HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

4.1
405 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch (15)
  • Great for Brunch (13)
  • Casual (12)
Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Burgers, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(703) 761-0600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Rodger
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 405 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
3.8
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipLeftEarly (New England)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

Great brunch! I highly recommend the skillet cinnamon bun. The service is incredibly friendly, accommodating and efficient. This also a great option if you have kids. They have crayons, high chairs and a kids menu with great options.

Report
Helpful
Wikim (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food was pretty good, but the service was slow. We had to wait a long time for the food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

My food was cold. Had to ask for my soup before the rest of my lunch was brought.

Report
Helpful
vipMclean (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Food was rather lukewarm and came out very fast—almost too fast. Tasted fine, but just felt rushed

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

My wife chose Cafe Delux in Tyson's Corner, VA, as a half-way point between ourselves and friends who live about 12 miles away. Great little restaurant tucked away from Tyson's II mall and in the same building as a Crate & Barrel store. Plenty of parking, easy to find and get to, really nice menu, a generous Happy Hour that goes until 7 p.m. I ordered Crab Cakes with Brussell Sprouts cooked with bacon - very yummy. Decent and affordable wine selection. I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
vipESUS (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

I remember the first Cafe Deluxe and how popular it was. This one does not measure up. My guest had a salmon burger that he said was OK. My tuna tacos arrived with no tuna. None. It did get fixed quickly. However, overall, it was so overdressed and the tortillas were cold that I only ate the tuna. Coffee after lunch came cold and in a cup smeared with lipstick. The restaurant at lunchtime on a Tuesday was already dirty. Garbage on the floor and bathrooms. I will say that our server was excellent and our coffee and tea was taken off the bill.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
1.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We’ve been to cafe deluxe too many times that count, for years!, and this was the first time we said we won’t be back. The food was terrible. How do you mess up a Caesar salad? How do you mess up the tomato soup... a cafe deluxe menu item staple?? Our server was wonderful, when he came by. The food service pace was slow. We waited almost 45 minutes for our meals to come out. Previously items would be out in under 15
Minutes. For a Saturday night, the restaurant was less than half full. It was a sign to us that others in the area have begun to avoid Cafe Deluxe and we will now too. It’s sad to see a restaurant be poorly managed or have a terrible kitchen staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Got the salmon burger- it was a bit dry and had way too much ginger to my liking but I love the atmosphere and service

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Our trips to Cafe Deluxe are always wonderful! Unfortunately, we didn't make it to the restaurant that night. Traffic in the area was horrible, and it would've been too late for our children to eat, by the time we would've gotten there. Hope to go again soon!

Report
Helpful
Yvonne (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Had a business lunch. The atmosphere and noise level worked well. Food options were acceptable. Parking was easy. Would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
vipRebee (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

My former boss and I meet quarterly and I chose the restaurant this time.
Glad I did, loved the Grits and Shrimp!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Took the family out to dinner and was extremely disappointed. My meal was horrible. The pork chop was flavorless, the curried broccoli couscous was inedible, and the brussel sprouts just tasted like vinegar. My husband’s steak frites was ok but not worth the money. Kids liked their grilled cheese ok. Service was extremely slow. The guy at the hostess stand barely spoke to us. We won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

I almost hate to let the cat out of the bag... Not too many people know that you can get an amazing breakfast/brunch at Cafe Deluxe. We stumbled upon it one Saturday morning and it has since replaced the diner we used to go to. Food is consistently delicious and the prices were reasonable. Service was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
vipBinaryDan (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

As usual, Cafe Deluxe delivered with flying colors. Their menu is great and provides a lot to choose from :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Great meal and nice atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27