Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.

1800 International Drive West
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 761-0600

Website:
http://www.cafedeluxe.com/

Parking Details:
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rodger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (29)
Great for Lunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
See All
Great for Brunch (16)
Business Meals (11)
Quick Bite (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (7)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Authentic (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Romantic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
289 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my second time to Cafe Deluxe and I just find it okay. Nothing remarkable about the decor/layout and the duo seating is like in a diner. Unfortunately the service was off during lunch on Sunday and it took over 15 mins to even get a water after my friend arrived. We both had the salmon & eggs with a bagel and the bagels tasted like they were out of the freezer dept.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Conveniently located next to Tysons Corner mall, this venue had plenty of parking and was easy to find. The staff is very friendly and willing to make your dining experience top notch.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was great! I loved the crispy chicken rolls and tomato soup.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

No complaints, everything was as it should be. The service was good, food is great, mostly comfort foods. Some variety, nice place.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was the perfect place for a family gathering of 10. Everyone enjoyed the menu and liked what they ordered. Loan, our waitress, was excellent. She never rushed us and was present just the right amount. It felt like a gathering around a family dinner table. Very cozy and fun!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Café Deluxe is reliable and good. It is one of our regular spots for a quick and easy meal that offers something on the menu for everyone. The service is always friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was very good but the service was poor even though we had 2 servers; hard to tell which one was the trainee. You can't beat the $8.00 Wednesday burgers!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We go here often. They do very nice seared ahi tuna appetizer, fish tacos, and grilled salmon (not over cooked). The mac and cheese appetizer is also delicious. We've tried other things on the menu that have been quite good, but these are our favorites. And the service is excellent, particularly Loan. I would give the ambiance a very good rating except that it can be noisy. We try to go on a Monday or Tuesday, when it's generally not as busy as later in the week and, hence, not as noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good brunch menu. Food was well-prepared, if not particularly creative. A solid choice for casual dining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

very nice, lively place for lunch or dinner - very good food and menu

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good food and pleasant atmosphere. Service was good too. A good choice for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Server was GREAT! Busy day but food was not good at all. Well, FRENCH fries were hot. Soup, lukewarm. Salad over dressed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Café Deluxe is the local restaurant that we go to when we want a little nicer dining experience than our regular spots in the area. The service at the Tysons Café Delux is very good. This is a busy restaurant but 9 times out of 10 we have had very good service. We went for Valentines Day dinner and came away happy. I order from the healthy fare the sea bass with the Kale and orzo sides, which tasty fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My family regularly visits Cafe Deluxe and my young kids enjoy dinner there just as much as the adults. They like to color on the paper tablecloth and they have been making the transition from kid menu to grown-up menu.

One thing that was annoying was that our waiter recorded my soda as "diet coke" even though he brought me a regular coke, which is what I ordered. But another server helping out replaced my drink with diet. I asked him to switch it up, and he took forever... and I think he still brought another diet. I didn't realize the confusion until I got the check and it said "diet coke" on it.

I always order the chicken spring rolls with the awesome sweet and spicy sauce.

Mussels were very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's a great neighborhood cafe. Food consistently good, service is great even when busy. They take care of you if there's ever an error

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server was lovely. Food delicious. One snafu but mgr was on it & offered up free dessert for the inconvenience. 🙂

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had the braised lamb shank and it was delicious. Nice bourbon cocktail before dinner too. Easy to park and is a classic brasserie.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Cafe Deluxe was really great!! We went for a special occasion and loved the ambience and service. The food was unique and delicious, and not too pricey. Definitely worth it! We would come back again. Also-- the brunch mimosas are fabulous.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Went on a weekday for lunch. Place was not even 1/4 full and our waiter was inattentive and extremely slow.

I ordered a salad and said I would try the accompanying dressing but asked if they had olive oil and red wine vinegar in case I didn't like the dressing. I do this often when I order a salad. Generally the wait person brings the oil and vinegar along when serving the salad. This guy did not.

I did not like the dressing and flagging down a staff member took way too long. When I finally did get to ask for oil and vinegar it took over five minutes to arrive! My lunch partner was nearly finished with her meal before I even began.

For the price the salads were disappointingly small and ordinary. My friend ordered the salmon salad which was very overpriced and was only the fish and mixed greens. It was so tasteless she asked for some slices avacado to add to the salad. They wanted to charge us for the avocado but finally said they would bring some. That too took more time than it should of.

Have been to this and other Cafe Deluxe locations in the area. I have always thought it was slightly over priced but the food was always pretty decent. I will not go back to a Café deluxe again until they lower their prices, provide tasty food that is not Ho-hum and have good customer service.

Totally disappointing experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

a bit noisy but food was very good and had nice table by window. Good bar

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I had brunch there on a Saturday. Food was quite good and the service was excellent. My only gripe was the wine pour was below average.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Basic diner food in a slightly better than average diner environment. Good burgers, chicken sandwich, calamari, fish tacos. Waiter was a little too inattentive and very slow, even at 7:30pm when it was not very busy. Overall, nothing too special but decent, basic comfort food and does have wine, beer and cocktails.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I have been dining at the Tysons Cafe Delux location since its opening many years ago. I met a friend for lunch yesterday who had never been, and at my recommendation, we met at the Cafe. We both ordered salads...both were bland, chicken was overlooked and tasteless, service was average at best -- very disappointing (and embarrassing), and based on our experience, I'm not sure I'll be back. I will, sadly, hesitate to recommend again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Service was okay but it was so noisy we could barely hear each other talking.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Brunch was good not great
Prices good for value
Noisy had trouble hearing across table
Service good not great
Parking a pain

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Thank you for a lovely, delicious and leisurely Sunday brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was fantastic and everything we ordered was great. The service was awful. We were greeted immediately when seated but it was the last time we would see our server in a timely manner. We had to get refills of our wine by going up to the bar. After we finished our entrees I had to ask how I could get a cup of coffee. Never once did our server come back to the table to refill our water glasses or my coffee cup. The table next to us sat for 2 hours over empty cups of coffee and my friend and I noticed they were never approached once during the time we were sitting there. We observed them asking for their check too. Unfortunately, very disappointing trip to Café Deluxe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great place for a business lunch. Great tasting food with real flavor and good, friendly service. Easy access to parking. I go there as often as I can for lunch in Tysons.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Salmon benedict was the happy choice of 3 of the 4 people at the table. The fourth had an omelet. We also shared an order of beignets. The salmon benedict was really excellent. I think I would make a special trip for it. The coffee was a good, strong, dark roast. The omelet person ordered tea and had to remind the waiter. The beignets were smaller than the ones you get in NOLA, and Cafe Deluxe serves them with cinnamon and sugar rather than just the powdered sugar usual in New Orleans. The hot fried dough puffs were not harmed by the changes.
I would say that if you have an order or request that isn't common enough to be in the servers' mental checklists, then it will be forgotten.
It was very noisy. We were seated at a table near the front door, at 12:30 on a cold Sunday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service was poor, the place was crowded and loud, and the food was decent at best.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Quick service, quality food, convenient parking located in garage adjacent restaurant

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My family has always loved this restaurant. We have been there many many times over the years. I have to say, this was the worst experience. Our server was terrible. She could barely speak English so it was hard to understand her. She repeatedly forgot items that we had ordered and was unbelievably inattentive and slow. The restaurant was not even busy and it was a Sat night. This was not our typical experience and made me wonder if it changed ownership.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love Café Deluxe and enjoy consistently good meals. Especially like their flatbread pizzas, tuna tacos, bison burgers, and eggs benedicts. A little noisy, but consistently good service.

Tags: Wood Oven, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

For a midweek dinner our experience was very disappointing. The service was slow (both bar and kitchen, so hard to say where the fault was) and the food was mediocre. We regretted suggesting it a place to meet our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a relaxed evening for 6 New Years Eve. Good selections and excellent friendly service.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was an enjoyable New Year's Eve. Good service in a very pleasant setting. The food seemed to be made with quality ingredients, but everything was a little bland for my taste, including the apple brie flatbread, roast chicken, horseradish steak salad, creme brulee, and peach cobbler (special dessert). I'd go back, as it would be a nice place to enjoy a meal with friends or family. But not expecting a culinary delight.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always meet friends here, as its a good meeting place and the food is consistently good. We had bloody marys, turkey blt and ahi tuna tacos. The tacos had very little tuna on them but the turkey and drinks were good. Our server was very friendly and great with recommendations. We would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

As usual, great service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food and service. Our table was wide and spacious and made it a little harder to lean over to hear since we were there for lunch and it was a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.