Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 103 times today
Special offers available. See details

Buddy V's at The Venetian

4.5
2718 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Comfort Food
  • Special Occasion
Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sat, Sun 10:30 am–2:30 pm
Lunch
Daily 11:30 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 607-2355
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Spring Mountain
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 1:00PM

What 2718 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was excellent! Try the chicken parmesan or the canoli. Staff was outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We were seated next to the band and requested to be moved due to the noise and we were having a business meeting. We were then moved to a table at the other side of the bar. We would’ve preferred quieter dining. I thought by reserving a table we would’ve been placed in the dining area and not the bar. The good was amazing as usual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Booked a meal as staying at the Venetian. Table available on time and server attentive. Cocktails were nice and well presented, water offered with the meal & the salmon was cooked to perfection and served on a bean salad. Very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was out of this world! Very large portions. Our waiter was great, very knowledgeable about the food and very fun, which is very important to me. The only thing missing was meeting Buddy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Loud and disorganized

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Have been there many times as I live in lasvegas the food is great and so was the service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We wanted a place on the Strip to get together with friends. This was my first time at Buddy V's but I will gladly return. It was located in a hallway off the Grand Canal so it wasn't as noisy as some places - easy to talk with friends. The waiters were friendly and attentive. They gave some recommendations which were excellent. The dinners were all very good - we had 5 different entrees and everyone was pleased with their meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We are visiting from out of state. We had a nice time and really enjoyed the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

A little noisy for a business lunch but everything else was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

I turned eggplant parm into a meal and it was so so good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Service and food was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was fantastic, but the service was really slow, took a long time for water refills and had a long wait to get the bill.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The food was REALLY good! Believe it or not it’s hard to find good spaghetti and meatballs at a restaurant, but Buddy Vs has it! The drinks were amazing and you could tell everything was made from scratch. It was nice to find a casual restaurant on the strip that didn’t cost an arm and a leg.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best lunch place on the strip , and everyone is so friendly . They remember my name and what I like .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great service!! Great food!! Had the surf and turf and the steak was high quality steak for a great price!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We went for brunch and loved everything we tried. Not the biggest selection but each item was very well-prepared and delicious! We are putting this place on our must-visit list when we return to Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was excellent. Service was a little slow but it was ok because we were visiting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had a great time at Bobby Vs. The Caesar salad , roast chicken and focaccia were wonderful! We topped it off with the Birthday cake for dessert .......out of this world good!! Totally recommend Bobby Vs. Great Food, great atmosphere and Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great place to dine in. Simple and delicious. A must try

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food and service were very good. Great for family get togethers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

This is my second visit to Buddy V's. The first time blew me away so one year later, upon my return to Las Vegas, I was excited go back. Once again they delivered a fabulous experience. The food is simply phenomenal. This is made-from-scratch fresh Italian that you can't get enough of. Of course, the dessert's are out of this world too so no matter how much you eat, find room for any of the sweet treats - you won't be sorry. The restaurant is beautiful yet bright and casual and the service is top notch. Buddy V's is my favorite place to eat in Las Vegas!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I made a reservation for a business dinner 2 months early. They told me they couldn’t seat us in the dining room and had to sit in hallway across from a bathroom. NEVER BE BACK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food but noisy

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I have been to Buddy V's on the past and it was amazing. Because of that experience, this time I brought customers and it was awful. We were a table of 5 and within 5 minutes of us sitting our waiter was slammed with 2 large parties. Needless to say we had very poor service (the manager ended up taking our dinner order after a long wait) and the food was terrible. It seemed over cooked or maybe sat under the warmer for too long. Either way I was embarrassed and disappointed. I would like to give the restaurant another chance but I feel it's too risky if the experience (food and service) is not consistent.
I apologize for the negative review, but thought you should know.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Me encanto

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Visiting Vegas and wanted to try Buddy V's. It was a good choice. The food was plentiful and delicious. Our server Caleb was friendly and real with some good recommendations. We really enjoyed our visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We had a great time! The apps and entres were outstanding, but as great as they were the desserts were even more so! I'd highly recommend Buddy's!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Perfect meal and place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

What a surprise, the food was outstanding and the weight staff excellent. I wish I remembered their names to give them a shout out. Wish we lived closer but will be back, thats for sure!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Birthday- complementary cannoli

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Buddy V's is the one place I have to visit when in Las Vegas.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Overpriced. Food was OK. Plates were not cleared from table in a timely manner. Kids from a large party running around restaurant. $150 for a mediocre dinner and drinks for two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Came with the grandparents and a little one, every dish including the kids meal was big enough to split, but a little pricey. Good quality veal on the parm chop, the shrimp were huge on the capellini and flavors on the basic marinara were spot on. Great family dining spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Definitely love that their all you can drink menu let’s you try all of the brunch cocktails!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The most amazing food! I ate there twice during my stay in Vegas - once for lunch and then we did the brunch. Phenomenal! My new favorite restaurant- wish there was one where we live!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

A great dinner while on vacation!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Good atmosphere. Nice view of the strip at our table. Good Italian. Chicken picatta was ample, the lasagna a little sparse but very good. This restaurant is average price for Las Vegas strip

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Excellent service, good food and sensational dessert! Had a very enjoyable evening and well worth a visit.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
68