HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Café Bicyclette

4.4
88 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (4)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
  • Pre/post Theatre (3)
Café Bistro open for counter service during the day and table service at night. Reservations are only available for our night service Thursday through Saturday evenings.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lundi/Monday: 8h30 - 17h

Mardi/Tuesday: 8h30 - 17h

Mercredi/Wednesday: 8h30 - 17h

Mercredi 14 Fevrier/Wednesday 14 February: 8h30 - 17h and Special Valentine's Dinner Menu 18h30 - 22h

Jeudi/Thursday: 8h30 - 22h

Friday/Vendredi: 8h30 - 22h

Samedi/Saturday: 8h30 - 22h

Dimanche/Sunday: 8h30 - 17h
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(587) 524-8090
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Lau
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Parking at La Cite Francophone
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
The Annual French Canadian Sugar Shack Dinner
March 16-17-23-24-30-31
April 6-13 and 14

The annual French Canadian Sugar Shack!
Reserve your seats for our Sugar Shack Dinner in our wood fire heated outfitter tent! This rustic dining dinner brings a new approach to maple harvest season in Edmonton!
$75/guest
Seating 6:00pm
Prepayment required and non-refundable booking, limited seats
Additional
Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 88 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
3.8
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
HappyDiner 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

Seemed understaffed and the staff weren’t good at sharing duties. Our waiter was kind and funny though. Food was good but could have been hotter. Overall, a unique restaurant in Edmonton and I’d recommend it.

And background music would have been a great addition.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

The meal was lovely, has chicken with couscous and had great flavor. Had yule log dessert. My friend was celiac and enjoyed the steak frites without problem. I was disappointed that there were no dessert options for gluten free.

Report
Helpful
lifeofthej (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

We very much enjoy coming here to eat, anyone we introduce to this restaurant enjoys it!

Report
Helpful
vipAdam (Edmonton)
3.0  Dined on October 21, 2017

The service was friendly and pleasant, although not terribly efficient. The server forgot what wine we ordered, and brought us something completely different. I didn’t send it back because it was a wine I hadn’t tried, and I thought I’d sample it anyway. The food was mediocre at best. The steak et pomme frites was grossly over-seasoned, and was far too heavy on garlic and something else (sage?). My partner had the chicken, which was properly seasoned, but it was tepid by the time it was brought to the table. All in all, it was a passable dinner with friendly service, but the food and service were nothing special, and the whole meal was over-priced for the quality served. Would I go again? Unlikely, if I were to choose the place.

Report
Helpful
vipTheClosers (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on August 11, 2017

Always a flawless experience. Their new cocktails are stunning and perfectly executed. Best patio in yeg.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on July 6, 2017

Lovely location on the patio. Such great atmosphere. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. Don't let a lack of the French language keep you from enjoying this gem of a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
1.0  Dined on May 19, 2017

Arrived at the restaurant and was told to find any table we wanted and she would bring menus and table settings (a service they offer only at dinner). We found a quiet table away from a loud group whose children were running around and they were shouting at and speaking loudly.
After several minutes, the server brought us menus and place settings and told us she would be back. We waited. And waited. And waited. They brought food out for a table that was close to us. Never spoke to us. The table that received their food, FINISHED their food. Still no one came to our table.
The loud group moved beside us and continued to shout at their children across the patio.

We had had enough. So my husband and I left. It's too bad as we had looked forward to trying this place for dinner. Unfortunately, we will not be back and will not recommend to anyone we know that appreciated basic service and a reasonably quiet dining experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Edmonton)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent, service even better. The valentines experience was truly superb!

Report
Helpful
SamJ (Edmonton)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2017

The food and service was good. On the night we were in the restaurant, there was a reception next door and so there were people from the party who were coming back and forth into the restaurant, which was a bit distracting. There appeared to be only one server in the restaurant that night, and she was doing a good job of keeping up, but when we spoke to her, it felt rushed. Next time I go back, I will try the breakfast/lunch menu to see what they have.

Report
Helpful
vipAnneC (Edmonton)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2017

We were there for dinner on a Saturday night. It was a very relaxed, quiet ambiance with nice French music. Our waitress was quite pleasant. I had the onion soup and risotto which was quite good. The Syrah I had from the French wine selection was quite good. My husband had the bone in pork with duchess potatoes which he thoroughly enjoyed. We also had deserts: carrot cake and a layered chocolate mousse. Perfect sizes and decadent. I would recommend that the Café have at least a few copies of English menus on hand. Although I could translate for my husband, he would have appreciated seeing an English menu. I have also been there for brunch in the past which was also an enjoyable culinary experience. Would certainly go back to Cafe bicyclette.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9