Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 102 times today

Buddakan - Atlantic City

4.7
4330 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Buddakan has been called “a temple of modern Asian cuisine.” But it’s also a testament to the possibilities of inspired design. Upon entering, the first thing one sees is the surreal Asian garden surrounded by multi-level archways and 25-foot trees that seem to grow through rocks, footbridges and the ceiling itself. The dramatic atmosphere and enchanting karma is enhanced by the presence of a gigantic Golden Buddha that watches over the entire restaurant from a head of a 24-foot communal dining room table. The menu portrays an innovative interpretation of Asian Cuisine that matches the ambience in terms of creativity, inspiration and its capacity to satisfy. A delectably imaginative fusion of Chinese, French and Asian styles that results in dishes that exotic yet comforting – all prepared with perfectionist attention to the smallest detail.
Buddakan’s spectacular yet dreamlike ambience adds a new dimension to the array of destinations at the Pier at Ceasars.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon – Thurs
Lunch 12noon – 3:30pm
Dinner 5:00pm – 10:00pm

Fri and Sat
Dinner All Day 12noon – 11:00pm

Sunday
Dinner all day 12noon – 10:00pm

Happy Hour Sunday through Friday 3:00pm until 6:00pm (in the bar area only)
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(609) 674-0100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kristopher Neff
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Please call for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Cara Rice: (609) 271-0549
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at 215.923.2675.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Arkansas & Boardwalk
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Caesars Casino Parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 4330 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The best food in the area at a great price. I have been there many times and I have never had anything that wasn't absolutely delicious. I believe they have kept their prices a little lower because of the obnoxious parking fees at Caesars. I'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fathers day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Complimentary champagne for our anniversary. Always excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

It was good although not great. I think the best part was the size of the drinks. They were very good and loaded. My wife's lamb chops were tasty and I wish I had gotten them instead of the Asian BBQ Pork. The best part about my meal were the vegetables in the pork glaze. I don't think we'll go back. Not because it was terrible but because it wasn't memorable. I will say our waiter, whom I regret forgetting his name, was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was absolutely perfect. Could not get any better service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Excellent food and service. The menu is inventive and tasty. Waitstaff is great and took care of special dietary requests. Romantic and great for special occasions.

A must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Everything was amazing! Thank you for a great birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Service was excellent! Everyone was very attentive! Food was out of this world. We started with the Shrimp/Chicken spring rolls..AMAZING! Sauce was slap-yo-mama worthy! lol and the crab fried rice..WHOA! Blew me away. Will be back so very soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Love this place...our only issue was the ambiance is a little to dark and we all had our phones out with flashlights on to read the menus..Dont miss this dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Bachelor Party

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Wonderful service and food that is consistent and excellent
Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I understand a dark atmosphere but it’s a bit too dark if you ask me.

Food was tremendous and the service was better than that though

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Still one of my favorite restaurants! Very accommodating to my food allergies. Great food, fantastic service & great drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great as always!
Thank you for an enjoyable 27 th wedding anniversary dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food and service. Edamame ravioli, pork and seabass entrees, and donuts are a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here for the first time and we have nothing but praises for Buddakan in AC! The service was phenomenal, and the food was amazing! The edamame ravioli is a MUST! We were skeptical when ordering it but there were so many great reviews on this food item and it absolutely did not disappoint! The atmosphere is luxurious - very dark so the menu can be slightly difficult to view, but the stary ceiling lights and the mood in this restaurant is so relaxing and intimate. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking to celebrate a special occasion! Also, order the "Wisdom" cocktail...you won't regret it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Fantastic place!! Great atmosphere and even better food!! Hands down will visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Absolutely amazing as always, I cant say enough good things about this place the food brings tears of joy to my eyes.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

It’s good,but too expensive for what it is. To add insult to injury they no longer discount the parking. It’s outrageous to have to pay $25.00 for self park and get gouged for better than average Chinese food. Been going here for years, but I’m done now.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We where there for my sister and brother-in-law Anniversary the food was spectacular we have been here many time and have try almost everything on the menu the best is the group sharing menus from 3 course to a 5 course and a 7 course you will definitely enjoy lots of food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Food was delicious as always and our server was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Everything we ate/drank was excellent. The ambiance was very cool. The ceiling is painted midnight blue and has tiny scattered lights that look like stars. There is a giant golden Buddha Statue that makes for great pictures. This is a great restaurant for a date. My only complaint was that the room was very dark. We were seated at a table with no source of light and could not see our food in front of our faces.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

First time we ate here it was amazing. Food was outstanding and service impeccable. This time everything was the same except my girlfriend's dish Beef chow fun. Now I like salt. I put salt on most things because I usually like a little extra. But her dish...whoa. I dunno if it was a mistake by the cook or what but it had an insane amount of salt. I hope it was just a mistake because we really like this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Very nice efficient and friendly staff. Food was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Our experience at Buddakan was outstanding . food, service, ambiance all outstanding.
I will dine at buddakan every time I am in Atlantic City. Our server was amazing. very knowledgable about food, portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Brought a special person here before a special concert. Got the Tasting Menu for the table. Fabulous food. Plenty of it. Drink special (sangria with ginger) was perfect. Cannot say enough good things. This was our third visit to Buddakan

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We went for my fiancé’s birthday, loved it so much we went back the second night. Everything was excellent! Shrimp rock bao buns ( might be incorrect name but similar) are a must!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Went for our anniversary; great meal, great service - we had the ponzu chicken and wasabi filet and without a doubt two of the best options on the menu. Our server was even nice enough to surprise us with a happy anniversary glass of champagne at the end of the meal. Altogether 5 stars for this great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Excellent as always. Food and drinks were fabulous.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We had one meal that was not good. We wanted to send it back but didn't :(. All else was delish. Love the place/ atmosphere. food and drinks too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Never disappoints!! Consistency amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We visited Buddakhan Atlantic City this past Saturday. We were a party of 4, my brother in law and his wife were first timers and Buddakhan did not disappoint. The food and service was outstanding as usual and we all enjoyed our food immensely. Buddakhan is a great couples restaurant with a very laid back ambiance and the food is always excellent. Buddakhan is me and my wife's favorite restaurant and I highly recommend it especially if you like Asian food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Place never disappoints. Everything is really good . The cocktails are a little pricey so we tend to skip them but the almond bread pudding is a must as is the shrimp bao buns and filet Mignon, specifically. Overall my favorite place to dine in AC.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Our Server Morgan(female ) was wonderful knew the menu by heart and came up with great recommendations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We went for my husbands birthday and had a great time. Food was delicious and the service awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Excellent as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Love the suggested price fix menu for two. A great sampling especially for first time visit. Waiter was professional and very helpful. Made my birthday a especially nice!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The food is consistently good here; better than their Phila location and better items. Can't go wrong with the Asian Caesar Salad, Edamame Ravioli, and Vegetable Fried Rice with Coconut Curry Foam. The Chilean Sea Bass and Wok Chicken were good though a little overcooked. It was a birthday and the tiny cake (about the size of a cupcake) they brought out was FANTASTIC. If it was on the menu I'd order it every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This location of Buddakhan is great. I have been to others and they were uncomfortable with tight seating, very loud and I don't think the food was as good. This buddakhans food is always excellent and consistent, service is very good and it's set up with side booths with curtains for more privacy. It never feels crowded. This restaurant is very beautiful as well. I love their prix fix menu which is a bargain for all of the food it includes as opposed to ordering a la carte. The wasabi crusted filet mignon and cashew caesar salad are always exceptional. The desserts are a real treat. Bite sized and very eclectic but always 5 star in flavor. They have a sample platter of desserts which is always fun and delicious. Would eat here every week if I could. I travel over an hour to get to this location and it's totally worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was excellent as always!!! One of my favorite restaurants in Atlantic City!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
109