Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Burdick's for Breakfast

3.7
49 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Casual
  • Kid-friendly
Burdick's For Breakfast is a great place to start your morning. The colorful buffet and open design displays the kitchen where all your food is prepared right in front of your eyes!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Saturday: 6:30am - 12:00pm, Sunday: 6:30am - 1:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 226-3155
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brandon Mendoza
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rose Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We validated self-parking at the Radisson Parking Ramp (Rose St) and there is ample street parking in Downtown Kalamazoo
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Access via public transit available on most Metro buses northbound towards downtown Kalamazoo such as #16, #1 and many more.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Character Breakfast
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Character Breakfast, Post-Wedding Brunch, Breakfast Meetings
Additional
Banquet, Private Room
What 49 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.8
service
3.4
ambience
3.1
value
Noise · Moderate
50% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Delicious food and great service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I was disappointed in the brunch. I expected more breakfast dishes such as eggs Benedict and a breakfast casserole. I was given a fatty piece of ham and the roast was too red for me. Also food was not hot enough for me. Lovely restaurant but won't return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was not the best. We have been there before and it was much better. There was no organization to the crafts for the princess breakfast. It would have been nice to have more princesses to interact with your child.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Website and menu is misleading. On Sunday’s only offer brunch. Food was ok for mass made sitting under heat lamps but nothing notable.

Contrary to the website and opentable, al la cart is only available at select times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food is very good, omelets are not to huge and fresh. Fresh squeezed orange juice is good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Convenient to the downtown hotel. Buffet with made to order omelet and pancakes, fresh orange juice, plenty of fresh fruit for a price not too much more than the menu items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Was not happy that there was a gratuity added I like to tip what I feel the wait staff deserves it should be forthcoming that gratuity is added only thing bad about this place. All staff was very pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

We love this restaurant for breakfast/brunch. So many options for a great price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Had a late breakfast on a Saturday - good food but a bit pricey.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Super hero breakfast was cool. We imagined folks walking around and ordering from a menu. The food was excellent though and nice to have everything available immediately. Service was wonderful. We love the picture with heros.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 15, 2017

When we made our reservation for Breakfast at Burdicks we did so under the impression that it would be of a higher quality based on the price of $20.99 per person. This breakfast was only slightly better than that which you would receive as a complimentary breakfast at the hotel. Yes, they have chefs making omlettes, but they were low on their very limited filling options, and the chefs were not properly trained on how to cook omelettes as mine came with fully unmelted cheese stuffed in it as it came off the stove. The hasbrowns were sitting in a pan with about a quarter inch of oil in the bottem, and the orange juice machine was filled with green oranges which made for extremely bitter juice. There were not many options, and the layout was also strange. The service wasn't necessarily bad, but the servers spent a lot of time talking about personal things with earshot of the tables. This brunch is over priced and disappointing. We will not be back. With options like Bravo at a similar price point, there is no reason to settle for this quality of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Service was superb -- Kelly was first rate... food was varied and plentiful.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was way better than I was expecting it to be. With made to order omelets (which were absolutely delicious), eggs, and pancakes and fresh squeezed orange juice it's definitely worth the price!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 18, 2017

Not worth the pricey check. The food was under cooked and very greasy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Great laid back atmosphere with great food. Also a very friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent choice for Mother's Day brunch with the family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

They need to have grits. Everything else was 5 stars the staff and food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 4, 2017

I thought that the buffet would be a great idea because it was a good value. I really wanted some cinnamon roll French toast and bacon; however, it took a good 30 mins for those to be filled because when I got there- they were gone. I settled for pancakes but you have to get those at the grill. I waited in front of the glass for a solid 15 mins before I was even acknowledged. And it took forever to make the pancakes and they were gross.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 11, 2016

First visit ,hoping to be on par with former Sol World Cafe,but not too close.Fine service & attention but food quality & variety were lacking.Hoping for eggs Benedict ,but only on menu.Finally,cost is way out of line,could have (&will next time) gone to Bravo!😢

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 29, 2016

Great good options!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 20, 2016

We were there for a princess character breakfast with my 5 year old and my father.

The chairs were soiled and not clean at all. The stations were not well kept up and ran out of cupcakes for the kids to decorate.

The buffet food was overcooked or bland. It was not worth the hefty price tag and we were disappointed.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 8, 2016

We were very excited to have brunch at burdicks for mother's day as we had such a lovely experience last year. However this year was a huge disappointment. The selection of desserts was so very small and honestly they tasted disgusting. The service was terrible and we spent far too much time trying to flag down someone to fill water glasses. They were not busy at this time either. The prime rib was bland and tough. The pasta was mush and flavorless. Last year they had ice sculptures, carved watermelons delicious food and ahuge selection of tasty desserts. We had no problem paying over $100 for the four of to enjoy that brunch. This year however i felt cheated. It was far too much money to pay for an unsatisfactory experience. I asked to speak to a manager however after waiting thirty minutes with no one stopping by the table i took the hint and gave up. we likely will not return for special occasion meals or every day breakfast as the service, food quality and selection is just not acceptable for the price. This was a very disappointing start to what should have been a lovely experience on a special day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2016

Better buffer than anticipated. Everything was good.. The omelet was exceptional!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 27, 2016

Many disappointments, the service, the food was mostly breakfast, prime rib too rare and cold. Not many accompaniments to go with it . Ham was good. That's all!
Will not return to this restaurant. Too expensive. We had a four year old she only had a pancake so that cost 12.99!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2016

Had an excellent after church brunch. Food was very fresh. All staff friendly and helpful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2016

I guess I was expecting more interaction with the lego brunch for the kids as well as more interaction from the experts. I also felt the price of brunch for my three and five year old was way too high. They each ate, maybe one small waffle or pancake and that was it. I was shocked by the cost of brunch and there was nothing for the kids to take home other that a copied coloring page. For the same price we could have paid for a year membership to the zoo or taken them to the aquarium in Detroit. My kids did enjoy seeing the large setup but that was all there really was for them to do. I guess I was expecting more hands on and more activities.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

Great selection of food. Everyone really enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice. The oranges are squeezed right in front of you. It doesn't get any fresher than that.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2016

We were expecting more from the food and service for the price charged. We would be likely to attend another event like this if the food choices and quality improved or the price reduced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was terrible. Honestly old country buffet breakfast was better. The bacon was the worst thing I have ever tasted. Not worth your money AT ALL.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2016

My son and I had a great time at the Ninja Turtle breakfast! Thank you for taking the wonderful picture for us to keep for the memory. The setup was very fun. My son and I did not care for the pizza, and pizza is usually a favorite for us both. We did love the made to order omelets though. We hope to join you again for another theme breakfast!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 30, 2016

My family and I were very disappointed with the Ninja Turtles breakfast experience. For a family of four, the cost was over $60, so we expected much more than what we received. While there was a large variety of food, it was poor quality. It reminded me of a hospital cafeteria. The Ninja Turtle characters were great, as was the photographer. Other than the pictures, there really was not much else to experience. In fact, despite the fact that we were an early reservation, we were seated as far away from the "Turtle room" as possible. My boys were actually bored and ready to go. I will say that the staff and service was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. If not for that, I would have been very upset. I was hoping this would be a great memory for our family on a Saturday morning, but unfortunately it was just a let down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2016

I would recommend this to anyone it was a neat expierence!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2016

All of the restaurant staff were very friendly. Both the cinnamon pancakes and regular pancakes were great. The house-made granola was very tasty. The omelette station was delicious too. Nice variety of fresh food, meats, cereals, etc.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 12, 2015

Total waste of time and money. Nothing "special" for the kids, such as Santa pancakes, or any fun food geared toward children. Santa just sat in the back and we couldn't even see him while we ate. Santa did not go around to the tables and talk to the kids. After we ate breakfast we were in line to get our picture taken with Santa and after the camera broke down twice, we left without a picture of the kids with Santa. Everyone was disappointed. It wasn't very busy; it appears that only the first timers were there as no one would choose to waste their time and money on that twice!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 6, 2015

This is a good place for a healthy brunch for kids and picky eaters. Among the items are fresh fruit, omelets made to order, granola and fresh squeezed juice as well as a la carte items. It is on the second floor of the Radisson so you have to look for it, but it's worth the hunt.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 14, 2015

It was good for breakfast. It's even better if you can get it in a package with your hotel room. I did not have that, but it was still nice. Not too expensive and the food was good for what you go. I wish you could get a regular class of OJ and not the super small ones from the fresh squeezed machines.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 14, 2015

Arrived for breakfast at 10 am (2 adults, 2 small children). Had special request for a high chair on the reservation. Seated at a table. Did not get a booster or high chair for either kid. We're not given kids menus and didn't notice they had any until after we ordered off the adult menu for the kids. We then noticed that every other child in the restaurant had kids menus with crayons. Our children played with the creamer and sugar packets. We ordered off the menu and not the Buffett. Food took 25 minutes to arrive and the children did not get their waffles until after we had finished eating. The waffles were noticeably burnt(look and smell). Asked for new waffles. 15 minutes later we received the new waffles, they were pretty good. Overall terrible service, way overpriced and will never eat there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 10, 2015

Burdick's for Breakfast is a great place for breakfast or brunch. They offer an amazing breakfast buffet which include omlets made to order, scrambled eggs, and chocolate chip pancakes. It's great for a girls day out, along with a visit to Blush Salon.

In addition to great food and service, they also do special events for children. My daughters loved the princess breakfast.

The fresh squeezed orange juice and crisp bacon are awesome!

Burdicks for Breakfast is definitely worth checking out!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2015

Out waiter was hard to flag down, and she forgot to bring us refills even after being asked twice. I ordered off the menu and asked for fruit instead of hash browns- but my order came with no fruit and half a plate of hash browns. The food was ok- nothing great for the price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2015

My family and I attended Easter Sunday Brunch at 1:15pm, online reservations did not work when we initially signed up for noon. Someone called us to change, so we agreed on 1:15pm.

Everything started out fine, but soon that changed. First our waitress was extremely slow. After she finally dropped off our drinks, we did not see her again until we were almost done. We have had brunch here before, so we knew what to expect and it being Easter expected nothing less. However, we soon found out that they close at 2:00pm and when around 1:30 to 1:45 came and some food selections ran out, they did not bother to resupply them. Even the dishes ran out and had to wait to get more. This was very disappointing, because we paid the same amount of money as those who were able to dine earlier and they received all choices, while we did not.

Also the dessert selection was very slim for a special day like Easter. On normal Sunday brunches there are several choices, but not today.

My wife and I were disappointed and will never do the Easter Brunch there again. They need to make sure all dishes of food are at least available to the end.

Report
Helpful
1
2