Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Weekday Brunch: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 4pm

Lunch: After Labor day, Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Small Bites: Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
13th Annual Drink Pink: June 8th

15th Annual Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (36)
Great for Brunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
See All
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Romantic (20)
People Watching (19)
Casual (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Cozy (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Fun (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Waterfront (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
1442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I met my granddaughter for brunch. the whole family loves it here. i have gone with friends, family and colleagues, what a great place. it is like a little bit of france.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fun, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Delicious food and very friendly staff. Prompt service and seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was ok. The food is like an american trying to do a french food. It does not work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We celebrated my daughters 21st birthday with brunch. It was so perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was the last sunny warm day of summer and we sat outside. Truly a memorable day at a memorable restaurant! Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very nice. Felt like we were in Paris bistro. Short menu. Nice wine selection. Reasonably priced. Just right attentiveness by the staff.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I didn't care for my entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very good French style cooking with excellent service.

Ambiance is both beautiful and again a very close resemblance of typical French eateries.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 19, 2017

This was a reunion of three longtime friends which was made extra special by an accommodating hostess, an incredible server and wonderful food and wine! We all would return in a minute. Thanks to all involved!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Always my favorite brunch spot! Poached eggs with foie gras red wine sauce is amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Cafe Campagne is my go to breakfast and brunch place whenever I'm in Seattle. I'm never disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Good upscale French bistro. Service was excellent, food good and the happy hour menu looked like an interesting good value deal.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The second time I visited was equally as good as the first. My Croque Monsieur was very authentic. My sister had crab quiche which she deemed the "best ever". Very pleasant experience.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was great. Highly recommend the avocado-leek poached eggs. Service was excellent. But the cafe is so loud, we had to shout across the small table to hear each other.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We use to love this restaurant for celebrating special moments or wanting a French cafe ambience. Felt a little let down this trip with not so attentive service and one of our favorite foods was a little on the burnt side. The other dish was spot on as well as the cocktails. No one offered our favorite meal..desert of course...as check was provided once main course was done. Not sure what happened this time. Didn't seem that busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We had lunch at Cafe Campagne two days in a row while visiting Seattle. It is located at Pike Place Market, and the atmosphere is casual and friendly. It is a beautiful bistro with great service and delicious simple French food. We think it was the best place for lunch at Pike Place Market!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Waterfront, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I appreciate the consistency of the food and staff!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Hostess needs some additional customer service training

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We've been coming to this restaurant quite a bit when we are in Seattle. Great food in a cozy casual atmosphere. If you don't get into town too often, it's a refreshing fun location near the Pikes Place Market. Creative dishes, nice staff and reasonable prices. A good place to dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We are outside on a balmy evening. Service was friendly and good. Not rushed. Food was very good. Octopus à la provençal starter is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Well known spot for locals or tourists in Pikes place neighborhood. Service very pleasant and attentive. No pressure to rush at end of meal. Great looking menu and well cooked food. Tasty for sure. Nice cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The quiche is always outstanding, as is the service! On the two occasions I have been there, my companions have ordered the French toast, and while delicious, seems a bit skimpy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

TIMING OF THE FOOD WAS POOR AND WHEN WE FINALLY GOT THE FLATBREAD THE CRUST WAS BURNT. THE ONION SOUP WAS GOOD AS IT HAD A LIGHTBASED BROTH.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

All around super experience! Service was more than attentive, food was fresh and delicious, individually prepared, and unpretentious, wine was excellent, ambience and decor is sophisticated. Be aware that this is an upscale French-style restaurant, the service can be slower than some people are accustomed to, especially if you sit outside, and it's not really suitable for children, babies, or people accustomed to chain restaurants that serve huge portions of "American" fare or fast food . Be sure to make a reservation even for lunch, but often on a weekday you can get in without one, provided you are willing to wait for a table for up to 30 minutes, although they will text you if you want to walk around the market. I wouldn't try going here for dinner without a reservation, even if you are willing to sit at the bar. The restaurant is marginally handicap friendly, so I wouldn't suggest dining here if you or your guest are not ambulatory, mostly because the neighborhood is hilly, there are a steps, the tables are close, and parking is very limited, although the linked hotel does have valet parking and the valets may also help restaurant diners. Best to ask about that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food at Cafe Campagne is always great. wonderful French breakfast food and drink choices. Good for two or groups up to six-- large amount of ambient noise would make larger groups hard. Still, I go back for brunch frequently

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing! Wonderful menu and coffee. Great service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful Crab Quiche, excellent Nicoisé Salad, and the Bloody Marys are out of this world! Noisy inside but a great location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This was hands down the best meal we've ever had! My husband is trained in classical French cooking, and we cannot find anything like this where we're from. Every aspect of our meal was perfection, our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, and the atmosphere was fun. We sat outside and enjoyed people watching. I would highly recommend Cafe Campaign!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place used to be my go to place for brunch when in Seattle but the service and the food were not up to the usual standard. I will still go back hoping it was just an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Feels like Paris.

Wonderful atmosphere and great, attentive service (not like Paris). The dish I had was imaginative and delicious. My wife is a celiac and they were easily able to accommodate her dietary needs.

Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It took forever to have someone check to see if we needed anything upon being seated. At least 10 minutes before receiving even water, while we were hot from sitting by the window. Waiting for the food took much longer than expected. It wasn't until the end of our dining experience that no less than 3 people showed up to offer us a check, water, and getting our meals packed up to go. Not sure if that was for the tip they hoped to receive or not, but it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Cute gem of a cafe in Pike Place Market, feels separate from the hustle and bustle of tourists. The crab quiche was divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We paired a Picpoul de Pinet with a wonderful halibut served on cold salad, as recommended by the very competent server. Location on Post Alley was quiet and romantic for our 50th anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excelente place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great outdoor table. Great food and people watching. Wine list is outstanding. Staff are nice people. They take care of regulars and first timers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Saturday brunch with friends. Exceptional experience on all levels. Croquet Madam was extraordinary. A total and authentic fine French dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I've eaten at cafe campagne a few times before for dinner. The last time was about 2 years ago. My dinner experiences were much better than this lunch experience. Service was just OK nothing terrible just not super attentive or cheerful. Two of us ordered quiche. One of the slices was runny at the pointed end. The calamari appetizer was very good. I had made a notation on my reservation that we were there for a birthday. There wasn't a mention of it and although the restaurant was empty at 11:30am we were seated directly in front of the door next to the hostess table. It felt more like being seated in the waiting area. This is not the experience I was expecting based on my dinner experiences. I would hesitate referring you to give it a try. There are too many other great options in the Market.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had duck canard and it was very greasy and the worst I've had. The potato's it came with were equally greasy.

Ordered a glass of wine before our meal
And it came once the meal was done.

Fairly expensive prices for the poor ambiance and quality of food and service.

Would recommend not going there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 3, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and we had party of 9.
Airways consistent with quality food and service. Water glass is always full, staff attentive and food usually very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food is good. Service is excellent - the person taking of us was very attentive.
Typical French restaurant - typical food. It was our second time, we have been for lunch as well last year. Well situated, easy access.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Wonderful croque missour and French toast! Great start to the day!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.