Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis

TOP 50 RESTAURANTS, TOP 10 FOOD: Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazine
TOP TEN RESTAURANTS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST SUMMER PATIOS / City Pages Summer Guide
BEST BURGERS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST WINE BAR / City Pages “Best of the Twin Cities”
TOP TEN WINE LISTS / Food and Wine
WINE ENTHUSIAST / Award of Distinction
BEST BURGERS / Silver Spoon Award, Minnesota Monthly
THE HOT FIVE: PATIOS / Star Tribune
WHERE TO EAT / New York Magazine
BEST IN REAL ESTATE / Business Journal
DINER'S CHOICE / Mpls St Paul
BEST OF THE TWINCITIES / City Pages
TOP 50 RESTAURANTS: TOP 10 FOR FOOD / Minneapolis St. Paul Magazine

Sweeping views of Loring Park, innovative American food, a captivating bar featuring 200+ wines with 30 by the glass make this venue a complete destination. Open every evening. Reservations Recommended.

1624 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Café Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday- 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Bar: Sunday-4:30pm-10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 486-5500

Website:
http://www.cafelurcat.com/

Parking Details:
Lurcat Valet $9.00 cash at curb, metered street parking, MCTC Ramp on Hennepin- fee varies, Loop Lot on the corner of Maple and harmon $6.00 cash available

Executive Chef:
Jordan Swiler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Celebrate Easter Brunch with Cafe and Bar, Lurcat 9:00am-3:00pm. A delicious Family Style menu will be served. $30 per adult, $12 per child (12 and under). The Easter Bunny will be here too! Kids can also join us a our Easter craft table.

Bar Lurcat will host "BOSS", an LGBTQ Friendly, dance party on Saturday 3/25/2017 from 9:00pm-1:00am. Featured drinks specials, DJ and dancing, $7.00 cover. Join us as we celebrate our Gay Pride spirit!


Specials

Easter Brunch 2017

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hours

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

Easter Brunch 2017

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join Cafe and Bar Lurcat on Sunday 4/16/2017 from 9:00am-3:00pm for a family style brunch. $30 per adult, $12 per child. Fun Easter craft making and visit with the Easter bunny. Reservations require a credit card to hold the reservation. Excludes Tax and Tip. The family style menu is the only menu available at brunch. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate Easter Brunch with Cafe and Bar Lurcat! 9:00am-3:00pm A delicious Family Style menu will be served. $30 per adult, $12 per child (12 and under) The Easter Bunny will be here too! Kids can join us at our Easter craft station. Reservations require a credit card to hold the reservation.

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. NEW DATE NIGHT SPECIAL! 3 courses for $50.00. 50% off bottled wine under $100. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hours

Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

$5 Beer & House Drinks/$6 Wine/$7 Mixed Drinks 4:30 - 5:30 Happies Hour $5 Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 9, 2017 - Jul 9, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Private Dining

Cafe and Bar Lurcat offers many private dining spaces and both the Cafe and Bar are available for private functions. Space for groups of over 10 can also be reserved in the bar area. Please take the 360 virtual tour at www.cafelurcat.com to view these beautiful eclectic spaces.

Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (112)
Good for a Date (103)
Good for Anniversaries (92)
See All
Romantic (88)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Notable Wine List (56)
Scenic View (52)
Worth the Drive (43)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Bar Seating (33)
Modern Decor (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Fun (29)
Business Meals (28)
Open Kitchen (28)
Cozy (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
People Watching (26)
Authentic (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Happy Hour (20)
Historic (18)
Seasonal (14)
Healthy (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Private Room (11)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (8)
Great Beer (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Dancing (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for date night with another couple and the food was amazing! Inventive and flavorful.... the chocolate pavlova for desert was out of this world!

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved our experience at this restaurant! We wanted to try several smaller dishes on the menu and have them brought out in a certain order. The waiter was very accommodating and had great timing for our meal (even though it was a very busy Saturday night). The food was exceptional - the steak tartare was one of the best dishes I have ever tasted. I would highly recommend this restaurant and definitely plan on going back again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We are longtime fans of Cafe Lurcat but had not been there since they updated the menu. We were happy to see some of our favorite items had been retained. But our service this night was not on a par with the past. VERY slow with long gaps between our starters and the entrees and even longer for dessert. We were going to an event and thought we had plenty of time but ended up having to rush. And our server was aware of our time constraint. Disappointed there was no acknowledgement of the time gaps. Perhaps it was just an off-night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great food, very attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Love cadre lurcat for great dependable food in a wonderful atmosphere and with top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was our first experience and we LOVED IT. From the service to the food. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Exceptional service and terrific food. I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service spectacular as always! Sea bass is one of the best dishes I've had ANYWHERE!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The pours for vodka and crown royal are short.
Could be larger like other restaurants.
Waitstaff excellent
Food ok the last couple of times.
Ice cream (coconut) no taste.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Sunday night date night with $50 dinner for two, plus 1/2 price wine was just a great experience. Excellent food and wine for nice price. Elegant ambiance and first rate service! Will go back for sure!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner at Cafe Lurcat. The food was very good and the Sunday "date night" menu (not limited to couples on dates) and half price bottles of wine made for an outstanding value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We like their Sunday date night special. Everything we ordered was delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Big difference since Adam left, been there 6 years in a row on March 4, except for last year when closed. Will go somewhere else next year. Really, a corkage fee?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was a bit slow but I think it was the kitchen and not the server. She was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Been here many times and food and service are always enjoyable. Menu has lots of options from comfort food to creative new dishes for those parties that have mixed appetites. Food is fresh and well prepared and atmosphere is lively so it is a bit loud when full (which is most typical.) Service staff is friendly and down to earth and willing to work with requests and timing. If you are in a hurry, let them know, as they let you enjoy your meal at a slower pace if you are not though they do at times tell you if there is another party scheduled for your table at a specific time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A wonderful experience: food was beautiful and with amazing flavors, creative combos, fantastic service, comfortable and quiet setting. We really enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great use of a fantastic location. You can tell a lot of thought and effort went into creating just the right feel for the restraunt, but it does not come off feeling contrived or forced. The service is top notch, but that being said our particular server was completely unengaged and disinterested. Good at the basics of her job, but just "phoning it in" on that particular night. Over all a great experience and an excellent meal. Have already recommended it to friends and we'll definately be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious choice for date night. We had starters, entrees and desserts from across all three of the menu categories they had available and all were great. Wine and cocktails also were good. Sea bass and pork tenderloin both good choices for entrees! Service was outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Amazing service and great food as always

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wow this place is a goodie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The food was wonderful, especially the miso salmon, crab cake and mini doughnuts. We were in the private room (just for regular Sat night dining with other diner), which had a nice view, but wasn't as nice for ambience as the more happening regular restaurant rooms.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed our evening...the oysters, champagne, lamb shank and especially the squash...delicious and excellent service my Michael M...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Love the bar area. Bright room. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and great setting. Loved everything except for a desert.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Overall excellent experience; went there for the Minneapolis Restaurant week.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

After driving by Cafe Lurcat for years and being mesmerized by their twinkling lights, I finally decided to try it out. We had a birthday meal there during restaurant week. It was enchanting. The service is exceptional and the food is genuinely fantastic. It's one of those places where I'd feel confident closing my eyes and making a blind selection off the menu, because they simply don't have bad - or even mediocre - dishes on their menu.
Loved it.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Just ate here for restaurant week and had such a lovely time. The food was amazing, service was perfect. The Apple and chive salad was stunning and the chocolate bar dessert was one of the best desserts we've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Enjoyed Restaurant Week menu! Loved all three courses. Staff was so knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We had the worst table in the restaurant. We sat in between a radiator and on top of a table of four. It was too bad, as it was our first time at Cafe Lurcat. We will not be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was my third time eating at this restaurant. It was restaurant week so it was very busy. Our table choose to order off of the menu. We ordered oysters and Tina tartar for apps. The oysters were not fresh and were very disappointing. I did mention this to the server and they did take this off of the check. The tuna was awesome. Two of the three of us ordered the scallops and we also order sea bass. The scallops were okay but not super fresh and a bit disappointing for the price. The sea bass was good. Overall this was a disappointing meal for the price. Server and waitstaff were friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Comfortable seating, fantastic service, delicious food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The server John made it and even better dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Restaurant Week Feb 2017 visit.

Korean Salmon entree was ordered by both of us and was fantastic.
Loved the light chile dust with the excellent sauce/puree to give it a little kick. Salmon cook was perfection as expected.
Ordered the Mushroom Brioche appetizer and it was great too.
My spouse had the Mixed Greens Salad which looked great. She's not a share-er!
Tried the multi-berry meringue dessert which was wonderful.

We've never a bad experience or sub-par meal here.

Extremely creative kitchen with great ingredients, beautiful plating and absolutely wonderful food.
The table service is impeccable too.
We dined in the bar area this time wish was very vibrant but not noisy. No plate clinkers here!
Highly recommend Lurcat.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Overall everything was great. There wasn't too many people there and I felt like our waiter took forever with everything. They mentioned they would bring out the bread and they never did and so we needed to remind them about it. I felt like there was a long wait period between each courses that could've been shortened. Overall great food and will go back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We went to celebrate restaurant week. It was our first time there. Upscale dining without a snooty feel. Delicious food and perfect portions.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I will return to Cafe Lurcat!
The food was delicious!
The bread was verry good!
The combination of ingredients in my salad were just right...powerful, yet subtle.
The brussel sprouts were grilled to perfection. My entree of pork tenderloin was superb. The dessert...WOW!*🙏👍

The view of the park was a bonus.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We had an excellent meal at Cafe Lurcat. The food and service is always top-notch. We were very lucky to get a window spot which added to our experience. Great valet service as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We almost didn't make it out to eat for our Monday evening date night because I've never been a fan of the "special" Restaurant Week menus that somehow always disappoint. So when I saw that Lurcat was celebrating Restaurant Week by offering many of their regular options in scaled down sizes we took our chances. Their beef tartare is one of my local favorites and I was very happy with the greens salad with smoked goat cheese. Service was prompt and attentive, as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food was delicious, and the staff was wonderful. Our waiter was very attentive and courteous.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.