About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian, Las Vegas, NV

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Comfort Food (73)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Family Style (65)
Authentic (57)
Casual (56)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Good for Groups (49)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Fun (43)
Scenic View (41)
Romantic (39)
Pre/post Theatre (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Great for Lunch (34)
Cozy (32)
Open Kitchen (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Business Meals (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Kid-friendly (24)
Outstanding Value (23)
People Watching (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Live Music (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fireplace (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (4)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1648 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the lasagna and the surf and turf ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had the lasagna and the surf and turf. Both excellent. Service was very good. Restaurant was noisy due to music and crowd and sometimes felt like we had to shout to be heard. But overall good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The food is always wonderful! Love the S ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always wonderful! Love the Sunday gravy, eggplant and dessert of course

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was outstanding. We arrived for lun ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding. We arrived for lunch after an online menu search the express lunch seemed like a good value. So we went (4 people). Upon arrival we were told the express lunch menu was not available during conventions. This was not mentioned on the website. Aside from that disappointment the food was really good. The server was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food and service, but later t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and service, but later that night one guest that had clam linguini was violently ill.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They helped us organize a cake to celebr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

They helped us organize a cake to celebrate a retirement. Waiter provided solid recommendations for apps & entrees (Chaz you were great). Lasagna was a huge hit! Singer in bar area provided great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service steps from the La ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service steps from the Las Vegas strip and nightlife. Festive atmosphere, fitting for a night on the town. Wait staff was very attentive and efficient, yet welcoming.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place in the Venetian Hotel for co ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place in the Venetian Hotel for comfort food, Italian dishes & sandwiches. Service was attentive, food was great and a good value. Highly recommend for a casual lunch or dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was good, calamari was very good, ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, calamari was very good, we were waiting a long time for our pizza server eventually realized it hadn't come. Then we waited some more and we finally got it. She said someone dropped it on the way and they had to make a new one. It would of been nice if someone had told us. Over good would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Requested a table off to the side and wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Requested a table off to the side and was given one right in the middle of the place. Plenty of seats in the upper level that would have worked for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

The hostess was awesome so was the waitr ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The hostess was awesome so was the waitress in the bar but the table server wasn't the best. Food was ok nothing special. Probably wouldn't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Very good food

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My overall rate was not 5 stars due to t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

My overall rate was not 5 stars due to the reception me and my family revived when we arrived at the restaurant. We did not receive any eye contact or even a smile. We came from Brazil and we will only feel welcomed after the service provided by the waiters (garçons). Tks

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Been here twice with the family, everyon ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

Been here twice with the family, everyone loved it both times. The carbonara is fantastic.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go back to Buddy V's every time we ar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We go back to Buddy V's every time we are in Vegas. My son loves the pasta alla vodka (sp?). The service is always fantastic. The caesar salad croutons were a delight - made from polenta. The canolli is to die for. I strongly recommend making reservations in advance.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food, Fantastic service, ama ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fantastic food, Fantastic service, amazing view, what more could you ask for? We had our 3 kids and they loved looking out the window at the strip while we were waiting for our food. The food was authentic Italian, everything was delicious, and they had a knowledgeable wait staff who, when asked for recommendations, gave real suggestions and didn't just pick the priciest items. Definitely a place we will be visiting again in the near future!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time in and we're local ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was our first time in and we're locals. Food and service was great! Sat at table #110 and enjoyed the view of the Strip! We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Buddy V's based on proximity to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went to Buddy V's based on proximity to our hotel for my wife's 50th birthday and not wanting to pay Vegas prices for dinner. When our party of 8 were seated we were pitched on the family style dinner, and if you don't mind paying, this is the way for large parties to go. Appetizers of calamari, meatballs and meat\cheese trays started us off. All excellent. Breading on calamari was light and delicious. The meat tray had salami, prosciutto and capicola sliced thin with toasted bread slices. Entrees were so many, I didn't have room to try them all. Lasagne, rigatoni, veal, chicken picatta, carbonara and beef so tender I cut mine with a fork !! If that wasn't enough, dessert had cheesecake, lobster tail and others that didn't make it to my side of the table !! If you don't get enough dessert, Carlo's Bakery is just across from Buddy's. Now the special part... our waiter Gregorio was Buddy's cousin and took great care of us. The whole evening he made us feel like we were sitting at his mother's table in Italy telling us stories and explaining his favorite dishes. Buddy V's was the highlight of our birthday celebration !!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Don,t have much to say except that every ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Don,t have much to say except that everything was great. Will definitely go back next time I am in Las Vegas.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here last July, & the food quali ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went here last July, & the food quality/service has slipped a bit since then. Authentic dishes, that were a slammed together in the middle of a dinner rush. Not enough olive oil & balsamic provided for our table bread. Caprese salad was subpar. Sunday dinner was smothered in gravy overkill. Waitress seemed flighty at times, waited 20 minutes for a beer. Food temperatures were moderate, like the plates had been sitting under heat lamps too long. Average prices, good portions. Seemed like a better experience mid-week as opposed to Friday night. Might try again sometime in the future, but not next trip.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Outstanding! Celebrating my twins 21st B ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Outstanding! Celebrating my twins 21st Birthday, and our waiter Giorgio made them feel so special! He recommended a family style meal for our group of 8, and it did not disappoint! Food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Hostess who greeted us was less than ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The Hostess who greeted us was less than friendly and her customer service skills were terrible, yet the other hostess who seated us at our table was very hospitable. Our waiter was outstanding and saved the day. He was very attentive and genuinley cared about us as valued customers and it was obviouse that that he was highly skilled at is job. He was also very proffesional. ( Hard to find these days)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Visited Buddy V For Sunday Brunch recent ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Visited Buddy V For Sunday Brunch recently and was not particularly impressed.The food was pretty good but a buffet brunch is not always appetizing. The service however was very good, waiters very attentive you never lacked water or a refill on your bottomless drinks. Might give it another chance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Stewart the manager amazing we loved the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Stewart the manager amazing we loved the food and everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurante de comida italiana con todo ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Restaurante de comida italiana con todo el sazón americano.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Great food at reasonable prices. I had t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food at reasonable prices. I had the veal Marsala,which was tasty. The regular bread was awesome and the cheesy garlic bread disappeared in a moment at our table.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Restaurant food amazing

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very good Restaurant food amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited this location for our anniver ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We visited this location for our anniversary. The staff were very attentive. The food was quick however the Caesar salad dressing was quite salty to my liking. The chicken Parmesan was absolutely amazing I requested the salad be taken and it was removed from the bill after being offered a remake or another selection. They offered us a beautiful dessert for our anniversary. We chose the cannolis. They were amazing, as expected. After all, they are famous for them! There was live music playing next to us. Loud but enjoyable. We had a great view of the Las Vegas strip overlook Palazzo Drive. Thank you for a wonderful evening to the staff and management who made it memorable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Romantic, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great family dinner with wonder ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a great family dinner with wonderful food and impeccable service. Highly recommend!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service is excellent. Food is fresh an ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Service is excellent. Food is fresh and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Welll done. A bit of a surprise - didn' ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Welll done. A bit of a surprise - didn't expect the quality of the food. Scallops and kale side were both good - would order again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I really love dessert Tiramisu

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I really love dessert Tiramisu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is outstanding! Especially the chic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Food is outstanding! Especially the chicken and eggplant parm!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From entering to exiting the entire dini ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 3, 2017

From entering to exiting the entire dining evening was superb....Staff is excellent. Food is authentic and DELICIOUS.

The management of this restaurant is the finest in hitting on every touch point with full interest and enthusiasm.

Tags: Scenic View, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has been a pleasure both ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This restaurant has been a pleasure both times we were there. The first time I proposed to my now wife and the second time was for our one year anniversary. The staff were brilliant in making both occasions spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the brunch that was good but a li ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had the brunch that was good but a little over priced.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We chose Buddy V's based on Open Table r ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We chose Buddy V's based on Open Table reviews and we were not disappointed. We were visiting Las Vegas for New Years and ate brunch here on New Years Day. We were seated in a booth with a view of Las Vegas. The brunch selection was superb and the croutons on the Caesar salad were out of this world! My husband loved the macaroni and cheese comparing it on par with Gallagher's. My only complaint would be some of the plates were dirty and could have used a little more thorough washing.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was fantastic. Fun atmosphere and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was fantastic. Fun atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

This restaurant was fantastic! My husban ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic! My husband and I went here for both dinner and brunch and highly recommend it for both! Excellent service and food from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service , nice ambiance , gre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service , nice ambiance , great food ! The location is very convenient just steps to the strip at the Venetian !

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Tiramisu, sangria and red sauce spaghett ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Tiramisu, sangria and red sauce spaghetti and ravioli were by far the best I've ever had...best comfort food in Vegas!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.