Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.

1800 International Drive West
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 761-0600

Website:
http://www.cafedeluxe.com/

Parking Details:
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rodger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (34)
Great for Lunch (34)
Sunday Lunch (22)
See All
Business Meals (22)
Great for Brunch (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Romantic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Extremely noisy. Server was over the top in pushing appetizers, drinks, desserts, coffee. We all understand the desire to offer more and increase the overall order, but there is a line of appropriateness and it was continually crossed. Oh well --

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food great, parking easy, but boy does it get noisy! At lunch. Definitely a great stop and worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I have been to this Cafe Deluxe numerous times - it's a nice alternative to eating at Tyson's Corner mall. In the past I've been pleased with the food but this experience was sub-par. My two dining partners ordered the same thing: the steak frites. They ordered them medium rare. Both steaks were delivered WELL DONE - they could barely cut into the meat it was so tough. The manager did comp us one of the meals. My food: Shaved Prime Rib Sandwich- was the greasiest thing I've ever been served in my life. I don't know what has happened to this restaurant but they need to review their menu and kitchen staff

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

horrible management and horrible food. waited 2 hours for our food as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Café Deluxe was able to accommodate our reservation for eight, even on a busy Mother's Day. The service was well-paced and attentive, although our initial order felt a bit rushed. We all enjoyed our meals: several of the burgers, entrée salads with salmon, and the lamb shank. Our milkshake was also gently flavorful with a perfect consistency and straw viscosity :)
My only complaint would be about the noise level. While far from ear-shattering, the music was turned up about halfway through our meal, pleasing no-one and only forcing everyone to talk more loudly. I would also remind diners visiting from miles away that weeknight rush-hour traffic could impact your plans to meet up here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The waiter was attentive and friendly. Our meals were tasty at a good price.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was just average. Maybe 6PM was too early for dinner but the place was pretty dead. I guess if it were closer to the mall it may have been busier. The fries were good as usual, but the ribeye was disappointingly thin (1/4"). Desserts were decent, as were the cocktails. Service was good, but it was dead.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for brunch. Usually the food is quite good but the Hollandaise sauce was very sour and unpleasant. We told the waitress and management offered to bring something else but we really just wanted them to know so they could fix it for the next customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Pleasant surroundings, fine service. Food okay but not terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Nice family dinner. Beautiful evening so we sat outside. They need to clean up the far corner of the patio but otherwise it was lovely. Our server was very attentive and the food was great. Always a good meal when we choose Cafe Deluxe!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have had several disappointing meals here. We wanted to give it another chance... Very disappointing! The salmon was too salty. The crab dip was awful - we sent it back and they did take it off of our bill. The service was extremely slow. We waited a very long time for our food. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent food. Fantastic outside seating. Great place for lunch when it's nice out - a little noisy if you have to stay inside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had not been in 2-3 years. Very pleased with food...server was new but great at his job. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Arto great server!!!!!!! Friendly, responsive, as always!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Grilled salmon lunch was delicious and the portion size was perfect for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

A bit expensive.
Good food though.
Wait staff were average
Place was very noisy

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was extremely slow. We ordered drinks and one of the glasses had a huge crack in it. The server was nice but we had to flag him down several times. After asking for our bill, the tab with our credit card sat at the end of the table until after about 10 minutes we had to loudly get the server's attention to get him to come to our table to take it. The restaurant was not crowded at all, so there shouldn't have been that much of an issue with service.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant chose to not turn on the AC on a warm Saturday. When we entered the inside temperature was close to 80. Consequently, we chose to sit outside. Waitress was kind but very slow. We ordered a second round of drinks when our entrees arrived and it took 10 minutes for drinks to arrive. The restaurant was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious. It was "date night" with my seven year old son, and we had a fabulous time dining al fresco in the early spring weather.

The downside was the particular server we had. He attempted to up-sell every small crumb of our dinner. It was so blatant it was comical. To his credit, I ended up spending about twice what I had planned on. Accordingly, as delicious as the meal was, his manipulation left a somewhat sour taste in my mouth.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Overall good experience. The food was good and the establishment is pretty nice. Parking is abundant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server ms. Long and bartender mike were awesome! Thank you.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very disappointed with the food. Service was fine but our meals were not. I had always thought of Deluxe as a cut above the rest. Given their rather inconvenient location in Tyson's, I always put that aside because of the good food and excellent service - they missed the mark on the chow this time. They will need to step up their game to get me to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We enjoy dining at Cafe Deluxe, but found it to be a bit noisy for older patrons who may have difficulty hearing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I liked Cafe Deluxe when it opened in DC, and I like the Tyson's location even better. This is a spacious, gracious, old-school-modern space that's highly conducive to congeniality w/friends family or business associates. The food is very good and well priced. The service is top notch. Parking is no problem. Truly, Cafe Deluxe is a refuge of civility in same-same Tysons mall area.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This was my second time to Cafe Deluxe and I just find it okay. Nothing remarkable about the decor/layout and the duo seating is like in a diner. Unfortunately the service was off during lunch on Sunday and it took over 15 mins to even get a water after my friend arrived. We both had the salmon & eggs with a bagel and the bagels tasted like they were out of the freezer dept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Conveniently located next to Tysons Corner mall, this venue had plenty of parking and was easy to find. The staff is very friendly and willing to make your dining experience top notch.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great! I loved the crispy chicken rolls and tomato soup.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

No complaints, everything was as it should be. The service was good, food is great, mostly comfort foods. Some variety, nice place.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was the perfect place for a family gathering of 10. Everyone enjoyed the menu and liked what they ordered. Loan, our waitress, was excellent. She never rushed us and was present just the right amount. It felt like a gathering around a family dinner table. Very cozy and fun!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Café Deluxe is reliable and good. It is one of our regular spots for a quick and easy meal that offers something on the menu for everyone. The service is always friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was very good but the service was poor even though we had 2 servers; hard to tell which one was the trainee. You can't beat the $8.00 Wednesday burgers!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We go here often. They do very nice seared ahi tuna appetizer, fish tacos, and grilled salmon (not over cooked). The mac and cheese appetizer is also delicious. We've tried other things on the menu that have been quite good, but these are our favorites. And the service is excellent, particularly Loan. I would give the ambiance a very good rating except that it can be noisy. We try to go on a Monday or Tuesday, when it's generally not as busy as later in the week and, hence, not as noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good brunch menu. Food was well-prepared, if not particularly creative. A solid choice for casual dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

very nice, lively place for lunch or dinner - very good food and menu

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good food and pleasant atmosphere. Service was good too. A good choice for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Server was GREAT! Busy day but food was not good at all. Well, FRENCH fries were hot. Soup, lukewarm. Salad over dressed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Café Deluxe is the local restaurant that we go to when we want a little nicer dining experience than our regular spots in the area. The service at the Tysons Café Delux is very good. This is a busy restaurant but 9 times out of 10 we have had very good service. We went for Valentines Day dinner and came away happy. I order from the healthy fare the sea bass with the Kale and orzo sides, which tasty fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My family regularly visits Cafe Deluxe and my young kids enjoy dinner there just as much as the adults. They like to color on the paper tablecloth and they have been making the transition from kid menu to grown-up menu.

One thing that was annoying was that our waiter recorded my soda as "diet coke" even though he brought me a regular coke, which is what I ordered. But another server helping out replaced my drink with diet. I asked him to switch it up, and he took forever... and I think he still brought another diet. I didn't realize the confusion until I got the check and it said "diet coke" on it.

I always order the chicken spring rolls with the awesome sweet and spicy sauce.

Mussels were very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's a great neighborhood cafe. Food consistently good, service is great even when busy. They take care of you if there's ever an error

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server was lovely. Food delicious. One snafu but mgr was on it & offered up free dessert for the inconvenience. 🙂

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.