About Buddy V's at The Venetian

Buddy V’s is the Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro's fun and relaxed casual Italian restaurant located in the Venetian Resort and Casino on the Las Vegas Strip. Inspired by the large family gatherings and special meals Buddy grew up with, Buddy V's offers fans and families alike an approachable and memorable meal in a comfortable atmosphere.

3327 South Las Vegas Blvd
#2812
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 607-2355

Website:
http://www.buddyvlasvegas.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Buddy V’s casual dining amid upscale and Italian décor classic restaurant can accommodate your intimate private dinners for 10 guests to large cocktail receptions up to 500 guests. Buddy V's also boasts 2 charming private dining rooms. Buy Outs are also available.

Buddy V's at The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Family Style (71)
Good for a Date (68)
See All
Comfort Food (65)
Casual (56)
Authentic (54)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Fun (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for Groups (46)
Romantic (45)
Scenic View (39)
Cozy (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Outstanding Value (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Open Kitchen (28)
Kid-friendly (26)
Business Meals (24)
People Watching (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Live Music (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Happy Hour (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1699 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Absolutely the BEST pasta we've ever had! Great selection of entrees! LOVED the polenta croutons on the Caesar salad! Josh, our waiter, was very good, very attentive, as was all the staff. They all took care of each other. This restaurant is a keeper, we'll definitely recommend it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was just average. The brand is Cake Boss and there is an Italian influence, but nothing outstanding. They provide you with a crusty piece of focaccia bread, and it had no flavor.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

I missed the grand opening of Carlo's Bakery in the Woodlands Mall in Texas so we had to stop in on our last day in Vegas Monday 2/20/2017 for lunch then across for lobster tails to take home. The food was Excellent as well as the service. We will definately be back next year and will recommend to the rest of our group. Maybe next year we will get to see Buddy! :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

this has to be one of my new favorite restaurants to dine at when visiting Las Vegas. this was my 1st visit to this restaurant and for a special occasion (my 50th birthday), I dined there with my two sisters, my niece and my Mom and we all LOVED everything we ate. We even had a cake ordered/delivered from Carlos Bakery (just across from this restaurant) and that was fantastic too. Our waitress (I don't remember her name, she was brunette, long hair with two braids) was very attentive, everyone who was at our table was impressed with the service, including the manager who stopped by our table as well (let's hear it for NJ!). We will definitely dine here again the next time we are in Las Vegas!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

So glad we chose Buddy V's! My husband loves Italian and this did not disappoint. The food was delicious (spaghetti and meatballs for me and chicken parm for him) without being overdone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food! Chicken Parmesan was just the way my Mom cooks it. Authentic Italian!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation for my daughters 11th birthday and the food, the service, and the servers were amazing. They made my daughter feel really special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 6 days ago

Was a great restaurant. Book well in advance or you won't get in!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

loved it..authentic and homemade

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I was attracted to the restaurant because of the owner. I felt the service was average but not careless (when they cleared appetizers and dinner they never replace utensils so I kept taking from table next to us. They also brought the wrong wine Pino Grigio vs Pinot Noir) Not a place to have a business dinner as the music was too loud. The food was very enjoyable and the dessert was very good. I would recommend and come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very very good food. Very generous portions. Most hospitable. Very concerned about everything being just perfect for a dining pleasure. Would definitely recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Love it, the costumer service was amazing!! Thank you.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great. But, our serever. She was toó kind flirteaous, with muy son un law, and i dont like. I think, you dont need to have this kind a girlss, is not the place . thanks.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A great dining experience with delicious food, excellent and friendly service and great ambiance. This was our first time at Buddy's but it won't be our last!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We love this restaurant! The food is always amazing, it's Italian authentic/comfort style just like grandma made it , hot and fresh. The staff is friendly, and the restaurant is clean and beautiful. And the best part, the desert is spectacular! (Especially the Birthday cake)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Authentic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and service was excellent. Third visit and the restaurant was consistent. Cheese platter and Grandma's meatballs were my favorites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Second time we've gone for dinner while in Vegas. Enjoyed everything about Buddy V's. Ambiance is great. The waiters are attentive and knowledgeable. Always willing to work with what you want to eat even if it's not on the menu.

Charcuterie is fantastic! The meatballs are the best I've ever had. Italian salad was delightful. Salmon was cooked perfectly. Honestly, everything was perfect both times we've been. It will become a regular stop each year while in Vegas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food, even better service!! We enjoyed the quiet music.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a great experience here and the food was amazing. I was very comfortable and taken care of.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The style of the restaurant was beautiful. Done with "the Cake boss" in mind.

It was my mother's 75th birthday, we had originally set reservations for 6pm. The team at Buddy V's were very accommodating when we requested if we could push the time up to 5pm. The first waiter was fabulous, great personality. He suggested the Italian family service which had all of the restaurants favorite meals. We just sat back and allowed buddy V's team bring us plate after plate of delicious Italian food. My Mom was thrilled and enjoyed the entire evening. At the end, they brought out to my Mom a medley of deserts with a lite candle.

Only wish since the restaurant is the cake boss's place, that they offered more of a variety of deserts, since that is part of the appeal of eating at the cake boss's restaurant. Desert menu very limited. However, what deserts that were offered were outstanding. Specially the cannoli.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall experience was great. Outstanding wait staff and excellent food. My family and I will be coming back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Disabled Access, Fun, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great salad, awesome Italian birthday cake, a delicious expresso!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Large amount of quality food. A bit loud, but would def recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was very tasteful, defiantly visting when I'm back in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing. Fantastic service and fantastic food! Would go back again and again and again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Ordered the salmon grilled, abit dry came served over parmesan polenta which was good. Caesar salad was good and large enough to share. Wait staff was attentive and friendly. Pre dinner martini was weak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The service was deplorable. There was not enough staff on hand to accommodate all customers. I made mention of this to the manager and I was compensated with 2 cappuccinos, which I don't drink. In fact, I hate cappuccino. This left a bad taste in my mouth, metaphorically speaking...

Tags: Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food, and very good value for money. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We enjoyed Sunday Brunch at Buddy V's. The quality of the food was amazing with many notable high points. We enjoyed the comfortable but sophisticated feel of the restraunt . We will be returning in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great burger

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, service and ambience! Veal Marsala and Chicken Penne a la Vodka were excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great dinner and service. I recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting an authentic Italian meal with the East Coast flair.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Such amazing food- flavorful and filling. Def going back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were disappointed. The meal started off with a great Caesar salad but out entres weren't great. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was good. I had spaghetti which was salty and my dates steak was overdone. The chef apologized and paid for the steak which was very nice but it still wasn't a great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We did the 3 course family style. It was delicious. Service great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great service, delicious food! Never disappointed ☺

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Business dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We absolutely loved our meals here. Definitely coming back next trip

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great!! Loved it! Would definitely recommend! Its a must try

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The food was very good, but it was my 30th birthday and they didn't do anything special for it including no dessert which is kind of disappointing being at Carlos restaurant who is basically famous for his desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I hardly ever eat Italian out but I love Carlo's Bakery so I decided to try it. I Love Love Love the food. I'm Italian an usually prefer to eat only my homemade Italian food. Will definitely make this one of my regular Vegas meals!

Everything was wonderful the service & food!

Looking forward to my next trip to Las Vegas so I can enjoy Buddy V's again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Romantic, Bar Seating, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was fantastic! There were four of us and we ordered the meat and cheese platter; excellent choice. Dinner choices included lasagna, cheese ravioli, Sunday gravy and chicken scaloppini - all were amazing! Everyone was extremely pleased with their meals. The portions are very large so come hungry and don't be afraid to share. We all commented we will definitely be back and will likely choose more of a family style approach versus each ordering our own entre. Also, we didn't have any room to try dessert and it would have been nice to do so. If you love Italian, you have to come to Buddy V's at the Venetian!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was delicious. Meatballs were the best I've ever had!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great Italian food; outstanding service. Will return.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We have eaten here before and returned again for good food. Service was fast and friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and wonderful service. Would highly recommend a visit here. Staff were friendly and helpful also very knowledgeable about the menu and options. Wait time was short for food. Food was simply amazing. We had the share menu for a bigger group with section of appetizers, mains and desserts. Best meal of our trip hands down.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Solid Italian food and reasonable prices for Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Pretty ordinary experience. The menu was nothing special and the food was pretty average. I had a mixed green salad with vinaigrette but it tasted strongly of anchovies and Caesar dressing. Fish was ok but nothing spectacular. Dining mates dessert looked good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Loved the decor inside....good menu, good food, good prices for Las Vegas!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had the lasagna and the surf and turf. Both excellent. Service was very good. Restaurant was noisy due to music and crowd and sometimes felt like we had to shout to be heard. But overall good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.