About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (18)
Historic (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Authentic (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Casual (7)
Fireplace (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Attentive staff, good timing on meal pre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Attentive staff, good timing on meal presentation, never had a bad meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant good service just not en ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice restaurant good service just not enough chicken and my chicken pasta

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We picked the place because of multiple ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We picked the place because of multiple positive reviews on open table. When we arrived the host was not where to be found, a bus boy had to go look for him. It turns out he was chatting with a couple at another table, which might have been a nice touch if we had been that couple :) we had to stand unattended until he finished the conversation. Our order took to long and nobody came to check on us or offer more bread and water while we were waiting. Overall the food was good, but the service staff seemed to be less organized and professional than what I'd expect from a highly rated place like Ca Bianca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Ca Bianca was excellent as always! Great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Ca Bianca was excellent as always! Great service and food. They never disappoint.

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the ambience...very Italian, very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love the ambience...very Italian, very warm. We were on time and so were they in seating us as we requested by the fireplace. The food has always been appetizing, very Italian and the service has been responsive but not intrusive while we talked. We have been going to this restaurant for 7 - 8 years and have never had a bad meal...or bad service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and reasonable price ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, service and reasonable price for an excellent dining experimce

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best Italian food restaurants ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the best Italian food restaurants. Authentic taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific!! See you soon

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Terrific!! See you soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of favorite places in Santa Rosa. Lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of favorite places in Santa Rosa. Love the atmosphere and the staff always makes us feel like old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We Frequently dine here always good , ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We Frequently dine here

always good ,

servers effecent will return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The cocktails to start were a mix of cla ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The cocktails to start were a mix of classic and innovative: all very good. The food is excellent Italian cuisine. The waitstaff were very attentive, and the ambiance is very nice in this old Victorian house.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was excellent and the service m ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our food was excellent and the service matched it. We would recommend CA Bianca for those interested in fine Italian cooking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the atmosphere of this place.So b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love the atmosphere of this place.So beautiful there. Their weak link seems to be in the waiting area/bar. Both times I have been there, the bartender is not friendly and it seems like you have to really get his attention to get service. But he is better than the host/greeter who was so awful. Two of us were told by the bartender to get up and go in the hall to let the host know we were there for our reservation. We waited. We waited some more..finally, the guy came over after 15 minutes and noted our names on his list. Then it was past our reservation time and when we asked him when our table would be ready he asked whey we didn't check in earlier? We got there 30 minutes early. He was useless. Our food was good but not like I had remembered it from eating there before. My steak was tough. Not happy about that. Our waiter was good but it just seemed like the place was having a jumbled night. It was the night before New Year's Eve. I will go back, but will not order beef next time. They do have a great wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The service was excellent. The meal from ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was excellent. The meal from appetizer to desserts were superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best as always

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Best as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a delightful experience at Ca Bia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a delightful experience at Ca Bianca. It is a welcome respite from the noisy, claustrophobic restaurants that have proliferated over the past 10 years. Our party of 5 had no trouble hearing one another as we enjoyed a terrific meal. Portions aren't overwhelming and are fairly priced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting in a beautiful old house, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great setting in a beautiful old house, good service, good food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always enjoy our meal because of the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy our meal because of the total experience! They consistently meet or exceed our expectations. We were all loving the crab ravioli with bay shrimp special! We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. VERY pleasan ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, great service. VERY pleasant. They were right on top of everything. Like having your personal waiter.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful decor friendly server food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Beautiful decor friendly server food is top-notch; polenta was best I've had. Their fish dishes are always good. Feels special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, , Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Ca Bianca several times a yea ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We dine at Ca Bianca several times a year for several years and always are pleased by friendly, warm restaurant team and very tasty food. The menu is not too long, but everything is delicious. Wine and cocktails list is great. Desserts are outstanding. It is by far our favorite restaurant in Santa Rosa. We will come again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host was not friendly at all, not ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The host was not friendly at all, not even a smile. But, the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Restaurant was very comfortable service ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Restaurant was very comfortable service very attentive/friendly & food delicious. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just love Ca Bianca, the owners, Marco a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Just love Ca Bianca, the owners, Marco and Karin as well as the great staff, did I forget to mention the food, always so good ♥

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Intimate and romantic venue in the downt ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Intimate and romantic venue in the downtown area of Santa Rosa. We were celebrating 10 years together and wanted professional attention and good food. We were very pleased/

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time in Santa Rosa, excellent rand ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

First time in Santa Rosa, excellent random selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very special dinner with great friends. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Very special dinner with great friends. It was truly a fun evening.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks great food and my favorite ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great drinks great food and my favorite gluten free pasta which is Devine love this place a locals favorite

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Home cooking in a real home!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Home cooking in a real home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Delicious food in an old world style set ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious food in an old world style setting with high ceilings, moldings, wallpaper. Service was very good and our entrees were a wonderful as ever. The prawns in brandy were outstanding! We eat here regularly throughout the year and will continue to do so.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A bit disappointing. Billed as a quiet i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A bit disappointing. Billed as a quiet intimate place for a special meal, the tables are set out in big rooms in a way that isn't all that intimate and is subject to noise loud enough to make conversation strained when a large group on the other side of the room gets going. The food was not special. The gnocchi was excellent; the polenta just kinda blah. I ordered swordfish, and it didn't taste or look like any swordfish I've ever had. I doubt it was swordfish; more likely some white-fleshed, mild fish cut into very thin steak-like filet. It was barely seasoned and was a very small portion. The small scoop of mixed vegetables and potatoes that accompanied it did not seem seasoned at all; could have come from a bag of generic frozen vegetables. On the other hand, the room was pretty, and the service was attentive and fast. It would be a good place to take visiting relatives who are not super foodies for a special meal. But I won't be back. The food and ambience weren't special enough to justify the cost for me and my spouse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

This is a gem of a place. Tucked away Ca ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is a gem of a place. Tucked away Ca'Bianca has a beautiful garden as you walk up. The service is top notch & the food is delicious. This is my top restaurant in Sonoma County.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have come to trust Ca Bianca for an e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We have come to trust Ca Bianca for an excellent meal with excellent service in excellent surroundings. What's not to like? We have been there for holiday celebrations with friends, romantic dinner for two, or just Friday night out to dinner. Service is efficient and friendly. The food is fresh, hot, well prepared and always spot on. Portions are not huge, but we never go away hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Service was sub-par ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food was very good. Service was sub-par. They brought a pre-dinner martini to our table that no one ordered. No one who brought drinks, salad or entrees knew where they went so had to ask us who ordered each item. They brought an extra rack of lamb to the table (it was a fifth entree and there were only four of us) that we did not order. When I got the bill, we were charged for both the martini and the extra rack of lamb. When challenged, of course they deleted the charges, but this shouldn't happen at a quality restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was out of this world! Everyone ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was out of this world! Everyone was friendly and welcoming! Food was fabulous!!!! I would definitely go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Within a week I had lunch and dinner her ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Within a week I had lunch and dinner here, and also had the occasion to recommend it to some people I met at another venue. That's how much I enjoy dining here. The menu is very authentic Italian and you feel like you've been transported to Italy. All menu items are delicious and prepared to perfection. This restaurant is my new go to place for any and all occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, , Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely old home converted to restaurant. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Lovely old home converted to restaurant. Wine list is extensive and well priced. Service was very good, however there was no "wow" factor for the food. We had burrata as a starter, which came on a bed of nicely seasoned arugula. But imported burrata doesn't hold a candle to freshly made, so overall was disappointing. Both salads (spinach and arugula) were tasty but the entrees lacked seasoning and the pasta was overcooked.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I often see the words "energetic" or "bu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

I often see the words "energetic" or "bustling" when describing the atmosphere of a restaurant. Ca Bianca is exactly the opposite of that. We didn't really feel like we could even talk because we didn't want to wake the table up next to us.

Our waiter was good and the bus service was fine too, but I don't think I could do that again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome meal. Beautiful house. Not to be ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome meal. Beautiful house. Not to be missed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful 1st date with the lady of my ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A wonderful 1st date with the lady of my dreams. Thanks for helping me make a positive 1st impression! Great service!

Excellent food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.