About Cafe Fleuri

250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Private Party Contact:
Svetlozar (Sunny) Miloshev, Restaurant Manager : (617)451-1900x7055

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Boston / New England
Great for Brunch
Boston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston
Best Restaurants in Financial District ›

special occasion (56)
great for brunch (55)
good for groups (36)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
kid-friendly (19)
great for lunch (18)
romantic (16)
neighborhood gem (5)
scenic view (4)
notable wine list (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1080 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time enjoying foods in Caf ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

I had a great time enjoying foods in Cafe Flueri with my parents on every occasions. I really appreciate the variety of their gourmets together serving with classical musics. This should stay and keep it the way it is. Please don't ever close down your brunch buffet. We will definitely come back for more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delightful time at the Chocolat ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

We had a delightful time at the Chocolate Bar, celebrating with good friends and savoring many tasty treats.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Pricey for chocolate brunch but you have ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Pricey for chocolate brunch but you have to try it once, especially if you have a group of choco-holics! You get what you pay for. Excellent service. Wait staff was very attentive and friendly!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My daughter said it best...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Move over Disney, we've found our new happiest place in the world! Service was impeccable. Food was amazing. Great special occasion spot unless you're a millionaire and then I'd go often ( if it wasn't for the 40,000 calories)

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Desserts Galore!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to The Chocolate Bar the day before Mother's Day and it was delicious! It was very crowded for 1pm and I am glad that we made reservations. The wait staff were friendly and personable. The food was amazing! Pricey, but definitely something to experience at least once in your lifetime.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Great brunch experience if you love choc ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great brunch experience if you love chocolate. All the desserts were beautiful and there was also a crepe station, ice cream station, warm cookie/milk station and cotton candy station. Coffee/tea/cider/hot chocolate are included. But you can purchase a martini or mimosas for an additional charge. Waitress was good but pretty much self serve.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my Granddaughter's 16th birthday

Dined on April 30, 2016

In her opinion it was fantastic!!!! We all had a great time and would recommend the chocolate buffet to anyone. In fact a friend of mine has already asked about the buffet and wants to take a friend of hers on her birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as usual!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We do this every Spring! It never ever disappoints. Will be back next year!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch spot

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great lunch spot

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for business meals

Dined on April 26, 2016

Cafe Fleuri is a nice and reliable spot for business meals, particularly breakfast and lunch. The service is attentive and warm without being overbearing. The space is very light and airy, and the noise level is quite moderate given the high ceilings and open space. My lunch staple is cobb salad and iced tea.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

last year was much better, lower price, ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

last year was much better, lower price, much tastier food, this year, very negative

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing!! We had a great time! ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was amazing!! We had a great time! Can't wait to go back!

food5
ambience4
service4

What a delightful brunch we enjoyed! The ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

What a delightful brunch we enjoyed! The food was delicious. The buffet offers everything from bagels to sushi; made to order omelet station to prime rib carving station; from fruit bowls to chocolate fountains...this buffet covers it all. I found especially thoughtful that should you have a food allergy , the chef will come out personally and guide you through the many tables of food options and note all of your options and what to avoid. I found it was just a special experience to enjoy with my daughter and our friends. It's special and delicious. Make a date to go!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chocoholic Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Saw Cafe Fleuri featured in a travel/food show and added it to my bucket list of to-dos for a Boston visit. Did not disappoint. Service was great, they did not rush you. Came earlier than reservation and they were able to accommodate us. Liked that we were seated farther from the buffet area, it was less crowded and noisy. Would do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

OK Food and Bad Everything Else

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

I have to say this experience was a horror show. The food was alright but there was a special chocolate event and the waiter vanished until we checked it out. He never told us the price and we ended up paying $42 dollars per person for taking bites out of cupcakes. That does not include the price of our actual meals and drinks. Never again.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Th selection of chocolates was fantastic ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Th selection of chocolates was fantastic. Great service.

food3
ambience5
service5

Overpriced for the quality of food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Overpriced for the quality of food

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place for Sunday brunch !

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent place for Sunday brunch !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chocolate buffet bar

Dined on April 2, 2016

The Cafe Fleuri chocolate buffet bar is the best around. I have been going each year since it opened many years ago. The sweets are such diverse treats and each year it's better than the previous. One of the many highlights is our waiter, Mark Evans. He waited on a large group of us about 8 years ago and ever since then, whether we are there for brunch or the chocolate bar, I always request to sit in his section. He is very attentive to us, has a great sense of humor and makes us feel as if we are family. He recognizes us and greets us with a hug. Just as the food is a treat, so is being cared for by Mark. You can't go wrong spending part of any weekend at Cafe Fleuri.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Went to the chocolate bar for my daughte ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Went to the chocolate bar for my daughters birthday. I was underwhelmed by the food and the service. Desserts were not as plentiful and needed to be replenished but they seemed to be short of staff. Ice cream bar was melted. Crepe station wait was incredibly long. Service was poor. Took so long to get a drink. For $42-$50 with tip I was not happy. Kids were not impressed.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chocolate Buffet at Cafe Fleuri

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was my third time going to the buffet. It was excellent as always. The service was great, the food was good (but a LOT of sugar), and they had a great jazz band playing. I would go back again once I come down off my sugar high !

Tags: group bookings, romance, special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We with my girlfriend for her birthday. Lots of great choices from sea food to prime rib along with the standard breakfast items such as omelets, pancakes etc. Great desserts and high quality. I need to check out the chocolate brunch on Saturdays next.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never been before. The food was g ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had never been before. The food was great, service was top notch. Overall it was a very nice place.

food4
ambience4
service4

A wide range of options and something fo ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

A wide range of options and something for everyone. We were not rushed at all and the ambiance is very nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very good selection of food for brunch. Great atmosphere, good live band.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

We came in for brunch as it's been on my list of things to do recently and were very impressed to say the least! From the outstanding and professional service to the exceptional food, we will absolutely be coming back for a return engagement. Keep up the good work!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chocolate Bar Lived up to its reputation

Dined on February 27, 2016

Lovely experience... wonderful chocolate desserts, nice music and attentive service. Highly recommend the chocolate bar for special occasions or a treat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite breakfast buffet in Boston

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We periodically stay at The Langham because we love the Chuan Spa on the premises. But, even when we don't stay there, or stay at another hotel [due to proximity to events or room price], we will leave wherever we're staying and go to The Langham for the regular breakfast buffet. For $30 you get a nice variety of breakfast items including fresh fruit and pastries, cheeses, and even Eggs Benedict as part of the buffet, along with the usual home fries, French toast, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. They also have one of my favorite things - cheese blintzes. For $30 per person, it's a good value for a breakfast buffet in the city. Their over-the-top $60/per person buffet is also excellent, but we just don't eat enough of the kinds of foods they have available to make it worth it for us, but if you love a huge variety, and sampling a lot of fantastic mini desserts, or enjoying the chocolate fondue fountain, it's worth a try as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Location is great but...

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

In a great location for breakfast business meetings but the prices are so far out of whack that it makes one hope that another option would emerge. Start off with a small juice and a cup of coffee and you are already at $12. I can see these elevated prices at the Four Seasons where the service is impeccable but not here.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was Excellent!

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing food and staff was very attentive! Highly recommend the brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

It was wonderful

Dined on February 21, 2016

It was wonderful

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was great for a special occasion treat!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Chocolate bar was amazing! So many choices... such a full stomach! Everything was so delicious and fun for all! Totally recommend going!!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

this is a posh chocolate experience! the ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

this is a posh chocolate experience! there are items that are not superb, yet the 97% of the offerings that are superb outweigh the necessity. there is always a theme, music and good chatter which is why i gave it moderate for noise level. the art work that goes into the beautiful chocolate array is a must see and try for yourself. the savory menu is not talked up and IT SHOULD BE! fabulous apps and built up burgers or gorgeous salads is a great start to this experience. love this place, the gourmet sweets, the savory dishes, comfy spacious seating and professional musicians.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went to Cafe Fleuri for Valentine's brunch. It was great for such a special occasion

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3

Valentine's Day brunch was incredibly bu ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's Day brunch was incredibly busy. Food was wonderful as usual. Wait staff was a bit overwhelmed this visit , people who were seated after us were waited on and acknowledged before we were. Had to ask to be served coffee. That has never happened before.

food4
ambience3
service3

Great selection, great quality, but expe ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great selection, great quality, but expensive.

food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Brunch is good, but overpriced.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Brunch at Café Fleuri is good, the service acceptable, the atmosphere is good, but the price is very steep. The value does not match up to the cost.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't pass up Sunday City Brunch ! Abso ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Don't pass up Sunday City Brunch ! Absolutely fab

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Never Again

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very disappointed from the time they called to confirm my reservation, right through the time we left after eating. To start, the website is unclear when scheduling reservations. I specifically selected the Valentine's Day brunch, and it gave me the option to choose times. Being an early riser, I chose 9:30, got my email confirmation and all. A week before, they called to confirm and I was then told, "You do know brunch starts at 11:00, right?" By that time the only open reservation for brunch was 1:30 that day, so I stuck with my "breakfast reservation." We get there, hotel seems nice, walk upstairs to the cafe. It was noisy and cold were our first thoughts. Second thought was how short the hostess was with everyone checking in, lovely start. Our waiter was nice, explained there was a breakfast brunch offered or we could order from the menu. Brunch was almost closed so we decided to order from the menu not wanting cold items from the brunch selection. I got the tenderloin and eggs and also ordered the french toast, asked for the tenderloin medium. My girlfriend ordered the banana pancakes and bacon. We didn't wait too long for our meal, no complaints on the speed of service, but the meal was not made fresh to order. English muffin was CLEARLY taken from the brunch buffet, it was ice cold. colder than the plate it was on. The tenderloin was at best cooked medium rare, realistically it was fully rare. French toast was cold, hard, tough, also taken from the brunch buffet. The only thing made fresh were the banana pancakes as that was not offered at the buffet. Bacon was cold and overcooked as well as taken from the breakfast buffet. Unreal. The coffee was the only delicious part of this meal, at $6 a cup! Waiter never asked how our meal was, if he did I surely would have mentioned the undercooked tenderloin. Really embarrassing how they pass off old food for freshly prepared. Total bill with an overly generous tip: $110 dollars. As the title suggests, never again.

food5
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent. The manager was grea ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was excellent. The manager was great. Perhaps because it was a holiday weekend, they ran out of several of the big items like the Chocolate Soup and the cookies with milk. The manager made it up to us by providing hot chocolate.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.