About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Wine Country
Special Occasion
Wine Country
Italian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

special occasion (70)
romantic (66)
neighborhood gem (52)
See All
fit for foodies (51)
good for groups (31)
great for lunch (29)
notable wine list (28)
great for outdoor dining (24)
great for brunch (10)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (4)
vibrant bar scene (4)
late-night find (3)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorite local restaurants to ...

Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite local restaurants to take good friends for a relaxing dinner. The service was excellent. They don't hover, but are always there to keep things just right. The noise level is quite low even though all the tables were occupied.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Old school elegance that is becoming mor ...

Dined 6 days ago

Old school elegance that is becoming more rare in the trendy Wine Country dining scene. Menu includes high-end Italian standards (not a spaghetti joint) plus some innovative surprises.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful

Dined 6 days ago

Took a business/friend and wife out as a special thank you to them. This contractor and wife were very happy with the food, service, and we sat out on the front porch so it was quiet and beautiful. It was the perfect place to show my appreciation for all they've done for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second visit and we can see ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This is our second visit and we can see ourselves becoming regulars. We have had an excellent experience both times. Your staff is wonderful.. Allie took great care of us at the bar, we met some regulars, starting chatting and had many things in common. We will be back very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very Good Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 17, 2016

This was our second visit to Ca Bianca, the first being a year ago. We were once again pleased with the ambiance and friendliness of the staff. The food was very good. We started with a beef carpaccio, followed by a pear salad, and a main course. My main course was linguine vongole and my wife had a seafood ravioli. Mine was very good and she though hers was too rich. Nevertheless, we will return again during our annual trek to Sonoma Valley.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fis ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fish, boring vegetables and high noise level.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptiona ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptional dining experience in Santa Rosa. The service is impeccable, especially James who continues to be THE perfect example of professional and outstanding service. The menu offers choice selections that are prepared to perfection... Always delightful and delicious. The cocktail and wine selection is satisfying. The ambiance is beautiful and inviting… white tablecloths, fresh flower arrangements, professional wait staff, all set in a perfectly preserved Victorian house... A fine dining experience! Treat yourself and your guests to a well-deserved dining experience. You will walk away pampered and satisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better Than Before

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate there once before and this was better, far better. The food was excellent and the service was perfecto. Three adults and three kids were handled seamlessly and each got the food--good--that each wanted. I had sea bass, the special, and a seafood salad that was both monstrous and good. The kids had deserts that were great. I recommend strongly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

I came here for Mother's day dinner and it was lovely. I had the lamb. My food was wonderful. My mom had the veal which was a little over cooked. This was taken off of the bill. We also had gnocci, sea food salad, delicious drinks, and wonderful service. I would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Santa Rosa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on May 7, 2016

After praising the food highly to my out-of-town visitor, both her lamb shank and my pork Scallopini disappointed. My pork seemed not to be a prime piece of white pork. However, Ca Bianca is still one of the few really pleasant dining experiences left in Santa Rosa proper.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food, interesting waiter, over ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very good food, interesting waiter, overall a great experience. would definitely return if in Santa Rosa again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

victorian house setting beautiful garden avg food

Dined on May 4, 2016

had an early dinner with friends ordered salads main course and dessert. Caesars salad bad bunch of romaine with bottled dressing, spinach salad average, mistral salad ok. mains included Vongole which was ok, sea bass ok, and veal piccatta ok. dessert a pastry puff with ice cream below average with pastry very tough and tasteless and canole with tasteless filling. pricing was high service average. nice setting

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Condescending waiter

Dined on April 22, 2016

Thank goodness the setting and the food were outstanding - it made up for the condescending comments the waiter made to my sister. I made this reservation for her - it was the start of a fun weekend and I could not make the dinner myself. The group of 4 raved about the food and the setting. But the waiter was just RUDE when she asked a few questions about the wine. Luckily it did not ruin their experience. I am glad I was not there to witness such unprofessionalism and just plain meanness.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Experience

Dined on April 20, 2016

I had a friend come up and take me to a belated BD lunch. It was her first time here and she loved the old house it located in. She and I both thoroughly ended our leisurely lunch. Will return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ca Bianca

Dined on April 16, 2016

Ca Bianca is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, or for a romantic dinner. The setting is beautiful. Service and attitudes were outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I always love going to Ca Biaca! The food is always very good, the service is consistently excellent and the atmosphere is lovely. A great place to dine!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful!

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Wonderful unexpected stop that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great to have lunch on porch with spring flowers in bloom. Great experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Sercice could have been better. Food VERY good

Dined on April 3, 2016

We've been here many times. It;'s a wonderful restaurant in a beautifully restored large old home. The food is very good, but not outstanding. The lamb shank was very greasy. The spinach salad was very good but again not outstanding. Our waiter left a lot to be desired. Bur we'll go back. It's the best restaurant we've found in Santa Rosa.

Tags: outdoor eating, romance, neighbourhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Dining on Trip through Pacific Northwest

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I traveled through Pacific Northwest on leisure trip from our home in Reno to fish in British Columbia. On our last night of the trip we stayed in Santa Rosa, CA and had a marvelous dinner at Ca Bianca. The food was superb, with thin very delicate pasta cooked to perfection, wonderful soup and salad, terrific wine selection from our waiter for a perfect final evening of our trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have enjoyed this wonderful old house ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have enjoyed this wonderful old house and the good food there for many years.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Large portions and execellently prepared ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Large portions and execellently prepared. We go anytime we visit Cally.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Good drinks, very reasonably priced, but ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Good drinks, very reasonably priced, but food just average.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great old charm

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

If you are looking for a place where you can carry on a conversation then this place is spot on. In addition , the menu offers something for everyone. Pricing is moderate, but the portions were ample.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service.

Dined on March 25, 2016

I found many items on the menu that were to my liking---and I am a very picky eater. I ordered the prawns which were wonderful, and the portion was quite generous. I never had to ask for water as it was being refilled constantly. I do think, however, that the atmosphere could be better perhaps by sprucing up the place a bit. I realize it is an old house, but the furnishings and artwork needed attention. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my meal, and I would definitely go again and would recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian

Dined on March 24, 2016

Excellent Italian food - presentation, flavor, value for price. I grew up in an Italian household and this was just like my grandmother used to make!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best night of dinner on California trip

Dined on March 20, 2016

My wife and I had a really enjoyable night out at Ca Bianca. My lamb shank was absolutely delicious, and we shared a very tasteful gnocchi in a gorgonzola cream sauce. The service was excellent and allowed the two of us to have a relaxed, enjoyable time enjoying our dinner. By far the best meal we had during our stay in California.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

IT'S ITALIAN!

Dined on March 14, 2016

VERY GOOD ITALIAN. I AM ITALIAN AND DO LOTS OF COOKING. THEIR FOOD REMINDS ME OF MY MOTHER'S HOMEMADE DISHES. THE RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE WAIT PEOPLE WERE EXCELLENT AS WELL AS FUNNY. WE ALL ENJOYED OUR EVENING.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Italian Dining Experience

Dined on March 14, 2016

This restaurant is in a renovated Victorian home; there is a large porch for outdoor dining. The main dining room has beautiful murals, soft yellow walls, gorgeous original-looking chandeliers, and a fireplace. There is an enclosed porch also. The best sea bass I ever had! Best cocktails and dessert I've enjoyed in quite awhile. Reasonable prices. Their ceasar salad with salmon is a great lunch option. This is a special occasion place or anytime place for special lunches and dinners.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and lovely.

Dined on March 13, 2016

Six of us went for dinner. Six of us left happy and full. We all had different dishes and I had a taste of most. All were great. I had the gluten-free pasta, one of the best I have eaten to date. Desserts were also very good. We plan on return visits.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It is a beautiful setting, perfect servi ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

It is a beautiful setting, perfect service, excellent food and lovely for our special day. Perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on March 11, 2016

First time dining here. Will definitely eat here again. Mandy, our server was attentive and made the experience wonderful as were the other staff members. Really made us feel welcome and appreciated. The food was really excellent. I highly recommend Ca Banca to anyone who wants great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Everything about it was wonderful. It's a new favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Sonoma Restaurant Week Choice

Dined on March 9, 2016

Had dinner at Ca Bianca for the first time for Restaurant Week. The wine list if fabulous and we enjoyed a reserve Italian red that was delicious. Food was great, good portion size. Beautiful location as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant week - good, but

Dined on March 8, 2016

Service very attentive. Food cooked well, high quality ingredients. Appreciated choices offered. Good value for restaurant week. But, very old-school type restaurant in how things were prepared, dining room elegant but needing some update (not shabby yet, but old). Charming on one level, but I prefer a more local, nouveau menu. Case in point - Harvey Wallbangers listed on the cocktail menu (was drinking these in the 70's). Nothing wrong with that -- just different than what I prefer.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining experience

Dined on March 2, 2016

We dined at Ca Bianca for my birthday. Service was excellent as was the food. They brought me a dessert of my choice with a candle at no charge!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A beautiful Victorian house with terrifi ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

A beautiful Victorian house with terrific food.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great find!

Dined on February 18, 2016

We chose Ca Bianca for our anniversary dinner while visiting northern CA. The atmosphere was a little loud for my taste but on all other fronts Ca Bianca did not disappoint. The service was outstanding and the food was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

All is excellent...except.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything about Ca Bianca is impressive and trendy except for one aspect. When entering the establishment the ambiance eg. entry, foyer with your lady you are immediately thinking wow! what class....then the Host meets you in blue jeans. That takes away from the initial impression. Come on, how about a decent pair of slacks, white shirt and tie. The waiters and table staff are well attired and display sincere attentiveness. The food is outstanding and the desert is to die for. How about taking care of the first person the customer comes in contact with.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Sweet Valentine's at Ca Bianca

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Had the opportunity of dining at Ca Bianca this last Saturday. It was an aboslute pleasure. From the gracious reception from both Karin and Marco (owners) to the delightful decor, to the excellent, authentic Italian cuisine (try the Vitello Tonnato), all contributed towards a wonderful evening and perfect dining location for celebrating our 32nd Valentine's together. Thank you Karin and Marco for such a wonderful evening. Continua buona fortuna!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service in Santa Rosa

Dined on February 13, 2016

We went to dinner in celebration of our Anniversary. Ca Bianca has a small parking lot with some large turkeys in attendance (really). This is an old Victorian Mansion with some porch/outdoor seating. We sat in the main dining room. The waiters are friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. We had a shared salad of greens, marinated pears and almonds with a balsamic/olive oil dressing. For the main course we selected a ravioli with lobster and a risotto with shrimp. Both dishes were excellent. I tried three different red wines all were nice. My partner had Italian prosecco which she said was the best she had tasted. The prices were reasonable and we had an overall great experience and plan to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.