About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (173)
special occasion (139)
fit for foodies (129)
See All
scenic view (95)
kid-friendly (91)
great for lunch (87)
romantic (60)
hot spot (58)
great for brunch (44)
neighborhood gem (36)
notable wine list (28)
vibrant bar scene (27)
late-night find (26)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1219 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent Italian home cooking. The real ...

Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Italian home cooking. The real deal

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful ...

Dined 6 days ago

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pasta dishes we ordered were spot on NJ Italian- great meatballs and authentic Sunday Gravy. Prices were very reasonable and one of the most affordable options for dining at this location (Venetian).

Tags: late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Good food at very reasonable prices. The ...

Dined 7 days ago

Good food at very reasonable prices. The meatballs, linguine with clams, and warm Nutella cake were all great options. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting pasta/Italian food. Great drinks too as well.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere Great Food Beautiful vi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great atmosphere Great Food Beautiful view of he strip I will come again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3

Was surprised to see they were using box ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Was surprised to see they were using boxed noodles instead of making fresh. Limited menu. Odd location, a bit hard to find.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was great, maybe the best Chicken p ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great, maybe the best Chicken parmesan I have ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good value, can't wait to go ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food, good value, can't wait to go back for another meal

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

We arrived 10 minutes early and were sea ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We arrived 10 minutes early and were seated right away. Within a couple minutes our server was at the table asking if we would like ice water to start. She let us know about the current special which was for restaurant week and made a couple recommendations with regards to that. There were some dry breadsticks on the table which were nothing to write home about but a server brought us some focaccia bread with balsamic and olive oil for dipping. It was warm and tasted very fresh. I ordered the cheese ravioli and my husband ordered the Caesar salad, sea bass and cannoli for dessert which was part of the restaurant week deal. The food was very good. The sea bass was cooked properly and I thought it was a little bland but still tasted good. You could really taste the lemon in it and the skin was still on so that part was very crispy. The ravioli portion size was perfect for me - there were about 6 or 7 ravioli on the plate. For dessert I ordered the warm Nutella cake (like a lava cake) which was at the recommendation of the server (and it sounded really good) and it was awesome!! Very rich and I couldn't finish it all. My husband had the cannoli and it was excellent also. I found the service attentive - our water glasses were refilled 2 or 3 times during the meal and our plates were cleared promptly. All in all it was 1 hour from when we arrived and were completely finished our meals. I would return to this restaurant the next time we come to Vegas.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

serious italian food... everything was e ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

serious italian food... everything was excellent including the service ...our waiter was extremely helpful with wine selections and understands grappa more than anyone should lol... overall one of the best meals and dining experiences that i've enjoyed in quite some time. definitely going back next time i'm in vegas

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Salads, sea bass, pasta were all well pr ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Salads, sea bass, pasta were all well prepared. The desserts were out of sight delicious! The room is very noisy so ask for a quieter table if you want to have a conversation with more than two people. One of the basics of table service at a restaurant of this caliber is don't remove a dish until all diners are finished. Management is missing the ball here. This is not O'Charleys!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were in town for a conference and rea ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We were in town for a conference and realized it was restaurant week. Being familiar with the concept, we thought we'd give Buddy V's a try. We were absoloutely pleased . The special menu was well planed. We thought the overall food/experience was great. Kudos to management for their committment to the cause and a great representation of their food selection

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinning experiences if e ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

One of the best dinning experiences if ever had. Food was amazing, service was quick

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We came here for my husband's birthday d ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We came here for my husband's birthday dinner. The ambiance is a nice mix of casual and modern style. Service was very attentive and we got food in a good amount of time. The restaurant serves the bread as one piece on your plate, which was a little strange but it was warm and tasty. For appetizer we ordered meatballs and garlic bread. Both were really great, and good sized portions. Would definitely recommend either of these items. For dinner my husband and I ordered the chicken parmesan which came with a side of spaghetti. Everything was delicious, very homestyle cooking. Also, I had a sweet cocktail recommended by the waitress and was nice. For dessert, we had the Italian birthday cake, it was only OK, and restaurant did not comp it despite the fact that we were celebrating a birthday. Overall, we enjoyed our experience here and would definitely come back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Dinner Experience

Dined on June 11, 2016

Never been before and unfamiliar we were excited to try Buddy V's and it did not disappoint. We got there early but they still seated us. We got to be right by the kitchen enjoyed watching the kitchen and the hustle and bustle. Very busy but was delicious. Recommend the shrimp scampi!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The wait staff was excellent!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food was fine - unfortunately nothing truly special; Band was loud, but fairly good; Nice view; Mixed drinks were overly sweet - my companion send his back and I couldn't finish mine. Another table near us also did the same and sent their's back. HUGE portions - the four of us could easily have shared an app and one entree!

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing food, service was inc ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Absolutely amazing food, service was incredible... We will definitely eat here again next time in Vegas!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good dinner

Dined on June 10, 2016

Good dinner. Great service. We enjoyed grandmas meatballs for an appetizer along with Caesar salad. All were good especially the meatballs. We veal marsalla which was just okay but the lasagna was wonderful. It was a big portion. With sides 2 people could have split it. It came out so hot we had to let it sit for a bit to cool. The service was great. My way glass was always full and the server was very personable. Nice night out with good food and drink.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service and great food, very big po ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Best service and great food, very big potions. My fav

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very Average

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Service was poor. Waitress spent the minimum amount of time at table, and when there was a problem she was not around . The food was average and the spaghetti was bad. not cooked right and was very salty. For the price, there are other option. Would never go back!

food5
ambience5
service5

If you're looking for reasonably priced ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

If you're looking for reasonably priced Italian food that tastes amazing, check out Buddy V's! My fiancé and I both got the chicken parm and it was fantastic. The Grandma's Meatballs were unreal and the tiramisu was out of this world! Check this place out! It beats some of more high end Italian joints on the Strip in my opinion.

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Overpriced brunch

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The food selection was okay. What they don't do is replenish food when they are almost empty. They wait until everything is gone, take the plate away, and bring a fresh one. This takes time and while they are doing this that item is not available. The food at the kids table was fun. The pizza was room temperature despite being under a lamp. Would I go back--no. There are too many buffets, at a better value, for me to go back. It was convenient to friends who were in town. Being a local, to pricey.

food5
ambience5
service5

The server Chaz was literally the best s ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The server Chaz was literally the best so efficient and so nice!!! Hard to find both

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What Italian food was meant to taste like!

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great meal at Buddy V's! The Grilled Octopus app was the most tender I've ever had. The Chicken Marsala was savory, the way it should be. Too many restaurants use sweet Marsala wine and ruin the dish. Buddy V's was right on, and a good portion size too. My wife's Capellini Shrimp Scampi was terrific. Very nice wine selection by the glass. By the way, the Caesar Salad with polenta croutons is a must have as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent prep, quick service and delicious!

Dined on June 5, 2016

We went to Buddy V's before a show at the hotel. Our meal started with the best Negroni I have every had - evidently their special recipe. On to a olive, meat and cheese plate - a thoughtful combination and very yummy. Our mains were carbanara and lasagna - standard italian fair but only really great when prepared well as these were. Large portions - more than enough to share. We were too full to have dessert so no report there. Excellent service that was a perfect balance between knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply delicious! Can't wait to return.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Only thing I would change...skip the appetizer. The main course was some of the best food we have had. We had filled up on appetizers, and were unable to fully enjoy anymore. We ate too much, we couldn't let it go to waste. Highly recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Music and pasta

Dined on June 3, 2016

This was our 4th time at Buddy V's. The bar area had music which was nice though a little too loud during dinner. We started with a pizza appetizer and meatballs. Both were delicious though pizza is a bit pricey. We shared entrees of lasagne and spaghetti and cheese ravioli, all of which were delicious. We also had ordered the caesar salad but should of split as the salad was huge. Croutons were great. Our server was very nice and pleasant.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful Surprise at Buddy V's.

Dined on June 3, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was incredible, the music was outstanding (oldies). The only surprise was that it was my birthday and everyone at the restaurant knew it. When it came to dessert, I just assumed it was free because the waiter told us that we have to have dessert for my birthday. I ordered the cheesecake and it came with "Happy Birthday, Toni" on the plate. When we got the bill, they added it on. I was very disappointed. It was only $9 but it's the principle of the thing, what if I didn't order dessert?? I would still go there again. The food was so good. A bit over priced in my opinion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Fantastic waiter. Nice menu. Would go ba ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Fantastic waiter. Nice menu. Would go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was one of the top places I wanted to visit on our trip to Vegas. After years of watching Buddy on tv, this was the closest I would get to tasting his food. The resturant is adorable. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and hospitable. The food was amazing! The desert was incredible! My only somewhat remark is that we were sat right next to the band and that made it hard to hear my friends sitting at the same table. The music was great but it was kinda loud sitting so close. But our table came with a fantastic view of th strip so we made it work. I will definitely be back if I ever find myself back in Vegas.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian I Ever Had

Dined on June 1, 2016

This was the highlight of our Vegas trip. It was by far the best Italian food I ever had. Our waiter suggested we let him serve us family-style, so we handed the menus back to him and waited for the surprise. We were served 3 courses, none of which disappointed us. The meatballs were to die for. I could eat those every day for the rest of my life and not get tired of them. We had some picky eaters with us, and every one of them raved about each and every item they served us. I can't wait to go back. I might even schedule an extra trip to Vegas just so I can go back to Buddy V's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Extremely Disapointing

Dined on June 1, 2016

My husband ordered the free rang chicken and it was extremely dry. Our daughter ordered pizza and it was tough on bottom. I ordered ravioli with Alfredo and it was fine. We ordered Tirmisu, ice cream, and Creme Brulle. Desert was delicious. Our meal came to $110 total. It was not worth it.

Tags: kid-friendly, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Who knew Buddy could cook too

Dined on May 30, 2016

Came to Buddy V's for my birthday. EVERYTHING was fantastic. Even my most selective eater (my daughter) who likes nothing....raved about the food (especially the meatballs). Buddy's is a MUST try. Will definitely be returning. Service was great too. Do I have to mention Buddy's Bake Shop...salivating !

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance

Dined on May 29, 2016

I organized a birthday dinner for my sister - total of 14 people - including 6 young kids. The food was amazing and the ambiance was perfect - not pretentious, great food, nice staff. Thanks for a great memory, Buddy V's. We'll see you next time we're in town.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time here and was as good as I re ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Second time here and was as good as I remembered. Lasgna is to die for and carbonara was excellent. Service was attentive. Definitely will be back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food - amazing service

Dined on May 28, 2016

you can't go wrong with the chicken parm - the lasagna and cheese ravioli. The toasted garlic bread is perfect. We had great service. One dish was wrong and they corrected it right away. Reasonable prices especially for Vegas. We make this a must go spot every trip to Vegas.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The bucatini carbonara and lasagna were ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The bucatini carbonara and lasagna were just awesome...and highly advisable that stretch pants be worn :) My only dock was that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary. I had called the restaurant earlier to give them a heads up that I wanted to have some kind of "Happy Anniversary" writing on the desert that we ordered. Unfortunately there wasn't anything on the delicious marscapone vanilla cream filled awesomeness. Overall, still highly recommended for some solid no-frill Italian comfort food and beyond that anniversary commemoration omission, our food came to us super fast.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Buddy V's

Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to Buddy V's in Vegas and it was absolutely fantastic. My husband loved the eggplant parm appetizer (big enough for an entire meal) as well as his carbonara pasta. I had the tomato basil soup which was great and just pasta with pomodoro sauce which was really good. The portion sizes were huge! Would definitely come back. Wish they had one here!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch was great with live music, ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Sunday Brunch was great with live music, and great food. Service exceptional, and nice view of Las Vegas Blvd.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food was great. This is my second time here & service was a little disappointing second time around. Shame as it has potential.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service2

Food and atmosphere was great, we will d ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great, we will definitely return. We've been a few times and haven't been disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.