About Bull & Bear Steakhouse

Waldorf Astoria Bonnet Creek
14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Located in the beautiful Waldorf Astoria Orlando. A trend-setter, like the legendary New York City original, Bull & Bear Restaurant is the only restaurant in Florida to exclusively feature Prime grade Certified Angus Beef brand meat. Bull & Bear features upscale yet comfortable club-like warmth, personalized table-side preparations, exceptional seafood, signature salads and desserts, and a wine and spirit list from around the world. Our dining room overlooks our legendary golf course and signature swimming pool. Beyond the golf course, the nature preserve and natural flowing Bonnet Creek complete the visual horizon. Early diners will enjoy a beautiful sunset over the landscape. Semi-Private Dining Space for up to 40 and Private Wine Room with Seating up to 20 available.

At the bar, enjoy quality cocktails, high-end spirits and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 6:00pm - 10:00 pm
Reservations strongly preferred

Cross Street:
Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 597-5413

Website:
http://www.bullandbearorlando.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is complimentary to diners with validation.

Executive Chef:
Richard Brown

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Truffled Deviled Eggs - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Steak Frites - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beignets - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Côte de boeuf - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Tomahawk Steak - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Mac and Cheese with bacon - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Ecargot & Gnocchi - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beef - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Escargot Gnocchi - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Bull And Bear Burger (Carmelized Onions. Smoked Tomato Jam) - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Creme Brulee Flambee - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Wedge Salad - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Southern Gentleman - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Hand-Crafted Cocktails - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Oysters Rockefeller - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Salmon - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Chocolates Bar - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Tomahawk - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL
Beef Short Rib - Bull & Bear Steakhouse, Orlando, FL

Bull & Bear Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Scenic View (13)
Private Room (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Cozy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (2)
Fun (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a wonderful find! The food was exq ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

What a wonderful find! The food was exquisite. Portions were hardy. The waiters were attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Our personal waiter, Gustave, was excellent! His recommendations were based on our likes and he exceeded our expectations when recommending food choices. We highly recommend you try this delightful restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for a special occasion. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant for a special occasion. Very pricy but worth it.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is great if you enjoy great ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is great if you enjoy great food, great service, and a overall awesome dinning experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Staff was excellent! Food was very goo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Staff was excellent! Food was very good, but not excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the interaction with our,Captain Bryan. He was most helpful when we realized we left our phones in the taxi!! Bartenders were excellent and fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food and awesome experience delici ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and awesome experience delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I just had the most amazing birthday di ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I just had the most amazing birthday dinner here last weekend! The staff was very knowledgeable and made sure that our experience was perfect from start to finish! Pricey but worth it. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excelente Rrstaurant comida de primerísi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excelente Rrstaurant comida de primerísimo nivel bebidas muy bien servicio de primera

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bull and Bear offers the best steaks, se ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Bull and Bear offers the best steaks, service, and desserts. We have travelled all over and we still find that this restaurant is by far higher quality and consistent with all of the food choices. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fabulous meal from steaks to seafood. Make sure to order The Lemon for dessert it is unique and delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great (and I mean GREAT!) meal. Service ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great (and I mean GREAT!) meal. Service was outstanding. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience - impeccable ser ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great dining experience - impeccable service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow ! This is as good as a NYC steak hou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wow ! This is as good as a NYC steak house! Great food, the steak was one of the best we have had! Good atmosphere , pricey but worth every Penney , would definatly go here while in the Orlando area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second visit to the Bull an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our second visit to the Bull and Bear. Our first visit was several years ago when they first opened. They have not skipped a beat. We found everything to be exceptional: the food, the wine, the service and the ambience. We will certainly be visiting this restaurant anytime we are in the Orlando area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bull & Bear is the best steakhouse i ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Bull & Bear is the best steakhouse in Florida, with the possible exception of Bern's.

The steaks are excellent and perfectly cooked as should be expected, but it is rare to find a steakhouse that treats all other items in such a special gourmet way. From the breads to the appetizers, side dishes and extremely creative desserts, every item is unique and thoughtfully prepared. Nice, but expensive wine list and great cocktails.Book at the right time and watch the Disney fireworks display from the restaurant windows.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unparalleled service and outstanding men ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Unparalleled service and outstanding menu. This is my new "go-to" restaurant for special meals.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ashley is a great server. Be sure to req ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ashley is a great server. Be sure to request her for your next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was awesome- had chateaubrian ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Everything was awesome- had chateaubriand and frittes and it was so tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was delicious and creative. However, the Tomahawk we had, $150 for prime rib for 2 was not worth $150. Nice quiet ambience with great views.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic service. The staff was very at ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic service. The staff was very attentive. My companion did not care for the Dover sole, and my filet was prepared perfectly. Of course, The lemon for dessert was a special treat for each of us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We returned to disney to celebrate our 4 ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We returned to disney to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, the service and the food were excellant and the complimentary dessert was a nice touch. However one needs to check the charges as we were billed for an extra glass of wine (this was corrected when brought to the waiters attention) and also the Open table online menu needs to be updated as the quoted prices are not correct.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a wonderful dinner at Bull & Bear bu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner at Bull & Bear but before our reservation we arrived 30 minutes early for a drink in the bar. After 10 mins and not one waiter making eye contact I began to walk to the bar to order drinks. A waiter told me to have a seat that someone would be right there to take our order. Sat another 10 minutes. I got back up and at that point I believe a manager took our order. It took another 5 mins or so to get our drinks but in the meantime the waiter that I assume had our table walked up, literally THREW napkins on the table (I think he was trying to be clever) and said sorry for the delay would we like to order. We told him we had already ordered. They brought our drinks, we had not taken 1 sip & the hostess came to our table and told us that we needed to head to our table. Did NOT start the meal off to a good start but we had a very good meal & good service. Just do not plan on having drinks in the bar before-hand. Cracker Jack wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Tim @ B& B was amazing!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Tim @ B& B was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed a birthday dinner with my husban ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Enjoyed a birthday dinner with my husband. Love the location and the food choices.So many staff waiting on us some things fell through the cracks, ordered coffee with dessert and dessert came way before coffee...staff had to be reminded we ordered coffee.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Brian and his staff made our dining expe ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Brian and his staff made our dining experience extraordinary! The food was superb, the presentations were a feast for the eyes and the service exemplary. Can't wait to come back and dine again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we stepped in from valet ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2016

From the moment we stepped in from valet to the moment we left, it was a great experience. Tomahawk steaks were cooked perfectly and the presentation was phenomenal. Everything was delicious and flavorful. We were even surprised at the small delicious gift they left us in the car when we got back to our hotel. The staff was warm and fun to chat with. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Also in a town where parking fees are expected, valet was complimentary, we really appreciated that from a paying customer perspective.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The foods had great presentation and wer ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The foods had great presentation and were delicious. Had the tomahawk for two and it was one of the most delicious steaks I have had. I recommend nothing higher than a medium so you can enjoy the flavor of the steak. This is by no means a casual grub. It is a $$$$ restaurant, but it is worth the premium. A wonderful place to take on a special occasion. The experience was wonderful and if you are ever visiting Orlando, you should give this restaurant a try.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional, we had a very good experien ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Exceptional, we had a very good experience

This was for our wedding anniversary and they welcomed us for that event with a card and offered us desserts. The team were wonderful... Very friendly

We will go back for sure

The food and the service were excellent

We had a table with a view on Epcot fireworks, this was beautiful

Thanks for everything

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, , Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was great. From the c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Overall experience was great. From the customer service to the food everything was truly amazing. Would look forward to going back for another romantic date.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a top-notch experience here! Great f ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Had a top-notch experience here! Great food & excellent, personable waitstaff. Was a very memorable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here to celebrate his ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I took my husband here to celebrate his 40th birthday and all was great! Highly recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

The service was absolutely amazing! Ashl ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The service was absolutely amazing! Ashley and her team was truly great. I had a diary allergy and they were very informative with their menu knowledge especially the gentlemen that was help Ashley out! They even let us bring in my own dessert and nicely plated it for us with the words Happy Anniversary. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent food and ambiance. A must hav ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. A must have when in town

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. The prices were quite high. I have no problem paying higher prices for this kind of service, but I think they took advantage of being an Orlando resort and tacked on a little extra.

Did not detract from my enjoyment, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Always excellent! Bravo! Looking forwar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always excellent! Bravo! Looking forward to my next visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is pricey but worth every penny. Amaz ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It is pricey but worth every penny. Amazing experience with service and food and ambiance. Had the filet, potatoes au gratin, and lobster Mac n cheese. Everything was perfect and top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine selection. Great steaks and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great wine selection. Great steaks and excellent service. The iPad menu is nice. You can touch on any item to see a picture of that dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy the Bull and Bear several times ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We enjoy the Bull and Bear several times a year. They are consistently great. The room is beautiful, the service is unparalleled in Orlando and the meal is lovely. Raphael manages the staff to run like a well oiled machine. They seem to anticipate requests before they are requested. Bravo

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5 stars all around. Nothing left to be d ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

5 stars all around. Nothing left to be desired from the moment you walk in until you get in the car, where they even left me a desert and some bottled water.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I've ever had, an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had, and that's saying something. Everything was spot on perfect. The service was helpful and attentive without getting in the way. The "Pasta Explosion" was divine - little pillows of pasta filled with a burst of flavor. The seared foie gras was so good, we ordered a second. My steak, the ribeye, was exquisite. Perfectly cooked to my requested temp and full of flavor. I had high expectations of this experience, and Bull & Bear surpassed those in every way.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

La Psamos delicioso en nuestro Aniversa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

La Psamos delicioso en nuestro Aniversario❤️️ de Bodas con Nuestro vino Favorito y una cena 😋 Deliciosa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.