Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Ca Bianca

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Authentic (32)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Cozy (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Fun (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Organic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful building, upscale decorations, great service, and terrific food complemented a great anniversary celebration.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

I choose this restaurant a lot for special occasions. They have great service, delicious food and a relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We went with visitors from another state on a Friday night. It looked as though the restaurant was full and extremely noisy. I had asked in the beginning to sit out on their porch, so we were on the porch. They have no heaters, but offered us some blankets. It was a very cold night for September in California and our visitors were from Phoenix, Arizona so we were all cold. However, after a bit of wine and good food, we forgot about the temperature and had a good time! On a warm summer's evening, the porch would be a wonderful choice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Some friends of mine took me there for dinner to celebrate my birthday. I had been wanting to try the food there for a long time. Anyway, the beef tenderloin was absolutely fantastic and I enjoyed the whole experience! I was treated to a dish of Pannacotta, which I had never had before, but which I look forward to having again.
Recently, I went took another friend to have lunch. Again, excellent meal and she loved her 'Rack of Lamb," as I enjoyed the Prawns with black rice. It will now be a favorite of mine to take both friends and family. I loved the decor; the ambiance; the staff was pleasant and excellent food, which is really important.

I am an excellent cook, so it can be hard to make my taste-buds happy, but there were.

I plan to take my sister there for her birthday!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Anniversary & Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We came to the area for a wedding from the east coast and found the place from an internet search. We were greeting and seated at our reserved time, and the meal and service was superb!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A favorite of ours. The manager nerver fails to stop by your table and chat. Always personable. The service was outstanding and the food so very good. There was a big reunion that evening, so it was noisier than usual. However, there was a door between our rooms and the servers never failed to close it when possible. All around excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This place is a GEM! Authentic Italian food in a wonderful setting. It reminds me of my North Beach meals as a child that lead me to my love of Italian cooking. I visit Italy every year on vacation and this place holds it!s own. 5 of us ate there last Sunday night. Everything was delicious and fresh. Ravioli, fish, salad. All good.
You cannot have a better Italian experience anywhere Santa Rosa

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome vibe - great food! We were treated very well upon arrival and throughout our meal. The salmon was very delicious and we enjoyed affordable local wines! A must visit for a cozy authentic meal in a special venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Loved it a great find Katie our waitress was great

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a very good meal, and service was especially good. Many restaurants would try to squeeze more tables into the space, and we applaud Ca'Bianca's decision not to do so.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

I have been coming to Ca Bianca for over 15 years. The experience gets better every time, and, most of all, the food, menu and presentation keeps improving . The only complaint would be that it was a bit too noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We live in Healdsburg where there are many great restaurants. Ca'Bianca is a 30 minute drive from H'burg but it's one of our top 4 favorites.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. We were there to celebrate 3 birthdays including 80 and 90 years old. Would have been nice if they offered a complimentary dessert especially since eating there for lunch is quite costly.

Overall, it was fine. Just a little disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Had a wonderful meal! Sat in a small bay window in a corner that was perfect to visit with our friends! Waiter was great, both personality and service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

I made this reservation for my husband and some of his business associates knowing that they would have a great meal in a beautiful setting - and they were all so impressed! They said the wine and cocktails were terrific and the services was outstanding. It's always nice to know that we can entertain out of area friends and business associates, showing them our wonderful Sonoma County treasures!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We go to Ca Bianca on a regular basis as we are locals and enjoy eating out after a long work day. We always look forward to excellent, fresh and well prepared food. The ambience is relaxing and beautiful. Service is always smooth and professional. We loo k forward to booking a small dinner party at Ca Bianca as they have lovely private areas.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Enjoyable lunch meeting in quiet atmosphere. Food is always consistent and flavorful. Great downtown location. Will be back...

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful find! Beautiful venue, fabulous food and friendly service. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Delicious food and great service in a quaint setting!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The restaurant was very nice overall. The setting was a lovely old house and because of this the acoustics were not good. The noise level was excessive and made conversation difficult, but after a very noisy table of eight calmed down things were better. The meals were exceptional!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had an amazing time, food was excellent! I brought my Grandson from Chicago and he enjoyed his dining experience a great deal & loved what he ordered. Thank you...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The sauces on the salmon plate and the rigatoni dish was fabulous. Very attentive waiter, knowledgeable, and friendly

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, and service. Tiny mix up on my husband and I splitting dishes but overall an enjoyable experience for our party of 6. Great house and appreciated the host calling to inquire if we still wanted outside since it may have been getting chilly and breezy by the time we were arriving at 8:30. He moved us to a large round table at the windows.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The porcini mushroom pasta was fabulous! Loved the ambiance as well. We looked it up on the internet and were pleasantly surprised at the gracious dining room and character of the beautiful old home turned into a delightful restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Beautiful garden seating also available. Great service and food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Will definitely be coming back here next time I make the drive from Walnut Creek!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Outstanding cocktails and delicious cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We want there to have lunch with my wife's parents. Eating light, we decided to return for dinner. On both occasions the food and service was wonderful. Keep up the great job Marco and crew.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Always a great place for dining. Marco, the owner, is so warm and welcoming. House made pastas are terrific. Wonderful Italian food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The white house that contains the restaurant is beautiful as are each of the rooms where you dine. We both enjoyed our meal and had very good service. We met the owner and he was very warm and welcoming. We found it on open table which is always first class.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great service and delicious food. Always great place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a reservation which was needed on a Monday night but the couple was having such a great time they had to find us another table. It was in an enclosed porch and just lovely! The eggplant Parmesan was delicious it wasn't breaded so it was light and melted in your mouth. Our entrees were both very tasty! I would definitely recommend Ca Bianca!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

My brother arrived early and was seated at a cramped, two person table in middle of floor. When I arrived, I was not on the reservation list, but was seated at a nice table close to the window, until I saw where my brother was. Too late to make the change.
Cocktail, wine, salad, meal, and dessert with coffee were flawless. Great food.
Later, in evening a man was seated at a close table, with his back to us, too close, I felt like he
could listen to our conversation.
Food was great, did not like the table.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We have dined here a couple of times and celebrated birthdays both times. The staff
is friendly and food is delicious! This is a wonderful mansion with seating outside on
the patio and garden setting. We are looking forward to dining here again...Perfect for
special occasions...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Decent italian food, satisfactory service. Restaurant located in a historic Victorian-era house. Quiet the evening we were there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I took my wife here for her Birthday and we had a great time. The service, the food, the location were good. I would recommended the restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Took clients here for dinner who had never been before and they really liked it. All our orders were very good and the server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was for a birthday dinner. We had a great time and the food was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The restaurant is in our Top 5 list for delicious and conversational dining. The staff are always service oriented; food is fresh, consistently high quality; atmosphere semi-casual with a flare of classy. It's always busy and reservations are important, but even with a full house you can still carry on an easy level of conversation with a party of 2 or 6 at your table!
The house they are set up in has charm and elegance, making it the perfect place for a special occasion. The porch has some seating for outdoor dining on a lovely summer evening, but you are wise to ask about its availability with your reservations. Check out their menu and if you see something you like....you won't be disappointed when you order it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.