About Cafe Fleuri

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager : (617)451-1900x7055

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Buffet - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
New England Calm Chowder - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Chocolate Mousse - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Dense Chocolate Cake with Raspberry - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Milk Chocolate Cremeux Crunch - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
White Chocolate Crepe w/ Grand Marnier - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Guanaja Mousse Dome - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Creme Brulee - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Chocolate Pasta - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Bourban & Peanut Crunch Cake - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Chocolate Decadence Martini - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Chocolate Kiss Martini - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Chocolate Croissant Bread Pudding - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Sticky Toffee Pudding - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Short Ribs - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
crab cake - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA
Brunch!  - Cafe Fleuri, Boston, MA

Specials

Valentine's Weekend Chocolate Bar

Saturday Feb 11, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Valentine's Weekend City Brunch

Sunday Feb 12, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Weekend Chocolate Bar

Saturday Feb 11, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Chocolate. Unlimited. Come, indulge. Sip, savor and snuggle with your sweetheart this Valentine’s Day weekend at Cafe Fleuri. One-of-its-kind chocolate buffet! Large parties are welcome!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Adults: $45 regular or $58 (+1 glass of Champagne). Children 5-12 years old: $35. Special valid on Saturday Feb 11, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Come indulge at the unlimited Chocolate Bar buffet or Sunday City Brunch on the Valentine's Day weekend. A romantic twist with champagne and special treats in addition to an extensive culinary selection. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of a live jazz band. Large parties are welcome!

Valentine's Weekend City Brunch

Sunday Feb 12, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

City Brunch. Unlimited buffet. Come, indulge. Sip, savor and snuggle with your sweetheart this Valentine’s Day weekend at Cafe Fleuri. Join the award-winning City Brunch. Large parties are welcome!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Adults $75 per person or ($88 with a glass of Champagne). Children 5-12 yrs. $45. Special valid on Sunday Feb 12, 2017 from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (19)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Romantic (12)
Live Music (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (8)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Seasonal (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (3)
Vegan (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Scenic View (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice atmosphere, with the live jazz trio ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Nice atmosphere, with the live jazz trio. The food selection is excellent from the raw bar to chocolate fountain. The service staff are attentive and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had the City Brunch at Cafe Fleuri locat ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Had the City Brunch at Cafe Fleuri located in the Langham Boston hotel. It was wonderful. The service was friendly and professional and the food quality was terrific. Plenty of options to justify the $75 per person price. My favorite Brunch is down at the Breakers in Palm Beach; however, the City Brunch at the Langham is a close second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Saturday chocolate bar. I ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We went to the Saturday chocolate bar. It's been on my bucket list for years, so it came to mind when thinking where to meet my daughter for her birthday. There was a lot of variety and I liked that portions of each individual item was small. It made it easier to try a lot of different things without getting too full or being too wasteful. The sraff was friendly aND attentive. While a bit pricey at $45 per person, before tax and tip, I'd definitely recommend for a special occasion or just because.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Such a fun afternoon. The girls loved th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Such a fun afternoon. The girls loved the chocolate fountain The moms really enjoyed the crepes. Overwhelming at first but then once settled in so much fun deciding which chocolate dessert to choose next. Our waiter was excellent hot coffee every time we returned from the chocolate bar. Would make this a yearly event.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for a date with your kids. Very ki ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Great for a date with your kids. Very kid friendly for the Chocolate Tasting Brunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Fleuri is a great spot for a seriou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Cafe Fleuri is a great spot for a serious business lunch. Tables are not crowded together, service in unobtrusive, good food choices including some nice healthy options, and creative use of local ingredients.

We had a two hour lunch and never felt rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was the best brunch I've ever been to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was the best brunch I've ever been too. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I eat at high-end restaurants and object ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I eat at high-end restaurants and objectively, the Christmas brunch was terrible. The food was nothing more than what you'd expect at a casino buffet. 110 per person and it was not worth it. Nothing was delicious and everything was substandard. Rugs are dirty to the point of needing replacement. Chairs the same way. Really, this was awful. Anyone who states otherwise doesn't know good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Fantastic food choices for Christmas bru ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic food choices for Christmas brunch, and the live music and ambience were perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We have been attending the Sunday brunch ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been attending the Sunday brunch for years and it never disappoints ,food service,decor are all done with such class

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was not impressed. A group of nine of ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I was not impressed. A group of nine of us went and spent $85 a person. I expected high quality food and seafood . The food was just ok. The raw bar included shrimp , crab, sushi. It was hard to open the crab without a nut cracker :( . None were offered . We had 1pm reservations , but by 220pm , many items were not replenished quick enough . The brunch needed at 3pm. I just thought they did not want to replenish the items . I would not recommend this brunch to anyone . A waste of your money .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

not sure why the 10th of December you ja ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

not sure why the 10th of December you jacked up the cost of the chocolate buffet $15.00 each.

the elf was old but ok and Santa was a joke !! he never said a word... handing out 3 cent candy canes when the buffet was $60.00 each. over all a nice treat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was fantastic. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The food and service was fantastic. The setting was very drab, effectively like a cafeteria or an undecorated restaurant. The tables appeared cheap and chipped. The Langham hotel where this is situated is gorgeous and the Bond bar / restaurant in the same hotel proves what this could be. If they fix the ambiance, this would be a solid 5 star spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Our group form Brazil visited Boston for ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our group form Brazil visited Boston for the first time and I had received excellent referrals about the restaurant. It was MORE THAN PERFECT!! We chose the lunch menu and everyone was pleased! I got the BEST LOBSTER MAC & CHEESE of my life! The group chose hamburgers, lobster roll and salads - all excellent!

We loved the ambience, the delicious chocolate smell (next time we will go for the chocolate Bar) and I enjoyed so very much everything that had decided to go back again for Christmas. Coming from NY! Yes! Because you guys were amazing! Thank you so very much! All the group loved the experience! Sending my compliments to everyone! Keep up with the great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Juan M was our server and he was fantast ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Juan M was our server and he was fantastic. He was helpful and attentive to our needs the entire visit. Thanks, Juan!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for brunch , At this time it ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great place for brunch ,

At this time it is the best brunch place in boston

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a Great Brunch Experience.Never see ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

What a Great Brunch Experience.Never seen the Food displayed so Elegant and Delicious.Wait staff was Very polite and very accomadating.Thank You Saundra

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the fabled Saturday Holiday C ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went to the fabled Saturday Holiday Chocolate Bar - an amazing, decadent selection of sweets. We timed our visit after a mid-morning brunch. Our servers were attentive, genuine, and great with the kids (of which there were lots of, all hopped-up on sugar). There was a jazz band and Santa for pictures to boot! Definitely an experience we will remember!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice special occasion treat. Santa was t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Nice special occasion treat. Santa was there, lovely music trio. All the chocolate you could ever dream of!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Everything was fabulous but don't book t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was fabulous but don't book the last seating time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our third Thanksgiving at Cafe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This was our third Thanksgiving at Cafe Fleuri. As before, some things were very good, some were bland at best. Preparing a vast feast for a large public audience is a challenge and no doubt the cooks didn't want to make things too well seasoned for majority tastes. That said, we tried many different dishes. The best dessert was the simplest, ice cream, while others were gummy. We've enjoyed it each time but thought last year it was expensive at $85. This year, at $110, it was over the limit and we won't be going there again for T-day.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Absolutely wonderful!! Had a delicious t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Absolutely wonderful!! Had a delicious thanksgiving day brunch with family. I would highly recommend and will return when back in Boston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Thanksgiving buffet. Plenty of op ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving buffet. Plenty of options and all was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Went for the Thanksgiving buffet, They'r ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for the Thanksgiving buffet, They're getting very expensive and they seem to be giving less for choices. Not what it used to be. Still very nice, but not much of a value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Everything about this Thanksgiving brunc ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything about this Thanksgiving brunch was amazing. The seafood, prime rib and all the trimmings were wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was unusually slow

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Service was unusually slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We went to Sunday brunch at Café Fleuri. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went to Sunday brunch at Café Fleuri. It offered a lavish buffet, with an amazing array of dishes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I brought my daughter and her friends fo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I brought my daughter and her friends for an overnight stay at the Langham and a Sunday Breakfast/Brunch in back in November, having been to the Sunday brunch before and knowing how great it was.

I had scheduled the brunch early since we wanted to shop after, not realizing that the 9:30 timeslot was the breakfast brunch only. When my daughter realized this, she seemed very disappointed. My waitress noticed, and took immediate action to talk with her manager to switch us to the later full Sunday brunch with live music, only charging us for the Full Brunch and the breakfast meals my daughter and her friends ate, even though they consumed quite a bit of food already!

This move by her could not have been a more thoughtful, generous and special gesture. We were able to go out "Teen shopping" with full stomachs, then came back for the full brunch and music several hours later!

My daughter and her friends were thrilled and (uncharacteristically for teenagers), hugely appreciative and grateful. It is no exaggeration to say that it saved my 16th birthday gift for my daughter. We all had such a wonderful experience with both the meals and the overnight stay, and learned something about the kindness of strangers (no longer!) in the process. Even one of the moms said this trip was an adventure my daughter will remember and talk about the rest of her life, and I think that statement is especially true because of how your restaurant staff handled the change of reservations.

Thank you again, and Merry Christmas!

Carolyn Leighton

December 23, 2016

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

10th wedding anniversary trip to the Cho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

10th wedding anniversary trip to the Chocolate Bar, and brought the kids!! Great experience. A little pricey, like most "all you can eat" if you can't eat a lot. Great variety, great ambiance w/ the jazz band going. Loud and excited people in attendance. I assume this is how "expensive" desserts taste, because it didn't have the same deep chocolate/sugary taste of your average pie/cake/fudge. Very creative selections, wide range of chocolate and non-chocolate options. I love chocolate, so that's mostly what I stuck to. Nothing was amazingly great that I got seconds of. Maybe would have had another Chocolate Chunk Cookie, they were warm and delicious. I think it was $40 a head, better value is probably $30, though including our kids ate free, came to about $20 a head. So maybe not that bad of a deal for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to the Saturday Chocolate Bar to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went to the Saturday Chocolate Bar to celebrate family birthdays. The experience was lovely, and the highlight was they were excellent with food allergies.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended the Saturday Chocolate Buffet w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Attended the Saturday Chocolate Buffet with my husband and 2 children. It was a very enjoyable experience, however a bit pricey for a family of four.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Chocolate bar: quite unremarkable. I've ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Chocolate bar: quite unremarkable. I've been to the chocolate bar several few times over a number of years and the conclusion is that the concept is interesting, but the chocolate options are not. It's produced in mass quantities so lower your expectations if you think you're going to have out of this world chocolate. I sampled about half of the options and nothing was remarkable or memorable; all of it was standard fare chocolate. It looks good, but taste? Just so-so. I was especially disappointed in the gluten free cupcakes: dry and tasted like sand paper. We sat on the side of the restaurant where the chocolate options are located and the space seems to be designed for large groups (think baby shower/girls brunch out, etc.) We sat next to one of those large groups and, eventually, moved away. The service was fine; though, they didn't do much. It is worth the cost? Probably not, but it's something different to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Always excellent

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Second time for our party of 12 attendin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Second time for our party of 12 attending the Chocolate Bar Buffet (last visit 3 years ago).

The selection of small size and unique chocolate desserts was amazing and creative.

However, for $58 per person (included 18% tip and "administrative service fee $21----whats that????!!! No one mentioned it when I made reservations). This price did not include alcohol -- we felt the value was overpriced for the amount of sweets that one really ate.

The chocolate fountain was delicious and high quality...most all desserts were excellent.

Some of the cake type pastries were spongy/dry and milk was room temp.

We had a 1:30 reservation and felt rushed as they close promptly at 3.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The ambiance, the variety, the attention ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The ambiance, the variety, the attention to detail and excellent service all added up to be a wonderful way to spend an afternoon with friends - three grown women giggling like little girls over the indulgence of a meal of chocolate. Pure bliss!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The brunch is great. Really good food. A ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The brunch is great. Really good food. Amazing dishes of every kind. Many unique ingredients, a member of the nightshade family ive never seen (like a tomato), muhrooms, truffles, great meats local (and good! cheeses) great seafood, amazing deserts (candied violets, rosewater panna cotta) Local grapes (not even advertised as local necessarily, but very much like the concord wild variety)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The set up for seating was awful. Our ta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The set up for seating was awful. Our table was across from the stairs. We felt like

we were in the hallway being punished. The food choices were many some selections were better than others. Sorry, not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Cesar salad with chicken, not a major ch ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Cesar salad with chicken, not a major challenge for any restaurant, and an Arnold Palmer (just fine) was $29, expensive and not particularly good. The ambiance is pleasant but the food is disappointing-overall not good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Everything was great. My only (minor) gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was great. My only (minor) gripe was that it took a while for the dark chocolate creme brûlée to be replenished. I literally waited over 30 min for it to come out.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was very disappointed that I could not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I was very disappointed that I could not order off the menu and was forced to buy the chocolate bar before I was allowed to order any "food." I made this appointment to have a wonderful lunch, not a dessert/insulin rush, weeks earlier. I would have made an appt for the Tea had I wanted exclusively sugar for my lunch. I came across the country for this special lunch and I do not remember the reservation saying it would be a chocolate bar lunch. Don't get me wrong, it was wonderful, and my hats off to the chef, but I ended up ordering actual FOOD after eating the chocolate, and not only was it very expensive, it was not a pleasant experience, gastronomically, afterwards. I have not eaten that much sugar in a loooooong time, maybe years.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.