About Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis

1624 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

TOP 50 RESTAURANTS, TOP 10 FOOD: Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazine
TOP TEN RESTAURANTS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST SUMMER PATIOS / City Pages Summer Guide
BEST BURGERS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST WINE BAR / City Pages “Best of the Twin Cities”
TOP TEN WINE LISTS / Food and Wine
WINE ENTHUSIAST / Award of Distinction
BEST BURGERS / Silver Spoon Award, Minnesota Monthly
THE HOT FIVE: PATIOS / Star Tribune
WHERE TO EAT / New York Magazine
BEST IN REAL ESTATE / Business Journal
DINER'S CHOICE / Mpls St Paul
BEST OF THE TWINCITIES / City Pages
TOP 50 RESTAURANTS: TOP 10 FOR FOOD / Minneapolis St. Paul Magazine

Sweeping views of Loring Park, innovative American food, a captivating bar featuring 200+ wines with 30 by the glass make this venue a complete destination. Open every evening. Reservations Recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Café Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday- 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Bar: Sunday-4:30pm-10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 486-5500

Website:
http://www.cafelurcat.com/

Parking Details:
Valet & street parking available

Executive Chef:
Jordan Swiler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Bar Lurcat will host "BOSS", an LGBTQ Friendly, dance party on Saturday 11/19/2016 from 9:00pm-2:00am. Featured drinks specials, DJ and dancing, $7.00 cover. Join us as we celebrate our Gay Pride spirit!

Bring the family together during the holidays with Cafe and Bar Lurcat. Join us for our first Holiday Brunch with Mrs. Claus on Sunday 12/18/2016 10:00am-3:00pm. Family Style Brunch $30 per adult, $12 per child. Let the kids enjoy making crafts with Mrs. Claus.

Join Cafe and Bar Lurcat for NYE! $90 prefix menu, Ala Carte menu available only at the bar top. Live jazz music, DJ, and a dance floor. Balloon drop and complimentary champagne toast at midnight. Credit card required for all reservations. Book your table now!

Restaurant Photos

Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Photo Jun ,    Pm - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
French Fries - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Tuna Tartare With Ginger Lime And Shiso - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Tart And Milk Chocolate Mousseline And Feulletine Brittle - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Pork Dumplings With Kumquat Soy - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Beef Short Rib, Sticky Rice And Pickled Carrot Lettuce Wraps - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Wild Alaskan Halibut With Baby Artichokes, Peas And Lemon Oil - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Baby Greens With Mixed Vegetables, Parmesan Aioli And Lemon Vinaigrette - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Nueske's Bacon, Lettuce, And Tomato With St  Pete's Select Blue Cheese And Buttermilk Dressing - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Dark Chocolate Profiteroles With Salted Caramel Ice Cream And Spiced Pecans - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Berkshire Pork Tenderloin With Lardons, Summer Beans, And Cherry-rhubarb Relish - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Burrata With Oven Dried Heirloom Tomatoes And Pistachio-basil Olive Oil - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Wild Shrimp Roasted With Piquillo Pepper Butter, Lemon And Parsley - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fried Chicken Sandwiches With Sriracha Mayo And Citrus Pickles - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN

Specials

Lurcat Holiday Brunch with Mrs. Claus

Sunday Dec 18, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Lurcat Holiday Brunch with Mrs. Claus

Sunday Dec 18, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join Cafe and Bar Lurcat on Sunday 12/18/2016 from 10:00am-3:00pm for a family style brunch. $30 per adult, $12 per child. Fun holiday craft making with Mrs. Claus. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Dec 18, 2016 from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Cafe and Bar Lurcat- 5:00pm- 11:30pm- $90.00 Prefix menu only, Ala carte menu available bar-top only. LIVE MUSIC by "The Andrew Walesch Trio" 6:30-10:30, Tommy O'Donnell 6:00pm-11:00pm, DJ Sxooba 10:30pm-1:00am Balloon Drop and Champagne Toast. All four dining rooms booked for dinner service.

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. NEW DATE NIGHT SPECIAL! 3 courses for $50.00. 50% off bottled wine under $100. Special valid Oct 9, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Private Dining

Cafe and Bar Lurcat offers many private dining spaces and both the Cafe and Bar are available for private functions. Space for groups of over 10 can also be reserved in the bar area. Please take the 360 virtual tour at www.cafelurcat.com to view these beautiful eclectic spaces.

Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Minneapolis - St. Paul
American
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Best Overall
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
3 More
Best Food
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Ambiance
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
American
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (70)
Fit for Foodies (68)
See All
Romantic (64)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Scenic View (47)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
People Watching (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Business Meals (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Fun (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Open Kitchen (15)
Authentic (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Healthy (10)
Historic (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent. The staff explai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was excellent. The staff explained the selections well, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ginger fried rice was amazing! The a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The ginger fried rice was amazing! The ambiance and food made for a lovely date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything EXCEPT, we sat near the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved everything EXCEPT, we sat near the dining room kitchen and it is very loud.

Food and service were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was a busy Friday during the holiday ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a busy Friday during the holiday season and we showed up last minute with a party of four. Bianca at the front desk and Michelle the manager worked some magic and we had a great table with great service from Loretta. The food. As usual, was spectacular. It's always such a pleasure to dine at Lurcat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time to Cafe Lurcat and it ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Not my first time to Cafe Lurcat and it never disappoints. Whether a romantic diner or a girlfriends night out it always offer a beautiful ambience and excellent food!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This place never fails. Service is top n ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

This place never fails. Service is top notch. Food is consistently excellent. I recommend the pot roast. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed another fantastic evening dining ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed another fantastic evening dining with out of town friends at Café Lucrat. The sea bass is always outstanding, while the strip steak is one of best kept secrets of the Twin Cities steak offerings. The Brussel sprouts and cauliflower are incredible and must have.

A great dining experience for foodies and those looking for a classy establishment with exceptional service that is always welcoming.

Well done Café Lucart team!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an excellent selection for dinn ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

This was an excellent selection for dinner before a show at the Orpheum. The food was excellent and the service superior. Our server was sensitive to our timeline and ensured we were on-time without being rushed. The wait staff had excellent knowledge of the menu and made great recommendations on entres, food and drinks. Definite 10/10 experience for us!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Requested table near windows and were se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Requested table near windows and were seated behind the Christmas tree with no view while the window tables were unoccupied. Had a reservation for weeks with request but ignored. Waiter did not care about the menu or drink choices. Not good!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I love Lurcat! The food is consistently ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I love Lurcat! The food is consistently amazing and the ambiance is warm and beautiful. My favorite special occasion place! Compliments to the new Executive Chef Jordan Swiler!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a Saturday at 6:30 pm there was no pa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

On a Saturday at 6:30 pm there was no parking nearby except valet for $8 plus a $5 tip. The tab for two with tip was over $230 with two bar drinks, 1/2 bottle of moderate wine ($30) and we were in and out in two hours, so the place ain't cheap. The service was a bit uneven, as in unpaced as to both timing and with different servers delivering different items. The bread was excellent, and the mixed salad was very good, the blt salad good, but not great. The crusted snapper was excellent. The "by the glass" and 1/2 bottle selection was limited, given the price point of the meal and the aspirations of the restaurant. There was a lot of foot traffic in the restaurant, which again, was inconsistent with the prices. The desserts were a disappointment-the profiteroles were only OK and a bit soggy, but not comparable in quality to the run-of-the-mill profiteroles in France and at a price of $10 probably not worth the price. The popularity of the place is probably due to its location and reputation and vibe rather than the quality of the food and service. The departed Vincent French restaurant was more to my tastes for the money.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

15th time at Café Lurcat. Brought famil ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

15th time at Café Lurcat. Brought family from out of town to celebrate cousin's birthday. Was noted in reservation but waiter had to ask if it was a special occasion. Never acknowledged again with dessert or basic happy birthday. Starting to get tired, nothing special anymore and Lurcat didn't do anything to change that.

Also felt rushed as waiter and crew kept trying to clear table before we were done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I went with my best friend for girls nig ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I went with my best friend for girls night out, as always the staff was always welcoming and our server was absolutely wonderful, and our food was from the date night menu and the friend chicken was superb and the chocolate fudge dessert so so amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic new menu items and as always t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic new menu items and as always the service was fantastic! It was a very busy Sunday evening but our server did not rush us, he was efficient and very knowledgeable about the food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to check out the Sunday date nig ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went to check out the Sunday date night. I hope they keep it up. Great choices for each course. Every course was absolutely delicious and just the right size. We also appreciated the 1/2 off on an outstanding Zin.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a lovely dinner which exceeded ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had a lovely dinner which exceeded expectations. We went there for the Sea Bass which was fabulous but had the added benefit of being on the same block as 4 Bells and The Bird. This allowed us to have a cocktail before a 8:30 pm reservation and make an entire evening of it. I was pleased with a strong wine list at reasonable prices. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun, spiritec, hip restaurant! Brings b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fun, spiritec, hip restaurant! Brings back memories of Naples' namesake - same great salad, martinis, donuts - and and all tine favorite Sea Bass

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good drinks, great service, sea bass and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Good drinks, great service, sea bass and pot roast. What more is there to say?

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sea bass is phenomenal, as always. T ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The sea bass is phenomenal, as always. The food did not disappoint. Our server kept rushing us and seemed impatient. We were there for dinner, but also have some wine and catch up. That part of the experience was unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Food was spectacular again! It was a li ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was spectacular again! It was a little loud this time but we did go later than usual. Love this place and highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and service. Sunday date nigh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food and service. Sunday date night menu was a good value!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The signature seabass & the scallops wer ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The signature seabass & the scallops were melt in your mouth delicious. But the $12 beans from the bottom part of the menu were just ok. That's a lot of money for beans & we assumed they would be green beans. This is a very large, lively restaurant. When it filled up it was hard for the 3 of us to hear each other & the server who had been so attentive vanished for long periods.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

An ideal restaurant setting. Some of the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

An ideal restaurant setting. Some of the best waiter s At any restaurant I've eaten at..

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was excellent as usual. Howeve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was excellent as usual. However, our service was just mediocre. Our drinks took so long to get to us that our appetizer was served before the drink arrived. Our waitress was friendly, but seemed to forget about us as she also had a large party she was serving. We had to ask for more bread and water several times. Definitely not the service we come to expect at Cafe Lurcat as it is usually exceptional. However, our food was exceptional as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Go on Sunday for date night. It's an awe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Go on Sunday for date night. It's an awesome deal and delicious.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the Sunday "date" night ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We always enjoy the Sunday "date" night specials. Very good value, fantastic food, and terrific service -- always.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night is a great deal

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Date night is a great deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to celebrate a small group o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great place to celebrate a small group of 4-8 people. The service and food are unbeatable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The sea bass is always amazing. We had t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The sea bass is always amazing. We had the seasonal squash vegetable which was very good, although brussel sprouts are my favorite. My husband had the tenderloin which was perfectly cooked and very flavorful, heavily salted but delicious. It's a consistently good restaurant, easy to get to, valet parking, good service. The only thing was that the bar was backed up so drinks were slow, but no fault of our waiter. Pick your area in the restaurant based on the atmosphere you're interested in. The area by the kitchen is loud and hustling and bustling, but might be what you're feeling. The middle section is a bit quieter and the bar is beautiful with the chandeliers and classy bar feel. Ask ahead if there are any private parties going on that may be taking up part of the restaurant. Highly recommend a reservation.

Tags: Wood Oven, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

DELIGHTFUL! REMAINS A CONSISTENT FAVORIT ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

DELIGHTFUL! REMAINS A CONSISTENT FAVORITE IN THE TWIN CITIES. THE STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PLEASANT. THE VIEW OF LORING PARK FROM OUR TABLE WAS SPECTACULAR AT DUSK. OUR SEA BASS, AS ALWAYS, WAS SPECTACULAR!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Lurcat many times befor ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have eaten at Lurcat many times before and it was splendid. Not this time! The fried green tomatos were well prepared but bland and tasteless. The pork shank was overlooked and dry. These Low Country dishes did not work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our bartender was awesome!! The cheese p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our bartender was awesome!! The cheese plate was so good, our dinner was amazing!! Definitely coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The setting is beautiful, the service is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The setting is beautiful, the service is exceptional as is the food. Their signature dish of Miso Sea Bass is out of this world. Others had salmon and a filet which were also quite good. the energy prompted me to try something new and now I love a good Port after dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time diners. We had a lovely even ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time diners. We had a lovely evening and will be back. Food was delicious, service was great and you can't beat the date night menu and a wine deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Husband loves meat and pota ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food. Husband loves meat and potatoes so the pot roast was a perfect choice. Service was fairly slow for a Thursday evening (2 hour meal). Also upon recommendation of server we ordered an extra starter- ended up too full to finish entree! Nice buzzy atmosphere but loud enough where conversation was tough. Excellent food- will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Love the new menu items! Fried chicken b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Love the new menu items! Fried chicken biscuit and gravy was the best I've had in the Twin Cities!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent . Service was slow. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was excellent . Service was slow. Waiter was relatively clueless and unengaged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Enjoyed another great meal at Lurcat. W ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Enjoyed another great meal at Lurcat. We had a wide selection off their starter, sides, entrees, salads, and dessert menu although nothing off the new Voyage Low country selections. All were very good. One thing I love about Lurcat is that the meal is well paced and we never felt hurried. This was a family meal with four of us and too about 2 hrs from the time we sat down until we were done.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Cafe Lurcat has been, and remains, a spe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Cafe Lurcat has been, and remains, a special occasion restaurant which, for my wife and I and our friends means all birthdays and anniversaries, which comes to around 6 times a year. It can always be depended upon to have convienient valet service, to employ first class servers, have innovative offerings from a fantastic kitchen. This restaurant offers first class dining. Most diners are dressed up, dress casual is the norm. It is a "white tablecloth" restaurant....however, if you want the same kitchen to make your food, but, you want a more casual dining experience...then, when you walk into the restaurant you go to your left to the bar area which still is very nice upscale, with full table service but less formal with a large bar, and great people watching.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the new menu, especially the pork ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Loved the new menu, especially the pork shank. Service, as always, was impeccable. One of the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.