Bull & Bear Steakhouse

4.8
1555 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Afternoon Tea
Sun 2:00 pm–4:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 597-5413
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Richard Brown
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1555 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Amazing as always and they never fail to disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Staff was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary at Bull and Bear on June 16th and it was AMAZING! The staff was helpful and attentive! The food was well prepared and delicious! Already looking forward to our next visit 😊

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wait staff attentive, food excellent, variety of choices. the Caesar salad made table was excellent as well as the Chateaubriand we had. It is not cheap but definitely worth the money for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Our dinner experience was great. Our server was Tim and he was amazing. He made some great recommendations and made sure my boyfriends birthday was perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Absolutely the BEST. A visit to Bull & Bear is the ONLY motivation to get me to Orlando. Every single experience we've had has been stellar and this occasion was no exception. It was the hubs birthday and they made everything about it special, including how they handled having our 2 yr old granddaughter in the party. This is hand downs my favorite dining destination in Orlando and literally my husband has to bribe me with a Bull & Bear visit to get me to Orlando.
We love love love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Amazing time there for our anniversary. We were made to feel special from the time we walked in. Food was amazing. Alex was extra helpful to explain all the offerings in the menu as well as the specials of the day. The wine pairing suggested was phenomenal. To cap the evening, we we given a surprise creme brûlée! Thank you to the staff who was with us on this special evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Amazing food, service, and ambience. The short Rib is truly remarkable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Very good restaurant but not outstanding for a steakhouse. whilst not the best steak I have had, ordered American Wagyu, it was fine. Sommelier was exceptional and friendly . Great wine selection - hate the Ipads

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

5 Star eating. Exceptional food and service!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We (four of us) went here to celebrate my husband's birthday and they treated him like royalty! Everything was wonderful, from the food, to the ambience, to an outstanding service crew. If you are celebrating a special occasion head to Bull and Bear - you won't be disappointed! Tomahawk for 2 was divine, maybe the best we've ever had! ** and they brought us a flaming crème brulee as a birthday candle - wonderful, and appreciated touch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Incredible service and wonderful ambiance. Gustavo was very attentive and the food was above par.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

On holiday staying at Waldorf with three children. Very lovely meal. Pricey but a very good meal all the same. Great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Thanks it was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Amazing meal and outstanding service. They made our anniversary extremely special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Excellent on all levels. The service, food, wine list, decor & ambiance were all exceptional. Expensive but I guess you do sometimes get what you pay for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Fantastic evening from start to finish. The level of service is impeccable but not over-bearing. We were made to feel very special for our 10 year anniversary dinner. The food was fantastic with the sommelier matched a nice bottle of wine (and another, hic!). The meal was rounded off with some complimentary items for our anniversary. Overall, a wonderful experience. Treat yourself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Amazing food and service. They truly model what team Service should look like.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I really enjoyed the tableside service and the level of excellent customer service available here.
The “booths” are the best table experience as they look out on the large windows (and golf course beyond). My jade nice sad on a loveseat with pillows and watch the sunset and then the Saw literal fireworks out the window.
Oh, and the food was great too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything we had was amazing. They ever went out of there way to accommodate my wife’s vegan needs with an awesome vegan pasta dish. Oh and the “Lemon” incredible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Can not be beat for the finest steaks I have ever enjoyed. Service and ambiance were ouutstanding! Gustavo and his staff made the night a memorable one. Spectacular!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This was the favorite part of our Orlando vacation! The steak melted in our mouths. Yes, it is expensive, but it was worth it!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Frankly, surprisingly good. The restaurant bills itself as a steakhouse - and it's really into meat. I don't know if I've ever seen such large options. But I have to say the food was just quality. We had the lamb and a salad - there is nothing I would have added to the meal.

So, if you're hesitant to drop a bunch of money on a hotel restaurant I can promise you that you will get a good meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fantastic in every way! We had a great time. The staff is simply the best in the local area.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

ABSOLUTE CRAP!!! SHOWED UP WITH FAMILY FOR MOTHERS DAY RESERVATION TO FIND THE RESTAURANT WASNT EVEN OPEN UNTIL THE EVENING. MAYBE GET YOUR HOURS IN PLACE PRIOR TO ADVERTISING!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Not as good as last year and seemed more expensive too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Always a great meal, never disappointed. Order the Lemon early, it’s so good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Three years in a row we ate here when attending a conference. First year was wonderful. Food and service wonderful. Excited to go back the following year. As good as first visit was, second trip was bad. Filets came out undercooked even though we were clear on temperature. Back to kitchen only to have the the $55 filets burned to charcoal 20 minutes later. Okay, last night we tried again, hoping last year was just bad luck. Things were going great. Great table with view of sunset. Wonderful Manhattan and wine. Lobster bisque and Cesar salad wonderful. We knew we were going to order chateaubriand for two which takes a while to prepare so I let our server know up front. After our soups and salad we waited approximately 45 minutes for our main course. During this time a table next to us was served our same dish which which we ordered before this table was seated!!! Did they get our meal? Our waiter told us several times our chateau was almost ready. I finally got mad and manager came over to apologize. Same manager from last year. No explanation. Something said about kitchen mess up or out of our dish. Not real clear. Guess we were going to sit there forever. Our waiter disappeared.
Won’t be going back next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great taste food, beautiful food presentation and our waiter Javier give us an excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Absolutely fantastic! Thanks to Tim, our server, and the entire team for a great bday dinner. Can’t wait to go again!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My husband and I dined here last night for our getaway .I was not happy that because we did not order soup and salad they treated us as if we were poor.The filet was amazing however the sauces were not great at all and they just threw our food on the table.DId not make the experience at all like what we seen in reviews .We though this would be one of a kind experience unlike anywhere else and it was terrible.On top of that ....no parking available had to park in Hilton parking garage and for an hour of parking had to pay 28 dollars .....never again!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service from staff. Look forward to going back again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This was the second time we dined at Bull & Bear. The food is great, the staff is wonderful and the drinks are even better! Do not hesitate - make a reservation now !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was my parents 57th anniversary. Your staff made everything perfect for them and us. A great experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

2nd time there; just as the first. Order the Tomahawk and seafood tower!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Amazing experience....from the basil fed snails to The Lemon, it was phenomenal. Not cheap but you cannot beat it for a special occasion

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Celebrated our 21st anniversary there.
My husband had the NY sirloin and I had the Dover fish. Our meals were excellent! !
The staff made our anniversary extra special and brought a delicious chocolate bar cake with "Happy Anniversary " written on it. We will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Our server Patrick was over the top amazing. He was very knowledgeable about the food and beverage offerings. He was very personable and made great suggestions. I can't wait to dine at Bull and Bear again and the main reason is Patrick.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Michael, Patrick, and James were phenomenal with service. There is a good deal of show with the service as food is not just brought to the table by the servers but actually finished by them tableside. Fish is deboned in front of you, sides are plated, etc. Excellent option for a special occasion. Really cool tablet menu and the photos on the menu do not do the food justice.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39

Tweets by Bull & Bear Steakhouse