About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truffled Deviled Eggs - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Steak Frites - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beignets - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Côte de boeuf - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Tomahawk Steak - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Mac and Cheese with bacon - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Ecargot & Gnocchi - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beef - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Escargot Gnocchi - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Bull And Bear Burger (Carmelized Onions. Smoked Tomato Jam) - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Creme Brulee Flambee - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Wedge Salad - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Southern Gentleman - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Hand-Crafted Cocktails - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Oysters Rockefeller - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Salmon - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Chocolates Bar - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Tomahawk - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beef Short Rib - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Food
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
5 More
Steakhouse
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Food
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Steakhouse
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (16)
Scenic View (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great wine selection. Great steaks and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Great wine selection. Great steaks and excellent service. The iPad menu is nice. You can touch on any item to see a picture of that dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is pricey but worth every penny. Amaz ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

It is pricey but worth every penny. Amazing experience with service and food and ambiance. Had the filet, potatoes au gratin, and lobster Mac n cheese. Everything was perfect and top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 stars all around. Nothing left to be d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

5 stars all around. Nothing left to be desired from the moment you walk in until you get in the car, where they even left me a desert and some bottled water.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I've ever had, an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had, and that's saying something. Everything was spot on perfect. The service was helpful and attentive without getting in the way. The "Pasta Explosion" was divine - little pillows of pasta filled with a burst of flavor. The seared foie gras was so good, we ordered a second. My steak, the ribeye, was exquisite. Perfectly cooked to my requested temp and full of flavor. I had high expectations of this experience, and Bull & Bear surpassed those in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

La Psamos delicioso en nuestro Aniversa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

La Psamos delicioso en nuestro Aniversario❤️️ de Bodas con Nuestro vino Favorito y una cena 😋 Deliciosa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FANTASTIC restaurant. And that's coming ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

FANTASTIC restaurant. And that's coming from a NYC foodie, spoiled with amazing food..

The majority of place in Orlando are tourist traps with insanely overpriced and below average food. But this place? Top notch. Thank you Bull&Bear - keep up the good work!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff were very knowledgeable and he ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful describing each of the entrees. It made a huge difference as their descriptions were so delectably accurate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bull & Bear is an unbelievable dining ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Bull & Bear is an unbelievable dining experience. The decor is perfection, the servers are the right blend of knowledgeable and professional, and of course the food is well worth the money. It is pricey but i didn't think it was over priced. I am very impressed with this establishment and will recommend to others. We celebrated our 1 year anniversary at Bull & Bear, the hostess remembered and we were given an extra dessert. There was also a nice note & bread tin from the GM in our car (which was brought around once we paid the bill). Please go, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Friendly and att ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food and service! Friendly and attentive staff!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment! My husband's bi ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Never a disappointment! My husband's birthday was turned into such a special occasion by the staff. Amazing amazing food and fantastic service. Not to be missed if you are staying in Orlando!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This did not disappoint. The service and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This did not disappoint. The service and menu offerings were what I expected for this class of restaurants. After spending a week at theme park restsurants, it was a nice physical and emotional departure from the busyness and noise. From the moment we arrived, they acknowledged we were celebrating our anniversary. We must've had at least 3-4 servers assigned to our table, all were nice and friendly. The presentation of each dish was impeccable, although the food may not compare to the best LA, NYC or Chicago has to offer. My only complaint, the room was so dimly lit, it was hard to take photos of our meal. Lol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing as always! We always make a poin ...

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing as always! We always make a point to stop here in Orlando.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our 3rd or 4th time at Bull and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time at Bull and Bear and it is absolutely without a doubt still the best food and service we've ever had. Every little detail is thought of and executed and you are made to feel like a million bucks without the pretentious nature of a lot of other nice restaurants. Everyone on staff is warm and friendly while still at the top of their game. The food from start to finish is out of this world and presented like a work of art.

Can't wait for next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined at the Bull & Bear about 5 t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We've dined at the Bull & Bear about 5 times and we have never been disappointed. The food, wine selection, service and ambience are outstanding! They know how to do steaks and the Lemon (dessert) is to die for! We live in Honolulu, Hawaii and whenever we vacation in Orlando, we make it a point to dine here!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really just average which was sur ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was really just average which was surprising for the location and other reviews. We arrived at 8:30 for a business dinner and didn't get our entrees until after 10. The place had cleared out and we didn't settle our bill until about 11 pm. No dessert, no after dinner drinks. It was just slow and the place had cleared out. My halibut was dry and it tasted like it had a spinach smoothie poured on top. I probably should have had a steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We has the best meals we have had in a r ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We has the best meals we have had in a real long time. The food, service and overall ambiance were perfect for us. The staff pays special attention and leaves nothing to chance. We have been to many upscale restaurants around the country and can't remember anything that could compete with the Bull and the Bear. We greatly appreciated the way that they took care of us. We highly recommend you go and see for your self. The fact that this was our 45th anniversary they all went out of their way to make it a very special day for us. I would personally like to thank everyone at the Bull and Bear for being such a big part of making this occasion one to remember for ever.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best, if not the best restaur ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of the best, if not the best restaurant in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I dined here while on ...

 
 (Kent)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My girlfriend and I dined here while on holiday in Orlando. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. As soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff were first class and took care of us from start to finish. We both had the tomahawk to share which we can't recommend enough! The bacon mac & cheese and spinach was also amazing. We both thought there would be too much to eat but as soon as we saw it we couldn't leave any!! Sadly we didn't have room for dessert but when we picked our car up from the valet, they had kindly left us complimentary cake for later!! Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends and family!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at Bull and Bear for my husband ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We dined at Bull and Bear for my husband's birthday while on vacation. It was a wonderful and very special experience. The food was very good, but the service was AMAZING. Admittedly we were a bit out of our element, with three kids (one under 6) in such an upscale place. But they made us feel truly special and pampered. All five of us will remember that meal for a long time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing dining experience. The level of ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Amazing dining experience. The level of service was superior , food outstanding. We enjoyed the Caesar salad, which was made table side and had the best dressing I have ever had. we also enjoyed the corn soup which arrive to the table hot and pour into our bowl table side. We also enjoyed the Chateaubriand which again was prepared to temp, deliciously and sliced table side. We also enjoy the "best" fried chicken ever! Again, carved table side served over mashed potatoes and drizzled with gravy. For desert, even if you have a little room, try The Lemon...the Bull and Bear version on Lemon Meringue Pie. We enjoyed a very special evening at this “high-end steak house, where “superb meals” are “made even better” by “top-notch” servers; wood-accented surrounds with intricate chandeliers and coffered ceilings further complete the “fine- dining” picture

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely the best dining experience we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Absolutely the best dining experience we have ever had! From cocktails in the bar to a chocolate cigar dessert. Cannot say enough about the entire experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I selected Bull & Bear from the list of ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I selected Bull & Bear from the list of top steak houses in Orlando and it was a home run! The steaks were the best we had ever tasted, the service was personal, the right amount of touch and informed, and the desserts were exceptional, especially the lemon and the chocolate cigar! The ambience was a perfect blend of fresh and contemporary with a dash of posh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always fantastic food and service. One o ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always fantastic food and service. One of the best restaurants in Florida.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We started the evening with some pre din ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We started the evening with some pre dinner drinks in the lobby bar and gradually made our way to the restaurant. Lots of empty tables but the restaurant bar was notably busier and it was a Tuesday night. We were seated quickly at a nice table and never saw the maitre'd again. Along came Brian, the captain, offering some wine suggestions none of which really appealed to us... we decided to settle on an otherwise overpriced Orin Swift Mercury Head cab. We started with a skillfully prepared table side Caesar salad, each ingredient described in detail. The result was good... but not the best I've ever had... missing that characteristic tanginess imparted by the anchovy paste. Then came the Chateaubriand for two served with pave potatoes... we opted to add the seasonal wild mushrooms with some peppercorn sauce on the side. The meat was perfectly cooked to our exact specifications... but my first bite was overwhelmed with the taste of salt... as was every subsequent bite. Apparently the entire thing had been rolled in their seasoned salt concoction turning this exquisite tenderloin into a giant salt lick. I finally just cut off the outer edge and had something edible... a real shame!! The chef should be fired for ruining a great cut of beef. In Texas we pride ourselves on the favor of the steak itself... in France it's all about covering up a horrible piece of meat with great sauces... the kitchen at the Waldorf is apparently French! In summary, unless you want a way overpriced meal, pretentious service, and enjoy the need to tell them exactly how to season your food (I would opt for no or minimal salt), then think twice. This could have easily been a 4 or even 5 star review... but destroying the flavor of a great steak is unacceptable, especially at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Bold Statement ahead: that may have just ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Bold Statement ahead: that may have just been the best restaurant meal of my life. Everything was out of this world, and the staff was stellar. We always try to find one fancy foodie meal when on vacation, and I'm so very glad it was this! Shoutout to Brian and Ruslan, they had great recommendations and made the whole experience special. Get the lemon dessert, it's unique and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here about 3 times and eve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have dined here about 3 times and every single time has been such a wonderful experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough about the level of s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I cannot say enough about the level of service from this amazing place. Katie, went above and beyond what I requested for my anniversary dinner. I will be back there as much as I can. The wine list is amazing and the food is an experience you have to try.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding, the staff was v ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was outstanding, the staff was very attentive and they made our anniversary/Wife's birthday memorable. We were sat at a table where we could see the fireworks from Disney. Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect!!! Great atmosphe ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Everything was perfect!!! Great atmosphere, impecable service, awesome food. Will definitly be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The Wagyu be ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service was impeccable. The Wagyu beef was buttery and a true show stopper. The frittes were amazing, even better than any I had in France. This was not an issue with the restaurant but rather my fellow diners..... is it possible to eat a nice meal at a nice restaurant and not have a fork in one hand and a phone in the other? Take a quick pick of the beautiful presentation and then put your phones away. I guess it is my age and a zeitgeist of the times. I will return, wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, both quality and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was excellent, both quality and preparation. The service was also excellent, we did not want for anything.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and great service. It d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Very good food and great service.

It did take a while to get your food, but overall good experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing. Sometimes can feel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was amazing. Sometimes can feel a bit overwhelming with a team tending your table but we were never without anything.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was ok. I had the veal chop which w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was ok. I had the veal chop which was good but not great. A little bland and no sauce on the plate. Menu and food seems a bit outdated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

My completely unbiased review of Bull an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My completely unbiased review of Bull and Bear Steakhouse at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando:

It rocks! Perfect place for special celebrations or anniversary dinners. Impeccable service, unbelievable food (the Heirloom Tomato salad is incredible, as well as the steaks and the potato pavé). I must admit that I was underwhelmed with the dessert (we had "The Reveal" and the only revelation i got was that I should've listened to the bell boy that highly recommended "The Lemon".)

Overall, two thumbs WAY up!!!! -best place for fine dining/special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was absolutely out ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our dining experience was absolutely outstanding. The bartender Justin took his time to make the perfect cocktails. Brian and Tim we fabulous servers and truly made our anniversary and birthday celebration one we will never forget!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience - superb food, and ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Wonderful experience - superb food, and great service. Ask for a table facing the windows and watch the Hollywood Studios/Epcot fireworks in the distance. Great tableside finishes and one of the best meals in Orlando

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner ,service ,drinks and atmosphere ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Dinner ,service ,drinks and atmosphere were all beyond even our high expectations. So glad we chose this place to celebrate our anniversary!!! Highly recommend shellfish appetizer for 2. It was a worth the price and a meal in itself!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal meal all the way around from ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Phenomenal meal all the way around from the seafood appetizer to the steak for main course.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.