About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (98)
Good for Groups (81)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Comfort Food (70)
Authentic (68)
Family Style (65)
Casual (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Scenic View (50)
Fun (46)
Romantic (46)
Great for Lunch (45)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Hot Spot (36)
Open Kitchen (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Kid-friendly (32)
Cozy (32)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Outstanding Value (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Business Meals (23)
Live Music (23)
People Watching (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Quick Bite (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Spicy (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Fireplace (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a wonderful evening !! Everything w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 14 hours ago

What a wonderful evening !! Everything was beyond expectations! Service was quick and attentive. Food was so delicious! I ordered the night's special Rib eye, and just WOW! Juicy and cooked to perfection! Coming back next time I'm in Vegas! 😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went here for our 10th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I went here for our 10th anniversary dinner. The food was amazing, husband raved about it being the best lasagna he'd ever had. The side salad was amazing and fresh. The service was okay- we did get fresh bread and our food in a timely manner but our drinks were forgotten and we had to remind our waiter that we hadn't received them yet. Other then that, everything was great!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was amazing! Requested a booth whe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing! Requested a booth when making the reservation and were told it would be a "long time" for one to open up. This was not the case they just wanted to hold them for larger parties, which is understandable . Just wish they would have be up front bc it was my husband's birthday and felt like we were lied to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Awesome ambiance and amazing service fro ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome ambiance and amazing service from the waiter right down to the hostess, chef and manager. Very personal service and the food was phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding experience good good. Would ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding experience good good. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hostess station was horrible! They did n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Hostess station was horrible! They did not honor our 7pm reservation, as we were less than 15 minutes late. Waited 50 minutes to be seated, and were placed outside facing restrooms! We had been told by hostess a table was bring set up for us, but given to another party that arrived after us. What was the point of making a reservation. We would have waited less time without one!

The waiters were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Amazing!!! So glad we decided to come he ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing!!! So glad we decided to come here. Best Italian food I have had!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has average food, but, for th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

This place has average food, but, for the price, it should have been better. My Caesar salad was decent but the pasta dish I ordered was overly salty. At times it was difficult to get my server's attention, but the support staff was quick and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Delicious food, great service, cozy and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Delicious food, great service, cozy and intimate dining experience.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Sunday Brunch at Buddy V's was fabul ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The Sunday Brunch at Buddy V's was fabulous! The choices were traditional Italian dishes. Many great options for brunch. The live music was an excellent relaxing touch to an otherwise noisy, loud Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service we loved the ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food great service we loved the experience and we love to watch Buddy on cake boss. Didn't know his food was just as good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Peter knew exactly what to re ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our waiter Peter knew exactly what to recommend. The dishes were delicious, authentic and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and great portions. The r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delicious food and great portions. The restaurant's decor is simple and beautiful at the same time. I was very pleased and would definitely come back if I'm back in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was quite experienced, and gave u ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Waiter was quite experienced, and gave us excellent advice for dinner, would go back without a doubt, three thumbs up

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I had thanksgiving dinner ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My family and I had thanksgiving dinner here, best decision. We tried their special for everyone at the table of a three course meal of all the specials on the menu. Our waiter was so kind to even offer and ask the chef to switch out the chicken dish for a turkey dish. The atmosphere, staff and food are incredible.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service poor, noise deafe ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was good, service poor, noise deafening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

This place tastes just like grandma's ho ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This place tastes just like grandma's home cooking. Get the chicken parm, the meat and cheese plate, the birthday cake and definitely a few cannoli! To top it off, every employee that served us was exceptional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was wonderful!! Great dessert ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The staff was wonderful!! Great dessert! The food was good, not great. Not sure I would eat here again. Did visit the bakery, that I would buy from again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner was overall good but very over pr ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Dinner was overall good but very over priced. Deserts were awesome particular the cannoli. Service was average at best considering th size of the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing carbonara for a main dish - rea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Amazing carbonara for a main dish - really rich & creamy. For appetizer the meatballs were really flavorful & went great with garlic bread. Nice wine selection too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place really exceeded my expectatio ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This place really exceeded my expectations! Really great prices by Vegas standards, lovely ambiance and great service. And the food...wow! May have been the best meal we had during our trip!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing! The food was exc ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place was amazing! The food was excellent. We got the chefs tasting menu for 8 and there was so much food and something for everyone! We had a lot of picky eaters, and everyone left full and happy.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate family style and all the dishes w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We ate family style and all the dishes we good basic Italian dishes. Nothing fancy just a good meal like mom would make.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The staff was very attentive, and even a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The staff was very attentive, and even accommodated my special request to have the Parmesan cheese on the table (rather than they putting it on for me and taking the bowl away). The chicken Parmesan was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I didn't care for the chicken parmesan ( ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I didn't care for the chicken parmesan (it was very light on sauce), but everyone else raved about how great their meals were. I would go back again to try something else.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The french fries on my plate were a litt ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The french fries on my plate were a little to over fried they gave me another order!Otherwise the food is great and the customer service was even better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good eggplant parm with good sauce Ok ch ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Good eggplant parm with good sauce

Ok cheesesteak.

Ask for no mushrooms and was told by waiter that it was like ordering a cheeseburger without cheese???

Are you kidding

Who puts mushrooms on cheesesteak?

He was condescending!!!

Nice cold beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Awesome food !!! Best meal in Vegas !!!

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome food !!! Best meal in Vegas !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Italian Food. Caprese Appetize ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wonderful Italian Food. Caprese Appetizer was great. Buffalo mozzarella was so creamy and divine. Loved my shrimp pasta dinner. Huge shrimp. Butterscotch Creme brulee was amazing!! I would definitely return here!!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was fantastic. The Sunday gravy ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Dinner was fantastic. The Sunday gravy is the real deal. Reminds me of my mom's.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nothing special. Food was tasty enough, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nothing special. Food was tasty enough, but pretty perfunctory. Value for the price not good, with pasta dishes priced above $20. Server was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The Salumi plate and octopus appetizer w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Salumi plate and octopus appetizer were delicious. We also ordered the buddy's special pizza with sausage and fennel. It was very good. Were seated opposite the open kitchen and it was quite noisy. Also, the tables are close together. If you are looking for a romantic evening out look elsewhere. However, for good Italian food with a group this would be a good choice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Good food ad fun Atmosphere.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good food ad fun Atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal. Our first stop after ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Another great meal. Our first stop after arriving in Vegas. Service was excellent and food was delicious. Reasonable prices for Vegas.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The spaghetti bolognese & chicken parm w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The spaghetti bolognese & chicken parm were awesome. It was really noisy though, which can be good if you don't really want to talk to the other people in your group (annoying mother-in-law...)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best pasta i ever tasted ! So ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

One of the best pasta i ever tasted ! So freaaking good !!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fun dinner at this restaurant. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a fun dinner at this restaurant. It's basic Italian food (chicken parm, Marsala, pasta) but prepared really well. The service was good and the room was nice. It was not overly expensive and a good value. I don't think you can go wrong by dining at Buddy V's.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately the food wasn't delicious ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Unfortunately the food wasn't delicious and wasn't Italian, too much salt in both plates. Nothing special. The service is so so. A lot of clients, the staff don' t pay attention if the clients are satisfied o no.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The Cake Boss is the real deal. Both of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The Cake Boss is the real deal. Both of us ordered Sunday Gravy and both of us are Italian. This is real Sunday dinner as we used to have at Nanna's. It is even served with rigatoni, which is hard to find in most restaurants. Highly recommended if you want some real ITALIAN cooking. Get the lobster tail for dessert...

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

large portions and very well seasoned, t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

large portions and very well seasoned, tender chicken parm and francesca

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.