About Ca Bianca

835 2nd Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95404
View Larger Map

Ca Bianca's cuisine is a blend from multiple regions of Italy, from Milano in the north to Sicilia in the south. Our delicious array of tantalizing dishes include house-made pasta and bread, perfectly cooked steaks, seafood classics, creative antipasti, garden fresh salads, and of course, rich desserts. Ca Bianca is a treasure of warmth and charm in the heart of Santa Rosa.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 542-5800

Website:
http://cabianca.com/

Catering:
Please contact the restaurant for further emails.

Executive Chef:
Angelo Zicaro

Private Party Facilities:
We offer multiple private dining rooms, whcih work perfect for business meetings, rehearsal dinners, weddings, and family gatherings.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Burrata and Prosciutto
Duck With Duck Ravioli
Risotto
Tomatoes & Mozarella
Flan Di Carciofi
Emental Cheese Soup
Lamb Shank
Insalata Di Cavolo E Asado
Filet Of Dover Sole With Lemon And Capers
(Filet of sole sautéed in lemon & capers sauce
Crab Shrimp Bisque
Steak
Caprese Salad
Wild Mushroom Gnocchi
Spinach Salad
Tuna And Scallop Tartare
Prosciutto Mozzarella Pesto Tomato Salad
Gluten Free Salmon Asperagus Pasta
Asparagus Ravioli
Prosciutto Arugala Mozzarella Salad
Rigatoni
Tuna Tartare
Salmon Special
Carbonara
artichoke pasta
Fettuccine Bolognese
Smoked salmon appetizer
Gluten Free Rigatoni Alla Contadina
Sea bass
Salmon On Potatoe Gratin

Ca Bianca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Wine Country
Romantic
Wine Country
Italian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

romantic (68)
special occasion (63)
neighborhood gem (56)
See All
fit for foodies (52)
great for lunch (31)
good for groups (29)
great for outdoor dining (24)
notable wine list (23)
great for brunch (14)
scenic view (7)
late-night find (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We combined Father's Day and my wife's b ...

Dined 4 days ago

We combined Father's Day and my wife's birthday and were not disappointed! The food was excellent (beet-arugula salad, polenta and mushroom appetizer, and duck and fish main dishes). The wine menu is extensive (we had Chardonnay ). The service was prompt and very helpful and friendly. In ordering, the diner has the choice of ordering everything at once or ordering each course when done with the previous course. This makes for a relaxed dining experience, as if dining in a restaurant in Italy. Dinners there are expected to be an extended experience. The interior of Ca Bianca is open and bright and not crowded leaving the diner with a feeling of relaxation. Prices are somewhat higher than other similar regional restaurants but well worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Alex was our waiter and he was awesome!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Very cozy, "local" feel. Red sauce was especially good. People were knowledgable. Would definitely go back. Small bar area with soccer game on! Went with our kids for Father's Day, would recommend early reservation with kids.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, g ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Beautiful setting, beautiful interior, good service but the food was very disappointing.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service5

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flor ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Lovely house, garden patio, lots of flora/fauna.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Based on Open Table reviews I took my wife for a romantic evening...and am very glad I did! It is located in a grand home from the 1870s, with starched white tablecloths, napkin rings, and beautiful flowers. The wine list had great choices at very reasonable prices. The avocado and smoked salmon started was stunning. I had the duck and my wife had the grilled swordfish. The dinner was delicious, the service was wonderful. Do yourself a favor and dine at Ca Bianca.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Review of Ca Bianca

Dined on June 9, 2016

The restaurant is very nice. Great atmosphere. The drinks are not good . The prices and food quite good. The service was sketchy. Waiter brought a vodka soda instead of Vodka tonic. He forgot to bring wine after it was ordered. He seemed to be disoriented and not well trained.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. G ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish, lamb and pasta...ALL very good. Great service...a favorite place!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surpassed expectations

Dined on May 30, 2016

My husband and I, along with two friends, went to Ca Bianca to celebrate my husband's birthday. The atmosphere was wonderful, the food was excellent, and the service was outstanding. Ca Bianca exceeded my expectations. We all agreed we would be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal

Dined on May 29, 2016

Every chance I get I go to Ca Bianca and it never disappoints me. I take my best friends and they all enjoy it immensely. The food never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

I went here my first night of my Santa Rosa stay. It was such a wonderful experience that I booked dinner again for my last night. A bit let down on the 2nd visit but that was due to the service. Our waitress the first night was phenomenal and added to the experience. Our waiter on the second visit was really bad! He brought us drinks that weren't ours, confirmed something with the question I could order but then forgot to convey the information before asking for the order and, finally, brought the check folder back without the change (very obvious by the amount that change was needed) and then came back with it after sitting there for some time. It was an odd experience. Food was still good the second time around (the bread is yummy!).

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A real Italian restaurant that is in a l ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

A real Italian restaurant that is in a lovely old home with a beautiful garden. Since we are both Italians, my husband being born and raised there, it isn't often that we visit Italian restaurants in the US because the food isn't based on authentic cuisine. Marco has created a great lunch menu and the service was attentive without being invasive. I highly recommend their pastas, and I've also tried their panino del carne (their version of a hamburger) that was one of the best burgers I've had in quite a while. Everyone at the table enjoyed their salads and main courses, plus they know the importance of the quality of their espresso. We will be back the next time we are visiting Santa Rosa.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a beautiful old house ( a white ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

This is a beautiful old house ( a white house) just off the central district of Santa Rosa. It was full for lunch, yet our 2 person reservation was perfectly served. It is wonderful food, beautiful interior ambiance, and great service. A treasure for the people of Sonoma county, Santa Rosa, and visitors like us to the very nice art center.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of our favorite local restaurants to ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

One of our favorite local restaurants to take good friends for a relaxing dinner. The service was excellent. They don't hover, but are always there to keep things just right. The noise level is quite low even though all the tables were occupied.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Old school elegance that is becoming mor ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Old school elegance that is becoming more rare in the trendy Wine Country dining scene. Menu includes high-end Italian standards (not a spaghetti joint) plus some innovative surprises.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful

Dined on May 19, 2016

Took a business/friend and wife out as a special thank you to them. This contractor and wife were very happy with the food, service, and we sat out on the front porch so it was quiet and beautiful. It was the perfect place to show my appreciation for all they've done for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second visit and we can see ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This is our second visit and we can see ourselves becoming regulars. We have had an excellent experience both times. Your staff is wonderful.. Allie took great care of us at the bar, we met some regulars, starting chatting and had many things in common. We will be back very soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very Good Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 17, 2016

This was our second visit to Ca Bianca, the first being a year ago. We were once again pleased with the ambiance and friendliness of the staff. The food was very good. We started with a beef carpaccio, followed by a pear salad, and a main course. My main course was linguine vongole and my wife had a seafood ravioli. Mine was very good and she though hers was too rich. Nevertheless, we will return again during our annual trek to Sonoma Valley.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fis ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Disappointing - unexciting menu, dry fish, boring vegetables and high noise level.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptiona ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Ca Bianca continues to be the exceptional dining experience in Santa Rosa. The service is impeccable, especially James who continues to be THE perfect example of professional and outstanding service. The menu offers choice selections that are prepared to perfection... Always delightful and delicious. The cocktail and wine selection is satisfying. The ambiance is beautiful and inviting… white tablecloths, fresh flower arrangements, professional wait staff, all set in a perfectly preserved Victorian house... A fine dining experience! Treat yourself and your guests to a well-deserved dining experience. You will walk away pampered and satisfied.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better Than Before

Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate there once before and this was better, far better. The food was excellent and the service was perfecto. Three adults and three kids were handled seamlessly and each got the food--good--that each wanted. I had sea bass, the special, and a seafood salad that was both monstrous and good. The kids had deserts that were great. I recommend strongly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's day evening

Dined on May 8, 2016

I came here for Mother's day dinner and it was lovely. I had the lamb. My food was wonderful. My mom had the veal which was a little over cooked. This was taken off of the bill. We also had gnocci, sea food salad, delicious drinks, and wonderful service. I would certainly recommend this to anyone visiting Santa Rosa.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on May 7, 2016

After praising the food highly to my out-of-town visitor, both her lamb shank and my pork Scallopini disappointed. My pork seemed not to be a prime piece of white pork. However, Ca Bianca is still one of the few really pleasant dining experiences left in Santa Rosa proper.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food, interesting waiter, over ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very good food, interesting waiter, overall a great experience. would definitely return if in Santa Rosa again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

victorian house setting beautiful garden avg food

Dined on May 4, 2016

had an early dinner with friends ordered salads main course and dessert. Caesars salad bad bunch of romaine with bottled dressing, spinach salad average, mistral salad ok. mains included Vongole which was ok, sea bass ok, and veal piccatta ok. dessert a pastry puff with ice cream below average with pastry very tough and tasteless and canole with tasteless filling. pricing was high service average. nice setting

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Condescending waiter

Dined on April 22, 2016

Thank goodness the setting and the food were outstanding - it made up for the condescending comments the waiter made to my sister. I made this reservation for her - it was the start of a fun weekend and I could not make the dinner myself. The group of 4 raved about the food and the setting. But the waiter was just RUDE when she asked a few questions about the wine. Luckily it did not ruin their experience. I am glad I was not there to witness such unprofessionalism and just plain meanness.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Experience

Dined on April 20, 2016

I had a friend come up and take me to a belated BD lunch. It was her first time here and she loved the old house it located in. She and I both thoroughly ended our leisurely lunch. Will return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ca Bianca

Dined on April 16, 2016

Ca Bianca is a great place to celebrate a special occasion, or for a romantic dinner. The setting is beautiful. Service and attitudes were outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I always love going to Ca Biaca! The food is always very good, the service is consistently excellent and the atmosphere is lovely. A great place to dine!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful!

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Wonderful unexpected stop that we thoroughly enjoyed. Great to have lunch on porch with spring flowers in bloom. Great experience!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Sercice could have been better. Food VERY good

Dined on April 3, 2016

We've been here many times. It;'s a wonderful restaurant in a beautifully restored large old home. The food is very good, but not outstanding. The lamb shank was very greasy. The spinach salad was very good but again not outstanding. Our waiter left a lot to be desired. Bur we'll go back. It's the best restaurant we've found in Santa Rosa.

Tags: outdoor eating, romance, neighbourhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Dining on Trip through Pacific Northwest

Dined on April 2, 2016

My wife and I traveled through Pacific Northwest on leisure trip from our home in Reno to fish in British Columbia. On our last night of the trip we stayed in Santa Rosa, CA and had a marvelous dinner at Ca Bianca. The food was superb, with thin very delicate pasta cooked to perfection, wonderful soup and salad, terrific wine selection from our waiter for a perfect final evening of our trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have enjoyed this wonderful old house ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have enjoyed this wonderful old house and the good food there for many years.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Large portions and execellently prepared ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Large portions and execellently prepared. We go anytime we visit Cally.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Good drinks, very reasonably priced, but ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Good drinks, very reasonably priced, but food just average.

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great old charm

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

If you are looking for a place where you can carry on a conversation then this place is spot on. In addition , the menu offers something for everyone. Pricing is moderate, but the portions were ample.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service.

Dined on March 25, 2016

I found many items on the menu that were to my liking---and I am a very picky eater. I ordered the prawns which were wonderful, and the portion was quite generous. I never had to ask for water as it was being refilled constantly. I do think, however, that the atmosphere could be better perhaps by sprucing up the place a bit. I realize it is an old house, but the furnishings and artwork needed attention. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my meal, and I would definitely go again and would recommend this restaurant to a friend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Authentic Italian

Dined on March 24, 2016

Excellent Italian food - presentation, flavor, value for price. I grew up in an Italian household and this was just like my grandmother used to make!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best night of dinner on California trip

Dined on March 20, 2016

My wife and I had a really enjoyable night out at Ca Bianca. My lamb shank was absolutely delicious, and we shared a very tasteful gnocchi in a gorgonzola cream sauce. The service was excellent and allowed the two of us to have a relaxed, enjoyable time enjoying our dinner. By far the best meal we had during our stay in California.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

IT'S ITALIAN!

Dined on March 14, 2016

VERY GOOD ITALIAN. I AM ITALIAN AND DO LOTS OF COOKING. THEIR FOOD REMINDS ME OF MY MOTHER'S HOMEMADE DISHES. THE RESTAURANT IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE WAIT PEOPLE WERE EXCELLENT AS WELL AS FUNNY. WE ALL ENJOYED OUR EVENING.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.