About Cafe Thirty-A

3899 East County Highway 30A
Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
View Larger Map

Café Thirty-A is a casual fine-dining restaurant featuring grilled and fire roasted seafood, meats and poultry, wood-oven pizza, vegetarian fare and hedonistic, "architectural" desserts. The menu changes daily according to availability of ingredients. Fine wines and cocktails--including a creative menu of the best martinis in the area--complement the meal. The ambiance is open, casual, "islandy," yet sophisticated, with vaulted ceilings, upside-down market umbrellas, hand painted chairs, intimate lighting and half-wall dividers creating the atmosphere. Patrons often state, "It just makes you feel good to walk in here!" It's a fun, happening place to dine - with impeccable, yet unpretentious, service. Recent and ongoing awards are: Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Florida Trend Golden Spoon Award, North American Restaurant Association Five-Star Award of Excellence, NW Florida Daily News “Restaurant of the Year.” Private dining for 25-80 is available upstairs in the Fishbone

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 231-2166 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.cafethirtya.com/

Parking Details:
Somerset Bridge Rd.

Executive Chef:
Ken Duenas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining is available in one of our two private rooms, The Fishbone Room (25-80) or The Side Porch (35-55). In addition, the entire restaurant accommodates 250 for seated dinners or 350 for standing buffets--all individualized to reflect your vision, resources and wishes.

Cafe Thirty-A Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Food
Northwest Florida
Best Service
Northwest Florida
9 More
Best Value
Northwest Florida
Contemporary American
Northwest Florida
Most Booked
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Most Booked
Destin
Best Restaurants in Seagrove Beach ›

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Romantic (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Hot Spot (14)
Outstanding Value (10)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (3)
Waterfront (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1558 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal too bad the table next to us ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great meal too bad the table next to us was loud and obnoxious. Should try to seat two tops together so they can enjoy their time together.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We had a delightful and satisfying eveni ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a delightful and satisfying evening. Our server (don't recall his name but British from Dorset) was perfect for us and made our night just right. We love the creativity of the dishes, too. The spinach salad with oysters, salmon, duck, grouper, macaroni w crawfish were all good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had great meals here in the past. Not s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had great meals here in the past. Not so consistent recently. Fish was fully well-done, dry & tough, not how grouper should be, and not how it used to be. Lobster was cooked fine, fortunately. Portions were more ample than most places, but for the prices charged, the fish should be perfect. Didn't have time or desire to send it back. Seems to be more of a family restaurant now than the higher-end seafood destination it used to be. Many more new places to venture to our next time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had reservations and were seated imme ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had reservations and were seated immediately. The good was prepared perfectly, we both had a fish entree.

The pricing is a little high, but to be expected on 30A

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten at this restaurant many ti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant many times but this occasion was THANKSGIVING LUNCH and it was simply divine! The food was simply the best -- the service impeccable (ALEX) -- everyone friendly and nice. I hope to return many more times, and certainly will try and make it next Thanksgiving, as well. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE AT THE RESTAURENT but most especially to our server, ALEX.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as always. We love to ea ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food as always. We love to eat here every time we visit. The older gentlemen waiters seem to have a bit of an attitude, and after the 4th time hitting my husband when walking past our table, my husband finally says something to the waiter. He seemed a little put out.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Time and time again the best on 30-a!!!

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Time and time again the best on 30-a!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was awesome. Had a glass of wine ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was awesome. Had a glass of wine from a pretty good selection. Had the beet salad which was this highlight of my meal. The layers of flavors made this salad perfect. Warm bread is offered and I suggest the truffle white balsamic addition to the dipping oil. Ordered the steak, was decent but not amazing. Also finished with the chocolate cake, I would pass on desert the next time as the cake was dry and not as described on the menu. Overall, great service, beautiful setting and decent food at a decent price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was great. The mussels where the be ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food was great. The mussels where the best ever. Everything was great to awesome. Will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was excellent and the food was p ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service was excellent and the food was perfect. I had the filet and it melted in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Probably would not recommend. For the mo ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Probably would not recommend. For the money the food was marginal at best. Actually below marginal.

Place is very loud. Needs something to soften the noise level.

That is twice. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

This restaurant never fails to impress. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This restaurant never fails to impress. My husband and I only visit the area once a year, but we always make sure to include a dinner here. Service is impeccable and the food inventive and delicious. I appreciate that servers are knowledgeable and friendly, even advising us to share a salad. If you are there between 5 and 6, you can get a 2-for-1 meal, an amazing deal. However, the prices are reasonable regardless of when you're there. It is conveniently located between Destin and Panama City, adjacent to beautiful Seaside. You will not be disappointed by choosing to dine here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, once again, was delicious. The ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food, once again, was delicious. The menu changes daily. Our server was very attentive and patient with our group--six very chatty old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very impressed with the service ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were very impressed with the service we received and the food was amazing. We had a reservation, walked in a couple of minutes early and were escorted straight to our table.

I had the salmon and it melted in my mouth. My husband ordered a vegetarian plate so they let him choose from the veggies and starches they have on their menu. He said it was better than anything he has had in other nice restaurants.

We completely enjoyed our date night and will plan to return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cafe Thirty-A never misses - they are fa ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Cafe Thirty-A never misses - they are fabulous!! The service is great and the food is truly some of the very best on 30-A. It is always a wonderful experience :)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently outstanding food and servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Consistently outstanding food and service. Have been dining here as long as Cafe 30A has been open (close to 20 years I am sure) and have never had anything less than great food. Harriet runs a "class act". Look forward to every dining experience at Cafe 30A!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! The crab cakes were unbelievab ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Awesome! The crab cakes were unbelievable....don't miss them!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. ALL THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great place. ALL THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. BARTENDERS, HOSTESS .MANAGER DAVID AND SERVER DON. My friends and I had a wonderful and memorable time. Thank you. We will be back soon!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food. Expensive, but early bird m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great food. Expensive, but early bird makes it a better value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

5-6:00 bogo entrees are great! Staff ha ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

5-6:00 bogo entrees are great! Staff has always been wonderful!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely outstanding. It has been aro ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Absolutely outstanding. It has been around for possibly 15 years and quality has not changed a bit. The staff is very professional and cordial. The chef can cooked fish perfectly. A little pricey but worth it. They have a 2 entrees for 1 5:00 to 6:00 and Tini nights in the bar on Tuesday and Thursday. Tini's are half price and their is a Bar Menu. Our favorite restaurant for many years.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in all respects. Valet parking ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent in all respects. Valet parking is $5 and the non valet spaces fill up quickly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

30-A Cafe did not disappoint. We go all ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

30-A Cafe did not disappoint. We go all the time, but this time I brought two couples with us.

They had not been, but will go back. Everyone had a great gourmet meal and the two for one early menu made it very affordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as usual!

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

30 A Café is a hidden treasure along the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

30 A Café is a hidden treasure along the high priced establishments along CR30A. The two for one value from 5-6 is worth the try as the food is well prepared and imaginative. Great atmosphere in a charming old cottage along the beach front. We had the pork chop loin on the bone that was seasoned nicely and well prepared as well as the NY strip and tuna. Highly recommend this establishment but unless you get there early parking is limited and after 6 you will need to valet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband said his best meal ever!!! We ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband said his best meal ever!!! We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Took the family there for wife's 60th bi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Took the family there for wife's 60th birthday. It was everything we expected. Service was best ever and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was exceptional. A favorite place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the restaurant but sat on side porc ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love the restaurant but sat on side porch. Would have rather been in dining room. Next time will call reservations in instead of online so I can request inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fabulous dining with BOGO value between ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fabulous dining with BOGO value between 5 and 6 daily. Our favorite restaurant here in Santa Rosa Beach area. Server Scot makes it fun and special as well!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We never miss an opportunity to dine at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We never miss an opportunity to dine at 30A. Food and service were excellent as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 4th time my husband and I ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This is the 4th time my husband and I have dined at Cafe 30. We love everything about it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, drinks, atmosphere and servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food, drinks, atmosphere and service. Definitely would recommend and will return when in Seaside again.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really great food. Everything was going ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Really great food. Everything was going perfectly until the waiter asked if we wanted separate checks. Since we were a party of seven girl friends, we did. Unfortunately, it took him about 20 minutes or more to figure it out. I have a feeling he was helping other customers also. If we had known, we could have figured it out ourselves.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Restaurant is attractive. A little noisy ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Restaurant is attractive. A little noisy because of early dining. Difficult to navigate for handicapped patrons. Server was overly friendly. Food was well prepared and visually appealing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Our meal and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our meal and service were outstanding. The only downside was that the noise level tends to be a bit on the loud side - or at least the tipsy ladies next to us were. We look forward to returning to Cafe 30A the next time we are in the area. We will probably visit more than once the next time. Unfortunately we just found it on our last night of our most recent trip to the Emerald Coast.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great experience and our waiter Jacob, ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A great experience and our waiter Jacob, along with the friendly atmosphere and other patrons made it an anniversary meal/experience we won't forget. Thanks to Jim and his wife for graciously paying for our drinks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely full of diners who were extrem ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Extremely full of diners who were extremely LOUD. Could not carry on a conversation

at a 4-top table.

Food was ok, but very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Visit Cafe 30a every time we come or the ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Visit Cafe 30a every time we come or the Destin area. Food is always wonderful and the service is great.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was delicious! Full of flavor! ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was delicious! Full of flavor! Highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.