Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 27 times today

Cafe Campagne

4.6
1599 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Authentic
  • Cozy
  • Good for a Date
The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Summer Brunch: Memorial day to Labor day: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm


Weekend Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 8am-4pm


Lunch: Monday to Friday Day after Labor day 10am-4pm


Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 4pm-6pm


Dinner: Monday-Thursday 5pm-10pm


Friday & Saturday 5:30-10pm


Sunday 5:30pm-10pm


CLOSED: November 23rd, Thanksgiving Day

December 24th, Christmas Eve evening

December 25th, Christmas Day

January 1st, New Years Day
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 728-2233
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Daisley Gordon
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Erika David: (206) 728-2233
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pine Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
13th Annual Drink Pink: June 8th

15th Annual Bastille Day: July 14th

Additional
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1599 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Another great evening at the Cafe. Great food, a chicken dish that is outstanding, and wonderful staff. It was a nice chance to unwind before the week ahead.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

It was such a beautiful restaurant ! Even outside was lovely. We sat outside and moved in when it started to rain. THEN we found out there was an awning they put up for the other people who didn't hop up. I wish we would of known. Inside was so loud it made my whole experience very stress full . Because my friend had to yell and I still couldn't hear , it made it sound like she was angry and mad the whole evening. The food was very good but different then I expected. I would try something different if i ever returned. The service was very good regardless.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious. Main course could have been improved by accompaniments. Server failed to include one of our leftovers to go in our to go bags. Parking was difficult as you have to find parking near Pike Place. Fortunately Pike Place was closing down at 6 p.m. when we got

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Cafe Campagne was a spectacular find. No, this is not a “Michelin Star” experience, but that’s not the point: the food, service, and atmosphere deserve the highest accolades especially considering the modest price compared to restaurants that ride on their reputations but under-deliver the product they sell. We highly recommend it.

The restaurant’s location in the Pike Place Market immediately sets a tone, before you even walk in, that you’re going to have a good time. The decor and ambience are thoughtful and perfect for a date or a meal with friends down to details like French plaques on the door handles and up to tasteful color and furnishing choices.

The service is friendly, welcoming, fast, and knowledgeable from beginning to end. We even had a hiccup with a mistaken menu description that the team resolved with the urgency and effectiveness of Seal Team 6. Our 30% gratuity was well-earned.

The kitchen sent plates that worked again and again. No stumbles, no seasoning issues, no cook temperature mistakes, nothing out of balance. Escargot: nailed it - best I’ve ever had. Alsatian flatbread was simple but packed with fantastic flavor. For mains, we had salmon, beef tartare, and a side of sautéed mushrooms. The salmon was walk-a-block-to-Pike-Place-Fish fresh, a perfect medium well cook, and served with roasted asparagus and a light pasta. The tartare was both meaty and bright with a decadent quail egg and a light, peppery arugula salad. The rich and earthy mushrooms brought everything together. We cleaned every morsel on every plate.

And for food and service that rivaled the best we’ve had in Seattle in years of our weekly Friday night #datenight tradition (which means by now visiting well over 200 restaurants), the final bill was remarkably modest, making the Cafe one of the best values for our dining dollar that I can recall.

Visit this restaurant. You will be happy. Whomever you bring will think you’re a genius for finding it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

To be honest we were disappointed about the food quality. Nothing special and not very appealing some of the mains.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent place for lunch. The quiche is especially yummy. Tres bien!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Delicious food! It is a little louder than expected. Probably due to the sunshine, Mother’s Day, and the popularity of Pike Place. But absolutely recommend this gem!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

FOOD PREPARED AND SERVED BY PROS JN A TRUE BISTRO SETTING.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We were a party of four and had all been students in Paris and we noticed the Parisian feeling of Cafe Campagne the minute we walked in. Most of the menu was authentically French, too, and there were some good French wine options. However, as is also typical in Paris, the noise level was really high, with the tables close together and the sound bouncing off hard surfaces, so it was hard to hear. Great location, literally just steps from Pike Place Market.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was delicious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Loved the Parisian atmosphere and location in the Pike Place Mkt, the coffee was very good, and the servers were polite and well meaning, but that was about it. There were 4 of us, and 2 of us got our brunch items promptly. The 3rd & 4th people in our party, had to wait quite a bit longer for their entree which was awkward as the food grew cold for those of us who had our food. 3rd person's entree finally came and it was wrong so it was sent back. 4th person had to wait the longest for what was a simple order (quiche), but when it came, it was wrong too so was sent back. The food was mediocre. Disappointing because we had heard so many good things about Cafe Campagne and were looking forward to it, especially for what was to be a special birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I love Cafe Campagne and make it a destination place every time I come in town. The menu changes, so I never know what I am going to get, except that I know it will always be good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great brunch. Seattle institution in Pike Place Market.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

When we’re in Seattle, we love to go to Cafe Campagne, especially when we can sit outside - charming!

This time, it was chill, so we came inside. Were seated in a room we had never noticed before, at the north (?) end of the restaurant. It’s our new favorite inside space - quiet, so we could talk.

Came in towards the end of happy hour, my companion had the black olive pasta (happy hour portion - just enough.) I had my favorite - gougere puffs with pate. Asked if I could have a special side of the celerie remoulade that came as part of a salad plate. Chef said, of course, and I got a LARGE serving for a minuscule price.

A special time - of course we’ll be back next time we’re in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

This was our second visit. Everything was just as lovely as it was the first time! Service is friendly, unpretentious, and intuitive. The food is everything a French dinner should be— comforting, delicious, and well prepared. Fun mix of locals, tourists, business travelers, and friends. We will keep coming back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I was there for Sunday brunch. The menu had a good variety of breakfast and lunch items. Our server was very attentive and anticipated our needs without having to be asked.
Our meals (Quiche du jour and French toast) were tasty but not outstanding. The quiche had asparagus and cheese; it could I used more herbs or other seasoning. The French toast was served with a bland syrup and was on the dry side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

My wife and I stopped in for happy hour as we thought it looked cozy inside. The atmosphere is very Parisian and the drinks were excellent. Rouge Punch was the favorite. The French green beans were amazing as well, they paired well with the drinks. Would definitely recommend and would like to try dinner next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

As always, an authentic and well presented meal in a beautiful location. A bit rushed given the Sunday brunch/lunch crowd, but that's to be expected at 10 am on a sunny Sunday in Seattle. Food was excellent; coffee was always full; ambiance was awesome. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

My and my friend went to Cafe Campagne during Seattle Restaurant week. Service was exceptionally well and they suggested great wine to go with food.
Will definitely visit again for food and ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The food here is always excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Lovely restaurant near Pike Place Market. Both food and service were excellent! Atmosphere is great and we look forward to returning on our next trip to Seattle. We went for dining month and were very pleased with the quality of selections. Dessert was a great ending. The pistachio profiteroles were amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Very average dinner during restaurant week. Salmon was over cooked and lacked flavor. Salad was over dressed and heavy on the vinegar. Dessert of profiteroles was unusual preparation but tasty. We will not return any time soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Nice dinner, good French food. Have been 3 times in last 2 weeks. Best indication of our thoughts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Out of town visitors...wanted them to experience BEST ONION SOUP IN WASHINTON

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We went to there Sunday lunch in this time... and it was too loud with big group. I prefer to go dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Best quiche & coffee

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Overall food was great except the meat which was hard to chew

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Two out of our party of 4 did not care for their meal - the pasta dish and the steak frites (meat way too tough). Also, the 2 desserts we tried, chocolate mousse and crème brule were not up to par.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Wasn't expecting to love this as much as we did. Great onion soup and the calamari was cooked perfectly with roasted capers for a very special flavor. Cassoulet and duck comfit were great as well. Can wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I love this place. Great ambiance in the perfect location, half a block from Pike Market. I love the poulet roti for dinner and had amazing gravlax recently for Saturday brunch. Also great for a quick glass of wine and bowl of soup in the afternoon. Delightful!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Overall, not great. Food was average. For two guests, Salmon was over cooked.

Service was really poor. One couple walked out. And it was down hill from there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We were there for Restaurant Week and had 7:45 reservations. There were 3 options for entrees and they were out of one and did not offer a substitute, which was disappointing. Having said that, the food we did order was fantastic and we would definitely go back again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

My mother brought me here some twenty plus years ago and Café Campagne is just as dedicated to fresh seasonal simple elegant preparations now as it was then. We were three women- myself, my mother and a friend from NY City who needed a cozy spot in the downtown neighborhood to enjoy a leisurely lunch. The starter, squid sautéed with olive oil, capers and a drizzle of lemon was incredibly fresh, succulent, tender chewy... AMAZING. We all followed that with the signature Dungeness Crab quiche accompanied by spring greens. Fluffy, creamy -with crabmeat in every bite ...heavenly quiche- the fresh green salads accompanying were necessary to cut that richness. We cleaned our plates! Our server was also exemplary, swooping in and out lightly, answering any questions on how things are prepared as we debated choices. I am just so pleased to see that grace, modesty and also superb food is still being served at this choice Pike Place Market location (call it nostalgia- it was a wonderful lunch in good company).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

My first time there. Celebrating a successful career for friend. I was impressed with the service and food. Will definitely be one of my favorite places to go to more often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Had such a great time. Our server was so sweet and the food was incredible. Very cute location and decor! Cannot wait to come back❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Professional & personable waitstaff - excellent service & the food never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Had a fabulous brunch with my wife. We very much enjoyed the ambiance, location and the excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The food was great, as always! However, the service was terrible. We sat at the bar and the woman (who’s been there forever) have us the worst service we’ve had there to date. She was giving back-rubs to her colleagues while she had a full bar to tend. We had to ask other people for water, utensils, a box and our check. We love sitting at the bar so it was a huge disappointment. Sadly, there’s too many places in Seattle that are just as good that have great service. Restaurants can no longer get away w/ not serving their customers well. There are just too many good choices out there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Wanted to try a new place and a friend recommended Cafe Campagne (what a wonderful surprise). Noisy at times due to its small size, but our server, Kaylen (sp?), was great and the food was out of site!!! I’ve already recommended this place to many of my friends, and will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Crab soup would be the best appetizer. And the chocolate mousse would be the best dessert. Entry was not that compare to crab soup. But the salmon still an have 4 starts. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40

Tweets by Cafe Campagne