About Cafe Fleuri

250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Private Party Contact:
Svetlozar (Sunny) Miloshev, Restaurant Manager : (617)451-1900x7055

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Buffet
New England Calm Chowder
Chocolate Mousse
Dense Chocolate Cake with Raspberry
White Chocolate Crepe w/ Grand Marnier
Guanaja Mousse Dome
Milk Chocolate Cremeux Crunch
Creme Brulee
Chocolate Pasta
Chocolate Kiss Martini
Bourban & Peanut Crunch Cake
Chocolate Decadence Martini
Sticky Toffee Pudding
Chocolate Croissant Bread Pudding
Short Ribs
crab cake
Brunch!

Promotions

Cafe Fleuri's Summer Weekend Breakfast Buffet

Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ying Chinese Cuisine

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Enjoy breakfast or lunch in Café Fleuri

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Promotions

Cafe Fleuri's Summer Weekend Breakfast Buffet

Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Details
Welcome! From July until the end of August, Cafe Fleuri is offering an exquisite summer breakfast buffet on the weekends. The hours of operation are 7am until 12pm, last seating at 12:30pm. The best summer breakfast buffet in Boston!. Excludes Tax and Tip. The prices are the following: $32 per adult and $18 per child (5-12). Enjoy!. Special valid Jul 2, 2016 - Sep 4, 2016 on Saturdays and Sundays from 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM.
Ying Chinese Cuisine

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Details
Café Fleuri serves traditional Chinese cuisines prepared by our experienced chefs. In Café’s breakfast menu you may find the following authentic delights: Congee, Won ton soup, Ying Dim Sum, Bean sprout fried rice. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please note that there is 15-20 minutes preparation and cooking time. Enjoy!. Special valid Jun 3, 2016 - Oct 3, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 11:30 AM.
Enjoy breakfast or lunch in Café Fleuri

Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Details
Enjoy delicious breakfast or lunch in Café Fleuri featuring Contemporary New England Cuisine. Dine under lofty atrium ceilings for a fresh and light approach to regional favorites. Enjoy!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Ask about the daily specials, which reflect the seasonal flavors of New England. Special valid Jun 3, 2016 - Oct 3, 2016 on Fridays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 AM - 2:00 PM.

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Boston / New England
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston / New England
Great for Brunch
Boston
2 More
American
Boston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Boston
Best Restaurants in Financial District ›

special occasion (63)
great for brunch (49)
good for groups (39)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
kid-friendly (24)
great for lunch (20)
romantic (12)
scenic view (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
notable wine list (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1097 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for Father's Day brunch so it wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day brunch so it was busy. Food and presentation was great. Servers seem a little overwhelmed at times.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went to the Chocolate Bar as birthday ce ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Went to the Chocolate Bar as birthday celebration for a girlfriend. Lots of choices, but for $42/person you really, really have to LOVE chocolate...

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

If you like chocolate, and you think you ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

If you like chocolate, and you think you would like to eat whole a lot if it in a very beautiful setting, then go to the Cafe Fleuri Chocolate Brunch and take someone who would appreciate it with you!!! They have non-chocolate goodies that are really delicious too when you need a break from all the chocolate.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went here for a business lunch. It was ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Went here for a business lunch. It was a gorgeous sunny day so the place was filled with bright light which made it nice. We both had the warm shrimp salad and it was very good - just not much to it for $26.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Highly disappointed. We waited 3 years ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Highly disappointed. We waited 3 years to come here. We were super excited about the chocolate display. The food was mediocre for the price, tables were not cleared fast enough, the hostess staff was the best thing about it. I have had quality, and this is far from. Cold, food, nothing special. Save your money and go to one of the MANY fabulous restaurants in Boston.

food5
ambience4
service4

What a delightful brunch with my family ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

What a delightful brunch with my family visiting from out of town. What a bounty of choices all deliciously prepared and presented. Even though it is buffet service, the food choices are not typical buffet quality. This City Brunch is worth every penny!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Cafe Fleuri offers a large variety of go ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Cafe Fleuri offers a large variety of gourmet selections. The have a caeving, sushi, pasta, omlet, and crepe stations. Deserts oareincredible and made on site fresh. Home made ice cream, pizza. Everything isexcellent. Live 3 piece jazz band.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This was my fourth time back to the Choc ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my fourth time back to the Chocolate buffet, and I left disappointed by the service. The food was great as usual though.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice experience indeed. The Chocola ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very nice experience indeed. The Chocolate bar , the coffee and service were outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Cafe Fleuri is a definite brunch do!

Dined on June 5, 2016

This was our first time to Cafe Fleuri and the experience was incredible! The buffet selection was top notch, the food well prepared, hot food hot and cold foods cold... and the presentation was most spectacular for each item served!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A very unique experience!

Dined on June 4, 2016

The chocolate buffet was amazing! I felt like I died and went to heaven! The presentation was superb. Something everyone should experience at least once if you have a sweet tooth.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chocolate

Dined on June 4, 2016

The attention to detail for presenting, and the combinations for taste always make the Café Fleuri a dinning pleasure. I look forward to returning next year.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

We took my daughter and her friend for o ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We took my daughter and her friend for our second visit here. We all had a wonderful time. The chocolate desserts were amazing. There is something for everyone. The girls also enjoyed some of the salty choices. It's an over the top experience for sure but worth the price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Worth every cent ! The food could not be ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Worth every cent ! The food could not be more exquisite. Get the chocolate bar ! The burger is also outstanding.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Chocolate Buffet

Dined on May 28, 2016

The Chocolate Buffet experience, normally amazing... This time there were much fewer items made with chocolate. That was disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time enjoying foods in Caf ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

I had a great time enjoying foods in Cafe Flueri with my parents on every occasions. I really appreciate the variety of their gourmets together serving with classical musics. This should stay and keep it the way it is. Please don't ever close down your brunch buffet. We will definitely come back for more.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delightful time at the Chocolat ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a delightful time at the Chocolate Bar, celebrating with good friends and savoring many tasty treats.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great to do once. I wouldn't go out of m ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great to do once. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back. The desserts were beautiful but the quality wasn't amazing. It was very good, don't get me wrong, it just wasn't spectacular. Not worth $42 per person. Good for the experience though.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We brought a group of eight to brunch at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We brought a group of eight to brunch at Café Fleuri for a special occasion. Overall, we couldn't have had a better experience - fantastic food, wonderful service and a beautiful setting. There was something for everyone - gluten-free, vegetarian and omnivores. All of the food that we tried was very good, but special mention to the sushi and the absolutely fabulous dessert bar. It was pricey, but totally worth it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Pricey for chocolate brunch but you have ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Pricey for chocolate brunch but you have to try it once, especially if you have a group of choco-holics! You get what you pay for. Excellent service. Wait staff was very attentive and friendly!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My daughter said it best...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Move over Disney, we've found our new happiest place in the world! Service was impeccable. Food was amazing. Great special occasion spot unless you're a millionaire and then I'd go often ( if it wasn't for the 40,000 calories)

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Desserts Galore!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went to The Chocolate Bar the day before Mother's Day and it was delicious! It was very crowded for 1pm and I am glad that we made reservations. The wait staff were friendly and personable. The food was amazing! Pricey, but definitely something to experience at least once in your lifetime.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Great brunch experience if you love choc ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great brunch experience if you love chocolate. All the desserts were beautiful and there was also a crepe station, ice cream station, warm cookie/milk station and cotton candy station. Coffee/tea/cider/hot chocolate are included. But you can purchase a martini or mimosas for an additional charge. Waitress was good but pretty much self serve.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my Granddaughter's 16th birthday

Dined on April 30, 2016

In her opinion it was fantastic!!!! We all had a great time and would recommend the chocolate buffet to anyone. In fact a friend of mine has already asked about the buffet and wants to take a friend of hers on her birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as usual!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We do this every Spring! It never ever disappoints. Will be back next year!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch spot

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great lunch spot

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for business meals

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Cafe Fleuri is a nice and reliable spot for business meals, particularly breakfast and lunch. The service is attentive and warm without being overbearing. The space is very light and airy, and the noise level is quite moderate given the high ceilings and open space. My lunch staple is cobb salad and iced tea.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

last year was much better, lower price, ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

last year was much better, lower price, much tastier food, this year, very negative

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing!! We had a great time! ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was amazing!! We had a great time! Can't wait to go back!

food5
ambience4
service4

What a delightful brunch we enjoyed! The ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

What a delightful brunch we enjoyed! The food was delicious. The buffet offers everything from bagels to sushi; made to order omelet station to prime rib carving station; from fruit bowls to chocolate fountains...this buffet covers it all. I found especially thoughtful that should you have a food allergy , the chef will come out personally and guide you through the many tables of food options and note all of your options and what to avoid. I found it was just a special experience to enjoy with my daughter and our friends. It's special and delicious. Make a date to go!

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Chocoholic Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Saw Cafe Fleuri featured in a travel/food show and added it to my bucket list of to-dos for a Boston visit. Did not disappoint. Service was great, they did not rush you. Came earlier than reservation and they were able to accommodate us. Liked that we were seated farther from the buffet area, it was less crowded and noisy. Would do it again.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

OK Food and Bad Everything Else

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

I have to say this experience was a horror show. The food was alright but there was a special chocolate event and the waiter vanished until we checked it out. He never told us the price and we ended up paying $42 dollars per person for taking bites out of cupcakes. That does not include the price of our actual meals and drinks. Never again.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Th selection of chocolates was fantastic ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Th selection of chocolates was fantastic. Great service.

food3
ambience5
service5

Overpriced for the quality of food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Overpriced for the quality of food

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent place for Sunday brunch !

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent place for Sunday brunch !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chocolate buffet bar

Dined on April 2, 2016

The Cafe Fleuri chocolate buffet bar is the best around. I have been going each year since it opened many years ago. The sweets are such diverse treats and each year it's better than the previous. One of the many highlights is our waiter, Mark Evans. He waited on a large group of us about 8 years ago and ever since then, whether we are there for brunch or the chocolate bar, I always request to sit in his section. He is very attentive to us, has a great sense of humor and makes us feel as if we are family. He recognizes us and greets us with a hug. Just as the food is a treat, so is being cared for by Mark. You can't go wrong spending part of any weekend at Cafe Fleuri.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Went to the chocolate bar for my daughte ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Went to the chocolate bar for my daughters birthday. I was underwhelmed by the food and the service. Desserts were not as plentiful and needed to be replenished but they seemed to be short of staff. Ice cream bar was melted. Crepe station wait was incredibly long. Service was poor. Took so long to get a drink. For $42-$50 with tip I was not happy. Kids were not impressed.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chocolate Buffet at Cafe Fleuri

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was my third time going to the buffet. It was excellent as always. The service was great, the food was good (but a LOT of sugar), and they had a great jazz band playing. I would go back again once I come down off my sugar high !

Tags: group bookings, romance, special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We with my girlfriend for her birthday. Lots of great choices from sea food to prime rib along with the standard breakfast items such as omelets, pancakes etc. Great desserts and high quality. I need to check out the chocolate brunch on Saturdays next.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had never been before. The food was g ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had never been before. The food was great, service was top notch. Overall it was a very nice place.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.