About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Burrata and Prosciutto - Ca Bianca
Butternut Squash Raviolli - Ca Bianca
Petrale Sole - Ca Bianca
Duck With Duck Ravioli - Ca Bianca
Flan Di Carciofi - Ca Bianca
Risotto - Ca Bianca
Emental Cheese Soup - Ca Bianca
Lamb Shank - Ca Bianca
Insalata Di Cavolo E Asado - Ca Bianca
Gluten Free Rigatoni Alla Contadina - Ca Bianca
Salmon Special - Ca Bianca
Sea bass - Ca Bianca
Filet Of Dover Sole With Lemon And Capers - Ca Bianca
Spinach Salad - Ca Bianca
Fettuccine Bolognese - Ca Bianca
Prosciutto Mozzarella Pesto Tomato Salad - Ca Bianca
Tomatoes & Mozarella - Ca Bianca
Steak - Ca Bianca
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi - Ca Bianca
Tuna Tartare - Ca Bianca
Tuna And Scallop Tartare - Ca Bianca
Gluten Free Salmon Asperagus Pasta - Ca Bianca
Asparagus Ravioli - Ca Bianca
artichoke pasta - Ca Bianca
Crab Shrimp Bisque - Ca Bianca
(Filet of sole sautéed in lemon & capers sauce - Ca Bianca
Prosciutto Arugala Mozzarella Salad - Ca Bianca
Caprese Salad - Ca Bianca
Carbonara - Ca Bianca
Smoked salmon appetizer - Ca Bianca
Rigatoni - Ca Bianca
Salmon On Potatoe Gratin - Ca Bianca

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
Wine Country
Romantic
Wine Country
1 More
Italian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

Romantic (58)
Special Occasion (56)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Authentic (9)
Historic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Scenic View (6)
Business Meals (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
607 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The bar area very nice and accommodating ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The bar area very nice and accommodating, as well as our waitress. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is such a great place! I loved the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is such a great place! I loved the atmosphere and the food was fantastic. This would also be such a fun place for a date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed every bite, from the appetizer t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed every bite, from the appetizer to the desert! Will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is in a lovely white Vic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

This restaurant is in a lovely white Victorian House. They serve delicious authentic Italian cuisine in a romantic setting. The waiters are very courteous and attentive. This is a great place to go for a special occasion. My husband and I have been there 4 times, and have always had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As anticipated the lunch was spectacular ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

As anticipated the lunch was spectacular. I especially enjoyed the respectful length of time between courses, not rushed but certainly not leaving us impatient for the next service. Our table server was friendly, efficient and helpful. I will return.

Note that as a date, it is not for everyone. It would surely be impressive and elegant, but the cost would be high for any strict budget.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The filletto was wonderful, they suprise ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The filletto was wonderful, they suprised me with a wonderful dessert for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Carbonara was wonderful

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The Carbonara was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great spot for a business meal. Recommen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great spot for a business meal. Recommended for good value and not noisy.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushroom soup was fantastic. The pasta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Mushroom soup was fantastic. The pasta with clamp was incredible. The rib eye was huge and flavorful. The Brandino sea bass was great. Overall the meal was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Such an amazing time! Great food, great ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Such an amazing time! Great food, great wine and a great atmosphere!

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent service and amazing foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always excellent service and amazing food! An authentic Italian dining experience.

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Private Room, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food with beautiful ambiance. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful food with beautiful ambiance. A perfect place for lunch with a friend, husband, boyfriend, lover.

Dinner is also a wonderful treat.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place looks nice, a little bit quain ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The place looks nice, a little bit quaint but nice. The food on the other end was stuck in the past. No originality, heavy old fashion Italian stereotypes. Portions were huge so if you are looking for quantity go there. After wine tasting we were only up for a glass and we were not only disappointed by the limited selection but by the quality of the wines.

Service was nice but I will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I got marry there 3 years ag ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My wife and I got marry there 3 years ago and it's still a amazing place to eat,drink and reflex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ca Bianca is consistently very good. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Ca Bianca is consistently very good. The food is always wonderful and the service is very good. The hands-on ownership is the backbone of the operation. We enjoy dining on the front porch when during the warmer months.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining room was sweltering hot. The ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

The dining room was sweltering hot. The food was no better than fair. Service was excellent and professional. Wine list was adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything was excellent from the servic ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything was excellent from the service to the food. Would definitely go back next time we are in Santa Rosa

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just simply the best Italian restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Just simply the best Italian restaurant in the Santa Rosa area. We always love going there. The family that owns it is great, really good food, close to downtown. We have going there for a very long time, and we always look forward to our next visit. It is a Victorian house . So beautiful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Business Meals, Vegan, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous! A great place to ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was fabulous! A great place to celebrate my husband's birthday. A little spendy but I don't mind when the food and service are above the rest.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food, service and location.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food, service and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food is excellent. The at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

As always, the food is excellent. The atmosphere is romantic and yet not pretentious. I have normally given Ca'Bianca a 5 star rating but there were a few things that weren't up to their normal high standards that night.

I hope it was just a bad night for the host but he wasn't all that friendly. Thankfully our waiter and the rest of the service staff did a great job.

Also, my wife and I both commented that the amount of food doesn't really equal the cost of the meal. I get it that Ca'Bianca is a high end restaurant in Sonoma County, but shouldn't the customer feel that the amount of food is proportional to both the quality and the price?

Thank you Ca Bianca for a wonderful dinner with my wife and I sincerely hope the next time we decide to enjoy your food, there is slightly more of it! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Ca Bianca for the 4th Anniver ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We went to Ca Bianca for the 4th Anniversary of our first date. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AS usual, Marco and his staff have done ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

AS usual, Marco and his staff have done things well. Wonderful setting with excellent food, pleasant attentive staff, wonderful host; what more could you require?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very comfortable place to dine. Consist ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very comfortable place to dine. Consistently good

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My salad was pretty small. Just another ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My salad was pretty small. Just another handful of lettuce would have made it a real salad.

Tasty, but small.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Attentive service, unique dishes, romant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Attentive service, unique dishes, romantic environment, loved it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. From th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. From the fresh baked breads to the hominess of the rooms, the place is hard to beat. Prices are completely fair and the food outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our favorite go to Italian restaurant. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our favorite go to Italian restaurant. The wait staff and the owner are so friendly. The food never disappoints us - and the wine list is wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to love this restaurant given ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We wanted to love this restaurant given the charming Victorian home locale and the strong reviews we've read elsewhere. Unfortunately, we spent a sizable amount of money and found every course mediocre from bread to dessert. Our salads, (spinach for my husband and caesar for me) were just passable with so so greens and average dressings. I ordered the beef filet which was prepared nicely, but the mashed potatoes and a speckle of wilted vegetables were almost inedible. My husband ordered a veal dish that was simply bland and unremarkable. For dessert, we ordered canolli which were very small for the money, quite creamy but nothing distinctive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is a nice, unique restaurant. Ambia ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is a nice, unique restaurant. Ambiance and food very good. I feel that their cocktails and mixed drinks are under par for today's upscale eateries...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I have made a tradition ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My daughter and I have made a tradition of dining at Ca Bianca every summer when my husband is away on his annual golf outing. It is always a pleasant experience that I look forward to year after year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a wonderful way to celebrate a speci ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Was a wonderful way to celebrate a special birthday with family! Food was excellent and staff was very attentive. Will definitely be back when I return to the area. Thank you for a special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a nice little spot for a romant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a nice little spot for a romantic dinner. The wait staff was kind and funny and the food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my mom out for a special dinner h ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I took my mom out for a special dinner here. She does not like to go out often so it was a big deal. She dressed up for this. To start, the atmosphere here was very tense and we had the impression the waiters were waiting for us to leave most of the time. Being watched constantly made us uncomfortable during our time here. Every movement was quick and robotic from the wait staff we had.

The eggplant appetizer we ordered was soggy and under par. I ordered an avocado salad that sent me home with food poisoning within an hour or two. The food was not amazing by any means.

I was totally let down because my friends had said to go here for a good time. It was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food was divine, what more could anyone want?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Very friendly. F ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was excellent. Very friendly. Food was good but nothing to rave about. I was a little disappointed in it, but edible

I thought from the reviews I had read that it would be amazing and flavorful but out of four meals at our table only two said they were good, and two said they were OK, nothing to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This is a lovely setting in a vintage ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is a lovely setting in a vintage house with garden seating. We went mid-week so it was not crowded,but with small dining areas it might be. The food was imaginative , well-prepared and good quality - everything was very fresh. Serving sizes were just right ie. Caesar Salad not so huge as to be an appetite killer for the entree . Don't skip dessert - Creme Brûlée was "to die for! " The service was attentive but not hovering . The waiter brought a taste of a glass of wine to be tried before ordering. Altogether a great dining experience .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.