Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Cafe Pacific

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (39)
Good for a Date (39)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Great for Lunch (31)
Great for Brunch (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (22)
People Watching (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Maria Elena provided excellent service. She inspired me to make reservations for dinner on Friday.

The food was good, as usual.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved Cafe Pacific! The onion-crusted Sea Bass was delicious! And our waiter, Mike D. was terrific...very attentive and easy to talk to. We'll be back with a larger party on October 13. We can't wait!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Continues to be our favorite Restaurant .Many happy memories. Consistanly the same. Please never close.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Cafe Pacific is my favorite seafood restaurant in Dallas. It is so nice to go to a nice white table restaurant with an old world feel. I had picked it for my birthday and thought I had made a reservation at 8:15. I have to commend the staff because even though I had made an error in my reservation they still managed to fit me in at the same time I had booked (a week later).

That is class!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Always good. Just wish they did not pack the tables so close together.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and Excellent Service!
I am never disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

No wonder Cafe Pacific is still in business after so many years!! It's always consistent with service, great food and just making you feel special!! It had been a while since my last visit and I was so pleased to find it's still excellent from when you pull up to the curb at valet until you leave!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Celebrating our marriage and it was perfect for the new couple. Came here for our engagement also. Perfect place !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Romantic, Spicy, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Always great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Felt as a gay couple we were ignored for our first 15 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Birthday never been disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Every time we visit Dallas we always make it a point to dine at this restaurant it never disappoints, no matter what you have on the menu. They keep adding new things to keep it interesting. The bartender is top notch as are the waiters. Make this your favorite place, been coming for over 20 years.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Always can rely on this cafe for great food and service! We love the atmosphere and great attitude of welcome and the feeling that you have chosen the right place to enjoy a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

FABULOUS, FANTASTIC, CHIC, TIMELESS!!! RAA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent food and our waiter, Mark, was very personable and knew the menu well..made very good recommendations since it was our first time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Consistent, professional service in a comfortable and relaxing environment. Waitstaff is prompt and courteous. Thank you for the enjoyable experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Professional waiter...prompt check...quality food...that deserves 5 stars.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Good restaurant, I expected better service for the price. Food was good, everyone's meal was very tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I was extremely disappointed when I requested that my vegetable be sent back and cooked until it was well done. It went back to the kitchen but still came back al dente. It seems chefs think everyone likes half cooked vegetables. When you ask for well cooked vegetables they should accomadate you. I can not stand half cooked vegetables and feel that fine dining should be able to do this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

As we expected CP was the best. There are a lot of great restaurants in Dallas. We have many of them and they are great. But this place is the best. GreAt good but more importantly great people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is one review I hate to give, for I cannot say at how wonderful this location is! (and I don't want anyone else taking my table). The location is nothing less than perfect. The "human" treatment is better than any other location in Dallas. From the valet to your entry to you table service, the food experience, to your exit is awesome! Please stay away so I can get a table! Unbelievable experience.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 20, 2017

A good neighborhood standby - very consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Fish dish did not have the great taste I was expecting. The lobster bisque was very salty Had to ask several times for tea and coffee refill. They have a few things to work on here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Dallas- fresh food, love the service and love that they always have a special dish on the menu- sooooo good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Wonderful meal. Attentive service. Love the special birthday dessert! Thanks for a lovely meal!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Service and food was great!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food and service. Very nice people , can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas...it NEVER DISAPPOINTS! * STARS.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Always superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Absolutely wonderful as usual. I hosted a luncheon for 8 and as requested was given a table in a quiet semiseperate space. The table looked lovely with vases of red roses. Lazlo was our waitperson. He paid attention to our every need. The entire staff make you feel like an old friend. The food is consistently excellent lunch or dinner. Thank you Cafe Pacific!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Delicious and special .... always! The service was perfect -- attentive but never intrusive. And the food was delicious. Great way to celebrate a birthday!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2017

As always an excellent choice. Service is consistently good. the food is predictable and always served at the right time. The wine menu is reasonably priced with a good range of selection. A relaxing and enjoyable restaraunt

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My wife's birthday brunch the food and service was over the top. Wear a sport coat and long pants or you will be seated at the bar. Nice to see them have standards considering how people dress now a day.

Wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding service, lovely bar and delicious food. Definitely make reservations - the place is very small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Although this is highly rated restaurant, I am not recommanding it because every time I dined there I was seated at the table next to door leading to the kitchen. To furher improve the ambiance, along the same wall is the bathroom. Rather than enjoying my evening I got to monitor kitchen and bathroom traffic.

The server never asked if we wanted coffee or after-dinner drinks and handed us the bill before we were done with desert.

Overall, not a pkeasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was well aware of the "Dallas Institution" status of this restaurant and the generally fine reviews which is why I was so disappointed that an inattentive waiter with incredibly poor attention to detail put a damper on what should have been a great night with old friends. Food and drinks were exceptional, nice vibe and an attractive space but server consistently made errors and then pulled the disappearing act assuring his place as a main topic of conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

TERRIFIC restaurant. Never disappoints. Been a favorite for many years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Impeccable service, welcoming atmosphere, and outstanding food. It was a pleasure to dine at Cafe Pacific. Our fish entree was cooked perfectly, and the berry dessert was one of the most memorable desserts than I have had. The restaurant was filled with customers, and yet each dish was prepared perfectly. Well done.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The oriental chicken salad was delish - as usual. The service excellent - as usual. And the pecan ball unmatched. It was a lovely lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

As usual they exceeded expectations which were high.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.