Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner

Cafe Deluxe, an American bistro combining the charm of a neighborhood restaurant with the energy of a bustling European eatery, serves fresh and innovative classics in a warm and inviting atmosphere. Washingtonians have enjoyed the friendly service and casual dining experience for over 20 years. The diverse brunch, lunch and dinner menus combine traditional fare like Steak Frites and Grilled Meatloaf with menu favorites ranging from the Spinach, Feta and Tomato Omelet for brunch to the Grilled Atlantic Salmon Nicoise Salad, and the Prosciutto Mac & Cheese to the Ahi Tuna Tacos.

1800 International Drive West
McLean, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Burgers, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 761-0600

Website:
http://www.cafedeluxe.com/

Parking Details:
Free covered parking adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeff Rodger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Deluxe - Tysons Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (18)
Great for Brunch (15)
Casual (15)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

This is my 10th time at this restaurant. Always loved the food and the service however, this time everything went wrong. Despite arriving 30 min before the crowd, food was very late, cold, and some of us had the wrong order. It was for a special occasion which made it even worse. Restaurant manager offered no apologies.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Our party of 6 wanted a quiet table to talk, sat up front near an open patio window - great atmosphere and noise level. We appreciated service staff leaving us alone to linger over our coffee at the end. Plenty of options on menu, and all our entrees were tasty and well proportioned.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Meat never comes out at the desired doneness. Why ask if you are going to deliver raw.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 8, 2017

we visit Cafe Deluxe once every week or so. Service is always cheerful and efficient, and the food is great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great meal, start to finish, from the happy hour-priced drinks and flatbread to my perfectly cooked steak frites and the delish apple crumble dessert. We hadn't been to the Cafe Deluxe for some time, but we will surely be visiting again soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food fine. Acoustics terrible. Three of us in a corner literally could not hear each other over the crowd noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Food overall was good, tuna tacos were a little tough, salmon salad was very good. We loved idea of sitting outside, would be nicer if you had more plants/trees to buffer noise from road. Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I have driven by this restaurant for years but never stopped. When friends wanted to get together for brunch near Tysons, Cafe Deluxe came up on my Open Table search. The menu had something for everyone and prices were reasonable. We each enjoyed our meals but the winner was the burger. It was perfectly cooked with grilled mushrooms and the bun was soft but not falling apart. I will be back to sample some of their other dishes.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Sat outside for Sunday breakfast. Brief wait for patio. Quite pleasant experience. Food excellent. Husband had shrimp from light choice list. I had omelet with hash browns & biscuit/honey. We were both very happy with freshness, flavor & portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I've been to Cafe Deluxe a handful of times and a few times to the Tyson's location, although it has been a while. We were the first people in the restaurant at opening for breakfast and were seated at a table that was dirty- the paper table cloth had drink stains and bread crumbs everywhere. Even the black napkin wrapped silverware was covered in breadcrumbs. We asked to be moved and the experience from there was decent. The omelettes are always a sure bet, but the home fries this time were lacking. They were dry and didn't have a whole lot of seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I visit Cafe Deluxe about every 3 or 4 weeks and they do not disappoint. If you are looking for a comfort food meal, this is the place. Great staff, good food for either lunch or dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Always excellent good. Very good burgers ESP when they lamb burgers-- French fries are thin and crispy

Roasted tomatoe soup and grilled cheese sandwich is a great combo

Steaks and fish are very good as well

Nice salads !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Poor service from completely inexperienced server. Do not recommend the shrimp and grits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Our go to birthday lunch celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

This is our go to place for appetizers and grilled salmon. The good is always very good and some of the dishes are outstanding. Wish I had the option of giving it 4 1/2 stars. The service is always outstanding. Kudos to Loan, our favorite server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The noise level in the back of the restaurant is extreme. We had to move to the front of the restaurant because of noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very nice lazy Friday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Perfect setting for weekday lunch with my sister. Great food options (including gluten free items). Helpful but unobtrusive service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

They were very helpful - I needed a quiet table to have a serious talk with a friend and they placed me at a larger table to provide privacy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always great except for one aspect. With even just a few tables occupied it is extremely noisy. When even half full it is impossible to carry on a conversation in a normal voice. Need to work on the acoustics and this is the reputation among my friends and business associates.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

New additions to menu finally! And quite tasty too. We eat here at least twice a month. Solid food, nothing fancy but tasty. And the chef has finally got the right temperatures
On steak and burgers.

Suggestions - change the bread. It's like cardboard.
Work on getting servers to the table within a minute (like coastal flats and sweetwater).

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food was good. It was not crowded. The server was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Good service. Good food. Interesting menu. The dining room is nicely decorated. Parking is convenient. The staff is friendly. Seating is fast. Reservations are available on OpenTable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Everything was great about our dinner!! Would definitely go back again and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The drinks were great! Breakfast was amazing, but the sliced Prime rib sandwich was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The temperature is freezing, very unpleasant. The quality of the food declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Cafe Deluxe is a reliable "go to" for a good, casual and relaxed dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

nice to have been able to linger & chat without any bother.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Normally I have liked coming here but Sunday was not a good experience at all in that the waiter brought the wrong drink ( I ordered tea and hot coffee) so ok not earth shattering. But the eggs benedict was embarrassing . Thank goodness the eggs were cooked correctly but the "toast" was awful as was the "ham". The hollendaise was on the side per my request but it was not tasty at all. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Went for Father's Day brunch. The brunch & lunch menus are very good. Eggs Benedict was great as was the mac & cheese. Steak and eggs were solid, although the steak itself was good but not awesome. The cucumber martini, on the other hand, was truly delicious.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a nice evening, service was good, people nice. My only complaint was the portion of white wine served in our drink before dinner. It was definitely on the small side. At almost 10 dollars a glass I thought they could have put more than 1.5-2 ounces in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 13, 2017

VERY POOR AC/ HOT & HUMID INSIDE RESTAURANT/ VERY UNCOMFORTABLE
CAN SMELL SMOKE INSIDE RESTAURANT FROM SMOKERS SMOKING AT DOORS TO RESTAURANT
REALLY PUTS A DAMPER ON GREAT FOOD & GOOD SERVICE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The waiter seemed to judge our food selections - commenting on whether it was a healthy choice or not. Asked if we'd like a dessert to share and we commented no but that sine of us might like to place our own orders. There's a lot of other nearby restaurants where our group feels more welcome and at ease ordering whatever we prefer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went with my BFF and we had a wonderful meal (salmon egg benedict) and liked the energy there. A little noisy (hard to hear each other at times), but definitely a favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Server was outstanding, very caring and always checking on us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food wasn't bad, but service was slow even though they weren't full at all. We went for an early lunch on Saturday. We got seated at a nice booth, but it was far from the kitchen so the server rarely saw us. It was hard to flag him down whenever we needed anything, including the bill. I would have given a better score if the service was better. The server needed to come around more especially since he wasn't busy. Also, the poached eggs in the crab benedict was hard boiled! The yolk is supposed to be runny so that when you poke it with your fork, the yolk runs all over the food. We had to send it back and asked for a runny (not hard boiled) yolk. Prices seemed to be high for what you got. The steak frites was $22 but the steak was only so-so. The béarnaise sauce was really runny too. We've had steak frites all over town and for $22 you would expect something better. This was our first time, and we probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great tomato soup. Comfortable for casual business lunch.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I highly recommend the chicken pot pie and the crab dip starter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Loud! Food was ok. Chicken was dry. Server brought bread after entree nearly finished

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Salad was tasty. But the Happy Hours drinks (Margaritas and Cosmos) were extremely watery. Won't order those again.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.