Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Ca Bianca

4.6
965 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(707) 542-5800
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Angelo Zicaro
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 965 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Again our Ca Bianca dinner was outstanding. It continues to be one of our favorites.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing service and food,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Surprise birthday dinner was an excellent experience at Ca Bianca. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always great to find time to relax and enjoy my favorite Italian Restaurant with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was good and served after a short wait by a very friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Beautiful venue, excellent service, but the food seemed a little bland and outdated. An excellent special occasion restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We had a premothers day dinner -my adult daughters and me. Delicious drinks and help with wine choice. Food choices pleased everyone’s palate. Delicious sea bass and two ravioli choices. Crisp salads. Yummy desserts.
Traditional Santa Rosa Restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

A shining light in Santa Rosa, in my opinion the best restaurant in the town. If you only have one dinner, this is the place to have it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Lovely place. The gardens are beautiful. The interior is charming. The service was attentive and helpful. I had the Carpaccio as an appetizer, which was fine. My main course was the Bolognese pasta, which was outstanding. I had my favorite, the Panna Cotta, for dessert. I wish I'd had more wine choices, but found a couple that I liked, so it was fine. I will definitely return to try other menu items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The food, service and ambiance were spectacular and I would eat there again when in Santa Rosa.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

We have Ca Bianca at the top of local restaurant list. The food is always fresh, always good, and the atmosphere lovely. We are never disappointed. The staff is alert and friendly. A best buy for Santa Rosa dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Food was great! Steak was perfect! Price was good. Got out of there for $75 including tip for 2 people, with drinks. Well... My girlfriend had bread and water. J/k. We had a great meal and a great time! Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We love Ca'Bianca. Authentic Italian food unlike some of the other Italian restaurants in town that load their dishes with tons of cheap cheese and oily overcooked sauces.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great ambiance, service was ‘spot on’, food was terrific!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

This was not our first visit to CaBianca; infact, we have returned many times. The food is consistently excellent and the service is prompt and courteous. Whether you visit for lunch or dinner you will be happy that you visited, CaBianca.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Beautiful surroundings with exquisitely prepared meals

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

We had a pleasant but ultimately disappointing dinner at Ca Bianca. Nice atmosphere, good service. Food and menu were very average, particularly considering the high quality of the food in the region.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Delicious food, really the best Italian I’ve ever had! Gorgeous garden.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent food and service- not overcrowded and service was very attentive. Food was homemade and portions were just the right amount

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I was given a Gift Certificate for dinner here and it was one of the best gifts I've ever been given. The restaurant is beautiful. Quiet, comfortable and the most amazing service. The food was incredible. This is REAL - Authentic Italian food, just like I had in Italy.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family. I could not have been a more perfect evening for us. I will be back, often.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My wife and I dine here monthly and the whole experience is always perfect. Specials or regular menu always delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We were visiting from Florida and needed a nice place to go... Ca Bianca surprised us with excellent service, a very nice, low key atmosphere, a very reasonable corkage fee, and some really impressive food including a nice filet mignon, a great pasta (which I was able to order as a half order to make it into an appetizer... great bread with olive oil and balsamic on the table... all in all, a surprisingly wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I made the reservation through OpenTable. I was given the best table in the house! The bay window, in front of the house. My wife, sister and brother-in-law had a wonderful meal. The staff made it a memorable birthday for my wife. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

BDay dinner for my wife. She's written 8 food-wine-travel books - a potentially serious food critic. Loved everything - carpaccio, Caesar's salad, polenta with wild mushrooms, pan-seared lamb - with two really nice wines. Lovely place - very personable owner-host. Well worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This is one of our favorite spots to eat. Service is always great and they take special request for menu items when you make reservations. All around great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food is AMAZING! I live out of state but I come here once a year. It's ALWAYS delicious every time.
Do some wine tasting in Sonoma during the day and have a FABULOUS meal at CaBianca in the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Family birthday dinner on a Wednesday evening. Very pleasant dining room, quiet and elegant, and we had a lovely table at the back in a windowed alcove. Staff was gracious and attentive. Nice specialty cocktails. Good offering of salads and starters. Main courses were good but frankly we expected somewhat better food overall.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Made first time reservations for 5 for a Wednesday evening dinner to celebrate a birthday. The location is right in the heart of Santa Rosa in a large, beautiful Victorian home with mature gardens and pathways surrounding the home. We were seated right away in the bay window of the elegant dining room area and our dinner orders were taken promptly. The service was professional but not as friendly as we would expect in an Italian restaurant. Salads were crisp and well dressed but the entrees lacked "Italian" and were not very memorable. Lovely evening with our family and overall no regrets, but we didn't have the Italian-seasoned dining experience we had expected.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 23, 2018

One of the cutest restaurants. Cozy indoor bar. Indoor or outdoor on the porch seating amongst a beautiful garden. The 2 appetizer salads were outstanding, the Pork Marsala was fair to good - it was more of a brown gravy sauce than a Marsala sauce. The other dish ordered was linguini & clams - the verdict on that was jut fair. A bit dry and just “ok”. Service was excellent. I would try it again and stick with a staple pasta dish I think.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent cocktails, tasty seafood & polenta appetizers, fresh homemade pastas, yummy ossobucco and superb service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Parents weekend SSU

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This is one of our favorite places to eat. We have relocated to Healdsburg due to the fires but will drive to Santa Rosa for this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Good service and friendly staff. Food was tasty. Cute inside and quaint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Our first time here, the pork chop was so tender I could cut it with a fork. Delious! The ambiance was wonderful and we enjoyed ourselves. We will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service, atmosphere, and the food were all excellent.,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great meal. Service top notch. Would come back next trip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Ready to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Every time I've eaten a meal at Ca Bianca everything on my plate has been wonderful. I don't eat red meat often anymore, I save it for eating out and their steak did not disappoint. It was very tender and the sauce was so good I wish I could get a bottle of it to take home! The tiramisu was perfect. The old stately house with it's high ceilings and elaborate molding was beautiful and romantic. It was very quiet when we arrived at 6:00pm, it began to fill up and get a bit noisy by 6:45pm. It was loud but tolerable. It is a perfect place for a romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Great Italian food, great pasta, fair price, excellent service. Have been many times and they are very consistent. Taken family there in the past and they were recently in town and requested we go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Perfect for a birthday dinner!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25