Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

4.1
423 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch
  • Great for Brunch
  • Sunday Lunch
Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(703) 761-0600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Rodger
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 423 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
3.8
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We used to come here all of the time, then the entire staff and management changed and it went downhill. After over a year, we decided to give it another try. One or two of the same wait staff is left - we had one of them and he is always great.

The food was pretty decent and offered a lot more veg options, for which I was happy. It seems to be making a comeback - we will try this place again...

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

Took 25 minutes for our waiter to take our order and another 45 minutes to get our food. Once the food came we never saw our waiter again and our tea and water glasses were left empty. We had to get the manager to get the check.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Mostly love it here but the lunchtime noise level is 200 decibels! Hard to have a conversation here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Wednesday Café Deluxe offers $8 burgers, and you can substitute salad for fries in your order. Bison and veggie burgers are offered too. Great burgers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Quiet Sunday evening. Great food, great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The meal was good however I did not get the table I reserved

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

good Gluten-free options. good Gluten-free options. good Gluten-free options. good Gluten-free options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Must get Frosted Flake-crusted French Toast. It was amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I have been to the DC West End location many time for lunch, but this was my first time at the Tysons location. The food was good and the service was good as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a large party of 8 and were seated quickly. First round of drinks came out quickly. The server had other tables at the same time and took quite a bit of time before taking our meal order. Apparently one of our party ordered a drink and it took a long time so the management comped the drink. Food was not as good as I remembered - lump crab cakes were mushy and more filler than crab. For some reason we were also given a free dessert to share - perhaps the server knew that the service was a little slow? It was a fun night out with friends though.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Cafe Deluxe is an easy neighborhood evening out. The noise levels can get pretty high during peak periods but overall, I give the Cafe a thumbs up.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Servers need to be better educated on the ingredients used to prepare food. I specifically asked if the item I chose (fish tacos) contained carrots. The server said "no". I came home not feeling great but didn't realize there were carrots in the slaw at the bottom of the tacos until I heated the last one up for leftovers today. Fortunately I do not get deathly ill when I eat carrots but I am allergic to them. Also (and I didn't ask about this), the fish was served in corn taco shells - not my favorite and I would not have ordered them had that information been included in the menu. We were a group of 3 adults and a child - and were seated at a semi-circle booth with 3 chairs - we ended up putting 2 in the booth section and 2 on chairs but we were definitely further apart than would have been ideal for hearing the conversation better. I don't know why we were seated there - the restaurant was empty when we arrived. Restaurant was quiet because of the weather, and we were able to have a very leisurely lunch without feeling rushed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

A friend and I were looking for a restaurant offering post brunch browsing potential. Cafe Deluxe at the Tyson's Crate & Barrel fit the bill perfectly. Scenery is nonexistent, but this is nevertheless a very attractive place with a bistro vibe. My companion ordered a custom omelet and I had the Bistro Classic. Both arrived promptly and were good. Noise level is pretty high, but we expected that. Fortunately we opted for the booth by the door so weren't near the screaming child. I have the impression that families with children are common on weekends; something to think about ...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

While not the waiters fault service was awful. Too few wait staff to service the place. Management was very understanding and did the right thing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Crab cakes were very yummy...but a bit pricey at $28. The sweet potatoes were to be mashed with maple syrup but came cubed and dry. A bit disappointing from the previous times I've been there. Desserts were pretty good. Sundae was yummy with lots of toppings. Peach cobbler crust was a bit gummy and thick.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Worst service ever. Won’t be going back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 21, 2018

I have been to cafe deluxe a few times and was never wowed by it but it has decent food and nice atmosphere. This time the service was awful. We had to continue to get up and go ask someone to take our order and refill drinks. One person go the Bison burger and it came out raw and they took it back after again trying to grab someone to come to our table. It took so long that she barely had time to eat it! I was disappointed and based on this experience will probably not go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great brunch! I highly recommend the skillet cinnamon bun. The service is incredibly friendly, accommodating and efficient. This also a great option if you have kids. They have crayons, high chairs and a kids menu with great options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was pretty good, but the service was slow. We had to wait a long time for the food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 12, 2018

My food was cold. Had to ask for my soup before the rest of my lunch was brought.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Solid and reliable. Our default go to place for dinner for the family. In quasi-metro Tyson’s, this is the closest to a neighborhood restaurant feel in the area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Food was rather lukewarm and came out very fast—almost too fast. Tasted fine, but just felt rushed

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

My wife chose Cafe Delux in Tyson's Corner, VA, as a half-way point between ourselves and friends who live about 12 miles away. Great little restaurant tucked away from Tyson's II mall and in the same building as a Crate & Barrel store. Plenty of parking, easy to find and get to, really nice menu, a generous Happy Hour that goes until 7 p.m. I ordered Crab Cakes with Brussell Sprouts cooked with bacon - very yummy. Decent and affordable wine selection. I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 31, 2018

I remember the first Cafe Deluxe and how popular it was. This one does not measure up. My guest had a salmon burger that he said was OK. My tuna tacos arrived with no tuna. None. It did get fixed quickly. However, overall, it was so overdressed and the tortillas were cold that I only ate the tuna. Coffee after lunch came cold and in a cup smeared with lipstick. The restaurant at lunchtime on a Tuesday was already dirty. Garbage on the floor and bathrooms. I will say that our server was excellent and our coffee and tea was taken off the bill.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We’ve been to cafe deluxe too many times that count, for years!, and this was the first time we said we won’t be back. The food was terrible. How do you mess up a Caesar salad? How do you mess up the tomato soup... a cafe deluxe menu item staple?? Our server was wonderful, when he came by. The food service pace was slow. We waited almost 45 minutes for our meals to come out. Previously items would be out in under 15
Minutes. For a Saturday night, the restaurant was less than half full. It was a sign to us that others in the area have begun to avoid Cafe Deluxe and we will now too. It’s sad to see a restaurant be poorly managed or have a terrible kitchen staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Got the salmon burger- it was a bit dry and had way too much ginger to my liking but I love the atmosphere and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Our trips to Cafe Deluxe are always wonderful! Unfortunately, we didn't make it to the restaurant that night. Traffic in the area was horrible, and it would've been too late for our children to eat, by the time we would've gotten there. Hope to go again soon!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 24, 2018

Had a business lunch. The atmosphere and noise level worked well. Food options were acceptable. Parking was easy. Would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

My former boss and I meet quarterly and I chose the restaurant this time.
Glad I did, loved the Grits and Shrimp!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Took the family out to dinner and was extremely disappointed. My meal was horrible. The pork chop was flavorless, the curried broccoli couscous was inedible, and the brussel sprouts just tasted like vinegar. My husband’s steak frites was ok but not worth the money. Kids liked their grilled cheese ok. Service was extremely slow. The guy at the hostess stand barely spoke to us. We won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I almost hate to let the cat out of the bag... Not too many people know that you can get an amazing breakfast/brunch at Cafe Deluxe. We stumbled upon it one Saturday morning and it has since replaced the diner we used to go to. Food is consistently delicious and the prices were reasonable. Service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2018

As usual, Cafe Deluxe delivered with flying colors. Their menu is great and provides a lot to choose from :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Great meal and nice atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Tom and team did a great job of taking care of us. Food, as usual, was terrific. Chuckled that the noise died down by 2p.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Great atmosphere and good food. It’s a must stop for casual diners..

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Brunch. All the good was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

My husband booked this for our date on a saturday morning for breakfast , this place is great , has numerous options for breakfast and the staff is very friendly and welcoming , it was a great experience dining here .
Loved the presentation of food as well as the taste and quantity . Would surely visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I love this place. My only complaint (minor) is that I'm handicapped, the restaurant was fairly empty, but they would have seated us at the back of the restaurant (long walk for someone with mobility issues), even though there were plenty of tables near the front of the restaurant. This is a problem at many restaurants...please, when you see someone walking with a cane or crutches, seat them close to the front of the restaurant! They will be very grateful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Normally I give this restaurant a very good rating for food and an excellent rating for service, but both food and service were somewhat disappointing this time (except for the mac and cheese appetizer and the fried calamari, both of which were very good). Maybe it was because they were very busy. Also, our normal waitress (who is excellent) was not working, and the waiter we had just did not seem to be as good. I would not recommend it for Sunday brunch if this was a typical Sunday. Much better (and quieter) for dinner early in the week.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 15, 2017

not a great experience. hadn't dined here in quite a while - we were going to be in the area and decided to go on a friday night. we had a reservation but sure didn't need it as the restaurant was almost empty. the first 2 things we noticed were the super loud music and the very bright lighting. it sounded more like a club/bar than a restaurant and was lit up like a school cafeteria. back when we used to go here the music was subtle and the lighting soothing and inviting. we should have known not to stay. menu sounded inviting but didn't live up to the promise. the turnip puree had several large discolored hard lumps that shouldn't have been served, the butternut squash was flavorful but there was pieces that hadn't been peeled completely and they were inedible. salmon was fine. pork chop undercooked and the bread pudding was odd. the best things we ate were the bread and butter. i was overcharged for my drinks. won't be going here again for quite some time - if ever.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11