About Buddy V's at The Venetian

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Las Vegas
Best Value
The Strip
Italian
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Venetian and Palazzo ›

good for groups (158)
special occasion (138)
fit for foodies (132)
See All
scenic view (89)
kid-friendly (85)
great for lunch (76)
romantic (66)
hot spot (54)
great for brunch (48)
neighborhood gem (36)
notable wine list (32)
vibrant bar scene (28)
late-night find (23)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

One felt very rushed through dinner. The ...

Dined 5 days ago

One felt very rushed through dinner. The food was adequate but very chain like. It was our feeling that if you want to eat here for an experience because it is a known chef's restaurant, fine (we are from NJ by the way). But it is not likely that we would go there again based on our experience. I would like to add however, that all of the employees were very nice and tried their best.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service4

Had the lasagna, chicken piccata, eggpla ...

Dined 6 days ago

Had the lasagna, chicken piccata, eggplant as dinner entrees. All were excellent. We had the lobster roll & butterscotch creme brûlée for dessert. I was not fond of the lobster roll but the creme brûlée was fantastic. It was smooth like silk absolutely delicious. I am going back again tonight to have it again.

food5
ambience5
service5

There was a preshow menu we were looking ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

There was a preshow menu we were looking at but the waiter suggested a chefs tasting. Full portions chosen by them and they would just bring them out as we were finished each one. Great choice. Charcuterie was incredible. Best olives I've ever tasted. Large portions. Meatballs were fabulous! Beef tenderloin was so tender we truly cut it with our fork. Lasagne was soooo cheesy. Of course a canolie and lobster tail from the bakery for dessert! All for $120 total!! Buddy V's is now on my list of places to go while in Vegas!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The lasagna was the best we ever had. M ...

Dined 7 days ago

The lasagna was the best we ever had. Music was too loud, definitely not a restaurant for a romantic quiet dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken parm was awesome, best I've ever ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Chicken parm was awesome, best I've ever had. Warm bread they served was great too.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Truly enjoyed our first visit! Food was terrific and our server was the best! Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very, very professionally run. Very goo ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Very, very professionally run. Very good in every regard, just not great. Very good and very prompt service. Active bar.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Special celebration for my wife and I. H ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Special celebration for my wife and I. Had 7:30 reservations. Was seated right next to the kitchen in a seat facing another couple. It made my experience and the other couples very uncomfortable. The waiter was pushy and appeared irritated. My mistake was not insisting to be seated elsewhere. I will not return to Buddy V's.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and the service was a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was great and the service was awesome. Very large portions.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Cool place

Dined on May 15, 2016

Good food, prices are very high for portion size though.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Veal Parm I've had in years, it wa ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Best Veal Parm I've had in years, it was huge and we could have shared. Next time we'll know.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

buddy v

Dined on May 15, 2016

Only one word is needed-fantastic! Food was excellent. Something for everyone. Good prices and Peter was the most attentive waiter. About 3/4 of the way through dinner the maitre d greeted us and asked how the meal was. The cheesecake was to die for.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Everything was absolutely wonderful.! My ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everything was absolutely wonderful.! My only complaint was that when I made the reservation I noted that I was an employee of the Venetian and Palazzo so I can receive my discount. I also confirmed with the hostess when I arrived of the employee discount. When the waiter Georgio came over he acknowledged that I was an employee and insisted on letting him "do something special" I was with a couple family members and didn't want to be rude so I told I agreed. Everything was amazing however he never once told me the price and never gave me my discount. Like I said I was with family members and I didn't want to point it out so I just paid the total bill. I was pretty disappointed.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Just OK

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Was excited to try this restaurant, but I was disappointed. First off, it was very noisy, at least where we were seated. We were in the main part of the restaurant, but we were pretty close to the bar where there was live music. It was difficult to have a conversation and we were very happy when they took a break. The food was fine, but nothing special. I had the shrimp with capellini and my husband had the lasagna (which I liked better than my dish). We had cannolis for dessert and they were excellent. The service was very slow. It was difficult to get the attention of our server - maybe because it was so noisy. Plus, apparently, you have to ask for bread. Seems odd for an Italian restaurant, where bread is often a highlight.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite Italian restaurant on the s ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Our favorite Italian restaurant on the strip! Comfort food at its best! The staff and manager have come to know us.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good & great value! Lasagna & Chic ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great good & great value! Lasagna & Chicken Marsala were large servings of food. We easily could have shared since neither of us could eat more than half of our food. Staff very friendly & accommodating!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food

Dined on May 10, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, with prices that are fair for the size of the portions. Great home cook served in generous portions.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We dined here several times while in Veg ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We dined here several times while in Vegas. We had the same server Casey! She was awesome. Then we went again and it was not good at all. So if you are going ask for Casey as your server.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Out of all the restaurants in Vegas to g ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Out of all the restaurants in Vegas to go to. Something kept bringing us back to Buddy's. We ate here 3 times in 4 days! The service and he the food was too notch. Better then any other Vegas restaurant! Start a franchise and I would love to have one in the San Francisco Bay Area! "Palo Alto, Mountain View, Los Altos"!!!

food5
ambience2
service2

Half way through our dinner, the bar are ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Half way through our dinner, the bar area really turned up the music too loud. We couldn't hear each other talk. Also, no Manager ever came to check on us, while visiting other tables more than once. Really disappointing to say the least.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and excellent, attentive serv ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Great food and excellent, attentive service! A terrific deal was the $22 three-course express lunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time food & service!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Had a great time and they surprised us with dessert on the house!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great food great service

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love Charlie

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food was good. Sunday Gravy was supposed to be good and it was. Chicken Piccata was a surprise good, and the Past Vodka was also a surprise good. Children's Chicken Parm was really good. Waiter, Charlie made the evening with his impeccable service.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Kind of slow service, average food.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Kind of slow service, average food. They brought us oil and balsamic and no bread. Had to ask 3 times for our drinks. Not an awful experience, but probably wouldn't go back.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Parmesan is the way to go!

Dined on April 29, 2016

The eggplant parmesan from the appetizer menu is delicious and large enough to share or have as meal. The chicken parmesan is amazing! Their Caesar Salad dressing is fresh, the cannoli is out of this world fabulous (and I'm not a big fan of cannoli in general). Their meat and cheese platter is a large portion and very good as well. I highly recommend Buddy V's and look forward to dining there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, even better service

Dined on April 29, 2016

We had 8:30 reservations and were seated by 8:32. It was a little loud, as we sat near the kitchen. But the taste & portion size more than made up for that. Our waiter was Chaz. He was very attentive and friendly. Everyone was very nice and the desserts were amazing. Wish we had one closer. Would totally go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish I Met Buddy <3 But The Restaurant is Fabulous

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Bellissimo!!! We are from New York and flew in to spend a few nights in Las Vegas. My first pick was Buddy V's and I was so right! Located in the Venetian Casino and Resort across from Carlos Bakery where there is always a line. Make a reservation for the restaurant and ask for a window booth seating with a view of the Strip! The food was absolutely perfect and delicious. Garlic bread rocks! Appetizers are delicious - large portions just like New Yorkers like! I had the Bone in Veal Chop and dreamed about the left overs all night long. My 14 year old son had spaghetti and meatballs and loved it. My husband enjoyed his meal too and especially the wine! Service could not have been better. Tables far apart so you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbors. Venue is just beautiful - chandeliers are decorated like cake beaters! Open kitchen and just a uniquely decorated restaurant. Refreshing for Las Vegas and all the bling! Dessert was of course the best! Dessert Menu was in a small photo album of Buddy's family photos ~ so unique! We ordered a Lobster Tail for dessert and split it. What can I say! For mothers day we are traveling to his bakery in NY. I hope to get a glimpse of Buddy that day. That would be a fabulous mothers day treat. Can't wait for more sweets to the max! xoxo Buddy V - Love Cake Boss, your restaurant and You!!!! Ciao

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Deliciousness in Vegas!

Dined on April 29, 2016

I am a big fan of Buddy Valastro and couldn't wait to try this restaurant! It did not disappoint!

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Missed the mark

Dined on April 28, 2016

We were staying across the street at Treasure Island and saw Buddy V's out of our window; I love watching Cake Boss and was excited to eat there. We have friends from Bologna, Italy and couldn't wait to have authentic spaghetti and meatballs again. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the gravy. It was starchy, without much flavor and the meatballs tasted prepackaged. I will continue to watch Cake Boss, love the show, but Buddy V's missed the mark for me with dinner. I wish him success with the restaurant. Sincerely, Danielle D.

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

Great Service, horrible food.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Food was tasteless. Absolutely no flavor. I got the Veal Chop Milanese and it was basically a butterflied veal chop that was fried. Underseasoned is an understatement. Save your money and eat elsewhere. We are from New York and did have high expectations as all of the food we had during the trip was amazing, basically a tourist trap and they got us. For an amazing meal, go to the D hotel in Downtown and eat at Andiamos steakhouse. Food was unbelievable, service was outstanding and ambiance was great. Getting to the restaurant from the casino floor is a little sketchy, but don't let that scare you away.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First time at buddy's in Vegas!

Dined on April 24, 2016

We dined for Sunday Brunch. It was amazing. The food was wonderful, service great and refreshing, Felt like home! We will be back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food, wonderful staff and overall good time. wife had a great Birthday meal :)

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and food

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great service and food

food5
ambience5
service5

We couldn't wait to come check out Buddy ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

We couldn't wait to come check out Buddy's place. We loved the experience. We order the tomato basil, cheesy bread and strawberry lemonade. Of course we had an cannoli too - my husband LOVED the extra chocolate. Your staff was very efficient and took great care of us. Love your design of the restaurant and what yall added to Vegas. LOVE it all, it was so filling we couldn't finish it. Great amount of food and the atmosphere was great too. We were sat by the window to see Vegas lights. We love the Baker brothers music and excitement for entertaining!!! Someday would love to meet buddy absolutely love your family and how much you alls have shared your lives.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new find in Vegas

Dined on April 22, 2016

Delicious Italian food. I've been to many Italian restaurants in Las Vegas and Buddy V's at The Venetian is one of the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Buddy V's was delicious and the service ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Buddy V's was delicious and the service was great. The ambiance was set by a live singer, but I appreciated that he wasn't too loud. The food was amazing and piping hot when it came out. We order garlic bread for an appetizer, my mother got the chicken rigatoni a la vodka and I got the chicken piccata - all of which were some of the best Italian food we've ever had. I highly recommend this place!

food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

We went here for my daughters 21st Birthday and the server brought her a lovely cannoli with a candle

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Noisy but a nice ambiance

Dined on April 20, 2016

The restaurant is a nice place for groups and family's. There was a lot of noise due to the music band that played live. People could not hear each other so everybody had to speak up. Food was oké but a bit overpriced I must say. The waiter was only trying to sell us more wich bothered us a bit. Overall it was an oké experience, not to forget a huge list of good wines available!

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service. Lots of people so it get ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Great service. Lots of people so it gets quite noisy.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.