Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Ca Bianca

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Authentic (20)
Historic (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Cozy (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Attentive, not rushed, service. Bar in separate are, so dining generally quiet enough for conversation. All pasta dishes excellent; friend who had the clam pasta said he'd come back every day for that! Dad said it was the best cannoli he'd ever had

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious dinner with great service! We enjoyed a cocktail in the beautiful garden before dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A wonderful secret, available to anyone who wants to make a reservation! Great host! Fantastic tableside service! Each plate was clearly prepared with care. Was in town on business and wanted to have a good meal with special company. Mission accomplished! Will be back any chance given!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We have been to this many times. Our last 2 experiences have been disappointing. The food came to the table barely warm and tast wise very mediocre. We won't be going back. The ambiance is nice but the food is not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Think we hit them on an off night - Friday night of Sonoma County restaurant week. We were excited to try the angus beef option, but it was honestly awful. Soup and salad and dessert options were fine and up to usual menu standard of mid-tier. The entree was a real problem and looked like a Denny's or fast food cafe roast beef sliver in simple brown gravy. Just 2 small slices with a little greenry and some plain white mashed potatoes (small dollop) on side. The sauce and meat were of low quality and totally not the "angus beef" entree described. Looked like a frozen dinner. Tasted like cardboard. Real bummer. Too bad - we saved this option for Friday night to make it special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was wonderful except for the group sitting across from us. They were very loud so that we had a hard time hearing our own conversations. Not the restaurants fault - will definitely return for another fabulous meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've been to Ca Bianca many times and I continue to appreciate the friendly-yet-classy atmosphere, plus the excellent food. The old house makes a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
·Dined on March 8, 2017

Perhaps because it was Restaurant Week the selections on the menu were severely curtailed. I couldn't order a caprese salad, the mussels were not being prepared, and the desserts were limited, too. Frankly I was disappointed. The place is nice, the way they've converted the house into a small restaurant attractive, but the fare left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Restaurant week was great and the price as great also

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have been coming to Ca Bianca since I moved from Santa Barbara to this area in 2008. CA Bianca was my "go to" restaurant for about 5 years. I loved everything and recommended it highly to everyone, in addition to bringing visitors to the restaurant. Some time in the last two or so years, the menus and food preparation have changed significantly. The menu was Italian and featured many standard Italian dishes made the way I remembered them from stays in Italy. For unknown reason, the menu has left those dishes behind and presents more American/Italian food. The wine list no longer includes enough Italian or other European wines, especially by the glass. Now, my old favorite is just another restaurant with a nice ambiance.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were visiting from out of town. This place was recommended by some locals last year when we visited the area. Great food, nice wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great place to enjoy a good meal with fantastic service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and nice wine list. Wines are not overpriced. Menu has a good variety of entrees.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Celebrated an important birthday here with friends. Restaurant was very busy but nonetheless provided good service and timely meals. The sole was especially tasty and my husband enjoyed the duck dish he ordered. Authentic Italian cuisine you'll enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

As always this restaurant delivers on any menu item you order. The quiet ambiance of the dining room and the great food make for the perfect place to meet with friends to celebrate a birthday or for that special dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A wonderful time. Great food, wonderful service and a fabulous atmosphere. Anxious to return again and again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Arrived on a Friday night and were immediately seated. Restaurant is an old Victorian mansion in downtown Santa Rosa. You can dine in the mansion, on an enclosed porch, or outdoors weather/season permitting. The food is upscale Italian. We started with drinks. She had a speciality drink (champagne and chambord raspberry liqueur) and he had chianti. We shared a Caesar salad served with fresh anchovy pieces. She had angel hair pasta carbonara and he had Osso Bucco veal shank. We shared crème brule for dessert. Everything was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

CaBianca is a lovely old Victorian house with wonderful ambience. Sorry to say my husband was disappointed with his meal. While the first course was delightful (salmon carpaccio, a special) his rack of lamb was very tough and both our sides - mashed potatoes and veggies were barely warm. I had the duck breast which was very nice. Our waiter, while initially attentive, got to busy to check back with us about our meals. I Have been here many times before and was looking forward to sharing this spot with my husband. I'm afraid he will not return. Hopefully this was just a bad evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We celebrated my husband's birthday here. The service is always wonderful, the food is excellent and it's a very good value. They also have Sagratino wine which we ordered and loved.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Very good local wine list at good prices. Service and food were very good. I highly recommend Ca Bianca.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Have been there several times, always good. My wife and I have been there to celebrate special occasions. We also like to take friends and out of town guests there for dinner.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything was amazing. It doesn't matter what you order you will love it! When I get back to Santa Rosa I will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We love Ca Bianca. It's one of our favorite restaurants for special occasions. Fantastic food and an excellent Wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A Valentine's Day visit...wonderful food, fine attention, great waitress! What more could you ask for?!?!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed the warm and overall friendly environment. Our server, after taking our order, never came back until he served us our check. Friendly face but not attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great old restaurant with very Italian dining - good food but outstanding service- great place for a old fashion family dinner

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We thought this experience was wonderful - good food and outstanding service in a beautiful old home. My salmon was over cooked so that was unfortunate but overall we really enjoyed the experience and will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Perfect setting for celebration of birthdays. Delicious food, excellent service and lovely setting in gorgeous Victorian house.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service was incredible! It is set in an old victorian home. We ate in the porch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Really fabulous italian. Highly recommend. Great service and the food was served beautifully and piping hot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Authentic atmosphere and menus. I had Fettuccine Porcini which was full of fungi aroma and rich flavor without being too heavy or buttery. Maybe not so much so for younger generations. ;-)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The atmosphere is quiet & calm, food is great as well as the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We celebrated a friends birthday for lunch. All for the first time. We all can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Oso Bucco just melted in my mouth! It paired beautifully with the A Rafanelli Zin.

Ambrosia!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We visited Ca' Bianca on a busy Saturday night. Most tables in our room were occupied. My husband enjoyed his choices (soup and chicken dish w/o pasta) than I did (poached pear salad and porcini linguine). Very few slices of pear for the $14 price tag and while the mushroom sauce on the pasta was good, the pasta itself was gummy and strands were stuck together making it difficult to eat. Dessert however was yummy! We shared apple puff pastry with ice cream that was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants ♥ Authentic Italian dinners and more.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My family enjoyed the excellent cuisine and fine service on the recent occasion of my daughter's birthday. The variety of choices gave each one the opportunity to try something new and fresh. The wild salmon was outstanding as were other dishes.
I do recommend Ca'Bianca but will ask for the outer room (former porch) next time as I think it's a bit quieter.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We both had the salad with shrimp wrapped in prosciutto - very tasty, very light dressing which we both liked a lot. I would have liked more greens, but maybe that's just me. Very good service. Historic building, wonderful interior colors. All good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Historic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Attentive staff, good timing on meal presentation, never had a bad meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.