About Cafe Campagne

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Bouillabaisse (a traditional fisherman's soup), Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Trout Amandine... pairing perfectly with our award winning wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Catering:
Partnering with the Inn at the Market, Café Campagne offers off site catering at the Beecher's Loft, and unique entertaining space overlooking the iconic Pike Place Market.

Please contact the Inn at the Market, (206) 443-3600, for reservation details.

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available as well as Valet services from the Inn at the Market, our upstairs neighbor.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Select the refined elegance of Campagne or the down-to-earth cafe fare of Cafe Campagne. In either venue, we guarantee to surprise and delight you, assuring that your function will be a memorable one. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: 2067282233x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Summer breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day
Drink Pink: June
Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Seattle / Eastern Washington
French
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Great for Brunch
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Belltown / Pike Place Market ›

great for brunch (77)
fit for foodies (69)
neighborhood gem (57)
See All
special occasion (50)
great for lunch (45)
romantic (43)
notable wine list (29)
great for outdoor dining (22)
good for groups (12)
scenic view (11)
hot spot (9)
kid-friendly (8)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1083 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

For some reason it was an off night for ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

For some reason it was an off night for us. The service was inattentive and fairly uninspired. The wine and wine service was great! The food was good, without anything particularly special.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Father's Day brunch was perfect. Table r ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day brunch was perfect. Table ready at our reservation time, very busy and still great service. The meals were excellent and we can't wait to visit again.

food4
ambience3
service3

The beef tartar was very good. The duck ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The beef tartar was very good. The duck confit was over cooked. The wine was great.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This visit to Campagne was disappointing ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This visit to Campagne was disappointing. We had not dined here for several years and it is not the star it once was. The table next to us left after waiting too long for their meal. The food was also mediocre. It seemed more focused on serving tourists rather than a fine dining crowd.

food5
ambience5
service5

Had lunch with good friend. Loved it. Th ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Had lunch with good friend. Loved it. Then went shopping even better. A great afternoon all the way around

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cafe Campagne always has excellent food. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Cafe Campagne always has excellent food. They had excellent service and were patient with our long friends catch-up brunch. It's a little noisy, but mostly because it is a popular gathering place for natives and tourists.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

A long wait for adequate food

Dined on June 11, 2016

I made a reservation and we ended up with a table that was less desirable. It seemed like we were forgotten and it took a very long time to get our food. I saw tables around us be seated and leave while we were waiting. I would not go back.

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food always great, service was meh.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Been here so many times and this time the service was Meh. Food is always consistently great.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Great Service, Fun Location

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

After a night in the city we walked from our hotel to Café Compagne for brunch. We were seated immediately in a very cute and quaint French dining room! The service was impeccable and the restaurant was bustling but noise was moderate. It was a warm day and the outdoor patio area was filled with customers. The Brioche Vanilla Bourbon French toast was amazing! The Oueffe Broulles with French bread, herbed baby potatoes and chicken sausage was very good and filling. Amazing jam available too. Next time I'll try the Quiche which many around us were eating and raving about.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always good - but what happened to their bread?

Dined on June 3, 2016

For many years this has been our go-to place for a nice meal. I would normally give them 5 stars for food and overall, except this time the bread was very disappointing. Inside the toasty crust, the bread was mostly air, so much so that spreading butter was essentially impossible. The noise level was higher than usual, but the restaurant was having a yearly event in the alley immediately outside the restaurant, with a fairly loud and boisterous crowd. We'll still go there but, if the bread hasn't improved at our next visit, I will mention that to our waitress.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

You'll want to make a reservation

Dined on May 29, 2016

Very thankful I made a reservation for this adorable little french restaurant. It was incredibly busy, even at 10am on a Saturday! The food was pretty good and fairly priced. I wish the croissant had been warmed up, though. I might return, but I also think there are better brunch spots in Seattle.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was delicious. We ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious. We were disappointed there was no calamari the night we were there. I was very much looking forward to that dish. But the meal was great anyway.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Historic birthday event

Dined on May 22, 2016

My daughter and I celebrated a historic birthday of 125 years combined. We're 25 years apart in age during the month of May. She allowed me to choose a brunch place and then a symphony. I chose Cafe Canpagne based on location, the French food and ambiance and availability of reservations. We arrived promptly 10 minutes before our 10:45 AM reservation and were promptly seated at 10:45. Our server, Annie, was excellent. We we're wonderfully attended to and had a leisurely 2 hour brunch of great food, excellent beverages, coffee and tea. Our Check was surprisly moderate for such great service. What a wonderful experience. I would recommend this cafe to my best friends. Thanks for the memory Cafe Campagne.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restraunt was very quaint, the wait ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

the restraunt was very quaint, the wait staff were very friendly and professional, the food met and exceeded expections. was somewhat dissapointed that the dessert menu did not include souffle

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time in Seattle...a sur ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

It was our first time in Seattle...a surprise 31st anniversary trip...stayed at the Inn at the Market and had brunch at Cafe Champagne our first day. We loved it so much we went back for brunch the next day!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Had s very nice lunch of quiche du jour( ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Had s very nice lunch of quiche du jour(asparagus) , asparagus soup and lovely rose from Provence. Really like that everything is so fresh Could have had asparagus ice cream ! Who knew. That's what you get when asparagus is in season. Would definitely return here when I'm in Seattle.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch in a great atmosphere

Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing almond croissant. Croque Savoyard was perfect. Quirky French atmosphere, including a nutty waitress (she was great). Place was PACKED for Saturday brunch; definitely suggest reservation.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Too expensive

Dined on May 14, 2016

Overall service was good and waitstaff very friendly. Good selection on the menu; however too expensive for what was served and could have easily been made at home for a fraction of the cost.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Love eating here! Delicious-beautiful f ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Love eating here! Delicious-beautiful food. Perfect service!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service, location and food

Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our dinner. The restaurant is right on Post Alley in the market so on a nice day many people stroll by. We had the trout dinner and it was delicious. I had the chocolate mousse and it was perhaps the best I have ever had! We would go there again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Favorite happy hour spot

Dined on April 29, 2016

I've always enjoyed going to cafe campagne. I especially enjoy making their happy hour as it's difficult, as a working person, to make the 6-4 time slot. I appreciate that there are items on the HH menu that aren't on the regular dinner menu. The ambiance is always pleasant and reminds me of being in Europe but with the comfort and friendliness of home.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3

Really a bummer. I've had good meals, he ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Really a bummer. I've had good meals, here, but out of our party of three, two of us received overdone dishes. Really overdone. Incinerated.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Sadly dissapointed

Dined on April 21, 2016

The bisque was an extreme disappointment - took an extremely long time for food to come out. We were there for restaurant week - most disappointing combo course meal we had.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely Reliable Restaurant

Dined on April 21, 2016

Cafe Campagne is one of our top three favourite restaurants in Seattle. I have never had a dish there that wasn't well executed. The ambiance is friendly and convivial and the service is very professional and pleasant: a wonderfully welcome combination. I was born in France and spend at least a month there each year. Cafe Compagne compares very favourably in every respect with my favourite restaurants there. The restaurant is to be congratulated on maintaining its high quality and standards over the years: it is always a treat to dine here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

bnb owner

Dined on April 19, 2016

I always look for good restaurants to recommend to my bnb guests, especially around the market area where they all go. The location and ambiance drew me to choose this restaurant to try. I was very disappointed in the food. The salmon was tasteless and I couldn't finish it. The rest was just ok. I won't be recommending this cute place to my guests unfortunately. I will say that the service was excellent tho very non personal.

food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Okay experience

Dined on April 18, 2016

Food quality was okay. Three of us ordered salmon from the restaurant week menu. And it was overcooked. Service to get the dinner was great but to get our check we had to wait a long time and we went unattended for about 30mins. The location is great for anyone visiting Seattle as it is right next to Pike place.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love eating here! Everything is wonde ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

I love eating here! Everything is wonderful but the French toast is really amazing! This is one of my favorite brunch spots.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was awesome.

Dined on April 14, 2016

Our waitress was awesome.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Last cassoulet of the season

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

We lunched at Cafe Campagne so two in our party could have a last meal of cassoulet before this delicious dish goes off the menu for the summer season. It is, afterall, a hearty, cold weather meal in a pot! Two of us enjoyed the cassoulet and two had the lunch rapide of soup du jour and salade nicoise. Wonderful tuna in that salad. Nice selection of wines by the glass. We left full and happy.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Campagne is delightful

Dined on April 12, 2016

We went during Restaurant Week and the offerings, service, ambience were delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

The service was the most authentic part ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

The service was the most authentic part of the french meal

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The best omlettes!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Cafe Campagne's omelettes are the real French style -- moist and tender. They've changed their sausage recipe, while still good, it's not as authentic and scrumptious as the recipe a few years ago. The potatoes, coffees, and bread are perfection. Overall, eating there is a delicious experience. Our server was just the right amount of friendly and helpful. The only glitch was that the hostess must have been having a bad morning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great French food

Dined on April 3, 2016

Excellent French food for brunch and for dinner. Feat coffee too. A little noisy, but good for groups

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Special

Dined on March 27, 2016

Unique menu...great breakfast...poached eggs perfect/ great bread & fries AND coffee. Glad I had a reservation as it was packed and I was seated immediately. I'll go back.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our brunch was outstanding, we arrived a little early but were seated immediately which was very nice as it was crowded inside and raining outside. We were pampered by excellent service and excellent food. The only downside was it was very loud.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious French cuisine

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for Easter brunch, a fantastic choice. Their sipping chocolate is wonderfully authentic, and our meal overall was superb. I had the Croques Madame and some of the French French Toast Brioche. Both had thick, dense bread, that was crispy outside and soft inside. Exactly what I wanted! The seating is cozy, the decor cute, and the servers were all very attentive.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Best Scramble Eggs!!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Such a cozy and beautiful restaurant. Generous portions and authentically french. Loved it!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Hit and miss

Dined on March 26, 2016

My spouse really enjoyed his cassoulet, but my salade verte and steak & frites were quite disappointing. Too little salad dressing that was too bland, and hangar steak was quite tough ( not usually the case for this cut despite what waiter suggested when I commented on my disappointing steak). I got the feeling that this restaurant is relying too much on its reputation and not nough on quality ... very pleasant service notwithstanding.

Tags: romantic
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Okay

Dined on March 22, 2016

I went in with my boyfriend for dinner on a weekday, didn't look too busy. We had to stand in front of two receptionists for a minute until they looked up to notice us and seat us. Food was okay, I ordered the roasted half chicken but nothing too special. I probably won't be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch is great. Would do it again.

Dined on March 20, 2016

Brunch is great. Would do it again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.