Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (115)
Comfort Food (113)
Casual (112)
See All
Special Occasion (107)
Good for Groups (89)
Good for Birthdays (86)
Authentic (84)
Fun (73)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Family Style (63)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Kid-friendly (55)
Great for Lunch (51)
Scenic View (47)
People Watching (45)
Sunday Lunch (43)
Romantic (43)
Open Kitchen (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Cozy (41)
Business Meals (41)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Happy Hour (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Live Music (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Quick Bite (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Disabled Access (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Spicy (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great Beer (6)
Healthy (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Historic (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Bolognese sauce best ever. Put it on anything, I love the angel hair with it. Croutons on your Cesar salad to die for. We come here every trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by a friend and it was surely a great one. We came to Vegas for Father's Day Weekend and so we made reservations for brunch. The food was absolutely delicious. I loved the carving station. Well, I loved everything I ate including the tiramisu which i felt was the best I ever had.....I'm not kidding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the Chicken Parm and the garlic bread with cheese. Food was fantastic, best chicken Parm i've had anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was on point! Water was never empty, bread was excellent, Steak was truly amazing! He had the Chicken Piccata, and it was quite tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food! Service was okay, sitting for about 10 minutes before a waitress came over. Someone did come over too full our water glasses but when we tried to order a drink from him be said he only did water and someone else would be over. After waiting the 10 minutes and contemplating leaving, we are glad we started! The mac and cheese was amazing, the chicken Parm delightful and mojito italiano was yummy! Service picked up and the whole meal was turned around. We will absolutely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to dinner before a show and was happy with the choice! The food was fantastic and the service and ambience was great! I would definitely recommend to any one that wants good food!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Cozy and warm with delicious food and desserts. We chose the pre fixe menu option and were very happy.
Our waitress was outstanding, one of the best we've ever experienced.
Loved the decor, like an inviting home.
I look forward to visiting again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 7 days ago

I love Buddy V's. My husband and I were able to split the Veal Marsala, and we still brought leftovers. We had a GREAT server. Caleb V was his name I believe. We would seriously drive all the way from LA to eat here. It is definitely great for a special occasion!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything was great! The only issue we had is that we felt a bit miss lead by our server. He was very nice but he was leaving our table after He took our our order. He quickly asked "would you like some cheese garlic bread"? Not even thinking bc we thought it would be complimentary we said sure! But then it was on our bill. I didn't complain at the restaurant but I don't think it was fair. I believe it was done purposely.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

An amazing experience in terms of service, food, and atmosphere. Would highly recommend the Nannas Lasagna. Great place for birthdays as well, really made the right decision going here. A no brainer if you're in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Delicious food everytime & great service! We werent sure what to drink & our waiter made a vodka suggestion... it was pretty good!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Loved our time there. The servers were great we could talk and joke around with them made us feel welcomed and not feel uncomfortable in such an elegant setting. Food was great and liked the Hoboken tea. Will be back when we are in town!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

After reading all the rave reviews for this restaurant, we were disappointed. The food was just meh. The caprese salad was just ok. Looked thrown together, glop of cheese and tiny tomato slices. The "caramelized" scallops were very small (total 4) and came with about two tablespoons of polenta. It looked like they tried to sear them, but they were so small it didn't work very well at all. They looked more burned than caramelized. The Chicken Parm, recommended as a most popular dish was just ok. Not sure what was going on with the pasta, the sauce was very pedestrian. The waitress was nice, but the food took so long she was apologizing too often. For the price, there are better options in the Venetian. We won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Delicious shrimp scampi, lasagna, and chicken parmesan!! Large servings. Will definitely return!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Service was attentive. Too bad the food did not shine. Will not go back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The brunch was amazing. The food was delicious especially the carving station, chicken parm, macaroni cheese, and meatballs. Save room for dessert! The cannoli, tirasumi, and bread pudding is to die for :)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had dinner on a Friday night. It was so noisy we could hardly hear ourselves. The food was good but not outstanding. The portions we good and the food was hot and fresh. Service was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the food, however our waiter was a little too pushy, including pandering for a good review.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great food great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great atmosphere, casual but modern and sophisticated, open-air, live piano/singing.
Good food for reasonable prices. Lasagna is served in a cast iron skillet and is enough for 2 (especially if you order salad and/or garlic bread to share)! Some people in our party were craving meaty lasagna with Italian sausage - and this was perfect! The salmon is a good choice for the health conscious.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was absolutely outstanding. Would have been an excellent experience were it not for the ho-hum service we received. At best, we were an afterthought to our waiter. He clearly had zero interest in ensuring we had a pleasurable experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our first time in Vegas and it was a great experience!! My salad was late coming out and the manager came to our table apologized and offered us a free dessert on the house. The staff made our 8th year anniversary one we wont forget.


Dallas, TX

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The live band, pianist and drummer, were awesome! I am blanking on the duo's name but they were friendly with crowd and very enjoyable to listen to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Seriously, what's not to like about this place. Buddy V's does Italian comfort food very well. I had the meatballs as a starter and chicken Parmesan for my entree and it was delicious. Even the bread was good. I went for lunch while I was in the Venetian in Vegas and it did not disappoint. I will go back again for sure when I am in Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Amazing food, love the quiet ambiance. Service is excellent. We make it a point to visit Buddy V's each time we come to Vegas. Prices are great... did I mention food is amazing?

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 5, 2017

This is my second time eating here. Food is excellent and well proportioned servings. If you want pasta, this is the place. Their marinara and bolognese is superb.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was great, loved the view from our seats. Brunch sangria, and pomegranate Bellini was delicious. Overall good ambiance and great live music.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were expecting a quieter venue and more of a romantic atmosphere. Our dining companion was delivered the wrong entree and due to time constraints was unable to wait for it to be remade. Rather than comping the meal he was offered another glass of wine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Dinner was supposed to be a 500pm but hostesswe had us waiting. Three couples before us waiting. Timing was off.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Just delicious well seasoned good food. Best lasagna that I've had (which is saying a lot since I'm from New Jersey!) everyone enjoyed their food-not a bad dish.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Spicy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was pretty good. I would recommend it and return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

From start to finish, Buddy V's did not disappoint. Ate out a lot while in Las Vegas, and this meal stood out amongst the others. Hands down, best lasagna I've ever had. Hubby had the Sunday Gravy and loved it. Portions are huge, prices are typical for LV, and the bartender gives a nice sized pour. Definitely swing by the Venetian and check this place out!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food and honest price! Good for family! Penne alla vodka awesome!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Just awesome place to go,always great food.We come everytime we are in Vegas.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

1st visit to Buddy V and I'm thinking of making it a regular spot on my quarterly visits to Vegas, service was good, food great and drinks on point.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was excellent as was the atmosphere and service. Can't wait to visit again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Disappointed that even though I marked we were celebrating a birthday no recognition by the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Buddy's is one of our favorite Vegas restaurants . Food is always great, cheese board amazing! Excellent service!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great place to dine! Food was excellent .. was so good we went back for lunch another day!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We celebrated wife's birthday with family and friends. We were seated in a rear room that held larger tables. Our server was excellent. We all ordered entrees and shared three apps among a group of 8, two bottles of $50 wine and two desserts. Bill came to $55 a person before tip. The chicken parm and veal marsala were particularly yummy. The fish was deemed "too dry." Fun, comfortable place. Large portions. Recommend it highly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.