About Cafe Fleuri

250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Private Party Contact:
Restaurant Manager : (617) 451-1900 ext. 7055

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Mon - Fri 6:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Great for Brunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Romantic (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Afternoon Tea (13)
Business Meals (12)
Live Music (11)
Fun (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Historic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Scenic View (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vegan (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience and we'd definitely return again and again! Thank you for being so accommodating and we appreciate your warm welcome when we arrived & your kind, attentive ways. It was the BEST kind of SUNDAY!

OH & BY THE WAY, ❤️ love the placemats!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Chocolte Buffet that the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for the Chocolte Buffet that they only do on Saturdays for a few winter months out of the year. The cost is $45 pp plus tips and tax. The selection is wonderful...but! How many crepes, with or without fruit, nuts, Nutella, Liquor or whipped cream can one eat? How many muffins, cookies with milk, pastries, cakes, candies, or chocolate covered fruit, or cotton candy or pop corn or freshly made potato chips can one try, only to have it after chocolate soup (hot chocolate) and followed by amazing ice cream with never ending add-ins (more candy or nuts)? I think I saw a mobile ICU outside for those going into diabetic shock during their meal.

I took a bite or 2 of probably 10 different things and was done, and I LOVE sweets. But this was an overkill. Great gimmick, but I don't see anyone returning for the 2nd time around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

This was a child's fantasy! Anything and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a child's fantasy! Anything and everything made from chocolate and every kind of treat imaginable. Made a perfect valentine gift for our three children.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! So many types of flavor and Chocola ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Wow! So many types of flavor and Chocolate!!! Great Servers!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish there was more servers making crepe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Wish there was more servers making crepes, food was good

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Café Fleuri was always the go-to restaur ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Café Fleuri was always the go-to restaurant in the Financial District. It is still a reliable choice, although I miss the old menu. The food was excellent and the service attentive. Odd that this space has not really been renovated like the rest of the Langham's public spaces. That carpet needs to go!! It's still a good choice for delicious food with enough quiet for conversation, but there are so many more alternatives in the District now. They could upgrade and increase the sparse attendance on a recent lunch hour.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitstaff was too slow and did not visit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitstaff was too slow and did not visit the table enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent Brunch. Delightful food, servi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Brunch. Delightful food, service, and music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have visited many times for brunch and h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have visited many times for brunch and have never been disappointed. Best brunch in Boston hands down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Extremely expensive and less food than b ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extremely expensive and less food than before the remodeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Best Sunday Brunch in Boston by far! Va ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best Sunday Brunch in Boston by far! Vast menu options to fit even a person with food sensitivities.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was very pricie for desserts but it w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was very pricie for desserts but it was all you could eat chocolate desserts. The chocolate treats were visually appealing, tasted good, and staff were very friendly. The chocolate fountain was pretty. The variety of treats was impressive. But there is no way the average person could eat anywhere close to $45 worth of chocolate. It was my daughter and me, so $90 for dessert, expensive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Three of us went there to attend the cho ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Three of us went there to attend the chocolate buffet on a Saturday afternoon to Celebrate a birthday . The staff was every bit attentive as I had expected they would be at such a beautiful hotel. The chocolate offerings were beautifully created and tasted delicious. We sat at our table for almost 2 hours and never once felt rushed or unwanted. They had plenty of choices on the buffet that did not include chocolate - Just in case you got into chocolate overload there was something to cleanse your pallet. Although this could not be a regular occurrence (so many calories!) I definitely think it's something worth doing once or twice a season as a special event. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The chicken lollipops were outstanding a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chicken lollipops were outstanding and desserts were decadent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and ambiance was great. It was smal ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and ambiance was great. It was small, dark, and cozy. It was perfect for a date. The staff seemed very stressed about the number of reservations though and were sometimes rude as a result.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great staff, very friendly, courteous, a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great staff, very friendly, courteous, and professional. So many choices of amazing chocolates. My wife and I were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. We will go back for sure! Highly recommend experiencing this for yourself.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lobster Roll!!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great Lobster Roll!!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great it is a bit pricey but it ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great it is a bit pricey but it was a special occasion

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love the jazz brunch here! It's bee ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love the jazz brunch here! It's been a family tradition for years. We always go on birthdays, no matter whose birthday. It's everyone's first choice, young and old!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri offered ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri offered a wide assortment of yummy treats. I was especially impressed that there were many clearly labeled gluten-free options. A real plus! Everything was freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Great place for a special occasion. The chocolate buffet was in the room adjoining ours, which actually turned out to be better. The live music in the room with the Chocolate Bar was quite loud at times and would have made conversation difficult.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Saturday Chocolate Brunch is really ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Saturday Chocolate Brunch is really a one of kind chocolate and dessert experience, there is a large variety of chocolate, puddings, candies, crepes, liquid chocolate dipping station, cookies, cotton candy, ice cream, cakes, tarts, you name it, they had it, and it all looks great! This was a treat for my daughters and their friends, a true Boston experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took my chocolate loving daughter to the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took my chocolate loving daughter to the chocolate Buffett. When loved it. Thought it was a secret spy restaurant!! We have a wonderful time and will certainly go back! I do wish there were a few items that were not so sweet to balance out all the sugar.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

What a perfect place for a birthday cele ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What a perfect place for a birthday celebration! The chocolate was amazing and the cocktails were small but good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

nom nom nom Now I am a chocolate fan bu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

nom nom nom

Now I am a chocolate fan but this? This was INSANE.

We were there taking a young friend out for a belated Christmas treat. I have never seen so much chocolate in my life - and since there was so much I could skip the 'average' chocolate (i.e. ice creme and the fountain) and concentrate on the rest. And concentrate I did. The theme was "The Five Senses" so each table concentrated on one sense - so cute!

Always plenty of choices and attentive staff.

One note - the tiramasu has a HEALTHY shot of liquor in the bottom - PROBABLY not the most 'kid friendly' item ----but we adults appreciated it!

The diet stopped that day and started up at 3pm (when the chocolate bar closed)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Chocolate lovers fantasy come true. I to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Chocolate lovers fantasy come true. I took a friend from out of town on Saturday and she was just overwhelmed by the vast array of food that was offered.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the best time. Mirsada was a ver ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the best time. Mirsada was a very new new nice server

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was fantastic as always

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was fantastic as always

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a nice restaurant. Service was good ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It's a nice restaurant. Service was good, food was so so. Two people, no drinks, brunch was $200. with tip and $10. parking. Honestly I wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

This was our fourth time at Café Fleur. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our fourth time at Café Fleur. The first three were great experiences. This last one was a little disappointing. There was no lobster, the smoothies were kind of drab, the omelets and crepes were however wonderful. The deserts were not as good as I remembered them and the chocolate ice cream had small pieces of ice in it. The service was very attentive and very good. The price has gone up over the past few years and I would now question going back @ $75 per person plus tax and tip and drinks.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri was ama ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri was amazing. Although I think I have satisfied my chocolate craving for a long time to come, I would absolutely love to come here again one day! The food was rich and heavy, but definitely recommended for chocolate lovers. The staff was already really attentive and an absolute pleasure, as was the live music. Seriously, try it one day, it's worth it.

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Cafe Fleri for their Chocolat ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Cafe Fleri for their Chocolate Buffet. The cafe is lovely and spacious with tall windows overlooking Boston. But the food is mediocre -- I've had better chocolate just buying a $3 Tazo bar -- and the servers were pleasant, but not efficient -- they rarely cleared our buffet plates, so our table was always littered with used silverware and dirty plates. This is, I'm sorry to report, not worth the $45 per person fee!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

It is a bit pricey, especially for young ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It is a bit pricey, especially for younger children. We went for the chocolate brunch, which was delicious, but I wish there was some "real" food there as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The chocolate buffet was a 100% !!! Good ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chocolate buffet was a 100% !!!

Good quality deserts. The staff was so pleasant that it made the entire visit perfect. It's not a menu you would eat everyday, but definetly worth checking out. I want to try their Sunday brunch next time I'm in Boston. Again premium chocolate creations and the waiters and waitresses are fantastic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere, with the live jazz trio ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice atmosphere, with the live jazz trio. The food selection is excellent from the raw bar to chocolate fountain. The service staff are attentive and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had the City Brunch at Cafe Fleuri locat ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had the City Brunch at Cafe Fleuri located in the Langham Boston hotel. It was wonderful. The service was friendly and professional and the food quality was terrific. Plenty of options to justify the $75 per person price. My favorite Brunch is down at the Breakers in Palm Beach; however, the City Brunch at the Langham is a close second.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Saturday chocolate bar. I ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went to the Saturday chocolate bar. It's been on my bucket list for years, so it came to mind when thinking where to meet my daughter for her birthday. There was a lot of variety and I liked that portions of each individual item was small. It made it easier to try a lot of different things without getting too full or being too wasteful. The sraff was friendly aND attentive. While a bit pricey at $45 per person, before tax and tip, I'd definitely recommend for a special occasion or just because.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Such a fun afternoon. The girls loved th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Such a fun afternoon. The girls loved the chocolate fountain The moms really enjoyed the crepes. Overwhelming at first but then once settled in so much fun deciding which chocolate dessert to choose next. Our waiter was excellent hot coffee every time we returned from the chocolate bar. Would make this a yearly event.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great for a date with your kids. Very ki ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great for a date with your kids. Very kid friendly for the Chocolate Tasting Brunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Fleuri is a great spot for a seriou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Cafe Fleuri is a great spot for a serious business lunch. Tables are not crowded together, service in unobtrusive, good food choices including some nice healthy options, and creative use of local ingredients.

We had a two hour lunch and never felt rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was the best brunch I've ever been to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was the best brunch I've ever been too. Would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.