Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.

1800 International Drive West
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 761-0600

Website:
http://www.cafedeluxe.com/

Parking Details:
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rodger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (25)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (22)
See All
Great for Brunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Cozy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The noise level in the back of the restaurant is extreme. We had to move to the front of the restaurant because of noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very nice lazy Friday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

They were very helpful - I needed a quiet table to have a serious talk with a friend and they placed me at a larger table to provide privacy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always great except for one aspect. With even just a few tables occupied it is extremely noisy. When even half full it is impossible to carry on a conversation in a normal voice. Need to work on the acoustics and this is the reputation among my friends and business associates.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

New additions to menu finally! And quite tasty too. We eat here at least twice a month. Solid food, nothing fancy but tasty. And the chef has finally got the right temperatures
On steak and burgers.

Suggestions - change the bread. It's like cardboard.
Work on getting servers to the table within a minute (like coastal flats and sweetwater).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was good. It was not crowded. The server was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Good service. Good food. Interesting menu. The dining room is nicely decorated. Parking is convenient. The staff is friendly. Seating is fast. Reservations are available on OpenTable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Everything was great about our dinner!! Would definitely go back again and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The drinks were great! Breakfast was amazing, but the sliced Prime rib sandwich was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Cafe Deluxe is a reliable "go to" for a good, casual and relaxed dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

nice to have been able to linger & chat without any bother.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Normally I have liked coming here but Sunday was not a good experience at all in that the waiter brought the wrong drink ( I ordered tea and hot coffee) so ok not earth shattering. But the eggs benedict was embarrassing . Thank goodness the eggs were cooked correctly but the "toast" was awful as was the "ham". The hollendaise was on the side per my request but it was not tasty at all. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for Father's Day brunch. The brunch & lunch menus are very good. Eggs Benedict was great as was the mac & cheese. Steak and eggs were solid, although the steak itself was good but not awesome. The cucumber martini, on the other hand, was truly delicious.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a nice evening, service was good, people nice. My only complaint was the portion of white wine served in our drink before dinner. It was definitely on the small side. At almost 10 dollars a glass I thought they could have put more than 1.5-2 ounces in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 13, 2017

VERY POOR AC/ HOT & HUMID INSIDE RESTAURANT/ VERY UNCOMFORTABLE
CAN SMELL SMOKE INSIDE RESTAURANT FROM SMOKERS SMOKING AT DOORS TO RESTAURANT
REALLY PUTS A DAMPER ON GREAT FOOD & GOOD SERVICE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The waiter seemed to judge our food selections - commenting on whether it was a healthy choice or not. Asked if we'd like a dessert to share and we commented no but that sine of us might like to place our own orders. There's a lot of other nearby restaurants where our group feels more welcome and at ease ordering whatever we prefer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went with my BFF and we had a wonderful meal (salmon egg benedict) and liked the energy there. A little noisy (hard to hear each other at times), but definitely a favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Server was outstanding, very caring and always checking on us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food wasn't bad, but service was slow even though they weren't full at all. We went for an early lunch on Saturday. We got seated at a nice booth, but it was far from the kitchen so the server rarely saw us. It was hard to flag him down whenever we needed anything, including the bill. I would have given a better score if the service was better. The server needed to come around more especially since he wasn't busy. Also, the poached eggs in the crab benedict was hard boiled! The yolk is supposed to be runny so that when you poke it with your fork, the yolk runs all over the food. We had to send it back and asked for a runny (not hard boiled) yolk. Prices seemed to be high for what you got. The steak frites was $22 but the steak was only so-so. The béarnaise sauce was really runny too. We've had steak frites all over town and for $22 you would expect something better. This was our first time, and we probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great tomato soup. Comfortable for casual business lunch.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I highly recommend the chicken pot pie and the crab dip starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Loud! Food was ok. Chicken was dry. Server brought bread after entree nearly finished

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Salad was tasty. But the Happy Hours drinks (Margaritas and Cosmos) were extremely watery. Won't order those again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good, healthy meal. Just had trouble getting a water refill.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

This restaurant is ridiculously noisy during peak hours. Maintaining a conversation for a business lunch was next to impossible. The company should install sound deadening to reduce the DB level in the place. Way too loud, especially after asking for a quiet table. Doesn't really exist during peak hours. I will not go head again for a business lunch or dinner unless it's a nice enough day to sit outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I thought it was very good, we enjoyed the food. The menu was close enough to having normal food-we didn't have ask what was what before we ordered. Service was very prompt and wasn't to busy for a Saturday night. I would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our server was incredibly courteous and friendly - and very receptive to an off the menu request as well as allowed us to sit at our table after our wonderful meal without making us feel like we needed to hurry up and go. Greatly appreciated this given we were two friends catching up! thank you!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Really enjoyed the mimosas and brunch food on a Sunday morning. The restaurant wasn't too crowded. The waiter was very kind but a little inattentive given that it wasn't too crowded. Nonetheless, would definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Extremely noisy. Server was over the top in pushing appetizers, drinks, desserts, coffee. We all understand the desire to offer more and increase the overall order, but there is a line of appropriateness and it was continually crossed. Oh well --

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

seated promptly, services was well done and food was perfect. This is my go-to Tysons area lunch spot!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food great, parking easy, but boy does it get noisy! At lunch. Definitely a great stop and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I have been to this Cafe Deluxe numerous times - it's a nice alternative to eating at Tyson's Corner mall. In the past I've been pleased with the food but this experience was sub-par. My two dining partners ordered the same thing: the steak frites. They ordered them medium rare. Both steaks were delivered WELL DONE - they could barely cut into the meat it was so tough. The manager did comp us one of the meals. My food: Shaved Prime Rib Sandwich- was the greasiest thing I've ever been served in my life. I don't know what has happened to this restaurant but they need to review their menu and kitchen staff

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

horrible management and horrible food. waited 2 hours for our food as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Café Deluxe was able to accommodate our reservation for eight, even on a busy Mother's Day. The service was well-paced and attentive, although our initial order felt a bit rushed. We all enjoyed our meals: several of the burgers, entrée salads with salmon, and the lamb shank. Our milkshake was also gently flavorful with a perfect consistency and straw viscosity :)
My only complaint would be about the noise level. While far from ear-shattering, the music was turned up about halfway through our meal, pleasing no-one and only forcing everyone to talk more loudly. I would also remind diners visiting from miles away that weeknight rush-hour traffic could impact your plans to meet up here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The waiter was attentive and friendly. Our meals were tasty at a good price.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was just average. Maybe 6PM was too early for dinner but the place was pretty dead. I guess if it were closer to the mall it may have been busier. The fries were good as usual, but the ribeye was disappointingly thin (1/4"). Desserts were decent, as were the cocktails. Service was good, but it was dead.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for brunch. Usually the food is quite good but the Hollandaise sauce was very sour and unpleasant. We told the waitress and management offered to bring something else but we really just wanted them to know so they could fix it for the next customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Pleasant surroundings, fine service. Food okay but not terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Nice family dinner. Beautiful evening so we sat outside. They need to clean up the far corner of the patio but otherwise it was lovely. Our server was very attentive and the food was great. Always a good meal when we choose Cafe Deluxe!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have had several disappointing meals here. We wanted to give it another chance... Very disappointing! The salmon was too salty. The crab dip was awful - we sent it back and they did take it off of our bill. The service was extremely slow. We waited a very long time for our food. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.