About Cafe Campagne

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Bouillabaisse (a traditional fisherman's soup), Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Trout Amandine... pairing perfectly with our award winning wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Catering:
Partnering with the Inn at the Market, Café Campagne offers off site catering at the Beecher's Loft, and unique entertaining space overlooking the iconic Pike Place Market.

Please contact the Inn at the Market, (206) 443-3600, for reservation details.

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available as well as Valet services from the Inn at the Market, our upstairs neighbor.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Select the refined elegance of Campagne or the down-to-earth cafe fare of Cafe Campagne. In either venue, we guarantee to surprise and delight you, assuring that your function will be a memorable one. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: 2067282233x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Summer breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day
Drink Pink: June
Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Seattle / Eastern Washington
French
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Restaurants in Belltown / Pike Place Market ›

Great for Brunch (77)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
See All
Special Occasion (51)
Great for Lunch (44)
Romantic (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Notable Wine List (23)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Scenic View (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1109 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Charming little French spot. Unlike many ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Charming little French spot. Unlike many restaurants located in tourist areas, Cafe Campagne and others in Pike Market are intimate, comfortable, and cozy. This spot feels so genuinely Parisian. Our server was attentive and made good suggestions for our food and wine pairings. I had a great black olive pasta (savory, multilayered, good portion size) and great red wine. Both were affordably priced. This is a great place to go if you can't go to France. I just wish I had tried a dessert.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful; always special. A trea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always wonderful; always special. A treat when I come to Seattle.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved this restaurant! Went there for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

We loved this restaurant! Went there for Sunday brunch and we're glad we did. The ambiance was relaxed and the food was delicious. I did not want the sausage with my omelette so the waiter substituted fruit. Would love to go back for dinner another time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On vacation in Seattle. Recommended by ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

On vacation in Seattle. Recommended by the Inn at the Market where we were staying.

Had a fabulous meal and our waitress was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best four or five star restau ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

One of the best four or five star restaurants we have been to in the past ten years. We will definitely dine here the next time we are in Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have not been back to Seattle and Caf ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We have not been back to Seattle and Cafe Campagne since a few years ago so we decided to take a drive down from Vancouver for my birthday meal. We stayed on the Bellevue side and didn't realize the traffic could be so congested ...it took us about an hour to get to Pike Place...hence we are late but we were still given a table nonetheless.

We both ordered the duck confit, it was done slightly different than the last time we had it. Duck was crispy and potatoes not as greasy as before. For appetizers, I had the liver pate and my hubby had steak tartare, both taste good.

Our server Anna was professional, friendly and although very busy, always find the time to check on us. We really enjoyed our meal at the bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Over many years, one of the best restaur ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Over many years, one of the best restaurants for brunch/lunch in Seattle. Lamburger is sensational! Quiches are wonderful as well. We keep going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place for a nice meal with frien ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A great place for a nice meal with friends. Wonderful brunch or lunch option. Some al fresco dining - though no view. Still - offers a quieter setting than some restaurants since it faces Post Alley and there is no traffic (but for foot traffic). Pretty decor, good service and an array of nice wines. Food is tasty and well-presented.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very helpful service, great food, all in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very helpful service, great food, all in all a very French spot in Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful experience! Delightful ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a wonderful experience! Delightful menu and service was excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it. Perfect Brunch place. Loved ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Loved it. Perfect Brunch place. Loved the Crab Quiche!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Enjoyed the ambian ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a great time. Enjoyed the ambiance and the halibut special was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed eating on their patio recently. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Enjoyed eating on their patio recently. We had delicious food and the service was wonderful, staff is very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had read good reviews about duck confit ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Had read good reviews about duck confit and whenever I see it on menu it is my go to order. Unfortunately theirs was dry, over cooked and flavorless. My husband who usually orders something different did not finish his. Wine list pricey, with no reasonably priced bottles. Very disappointed as we only spent two nights in Seattle . First night dining superb, thus night one of those wish we had picked anything else. $150 for two

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Cafe Campagne NEVER disappoints! Someda ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Cafe Campagne NEVER disappoints! Someday, though, we really ought to try something other than les oeufs en meurette; old habits die hard, and this is such a special dish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent service and amazing French cui ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent service and amazing French cuisine! Brunch was just outstanding, their mimosa carafe was a reasonably price and they didn't skimp on the champy!

My ONLY complaint is that it gets QUITE warm in the dining area, so be sure to wear something you can take off.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed breakfast to start Bastille Day ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed breakfast to start Bastille Day and my birthday! Our server, Corianna played along with our French which was fun, and she was a helpful with suggestions. Everything was delicious, per usual, and we were not rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife loves duck and no matter where w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My wife loves duck and no matter where we travel, if it is on the menu, she has to try it. Well, she raved about the duck at the cafe the first time we went, so she and I ordered it when we returned to Seattle after our trip to the San Juans and Vancouver Island. What a delight. Crisp skin and melt in your mouth duck leg. We sat outside on a beautiful day and watched the crowd pass by in Post Alley. After dinner, we took a walk at Pike Market just to let things settle before we even attempted desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is as close to an authen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is as close to an authentic French restaurant as you will find in the USA. The food selection was good and the duck confit was delicious. The French wine served complimented the food selections. Their food brought back some good memories of the time we lived in France. The service was very good. The overall experience was very good. My wife and I were in Seattle for two weeks and returned to this restaurant twice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had brunch with my family there... The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I had brunch with my family there... They were totally prepared for us and the service was great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A Sidewalk Cafe in the Market - good foo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A Sidewalk Cafe in the Market - good food, good cocktails and vin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good overall. Have had frites i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good overall. Have had frites in France and Cafe Campagne could work on them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. The prices were reasonable. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chicken was cooked perfectly and was ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The chicken was cooked perfectly and was moist and tender; the duck confit was flavorful but a bit dry; the steak tartare and mussels were excellent. The server seemed to be frazzled and had a hard time keeping up and coming back in a timely fashion. We had a nice French wine with our meal as well that was at a very reasonable price point. We would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The chicken was amazing. We liked it wel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The chicken was amazing. We liked it well enough to return a 2nd time during our 5 day visit to Seattle.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were greeted by a great hostess who f ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were greeted by a great hostess who found a perfect table for us. The manager seated us and we promptly had waters and shortly after a bottle of wine. Great escargots and french bread, it was just what we needed. Cafe Champagne reminded my wife and I of our favorite little cafes in Paris. "plus de vin s'il vous plaît"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For some reason it was an off night for ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

For some reason it was an off night for us. The service was inattentive and fairly uninspired. The wine and wine service was great! The food was good, without anything particularly special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Father's Day brunch was perfect. Table r ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's Day brunch was perfect. Table ready at our reservation time, very busy and still great service. The meals were excellent and we can't wait to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The beef tartar was very good. The duck ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The beef tartar was very good. The duck confit was over cooked. The wine was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

This visit to Campagne was disappointing ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This visit to Campagne was disappointing. We had not dined here for several years and it is not the star it once was. The table next to us left after waiting too long for their meal. The food was also mediocre. It seemed more focused on serving tourists rather than a fine dining crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had lunch with good friend. Loved it. Th ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had lunch with good friend. Loved it. Then went shopping even better. A great afternoon all the way around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cafe Campagne always has excellent food. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Cafe Campagne always has excellent food. They had excellent service and were patient with our long friends catch-up brunch. It's a little noisy, but mostly because it is a popular gathering place for natives and tourists.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A long wait for adequate food

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I made a reservation and we ended up with a table that was less desirable. It seemed like we were forgotten and it took a very long time to get our food. I saw tables around us be seated and leave while we were waiting. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food always great, service was meh.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Been here so many times and this time the service was Meh. Food is always consistently great.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great Food, Great Service, Fun Location

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

After a night in the city we walked from our hotel to Café Compagne for brunch. We were seated immediately in a very cute and quaint French dining room! The service was impeccable and the restaurant was bustling but noise was moderate. It was a warm day and the outdoor patio area was filled with customers. The Brioche Vanilla Bourbon French toast was amazing! The Oueffe Broulles with French bread, herbed baby potatoes and chicken sausage was very good and filling. Amazing jam available too. Next time I'll try the Quiche which many around us were eating and raving about.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good - but what happened to their bread?

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

For many years this has been our go-to place for a nice meal. I would normally give them 5 stars for food and overall, except this time the bread was very disappointing. Inside the toasty crust, the bread was mostly air, so much so that spreading butter was essentially impossible. The noise level was higher than usual, but the restaurant was having a yearly event in the alley immediately outside the restaurant, with a fairly loud and boisterous crowd. We'll still go there but, if the bread hasn't improved at our next visit, I will mention that to our waitress.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

You'll want to make a reservation

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very thankful I made a reservation for this adorable little french restaurant. It was incredibly busy, even at 10am on a Saturday!

The food was pretty good and fairly priced. I wish the croissant had been warmed up, though.

I might return, but I also think there are better brunch spots in Seattle.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything we ordered was delicious. We ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Everything we ordered was delicious. We were disappointed there was no calamari the night we were there. I was very much looking forward to that dish. But the meal was great anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Historic birthday event

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My daughter and I celebrated a historic birthday of 125 years combined. We're 25 years apart in age during the month of May. She allowed me to choose a brunch place and then a symphony. I chose Cafe Canpagne based on location, the French food and ambiance and availability of reservations. We arrived promptly 10 minutes before our 10:45 AM reservation and were promptly seated at 10:45. Our server, Annie, was excellent. We we're wonderfully attended to and had a leisurely 2 hour brunch of great food, excellent beverages, coffee and tea. Our Check was surprisly moderate for such great service. What a wonderful experience. I would recommend this cafe to my best friends. Thanks for the memory Cafe Campagne.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the restraunt was very quaint, the wait ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

the restraunt was very quaint, the wait staff were very friendly and professional, the food met and exceeded expections. was somewhat dissapointed that the dessert menu did not include souffle

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.