Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
10:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 40 times today

Cafe Pacific

4.8
1328 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Anniversaries
An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection.

Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery.

Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(214) 526-1170
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bill Trevino
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Preston and Mockingbird
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1328 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.8
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Cafe Pacific is not just a place to dine but rather a wonderful and memorable experience.They leave nothing to chance as it is all beautifully efficient and choreographed to make each visit a memorable one.Food always excellent and so well prepared and a big variety of selection and of course one of the very few places to get consistantly served fresh well prepared seafood...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Surf & turf was incredible. Server was very funny. Martinis were made very well too. Overall excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Had not been to Cafe Pacific since we moved away 30 yrs ago. Was our favorite restaurant and looked forward to going back hoping it was still a great environment and great food, and we were so pleased that all was well. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Returned after a few years only to wonder why we waited so long. Our lunch was amazing. The crab remoulade was the best appetizer we’ve ever had. Don’t miss the fresh berries on an almond Tuile . Go to this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great crowd!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Outstanding
Amazing food and service
Good food has never been a value meal so this is no exception
I say that as a complement in that it was on par with many award winning restaurants that would be more costly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

One of our favorite places to eat - for special or just because!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

One of my favorite places in Dallas! Always delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Our celebration was wonderful! We had a remarkable waitperson with 23 years at Café Pacific. My friends from Austin wanted to celebrate my birthday at Café Pacific. It could not have b en more perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We are out of town guest of This restaurant and love to come here when we are in Dallas. The food is always the best and the service is superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Exceptional service from Mark!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Excellent service, meal, ambience & dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

OUtstanding in both food quality and preparation and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Wonderful dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Love the place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Good job everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Nice menu choices. Enjoyed being in a quiet corner—good for conversation. Appreciated the birthday dessert for the guest of honor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Love the whole experience! Most of all loved the fact that no shorts, no flip flops, and no t-shirts were allowed in the dining room!!!! It makes the environment for dining special! Keep it up !! Don’t bend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Overall it serviced our business outing quite nicely. Parking is almost making the location prohibitive however. Valet was backed way up so I parked inthe neighborhood past the warning signs, walked 2 blocks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Tell Jack the food and particularly his people remain the best. We so much enjoy CP. and the huge flower arrangement is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The lemon sole is memorable. I will have it again. Our server was attentive. We enjoyed our champagne without being rushed to order. Overall very good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Incredible food and service! So enjoyed this entire experience at a beautiful atmosphere! Will be coming back soon! LOVED the Sea bass and the filet & Lobster was my husbands favorite!
The pecan ball was great to indulge!!

A must to try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Every time we go to Dallas we try to eat at Cafe Pacific. We have never been disappointed with lunch or dinner. The ambience is warm, classic wood and nice windows. The menu is varied and creative. If you eat fish this establishment knows how to prepare it—perfectly. If you are lucky enough to be living right and get Fernando for a waiter, he will make the whole experience like you just stepped into a great movie. He is at once welcoming, professional and warm with a dry sense of humor and a kind and dashing quiet demeanor. It’s the kind of restaurant where there is a feeling of excitement in the air that results from people eating very good food and having a very good time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

First time to Cafe Pacific. We dined at 5:30 midweek - so everything was pretty quiet. It was staring to get crowded as we were leaving. Food and serviced were as good as could be and we enjoyed a nice table by the window. We will be back..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Wonderful fish, pampered service, in all a very special evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very nice for special occasions !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

All the 5 star reviews are for real (based on our recent visit). I thought it was too good to be true to have that many 5 star reviews - but everything about the dinner was wonderful.
The ambiance was not old and stuffy like some of the steak house restaurants but was open with plenty of outside light. Both the hostess and server were quick to greet us and start our dining experience. The music was low, you could hear it if you listened but didn't intrude into the experience (was background as it should be).
The sweet potato shoestring fries were a different twist (you get them first before the bread), would have like them a little thicker but it didn't stop of from eating most of them.
We started with the calamari - perfectly cripsy, just the right amount of panko batter - and had a hard time choosing between the lemon aioli and the cocktail sauce (if it wasn't made in house i would love to know the brand).
Next, I had the salad with spring greens, pecans, goat cheese and vinaigrette. Pecans were cut small so you had some in every bite, just the right amount of vinegar in the salad dressing. Hubby had the clam chowder, very good.
Then they brought out the sourdough bread (wish it had come with the soup and salad). Bread was courtesy of the Empire bakery and just that perfect balance of sour, slight chew and light crispy exterior.
For dinner i had the 3 onion crusted sea bass, perfectly moist and flaky (onion flavor very mild). Corn risotto was a perfect compliment with the sweet corn flavor in the creamy rice. The haricots verts with carrots were al dente with just a slight seasoning so you could still taste the vegetables. Hubby had the short smoked salmon with spinach. Just a slight smoky taste balanced with the mustard aioli.
And for dessert, we got the Pecan Ball. It may not have been "The Best Thing I Ever Ate" as a Food network chef thought, but it was wonderful ending to a wonderful meal. Good ice cream, lots of pecans and wonderful chocolate sauce.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Cafe Pacific is a family favorite place to eat. Our girls are teenagers and they love the brunches and special occasion dinners. The wait staff is very attentive and and of course the food is amazing! We always love the crab cakes, crusted halibut, shoe string sweet potato chips and THE pecan ball.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Perfect. As usual Our favorite place. Can't eat the service food ambience and overall feeling. Flowers are great too

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We were seated immediately for our 6:30 reservation and the hostess was very welcoming and pleasant. We were disappointed that we waited 20 minutes before we were acknowledged as dinner guests. We had to get the waiters attention to let him know we were ready to order. He did apologize but we haven been the only African Americans in the restaurant, we did feel overlooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Perfect special evening dining experience! Always consistent and good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

One of our very favorite places!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Great place to dine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Cafe Pacific is consistently dependable on providing great food. This is my third lunch crab louie, and it did not disappoint. There are so many items on the menu I would like to try, but I keep going back to this salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Remains one of my fave spots in Dallas after all these years. Best white wine spritzer in Dallas and love the patio this time of year!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34