something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was very professional and sta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our server was very professional and stayed on top of his duties without being over bearing. The food was great. The quail and grits dish was unbelievable. I love fine dining with a casual dress code. It makes for a perfect dinner spot while at the beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and wonderful food. Every ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Great service and wonderful food. Every time I'm in town I make sure to go to 30A

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never gotten a bad meal at 30A. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I have never gotten a bad meal at 30A. The have been in business for many years and have delicious steaks and fish. Their mussels in coconut broth and their quail and grits is also delightful. If you go from 5 until 6 you can get many of the entrees for a 2 for one pricing. This is one of my favorite restaurants in the Destin area

Tags: Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Considering this place needed my credit ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Considering this place needed my credit card in order to make a reservation, everything was just mediocre. Very disappointed. Pizza wasn't any better than a freeze and bake and I haven't had one of those in over ten years. Don't try to be all fancy and bring me a cup of coffee In a gigantic mug. No class, that obnoxious size mug was an offense to fine dining and my poached lobster salad was insulting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A trip to the Gulf Coast is not complete ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

A trip to the Gulf Coast is not complete with out dinner at Cafe 30A! Always make it a priority to get reservations ASAP!! Always great food, drinks and service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was terrific!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The wait staff was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent service which was extremely kn ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent service which was extremely knowledgeable about the food. All recommendations made by our server were top notch. Seafood was fresh and prepared to perfection. Compliments to the chef and everyone in the kitchen. A night to remember.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The 2-for-1 special was a great deal. Ca ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The 2-for-1 special was a great deal. Can't say enough good things about the lobster, red snapper and steak entrees. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food - great service! Highly ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful food - great service! Highly recommend - one of the best restaurants on the Emerald Coast!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always wonderful!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Limited parking ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food and service. Limited parking but valet parking is available for a $5.00 fee.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another fabulous meal at 30a. It never ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Another fabulous meal at 30a. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FABULOUS As Always. This is our favorite ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

FABULOUS As Always. This is our favorite dining spot while in Destin or 30 A. The food is The Best and always fresh. Our waiter Paul was great too.

Would not miss a chance to dine at 30A.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We try and experience new restaurants on ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We try and experience new restaurants on all of our travels but some places are worth a visit every time you're in an area and this is one of those places. Stop reading reviews, make a reservation and enjoy. You won't be disappointed.

Our recommendations: crab cake (a must), the tuna is wonderful, the lobster is spectacular. For dessert the banana beignets and a cafe Diablo are our favorite!

Enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Thirty A is one of my favorite rest ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Cafe Thirty A is one of my favorite restaurants in the area. I visit Santa Rosa several times during the year and we always have dinner there at least once during each visit. I will be back in October and will be dining there again.

Great food....service and atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic experience! This was our firs ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fantastic experience! This was our first visit to Cafe 30A (despite many vacations to Seagrove), but it certainly won't be the last! Great service, excellent food, fantastic wine list. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Every time we are at the beach this is o ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Every time we are at the beach this is our first choices for dinner our entire family looks forward to dinner here !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the most memorable experience. Ou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We had the most memorable experience. Our waiter was amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cafe 30A never disappoints! Wonderful a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Cafe 30A never disappoints! Wonderful atmosphere and delicious food. The 5-6 p.m. special is such a great deal for such phenomenal dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Several of us had the lobster and agreed ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Several of us had the lobster and agreed it was one of the best meals ever! Very generous portions. The tuna and carbonara were excellent as well. Service was superb! Wine prices were reasonable and the selection was good. All of this on a very busy holiday weekend. We are all foodies and came very close to going back the following night for round two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cafe 30A is usually very good. However, ...

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Cafe 30A is usually very good. However, this time my fish was undercooked (they did graciously take the cost of the fish off of the bill) and our table had to have been the worst in the restaurant. It was right by the men's bathroom upstairs so every time a man opened the door we could see into the restroom. The noise level at the table was almost unbearable. We were in a little corner and my husband's chair was right at the doorway between the two upstairs rooms. We were getting the noise from both rooms. My husband could not hear anything were saying. Avoid table 83.

The waiter was great and my daughter's crab cakes and my husband's lobster were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Being local to the area, Cafe 30A is the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Being local to the area, Cafe 30A is the best dining available. The food is always delicious and most importantly - reliable. This area can be known for a restaurant having over priced mediocre food and Cafe 30A always comes through for having amazing food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service

vip
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Impeccable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Thirty A. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Thirty A. Service was awesome however the food wasn't as good as I remember. I've eaten there a handfull of times and I remember it being absolutely amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was amazing as always!! Sara our wait ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

It was amazing as always!! Sara our waitress was wonderful, so attentive and made sure everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a condo in PCB, and when we are ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have a condo in PCB, and when we are down there we always come here. Food is always very good. Wait staff is experienced, and knowable. Hard to beat this place on the gulf coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is the best restaurant in the Desti ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is the best restaurant in the Destin-30A area! My husband and I celebrated our 43rd

Anniversary here and it was fabulous, as always! The crab cakes are the best crab cakes I have ever eaten! Our waiter, Chris, was friendly and attentive! It is truly with the drive!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal from the appetis ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The food was phenomenal from the appetiser to the desert. We had never eaten there before but had heard many good things about cafe 30a. We were extremely impressed and will go back again. One of the best meals we have eaten in a long time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food and great service with gr ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Very good food and great service with great wine selection

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Cafe 30A a new number of ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have been to Cafe 30A a new number of times and each time it is fantastic. I had the crab cake dinner tonight and it was truly amazing. Others with our group had the chicken, the tuna, and the snapper. Everyone said their dinner was fantastic. Alanna was our server and she was truly amazing. Alanna was very knowledgable about the wine and dinner menu. Cafe 30A is amazing and never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Especially enjoyed the Florida lobster e ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Especially enjoyed the Florida lobster entrée and sliced tenderloin appetizer. Our waiter was exceptionally attentive and knowledgeable of the menu. Took dessert to go.....was too good to pass up! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant has been our favorite wh ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This restaurant has been our favorite when in the Destin/30A area. Always reliable, pleasant waitstaff, food always excellent. Keep providing a wonderful restaurant. We dine often when visiting the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress (sara? ) was amazing. gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Waitress (sara? ) was amazing.

great food as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Cafe Thirty A is one of our favorites wh ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Cafe Thirty A is one of our favorites when we visit Destin and on this trip it did not disappoint. We both had the pistachio encrusted wild king salmon and it was one of the best meals we have had out in a long time. The beet salad for a starter and caramel cheesecake for dessert were the perfect bookends for the meal. Excellent and knowledgable waiter made for a delightful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and the best service we've ha ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food and the best service we've had in a long time. The 2-for-1 entrees between 5-6 p.m. is a fantastic bargain! Also $5 martinis in the bar on Tuesdays and Thursdays! Would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious ! Great atmosphere ! Wonderf ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Delicious ! Great atmosphere ! Wonderful service !

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.