Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Buddakan - Atlantic City

Buddakan has been called “a temple of modern Asian cuisine.” But it’s also a testament to the possibilities of inspired design. Upon entering, the first thing one sees is the surreal Asian garden surrounded by multi-level archways and 25-foot trees that seem to grow through rocks, footbridges and the ceiling itself. The dramatic atmosphere and enchanting karma is enhanced by the presence of a gigantic Golden Buddha that watches over the entire restaurant from a head of a 24-foot communal dining room table. The menu portrays an innovative interpretation of Asian Cuisine that matches the ambience in terms of creativity, inspiration and its capacity to satisfy. A delectably imaginative fusion of Chinese, French and Asian styles that results in dishes that exotic yet comforting – all prepared with perfectionist attention to the smallest detail.
Buddakan’s spectacular yet dreamlike ambience adds a new dimension to the array of destinations at the Pier at Ceasars.

1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Mon – Thurs
Lunch 12noon – 3:30pm
Dinner 5:00pm – 10:00pm

Fri and Sat
Dinner All Day 12noon – 11:00pm

Sunday
Dinner all day 12noon – 10:00pm

Happy Hour Sunday through Friday 3:00pm until 6:00pm (in the bar area only)


**HOLIDAY HOURS**
Christmas Eve: Dinner Only, Served 12pm-10pm
Christmas Day: Dinner Only, Served 5pm-10pm
New Year's Day: Dinner All Day, Served 12pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Arkansas & Boardwalk

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 674-0100

Website:
http://www.buddakanac.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at 215.923.2675.

Parking Details:
Please Park in the Caesars Parking Lot. We provide $ 5 parking vouchers.

Executive Chef:
Nery Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Cara Rice: (609) 271-0549

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Buddakan - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (96)
Special Occasion (81)
Creative Cuisine (80)
See All
Romantic (76)
Good for Birthdays (74)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Good for Groups (66)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Worth the Drive (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Cozy (42)
Tasting Menu (37)
Hot Spot (33)
Fun (31)
Family Style (29)
Authentic (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Business Meals (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Casual (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Tapas (10)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Spicy (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Waterfront (6)
Vegan (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
3852 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great and fun Birthday dinner. Food was delicious, drinks and desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything about this trip was delicious. We had the General Tso's dumplings, Tuna Tartar Spring Rolls, and Pad Thai. The portions were great for sharing and had delicious flavor. Specifically, the General Tso's dumplings were the best dumplings I've ever had!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My wife and I ate at Buddakan in Atlantic City for the first time. We started off with the General Tsao dumplings which are delicious and unusual. Then my wife had the shrimp with candied walnuts and I had the sesame tuna and the food was heavenly. The combination of the well prepared meal and the spices just made the dining so special. Plus, our waiter was very attentive and helpful. This was a fun, quiet, very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was delicious! We love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and service, but nothing worse than being seated in the worst seat in the house- right outside of the kitchen. I made a comment to the hostess, but no attempt was made to change my table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our night out at Buddakan. Everyone was so friendly and nice to us. The food was excellent. Tom brought me, his wife, Deborah for my 60th birthday. The whole experience made turning 60 a whole lot easier to take. Thank you all so much.

Thomas & Deborah

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

First time there. Day after Mother's Day, not too crowded, allowed for a relaxed experience, friendly and attentive wait staff that didn't feel rushed and clearly a kitchen that had the time to make each dish arrive perfectly prepared and presented. Don't know how things go when it's crowded and a zoo, but for us, on this night, it was perfect.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My Husband and I had a great night, food was great. Service was good .

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Perfection from start to finish! Have dined here multiple times. Exquisite every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I enjoyed the food. Staff members were very accommodating and professional.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

What a great meal and what a great night out! My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and the staff at Buddakan did everything possible to help make the night special. They honored our request for a semi private table, even though we were late arriving due to having trouble finding parking. They were very understanding, which is sometimes hard to come by in a busy, popular restaurant! When we arrived, they quickly seated us to our table and gave us the privacy we requested to celebrate. Our server was attentive, but did not hover. The food, of course, was fabulous! We love the variety in tastes, textures, and presentation at Buddakan.... Overall Buddakan is a must see, must visit culinary experience! Thank you again for another memorable evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our sons college graduation! Thank you Brian. You are a super waiter!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food is always great at buddakan. They are very pricey, so don't expect a cheap date. Our bill came to $150 for two. Cocktails were amazing! As were the tuna spring rolls. Don't forget to try the crying chocolate dessert. My favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I expected more. The food was good and I expected excellent for the price. Our server was very good she knew the menu very well, recommended excellent cocktails and service was very prompt. It was quite dark, so dark that if I wouldn't have had my cell phone, I wouldn't have been able to see the menu. All in all, it was a very expensive dinner for what we ordered.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was great! The waiters were Attentive! I would definitely go back!! If you do go get the Char aged grilled steak it was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Entrees didn't arrive at the same time. The lamb was asked for medium and was practically raw. I practically had to bus my own dishes. Buddakahan was once our favorite place to dine in AC, but this will be our last visit. Olon in Tropicana was far better for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My sister and I had dinner here before our show at the Borgata. We absolutely loved it! We started with their special sangria of the night. Not only was the sangria amazing, it was pretty too! We shared the chicken and ginger dumplings as an appetizer, sweet and crispy shrimp as our main course, with a side of vegetable fried rice. For dessert, we had the zen-ful donuts and everything was TO DIE FOR!! We will definitely be returning for another visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food came out quickly, hot, and delicious. Good sized portions meant to be shared. Be sure to order appetizers and an entree for each diner. We've been here many times and will return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We came to Budakann for my daughters 21st birthday celebration. There was a large event going on downstairs. This may be why most of our food was served at a barely warm temperature. The food was good but would have been better if served warm. The server was nice, quiet, which at times felt like we were getting on his nerves. I spent over 450.00 for our dinner and felt uncomfortable because the bus boys were clearing our tables making me feel that we had to leave as soon as dessert was over. We had two additional guests that arrived late. They didn't want to eat but just have drinks for the celebration. I let one of the guests try some of our food, and my husband thought this may be why I felt like the server did not like us. I more than likely would not come back, because it didn't feel friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We ate here for our anniversary dinner. Everything was fantastic. My only complaint was that the crispy shrimp dish I ordered had that chlorine-like after taste from the shrimp. I was very disappointed in that but everything else we ordered was very good. I highly recommend the Sea Bass. It melts in your mouth!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Loved the food, atmosphere was very nice. Pleasant waitress. Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I made a reservation for 5 people. We had 4 adults and 1 child. We made the reservation for 6pm to avoid the Saturday night rush. When we got to the empty restaurant at 5:45pm, the head hostess changed my reservation to 4 people and took us to the very back of the room right next to the bathrooms, at a table for 4 and they stuck the high-chair on the corner of the table where our 2-yr old granddaughter would clearly not be able to eat her meal (and we ordered 5 entrees in addition to a bunch of appetizers). Remember, the restaurant was empty. It took almost 10 minutes before I had to insist that they give us the table for 5 people that I had reserved! Really poor staff behavior at the front of the restaurant. And never an apology...

The waiter we had was awesome! He made the experience so much better, and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

You get what you do not mine paying For, outstanding food and a wonderful unique dining experience. Would highly recommend !!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere it was a girls luncheon and everyone enjoyed it

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Chicken-ginger dumplings are wonderful. All the food is! Everyone in our party ate all their food and drinks.
A fun experience.
Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have visited the Buudakan in NYC prior to my Atlantic City visit so I had a different expectation of the menu. The venue is great and the ambiance match the decor. The dish I ordered was the Sweet and Crispy shrimp with Crab Fried rice. Food was good but again prepared differently than the other location. The Szechuan Pork Dumplings are very flavorful with a little spice. All of their drinks are delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great as always! The Edamame Ravioli are my favorite and have been ever since day one. See you guys again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We was at your Atlantic City location, our first impression was wow. The interior design was nothing but amazing! Your hostess was more than helpful since we was running late from our drive from Virginia to new jersey. Very accommodating! We had two server and one was not the most helpful and friendly. The food was savory and delicious, the edamame ravioli was the best thing i tasted! The Nirvana drink was perfect. My party had 4 people and we just wanted to divide things accordingly and it was such a hassle from our server. I did not think it was a difficult task but it seem like it was a disturbance to our server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Have eaten there many times. Tried different items. Always good. Would recommend to anyone who likes Asian food

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Perfect place to spend our anniversary! Our waitress was excellent and we even got champagne to celebrate our anniversary!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food is consistently good no matter when you go or what time you go. This service is always impeccable .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Anniversary dinner at our favorite place in Atlantic City

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Enjoyed the chef's tasting menu and signature cocktail.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Did the sampler for 2. Expensive & my filet was overcooked. When you're paying $120 for two people, I think they should have offered to take $20 or so off our bill vs. cooking another steak. We were already overloaded with food at that point. A perky manager offering her apologies didn't cut it. Had great expectations that were not fulfilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding service, food and atmosphere. All 7 of us enjoyed the Buddakan dining experience.
If we could we would have ordered everything. The Wasabie Mashed potatoes are a must. You will not go wrong with any of their items.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was delicious! One of the few places where I wanted to lick the plate! My husband and I ordered the chefs sampler and there was not one item we didn't enjoy. Their Zen-gria was refreshing. We will definitely be back when visiting Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was great as always & are server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious flavorful seafood dinner to celebrate my birthday. Our dinners were composed of fresh sea bass and shrimp wonderfully prepared.The dining room is very large but peaceful and conducive to easy conversation. The service was excellent, both efficient and friendly. We already have recommended it to friends and family, and will return again soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.