Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Buddakan - Atlantic City

Buddakan has been called “a temple of modern Asian cuisine.” But it’s also a testament to the possibilities of inspired design. Upon entering, the first thing one sees is the surreal Asian garden surrounded by multi-level archways and 25-foot trees that seem to grow through rocks, footbridges and the ceiling itself. The dramatic atmosphere and enchanting karma is enhanced by the presence of a gigantic Golden Buddha that watches over the entire restaurant from a head of a 24-foot communal dining room table. The menu portrays an innovative interpretation of Asian Cuisine that matches the ambience in terms of creativity, inspiration and its capacity to satisfy. A delectably imaginative fusion of Chinese, French and Asian styles that results in dishes that exotic yet comforting – all prepared with perfectionist attention to the smallest detail.
Buddakan’s spectacular yet dreamlike ambience adds a new dimension to the array of destinations at the Pier at Ceasars.

1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Mon – Thurs
Lunch 12noon – 3:30pm
Dinner 5:00pm – 10:00pm

Fri and Sat
Dinner All Day 12noon – 11:00pm

Sunday
Dinner all day 12noon – 10:00pm

Happy Hour Sunday through Friday 3:00pm until 6:00pm (in the bar area only)


**HOLIDAY HOURS**
Christmas Eve: Dinner Only, Served 12pm-10pm
Christmas Day: Dinner Only, Served 5pm-10pm
New Year's Day: Dinner All Day, Served 12pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Arkansas & Boardwalk

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 674-0100

Website:
http://www.buddakanac.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at 215.923.2675.

Parking Details:
Please Park in the Caesars Parking Lot. We provide $ 5 parking vouchers.

Executive Chef:
Nery Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Cara Rice: (609) 271-0549

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Buddakan - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (90)
Creative Cuisine (76)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Romantic (68)
Good for Groups (62)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Worth the Drive (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Cozy (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Fun (31)
Hot Spot (27)
Family Style (27)
Authentic (26)
Business Meals (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Private Room (14)
Casual (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Spicy (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Waterfront (8)
Tapas (8)
Healthy (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Vegan (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3785 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing as always! Always look forward to eating here or in NYC! Introduced friends to it this time. Creative and fresh.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Overall everything was excellent. Our waiter
Seemed in a rush every time he showed up which we found odd but it didn't impact our experience too much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I've been to this Buddakan a few times before, and this time did not leave me as satisfied. Food was just average, wasn't very warm when it came to our tables. Cocktails were good: Had the harmony and enlightenment.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First time but we have wanted to go for about two years now. Wish we had went sooner, really a nice place for a dinner for two.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Aweful our food was average it was overcrowded it was super dark it was overpriced it was loud the service was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My waiter was phenominal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was great. From the food to the service. The staff went above and beyond to make a dinner experience enjoyable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Had an enjoyable meal with a large group of colleagues. After paying our sizable check we headed to a bar at Caesar's and I realized I had left my credit card there. I headed immediately back and asked the busser cleaning our table if he could check for my card. He refused, telling me it wasn't there and that my server had left, and when I objected (knowing it was there) he told me that I could 'wait until the lights turn on and look for it myself.' Luckily a female came by, asked about my situation and for my name, made a quick call and within a minute had my credit card back to me.

Overall my dining experience was fine but the horrible attitude of the busboy and his complete lack of customer service left a bad taste in my mouth and I'd hesitate to return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing drinks - the Bonsai with muddled cilantro (sounds weird - it's very tasty); family style service with perfectly prepared Asian fusion cuisine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very disappointed in the Short Ribs very tough, otherwise very good dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Usually have a lovely time at Buddakan, but this time was different. Server was friendly but VERY absent. Had to wait a long time for everything, including water, tab and soy sauce that we had requested. We booked a reservation but still had to wait quite some time to be seated. Meal seemed very under-seasoned. We were tucked away in a corner on the second floor because restaurant was extremely crowded. I'd still go back, though! I love Buddakan!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

AC Restaurant Week visit...wonderful, delicious meal and excellent service. It was our 1st time there and would look forward to returning again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was very good. We were there for Restaurant Week for the three course meal. Everything was delicious from the appetizers to dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The food was amazing! The portions were really small though which was a little disappointing. Overall great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was amazing not one bad thing! I recommend this place to everyone

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We went to Buddakan for Restaurant Week lunch and found the experience delightful. The atmosphere, food, and service was exceptional. This is a definite "return for another meal" restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I've never been to Buddakan but heard wonderful things about the food! The place itself is beautiful and very cool. A little dark, but not terrible. We ordered a handful of apps to start: tuna spring rolls (fantastic), calamari salad (fantastic), ribs (fantastic), and the edamame ravioli (out of this world). For the main courses we got the black bean scallops (very good and a nice size portion) and I can't remember what everyone else got! All in all a delicious experience, I'll be coming back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Tapas, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Dining at Buddakan is an amazing experience every time! My boyfriend and I went during Restaurant to celebrate my birthday/date night. I have been here a few times but it was my boyfriend's first time and the experience is unforgettable. The amazing menu keeps me coming back. Every single thing we ate was super tasty and enjoyable. We had the edamame raviolis and tuna spring rolls for appetizers, both enjoyed the wasabi crusted filet with sweet potato mash (AMAZING), and the zenful donuts and chef's tasting plate for dessert! Definitely a must try for any AC doer.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very enjoyable. Food was fantastic, great atmosphere. Restaurant week menu was by far the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A group of us went for restaurant week and had a lovely time. The food was amazing, really enjoyed the edamame ravioli appetizer and the Sea Bass Entree just melted in your mouth. Service was great, very attentive and super friendly. Only issue for others could possibly be the noise level can get quite high and lighting is so dim that it is very difficult to read the menu. I saw several tables using the light of their cellphones to get a better view of the Menu. I would never let these two detractors stop me from going, the positives 1000 times outweigh the 2 tiny negatives

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Main dishes chicken stir fry and Sea bass were outstanding. Caesar salad great tuna spring roll only ok. Doughnuts great.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Amazing service love love the food... The food presentation was on. Point

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Brought girlfriend there for the first time and she had a wonderful time service was on point saki was very well served and food was cooked perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Awesome food and outstanding service. The server, Jordan< did an incredible job making the the visit special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Started with happy hour at the bar. The $5 speciality drinks were great. Our table was ready for us. Our waiter was very attentive and pleasant. The food was probably the best I have had in a long time. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 7, 2017

My experience was great upon entering it was obvious that is was a busy night especially since it's restaurant week. There were two big tables so I expected the service to. Be shaky or slow I got the wisdom drink which was pretty good . I did feel a little rushed to order because my waitress was busy so she had someone else take my order. I got the housin pork belly and it was amazing as always and the five spice duck breast was so tender i love the spoonbread the dish is my overall favorite i definitely recommend this restaurant to all my fiends I love the vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great dinner for Restaurant Week. The sea bass was fabulous and my husband raved about the wasabi crusted filet mignon. Loved the Asian caesar salad and the dessert sampler was divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food was outstanding. We went for restaurant week because this place is normally out of our price range. Service and ambiance were also great.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Mad chill, alot of variety, great for vegetarians too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Great Value, our meal was so refreshingly different and fun!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Got lucky and went on the first night of Restaurant Week. OMG! Food was AMAZING. And the 3 course meal was $35.00! The tuna spring rolls were fantastic and the asian caesar salad was the best I have ever had. Take time to have a drink in the bar first. Andrew makes perfect martinis!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date, Spicy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Had a great dinner with my son.This is our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were there for Restaurant week! Food and service was amazing. Always a wonderful experience

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food and service were wonderful and we had a fantastic evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We took friends this time and loved as much as we do. Excellent food and service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We dined here during restaurant week and ordered from the prix fixe menu. The food was excellent and the atmosphere is really nice and different. This was our second visit here and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My family came here for lunch during restaurant week, it was surprisingly busy. We ordered the set menu , 3 spicy pork dumplings and 1 salad. The dumplings were exceptional...a little spicy, perfectly cooked, delicious! Entrees were king salmon and cashew chicken. The salmon had a nice crispy skin on it ...tasty, but a little on the salty side for me. The cashew chicken was great, just the right amount of sweet with the plum sauce. The chicken dish didn't come out in a timely manner, we didn't complain, but the manager did come out to apologize...this shows how good the service is there. ...and on top of that when dessert came, 4 orders of zenful donuts, they also sent out two more desserts....my daughter was thrilled as it was her birthday. The creme brulee was perfect, the ice creams are very flavorful, ..coffee and berry sorbet..and crying chocolate, a melting cake. I love this place, the atmosphere is great and the service is excellent. Before the check came a plate with a lit candle was sent over with a little box of warm chocolate cake for the birthday girl to take home....a perfect ending to a great meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great place to dine with family and friends. The atmosphere is calming and it was a pleasure being here. The fokd was delicious and filling. I came here for restaurant week!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a a great drink at the ( way to small) bar area our food server was excellent and knowledgeable about the beverages n food choices!! Restaurant was a little dated n dindgey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We have dined at Buddakan a few times before and last evening reminded us once again as to why they should be at the top of our dining list! There are many great restaurants in Atlantic City but this one is definitely a chart topper as far as we're concerned. They offered a great 3 course meal for AC Restaurant Week so we took advantage - the edamame ravioli and tuna spring rolls were great starters. The filet mignon over mashed sweet potatoes was perfectly cooked as ordered and although the potatoes appeared to be white and not the color I would expect sweet potatoes to be, they were a flavorful accompaniment to the wonderfully seasoned beef. From the moment we walked in the door, the service was top notch - friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Before sitting down to dinner, we opted to check out happy hour in the bar - another very pleasant surprise! $5 appetizers and creative drink specials make it one of AC's best happy hour deals and we will certainly make a point of coming back both for happy hour and dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.