Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Café Bistro – Nordstrom Fashion Island

Enjoy a view of the exhibition kitchen in a vibrant cafe that delivers our interpretation of bistro cuisine, including soups, salads, sandwiches, pizza and desserts. Beer and wine are available.

Café Bistro is a full service restaurant located on the first floor of Nordstrom Fashion Island in Newport Beach, at the intersection of Santa Barbara and Newport Center Drive. Our casually sophisticated atmosphere features bistro cuisine and a dynamic wine list.

901 Fashion Island Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Santa Barbara

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 610-1610

Website:
http://shop.nordstrom.com/st/nordstrom-fashion-island#restaurants

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Café Bistro – Nordstrom Fashion Island Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

5.0

ambience

5.0

value

5.0

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Consistently reliable and unexpected addition to Newport Beach restaurant scene.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 14, 2017

As always, the service & the good was outstanding! We continue to come to Cafe Bistro once a month or more because it's consistent. I now live in Corona but my doctors are in OC. We obviously have many choices for lunch but we always choose Cafe Bistro. There's no place we'd rather eat. Plus we love KiKi & Anders so seeing them is always a bonus. Until next time!!! :) ~ Tricia & Edward

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A quiet nook for dinners away from the madding crowd. Sophisticated men, wines.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 14, 2017

An out of the way gem on a busy restaurant night (Valentine's Day) and we were pleasantly surprise with a special three course menu. Two choices on each we sampled all six. Superb. Portions generous, maybe overly so. Waiters really added a charming and sophisticated tone to a place within a deparment store,

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Salads are always the favorite here. Lime shrimp is my go to favorite, but tried the salmon pesto and it was outstanding. Ahi is also my favorite. Always a hard choice!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We love Cafe Bistro but are particular about our servers. Our last server was a no go. Anders is our fav. We'll request him next time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 14, 2017

ALLOW KIDS TO THROW THINGS AND SCREAM AT THE TOP OF THEIR LUNGS! NEEDS MANAGEMENT! WAITERS ARE EXCELLENT!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I feel guilty as my friend and I never look at the menu and always order cilantro lime shrimp salad and the ahi salad. Absolutely one of the best salads I have ever tasted. I want to try something different, but just can't pass up such delicious favorite.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 21, 2016

surprisingly wonderful restaurant with great options from starters to soups, salads, etc, on to lovely entrees

much more than a department store stop

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had a birthday lunch of 25+ people, and it was absolutely perfect. It was a beautiful atmosphere, the food was delicious, and the service was impeccable. We were able to split the check individually, so there was no hassle at the end. Everyone raved about how great the food was. Thank you!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baja California)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Excellent salads and side dishes. We couldn't stop talking about how delicious the food was.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fantastic staff as always! It's like family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Good food. /well priced. Excellent waiter. Well located restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful coins, servers and whole place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 11, 2016

GREAT RESTAURANT- wonderful help!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2016

The food and service here is outstanding. They always have the nicest servers. Not sure how they do it, but it is always great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2015

We've been going to Cafe Bistro about once a week got the last 5 years. It's everything we like in a restaurant. Fantastic personal service...our 3 fav waiters (Thomas, Kiki & Dave {I think? Young handsome w/full beard} ) know our fav menu items, how we like them, including our drinks. We always make a reservation & the hostesses greet us by name when we arrive. We are given a booth (our preference) & always in our waiters section. The food is 99.9% perfection. I no longer work in the area & live in Corona but come to OC often for doctors appts & we still continue to go to Cafe Bistro every time. SIMPLY THE BEST!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 16, 2015

Not a bad place to have lunch that is different form other palces in Fashion Island. Decent food, reasonable prices and takes reservations.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 27, 2015

Great drinks, wonderful menu and a great staff! Doesn't get any better than that. We were gonna make a reservation at Great Maple and Im glad we didnt. It looked way to busy in there. From the hostess, to the server and even the Chef that came to our table, they were all very friendly with great smiles. Just what you want after searching for parking! I recommend it to everyone. They have salads for anyone, sandwiches for anyone and great specialties plus a.wonderful wine list. Will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 27, 2015

Our Server Andres was attentive , quick, smiling . the kind of ingredients we like in a restaurant.
Not being big eaters, we asked for a split sandwich which ended up being more than enough. and very taste. The coffee just brewed as I asked had the right aroma and temp.
We love Nordstrom restaurants, specifically looking for it in the various malls.

We do recommend to our friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2015

Pleasantly surprised how great the food was when we stopped In for a quick bite whole shopping. Great menu, great service. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2014

We went to the café before seeing a movie at Fashion Island. On a Friday night, the restaurant was not crowded and was very pleasant. The crab bisque was great and we tried both the Shrimp Lime Cilantro salad and the Chicken Salad (Asian) and both were excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2014

The food is amazing, service great and everything is always fresh and yummy.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2014

Everything was good overall. Except the bread for my sandwich so dry and hard. Made the sandwich taste terribly dry. I had to eat my sandwich without the bread.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2014

A nice space with a good looking menu that just didn't hit the mark. From cold, greasy fries to crab bisque that was lacking crab to a pizza that was bland, it missed the mark. Some good appetizers and mains but too spotty to be better than average. Service was good, not great, but did have a well chosen wine list.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2014

I usually have a salad but I strayed and had a warm black forest ham and gruyere sandwich that was delicious. Beyond delicious and the fries are quite yummy too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2014

The cafe served great lunch and the outdoor dining in a mild weather was a great choice for Mother's Day celebration. I had berry salad which was excellent healthy choice. My family had a pizza, angel hair pasta with Salmon and turkey sandwich and every dish was delicious. We enjoyed the chef's ability to make pizza and turkey sandwich tasted so great. Service was excellent. Definitely will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 26, 2014

I like this new Bistro. Service was great, my Blue Cheese & Pear salad was great tasting, but had a new old leaves in the mix (I hate that, too common!) but with the flavourful dressing, it was very edible. I will definitely give it another try.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.