About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (33)
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Authentic (17)
Historic (16)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Fireplace (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Ca Bianca. It's one of our favor ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Ca Bianca. It's one of our favorite restaurants for special occasions. Fantastic food and an excellent Wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Valentine's Day visit...wonderful food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

A Valentine's Day visit...wonderful food, fine attention, great waitress! What more could you ask for?!?!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the warm and overall friendly ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed the warm and overall friendly environment. Our server, after taking our order, never came back until he served us our check. Friendly face but not attentive.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great old restaurant with very Italian d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great old restaurant with very Italian dining - good food but outstanding service- great place for a old fashion family dinner

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We thought this experience was wonderful ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We thought this experience was wonderful - good food and outstanding service in a beautiful old home. My salmon was over cooked so that was unfortunate but overall we really enjoyed the experience and will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Perfect setting for celebration of birth ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Perfect setting for celebration of birthdays. Delicious food, excellent service and lovely setting in gorgeous Victorian house.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was incredible! It ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food and service was incredible! It is set in an old victorian home. We ate in the porch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fabulous italian. Highly recomme ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Really fabulous italian. Highly recommend. Great service and the food was served beautifully and piping hot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Authentic atmosphere and menus. I had F ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Authentic atmosphere and menus. I had Fettuccine Porcini which was full of fungi aroma and rich flavor without being too heavy or buttery. Maybe not so much so for younger generations. ;-)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is quiet & calm, food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The atmosphere is quiet & calm, food is great as well as the service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a friends birthday for lun ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We celebrated a friends birthday for lunch. All for the first time. We all can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Oso Bucco just melted in my mouth! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The Oso Bucco just melted in my mouth! It paired beautifully with the A Rafanelli Zin.

Ambrosia!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Organic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We visited Ca' Bianca on a busy Saturday ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We visited Ca' Bianca on a busy Saturday night. Most tables in our room were occupied. My husband enjoyed his choices (soup and chicken dish w/o pasta) than I did (poached pear salad and porcini linguine). Very few slices of pear for the $14 price tag and while the mushroom sauce on the pasta was good, the pasta itself was gummy and strands were stuck together making it difficult to eat. Dessert however was yummy! We shared apple puff pastry with ice cream that was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My family enjoyed the excellent cuisine ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My family enjoyed the excellent cuisine and fine service on the recent occasion of my daughter's birthday. The variety of choices gave each one the opportunity to try something new and fresh. The wild salmon was outstanding as were other dishes.

I do recommend Ca'Bianca but will ask for the outer room (former porch) next time as I think it's a bit quieter.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We both had the salad with shrimp wrappe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We both had the salad with shrimp wrapped in prosciutto - very tasty, very light dressing which we both liked a lot. I would have liked more greens, but maybe that's just me. Very good service. Historic building, wonderful interior colors. All good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Historic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Attentive staff, good timing on meal pre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Attentive staff, good timing on meal presentation, never had a bad meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant good service just not en ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Nice restaurant good service just not enough chicken and my chicken pasta

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

We picked the place because of multiple ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We picked the place because of multiple positive reviews on open table. When we arrived the host was not where to be found, a bus boy had to go look for him. It turns out he was chatting with a couple at another table, which might have been a nice touch if we had been that couple :) we had to stand unattended until he finished the conversation. Our order took to long and nobody came to check on us or offer more bread and water while we were waiting. Overall the food was good, but the service staff seemed to be less organized and professional than what I'd expect from a highly rated place like Ca Bianca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Ca Bianca was excellent as always! Great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Ca Bianca was excellent as always! Great service and food. They never disappoint.

Tags: , Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the ambience...very Italian, very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love the ambience...very Italian, very warm. We were on time and so were they in seating us as we requested by the fireplace. The food has always been appetizing, very Italian and the service has been responsive but not intrusive while we talked. We have been going to this restaurant for 7 - 8 years and have never had a bad meal...or bad service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and reasonable price ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food, service and reasonable price for an excellent dining experimce

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best Italian food restaurants ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the best Italian food restaurants. Authentic taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific!! See you soon

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Terrific!! See you soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of favorite places in Santa Rosa. Lo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

One of favorite places in Santa Rosa. Love the atmosphere and the staff always makes us feel like old friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We Frequently dine here always good , ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We Frequently dine here

always good ,

servers effecent will return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The cocktails to start were a mix of cla ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The cocktails to start were a mix of classic and innovative: all very good. The food is excellent Italian cuisine. The waitstaff were very attentive, and the ambiance is very nice in this old Victorian house.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was excellent and the service m ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our food was excellent and the service matched it. We would recommend CA Bianca for those interested in fine Italian cooking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the atmosphere of this place.So b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I love the atmosphere of this place.So beautiful there. Their weak link seems to be in the waiting area/bar. Both times I have been there, the bartender is not friendly and it seems like you have to really get his attention to get service. But he is better than the host/greeter who was so awful. Two of us were told by the bartender to get up and go in the hall to let the host know we were there for our reservation. We waited. We waited some more..finally, the guy came over after 15 minutes and noted our names on his list. Then it was past our reservation time and when we asked him when our table would be ready he asked whey we didn't check in earlier? We got there 30 minutes early. He was useless. Our food was good but not like I had remembered it from eating there before. My steak was tough. Not happy about that. Our waiter was good but it just seemed like the place was having a jumbled night. It was the night before New Year's Eve. I will go back, but will not order beef next time. They do have a great wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The service was excellent. The meal from ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was excellent. The meal from appetizer to desserts were superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best as always

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Best as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a delightful experience at Ca Bia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had a delightful experience at Ca Bianca. It is a welcome respite from the noisy, claustrophobic restaurants that have proliferated over the past 10 years. Our party of 5 had no trouble hearing one another as we enjoyed a terrific meal. Portions aren't overwhelming and are fairly priced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting in a beautiful old house, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great setting in a beautiful old house, good service, good food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We always enjoy our meal because of the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy our meal because of the total experience! They consistently meet or exceed our expectations. We were all loving the crab ravioli with bay shrimp special! We will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. VERY pleasan ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, great service. VERY pleasant. They were right on top of everything. Like having your personal waiter.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful decor friendly server food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Beautiful decor friendly server food is top-notch; polenta was best I've had. Their fish dishes are always good. Feels special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Quiet Conversation, , Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at Ca Bianca several times a yea ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We dine at Ca Bianca several times a year for several years and always are pleased by friendly, warm restaurant team and very tasty food. The menu is not too long, but everything is delicious. Wine and cocktails list is great. Desserts are outstanding. It is by far our favorite restaurant in Santa Rosa. We will come again and again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host was not friendly at all, not ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The host was not friendly at all, not even a smile. But, the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Restaurant was very comfortable service ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Restaurant was very comfortable service very attentive/friendly & food delicious. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just love Ca Bianca, the owners, Marco a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Just love Ca Bianca, the owners, Marco and Karin as well as the great staff, did I forget to mention the food, always so good ♥

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Intimate and romantic venue in the downt ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Intimate and romantic venue in the downtown area of Santa Rosa. We were celebrating 10 years together and wanted professional attention and good food. We were very pleased/

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.