Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Brunch: Memorial day to Labor day: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm


Weekend Brunch: Saturday and Sunday 8am-4pm


Lunch: Monday to Friday Day after Labor day 10am-4pm


Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 4pm-6pm


Dinner: Monday-Thursday 5pm-10pm


Friday & Saturday 5:30-10pm


Sunday 5:30pm-10pm


CLOSED: November 23rd, Thanksgiving Day

December 24th, Christmas Eve evening

December 25th, Christmas Day

January 1st, New Years Day

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
13th Annual Drink Pink: June 8th

15th Annual Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Casual (20)
Cozy (19)
Comfort Food (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Fun (14)
Romantic (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
1474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

We ordered primarily from the Happy Hour menu, and it was delicious and such a deal. Service was impeccable--more French than American. Everything thing that we tasted was delicious: the black olive pasta, the pate sliders, the lamb sliders, the pommes frites. Carafes of wine were solid. A charming restaurant to which we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Our food was as delicious as always, but our server was only so-so. In the past, service has also been excellent so we were disappointed this time. Only negative with the food was the frites; they were a bit on the dry side and not as fresh as they could have been. The lamb burger was amazing and the butternut squash soup was excellent. Would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Cafe Campagne is always great. We have brunch there perhaps once a month--the food is always excellent, well prepared, and delicious. Great coffee too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 9, 2017

I really want to LOVE this place, its french, great location, and excellent french onion soup. That is where is seems to stop. My second time there, with a three year gap because I was not thrilled last time and we had guests from out of town so I wanted it to be good. Pros: Location, wine list, french onion soup, bread, clean. Friendly service. Cons: 20 minute wait between soup and main course, our server reappeared to tell us our meal would be ready in 3 mins.. where was she for the other 17 min? A drop by to explain the delay would have been appreciated. We poured our own wine and ran out. Would have loved the offer of an additional glass. I had the duck confit salad. Don't order it , the pile of whatever arrived in front of me, and there was no appeal, and the taste was a blend of pretty overpowering veggies and nuts. No duck to be found. Ugh.
it will be a long time before I revisit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 8, 2017

As usual the food was delicious. Three of us met for lunch and all had the crab quiche. It was so creamy and good. The reason we come here for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Our waiter mixed up our order -- giving my medium well steak to my date; his medium rare to me. We didn't realize until we were half through our dinners.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 4, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service and ambiance. 2 of the menu items were out as was the bandol wine which we had especially wanted. We will go back but maybe not on a Sunday perhaps that was why things had run out.

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Would have been five-stars but you don't expect a French restaurant to run out of croissants and at Sunday morning brunch.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

We were seated in the back area which is not one of our favorites but because it was full even though we had reservations that’s where they put us. Way too loud. Could not have a decent conversation without yelling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

The service was great. The staff was very attentive. When we were curious about one of the ingredients in the Duck Confit, the server gladly found out what was in it.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Had the crab quiche for breakfast and it was delicious. My server was attentive and very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2017

The cassoulet might be the best lunch I have eaten anywhere in the world. We took home the leftovers and got 4 meals out of one dish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great experience, excellent breakfast, perfect food and exceptional service plus in an environment that is like an old shoe, comfortable and soft, loved it as always....

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The staff is tres friendly and accommodating. It is a hustling and bustling place on the weekend, but that’s why you go there! The food is always excellent. Their French onion soup is to die for (though they don’t have it at brunch Sat/Sun.) Strong reco to locals and visitors.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Well prepared good food. Good French atmosphere. Crowded and busy. Reservations a must

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2017

The gentleman who waited on us was fantastic! Very professional and yet made us laugh.

I love this place!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Reliving a recent France trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2017

One of the better restaurants in Seattle.

The location in The Market is wonderful, and they have a wonderful menu filled with excellent takes on french classics. The brunch is highlighted by wonderful omelette's, quiche's, and one of the best Croque's in the city, and the Happy Hour menu might be one of the best values downtown.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2017

We love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Super tasty breakfast! I got the crab quiche (which was amazing, definitely get a quiche) with a side order of French toast. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Wonderful meal at Cafe Campagne! Superb service and food. I had the best quiche I have ever eaten. Light and flavorful filling, yet rich, and flakey buttery crust. The side salad was perfectly dressed wit a light vinaigrette. My friend enjoyed an amazing butternut squash soup with wonderful flavor. We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We love to go to Cafe for French toast on Sunday morning. Not crowded but not empty.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our meals were delicious, the classic French atmosphere was great, and the prices were reasonable for the quality. The service was excellent too. We really appreciated being left to chat and linger after our meal without interruption (and the staff were always there if we needed them.) Thank you for a lovely evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Reliable, tasty and authentic!
This place is always a favorite for excellent food and drinks, great location and professional service. We’ll be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

I usually visit Cafe Campagne every 2 or 3 months especifically for brunch. I’m a tea drinker and I really appreciate that they have upgraded the tea to a French brand that tastes delicious. Overall, it is my favorite Franch place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We love going to Café Campagne for brunch. The food is delicious, the environment is fun, and the service is great. The kids particularly like the pitcher of hot cocoa.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great ambiance, great service, very mediocre steak frites. Cafe Campagne has a warm, cozy vibe with a great Pike Place location. The clientele skews toward older and probably some regulars. The service is great. The French Cafe menu is solid. The salad, bread and appetizer were all good. The steak frites was not a great consistency and the flavor was only so-so.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Wanting a nice French onion soup and salad, Cafe Campagne didn’t disappoint. Wine selection was good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our favorite spot for weekend brunch in Seattle. Food is always excellent, service is prompt and courteous. Ask to be seated in the front room though, the noise level in the back room can be very loud when busy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always good, and now after the remodel very nice indeed. They were wonderful about improvising a vegetarian dish for my friend, and the cassolet... just be prepared for a BIG pot. It's wonderful and one of the reasons I keep coming back, and bring out-of-town guests to Cafe Campagne. It's a Seattle treasure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Croqoe Madam is superb. Crab Quiche was superb. Excellent wine options. Excellent service. Relaxing and lovely business luncheon. Nothing not to like.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I met my granddaughter for brunch. the whole family loves it here. i have gone with friends, family and colleagues, what a great place. it is like a little bit of france.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fun, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Delicious food and very friendly staff. Prompt service and seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was ok. The food is like an american trying to do a french food. It does not work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We celebrated my daughters 21st birthday with brunch. It was so perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was the last sunny warm day of summer and we sat outside. Truly a memorable day at a memorable restaurant! Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very nice. Felt like we were in Paris bistro. Short menu. Nice wine selection. Reasonably priced. Just right attentiveness by the staff.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I didn't care for my entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Very good French style cooking with excellent service.

Ambiance is both beautiful and again a very close resemblance of typical French eateries.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 19, 2017

This was a reunion of three longtime friends which was made extra special by an accommodating hostess, an incredible server and wonderful food and wine! We all would return in a minute. Thanks to all involved!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.