HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Cafe Jolie

4.4
89 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French American
Top Tags:
  • Casual (5)
  • Live Music (5)
  • Kid-friendly (4)

Similar Restaurants

About

Bon Jour! Café Jolie is a French inspired restaurant--one of the best restaurants Northern California has to offer. We serve French inspired dishes that are organic and seasonal. We believe in every aspect of our restaurant, but the core of our restaurant lies in the quality of our dishes. You won't know until you experience it. Merci Beaucoup!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French American, Organic, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Th-Sa 5:00pm-9:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(510) 523-4500
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Between Haight Ave and Santa Clara Ave
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 89 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4
  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.1
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on December 10, 2017

Great neighborhood spot on Webster in Alameda. There's live jazz on Friday and Saturday nights and the food is French, but not expensive. I had a very generous beef short rib dinner that was delicious and that I couldn't finish -- I weigh just under 200 pounds. My wife had the steak frites and we both enjoyed the meals and the music.

Report
Helpful
vipSandraL (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on December 9, 2017

Excellent...we were a party of six...had a delightful evening.,,will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
JLbpeter (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on December 2, 2017

I have beenn to Jolie’s many times for breakfast and lunch but this was my first dinner visit. It was delicious food...good portions, polite, competent staff. I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on October 7, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Alameda.

Report
Helpful
vipLunara (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on October 1, 2017

This was our second time. The service was excellent, such a sweet and helpful server. And the live jazz music and ambiance are great. We will go back. I have to say though that it all depends on what you order. Some dishes are awesome. Others are very good to okay. Portions are generous and value is very good. On this visit, the chopped salad was fantastic. We thought the beef short rib was okay. The kale with it was undercooked for our taste and the mashed potatoes just that. The chevre chaud salad: the chevre was not chaud, just cold/hard on top and the dressing was too vinegar-y which is not typically French at all. The dessert -- a three layer chocolate cake with mousse filling -- was amazing. So we will go back but we wish for just that bit extra on some of the dishes to make them truly memorable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was great and so was the service. There is live music.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0
Dined on September 30, 2017

Went here on a Friday night and it was empty. Felt like a 24 hr diner on a rainy late night. I ordered the Steak and 🍟 the fries were really good and the steak was ok. My girl had the risotto which was pretty good and a large serving. The best part had to be the fried brussel sprouts, they were very tasty and the only reason I'd go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on September 23, 2017

Four of us had dinner celebrating my daughter's 34th birthday. The appetizers were fantastic and mains spectacular. The 2 piece band played relaxing jazz and not too loud. The French ambiance was cozy. And our waiter was courteous, friendly and added a nice touch to our first experience at the restaurant. I strongly recommend Cafe Jolie!

Report
Helpful
yldprpl (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on September 9, 2017

Time and time again my wife and I enjoyed our dinner at Cafe Jolie !!! My wife and I love the Tuna Tartare... She had the burger and it was excellent. I had Steak Frites, the steak was tender and perfectly medium rare. The beignets are to die for they come with fresh stawberries and Chocolate sauce, they remind me of Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans. We'll be back!!!

Report
Helpful
vipHeidiA (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on September 3, 2017

We were so thrilled to find a place that is using quality ingredients and serving relatively healthy food. The French Onion soup was to die for. Breakfast was really tasty too.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French American, Organic, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Th-Sa 5:00pm-9:00pm

icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Haight Ave and Santa Clara Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(510) 523-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact the store for additional information.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Café Jolie is located right next to a public parking lot. Street parking is also readily available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Webster-Santa Clara AC Transit Bus Stop (51A; 20; 0; W)
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joann Guitarte
Additional
Beer, Cafe, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine