HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 252 times today

Buddakan NY

4.6
10483 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
The surreal atmosphere of this awe-inspiring restaurant in the Meatpacking district of Manhattan
combines the serenity of Asia with the flamboyance of 16th century Paris. The menu features fanciful interpretations of Chinese dishes and delights even the most discriminating palates.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Chinese, Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday & Tuesday 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Wednesday & Thursday 5:30pm - 12:00am
Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 1:00am
Sunday 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 989-2245
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Yang Huang & Brian Ray
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining with bar for 45 seated guests, 60 standing.
Private dining for 60 seated guests, 100 standing.
Exclusive private dining for 300 seated guests, 550 standing.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kimberly Cook: (212) 989-4180
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
16th Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A,C,E to 14th Street. L to 8th Ave.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 10483 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined a day ago

Very good food and service

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined a day ago

Gorgeous place, definitely delicious food and wonderful service. ❤🍽❤

Report
Helpful
AnaP 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

All about perfection... The cocktails at the bar, the Dim Sum entrees. Congratulations Chef on the perfect food and congratulations Buddakan on the service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Food and service were spectacular, as always.

Report
Helpful
Nice (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

Unique on Beyonce extremely spacious venue. Great menu. Waitress was very accommodating for one of our dinner party members Require only gluten-free options.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined 3 days ago

I've been to Buddakan several times and each time it did not disappoint. However, this time I was disappointed with the service. First, I was celebrating a birthday with my wife and expected a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, our entrees came out at different times, approximately 5-6 minutes apart. A big difference because my wife had ordered the chow fun, which became gummy. Also, the appetizer came out with her entree and sat there until my entree was served. Once my fish was served it was warm at best. It was not worth the wait.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Dumplings and appetizers very good. Main courses did not live up to expectations (shrimp/scallop: too creamy; pork noodles: little spice and flavor), but we saw very nice alternatives in the table nearby. Hostesses and reception very kind and attentive. Will try it again.

Report
Helpful
vipBella (Seattle)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Kevin was the most amazing waiter ever. Food was phenomenal especially the dumplings and sushi rolls.

Report
Helpful
DeeDee (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

As usual, always excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Until the next time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (London)
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

Birthday! Loved the food and the atmosphere and really glad I went

Report
Helpful
GrantS (London)
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

The reception desk was warm and welcoming and the bar was very nice. The restaurant was stylish and the waiter was very helpful and attentive.
Food was very good and the waiter offered very good advice of what we should order and the whole experience was great.

Report
Helpful
JrBL (Miami)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

We have been here a number of times, and it never disappoints. It is always a special meal.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
1.0  Dined 4 days ago

We were a group of six and were seated on a table for 5. This always happens at this restaurant - for a big restaurant one shouldn’t be crammed for space on the table

Report
Helpful
MarkE 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

The ambience is tier one. It’s like a scene out of a movie. The server paid attention to detail and everything was exquisite!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Amazing!! Very chic, amazing steak and cod. Amazing oxtail dumplings. Will return !!

Report
Helpful
Joec17 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Suberb Ambiance. Chips amounts of Energy. Tremendous taste. Appropriately sized portions. Definite must go

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Maastricht)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Since it was a birthday dinner, we didn’t mind spending some money on a great dinner. However, if you’re looking for a extensive meal for a good price, Buddakan is not the place to be. We did enjoy the experience and our waitress was very friendly and willing to guide us through the different courses. We thought it was a little pity that we were put in a corner - read completely at the back of the restaurant - although we mentioned it was the birthday of two of the party. We would have loved to sit at the large table as a little plus, but no hard feelings, however :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We brought our daughters to nyc for the night and Buddakan was definitely a great choice ! The service was great and they were very accommodating for my food allergies and for my 6 year olds and their picky tastes. The ambiance was amazing and the food delicious. We will definitely be back soon - thanks to Cory - best waiter ever !

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 19, 2018

Amazing! I have visited this restaurant in Philadelphia but the NYC location had a completely different menu and the food was absolutely outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
525