Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis

TOP 50 RESTAURANTS, TOP 10 FOOD: Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazine
TOP TEN RESTAURANTS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST SUMMER PATIOS / City Pages Summer Guide
BEST BURGERS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST WINE BAR / City Pages “Best of the Twin Cities”
TOP TEN WINE LISTS / Food and Wine
WINE ENTHUSIAST / Award of Distinction
BEST BURGERS / Silver Spoon Award, Minnesota Monthly
THE HOT FIVE: PATIOS / Star Tribune
WHERE TO EAT / New York Magazine
BEST IN REAL ESTATE / Business Journal
DINER'S CHOICE / Mpls St Paul
BEST OF THE TWINCITIES / City Pages
TOP 50 RESTAURANTS: TOP 10 FOR FOOD / Minneapolis St. Paul Magazine

Sweeping views of Loring Park, innovative American food, a captivating bar featuring 200+ wines with 30 by the glass make this venue a complete destination. Open every evening. Reservations Recommended.

1624 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Café Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday- 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Bar: Sunday-4:30pm-10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 486-5500

Website:
http://www.cafelurcat.com/

Parking Details:
Lurcat Valet $9.00 cash at curb, metered street parking, MCTC Ramp on Hennepin- fee varies, Loop Lot on the corner of Maple and harmon $6.00 cash available

Executive Chef:
Jordan Swiler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Celebrate Mother's Day with Cafe and Bar, Lurcat 9:00am-3:00pm. A delicious Family Style menu will be served. $30 per adult, $12 per child (12 and under). Kids can also join us a our Easter craft table.


Specials

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hours

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Specials

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. NEW DATE NIGHT SPECIAL! 3 courses for $50.00. 50% off bottled wine under $100. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hours

Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

$5 Beer & House Drinks/$6 Wine/$7 Mixed Drinks 4:30 - 5:30 Happiest Hour $5 Appetizers. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jul 10, 2017 - Nov 10, 2017 all week from 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM.

Private Dining

Cafe and Bar Lurcat offers many private dining spaces and both the Cafe and Bar are available for private functions. Space for groups of over 10 can also be reserved in the bar area. Please take the 360 virtual tour at www.cafelurcat.com to view these beautiful eclectic spaces.

Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (115)
Good for a Date (107)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
See All
Fit for Foodies (81)
Romantic (68)
Scenic View (66)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Notable Wine List (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Worth the Drive (41)
Fun (40)
Hot Spot (38)
Good for Groups (37)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Business Meals (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
People Watching (30)
Happy Hour (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Cozy (23)
Casual (22)
Authentic (21)
Local Ingredients (16)
Seasonal (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Organic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3077 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a disappointing experience. I asked for a reserved table by the windows for a week night over two weeks prior and was told they would try. The day of the event I called again to confirm the reservation and window seating. When I arrived with my party on time, there was a table by the window with a reserved sign, but I was told we must sit in the middle of the room. The server was good as well as the food, but I don't feel fairly treated by management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Sat out on the patio and had a great dining experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

I am a big fan. Great location. Great food. Good wine list. Service was very good but a little slow because of some large groups that night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, the food at Lurcat was amazing! We love the apple cheese and chive salad and the sea bass. Our server was fantastic. We will definitely continue to dine at Lurcat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My boyfriend surprised me by taking me here for my birthday as I wanted to go for awhile. I heard such great things about Cafe Lucrat, so I was crushed that it didn't quite meet the mark. The tone was set by the fact that we were forgotten for 20 minutes by wait staff after being seated outside. After finally flagged down a waitress we were treated a bit cooly. The one saving grace was the food. We order the tuna tartare as a starter- highly recommend. My boyfriend had the Korean Salmon (not for those who don't enjoy spice, he loved) and I took the Halibut from their Voyage to Israel menu. As we ended up being short on time, no birthday dessert was had for me and we had to rush out of there to make a movie. While we enjoyed our experience, I was disappointed that it wasn't quite as good as other's experienced. We'll hopefully try again in the future and sit inside next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The ambience, service, and food were all phenomenal! Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I feel like our server could've been a bit more attentive. I feel like our little table got lost in the crowd. The service was quite slow. It didn't ruin our experience or anything, because sometimes service can be too fast, especially at a high end restaurant when you're spending so much money.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Hangar Steak always impresses. They used to have fingerling potatoes, but definitely prefer the cauliflower. Everything had such rich flavors. It was almost too much, but all was excellent. Was left completely satisfied. My wife and I enjoyed very much our date and for anniversary.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We loved our server (she put up with my husband, who I do love dearly but that can be a bit chatty). Food was wonderful. We were outside on a beautiful evening. Loved every minute of it!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very special night and the the entire staff was quick to wish us happy anniversary- thank you for that! Our waitress, Katherine, was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife and I were visiting Minneapolis to see Coldplay and we took time the night before to enjoy a nice upscale dinner ..... and we absolutely loved it. Great ambiance.....great food....great wine.....fantastic service.....just a cool place. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The Seabass was so tasty and cooked just how I ordered it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The view of Loring Park was terrific. The food was was very good. However, in today's food and restaurant climate, I was somewhat disappointed that there was a not a vegetarian entree on the menu. I had to ask about the availability of a meatless entree. The vegetarian entree was a somewhat routine summer vegetable risotto. The other concern was that we did not get a bread basket. I thought maybe there was a bread basket on the menu as ala carte item and we hadn't noticed it. A second server (not our own) noticed that we didn't have bread. The wine list is extensive. The desserts were outstanding. We used valet parking and had to wait 15 minutes for our car.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was good but loud for happy hour. We were seated next to the bar and the bar area was packed. Happy hour food was ok. Short ribs were fatty and cold. The crab cake was more bread and pepper than crab. Entrees were better but still not amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

It was good, but the food wasn't anything that special to me. The salmon was bland and boring and the doughnuts were alright but again, bland I think they needed some kind of sauce to go with it. The French fries were amazing though. The food just didn't do it for me.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Two of us for business dinner and reservation honored right on time. Unique menu items and waiter was able to accommodate special requests. Everything we had was tasty and nicely presented. Service was prompt and friendly. Valet parking in addition to a fixed price pay cash only honor parking lot down the block.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was really good. Service was poor. Started out great, then I think the server lost our order. We saw orders coming out for a 16 person table and a table that came in behind us get their food first. Server tried to be cute about it, but the manager comped the food. I would go back - probably just a one time issue, but obviously affected the flow of the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Café Lurcat never disappoints! The food is always fabulous and the service delightful. We have tried several other new restaurant "hot spots" over the years and always migrate back to Lurcat every time!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Too much noise for me. Also, very expensive. Food is very good, but other places have food that is just as good for less money. Also, the server told us that one dish (which we ordered) was mildly spicy. It was very spicy. When we told her that she said that she hadn't tasted it. Not what I would expect from one of the more expensive places in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was amazing. The ambiance was great. And food was brilliant. I had the Hanger Steak and my wife had the Beef Tenderloin Filet. I highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

A very fancy restaurant and great service. Most importantly, delicious food! Sea bass was so impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

My wife & I there for our 27th Anniversary. The food was great and the service was impeccable! We enjoyed the evening very much and would highly recommend Bar Lurcat to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went there for our 5 year anniversary and enjoyed our first time there. The noise level is just loud enough where other diners can't hear your conversation but it's borderline difficult to hear the your partner. It takes couple minutes but the chairs are comfortable, great ambiance, professional staff, I definitely will go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Relative in from out of state

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The service of as very good, atmosphere pleasant and the food absolutely sensational! Intimate setting with impeccable service. Drink list is very diverse and unique! Great job!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We dined outside in the "back alley" seating. Outstanding! Great food, drink and service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great spot for date night! Mike behind the bar was very engaging and the food was fantastic! The Fried Rice dish was incredible and the Miso Sea Bass is always delicious!

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Had dinner with another couple on the back patio. Food and service were fantastic, we will be back. really loved the Lamb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Ate at Cafe Lurcat last year when in Minneapolis on business. Was looking forward to returning and it did not dissappoint. Great food, terriffic service, great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My spouse and I like to do the Sunday date night special. The food and service were great as always. It was a perfect evening for dining outside!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Amazing deal for Sunday Date Night! Food was to die for and the service was delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Didn't see the waiter for 25 minutes after our meal. Dessert didn't come and we had to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We can here to celebrate new employment and try restaurant week . The food was great! We requested changing our seats from a very low sitting sofa to dining out on the patio. Enjoyed a meals around others dressed as we were and few who were in shorts, T-shirts and ball caps. We'll be back again.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a great time, didn't like where we were sitting again over by all the loud kitchen noises and i did put in a special request in with my reservation. Overall it was good, the service is great along with the food and everything else would've been 5 stars if we hadn't been seated near the kitchen like requested.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

As usual one of the best meals in Minneapolis!
Steak, apple salad, donuts and crab cake were all simply perfection. Service is top notch and the view is hard to beat!! Such a wonderful evening. Even with the restaurant week menu and crowd they gave it their all, unlike Oceanaire!! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We sat on the patio which has a great view of loring park.
The patio furniture could use some updating as it is pretty worn.
The Waite staff Rebecca was absolutely amazing. She was knowledgeable of the food, drinks and the restaurant history. She was attentive at the perfect times without being overbearing.
The food was beautifully plated and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent as usual!!! The ambiance is amazing and so is the food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was amazing and so was the wait staff. Definitely recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Was great but there were flies flying around. Which was annoying when you're trying to enjoy a nice dinner inside. The manager noticed and he gave us our drinks for free. Which was very kind of him.

Tags: People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.