Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Romantic (44)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Notable Wine List (28)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Scenic View (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (11)
Local Ingredients (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (6)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1332 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The corn soup was horrible didn't even take two bites of it. But still paid for it. The heirloom tomato salad was OK probably wouldnt eat it again because the "foam" was awful the cheese that was provided was ok the tomatoes were awesome and the spinach on top could have used more sauce. The main course steaks were to die for! The sides were fabulous bacon mac and cheese French fries and cream corn. For the dessert we had what was called the lemon, it was ok definitely don't eat it with the rinds, looking back probably should of got a different desert but hey, we tried something new so that's ok

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely one of the best experiences I have had at a restaurant. The food was magnificent and the service was impeccable. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great and attention to detail was fantastic. I feel that it is a bit overpriced, however. We arrived with multiple bottles of wine and our table host informed me that the corkage fee was $50 per bottle. I was shocked by that as most other comparable restaurants are consistently around $25-30. Luckily, after some pleading with the host, he decreased the cost to $25 per bottle. Entree's are priced correctly, but appetizers/soups/salads are way above what it should be. I have been here multiple times and have thoroughly enjoyed each visit, but every time I leave I shake my head on the total cost of the bill. I will be back for the delectable food and top flight service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service but food Didnt compare for the price paid. I expected more as it is very pricey. The desserts were excellent and they were very accommodating for a birthday celebration! Service was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great wine list
Best Tomahawk ever
Kids friendly

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

We always eat at the Bull & Bear when visiting Orlando. It's consistently excellent. We love it. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great Service and very well prepared food. Service is excellent and the surroundings very nice Use a lot for business and entertaining clients

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This is hands down, far and away my favorite restaurant in Orlando. Yes, the menu is slightly traditional but it is done so well and the service is beyond compare. We just celebrated my birthday there and Justin at the bar and the entire team made it a truly EPIC experience. I can honestly say this is the one establishment that has never let us down in any way! We simply do not stay in Orlando without a visit to Bull & Bear--it is a requirement for us now. If you enjoy wonderful food, genuinely craft(ed) cocktails and delightful people/service, you cannot bypass it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The Food is spectacular. The Service is impeccable. Bull and Bear is the best restaurant in Orlando.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We were in Kissimee looking for a great upscale restaurant and checked out reviews online. After asking around we chose Bull & Bear Steakhouse. We got reservations for 8:00 and as soon as we got there we were treated like royalty. From the seating throughout the night the service was impeccable. Appetizers, Drinks (they helped us choose a great bottle of wine) and the $110 steak shared between my wife and I was incredible. This is one of the best places we have ever been too and we like to travel quite often. If you are looking for a great steakhouse in the Orlando area do not miss Bull & Bear Steakhouse. The ONLY issue my wife had was the IPAD Menu she prefers a real menu. Thank you Bull & Bear!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The attention to detail and attentiveness from the staff was excellent. Everything that was suggested was fabulous and because they knew it was our anniversary, they made us feel very special. Great experience!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Beautiful room and very attentive service. We had the table side Caesar salad, which was great. But we ordered the tomahawk steak for two and it was tough, and bland.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Exceptional food delivered by exceptional staff. The best meal we've ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Tim was our waiter ands was VERY knowledgeable about wines. All the staff was attentive and food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wife and I went for a date while in Orlando. I've been a few times before. Both our steaks came out way over cooked. They brought out two new steaks, both over cooked again. Service was amazing. Managers were great, waiter was noticeably frustrated but was very nice. But, the steaks were very bad. I'll go again, but this was a bust.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Unbelievable experience with my family for a special occasion. We were treated like royalty!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Decided to try somewhere different for my Fiance birthday. Food was very good, quiet, good service. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Our waitstaff Ashley, Shelby, James, and Michael were absolutely phenomenal. They were all very attentive and knowledgeable. They answered any questions we had. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was excellent. Everyone was very sweet to us on our anniversary celebration. Thank you so much for a wonderful time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Over priced for the poor quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything was great. The servers knew the menu, how the food was prepared and were very attentive to our needs.
Told them about a nut allergy and they immediately knew which foods could not be served to us. Also let every one on the team know so if we asked them a question, they would steer us away from trouble.

Very personable staff all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. It was a little overpriced however.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Amazing experience with the staff going above and beyond for our 4 year anniversary...thank you so much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food was probably the best we ever had. I must have mentioned that it was our 21st anniversary on open table and we were really treated with extra care. Wow. Must go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Table side meal prep made the experience memorable. Attention to our table was appreciated.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Everything was great. Tomahawk was awesome. Definitely recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Amazing food and scenery!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 19, 2017

For fun, our waiter looked up the number of reservations under my name and it was at 13. I've probably been another 13 times on just walk-ins or other people's reservations. I always make a point to go there when I'm in Orlando and this place never disappoints!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Everything was exceptional! Food, service, atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers day

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

First Class Dining all of the way! The experience was successful from start to finish and the service level was remarkable!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Way overpriced, My husband had about 2 oz of Lamb . The dessert was the best part of the meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Visited a few times.. always had a great experience. Had to get the ceaser salad that they make tableside it was a very great experience.. the ambiance was great an the staff were very attentive to your dining experience .. only downfall that this was my opportunity to get the wagyu. Wasn't available that nights but other than that my experience was the best!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Steak was over cooked. Sprouts were in edible

I've dined here many times before and had great meals.

This was not one of them

It was my birthday I brought my own wine I knew their would be a corkage fee but $50 for 1 bottle. That's ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always a memorable experience. Food and service is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Nottingham)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful celebration of our 5 year wedding anniversary. Just perfect x

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This is one of the best meals I've ever had. The service was over-the-top attentive. The atmosphere traditional steakhouse. We had The table side Caesar salad preparation as well as the Château Briand for two. Both were exceptional. Dessert was a masterpiece. I can't say enough good things. For the quality and the price is reasonable.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We made a reservation because we were told the Colorado rack lamb or veal chop were phenomenal. Both were gone when we got there. The service was outstanding but I would expect a restaurant of this caliber to be more prepared to accommodate all guests. They seemed very cavalier that they had run out. Besides having to settle for the entrees remaining, it was a good experience. Caesar table side as well as "the Lemon" dessert were delicious and artfully presented.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Still the Best in Town! I have dined at this establishment a few times and it is consistently amazing, both food and service. They did a 1/2 pour wine pairing for us...incredible! They have a new dessert that isn't yet on the menu called Cheri (in French), super delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Absolutely out of this world! Amazing ambience! Fantastic food! Above and beyond service and staff! Can't wait to return. Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.