About Cafe Pacific

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Romantic (49)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
People Watching (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Historic (14)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Authentic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Seasonal (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, Cafe Pacific did not fail to ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Cafe Pacific did not fail to impress. From the moment we arrived, each and every staff member was attentive and personal. It's such a fun birthday lunch spot. The lunch specials are tasty and the pecan ball is the best dessert, hands down. Can't wait to be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was impeccable as a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was impeccable as always. Cafe Pacific is a classic icon in fine dining in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch with friends with amazing fo ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great lunch with friends with amazing food and detailed service... we will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific never fails! Always a delig ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Cafe Pacific never fails! Always a delight. They make you feel like royalty.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jumbo Lump crap meat with avocado creole ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Jumbo Lump crap meat with avocado creole remoulade that alone worth the drive.

We dined on the Texas red snapper OMG! The brute Blanc butter sauce was awesome.

I had the Gruet-Sparkling New Mexico wine was very good paring for the evening.

Maria gave us great service-perfecto.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently great food & service. Our ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Consistently great food & service. Our meals were perfectly prepared, we all loved it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has been great for a long time and the l ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Has been great for a long time and the last visit did not disappoint. Food is great, ambience is old world and the service is topnotch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific never disappoints. Service ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Cafe Pacific never disappoints. Service is professional but friendly. Fish is about the freshest and best you can get in Dallas. One of the few places left in Dallas for an elegant (and festive)white tablecloth lunch or dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always outstanding.The service is just s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always outstanding.The service is just swell.It's a great place to relax and be waited on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fantastic....food, service, atmos ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Always fantastic....food, service, atmosphere everything!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saki is a wonderful waiter.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Saki is a wonderful waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ambiance, food and service.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent ambiance, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flawless experience.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Flawless experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a special restaurant. Great food. G ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Such a special restaurant. Great food. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Cafe Pacific is the best restaurant in D ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Cafe Pacific is the best restaurant in Dallas...and that's saying a lot! Dallas has some of the best restaurants in the USA!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently one of the best restaurants ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Consistently one of the best restaurants in Dallas. Superb food, outstanding service. The one place I will always continue visiting - in particular for those really special ocassions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A "go to" for any special occasion. Al ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A "go to" for any special occasion. Always consistent . Friendly staff with great ambience and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had been there several years ago, and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I had been there several years ago, and it was as good as I remember. Lovely experience from beginning to end. I will definitely return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live about an hour's drive away, so w ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We live about an hour's drive away, so we don't have the opportunity to visit as often as we'd like, but we go a few times a year -- a must is Christmastime. They have the restaurant decorated beautifully, so that is an extra treat. The atmosphere is at any time of the year though, lovely. Great service and delicious food are consistent. This is one of our very favorite restaurants and we always enjoy ourselves!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We dined here with friends for the food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We dined here with friends for the food and the neighborhood holiday decorations. It was all very festive. My seabass was delicious. Others ordered flat iron steak, trout picatta and sole almondine. All were very pleased with their choices. The service was very professional. A wonderful time was had by all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Recently went to Cafe Pacific for a holi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Recently went to Cafe Pacific for a holiday luncheon. It was the first time I had been to the restaurant and loved it so much, I immediately booked a follow up reservation to take my wife and daughter there for lunch. Great local restaurant, highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect lunch on patio

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Perfect lunch on patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had reservation, however had to wait 45 ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Had reservation, however had to wait 45 minutes for our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

great dining.. outstanding service and f ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

great dining.. outstanding service and food. would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been in many years. It has aged ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Had not been in many years. It has aged well. Beautifully decorated for Christmas, food, especially salmon, was outstanding. Tables are a bit too close together making it difficult for the waiters and servers, but all in all, we will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We were having an early family Christmas ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were having an early family Christmas… And we enjoyed every minute of it!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent evening to celebrate our 34th ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent evening to celebrate our 34th anniversary. The Christmas lights of Highland Park Village just makes it that much more special! Excellent wine and seafood.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was awesome. We had Boody Mary' ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was awesome. We had Boody Mary's, Artichokes and the fish of the day, Mahi Mahi. Everything was wonderful from the service to the food.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Casual, , Fun, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always! The meal, service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent as always! The meal, service and atmosphere were wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good experience .

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always a good experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place. Excellent fish. Dessert was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great place. Excellent fish. Dessert was a disappointment. Neighborhood gen.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Loved everything as usual! Mark was the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Loved everything as usual! Mark was the perfect server as usual!!

My favorite dining place for years. Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a friends birthday and they ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Celebrating a friends birthday and they always celebrate with you..I LIKE that..service was great as was the brunch menu and food.Everyone there was very welcoming an gracious and accommodating

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very busy night and waited even with res ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very busy night and waited even with reservation. The biggest problem here is the VERY limited space for both seating and esp the bar area. If you ever leave the village please get a bigger space !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Apparently way overbooked and understaff ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Apparently way overbooked and understaffed as host sat us at makeshift table between two large groups. I made reservation a week in advance so expected at least a decent table.

Service was confused and food not up to usual par as I have eaten here on multiple occasions.

Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

The man who greeted us at the door was e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The man who greeted us at the door was extremely friendly and attentive.

We were early and had to wait several minutes, but we enjoyed visiting.

The waitress was very nice and informative.

The food was absolutely the very best, and we ate too much, but enjoyed every bite.

Thank you for a lovely experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our lunch was wonderful as always!! Food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our lunch was wonderful as always!! Food and service were excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think our experience was tempered by o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I think our experience was tempered by our waiter, who was helpful and prompt, but a tad too forcibly cheerful. Everything though is a class act all the way.

Caesar salad was tasty, as was the fried calamari. Steak au poivre - delicious. But sides of twice baked potato, mashed potato, and sautéed brussel sprouts all lacked zip. And our trout entrée was notably over-seasoned.

No cheesecake for dessert! I forgot the restaurant does not serve it.

Lovely seasonal decorations. Great place for a romantic dinner, or a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Our food and service were both outstandi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our food and service were both outstanding. The most important thing was the staff had obviously read my request for a quiet table. We were seated on the edge of the dining room which helped cut down on the noise. My husband was able to enjoy and participate in the evening's conversation. We appreciate such kind consideration and look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific is a very special place - t ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Cafe Pacific is a very special place - the service is impeccable but the waitstaff is also very kind and accommodating. The food is top notch. We took a couple in their 80s and they couldn't be treated more nicely. Highly recommend Cafe Pacific

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.