About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Private Dining Room with seating for up to 40 and Wine Room with seating for 14 available.



At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Nicolas Lebas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truffled Deviled Eggs
Steak Frites
Beignets
Côte de boeuf
Chocolates Bar
Salmon
Oysters Rockefeller
Tomahawk Steak
Mac and Cheese with bacon
Ecargot & Gnocchi
Beef
Escargot Gnocchi
Bull And Bear Burger (Carmelized Onions. Smoked Tomato Jam)
Creme Brulee Flambee
Wedge Salad
Hand-Crafted Cocktails
Southern Gentleman
Tomahawk
Beef Short Rib

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Notable Wine List
Orlando
1 More
Steak
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

special occasion (76)
romantic (60)
fit for foodies (44)
See All
notable wine list (43)
scenic view (27)
good for groups (19)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (7)
kid-friendly (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
disabled access (1)
pre/post theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1004 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a big foodie and love fine dining, B ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

I'm a big foodie and love fine dining, Bull and Bear is my favorite restaurant in the country...the service is always top notch, and of course the food is amazzing, i consider the tomahawk one of the top 3 steaks i've ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around great dining experience - att ...

Dined 5 days ago

All around great dining experience - attentive and loved the explanation of how our dishes were made and the process. You could tell they had pride and excellent skill and knowledge. Felt like I was on a "spa" for dining. Don't miss this if you are in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here for our anniversary and the se ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Went here for our anniversary and the service was amazing - were catered to perfectly. Their dry ages steaks are perfect and you cant go wrong with them no matter what. My fiance is vegetarian and they catered to her with a pasta that was delicious. Will be back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent our 30th anniversary there last ni ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Spent our 30th anniversary there last night. It was our first time and you would have thought they had known us for years. Exemplary service and spectacular food. The Flaming Lobster is not to be missed. Thank you all for such a memorable evening

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Delicious food beaut ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Wonderful service. Delicious food beautifully served. Relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on my husband's birthday, June 1 ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We went on my husband's birthday, June 18, 2016. The meal and service was spectacular. The waiters and Maitre D were attentive, friendly and not at all stuffy. Since the restaurant is on Walt Disney World property, and caters to tourists, the dress code is extremely relaxed. The tomahawk steak presentation, as well as the table side carving, was an incredible experience. I informed the restaurant in advance that it was my husband's birthday. So I expected a nice off menu dessert for him as a treat (and then we usually order what he really wants). However, the Maitre D allowed him to select a dessert off the menu (he got The Cigar). Then, to his delight, the Maitre D brought two desserts just so my husband would have a nice photo opportunity. As instructed by the Maitre D, my husband pretended to light the cigar in the flames of the Creme Brûlée Flambé. Both desserts were a gift from the restaurant. The Maitre D told us when we first arrived that the only make four of The Cigar desserts per evening and he needed to reserve one for us if we wanted one. The two desserts that were a gift were a $31 value. That was both unexpected and very cool! We did not expect two desserts so we ordered The Lemon as well. We were glad we did; it was, like everything else, delicious! It was a bit tough eating three desserts as we were full but we managed to finish every bite. Okay, we cheated and took a lot of our dinner home in a doggy bag. We will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

B&B never dissapoints. We have dined at ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

B&B never dissapoints. We have dined at Bull and Bear for years. We have tried different dishes, had dinner just two of us, or brought a larger groups, and we have always enjoyed the food and experince. On this occasion our server, Tim, and his team did a wonderful job accomadationg our special dietary request and desires. Four of us ordered different menu items, the lamb, short ribs, dover sole and halibut. Every single meal was delisious and presented beautifully. The experince and food is high end and worth paying the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our meal. The service is exce ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The service is exceedingly correct. (i.e. it is really formal.) The steaks were outstanding and so was the chicken. The sides were excellent. My only quibble would be that the wine by the glass was a small pour (I'm guessing 4-5 ounces), especially considering that they were pretty expensive prices by the glass. Next time I would buy a bottle of wine to know exactly how much you are getting. Or drink beer. We didn't have any mixed drinks, but they looked good. The chef sent out an amuse-bouche of ham and it was delicious. Overall I enjoyed it and would go again.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We were seated at a table too large for ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were seated at a table too large for a party of four and that created a situation where it was hard to carry on a conversation. But the outstanding service, led by Yari and his adequate staff was wonderful. (My last visit a women head waiter and HER staff was spectacular although Yari was that too, his second was below par and surrounded by talented helpers). The food explanations and presentations were stellar as was every dish order (and some offered as complementary). Desserts were a worthy accompaniments to a fantastically prepared meal. Nice Wine list with reasonable selections along with standouts, priced accordingly. We will recommend this favorite to anyone and everyone. Best dinning in Orlando, save for Victoria & Alberts.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5

While visiting Disney and Universal in O ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

While visiting Disney and Universal in Orlando, we stayed at the Waldorf. After flying in, for convenience sake, we decided to eat in the hotel. And since I came with my son and his cousin who just graduated high school, I thought a steakhouse the perfect place. We order the the Wedge, Chateaubriand, and bacon Mac n Cheese and for dessert, the chocolate bar. Needless to say, the food and the service was so good that we came back three nights later and did it all again! And it was just as good as the first time! And make sure you have their homemade brioche, outta this world!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was off the charts grea ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food and service was off the charts great! Tim was our server and was very helpful in describing dishes. Very knowledgeable when it came to wine as well. I frequent steak houses around South Florida and by far Bull and Bear has to be number 1.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best service and food we ha ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This was the best service and food we have had for some time and would definitely go back soon....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An experience that shouldn't be missed. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

An experience that shouldn't be missed. The best mac and cheese in the world, and a filet mignon that will have you going back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Went to this restaurant with high hopes ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Went to this restaurant with high hopes it promoted itself so highly. All I can say is that this place is an over priced, self indulgent rather chaotic business. We were in this restaurant for 2 hours and in that time they managed to serve us a salad, or rather two salads because they even made a mess of that. Waiting staff and floor manager had regular pointing and gesticulating meetings in the middle of the room as if they didn't have a clue who was to be doing what, chairs removed from our table without a word being spoken to us, wine glasses left empty for 5 minutes ( bottle was not left at our table so we couldn't poor it ourselves ) and whilst we were being ignored an obviously VIP table of 9 were being waited on by 4 waiters and a fawning manager that could not bow low enough for them. All in all a very unprofessional group of floor staff with an obviously disinterested section manager made for a very very poor night. At the moment the only thing fine dining about this shambles of a place are their very high prices.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect place to celebrate a special occ ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. Atmosphere is beautiful and food is amazing! Service is top notch. One of the best restaurants in Orlando

food5
ambience5
service5

First class dining experience! Multiple ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

First class dining experience! Multiple wait staff anxious to assist but not intrusive. Caesar salad table side delicious, Cote De Boeuf very flavorful and the lemon for dessert is a must.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional dining experience!

Dined on June 5, 2016

My wife and I were treated so incredibly well by the entire staff. Bashir was especially outstanding and made several recommendations that helped us to maximize our experience. The rest of the staff were also very helpful and attentive. The food was incredible! The corn soup was amazing, the steak was perfectly seasoned and prepared, and the sides were delicious. The wine selection was also impressive. We can't say enough good things about this experience and we will not return to the area without coming back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Comments

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were very happy with the choise of the restaurant. Everything was great and the end with the cake for my wife for our 40th anniversary was outstanding. We were a little frustated with no fireworks as mentioned on the webpage, she love it and did not happen. Anyway should happen in other opportunity. For sure we will come back thank you Valdir Monteiro

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and wine and brilliant se ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Fantastic food and wine and brilliant service as usual. We always recommend the Bull & Bear to friends with confidence.

food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and food are great! It's pric ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The staff and food are great! It's pricy but if you want a nice dinner out, then it's worth a try.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous meal & service

Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything was exceptional, service was great, food was great! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining Experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

From the start to the end it was a very nice and exquisite experience. Everyone was very professional and humerus. Also the recommendations in the food menu were very helpful. We are Orlando Locals and will definitely come back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Not worth the price

Dined on June 3, 2016

The service was excellent but the food was not worth the price at all. We've had much better food at much cheaper places.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Memorable meal

Dined on June 1, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our recent retirement with an evening meal. Started great and just kept getting better. Tasty wine, bread and a beautiful sunset set the stage. The table side-prepared Ceasar salad was far better than we'd hoped or expected. Fried chicken with potatoes and gravy and the dry-aged sirloin steak were served "surf-and-turf" style so we could each partake of both dishes. Finished with the Chocolate Bar. The level of service was far beyond anything either of us has ever experienced. We'll remember this for a very long time.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance and great experience. Bo ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great ambiance and great experience. Booked reservation only for special occasion as price is a little steep! But LOVED LOVED LOVED!! PS...order the Cigar as the dessert! It's a must! ;)

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Phenomenal

Dined on May 25, 2016

This was by far one of my best dining experiences. The service was top notch, the food was incredible and the atmosphere was amazing. If you are looking to pamper yourself and your guests then the Bull and Bear Steakhouse is for you. I don't mind paying higher prices at a high end restaurant. If you're going to pay high prices at Disney restaurants, you're better off choosing The Bull and Bear and getting much better food for the same price. Our dinner at The California Grill was the same price as The Bull and Bear Steakhouse and there is no comparison. The Bull and Bear beats that restaurant on all levels. They treat you to wonderful complimentary chef's tastings that are delicious. The filet mignon is melt in your mouth, the fried chicken is heavenly and the side dishes like the potato pave, mashed potatoes and mac and cheese are amazing. Unfortunately we were so full from dinner and the chef's tastings that we didn't order dessert. I'm sure we missed out on a dessert lovers' paradise. When we go back to Disney we will be sure to go back to the Bull and the Bear Steakhouse and save room for dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant especially if you are a foodie like me!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Very disappointing meal - tuna three way ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Very disappointing meal - tuna three ways, sashimi, smoked and tartare was good but served totally plain - with the exception of salt - no sauce - no crostini - no nothing. The Cote de Boeuf was good but certainly no where near the best beef I have had - for the price the value is low - service was good but nothing special -

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

While having diner with a large party, t ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

While having diner with a large party, the waiter spilled a full glass of wine on 2 guests. the guests requested a change (shirt & pants) but the manager refused to extend any assistance.

food5
ambience5
service5

We ate at the Bull & Bear Steakhouse dur ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We ate at the Bull & Bear Steakhouse during a recent stay at the Waldorf. The service and food was all excellent. My husband had the NY Sirloin and he enjoyed it. My son had the kids Filet and he liked his, as well. I had the Beef Short Ribs and they were very tasty and tender. The sides we had were a big hit! My husband loved the Mac & Cheese with Applewood Smoked Bacon; he is still talking about it. We all enjoyed the Bull & Bear Frittes; this is a must try! Just don't ask how it's made, as it will wreck anyone's diet, but oh sooo good!! Service was excellent and it has a nice atmosphere. It could be considered pricy, but for the quality of the food and service it's definitely worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was incredible and really trea ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was incredible and really treated us like we were VIPs. The food was delicious (short rib, filet, wedge salad, heirloom salad, asparagus, bacon mac & cheese). The desserts were to DIE for and I typically don't crave sweets. The wine selection was perfectly paired with the meals. Go for the lemon or the chocolate mousse cake. I can't wait to go back. We went for an anniversary, but if you are looking for a perfect dining experience in Orlando, Bull and Bear is the place to go. I can't say enough positive things and I NEVER write reviews.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Escargot Gnocchi

Dined on May 14, 2016

The escargot gnocchi appetizer was amazing! The gnocchi was fluffy and not over-worked like at most other restaurants, and the sauce was perfectly seasoned and creamy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the BEST experiences EVE ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was one of the BEST experiences EVER and my wife and I dine out 4-5 times a week and have for many years. The entire staff from the hostess stand to the food runners and servers to the Captains, Assistant Manager to the GM were all so very helpful and professional! They made our experience truly memorable and we intend to visit every time we are in Orlando. Cant wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We're from out of town and this offered ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We're from out of town and this offered us the best service in our 1 week stay in Orlando. Food was very good, service was excellent, great wine list and food presentation was awesome. Fairly pricey tho, so budget yourself at least $200 for two people if you remain reasonable on food and wine choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bull & Bear - Service Excellent

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our dinner at this restaurant was fantastic. Service was impeccable. Would highly recommend when staying at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando.

Tags: special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the top restaurants in Orlando. F ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

One of the top restaurants in Orlando. Food, presentation, service, ambiance...all was outstanding. Be sure to ask for Ashley as your server. She is wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service!! Very knowledgable s ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Impeccable service!! Very knowledgable staff on all the food and beverage offerings. The food was fresh and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Romantic Dinner for two

Dined on May 8, 2016

Heard a lot about the steaks here and decided to give them a try. Very pick with my steak as I can grill a steak at home much better than a good amount of restaurants in the area. We came in with the Tomahawk in mind but ended up with the Cote de Boeuf. Same cut just not dry aged. Not a big fan of the burnt popcorn/nutty taste to the dry aged steaks and was pleasantly surprised to see the Cote de Boeuf on the menu. It was not on the online menu. Steak was Sous Vide then seared. It came out perfect. It was for two, but it could honestly feed three people easily. We also ordered the Bull and Bear Frites to go along with the steak. Basically Hand cut fries that are fried in the Steak Tallow (Fat drippings). They were also amazing. The steak came with Potatoes au gratin but we couldn't even get to them as the other food was so much. The real star of our meal besides the steak was the Burrata salad. It comes with quartered heirloom tomato slices, arugula salad, and some balsamic/oil on top with a whole burrata lump cheese ball. There were also three small peaks of a Mozzarella whipped cream with a slight touch of cheddar for flavor. It really was the star of the meal and set us on the right path. All in all an amazing meal, and we will be going back for more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five Star

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Bull and Bear is one of my favorite places to dine when visiting Orlando. VIP service and incredible cuisine!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Entire experience was excellent. Service ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Entire experience was excellent. Service was very old school where you are catered to by a team. It is the way it should be. Food was excellent. Had the Tuna app, Caesar salad made table side the old school way, steak was cooked perfectly and phenomenal flavor. Hit of the the night were the Bear & Bull Frittes. Best I've ever had. Dessert was just okay. Good flavor but could have been better. Really could have done with out it as we had so much food. Will Definitely be back here.

food4
ambience4
service5

Anytime we're staying at the Waldorf, th ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Anytime we're staying at the Waldorf, this is a must do dining experience. it's romantic and the food is wonderful. I'm sure will be back time and time again

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.