Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 0.66mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Cafe 501 - Classen Curve

Cafe 501, a long-time favorite of Edmond epicureans, brings its colorful, European-inspired cuisine to the Classen Curve. From its humble beginnings as a "little lunch spot" in the heart of historic Edmond, 501 has poised itself as one of central Oklahoma’s most loved eateries. A second location, at 5825 NW Grand Blvd., features the original’s eclectic "French-Californian" approach to dining with a harmonious balance between a hand-crafted menu and a sophisticated yet casual atmosphere that is true to Oklahoma.

Cafe 501 has become synonymous with a discriminating taste in good wine and great foods. From rustic stone oven pizzas, to fresh, uniquely designed salads and delicious specialty sandwiches on house-made artisan breads, Cafe 501 offers tastes delectable enough for even the most discerning diners. When evening arrives, Cafe 501 changes from a buzzing lunch spot to a romantic bistro with soft lighting, an attentive full-service staff, and an expanded dinner menu.

5825 N.W. Grand Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
58th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 844-1501

Website:
http://www.cafe501.com/

Catering:
Holiday dinners, cocktail parties, business gatherings, large or small; we, at Cafe 501, offer tasteful selections perfect for you and your guests. Our talented staff will work directly with you to determine the ideal menu and presentation for your gathering. We are dedicated to providing you and your guests with a culinary experience that is nothing less than absolutely delicious!

Executive Chef:
Nordeen Bennai

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cafe 501 - Classen Curve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (24)
Good for a Date (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
See All
Sunday Lunch (14)
Casual (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

The 5 course whiskey dinner pairing was great! I'm beyond full and everything was amazing. Alexis and Charles did a great job serving our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

There is nothing better than Cafe 501! The seasonal menu is phenomenal EVERY time. The atmosphere is so inviting. The drinks are out of this world. I can not say one negative thing about Cafe 501!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've dined here numerous times with great service and food was awesome. My last visit was very disappointing. Upon arrival we weren't greeted in the reservation line so I flagged down an employee. She said there was no table available! She found a table with a waitress that wasn't having a good day! Lunch was very marginal and I had to ask for silverware. We all have bad days but I feel the whole restaurant was struggling the day I treated my family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had the filet, my wife had the Sante fe chicken and my son had the fish and chips. All 3 of us though it was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent food and service!!! We enjoy their happy hour, everyday from 4-6. They have a great menu and dessert options.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

We ate delicious dishes & enjoyed the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We eat at the 501 probably about once a month. Our favorite dish is the Santa Fe Chicken. It is delicious. The humus appetizer is also a favorite. Our waitress this time - and the previous time we came - was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The atmosphere at cafe 501 is so relaxing. I picked it because the noise level is actually conducive to having good conversation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Cafe 501 is one of my favorite restaurants ever! The food is always delicious and I always enjoy being there with girlfriends or my husband.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delicious brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We love going to 501. The food is consistently good and the wait staff is attentive. Fun times!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first time there. Everything was perfect. My husband took me for Valentine's Day. The waitstaff was extremely friendly, atmosphere was very comfortable, food excellent, reasonable prices. The only negative was that they ran out of Chocolate Decadence cake. Only wanted that since it was Valentine's Day, otherwise would not have ordered dessert. We will be back!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Café 501 in Classen Curve is the best blend in OKC of classy atmosphere, great food and service, great value/prices for the quality of food served, and a menu that has so many great food choices that the only problem here is deciding which items to order. Take a look at the online menu and you will see how there are multiple favorites on the menu for tastes of every kind.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, good beer selection, but the "filet" was extremely disappointing. It was top sirloin at best, dry, and only 3/4 inch thick. Chicken parm and salads were great. The wait staff was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, great service this time as it has been on several other visits. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were 4 ladies to please and we were all happy. Will return.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The menu is amazing, there are s many delicious options to chose from that it's hard to pick one. The bacon jalapeño Bloody Mary was phenomenal. Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Quick and efficient service and the food is great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very good food. Extremely large portions. A little pricy but worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband, daughter and I joined our friends at the table, we were running a little late. The server we had didn't ask us what we wanted to drink. I had to ask for a water thinking she would ask my husband what he wanted to drink and she didn't. She walked away so when she came back I asked for another water. She didn't bother to ask what isn't daughter wanted so I let her drink out of my glass. Then when we ordered or food she didn't ask what sides we wanted. Which we didn't know until we got our food that we would even get a side, and everyone had different sides with their sandwiches. Honestly, I don't think you could pay me to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious food & great service. I eat lunch at 501 once a week. The food and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

came here for our usual after church brunch. there was a wait but had reservations on here so we got right in. The service was great overall, a couple times the server was a little MIA but as expected for a busy brunch spot on Sunday. Food is outstanding, lots of great choices and prices pretty reasonable overall. Definitely our favorite consistent brunch place and lots of really great items on the menu. would (and do) recommend to lots of people.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent service. Great food. Relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The chocolate mousse cake tastes like something I could buy at Walmart, it was supposed to have a raspberry sauce, instead we had something that tastes like Hershey's syrup.

I got the bacon wrapped meatloaf, it comes with BBQ sauce, which is actually ketchup. Food was ok.

Waitress had a tough time keeping the drinks full, this is a big deal to me, maybe not to some..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Had the Huevos for Sunday brunch. Always a great meal at 501 Classen Curve!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Sunday brunch is always great. I have never been disappointed eating here.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always get the 501 salad. And the brandy ices were the perfect conclusion to a beautiful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Had 8:30 reservation and walked in and was immediately told we needed to order in 10 mins bc kitchen was closing...in open table people can make reservation up to 8:45 or 9pm. I would suggest they change this so you don't make customers feel rushed. Don't know why you offer reservations at this time only to tell guests to hurry and order. Not happy about this experience and I usually eat here all the time for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Brunch was great as always. I tried the Denver omelet for the first time, it was very good and I will be having it again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

501 is always a terrific choice for lunch or dinner and their weekend breakfast/brunch is excellent!! The service is always amazing too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Superb food, great service. Some classics prepared with innovative flair. 501 vintages were superb and great values. A must for those who appreciate a great dining experience without a stuffy atmosphere. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Don't go on a Saturday near 11 if you want breakfast. Most comparable restaurants serve Saturday brunch until 2, we ordered right at 11 and were unable to get brunch, yet 30 minutes later see eggs being delivered around us. The morning crew management was not very friendly. I'm not sure what has happened to the Classen Curve location lately, but only 1/3 of the tables were full and it's usually packed. There are definitely better choices available now to not at least be a little kinder in attitude to hold on to the customers they have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great table service! Glad I used Open Table to reserve instead of standing in line!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Prompt, friendly service. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great food! Never been disappointed here. Brunch is especially fantastic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was great and restaurant is beautifully decorated!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Our service was very good and our lunch was very good. It is a good restaurant for lunch whether you are meeting friends or a business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Love brunch here with many southwestern themed dishes.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.