Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 0.96mi

About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (49)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Scenic View (19)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (12)
Private Room (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely out of this world! Amazing ambience! Fantastic food! Above and beyond service and staff! Can't wait to return. Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was delicious. But... We had to wait for our table and then there was an excessive pause between receiving our appetizers and main dish. If staying at the Waldorf then I would return because of the convenience but wouldn't go there just to go. This restaurant is too expensive to not have exceptional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Wow. One of the best meals I've had in ... a long long time. Very meticulously crafted cocktails. The steak was perfect. The frittes were as well. And the lemon dessert and espresso was divine. Expensive for sure hit well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Exquisite presentation and food. A wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was the finest dining experience I have ever had. We love fine restaurants but we have never received the personal attention like The Bull & Bear provided. Special thanks to Tim Peveo, Gustavo and Alex for all you did to make our evening memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great overall experience and meal, this place never disappoints. This time we tried the Lemon dessert, wow!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful meal with exceptional service. I would recommend this to anyone celebrating a special occasion or night out.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was our second time to dine in Bull and Bear Steakhouse in Orlando. We very much enjoyed our experience a year ago. However, we took friends to dinner with us a couple of nights ago and had the worst, expensive meal any of us have ever eaten. The lobster salad was awful and had to be sent back. The lobster was not fresh. It had a horrible fishy smell and was rubbery. Fresh lobster is not fishy or rubbery. The escargot were so sandy that they could not be eaten. Every bite provided a sandy grit that was not appetizing. The corn soup was very good as was the fried chicken. However, $45 for a small breast of fried chicken is outrageous. We ordered the tuna appetizer. Which was not as fresh as we remembered from the previous time we ordered it. The desserts were the best part of the meal. However, for the price we paid, the desserts should not have been the only thing we enjoyed.
The whole dining experience was unenjoyable. We will never eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good but very overpriced Service is excellent. Ambiance is very nice after dark

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Out of lemon thing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was very good and service was outstanding. While spending $500 for a meal for the two of us is not out of the question, I would prefer not to spend that kind of money and sit next to people wearing jeans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Bull and Bear. I would highly suggest this place e...especially for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Best food and service that I have ever had anywhere! Perfect to celebrate my grandson's 21st birthday.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I organised a table prior to leaving the UK on vacation so that my wife could have a surprise evening meal on arrival to our hotel.

What can I say we were made so welcome on arrival and my wife was treated like a princess thank you so much

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was excellent. Bone in ribeye was just ok and was shocked to see it was $95 - it wasn't in the menu and it would have been nice to know that as I would not have ordered. All the sides were fantastic. Would go there again just not order the ribeye.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This was our second time visiting the Bull and Bear and it was to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. I made the restaurant aware and they pulled out all of the stops. Tim took care of us like no other person had. He was extremely knowledgeable and helped with wine pairings. We also were included in an extreme sampling of 3 of the restaurants decadent deserts. Our table was located right next the window and we got to witness the Disney fireworks. Thank you to Tim and The Bull and Bear for another memorable experience. We will never forget this one and we cant wait to return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

After doing a great deal of research, I decided to propose to my girlfriend at the Bull & Bear. When I made my reservation, I asked if they had anything special as far as engagements, and I was not disappointed. The had a very "Beauty & the Beast" experience with a rose under domed glass where they would bring the ring out - incredibly romantic.

My compliments to everyone at the restaurant, from the staff at the door, the chef, and the incredible service lead by Bashir. It was a truly magical experience, and they've got two new customers for life.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

2nd time here and the food and service was awesome. Highly recommend it to family and friends.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants and we never pass it up when visiting Orlando. Service and food are impeccable and the wines and craft cocktails are outstanding. A romantic night for our anniversary was made mor memorable by the entire staff who to a person wished us a happy anniversary. From to hostess upon arrival to our departure they made us feel special and our night very memorable.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

One of the best meals of my life. Amazing service...incredible presentation...absolutely delicious food. Totally indulgent and decadent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always a great experience. The food is excellent and the staff is first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our 2nd time here this year (Valentine's day as well). Had a great table next to the window at sunset. The food was fantastic once again. Favorites include the caesar salad, fries, salmon, and now the lobster (for two). Lobster is not always available and is prepared for two. It was huge but very fresh and tender. Another awesome meal here!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of dining here on Easter Sunday. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Everything about the occasion was outstanding from the moment we were escorted to our table until the time we left clutching a goody bag containing a chocolate dessert and a card. The food was perfect as was the service. The staff cannot do enough to make it special for you. Also when we collected our car, we were delighted to find two bottles of water and a lovely little cake. What a nice touch! This is our second time of visiting the Bull and Bear, but will certainly not be our last . It is indeed the jewel in Orlando's crown!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

great restaurant, high prices but delicious. Worth it for an occasion but definitely pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

They made my birthday so special! Exceptional in every way!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Bull and Bear NEVER disappoints. By far the BEST Restaurant in The City. Whether its time to "Talk Numbers" or a Special Occasion, THIS is the place to be. It is NOT a Steakhouse! Yes, they have Amazing Steaks, but they're so much more to them. The best kurobuta Pork Chop with the truffle reduction stole the show. Tim our Captain is possibly the Professional Waiter of all time. His Knowledge and Service is 2nd to None. Their entire staff is 5 Star. Dont think twice. Just Go........

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Tableside Caesar amazing. The tomahawk is perfect and the garlic takes it over the edge. The potatoes pave is a light take in potatoe au gratin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Special birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

birthday for wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I went here for our 1 year anniversary and we absolutely loved it. Service was amazing, drinks were great, Tomahawk ribeye was perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everyone was super friendly and attentive
The food was delicious
I ordered sea bass and it melted in my mouth, so good! Mac and cheese with lobster AMAZING!
It was my parents anniversary and they even put an anniversary card on table! So kind!
We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had an amazing experience. It was my birthday as well as our anniversary. Everyone was so attentive and friendly. The food was absolutely delicious and the cocktails were fantastic!

Tags: Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We are able to make it to this wonderful restaurant 3-4 times a year and it never disappoints. The room is lovely. It is elegant and timeless. The service staff is impeccably trained. Ashley is our preferred server. She knows what we like and can anticipates what we would like. The menu is lovely. But the specials of the day are fabulous. We dined on grilled veal chops this time that were out of sight. Try the frozen lemon for a very light dessert......we will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

As always, B&B made a memorable experience for my adult family. The food is exceptional and the attention to detail from valet throughout the entire evening was amazing. We'll be back & look forward to another great experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Fantastic spectacular perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The best steakhouse in town. Pricey but worth it if you like a great experience. Service was great too.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Raphael Frederic exceeds expectations as general manager of this establishment. The service was flawless and the food absolutely delicious. His attention to detail is to be noted. I will continue to recommend Bull and Bear as a high-end steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent experience....food, ambience and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.