About Cabana

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class.
YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm - 10pm
Friday-Saturday 4:00pm - 12am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/cabana.nashville

Parking Details:
Cabana offers parking in 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking as well as many street spots.

Executive Chef:
Chad Waiwaiole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Martini Flight - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Insalata Caprese - Cabana, Nashville, TN
2011 Gato Negro Chardonnay - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Catfish - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Heirloom Melon Skewers - Cabana, Nashville, TN
fettuccine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Opera Prima Sparkling Moscato - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Brownie a la mode - Cabana, Nashville, TN
2011 Coastal Vines Pinot Noir - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Mini Brie Grilled Cheese W/ Tomato Soup - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lump Crab Hushpuppies - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Chicken Sliders On Sweet Potato Biscuits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Heirloom Tomato And Basil Flatbread - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Alligator Bites - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Apple Pie Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Chedder Grit Bites - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Crispy Wasabi Shrimp - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Grilled Salmon W/ Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Swiss Chard, Wild Mushrooms & Goat Cheese - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Hanger Steak And Potatoes With Asparagus, Fried Egg, Hollandaise - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Pizza - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Shrimp and Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lobster Brie "Mac & Cheese" - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Black & Blue - Cabana, Nashville, TN
white bean hummus - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Shrimp & Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lemon Herb Crusted Sole - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Sweet Potato Biscuit With Peach Preserves - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Spicy Shrimp And Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Brownie - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Pot Stickers - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Blackened Mahi - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Sweet Potato Biscuit, Local Sausage Gravy, Peach Perserves - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Cherry Coke Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Fun (10)
Cozy (9)
See All
Special Occasion (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (7)
Romantic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great Beer (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very average. Nothing special. Nashvil ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Very average. Nothing special. Nashville has many much better options. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Our second trip to Cabana. Another enjo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Our second trip to Cabana. Another enjoyable evening with a nice selection of interesting entrees at reasonable prices. A fun vibe in the place but the booths allow you to enjoy your privacy. Looking forward to a third visit! I took a star off for service because the bar was a little slow getting orders out for the first part of our meal. Otherwise, smooth sailing.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went out to dinner to Cabana with a frie ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Went out to dinner to Cabana with a friend this evening. The overall experience was great. I loved the ambiance of the place, and the food as well as the service, was fantastic. Our sever told us about restaurant week that's coming up, and I can't wait to bring friends in for that next week. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, we made a reservation and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately, we made a reservation and then when we got to the restaurant the kitchen was closed. The staff ignored us for about 10 minutes until we had to ask "can we still have dinner?". Lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Was actually told no when I tried to ord ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Was actually told no when I tried to order the sweet potato chips. The only options besides a clean or dirty martini had been changed to all sweet based drinks. Ordered a lemon martini but apparently that couldn't be made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

The food was phenomenal. Drinks were gre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was phenomenal. Drinks were great. Service was perfect. Prices were affordable. We enjoyed a private cabana where we could play our own music at our own volume. It was a perfect dinner celebrating my friend's upcoming nuptials.

Two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cabana was great as always. One thing th ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Cabana was great as always. One thing that was sad is they were out of a lot of menu items that was wanted to eat or drink. Otherwise a great time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat. We had seven people ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great place to eat. We had seven people and everyone stated their food was awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was New Year's Eve.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was New Year's Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Made reservations (the day before) for a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Made reservations (the day before) for a very important meeting at 6:30. Waited patiently at the bar until 7:20...still no table, and no one to update us.

Finally went to the hostess stand. Oh! Guess what? They had a table available. They had apparently forgotten about us.

(WE HAD A RESERVATION!!!!!)

I had the special...Beef Stroganoff. It arrived cold and unseasoned. I had to ask for salt/pepper.

I've had better stroganoff from a box...hotter and more well-seasoned.

WHAT A HOT (actually room-temperature) MESS.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place for a group. Our Waiter Rya ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great place for a group. Our Waiter Ryan was the bomb!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Cabana for an ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Cabana for an early holiday dinner with a friend. We had a terrific experience! Our server, Mel, was outstanding, very helpful with both drink and food recommendations. We had tickets to a show at the Belcourt at 7:00. Once we let her know this, Mel worked to make sure our order was put in quickly so we had plenty of time. Drinks and entrees were superb. Just wish we'd had time for dessert. There's always next time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for a friends bday! We had a p ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Went here for a friends bday! We had a private Cabana... it was also ladies night so the cocktail prices were stellar! Not to mention we ordered a bunch of ladies nights apps to share as our dinner. Service was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Mel was awesome and made our ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Our server Mel was awesome and made our night with her great service, so see if you can request her when dining at Cabana. Delicious food as well (like always!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is nice and accommodating for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Restaurant is nice and accommodating for large groups; however, guest orders were messed up and the server was rude when 1 guest questioned her bill. Also, we had a large group of 20 and only 1 server.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Awesome restaurant for a date night! Gre ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Awesome restaurant for a date night! Great service and food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

With them abundance of heightened or rei ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

With them abundance of heightened or reimagined "southern" cuisine options in Nashville, Cabana falls well below the likes of Husk and Farmhouse. Cocktail menu lacks creativity or originality. The ambiance is wonderful, but if you are looking for a truly gourmet experience, skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

It was my first time here... good atmosp ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was my first time here... good atmosphere (big garage doors up in the back room)... the food was pretty tasty for all of us... but the service was sooooo sloooooow! And they weren't all that busy. I'm generally pretty forgiving with slow service - but this crossed the line and impacted the ambiance and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Great layout and room for large party! T ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great layout and room for large party! They were out of half He menu and it took forever our poor server gave it his all but everyone was cranky and hungry by. The time food arrived half was cold and not good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Had an open table gift card which they c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Had an open table gift card which they couldn't get to go thru. But when I contacted open table they said it was activated and should've worked. Needless to say was not happy about that since I had to specify the restaurant it was to be used at but open table thankfully is allowing me to choose another restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love the atmosphere, and the food and ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I love the atmosphere, and the food and service did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

All of our drinks were below average. I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All of our drinks were below average. I ordered a vodka gimlet that was literally fake lime juice and vodka, no simple syrup at all, it was terrible. Also, we ordered a virgin drink for a girl that was pregnant and they mixed up the drinks and gave her one with alcohol in it and someone else the virgin drink. Food was good. Our waitress was short with us. I get that there were 8 females and we were all on separate checks, but still, this is your job and when she needed to split the checks there was hardly anyone left in the restaurant. With so many other choices in Nashville I probably will not return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Lobster Brie Mac and Cheese is amazingly ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Lobster Brie Mac and Cheese is amazingly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was neither attentive or profes ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was neither attentive or professional. The atmosphere wasn't great either, it looked a bit dingy in there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Amazing place and great staff. Always ha ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing place and great staff. Always has great food options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing (especially the bis ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was amazing (especially the bison sliders and meatloaf!) and our service was amazing. Our server was very attentive without being annoying and the whole experience was great. Cabana is the bomb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my husband went to eat here while ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Me and my husband went to eat here while on vacation. We made a reservation thinking it would be busy. Where they sat us in the back room was pretty empty. It was nice though Bc it wasn't loud. I can see where if it is busy how loud it can get though. The big garage doors were open so it was a pleasant atmosphere. The shrimp n grits were delicious and my husband enjoyed the grilled cheese and tomato soup. The restaurant may have been less busy bc of Vanderbilt being on fall break. The cabanas would be nice for dining with groups(or girls night/bachelorette). Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was fairly slow and there were a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was fairly slow and there were a few mistakes in our order but the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Nice place, good service, good food.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Nice place, good service, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Terrible customer sevice. Never in my l ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Terrible customer sevice. Never in my life experienced anything like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

This was my first time at Cabana. I took ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was my first time at Cabana. I took my date there and we had a great time, the server was great and very friendly. I would definitely consider this place again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I wanted to take my wife to dinner after ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I wanted to take my wife to dinner after a movie and decided to take her somewhere that neither of us has been. I decided on Cabana.

We had a so-so experience. Initially they took us to a table which was so loud, we literally couldn't hear ourselves speak. I guess that's good if you like that kind of thing. We don't and we asked to be moved.

They say they've won awards for being the most romantic restaurant in Nashville. I can't imagine how. Perhaps "romantic" means something different to different people but I did not consider this place romantic. It seems more like a night club environment.

The food was good and the service was excellent.

It was an okay experience, but definitely not a restaurant that I would seek out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Not a great place for date night but mor ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Not a great place for date night but more suited for groups....bachelorette parties, birthday parties, etc. The vibe is loud and rambunctious. There are two bar areas and a great outdoor area. This is a cool trendy fun place. The food is comfort food and excellent. I just wish the restaurant was a littler quieter.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

We eat at Cabana every time we come to N ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We eat at Cabana every time we come to Nashville. Everything we order has been creative and delicious. The menu has a good variety from fried chicken to meatloaf to seafood. The restaurant is located at the edge of the Vanderbilt campus-so always a good mix of young and not so young. Good bar scene, able to watch sports on TV, and order a meal!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cabana has a fun atmosphere and great fo ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Cabana has a fun atmosphere and great food. This is a perfect place for a celebration or just a get together with friends. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in town for my sister's bacheloret ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was in town for my sister's bachelorette party and was tasked with the itinerary. A friend highly recommended Cabanas and now I can see why! The ambiance is amazing, the cabana we say in was very intimate yet roomy, and it was away from the touristy area of Nashville. We went on a Sunday so there wasn't a minimum charge for having a cabana, however, I believe it's $300 if you go on a Friday or Saturday.

We will definitely be back and is a must visit while in Nashville!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the specials associated with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went for the specials associated with the Nashville Restaurant week. I expected small portions and restrictions. They wouldn't allow any substitutions but other than that, the food was excellent, the portion size was almost too much. We had vichyssoise and PEI mussels for appetizers - both superior. Parmesan crusted flounder and polenta. Excellent. Chocolate flowerless cake - Oustanding. Reasonably priced good wines.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great menu with excellent food. Good win ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great menu with excellent food. Good wine list with fair prices.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter Tim was amazing! So nice, hel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our waiter Tim was amazing! So nice, helpful, funny, and accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server, good food

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great server, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.