Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 101 times today
Special offers available. See details

Buddy V's at The Venetian

4.5
2906 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Comfort Food
  • Authentic
Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:30 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Daily 11:30 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 607-2355
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spring Mountain
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM

What 2906 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Great Lasagna. Big Helpings. Excellent service. Fair prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Best place for Sunday Brunch on the strip in Las Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Brunch was wonderful. The food and service were both excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

As far as comfort Italian food, the brunch buffet was not bad. However this is much more a lunch than brunch buffet. Options were limited, and at times the buffet was not fully stocked and food was cold. Waitress was not great. My husband loved it, but I wouldn’t necessarily go back myself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Lasagna!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food is better than amazing here. Not your ordinary family style red checkered table cloth Italian restaurant. Service fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food! Our server, Mourad, was outstanding. Highly recommend!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Service and ambience were ok but the food was EXCEPTIONAL. I ordered the tenderloin and it was the best steak I have ever had...and I have a lot of steak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food, AMAZING service, we got our food SUPER FAST, AWESOME place!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

All started out well. After our salads the kitchen then fell apart. We waited and waited and waited. All the other tables were served. Then we asked when we would get out dinner. Oops. Sorry. Few more minutes. About 10 min later we get the food. All ok not great. Cold pasta probably waited while chicken was cooked. By now all we want to do is leave. No offer to comp. No we’re sorry we sucked how about a dessert. Nothing. Waiter hovered while we filled out a comment card. Manager disappeared. Found a hostess who was giving a free dessert to another table for their inconvenience. All in all. Don’t go there not worth it. Price high. Value low. Food mediocre. Service terrible. Will not return and will tell all to avoid. For a much better meal go to Viva Las Arepas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Such a wonderful experience! My husband and I sat at the bar before our reservation and had a drink. There was a duo playing Frank Sinatra music! The singer had an incredible voice and set the mood. We were sat by the window in the bar so we could continue to hear the music. We orderes a dish called Grandma’s Gravy which was recommended by the bartender. OMG so good! There was homemade sausage, meatballs and short ribs in this rich delicious sauce! It tasted like an Italian woman cooked it herself!! Plenty to share! The Caesar salad was delicious and we even got a side on anchovies! Very enjoyable evening with great food, drinks (we had wine$ and atmosphere!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Best food we ate in Vegas! Best Italian food we have ever eaten!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and decor on holiday from New Zealand.Would recommend to all our family & friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Little pricey but excellent food and service. Authentic Italian

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Terrible service - waiter seemed trained and judged on being able to upsell and speed up the dinner. As one example, I ordered the scallops and he asked if I wanted them Sicilian style with shrimp on the side. Also tried selling an appetizer we didn’t want, among other things. Our main course was brought out about 4 minutes after the appetizers while my wife was in the bathroom and when we still had more than half our appetizer left. Food was also just OK / not great. Never would return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Too noisy. Hard to carry on a conversation.
I love to go there
Did you change the garlic bread? It wasn’t the same as I had before. I liked the old recipe better.
We have taken many friends there.
Meatballs are excellent
Sausage was excellent
Everything I have ever had there is excellent.
Waiter was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best meal we had in our week long vacation in Vegas. We were sat on time (reservations recommended) and greeted very pleasantly. Service was very attentive and timing of the meal was perfect. The food was phenomenal. Veal marsala and pasta with sausage were both excellent. I would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Consistent quality of food. Servings are plentiful. Would recommend to others

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Very nice place to meet with friends and good date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The food was delicious. Definitely sit by the windows for a great view. They get busier later in the evening, so reservations should be made. I had the Caprese salad, Veal Marsala and bread pudding for dessert. They were delicious!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

It was our Anniversary. The food and service were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Outstanding in every way! If this restaurant was in my hometown, I would eat there every week!

My only suggestion is that the background music needs to be Italian!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Dined here in the past and once again, not disappointed. I did make a reservation prior to arriving Vegas and would suggest making a resie, especially on the weekends. I ordered the sirloin, just felt like having a steak, with mashed potatoes and veggies and cleaned my dish. It was really good. My daughter ordered the lasagna and she said it was the best she'd had and we have some good lasagna makers in the family, so go for it, except, its a large dish. It comes in a cast iron pan and it's huge. She left half of it because we had no where to warm it up. I would suggest sharing unless you are a really big eater or like to eat it cold. My friend had the piccata and also cleaned her plate, as well. Then we shared my favorite dessert there, the Birthday Cake. Yummy is all I can say.

One ding is for the noise factor. It is pretty noisy, especially up in the bar area but the food is so good, who needs conversation! They could lower the music which I believe just might help..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food incredible. Service over the top. Thank you for making our dining experience memorable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

A trip to Vegas just isn’t complete without Sunday Brunch at Buddy V’s. Love the food, waitstaff, location.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food was delicious. Beware of ordering family style though. It is not on the menu and we were told it was the most economical way to order (everyone gets to try a lot of different things). Wasn't economical at all. After a drink and tip, it was ~$115 per person. Order off the menu and you'll be happier (unless you have unlimited spending). Also, way too noisy for a business meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Simply Amazing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

some of our food was good (pizza, pasta, chicken parm) and other dishes didn't meet expectation (salmon). believe the waiter pushed us to decide on choices, and working with the chef, make changes to some menu items.

appreciate the birthday gift for one in our party.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Met friends with two young boys and our server, Georgio, was fantastic, working very hard to meet everyone's needs. The food was very good traditional Italian, perfect for a casual get together or family meal. It was certainly more fairly priced than many of the Las Vegas eateries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Our waiter was spectacular

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a great meal at Buddy’s. We enjoyed the Parm and meatballs along with salad and cheesy bread. The staff was fun and attentive. Cannolis were fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Best chicken picatta ever...best carbonara ever....best salads ever....wonderful ambience

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The service was really bad. Food did not come till an hour. We had to ask for water and didn’t get it till the very first third time. The server didn’t even respond to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Buddy Beautiful!!
What a find Buddy V's is!! While the menu is not as extensive as other places, what they produce is really amazing. Basic fare with a delicious home style finish is too hard to leave anything on the plate though. In fact if I was allowed to I'd have licked the plate!! Great pastas and an extensive wine list means no-one goes home feeling they could fit another crumb in. Recommend this place to anyone who is a lover of Italian food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Better than expected. Would recommend to friends good value for the quality of food you get.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Mediocre, overpriced “Italian” food in a noisy, overcrowded setting. Never again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great place to eat, the food was amazing and the service brilliant. Would go back again and would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
73