Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Authentic (48)
See All
Cozy (44)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Great for Brunch (35)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Great for Lunch (29)
Comfort Food (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Casual (17)
Fun (15)
Historic (15)
People Watching (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Seasonal (10)
Waterfront (10)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Business Meals (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1310 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

A fabulous experience. We can't wait to go back over and over again and try everything on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Most amazing French toast brioche. Best in the country that I have tried.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

This was the second time I took my friend here and she loved her crab quiche. I enjoy the Croque Madame, love the fried egg and the crispy cheese. We paired our food with couple of sparkling and it was delicious. I can't wait for the weather to get better so that I can get a couple friends together and come here for happy hour!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our two lunches were delicious and the service more than competent. We felt we received fair value for the quality of the food and wine.
The seating is a bit cramped but the customers so friendly and good natured that it made for a good time instead of being a turn-off.
One observation: the public area is getting a bit worn and in need of a thorough cleaning, including dusting. Hopefully the kitchen is in better shape but one wonders given the fact that the health department rating displayed at the front door is only "good" instead of "excellent."

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Erin took such great care of us. The trout was to die for!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

If you're looking for a hip place to go on a date, this isn't it- both the decor and the clientele were dated. But the wine list was impressive and the trout special was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great wine list, these guys know their French wine. We were guided through the list and recommended different wines to accompany our dinner, just what we love. The food was excellent. Service was excellent. Will return next visit to Seattle,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As always, Cafe Campagne's service and cuisine were excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic brunch spot! The quiche is amazing along with the French toast and baked goods.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is by far one of my favorite spots to brunch. I bring a friend or family member here with me at least once a month. The ambiance and service are great, and menu items keep me coming back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic Cafe/Restaurant. Easily in my top 5 favorite dining locations in Seattle. Great food, drink, service, and style. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I could not get through the winter without their cassoulet

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was so nice to come back to Cafe Campagne again and find it as good as ever. The food is wonderful and its a peaceful place to eat and enjoy good company, which is getting very hard to find these days now that most places are loud and boisterous. I love the comfortable ambiance and casual French bistro menu. We'll be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Always great food and nice sized portions. Not too much but enough to fill you up! Nice atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, good service. We always enjoy it very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Usually have their excellent Croque Madame but cold wet weather dictated Cassoulet--and it was 5-star wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Best French Onion Soup ever!! What a lovely lunch spot.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Service was fun and our waiter took great care of us. Food was delicious and cocktails were well made.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Having had an amazing breakfast at the Cafe Campagne a couple of weeks before, we decided to try the restaurant for dinner with some friends. My wife and I ordered "Steak Frites" (NY Strip w/french fries). We both ordered the steak to be served "medium". When we received our order, we received what would have been a quarter of a normal NY Strip. The meat was more than "well done", in fact it was inedible. The french fries were greasy and limp. The wine my invited friend ordered had an inordinate amount of sediment. And, the waiter was rude. It's a shame, because the restaurant is beautiful, and the breakfast chef and staff are great, five stars! I hope the owner makes changes for the dinner hour as this could be a very special place for a french food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very good traditional French bistro fare. Knowledgeable, considerate wait staff. Top notch steak frites. This is where you go when you're sick of trend-hopping pretention, and want to focus on quality and authenticity.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We both had soups: French onion and carrot purée, the special of the day. Both were nicely prepared and tasty and paired well with their very good baguette and a lovely butter. Our server was very nice as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 2, 2017

When my wife and I are in Seattle we always make time to stop by Campagne for a meal. We normally stop by for a long lunch (2 to 3 hours). Enjoying their wonderful pate, charcuterie and cheeses with the outstanding wines they have cellared. This time we were able to stop by for a outstanding dinner! We walked from our hotel the Belltown Inn which is only a few blocks away. We arrived early for a 7:30 p.m. reservation and they sat us without delay. We immediately got introduced to the sommelier, Erin who was a delight. She made sure we had some unusual and terrific aperitifs, wines and after dinner drinks. We started with the meat and cheese tray with some great French wine then moved onto the warm goat cheese salad with rocket & frisee with another very nice selection of French wine. We then moved onto the evening special, Halibut with a gratin butternut squash and chanterelle mushrooms with yet another wine pairing and this was to die for. For dessert my wife chose the apple tart with the brown butter ice cream which Erin suggested a wonderful Fine from Burgundy. I wanted to have a nice Cognac which Erin paired with the Armagnac ice cream. What a way to put a fine end to a wonderful meal! We then relaxed and talked over tea and coffee before we walked back to our hotel. As all of our meals have been before, this 3 hour dinner was Great! If you get a chance to enjoy this wonderful restaurant make sure you do. You will be glad you did!

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This place was really great. Not only was the food incredible, but they also went out of their way to accommodate my special request on my reservation, which was a candle and a flower at our table. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, especially for special occasions. It's a little pricey if you want the full food experience, but definitely keep this on your list.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our second visit in a six month period. Love the food, service, wine and location. Table for 2-4 ideal. Will be back! Pate and escargot starters excellent and 3 out of 4 ordered duck confit. Excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Café Campagne is a reliable choice for authentic French bistro-style dining. Particularly good is the onion soup and calamars provencal (octopus rings in garlicy, lemony sauce) and steak frites.

Wait-staff are very friendly and efficient and the wine waitress suggested an excellent substitute for my non-available first choice of red wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This little place, which has been on Post Alley for many, many years, is truly a taste--and the feel--of the best small bistros in Paris. Food is amazing, especially the poulet roti, but that's just my personal opinion. I've never eaten anything here that was not simply and perfectly prepared and presented.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

First timer here. I enjoyed the restaurant. Will come back. The service was just great. I love it when the wait staff is attentive yet not all over the place. The snail appetizer we ordered was very appetizing. Definitely recommend the black olive pasta, but I think the duck salad could be less sour. My mom couldn't handle more than 3 bites because the salad had too much vinegar so I had to give her my pasta :(.
The restaurant is pretty small so the space is pretty limited... could be a good thing if you are bringing a date and want to get cozy.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Met a friend for lunch. It's a great spot off the main street of Pike Place Market. European feel. Lots of wine and cocktail options. We had lamb burger and steak frites. Both very good. Service great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Impressive and fabulous selection. We had 3 different meals, sharing bites, all were delicious and unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love Cafe Campagne. The Calamarie was amazing. We were sat right by the door which was a little cold, but the great food made up for it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Servers weren't as attentive as they have been in the past.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The French onion soup was flavorless, a big disappointment. Salad was nice. Cassoulet was dense, decent flavor. Not expensive. Quaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Cafe Campagne is a Seattle standard. This wonderful neighborhood jem is excellent. Ambiance is wonderful, food delicious and the wait staff is outstanding. The pate was just wonderful and the casulet was fantastic. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

As always the food was remarkable. Best French food that does not entail a 14 hour plane ride. Wife had Hanger steak and frites, steak was a bit tough, splurge for the NY strip. I had cassoulet which was just sinful. Service 10+. Took me 1.5 hours to drive here so our bar bill was extensive, without that, could have been reasonably priced?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff left a nice impression on me, like they genuinely enjoy the place they work. As well as that the food is absolutely delicious, hope that i'll get another chance to try something else on the menu. Only caveat would be the price, even so, it is reasonable enough that you wont break the bank. Definitely give it a shot! I love eggs so much, and certainly they have some of the best eggs I've eaten.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cafe Campagne continues to be one of our favorite "go to" spots. We were just here for a Valentine's Day brunch. It is a touch of Paris right in downtown Seattle. The quiche is really outstanding and the fluffiest I have ever had. The other thing in the "must try" category is their Sipping Chocolate for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was my second time visiting during my time in town. My friends had had the quiche the first time while I ordered a sandwich . My sandwich was excellent but they're quiche looked so good, I was happy to have a chance to try it. It did NOT fail to satisfy!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is my wife and I favorite place in the pike place area. Consistently good good and service. We will be back, of that you can be sure. Deserts could use a little pep up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had the pleasure of eating brunch here last sunday. The country pate alone was worth visiting the market on a sunday afternoon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place! I've been there many times. First time they've ever run out of duck. Guess we'll just have to go back. :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was delicious, great portion sizes, great service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.