About Cafe Campagne

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Bouillabaisse (a traditional fisherman's soup), Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Trout Amandine... pairing perfectly with our award winning wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Catering:
Partnering with the Inn at the Market, Café Campagne offers off site catering at the Beecher's Loft, and unique entertaining space overlooking the iconic Pike Place Market.

Please contact the Inn at the Market, (206) 443-3600, for reservation details.

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available as well as Valet services from the Inn at the Market, our upstairs neighbor.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Select the refined elegance of Campagne or the down-to-earth cafe fare of Cafe Campagne. In either venue, we guarantee to surprise and delight you, assuring that your function will be a memorable one. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: 2067282233x

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Summer breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day
Drink Pink: June
Bastille Day: July 14th

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Seattle / Eastern Washington
French
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Great for Brunch
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Belltown / Pike Place Market ›

Great for Brunch (62)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Great for Lunch (36)
Romantic (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for a Date (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Scenic View (6)
Casual (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and pricing is very reasonabl ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and pricing is very reasonable for the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best of the best. We keep trying other r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best of the best. We keep trying other restaurants and keeping coming back. The food is executed well, the service is on point and the price is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is much to recommend this cafe. Th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

There is much to recommend this cafe. The food was delicious and just FRESH. The French bread has the type of crust that cuts your gums--in a good way! A great place by Pike Street market--busy--make a reservation.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Historic, Cozy, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love French food and having moved he ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We love French food and having moved here from NY and Chicago, we wanted to find the best French restaurant Seattle has to offer. This was it! From the French onion soup to the crispy bread to the mousse, we could not have been happier. Our entrees (duck confit and halibut) were perfect as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Café Campagne is charming spot that give ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Café Campagne is charming spot that gives you a little taste of France. The servers are great, and the food is fantastic. I almost always get the croque madame. I brought a couple of friends on this visit and they were very impressed with the details right down to the narrow water glasses. One friend is French, and he loves the food there too!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

More French than the French Superb food ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

More French than the French

Superb food and enchanting service

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reliable, go-to place for authentic ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our reliable, go-to place for authentic French food and warm-hearted service. It's a lovely, lovely restaurant. Go in the winter and the spring, and you will be rewarded with a quiet emphasis on local produce, beautiful wines by the glass, and great service. Go in the summer, and you will find an oasis of delicious calm in the midst of a Seattle tourist season.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came to Seattle on busi ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My husband and I came to Seattle on business and spent a lovely evening around Pike's Market and waterfront area. Had reservations but we're able to get in a little earlier . The food was delicious and wait staff friendly and efficient. The salad with grilled chèvre was my favorite.

We will dine there again when we come to Seattle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I felt like I was back in Paris! The foo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I felt like I was back in Paris! The food and cocktails were great, and the ambience was perfect. We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun for brunch with drinks and good food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fun for brunch with drinks and good food. Busy entrance and a little noisy but tolerable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food, great friendly service.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent food, great friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here and we shared 3 thin ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our first time here and we shared 3 things. Two appetizers and an entree. Two glasses of wine. Bill was $87. We sat outside, no view but it was a nice evening, a little windy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch before we h ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch before we headed to the airport. We loved the authentic Parisian ambiance, complete with music, decor, and server's uniforms, people watching close to Pike's Place, and great breakfast! We were looking forward to the tried and true goat cheese omelette and it did not disappoint! We enjoyed a Latte, Cappuccino and Mimosa to start our day while reading the complimentary newspaper. Lovely way to start the day!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was yummy

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

It was yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Charming little French spot. Unlike many ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Charming little French spot. Unlike many restaurants located in tourist areas, Cafe Campagne and others in Pike Market are intimate, comfortable, and cozy. This spot feels so genuinely Parisian. Our server was attentive and made good suggestions for our food and wine pairings. I had a great black olive pasta (savory, multilayered, good portion size) and great red wine. Both were affordably priced. This is a great place to go if you can't go to France. I just wish I had tried a dessert.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cafe was final stop after a long afterno ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Cafe was final stop after a long afternoon of shopping at Pike Place -- and some wine tasting at The Tasting Room up the street. Was able to get nice table on patio, although seating was "tight". Service was fine and meal was adequate, although I didn't expect too much from Steak Frites . Price was OK.

My wife oogled The Pink Door across the street; but Cafe Campagne was just fine for my weary bones.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Always wonderful; always special. A trea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always wonderful; always special. A treat when I come to Seattle.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved this restaurant! Went there for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We loved this restaurant! Went there for Sunday brunch and we're glad we did. The ambiance was relaxed and the food was delicious. I did not want the sausage with my omelette so the waiter substituted fruit. Would love to go back for dinner another time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On vacation in Seattle. Recommended by ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

On vacation in Seattle. Recommended by the Inn at the Market where we were staying.

Had a fabulous meal and our waitress was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best four or five star restau ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

One of the best four or five star restaurants we have been to in the past ten years. We will definitely dine here the next time we are in Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have not been back to Seattle and Caf ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We have not been back to Seattle and Cafe Campagne since a few years ago so we decided to take a drive down from Vancouver for my birthday meal. We stayed on the Bellevue side and didn't realize the traffic could be so congested ...it took us about an hour to get to Pike Place...hence we are late but we were still given a table nonetheless.

We both ordered the duck confit, it was done slightly different than the last time we had it. Duck was crispy and potatoes not as greasy as before. For appetizers, I had the liver pate and my hubby had steak tartare, both taste good.

Our server Anna was professional, friendly and although very busy, always find the time to check on us. We really enjoyed our meal at the bistro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Over many years, one of the best restaur ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Over many years, one of the best restaurants for brunch/lunch in Seattle. Lamburger is sensational! Quiches are wonderful as well. We keep going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great place for a nice meal with frien ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

A great place for a nice meal with friends. Wonderful brunch or lunch option. Some al fresco dining - though no view. Still - offers a quieter setting than some restaurants since it faces Post Alley and there is no traffic (but for foot traffic). Pretty decor, good service and an array of nice wines. Food is tasty and well-presented.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very helpful service, great food, all in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very helpful service, great food, all in all a very French spot in Seattle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful experience! Delightful ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a wonderful experience! Delightful menu and service was excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it. Perfect Brunch place. Loved ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Loved it. Perfect Brunch place. Loved the Crab Quiche!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. Enjoyed the ambian ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a great time. Enjoyed the ambiance and the halibut special was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed eating on their patio recently. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Enjoyed eating on their patio recently. We had delicious food and the service was wonderful, staff is very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had read good reviews about duck confit ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Had read good reviews about duck confit and whenever I see it on menu it is my go to order. Unfortunately theirs was dry, over cooked and flavorless. My husband who usually orders something different did not finish his. Wine list pricey, with no reasonably priced bottles. Very disappointed as we only spent two nights in Seattle . First night dining superb, thus night one of those wish we had picked anything else. $150 for two

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Cafe Campagne NEVER disappoints! Someda ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Cafe Campagne NEVER disappoints! Someday, though, we really ought to try something other than les oeufs en meurette; old habits die hard, and this is such a special dish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent service and amazing French cui ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent service and amazing French cuisine! Brunch was just outstanding, their mimosa carafe was a reasonably price and they didn't skimp on the champy!

My ONLY complaint is that it gets QUITE warm in the dining area, so be sure to wear something you can take off.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed breakfast to start Bastille Day ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed breakfast to start Bastille Day and my birthday! Our server, Corianna played along with our French which was fun, and she was a helpful with suggestions. Everything was delicious, per usual, and we were not rushed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife loves duck and no matter where w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My wife loves duck and no matter where we travel, if it is on the menu, she has to try it. Well, she raved about the duck at the cafe the first time we went, so she and I ordered it when we returned to Seattle after our trip to the San Juans and Vancouver Island. What a delight. Crisp skin and melt in your mouth duck leg. We sat outside on a beautiful day and watched the crowd pass by in Post Alley. After dinner, we took a walk at Pike Market just to let things settle before we even attempted desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is as close to an authen ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This restaurant is as close to an authentic French restaurant as you will find in the USA. The food selection was good and the duck confit was delicious. The French wine served complimented the food selections. Their food brought back some good memories of the time we lived in France. The service was very good. The overall experience was very good. My wife and I were in Seattle for two weeks and returned to this restaurant twice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I had brunch with my family there... The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I had brunch with my family there... They were totally prepared for us and the service was great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we visit Paris we spend as ma ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Every time we visit Paris we spend as many days as possible here recovering from jet-lag and the reality that American food is wayyyy over processed and full of hormones. Rather than pump ourselves full of fatty, salt-ridden food, we rely on Café Campagne to ease us back into the state of food-things here in the US. We also make this a necessary breakfast stop when we want to spend a weekend day shopping downtown. Definitely recommend the quiche!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Sidewalk Cafe in the Market - good foo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A Sidewalk Cafe in the Market - good food, good cocktails and vin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good overall. Have had frites i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food was good overall. Have had frites in France and Cafe Campagne could work on them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was great. The prices were reasonable. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chicken was cooked perfectly and was ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The chicken was cooked perfectly and was moist and tender; the duck confit was flavorful but a bit dry; the steak tartare and mussels were excellent. The server seemed to be frazzled and had a hard time keeping up and coming back in a timely fashion. We had a nice French wine with our meal as well that was at a very reasonable price point. We would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.