About Cafe Pacific

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: 2145261170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan Ball
Huevos rancheros
Chef's Chopped Salad
Sweet Potato Sticks
New England Clam Chowder
Seafood Crepe
Sweet Potato Strings
Sweet potato fries
Fruit
Crudites
lobster roll
Sole Almondine
Wine
Snapper Simple Grill
Tortilla Soup
Hess Select Cabernet Sauvignon
Lobster tail with risotto
Rack of Lamb
Field Greens Salad
Nantucket Bay Scallops
Lobster Roll (Sandwich)
Nova Scotia Halibut With Celery Root And Apple
Creme Brulee
Chilled Strawberry Soup
Lemongrass Grilled Shrimp
Pan Seared Halibut With Risotto
Ahi Tuna Poke
Cafe Burger And Fries
Branzino With Sea Urchin Beurre Monte
Halibut With Braised Mushrooms
Live Uni (Sea Urchin)
Roasted Beet Salad
Rib Eye Steak Special
Grand Marnier Creme Brulee
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Porcini Dusted Halibut
Crusted Seabass

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Park Cities ›

Special Occasion (82)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Romantic (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Great for Lunch (40)
Notable Wine List (27)
Great for Brunch (22)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
People Watching (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Historic (3)
Authentic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Charley is an excellent waiter - everyth ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Charley is an excellent waiter - everything was "just right"

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made a point of telling the hostess t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

We made a point of telling the hostess that I was celebrating a birthday. She could not have cared less and at no point in the evening was the occasion acknowledged. There are many fine restaurants in Dallas. I strongly suggest that if you are celebrating a special occasion that you not choose this restaurant. We were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Mark is the best, professional, warm fri ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Mark is the best, professional, warm friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time I visited Cafe ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

This was the second time I visited Cafe Pacific and I was not disappointed. Great service, a well priced wine and a excellent special. Very pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic old style restaurant. Have bee ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Fantastic old style restaurant. Have been coming here for years. Best seafood Dallas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time I'm in Dallas I make it a poi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Every time I'm in Dallas I make it a point to dine here and I have never had a bad meal or service! I would highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always good food and service is the best ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

always good food and service is the best. easy access.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific has excellent atmosphere, s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Cafe Pacific has excellent atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

try to eat there when we are in town (no ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

try to eat there when we are in town (not from dallas)

always good but over the years the clientele has gotten older!

maybe us too?!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Our waitress was bet ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful service. Our waitress was better than any we have had in recent memory. Brought us samples to try so we could make a decision.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All the food was very, very good.I would ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

All the food was very, very good.I would have rated the place much higher except after we were seated we waited quite a long time for a waiter. Many walked right by us but near stopped. Then from across the restaurant this waiter named Mark sees we are just sitting there and comes over. After talking with us he goes for a manager and then comes back and says I'll take care of you and he did - he was excellent .

This is a really nice place - to nice for this kind of gaff.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The bar area was insane for the first ti ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The bar area was insane for the first time in 6 years. Very rude people. But that is not the norm. Hope it goes back to normal this week.

Tried the fish which was great.

Recommend it highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

One of the Best in Dallas!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

One of the Best in Dallas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been dining at Cafe Pacific for m ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I have been dining at Cafe Pacific for many years and it is one of the best and most consistant restaurants not only in the Dallas area ..but anywhere...great food,ambience,service and they will celebrate with you if you ask them to..

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my wife and I 41st anniversary. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This was my wife and I 41st anniversary. Peter was our waiter who we always ask for. He's been here there 37 years

Wonderful evening

V Wilson

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly an iconic classic in the Dallas re ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Truly an iconic classic in the Dallas restaurant scene... not to be missed! Great seafood... and awesome steaks for date night! Definitely an older crowd but don't let that deter you! The lump crab cakes are always excellent to start with... my date had and shared the onion crusted sea bass with me... beware it's a huge portion! I shared my peeper crusted filet in cognac sauce with her... augmented our dinners with the twice baked and grilled mushrooms... no way we could finish let alone even consider dessert! It always seems to be a few years before I go back... but over 30 years now is a testament to great service and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent experience and value. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Excellent experience and value. Service was great and the food was excellent as well. Seemed to take special interest in us on our anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Café Pacific is outstanding as ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Dinner at Café Pacific is outstanding as ever. The service, the attention to detail, the ambience and the food, are all impeccable! Considering the longevity this restaurant has been around, it is still a favorite of ours. We are not locals, but it is such a treat to dine there when we are in town. I would highly recommend this jewel of a restaurant to anyone! Thank you for an incredible gastronomic experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, which was not ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Everything was excellent, which was not a surprise after several visits. But the outstanding part of the evening was out server, Olivia. She is bright, charming and became a part of our evening without being intrusive at all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first impression was that it was wond ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My first impression was that it was wonderful being back in the 50's again when service, atmosphere, charm, and courtesy was so important to fine dining. We were greeted immediately and our seated promptly and our server introduced himself within two minutes of our seating. Our drinks were served promptly. All items on the menu sounded appealing, but all four in our party stayed with the Restaurant Menu. Our waiter answered all questions and all enjoyed our meal. Most importantly, we all could converse pleasantly without yelling.

This will definitely be a popular spot to visit on a regular basis.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved celebrating our 47th wedding an ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We loved celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary at this lovely spot. The food was delicious on the "Restaurant Week" menu, our waiter, though a bit harried, was good, and we got a table for 4 just to give us some extra room. The decor is conducive to talking and elegant without being kitschy or over done.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for restaurant week. The portion wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Came for restaurant week. The portion was reduced, my BF got the redfish that were quite underseasoned, however the waitress Maria is very friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food, service, and atmosphere was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food, service, and atmosphere was great! The construction outside was properly guarded for your guest.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place had an overwhelming smell of f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The place had an overwhelming smell of fish. Almost didn't stay because of the smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

Wonderful experience, food and service!! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful experience, food and service!! Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely restaurant, the only downside the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Lovely restaurant, the only downside the tables are too close together.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for restaurant week. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went for restaurant week. Our waiter was very good but was clearly being let down by the kitchen. Main course came out lukewarm. Will likely not go back again. Prefer Oceanaire for seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent. Best dirty martini I ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was excellent. Best dirty martini I have had in a while, and I am very particular with my martinis. :) Great service. Classy and romantic ambience and a great place for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always love to have my birthday dinner ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I always love to have my birthday dinner here. Cafe Pacific is superb always. Food, atmosphere and service alike. We also make it a point to have dinner (among other times as well) during the holidays. It's decorated so beautifully. If we lived closer, we would come a lot more often! But it's definitely worth the 45 minute drive. Thank you again for another memorable evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific is not only the best restau ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Cafe Pacific is not only the best restaurant in Dallas but also far, far beyond

!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though the restaurant was full, ser ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Even though the restaurant was full, service was attentive and responsive. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was delicious, and the service ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our meal was delicious, and the service was impeccable! The menu choices could appeal to just about anyone! We especially appreciated the "celebratory" dessert, as we were celebrating two guests birthdays! Cafe Pacific is our "go to" place for all events worth celebrating! Our sincere thanks to the entire staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch at Cafe Pacific is a gracious way ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Lunch at Cafe Pacific is a gracious way of living.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was adequate, but I don't ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The experience was adequate, but I don't think we'll be returning. The food was decent, but not for the prices. The main course of seafood paella came out lukewarm and the meat slightly overcooked. There was a bit of confusion on drinks that were ordered as well, with a sidecar served with ice and a sugar rim which is definitely not traditional and not a great way to enjoy that drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

SO special, as always. I can routinely ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

SO special, as always. I can routinely count on the staff and

the food to be stellar. Never disappointing!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best fried calamari ever. so tender, ye ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best fried calamari ever. so tender, yet perfectly brown and crisp. Wedge salad always good. Onion Crusted Sea Bass very nice. Sole almondine either lacked almonds, or they were ground up as a crust, and very over cooked. Pecan Ball was a favorite as always with the most wonderful almond cookie/candy/butter brittle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another delightful evening as usual. The ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Another delightful evening as usual. The food and the people are the best. We go often and will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant never misses. It is in ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This restaurant never misses. It is in my opinion the best restaurant in Dallas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always spot on! Just excellent!!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always spot on! Just excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious meal! Would come back in a hea ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Delicious meal! Would come back in a heartbeat for the sea bass!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.