About Cafe Thirty-A

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
12 More
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
Neighborhood Gem
Northwest Florida
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Romantic
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Seagrove Beach ›

special occasion (122)
fit for foodies (110)
notable wine list (77)
See All
neighborhood gem (75)
romantic (73)
good for groups (72)
hot spot (47)
kid-friendly (18)
vibrant bar scene (12)
scenic view (8)
great for lunch (6)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time to eat here and the food ...

Dined 4 days ago

Our second time to eat here and the food and service is top notch.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Service was slow and our waiter was not ...

Dined 4 days ago

Service was slow and our waiter was not very attentive . We have eaten here Before and had a much better experience than recently. It was a weeknight but still loud and many large parties. The food was good But not special for the price and other options available on 30a. We will not be back

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I eat vegan and was pleasantly surprised ...

Dined 6 days ago

I eat vegan and was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful dinner I had. It was our 2nd time in a week at the Café, will definitely return. My husband had a filet the first time, crab cakes the 2nd. He raved about both! The staff is wonderful, the ambiance delightful. Thanks 30A Café!!

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Tomato salad was very good. Steaks were ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Tomato salad was very good. Steaks were cooked to order. Dessert was okay.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, Kimberly is awesome!

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent service, Kimberly is awesome!

food3
ambience5
service5
value4

very good table where we could see all t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

very good table where we could see all the beautiful tourists and locals come and go. Excellent service and ambiance. My filet was maybe too rare - it was more like mush. Wife's snapper was pretty good but not much in the way of side dishes came with meal. For the prices, must come between 5 & 6 to get the BOGO offer.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very delicious dinner of crab c ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a very delicious dinner of crab cakes, grouper, wreck fish, snapper, crab claws, grits, mac n cheese, soup, and salad wedges. We enjoyed the BOGOF entrees from 5-6. We made reservations and our table was ready when we arrived. Our service was perfect! We always eat at Cafe 30A when at the beach. Love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Waiter was knowledgable and had potentia ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Waiter was knowledgable and had potential to be very good, but he must've had a bad day. He acted like we we were an inconvenience to him. When one of us asked to have a salad brought early instead of as her entree (as originally ordered), he hung his head and sighed. He said it would be trouble for him to change it, and was sarcastic. He had a similar response when someone asked for a slight modification to the way something was offered on the menu. Finally, he just wasn't very happy or engaging. Out of last three visits, the server at Cafe Thirty A has acted that way twice. For a restaurant of that caliber, I'd expect the server to better engaged and a little more accommodating/flexible.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice dinner with the family! Great ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Very nice dinner with the family! Great wine list, crab cakes were delicious and our waiter was very friendly! I recommend the BOGO menu from 5-6 on weekdays, reservations and the martini happy hour-check out the website for more details.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and dining experience were top notc ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food and dining experience were top notch along with the service. We dined before 6pm and were able to take advantage of the 2 for one entree pricing. Therefore, our bill was unusually low.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the tastiest filets I have ever h ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

One of the tastiest filets I have ever had, served with very fresh broiled vegetables. For an appetizer, I had delicious stone crab claws with a butter sauce. Being from New Orleans, when I saw marinated crab claws on the menu, I assumed it would be already peeled blue crab claws. These had to be cracked by me and it was a bit messy. They were outstanding in taste though. My husband also enjoyed his meal, it was very crowded, we made reservations and saw people get turned away at the door. We split a chocolate marshmallow cake with banana ice cream for dessert, which was also delectable and my husband had coffee, which he enjoyed. His dinner was langostino pasta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy dining at Café Thirty-A whe ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Always enjoy dining at Café Thirty-A when we go to Seaside. Food is excellent, and Scott has been our server several times. Always does a great job.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Another visit. Great! Ask for Jay as wai ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Another visit. Great! Ask for Jay as wait staff. Fast and fresh. Only downside is how close you are packed in together at tables.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing meal at Café thirty-a. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We had an amazing meal at Café thirty-a. Our server, Ryan, was phenomenal and very knowledgeable. We had wonderful wine, martinis, and our dinners were amazing. One of the best fillet mignons we've ever eaten.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good restaurant. Our service was good an ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Good restaurant. Our service was good and the food was also good. The food was prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Oklahoma and have bison fair ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We are from Oklahoma and have bison fairly often. The bison strip here is the most amazing bison strip my whole family has ever had. Who would have thought to go to the beach to get bison? The only dish I did not care much for was the skate fish. Cannot really tell you why. The crab cakes are amazing and light and full of crab. The spinach and oyster salad is so filling and wonderful that it could really be a whole meal. Get the banana beignets. Great. And if you ask for Jay, he will take very good care of you. He knows the menu and he knows his wine and spirits. Jay makes you feel like you are the best customers in town. This is my families favorite restaurant in the Santa Rosa Beach area. If you go between 5-6 pm,some entrees are buy one get one free. Don't forget the pizza is very good also!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Thirty- A never disappoints and I h ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Cafe Thirty- A never disappoints and I have been dining there for over 20 years whenever I am visiting the lovely area beaches. The fresh fish, salads, appetizers, wine, specialty cocktails and wood fired pizzas are all excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Vacation

Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent every time! Our go too when visiting area!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. Even for the food allergy eaters

Dined on June 9, 2016

Our semi-annual trip to Seagrove beach always includes Cafe 30-A. I call for a reservation and they know me personally. Our family is loaded with food allergies and they accommodate everyone. We have a gluten and casein free eater. We have a shellfish allergy eater and a nut allergy eater. Everyone is taken care of with no problems at all. The wait staff is fantastic and the kitchen is very efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dining experience!

Dined on June 4, 2016

We love Cafe Thirty-A and have dined there many times. We brought our family with us and they loved it as well. The Lobster in Paradise is the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Disappointed in menu change

Dined on June 3, 2016

I was disappointed in the menu change. I had always ordered the New York steak, but ordered the Manhattan steak this time. The steak was not good and was overcooked. I will probably not make a return visit when I return to my condo.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect dining experience

Dined on June 3, 2016

Café Thirty A has become our favorite restaurant when we are at WaterColor. We discovered this restaurant about 3 years ago and will usually dine at least once & sometimes more than once when on vacation. Our dining experience was perfect, beginning with being seated upstairs. Then we met our waiter who was wonderful. He made suggestions, knew the menu and took care of our table of 6 as if we were the only people in the restaurant. The food from appetizers to entrees was superb as expected. All in all it was a great night enjoyed by all!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Reliably excellent way to celebrate a sp ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Reliably excellent way to celebrate a special evening at the beach.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious family dinner

Dined on June 2, 2016

My husband, two kids (6 and 10), and I went to Cafe Thirty-A while vacationing for a week in Seagrove. We had 5:15 reservations which I highly recommend doing because there appeared to be a long wait even that early in the evening. We had the 2-for-1 entrees (before 6 pm) 2 huge lump crab cakes for my husband and I had the salmon. Both were delicious! Kids were happy with their buttered pasta.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love Cafe Thirty-A!

Dined on June 2, 2016

We always save the best for last on our trip to the Seagrove/Seaside area each summer. The best part was that we had the same waiter as the year before. The serve and food were the best! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Best crabcake ever, worst service ever.

Dined on June 1, 2016

I definitely want to start by saying it seriously was the best crab cake ever! I chose the lobster with the mac and cheese and it is something spectacular, too. My husband had the steak and ordered it medium. It came out well done and not much flavor. We would have sent it back, however, the waiter never stopped by our table after the meal came to ask how everything was. Didn't see him until after and that was to throw the dessert menus in front of us. Also, I ordered coke to drink and only received one refill (well before dinner and we had to ask for refill...it was empty throughout dinner). Beautiful restaurant, just disappointed in the service which kind of ruined the nice dinner my husband and I had planned on or one date night we had without kids while on vacation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal

Dined on June 1, 2016

Really enjoyed our meal at Cafe- Thirty A. The service and food is top-notch. It is not inexpensive so for a family of 10, not an option for everyday dining. Loved my crab cake and the scallops!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Scott was wonderful as always - had a gr ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Scott was wonderful as always - had a great evening!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extraordinary dinning

Dined on May 30, 2016

This is my 'have to' favorite restaurant . I 'have to' have dinner there when in Santa Rosa , I travel all the US and without a doubt the meals and service I have received at Cafe Thirty A are some of the most memorable. Food is perfection, as is the service . Selection of some of the finest dishes you can imagine in an incredible atmospher. It is surprisingly child friendly as well. From the back kitchen to the front hostess excellent food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A little expensive, but very tastey!

Dined on May 29, 2016

A little expensive, but very tastey!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Phenomenal

Dined on May 28, 2016

Love this place, will go every year when we visit Seaside.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent as usual.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great steak!! Warm chocolate cake missed the mark but perhaps an off night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been coming to Cafe Thirty A since ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We've been coming to Cafe Thirty A since it opened and it's always a great evening and our favorite restaurant in this area. Adam did a great job, and everyone's food was very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited once each year for three years D ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Visited once each year for three years During our vacation to the area. Consistently excellent. Our grown children consider it a must during vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food. Great Service.

Dined on May 26, 2016

Always a great place to take my wife out on date night. Wonderful food, great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Dining

Dined on May 26, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant! Food is excellent. Service is great. Overall, a very good dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Best upscale dining in the Seaside, Seag ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Best upscale dining in the Seaside, Seagrove Beach area. The atmosphere is excellent. The menu and wine list is also excellent. The restaurant is not on the beach, but has still has a very seaside beach decor and atmosphere. It's pricey, but worth it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

outstanding as always

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

We chose Cafe Thirty-A for our 31st wedding anniversary dinner spot. We've been there dozens of times and once again they exceeded our expectations. Our food, service and atmosphere were perfect as always. We are always treated like family, but always special. No matter the occasion, this is THE best restaurant on the Emerald Coast.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten here many times. Food is f ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We've eaten here many times. Food is fantastic and the wait staff is attentive and knowledgeable.....ask for Sara. Whether you are a local like we are or just visiting, this place is a gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was fantastic as always. Never ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was fantastic as always. Never been disappointed by this restaurant .

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.