Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (79)
Comfort Food (79)
Special Occasion (79)
See All
Family Style (75)
Casual (68)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Authentic (61)
Good for Groups (58)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Fun (56)
Romantic (46)
Cozy (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Scenic View (40)
Open Kitchen (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Kid-friendly (35)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Outstanding Value (33)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
People Watching (26)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Modern Decor (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Live Music (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Disabled Access (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Food and service were amazing. Our server Peter was fun and energetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Meatballs and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

It started with the very fabulous hostess by the name of sterling showing me to a fabulous table. She was very sweet and kept checking up on me until my guest arrived. Then my friend and I had a great waitress by the name of Crystal who was on the ball and so sweet. Then we were lucky enough to have the manager of the restaurant Emily come by and ask us how we were enjoying our meal and she practically stayed with us for about 45 minutes and she was also as sweet as can be. The food of course at Buddy V's is always consistently fantastic and it's a real authentic Italian food. We shared everything family style and had 3 dishes and it was fabulous. We shared the Caesar salad which is the best I've ever had anywhere and then we shared the egg plant Parmesan which is an absolute must for everyone to try and then we shared the carbonara. I come into Vegas often and this place is my go to place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Family Style, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. Service not so great. We arrived early and we're treated like we had done something wrong. We were asked to "step aside " and there were many open tables but we had to wait 10 minutes to be seated because we were about 10-15 minutes prior to our reservation time. Then we asked about the happy hour and we were told we had to sit at the bar, but only at select tables. However, then we saw 2 different groups order happy hour food and drinks, sitting in areas we were told we could not sit if we wanted to order happy hour specials. Very disappointing to be treated this way.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We love the food, service and view of the Strip from here. Quality ingredients and every dish is fantastic!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Our group of four had a delightful dinner after seeing Cirque du Soleil Beatles LOVE show. The staff was very friendly, gracious and accommodating. Starting with our fried calamari appetizer and drinks, the food was very good. The sauce accompanying the calamari was a spicy addition to the crispy coating on the calamari. A wood fire baked pizza satisfied a pizza connoisseur in our group. The entree special of shrimp and clams in an arrabiatta sauce over linguine was very spicy and hot. The shrimp and clams were done to perfection, with neither being mushy nor chewy. The super Tuscan wine on offer by the glass was a perfect accompaniment. House salads had a variety of tomatoes on them, which was a nice surprise. For dessert - what else but cake! All four shared one piece of a lovely, light chocolate confection with chocolate Chantilly as a topping. All in all a splendid dining experience and great value for the price paid.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere, excellent service and incredible food. We loved our experience at Buddy Vs and would return in a heartbeat!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Scheduled a business/team dinner here during the week. Restaurant is in the venetian/palazzo complex but has window views of LV Blvd. Wine list was extensive but manageable and reasonably priced. Menu was focused -- not too many choices -- to ensure authentic and properly prepared dishes. Meatballs were delicious, pasta, chicken and beef choices were all terrific. Home-made pasta was unbelievable. Desserts were incredible. Service was outstanding. Restaurant can be noisy when crowded. But food and service are worth the visit and will definitely repeat.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Beer is incredibly expensive. You're paying for a souvenir glass whether you want it or not. Sours an otherwise good meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always good food and service
I always visit when I am in Vegas

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Vegas vacation, glad we stopped at the beautiful Venetian Palazzo hotel & experienced Buddy Vs & Carlos bakery for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had agroup of nine for a birthday special lunch our birthday neice had a hair in her lasagna. They made her another one but nothing was taken off the bill. All they sId is that well make another one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great dinner with my daughter and her teammate after a long weekend on soccer. This is the second time eating here. Food was excellent! We will be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We enjoyed brunch at Buddy V's. Good variety and tasty food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food! Everything we had was amazing. Pasta, appetizers, desserts.. delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. The service was attentive but allowed us to enjoy our time together. The Chicken piccata and the lasagna was delicious. Definitely on our list of favorites.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Authentic, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Buddy V's is one of our favorite restaurants in Las Vegas. The food is aleays wonderful and the service is great. I would highly recommend a visit to Buddy V's.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good food taste, ambiance and service!, truly recomended.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great waiter. Waiting for table too long. Reservation should have guaranteed better table. Food was delicious all at waiters recommendations

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was delicious!! Wish we had one closer to where we lived! We would frequent often. The meatballs are amazing!

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Live Music, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful restaurant!
It reminds me of an east coast family owned Italian restaurant. Loved shrimp scampi 🤗

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent in all facets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Although the food was ok we felt that the portion sizes were too large and off putting. We also felt it was expensive especially when we left half our meal. In our opinion the portion size could have been smaller and priced reduced accordingly, guests would then be able to enjoy the food more and relax. We also felt there was no atmosphere and the restaurant was cramped and noisy. Overall a disappointing meal for what turned out to be in excess of $100 for 2 courses and one drink each.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great meal and a fantastic birthday cake. Will definitely be back to try some of other god ole Italian Jersey home cooking.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 15, 2017

IT WAS TOO LOUD!!!
They ran out of the beer I was drinking at about 8:30 pm??
Food was good!! more like old style.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The food was good and the waitress very friendly and efficient. Had a really fun evening with old friends!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoyed Sunday brunch at Buddy V's. The service was great and value exceptional even with adding on the unlimited Mimosa/Peach Bellini's! The food is really great and the brunch buffet well tended. It was like every time I went to get something, most of the food was fresh. The food is very much comfort food but some of it has some nice gourmet twists. The server teams are great! They kept our drinks fresh and our table clear when we would go up for the next course. You will enjoy all of the courses, from breakfast to desert!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

La milanesa empalizada parn con hueso, lo mejor que he comido en mucho tiempo, una delicia

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent! The chicken Parm is classic! Loved the salami and cheese plate. Cannoli 's are the best! Always an enjoyable experience with a modern vibe. Great job, Buddy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was a birthday meal and didn't meet food expectations. The highlight was that we had a great server. The steak in the dish was over cooked, asked for a medium rare and received medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lived up to my expectation! I ended up having Egglplant Parmesan with a side of spaghetti. Both were excellent and the spaghetti was cooked perfectly!! Had a great glass of red white starting with an "S" also excellent. My husband did not enjoy the polenta croutons on his Cesar salad but I thought it was a nice change. Got a cannoli for my birthday and it was amazing!!

Only bad review I would have is they tucked us away in the top corner of the bar even though we were technically seated in the dining room. Velvet rope separated the seating and it was really noisy with a private group at the bar area.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food is outstanding!
Portions huge
Sunday gravy OMG!!!
Deserts are to die for

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Family Style, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service was terrible. I didn't eat my food because it was overly salted. I don't have time to send it back. Overall poor experience and way overpriced for what is was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good, Desserts Great but why I will return is the awesome service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food quality was fair at best, had the chop in veal, to much breading and oily also had the calamari app, oil it was fried in had a funny smell and taste also some of it was fishy.

Made a reservation for a table but was seated in the bar, If I wanted to eat at the bar I would not make a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went here before a show we had at treasure island. We had reservations and when we arrived we were quickly seated in a booth with a view of the strip. The wait staff was excellent. We had drinks quickly and never waited on refills. We had two appetizers the meatballs and the garlic bread both were excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meals. There were several comments made about how good the lasagna was. I would come back for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 11, 2017

GREAT FOOD, wonderful choices. Felt a little rushed at the end of the dinner as we were with Clients and although it was a busy night we did drop 400+ after tip for 4 people. Would love to go back with my wife.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I was really looking forward to try this place for the first time and I was not disappointed. The food was delicious, the waiter was really nice and the busboy we had was very attentive and made sure we were constantly taken care of. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.