About Cabana

1910 Belcourt Ave.
Nashville, TN 37212
View Larger Map

'Cabana' is Nashville's introduction to 'New Southern Comfort Cuisine'. The elegantly casual fare is offered in an atmosphere suited with a varying seating styles from booths and couches to private or semi-private cabanas adorned with plush fabrics and separately controlled audio/video. Additionally, Cabana provides patio seating as well as a covered open-air setting, enclosed on both sides by large garage-style doors. Cabana is a casual but trendy spot in Hillsboro Village, nestled between Vanderbilt and Belmont Universities and Music Row, where one will enjoy reasonably priced yet chic foods in an atmosphere of comfort and class. YOU MUST CALL US TO BOOK AN ACTUAL CABANA 615-577-2262

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 4:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
19th Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 577-2262

Website:
http://www.cabananashville.com/

Parking Details:
Cabana offers valet parking in addition to 2 paved lots adjacent to the building available for self-parking.

Executive Chef:
Brian Uhl

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Special event inquiries may be additionally submitted to events@cabananashville.com. Please be sure to include projected party size, day/date of proposed event, and any other relevant information in addition to a day-time phone number and email.

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackened Catfish Sandwich
Blackened Catfish Sandwich

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

CABANA specializes in Casual Southern Comfort Cuisine. The vibe is both calm and energetic; the space both open and cozy.

Cabana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (41)
special occasion (27)
fit for foodies (24)
See All
hot spot (22)
great for outdoor dining (21)
neighborhood gem (21)
romantic (16)
late-night find (14)
vibrant bar scene (11)
notable wine list (8)
great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (5)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
873 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is one of my favorite places. The ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of my favorite places. The drinks are reasonable and they have a great ladies night. The food is consistently good and they change it up some, but not too much. We always get great service and consider Cabanna to be "our restaurant".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was not friendly at all and m ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The server was not friendly at all and made the comment as me and my family were ordering are food to hurry up that he has other tables he is waiting on. I got the Salomon and changed the sides that i wanted and he came out wrong. Then i took them awhile to get my food after the fact. Will ever go back again , use to be a good atmospheric to go to but the food hasnt good neither.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Loved this place! The service (Veronica ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved this place! The service (Veronica!) Was OUTSTANDING. THE food was inventive, delicious, and beautiful without being pretentious. The portions were generous. As for the ambience, PERFECT. A balance of urban, romantic, vibrant AND private if you want to be seated in a cabana. All in all, maybe our favorite place in all of Nashville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good meal. Attentive service. Nice ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very good meal. Attentive service. Nice portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My family knows this place for it's Smok ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My family knows this place for it's Smoked Sweet Tea Chicken! We went for that, and was delicious as always. The service was great, even with a few hiccups, the evening manager was sure to handle it correctly to make things right.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was FABULOUS. We had an appetiz ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was FABULOUS. We had an appetizer, salad, and entrees and all courses were delicious. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I don't like the fact that I was placed ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I don't like the fact that I was placed all the way in the back of the restaurant when it was completely empty in the front

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value5

GREAT night out with friends. The Ladie ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

GREAT night out with friends. The Ladies Night specials on Wednesday were terrific! The patio and outdoor scene made this very special.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Extremely disappointed with my recent vi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Extremely disappointed with my recent visit. Even though my entire party of 5 arrived right on time for our 8:45pm reservation, we still had to wait nearly 20 minutes to be seated. After placing drink and appetizer orders, we waited another 45 minutes for lackluster results. The sweet potato chips were cold, the calamari was over cooked & completely inedible. Both orders of lump crab cakes tasted like cheap fish that had been cooked in crab boil seasoning instead of actual crabmeat. Very disappointing experience.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

Had a reservation for 8:15, called to as ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had a reservation for 8:15, called to ask if we could arrive closer to 8:25, told it wasn't a problem. Our table wasn't ready until almost 9pm. Also was told there were not any cabana's left, but there were SEVERAL that were completely empty the whole time, which was disappointing as we were there for a bachelorette party. Food was good though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was fantastic but pricey. Don't ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was fantastic but pricey. Don't plan on a nice quiet dinner though. Apparently this is a very popular place for bachelorette parties.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We recently had dinner on a Monday night ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We recently had dinner on a Monday night at Cabana. It was our first time to the restaurant. We really didn't know anything about it but liked the location and the reviews were good. As someone who has traveled 1 million + miles for business and personal, I usually know how to spot a good restaurant, so we did have some level of expectation. But all I can say is...WOW! One of the most enjoyable food and service experiences we've had in a long time. The shrimp & grits and the Mahi Mahi were excellent! Peach cobbler...freshly made! Yum! Shelby, our waitress, was perfect and very helpful. We will be going back for sure, and I fully recommend Cabana to anyone and everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The gator bites are delish

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The gator bites are delish

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

First Visit - Will be Back

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This was our first visit to Cabanas and we found it just thru Open Table and looking for a new place to eat before attending the CMA fest. When we arrived, our table was ready for us (a party of 8 adults). Our waiter, Bryant, was very attentive as well as informative on the whole menu. We ordered appetizers for the table (crab bites, allegator bites, and sweet potato chips). All three were delicious with variety of dipping sauces. Devoured by all 8 quickly. Drink specials were good and reasonable. The dinner choices provided a good variety for all at the table that everyone had a hard time deciding but all enjoyed their meal. Shared some desserts as well and no complaints other than we were all extremely full. I can't wait to return again and bring some more friends to enjoy. Will definitely be on our go to list in the future when dining in Nashville. Parking was easy with lot across from restaurant and FREE!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

With all of the great ratings on Cabana, we were very excited to try this restaurant. We had early reservations (5p). We were seated in the back, "garage" area, which was fantastic! It was light, airy, nice scenery. Service was good. Nice wine list. Menu looked appealing, prices decent. Our food was not good. The waitress suggested the tea-flavored smoked chicken. It was the worst piece of chicken ever, tasting like it was leftover from 2 days ago, heated in the microwave with a little BBQ sauce thrown on the top. The side dishes, scalloped potatoes and green beans were good. Hubs had their signature chicken pot pie--nice sauce but chicken was MIA...When asked about our meal, I advised the waitress that the chicken was dried out .. she said she would let the kitchen know...no action. Dessert was quite nice; 2 small strawberry/rhubarb tarts that we shared. The result: in good conscience I would advise people of our food experience. Perhaps another trip would yield better quality. That being said, this town has waaaaay too many great restaurants for us to consider returning.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Bachelorette party dinner

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This place was awesome. Great experience and our waiter was phenomenal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cabana has a nice atmosphere and is cond ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Cabana has a nice atmosphere and is conducive to hosting larger parties. The prices are reasonable.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall excellent dining experience. Lov ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Overall excellent dining experience. Love the private table "cabana" concept for large for groups. Service was excellent and the food was too. I had the Porterhouse pork dish and it was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the outdoor seating area. Foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We enjoyed the outdoor seating area. Food was good, service was decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Very cool trendy place with great food

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very cool trendy place with great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I have been going to Cabana for years an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I have been going to Cabana for years and it never disappoints. The ambience is unique in the fact that you can dine at a private cabana with a group of friends, eat outside, or eat in a cool dining area. This is a great place for groups to gather because there are many big tables. The food & drink list offer many delicious choices- prices are reasonable in my opinion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a find!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

In town on business & after a very long day, we just wanted to relax, have a bite & call it. Wasn't sure what to expect when we pulled up. Typical front porch, U shaped bar...then noticed the booths with sheer curtains. Hostess walks us to the back & wow! Large room, bar, more booths with curtains, small tables & all window garage doors that open on two sides. Unfortunately it was humid after several rain storms so they were closed. But great scene. Ok now the food - we settled on several small plates - the duck wontons, crab hushpuppies & venison carpaccio are top of the list. Close behind was the brie grilled cheese & amazing tomato soup. Won't order the green tomato stack - not much flavor. We had a tv in our booth (not sure if all do) & we asked if the channel could be changed - 5 minutes later & viola. Highly recommend Cabana!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bachelorette hot spot! Banquettes-small groups

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was tasty and modern. The can accomadate large and small groups.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great for large parties!!! Surrounded by ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great for large parties!!! Surrounded by lots of bachelorette parties!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Perfectly cooked pork chop and steak. Bi ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Perfectly cooked pork chop and steak. Bison meatloaf was great as well. Tasty drinks and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is a Nashville staple

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Cabana has been around a while. And there is good reason. The creations from the chef are unique. The simple hummus plate will electrify your taste buds...guaranteed! With small plates and entrees, you are sure to find the right amount of food for your hunger levels!

The ambience is consistent with when it first opened. I have driven by Cabana quite a few times over the years. And it still stands tall in a city of incoming and outgoing restaurants. I am sure it has something to do with the chef's offerings as well as the top notch service.

Cabana will get more of my money. Because they do Nashville dining right.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cabana is great...both their indoor and ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Cabana is great...both their indoor and outdoor dining has a great atmosphere. I love that their menu consist of small plates and large plates. It great to order 3 or 4 small plates and share with your table!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Graduation Celebration

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was fabulous. The cabana booth we had mad for a fun ambience. The service was outstanding!! Parking was easy esp in that neighborhood. We can't wait to visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like the feel and we had a great table ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I like the feel and we had a great table on Mothers Day. Food was ok not great. I like the back room when the windows are rolled up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Always outstanding!!!! Love the food, se ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Always outstanding!!!! Love the food, service and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Don't plan on convo unless you're in a cabana

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Went for an early dinner for 2 and was seated in the large room with 2 large, loud graduation parties seated at multiple tables pushed together. Couldn't help but notice when we were leaving that there were several 2-6 person tables and cabanas still empty in the other (quiet) section of the restaurant. We would've enjoyed it much more had we not been right next to loud, celebrating college grads and their friends. I would go back, but not accept the table we were given. Food was good--not great but very good. I was happy that they don't try to impress with trendy gourmet menu items and you can really tell what you're ordering.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Cabana's is a great place to impress a date.

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was good, the pizza's are awesome but the crab hush puppies were a bit on the dry side. Other than that, great dinning spot for a date or special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

always a great experience

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

They have excellent food, drink specials, and the atmosphere is really nice. It is a good place for to spend a date night or dinner / drinks with friends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love Cabana for a girls night o ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I always love Cabana for a girls night out. Due to some unpredictable and uncontrollable events prior to our reservation we were actually an hour late. The hostess was really nice & kept reassuring us it was ok when we kept calling to tell them we are on our way. They had a table ready for us & the service was fantastic! This is def one of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Okay Dinner

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Visiting from out of town, we saw the reviews for the food and thought we would give it a try. Coming from a "super foodie," the food was okay, not great. The bison burgers were good, but the other items we ordered lacked flavor: the pork soup, fish tacos, and venison carpaccio -- all tasted fresh, but no seasoning. The ambiance is nice and might be fun to go for drinks, but probably would not order food there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Enjoyed a girls night celebrating a birt ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Enjoyed a girls night celebrating a birthday. The service was great and the food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Great unique food. Great service. Menu had a variety of items. Good wine list with moderately priced wines.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Girls night

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We absolutely loved this resturant!! The food was great, the staff was very friendly and catered to us. We loved that we got a private setting and could just be ourselves. We will definitely be going back very soon.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was great, just the right amo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Our server was great, just the right amount of attentive. I got the duck and loved it - sides were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ladies Night - What a success!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

We sat outside for Ladies Night and had a blast! We split many appetizers and had a few cocktails each and were pleasantly delighted with the final bill. Our waitress was busy as it's a bit of a crazy night, but she never left us feeling ignored. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.