About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Private Dining Room with seating for up to 40 and Wine Room with seating for 14 available.



At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Nicolas Lebas

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
2 More
Notable Wine List
Orlando
Steak
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

special occasion (71)
romantic (58)
notable wine list (47)
See All
fit for foodies (47)
scenic view (27)
good for groups (17)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
hot spot (6)
neighborhood gem (6)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
977 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Very disappointing meal - tuna three way ...

Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointing meal - tuna three ways, sashimi, smoked and tartare was good but served totally plain - with the exception of salt - no sauce - no crostini - no nothing. The Cote de Boeuf was good but certainly no where near the best beef I have had - for the price the value is low - service was good but nothing special -

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

While having diner with a large party, t ...

Dined 7 days ago

While having diner with a large party, the waiter spilled a full glass of wine on 2 guests. the guests requested a change (shirt & pants) but the manager refused to extend any assistance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was incredible and really trea ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was incredible and really treated us like we were VIPs. The food was delicious (short rib, filet, wedge salad, heirloom salad, asparagus, bacon mac & cheese). The desserts were to DIE for and I typically don't crave sweets. The wine selection was perfectly paired with the meals. Go for the lemon or the chocolate mousse cake. I can't wait to go back. We went for an anniversary, but if you are looking for a perfect dining experience in Orlando, Bull and Bear is the place to go. I can't say enough positive things and I NEVER write reviews.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Escargot Gnocchi

Dined on May 14, 2016

The escargot gnocchi appetizer was amazing! The gnocchi was fluffy and not over-worked like at most other restaurants, and the sauce was perfectly seasoned and creamy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the BEST experiences EVE ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was one of the BEST experiences EVER and my wife and I dine out 4-5 times a week and have for many years. The entire staff from the hostess stand to the food runners and servers to the Captains, Assistant Manager to the GM were all so very helpful and professional! They made our experience truly memorable and we intend to visit every time we are in Orlando. Cant wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We're from out of town and this offered ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We're from out of town and this offered us the best service in our 1 week stay in Orlando. Food was very good, service was excellent, great wine list and food presentation was awesome. Fairly pricey tho, so budget yourself at least $200 for two people if you remain reasonable on food and wine choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bull & Bear - Service Excellent

Dined on May 11, 2016

Our dinner at this restaurant was fantastic. Service was impeccable. Would highly recommend when staying at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando.

Tags: special occasions
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the top restaurants in Orlando. F ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

One of the top restaurants in Orlando. Food, presentation, service, ambiance...all was outstanding. Be sure to ask for Ashley as your server. She is wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5

Impeccable service!! Very knowledgable s ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Impeccable service!! Very knowledgable staff on all the food and beverage offerings. The food was fresh and delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Romantic Dinner for two

Dined on May 8, 2016

Heard a lot about the steaks here and decided to give them a try. Very pick with my steak as I can grill a steak at home much better than a good amount of restaurants in the area. We came in with the Tomahawk in mind but ended up with the Cote de Boeuf. Same cut just not dry aged. Not a big fan of the burnt popcorn/nutty taste to the dry aged steaks and was pleasantly surprised to see the Cote de Boeuf on the menu. It was not on the online menu. Steak was Sous Vide then seared. It came out perfect. It was for two, but it could honestly feed three people easily. We also ordered the Bull and Bear Frites to go along with the steak. Basically Hand cut fries that are fried in the Steak Tallow (Fat drippings). They were also amazing. The steak came with Potatoes au gratin but we couldn't even get to them as the other food was so much. The real star of our meal besides the steak was the Burrata salad. It comes with quartered heirloom tomato slices, arugula salad, and some balsamic/oil on top with a whole burrata lump cheese ball. There were also three small peaks of a Mozzarella whipped cream with a slight touch of cheddar for flavor. It really was the star of the meal and set us on the right path. All in all an amazing meal, and we will be going back for more.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five Star

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Bull and Bear is one of my favorite places to dine when visiting Orlando. VIP service and incredible cuisine!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Entire experience was excellent. Service ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Entire experience was excellent. Service was very old school where you are catered to by a team. It is the way it should be. Food was excellent. Had the Tuna app, Caesar salad made table side the old school way, steak was cooked perfectly and phenomenal flavor. Hit of the the night were the Bear & Bull Frittes. Best I've ever had. Dessert was just okay. Good flavor but could have been better. Really could have done with out it as we had so much food. Will Definitely be back here.

food4
ambience4
service5

Anytime we're staying at the Waldorf, th ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Anytime we're staying at the Waldorf, this is a must do dining experience. it's romantic and the food is wonderful. I'm sure will be back time and time again

food5
ambience5
service5

I always have dinner at this restaurant ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

I always have dinner at this restaurant when I'm in Orlando. This was my 4th time at this restaurant. We had the escargot and gnocchi appetizer and it was to die for! The chateaubriand was awesome and for dessert The Lemon! The service, wine list, food and staff are outstanding. They pay attention to every detail and make you feel so welcome and appreciated!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Restaurant in Orlando

Dined on April 17, 2016

if you can find a better restaurant in Orlando, please tell me, just brilliant in every aspect

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service

Dined on April 13, 2016

Great first impression! I've gone to many steakhouses and they were at the top of the list with flavor and service. The staff was incredible and my fiancé and I will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was phenomenal! Wait staff attenti ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Food was phenomenal! Wait staff attentive and knowledgeable. Wonderful time!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service were impeccable!

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Food and Service were impeccable!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal here.

Dined on April 9, 2016

Tim was our waiter and did a fantastic job. Would certainly plan to head back again on our next trip to Orlando.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our anniversary dinner was amazing!!!!!

Dined on April 8, 2016

Our seventh anniversary dinner here can't be put in words. The service was the best I've ever experienced. Definitely going to make Bull and Bear apart of our annual celebration going forth!!!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Classic atmosphere that feels like an ex ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Classic atmosphere that feels like an exclusive club. Terrific steak accompanied by attentive but not overbearing service

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was amazing. From the explan ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

The service was amazing. From the explanations of the courses to recommendations for selections and honoring a special event, The Bull and Bear would be highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last night in Orlando ritual

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

As ever , we visited the Bull & Bear for our last night on vacation in Orlando, this time with 2 of our good friends. The food as usual was amazing and the service was excellent. My only disappointment on this occasion and its a first for me as we believe this is the very best restaurant from all that we visit around the world, is the way the wine list has changed. It has become far too 'high end' with not enough wines around the $40/$50/$60 budget. We love our wine, but do draw the line at paying in excess of $100-$400 for a bottle of good wine. Apart from that, we will be back as ever in October.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience near Orlando! Fine ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Wonderful experience near Orlando! Fine dining and atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Client Dinner

Dined on March 22, 2016

I was at a conference at the Hilton property and took a very important client to dinner at the Bull & Bear. It was perfect. Service was incredible and the food was some of the best I've ever had. I would recommend the Bull & Bear to anyone who had an important client to impress or an important event. Well done!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One word - fantastic

Dined on March 20, 2016

The servers are great and they will do whatever they can to fulfill your requests. The food is excellent. A perfect and romantic getaway. Highly recommended, you dont want to miss this!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

St Patrick's Day

Dined on March 17, 2016

Despite a very large & noisy party at 6 PM in the adjoining room, the dinner was once again up to the usual high standards. Even though the chef had decided the beef short ribs (legendary) were not up to par that evening, he still managed to send one out as a surprise. It was delicious- sauce & all. We both went for the terrific fried chicken in its absence. There was a very obnoxious party of two next to us looking for serious attention, but we managed to leave before they hit their stride. The lemon dessert was, as always, fantastic. It is amazing how well the staff works with each table regardless of the challenges. We were once again reminded of their versatility & responsiveness. Truly an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the BEST service. The craft d ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Absolutely the BEST service. The craft drinks were fantastic!! Bashir was on top of everything!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Yes pricey-- but worth every $$ ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Amazing! Yes pricey-- but worth every $$$$. The food was cooked perfectly, service was top notch- but not at all stuffy (Kudos to Luis). Our table enjoyed a variety of soups/ salads/ sides and The Tomahawk and DelMonico steaks-- desserts were perfect to share. Highly recommended and no doubt we will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Special double date night out without the kids!

Dined on March 8, 2016

We went out for a special night while we were in town with friends visiting Disney with our kids. We had a babysitter watch the little ones and went out for an evening. The wait staff was extremely attentive and made us feel very welcome. We never wanted for anything in terms of service. The food was excellent - a great spot to get a fine steak. The wine selection was also top notch. The Prisoner was a big hit at our table! Overall - it was perfect for a "get dressed up" special occasion or romantic night out. We all loved it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

short ribs

Dined on March 7, 2016

an outstanding meal from the wines to the desserts, with emphasis on the beef short ribs

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic. All of it. From the yummy foo ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Fantastic. All of it. From the yummy food to the great service. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5

Very Nice dining. Excellent food with gr ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very Nice dining. Excellent food with great service. Very Nice i pad menu with photo's. Great meat, wonderful seating, and delicious desserts

food5
ambience5
service5

The Bull & Bear does not disappoint. T ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

The Bull & Bear does not disappoint. This time I decided to try the fried chicken and I must say it was the best chicken I have ever eaten at a restaurant. I do not usually order chicken out because it's always so over cooked and dry, but if you are in the mood to try something different than a steak here try this it will not disappoint you.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The place was nice, the views were fanta ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

The place was nice, the views were fantastic. The service was good, however the food did not live up to any of the hype. I order a steak medium well done, only to get a steak that was very well done. When you do to a Steakhouse, and you are charged the prices I was charged you expect good to great food. We were on vacation, and had picked this Steakhouse as one of places to dine, only to have this happen to us. Needless to say I did not finish my dinner, and left hungry. I was very disappointed!!!

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

Would not return

Dined on February 27, 2016

The server did not notify me of what dishes I could have despite informing the restaurant of my intolerances when making the booking. They did provide gluten free bread (which was awful but this is not their fault), and then served it with butter to which I am also intolerant. Also we were sat next to each other on a sofa rather than opposite which was very strange. The servers did however move the cheapest 2 of our 3 sides due to the slow service. The sides were strange - roasted roots was in fact broccoli with almonds. The restaurant was too dark and our food arrived at different times.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are top notch!!

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Food and service are top notch!!

food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Wanted - Large Groups Only

vip
Dined on February 22, 2016

Although we have had several bad experiences at this restaurant, we keep trying. However, this past visit was the final straw and we will not be going back. Our reservation (for two) was at 7:30, and we arrived and were seated promptly. Our drinks and salad were served quickly -- then nothing. We sat for over an hour with no food, no waiter, no explanation. Periodically a bus person would come by to take away or give us more bread and encourage us to order more drinks. When at 9:00 we had still not received our meal we got up to leave. That got everyone's attention. We were told the kitchen was busy with large parties. I guess that means our party of two had to take a back seat to the corporate folks. Not a place you want to spend a special occasion as there will be no special treatment unless you represent a group of 12 or more.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 22, 2016

Despite very high expectations from our previous visit, the Bull and Bear managed to exceed them. Food, surroundings and service were all spectacular (including the added bonus of seeing Disney's fireworks display from our table). The real kudos, though, go to the staff, who made us feel like special guests from the moment we walked in. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Average.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Food and service quality were very average. When you factor in the price for the experience one might even suggest very little value for the product. Wine selection also average and the bottle markup was on the very high end. Go to Ruth Chris or even Capital Grille for higher or equal quality at a better price point. The tenderloin was very poor. The bison was quite good. The sides were below expectations, particularly the asparagus. The service was below average. We asked for sparkling water the waiter came back promptly with still, how he forgot in 1 minute time was worse than my short term memory problems. The order taking process had long delays. An electronic, tablet menu with out of date vintages on the wine list, just sloppy. Dinner with $100 bottle of wine ran $380, with tip, for two people.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.