About Cafe Campagne

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (42)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Cozy (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Casual (17)
People Watching (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fun (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Historic (12)
Business Meals (12)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Seasonal (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Waterfront (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service at Café Campagne is so profe ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

The service at Café Campagne is so professional! They recognized straightaway that we were exhausted after the opera, and wanted to chill out before ordering. We stayed for over three hours! The meal was up to the usual quality - duck, cassoulet, steak. The huge portion of tender pate delighted one in our party and I loved the lightness of the beans and duck salad. We all had desserts. We had brought special wine, and they decanted it without question. If you want to really enjoy a night out or even impress people, this is the place to go.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Campagne never disappoints. It is m ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Cafe Campagne never disappoints. It is my favorite restaurant in The Pike Place Market area for a weekend breakfast or lunch.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Historic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Campagne is a good go-to. Service i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Cafe Campagne is a good go-to. Service is always good and the food selection always predictable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing staff and servers! we enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Amazing staff and servers! we enjoyed our dinner very much. We'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, good wine lis ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, great service, good wine list. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always enjoy! Been coming here for over ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always enjoy! Been coming here for over 20 years. Excellent food and wine selection, always great service and one of our favorite places to eat. We live in Palm Springs and always look forward to dinner or lunch

Thank you

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, , Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply very good. Bit expensive but wort ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Simply very good. Bit expensive but worth it. Everything we had was good

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place never fails to exceed our exp ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place never fails to exceed our expectations. I defy anyone to find better roasted chicken. I NEVER order chicken when we go out--but Cafe Campagne turns chicken into the most amazing thing you've ever put in your mouth. Perfect dinners + a bottle of Cremant for $100. Oui!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was great, except for the green ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great, except for the green salad, which was extremely salty & tart due to too much lemon juice in the dressing. Everything else was delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great meal here. The chef is w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great meal here. The chef is willing to accommodate for food allergies! Service is prompt but not rushed.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful place to celebrate NYE and oth ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful place to celebrate NYE and other occasions. Loved the French onion soup and salmon with the butternut squash. Our waiter was a complete gentleman. We'll go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Steak frites were good. Bread wasn't cut ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak frites were good. Bread wasn't cut properly though. We had to rip apart where the bread was sliced. Service was the right amount. Chocolate Cake dessert was on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very dissatisfied with the dinner. Serv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very dissatisfied with the dinner. Service was good. I had salmon which was very overcooked. My daughter had a salad that was supposed to have goat cheese but it takes much like Brie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We went to Cafe Champagne for my birthda ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Cafe Champagne for my birthday brunch. Everything was wonderful especially the bloody mary's. Will definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service. Wonderful ambian ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Wonderful ambiance. The feel of a true French bistro complete with outdoor seating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great experience and wonderful food.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Country French experience.... Outstandin ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Country French experience....

Outstanding cheese and charcuterie tray

Nice atmosphere, professional and inviting service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always. French toas ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience as always. French toast brioche is our favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of our favorite places.. always grea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

One of our favorite places.. always great food and service....their French Onion soup is the best start with that, then try some of their specials. We have been enjoying Cafe Campagne for over 20 years

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great the service was not. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was great the service was not. Took forever to get served and waiter forgot one of our courses. I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt though as thy were very busy. Maybe understaffed?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Divine...as always! One of our favorite ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Divine...as always! One of our favorites. Great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe Campagne has always been a favorite ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Cafe Campagne has always been a favorite of mine and it had been awhile since I dined there, but it was just a charming as ever. I love the ambiance and Cafe Campagne is a great neighborhood restaurant. And, the food is wonderful.

Tags: Fireplace, , Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a wonderful brunch with friends. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had a wonderful brunch with friends. The food was wonderful the service was great. I chose the first item on the menu, the poached eggs were cooked to perfection! We really enjoyed our time at the restaurant. Will definitely return for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Favorite spot every time we are in Seatt ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Favorite spot every time we are in Seattle. Outstanding crab quiche. Coffee was a bit bitter. Good service. Quick. Great location near market.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I had the cassoulet (which I have every ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I had the cassoulet (which I have every time at Cafe Campagne) and it wasn't as good this time. It was overcooked and the beans were overcooked and mushy. We do like Campagne and will come back but I do hope for a better cassoulet next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had our Saturday Brunch. At 12noon, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had our Saturday Brunch. At 12noon, the place was busy with a positive vibe. Our server was very nice and polite. Food was prompt, warm and delicious. While the place is noisy, we were still able to have a good lively conversation. We'll definitely come back again. Thanks for a good brunch, Cafe Campagne!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One of our favorite go to restaurants; w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

One of our favorite go to restaurants; we have been going to Cafe campagne for years off and on. Authentic French cuisine without being pretentious. Their steak frites and the cassoulet are fantastic traditional fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Café Campagne is such a great spot for l ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Café Campagne is such a great spot for lunch. Cozy and warm in the winter, light and breezy in the summer, always feels like an authentic French bistro tucked off the alley in the market.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Historic, Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've never been disappointed eating her ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We've never been disappointed eating here! Always top notch!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

it was lovely as usual but--service was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

it was lovely as usual but--service was a bit lacking and when you where a white shirt to serve--change it it is really messy....

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food and the staff was excellent an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Good food and the staff was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

OH MAN! Love Cafe Campagne, always a tr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

OH MAN! Love Cafe Campagne, always a treat, but without good acoustical muffling, it would be so nice if people would remember to use their "indoor voices" when tables are so close together. Three of us could barely hear each other over the four voices at the next table. Not the restaurant's fault, but in general, guests should remember to be considerate of their fellow diners.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The dungeness crab quiche was silky smoo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The dungeness crab quiche was silky smooth and so very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oeufs en meurrette is my death row meal. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Oeufs en meurrette is my death row meal. So delicious I would lick the plate if there were no witnesses. Too bad they no longer have the fresh pastries for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Super cute and classy! We loved it. A fu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Super cute and classy! We loved it. A fun brunch with friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We both had quiche, which were both wond ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We both had quiche, which were both wonderful, one crab the other onion, mushroom. We were seated in area by the door & as it was a cold rainy day everytime someone came in or out we would get a blast of cold air. They did bring out a space heater which helped. Other than that our annual Christmas lunch in Seattle was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely outstanding! Alt ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The food was absolutely outstanding! Although the beef tartare could be a little better! Carrie's service was exceptional and made my birthday memorable! 10/10 would recommend this to a friend! Loved this restaurant! Merci beaucoup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good service We love goin ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food and good service

We love going there for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great place to have a meal. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a great place to have a meal. It never disappoints! One of our favorite Sunday brunch spots.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was excellent except for service was ver ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Was excellent except for service was very slow. They did give us a free glass of wine for the inconvenience. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.