Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Fleuri

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother's Day and pamper mom with a delectable Mother's Day Brunch in Café Fleuri. Enjoy an extensive array of culinary buffet options along with live entertainment and kid-friendly activities. $110/adult, $45/child (5-12). Adult price is inclusive of 1 Mimosa.

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (35)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (25)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Fun (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Romantic (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Live Music (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (6)
Historic (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Cozy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Like others I saw this on television and was skeptical, this was my first time in Boston on a Saturday and I made time to go to see for myself. I have been to many expensive fancy and themed brunches that were highlighted by grabby people, sub par food and poor service. However this was the COMPLETE OPPOSITE so I was beyond pleased. I was beyond impressed with my entire experience and now want to try the Sunday brunch. The amount of people seated was perfect for the space . There was plenty of room and you never felt crowded grabbing from the different tables. Also the tables are at the perfect height for people who use wheelchairs. The proximity to seating is great for other adaptive equipment. You don't have far to walk and you will not wait in a long line while you venture down a single table. The natural light and view of the park across the street was a plus. The live and recorded jazz added to the experience and the theme of the 5 senses of chocolate. The ice cream and crepe stations had zero wait when I was there from 11:30 to 1:00. There is ample space to move around and plenty of deserts and salty snacks. The service was also amazing as the wait staff picked up the used plates and added water and coffee without asking. Every desert I had was good. I enjoyed both the milk and dark chocolate creme brulees the best. The jalapeno and rose water ones were interesting and the coconut pudding was also exceptionally good. Everything on the buffet is worth sampling even the cotton candy. There also were a few other free drink options including coffee, hot chocolate (chocolate soup) hot apple cider, cold milk and tap water (for an added cost the craft cocktails looked interesting). As for the cost I think it was beyond fair consider the cost of eating out in Boston. If you go to any restaurant you will pay between $5 and $15 for dessert and here you get to try as many as you want. Please be sure to check this place out in the future.

Tags: , , , , , , Fun, Authentic, , Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

Chocolate buffet was excellent this year. We attend once a year. This year's buffet was outstanding! Not too sweet with many more choices that although not necessarily chocolate, cleaned the palette so the chocolate desserts tasted even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch is always over the top. Cafe Fleuri is one of the only true great brunches left in America!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter brunch at Cafe Fleuri this year. When we first arrived, we asked the hostess to take a picture of us. She refused and told us to ask our waitress. There were five or six hostesses that day so it was not as if she would be leaving the hostess station unattended. She also sat us directly next to a drink station at the back of a pretty empty room. I had to ask to be moved, which they did accommodate. The food was good and our kids loved seeing the Easter bunny. However, the service was really terrible. No one coming by to refill our drinks or ask if we needed anything. For $110 a person, this was truly awful and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. I even now question The Langham, which I have stayed at numerous times. I will be staying elsewhere from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful setting, enjoyed the chocolate fountain and Easter bunny. Amazing buffett. Only negative, it was a bit crowded and people were a little pushy at the buffett.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best place in Boston for Easter Brunch! The food (endless choices and fabulous chocolate fountain and desert bar), decor (bunny ice sculpture with flowers frozen within), and live jazz music were all superb! The balloon animals for the kids were amazing and the Easter bunny was adorable. Best of all, the coffee was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The price I saw was 45$. When I recieved the bill they upped the price to 58$ because of Easter weekend.. really? That wasn't nice..
Other than that Him and I had a great time with great desserts..

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The day has passed for Cafe Fleuri. I really wanted to like this place. It's reputation for the go to brunch spot in Boston is legendary, but it's worn out. Walking up the stairs, it's hard not to notice the threadbare and worn carpeting . I dismissed this as minor little blemish. When seated at our table, I was surprised to see a table cloth with small holes. Everything seemed so worn out. For $75/person, I guess I was expecting crisp linens and a more refined table service. No one dresses up anymore to go out, such a shame. Food was very good, but not outstanding. Pasta station servings were cold, even after a few minutes in the skillets. Seafood cakes were bland. Prime rib was raw. I'll pass next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place was on my bucket list before leaving Boston. The Boston Sunday Brunch buffet was exactly as described by other reviewers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Sugar overload! But in a good way. Something different, kids in heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a blast at the Chocolate Buffet. Our waiter, Mark, was wonderful and funny. He made us feel at home and very welcome. The choices of the buffet were really good, and had a lot of variation. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was very good but food was very bland. Had the blt and the bread was dry and stale and the rest was fine but nothing out of the ordinary and not up to what I think of as café Fleuri standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We celebrated my son's 10th birthday at the chocolate buffet this past Saturday. It was great! So many chocolate things to choose from as well as crepes, ice cream, donuts, chips and popcorn that was great for my non chocolate loving younger son. Service was great and the live music was fun! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great Brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cafe Fleuri's Sunday Brunch was everything and more than what we expected. We went for my mom's 80th birthday and it was just awesome from start to finish. The food was delicious - everything you could imagine was available, hot and always plenty of it. Lee, our waiter was fantastic! He was attentive in an unobtrusive way. He even brought over a plate of birthday sweets lighted candle and all! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went to the chocolate bar, it was an awesome experience. Everything and anything you can think of was there, well worth the trip. The place was packed but there was never an issue getting to any of the tables or specialty areas such as the ice cream bar and crepe station. It was fantastic, highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Ok. So it's expensive...but there's so much stuff to try. It's a great buffet brunch. There's a great jazz trio playing, too which add a really nice touch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Saturday afternoon dessert extravaganza!!! Amazing!!! Was treated by my daughter for my birthday :) Recommend to all I know!!! Can't wait to go back and try Sunday Brunch!!!

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I attended the Saturday Chocolate Bar with my Mom recently and we had a wonderful time! The setting and service were exquisite and the variety and taste of everything offered was top notch. We lingered and never felt like we were rushed to leave and free up the table. Wonderful all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love the home made chips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

BRUNCH WAS A GREAT SUCCESS CELEBRATING A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY. There was a variety of wonderful food to please all. The wait staff etc. were all attentive, helpful and most cheerful never missing a beat in removing plates, re-filling drinks etc. The window view and the jazz trio added to the elegant ambience and our groups celebratory mood. All the items were displayed and presented beautifully. It was a most enjoyable time.
Additionally, one in our party left behind some items on the table and Ty of the security division of the Hotel was most helpful. The party had a phone call regarding the found items, and all was taken care of expeditiously.... THANK YOU TY, and the wonderful staff at the Langham!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were disappointed in the chocolate brunch. The offerings were unoriginal and poor quality. Most of the cakes were dry and tasted as if they had been frozen. We will not be headed back any time soon. But... the service was lovely and the music was nice.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been to the Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri many times and it is an experience I always look forward to. The chocolates were delicious, as always, and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed it this year because they replaced the DJ and loud music with a live band with quieter music which was much more appropriate and added to the elegant ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Been talking about going to the chocolate bar for 10 years and never did because I didn't think there would be enough Gluten Free options for justify the cost. I was pleasantly surprised at the number of Gluten Free deserts and how delicious they wer.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Went for lunch with a friend. Service, as usual, was excellent. Food was okay but not exceptional - glad this wasn't my first time dining here. We shared the lobster Mac and cheese appetizer - was runny and rather bland. Sandwiches (turkey club and short rib(?)) were ok but didn't compare to the quality of the food they have had in the past for brunch. Atmosphere is lovely. Was a little taken back by a $43 valet fee. The last time we used the service it was $20 and that was on a holiday weekend when they were really busy. Think I would less likely to return for lunch than for their weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience and we'd definitely return again and again! Thank you for being so accommodating and we appreciate your warm welcome when we arrived & your kind, attentive ways. It was the BEST kind of SUNDAY!

OH & BY THE WAY, ❤️ love the placemats!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We went for the Chocolte Buffet that they only do on Saturdays for a few winter months out of the year. The cost is $45 pp plus tips and tax. The selection is wonderful...but! How many crepes, with or without fruit, nuts, Nutella, Liquor or whipped cream can one eat? How many muffins, cookies with milk, pastries, cakes, candies, or chocolate covered fruit, or cotton candy or pop corn or freshly made potato chips can one try, only to have it after chocolate soup (hot chocolate) and followed by amazing ice cream with never ending add-ins (more candy or nuts)? I think I saw a mobile ICU outside for those going into diabetic shock during their meal.
I took a bite or 2 of probably 10 different things and was done, and I LOVE sweets. But this was an overkill. Great gimmick, but I don't see anyone returning for the 2nd time around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a child's fantasy! Anything and everything made from chocolate and every kind of treat imaginable. Made a perfect valentine gift for our three children.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wow! So many types of flavor and Chocolate!!! Great Servers!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wish there was more servers making crepes, food was good

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Café Fleuri was always the go-to restaurant in the Financial District. It is still a reliable choice, although I miss the old menu. The food was excellent and the service attentive. Odd that this space has not really been renovated like the rest of the Langham's public spaces. That carpet needs to go!! It's still a good choice for delicious food with enough quiet for conversation, but there are so many more alternatives in the District now. They could upgrade and increase the sparse attendance on a recent lunch hour.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitstaff was too slow and did not visit the table enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Brunch. Delightful food, service, and music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have visited many times for brunch and have never been disappointed. Best brunch in Boston hands down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extremely expensive and less food than before the remodeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best Sunday Brunch in Boston by far! Vast menu options to fit even a person with food sensitivities.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was very pricie for desserts but it was all you could eat chocolate desserts. The chocolate treats were visually appealing, tasted good, and staff were very friendly. The chocolate fountain was pretty. The variety of treats was impressive. But there is no way the average person could eat anywhere close to $45 worth of chocolate. It was my daughter and me, so $90 for dessert, expensive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Three of us went there to attend the chocolate buffet on a Saturday afternoon to Celebrate a birthday . The staff was every bit attentive as I had expected they would be at such a beautiful hotel. The chocolate offerings were beautifully created and tasted delicious. We sat at our table for almost 2 hours and never once felt rushed or unwanted. They had plenty of choices on the buffet that did not include chocolate - Just in case you got into chocolate overload there was something to cleanse your pallet. Although this could not be a regular occurrence (so many calories!) I definitely think it's something worth doing once or twice a season as a special event. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chicken lollipops were outstanding and desserts were decadent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and ambiance was great. It was small, dark, and cozy. It was perfect for a date. The staff seemed very stressed about the number of reservations though and were sometimes rude as a result.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.