Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (102)
Comfort Food (100)
Special Occasion (98)
See All
Family Style (92)
Casual (91)
Good for Birthdays (83)
Authentic (79)
Good for Groups (77)
Fun (74)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Romantic (54)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Kid-friendly (52)
Scenic View (48)
Cozy (48)
Worth the Drive (47)
Open Kitchen (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Business Meals (39)
People Watching (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Outstanding Value (32)
Hot Spot (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Bar Seating (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Live Music (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Disabled Access (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Healthy (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Seasonal (4)
Private Room (4)
Great Beer (4)
Spicy (4)
Fireplace (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 20 hours ago

Great service, food was good, price was a bit steep, but the portion size was large. Very attentive staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Buddy's is one of our favorites that consistently delivers! We have been to Little Italy in NYC, and this place makes you feel like you are right there! It's less expensive than the "famous" chef restaurants downstairs at Venetian/Palazzo, but the food is on par with all of them. They have all your favorite Italian dishes, with great service!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We were not sure what to expect other than Italian food. We were so pleased with the food, the service and the ambience. The food at Buddy's was outstanding and I am an NY Italian that loves good home-made style food. Thanks for a great experience Buddy's!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food.
Great Service.
Great environment.
I'm coming back for more!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Family Style, Scenic View, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Business meeting

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was GREAT right from the start. The host immediately had the authority after walking us to our table to honor a request to sit at table adjacent that was bring swept as this was a window view table. No hesitation, she asked for a minute to have table swept and immediately prepared.

The waiter and the support staff immediately started service even with a full house. Great team work for service.

Fresh bread and olive oil was nice. The meatballs are worth it just to dip the bread. Kid's spaghetti was high quality and nice with the meatballs to start. Pasta perfectly cooked. Caesar was large enough to share with 3 and a real Caesar dressing. It was really good with unique croutons.

The Brocalini was great. But the lasagna was best and perfect. The wines are appropriate and match nice.

Prices are very reasonable considering location and level of service. The service team was great and a joy. They treated my daughter with respect and wasn't condescending despite her age, 6 years.

I'm very dissappointed at myself for bypassing this place all my previous trips to Vegas. This is now my go to place for Italian on the strip. Very homey and tasty. Really high quality and straight forward. Nothing complex needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my husband here for his birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed it and the free dessert for his birthday was super special to him. Thank you. This is a wonderful pkace

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Family Style, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Service terrible. Food no way Buddy,cheese plate really ,no mozz. Mice bite bits of 3 pieces of cheese,2 pieces of prosiutto,4 small olives and the toasted bread was burnt and dry no way is this a cheeseboard. Being from Hoboken this is a shame. I cannot recommend my family and friends from Hoboken. Need major improvement needed with your male waiter, after we were done with the rubber calamata which we left some. The waiter brought the check never asked us if we wanted desert or coffee so then we paid and left. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Chicken piccata is to die for. So good! Wonderful service and great ambiance. Loved being seated by the kitchen and being able to watch the chefs cook. They all looked so happy which made it more fun to watch and enjoy their food

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

While the food and service was really good, the price for the prix fixe was too much for what you get. Salad, salmon over veggies and a cannoli for $40, about $10 too much. May have to try something else next time. Won't be soon tho.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food good service.. we go everyone we go to Vegas with the kids.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was fantastic, my daughter said it was the best Mac and Cheese she has ever had... Coming from a 7 year old, that's serious business :-)

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Simply said. Fabulous! The ambience as soon as you come in. Happy Hour Drinks. Sangria was very good. Servers very attentive and friendly. We sat near the kitchen and watched all the action. Runs like a well oiled machine. Bryan talked to us. That was great. I can honestly say I have never had such great tasting food in my life.I'm 54. I don't usually get over excited by the taste of food. This time I almost cried with joy. Every single morsel made me want to sing and dance. I seriously could not get over the flavour. My sister thought the same. Bryan stopped by to talk to us. EVERY single person that works here is amazing. Thanks for giving us an evening to remember. Xo

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Authentic, Healthy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great value for great food in a fun and lively atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The best buffet in Vegas!!!! Best wait staff. Everyone was incredibly attentive. Food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch! We loved the Italian twist on the meal. Delicious, fresh salads with the best croutons I've ever had, yummy " Sunday Style" scrambled eggs, freshly carved sausages, and hot bread pudding with caramel sauce for dessert was to die for.
I thought the separate bar for children was a great feature, too.
Our wait staff was highly attentive from the time we were seated through the entirety of the meal.
Oh! One more thing: We really liked the live music near our lovely window seat. The singer was very much in the style of Sinatra. Loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful Easter Brunch with delicious food and impeccable service. Highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter Brunch. Reminded us of Granny's holiday celebrations.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love coming to this place! I've been about five times now, and each time, it does not disappoint! One of these days, I'm going to get my whole family out here to try this place.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, People Watching, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went here for dinner before a show. Both the food and service was excellent! We'll be back soon for Happy Hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Best bruch ever! Delicious food, nice restaurant, very nice staff as well. Great value compared to casino buffets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fun place to go, good for families with kids, lots of action! Service was excellent. Food was ok, average.

Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing authentic Italian food. Feels like eating home cooked meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was excellent and pasta was cooked to perfection. I can't say anything bad about it. Service was wonderful, people were very friendly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were on our last day of vacation and wanted to try a restaurant by a celebrity chef (baker) but still keep it casual. We decided to try Buddy V's and it was definitely a good choice. Great food and great service, we highly recommend coming here.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food at decent prices. Kid friendly. Enjoyed a nice lunch with family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner! Food was delicious. Ambiance was fun. There was live music but not too loud to ruin conversation. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great atmosphere with live music. Food was excellent and service friendly and attentive. Really enjoyed our visit and will certainly return next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Very good food, service was good as our waiter was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were wonderful, try the fixed menu that was awesome!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great GF options and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The Chicken Parm was good size and the breading was crispy with plenty of cheese. Came with a side of pasta. But for $30 it was expensive considering no soup or salad was included. Very disappointed that a restaurant owned by a baker didn't offer homemade Italian bread or garlic bread or even bread sticks! The meatball appetizer was a joke, just 3 small meatballs that didn't taste homemade at all. The frozen ones I buy at samsclub were far bigger and better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The most delicious meal we had in Las Vegas!! Aunt Nonnie's fried cheese is a must and the pre fixe meal was outstanding!! We loved the cozy atmosphere and decor. Our waiter was outstanding as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We have dined here several times and always a wonderful dining experience. We make this one of our destinations every time we stay at the Venetian. The staff there is awesome, always making sure everything is perfect. From the general manager, Chris, the chef, Bryan, Emily and Peter, always a perfect evening. The menu has many options and we have loved everything we have tried. They have a musician in the bar area and that is a nice bonus. We come here from New Orleans and know food, very well. This whole operation is a well oiled machine leaving nothing undone. Save room for the Nutella dessert! It is so worth the trip and any menu picks will never be a disappointment! We can't wait to go back! Thanks for such a wonderful dining experience this week!!
Tony and Marsha

Tags: Open Kitchen, Live Music, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was very good. Restaurant sitting by open kitchen was very loud. Servers seemed over extended as they forgot bread for table beside us and did not offer fresh cheese to us that was offered to others around us...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is a must!! Especially if you love Italian food! Best Italian food I've ever had hands down. Not one bad thing I can say about this place and everyone seemed to love their dish. From that first bite you just start to melt in your seat..Can't wait to be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Loved!!!! Can not go wrong eating at Buddy V's

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Taking my daughter to know it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Buddy V's has turned into a must stop for our family when we visit Las Vegas which is usually a couple of times a year. Our favorites are the meatballs, chicken parm, garlic bread, polenta and veal chop Milanese. The service is wonderful! Great job Valastro family!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Family Style, Happy Hour, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a great dinner. It was our 20th wedding anniversary this weekend. Best meal we had while we were in Las Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Grandma's meatballs were delicious but the eggs on the buffet were cold and they ran out
of pizza. Most of all we expected an assortment of cakes. Although the
Red Velvet was delicious it was the only cake from the boss!

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.