Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:30 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Daily 11:30 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Join us for a Christmas Prix Fixe Menu for $53 per person.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Ring in the New Year with Buddy V's! A special Prix-Fixe menu will be available for $62 per person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (80)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Comfort Food (71)
Good for Birthdays (69)
Good for Groups (60)
Authentic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Fun (53)
Romantic (51)
Great for Lunch (45)
Business Meals (42)
Scenic View (42)
Pre/post Theatre (41)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Kid-friendly (34)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Live Music (27)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Great for Brunch (24)
Happy Hour (22)
People Watching (22)
Hot Spot (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Tasting Menu (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
2366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a wonderful time overall I would not recommend it for a quiet intimate get together but if you are in a party mood it’s fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Bolngese is the best ever. Order it over capillini or angel hair. Get that Everytime. Also warm friend cornbread croutons on the Cesar salad and awesome Cesar dressing made in house is out if this world

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday brunch, like eating at your Italian grandma’s!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a great place to eat, portions are big. We sat next to the open kitchen and they had it running like a machine. All the food we had was great would definitely go back when in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a fancy place. The staff is professional, the presentation is beautiful, and the food is delicious. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for. Love it here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic! Everyone was happy with their choices....kids and adults. Wish we lived closer so we could eat there again soon!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Newcastle)·Dined 6 days ago

Sunday gravy was very fatty and not enough garlic on the garlic bread it was more like cheese on toast,bone in parm chop was ok nothing to brag about I had alla vodka which was very nice

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Everything was wonderful from the piano bar to the excellent food and service.. We will definitely make Buddy V’s a regular stop when we’re in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Very knowledgeable about gluten free for celiac. Very impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Best lasagna I've ever had. My $15 martini was weak not a value at all but the rest of the meal was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2017

We were late for our reservation...but the hostest made sure everything was perfect. We have been here before and once again every aspect was perfect. I will come here again and again. 5 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Just plain ole awesome! Great food, drink and experience! We love this place, what a find!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2017

It was the our first time visiting this restaurant and we very very pleased! The food and atmosphere was excellent, but what really made our night was the friendly staff, especially our sever Peter!!! He was so accommodating and knowledgeable about the menu and cocktails. This restaurant is definitely a must and we will be returning customers.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 4, 2017

La mejor lasaña!!! Exquisita
También el chicken BLT delicioso
Y obviamente los postres son la estrella del lugar

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Went for the Sunday Brunch Buffet for my birthday brunch while in Vegas. We decided to get the all you can drink Bloody Mary's. The food was great and our server Charly was awesome, he always made sure we had a full glass. Not to mention he let us sit there for hours while we drank about 5 cocktails each! I would go again for a traditional meal, if the buffet was that good the other food has to be great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2017

food was good,very noisy and could not hear our conversations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Went with my wife and her family who are Italian. Their father was born in Italy and was a chef. The are very particular when it comes to Italian food. So for them to say is was very good means a lot. The food, service and atmosphere was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Ambience and food is good, but I felt it was little expensive. Probably charging for location.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Very nice place excellent service great food Would definitely recommend to someone else if you like Italian food

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 27, 2017

Large portions and delicious lasagna!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Our server was awesome :) The food was pretty good

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2017

I was really looking forward to visiting this restaurant in Vegas after watching cake boss for years. The service was terrible. Food was mediocre and deserts left a lot to be desired. Overall a huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The food was great and the decor was nice. I had the scampi which was delicious! It is off the mall so the location was just ok, but once in the restaurant it was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2017

It was a little bit cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Second time eating at Buddy V's. Great food with caring stsfg.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Excellent Chicken Parmesan and tasty meatballs ... dessert worth getting still ,even though they are not as large or pretty as they were when they first opened the restaurant, are the lobster tails.... yummy cream filling!!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Overall I enjoyed this location! The food was delicious and the ambiance of the restaurant is incredible! The only flaw is the service piece from the waiters and waitresses. If they can fix that then this place will be perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Loved the restaurant and food. If they would only let you order items from the bakery while dining, it would be perfect. The dessert menu in the restaurant is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Had the best Thanksgiving dinner there! My husband and I have been going to LV for the past 8 years and we have eaten at many high end restaurants that we have always enjoyed. Buddy's had a traditional dinner that was so delicious and familiar that it really resonates as authentic. The turkey sausage was SO good with the best cranberry sauce I've ever had, that you barely needed the turkey. But, the turkey was moist and plentiful so we enjoyed both. The mashed potatoes were delicious as was the gravy.
We decided to go there (first time) because whoever wrote the menu description for the internet searches was brilliant. Other places were probably wonderful but the first impression is the menu description and that sold us.
The ambiance is so welcoming and friendly that we can easily see it being a favorite place to come back to time and time again. The cocktails are some of the best in the strip. Inventive, adult, won't break the bank and you get a decent amount of drink.
Staff was terrific from the greeters to management to wait staff to bartenders.
Top notch all the way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2017

We were here for Thanksgiving and I must say I was pleasantly surprised with their attempt to honor our reservation for a large party especially on a busy day. Food and drinks came quickly and did not sacrifice great taste and awesome service. Thank you for making our Thanksgiving memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

The meat and cheese board with a martini is the perfect pick - me - up after a bit of shopping. Whether you are there for Mother's Day brunch, Thanksgiving dinner or a nice lunch, you'll leave satisfied, knowing you'll be back.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

I didn’t like my cocktail, however the waiter was understanding and took the drink back and off of my cheque. The place was busy yet somehow the food service was amazing and was quick and tasted amazing! I had the ravioli and it was the best pasta I have ever tasted!! It was my birthday and they brang me a cannoli with a candle which I thought was very nice. The dessert book they have is full of pictures of Buddy and his family and they have quite a few menu options. This place is a must try!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, People Watching, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had a excellent Thanksgiving prixe fix meal. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The manager is well versed in her role and the business. The pumpkin cheesecake was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Food was amazing as usual but music was a little loud..hard to talk at the table. Peter took good care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and the live music was incredible! Wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Good basic Italian with some creative dishes. They served us quickly so we could make show. A little pushy on appetzers but otherwise good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2017

great restaurant, just like back in jersey, great food and service. and it's gravy not sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Peter was our waiter and was fabulous. He suggested family style dining which was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Excellent food, great setvice, with a table overlooking the strip. Outstanding music with dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.