HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Burdick's for Breakfast

3.9
42 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch (48)
  • Kid-friendly (39)
  • Good for Groups (28)
Burdick's For Breakfast is a great place to start your morning. The colorful buffet and open design displays the kitchen where all your food is prepared right in front of your eyes!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 6:30am - 12:00pm, Sunday: 6:30am - 1:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 226-3155
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brandon Mendoza
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rose Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We validated self-parking at the Radisson Parking Ramp (Rose St) and there is ample street parking in Downtown Kalamazoo
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Access via public transit available on most Metro buses northbound towards downtown Kalamazoo such as #16, #1 and many more.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Character Breakfast
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Character Breakfast, Post-Wedding Brunch, Breakfast Meetings
Additional
Banquet, Private Room
What 42 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.9  based on all time ratings
3.9
food
3.9
service
3.9
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DeirdreB (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

We love this restaurant for breakfast/brunch. So many options for a great price.

Report
Helpful
ACKi (Grand Rapids)
4.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Had a late breakfast on a Saturday - good food but a bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
4.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Super hero breakfast was cool. We imagined folks walking around and ordering from a menu. The food was excellent though and nice to have everything available immediately. Service was wonderful. We love the picture with heros.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
2.0  Dined on October 15, 2017

When we made our reservation for Breakfast at Burdicks we did so under the impression that it would be of a higher quality based on the price of $20.99 per person. This breakfast was only slightly better than that which you would receive as a complimentary breakfast at the hotel. Yes, they have chefs making omlettes, but they were low on their very limited filling options, and the chefs were not properly trained on how to cook omelettes as mine came with fully unmelted cheese stuffed in it as it came off the stove. The hasbrowns were sitting in a pan with about a quarter inch of oil in the bottem, and the orange juice machine was filled with green oranges which made for extremely bitter juice. There were not many options, and the layout was also strange. The service wasn't necessarily bad, but the servers spent a lot of time talking about personal things with earshot of the tables. This brunch is over priced and disappointing. We will not be back. With options like Bravo at a similar price point, there is no reason to settle for this quality of food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was superb -- Kelly was first rate... food was varied and plentiful.....

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was way better than I was expecting it to be. With made to order omelets (which were absolutely delicious), eggs, and pancakes and fresh squeezed orange juice it's definitely worth the price!

Report
Helpful
DeRydFam (Grand Rapids)
3.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Not worth the pricey check. The food was under cooked and very greasy.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on May 27, 2017

Great laid back atmosphere with great food. Also a very friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent choice for Mother's Day brunch with the family.

Report
Helpful
Apple (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

They need to have grits. Everything else was 5 stars the staff and food.

Report
Helpful
CiaraD (Grand Rapids)
2.0  Dined on February 4, 2017

I thought that the buffet would be a great idea because it was a good value. I really wanted some cinnamon roll French toast and bacon; however, it took a good 30 mins for those to be filled because when I got there- they were gone. I settled for pancakes but you have to get those at the grill. I waited in front of the glass for a solid 15 mins before I was even acknowledged. And it took forever to make the pancakes and they were gross.

Report
Helpful
Pjager64 (Grand Rapids)
2.0  Dined on December 11, 2016

First visit ,hoping to be on par with former Sol World Cafe,but not too close.Fine service & attention but food quality & variety were lacking.Hoping for eggs Benedict ,but only on menu.Finally,cost is way out of line,could have (&will next time) gone to Bravo!😢

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
4.0  Dined on October 29, 2016

Great good options!

Report
Helpful
AMW8 (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on August 20, 2016

We were there for a princess character breakfast with my 5 year old and my father.

The chairs were soiled and not clean at all. The stations were not well kept up and ran out of cupcakes for the kids to decorate.

The buffet food was overcooked or bland. It was not worth the hefty price tag and we were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
AnirtaKJam (Detroit)
1.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

We were very excited to have brunch at burdicks for mother's day as we had such a lovely experience last year. However this year was a huge disappointment. The selection of desserts was so very small and honestly they tasted disgusting. The service was terrible and we spent far too much time trying to flag down someone to fill water glasses. They were not busy at this time either. The prime rib was bland and tough. The pasta was mush and flavorless. Last year they had ice sculptures, carved watermelons delicious food and ahuge selection of tasty desserts. We had no problem paying over $100 for the four of to enjoy that brunch. This year however i felt cheated. It was far too much money to pay for an unsatisfactory experience. I asked to speak to a manager however after waiting thirty minutes with no one stopping by the table i took the hint and gave up. we likely will not return for special occasion meals or every day breakfast as the service, food quality and selection is just not acceptable for the price. This was a very disappointing start to what should have been a lovely experience on a special day.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3