Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Fleuri

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet with live music and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.


250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am Breakfast "À La Carte" and Breakfast Buffet 7 am - 10 am with last seating at 9:30 am.

Sunday City Brunch buffet with Live Music: Sunday 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September - June).

Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with Live Music: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm (Open September-June).


Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Gather your family & friends for a special Easter Sunday Brunch. Enjoy an extensive array of culinary options along with fun kid- friendly Easter festivities like face painting and a special visit from the Easter bunny! $110/adult $45/child (5-12). Adult price is inclusive of 1 Mimosa.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother's Day and pamper mom with a delectable Mother's Day Brunch in Café Fleuri. Enjoy an extensive array of culinary buffet options along with live entertainment and kid-friendly activities. $110/adult, $45/child (5-12). Adult price is inclusive of 1 Mimosa.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Mon - Fri 6:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 1:30PM

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Great for Brunch (30)
Good for Birthdays (24)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (12)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Live Music (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Historic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Cozy (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1279 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated my son's 10th birthday at the chocolate buffet this past Saturday. It was great! So many chocolate things to choose from as well as crepes, ice cream, donuts, chips and popcorn that was great for my non chocolate loving younger son. Service was great and the live music was fun! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great Brunch!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Cafe Fleuri's Sunday Brunch was everything and more than what we expected. We went for my mom's 80th birthday and it was just awesome from start to finish. The food was delicious - everything you could imagine was available, hot and always plenty of it. Lee, our waiter was fantastic! He was attentive in an unobtrusive way. He even brought over a plate of birthday sweets lighted candle and all! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Went to the chocolate bar, it was an awesome experience. Everything and anything you can think of was there, well worth the trip. The place was packed but there was never an issue getting to any of the tables or specialty areas such as the ice cream bar and crepe station. It was fantastic, highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Ok. So it's expensive...but there's so much stuff to try. It's a great buffet brunch. There's a great jazz trio playing, too which add a really nice touch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Saturday afternoon dessert extravaganza!!! Amazing!!! Was treated by my daughter for my birthday :) Recommend to all I know!!! Can't wait to go back and try Sunday Brunch!!!

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I attended the Saturday Chocolate Bar with my Mom recently and we had a wonderful time! The setting and service were exquisite and the variety and taste of everything offered was top notch. We lingered and never felt like we were rushed to leave and free up the table. Wonderful all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Love the home made chips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 26, 2017

BRUNCH WAS A GREAT SUCCESS CELEBRATING A SPECIAL BIRTHDAY. There was a variety of wonderful food to please all. The wait staff etc. were all attentive, helpful and most cheerful never missing a beat in removing plates, re-filling drinks etc. The window view and the jazz trio added to the elegant ambience and our groups celebratory mood. All the items were displayed and presented beautifully. It was a most enjoyable time.
Additionally, one in our party left behind some items on the table and Ty of the security division of the Hotel was most helpful. The party had a phone call regarding the found items, and all was taken care of expeditiously.... THANK YOU TY, and the wonderful staff at the Langham!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were disappointed in the chocolate brunch. The offerings were unoriginal and poor quality. Most of the cakes were dry and tasted as if they had been frozen. We will not be headed back any time soon. But... the service was lovely and the music was nice.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have been to the Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri many times and it is an experience I always look forward to. The chocolates were delicious, as always, and the service was excellent. We especially enjoyed it this year because they replaced the DJ and loud music with a live band with quieter music which was much more appropriate and added to the elegant ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Been talking about going to the chocolate bar for 10 years and never did because I didn't think there would be enough Gluten Free options for justify the cost. I was pleasantly surprised at the number of Gluten Free deserts and how delicious they wer.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Went for lunch with a friend. Service, as usual, was excellent. Food was okay but not exceptional - glad this wasn't my first time dining here. We shared the lobster Mac and cheese appetizer - was runny and rather bland. Sandwiches (turkey club and short rib(?)) were ok but didn't compare to the quality of the food they have had in the past for brunch. Atmosphere is lovely. Was a little taken back by a $43 valet fee. The last time we used the service it was $20 and that was on a holiday weekend when they were really busy. Think I would less likely to return for lunch than for their weekend brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience and we'd definitely return again and again! Thank you for being so accommodating and we appreciate your warm welcome when we arrived & your kind, attentive ways. It was the BEST kind of SUNDAY!

OH & BY THE WAY, ❤️ love the placemats!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We went for the Chocolte Buffet that they only do on Saturdays for a few winter months out of the year. The cost is $45 pp plus tips and tax. The selection is wonderful...but! How many crepes, with or without fruit, nuts, Nutella, Liquor or whipped cream can one eat? How many muffins, cookies with milk, pastries, cakes, candies, or chocolate covered fruit, or cotton candy or pop corn or freshly made potato chips can one try, only to have it after chocolate soup (hot chocolate) and followed by amazing ice cream with never ending add-ins (more candy or nuts)? I think I saw a mobile ICU outside for those going into diabetic shock during their meal.
I took a bite or 2 of probably 10 different things and was done, and I LOVE sweets. But this was an overkill. Great gimmick, but I don't see anyone returning for the 2nd time around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was a child's fantasy! Anything and everything made from chocolate and every kind of treat imaginable. Made a perfect valentine gift for our three children.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wow! So many types of flavor and Chocolate!!! Great Servers!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wish there was more servers making crepes, food was good

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Café Fleuri was always the go-to restaurant in the Financial District. It is still a reliable choice, although I miss the old menu. The food was excellent and the service attentive. Odd that this space has not really been renovated like the rest of the Langham's public spaces. That carpet needs to go!! It's still a good choice for delicious food with enough quiet for conversation, but there are so many more alternatives in the District now. They could upgrade and increase the sparse attendance on a recent lunch hour.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitstaff was too slow and did not visit the table enough.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent Brunch. Delightful food, service, and music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have visited many times for brunch and have never been disappointed. Best brunch in Boston hands down.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extremely expensive and less food than before the remodeling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best Sunday Brunch in Boston by far! Vast menu options to fit even a person with food sensitivities.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was very pricie for desserts but it was all you could eat chocolate desserts. The chocolate treats were visually appealing, tasted good, and staff were very friendly. The chocolate fountain was pretty. The variety of treats was impressive. But there is no way the average person could eat anywhere close to $45 worth of chocolate. It was my daughter and me, so $90 for dessert, expensive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Three of us went there to attend the chocolate buffet on a Saturday afternoon to Celebrate a birthday . The staff was every bit attentive as I had expected they would be at such a beautiful hotel. The chocolate offerings were beautifully created and tasted delicious. We sat at our table for almost 2 hours and never once felt rushed or unwanted. They had plenty of choices on the buffet that did not include chocolate - Just in case you got into chocolate overload there was something to cleanse your pallet. Although this could not be a regular occurrence (so many calories!) I definitely think it's something worth doing once or twice a season as a special event. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The chicken lollipops were outstanding and desserts were decadent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and ambiance was great. It was small, dark, and cozy. It was perfect for a date. The staff seemed very stressed about the number of reservations though and were sometimes rude as a result.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great staff, very friendly, courteous, and professional. So many choices of amazing chocolates. My wife and I were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. We will go back for sure! Highly recommend experiencing this for yourself.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great Lobster Roll!!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great it is a bit pricey but it was a special occasion

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love the jazz brunch here! It's been a family tradition for years. We always go on birthdays, no matter whose birthday. It's everyone's first choice, young and old!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri offered a wide assortment of yummy treats. I was especially impressed that there were many clearly labeled gluten-free options. A real plus! Everything was freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Great place for a special occasion. The chocolate buffet was in the room adjoining ours, which actually turned out to be better. The live music in the room with the Chocolate Bar was quite loud at times and would have made conversation difficult.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Saturday Chocolate Brunch is really a one of kind chocolate and dessert experience, there is a large variety of chocolate, puddings, candies, crepes, liquid chocolate dipping station, cookies, cotton candy, ice cream, cakes, tarts, you name it, they had it, and it all looks great! This was a treat for my daughters and their friends, a true Boston experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service is really good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took my chocolate loving daughter to the chocolate Buffett. When loved it. Thought it was a secret spy restaurant!! We have a wonderful time and will certainly go back! I do wish there were a few items that were not so sweet to balance out all the sugar.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What a perfect place for a birthday celebration! The chocolate was amazing and the cocktails were small but good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

nom nom nom

Now I am a chocolate fan but this? This was INSANE.
We were there taking a young friend out for a belated Christmas treat. I have never seen so much chocolate in my life - and since there was so much I could skip the 'average' chocolate (i.e. ice creme and the fountain) and concentrate on the rest. And concentrate I did. The theme was "The Five Senses" so each table concentrated on one sense - so cute!

Always plenty of choices and attentive staff.

One note - the tiramasu has a HEALTHY shot of liquor in the bottom - PROBABLY not the most 'kid friendly' item ----but we adults appreciated it!

The diet stopped that day and started up at 3pm (when the chocolate bar closed)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Chocolate lovers fantasy come true. I took a friend from out of town on Saturday and she was just overwhelmed by the vast array of food that was offered.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the best time. Mirsada was a very new new nice server

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.