Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Cafe Pacific

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (66)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Romantic (52)
Quiet Conversation (46)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Great for Lunch (35)
Business Meals (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Authentic (19)
Bar Seating (17)
People Watching (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Historic (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (10)
Healthy (7)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
958 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a wel established restaurant in Higland Park Village. Everything about it was special -- the food, the wine, the service, and the atmosphere. We met friends for a catch up dinner and it was easy to talk and hear everyone. Reservations are accepted 30 days out, so plan early. It books up fast but is well worth it!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been coming to Cafe Pacific for years. It has always been our special place - an oasis of civilized dining and superb food. This trip was short of the mark. While still civilized, the menu is stale, even the specials were mundane. The sole was so encrusted you lost the delicacy of the fish. The waitstaff we had to track down for dessert and check. Still the best martini in town though!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Cafe Pacific never stops being excellent on all counts.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I went to Cafe Pacific to celebrate my birthday. We love the traditional decor of the interior: dark wood, beveled glass, and the classic black-and-white marble checkerboard floor. Our greeting by the hostess and Maitre d'Hotel was very warm and engaging.
My husband's split pea soup was very good; my butter lettuce salad disappointing: the lettuce was not as crunchy fresh and the whole salad was not as tasty as it should have been.
I had the daily special red snapper topped with lump crab meat, asparagus, and Hollandaise sauce, which was excellent. He had the fillet of sole, which he liked a lot.
Since it was my birthday, we were served a complimentary delicious vanilla ice cream dessert with chocolate sauce and almond praline, which was delicious.
We were impressed with the reasonable prices on the nice wine list. I would have appreciated more choices from domestic producers; most of the wine was French (which of course is always reliably good).

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoy the food and the décor. The waiter was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next trip to the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Cafe Pacific is a consistently reliable place for great food, energetic atmosphere and fantastic service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fantastic Waiter from Greece. You have a gem. Made our evening

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I was great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Their great staff is always attentive and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Not the place it used to be. Food was good. Service very sketchy. Very. What used to be a somewhat elegant experience -- has lost it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The shrimp was so salty it was inedible. My companion's fish was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The restaurant was exceptional. We had brunch and it was delicious. The service was great too. Loved the pecan ball.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Reuben was our server and he made the evening a delight with his humor and pleasant personality.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

For a neighborhood place that has been serving great food and ambience to the who's-who of Dallas....this is the place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Rustic, but elegant. Superior food quality. Professional and friendly staff. Excellent service. Great location. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We stopped in on our way home for a late lunch. We were both a little tired and a lot hungry. After the waiter seems to all over us to order we wait and waited for our food to arrive. The waiter was no where in site. When the food arrived mine was lukewarm at best and my wife's cold. By then we were really hungry so we said nothing and just ate it. About a third of the way through the waiter comes over reaches for my plate and asks if I want him to box up the rest. After we were done the waiter comes over laughing saying "I never thought you would finish that". You make us wait and wait for cold food, you try and take it way before we are done and then you make fun of us for eating it? You have a very nice play but your wait staff leaves a lot to be desired. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My daughters and I had a "Girls Weekend" in Dallas, spending the day at the magnificent Dallas Arboretum, and wrapping up with dinner at Cafe Pacific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The level of service provided at Cafe Pacific was second-to-none! I had requested a special table, the finest server, along with special accommodations awaiting upon arrival. All were completed beyond excellence resulting in a once in a lifetime experience! I recommend Cafe Pacific to anyone looking for a great atmosphere with phenomenal food and incredible service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waiter, Mark, continues to set the bar very high for professionalism and service. Food was terrific and promptly delivered. We appreciate the consistent positive experience each time we visit this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, but had to wait over an hour to get our entrées. They seem to cater to the regulars first, newcomers are second class.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a 830 pm reservations and got seated at 910 pm. The General Manager just bumped us for people he knew and then seated us next to the kitchen. He realized we were very irritated and brought us complimentary calamari, but the evening was partially ruined anyway. That said, John, the bartender was great and so was the rest of service staff. Food was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We ordered the special NY Strip and lobster. The lobster was smaller than a shrimp. The lobster was uncooked and smelt awful. Never returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very disappointed with our servicer, Julia M. Had to ask the maitre'd to have our bottle of wine sent to our table. Then had to ask to have our waitress return to our table to take our dinner order. She claimed that our dessert was complimentary but we were charged. To make matters worse we had brought another couple who had not been there before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing experience of celebrating a birthday. Awesome staff and management. A special thanks to Chris and John.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been coming to Cafe Pacific for many years to celebrate family birthdays, and it never disappoints. We always feel welcomed and are well attended.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enjoyable experience for our 45th anniversary.

Fernando was attentive and provided good service

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Classic institution always outstanding. Upscale French bistro style with excellent fresh fish options. Pepper steak frites is superb as well. Polished, professional and very warm service from long tenured servers - a rarity in today's trendy dining scene where hipsters with attitude are prevalent. Another bonus - the wine list is surprisingly affordable and approachable considering the quality of the restaurant. A long established restaurant with a proven track record and excellent pedigree.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I have been dining at Cafe Pacific for many years.
They never disappoint, always a great meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great service and high quality as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Menu had plenty of options but not overwhelming. Wine list of by the glass wines was extensive as was the list by the bottle. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Date with my wife.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A neighborhood favorite; always consistent -- great service, great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Choice of food was excellent Food was excellent Café Pacific is one of my favorite restaurants

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Primo. Very classic and elegant atmosphere. Traditional white linen type service. Waitstaff right on cue with service. Pleasant and helpful. Food was delish, beautifully prepared and plated. Nice menu with offerings for those who want to splurge on some gourmet calories and those who are watching their weight. I had the grilled salmon with tomato basil sauce and asparagus--it was perfectly cooked. We left very happy. Will definitely go back the next time we're in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Beautiful room, outstanding food and charming staff. Our favorite restaurant. Never fails to make for a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in all of Dallas....food always excellent...recognize us...call us by name always polite

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.