Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Fleuri

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (45)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Birthdays (30)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Afternoon Tea (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Romantic (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Business Meals (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Live Music (9)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Family Style (6)
Authentic (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Scenic View (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Historic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
1315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The dining room and surroundings are desperate for a refresh...the hotel lobby looks great...the restaurant has worn carpets and outdated furniture..it use to be a really nice dining room...it looks like an IHOP now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing brunch. The fresh seafood options were incredible, but there was so much to choose from, it was hard to decide what to eat next. This however, is very expensive for Brunch, so definitely save up to go on a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went to Cafe Fleuri for Sunday Brunch to celebrate a college graduation and had a lovely time. We sat in the atrium area and it was sunny and beautiful throughout our stay. Everyone in our group found food that they could rave about. Fresh sushi, pasta, eggs Benedict, antipasto salad, and carved roast beef. The desserts wowed too. Made to order vanilla or chocolate crepes filled with your choice of fruits or other assorted sweets and flambéd. So much food to love at this brunch. We were there for hours. Literally. Go. It's delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was perfect and service was wonderful. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great experience at the Chocolate Bar. Staff was friendly and helpful. All of the items were delicious. Only drawback was parking allow plenty of time for parking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The chocolate buffet at Café Fleuri was absolutely amazing! Amazing to the eyes - amazing to the nose (sense of smell) - amazing to the taste.
We were at Café Fleuri as a special weekend get-away. It was worth the trip from Baltimore.
The servers was very friendly. The food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great. My mom really enjoyed herself. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was very disappointed at how they squeezed in every single table everywhere and we were not in the grand ballroom where they usually would have their brunch. We were seated in the very back corner facing the walls. Also, the selection and quality was not what it used to be but yet the price was over $100 pp!!! Not a good value.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had the best Mother's Day brunch experience! Food was delicious and staff was very friendly. Will be going back again soon!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day Brunch here and it was very nice! There are a lot of food options. I would recommend reservations as far out as you can if you decide on the brunch for Mother's Day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience! If you are a chocolate lover, this is the place to be...can't wait to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best place for a girls afternoon. The Saturday chocolate buffet and lunch is elegant, fun and just darned delicious. The wait staff is amazing (it is at the Langham afterall) and the food is..... is.... so good there just isn't any way to describe it. Go now. Run....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was amazing. The chocolate buffet was great, lots to pick from, impossible to try everything. There is so much to pick from and was awesome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I just want to thank the Manager and the head Pastry chef for going above and beyond their duties. The waitstaff are also included in this review.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding and so was all the other staff. Had a great time and not to mention the food was absolutely delicious. I'll be coming back to cafe fleuri in the future!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great place for a quiet or business lunch. Service is first-class and the food and menu options are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Service was awful. Inattentive and unresponsive to first requests

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely brunch to a birthday. Service was attentive, the jazz was wonderful and the brunch is the best in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The Chocolate Buffet, on Sat & Sun, is definitely worth the calories. The Café Fleuri, on the second floor of the hotel, has large windows, high ceilings, a 3-piece soft jazz band, and plenty of space to showcase the multitude of desserts and pastries, each unique, all tasting different and artfully decorated. Portions are small but very rich. There is something for kids as well- ice cream bar w/loads of toppings, cotton candy, a cookies & milk bar, a large bowel of popcorn, absolutely delicious hand made potato chips and the milk chocolate fountain w/ fruit dippers. There were countless chocolate creations strategically place everywhere. The line for the homemade crepes-plain or chocolate -w/your choice of fillings and slash of liqueur, was the only time I had to wait. The wait staff were friendly, helpful and professional. There were vegan choices as well. Everything I ate was tasty, and I only sampled half the selections before surrendering my fork. People were clearly enjoying themselves. Willy Wonka would be proud.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I took my family for the chocolate buffet...it was a so overwhelming and the selection was great. I suggest everyone try it at least once ...good for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The Chocolate Bar is wonderful for celebrating any special occasion! I came to celebrate my first Boston Marathon! It definitely was a treat! Lots of sweets to choose from!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Like others I saw this on television and was skeptical, this was my first time in Boston on a Saturday and I made time to go to see for myself. I have been to many expensive fancy and themed brunches that were highlighted by grabby people, sub par food and poor service. However this was the COMPLETE OPPOSITE so I was beyond pleased. I was beyond impressed with my entire experience and now want to try the Sunday brunch. The amount of people seated was perfect for the space . There was plenty of room and you never felt crowded grabbing from the different tables. Also the tables are at the perfect height for people who use wheelchairs. The proximity to seating is great for other adaptive equipment. You don't have far to walk and you will not wait in a long line while you venture down a single table. The natural light and view of the park across the street was a plus. The live and recorded jazz added to the experience and the theme of the 5 senses of chocolate. The ice cream and crepe stations had zero wait when I was there from 11:30 to 1:00. There is ample space to move around and plenty of deserts and salty snacks. The service was also amazing as the wait staff picked up the used plates and added water and coffee without asking. Every desert I had was good. I enjoyed both the milk and dark chocolate creme brulees the best. The jalapeno and rose water ones were interesting and the coconut pudding was also exceptionally good. Everything on the buffet is worth sampling even the cotton candy. There also were a few other free drink options including coffee, hot chocolate (chocolate soup) hot apple cider, cold milk and tap water (for an added cost the craft cocktails looked interesting). As for the cost I think it was beyond fair consider the cost of eating out in Boston. If you go to any restaurant you will pay between $5 and $15 for dessert and here you get to try as many as you want. Please be sure to check this place out in the future.

Tags: Fun, Historic, Authentic, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Chocolate buffet was excellent this year. We attend once a year. This year's buffet was outstanding! Not too sweet with many more choices that although not necessarily chocolate, cleaned the palette so the chocolate desserts tasted even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch is always over the top. Cafe Fleuri is one of the only true great brunches left in America!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Easter brunch at Cafe Fleuri this year. When we first arrived, we asked the hostess to take a picture of us. She refused and told us to ask our waitress. There were five or six hostesses that day so it was not as if she would be leaving the hostess station unattended. She also sat us directly next to a drink station at the back of a pretty empty room. I had to ask to be moved, which they did accommodate. The food was good and our kids loved seeing the Easter bunny. However, the service was really terrible. No one coming by to refill our drinks or ask if we needed anything. For $110 a person, this was truly awful and I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. I even now question The Langham, which I have stayed at numerous times. I will be staying elsewhere from now on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautiful setting, enjoyed the chocolate fountain and Easter bunny. Amazing buffett. Only negative, it was a bit crowded and people were a little pushy at the buffett.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best place in Boston for Easter Brunch! The food (endless choices and fabulous chocolate fountain and desert bar), decor (bunny ice sculpture with flowers frozen within), and live jazz music were all superb! The balloon animals for the kids were amazing and the Easter bunny was adorable. Best of all, the coffee was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The price I saw was 45$. When I recieved the bill they upped the price to 58$ because of Easter weekend.. really? That wasn't nice..
Other than that Him and I had a great time with great desserts..

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The day has passed for Cafe Fleuri. I really wanted to like this place. It's reputation for the go to brunch spot in Boston is legendary, but it's worn out. Walking up the stairs, it's hard not to notice the threadbare and worn carpeting . I dismissed this as minor little blemish. When seated at our table, I was surprised to see a table cloth with small holes. Everything seemed so worn out. For $75/person, I guess I was expecting crisp linens and a more refined table service. No one dresses up anymore to go out, such a shame. Food was very good, but not outstanding. Pasta station servings were cold, even after a few minutes in the skillets. Seafood cakes were bland. Prime rib was raw. I'll pass next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place was on my bucket list before leaving Boston. The Boston Sunday Brunch buffet was exactly as described by other reviewers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Sugar overload! But in a good way. Something different, kids in heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Hosted a birthday party during the chocolate buffet - we all had an amazing time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a blast at the Chocolate Buffet. Our waiter, Mark, was wonderful and funny. He made us feel at home and very welcome. The choices of the buffet were really good, and had a lot of variation. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Service was very good but food was very bland. Had the blt and the bread was dry and stale and the rest was fine but nothing out of the ordinary and not up to what I think of as café Fleuri standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We celebrated my son's 10th birthday at the chocolate buffet this past Saturday. It was great! So many chocolate things to choose from as well as crepes, ice cream, donuts, chips and popcorn that was great for my non chocolate loving younger son. Service was great and the live music was fun! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great Brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cafe Fleuri's Sunday Brunch was everything and more than what we expected. We went for my mom's 80th birthday and it was just awesome from start to finish. The food was delicious - everything you could imagine was available, hot and always plenty of it. Lee, our waiter was fantastic! He was attentive in an unobtrusive way. He even brought over a plate of birthday sweets lighted candle and all! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went to the chocolate bar, it was an awesome experience. Everything and anything you can think of was there, well worth the trip. The place was packed but there was never an issue getting to any of the tables or specialty areas such as the ice cream bar and crepe station. It was fantastic, highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Ok. So it's expensive...but there's so much stuff to try. It's a great buffet brunch. There's a great jazz trio playing, too which add a really nice touch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.