About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Italian
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

Good for Groups (178)
Special Occasion (164)
Fit for Foodies (127)
See All
Kid-friendly (95)
Scenic View (93)
Great for Lunch (85)
Romantic (69)
Hot Spot (58)
Notable Wine List (45)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for a Date (30)
Late-night Find (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Family Style (26)
Authentic (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Casual (18)
Fun (17)
Open Kitchen (15)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Live Music (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Quick Bite (6)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1401 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loud. Food is good but not the best hom ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Loud. Food is good but not the best home style Italian around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Music was so loud you could not hear the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Music was so loud you could not hear the waiter. The atmosphere was not the home/family feeling. After band stopped playing you would think they would play Italian music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

All I can say is "AMAZING" This was the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

All I can say is "AMAZING" This was the best meal we had in Vegas. I can't say enough about our waiter who made our dining experience fantastic Would highly recommend this to anyone who visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great time with great tasting f ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was a great time with great tasting food at a very reasonable price!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great atmosphere and wonderful food. St ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great atmosphere and wonderful food. Staff was very good. I am so glad we picked this place to eat. And when I return to Las Vegas I will be eating there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely awesome service, Giorgio Vala ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 7 days ago

Absolutely awesome service, Giorgio Valastro was a great host and provided excellent attention and dining recomendations to my family, this made dining at Buddy V's a truly outstanding experience and a great birthday celebration, needles to say overall a very memorable moment, we will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Cozy, Live Music, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This dinner started off wonderfully with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This dinner started off wonderfully with a positive atmosphere in a vibrant location. One meal came out great, but the other was absolutely horrible. A manager came over and was hounding us for how we could say this meal was so terrible. It was pretty annoying and made our experience go downhill.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

Came for my mother's birthday. Let me te ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Came for my mother's birthday. Let me tell you about my mother:

- She was born in Calabria, Italy

- Loves Italian food (given), but almost never goes out for Italian food since we have it with family often and her standards are high.

- She does not like to spend money, everything is compared to a cheaper alternative and rarely thinks money is well spent at restaurants.

Our waiter hyped up the family style dining experience, which we usually do on our own. The fact they had a program to do so was great to hear, and it did not disappoint.

The food was amazing. Exceeded all of our expectations. We had a great spread that really covered all the bases from the menu. One dish was better than the next.

The waiter, Georgio, was the best in the business. I've eaten at great restaurants around the world and had great service but he was truly world class and made the night. He was funny and entertaining but did not overdue it. Sometimes you get a funny or personable waiter who you like but they are too busy chatting they forget a request or get distracted, but not Georgio. He even sang happy birthday to my mother in Italian which really was the icing on the cake.

It was a night to remember, thank you to Buddy V's for making it special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was GREAT! We each had a sep ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was GREAT! We each had a separate pasta dish and they were wonderful. Service was also great, Thank you.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ravioli was excellent, meatballs and sau ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Ravioli was excellent, meatballs and sauce just like Grandmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a must go in Vegas! Must try My ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This is a must go in Vegas! Must try My Dads Carbonera. The best ever!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I always dine at Buddy V's ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

My husband & I always dine at Buddy V's as a date night, or an outing with family & friends. The service along with the fabulous ambiance, and the delicious food is exquisite . We would highly recommend Buddy V's for a special dinning experience in the Venetian hotel.

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Family Style, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to Buddy V's. Went based on ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

First visit to Buddy V's. Went based on research for best Cesar Salad Las Vegas. Was not disappointed. Excellent salad! Our server, Georgio was phenomenal. His meal and dessert recommendations matched the end result. Entrée and dessert was excellent. I had the chicken parmesan and my partner had the carbonara. Both were excellent. I had the cannoli and my partner had the Lisa's warm Nuetella Cake. Both were excellent. Cross service was top-notch. Very attentive and always checking on us to make everything was satisfactory.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, great service, reasonable ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Awesome food, great service, reasonable price but the band was too loud. It was very hard to have a conversation and we were in the middle of the restaurant with the band at the far end of the bar.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Great find! ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent food and service! Great find! reasonably priced!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Modern Decor, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the prices were very reasonab ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I thought the prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious. The meatballs were fantastic. Get the meatballs app for starters if you don't get them with your meal. I had Buddy's family gravy that came with pork shoulder, meatballs, lamb and sausage...best ever!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately I wasn't as pleased with t ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Unfortunately I wasn't as pleased with the seating arrangements in this place as I was with the food. The seating reminded me of a cafeteria style seating along the open kitchen. Very noisy, hot from the heat lamps and no privacy for conversation. I asked to be moved which the staff accommodated, but just right on the other side. Still too casual. I would ask for a booth when making a reservation.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

We went to BuddyV for a friends Birthday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We went to BuddyV for a friends Birthday dinner, which we had informed them of in advance, but nothing special was done nor was the event even acknowledged. Overall the restaurant was fine but the event felt rushed. We ordered a cocktail and before we even finished our appetizers arrived and then the main course arrived before we were done the appetizers. We felt so rushed we didn't even want a dessert. Anyway, I was so looking forward to the restaurant but I wouldn't say it lived up the all the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service and food were excellent. Well wo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Service and food were excellent. Well worth dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the chicken parmesan and I loved i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I had the chicken parmesan and I loved it. Really good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Picked Buddy V's because it was close to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Picked Buddy V's because it was close to our Hotel, Mirage. Just a few minutes walk across the street. The ambiance is an open floor plan with tile floors and an open kitchen. So, it's not quiet and romantic. Borderline noisy. The service is always top notch. We've eaten at the bar, when reservations weren't available and got just as good of service from the bartenders. Love watching them make their custom drinks. This visit we started with the Caprese salad made with fresh mozzarella and heirloom tomatoes. Delicious. I had the chicken rigatoni alla vodka. Nice creamy tomato sauce with a healthy portion of large noodles. A little light on the chicken this time. Wife got the Buddy V's Favorite pizza (listed as an appetizer, but she got as main course). A thin crust personal sized pizza that is really fresh. We finished off with the butterscotch creme brulee. Again, delicious and plenty of it. Great food, great atmosphere. Very attentive service from Beth, our server. And Danny the bartender on a separate night was also fantastic with service and menu knowledge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent and the portions were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was excellent and the portions were large. Only complaint was that it took a rather long time to get water for the table.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food was outstanding and the service was great! The V's Sunday Dinner with assorted meats with Penne pasta was off the charts excellent! The server's wine suggestion was spot on. The cannoli dessert was excellent as well. I shall be back!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great menu choices we made. Outstanding ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great menu choices we made. Outstanding service thanks to our waiter Peter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service with a smile. Food came o ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great service with a smile. Food came out hot and on time. Friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was very disappointing. I've been w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was very disappointing. I've been watching cake boss for years and couldn't wait to dine here. The food was mediocre at best. If you're looking for a fancy liking restaurant with low prices you may enjoy this experience but the food was a total let down. The chicken penne a la vodka was flavour less and the pizza was subpar. The garlic bread was delicious but who screws up garlic bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

They forgot about us after we checked in ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

They forgot about us after we checked in and seated about 4 groups before us before they realized it, then they marked us a a no show. But overall the food was really good and the servers were fine. I really loved the salads and pastas we tried, will definitely come back to try more just maybe not on a Saturday when they are a little flustered with the crowds.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great place and super fun atmosphere! Ce ...

 
 (San Joaquin)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place and super fun atmosphere! Celebrated daughter's 21st bday. They provided special dessert for her!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the best lasagna ever! They al ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Probably the best lasagna ever! They also have a nice fixed price menu for pre-show hours.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

From out of town. Quick bite before catc ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

From out of town. Quick bite before catching a flight. Nice ambiance, great food and value. Will definitely return.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but over priced drinks rui ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was good but over priced drinks ruined the evening. 2 medium beers $32 is a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value1

Everything was excellent!!!!! 👏🏻 😃🎉 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Everything was excellent!!!!! 👏🏻 😃🎉 Great food and service

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the decor and really enjoyed the L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Loved the decor and really enjoyed the Lasagna!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious as was the servic ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was delicious as was the service and live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server wasn't the best she ignored u ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our server wasn't the best she ignored us most of the night. We went to celebrate my husbands birthday and ordered a cake we paid for it , I found out later that usually the dessert is suppose to be free if you are celebrating a birth, it felt like double standard as we had to pay for it

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Service was amazing, the waiters were ve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service was amazing, the waiters were very helpful and nice. Also the food was exquisite!! Very authentic! Overall I recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our favorite Italian restaurant ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This is our favorite Italian restaurant in Las Vegas. We always stay at the Venetian and make sure to dine here at least twice, if not more. The whole staff from the general manager, Chris, the asst mgr, Sean , the executive chef, Brian , and our last server, Crystal, we're all so attentive and welcoming. We enjoy going to nice restaurants and this one is tops on our list, even in our city where great food is in abundance. We live in New Orleans and love fine dining. I always tell everyone about Buddy V's and to make a reservation since they will be full because of their great food and fun atmosphere. The Nutella dessert is to die for, as well as the side of pasta with the garlic and olive oil. Everything is awesome there and never a disappointment!! We look forward to going back!! Thanks for such a wonderful dining experience this past week!!!

Thanks again!!

Tony and Marsha

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed it. I had the Veal Par ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

I really enjoyed it. I had the Veal Parmesan Chop - "holy cow" .....delicious and unbelievable big. Wish.... I could have taken it with me but was flying out next morning. Really create. I love to cook Italian myself. Never have I had something so great. You're a fool if you don't visit this spot. Enjoy!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Awesome food and great service!!! Georg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Awesome food and great service!!! Georgio was fantastic!!!

The Italian birthday cake was excellent!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for a Date, Authentic, Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

wish one would open in the NYC area. Alw ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

wish one would open in the NYC area. Always visit when in Vegas. Delicious Italian food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fireplace, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.