About Cabana

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class. YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/cabana.nashville

Parking Details:
Cabana offers valet parking in addition to 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking.

Executive Chef:
Brian Uhl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Restaurant Photos

Martini Flight - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Insalata Caprese - Cabana, Nashville, TN
2011 Gato Negro Chardonnay - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Catfish - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Heirloom Melon Skewers - Cabana, Nashville, TN
fettuccine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Opera Prima Sparkling Moscato - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Brownie a la mode - Cabana, Nashville, TN
2011 Coastal Vines Pinot Noir - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Mini Brie Grilled Cheese W/ Tomato Soup - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lump Crab Hushpuppies - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Chicken Sliders On Sweet Potato Biscuits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Heirloom Tomato And Basil Flatbread - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Alligator Bites - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Apple Pie Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Fried Chedder Grit Bites - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Crispy Wasabi Shrimp - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Grilled Salmon W/ Roasted Sweet Potatoes, Swiss Chard, Wild Mushrooms & Goat Cheese - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Hanger Steak And Potatoes With Asparagus, Fried Egg, Hollandaise - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Pizza - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Shrimp and Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lobster Brie "Mac & Cheese" - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Black & Blue - Cabana, Nashville, TN
white bean hummus - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Shrimp & Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Lemon Herb Crusted Sole - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Sweet Potato Biscuit With Peach Preserves - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Spicy Shrimp And Grits - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Brownie - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Pot Stickers - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Blackened Mahi - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Sweet Potato Biscuit, Local Sausage Gravy, Peach Perserves - Cabana, Nashville, TN
Cherry Coke Moonshine - Cabana, Nashville, TN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Nashville
American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in West End ›

Good for Groups (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Fun (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Private Room (4)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server Mel was awesome and made our ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server Mel was awesome and made our night with her great service, so see if you can request her when dining at Cabana. Delicious food as well (like always!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is nice and accommodating for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Restaurant is nice and accommodating for large groups; however, guest orders were messed up and the server was rude when 1 guest questioned her bill. Also, we had a large group of 20 and only 1 server.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Awesome restaurant for a date night! Gre ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Awesome restaurant for a date night! Great service and food was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

With them abundance of heightened or rei ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

With them abundance of heightened or reimagined "southern" cuisine options in Nashville, Cabana falls well below the likes of Husk and Farmhouse. Cocktail menu lacks creativity or originality. The ambiance is wonderful, but if you are looking for a truly gourmet experience, skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

It was my first time here... good atmosp ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was my first time here... good atmosphere (big garage doors up in the back room)... the food was pretty tasty for all of us... but the service was sooooo sloooooow! And they weren't all that busy. I'm generally pretty forgiving with slow service - but this crossed the line and impacted the ambiance and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Great layout and room for large party! T ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great layout and room for large party! They were out of half He menu and it took forever our poor server gave it his all but everyone was cranky and hungry by. The time food arrived half was cold and not good

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Had an open table gift card which they c ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Had an open table gift card which they couldn't get to go thru. But when I contacted open table they said it was activated and should've worked. Needless to say was not happy about that since I had to specify the restaurant it was to be used at but open table thankfully is allowing me to choose another restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love the atmosphere, and the food and ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I love the atmosphere, and the food and service did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

All of our drinks were below average. I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

All of our drinks were below average. I ordered a vodka gimlet that was literally fake lime juice and vodka, no simple syrup at all, it was terrible. Also, we ordered a virgin drink for a girl that was pregnant and they mixed up the drinks and gave her one with alcohol in it and someone else the virgin drink. Food was good. Our waitress was short with us. I get that there were 8 females and we were all on separate checks, but still, this is your job and when she needed to split the checks there was hardly anyone left in the restaurant. With so many other choices in Nashville I probably will not return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Lobster Brie Mac and Cheese is amazingly ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Lobster Brie Mac and Cheese is amazingly delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was neither attentive or profes ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Service was neither attentive or professional. The atmosphere wasn't great either, it looked a bit dingy in there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Amazing place and great staff. Always ha ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing place and great staff. Always has great food options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing (especially the bis ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was amazing (especially the bison sliders and meatloaf!) and our service was amazing. Our server was very attentive without being annoying and the whole experience was great. Cabana is the bomb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my husband went to eat here while ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Me and my husband went to eat here while on vacation. We made a reservation thinking it would be busy. Where they sat us in the back room was pretty empty. It was nice though Bc it wasn't loud. I can see where if it is busy how loud it can get though. The big garage doors were open so it was a pleasant atmosphere. The shrimp n grits were delicious and my husband enjoyed the grilled cheese and tomato soup. The restaurant may have been less busy bc of Vanderbilt being on fall break. The cabanas would be nice for dining with groups(or girls night/bachelorette). Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was fairly slow and there were a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Service was fairly slow and there were a few mistakes in our order but the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Nice place, good service, good food.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Nice place, good service, good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Terrible customer sevice. Never in my l ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Terrible customer sevice. Never in my life experienced anything like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

This was my first time at Cabana. I took ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was my first time at Cabana. I took my date there and we had a great time, the server was great and very friendly. I would definitely consider this place again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I wanted to take my wife to dinner after ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I wanted to take my wife to dinner after a movie and decided to take her somewhere that neither of us has been. I decided on Cabana.

We had a so-so experience. Initially they took us to a table which was so loud, we literally couldn't hear ourselves speak. I guess that's good if you like that kind of thing. We don't and we asked to be moved.

They say they've won awards for being the most romantic restaurant in Nashville. I can't imagine how. Perhaps "romantic" means something different to different people but I did not consider this place romantic. It seems more like a night club environment.

The food was good and the service was excellent.

It was an okay experience, but definitely not a restaurant that I would seek out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Not a great place for date night but mor ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Not a great place for date night but more suited for groups....bachelorette parties, birthday parties, etc. The vibe is loud and rambunctious. There are two bar areas and a great outdoor area. This is a cool trendy fun place. The food is comfort food and excellent. I just wish the restaurant was a littler quieter.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

We eat at Cabana every time we come to N ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We eat at Cabana every time we come to Nashville. Everything we order has been creative and delicious. The menu has a good variety from fried chicken to meatloaf to seafood. The restaurant is located at the edge of the Vanderbilt campus-so always a good mix of young and not so young. Good bar scene, able to watch sports on TV, and order a meal!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cabana has a fun atmosphere and great fo ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Cabana has a fun atmosphere and great food. This is a perfect place for a celebration or just a get together with friends. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was in town for my sister's bacheloret ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I was in town for my sister's bachelorette party and was tasked with the itinerary. A friend highly recommended Cabanas and now I can see why! The ambiance is amazing, the cabana we say in was very intimate yet roomy, and it was away from the touristy area of Nashville. We went on a Sunday so there wasn't a minimum charge for having a cabana, however, I believe it's $300 if you go on a Friday or Saturday.

We will definitely be back and is a must visit while in Nashville!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went for the specials associated with ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went for the specials associated with the Nashville Restaurant week. I expected small portions and restrictions. They wouldn't allow any substitutions but other than that, the food was excellent, the portion size was almost too much. We had vichyssoise and PEI mussels for appetizers - both superior. Parmesan crusted flounder and polenta. Excellent. Chocolate flowerless cake - Oustanding. Reasonably priced good wines.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great menu with excellent food. Good win ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great menu with excellent food. Good wine list with fair prices.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter Tim was amazing! So nice, hel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our waiter Tim was amazing! So nice, helpful, funny, and accommodating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server, good food

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great server, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice restaurant. Great menu choices. Fa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice restaurant. Great menu choices. Fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Cabana and it was a treat. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

First time at Cabana and it was a treat. The food was delicious at a reasonable price. Will definitely return and recommend to others! Great place for large groups too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a group of 9. Seating was wonderf ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a group of 9. Seating was wonderful. We could all communicate. No one was left out

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Love Cabana! Great owner with great park ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Love Cabana! Great owner with great parking advice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, everyone was very polite ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great service, everyone was very polite and accommodating. We were here for a bachelorette and they definitely make you feel special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Came last weekend for a friend's bachelo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Came last weekend for a friend's bachelorette - restaurant can accommodate a large group well & even provided some décor for our cabana booth! Great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our second 1st Anniversary. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Celebrating our second 1st Anniversary. Wanted an experience to remember and that is what we received. Awesome waitress, atmosphere, and food. We will def...make this a spot return to soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was SO LOUD. Our server ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2016

This restaurant was SO LOUD. Our server was great and the food was pretty good (the steak was a little too fatty for our tastes; everything else was great), but there were probably 6 or 7 bachelorette party groups who were extremely loud, chanting things, making a ton of extra noise (one group had a duck whistle!), etc. The restaurant itself would’ve been great without these patrons. They had classic music playing (Frank Sinatra type stuff) and it didn’t seem like a party vibe once the loud parties left. I’m sure they don’t want to discourage the large groups from coming and paying a large bill, but it would’ve been nice if they were able to keep the noise level down.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

This was my second time at Cabana. The ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was my second time at Cabana. The first was wonderful. Service was fine and we had a quiet cabana in the front. This last trip the service was terrible. It took over an hour for our food and it was cold. The restaurant did comp our first round of drinks, but given everything it wasn't enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Food and drink were delicious, however, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and drink were delicious, however, it took forever to make it out from the kitchen! Will definitely be returning to try more gluttonous southern dishes with a twist either way. Also, there were SO MANY bachelorette parties. Cabana is definitely a go-to spot for pre-gaming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Affordable wine list and creative cockta ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Affordable wine list and creative cocktail list. Great variety of domestic, foreign, and (most important these days) micro-brew beers and ales. I had a moonshine based cocktail - "Blackberry Lemonade" - summery drink, with nice sour edge.

The menu is a fusion of trendy, yet Southern U.S. influenced, choices.

Appetizers were delicious. I had the Brie lobster "Mac and Cheese" served in a cocktail glass - great flavor with a couple of generous-sized pieces of lobster (usually served with crispy pancetta, but I ordered it without). My husband had a plate of wonderful cabana fries (who would think a plate of fries could be so good - not greasy whatsoever).

My husband had the pasta with chicken, sausage and tomatoes. He almost at it all, even after having the Cabana fries appetizer. Said it was delicious.

I had the TN sweet potato ravioli (once again, without the pancetta). Nice flavor! Sauce was a light, garlic-based sauce with mustard greens. Slightly sweet ravioli with a light sauce, plus the tang and texture of mustard greens - so good.

We dined at 4 P.M. (time Cabana opens daily) on a Saturday. Knew it would be a bustling, energetic place later, but we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic little find.. really enjoyed t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Fantastic little find.. really enjoyed the small little cubbies of tables. we had a bachelorette party there and our server was fantastic.. super amazing!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I called regarding a Bachelorette Basket ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I called regarding a Bachelorette Basket and the owner/manager answered, "It's Craig" and I had to ask if I had called Cabana to make sure. He told me I called the event line but because he was the owner he could probably help me. He asked which basket I would like and I asked if he could tell me more about them, he proceeded to tell me to look on my computer... which wasn't an option because I had used my cell phone. I couldn't believe how rude he had been, I was trying to spend more money there before evening arriving!

When we finally arrived at the restaurant and was curious if I would see this unfriendly man for myself and low and behold... We did! I knew it was him because he was yelling at guests to come in the door quicker because they were letting out his cold air and then proceeded to rush them all inside to pull the door closed behind them.

The Bachelorette Basket wasn't what I thought it would be and thankfully they took care of it for us. Aside from the owner, it wasn't too bad! However, he is a piece of work and I can't imagine working for a creature like him!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.