About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Private Dining Room with seating for up to 40 and Wine Room with seating for 14 available.



At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Nicolas Lebas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truffled Deviled Eggs
Steak Frites
Beignets
Côte de boeuf
Oysters Rockefeller
Salmon
Chocolates Bar
Tomahawk Steak
Mac and Cheese with bacon
Ecargot & Gnocchi
Beef
Escargot Gnocchi
Bull And Bear Burger (Carmelized Onions. Smoked Tomato Jam)
Creme Brulee Flambee
Wedge Salad
Southern Gentleman
Hand-Crafted Cocktails
Tomahawk
Beef Short Rib

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
5 More
Steakhouse
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Steakhouse
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

Special Occasion (82)
Romantic (62)
Fit for Foodies (50)
See All
Notable Wine List (38)
Scenic View (32)
Good for Groups (20)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1044 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food with great views. Helpful and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food with great views. Helpful and friendly staff but not over the top

Would go back again without question.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Veal Oscar was amazing!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Veal Oscar was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic evening we went for a friends ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fantastic evening we went for a friends birthday; lovely food (not Michellin star but great steak; excellent quality) extensive wine list, excellent service; very attentive staff. Fabulous view of the Disney fireworks. I wish someone had taken me there for my birthday!!

Excellent for a special occasion. Very expensive but I was happy to pay including a large tip as we had such a special evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great steaks but mediocre service - unus ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great steaks but mediocre service - unusually long wait times between our starters and main, then main and dessert. They actually brought our bill before our ordered dessert was served, we had to mention it was never delivered. They scrambled to check on it then came back to say they were out of that particular item. Made up for it by bringing an alternant dessert which we were not charged for. We had several people taking care of us and we weren't really sure who our head waiter was - this is what perhaps caused confusion and long wait times. Overall a nice restaurant with truly excellent steaks. As downtown Orlando locals we will probably not trek out to the Disney area again for this restaurant - but would probably be a nice departure from commercialized faire for theme park/convention guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent meal to celebrate our annivers ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent meal to celebrate our anniversary. Pricey wines but still very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Justin at the bar provided an above and ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Justin at the bar provided an above and beyond experience! I was very pleased with our experience and will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far my favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is by far my favorite restaurant in Orlando. It's not inexpensive, but worth every penny. The staff is very attentive and knowledgable about their offered selections and oh my the food! Every delectable item on the menu is a work of art both on the plate and to your palate. I also love the iPad menus which give you pictures of each item! The ambiance is upscale and romantic but also comfortable and not pretentious. If you go at the right time, you can witness multiple Disney fireworks displays from their large windows. You don't want to miss this dining experience if you are in the area. BTW, it's at the Waldorf, but if you valet park and bring in your ticket -parking is validated and it's only a short walk from the entrance through the lobby and lounge to get to the restaurant. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb. Service was amazing.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was superb. Service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my fiancé to this place for his b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I took my fiancé to this place for his birthday and our anniversary ... The food was exceptional, the service was incredible and they even gave us a window table and we were able to enjoy Disney's fireworks!!! It was fantastic... My second time here and definitely not my last...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place never disappoints ! Seafood t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This place never disappoints ! Seafood tower was fantastic ! Best Caesar salad in Orlando prepared table side ! Droning I steak was dry aged and melted in your mouth and no one does Dover sole better... The creme brûlée was amazing but the reveal dessert while impressive to watch tasted like sour milk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bull and Bear is a must if you are i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Bull and Bear is a must if you are in the Orlando area and looking for a great meal. Their steak selection is amazing and I highly recommend visiting. Also, the best old fashion I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb steak house, best of the best! Ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Superb steak house, best of the best! Hats off Extraordinary food, prepared fresh, attentive service. Everything was top notch! As a matter of fact we were so impressed that we came back the next day and received the same great food and impeccable service. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here several times for spe ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have eaten here several times for special occasions. The meals have always been spectacular. This time I had bone in veal chop oscar style. My wife had the dover sole they de-bone table side . This time we were told the sole came from Spain as they had swam down from Dover. This night the fish was a little fishy tasting and smelled fishy. We started with the escargot which is prepared very differently from what you might expect, but we have enjoyed the unique preparation. This time, the snails were very small and a bit rubbery. Not seasoned well, either. Otherwise, a great meal with great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of foods and craft cockt ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great selection of foods and craft cocktails. Beautiful room overlooking the property. Waiter was extremely friendly and made great suggestions. We had the tomahawk and it was outstanding; gnocchi and escargot were perfect too. The ambiance hit was that it was sunset and they didn't lower the shades, so we sat with direct sun in our faces until finally catching staff to lower them. The service hit was towards the middle of dinner I asked for another cocktail and it wasn't delivered until I had finished my entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I love this restaurant, the service and ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love this restaurant, the service and food are impeccable. Steaks are gorgeous, wine list is extensive and the staff are knowledgeable about the wine. All the staff work to make your experience a good one. This is our scone family visit and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romance, Scenic View, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place remains to be good and offers ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The place remains to be good and offers a variety of steak options that are nice but have to say the tomahawk is not my favourite any more, I think it's the way it's cooked and served doesn't do the meat a good favor

For the star dish is the escargot gnocchi, amazing and well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Extremely disappointed - Service was spo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Extremely disappointed - Service was sporadic, food was mediocre, and management was arrogant - especially for the prices @ B&B - will not be back to this location

Save your $$ and go to Shula's, Ruth Chris, Fleming's, or Charley's - Better value and always consistent service at these joints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We always make it a point to fit in a vi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We always make it a point to fit in a visit here in when we travel to or pass through Orlando--it NEVER disappoints. Yes, it's a bit pricey but no different than any steakhouse, especially the "chains" and far better--and we get fantastic food, drinks and service. It's our favorite spot and indulgence in Orlando--the best treat possible. Have a drink at the bar with Justin & Jason if you want to start with baby steps.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our fifth or sixth time dining ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fifth or sixth time dining at the B&B, and it has always been top-notch. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient without any snootiness. While we typically take our wine (they have corkage with the usual rules applying), their wine list is very good while a little pricey, with some wines being a bit more unusual (that's a good thing). This is also one of the few restaurants where we save room for dessert being well worth it. We're especially fond of "The Lemon" but have enjoyed everyone we've tried.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb dining experience in every aspect ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Superb dining experience in every aspect. Food was superb. Would thoroughly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Romance, Special Occasions, Scenic View, Neighbourhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited here on the 10th July for my 2 ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I visited here on the 10th July for my 21st birthday meal. It was by far the best dining experience I have personally had and exceeded all expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted and seen to a window seat in the corner (to my request prior) and the head waiter was extremely attentive, fully explained in detail the menu and recommended personal favourites and complimenting dishes. Also, presented us with cool interactive menus with pictures of all dishes and a very long choice of wine globally!

The food quite clearly was at premier level and defined what fine dining really is. The starters were elegant and attractive and came 45 minutes from ordering, after having 2 delicious mojitos from the short but sweet cocktail list. The food was delivered by 5 waiters (5 plates were ordered). The main course came approx 1 hour after and was prepared table side by 2 waiters (we ordered the tomahawk and lobster on spit - delightful is an understatement) the head chef came out to the table to ask how the food was and i must forget the lobster was set alight sending a lot of smiles around the restaurant. The dessert came promptly after with an amazing selection such as the cigar and also the reveal. However the chocolate after being melted caved in the wrong way however this was no problem as it tasted amazing anyway and the rest of the experience made up for this!

Overall the ambience, the attentiveness of the staff and the quality of the food made this an unforgettable dining experience which will be hard to top, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting orlando and would definitely visit again!

Tags: Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the whole lobster and it was stun ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had the whole lobster and it was stunningly good - best lobster I've had. Service was really good and down to earth. Service was also very good and we had a table with a great view of the Disney fireworks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prices were comparable to that of an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The prices were comparable to that of any of the fine steak houses in restaurants in Florida. However the service and attention to detail was the absolute best. The wine selection was superb. The ambience was relaxing and comfortable and the views were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant looked wonderful and service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Restaurant looked wonderful and service was great. Food, however, was way overpriced. Waiter talked me into $65 sirloin that was overcooked and tough. Fois gras was wonderful, but small. Mac and cheese was meh. Lobster bisque was good. Best thing on menu was the fried chicken (for $45!). They make a fine martini, though, which is always a plus. Menu was on an iPad, which you'd think would seem upscale, but actually came off as cheap. Weird.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Nothin ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Nothing more to say.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service. Waiter asked if we w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Fantastic service. Waiter asked if we wanted our plates created table side. We took him up on his offer and he proceeded to carve the steak at the table, in the portions requested and created decorative plates with the side dishes. Fantastic experience for all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our annivers ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and had an amazing experience. Great service, food was steller and the overall dining experience was top notch. Would highly recommend Bull and Bear if in the Orlando area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food: Tomahawk steak, was advised would ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food: Tomahawk steak, was advised would take just under an hour, it actually took over an hour and it was served just above luke warm!? Sides were served nearly cold as if it was sitting.

Service: We were greeted and treated exceptional however it didn't outweigh the lack of food being served within the time advised or enjoyable temperature.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Just a great evening. The staff was ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Just a great evening. The staff was knowledgable and attentive. My steak was just perfect Liked it so much, we are going back tonight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it!! Best place for couples, very r ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Love it!! Best place for couples, very romantic, services are the best! Prices little high but worth it because the food is unbelievable amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a big foodie and love fine dining, B ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I'm a big foodie and love fine dining, Bull and Bear is my favorite restaurant in the country...the service is always top notch, and of course the food is amazzing, i consider the tomahawk one of the top 3 steaks i've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around great dining experience - att ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

All around great dining experience - attentive and loved the explanation of how our dishes were made and the process. You could tell they had pride and excellent skill and knowledge. Felt like I was on a "spa" for dining. Don't miss this if you are in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary and the se ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went here for our anniversary and the service was amazing - were catered to perfectly. Their dry ages steaks are perfect and you cant go wrong with them no matter what. My fiance is vegetarian and they catered to her with a pasta that was delicious. Will be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent our 30th anniversary there last ni ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Spent our 30th anniversary there last night. It was our first time and you would have thought they had known us for years. Exemplary service and spectacular food. The Flaming Lobster is not to be missed. Thank you all for such a memorable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is fabulous. The cocktail ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food here is fabulous. The cocktail list was unusual but in a good way. Mine had real flowers in there which is a lovely touch. The steak is some of the best I have had. The menus come to you on an iPad which is novel, but it means you can see pictures of the dish you have chosen which is very helpful. I had been before with a friend about a year before and the Maitre D remembered us!!! It might be because I'm English and my friend is American, but I thought that this was such a nice touch. He even remembered where we had sat. Considering how many diners they must get through, I was uber impressed and it takes a lot to impress me.

The food was cooked and presented beautifully - I had filet mignon, my friend had lamb and they were cooked exactly how we had requested. We had the Caesar Salad which the waiter prepares at the table side for you - he mixed the dressing from scratch and tossed the salad. He was lovely and witty which we appreciated. At the end we had the most amazing pudding between us - a whole lemon, boiled in sugar syrup until it was soft, the inside scooped out and mixed with cream and replaced. It was frozen again and then cut for us into pieces at the table side. We ate everything including the skin. Without doubt the most lemony lemon pudding ever! Our table overlooked the pool area and some gardens, but above all, when the fireworks went off at Disney, we had a super view of them in the distance.

We gave a good tip as the food and service was exceptional and it warranted a generous acknowledgment of that. A great meal with attentive but not intrusive service. Perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Delicious food beaut ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Wonderful service. Delicious food beautifully served. Relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on my husband's birthday, June 1 ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went on my husband's birthday, June 18, 2016. The meal and service was spectacular. The waiters and Maitre D were attentive, friendly and not at all stuffy. Since the restaurant is on Walt Disney World property, and caters to tourists, the dress code is extremely relaxed. The tomahawk steak presentation, as well as the table side carving, was an incredible experience. I informed the restaurant in advance that it was my husband's birthday. So I expected a nice off menu dessert for him as a treat (and then we usually order what he really wants). However, the Maitre D allowed him to select a dessert off the menu (he got The Cigar). Then, to his delight, the Maitre D brought two desserts just so my husband would have a nice photo opportunity. As instructed by the Maitre D, my husband pretended to light the cigar in the flames of the Creme Brûlée Flambé. Both desserts were a gift from the restaurant. The Maitre D told us when we first arrived that the only make four of The Cigar desserts per evening and he needed to reserve one for us if we wanted one. The two desserts that were a gift were a $31 value. That was both unexpected and very cool! We did not expect two desserts so we ordered The Lemon as well. We were glad we did; it was, like everything else, delicious! It was a bit tough eating three desserts as we were full but we managed to finish every bite. Okay, we cheated and took a lot of our dinner home in a doggy bag. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

B&B never dissapoints. We have dined at ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

B&B never dissapoints. We have dined at Bull and Bear for years. We have tried different dishes, had dinner just two of us, or brought a larger groups, and we have always enjoyed the food and experince. On this occasion our server, Tim, and his team did a wonderful job accomadationg our special dietary request and desires. Four of us ordered different menu items, the lamb, short ribs, dover sole and halibut. Every single meal was delisious and presented beautifully. The experince and food is high end and worth paying the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our meal. The service is exce ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The service is exceedingly correct. (i.e. it is really formal.) The steaks were outstanding and so was the chicken. The sides were excellent. My only quibble would be that the wine by the glass was a small pour (I'm guessing 4-5 ounces), especially considering that they were pretty expensive prices by the glass. Next time I would buy a bottle of wine to know exactly how much you are getting. Or drink beer. We didn't have any mixed drinks, but they looked good. The chef sent out an amuse-bouche of ham and it was delicious. Overall I enjoyed it and would go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated at a table too large for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were seated at a table too large for a party of four and that created a situation where it was hard to carry on a conversation. But the outstanding service, led by Yari and his adequate staff was wonderful. (My last visit a women head waiter and HER staff was spectacular although Yari was that too, his second was below par and surrounded by talented helpers).

The food explanations and presentations were stellar as was every dish order (and some offered as complementary). Desserts were a worthy accompaniments to a fantastically prepared meal. Nice Wine list with reasonable selections along with standouts, priced accordingly. We will recommend this favorite to anyone and everyone. Best dinning in Orlando, save for Victoria & Alberts.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.