Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (43)
See All
Cozy (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Great for Brunch (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Casual (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fun (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Historic (9)
People Watching (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Waterfront (8)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Healthy (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I love Cafe Campagne. It's our go to place for a downtown date. We love the relaxed feeling and a memory of Parisian cafe life. And it's so fun afterwards to wander around Pike Place Market.

The service here has, through our many visits, always been attentive, professional, and kind. We particularly appreciate that about Cafe Campagne.

We love you!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect dining experience for us, including great conversation, food, wine, vibe. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Great night as usual. Enjoyed the tarte flambé and roasted chicken. Beautifully done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Like stumbling into a Parisian cafe in the middle of Seattle. Excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Cafe Campagne is a favorite brunch plate--great French dishes, good range of options, and everything is excellent. Amazing coffee, authentic quiche, excellent salad, and turkey sausage.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent as usual...a short trip to France. A classic Seattle must-do.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great brunch place

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Had a friend come into town. I had been here once before and loved the vibe. Definitely tasty and good food!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service with short wait for food. Great place for authentic French cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Authentic and consistently very good French bistro.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Delicious French food in a cute space. The cassoulet is amazing and a meal in itself. Don't go if you are looking for anything adventurous but if you are looking for quality French food in a warm space with lovely service then highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love this place, but the noise level at brunch time is deafening.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

What a treat! Delicious food excellently presented and skillfully served. A special place to which I will return.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I'd have to go back again to be sure but I think the roast chicken might be better than Bouchon. Absolutely worth going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Café Campagne serves wonderful French style meals using fresh local ingredients. We had the halibut seared and served on a bed of braised cauliflower. It was terrific. Service was pleasant and the atmosphere perfect for quiet conversation. A neighborhood gem. I will return often.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great, attentive, accommodating service. Food was very French and good.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I eat at Cafe Campagne every time I visit Seattle. The food is well made and tastes good. My favorite is the Savoyard. Only criticism is that it is rather noisy -- especially when it is busy; which is most of the time.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food and service were amazing. However, we were seated by the door which wasn't too cozy. It was also pretty chilly there. Otherwise, its a great place.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Cosy restaurant, near Pike Place Market, wonderful food! The calamari was particularly good, in a lemony-garlicky sauce. I could eat it every day. They heard us mention that it was one person's birthday, and brought a lit candle on a plate with her dessert. It was the perfect touch! I would happily return to this restaurant if I lived in Seattle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A fabulous experience. We can't wait to go back over and over again and try everything on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Most amazing French toast brioche. Best in the country that I have tried.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This was the second time I took my friend here and she loved her crab quiche. I enjoy the Croque Madame, love the fried egg and the crispy cheese. We paired our food with couple of sparkling and it was delicious. I can't wait for the weather to get better so that I can get a couple friends together and come here for happy hour!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our two lunches were delicious and the service more than competent. We felt we received fair value for the quality of the food and wine.
The seating is a bit cramped but the customers so friendly and good natured that it made for a good time instead of being a turn-off.
One observation: the public area is getting a bit worn and in need of a thorough cleaning, including dusting. Hopefully the kitchen is in better shape but one wonders given the fact that the health department rating displayed at the front door is only "good" instead of "excellent."

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Erin took such great care of us. The trout was to die for!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

If you're looking for a hip place to go on a date, this isn't it- both the decor and the clientele were dated. But the wine list was impressive and the trout special was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great wine list, these guys know their French wine. We were guided through the list and recommended different wines to accompany our dinner, just what we love. The food was excellent. Service was excellent. Will return next visit to Seattle,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As always, Cafe Campagne's service and cuisine were excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic brunch spot! The quiche is amazing along with the French toast and baked goods.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is by far one of my favorite spots to brunch. I bring a friend or family member here with me at least once a month. The ambiance and service are great, and menu items keep me coming back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic Cafe/Restaurant. Easily in my top 5 favorite dining locations in Seattle. Great food, drink, service, and style. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I could not get through the winter without their cassoulet

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was so nice to come back to Cafe Campagne again and find it as good as ever. The food is wonderful and its a peaceful place to eat and enjoy good company, which is getting very hard to find these days now that most places are loud and boisterous. I love the comfortable ambiance and casual French bistro menu. We'll be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always great food and nice sized portions. Not too much but enough to fill you up! Nice atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, good service. We always enjoy it very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Usually have their excellent Croque Madame but cold wet weather dictated Cassoulet--and it was 5-star wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Best French Onion Soup ever!! What a lovely lunch spot.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service was fun and our waiter took great care of us. Food was delicious and cocktails were well made.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Having had an amazing breakfast at the Cafe Campagne a couple of weeks before, we decided to try the restaurant for dinner with some friends. My wife and I ordered "Steak Frites" (NY Strip w/french fries). We both ordered the steak to be served "medium". When we received our order, we received what would have been a quarter of a normal NY Strip. The meat was more than "well done", in fact it was inedible. The french fries were greasy and limp. The wine my invited friend ordered had an inordinate amount of sediment. And, the waiter was rude. It's a shame, because the restaurant is beautiful, and the breakfast chef and staff are great, five stars! I hope the owner makes changes for the dinner hour as this could be a very special place for a french food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very good traditional French bistro fare. Knowledgeable, considerate wait staff. Top notch steak frites. This is where you go when you're sick of trend-hopping pretention, and want to focus on quality and authenticity.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We both had soups: French onion and carrot purée, the special of the day. Both were nicely prepared and tasty and paired well with their very good baguette and a lovely butter. Our server was very nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 2, 2017

When my wife and I are in Seattle we always make time to stop by Campagne for a meal. We normally stop by for a long lunch (2 to 3 hours). Enjoying their wonderful pate, charcuterie and cheeses with the outstanding wines they have cellared. This time we were able to stop by for a outstanding dinner! We walked from our hotel the Belltown Inn which is only a few blocks away. We arrived early for a 7:30 p.m. reservation and they sat us without delay. We immediately got introduced to the sommelier, Erin who was a delight. She made sure we had some unusual and terrific aperitifs, wines and after dinner drinks. We started with the meat and cheese tray with some great French wine then moved onto the warm goat cheese salad with rocket & frisee with another very nice selection of French wine. We then moved onto the evening special, Halibut with a gratin butternut squash and chanterelle mushrooms with yet another wine pairing and this was to die for. For dessert my wife chose the apple tart with the brown butter ice cream which Erin suggested a wonderful Fine from Burgundy. I wanted to have a nice Cognac which Erin paired with the Armagnac ice cream. What a way to put a fine end to a wonderful meal! We then relaxed and talked over tea and coffee before we walked back to our hotel. As all of our meals have been before, this 3 hour dinner was Great! If you get a chance to enjoy this wonderful restaurant make sure you do. You will be glad you did!

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.