Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (114)
Casual (107)
Comfort Food (106)
See All
Special Occasion (103)
Family Style (87)
Authentic (85)
Good for Groups (83)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Fun (78)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Kid-friendly (51)
Open Kitchen (50)
Romantic (49)
Great for Lunch (48)
Scenic View (46)
Worth the Drive (45)
Cozy (44)
Business Meals (42)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
People Watching (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Modern Decor (31)
Happy Hour (29)
Hot Spot (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Outstanding Value (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Live Music (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Quick Bite (14)
Disabled Access (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Healthy (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Spicy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Private Room (4)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Waterfront (3)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1918 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Great Sea bass!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food- phenomenal service! Will for sure be returning on our next visit!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Buddy Vs food is delicious. The service is very good. I like the atmosphere, especially in the bar. We always enjoy returning here when we come to Vegas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome place the hostess are friendly the food was brought out quick and the service was amazing will be coming back again

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal, lots of fun

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I went to Buddy V's two years ago and it was great. This time not so good. Food was just ok. Service was slow. I don't like giving bad reviews but just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Family style food that is extremely good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Seriously the best food I've had!! SUPER!! I highly recommend!! We had the family style, the waiter picked for us and I'm telling you fabulous!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was well prepared. The rigatoni with Sunday gravy was delicious, the meats were fall off the bone tender. The scallops were done perfectly. The wait staff was friendly and the suggestions made were excellent. Would definitely return again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was outstanding and our waitress, Beth, was fabulous. Very pleased with this experience! Definitly recommend

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good Mothers Day brunch! The reservation was booked an hour before hand and they were able to accommodate a group of 8. The food and bottomless mimosas were very good!! Thank you Buddy V's for a successful last minute Mother's Day brunch!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Buddy V'S is outstanding place to feel comfortable well fed. Sunday Brunch for Mother's day was just incredible. Buffet style but we'll spaced out. Multiple tables, one targeting the kids. The desserts table catered to Buddy's best: cannoli, coffee cake and zeppole we just spectacular. His pastry chef is the real thing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been to Buddy many times now, had reservation for 7:45 had to wait i had asked for a window view on reservation, when they came to bar to sit us they tried to sit us at the couch tables which i hate, I'm there for a meal and conversation don't need to be that close to another group so had to wait a little longer and was then sat a nice booth. The service was a disappointment slow and never could keep tea filled and never got any bread. One thing the food is always good i always get Caesar Salad with the best croutons the Spaghetti Bolognese is good. The wife had the Capprese and Scallops for her entree and it was very good. As long as the food stay good i will keep going......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Another great experience at a great restaurant for a Mother's Day treat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great drinks, Outstanding food. Great service. Helpful wait staff. Will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place is really good for pastries. Very limited lunch options specially weekend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food but servers and hostess were too young and inexperienced.
The hostess looked lost and unorganized, the bus girl came by 5 times to take my bread that I wanted to have with dinner and after telling her no please leave it 4 times, she just took on the 5 th time just before serving dinner and I just gave up and let her take it .
Food was great but could have been better if I had my bread to dip into the delicious sauces of my dinners.
Guess the servers don't understand most Italians eat bread with their dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday celebration with great food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was our Anniversary an as fans of Cake Boss, we had to try out Buddy's restaurant. The scampi and lasagna were both delicious! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great tastes, good size portions exceptional service, overall good dining experience. Will return next time we're in Vegas

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our first time at Buddy V's was a treat. Great food and great service in a semi casual atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 10, 2017

A business dinner for a group of 6. The food was excellent and it was easy to have a conversation while we ate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were in Vegas for our 25th Wedding Anniversary so we are at a lot of great restaurants but this was by far the best! The Vodka pasta and the Chicken Piccata were amazing. The cheese and meat platter to start with was just perfect. Great service. I've told many people back home to make sure they stop there. Please let Buddy know we would love one in Tampa!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food is very good. We have dined in the rather large bar area. Better service is in the dining area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

As always; Never disappoints. We eat at Buddy V's everytime we are in Vegas. Great menu, great food. Highly recommend

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My second time at Buddy V's. It's a loud vibrant place, but very pretty and trendy. Beautiful decor. I started with the caesar salad, which is SO good (and I typically don't care for it most places) and a warm bread w/parm and cheese appetizer. Had chicken piccata for my main dish and my husband had lasagna ...both fantastic. Finished with my FAVORITE dessert the Italian birthday cake. Words can't describe...it's covered with toasted almonds and multi layers of creme...so light. My only complaint was the service wasn't that great this time. The waiter took a really long time to bring our dessert, checks, etc. We were sitting there quite a long time. Eventually someone else stepped in and brought us dessert but we sat there for ages waiting on the check. Aside from that, the food was outstanding. I will go back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I would have given this a much better rating, it for the second time in as many visits, it was like pulling teeth to get our waiter to come back to take our order and then see him again after that. We felt like small revenue to him and he didn't want to waste his time on us. As much as I like the food, I'm not sure I want to put up with the service yet again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We visited Buddy V's on a Sunday for brunch and it was amazing. The brunch buffet offered a great variety. Would definitely return for brunch!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazing food, ambience, and service. I would definitely recommend

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, much better than I ever could have imagined. The red velvet cake is to die for...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The brunch and happy hour are grwat! Don't miss either one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Staff was wonderful but the chicken was tough and the rigatoni was not aldenta. Love the bakery so that made up for the bad dinner. The bread served with dinner and the ceasar salad was good. Will not come back☹️

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful food with great service! Would come back again for sure! The bartenders knew the menu well and answered all of our questions before we even sat down. The waiter was funny and easy to joke with. It was like visiting family (the kind of family you like! :D)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my wife and daughters here for an early mother's day celebration. The food is amazing and this may have been the best service at any Italian restaurant on the planet.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was my second time. It was just as good as I remembered. Very authentic east coast Italian. Had the SUnday gravy rigatoni. Delish! My husband had the Carbonara. Almost as good as my own. We were so stuffed when we left.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our food was very tasty. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Bristol)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Lovely meal with great atmosphere and friendly staff, a little over priced for what we had (pasta) but food was delicious and my boyfriend and I had a lovely evening

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend to try. We went there for my friend's Birthday dinner. It took at least 30 minutes to get the appetizers , even longer for the meal. We noticed another couple at the table near by us actually get up and walk out! When we brought this to the Manager's attention she said she would send over dessert. It never showed up!! Terrible service! DONOT go to this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Delicious with large portions! It was a great choice.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.