Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Ca Bianca

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (33)
Romantic (32)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Cozy (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Authentic (20)
Historic (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Private Room (7)
Fun (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Lovely setting in this Victorian house where several rooms add to an intimate atmosphere. Black truffle ravioli, Caesar salad with homemade dressing, carpaccio, everything was tasty and beautifully presented. Good wine list and knowledgeable staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Outstanding experience it was a great place to celebrate a special event

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was very good. Ravioli prepared al dente' and portions were not so huge we couldn't finish them. My husband enjoyed the porcini mushroom fettucini. Waiter was a bit cool, but efficient. Overall we enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We picked this place for our special lunch. It was a gorgeous day and we wanted to sit outside on a patio to enjoy the day along with our lunch. We were not disappointed. Lunch was fantastic, the patio seating was comfortable, the fragrance from the garden was nurturing and the service was impeccable. Five stars !!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is the best Italian restaurant in Santa Rosa. We love everything about this place. The appetizer, main course, desert.... delicious! Make sure to have a piece of their tiramisu... and panna cotta.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It's the same darn thing every time -- excellent food, drink, service, and ambiance. That's why we keep going back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had a lovely meal, pasta was wonderful, small corkage fee for A nice bottle of wine and good dessert. We would highly recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Loved, loved, loved i! Fabulous food and an amazing wait staff!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great northern Italian food with reasonable pricing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Loved the beautiful rose garden. Wonderful ambience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We went on a Sunday night. They were out of scallops for the seafood pasta, out of clams for vongole and out of avocados for the avocado salad. They didn't tell us at first and came back a few minutes later to tell us. They substituted salmon for the scallops and mussels for the clams. We were disappointed. Maybe Sunday night is not a good night to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Great for my friend 's birthday. Little pricey for the food!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The specials weren't all that special and the help wasn't all that friendly. Wine recommendation was spot on however.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The house is beautiful, the food was good, everyone was on top of things but the waiter. He never checked in with us, he'd walk near us and it was obvious he should have stopped by the table but did not and had the personality of a wall plug. Sorry

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was great. Though, the caesar salad was a little creamy dressing-wise. I know that is one of the styles.

Service was great! Samantha took great care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Amazing food, such a beautiful venue. Great for family like meals!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My daughter and I were visiting the Santa Rosa area from Los Angeles and I read wonderful things about the restaurant online. I made a reservation and we looked forward to dining here.
The ambience is beautiful - everything done in excellent taste. We loved the curb appeal of the property. The service was excellent - even water refilled promptly at our table. The food was very good. I ordered a pesto dish but found it a bit "heavy" - it was still delicious and served very nicely. I would recommend Ca Bianca to anyone I know.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Well preserved old school charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Fantastic meal and service in a great setting. Highly recommend. Do not miss!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Consistently one of the finer traditional dining experiences in the county. Old School, white table cloths. Never disappoints.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

This is our favorite Italian restaurant in Santa Rosa, and know we can always get a great meal.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Private Room, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I dined for my birthday dinner.
It was a great meal, great service and friendly staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was delicious I wish I had leftovers but ate everything on my plate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We have eaten here off an on for many years. Quality is and has always been outstanding. Owner always present. Just wonder food with excellent service in a charming old Victorian home.,.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Attentive, not rushed, service. Bar in separate are, so dining generally quiet enough for conversation. All pasta dishes excellent; friend who had the clam pasta said he'd come back every day for that! Dad said it was the best cannoli he'd ever had

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Delicious dinner with great service! We enjoyed a cocktail in the beautiful garden before dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A wonderful secret, available to anyone who wants to make a reservation! Great host! Fantastic tableside service! Each plate was clearly prepared with care. Was in town on business and wanted to have a good meal with special company. Mission accomplished! Will be back any chance given!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We have been to this many times. Our last 2 experiences have been disappointing. The food came to the table barely warm and tast wise very mediocre. We won't be going back. The ambiance is nice but the food is not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Think we hit them on an off night - Friday night of Sonoma County restaurant week. We were excited to try the angus beef option, but it was honestly awful. Soup and salad and dessert options were fine and up to usual menu standard of mid-tier. The entree was a real problem and looked like a Denny's or fast food cafe roast beef sliver in simple brown gravy. Just 2 small slices with a little greenry and some plain white mashed potatoes (small dollop) on side. The sauce and meat were of low quality and totally not the "angus beef" entree described. Looked like a frozen dinner. Tasted like cardboard. Real bummer. Too bad - we saved this option for Friday night to make it special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everything was wonderful except for the group sitting across from us. They were very loud so that we had a hard time hearing our own conversations. Not the restaurants fault - will definitely return for another fabulous meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I've been to Ca Bianca many times and I continue to appreciate the friendly-yet-classy atmosphere, plus the excellent food. The old house makes a lovely setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
·Dined on March 8, 2017

Perhaps because it was Restaurant Week the selections on the menu were severely curtailed. I couldn't order a caprese salad, the mussels were not being prepared, and the desserts were limited, too. Frankly I was disappointed. The place is nice, the way they've converted the house into a small restaurant attractive, but the fare left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Restaurant week was great and the price as great also

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have been coming to Ca Bianca since I moved from Santa Barbara to this area in 2008. CA Bianca was my "go to" restaurant for about 5 years. I loved everything and recommended it highly to everyone, in addition to bringing visitors to the restaurant. Some time in the last two or so years, the menus and food preparation have changed significantly. The menu was Italian and featured many standard Italian dishes made the way I remembered them from stays in Italy. For unknown reason, the menu has left those dishes behind and presents more American/Italian food. The wine list no longer includes enough Italian or other European wines, especially by the glass. Now, my old favorite is just another restaurant with a nice ambiance.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were visiting from out of town. This place was recommended by some locals last year when we visited the area. Great food, nice wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great place to enjoy a good meal with fantastic service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food and nice wine list. Wines are not overpriced. Menu has a good variety of entrees.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Celebrated an important birthday here with friends. Restaurant was very busy but nonetheless provided good service and timely meals. The sole was especially tasty and my husband enjoyed the duck dish he ordered. Authentic Italian cuisine you'll enjoy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.