Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Fleuri

An atrium restaurant featuring a distinctive Mediterranean ambiance. Cafe Fleuri has long been noted for its award-winning Sunday City Brunch buffet and the one-of-its-kind Saturday Chocolate Bar buffet with live music.
Chocolate Bar and Sunday City Brunch runs from September-June.


250 Franklin St.
Boston, MA 02110
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Saturday and Sunday: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm Breakfast "À La Carte"
Breakfast Buffet: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm with last seating at 11:30 am.

First chocolate bar of the season- September 9, 2017
First City Brunch of the season- September 10, 2017

Cross Street:
Congress St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 451-1900 ext. 7125

Website:
http://www.langhamhotels.com/boston

Entertainment:
Live music on Saturday
Live music on Sunday
* Holiday entertainment varies

Parking Details:
Street parking available.
Valet Parking as well as Self Parking available at One Post Office Square.
Public Transit: Commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue & Orange Lines to State Street.

Public Transit:
Please take the commuter Rail to South Station; or take the 'T': Red & Green Lines to Park Street or Blue and Orange Lines to State Street.

Executive Chef:
Mark Sapienza

Private Party Facilities:
Cafe Fleuri can accommodate large size parties in the main dining room and is the perfect place to host a birthday, bachelorette party, bridal shower and more.

Cafe Fleuri also has a private dining room to host your event of up to 60 guests. Building great memories is what we bank on.

Additional:
Banquet, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
*Guarantee Policy: A guaranteed number of guests is required for parties of 10 or more guests 48 hours prior to the event by calling 617-451-1900 x 7125.

*Cancellations for Holidays and Special Events must be made 48 hours prior to the scheduled reservation time. Any cancellations made after this period are subject to a 50% cancellation fee per person (plus the room rental when applicable*). Cancellation is held to the restaurant’s policy and subject to change. Please contact the restaurant if you have questions about this policy. All credit card information will be processed securely.

Cafe Fleuri Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Great for Brunch (37)
Good for Birthdays (24)
See All
Fun (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Afternoon Tea (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Romantic (10)
Live Music (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (2)
Historic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
1340 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Birthday brunch with wife and kids was great

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I absolutely adore both the Brunch and the Chocolate Bar! My family and I go often for Thanksgiving and New Year's Day Brunch and have NEVER been disappointed! Their New England Clam Chowder is to DIE for!!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food and service was excellent. I would have liked to have seen some food on the buffet as well. That being said it's an experience one must experience at least once in a life time.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Not very many options for vegans, but impressive that there were any at all. The table we were seated in had some pretty ugly chairs, but the service was excellent and the ambiance was great. Despite there being a lot of chocolate faced children, it wasn't loud or crowded. Definitely a special occasion indulgence. You really have to take your time and be choosy about what you eat or you'll fill up very quickly. I think there could be maybe a little more variety in their offerings, say offer some dishes with cocoa or chocolate in them that weren't exactly desserts. But overall it was wonderful and I didn't at all feel misled about what sort of experience I was going to have. There was live classical music throughout the chocolate bar brunch, which contributed to the ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The Chocolate Bar at Cafe Fleuri is a unique experience for any chocolate fan, kids or grown- ups! A must try!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The chocolate bar brunch was amazing! It was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was exceptional, the service was strong, and the ambiance and aesthetics of the food and the restaurant were superb.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great lunch spot for business people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took family for Sunday Brunch for Father's Day. Great variety of food from seafood, BBQ, comfort foods, salads, desserts, traditional brunch items, etc. Unfortunately, seafood cakes were dried out, would have been scrumptious otherwise. Prime Rib didn't have much flavor. Servers, and everyone we came into contact with, were genuinely kind and attentive but there were so many people it was hard for them to keep up (i.e. water glass refills, remove used dishes, etc.). Price is high. Used to LV buffets where even greater variety and quality for half the price. Enjoyed the jazz music. Would have preferred to have window view instead of seated in back by service area. Concierge, John Stevens, was exceptionally helpful, professional and considerate in arranging plans.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I enjoyed my time here. There were various desserts to choose from. The wait staff was extremely courteous and attentive. The atmosphere was calm and classy, the noise level was at a respectable level. I enjoyed myself and would go back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Sunday brunch had a wonderful selection of tasty treats. Serivce was great and we were able to eat at our pace and not feel pressured to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a great time as usual. The food was excellent and the service was great. Our waitress Mirasa (?) was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Everything was delicious, service was great. Many options to choose from. I would recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I took my daughter here before Mamma Mia. It was awesome . The chocolate bar was our favorite. The variety and choices are endless. The seafood and sushi we unbelievable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We chose the buffet. Food was good,hot ,and fresh. Service was very good

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went to Cafe Fleuri for their Saturday Chocolate Buffet. It defied the imagination, and delighted the senses. Each delectable edible was clearly described and the buffet was never empty, always replenished from the kitchen. This is definitely a destination event for a couple, a family, for celebrations or cozy time. If you are visiting Boston, this should be a must do. If you live in Boston, thank your lucky stars!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We went to Café Fleuri for the Chocolate Bar. This is my third time going, and it's been delightful every time. The $45 prix fixe is perfect for the Chocolate Bar - it includes the chocolate buffet and unlimited coffee/tea/milk - but the menu of savory options and drinks is a bit on the high side (think $16 cocktails and $20 for a turkey club sandwich). However, you get what you pay for, and the people in our party who ordered sandwiches raved about the quality of the ingredients and the size of the portions (not too big, not too small).

The real star of the show is, of course, the chocolate - the desserts are the perfect size for tasting, and the variety is almost overwhelming. There's a huge variety: traditional small desserts, chocolate soup, a chocolate fountain with multiple fruits and marshmallows for dipping, fresh cookies, crepes, chocolate croissant bread pudding, cotton candy, an ice cream sundae station, brownies, cupcakes, and a good selection of vegan options. There's also popcorn, pretzels, and house-made potato chips for those of us that love the sweet/salty flavor combo. It's a great indulgence that is not to be missed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great experience at Cafe Fleuri! It is pricey but we go once a year as a treat. It is always beautifully done and service is very good also. Kids love it here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food was cold, overcooked and bland. The manager made us leave because we did not have a "certificate" for our emotional support dog. The manager says that he is familiar with the Americans with Disabilities Act but he clearly is not. The Americans with Disabilities Act does not require persons with disabilities (including emotional/anxiety disorders) to have a prescription, certificate or otherwise outward identification to be protected by the ADA. We are considering contacting an attorney and filing a legal complaint under the Americans with Disabilities Act against Cafe Fleuri. We will never return to this overpriced, overrated, culinary-challenged restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a very nice family brunch :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Absolutely delightful. Our family was celebrating my grandson's graduation from law school. There were 20 of us. This is the second time our family went to Cafe Fleuri for a special occasion and were totally satisfied with the entire experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I went for Saturday Chocolate Bar. Couldn't understand the waitress due to her accent. Asked a bus boy who came over first about how the menu worked... couldn't tell us. The Chocolate bar was over priced and the food wasn't that good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

WE WENT FOR THE SATURDAY CHOCOLATE TASTINGS AND DELIGHTED WITH IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS AS A DESTINATION TO TRAVELERS

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The dining room and surroundings are desperate for a refresh...the hotel lobby looks great...the restaurant has worn carpets and outdated furniture..it use to be a really nice dining room...it looks like an IHOP now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Absolutely amazing brunch. The fresh seafood options were incredible, but there was so much to choose from, it was hard to decide what to eat next. This however, is very expensive for Brunch, so definitely save up to go on a special occasion!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My wife and I went to the Sunday Brunch. The variety of food was pretty good. We got a reservation for 11 AM and were the first in line at the some of the stations.

If you go, you should definitely try:

The dates and walnut
The sliced duck breast
The clam chowda
The raw bar
The freshly made waffles

To be picky, the slice of prime rib I got at the carving station was dry. My wife got a slice of salmon "Wellington" from another carving station and it was dry too.

If you love desserts, then you gotta check it out too or just wait for the Boston Chocolate Bar events.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went to Cafe Fleuri for Sunday Brunch to celebrate a college graduation and had a lovely time. We sat in the atrium area and it was sunny and beautiful throughout our stay. Everyone in our group found food that they could rave about. Fresh sushi, pasta, eggs Benedict, antipasto salad, and carved roast beef. The desserts wowed too. Made to order vanilla or chocolate crepes filled with your choice of fruits or other assorted sweets and flambéd. So much food to love at this brunch. We were there for hours. Literally. Go. It's delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was perfect and service was wonderful. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great experience at the Chocolate Bar. Staff was friendly and helpful. All of the items were delicious. Only drawback was parking allow plenty of time for parking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The chocolate buffet at Café Fleuri was absolutely amazing! Amazing to the eyes - amazing to the nose (sense of smell) - amazing to the taste.
We were at Café Fleuri as a special weekend get-away. It was worth the trip from Baltimore.
The servers was very friendly. The food was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was great. My mom really enjoyed herself. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was very disappointed at how they squeezed in every single table everywhere and we were not in the grand ballroom where they usually would have their brunch. We were seated in the very back corner facing the walls. Also, the selection and quality was not what it used to be but yet the price was over $100 pp!!! Not a good value.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had the best Mother's Day brunch experience! Food was delicious and staff was very friendly. Will be going back again soon!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day Brunch here and it was very nice! There are a lot of food options. I would recommend reservations as far out as you can if you decide on the brunch for Mother's Day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience! If you are a chocolate lover, this is the place to be...can't wait to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best place for a girls afternoon. The Saturday chocolate buffet and lunch is elegant, fun and just darned delicious. The wait staff is amazing (it is at the Langham afterall) and the food is..... is.... so good there just isn't any way to describe it. Go now. Run....

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The restaurant was amazing. The chocolate buffet was great, lots to pick from, impossible to try everything. There is so much to pick from and was awesome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I just want to thank the Manager and the head Pastry chef for going above and beyond their duties. The waitstaff are also included in this review.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waitress was outstanding and so was all the other staff. Had a great time and not to mention the food was absolutely delicious. I'll be coming back to cafe fleuri in the future!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.