About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
  • Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian
Buddy V's at The Venetian

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (172)
special occasion (130)
fit for foodies (125)
See All
scenic view (90)
kid-friendly (87)
great for lunch (81)
romantic (55)
hot spot (48)
neighborhood gem (38)
great for brunch (37)
notable wine list (28)
vibrant bar scene (27)
late-night find (22)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1278 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They had best chicken parmesan I've ever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

They had best chicken parmesan I've ever had. The dining experience was delightful and we had a great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The service was awesome. I had a wonder ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was awesome. I had a wonderful waitress and server who took great care of me. The food was so good. I have the chicken parm and it was very good. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Jersey and loved it!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

We are from Jersey and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was in USA for 2 weeks holiday and to be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Was in USA for 2 weeks holiday and to be honest I thought the food in most places was dismal. Buddy Vs however was fantastic. Buddy needs to teach America how to cook. Very friendly attentive staff. Lovely food with great meat, perfect seasoning and a lovely atmosphere. Showbiz is fake but everything about Buddy is the real deal. Bravo my man!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very impressed with the restaurant, in p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very impressed with the restaurant, in particularly the service!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a wonderful time they made our vi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

we had a wonderful time they made our visit awesome . we went for our anniversary and both managers went out of there way to make us feel special and our waiter Caleb was just great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, just as wonde ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit, just as wonderful as the first. This restaurant has the greatest wait staff ever. Very attentive and friendly without being intrusive. The food is excellent with a great selection of Italian dishes...makes for an out-of-the-ordinary Sunday Brunch...that's a good thing! We got the all-you-want option for drinks. They pour a nice prosecco and you get a fresh, cold new glassful every time your glass gets close to empty. We will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buddy V's did not disappoint during our ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Buddy V's did not disappoint during our visit. They food was excellent and the desserts were out of this world! Our waiter was good, but a bit pushy for my liking. Definitely will be eating here again the next time I am in Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food in Buddy V's was the best we ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food in Buddy V's was the best we had on our whole vacation! Nicest food we tasted in America!! Lovely atmosphere as well! Would definitely reccomend to others!! It was even that good we returned before we went home!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food is superb, the music w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Although the food is superb, the music was very loud -- so loud it was difficult to talk and there were just two of us. We also felt rushed, as the waiter kept coming by while we were still eating to inquire if we were ready for take out boxes. Food is delivered quickly without a break between courses. Recommend the chicken Parmesan and the lasagna.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The girl that greeted us to the table wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The girl that greeted us to the table wasn't friendly at all wasn't even able to tell us about the menu or answer some simple question and didn't even seem to get someone to help us or ask if we were the for any occasion which we were there for our anniversary I would choose this for another occasion but not any special one because i thought you guys would make extra but sorry it was the case! Customer service really has to be improve my husband and I notice tension between the staff and management for something that went wrong and that is something you fix outside customers presence!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was great service was great celebra ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great service was great celebrated 40th birthday

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the foos was great very athletic Italian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

the foos was great very athletic Italian food th service was amazing i loved our weightier he was soo funny and made the experiance even better and the dessert is better in th resturant then the desert place across the way and no line there

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole evening was just plain fun! Ou ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The whole evening was just plain fun!

Our waiter was a crackup who led us to the

"Chefs surprise" which allowed us to experience more selections.

The food was just awesome!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for daughters 16th birthday Served ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went for daughters 16th birthday

Served promptly and food was amazing

Asked before hand if they would make a cake but they suggested across from restaurant -Carlos bakery -great cake but disappointed to see we got charged for bringing a cake

Doesn't happen in England

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I've been to Vegas a handful times but h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I've been to Vegas a handful times but happened to find this place the first visit. I will never go to LV again without eating here at once. The food is fantastic, from the calamari appetizer to the lasagna (I have also tried the parm, and several ). I have come here with several different groups and have never heard a complaint from anyone.

This place is a must in Vegas! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A super family dinner for our vacation, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

A super family dinner for our vacation, we enjoyed a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our second time at Buddy's and we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

It was our second time at Buddy's and we had a great time again. By far this is one of the best restaurants in Vegas that we found that was decent quality and decent price, on consistent basis. We didn't have a problem getting a table, wine prices were pretty good and pasta portions were very generous. Dessert (Lobster Tail) is to die for. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Visited as a double for my 21st and 18th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Visited as a double for my 21st and 18th birthdays. They love "cake boss" so this was a treat and the staff made very for them, and the food is excellent

Great night out!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average in taste. For the c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was average in taste. For the cost of the meal, I would have expected more. Service was average. It is very loud.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing! During my three day trip to Las ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Amazing! During my three day trip to Las Vegas for my birthday, I knew that Buddy V's had to be one of my stops! Little did I know, I would love it SO much that I would come back again the next day for lunch! The food was so amazing, reasonably priced, and the service was incredible! I will definitely be back again during my next visit!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food, exactly what you wan ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great Italian food, exactly what you want for that type of food, nothing fancy. We had a party of 16 and the chef actually suggested family style of his choice, which was not on the menu. Even though we had many picky eaters, everything he sent out was great. Even with bottles of wine, alcohol beverages and all the food, our bill was a very good price per person.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Music too loud, but so is Vegas!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Music too loud, but so is Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The food was delicious and service was g ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was delicious and service was great. The cooks accommodated the food to my liking.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't sure what to expect since only kn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wasn't sure what to expect since only know Buddy as the Cake Boss-kids reeeeeeeally wanted to eat at Buddy's so we went as a treat for them whilst in Vegas for a few days hols from Ireland. V pleasantly surprised, food was fab & winelist excellent. Great night out!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome time always go at least twice wh ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Awesome time always go at least twice while in Vegas. Both Caleb and Alex did an awesome job

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great experience for my time. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was a great experience for my time. I am a big fan of Buddy's food and bakery. I will be back in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by entire staff. Serv ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent service by entire staff. Server was Giorgio who was awesome!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Appetizer meatballs, chicken piccata, an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Appetizer meatballs, chicken piccata, and chicken Parmesan are to die for!

Kids sodas are overpriced- no value

Wine and bellinis are excellent

Very good service

Hostess could use training during transition from lunch to dinner

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Totally phenomenal, was my best dining ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Totally phenomenal, was my best dining experience ever. Did the family style, tried a little of everything on the menu. I am not sure what was the best because everything was great. Go wrong with the calamari appetizer!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

small amounts of food for the price. 32. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

small amounts of food for the price. 32.00 for 4 SMALL scallops and horrible polenta (Italian grits). That is all that you get for 32.00. Was supposed to recognize my daughters 21st birthday, took her name, the spelling and her favorite desert ahead of time, but then just wrote happy birthday on the plate of her friends dessert and never brought her anything. Dissapointed and will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Good food and great waiter.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good food and great waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely place & good eats, but give yours ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Lovely place & good eats, but give yourself time to find this location. Service was friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was fabulous!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and great atmosphere!! Wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Delicious food and great atmosphere!! Was surprised to find a live band on a weekday night...and really enjoyed the music.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was out of this world! The $45 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food was out of this world! The $45/person meal for 3 was well worth the price! Everything was phenomenal!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it so my wife and I make it a part ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love it so my wife and I make it a part of our Las Vegas routine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meal was brunch. Good, traditional Ital ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Meal was brunch. Good, traditional Italian food, but nothing special. The one exception was the red velvet cake which was the best we've ever eaten. Light, moist and fluffy. Our waiter was not the most attentive, but assistant was terrific. Fun to try the Cake Boss's place, but not sure we'd dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

I am so glad I booked our reservation pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I am so glad I booked our reservation prior to coming to Las Vegas. By far the best brunch I have ever had!! Everything was amazing from the food to the service to the live music.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious! Loved the salame a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Loved the salame and cheese board!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.