Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Cafe Pacific

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Romantic (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (19)
People Watching (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Cozy (14)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Historic (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Casual (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
1034 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Dependably delicious. Nestled in Highland Park Village this restaurant has been a fixture for decades. Though in a highbrow setting, I have always felt welcome and valued by the staff.

We let our waiter know we planned on seeing a movie in an hour and he was very diligent in getting our food (and wine) to us in ample time for us to enjoy it. In fact, we came back after the movie for dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food service was friendly & on time. Food & desert was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Favorite Dallas restaurant. The food is excellent. The variety on the menu is amazing. The service is impeccable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Attentive service. Good atmosphere. Nice treat for birthday. Generous portions....appetizers then split entree.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

we had an excellent evening at café pacific with good cocktails, wine, food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We had a delightful time celebrating a friend's birthday. Everyone enjoyed their food; a particular favorite was the Cobb Salad. And of course, you cannot beat the birthday ice cream with chocolate sauce! We appreciated being seated where we could talk, and not being rushed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Cafe Pacific is a great place to celebrate a birthday. Even at a table for 6, we can actually have a conversation! What a concept!
Sole was lovely, as was lamb chops, & veal chop.
My companions enjoyed the gumbo, but it was too spicy for my palate and didn't seem to have that deep roux flavor I love.
Pecan Ball and fried sweet potato strings are the real reason I go there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food and great setting
Seafood delicious
Pretty bar
Good wine
Good value

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Still the best in Dallas. The people are great as is the food. Go there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

It was an excellent experience. Great service without being too hovering. The selections are really good. I personally love the Sea Bass. But I'll probably try the steak next time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent food in a relaxed atmosphere where a low noise level allows enjoyable conversation. The waiters are professional and helpful. The way dining out should be!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My friend and I met my daughter and granddaughter for lunch. No children's menu. The chef saw us with our little one, came out from the kitchen and asked if the little one would like fruit? Maybe some whip cream? How thoughtful. Waiter was very good, personable. The manager stopped by, has two little boys. The whole experience was delightful, food terrific. We will be back, maybe sans the baby!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Enjoyable evening with good food and attentive service. Great location and worth coming back to

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The staff remembered & welcomed me even after an ext based period. Mark, the server was excellent. Great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 2, 2017

My husband and I always try and have lunch or brunch here anytime we are in town. We love to the quiet setting and we love that there is a dress code where everyone is dressed nicely. And the wait staff is just great!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I haven't had the opportunity to visit the restaurant in over three years and as it goes , I am making the Cafe Pacific my number one choice.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food was fantastic. Waiter was pushy and rushed our dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

CP always does a great job and this was no different. Great place!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Without a doubt the best Sea Bass I have ever had. The staff was friendly and attentive and the food outstanding. Great experience from start to finish.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great food, waiters, maitree and ambiance as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Ladies symphony brunch. The waiter was charming and we could actually hear ourselves talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our wedding anniversary. We were treated so well all the way around, from before we even arrived when they called to confirm our reservation.

Service was great, the food was great. Cafe Pacific never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I love this restaurant- consistently fresh fish, but fit for non- fish eaters as well. Their lovely menu offers something for everyone. It's a mainstay in the park cities area. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Cafe Pacific is very, very good and very reliable. Never an issue of service or quality of food there. Highly recommend it.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Consistently the best seafood in Dallas. Still one of my favorite places to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Slow service. Good food. Slippery marble floors. Much older crowd and some families with older children. A lot of seniors. Simple grilled salmon with steamed asparagus and a side of roasted Brussels sprouts was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

There were five of us for lunch (I was the only vegetarian). But the polenta I ordered was lumpy and cool to the touch (not piping hot). And I noticed another guest picked at her food and I asked her if all was ok. She said the lettuce was wilted and the chicken strips were dry and seemed like they had been re-heated - basically things tasted and looked not as fresh as expected. Overall, we were disappointed as our visits previously had been quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Always special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It has been a few years since we dined at Cafe Pacific. We were very disappointed in the food.
The ambience was as nice as we remembered and the service was good, but the food was very average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great neighborhood spot

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Came here for my introduction to Dallas dining and it was phenomenal!
Outstanding and personal. The menu is solid with great seafood and meat offerings. The food was simply beautiful elegantly prepared. Flavorful and deleicate.
Had oysters, lump crab, and ceviche. All outstanding and Day fresh.
Split the special sea bass which I am certain will make it the menu.
The GM and Service was outstanding, attentive and personalized.
5* all around. Elegance abounds and the best is yet to come for this long time mainstay.

Congratulations and continued abundant success!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Excellent service, food, and personal attention. I have always been pleased with Cafe Pacific.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. Wine list is extensive with unusual offerings.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great just great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is one of the fine dining experiences in Dallas. A classic, everything done well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Outstanding on all levels: food, service, ambiance. Highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The only neighborhood bar in the park cities with consistently good food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.