About Cabana

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class. YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.cabananashville.com/

Parking Details:
Cabana offers valet parking in addition to 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking.

Executive Chef:
Brian Uhl

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (49)
special occasion (31)
fit for foodies (28)
See All
hot spot (28)
neighborhood gem (26)
romantic (21)
late-night find (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for outdoor dining (15)
notable wine list (11)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (6)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bachelorette hot spot! Banquettes-small groups

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was tasty and modern. The can accomadate large and small groups.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Great for large parties!!! Surrounded by ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great for large parties!!! Surrounded by lots of bachelorette parties!

food5
ambience5
service5

Perfectly cooked pork chop and steak. Bi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Perfectly cooked pork chop and steak. Bison meatloaf was great as well. Tasty drinks and great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a Nashville staple

Dined on May 13, 2016

Cabana has been around a while. And there is good reason. The creations from the chef are unique. The simple hummus plate will electrify your taste buds...guaranteed! With small plates and entrees, you are sure to find the right amount of food for your hunger levels! The ambience is consistent with when it first opened. I have driven by Cabana quite a few times over the years. And it still stands tall in a city of incoming and outgoing restaurants. I am sure it has something to do with the chef's offerings as well as the top notch service. Cabana will get more of my money. Because they do Nashville dining right.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cabana is great...both their indoor and ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Cabana is great...both their indoor and outdoor dining has a great atmosphere. I love that their menu consist of small plates and large plates. It great to order 3 or 4 small plates and share with your table!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service4

I like the feel and we had a great table ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I like the feel and we had a great table on Mothers Day. Food was ok not great. I like the back room when the windows are rolled up.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always outstanding!!!! Love the food, se ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Always outstanding!!!! Love the food, service and ambiance!

food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Don't plan on convo unless you're in a cabana

Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for an early dinner for 2 and was seated in the large room with 2 large, loud graduation parties seated at multiple tables pushed together. Couldn't help but notice when we were leaving that there were several 2-6 person tables and cabanas still empty in the other (quiet) section of the restaurant. We would've enjoyed it much more had we not been right next to loud, celebrating college grads and their friends. I would go back, but not accept the table we were given. Food was good--not great but very good. I was happy that they don't try to impress with trendy gourmet menu items and you can really tell what you're ordering.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cabana's is a great place to impress a date.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good, the pizza's are awesome but the crab hush puppies were a bit on the dry side. Other than that, great dinning spot for a date or special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always a great experience

Dined on April 29, 2016

They have excellent food, drink specials, and the atmosphere is really nice. It is a good place for to spend a date night or dinner / drinks with friends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Okay Dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

Visiting from out of town, we saw the reviews for the food and thought we would give it a try. Coming from a "super foodie," the food was okay, not great. The bison burgers were good, but the other items we ordered lacked flavor: the pork soup, fish tacos, and venison carpaccio -- all tasted fresh, but no seasoning. The ambiance is nice and might be fun to go for drinks, but probably would not order food there again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed a girls night celebrating a birt ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Enjoyed a girls night celebrating a birthday. The service was great and the food was delicious!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome place

Dined on April 13, 2016

Great unique food. Great service. Menu had a variety of items. Good wine list with moderately priced wines.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls night

Dined on April 2, 2016

We absolutely loved this resturant!! The food was great, the staff was very friendly and catered to us. We loved that we got a private setting and could just be ourselves. We will definitely be going back very soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was great, just the right amo ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Our server was great, just the right amount of attentive. I got the duck and loved it - sides were great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ladies Night - What a success!

Dined on March 23, 2016

We sat outside for Ladies Night and had a blast! We split many appetizers and had a few cocktails each and were pleasantly delighted with the final bill. Our waitress was busy as it's a bit of a crazy night, but she never left us feeling ignored. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent choice. Service was prompt an ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

Excellent choice. Service was prompt and courteous. Menu offered a variety of selections.

food1
ambience4
service5
value2

The Food was NOT good for the price

Dined on March 19, 2016

The Lobster mac and cheese gave me food poisoning. My friend order the steak, it was big, but bland and had no flavor. I doubt I will ever return there.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1

The wait staff provided the absolute wor ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

The wait staff provided the absolute worse service I could ever imagine -- the food was tasty but overshadowed by extremely poor service. Our dinner took two hours and this was completely due to poor service. Very disappointed.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Long wait

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We waited 2 hours for our food. Was told back up in kitchen, they could no handle all of the large parties

food1
ambience1
service1

This was extremely disappointing. Our la ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

This was extremely disappointing. Our last night in Nashville and we wanted to dine near the Vanderbilt campus and do something local not a chain. We made our open table reservation and were seated soon after arriving. We received the appetizers we ordered within a reasonable amount of time but then proceeded to wait and wait and wait (over an hour) for our entrees. After requesting a manager we were greeted with biscuits and a promise to remove our appetizers from our bill and a promise that it would only be 10-15 minutes for our entrees. This is now 8:35. Our reservation was at 6:45. After another 15 minutes and no food. We decide to leave. They tried to charge us for our food that never arrived. Poor wait staff and management. We are now eating at the hotel bar where they are speedy and polite.

food4
ambience5
service5

The fact that you can close the curtain ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

The fact that you can close the curtain to you table is awesome.

food1
ambience5
service1
value1

First time receiving bad service there.

Dined on March 12, 2016

We placed our order 1hr before our movie started. After 50 mins, still no food and people who were sat after we ordered received their food before us. Having to leave, the manager comped our drinks but we had to go to the movie hungry and eat late night (which we weren't trying to do). I believe an inexperienced server just forgot to put our order in but it did ruin our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cabana is a gem.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Cabana is a gem of a place. The "cabanas," booths with curtains that can be drawn for privacy, create an atmosphere that can seclude for romance or for business discussions. The food is upscale Southern with a twist and the service is outstanding. Cabana is an experience that tourists should check out and that Nashvillians should frequent. Let's support outstanding local restaurants like this one.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Adequate casual dining

Dined on February 27, 2016

Nice restaurant with a casual dining atmosphere. Food was good as was service. Nicely accommodates both couples and groups. Bar was actively not crazy.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was poor compared to previous experiences

Dined on February 27, 2016

I was disappointed with the service. Automatic 20% gratuity for a group of 4, which Im normally ok with but seemed like the server completely neglected us since she knew she was already getting a 20% tip.

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The Food was great! The service was extr ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The Food was great! The service was extremely slow. We were there for around two hours mainly because our service was so slow. I had a reservation and we only waited 10 minutes to be seated which was great.

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Disappointing

Dined on February 21, 2016

I made a specific reservation for a cabana for me and my girlfriend. When I arrived we were seated at a regular table. I question the staff as to what happend the the cabana I specifically asked for. They told me "You can not reserve a cabana through the site, you would have to call the actual restaurant." I made this reservation 2 weeks in advanced and they wait to tell me in person? After this dispute me and my girlfriend attempted to give it a chance. The service was so slow. This place did not and will not receive any of my busy ever.

food5
ambience5
service5

Can never go wrong at Cabanas

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Can never go wrong at Cabanas

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Ask for a cabana

Dined on February 20, 2016

Don't let them seat you in the back room, you'll get lost in the sauce. It's extremely noisy there since it's one big open room with Windows. I've been here before and loved sitting in one of the cabanas, but wanted to leave 15 minutes into dinner due to the poor service and noise level in the back. Also, go on a Wednesday, the prices are much better during ladies night than the regular priced menu...

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service2

Way to noisy -couldn't hear each other s ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Way to noisy -couldn't hear each other speak . Seating is uncomfortable -had to ask to be moved to traditional table. Wouldn't return for dinner unless sitting outside.

food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent service although didn't like h ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Excellent service although didn't like having to share a Cabana with another party since it was a romantic evening out for us.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I made a reservation for myself and my d ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

I made a reservation for myself and my date on Valentines. I requested a Cabana and was not told until I arrived that it would be a $250.00 min to use. I asked for a Cabana for 2. Was told none was available until 10:00 that evening. My rsvp was for 9. We were then seated at a table in the very back next to the door. We then waited for almost 2 hours to receive our food. BUT, our hostess was SO nice to us, and tried to make everything right, which made the difference. If she had not, this would have been a nightmare and I would never come here again. I will give it another chance, only because when we finally received our food, it was good, and the hostess/waitress was absolutely wonderful to us. I still would like my semi-private Cabana at the next visit!!!!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious Food! You will not be disappoi ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Delicious Food! You will not be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time to visit Cabana . ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was my first time to visit Cabana . I got the sweet potato ravioli and it was delicious our server was very attentive and do the menu very well we will definitely be visiting them again

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! We both had evening ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was excellent! We both had evening specials, but definitely will return to try regular menu options soon!!

food3
ambience4
service2

Cabana atmosphere (ambiance) is very app ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Cabana atmosphere (ambiance) is very appealing I enjoyed the open space seating in the rear of restaurant or having the availability to be secluded in the cabanas. The food is fairly good for the price but quality nothing to be wowed about. The service however could be better, or maybe the server had an off day or it was to busy.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Very slow food service

Dined on February 14, 2016

We waited almost an hour from the time we ordered to when the food came and I feel like the only reason it came then was b/c I told the waiter we had reservations somewhere else and would have to cancel the order if it did not arrive very soon.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Better Than Expected

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We booked this reservation at the last minute. We were a little concerned that it was still available. We'll both meals were wonderful. I don't recommend sitting next to the windows when it's freezing outside. But I'd call the menu --exciting. Lots of variety. We had a very enjoyable evening and will add Cabana to our list of great meal restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Experience

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our waiter Brian was amazing!!! I love when I go to a new restaurant having a waiter/waitress that knows the menu and can make recommendations and suggestions. Brian hit it out of the ballpark!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.