About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Authentic (12)
Scenic View (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Private Room (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fun (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (2)
Casual (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Always be there when in Orlando. It's a must go. Really, one of the best meat I've had already tried.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

First quality restaurant, just like the original. Wonderful ambiance, top quality food and good choices, excellent service. This is a great special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Brian the floor captain is the man. His wine pairing suggestions are always on point, and his service aptitude is second to none.

The food is always great too. Excellent presentation and flavor. The corn soup, potato pave, red wine reduction for steaks are all great compliments. The steaks are always cooked perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Always an awesome experience here. Service is phenomenal and quick! Food is exceptional and worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary Dinner for my wife and I. Excellent service. Two to three people help service you at a time! Beautiful presentation of the food and the menu is on an ipad!!! I highly recommend Bull and Bear!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service the entire meal from start to finish. Lobster bisque was great appetizer to start and enough to share for a couple. Tuna platter was healthy but a bit too much fish with nothing to share it with, would have tasted better with something added like avocado and some crispy chips. Tomahawk steak for two was on point, with many sauces of your choice, mashed potatoes and mushrooms sides were great. Dessert of Beignets weren't the best but All that for over $300-350, worth it every once in awhile.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Hands down, the best dinner spot in Orlando. Our meal and service were impeccable! Brian took excellent care of us and was a pleasure to talk to. They made it an extra special night for our birthday celebration. No request is too big or too small. Couldn't recommend them more! We can't wait to return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Superb service! Thank you for making my 40th birthday dinner extra special. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Bull and Bear is overrated. Steak was just ok. Service was very good. Won't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

AMAZING, FOOD, SERVICE, AMBIANCE, HAD ROOM SERVICE BRING ME FOOD FROM THERE 2nd DAY

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Dinner was amazing. Service was impeccable. Food excellent. All in all a 5-star experience. Well worth the somewhat high price, but as in anything else, you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great evening from start to finish..service was the best .. food is second to none

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Exceptional Service-Exceptional Food

Just wanted to say Thank-You for such a great night celebrating our son's Birthday. You all made our dining experience a complete success. I really enjoyed the outstanding service we received from all the wait staff -everyone was professional and responsive. We could not have had a better prepared meal and service again was over the Top.

Thanks again

Ken & Shelly

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always a superlative dining experience. Even after many and various dinners at B & B over the years, the creative team (chefs, captains, sommelier, wait staff) always manage to surprise with something new, unique and of course delicious. This time it was the veal - unexpectedly robust and flavorful rendering of the shank - and a truly delightful Pinot Noir. And no, I'm not providing the name of the vineyard: more for me that way. It says something that after every meal here, I immediately begin to plot a return visit. You should, too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A fabulous restaurant to celebrate special occasions or for a special date night. The food is excellent. The service is beyond excellent, its outstanding. Our server was well informed and attentive. But, it was the bus boy, the hostess, even the valet that stood out. Everyone went out of their way to make your dining experience memorable. Not only do they validate your parking, but when we got in the car to go home, there were two water bottles and a wrapped, homemade banana bread left on our console. There was a note thanking us for dining at the Bull and Bear and wishing us a Happy Anniversary. That my friends, is what service and going above and beyond your expectations is all about. The Bull and Bear is worth every dollar - and you will spend dollars - dinner for two, will cost into 3 figures, but you will experience a lovely dinner that, for us, included wine, appetizer and dessert. Again, worth every dollar!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

If there was a space to rate it a ten, I would definitely give it a ten out of ten.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have been enjoying Bull & Bear for 12 years. It is THE BEST dining in and around Disney World. Bar none. It is fabulous. I truly recommend Bull & Bear without hesitation.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was excellent as was the ambiance. For a top rated 5 star steakhouse the steak was not on par with other notable metropolitan steakhouses.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was great! The service was impeccable! At the top of my list for date night!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Return visit for us. Overall food and service excellent. There were apparently some high maintenance customers there at the same time as our server Tim was distracted quite a bit. We waited quite a while after dessert and coffee to get our check

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent overall experience....tableside Caesar presentation was a throwback to the era of supper clubs and the resulting salad was very well prepared...the chateaubriand was also presented well and perfectly cooked. The lemon dessert was creative and surprising (and delicious). The waitstaff and captains were all engaging and very knowledgeable. The cocktails were evidence that the bartenders actually prepare the drinks with care and experienced hands. The evening exceeded our expectations in every way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

AWESOME place, service and Food !! Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall it was a nice experience. The steak was good but seemed to be unevenly cooked. The lemon was great. The caesar salad wasn't worth $30. It was good but come on it's a salad, with no meat. The sides were ok but small portion. Due to the high cost I probably wouldn't return. The value wasn't there for me. The service was again excellent. I was glad I went it was an experience and for that reason I would recommend the Bull & Bear.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

What a wonderful find! The food was exquisite. Portions were hardy. The waiters were attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our personal waiter, Gustave, was excellent! His recommendations were based on our likes and he exceeded our expectations when recommending food choices. We highly recommend you try this delightful restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great restaurant for a special occasion. Very pricy but worth it.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This place is great if you enjoy great food, great service, and a overall awesome dinning experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Staff was excellent! Food was very good, but not excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the interaction with our,Captain Bryan. He was most helpful when we realized we left our phones in the taxi!! Bartenders were excellent and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food and awesome experience delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I just had the most amazing birthday dinner here last weekend! The staff was very knowledgeable and made sure that our experience was perfect from start to finish! Pricey but worth it. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excelente Rrstaurant comida de primerísimo nivel bebidas muy bien servicio de primera

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Bull and Bear offers the best steaks, service, and desserts. We have travelled all over and we still find that this restaurant is by far higher quality and consistent with all of the food choices. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fabulous meal from steaks to seafood. Make sure to order The Lemon for dessert it is unique and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great (and I mean GREAT!) meal. Service was outstanding. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great dining experience - impeccable service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wow ! This is as good as a NYC steak house! Great food, the steak was one of the best we have had! Good atmosphere , pricey but worth every Penney , would definatly go here while in the Orlando area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our second visit to the Bull and Bear. Our first visit was several years ago when they first opened. They have not skipped a beat. We found everything to be exceptional: the food, the wine, the service and the ambience. We will certainly be visiting this restaurant anytime we are in the Orlando area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Bull & Bear is the best steakhouse in Florida, with the possible exception of Bern's.

The steaks are excellent and perfectly cooked as should be expected, but it is rare to find a steakhouse that treats all other items in such a special gourmet way. From the breads to the appetizers, side dishes and extremely creative desserts, every item is unique and thoughtfully prepared. Nice, but expensive wine list and great cocktails.Book at the right time and watch the Disney fireworks display from the restaurant windows.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Unparalleled service and outstanding menu. This is my new "go-to" restaurant for special meals.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ashley is a great server. Be sure to request her for your next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was awesome- had chateaubriand and frittes and it was so tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and creative. However, the Tomahawk we had, $150 for prime rib for 2 was not worth $150. Nice quiet ambience with great views.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic service. The staff was very attentive. My companion did not care for the Dover sole, and my filet was prepared perfectly. Of course, The lemon for dessert was a special treat for each of us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We returned to disney to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, the service and the food were excellant and the complimentary dessert was a nice touch. However one needs to check the charges as we were billed for an extra glass of wine (this was corrected when brought to the waiters attention) and also the Open table online menu needs to be updated as the quoted prices are not correct.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at Bull & Bear but before our reservation we arrived 30 minutes early for a drink in the bar. After 10 mins and not one waiter making eye contact I began to walk to the bar to order drinks. A waiter told me to have a seat that someone would be right there to take our order. Sat another 10 minutes. I got back up and at that point I believe a manager took our order. It took another 5 mins or so to get our drinks but in the meantime the waiter that I assume had our table walked up, literally THREW napkins on the table (I think he was trying to be clever) and said sorry for the delay would we like to order. We told him we had already ordered. They brought our drinks, we had not taken 1 sip & the hostess came to our table and told us that we needed to head to our table. Did NOT start the meal off to a good start but we had a very good meal & good service. Just do not plan on having drinks in the bar before-hand. Cracker Jack wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Tim @ B& B was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Enjoyed a birthday dinner with my husband. Love the location and the food choices.So many staff waiting on us some things fell through the cracks, ordered coffee with dessert and dessert came way before coffee...staff had to be reminded we ordered coffee.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Brian and his staff made our dining experience extraordinary! The food was superb, the presentations were a feast for the eyes and the service exemplary. Can't wait to come back and dine again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2016

From the moment we stepped in from valet to the moment we left, it was a great experience. Tomahawk steaks were cooked perfectly and the presentation was phenomenal. Everything was delicious and flavorful. We were even surprised at the small delicious gift they left us in the car when we got back to our hotel. The staff was warm and fun to chat with. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Also in a town where parking fees are expected, valet was complimentary, we really appreciated that from a paying customer perspective.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The foods had great presentation and were delicious. Had the tomahawk for two and it was one of the most delicious steaks I have had. I recommend nothing higher than a medium so you can enjoy the flavor of the steak. This is by no means a casual grub. It is a $$$$ restaurant, but it is worth the premium. A wonderful place to take on a special occasion. The experience was wonderful and if you are ever visiting Orlando, you should give this restaurant a try.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Exceptional, we had a very good experience

This was for our wedding anniversary and they welcomed us for that event with a card and offered us desserts. The team were wonderful... Very friendly

We will go back for sure

The food and the service were excellent

We had a table with a view on Epcot fireworks, this was beautiful

Thanks for everything

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.