Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:30 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Daily 11:30 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (96)
Good for a Date (96)
Special Occasion (92)
See All
Comfort Food (84)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Fun (78)
Good for Groups (74)
Authentic (73)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Kid-friendly (56)
Great for Lunch (55)
Scenic View (50)
Romantic (50)
Pre/post Theatre (49)
Business Meals (41)
Cozy (39)
Happy Hour (38)
Hot Spot (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
People Watching (32)
Sunday Lunch (31)
Live Music (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Tasting Menu (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Disabled Access (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Healthy (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2255 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 20 hours ago

Amazing service! So good with my teens! Food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is tasty. Only complaint would be that a couple of the "fresh fruit" in our dessert was not fresh. Everything else was great. The hostess was amazing and accommodating. Our waitress gave the best service and suggestions without being pushy. Our water was always being refilled without having to ask. I was completely impressed by the phenomenal service we received at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Best food in town Love the veal chop and cheese platter

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and outstanding food. Chicken Parma was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good, with lovely service. A very enjoyable dinner!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Stopped in for lunch and shared two appetizers and dessert. We had the eggplant parm and grandmas meatballs. A wonderful combination though it would have been better if we had also ordered the grilled garlic bread to sop up the delicious sauce! But no bread meant we had room for dessert. We ordered the Buddy V’s birthday cake. This sums up why he is the cake boss. It was an amazing choice and the right size to share. Don’t skip this when you dine there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great meal at Buddy’s in The Venetian. I tried a cocktail and the waiter/server made a couple of recommendations of a couple of twists to make and they were great. Nice people, good food and great service

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Love love. The little almond cookies are amazing!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service my wife and I received were fantastic. We both had the best Linguine and Clams we've ever had. Buddy V's is very legit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Awesome bartenders and staff were super friendly and accommodating! Food was excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2017

The hostess forgot we had already checked in so we were sitting at the bar for awhile. Not a huge deal but it was the first part of an otherwise meh dining experience. Clearly our server was slammed in her section. It was completely full so I sympathize but generally someone jumps in to help get drink orders, etc. Drinks took forever, checking in on the food took a long time..
Octopus was delicious and the broth was amazing! Scallops were a little undercooked and my husband's steak was way overcooked. Having said that, they graciously offered to fix his steak, and they did, and the second version was cooked a perfect medium rare.
All in all, I suppose we just expected better service in a restaurant of this caliber, and since it was our only dinner stop in Vegas (quick in and out trip) we were disappointed and thought we should have chosen somewhere else..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Above and beyond service and this must be some of the best Italian I have ever had. All 4 of us that dined had special requests for our meals which they were able to accommodate precisely and creatively

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great place and food...excellent wait staff...would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Huge quantities!! Fast service! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We always have Brunch at Buddy V's anytime we are in Vegas. They have a buffet...but its not the typical Vegas Buffet. This is high quality, delicious food that leaves you feeling like you just left an Italian wedding. Its not about the number of choices.... its about quality. Amazing food and amazing service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We went to this restaurant to celebrate a 50th birthday. Party of five. It said this on our reservation and the hostess noted this and said happy birthday. Surprised that our waitress in no way acknowledged we were there for special occasion.
The food was incredible. All the service from the guys bringing out the food and refilling our drinks and clearing our table was fantastic. Felt like the waitress was not into it that night. Wouldn't stop me from recommending your restaurant but wouldn't suggest it for a special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had a great Pre-theatre dinner/date night at Buddy V’s. The food was scrumptious and we enjoyed visiting with other tables and comparing entrees. We enjoyed a lobster tail for desert. This is not to be missed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food and service were excellent. My wife had a sausage pasta dish and I had the shrimp. Both were very good, with tasty but not overpowering sauces. Great value for a nice dinner in the heart of the Vegas strip.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We came from NY to Vegas to celebrate a birthday. The food was delicious, and the service was great. Our waitress was very attentive. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant. We had a great time!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Very expensive for ordinary pasta dishes. They use way too much salt to compensate for plain flavors. There are much better options nearby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food was ok but nothing special but good value for the prix fixe menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday & they were very considerate providing a very nice tiramisu cake for the birthday girl. The wine was expensive & the draft beer also very expensive although they gave us boxed Buddy V pilsner glasses for "free".

Everyone in our party thought the food was outstanding & we are very particular about our Italian meals.

The desserts provided by Carlos Bakery were also outstanding.

Great ambiance. We dined at 4:30 so it was quiet. But the table spacing was nice.

They have different menus for the various times of day. Definitely we will return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

We love going to Buddy V's and especially love Georgio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We just love it food was fantastic and servers were very attentive and personable

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Went to Buddy's for our anniversary and the staff (waiter, bus boy and manager) and food was just amazing. Gave great wine advice and a wonderful dessert. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Mi esposo y yo disfrutamos del Brunch del domingo y puedo decir que estuvo ESPECTACULAR! Las opciones de comida son de excelente calidad y cantidad. El bottomless mimosa -ademas de otras opciones de bebidas- es una excelente opción. Volveremos!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Best Italian food I have ever had, specifically the lasagna. Absolutely unreal lasagna!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our server Chas was top notch as was the “helper”. Food was awesome as always!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Dinner was outstanding, service excellent, certainly will return there on our next trip to Las Vegas

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We had a blast at the bar. They were very attentive, made great recommendations and we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food!!! Chicken Parmesan was delicious and enough to feed two.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Server was good and so was the food. Bartenders were our letdown and unfortunately, that was how our visit started. They ignored us for about minutes while gossiping about other things and were pretty much rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

great home cooked feel...just like mama use-to make...
loved it

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was amazing!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We were on a family girls' trip to celebrate our moms' milestone birthday (they're twins!) and found Buddy V's online, while looking for an Italian restaurant near where we were staying . I made a reservation using Open Table - it was so easy! And I simply made a comment on the reservation about celebrating a birthday and at the end of our delicious meal, our waiter brought out 2 beautiful desserts for our moms! The food was fabulous, the view was spectacular and it was a wonderful way to kick off our long weekend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was fantastic and the portions were perfect! Our server was super friendly and accomodating and the server (bus boy) who picked up our empty plates after was so nice and was very sweet about checking to see if we were happy with our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The Italian appetizers and entres are tops in LV. We sat by the kitchen which was kind of noisy but entertaining. The food is incredible. Great service. Somewhat pricey but what isn't in LV.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food was delicious!! I had the lasagna & it was great! The restaurant was loud so hard to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.