Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.46mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Ca Bianca

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Romantic (39)
See All
Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (34)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (25)
Authentic (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Casual (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Historic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Fun (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
·Dined 4 days ago

Our two couples were visiting the wineries and heard about this place.
Food was outstanding as was the service And ambiance of the older refurbished home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

One of my favorite places in sonoma
My guest and I had great time

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

A Warm Night in Santa Rosa

We sat on the porch and it was a lovely evening. The front garden is very pretty.

We waited too long for our cocktails, so while we were drinking them, our shared Caesar salad arrived. It didn't have much flavor; maybe not enough dressing.

My husband had pork scallopini. The pork was overwhelmed by the mushroom sauce. I had the carbonara. It was a large portion. It was prepared differently than what I have had before; it was just okay.

The housemade bread was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Went for a birthday dinner. Everyone was happy with the setting, service and food. Not sure what else we could have asked for from Ca Bianca. We have been many times before and will undoubtedly go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

At Ca Bianca we enjoyed very good and highly attentive service. The only off note was that the entrée arrived almost as we finished our appetizers - we were expecting a slower pace of service.
The dining room was cozy and exuded a homely atmosphere. We will certainly return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Way average.
When we asked the waiter for his recommendations and favorites his reply was careless and unconcerned. Food was average. Service below average. Disappointed because the Trip Advisor rating was great and the reviews were consistently positive.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wonderful food. Service was slow and disinterested. Waiter seemed bored and preoccupied. Didn't even confirm our reservation. Put a damper on an otherwise wonderful meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We love this restaurant. Service is exceptional without being hovering, and the food is served st appropriately paced intervals for maximum enjoyment. The beef tenderloin was superb! We also noted how delicious our dessert and coffee were. Our friends felt really treated!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and nice atmosphere. The main dining area was a bit loud for my party of four but they moved us to the enclosed patio, which was very nice and much quieter. Our waiter was very friendly but seemed in a big hurry all the time. Not helpful as far as input on the food choices...all he could offer was "it's all good", which is okay input but guests typically appreciate a bit more guidance and maybe some specific suggestions. Overall a good place to eat. I'd recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our special occasion dinner was fabulous as usual. The food and desserts were absolutely delicious, the waitresses were nice and helpful, all the atmosphere was like dining at close friends.
Ca Bianca is our favorite restaurant in Santa Rosa, and its location is also very convenient.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Birthday dinner

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Going out is a rare treat for our family, and we were blessed to find this beautiful home/restaurant! We ate outside on the porch for dinner, which was lovely and peaceful by the garden/fountain (until it got chilly). The location, ambience, service, food, coffee, dessert, wine........all top notch! We will be back!! We looked around inside, and were awed by the golden, muted lighting and pale yet beautiful murals. SO beautiful! We would recommend for special group occasions as well, as they rent an upstairs room and can block off other rooms for weddings, graduations, anniversaries, business events..........Bravo!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food ambiance and wait staff great for special occasion . Flower garden and porch beautiful

Tags: Organic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The house was built in approximately 1885, is perfectly restored. I had the swordfish, my friend had lamb shank. Exquisite presentation for both dishes, wonderful flavors. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Once they people here have outdone themselves!?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I can't say enough about my experience! The building is perfection, we sat outside on the porch listening to the fountain and smelling the flowers. Our meals sent us back to Italy's vineyard's, a meal and atmosphere to remember always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant in an old, historic mansion. The food selection is somewhat limited, but does offer a varied selection. We had four different meals between all of us and all of them were prepared to perfection. The filet was so tender that it almost seemed to melt. There are many different rooms where customers are seated, which reduces the noise level. The servers were very attentive, knowledgeable, and courteous.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

A Santa Rosa Gem! Beautiful outdoor courtyard seating. Food and wait staff service is spectacular. Wine list moderately priced comparative to other restaurants on the same scale. Great locale for special occasions. Will definitely be dining there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We dined at Ca'Bianca while on a Napa vacation. (We stayed in Santa Rosa) The grounds were beautiful, the inside was quaint and well appointed. The salads were not very good, and quite pricey. However, the pasta dishes were amazing. The service was adequate and mostly silent, which on this occasion after a day of wine tasting, was appreciated. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had just returned from Italy and wanted to extend our memories of the wonderful food we had over there and they did not disappoint us. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Table was ready as soon as we walked in. The menu displayed a wide variety of Italian choices. The cantelope and prosciutto appetizer was amazing. The owner is a joy to interact with and it feels like home when he comes around. Check out this historic location with your family and friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food was great but the Service was not up to par. They served the wrong things to people, and had to come back and pick them up. We were early at lunch and the place was not crowded, but it took quite a while to get our food. Quality of the food was great.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Nice place great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My wife and I had dinner for our anniversary and it was a huge hit. Great food and ambiance. Service was excellent. the gardens were beautiful and we checked them out before we went inside. We both had salmon and it was outstanding. We are definitely going to return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Enjoyed wonderful pasta and other dishes. The staff was welcoming and the food was delicious. We liked the home setting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We were able to sit outside on the patio and this was a perfect experience. The food was excellent and the staff was very attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Always one of our favorites. We love to stop at the bar before dining. Got a little rushed between first course and second course. We'll be back.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The wait person was very accommodating to my food request - the chef made a unique pasta dish for me that was delicious. My husband and son enjoyed their dinners as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I have been here many times and it never fails to provide a delicious lunch or dinner. I love that it is quiet and you ca hear yourself think!

I will continue to come back again and again for the charm and ambiance that Ca Bianca is and the wonderfully delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The Salmon was excellent - red in the middle with lightly spiced and balanced flavor.
The waiter was exceptional. Cork fee was $7.50. Victorian style home with intamite tables through out the rooms. They had outdoor seating but sounded too noisy for me.
Will go again and many times after that, very impressed

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Lovely dining experience and nice ambience...very impressive that CaBianca has been in business for so many years...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A bright dining star in Santa Rosa. Consistently excellent cuisine and service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My "go to" restaurant when I visit family in Santa Rosa.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Ca Bianca presents fresh, authentic, Italian cuisine that is delicious! Try the Burrata filled Ravioli with a delicate, creamy, fresh tomato sauce. It was out of this world. Pasta was fresh and perfectly cooked. Ravioli stuffed with butternut squash, and linguine with clams were also outstanding. Nice wine list. Very friendly owner, who is Italian, has had the restaurant for 20 years or so. It's situated in the bottom floor of a Victorian house. We ate outside on the porch which was delightful as it was a beautiful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Three of us were celebrating my wife's 70th birthday. I noted this on my open table reservation- you think they could have at least given her a cupcake with a candle, Food was good as always. I had the prawns and rice and it was very tasty and filling. I would have this again. My wife had an excellent seabass. A beautiful restaurant in a beautifully restored very old home. I highly recommend it !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The atmosphere here is charming due to the lovely old mansion the restaurant occupies. Our eggplant parmigiana appetizer was just delicious and the house-made bread wonderful. The entrees were bit inconsistent, with the gamberi being great but the swordfish and chicken dishes just okay. The tiramisu was another winner, perfect for sharing. Wish we had tried some of the pasta dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine that complimented our entrees. Ca Bianca provided a wonderful atmosphere for our dinner. The grilled salmon was delicious! Thank you for making our trip to Santa Rosa memorable! Our server was Cameron and he took care to make sure we had everything just right!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 6, 2017

A very positive experience if you like real Italian cuisine. The restaurant​ is located in a white house built in 1875. The interior is elegant and very cozy. The music create a nice atmosphere but it allows to conversate with your party.
Pasta is fresh home made as well as the bread.
The Aperol Spritz to start was mixed perfectly. Really Italian.
The beef carpaccio was thin and tender and dressed with the right mix of lemon,olive oil and capers that did not kill the flavor of the meat.
Fettuccine with porcini mushrooms and truffles mousse we're delightful.
This restaurant definitely is worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Always consistent and amazing food service and setting We absolutely love coming here and if we could we would be here every night!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.