Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (114)
Casual (109)
Special Occasion (105)
See All
Comfort Food (97)
Good for Groups (86)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Fun (84)
Authentic (83)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Great for Lunch (60)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Scenic View (51)
Pre/post Theatre (51)
Business Meals (45)
Worth the Drive (41)
Cozy (41)
People Watching (40)
Romantic (39)
Happy Hour (39)
Hot Spot (37)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Great for Brunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Live Music (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Tasting Menu (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Quick Bite (17)
Late-night Find (15)
Disabled Access (13)
Family Style (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Spicy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Waterfront (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

My wife and I enjoyed the Sunday Brunch this past Sunday, Aug. 19.
We had nothing to complain about; service, the food, the selection -- all were excellent! My wife loved the tomato soup (it was very good; I had a taste).
Great selection, food was well prepared -- always fresh and hot.
We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was great brunch bar was middle of the road. Good deal on bottomless glass of prosecco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Best brunch ever.
Favorite place in Vegas.
Really enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this place. One of my Vegas favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent food, service etc

Thanks for all!!!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The veal parmigiana chop is unique, delicious and huge. Come with someone who wants to share your meal! There were 4 of us. We also had Caesar's salad, meatballs and nonna's lasagna. Everything was so good and fresh. We went back for their happy hour and enjoyed their sausage sliders and meatball sliders. Definitely their food is worth a return trip each time we visit Vegas!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The Shrimp Scampi is fabulous! Very large succulent shrimp with tomatoes, spinach and melt in your mouth pasta! We loved all of our menu choices and we'll surely be dining with Buddy again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Family friendly atmosphere, amazing food and a great view of the LV Strip!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our expectations were too high and down graded from the time we walked in. We arrived after our show, at 8:50pm for 9:30 reservations on a Tuesday evening. Hostesses told us it would be a 15-20 minute wait. We sat at the bar drinking $18 gin and tonics. At 9:20pm we asked hostesses about getting seated, as we noticed 4-6 empty tables in the restaurant. Her reply was 10 more minutes. At 9:35pm we were seated at a small table near the kitchen door and servers computer stand. We were promptly given water by the runner. At 9:50pm we flagged down the hostess and ask her if we had a server, as the menu said the kitchen closes at 10pm. Shortly after that our server who never introduced himself arrived with attitude and excuses, but no apology, as why we waited 15 to even be acknowledged by him. When we asked if we could still be served so close to kitchen closing his attitude got worse and said " so you want to talk to the manager". We then spoke to William R., the manager an explained our situation. He assured us we could order and would have a fine meal so close to kitchen closing, and he would take care of us. So, we decided to stay.....The bucatini carbonara was supposed to have pancetta in it. 1 tiny piece was found. It was a very sticky cheesy sauce with a smokey taste. There is a carbonara mac and cheese on the appetizer menu with a smoked mozzarella maybe same sauce is used for both dishes. My friend had the chicken parm with spaghetti. She felt the manacoti at the Bellagio buffet had better Italian flavor. Desserts were the highlight of the meal. The lobster tail pastry was a nice end to and uninspired meal. Even after the manager comped 2 glasses of wine and 1 dessert our bill came to $85.00. Many of the other servers we observed we very professional and attentive to their tables. The hostesses seem to be the people who can make or break your experience at Buddy's. We can say we've been there, but also won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I along with my two kids 6 & 3 arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation. The hostess tells me we're 15 minutes early and our table will be ready in 15 minutes. I look around and see the restaurant is half full. She then proceeds to seat walk in customers before us. After standing there for 15 minutes on the dot watching walk in customers be seated. We finally get our seats and had to wait 20 minutes for our waiter to take our order. Once we ordered however the food came quickly and was delicious! Literally made up for the nasty hostess and slow service! Even my picky children gobbled up their chicken parmesan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I have returned to this restaurant every time I am in Vegas. Each time bringing more new guest I have never been dissapointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Treated like royalty. Service was phenomenal , and of course food outstanding. !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Buddy V's. We don't go on the strip unless family comes to town and then we go to Buddy V's for a special meal,

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We've been here a few times, always have a good experience.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

This was our second time eating at Buddy Vs, these two me we had our kids with us. We had a window seat to see the Vegas Strip from. Food was amazing, service was excellent some of the best I ever had. Price was average for the portions we got. We will be back again for sure.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Chicken parm was very good. Also had the meat and cheese tray for an appetizer-it was tasty. The tiramisu was great tasting, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

There were 7 of us in a group for bachelorette party, we had a blast!! It was perfect for the group and the highlight of the trip for me.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Excellent food! Some of the best bolognese I've found. Chicken rigatoni with vodka sauce was lovely. Good ceasar salad. No room for dessert, unfortunately. Eat here and you won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

My husband and I went to Buddy V's for an evening meal, hoping for a delicious Italian style meal...we were not disappointed! I thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the live music that was playing while we were there. (Carlo's Bakery across the way was a great spot to stop and get a treat to take and eat later!) Loved it! If I ever make it back to LV, I'd definitely eat here again...and again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Live Music, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We always enjoy Buddy V's. Food is delicious and service is attentive. Had to knock one star because it's just too darn loud this time. I felt like we were eating at a nightclub and it was so loud, my family and I could barely talk to one another. So if you want to actually have a conversation, this is isn't the place for you. The live music was fine, but when the band took a break, they cranked up the in house music a little too loud.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We especially appreciated the gluten free vegetarian options.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We discovered Buddy V's without really looking for it and it happened to turn out as pleasant surprise. First of the service was excellent, our waiter, Caleb was a pro, arguably one of the best waiter we've ever had, the busboy was always present to refill our water, pick up our plates, bring bread, etc...yet was very discreet and ALWAYS smiling. The food was great, we had the grilled octopus as starter, my wife had a pizza and I order the chicken breast. The quality and portion were perfect and all very tasty. As desert we had the Nutella/ chocolate cake, same as above, very good. Prices were very fair, their was a live band playing, which brought a nice touch to the atmosphere. If you are looking for authentic Italian don't look any further and make your reservation. It is a kids/ family friendly restaurant if that is what you are looking for. Compare to other restaurants in the strip were you might feel "ripped off", Buddy V's delivers. Service and quality of the food are what made our dinning experience perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Hostess was rude, our waitress was very good. Food portions were very large and it the food was very heavy. Decor was cute and kitschy, but the restaurant was very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was incredible! The tiramisu was amazing! The Italian greens were mouth watering and we were so impressed! If only there were a Buddy V's in the Bay Area!

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Absolutely the best!!! Would go again tomorrow. :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Delicious food, great ambiance although a little bit loud. Great food, great value.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Best lasagna on the strip, good meat/cheese board, GREAT chicken parm

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had high expectations and they managed to exceed those expectations. I highly recommend!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our first time dining at Buddy V's and the service was exceptional! The lasagna is AMAZING and the lemon raspberry cheesecake is DELICIOUS!! A must visit restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The restaurant is never a disappointment . I have been there numerous time and I'm never bored of their food. Great service , great ambience . It is like being at Buddy V's house for dinner ! Hey bingbadabingbadaboom! Cheers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very good food. Had Shrimp Scampi, Ravioli and Caesar Salad, Tiramisu and Nutella Cake. Excellent. Left a little frustrated after paying $16 for a 20oz basic import beer. $16!! I didn't mind paying $25 per entrée, but that was the single most expensive beer I have had in any restaurant...and I have had plenty.... Still a bit miffed.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food and our server were amazing... I made a reservation for my husband my 3 boys ages 12, 10, and 5 and myself. Everyone was extremely satisfied especially my boys. I have 2 picky eaters and they absolutely loved everything that was available for them to eat. It was a wonderful experience and made our Vegas vacation complete.

Thank you

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Take reservations - a plus. Good service, good food at relatively reasonable prices. Nice views of the strip from some tables. The margherita pizza was surprisingly good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was great. It was a full house yet they were on top to make sure we were doing good. The food was delicious.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great place!! People were so friendly and the service was so fast!! Amazing team at buddy V las vegas..food was so good as well, definitely going back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

I just felt like my server wasn't friendly, it affected our beautiful moment

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Fantastic meal at Buddy V's! The pizza was our favorite over the chicken parm but both were excellent! Phenomenal service, we had two waiters at all times who were both very attentive and we never had to ask for a thing! There was also really nice live music in the lounge that was piped throughout the restaurant. Definitely will be back on our next trip to Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food was good, mine was a little on the cool side, while my husband's was steaming hot. Grilled garlic bread is wonderful. Had a great time - meatballs were delicious. Nice evening out while here working.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was outstanding. The rest of the experience was average.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great food, great service! Water glass was never empty! The noise and chaos of the open kitchen added the fun atmosphere of our dining experience. We were seated upon arrival with our reservations and served right away. Loved it all!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.