About Cafe Campagne

The heart of France in the heart of Pike Place Market.

Café Campagne has been charming visitors and locals alike since 1994. The menu highlights the classics... Steak Frites, Oeufs en Meurette , Duck Confit, Salade Nicoise, Cassoulet (October through April)... pairing perfectly with our wine list which offers a wide variety of French selections alongside local superstars.

Stop by for our ever-popular brunch on Saturday & Sundays, a night out under the iconic Pike Place Market sign, or just a small bite for happy hour on our patio. A Parisian café tucked into Pike Place Market’s Post Alley, not to be missed!

1600 Post Alley
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:

Summer Breakfast: Memorial day - Labor day,
Monday-Friday: 8:00am - 10:45am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 728-2233

Website:
http://www.cafecampagne.com/

Parking Details:
Along with ample street parking, there are numerous public garages available.

Executive Chef:
Daisley Gordon

Private Party Facilities:
Located in the heart of Pike Place Market, Campagne offers an exquisite and unique atmosphere in which to host your next private function. Whether you choose the simple sophistication of the restaurant's dining room with it's view of the flower stalls and produce stands of the market and Elliott Bay or the Salle du Marche in Cafe Campagne, your guests can be assured of authentic and imaginative cuisine served by a consummately professional staff. Our menus are inspired by the cuisines of Provence and Southern France. Whether you're planning a formal business luncheon, a relaxed afternoon reception, a dinner for valued clients, or a gathering of friends and family, our space can accommodate your needs in a variety of arrangements and options.

Private Party Contact:
Erika David: (206) 728-2233

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe Campagne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (46)
Good for a Date (44)
Authentic (43)
See All
Romantic (38)
Cozy (36)
Great for Brunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Special Occasion (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Worth the Drive (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Casual (15)
Fun (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
People Watching (14)
Historic (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Seasonal (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Business Meals (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Waterfront (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Scenic View (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Café Campagne is a reliable choice for authentic French bistro-style dining. Particularly good is the onion soup and calamars provencal (octopus rings in garlicy, lemony sauce) and steak frites.

Wait-staff are very friendly and efficient and the wine waitress suggested an excellent substitute for my non-available first choice of red wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

This little place, which has been on Post Alley for many, many years, is truly a taste--and the feel--of the best small bistros in Paris. Food is amazing, especially the poulet roti, but that's just my personal opinion. I've never eaten anything here that was not simply and perfectly prepared and presented.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

First timer here. I enjoyed the restaurant. Will come back. The service was just great. I love it when the wait staff is attentive yet not all over the place. The snail appetizer we ordered was very appetizing. Definitely recommend the black olive pasta, but I think the duck salad could be less sour. My mom couldn't handle more than 3 bites because the salad had too much vinegar so I had to give her my pasta :(.

The restaurant is pretty small so the space is pretty limited... could be a good thing if you are bringing a date and want to get cozy.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

Met a friend for lunch. It's a great spot off the main street of Pike Place Market. European feel. Lots of wine and cocktail options. We had lamb burger and steak frites. Both very good. Service great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Impressive and fabulous selection. We had 3 different meals, sharing bites, all were delicious and unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love Cafe Campagne. The Calamarie was amazing. We were sat right by the door which was a little cold, but the great food made up for it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Servers weren't as attentive as they have been in the past.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The French onion soup was flavorless, a big disappointment. Salad was nice. Cassoulet was dense, decent flavor. Not expensive. Quaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Cafe Campagne is a Seattle standard. This wonderful neighborhood jem is excellent. Ambiance is wonderful, food delicious and the wait staff is outstanding. The pate was just wonderful and the casulet was fantastic. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

As always the food was remarkable. Best French food that does not entail a 14 hour plane ride. Wife had Hanger steak and frites, steak was a bit tough, splurge for the NY strip. I had cassoulet which was just sinful. Service 10+. Took me 1.5 hours to drive here so our bar bill was extensive, without that, could have been reasonably priced?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff left a nice impression on me, like they genuinely enjoy the place they work. As well as that the food is absolutely delicious, hope that i'll get another chance to try something else on the menu. Only caveat would be the price, even so, it is reasonable enough that you wont break the bank. Definitely give it a shot! I love eggs so much, and certainly they have some of the best eggs I've eaten.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Cafe Campagne continues to be one of our favorite "go to" spots. We were just here for a Valentine's Day brunch. It is a touch of Paris right in downtown Seattle. The quiche is really outstanding and the fluffiest I have ever had. The other thing in the "must try" category is their Sipping Chocolate for dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was my second time visiting during my time in town. My friends had had the quiche the first time while I ordered a sandwich . My sandwich was excellent but they're quiche looked so good, I was happy to have a chance to try it. It did NOT fail to satisfy!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is my wife and I favorite place in the pike place area. Consistently good good and service. We will be back, of that you can be sure. Deserts could use a little pep up.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had the pleasure of eating brunch here last sunday. The country pate alone was worth visiting the market on a sunday afternoon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place! I've been there many times. First time they've ever run out of duck. Guess we'll just have to go back. :)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was delicious, great portion sizes, great service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I've been here for happy hour and lunch before but it was my friend's first time and she loves wine. I had to pick a place with a good wine/sparkling selection and she enjoyed Cafe Campagne. The atmosphere is lovely and the service is great. I got the Croque Madame and my friend got the Crab Quiche and we both paired it with a glass of sparkling. We ate everything on our plates to say the least. We are planning on going back for their happy hour next time we hang out.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Portions very small and food was so-so. Lots of charm and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

... don your baret and order cassoulet! a gem! love it!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our first visit. We tried the house made PATE' with house made picles . Outstanding . Then a COUSSOLET, and the ROASTED CHICKEN both outstanding. The wine and beer list was perfect and gelato for dessert. Great service, large portions ,great food . Great experience

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

So very much appreciate having knowledgeable and accommodating wait staff to answer allergy questions. Food was fabulous even modified to be dairy, soy and egg free! I'll definitely recommend Café Campagne to others in the future.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

What could be better than a visit to Cafe' Campagne for amazing atmosphere and French Bistro food? It's my Seattle Fave!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everything was fantastic. The food was delicious and good service, very attentive. We loved the atmosphere and being in the heart of the Pike Place Market.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Cafe Campange continues to be one of our favorites for lunch or dinner. The menu is French and everything from appetizer through dessert is well thought out and delicious. We've never had a dish we didn't thoroughly enjoy. What really makes the restaurant, in addition to the intimate atmosphere, is the staff. They are attentive and really seem to enjoy their job. No matter how crowded (most recently a Saturday evening rush), they are unflustered and let your table move at its own pace. Highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Pleasant enough but not spectacular. The food was good and competent but not outstanding. I had the Steak Tartar which was acceptable but uninspiring.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Ambiance here is excellent....cappuccinos are excellent as well. The soup is usually pretty amazing. No listing of anything gluten-free, so you have to ask. French fries are out of this world!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Reliably good food. Cozy, attentive service, pleasant setting. Food restrictions that day so I just had an omelette and it was simple but delicious. Also some of the best bread in town, crunchy crust, flavorful inside.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Service was excellent - had 4 ppl that turned into 6 during high volume brunch. Staff was very patient with us while we waits for entire party to join.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent and delicious

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is one of Seattle's best restaurant. Food was perfect service outstanding. We actually started our nervous because they were so busy. But totally met our expectations. For many years one of our favorite restaurants and will continue to be so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I try to get here every time I am in Seattle. It never disappoints. A lovely evening of great food with friend & family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The entrées were excellent, we had the roasted chicken and duck confit. But we were disappointed in the other courses; the French onion soup tasted undercooked and was a light brown and the chocolate mouse was dense and coarse, not smooth. The sipping chocolate was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Amazing food! Deserts to die for! Exceptional service!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The service at Café Campagne is so professional! They recognized straightaway that we were exhausted after the opera, and wanted to chill out before ordering. We stayed for over three hours! The meal was up to the usual quality - duck, cassoulet, steak. The huge portion of tender pate delighted one in our party and I loved the lightness of the beans and duck salad. We all had desserts. We had brought special wine, and they decanted it without question. If you want to really enjoy a night out or even impress people, this is the place to go.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cafe Campagne never disappoints. It is my favorite restaurant in The Pike Place Market area for a weekend breakfast or lunch.

Tags: Vegan, Cozy, Historic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cafe Campagne is a good go-to. Service is always good and the food selection always predictable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Amazing staff and servers! we enjoyed our dinner very much. We'd highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food, great service, good wine list. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always enjoy! Been coming here for over 20 years. Excellent food and wine selection, always great service and one of our favorite places to eat. We live in Palm Springs and always look forward to dinner or lunch

Thank you

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Simply very good. Bit expensive but worth it. Everything we had was good

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place never fails to exceed our expectations. I defy anyone to find better roasted chicken. I NEVER order chicken when we go out--but Cafe Campagne turns chicken into the most amazing thing you've ever put in your mouth. Perfect dinners + a bottle of Cremant for $100. Oui!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great, except for the green salad, which was extremely salty & tart due to too much lemon juice in the dressing. Everything else was delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Historic, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great meal here. The chef is willing to accommodate for food allergies! Service is prompt but not rushed.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful place to celebrate NYE and other occasions. Loved the French onion soup and salmon with the butternut squash. Our waiter was a complete gentleman. We'll go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Steak frites were good. Bread wasn't cut properly though. We had to rip apart where the bread was sliced. Service was the right amount. Chocolate Cake dessert was on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very dissatisfied with the dinner. Service was good. I had salmon which was very overcooked. My daughter had a salad that was supposed to have goat cheese but it takes much like Brie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Cafe Champagne for my birthday brunch. Everything was wonderful especially the bloody mary's. Will definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Wonderful ambiance. The feel of a true French bistro complete with outdoor seating.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience and wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.