Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Buddakan - Atlantic City

Buddakan has been called “a temple of modern Asian cuisine.” But it’s also a testament to the possibilities of inspired design. Upon entering, the first thing one sees is the surreal Asian garden surrounded by multi-level archways and 25-foot trees that seem to grow through rocks, footbridges and the ceiling itself. The dramatic atmosphere and enchanting karma is enhanced by the presence of a gigantic Golden Buddha that watches over the entire restaurant from a head of a 24-foot communal dining room table. The menu portrays an innovative interpretation of Asian Cuisine that matches the ambience in terms of creativity, inspiration and its capacity to satisfy. A delectably imaginative fusion of Chinese, French and Asian styles that results in dishes that exotic yet comforting – all prepared with perfectionist attention to the smallest detail.
Buddakan’s spectacular yet dreamlike ambience adds a new dimension to the array of destinations at the Pier at Ceasars.

1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Mon – Thurs
Lunch 12noon – 3:30pm
Dinner 5:00pm – 10:00pm

Fri and Sat
Dinner All Day 12noon – 11:00pm

Sunday
Dinner all day 12noon – 10:00pm

Happy Hour Sunday through Friday 3:00pm until 6:00pm (in the bar area only)

Cross Street:
Arkansas & Boardwalk

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 674-0100

Website:
http://www.buddakanac.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at 215.923.2675.

Parking Details:
Caesars Casino Parking

Executive Chef:
Kristopher Neff

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Cara Rice: (609) 271-0549

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Buddakan - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Groups (42)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
Authentic (21)
Fun (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Casual (9)
Healthy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (7)
Waterfront (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Spicy (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vegan (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
4163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 18 hours ago

Love this place - pricey but great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 20 hours ago

Probably top 3 meal all time. Everything from app's to dinner. Server Paul G outstanding, recommended the age strip, amazing! His accommodations and professionalism we're second to none! Will revisit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful. I could not ask for a better night with my wife for our anniversary. Food, service and atmosphere was top notch. Thank you for a night we will never forget.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I have to say our Waitress was beyond fabulous. She went above and beyond making sure everything was perfect. We love this place and our experience the other night certainly solidified that.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food here was EXCELLENT!! I was skeptical at first because I am a creature of habit & was unsure after looking at the menu online but was Wowed when I saw the presentation & the portions. Very unique spin on ingredients, nice price fix options, and very easy about modifications. I would strongly recommend it. I would go out of my way to eat there again.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

From the holding of our reservation (I’m late for everything) to accomatng our every menu change, this restaurant was great! Food and service were exceptional. I’d go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Very attentative service, great food, tasty drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Reservations on a Saturday night were honored exactly at time specified in reservation. Server was excellent, attentive but not overly. He was able to answer any questions we had about the menu. Food was excellent,good music,nice vibe. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful staff, incredible food. Dishes were on the expensive side, but worth it. Would go back for another special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2018

love it and so did my date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2018

The food and service were excellent. We shared the dinner special for 2 and it was an amazing value.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

It was a 21st Birthday celebration - SHE LOVED IT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 8, 2018

This is one of our favorite places. We often come for anniversaries and birthdays . They have a very good wine selection as well as an amazing menu the Seabass is the best I’ve ever had !

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 6, 2018

Would have been nice to know the main Restaurant was bought out for a private party! Not sure why we weren’t informed when the reservation was confirmed. We had requested a booth in the dining room? We were sat upstairs and could hear the company’s awards, and celebration. We certainly would have come on another night.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 5, 2018

Unable to get a private booth due to large party.
Had to sit upstairs. Noisy but food and service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Always consistent food
The service is always good and the value is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 2, 2018

This was my second visit to this location. Service was great! They were there when you needed them and not when you didn’t. Very knowledgeable and offered suggestions based on what they liked and what was popular. It was quiet although it was an earlier reservation and not busy. Food was spot on! So delicious! I liked the family style servings so we could share. The server also mentioned adding a dumpling so that we didn’t have to decide who got the third one. Great idea since it would have been a fight. Drinks, apps, meals, and dessert were all so good. Can’t wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Excellent food and service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2018

We came to Buddakhan AC to celebrate my 25th birthday. For a group of 4 we decided to go along with the tasting menu and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious, unique, and very filling. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2018

Most unique food and atmosphere. I go once a year at a minimum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2018

Food. Service. Setting. All was absolutely beyond what I imagined. With everything in the area, their fixed menu option is at an amazing price point. This will be a must go to place every time I come over for vacation now. My mind was blown. And it easy isnt blown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We’ve driven down to AC several times to eat at this Buddhakan. I think it’s even better than NYC. Service is good and fast. Very busy place but staff do not seem overwhelmed. They handle the crowd and multiple orders well. Awesome place to celebrate special occasions. Food always amazing. Kimchi Beef Fried Rice and Oxtail dumplings were standout! Drinks were great as well! We celebrated my son’s 23rd Bday and we were pleased as always. Thank you- we had a great time and will definitely return!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2018

we were a bit disappointed this time. dinner was rushed. we did the dining plan #1. price fix. as soon as our drinks came they brought all of the appetizers. then as soon as those were done, they brought all of the entrees. the whole dinner was over in an hour. for all 8 of us.
the table was not big enough. the plates are so big, they don't fit on the table.

I thought the portions were a little smaller than normal as well.

this is the 8th or 9th time we have eaten here, and most times with a large group off the price fixe menu

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Had a great time. Got the chef’s selection for 2. Some very unique items that were delicious. Dessert tray was kind of ok, that could use some work. Also did sake flight, not the best selections have had much better similar style sake.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 19, 2018

We always have a great meal here. Our server suggested my fiance and I try the Chef's Tasting menu which highlighted the most popular dishes at the restaurant. It was absolutely delicious from the appetizer to the dessert. I would highly recommend it if it is offered. It's a great value as well. If you are in Atlantic City, this is a perfect date night spot. Great food, impeccable service, romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 19, 2018

WE had a wonderful meal, very great service from begging to end of meal and the food was wonderful. Best sea bass I have had.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Words can’t describe it was jus amazing,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant for a handful of reasons, the service is always wonderful, the decor is beautiful, the atmosphere is always great..even though it’s an open lay out still very intimate experience, the food is unbelievable (although I always get the same thing, the edamame ravioli & vegetable fried rice it’s always on point) I come to Atlantic City 2-3 times a year and every time I do this is my favorite spot to have a beautiful romantic dinner with my husband thank you for always giving me an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2018

.The staff and service were professional and delightful.
Would have perhaps liked a choice of seating.There were a variety of menu selections and the server was knowledgeable and helpful in answering our questions.The meal was delightful from appetizer to dessert and we would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Such a great place. Environment was wonderful, service was exceptional, and food was to die for. I would definitely recommend, and have put Buddakan on my list of restaurants to visit again. A+++

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Vegan, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2018

It was awful. We had a horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was amazing and the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Food was excellent and portions were plentiful. Great bang for your buck. Service was on point.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Amazing ambience and excellent food. Wanted to come back before we even left. The scene is great. Came to enjoy friends' company and to catch up. We weren't rushed to order or to leave, which is a great plus.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2018

love the food and the service was great very accommodating

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 1, 2018

One of the best restaurants in Atlantic City! One of my favorites! Turn the lights up a little lol

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The server was great! The restaurant was very cold which made our food cold fast. My date wanted to leave early because it was so cold.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Consistently fantastic across the board. Always a delicious experience from service to drinks to food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Awesome dinner! Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food is amazing and so is the ambience. Service is always great too. Great place to bring that special someone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.