About Butter Midtown

70 West 45th
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

BUTTER is located in Midtown Manhattan. Executive Chef, Alex Guarnaschelli offers traditional American fare highlighted and enhanced by subtle global influences with the grace notes of seasonality.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary French / American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am-3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
45th street between 5th & 6th avenues

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 302-8703

Website:
http://www.butterrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Alexandra Guarnaschelli

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Butter Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (74)
Special Occasion (72)
Fit for Foodies (72)
See All
Creative Cuisine (62)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Modern Decor (50)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
Cozy (45)
Business Meals (40)
Romantic (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (25)
Casual (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Comfort Food (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Authentic (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Seasonal (13)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
People Watching (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Organic (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the drinks were delicious and the food w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

the drinks were delicious and the food was excellent!!! The atmosphere was very comfortable from the moment we walked in. We will be back!!👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

To begin, menu on the open table website ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

To begin, menu on the open table website as different then what was on menu in restaurant. Very limited menu, food was good but if this was chopped - it wouldn't have made it past the appetizers! My friend and I ordered same exact meals, price fix menu, her appetizer came with garnish chips, not mine. Waiter not great either.

Would give the restaurant another chance but hope the menu improves.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My wife and I went here for Valentine's ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went here for Valentine's dinner. Great looking restaurant, dive menu, tasty food and cocktails and very attentive service. I would definitely Recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cocktails were the best part, highly rec ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Cocktails were the best part, highly recommend gold mine. Cauliflower was great. Loved the interior design, low light created ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It wasn't my first time at Butter. The s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It wasn't my first time at Butter. The service was not that good at all this evening. Our salads came before the appetizer, our wine was kept in a cooler 4 tables away and we had to keep getting it ourselves, and despite the restaurant being probably 20 percent booked the service was very very slow. The food was decent, but the beignets for dessert tasted like they had been fried hours before and heated up and were stale. I'll go back, but hope it improves.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

My third visit to Butter in midtown. Fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My third visit to Butter in midtown. Food always delish. I preferred Lafayette location where I dined three times. I miss the birch decor. It was very special. Nothing notable about midtown decor except furniture they moved from Lafayette. Any restaurant could occupy urgent space. It's just meh. Fantastic cocktails. As always, the beignets never disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

So disappointed. The restaurant was onl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

So disappointed. The restaurant was only half full and we had to chase down our server each time we wanted him and it took 1 1/2 hours to get our food. The salmon was undercooked and had to be sent back, steak was overcooked and pork chop had so much fat on it could only eat half.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

The whole experience my wife and myself ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The whole experience my wife and myself had was exceptional! Every aspect from the ambiance to the food to the service was spot on! Will definately be coming back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Warning. Stay away from the Sunday brunc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Warning. Stay away from the Sunday brunch. Based on the number of patrons, many have made that assessment. Overpriced, poorly stocked, not fresh, not the same choices as advertised, service with no interest. I could go on but consider yourself warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was outstanding here. I tried t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was outstanding here. I tried the octopus appetizer and the steak and salmon entrees. Not a single complaint about the food, truly perfect. Service was friendly, timely, and comfortable. Fantastic experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved the small plates, and the holy ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved the small plates, and the holy basil cocktail is terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was by far the worst experience I've ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was by far the worst experience I've ever had dinning a restaurant. I have dine out a lot and this was by far the worst. My wife and I are frequent diners in some of the most expensive restaurants in New York City. But this by far was the worst experience I've ever had. When we first sat down at the table the waiter never introduced himself. He just handed us the winelist. When we asked him what would he recommend, he said everything is good and that he cannot give us any advice on any of the foods. I've never been to a place which the waiter could not give me any advice. When I order a glass of rose champagne he brings over a glass that was completely soaking wet and sticky on the outside. I asked him was it customary for a customer to receive a wet glass? He it's normal for the bar tender to wash the outside of the glass before we pour champagne into the glass to better preserve the bubbles so the glass can be cooler. It was just a really dumb excuses for a messy restaurant with poor service. After our appetizer there was a 45 minute wait until we actually got our entrée. During this time I've asked three different people of when out entree will be coming, yet no one returned back to our table to tell us that it was on its way or anything at all. When I mention this to our waiter, he simply said it's normal to wait 45 minutes for our entree and that he has been in the restaurants for over 10 years and it's was the normal. Another dumb excuse after another. When we later asked to speak with a manager named Tony, he came over us and said he heard Heard it from my waiter that we were concerned about the wait time for the food. I'm just curious how come if he heard it he never came one time charge table to apologize for such a long wait for the entrée to come in. This whole entire establishment is filled with useless and incompetent employees. From the waiters to the manager no one seem to take responsibility for their job nor can do a decent job either.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

I was excited to finally try Butter, and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was excited to finally try Butter, and I couldn't be happier with the food and overall experience. I had the octopus special which was cooked perfectly and the pork chop which was amazing. I highly recommend the biegnets for dessert! I cannot say enough about them! I hope to visit again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious cuisine and pleasant, comforta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Delicious cuisine and pleasant, comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went to try Butter during restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went to try Butter during restaurant week and had a 7:30 reservation for which we arrived about 15 minutes early. We were told it would be a few minutes and were asked to wait at the bar. We spent over $30 on 2 drinks there. The reservation person forgot about us until I went back up to the desk 30 minutes later and asked how much longer it would be. It took another 7 or 8 minutes, but we were finally seated. However, the main problems with the restaurant were that 1) the menu for restaurant week had nothing on it from the regular menu, so I have no idea what the food is actually like, 2) for $42 per person, we didn't get enough to eat - still hungry after the tiny "three course" dinner, 3) bottles of wine started at $40, but we did order a bottle anyway, 4) the noise level was quite loud to have any kind of a conversation. All in all, we spent $200 for 2 people and were forgotten about, under fed, and we still have no idea if the food is good or not. I thought that restaurant week was a chance to sample a restaurant to see if you'd like to back for another meal. I know that Alex Guarnaschelli is a famous Chef and I do enjoy her TV shows (which is why we wanted to try her restaurant), but if she doesn't want to deal with something as low-class as restaurant week, she should take Butter off the restaurant week list. Based on the above, I'm definitely not going back there - at least not on my dime. I'm certainly not afraid to spend money for dining out. LINCOLN RISTORANTE at Lincoln Center is a much better deal - even at full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Love the restaurant overall. Food and se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love the restaurant overall. Food and service is always exceptional. The only drawback is the noise level; probably not an easy issue to fix with all the wood and other had surfaces in the room. Otherwise it's a fantastic dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, , Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We loved this restaurant. It hit on ever ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We loved this restaurant. It hit on every note. So many restaurants rush you these days, so we really appreciated the space and time that was afforded to us. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is from my Feb. 11 blog, NYMysterie ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is from my Feb. 11 blog, NYMysteries: Alex Guarnaschelli’s Butter Restaurant is in the basement of a midtown hotel. You go down the stairs into a dark, enormous space. Uh-oh, the first thing you see is a Sports Bar TV. Not to worry. Our reservation, during Restaurant Week, was for 5:15. A late lunch, you say? Once in our comfortable, spacious booth every dish was excellent and the service couldn’t have been better. Florida shrimp, oysters, stuffed cherry tomatoes, bread baked on the premises, tomahawk steak, grits. I could go on but am too embarrassed. Holy Basil is a gin cocktail packed with basil and delicious. I think you get the message.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for a Date, Dancing, Great for Brunch, Organic, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the layers of f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was amazing and the layers of flavors was a party in the mouth! So delicious thank you !

Tags: Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing restaurant week meal in a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Disappointing restaurant week meal in a beautiful space. The server didn't describe the food accurately (no one would have ordered the broccoli steak if the description had matched what was eventually served). At one point, he disappeared to find out something in the kitchen and never returned. We were even told, after asking for bread, that it hadn't been served because it was baked fresh (huh?). No spoons for the soup and minor mistakes in the order all added to the less than impressive service. The appetizers were very good, the main courses less so, and the desserts were fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We usually go to butter around this time ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We usually go to butter around this time of year for anniversary/Valentine's Day and are always blown away. The food was just as good but the service was incredibly slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Butter is an excellent restaurant. My wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Butter is an excellent restaurant. My wife and I enjoyed our experience. My continues to rave about her entrée "Pan Seared Brozino in the Lemongrass sauce." I enjoyed the "Chicken Lasagna." The sauce was very tasty. Both of us enjoyed the ice cream over the banana bread cake with candied walnuts.

My only complaint during our stay: the server seemed to be rushing us out. Before we could complete our entrée, they had already brought out the dessert.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I wish the menu was slightly bigger a fe ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I wish the menu was slightly bigger a few more selections would be great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Having been to the other location which ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Having been to the other location which we loved, thought to try Butter Midtown for Sunday brunch before the theater. The buffet was prix fix at $40 per person and although the food was generally good, the buffet dishes were not replenished sufficiently. We were there at 11:45 and there was one piece of hanger steak left when we came to the buffet. Same for the salad..lettuce and radishes. That's it. Not up to par what I would expect from Alex G.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We arrived at Butter at 10:52 AM, slight ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We arrived at Butter at 10:52 AM, slightly before our 11AM reservation. At 11:20 we were not seated so I asked the hostess why. She claimed that there was only one server and they were trying not to overwhelm him with guests. So why did they accept all of their reservations if they did not have staff to support it. Plus this was a buffet brunch, so minimal attention needed from the weight staff.

We were seated five minutes later and waited a few minutes before anyone brought us water. We ordered drinks which took almost 20 minutes to arrive. There were several waiters and buss boys running around, plus a bartender.

The only option was the buffet which was terrible. There was no bread or bagels, but there was butter and cream cheese at the buffet. I asked the waiter what it was for and he shrugged his shoulders. The eggs were unbelievably runny and discussing. When we asked why, the for runner said that the sterno's cooked the eggs more and they eventually overcook, so they bring them out raw. As a frequent diner, that tells me that the eggs sit in that pan for hours without being changed or stirred. One of our guests asked for cooked scrambled eggs, which they brought out after two reminders and 25 minutes.

The fruit was brown, the brioche french toast was soggy and overly sweet, the spinach with basaltic was brown and looked revolting. I was excited to try the gnocchi mac and cheese, but it was extremely heavy and almost tasteless. The bacon and sausages were dripping in grease.

The one positive of the brunch was the hanger steak which was cooked perfectly and delicious. There was a potato pancake which was pretty good, just to greasy.

Our bill was $255 for four people which is significantly overpriced for the food and service quality.

Overall this was a terrible dining experience and I would never recommend this place to anyone. We should have walked out after the issue with the hostess and had brunch at one of the local diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Really good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Really good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our time and dinner sp ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We really enjoyed our time and dinner spent at Butter. We had the mac and cheese gnocchi, NY strip steak, chicken, and beignets for dessert. All of the food was delicious however the mac and cheese gnocchi portion was a little skimpy for the price and the chicken was spicier than anticipated. The inside of Butter was very nice and had a nice ambiance but I could not have had a more uncomfortable chair, which took away from the experience a little bit. The service was fairly spot on, our waters were always filled, but our drinks we ordered did take a while to come out at first - they came out after our appetizers. Overall, I would return because the steak was delicious and the beignets and vanilla bean dipping sauce was beyond satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I looked around to find a restaurant nea ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I looked around to find a restaurant near our hotel and came across Butter. Although it is underground it is very spacious with windows to the first floor. Creative food and cocktails nice atmosphere very glad I came across it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the front desk coat check to the in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

From the front desk coat check to the inventive salad flavors to the entrees and even the dessert cocktails, I loved every minute at Butter. Highly recommend for a pre-Broadway dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went before Broadway show and just the p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went before Broadway show and just the perfect location. Service was impeccable and friendly. Menu was diverse and healthy despite the connotation of heavy dairy in the name. Tables were also well spaced for private conservation.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for restaurant week. The tuna ca ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went for restaurant week. The tuna carpaccio was tiny but wonderful.

The hake was flavorless but had a great sauce. The desserts were ok. Service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner at Butter is a must every time I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner at Butter is a must every time I am in NY! Outstanding food and a great assortment of wine, cocktails, etc. The service is always incredible!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious. The noise level was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was delicious. The noise level was a little loud, but overall the service and food were excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The NY strip was amazing, wine was fanta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The NY strip was amazing, wine was fantastic and the service was great!!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, , Worth the Drive, People Watching, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the service and comfortable din ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We loved the service and comfortable dining room. I would like to try more dishes, but the price was high for such small portion size. The potato salad had sliced young potatoes, sliced radish and lettuce. It was not a potato salad at all. The fish was great. Everyone loved the desert. Service was well-timed and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I would NOT recommend this restaurant to ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone!!! The service was horrible....I had to request

bread 3 times and when it came, it was a parkerhouse-type roll, hard on the outside but softer inside. Service was sparse throughout the meal. We had the restaurant week lunch, starting with the squash & ricotta salad. It was OK but there was a strange, unidentifiable taste that was somewhat unpleasant. Next, the stuffed trout, which was passable. The portion was very small---1/2 of a trout which isn't that large to begin with. The menu stated that the trout was stuffed with several vegetables, but it turned to be a pesto-like smear which had no flavor. The desserts were acceptable. What a disappointment overall.

I have seen Alex G. on Chopped many, many times and she sure does know how to criticize others'

cooking, Suggest she critique her own restaurant and bring up its standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We were here because of the restaurant ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We were here because of the restaurant week. I won't come back. Service was really poor and the food quantity was really low (while I always say in the US the food amount is too huge)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was delicious, atmosphere was just ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was delicious, atmosphere was just as great. I was told by so many people to go to Butter and thank god I did. I will definitley be going back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a really awkward exchange with the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I had a really awkward exchange with the hostesses while checking in. I had given my name for the reservation which prompted a tense and lengthy discussion. At one point they all but asked me to leave the hostess stand which has literally never happened to me in all my years of fine dining. I was eventually seated after being called back to give my name again.

Service was quite slow. Within minutes of being seated my party was ready to order, but the waiter didn't come to take our order until we had been seated for 20 minutes. I should state that we were there early with a 5:00 reservation so we could make it to a show by 7pm. I did alert the waiter of our time schedule at which point things started moving more quickly. However, we had to ask for someone to come back and give us the opportunity to order coffee and tea with dessert. It didn't arrive at our table until after we had been done with our final course for sometime.

Food was good, but I wasn't blown away. I ordered the potato salad which was lacking some punch of flavor. Even some salt would've been a welcome addition. The chicken lasagna was the best dish I tried as it came with a bit of unexpected spiciness which was a nice touch. Dessert was a banana bread sundae. There were some homemade marshmallows that felt a little out of place, however I appreciated the table-side warm chocolate on top.

I should acknowledge I was there, as a fluke, during NYC restaurant week. I typically don't expect that to be the best representation of a restaurant. Overall this was a decent experience. I've had better and definitely had much worse. Location is convenient for a pre-theatre meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Underwhelming. The hanger steak I order ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Underwhelming. The hanger steak I ordered was served with absolutely nothing else on the plate. Not even a garnish. My friends salad was boring. I can do better at Fresh & Co. My coffee was weak and tasted more like tea than coffee. The service was polite, but nothing special. The should close this place and try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.