Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Business Meals (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (12)
Private Room (11)
Scenic View (10)
Local Ingredients (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Service & ambiance was great. The steak however was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great American food in a nice setting. Amazing wine list easy to navigate through an ipad.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Historic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is like a massive orchestra but the service is the center stage star of the show! By far one of the best experiences for dining in all our worldly travels. Our server Tim's knowledge of the food ingredients, prep and cooking was incredible. The entire experience was top quality!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of our absolute favorite restaurants. Get Tim to help you plan your evening. The wines were spectacular. We actually did 2 nights this time... We did our comfort menus the first night and took some chances the second. The fired chicken and th short ribs were grat as usual. The Dover sole bones were fried, of course, and brought to us to demonstrate that the fish was fresh. Everything was absolutely perfect.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Memorable meal, perfectly cooked steaks, outstanding service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

The Food and Service were impeccable.
If you are staying at the Waldorf Astoria it is a restaurant that should not be passed up.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Everything about this restaurant exceeded our expectations. The restaurant is located inside the Waldorf, so parking was valet but that staff was great as well. We were greeted by the hostess and sat a few minutes later for our special table arranged by the window to view the fireworks. The restaurant staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about everything on the menu. Our dinner was the steak for 2, but I cannot remember how to spell the name of the steak, all I can remember is how amazing it all was. The most tender and tasty steak that I have ever had paired with an amazing potato side dish. Highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for an upscale quiet dinner with delicious food and quality service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our service team was awesome! We felt welcomed from the time that we pulled up. They went out of their way to make my 40th Birthday feel really special and very attentive. My friends and family raved about the food and the atmosphere and service. This was an elegant and romantic dining experience. The next time we are in Orlando we would love to come again. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to other people as well. Thanks again for making my birthday and dining experience the best ever!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Che was hilarious yet very professional. Michael was very attentive and informative and the gentleman that served our water was very polite and extremely helpful and genuinely happy to be there. Great food served with even better service!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Everything we had was terrific and the service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding experience.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Outstanding food paired with superb service! We'll worth the money! You will not be disappointed! Thanks to our server, Tim and his team, Marshall, Michael and Patrick for making our evening special!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Dining at Bull 'n Bear is always a highlight of our trips to Orlando. Each time I eat there, at the conclusion of my meal, I feel as though I've just eaten the best meal of my life. It's absolutely first class start to finish.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Amazing food with service to match. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Bull & Bear is wonderful in many ways. The entree selection is varied and the food is impeccably cooked and presented. The servers include a Captain who offered suggestions and explanations. The menu was digital, offered virant pictures and categorized all the food and wine selections. What made the evening so special was the service. Beginning with cocktails and ending with delicious desserts, we were attended to by knowledgeable and lovely servers. We were never rushed, but were allowed to enjoy each segment. This was a gift from our children, and was truly a very special evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our steaks were cooked to perfection. The wilted spinach had too much garlic. Table service was excellent. The kitchen took about 30 minutes longer than expected to prepare our entree. Since they were only steaks, we think order got misplaced. Manager was attentive to issue and gave us each a complimentary glass of wine.
Great ambience with the classic steak house decor. Located in a first class Waldorf Astoria hotel.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Buenas tardes, somos españoles pero residimos bastante tiempo en KB Miami nos encanta viajar hasta Orlando para disfrutar este nuestro restaurante favorito, tanto para mí como mi pareja estuvimos hace dos meses con mis hijos y les fascinó. La calidad excelente, pero el trato personal mejor. Perdón por no expresarme en inglés pero no domino para hacerlo correctamente. Gracias a todos

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good food, Great service....
Price is little too expensive....

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 27, 2017

It was our 34 anniversary and the people there made it one to remember. Great service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is the upscale restaurant in the Waldorf Astoria in Lake Buena Vista (Disney World). Pricey, but then again we expected that given the location. Was our first time dining here. Staff very attentive, though we sometimes felt there were too many people taking care of us! Pace of meal was perfect. We appreciated the staff suggesting half orders of certain items (Caesar salad, side dishes) as a full order would have been too much for just the 2 of us to share. Had a lovely window table overlooking the pool area. Food excellent. All in all, a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Try the lobster on a spit. Food was spectacular and ambiance was phenomenal.

LK

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is the new favorite high end restaurant of my wife and I. Have been here 4-5 times and have not yet been disappointed. Outstanding service. Electronic menus that you can zoom in on so you can leave your reading glasses at home. Great appetizers - chef prepared meals. Corn chowder is awesome. 3 or 4 waiters, busboys, managers, etc are at your table whenever needed - you do not have to flag anyone down - ever. Shula's used to be my favorite but the Bull and Bear has it beat. Love this place!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always be there when in Orlando. It's a must go. Really, one of the best meat I've had already tried.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We waited more than one and half hour after order the menu.
Steaks are fine but really overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 22, 2017

First quality restaurant, just like the original. Wonderful ambiance, top quality food and good choices, excellent service. This is a great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Brian the floor captain is the man. His wine pairing suggestions are always on point, and his service aptitude is second to none.

The food is always great too. Excellent presentation and flavor. The corn soup, potato pave, red wine reduction for steaks are all great compliments. The steaks are always cooked perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Always an awesome experience here. Service is phenomenal and quick! Food is exceptional and worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Anniversary Dinner for my wife and I. Excellent service. Two to three people help service you at a time! Beautiful presentation of the food and the menu is on an ipad!!! I highly recommend Bull and Bear!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service the entire meal from start to finish. Lobster bisque was great appetizer to start and enough to share for a couple. Tuna platter was healthy but a bit too much fish with nothing to share it with, would have tasted better with something added like avocado and some crispy chips. Tomahawk steak for two was on point, with many sauces of your choice, mashed potatoes and mushrooms sides were great. Dessert of Beignets weren't the best but All that for over $300-350, worth it every once in awhile.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Hands down, the best dinner spot in Orlando. Our meal and service were impeccable! Brian took excellent care of us and was a pleasure to talk to. They made it an extra special night for our birthday celebration. No request is too big or too small. Couldn't recommend them more! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Superb service! Thank you for making my 40th birthday dinner extra special. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Bull and Bear is overrated. Steak was just ok. Service was very good. Won't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

AMAZING, FOOD, SERVICE, AMBIANCE, HAD ROOM SERVICE BRING ME FOOD FROM THERE 2nd DAY

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Dinner was amazing. Service was impeccable. Food excellent. All in all a 5-star experience. Well worth the somewhat high price, but as in anything else, you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great evening from start to finish..service was the best .. food is second to none

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Exceptional Service-Exceptional Food
Just wanted to say Thank-You for such a great night celebrating our son's Birthday. You all made our dining experience a complete success. I really enjoyed the outstanding service we received from all the wait staff -everyone was professional and responsive. We could not have had a better prepared meal and service again was over the Top.

Thanks again
Ken & Shelly

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a superlative dining experience. Even after many and various dinners at B & B over the years, the creative team (chefs, captains, sommelier, wait staff) always manage to surprise with something new, unique and of course delicious. This time it was the veal - unexpectedly robust and flavorful rendering of the shank - and a truly delightful Pinot Noir. And no, I'm not providing the name of the vineyard: more for me that way. It says something that after every meal here, I immediately begin to plot a return visit. You should, too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A fabulous restaurant to celebrate special occasions or for a special date night. The food is excellent. The service is beyond excellent, its outstanding. Our server was well informed and attentive. But, it was the bus boy, the hostess, even the valet that stood out. Everyone went out of their way to make your dining experience memorable. Not only do they validate your parking, but when we got in the car to go home, there were two water bottles and a wrapped, homemade banana bread left on our console. There was a note thanking us for dining at the Bull and Bear and wishing us a Happy Anniversary. That my friends, is what service and going above and beyond your expectations is all about. The Bull and Bear is worth every dollar - and you will spend dollars - dinner for two, will cost into 3 figures, but you will experience a lovely dinner that, for us, included wine, appetizer and dessert. Again, worth every dollar!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.