Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Cafe 501 - Classen Curve

Cafe 501, a long-time favorite of Edmond epicureans, brings its colorful, European-inspired cuisine to the Classen Curve. From its humble beginnings as a "little lunch spot" in the heart of historic Edmond, 501 has poised itself as one of central Oklahoma’s most loved eateries. A second location, at 5825 NW Grand Blvd., features the original’s eclectic "French-Californian" approach to dining with a harmonious balance between a hand-crafted menu and a sophisticated yet casual atmosphere that is true to Oklahoma.

Cafe 501 has become synonymous with a discriminating taste in good wine and great foods. From rustic stone oven pizzas, to fresh, uniquely designed salads and delicious specialty sandwiches on house-made artisan breads, Cafe 501 offers tastes delectable enough for even the most discerning diners. When evening arrives, Cafe 501 changes from a buzzing lunch spot to a romantic bistro with soft lighting, an attentive full-service staff, and an expanded dinner menu.

5825 N.W. Grand Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
58th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 844-1501

Website:
http://www.cafe501.com/

Catering:
Holiday dinners, cocktail parties, business gatherings, large or small; we, at Cafe 501, offer tasteful selections perfect for you and your guests. Our talented staff will work directly with you to determine the ideal menu and presentation for your gathering. We are dedicated to providing you and your guests with a culinary experience that is nothing less than absolutely delicious!

Executive Chef:
Nordeen Bennai

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe 501 - Classen Curve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (28)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Great for Lunch (19)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Casual (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (0)
Sort By:
S
495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was awesome! I had the quiche with the small salad, and they both were delicious! It was a little busy given it was Sunday Brunch, so the service was a little slow. The yummy mimosas, and endless coffee helped with the wait though. I would eat here again!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely spot! I took my parents when they were in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always enjoy the monthly cocktail dinners with friends...creative, delicious and fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for a Date, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

good, food enjoyed by all of us, easter dinner, I had bread pudding French toast, which was excellent,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our waitress was awesome! Good came out fast, refilled drinks and coffee regularly and got our checks and cashed out quickly! Love 501!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

New to town. 2nd time to eat at Café 501. This experience not as good as the first. This time later dinner (8:30), food didn't taste as fresh, i.e. sitting in the oven and the service was not as good, not bad, but not as good. Had to ask for bread not provided after ordering. Ceiling air conditioning vents dripped on table.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was extraordinary, atmosphere good, service bordering on poor.

Either the waitress was new, inexperienced, or just had too many tables to see to. She was prompt after our seating, but then long durations before her return. When she did return and we asked for something, it didn't show up. I had to ask another waitress to get the item for me. She must have whispered it to our waitress because she showed up with the item.

We never received an apology for from our waitress for her long absences . After attempting to order a dessert, which was never taken, we decided to leave. Upon our departure the manager and or owner asked how things went. I told her. She offered a compensation, but we had already paid the bill and did not have any more time to spend on a complimentary dessert, so we just left.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had excellent food and great service that allowed us to enjoy and take our time.

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We loved our brunch items!! You could get eggs in any way you can imagine and they are all awesome!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is one of our family favorites. The staff is very friendly. The food is really good and the cocktails are awesome! I ordered the Kale salad the other day and it was delicious. I would normally not categorize kale salads as delicious, but their concoction was on point. I also enjoy their huevos rancheros for brunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Really disappointed in the staff. We weren't greeted/welcomed when we arrived at the restaurant. An older woman with a grumpy attitude showed us to a table. She took drink orders and then went behind the bar and started bartending. Then I saw her go to the back and start directing kitchen staff. Whatever role she was serving that morning, she needs a lesson in being friendly and making patrons feel appreciated. After a long wait, a waiter showed up to take our orders. No silverware or napkins were made available until after food arrived. When we had a minor spill at the table, I had to go find beverage napkins from the bar because we had no table linens at our table and nobody was around to help. An African-American family stood at the door for a really long time waiting to be greeted/seated. The older woman saw them several times and ignored them. It was really disappointing. They seemed understaffed that morning. Even if that was the case, the customers should never have been able to tell.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Breakfast, mimosas & girl time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Delicious Brunch! We have been to Cafe 501 many times for Brunch and always good food and enjoyable atmosphere. My daughter and I shared the Huevos Rancheros which was delicious, plenty for both of us and I would definitely order again. Our waitress was great too -very helpful and always smiling.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good food and setting

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The 5 course whiskey dinner pairing was great! I'm beyond full and everything was amazing. Alexis and Charles did a great job serving our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

There is nothing better than Cafe 501! The seasonal menu is phenomenal EVERY time. The atmosphere is so inviting. The drinks are out of this world. I can not say one negative thing about Cafe 501!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've dined here numerous times with great service and food was awesome. My last visit was very disappointing. Upon arrival we weren't greeted in the reservation line so I flagged down an employee. She said there was no table available! She found a table with a waitress that wasn't having a good day! Lunch was very marginal and I had to ask for silverware. We all have bad days but I feel the whole restaurant was struggling the day I treated my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had the filet, my wife had the Sante fe chicken and my son had the fish and chips. All 3 of us though it was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food and service!!! We enjoy their happy hour, everyday from 4-6. They have a great menu and dessert options.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We ate delicious dishes & enjoyed the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

There were four of us and we started with the spinach artichoke appetizer which was above average good. We passed around all the plates so that everyone could have a taste of each dish. One had the rigatoni with short ribs, the potatoes and short ribs, the enchiladas with avocado mousse and the pappardelle bolognese. All were very good. The creme brûlée top sugar was a bit burned but we were able to take of the burned section and it was delicious. The bread pudding was very good. Our server took great care of us all evening. The only criticism would be that the plating of the dishes could improve. Tasted great just didn't look very appetizing. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We eat at the 501 probably about once a month. Our favorite dish is the Santa Fe Chicken. It is delicious. The humus appetizer is also a favorite. Our waitress this time - and the previous time we came - was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The atmosphere at cafe 501 is so relaxing. I picked it because the noise level is actually conducive to having good conversation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Cafe 501 is one of my favorite restaurants ever! The food is always delicious and I always enjoy being there with girlfriends or my husband.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love going to 501. The food is consistently good and the wait staff is attentive. Fun times!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first time there. Everything was perfect. My husband took me for Valentine's Day. The waitstaff was extremely friendly, atmosphere was very comfortable, food excellent, reasonable prices. The only negative was that they ran out of Chocolate Decadence cake. Only wanted that since it was Valentine's Day, otherwise would not have ordered dessert. We will be back!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Café 501 in Classen Curve is the best blend in OKC of classy atmosphere, great food and service, great value/prices for the quality of food served, and a menu that has so many great food choices that the only problem here is deciding which items to order. Take a look at the online menu and you will see how there are multiple favorites on the menu for tastes of every kind.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, good beer selection, but the "filet" was extremely disappointing. It was top sirloin at best, dry, and only 3/4 inch thick. Chicken parm and salads were great. The wait staff was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, great service this time as it has been on several other visits. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were 4 ladies to please and we were all happy. Will return.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The menu is amazing, there are s many delicious options to chose from that it's hard to pick one. The bacon jalapeño Bloody Mary was phenomenal. Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Quick and efficient service and the food is great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good food. Extremely large portions. A little pricy but worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband, daughter and I joined our friends at the table, we were running a little late. The server we had didn't ask us what we wanted to drink. I had to ask for a water thinking she would ask my husband what he wanted to drink and she didn't. She walked away so when she came back I asked for another water. She didn't bother to ask what isn't daughter wanted so I let her drink out of my glass. Then when we ordered or food she didn't ask what sides we wanted. Which we didn't know until we got our food that we would even get a side, and everyone had different sides with their sandwiches. Honestly, I don't think you could pay me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious food & great service. I eat lunch at 501 once a week. The food and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

came here for our usual after church brunch. there was a wait but had reservations on here so we got right in. The service was great overall, a couple times the server was a little MIA but as expected for a busy brunch spot on Sunday. Food is outstanding, lots of great choices and prices pretty reasonable overall. Definitely our favorite consistent brunch place and lots of really great items on the menu. would (and do) recommend to lots of people.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent service. Great food. Relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The chocolate mousse cake tastes like something I could buy at Walmart, it was supposed to have a raspberry sauce, instead we had something that tastes like Hershey's syrup.

I got the bacon wrapped meatloaf, it comes with BBQ sauce, which is actually ketchup. Food was ok.

Waitress had a tough time keeping the drinks full, this is a big deal to me, maybe not to some..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.