About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Burrata and Prosciutto
Butternut Squash Raviolli
Petrale Sole
Duck With Duck Ravioli
Flan Di Carciofi
Risotto
Emental Cheese Soup
Lamb Shank
Insalata Di Cavolo E Asado
Gluten Free Rigatoni Alla Contadina
Salmon Special
Sea bass
Filet Of Dover Sole With Lemon And Capers
Spinach Salad
Fettuccine Bolognese
Prosciutto Mozzarella Pesto Tomato Salad
Tomatoes & Mozarella
Steak
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi
Tuna Tartare
Tuna And Scallop Tartare
Gluten Free Salmon Asperagus Pasta
Asparagus Ravioli
artichoke pasta
Crab Shrimp Bisque
(Filet of sole sautéed in lemon & capers sauce
Prosciutto Arugala Mozzarella Salad
Caprese Salad
Carbonara
Smoked salmon appetizer
Rigatoni
Salmon On Potatoe Gratin

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
3 More
Neighborhood Gem
Wine Country
Romantic
Wine Country
Italian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

Romantic (62)
Special Occasion (60)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Groups (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, service and location.

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, service and location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food is excellent. The at ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food is excellent. The atmosphere is romantic and yet not pretentious. I have normally given Ca'Bianca a 5 star rating but there were a few things that weren't up to their normal high standards that night.

I hope it was just a bad night for the host but he wasn't all that friendly. Thankfully our waiter and the rest of the service staff did a great job.

Also, my wife and I both commented that the amount of food doesn't really equal the cost of the meal. I get it that Ca'Bianca is a high end restaurant in Sonoma County, but shouldn't the customer feel that the amount of food is proportional to both the quality and the price?

Thank you Ca Bianca for a wonderful dinner with my wife and I sincerely hope the next time we decide to enjoy your food, there is slightly more of it! :-)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Ca Bianca for the 4th Anniver ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Ca Bianca for the 4th Anniversary of our first date. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very comfortable place to dine. Consist ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very comfortable place to dine. Consistently good

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My salad was pretty small. Just another ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My salad was pretty small. Just another handful of lettuce would have made it a real salad.

Tasty, but small.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Attentive service, unique dishes, romant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Attentive service, unique dishes, romantic environment, loved it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. From th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. From the fresh baked breads to the hominess of the rooms, the place is hard to beat. Prices are completely fair and the food outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our favorite go to Italian restaurant. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our favorite go to Italian restaurant. The wait staff and the owner are so friendly. The food never disappoints us - and the wine list is wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to love this restaurant given ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We wanted to love this restaurant given the charming Victorian home locale and the strong reviews we've read elsewhere. Unfortunately, we spent a sizable amount of money and found every course mediocre from bread to dessert. Our salads, (spinach for my husband and caesar for me) were just passable with so so greens and average dressings. I ordered the beef filet which was prepared nicely, but the mashed potatoes and a speckle of wilted vegetables were almost inedible. My husband ordered a veal dish that was simply bland and unremarkable. For dessert, we ordered canolli which were very small for the money, quite creamy but nothing distinctive.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is a nice, unique restaurant. Ambia ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is a nice, unique restaurant. Ambiance and food very good. I feel that their cocktails and mixed drinks are under par for today's upscale eateries...

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and I have made a tradition ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My daughter and I have made a tradition of dining at Ca Bianca every summer when my husband is away on his annual golf outing. It is always a pleasant experience that I look forward to year after year.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a wonderful way to celebrate a speci ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Was a wonderful way to celebrate a special birthday with family! Food was excellent and staff was very attentive. Will definitely be back when I return to the area. Thank you for a special evening!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a nice little spot for a romant ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was a nice little spot for a romantic dinner. The wait staff was kind and funny and the food was very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my mom out for a special dinner h ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I took my mom out for a special dinner here. She does not like to go out often so it was a big deal. She dressed up for this. To start, the atmosphere here was very tense and we had the impression the waiters were waiting for us to leave most of the time. Being watched constantly made us uncomfortable during our time here. Every movement was quick and robotic from the wait staff we had.

The eggplant appetizer we ordered was soggy and under par. I ordered an avocado salad that sent me home with food poisoning within an hour or two. The food was not amazing by any means.

I was totally let down because my friends had said to go here for a good time. It was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was impeccable and the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food was divine, what more could anyone want?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food and service!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Very friendly. F ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Service was excellent. Very friendly. Food was good but nothing to rave about. I was a little disappointed in it, but edible

I thought from the reviews I had read that it would be amazing and flavorful but out of four meals at our table only two said they were good, and two said they were OK, nothing to rave about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This is a lovely setting in a vintage ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This is a lovely setting in a vintage house with garden seating. We went mid-week so it was not crowded,but with small dining areas it might be. The food was imaginative , well-prepared and good quality - everything was very fresh. Serving sizes were just right ie. Caesar Salad not so huge as to be an appetite killer for the entree . Don't skip dessert - Creme Brûlée was "to die for! " The service was attentive but not hovering . The waiter brought a taste of a glass of wine to be tried before ordering. Altogether a great dining experience .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lovely decor great atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Wonderful food and service! Gets better ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Gets better each year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistent good food and varied menu. Ne ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Consistent good food and varied menu. Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ca Bianca is a reliable choice for excel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Ca Bianca is a reliable choice for excellent food, service and ambiance. The tables aren't too close together, so you feel unrushed and perfectly comfortable. It's not cutting edge but the food is well prepared and the ingredients are fresh. It's our consistent choice to relax over a bottle or two of wine with good friends, catching up and enjoying each other's company over a fine meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at the restaurant. Very lovel ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

First time at the restaurant. Very lovely place. We had a very unfriendly waiter. Who started out to be nice, until we said we were not ordering wine with dinner. He was not so friendly after that.

i ordered an appitizer that was on the menu and he told us they were not serving that. We both looked at him, like ok and he said I will check with the kitchen. Came back later and said ok we can serve that. I ordered spinach raviolis, but the butternut squash raviolis was what they had on the menu. I did not want squash raviolis, he said there is another one one the menu, and pointed to it . He did not tell me what it was. I was not able to read it it was so dark, so I said I would take that one since I could read cheese on the menu. Wish we had a nicer experience it was our Anniversary. I think we would try the restaurant again, but I will not be served by that waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We enjoyed Ca' Bianca in early July with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We enjoyed Ca' Bianca in early July with friends to celebrate re connecting after a number of years and to celebrate my birthday! The restaurant which is in a remarkably restored older home in downtown Santa Rose, was delightful and relaxing with subtle frescos on the wall in a pale black/white/gray tones of scenes of the Italian countryside. The service was superb and the food excellent. Great ambiance and quiet for great conversation.

We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Geraldo ou ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The service was outstanding. Geraldo our waiter took great care of us. We didn't think the food was over the top spectacular, it was good ..not OMG fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, best wine list in Santa R ...

 
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fabulous food, best wine list in Santa Rosa, outstanding service. Been there twice in the last three weeks. 07.08.16

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, I enjoyed the sea ba ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was delicious, I enjoyed the sea bass entre, my two guests both enjoyed their salad selections. We definitely will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food, service and ambience. Ve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambience. Very friendly and engaging staff. Clearly the people who work there are happy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a lovely restaurant in downtown ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This is a lovely restaurant in downtown Santa Rosa. The ambiance, food and service are all really nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We combined Father's Day and my wife's b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We combined Father's Day and my wife's birthday and were not disappointed! The food was excellent (beet-arugula salad, polenta and mushroom appetizer, and duck and fish main dishes). The wine menu is extensive (we had Chardonnay ). The service was prompt and very helpful and friendly. In ordering, the diner has the choice of ordering everything at once or ordering each course when done with the previous course. This makes for a relaxed dining experience, as if dining in a restaurant in Italy. Dinners there are expected to be an extended experience. The interior of Ca Bianca is open and bright and not crowded leaving the diner with a feeling of relaxation. Prices are somewhat higher than other similar regional restaurants but well worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was especially good. People were knowledgable. Would definitely go back. Small bar area with soccer game on! Went with our kids for Father's Day, would recommend early reservation with kids.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, good service but the food was very disappointing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flor ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flora/fauna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wife for a romantic evening...and am very glad I did! It is located in a grand home from the 1870s, with starched white tablecloths, napkin rings, and beautiful flowers. The wine list had great choices at very reasonable prices. The avocado and smoked salmon started was stunning. I had the duck and my wife had the grilled swordfish. The dinner was delicious, the service was wonderful. Do yourself a favor and dine at Ca Bianca.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review of Ca Bianca

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The restaurant is very nice. Great atmosphere. The drinks are not good . The prices and food quite good. The service was sketchy. Waiter brought a vodka soda instead of Vodka tonic. He forgot to bring wine after it was ordered. He seemed to be disoriented and not well trained.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. G ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. Great service...a favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surpassed expectations

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I, along with two friends, went to Ca Bianca to celebrate my husband's birthday. The atmosphere was wonderful, the food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. Ca Bianca exceeded my expectations. We all agreed we would be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Every chance I get I go to Ca Bianca and it never disappoints me. I take my best friends and they all enjoy it immensely. The food never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

I went here my first night of my Santa Rosa stay. It was such a wonderful experience that I booked dinner again for my last night. A bit let down on the 2nd visit but that was due to the service. Our waitress the first night was phenomenal and added to the experience. Our waiter on the second visit was really bad! He brought us drinks that weren't ours, confirmed something with the question I could order but then forgot to convey the information before asking for the order and, finally, brought the check folder back without the change (very obvious by the amount that change was needed) and then came back with it after sitting there for some time. It was an odd experience. Food was still good the second time around (the bread is yummy!).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.