Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

Di Paolo
87 reviews
Italian | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Altobeli's Restaurant and Piano Bar
614 reviews
Italian | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
grace 17.20
1098 reviews
American | Norcross, Northeast Atlanta
Reserve Now
J. Alexander's - Redlands Grill – Peachtree Pkwy
299 reviews
Contemporary American | Norcross, Northeast Atlanta
Reserve Now
Aqua Blue
942 reviews
Global, International | Roswell, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Atlantic Seafood Company
1149 reviews
Seafood | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Hi Life Restaurant
70 reviews
Continental | Norcross, Northeast Atlanta
Reserve Now
Ray's at Killer Creek
1934 reviews
Steak | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Benihana - Alpharetta
271 reviews
Japanese | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Village Tavern Alpharetta
1306 reviews
American | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Novo Cucina
50 reviews
Italian | Dunwoody, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Table & Main
1114 reviews
American | Roswell, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Carbonara Trattoria
467 reviews
Italian | Dunwoody, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Spice Brick Oven Kitchen Tapas and Bar
8 reviews
Tapas / Small Plates | Alpharetta, Alpharetta / Roswell
Reserve Now
Com Dunwoody
208 reviews
Vietnamese | Dunwoody, Atlanta
Reserve Now

About Cafe Istanbul 3 - Alpharetta

2880 Holcomb Bridge Rd
Suite D-108
Alpharetta, GA 30022
View Larger Map

Best Turkish & Mediterranean Restaurant and Hookah Lounge in Atlanta!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Turkish

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 2:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 12:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 640-0501

Sort By:
Newest
16 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2

Cafe Istanbul

Dined on October 20, 2015

the food portions were small and our waiter was not very attentive to our table. We had to ask another server to bring us water and our bill even though it was early and the restaurant was not very busy. We came back to Cafe Istanbul because we enjoyed the vibrant scene with flashing lights on another visit than was later than this one.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

Great ambience, good service, ok food, fun place

Dined on October 17, 2015

Over all a fun experience! I found the food alright - not bad but i have had better. Chicken and lamb kebabs were good. Hummus was just ok. Zatar bread was just ok. Belly danicing and sh were fun - we went on a sat night. Service was decent. Only thing is - we were a group of 8 and out food came out in batches - so some of us started our meal 10 mins after others had already received theirs. One friends vegetarian dish was a bit cold. It is a fun place with the music, dance and dj - especially if you are out celebrating something Ina large group.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Turkish fare and hookah

Dined on August 22, 2015

Went to Cafe Istanbul for my birthday with my husband. Really enjoyed the Hookah, belly dancing and the DJ. Great drinks. The food was good as well. We especially loved the sigara boregi and hummus appetizers. We had kebabs - my husband loved his lamb, my chicken was good, but I will try something different next time. We had the best dessert - but I can't remember the name. It was a noodle cake that was crispy on the outside with a sweetened cheese inside. If you describe it, they can tell you what it's called - it was fabulous. The service was spot on - our server made great recommendations and the atmosphere was upbeat and energetic. We liked it so much, my husband is considering having his office holiday party there!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service and ambiance were impe ...

Dined on August 1, 2015

The food, service and ambiance were impeccable. We arrived at 9pm on a Friday evening. We were just a tad early to experience all the festivities. Come early if you're seeking a relaxed environment. If you'd like

food5
ambience5
service4

Out of three this is best.

Dined on January 18, 2015

I have been going to Istanbul at Decatur for years. Last time I went there didnt enjoy much as it was super busy, didn't get food on time, had wait to be seated ..etc. This location is spacious,DJ is awesome, food is great , great service and the belly dancers are very interactive. Total fun GNO night. From reservation to billing this place made my night perfect. Only problem there is the parking..wish they had valet. That plaza gets so busy I couldn't find a spot for ten mins. With people didn't get kids to this location.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1

Keep it small

Dined on December 11, 2014

Not a great place to have a big group. I've always had a great experience here in smaller groups, but this time was awful. I had my birthday dinner there with a group of 10-15 people. We only had one server, who was also the ONLY server in the entire restaurant and was also the bartender!!! She was very positive and tried her best. Making the reservation days ahead of time should have helped the staff be more prepared for a group. They lost a ton of potential return customers that night.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

i can explain my experience in just few ...

Dined on December 7, 2014

i can explain my experience in just few words, my reservation was never booked, even though i received a confirmation saying that everything was confirmed. when i arrived at the restaurant ,the whole place was booked to another big party. So i never got to celebrate my birthday...i was very sad. called the restaurant many times, it seemed like no one answers the phone....talking of a desapointment Leila Gomez

food1
ambience2
service1

Huge Disappointment

vip
Dined on November 2, 2014

An extremely disappointing experience. They were serving a limited (indedible) special "Halloween Party" menu, even though it was NOT Halloween. The menu consisted of 3 entrees (gyro sandwich, chicken kabob, beef kabob), each priced at $18. The gyro was completely tasteless and, at $18, a complete ripoff. Service was lousy, as the servers were more preoccupied socializing with each other and smoking the hookah. Save your money and go elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was great.

Dined on November 1, 2014

The cocktails were outstanding. The entertainment was great. The music was popping.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Happy place

Dined on September 20, 2014

I love going to this place. The entertainment is always exciting. Food is always good. It's close!! Best place after 10 by far

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2

Food/drinks not mind blowing

Dined on September 6, 2014

I went here with 3 other ppl on a sat pm. We sat at our table for literally 15m, before we could get a server. This was after flagging a couple of ppl down, who responded by saying, " This isn't my section." When we finally got our waitress, she was great.. Falafel was more like an overfried hockey puck, but the mezzo appetizer plate was great. Chicken sauté was more like chicken fajitas that weren't as good as your local Mexican restaurant. The hubs got mixed grill and said it was good for the most part. We got a hookah, which was a first for all of us. This was fun and enjoyable. The belly dancer was amazing and danced thr majority of out meal. It seems like the hookahs and belly dancers are what they do best.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Almost there...

Dined on August 31, 2014

The ambience, food, and service were exceptional at the restaurant. The experience would be top notch if they had more than one belly dancer who performed longer than 10 mins. We came for the entertainment and it was definitely lacking for a Saturday night.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent!!!

Dined on August 16, 2014

I tried it even after reading the reviews and I must say it was far from what people had said. This place is EXCELLENT, the drinks were amazing and food was amazing. Services was top notch! Had girls night Friday and had so much fun that I decided to take my hubby on sat! Both nights was incredible! :-)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service1

Service is terrible

vip
Dined on August 3, 2014

I stopped going to their Decatur location because their service was horrible. When I found that they opened a new location by my house I thought I would give them a chance. Firstly, good luck finding parking but thankfully they had valet. Our waitress was not attentive at all. Our falafel appetizer came out fast and was hot but it seemed our waitress forgot about is after that. I had another waiter track her down and have her my entree order. We also ordered another round of drinks(beer and a cocktail) which took forever. Once she came back with the drinks, she messed up and brought 2 beers. Our food came a few minutes after that and it was cold. If you want cold food and bad service this is the perfect place for it.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place!!!

Dined on July 26, 2014

The atmosphere is amazing as well as the food is stellar! Who could ask for more. Icing on the cake is the prices are great too!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience!

Dined on July 25, 2014

Delicious, authentic food. Fun and lively environment! Our server, Michael was top notch!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.