About Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis

1624 Harmon Place
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

TOP 50 RESTAURANTS, TOP 10 FOOD: Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazine
TOP TEN RESTAURANTS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST SUMMER PATIOS / City Pages Summer Guide
BEST BURGERS / Mpls St Paul Magazine
BEST WINE BAR / City Pages “Best of the Twin Cities”
TOP TEN WINE LISTS / Food and Wine
WINE ENTHUSIAST / Award of Distinction
BEST BURGERS / Silver Spoon Award, Minnesota Monthly
THE HOT FIVE: PATIOS / Star Tribune
WHERE TO EAT / New York Magazine
BEST IN REAL ESTATE / Business Journal
DINER'S CHOICE / Mpls St Paul
BEST OF THE TWINCITIES / City Pages
TOP 50 RESTAURANTS: TOP 10 FOR FOOD / Minneapolis St. Paul Magazine

Sweeping views of Loring Park, innovative American food, a captivating bar featuring 200+ wines with 30 by the glass make this venue a complete destination. Open every evening. Reservations Recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Café Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday- 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Bar: Sunday-4:30pm-10:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Maple

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 486-5500

Website:
http://www.cafelurcat.com/

Parking Details:
Lurcat Valet $9.00 cash at curb, metered street parking, MCTC Ramp on Hennepin- fee varies, Loop Lot on the corner of Maple and harmon $6.00 cash available

Executive Chef:
Jordan Swiler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Celebrate your Sweetheart 2/14/2017! Dinner service is from 5:30pm-10:00pm. All four dining rooms will be booked for dinner service. The "Andrew Walesch Trio" will perform in the lounge dining room from 6:00-10:00, Tommy O'Donnell 6:00-10:00. We will serve a 4 course prefix $85 per person menu. this will be the only menu available on 2/14/2017.

Bar Lurcat will host "BOSS", an LGBTQ Friendly, dance party on Saturday 3/25/2017 from 9:00pm-1:00am. Featured drinks specials, DJ and dancing, $7.00 cover. Join us as we celebrate our Gay Pride spirit!


Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Photo Jun ,    Pm - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
French Fries - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Tuna Tartare With Ginger Lime And Shiso - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Tart And Milk Chocolate Mousseline And Feulletine Brittle - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Pork Dumplings With Kumquat Soy - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Beef Short Rib, Sticky Rice And Pickled Carrot Lettuce Wraps - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Wild Alaskan Halibut With Baby Artichokes, Peas And Lemon Oil - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Baby Greens With Mixed Vegetables, Parmesan Aioli And Lemon Vinaigrette - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Nueske's Bacon, Lettuce, And Tomato With St  Pete's Select Blue Cheese And Buttermilk Dressing - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Dark Chocolate Profiteroles With Salted Caramel Ice Cream And Spiced Pecans - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Berkshire Pork Tenderloin With Lardons, Summer Beans, And Cherry-rhubarb Relish - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Burrata With Oven Dried Heirloom Tomatoes And Pistachio-basil Olive Oil - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Wild Shrimp Roasted With Piquillo Pepper Butter, Lemon And Parsley - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fried Chicken Sandwiches With Sriracha Mayo And Citrus Pickles - Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN

Specials

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

DATE NIGHT 3 courses for $50.00 per couple. Excludes Tax and Tip. NEW DATE NIGHT SPECIAL! 3 courses for $50.00. 50% off bottled wine under $100. Special valid Oct 9, 2016 - Feb 5, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Sweetheart 2/14/2017! Dinner service is from 5:30pm-10:00pm. All four dining rooms will be booked for dinner service. The "Andrew Walesch Trio" will perform in the lounge dining room from 6:00-10:00, Tommy O'Donnell 6:00-10:00. Serving a 4 course prefix $85 per person

Private Dining

Cafe and Bar Lurcat offers many private dining spaces and both the Cafe and Bar are available for private functions. Space for groups of over 10 can also be reserved in the bar area. Please take the 360 virtual tour at www.cafelurcat.com to view these beautiful eclectic spaces.

Cafe Lurcat - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
See All
Romantic (65)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Scenic View (48)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Notable Wine List (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Worth the Drive (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
People Watching (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Fun (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Cozy (20)
Authentic (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Open Kitchen (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Seasonal (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Historic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (8)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Casual (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Dancing (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was excited to visit, and was even more ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Was excited to visit, and was even more pleased to find out about the Sunday night pre-fixe dinner and wine deals...a steal! Excellent meal, the ginger fried rice was incredible, as was the fried chicken. Service was wonderful and friendly, can't wait to visit again next time we're in the Twin Cities!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, as always!! Food, service an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful, as always!! Food, service and ambiance never disappoint!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Cafe/Bar Lurcat. Great food, crea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

I love Cafe/Bar Lurcat. Great food, creative cocktails, beautiful decor. The service is excellent, yet unpretentious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lurcat is special: lovely,candlelit, whi ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Lurcat is special: lovely,candlelit, white table clothed dining room. Our reservation was honored on time. Food is delicious. It's expensive but you enjoy it so much, you care less. Steaks are 7 ounces, perfect portion for most but at $42 with no sides included, it's expensive. Brussels sprouts are yummy and the cinnamon sugar donuts for dessert are addictive. Go here for date night on sunday eve's as they have price fix menu for 2 at $50/ couple and reduced prices on bottles of wine.

Or, just go for special occasion as we did, and bring a trusty credit card.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Great meal at Cafe Lurcat. There were 7 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal at Cafe Lurcat. There were 7 of us and we each loved our meals. Particular favorites: pot roast, salmon, sea bass. Be sure to order the Brussels sprouts and cauliflower if they are available.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for NYE dinner. Very busy. Showed ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. Very busy. Showed up at 10:05 for our 10:15 reso and was told to check back when it was our reservation time by a quite abrupt hostess. Got our table, out of one the items were ordered was no longer available and the entrees took FOREVER! But, they were amazing and we had a very lovely server. We love visiting Lurcat and will be back...just not for New Year's Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

very good evening (new years eve) too ba ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

very good evening (new years eve) too bad the jazz trio stopped performing early and did not bring in the new year. The DJ was a big disapointment and did not connect at all with the people. Apart for the countdown 10,9,8,7,6, etc, he did not speak at all.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was great. Loved the food. Except on ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was great. Loved the food. Except one server you could tell she was not happy to work NYE. No smiles. The DJ could of done a better job. Wasn't as hyped up compared to other places. But overall good! Will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service. Best i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always amazing food and service. Best in MPLS IMO.

Pricey, but totally worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an absolutely fantastic New Years ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic New Years Eve at Cafe Lurcat. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left the staff and ambiance and food were outstanding. Hats off to our server "Michelle" who made our evening such a memorable one! We will definitely be back! My boyfriend Dean and I give Cafe Lurcat 5*.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had our Anniversary dinner here. They ev ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had our Anniversary dinner here. They even helped me have flowers ready, a corner table, and made the night special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great location. Food & service was excel ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great location. Food & service was excellent. Our table (in the main dinning area) was in a high traffic area and I got bumped a couple times by other passing patrons and servers. Definitely gives off a vibe of over packed room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service and food- it was a l ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding service and food- it was a lovely evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was phenomenal, but our service ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was phenomenal, but our service was very lacking. Other tables arrived after us, got bread and drinks before or server came back for our drink orders. The water guy came by more often than the server. Maybe it was just our server, but I was not impressed at all with their level of service. The steak and braised pork shank were out of this world for flavor though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Dancing, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Very good food and attentive service- th ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very good food and attentive service- the sea bass was excellent as was the Tuna. Very attentive service- only complaint is the server pouring the entire bottle of white wine into our 4 glasses, rather than saving some to refresh the glasses. They brought homemade donuts as an extra treat and they were very good.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter, Ken, and the kitchen went ou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our waiter, Ken, and the kitchen went out of their way for us. Our daughter desperately wanted fish and chips, which wasn't on the menu. Ken spoke to the kitchen and came back to tell us the chef would be happy to make it. Talk about going above and beyond. I've never experienced service like that. Not to mention the food is excellent. Try the miso sea bass if you like fish. Nothing else like it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was spectacular. Service was also f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was spectacular. Service was also fantastic. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent customer service - we had a la ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent customer service - we had a large party and the restaurant was very accommodating!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Historic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank for accommodating our reservation ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Thank for accommodating our reservation change , as always a special dining experience. All of our meals were wonderful , wait staff was very friendly . Nice evening .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely time at this restaurant. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had a lovely time at this restaurant. We were sitting nearby the cooking area which was fascinating to watch. All food was presented well. Any detail we had issues with it was corrected immediately. It is a great place to celebrate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We attended Lurcat's Holiday Brunch. We ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We attended Lurcat's Holiday Brunch. We used the Valet, had a reservation and were greeted warmly at the door and seated in a lovely table by a window. The service was awesome. The brunch was served family style and every bit of it was absolutely to die for! They brought out more of anything we asked for, but we could not even finish what they brought in the first place. It's quite an expensive place, but the service, presentation, and food warrant the pricing. We'll be back for special occasions!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great brunch!!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a great brunch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious! Everything was inn ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Everything was innovative, fresh, and flavorful. The salmon was one of the best meals I've had in Minneapolis. The noise level was high, but the view of Loring Park was gorgeous. Attentive but not pushy waitstaff made our meal luxuriously paced. Best date night ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I hate leaving this review. My wife and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I hate leaving this review. My wife and I have been fans of Lurcat for many, many years. The restaurant has had consistently good food for a long time. In fact, in the past 6-10 months (before our most recent visit) they even seemed to have stepped it up a notch. It was some seriously great food. Then, sometime in Oct or Nov, they seem to have dramatically changed the structure and content of their menu, eliminating most of the small plates, and sectioning the menu into "Market" "Traditions" and "Voyage" sections. It is practically unintelligible, and not the least bit cohesive as a menu. The "Voyage" section (apparently some sort of rotating section to focus on a particular regional cuisine) in particular is completely disjointed from the rest of the menu. While you can find some of the usual Lurcat favorites on the other two sections, they are now accompanied by fried green tomatoes and bourbon bbq chicken thighs (their attempt at a nod to "low country" cooking). We made the mistake of eating both of these items, and they were, simply put, awful. I've had GREAT southern food. In the South. This didn't come anywhere near being even respectable. It was BAD. The sauce on the chicken thighs was something you'd expect to be served at TGI Fridays. The fried green tomatoes were hard as a rock (not surprising, I suppose, in December in Minnesota). What a complete trainwreck.

Thankfully, the service was as solid and impeccable as ever. It was the only thing that saved the night. You could almost sense that our server knew the food was awful, but he was too professional to dis it.

What a shame. If this is a new chef, then D'Amico needs to seriously consider reversing course and finding a new guy. I (sadly) predict this restaurant won't be around 1 year from now if they stay on this course, which will be really sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

The lamb meatball pasta was outstanding. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The lamb meatball pasta was outstanding. We had them make it a little extra spicy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The date night deal here cannot be beat. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The date night deal here cannot be beat. The variety and quality of the prix fixe menu was outstanding, and the wine deal makes for a very classy and affordable evening. The staff were amazing as well - knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous from the server to the runners to the host. Keep that crew around!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic fancy food in a not too preten ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Fantastic fancy food in a not too pretentious atmosphere. The flavors were amazing. I highly recommend the fried rice appetizer. We had a great time!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was generally great, but two of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was generally great, but two of our four entrees (both fish) were lukewarm, chosen after our server had to come back and tell us our previous choices were no longer available, and the accompanying vegetables were cold. We mentioned this to our charmer waiter, who apologized but offered nothing to ameliorate the disappointment.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Our Saturday evening with friends was fa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our Saturday evening with friends was fabulous as our reservation was early enough to obtain a window seat overlooking the beautiful winter wonderland in Loring Park. We enjoyed the holiday-lit trees and the fireworks while the snow covered the park in white. The food is always great and the service is very attentive. Plus the restaurant was festively decorated for the winter season. We loved every minute of our evening at Cafe Lurcat!! We will return when the outdoor patio opens in the summer for a totally different vibe.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely, lively atmosphere with fabulou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A lovely, lively atmosphere with fabulous food and spectacular waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An outstanding dinner and incredible ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

An outstanding dinner and incredible service. One of the best restaurants in the city and hard to beat the creative menu. Have always loved this restaurant and it would be nearly impossible to find a restaurant that can compare.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply a magnificent evening experience ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Simply a magnificent evening experience on every level. The service was comfortably helpful and kind, the ambiance is cool urban chic and the food....oh the food...memorable. We're still talking about the sea bass two days after our dinner. Oh so worth the cost. It had been some time since we'd last eaten here, our bad. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Lurcat numerous times and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I have been to Lurcat numerous times and I love it every time. I love the fresh, delicious seasonal offerings and always take the server's recommendations, which are spot on. The food is always fantastic, the wine list is excellent and the service is top notch. I'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The staff explai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was excellent. The staff explained the selections well, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ginger fried rice was amazing! The a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The ginger fried rice was amazing! The ambiance and food made for a lovely date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything EXCEPT, we sat near the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved everything EXCEPT, we sat near the dining room kitchen and it is very loud.

Food and service were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was a busy Friday during the holiday ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

It was a busy Friday during the holiday season and we showed up last minute with a party of four. Bianca at the front desk and Michelle the manager worked some magic and we had a great table with great service from Loretta. The food. As usual, was spectacular. It's always such a pleasure to dine at Lurcat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time to Cafe Lurcat and it ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Not my first time to Cafe Lurcat and it never disappoints. Whether a romantic diner or a girlfriends night out it always offer a beautiful ambience and excellent food!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This place never fails. Service is top n ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This place never fails. Service is top notch. Food is consistently excellent. I recommend the pot roast. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed another fantastic evening dining ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Enjoyed another fantastic evening dining with out of town friends at Café Lucrat. The sea bass is always outstanding, while the strip steak is one of best kept secrets of the Twin Cities steak offerings. The Brussel sprouts and cauliflower are incredible and must have.

A great dining experience for foodies and those looking for a classy establishment with exceptional service that is always welcoming.

Well done Café Lucart team!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.