About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Truffled Deviled Eggs
Steak Frites
Beignets
Côte de boeuf
Oysters Rockefeller
Salmon
Chocolates Bar
Tomahawk Steak
Mac and Cheese with bacon
Ecargot & Gnocchi
Beef
Escargot Gnocchi
Bull And Bear Burger (Carmelized Onions. Smoked Tomato Jam)
Creme Brulee Flambee
Wedge Salad
Southern Gentleman
Hand-Crafted Cocktails
Tomahawk
Beef Short Rib

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Service
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Ambiance
Orlando / Central Florida East
6 More
Steakhouse
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Orlando
Best Food
Orlando
Best Service
Orlando
Best Ambiance
Orlando
Steakhouse
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Lake Buena Vista ›

Special Occasion (71)
Romantic (53)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Notable Wine List (34)
Scenic View (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1061 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Phenomenal meal all the way around from ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Phenomenal meal all the way around from the seafood appetizer to the steak for main course.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to the Bull and Bear each of ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 5 days ago

We've been to the Bull and Bear each of the 3 years we have stayed at the Waldorf and somehow they just keep on improving on perfection. The service was a 10 and Ashley our head server was very knowledgeable, personable and professional. We shared the Cote d'Beofe and it was amazing. Cooked and carved perfectly. In fact we had so much leftover the servers packed it for us with some extra bread and condiments so we could enjoy it later on the golf course! The tableside prepared caesar was delicious and they surprised me with an entire flaming creme brûlée for my birthday. We sat at a table about 7:30 pm and had a window seat for the Universal Park fireworks. Highly recommend this restaurant and we are going back tomorrow!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best experience ever! My wife's Birthd ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best experience ever! My wife's Birthday was treated very special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an anniversary dinner and from ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

Went for an anniversary dinner and from start to finish it was a fantastic experience. Our waiter Tim is the only person I Would allow to make wine selections for me as we have dealt with him several times eating here before. His knowledge of wines is superb as are his recommendations. The Chateaubriand for Two was luscious, flavorful and tender beyond belief. For martini fans, we haven't been to a place that makes them better. If my wallet and stomach could handle it, I Would eat here every night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wet aged steak was phenomenal. Was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The wet aged steak was phenomenal. Was also able to view the daily fireworks at Disney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good quality food. Exceptional service. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Good quality food. Exceptional service. Nice, quiet and warm ambiance. Extremely expensive

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This location is a beautiful replica of ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This location is a beautiful replica of NY restaurant. The food is very good and so is the service. I did notice some minor changes or cutbacks in the presentation of the butter and the salts, but it remains one of the best restaurants in the area. You are in the heart of Disney property, without the Disney chaos. This is a huge departure from Disney restaurants in the area. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant is outstanding 5 stars!! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant is outstanding 5 stars!!!! Dining at the bull and bear was one of the best experiences! The service was excellent, the food and wine was delicious, the ambiance of the entire place was incredible!!! I would highly recommend dining at the bull and bear! I can not wait to go again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was very classy and the ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This restaurant was very classy and the service was fantastic. The food was delicious and everyone in my group was impressed. The salmon was very tasty and the steak was one of the best my father said he has ever had! Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lead Captain, Mr. Bashir, was truly ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The lead Captain, Mr. Bashir, was truly amazing. The food (we have eaten there several times) is beyond description. We celebrated my wife's (Ann) birthday on September 11 and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the selection of food, and the remarkable wine list. 10 out of 10!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! Service was fantastic. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great restaurant! Service was fantastic. Our group really enjoyed it- we had a private room and it was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was birrhday my wife. But the staff didn ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was birrhday my wife. But the staff didn't pay attention!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our server, Marshall (I believe was his ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our server, Marshall (I believe was his name) was outstanding and made the experience one to remember. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very expensive but we were staying in th ...

vip
 (Kent)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Very expensive but we were staying in the hotel and went there for our last night so we had expected it. We mentioned to the barman that it was our last night and we wanted to see the fireworks from the parks and he made sure that we got a table with an excellent view which was much appreciated. The food was excellent as was the wine and cocktails but you need to be prepared to pay for it.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very slow service.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Impeccable service. Delicious steaks, ta ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Impeccable service. Delicious steaks, tastier and more creative than your traditional upscale steak restaurants. Great wine list as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Thank you for wonderful time you gave us ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Thank you for wonderful time you gave us. The dinner was a celebration for my son, having presented a paper at an international academic conference. We can't forget that you are kind to us although we can speak English little. We also remember your great meal and especially the taste of the meat. However, we only regret not having eaten Bull & Bear cheese cake. I hope I can enjoy it someday.

Thank you very much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with great views. Helpful and ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food with great views. Helpful and friendly staff but not over the top

Would go back again without question.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Veal Oscar was amazing!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Veal Oscar was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic evening we went for a friends ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fantastic evening we went for a friends birthday; lovely food (not Michellin star but great steak; excellent quality) extensive wine list, excellent service; very attentive staff. Fabulous view of the Disney fireworks. I wish someone had taken me there for my birthday!!

Excellent for a special occasion. Very expensive but I was happy to pay including a large tip as we had such a special evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great steaks but mediocre service - unus ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great steaks but mediocre service - unusually long wait times between our starters and main, then main and dessert. They actually brought our bill before our ordered dessert was served, we had to mention it was never delivered. They scrambled to check on it then came back to say they were out of that particular item. Made up for it by bringing an alternant dessert which we were not charged for. We had several people taking care of us and we weren't really sure who our head waiter was - this is what perhaps caused confusion and long wait times. Overall a nice restaurant with truly excellent steaks. As downtown Orlando locals we will probably not trek out to the Disney area again for this restaurant - but would probably be a nice departure from commercialized faire for theme park/convention guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent meal to celebrate our annivers ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent meal to celebrate our anniversary. Pricey wines but still very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Justin at the bar provided an above and ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Justin at the bar provided an above and beyond experience! I was very pleased with our experience and will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far my favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This is by far my favorite restaurant in Orlando. It's not inexpensive, but worth every penny. The staff is very attentive and knowledgable about their offered selections and oh my the food! Every delectable item on the menu is a work of art both on the plate and to your palate. I also love the iPad menus which give you pictures of each item! The ambiance is upscale and romantic but also comfortable and not pretentious. If you go at the right time, you can witness multiple Disney fireworks displays from their large windows. You don't want to miss this dining experience if you are in the area. BTW, it's at the Waldorf, but if you valet park and bring in your ticket -parking is validated and it's only a short walk from the entrance through the lobby and lounge to get to the restaurant. Enjoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb. Service was amazing.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Food was superb. Service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my fiancé to this place for his b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I took my fiancé to this place for his birthday and our anniversary ... The food was exceptional, the service was incredible and they even gave us a window table and we were able to enjoy Disney's fireworks!!! It was fantastic... My second time here and definitely not my last...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place never disappoints ! Seafood t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This place never disappoints ! Seafood tower was fantastic ! Best Caesar salad in Orlando prepared table side ! Droning I steak was dry aged and melted in your mouth and no one does Dover sole better... The creme brûlée was amazing but the reveal dessert while impressive to watch tasted like sour milk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Bull and Bear is a must if you are i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Bull and Bear is a must if you are in the Orlando area and looking for a great meal. Their steak selection is amazing and I highly recommend visiting. Also, the best old fashion I have ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb steak house, best of the best! Ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Superb steak house, best of the best! Hats off Extraordinary food, prepared fresh, attentive service. Everything was top notch! As a matter of fact we were so impressed that we came back the next day and received the same great food and impeccable service. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have eaten here several times for spe ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We have eaten here several times for special occasions. The meals have always been spectacular. This time I had bone in veal chop oscar style. My wife had the dover sole they de-bone table side . This time we were told the sole came from Spain as they had swam down from Dover. This night the fish was a little fishy tasting and smelled fishy. We started with the escargot which is prepared very differently from what you might expect, but we have enjoyed the unique preparation. This time, the snails were very small and a bit rubbery. Not seasoned well, either. Otherwise, a great meal with great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great selection of foods and craft cockt ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great selection of foods and craft cocktails. Beautiful room overlooking the property. Waiter was extremely friendly and made great suggestions. We had the tomahawk and it was outstanding; gnocchi and escargot were perfect too. The ambiance hit was that it was sunset and they didn't lower the shades, so we sat with direct sun in our faces until finally catching staff to lower them. The service hit was towards the middle of dinner I asked for another cocktail and it wasn't delivered until I had finished my entire meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I love this restaurant, the service and ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I love this restaurant, the service and food are impeccable. Steaks are gorgeous, wine list is extensive and the staff are knowledgeable about the wine. All the staff work to make your experience a good one. This is our scone family visit and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place remains to be good and offers ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The place remains to be good and offers a variety of steak options that are nice but have to say the tomahawk is not my favourite any more, I think it's the way it's cooked and served doesn't do the meat a good favor

For the star dish is the escargot gnocchi, amazing and well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Extremely disappointed - Service was spo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Extremely disappointed - Service was sporadic, food was mediocre, and management was arrogant - especially for the prices @ B&B - will not be back to this location

Save your $$ and go to Shula's, Ruth Chris, Fleming's, or Charley's - Better value and always consistent service at these joints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We always make it a point to fit in a vi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We always make it a point to fit in a visit here in when we travel to or pass through Orlando--it NEVER disappoints. Yes, it's a bit pricey but no different than any steakhouse, especially the "chains" and far better--and we get fantastic food, drinks and service. It's our favorite spot and indulgence in Orlando--the best treat possible. Have a drink at the bar with Justin & Jason if you want to start with baby steps.....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our fifth or sixth time dining ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our fifth or sixth time dining at the B&B, and it has always been top-notch. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient without any snootiness. While we typically take our wine (they have corkage with the usual rules applying), their wine list is very good while a little pricey, with some wines being a bit more unusual (that's a good thing). This is also one of the few restaurants where we save room for dessert being well worth it. We're especially fond of "The Lemon" but have enjoyed everyone we've tried.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb dining experience in every aspect ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Superb dining experience in every aspect. Food was superb. Would thoroughly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited here on the 10th July for my 2 ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I visited here on the 10th July for my 21st birthday meal. It was by far the best dining experience I have personally had and exceeded all expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted and seen to a window seat in the corner (to my request prior) and the head waiter was extremely attentive, fully explained in detail the menu and recommended personal favourites and complimenting dishes. Also, presented us with cool interactive menus with pictures of all dishes and a very long choice of wine globally!

The food quite clearly was at premier level and defined what fine dining really is. The starters were elegant and attractive and came 45 minutes from ordering, after having 2 delicious mojitos from the short but sweet cocktail list. The food was delivered by 5 waiters (5 plates were ordered). The main course came approx 1 hour after and was prepared table side by 2 waiters (we ordered the tomahawk and lobster on spit - delightful is an understatement) the head chef came out to the table to ask how the food was and i must forget the lobster was set alight sending a lot of smiles around the restaurant. The dessert came promptly after with an amazing selection such as the cigar and also the reveal. However the chocolate after being melted caved in the wrong way however this was no problem as it tasted amazing anyway and the rest of the experience made up for this!

Overall the ambience, the attentiveness of the staff and the quality of the food made this an unforgettable dining experience which will be hard to top, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting orlando and would definitely visit again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the whole lobster and it was stun ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We had the whole lobster and it was stunningly good - best lobster I've had. Service was really good and down to earth. Service was also very good and we had a table with a great view of the Disney fireworks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prices were comparable to that of an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The prices were comparable to that of any of the fine steak houses in restaurants in Florida. However the service and attention to detail was the absolute best. The wine selection was superb. The ambience was relaxing and comfortable and the views were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.