Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Cafe Pacific

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
See All
Good for a Date (50)
Romantic (49)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Business Meals (36)
Great for Lunch (32)
Worth the Drive (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (19)
Historic (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

As usual it was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice dinner but not great. Noisy and Lemon Sole was VERY dry. The kitchen was slow which was unusual for a weekday night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Really good food in the Highland Park Village. It is always very good and rarely disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

A terrific place and has been for years. Great food great service great place every day

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great selection of items. All enjoyed their meals. We will go back. Caution that men cannot wear shorts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Fabulous in every way!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant. Vincent, Dieter, Walter, ore all fantastic at taking care of their guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have gone to Cafe Pacific many times over the years and it has never been anything but wonderful. Thank you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We were celebrating our son's graduation from college, 8 people. All adults and one very well behaved 5 yr old.
Our server abandoned us halfway through dinner. We had to refill our own wine. Dishes were finished and not removed. The table next to us left because it took so long to get their entrees.
Maybe she was having a bad day, but it was a celebration for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great lunch menu. We all ordered the pic two and were very happy with the variety of items offered. Portions were generous.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Cafe Pacific has been my favorite restuarant since the 1980's!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Cafe Pacific has been my favorite restaurant in Dallas for many, many years. Wait staff is second to none, and the cuisine is exquisite. I've never had Sea Bass prepared better in any restaurant in the US. Love, love, love Cafe Pacific.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

From the moment we walked in the restaurant it was noticeable to each of us at the table that our server was not interested in serving us. It took 30 minutes to get a menu and an hour before we were served our food. Totally unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Just moved back to Dallas after 20 years in Charleston South Carolina. Nice to see that the restaurant has maintained it's quality and charm all these years.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Historic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great for lunch! Have never been there for dinner, but I'm sure it's great. The food is always amazing. All quality. And the people are so polite and professional. Just love it. Crab Louie salad is loaded with large lump crab! All the fish plates are perfectly cooked. Just go!!! Everything I've had was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

All around excellent seafood restaurant. Old school but that is the treat and a reason to dine at this fine restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Impeccable service and always delicious oriental chicken salad! Love the special birthday dessert!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This was my first time, but my wife and daughter had dined at Cafe Pacific before. The food was great and our server, Mark, was smooth and efficient. One thing that stood out was that if another waiter notice you needed a drink refill, they didn't hesitate to ask what you were drinking and it would magically appear shortly thereafter. The crew seemed to work well together which is always nice to see. Not cheap, but if you want great food, expertly prepared and served well...you pay for it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant. Vincent, Saki, Walter, and the whole team are spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It's hard to believe we had not dined here, having heard about it for so many years, and we were not disappointed. As sometimes happens, one of our orders was wrong due to a miscommunication between diner and server. That was not a problem, but it took a good while for the correct order to arrive. When we mentioned the delay, the manager showed up with apologies and desserts for the table, which more than made up for the inconvenience. And that was consistent with the attention we received all evening. It was like the way dining at nice restaurants used to be - or the way I seem to remember it. Also, for such a nice place I expected an extravagant wine list, but I was very pleasantly surprised by the reasonable selections, and the moderate number of wines - not a 10 lb tome's worth. The food was very well executed, and it seemed all the better in light of the service and atmosphere. We will return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Personable service- awesome food- fun atmosphere but not too noisy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We keep thinking we will go somewhere else but keep coming back to this great old standby. Always satisfying.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Once again exceeded expectations! Well done all

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A classic restaurant with consistently great food and service. Guaranteed not to disappoint you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great Food and Great Service. A wonderful dinner for a birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Well,it's Cafe Pacific,in The Village.It is its usual excellence plus a killer newish patio!Enough said!

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Classic Sunday Brunch! Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful old world ambiance. Service was a bit scattered but the food was good and it was easy to converse at a normal level. Nice to feel young as a middle-aged person too !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This is a wel established restaurant in Higland Park Village. Everything about it was special -- the food, the wine, the service, and the atmosphere. We met friends for a catch up dinner and it was easy to talk and hear everyone. Reservations are accepted 30 days out, so plan early. It books up fast but is well worth it!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of the truly great restaurants! The Seafood especially. Ample portions but no waste. Laid back. trendy but upscale, service impeccable.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, People Watching, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been coming to Cafe Pacific for years. It has always been our special place - an oasis of civilized dining and superb food. This trip was short of the mark. While still civilized, the menu is stale, even the specials were mundane. The sole was so encrusted you lost the delicacy of the fish. The waitstaff we had to track down for dessert and check. Still the best martini in town though!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Cafe Pacific never stops being excellent on all counts.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My husband and I went to Cafe Pacific to celebrate my birthday. We love the traditional decor of the interior: dark wood, beveled glass, and the classic black-and-white marble checkerboard floor. Our greeting by the hostess and Maitre d'Hotel was very warm and engaging.
My husband's split pea soup was very good; my butter lettuce salad disappointing: the lettuce was not as crunchy fresh and the whole salad was not as tasty as it should have been.
I had the daily special red snapper topped with lump crab meat, asparagus, and Hollandaise sauce, which was excellent. He had the fillet of sole, which he liked a lot.
Since it was my birthday, we were served a complimentary delicious vanilla ice cream dessert with chocolate sauce and almond praline, which was delicious.
We were impressed with the reasonable prices on the nice wine list. I would have appreciated more choices from domestic producers; most of the wine was French (which of course is always reliably good).

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoy the food and the décor. The waiter was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next trip to the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Cafe Pacific is a consistently reliable place for great food, energetic atmosphere and fantastic service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Fantastic Waiter from Greece. You have a gem. Made our evening

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I was great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent as always. Their great staff is always attentive and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.