About Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.

1800 International Drive West
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 761-0600

Website:
http://www.cafedeluxe.com/

Parking Details:
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rodger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (8)
See All
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good for a Date (2)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fun (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Authentic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brunch was good not great Prices good f ...

 
·Dined 14 hours ago

Brunch was good not great

Prices good for value

Noisy had trouble hearing across table

Service good not great

Parking a pain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for a business lunch. Great ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great place for a business lunch. Great tasting food with real flavor and good, friendly service. Easy access to parking. I go there as often as I can for lunch in Tysons.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salmon benedict was the happy choice of ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Salmon benedict was the happy choice of 3 of the 4 people at the table. The fourth had an omelet. We also shared an order of beignets. The salmon benedict was really excellent. I think I would make a special trip for it. The coffee was a good, strong, dark roast. The omelet person ordered tea and had to remind the waiter. The beignets were smaller than the ones you get in NOLA, and Cafe Deluxe serves them with cinnamon and sugar rather than just the powdered sugar usual in New Orleans. The hot fried dough puffs were not harmed by the changes.

I would say that if you have an order or request that isn't common enough to be in the servers' mental checklists, then it will be forgotten.

It was very noisy. We were seated at a table near the front door, at 12:30 on a cold Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The service was poor, the place was crow ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was poor, the place was crowded and loud, and the food was decent at best.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Quick service, quality food, convenient ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Quick service, quality food, convenient parking located in garage adjacent restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My family has always loved this restaura ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

My family has always loved this restaurant. We have been there many many times over the years. I have to say, this was the worst experience. Our server was terrible. She could barely speak English so it was hard to understand her. She repeatedly forgot items that we had ordered and was unbelievably inattentive and slow. The restaurant was not even busy and it was a Sat night. This was not our typical experience and made me wonder if it changed ownership.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Love Café Deluxe and enjoy consistently ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love Café Deluxe and enjoy consistently good meals. Especially like their flatbread pizzas, tuna tacos, bison burgers, and eggs benedicts. A little noisy, but consistently good service.

Tags: Wood Oven, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

For a midweek dinner our experience was ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

For a midweek dinner our experience was very disappointing. The service was slow (both bar and kitchen, so hard to say where the fault was) and the food was mediocre. We regretted suggesting it a place to meet our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We enjoyed a relaxed evening for 6 New Y ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a relaxed evening for 6 New Years Eve. Good selections and excellent friendly service.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was an enjoyable New Year's Eve. Good ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was an enjoyable New Year's Eve. Good service in a very pleasant setting. The food seemed to be made with quality ingredients, but everything was a little bland for my taste, including the apple brie flatbread, roast chicken, horseradish steak salad, creme brulee, and peach cobbler (special dessert). I'd go back, as it would be a nice place to enjoy a meal with friends or family. But not expecting a culinary delight.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I always meet friends here, as its a goo ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always meet friends here, as its a good meeting place and the food is consistently good. We had bloody marys, turkey blt and ahi tuna tacos. The tacos had very little tuna on them but the turkey and drinks were good. Our server was very friendly and great with recommendations. We would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

As usual, great service and good food.

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

As usual, great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Our table wa ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. Our table was wide and spacious and made it a little harder to lean over to hear since we were there for lunch and it was a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, however the service ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was great, however the service was not what one would expect from such a place of this caliber. We were served an incorrect entree, as well as almost served (plates set on table and taken away) the neighboring tables entrees. Ordering and receiving the check took more time than acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Our waiter was outstanding! The Manager ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our waiter was outstanding! The Manager was very attentive as well.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Just Ok food. Dry burgers. Loud and ob ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Just Ok food. Dry burgers. Loud and obnoxious people at the bar. Wouldn't go back based on price of dinner...can get just as good or better at chains.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was bland, lunch is much better

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was bland, lunch is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Our waiter Robert provided exceptional s ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our waiter Robert provided exceptional service. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, not intrusive but ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Service was excellent, not intrusive but about the right amount of interaction. Food was average at best. I had crabcake sandwich special, very bland and way to small for the hamburger bun.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was great, the service was very ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was great, the service was very good and it was quiet enough to carry on a conversation in conversational tones. One of us was so impressed with what he had ordered that he asked for the recipe, and the manager was kind enough to provide it. All in all, a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Quiet Conversation, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was bland and not delivered to tabl ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was bland and not delivered to table as ordered. Very noisy. Had requested a quiet table but the table provided was not in the quietest area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Cafe Deluxe offers Good Eats with amazin ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Cafe Deluxe offers Good Eats with amazing service. Recommended!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food prepared well. Took longer tha ...

 
·Dined on November 21, 2016

Good food prepared well. Took longer than usual. Very loud; very!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great bistro style food and ambiance. T ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great bistro style food and ambiance. The steak frites was exactly as it should be, with the added bonus of bernaise sauce. My companion's meatloaf was also very tasty. Service was unpretentious and friendly. Would definitely recommend this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoy this restaurant -- a pub ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

I really enjoy this restaurant -- a pub like feel that always pleases. This time the service was overly attentive and a bit disruptive to our table conversation for most of the meal --- and then missing near the end.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Nice place with good ambiance. Usually t ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Nice place with good ambiance. Usually the servers there are top notch - we had a newbie who did not seem all that well trained or prepared. Had a situation where I ordered a half seltzer/ half cranberry juice - got 2 refills and was told before the second one that the refills were not free. I resented being charged $9 for a club soda/ cranberry juice drink refilled 2x. Overall, though, this is a place I enjoy and recommend. Consistently good food. It is rather noisy when it is crowded.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Meeting up with family from out of town ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Meeting up with family from out of town so menu options are terrific for all tastes and diets. Noise level was so high it was hard to hear the server. A request for an additional condiment was not filled and could not get a server's attention until we had to get up and find him. Minor complaint for a very busy Sunday lunch seating.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fresh and nicely presented plates. We h ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fresh and nicely presented plates. We had a wonderful brunch and a very pleasant server who couldn't have been nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great dinner at Cafe Deluxe cel ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great dinner at Cafe Deluxe celebrating my Husband's 50th with a group of old friends. We were visiting from out of town and looking for a central location from Alexandria, Herndon and Leesburg. We lingered over drinks, apps, dinner and dessert. Wonderful evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Uniqueness

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Uniqueness

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I can honestly say I will not be returni ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

I can honestly say I will not be returning to this restaurant anytime, while the food taste wise was just okay it arrived luke warm and the homefries had very little seasoning. In addition the server gave me the wrong order and I had to wait while everyone else was eating for my meal to be prepared. My daughter ordered a breakfast sandwich without egg and they left the bacon off her sandwich. The hollandaise sauce was to lemony once I finally received my meal and the managers idea to make up for the luke warm food and missing meat is to provide an additional side item, unbelievable. Needless to say this was a first and last for this spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent service, substantial portions ...

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service, substantial portions and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went for lunch on our anniversary. B ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

We went for lunch on our anniversary. Both had the lobster roll, which was simple but very good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I have enjoyed Cafe Delux for lunch seve ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

I have enjoyed Cafe Delux for lunch several times in the past; however, this was my first time for breakfast, and I was very pleased. The food was excellent, the variety of menu items nicely covered multiple options, the server was delightful. The restaurant was quiet enough to enjoy talking with my friends, what's not to like? I will be back!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My server was excellent. Food delish and ...

 
·Dined on October 6, 2016

My server was excellent. Food delish and priced quite reasonably.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was nothing special about this pla ...

 
·Dined on October 3, 2016

There was nothing special about this place and our sever went MIA after presenting the dessert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Their glasses were dirty and had food st ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

Their glasses were dirty and had food stuck to them. Both of them. Asked the manager about this and said that happens with the chemicals. The completely lack of caring was a glaring sign about what is wrong with the place. The mussels were mediocre. The steak was a decent cut of meat but no flavor. The bearnaisse sauce was amateurish at best. The fries and steak were cold. The chilli was better than all this but didn't even come with crackers or sour cream or cheese. Weird, huh? Yeah, I thought so but telling the manager would only result in my being told it is normal. Well, I'll go back to my normal where there is less attitude.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Never too crowded but I don't know why. ...

 
·Dined on September 30, 2016

Never too crowded but I don't know why. Food is really good, service is excellent and it is so easy to park and get into. Go for dinner tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great venue for quick, variety lunch t ...

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

A great venue for quick, variety lunch time meals.

Wait staff is always friendly, attentive and responsive to customer's needs.

An added bonus if you are a frequent patron... The wait staff will likely remember

your face, personality and your previous meals. Enjoy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, good food. I tool my Dad ...

 
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great service, good food. I tool my Dad and Uncle and they enjoyed the food and loved the service of our waiter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.