About Cafe Campagne

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Bouillabaisse (a traditional fisherman's soup), Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Trout Amandine... pairing perfectly with our award winning wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Catering:
Partnering with the Inn at the Market, Café Campagne offers off site catering at the Beecher's Loft, and unique entertaining space overlooking the iconic Pike Place Market.

Please contact the Inn at the Market, (206) 443-3600, for reservation details.

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available as well as Valet services from the Inn at the Market, our upstairs neighbor.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Select the refined elegance of Campagne or the down-to-earth cafe fare of Cafe Campagne. In either venue, we guarantee to surprise and delight you, assuring that your function will be a memorable one. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: 2067282233x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Summer breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day
Drink Pink: June
Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (24)
Romantic (24)
Worth the Drive (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Casual (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
People Watching (15)
Fun (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Historic (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Seasonal (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Waterfront (4)
Scenic View (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1165 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was absolutely outstanding! Alt ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was absolutely outstanding! Although the beef tartare could be a little better! Carrie's service was exceptional and made my birthday memorable! 10/10 would recommend this to a friend! Loved this restaurant! Merci beaucoup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great place to have a meal. It ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great place to have a meal. It never disappoints! One of our favorite Sunday brunch spots.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was excellent except for service was ver ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Was excellent except for service was very slow. They did give us a free glass of wine for the inconvenience. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Three of us go to Cafe Campagne annually ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Three of us go to Cafe Campagne annually to honor a dear friend who loved steak frites.

We had a wonderful meal served by a delightful waitperson in a warm festive ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love this place!

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love Cafe Campagne. One of my ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Absolutely love Cafe Campagne. One of my favorite spots in the city. I live and work in downtown, so I'm here often, I bring visitors there when they're in town, and I even send business clients and guests there as a recommendation.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Historic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service, server knowl ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food and service, server knowledgable about food seasonibgs and wine selections.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my wife's favorite place. If it ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is my wife's favorite place. If it is your first time and it is winter you must try the cassoulet! Any other time, try the pate and the salmon!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a terrific time at Sunday brunch ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a terrific time at Sunday brunch and definitely want to come back for dinner. The corkage fee was fairly reasonable. The service was great and the ambiance cozy.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the third time my wife and I hav ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is the third time my wife and I have had brunch at Cafe Campagne. We brought some friends who had never been there and they were impressed. Our server, Jesson, took great care of us with his knowledge of the wines, the dishes and his friendly personality. As always

I ordered the Cassolet which is too much for one person to eat ( although I "pigged out" twice and ate the whole thing. It really is too much food for a normal person.) I shared the Cassolet this time with a friend. My wife ordered the Shrimp Quiche which was light, very tasty and freshly made. Another in our party ordered the Salmon which he loved. Cafe Campagne is always full of diners so I recommend making a reservation. I love this place and will return soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful French food! We had the pâté, ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful French food! We had the pâté, hangar steak and frites, and the cassoulet. All were excellent. The cassoulet was perfect. Nice wine list. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Took my two granddaughters from differen ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Took my two granddaughters from different parts of the USA out for lunch - they had not seen each other for 7 years 0- and loved everything about Cafe Campagne. Thanks you!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Café Cam ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Café Campagne. We felt as if we were really in a café in Paris. The food was very good and the menu seemed quite authentic. We really enjoyed the Country Pate and the Steak Frites. Too full for dessert, so we went back the next night to join our son for a late dinner for him and dessert for us. We would definitely return to this restaurant the next time we are in Seattle!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved our beautiful brunch at Cafe Compa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Loved our beautiful brunch at Cafe Compagne.

The Oeufs were outstanding!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our first choice when a little ta ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always our first choice when a little taste of France is needed in our life. I seldom stray from the cassoulet - it's top shelf, no dust. This trip was no exception.

My better half decided on the vegetable quiche ... accompanied with a crisp, green salad. She was all smiles.

Thank you Café Campagne for your subscription to excellence. Whilst many may strive, you succeed.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Casual, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cassoulet was perfect....as always.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Cassoulet was perfect....as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service, location and ambiance were grea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service, location and ambiance were great. Food was just ok, especially for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Cafe Campagne is a favorite. Great food, ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Cafe Campagne is a favorite. Great food, great wine, great staff. Always a pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always Cafe Campagne was delightful i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As always Cafe Campagne was delightful in every way. The staff made us feel so welcome and the food was yummy. It was my out-of-town friend's first visit and she swears she'll return. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is exactly like Paris Fra ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The restaurant is exactly like Paris France with the tables one inch apart so it is a challenge to get in or out of your seat while avoiding knocking things over on the adjacent table. Be sure not to drink too much? The meals are very typical of a true French bistro and they do a very good job of it. So if you want to experience Paris without the cost, go here. The various mains were good. Service was decent. The wine prices are quite modest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We quite regularly have dinner here on w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We quite regularly have dinner here on weekends.

The food is to die for and the service and staff are super!

A bit noisy at times but this is typical of a great Parisian Brasserie so if you want quiet conversation, i.e Romantic, this is not the place for dinner on a busy weekend.

This is probably one of Seattle's GREAT eateries. The portions are perfect (not to much, nor to little), and the camaraderie in the restaurant is very typical of a good, local, Parisian watering hole.

EXTREMELY highly recommended!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fun, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place, one of my favorites! M ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful place, one of my favorites! Making a reservation was easy! We were not there to dine in a rush and our server understood this and did not hover overly so - he checked on our progress in just the right way/timing. I wish I knew his name so I could mention him here. We were there 10/22/16 - the two that were in NO hurry whatsoever. The food and drink, as always, was exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time her but will def ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was our first time her but will definitely not be our last! Great find!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it's crowded and a bit noisy. Food is ok ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 21, 2016

it's crowded and a bit noisy. Food is ok, desert is much better

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

For the second year in a row, I chose th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

For the second year in a row, I chose this fantastic French gem for my special birthday dinner with my BFF. I fly all the way across the country to see her, and we both love French cuisine, so believe me it is worth a drive. This time we came a little earlier and discovered their excellent happy hour menu. Bon appetit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely amazing. The calama ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was absolutely amazing. The calamari was so flavorful and the duck salad...oh. My. God. I called friends back in the east coast to tell them about that salad. So decadent and the portion was huge. Cocktails were delicious and mixed well. Service was nice but took awhile to get started and thereafter with checking back in. But hey, this is Seattle. That's typical.

I will absolutely be back to try the roasted chicken!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

There's much that could be said, but OH ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

There's much that could be said, but OH MY GOD THE CASSOULET pretty much sums it up. Okay, the warm, efficient, but unobtrusive service didn't hurt, either. But, really, OH MY GOT THAT CASSOULET.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my one year old son and the staff ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I took my one year old son and the staff was very nice even when he screamed and threw crayons. The omlette with goat cheese was good a bit oily. It was a great lunch with my little man and he even ate some of the eggs

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful restaurant for locals and to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A wonderful restaurant for locals and tourists alike. It's always a treat to eat in the Market. If you're a French fry connoisseur such as myself, don't pass up sampling a side of their frites. Some of the best in Seattle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was outstanding, unfortunately the ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

food was outstanding, unfortunately the restaurant was very busy not staffed to accommodate all guests in timely manners

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

We had a wonderful time! The food was de ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time! The food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cafe Campagne offers a reliably good din ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Cafe Campagne offers a reliably good dining experience with tasty, casual French food and an efficient wait staff. The seating can be a bit crowded and the noise level can get too high for comfortably conversing. But it is in the Pike Place Market, which is a great locale - despite the lack of a view. Best on a rainy day when it isn't too busy. A glass of wine and a bowl of onion soup (theirs is excellent) is a perfect antidote to the cold, wet climate in the winter.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been there a handful of times, alw ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We've been there a handful of times, always a great place for french food in a professional yet friendly environment. Feels cozy without being cramped.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We Chose Caffee Champgne for Dinner. The ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We Chose Caffee Champgne for Dinner.

The Service was very good. The Halibut Filet was a bit to dry. Overall Impression is good and Worth to go

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This place is great. The croque madame ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This place is great. The croque madame is perfect and I can't wait to have it again. The wait staff is really friendly and the prices are also great. Looking forward to returning next time I'm in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food here is authentic French bistro ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

the food here is authentic French bistro cuisine prepared in a very professional fashion and in abundant portions (unlike French restaurants) the ambiance is as good as it gets in noisy seattle restaurants

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love going to Cafe Campagne for e ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Always love going to Cafe Campagne for excellent menu of French dishes locally sourced and pleasant setting near the Pike Place Market. The salade nicoise was perfect (though no olives) and the calamari were outstanding - not fried but simmered in a light buttery herby broth. Yum!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely French food and superb customer s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Lovely French food and superb customer service. Wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and pricing is very reasonabl ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food and pricing is very reasonable for the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best of the best. We keep trying other r ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Best of the best. We keep trying other restaurants and keeping coming back. The food is executed well, the service is on point and the price is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.