About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (193)
Special Occasion (153)
Fit for Foodies (141)
See All
Scenic View (102)
Kid-friendly (99)
Great for Lunch (98)
Romantic (67)
Hot Spot (66)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Notable Wine List (42)
Late-night Find (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, huge portions. We each orde ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, huge portions. We each ordered a salad and an entree, and didn't even finish half. Wish we had known the portions were so big, we would have split a salad and an entree among the two of us, then maybe would have had room for on the their desserts!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Resturant with a great view, a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful Resturant with a great view, a little expensive but totally worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

My wife and I made reservations at Buddy ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I made reservations at Buddy V's just based on the open table reviews.

We got seated right away at 6:45 and were able to select off the 3 course pre theater dinner menu. It was $38 a person and well worth it.

We each started with a Caesar salad and then split two entrees, as well as two desserts.

The Nutella lava cake is amazing, one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth, and the ice cream it's served with is just as good.

Our table kind of sucked, it was tucked back right next to the kitchen, but it wasn't too bad.

This place was a value and a hit, something I don't often expect to find on the strip!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food. Great true Italian restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Great true Italian restaurant. The deserts were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Next time we want to go for mid-day dess ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Next time we want to go for mid-day desserts only. We ate first then left a good portion of our fabulous dessert. Sad because dessert was outrageous. Maybe share an entree if you want dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was not what I expected. I knew it wo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was not what I expected. I knew it would be pricy. But The service could have been better. It was my daughter's 16th birthday and I wanted to make it special. Nothing special just like going to any other restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

An amazing find! Food and service were o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

An amazing find! Food and service were outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was average for Italian food. Tho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was average for Italian food. Thought it would be better or more authentic. All in all its a good place.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

In general, everything was very nice. W ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

In general, everything was very nice. We were able to make reservations late and we were seated right on time. I had the beef tenderloin and it was very good. The desert portions were small for a group share. In general, very positive experience but not worthy of a raving review.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Incredible service and food. Great atmos ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Incredible service and food. Great atmosphere. A lot of fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizer started with Caesar salad and ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Appetizer started with Caesar salad and meatballs. The salad was okay, if not a little under dressed. Meatballs were perfect, exactly the way my mom made them. It brought me back to Sunday macaroni dinners.

For dinner, I had an Italian classsic which is hard to mess up but they did. I like a little crunch to my chicken Parmesan. Unfortunately it was soggy with no crispiness. They could've let the chicken sit in the fryer for a bit longer. The sauce was scarce and the mozzarella was bland. The substitute for pasta, broccolini, was very good. A perfect blend of olive oil and garlic topped with shaved Parmesan cheese.

Service was fantastic. A very accommodating lady really went the extra mile to provide us with a good dining experience. She noticed the leftover chicken, and when she asked if I was done with it, she immediately noticed a particular face I made of disappointment. She asked if there was anything she could do, perhaps tell the maitre'd, or try again. I turned it down.

I would come again if I am out in LV, but it bothers me that they could mess up a classic dish such as this.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a little confusing getting to it ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was a little confusing getting to it once inside the Venetian. We had to ask a staff member. Once we made it, we thought it was awesome! Managers were walking around making sure everything was up to par. The food was on smaller plates on the brunch buffet so the food was done and refilled quickly so everything was fresh. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Las Vegas. Tip: Book a brunch time before 12:00p.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Very good i come from Milan and i didn't ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very good i come from Milan and i didn't feel The different between a food in italy and here 🔝

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricey as expected for Vegas

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A bit pricey as expected for Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We shared the caesar salad. The crouton ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We shared the caesar salad. The crouton were filled with polenta and we were surprised when we bit into these and weren't sure what it was? We were not a fan of them but the salad was tasty. The meatballs were superb as an app along with the garlic chesee toast. The sunday gravy was amazing as was the chicken parm. A few suggestions, lower the shades when the sun is blaring in as you need your to wear your shades and they are running around like busy bees to catch someone to do it. Don't be so pushy on pushing "the special" as we knew everyone wanted something differeant and we asked way too many times. Be aware that you will not have a conversation at the table as it's way to loud.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We went there to celebrate our 35th anni ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went there to celebrate our 35th anniversary and were treated like royalty

I haven't experienced that level of service in a long time, very refreshing

The food was outstanding, our waiter Giorgio was very attentive yet allowed us privacy to enjoy each other's company and the assistant manager checked in on us 3 or 4 times to make sure we were well cared for.

Bravo, well done. Very well done

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Picked this spot off of a Thrillist blog ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Picked this spot off of a Thrillist blog recommendation. Oddly, it was on the list of brunch restaurants with a note to keep an open mind and taste for good Italian food. Definitely no eggs and pancakes, but also, no disappointment! The food was fabulous and service was spot on. Glad we went. Didn't even miss brunch a little bit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. arrived for an early ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great restaurant. arrived for an early dinner because we had show tickets. The early menu was too limited. Food was very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Awesome general manager. Accommodated t ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Awesome general manager. Accommodated two women alone who wanted a nice table with a view. He did not hesitate. He came back to the table three times throughout the night to make sure we were happy and taken care of. It made our night and our stay in Vegas!!! We are so grateful, and we will definitely be back. We will be recommending Buddy V's to anyone we know who will be visiting LV!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great, and the servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food is always great, and the service is friendly...Just a very enjoyable evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was amazing! We ate to much so ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was amazing! We ate to much so we didn't order dessert. Service was good until the waiter spilled a glass of water on my husband. We were there to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The staff was friendly , food was awesom ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The staff was friendly , food was awesome , portions better , I would definitely return and recommend Buddy V's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best ravioli and lasagne ever! Friendly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best ravioli and lasagne ever! Friendly service. Had a great time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and fantastic service. I ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Delicious food and fantastic service. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Worth every penny! I highly ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food! Worth every penny!

I highly recommend the surf & turf! The mozzarella pesto bread was AMAZING! Large portions of everything.

Atmosphere was very homey, sort of loud, but quaint. Felt like I was in an Italian home for dinner.

Love this place! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What a disappointing experience. The ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

What a disappointing experience. The service was horrible and we almost left. After watching the commercial that plays in our room, we decided we have got to try this. Food was NOT GOOD. Calamari was not cooked good, mozzarella tomato salad was bland ( we have had mozzarella at Carrabbas that tasted wayyy better) our Sunday Gravy dish was so extremely salty we didn't eat it. Real bummer but I have to say we did have the bread and olive oil and I almost knew that if they got that flavor wrong, the rest was gonna be questionable. The olive oil did not taste high quality and balsamic was so over powering. Probably the worst thing. NOT 1 PERSON ever came to our table to ask if we were enjoying our food. What did we enjoy** kicking mule and the rigatoni pasta was good in fact the sauce on the rigatoni was more enjoyable than the gravy. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

In short, outstanding everything

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

In short, outstanding everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed dinner at Buddy V's - however ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We enjoyed dinner at Buddy V's - however, I picked the restaurant because it was on the "Top 10 List" of restaurants with the best view in Las Vegas. I would say there was no view at all. Go for the food - but not the view.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Loved it great food great value had a re ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Loved it great food great value had a really good time everything was tastie

Thxs

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit and a must on m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was my second visit and a must on my visit to Vegas. Love the food and I am vegetarian! This time we had the eggplant parmigiana, which was to die for. The house bread is outstanding. I had the ravioli again because it was so good the first time. I have recommended it to friends that live in Vegas and posted on Facebook for those who may go! Yum

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Seated at the time of our reservation. G ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Seated at the time of our reservation. Great menu and very attentive but not overbearing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We spent a decent amount of $ and our se ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We spent a decent amount of $ and our server was quite grumpy for a party of 4.... We also noticed an extra drink on our bill later that evening 😡

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Whenever we visit Las Vegas we dine at B ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Whenever we visit Las Vegas we dine at Buddy V'S at least once for dinner. The food and service are excellent. This is our favorite restaurant in Las Vegas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely awesome food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Absolutely awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made on-line reservations about 2 weeks ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Made on-line reservations about 2 weeks in advance. Wanted to go there while we were in Vegas at a convention. When we arrived they could not find our reservation, no biggie, we were seated!

Our waiter took our drink order after being seated about 10 minutes. My friend ordered a glass of wine, I ordered a glass of iced tea. The waited brought the wine, which by the way was a pretty weak pouring of wine, about 5-6 sips. Kind of annoying for the price of a glass. My tea finally came after about 15 minutes after I ordered it.

We started our meal with the cheesy garlic bread, YUM! It was hot, cheesy and garlicky, just the way I imagined it! My friend opted for the spaghetti with the bolognese sauce. It came to the table hot and she said it was DELISH! My choice was the lasagna. So glad I ordered it because it was fantastic! The portion was enough to share.

So when you are in Vegas visit Buddy V's....so yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Dined @ Buddy V's twice during the week. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Dined @ Buddy V's twice during the week. Excellent food and service. Sunday night two of us enjoyed Sunday dinner special, a fabulous meal evoking childhood memories of my grandmother's cooking. Returned later in the week on Tuesday with a party of five, same excellent service and food, entertaining live music ( the live music was too loud to carry on a group conversation.) We just quit talking and enjoyed the music and food. Becky provided attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed the complete experience. Everyon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Enjoyed the complete experience. Everyone courteous and helpful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was our second trip to Vegas in thr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

This was our second trip to Vegas in three years. This being the second time that we had visited Buddy V's restaurant. We had such a great experience the first time that we decided to go again and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and just as filling as the first time that we visited the restaurant. Definitely a must on your to do list for Vegas!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose the Sunday brunch buffet as our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We chose the Sunday brunch buffet as our one buffet during our trip to Vegas. It was every bit as good as the super high dollar buffets on the strip. In addition to classics, like mac and cheese and cannolis, I also got to sample more exotic foods like dragonfruit and lychee.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reserved a table via the website, tried ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Reserved a table via the website, tried to call to extend 30mins extra, waited 20mins on phone no answer. Sent message via FB no reply? We did visit in the end, due to reviews, good place, hard to get hold of though. Wine good, HH food ok, nothing special but nothing to complain about, good location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.