About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Burrata and Prosciutto
Duck With Duck Ravioli
Risotto
Tomatoes & Mozarella
Flan Di Carciofi
Emental Cheese Soup
Lamb Shank
Insalata Di Cavolo E Asado
Filet Of Dover Sole With Lemon And Capers
(Filet of sole sautéed in lemon & capers sauce
Crab Shrimp Bisque
Steak
Caprese Salad
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi
Spinach Salad
Tuna And Scallop Tartare
Prosciutto Mozzarella Pesto Tomato Salad
Gluten Free Salmon Asperagus Pasta
Asparagus Ravioli
Prosciutto Arugala Mozzarella Salad
Rigatoni
Tuna Tartare
Salmon Special
Carbonara
artichoke pasta
Fettuccine Bolognese
Smoked salmon appetizer
Gluten Free Rigatoni Alla Contadina
Sea bass
Salmon On Potatoe Gratin

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Romantic
Wine Country
1 More
Italian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

romantic (64)
special occasion (59)
neighborhood gem (56)
See All
fit for foodies (47)
great for lunch (29)
good for groups (28)
great for outdoor dining (25)
notable wine list (21)
great for brunch (10)
scenic view (8)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
572 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was impeccable and the food was divine, what more could anyone want?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Very friendly. F ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was excellent. Very friendly. Food was good but nothing to rave about. I was a little disappointed in it, but edible

I thought from the reviews I had read that it would be amazing and flavorful but out of four meals at our table only two said they were good, and two said they were OK, nothing to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This is a lovely setting in a vintage ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is a lovely setting in a vintage house with garden seating. We went mid-week so it was not crowded,but with small dining areas it might be. The food was imaginative , well-prepared and good quality - everything was very fresh. Serving sizes were just right ie. Caesar Salad not so huge as to be an appetite killer for the entree . Don't skip dessert - Creme Brûlée was "to die for! " The service was attentive but not hovering . The waiter brought a taste of a glass of wine to be tried before ordering. Altogether a great dining experience .

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Wonderful food and service! Gets better ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Gets better each year!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistent good food and varied menu. Ne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistent good food and varied menu. Never disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ca Bianca is a reliable choice for excel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Ca Bianca is a reliable choice for excellent food, service and ambiance. The tables aren't too close together, so you feel unrushed and perfectly comfortable. It's not cutting edge but the food is well prepared and the ingredients are fresh. It's our consistent choice to relax over a bottle or two of wine with good friends, catching up and enjoying each other's company over a fine meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at the restaurant. Very lovel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

First time at the restaurant. Very lovely place. We had a very unfriendly waiter. Who started out to be nice, until we said we were not ordering wine with dinner. He was not so friendly after that.

i ordered an appitizer that was on the menu and he told us they were not serving that. We both looked at him, like ok and he said I will check with the kitchen. Came back later and said ok we can serve that. I ordered spinach raviolis, but the butternut squash raviolis was what they had on the menu. I did not want squash raviolis, he said there is another one one the menu, and pointed to it . He did not tell me what it was. I was not able to read it it was so dark, so I said I would take that one since I could read cheese on the menu. Wish we had a nicer experience it was our Anniversary. I think we would try the restaurant again, but I will not be served by that waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We enjoyed Ca' Bianca in early July with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We enjoyed Ca' Bianca in early July with friends to celebrate re connecting after a number of years and to celebrate my birthday! The restaurant which is in a remarkably restored older home in downtown Santa Rose, was delightful and relaxing with subtle frescos on the wall in a pale black/white/gray tones of scenes of the Italian countryside. The service was superb and the food excellent. Great ambiance and quiet for great conversation.

We will definitely return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Geraldo ou ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The service was outstanding. Geraldo our waiter took great care of us. We didn't think the food was over the top spectacular, it was good ..not OMG fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, best wine list in Santa R ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fabulous food, best wine list in Santa Rosa, outstanding service. Been there twice in the last three weeks. 07.08.16

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, I enjoyed the sea ba ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was delicious, I enjoyed the sea bass entre, my two guests both enjoyed their salad selections. We definitely will be back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food, service and ambience. Ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambience. Very friendly and engaging staff. Clearly the people who work there are happy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a lovely restaurant in downtown ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant in downtown Santa Rosa. The ambiance, food and service are all really nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We combined Father's Day and my wife's b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We combined Father's Day and my wife's birthday and were not disappointed! The food was excellent (beet-arugula salad, polenta and mushroom appetizer, and duck and fish main dishes). The wine menu is extensive (we had Chardonnay ). The service was prompt and very helpful and friendly. In ordering, the diner has the choice of ordering everything at once or ordering each course when done with the previous course. This makes for a relaxed dining experience, as if dining in a restaurant in Italy. Dinners there are expected to be an extended experience. The interior of Ca Bianca is open and bright and not crowded leaving the diner with a feeling of relaxation. Prices are somewhat higher than other similar regional restaurants but well worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was especially good. People were knowledgable. Would definitely go back. Small bar area with soccer game on! Went with our kids for Father's Day, would recommend early reservation with kids.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, good service but the food was very disappointing.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flor ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flora/fauna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wife for a romantic evening...and am very glad I did! It is located in a grand home from the 1870s, with starched white tablecloths, napkin rings, and beautiful flowers. The wine list had great choices at very reasonable prices. The avocado and smoked salmon started was stunning. I had the duck and my wife had the grilled swordfish. The dinner was delicious, the service was wonderful. Do yourself a favor and dine at Ca Bianca.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review of Ca Bianca

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The restaurant is very nice. Great atmosphere. The drinks are not good . The prices and food quite good. The service was sketchy. Waiter brought a vodka soda instead of Vodka tonic. He forgot to bring wine after it was ordered. He seemed to be disoriented and not well trained.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. G ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. Great service...a favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surpassed expectations

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I, along with two friends, went to Ca Bianca to celebrate my husband's birthday. The atmosphere was wonderful, the food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. Ca Bianca exceeded my expectations. We all agreed we would be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Every chance I get I go to Ca Bianca and it never disappoints me. I take my best friends and they all enjoy it immensely. The food never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I went here my first night of my Santa Rosa stay. It was such a wonderful experience that I booked dinner again for my last night. A bit let down on the 2nd visit but that was due to the service. Our waitress the first night was phenomenal and added to the experience. Our waiter on the second visit was really bad! He brought us drinks that weren't ours, confirmed something with the question I could order but then forgot to convey the information before asking for the order and, finally, brought the check folder back without the change (very obvious by the amount that change was needed) and then came back with it after sitting there for some time. It was an odd experience. Food was still good the second time around (the bread is yummy!).

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A real Italian restaurant that is in a l ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

A real Italian restaurant that is in a lovely old home with a beautiful garden. Since we are both Italians, my husband being born and raised there, it isn't often that we visit Italian restaurants in the US because the food isn't based on authentic cuisine. Marco has created a great lunch menu and the service was attentive without being invasive. I highly recommend their pastas, and I've also tried their panino del carne (their version of a hamburger) that was one of the best burgers I've had in quite a while. Everyone at the table enjoyed their salads and main courses, plus they know the importance of the quality of their espresso. We will be back the next time we are visiting Santa Rosa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful old house ( a white ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

This is a beautiful old house ( a white house) just off the central district of Santa Rosa. It was full for lunch, yet our 2 person reservation was perfectly served. It is wonderful food, beautiful interior ambiance, and great service. A treasure for the people of Sonoma county, Santa Rosa, and visitors like us to the very nice art center.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite local restaurants to ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

One of our favorite local restaurants to take good friends for a relaxing dinner. The service was excellent. They don't hover, but are always there to keep things just right. The noise level is quite low even though all the tables were occupied.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Old school elegance that is becoming mor ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Old school elegance that is becoming more rare in the trendy Wine Country dining scene. Menu includes high-end Italian standards (not a spaghetti joint) plus some innovative surprises.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Took a business/friend and wife out as a special thank you to them. This contractor and wife were very happy with the food, service, and we sat out on the front porch so it was quiet and beautiful. It was the perfect place to show my appreciation for all they've done for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our second visit and we can see ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

This is our second visit and we can see ourselves becoming regulars. We have had an excellent experience both times. Your staff is wonderful.. Allie took great care of us at the bar, we met some regulars, starting chatting and had many things in common. We will be back very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good Italian Restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

This was our second visit to Ca Bianca, the first being a year ago. We were once again pleased with the ambiance and friendliness of the staff. The food was very good. We started with a beef carpaccio, followed by a pear salad, and a main course. My main course was linguine vongole and my wife had a seafood ravioli. Mine was very good and she though hers was too rich. Nevertheless, we will return again during our annual trek to Sonoma Valley.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fis ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fish, boring vegetables and high noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptiona ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptional dining experience in Santa Rosa. The service is impeccable, especially James who continues to be THE perfect example of professional and outstanding service.

The menu offers choice selections that are prepared to perfection... Always delightful and delicious. The cocktail and wine selection is satisfying. The ambiance is beautiful and inviting… white tablecloths, fresh flower arrangements, professional wait staff, all set in a perfectly preserved Victorian house... A fine dining experience!

Treat yourself and your guests to a well-deserved dining experience. You will walk away pampered and satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Better Than Before

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate there once before and this was better, far better. The food was excellent and the service was perfecto. Three adults and three kids were handled seamlessly and each got the food--good--that each wanted. I had sea bass, the special, and a seafood salad that was both monstrous and good. The kids had deserts that were great. I recommend strongly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day evening

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I came here for Mother's day dinner and it was lovely. I had the lamb. My food was wonderful. My mom had the veal which was a little over cooked. This was taken off of the bill. We also had gnocci, sea food salad, delicious drinks, and wonderful service. I would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Santa Rosa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

After praising the food highly to my out-of-town visitor, both her lamb shank and my pork Scallopini disappointed. My pork seemed not to be a prime piece of white pork. However, Ca Bianca is still one of the few really pleasant dining experiences left in Santa Rosa proper.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Very good food, interesting waiter, over ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Very good food, interesting waiter, overall a great experience. would definitely return if in Santa Rosa again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

victorian house setting beautiful garden avg food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

had an early dinner with friends ordered salads main course and dessert. Caesars salad bad bunch of romaine with bottled dressing, spinach salad average, mistral salad ok. mains included Vongole which was ok, sea bass ok, and veal piccatta ok. dessert a pastry puff with ice cream below average with pastry very tough and tasteless and canole with tasteless filling. pricing was high service average. nice setting

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.