Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today

Cafe 501 - Classen Curve

4.5
590 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Brunch
  • Neighborhood Gem
Cafe 501, a long-time favorite of Edmond epicureans, brings its colorful, European-inspired cuisine to the Classen Curve. From its humble beginnings as a "little lunch spot" in the heart of historic Edmond, 501 has poised itself as one of central Oklahoma’s most loved eateries. A second location, at 5825 NW Grand Blvd., features the original’s eclectic "French-Californian" approach to dining with a harmonious balance between a hand-crafted menu and a sophisticated yet casual atmosphere that is true to Oklahoma.

Cafe 501 has become synonymous with a discriminating taste in good wine and great foods. From rustic stone oven pizzas, to fresh, uniquely designed salads and delicious specialty sandwiches on house-made artisan breads, Cafe 501 offers tastes delectable enough for even the most discerning diners. When evening arrives, Cafe 501 changes from a buzzing lunch spot to a romantic bistro with soft lighting, an attentive full-service staff, and an expanded dinner menu.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 844-1501
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Holiday dinners, cocktail parties, business gatherings, large or small; we, at Cafe 501, offer tasteful selections perfect for you and your guests. Our talented staff will work directly with you to determine the ideal menu and presentation for your gathering. We are dedicated to providing you and your guests with a culinary experience that is nothing less than absolutely delicious!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Grand and Western
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Open Parking Lot
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 590 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Disappointing dinner. Used to be a favorite. Appetizer was good but entree, chicken cordon bleu was way too salty and almost inedible and my wife’s pizza was average. Decor is looking a little tired. Just not the same place it was some time ago...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Loved the special touch of receiving a free cupcake fo Mother’s Day!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The restaurant seem very understaffed, took forever to place an order, our server checked on us once, our drinks were never filled.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was amazing! Our waiter was terrible. I will say that other servers and staff had to do everything from getting our drinks, taking our order, bringing our food, packing up left over food. It was very very bad. Took way longer than what it should of for a Sunday brunch. Did I mention we had our one year old with us... Asked for a highchair and the hostess just ignored the request... Saw a stack of about six as we were leaving. So if you have all day to eat with a little monster of a child that is not contained with a high chair.... This is your best bet... Again the food was amazing and thankful we made it out in under three hours due to the wait staff in the neighboring section.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everything was very good. Place was not busy at all on a Friday night which we thought was odd.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Pear salad was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Love cafe 501 that’s why we practically live there !!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had a group brunch here after the OKC half marathon (and have for the past few years. We had 2 small kids with us this year and it was no problem. Our server was attentive and friendly and we had a great meal together like always. The food is delish and they did not act upset when we made a few substitutions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great as always!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

First, our party of 6 was seated in a booth. Not much room to move around or enjoy our dinner. Secondly our table was sticky and we asked to have it cleaned and had to ask a second time. Food was ok, but not anything I would go back for. Our waitress was pleasant but couldn’t make up for the overall atmosphere. I will not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Wonderful menu and service. Never disappoints

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I wouldn't know because the day of my reservation the restaurant was closed due to maintenance issues and I was not notified until within minutes of my reservation time and we were already in the parking lot.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We eat at this restaurant all the time. This time we made a reservation and when we got there it was closed. We were not notified when we made the reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Friendly service, great food and cocktails. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We had brunch here on Sunday. I had the Western Omellete with fruit which was very good. My wife had quiche and 501 salad which she said was also good. Service was good. The table had crumbs on it when we were seated but the waitress handled it. We made reservations, but not sure you needed it. They were busy but not full. The food is always good here as well as the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Amazing as always ! Service , food , atmosphere, you name it , Cafe 501 Nails it every time !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Always delivers; brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our favorite for brunch when coming into OKC. For brunch I always have the migas and it is always good. Blood orange mimosas are a nice change.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Went for brunch. Great food and excellent service. Will go back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Always good and pleasant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We were a little confused to start because the menu online was quite a bit different than at the restaurant. The food was good and it was a nice evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Service was not very good and the bar ran out of the liquor to make the drinks we ordered, and they were their “featured drinks”. It was 7pm. How do you let that happen??? Only poor management.

Food was good but between the service and bar we weren’t impressed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food and service were fantastic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Always love the consistency of this place! Great food made with fresh ingredients. My favorite place to have lunch with friends. Great tea and dessert selection as well. Great staff!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Very fun night. Celebrated Valentines night by attending Tie It In Red Night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Truly a great evening! Our server Andrew was very attentive and manager Margaret was very friendly and just terrific!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Our server was very friendly. She came over to check on us and fill our water throughout our meal. The food was very tasty and there was an abundance of pork in my chimichanga (today's special).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

I eat here very often, the managers are great. I usually walk up and order but this time we decided on table service. We love 501, but our waitress was terrible and we were drinking so our bill was going to be large for lunchtime. She needs more training and practice interacting with customers. I got up to get my own drink several times b/c the soda she served me was flat and she never returned for me to tell her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

The food and experience at Cafe 501 are always top notch. In my opinion, they make the best brunch in the city.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 7, 2018

Had a overall good experience. Delicious food and good value. Only complaint was that our waitress was pushing us to vacate our table for an incoming reservation when we had been seated less than an hour. Great food but I wasn’t wild about being rushed out in a rather rude manor. I will be back but will probably get my food to-go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Our favorite brunch spot! Excellent menu, friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Cafe 501 in the Classen Curve is my favorite location. The atmosphere is urban and trendy and the food, drinks, and desserts are always amazing. The staff is friendly, professional and attentive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was decent and priced well. It took far too long to receive drinks and the waiter was not attentive at all. I think with a more attentive server, the experience would have been. Ether but we had to flag him down every time we needed something.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Very disappointing. We love the Edmond location but this one disappointed us. Menu was good,with options, but service was poor. We were seated at the same time and section as a ten top table so our server was overwhelmed. Restaurant wasn’t crowded so there was no reason for us to be seated in that location.
Table was dirty. No table cloth or anything. Waited a while for the bread to be served. Had to ask the manager for drink refills.
Food was nothing special. I ordered meatloaf (which is supposed to be delicious) but it was dry and cold. Salad lettuce looked old and pizza toppings were sparse.
We will stick to the Edmond restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Cafe 501 was a great place to go for a special date for me and my fiancé. The food was very good and the restaurant was nice with very good service. We will return for the great food. Try the short rib, it was full of flavor and very tender.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Had Christmas with my best friend the noise level was great we were easily able to converse! Great food kind of pricey neither of us were starving so we opted for soup and salads. Server was awesome got that we just wanted to chat and catch up and was always easy to grab when we were ready to order/refills etc!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Love their chicken cordon bleu & coconut cake

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Took out of town visitors for dinner. Wonderful meal as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 20, 2017

Seated by noisy children but staff moved us quickly once we requested it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Brunch after church ! It was delicious & our waitress Martha was excellent , my tropical ice tea never got below half empty & she was there to refill. That’s service. Thanks Martha 💜

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15