Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Cafe Pacific

An institution in Dallas dining for over 31 years, Cafe Pacific embodies sophistication while remaining decidedly unpretentious. Our friendly "neighborhood seafood restaurant" has garnered praise both locally and nationally for its casual elegance. You’ll dine in the warm glow of dark mahogany, rich marble, etched glass and polished brass. The walls are adorned with art from the owner's collection. Cafe Pacific is nestled in Highland Park Village, Dallas' premiere shopping locale, where pampering is the order of the day. From the complimentary valet parking to the outstanding service from our knowledgeable veteran staff, Cafe Pacific offers you sophistication without a hint of snobbery. Proper Dress Required (No T-Shirts, Shorts or Flip Flops.)

24 Highland Park Village
Dallas, TX 75205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, International

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Preston and Mockingbird

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 526-1170

Website:
http://www.cafepacificdallas.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking and parking in the Highland Park Village Shopping Center.

Executive Chef:
Bill Trevino

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Pacific is available for private events on Sunday evenings. During the week, semi-private dining is available for groups of up to twenty-six. Whether for business or a special occasion we will create a special menu to cater to your specific needs.

Please contact Mr. Thomas Regan, General Manager, or Mr. Vincent McGrath, Dining Room Manager.

Private Party Contact:
Thomas Regan: (214) 526-1170

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Pacific Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Romantic (56)
See All
Good for a Date (56)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Great for Lunch (35)
Business Meals (34)
Notable Wine List (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (22)
Great for Brunch (19)
People Watching (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Authentic (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Historic (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Seasonal (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

My daughters and I had a "Girls Weekend" in Dallas, spending the day at the magnificent Dallas Arboretum, and wrapping up with dinner at Cafe Pacific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

The level of service provided at Cafe Pacific was second-to-none! I had requested a special table, the finest server, along with special accommodations awaiting upon arrival. All were completed beyond excellence resulting in a once in a lifetime experience! I recommend Cafe Pacific to anyone looking for a great atmosphere with phenomenal food and incredible service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our waiter, Mark, continues to set the bar very high for professionalism and service. Food was terrific and promptly delivered. We appreciate the consistent positive experience each time we visit this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food, but had to wait over an hour to get our entrées. They seem to cater to the regulars first, newcomers are second class.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a 830 pm reservations and got seated at 910 pm. The General Manager just bumped us for people he knew and then seated us next to the kitchen. He realized we were very irritated and brought us complimentary calamari, but the evening was partially ruined anyway. That said, John, the bartender was great and so was the rest of service staff. Food was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We ordered the special NY Strip and lobster. The lobster was smaller than a shrimp. The lobster was uncooked and smelt awful. Never returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Very disappointed with our servicer, Julia M. Had to ask the maitre'd to have our bottle of wine sent to our table. Then had to ask to have our waitress return to our table to take our dinner order. She claimed that our dessert was complimentary but we were charged. To make matters worse we had brought another couple who had not been there before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing experience of celebrating a birthday. Awesome staff and management. A special thanks to Chris and John.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been coming to Cafe Pacific for many years to celebrate family birthdays, and it never disappoints. We always feel welcomed and are well attended.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Enjoyable experience for our 45th anniversary.

Fernando was attentive and provided good service

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Classic institution always outstanding. Upscale French bistro style with excellent fresh fish options. Pepper steak frites is superb as well. Polished, professional and very warm service from long tenured servers - a rarity in today's trendy dining scene where hipsters with attitude are prevalent. Another bonus - the wine list is surprisingly affordable and approachable considering the quality of the restaurant. A long established restaurant with a proven track record and excellent pedigree.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I have been dining at Cafe Pacific for many years.
They never disappoint, always a great meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great service and high quality as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Menu had plenty of options but not overwhelming. Wine list of by the glass wines was extensive as was the list by the bottle. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Date with my wife.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A neighborhood favorite; always consistent -- great service, great food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food, service, and ambience were all fantastic. I highly recomend this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Choice of food was excellent Food was excellent Café Pacific is one of my favorite restaurants

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Primo. Very classic and elegant atmosphere. Traditional white linen type service. Waitstaff right on cue with service. Pleasant and helpful. Food was delish, beautifully prepared and plated. Nice menu with offerings for those who want to splurge on some gourmet calories and those who are watching their weight. I had the grilled salmon with tomato basil sauce and asparagus--it was perfectly cooked. We left very happy. Will definitely go back the next time we're in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Beautiful room, outstanding food and charming staff. Our favorite restaurant. Never fails to make for a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in all of Dallas....food always excellent...recognize us...call us by name always polite

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was delicious with attractive presentation. Wedge salad large enough to share. We split the pecan ice cream ball for dessert and it was plentiful and delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

It has been years since we have been there. It was still great. Sea bass is incredible

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything was perfect. The food was delicious, service was excellent, the ambiance as always was elegant yet relaxing––one of our favorite restaurants in the Dallas-Fort Worth area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Cafe Pacific delivers a top-quality dining experience every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This was a highly recommended restaurant by a friend of mine and it did not fail to deliver. It started by us arriving a bit late. It was a slow Sunday and the host was very accommodating. The appetizer was devine. Lump crab and avocado was absolutely amazing. I could have eaten 7 of these. The main dishes were under seasoned but once the salt was adjusted the salmon and sea bass were both fantastic. Let's not forget about the best part, dessert. The pecan ball was probably one of the best things to cross my lips ever, in the history of ever. As if that wasn't great enough a 12 yr Pappy Van Winkle capped off our evening. Thanks Cafe Pacific we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Another outstanding meal with fantastic service. We both had salads and my wedge was one of the best salads I've ever tasted. Great wines by the glass! Sea Bass was amazing, as was the pepper steak. I would eat here every night if I could!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Another wonderful dining experience here! Everything was perfect and delicious!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of our two most favorite restaurants in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is a lovely place for a quiet, special and delicious meal. We have had the same waiter for years. The food is always superb. We are never disappointed and enjoy going back every time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Parents were in town

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had not been to Cafe Pacific in years. It was simply amazing! Staff are all so friendly and helpful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

CP remains one of or favorite places and never disappoints us

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I could easily give it 2 stars were it not for namely the great staff...but a generally pleasant experience and evening. This review is primarily centered around the food. For the money, they should seriously re-think some of the dishes they are serving. First, kudos for not gouging customers on their wine list. It is quite reasonably priced. We started off with Oysters Rockefeller, calamari, and crab cake as appetizers. No complaints about the last two, but the oysters were terribly overcooked and/or re-heated. They tasted OK, but were not prepared well. Our main courses consisted of all fish including snapper, salmon, and trout. The fish, as expected, is very fresh. Preparation was again lacking since a few of our dishes were overcooked or under-seasoned. We chose creamed spinach and Parmesan risotto as sides. Both left much to be desired. The spinach was very gloppy, and the cream sauce used reminded me your standard green bean casserole...hardly edible. The risotto tasted hastily prepared and lacked the creaminess one would expect from a correctly prepared dish. For some reason, it also had corn in it, which was unexpected and out of place. It seemed to lack any Parmesan and was also very under-seasoned. Finally, for our deserts, we had the pecan ball, apple crisp, and creme brulee. Pecan ball was excellent. Apple crisp was under-cooked, not seasoned well, and generally devoid of any life. Creme brulee was flavorful and interesting with a hints lavender. The crunchy top could have used a bit more crispness. In summary, if you are an old person whose doctor has instructed you to limit salt intake and have been going to this place since it opened nearly 40 years ago, it might be great for you. Considering it is on D Magazine's top restaurant list, we expected so much more from the food. It is a restaurant in a historic part of Dallas with very appealing old school charm and character. Sadly, the food did not meet expectations compared with the other positives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent evening at Café Pacific. Crab meat cocktail is best ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The place was packed as always. We had excellent service and good food. We always enjoy our dinners with our good friends there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Slow service... Had to get up from table to pay the bill

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Old school never loses. Best bar, food and service you can get for a wonderful civilized evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

My lunch was very pleasant. I was eating with a friend and we had some serious matters to discuss. The atmosphere was light and pleasing, we were not crowded or rushed. It wasn't too loud nor was it so quiet that we felt that we were disturbing others. I had very nice Shepard's Pie while my friend had a beautiful Dover Sole. We both enjoyed a Squash Soup that was creamy and delightful.

An outstanding outing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have been at Cafe Pacific several times and I always have a good time. This place is one of those Gems in Highland Park. It reminds the Ritz Carlton at Central Park in New York City for elegant and ritzy. Love the cozy ambience of this place brings. Let's talk about the food which is exquisite and never fails. I usually order the Crusted Sea Bass and Enjoy every bit of it. I recommend this place, I bet you will be back for more.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Cozy, Healthy, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.