Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Weekday Brunch: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 4pm

Afternoon Tea: Monday - Friday: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Lunch: After Labor day, Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Small Bites: Saturday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
13th Annual Drink Pink: June 8th

15th Annual Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (39)
Great for Brunch (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
See All
Romantic (32)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Cozy (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Casual (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
People Watching (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Fun (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Scenic View (8)
Waterfront (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food at Cafe Campagne is always great. wonderful French breakfast food and drink choices. Good for two or groups up to six-- large amount of ambient noise would make larger groups hard. Still, I go back for brunch frequently

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing! Wonderful menu and coffee. Great service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful Crab Quiche, excellent Nicoisé Salad, and the Bloody Marys are out of this world! Noisy inside but a great location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This was hands down the best meal we've ever had! My husband is trained in classical French cooking, and we cannot find anything like this where we're from. Every aspect of our meal was perfection, our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly, and the atmosphere was fun. We sat outside and enjoyed people watching. I would highly recommend Cafe Campaign!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place used to be my go to place for brunch when in Seattle but the service and the food were not up to the usual standard. I will still go back hoping it was just an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Feels like Paris.

Wonderful atmosphere and great, attentive service (not like Paris). The dish I had was imaginative and delicious. My wife is a celiac and they were easily able to accommodate her dietary needs.

Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It took forever to have someone check to see if we needed anything upon being seated. At least 10 minutes before receiving even water, while we were hot from sitting by the window. Waiting for the food took much longer than expected. It wasn't until the end of our dining experience that no less than 3 people showed up to offer us a check, water, and getting our meals packed up to go. Not sure if that was for the tip they hoped to receive or not, but it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Cute gem of a cafe in Pike Place Market, feels separate from the hustle and bustle of tourists. The crab quiche was divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We paired a Picpoul de Pinet with a wonderful halibut served on cold salad, as recommended by the very competent server. Location on Post Alley was quiet and romantic for our 50th anniversary.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Excelente place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great outdoor table. Great food and people watching. Wine list is outstanding. Staff are nice people. They take care of regulars and first timers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Saturday brunch with friends. Exceptional experience on all levels. Croquet Madam was extraordinary. A total and authentic fine French dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I've eaten at cafe campagne a few times before for dinner. The last time was about 2 years ago. My dinner experiences were much better than this lunch experience. Service was just OK nothing terrible just not super attentive or cheerful. Two of us ordered quiche. One of the slices was runny at the pointed end. The calamari appetizer was very good. I had made a notation on my reservation that we were there for a birthday. There wasn't a mention of it and although the restaurant was empty at 11:30am we were seated directly in front of the door next to the hostess table. It felt more like being seated in the waiting area. This is not the experience I was expecting based on my dinner experiences. I would hesitate referring you to give it a try. There are too many other great options in the Market.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had duck canard and it was very greasy and the worst I've had. The potato's it came with were equally greasy.

Ordered a glass of wine before our meal
And it came once the meal was done.

Fairly expensive prices for the poor ambiance and quality of food and service.

Would recommend not going there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 3, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and we had party of 9.
Airways consistent with quality food and service. Water glass is always full, staff attentive and food usually very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food is good. Service is excellent - the person taking of us was very attentive.
Typical French restaurant - typical food. It was our second time, we have been for lunch as well last year. Well situated, easy access.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Wonderful croque missour and French toast! Great start to the day!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This was our second visit and was good, but not great. The large farmers cheese and pâté platter was very good but too big for just three people.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We've been here when visiting Seattle at least twice before for lunch and dinner and enjoyed our meals both times. This time we went for lunch on the weekend and they only had a limited brunch menu. Our food was fine but we preferred our previous meals & more variety on weekdays.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lovely french restaurant in the hectic Pike Place Market area. Attentive staff and good food. We all enjoyed our meals and drinks. We ate inside, but they have outdoor seating. Looks like a country French cafe. Charming.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We went for brunch and everyone loved what they ordered. The kids had the French French Toast Brioche. My husband ordered the lamb burger and said it was amazing. I ordered the avocado, leeks and celery with poached eggs and toast. We shared a pitcher of the sipping chocolate. A must have!!!
The service was outstanding as well.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Everything was great with the exception of the French Onion soup. The crouton had lost all cohesiveness and ended up indistinguishable from the broth. The Duck Confit was flavorful and fall off the bone tender. The Farmer's board was a great mix of Charcuterie. The service was top notch. I will be going to Cafe Campagne again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

We were held up in traffic and called ahead to let them know we would be late for our brunch reservation. Staff were very accommodating even during a busy Sunday brunch, we waited a few minutes after arriving and they were able to quickly get us seated with no big production about missing our reservation time. Staff was great, we had our kids with us and they did a wonderful job taking care of all of us. Great meal and great service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We sat outside for brunch on a sunny Sunday. Enjoyed being outside. The service was pretty slow. In defense of the waitress, she appeared to have many tables she was covering both inside and outside. We started with Bloody Mary's that were really good. I ordered the crab quiche and my husband ordered the omelette. I had to send back my quiche because the crust was burned. We were surprised that the kitchen would send out something that burned. Both the waitress and what appeared to be a manager reassured me that they were working to quickly remedy the problem. It took about five minutes to bring me a new piece of quiche. The new piece of quiche was good and had plenty of crab. My husband felt that his meal was a bit bland.
It took a long time to get our check and then an even longer time for them to process the bill. Overall the experience was disappointing because of the service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I take out of town visitors here when I get company and it never disappoints. My neighbor and I ate here yesterday and it was her first time. She loved the quiche and salad. I had the omelette choisy. You can never go wrong with anything you order. Great food and ambience, highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It had been awhile since I'd dined here. Seattle has so many new restaurants that we sometimes forget about the timeless ones like Cafe Campagne. We met some friends who were staying near the market for dinner. It was very, very good, food and the service was unobtrusively attentive (a difficult combination). It was great to see that Cafe Campagne is still a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, good place right in Pike Place Market area. Wonderful service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Visits to the cafe are always a pleasure. We try to hit quieter hours to avoid the rush, but food is always good and service is friendly and calm. Perfect for happy hour stop or full dinner, with classic bistro fare. Thanks!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The ambience at Cafe Champagne is perfect - warm, soft decor inside and a nice (but small) balcony outside with a fantastic view of Post Alley. The hostess and waitstaff were friendly and accommodating. The escargot was delicious. However, sadly both the fish of the day and the steak were overcooked and dry. I would recommend this to others for a good but not excellent meal out but for a special occasion I might go elsewhere.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is our family's go-to special occasion restaurant. Low-key, delicious. Sitting outside on a summer evening is great for people watching. A real mix of Seattle. Inside is a quiet, neighborhood bistro atmosphere. Always pleasant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I love this cafe for lunch. It's a bit pricey, but the food quality is excellent, and I just like the ambiance of it for lunch/brunch.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We were in Seattle for a day after our Alaska cruise was finished. A friend (Seattle native, since moved away) recommended the place. I wish we had been more hungry so we could have sampled some additional dishes. French Onion Soup was great. Steak Tartar also excellent. Lamb burger well prepared. Good selection of wines by the glass. We ate inside but there is good outdoor dining. All were taken on our visit. Service was well informed and prompt. We skipped dessert but they had some nice offerings.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Slightly disappointed with the service and the food. Not impressed for a supposedly French place. The menu does not offer that many authentic French dishes (the salad with duck confit was not on the menu- pity!) and we had better flavors at other places - tartare was just ok. Good, not great, would try other French restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We came by for dinner and made reservations but they were not busy and folks easily walked in for dinner. Service was good and efficient. We really liked the duck confit. The leg was cooked crispy and the meat fell off the bone. The French onion soup was ok with lots of onion, cheese and a thick slice of bread. My salad was ok but the slice of toasted bread with goat cheese was delicious. Hubby ordered a bacon flatbread which he enjoyed. I have had better.

If we were to return, I would not miss the duck confit. They served it with thick slices of crispy potatoes. That plus a salad would make a good meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food and service. We always enjoy the atmosphere here as well. We sat outside and enjoyd people watching at the markey.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Huge fail. Extremely poor service.The food was underwhelming. Not only was the water we were served tepid, but once the waiter took back the undercooked hanger steak, we did mot see it again for 20 minutes. No apologies from staff. A place once so special to us will never be the same. SAD!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Perfect every time. Been coming here for years. Can't miss!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is always great; wonderful baguette and butter, calamari, quiche and steak tartar. Always stop by when going to Pike Place, braces the soul for the hectic marketplace.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Good food and charming atmosphere for the price. Service was great!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Celebrating a visit without our recently graduated granddaughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.