Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Leona
154 reviews
Californian | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Gjelina
372 reviews
American | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Charcoal Venice
68 reviews
American | Marina del Rey, Westside
Reserve Now
James' Beach
447 reviews
American | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Baja Cantina - Marina del Rey
90 reviews
Mexican | Marina del Rey, Westside
Reserve Now
The Tasting Kitchen
746 reviews
Italian | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
High Rooftop Lounge
140 reviews
Tapas / Small Plates | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Zinqué - Venice
39 reviews
French | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Beachside Restaurant and Bar
327 reviews
Contemporary American | Marina del Rey, Westside
Reserve Now
Canal Club
86 reviews
Latin American | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Barlo Kitchen & Cocktails
12 reviews
Contemporary American | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
South End
128 reviews
European | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Killer Shrimp - MDR
62 reviews
American | Marina del Rey, Westside
Reserve Now
Willie Jane
324 reviews
Southern | Venice, Westside
Reserve Now
Marina Grill & Bar
2 reviews
Californian | Marina del Rey, Westside
Reserve Now

About C&O Trattoria

31 Washington Blvd
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
View Larger Map

Great Regional Italian food, warm, friendly service, gargantuan portions, and unbelievably low prices make C&O a favorite of locals and first time visitors alike! C&O Trattoria was voted Best Italian Restaurant in the LA West Side by an Argonaut voters pole and best place for a first date by AOL City Search.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:30pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 1:45pm.

Cross Street:
Pacific Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 823-9491

Website:
http://www.cotrattoria.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Sing Alongs

Catering:
Please go to www.cotrattoria.com to review our catering menu and our in-house family style party packages for groups of 15 or more.
You may also contact our catering manager at:
(310) 823-9491

Parking Details:
Street, Parking Lot & Valet Parking after 6:00pm

Executive Chef:
Mateo Hernandez

Additional:
Beer, BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Tried to cancel the reservation online b ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

Tried to cancel the reservation online but the site would not let me. I have eaten here many time and loved both the food and vibe.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is delicious as always. Killer gar ...

vip
Dined on December 14, 2015

Food is delicious as always. Killer garlic rolls were in abundance and the patio was pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Old school goodness

Dined on November 28, 2015

This place remembers that customers come first. The food is good solid Italiano but the service from host to bar to wait staff is fabulous and not often encountered here in LA. Perfect place to begin or end a walking tour of the Venice canals around the holidays.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

Garlic Knots !

Dined on November 21, 2015

I literally have moments when I crave C&O's ! The food is always delicious and the portions are huge ! The best thing ever are the unlimited garlic knots !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Just what we wanted

vip
Dined on November 16, 2015

It's been a long time since I ate at this location, I usually prefer the one closer to Lincoln Blvd because of the parking situation. Food was awesome. Service was great. Very pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Unbelievable

Dined on November 13, 2015

Ate here 2 nights in a row .. Both nights On the padio and the service and food were better than expected as always. WILL be back anytime I'm in la.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I has been here 11 years ago, and rememb ...

Dined on November 8, 2015

I has been here 11 years ago, and remembered how great my experience had been. This time was even better than I remembered! It couldn't have been better ... The night was absolutely perfect!

food4
ambience5
service4

So enjoyable... wish I could stay longer :)

Dined on November 7, 2015

Not much to complain about... It's a great place all around. Just wish service wasn't soooo efficient. Would like to freely linger longer! Otherwise wonderful. Will frequent often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Jody

Dined on November 5, 2015

Great service -- and the food is great! We had a broad variety of food ordered in our group and everyone was pleased. The ambiance was really nice for an evening meal with business guests.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

C&O My God!

Dined on October 23, 2015

Great food, BOUNTIFUL portions, friendly staff. Love eating on the outdoor piazza. Feels like you're in Italy. And OH THOSE GARLIC ROLLS; they keep refilling them food you! Then around 8P, the singalong starts. The whole restaurant is filled with the sound of Dean Martin singing, "Amore." The entire staff begins singing and toasting the customers. What fun! From food, to portions, to ambience to fun, the C&O hits a home run; especially for a special occasion or entertaining out of town guests. I had my 50th birthday party on the piazza with about 75 guests back in 2002 and it's as good now as it was back then!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4

The Place To Go in Venice Beach

Dined on October 18, 2015

Do go there for ambiance/atmosphere. The food is well done and the garlic knots are terrific....you can't eat just one

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place! This was my second vi ...

Dined on October 1, 2015

I love this place! This was my second visit in one week :) Our server jordi was wonderful. Everyone that works there is so kind and happy. The food is as good as the service! Always my go to for a guaranteed great dining experience

food4
ambience2
service2

Not the same

Dined on September 20, 2015

As soon as my party showed up, we instantly received a negative attitude from the host and were told to go to the other hostess on the patio side of the restaurant. We went to the patio and asked if we could sit inside so she walked us over to the host so that we were able to get a table. The host somewhat apologized but then stared us down the whole evening which made it a bit uncomfortable. The food was good but when we were ready to pay the bill, the waitress told us that she couldn't split up the bill and that we needed to do the math before she can process the payments. It's been years since we've been here and I don't recall ever having any issues. We don't think we'll be back.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delicious!

Dined on September 19, 2015

The food is always great, and the complimentary garlic rolls are addictive. The generously sized portions mean you will likely take a "to go" container. If you're feeling generous when you leave, take note that a common occurrence in the Venice Beach area is to leave your "to go" food with the less fortunate who are a short walk away. Go to C & O's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Not Enough Garlic Knots

vip
Dined on September 14, 2015

Food was great! However, it seems like portions have become smaller. We got the Pappardelle Pasta with Boneless Beef Short Ribs. Also, garlic knots didn't come around as often as I remember. The garlic knots are the reason to go to C&O! I will try again, I'm hoping the experience will be better.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian food!

Dined on September 7, 2015

Great Italian Food! Portions are very Italian-like, big! Staff were very on top of things that made my dinner a very awesome experience.! Friendly, patient and knows how to listen makes the restaurant shine!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3

rolls are the draw

Dined on August 31, 2015

The free garlic rolls are soooo delicious! My entrée was one of the specials of the evening, pasta with seafood, but it was just so-so, kinda bland. Wine was good, ambience was good. Service ok. I want to go back to give it another chance and order something else.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

The Bread Balls are the best thing on the menu!

Dined on August 25, 2015

C&O has always been a good restaurant for fairly good food. Service is spotty, sometimes great, usually pretty good. Everyone in our group seemed pleased with their food, although we all agreed C&O used to be a better restaurant. My pasta was over cooked. I didn't tell our waiter since he never really came back to our table.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Outanding Server

Dined on August 21, 2015

Took out of town relatives from Chicago who rave about Chicago's Italian food. They were really impressed with the food and the outstanding service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

vip
Dined on August 18, 2015

We have been coming here since back in the mid-90s when we lived on the Westside. It was my wife's birthday and wanted a special dinner so we drove their from the San Fernando Valley. It is not special in the way that it is elegant, because it is plastic chairs and plastic tables. It is special in that it is AMAZINGLY GREAT food, wonderful waiters/waitresses, and has just a wonderfully fun vibe! It just makes you smile. The only way I can sum it up is that it exudes happiness and fills your stomach with wonderfully great dishes!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2

Overall a good experience but service was lacking

Dined on August 17, 2015

This was my third time at the C&O Tratorria. I had invited two friends who had never been there before and I was excited for them to have the experience of good food, good service in a fun and friendly atomosphere. Unfortunately, while the food was good, the service was lacking --- beginning with the host. We had made reservations with the intention of sitting on the patio. When we checked in, we were immediately directed to the inside part ... no smiles, no choice, just follow the green steps. This unfriendly greeting put a bad taste in my and my guests mouth right off the bat (and embarassed me because we had been hyping this place to our friends.) However, I insisted on the patio and the non-smiling host said it would be about 10 minutes..... now, why she didn't say that in the first place is beyond me. Once we did get seated, (at probably the crummiest table on the patio) our server didn't greet us, didn't ask if we had been there before, just jumped right into order taking mode. Now, I can understand how they would want to turn tables over, it's a busy place, but one extra minute to warm us up would have been nice. At this point, I was a bit frustrated, but then those mouth-watering rolls came and the poor service to this point was put behind us. Our server did eventually warm up to us, wine and food was ordered and the rest of the night was enjoyable. I usually have a red pasta, but this time tried the linquine with lobster and it was delish. Lots of vegies and a good share of lobster. My fellow diners had equally delicious meals .... clams, shrimp and fish with pasta, all with lovely sauces etc. For dessert we had the spumoni, which was a perfect end to the meal. On the way out, Ms. non-smiling host, true to form, did not say a word, like thank you, or come again. Just ingnored us as we departed. At least we got the fun and good food , but it was not a complete dining experience. Prices are not exhorbatant, but high enough that you would expect a bit more.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was average, service was pretty poo ...

vip
Dined on August 17, 2015

Food was average, service was pretty poor and tables are way too close together.

food3
ambience4
service3

Like the place

Dined on August 16, 2015

Love the place normally, but service was dry this time and those delicious rolls were bent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Come for the killer garlic rolls. Stay ...

Dined on August 15, 2015

Come for the killer garlic rolls. Stay for everything else

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Good overall experience! Wish they had a ...

Dined on August 6, 2015

Good overall experience! Wish they had a bigger outdoor seating area due to the fact that they're located in Santa Monica.

food4
ambience3
service3

Food is still solid, service wasn't great.

vip
Dined on August 2, 2015

Used to come here often when we lived in LA, but hadn't been here in years. The killer garlic knots are still great. We ordered marinara sauce to go with them, but it didn't arrive until we were out of knots and our entrees had arrived. Good wine prices, nice outdoor area. Was disappointed that there wasn't any signing like there had been in the past.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4

Never fails!

Dined on July 27, 2015

I frequented it when i lived here, and always try to visit when back in town. You're not going to find a busier neighborhood in LA, but this place owns it. The food makes up for the traffic, the parking and the overwhelmed valet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on July 21, 2015

Great experience here. We were entertaining a guest from out of town. Service was great, hostess and wait staff was accommodating. Only thing that's a bummer is trying to find parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Service and amazing flavorful food!

Dined on July 19, 2015

We loved everything and the service was amazing, but for some reason they had no garlic rolls that morning (after I had gushed about how great they were to my friend!) But fear not - we'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

I have been coming here for about 7 year ...

Dined on July 5, 2015

I have been coming here for about 7 years. I can honestly say, it has never failed to wow me with decadent flavors and lure my palate with such richness and freshness with every dish I have tried. The waiters are attentive,polite and knowledgeable. They work very hard to please you. Garlic balls are just a mesmerizing allure. 💗💗💗💗

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

EXCELLENT FOOD & STAFF

Dined on June 29, 2015

I love this place! We made reservations at 5:30 on a Sunday. As soon as our party arrived, we were taken to our table promptly. The staff were very attentive. Whenever our little garlic balls ran low, a waiter was right there refilling our plates. When our food arrived, my Dad scooted his chair out of the way and accidentally knocked my Mom's drink over (her cup was filled to the rim). Within a blink of an eye, about 3 waiters came over to help clean up the mess. This place had excellent food and Staff workers. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!! <3

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very nice mood and view and night ...

Dined on June 15, 2015

It was very nice mood and view and night light I loved it!! And this restaurant is one of my favorite places~~ Thank you!^^*

food5
ambience4
service5

Would go again!

Dined on June 13, 2015

Great service. Excellent food at good prices and sizeable portions. Cute interior. Perfect for a graduation dinner. A little difficult to get to because of traffic. And finally, THE GARLIC KNOTS. Loved that they kept bringing warm buttery garlic knots until our entrees arrived.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent - a treaure.

Dined on May 31, 2015

Management is so great - always helpful and accomodating - they make celebrations extra special and make people feel welcome and special - the food is most excellent !

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Never got there

Dined on May 30, 2015

Stupid on line date nut job canceled on me last second. Where are the real women in this town?

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place!

Dined on May 25, 2015

We visit the area at least a few times a year and always plan a meal at C & O. Great food, wine, ambiance & service with reasonable pricing.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service, excellent food

Dined on May 25, 2015

We always eat here for big occasions, love it! The only downside is parking on Saturday evening, but that's the nature of the area.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4

Yum.....

Dined on May 24, 2015

I had read reviews about parking problems...and we had them, even with planning extra time.! (We had not been to the area for some time and didn't realize what we were in for...) We were WAY late for our reservation. Fortunately we were still able to be seated, but we had to hurry because of theatre tickets. The delicious garlic knots arrived and, yes, we could have made a meal of those. We took the suggestion of our waiter and had the pasta dish with lobster sauce and shrimp. Wonderful. Although we were celebrating a birthday, we had to order dessert to go, but the staff fit in a quick birthday song and treat. We wished we could have enjoyed the cannoli then, but it would be fabulous any time! A major Yum. Going again, we would head straight for the beach parking and pay the $8.50 just to be able to enjoy the food at a more leisurely, although loud, pace.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Atmosphere

Dined on May 24, 2015

My dining outing here was Perfect Thanks to my Waitress Megan. She did not over due her job at all. She was on point with her work Ettiques and I was very satisfied. Jose brought my date and I meals out and I was impressed with his work Ettiques as well. So on point. If I'm ever in this area again....I will stop by.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4

Dining at C&O Trattoria was an enjoyable ...

Dined on May 17, 2015

Dining at C&O Trattoria was an enjoyable experience. Having a reservation made it easy to get seated quickly. The atmosphere was energetic. I had the lobster linguini which was fabulous. It was creamy but not too heavy. The waiter was very nice and provided good service. He was very knowledgeable about the menu as well and promotions. I would definitely return here with friends. And di I mention the garlic rolls? They are sooo decadent and delicious! Great place overall.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.