About Cafe Pacific

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: 2145261170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan Ball - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Huevos rancheros - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Chef's Chopped Salad - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Sweet Potato Sticks - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
New England Clam Chowder - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Seafood Crepe - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Sweet Potato Strings - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Sweet potato fries - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Fruit - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Crudites - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
lobster roll - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Sole Almondine - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Wine - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Snapper Simple Grill - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Tortilla Soup - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Hess Select Cabernet Sauvignon - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Lobster tail with risotto - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Rack of Lamb - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Field Greens Salad - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Nantucket Bay Scallops - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Lobster Roll (Sandwich) - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Nova Scotia Halibut With Celery Root And Apple - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Creme Brulee - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Chilled Strawberry Soup - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Lemongrass Grilled Shrimp - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Pan Seared Halibut With Risotto - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Ahi Tuna Poke - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Cafe Burger And Fries  - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Branzino With Sea Urchin Beurre Monte - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Halibut With Braised Mushrooms - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Live Uni (Sea Urchin) - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Roasted Beet Salad - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Rib Eye Steak Special - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Grand Marnier Creme Brulee - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Porcini Dusted Halibut - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX
Crusted Seabass - Cafe Pacific, Dallas, TX

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Neighborhood Gem
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
2 More
Best Ambiance
Dallas
Seafood
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Park Cities ›

Special Occasion (57)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Business Meals (23)
Great for Brunch (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (16)
People Watching (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Historic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The man who greeted us at the door was e ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The man who greeted us at the door was extremely friendly and attentive.

We were early and had to wait several minutes, but we enjoyed visiting.

The waitress was very nice and informative.

The food was absolutely the very best, and we ate too much, but enjoyed every bite.

Thank you for a lovely experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our lunch was wonderful as always!! Food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our lunch was wonderful as always!! Food and service were excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think our experience was tempered by o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I think our experience was tempered by our waiter, who was helpful and prompt, but a tad too forcibly cheerful. Everything though is a class act all the way.

Caesar salad was tasty, as was the fried calamari. Steak au poivre - delicious. But sides of twice baked potato, mashed potato, and sautéed brussel sprouts all lacked zip. And our trout entrée was notably over-seasoned.

No cheesecake for dessert! I forgot the restaurant does not serve it.

Lovely seasonal decorations. Great place for a romantic dinner, or a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Our food and service were both outstandi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Our food and service were both outstanding. The most important thing was the staff had obviously read my request for a quiet table. We were seated on the edge of the dining room which helped cut down on the noise. My husband was able to enjoy and participate in the evening's conversation. We appreciate such kind consideration and look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific is a very special place - t ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Cafe Pacific is a very special place - the service is impeccable but the waitstaff is also very kind and accommodating. The food is top notch. We took a couple in their 80s and they couldn't be treated more nicely. Highly recommend Cafe Pacific

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything from the moment we walked in ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything from the moment we walked in until we left was exceptional.

We arrived early, so we had a glass of wine at the bar, but we were seated at our table pretty quickly. The maître d was very courteous and truly cared that we had a great experience. The bar tender and our waiter were also extremely nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. An old Da ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Outstanding food and service. An old Dallas standard

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just the usual marvelous dining experien ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Just the usual marvelous dining experience - atmosphere, food, and service. Not cheap, but great value.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the sweet potato straws to start! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I love the sweet potato straws to start! And you can never go wrong with the sole.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Historic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We had smoked salmon and lump crab meat ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had smoked salmon and lump crab meat appetizers, followed by the simple broiled Chilean Seabass along with brussel sprouts and cream spinach. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. This was our first visit back in more than twenty years, and we decided it was good enough to put back in our restaurant rotation. A bit old school with decor and food preparation but it all seems to work well so why bother changing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. All had sea ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. All had seafood and very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific never disappoints! Flawless ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Cafe Pacific never disappoints! Flawless service and excellent cuisine. We have been coming here for many years and the experience is always beyond reproach.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Café Pacific stands the test of time. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Café Pacific stands the test of time. The service is great! Food is reliably good and consistant, if not imaginative. Love the venue even after all this time. If you enjoy fresh fish and great salads and the best dessert ever invented, GO there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend Cafe Pacific in Highland Park Village.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From start to finish, we had a memorable ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

From start to finish, we had a memorable, special, and wonderful dining experience. Our waiter was attentive and personable. We all loved our meal (pecan crusted salmon, lemon sole, and the snapper). And of course the pecan ball presented with a candle in it cannot be beat for a birthday celebration. I highly recommend Cafe Pacific for any special occasion. You won't regret it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Samuel was amazing and we jus ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our server Samuel was amazing and we just loved Fransico.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best in Dallas. My wife and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always the best in Dallas. My wife and I have been going to Cafe Pacific since we've been married and went this weekend to celebrate our 29th anniversary. No other place would do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend Cafe Pacific in Highland Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant...our overall favorite ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great restaurant...our overall favorite in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have been to Cafe Pacif ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My husband and I have been to Cafe Pacific many times. It is our top destination not only for special occasions, but anytime we want a delicious meal in charming surroundings. My husband is a vegetarian and the chefs there have always presented a beautiful plate to him. I am a seafood lover, so I can always get dishes I love.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent meal as always. Attentive s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

An excellent meal as always. Attentive service, delicious food, elegant ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This dining experience was a 12..and thi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This dining experience was a 12..and this is coming from a guy who eats out 5 nights a week in a fine dining restauant. Food was flawless! They just need to dim lights slightly for better atmosphere :-)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were an hour late to our reservation ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were an hour late to our reservation and close to the kitchen closing but Vincent insisted on us to come. They greeted my wife by her name and seated her while I parked. The service was memorable and they were a great ending to my wife's birthday.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend Café Pacific in Highland Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Excellent service, alth ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful food. Excellent service, although a bit slow. Red snapper was excellent. The Pecan Ball dessert is extremely decadent, must be shared as it is huge! Will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

When they learned my wife and I were cel ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

When they learned my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary they gave us a free desert. The staff were very polite. We have been there on special occasions over the past ten years and we always had excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Warming greeting at t ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Always a favorite. Warming greeting at the door. White tables, professional wait staff.

Half and Half at lunch is a good deal with ample options.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, the food was wonderful, but t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

As always, the food was wonderful, but the service was horrid. I selected this restaurant to celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary. The lack of service spoiled the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend Café Pacific in Highland Park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurants in Dallas come and go, but C ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Restaurants in Dallas come and go, but CP has consistently maintained quality and style. Chic atmosphere, beautiful flowers in the entry, nice nappery, professional wait staff, fresh seafood and a well dressed clientele. Always a favorite!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Not just an ole standard where the food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Not just an ole standard where the food is consistent and in Highland Park, but their Sea Bass and Sole are outstanding. Great place for ladies lunch, and at night couples dining are dressed elegant. I have never had a bad meal here. The service is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. Has a great reputation and a ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Very good. Has a great reputation and always consistent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A delightful birthday lunch with my daug ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

A delightful birthday lunch with my daughter. The maitre D and our waiters were wonderful.

i regret that i have overlooked it for lunch. great 1/2 and 1/2 for both of us... southwest seafood salad and seafood crepes for u nder $45. Great time, will definitely spend more time there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have returned to this restaurant many ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I have returned to this restaurant many times and always had a wonderful evening. Everything is great from the food to the ambiance and service. You need a reservation ! We were celebrating a birthday and the birthday desert prepared by the restaurant at no charge was fabulous!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Pacific is still among the best res ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cafe Pacific is still among the best restaurants in Dallas. Great value. Good service. Great Service. Wonderful relaxed place for a special meal or anniversary, a date with someone specific or just a wonderful family dinner. For more than 25 years it has remained among the best places to dine in Dallas. Wonderful seafood selections. New menu adds some new dishes, but keeps many of the old favorites. Worth a visit - more than once.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Café Pacific is my favorite restaurant i ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Café Pacific is my favorite restaurant in Dallas. The food is consistently delicious, the ambiance reminds me of a New York bistro, and the art work in the restaurant is beautiful. The flowers are gorgeous, too. It is relaxed yet special. The service is also excellent. I cannot say enough nice things about Café Pacific!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were excited to give Café Pacific a t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We were excited to give Café Pacific a try after all the good revues and rankings. Overall the food was fine but the entire experience was marred by the terrible service. When I asked the waitress to describe how a particular dish was prepared, she took my wife's menu and read it to me, with some amount of difficulty, as if I were illiterate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

I've been going to Cafe Pacific for year ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I've been going to Cafe Pacific for years and it is consistently one of the best restaurants ever. Definitely recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I went for lunch with a dear friend of m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I went for lunch with a dear friend of mine. The service was impeccable. The food was delicious. If I lived closer I would go there more often! I highly recommend this restaurant and hope for a return trip in my future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sister and I had lunch with a new fri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

My sister and I had lunch with a new friend and they could not have been more accommodating.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.