Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.45mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.81mi

About Buddakan - Atlantic City

Buddakan has been called “a temple of modern Asian cuisine.” But it’s also a testament to the possibilities of inspired design. Upon entering, the first thing one sees is the surreal Asian garden surrounded by multi-level archways and 25-foot trees that seem to grow through rocks, footbridges and the ceiling itself. The dramatic atmosphere and enchanting karma is enhanced by the presence of a gigantic Golden Buddha that watches over the entire restaurant from a head of a 24-foot communal dining room table. The menu portrays an innovative interpretation of Asian Cuisine that matches the ambience in terms of creativity, inspiration and its capacity to satisfy. A delectably imaginative fusion of Chinese, French and Asian styles that results in dishes that exotic yet comforting – all prepared with perfectionist attention to the smallest detail.
Buddakan’s spectacular yet dreamlike ambience adds a new dimension to the array of destinations at the Pier at Ceasars.

1 Atlantic Ocean
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:
Mon – Thurs
Lunch 12noon – 3:30pm
Dinner 5:00pm – 10:00pm

Fri and Sat
Dinner All Day 12noon – 11:00pm

Sunday
Dinner all day 12noon – 10:00pm

Happy Hour Sunday through Friday 3:00pm until 6:00pm (in the bar area only)


**HOLIDAY HOURS**
Christmas Eve: Dinner Only, Served 12pm-10pm
Christmas Day: Dinner Only, Served 5pm-10pm
New Year's Day: Dinner All Day, Served 12pm-10pm

Cross Street:
Arkansas & Boardwalk

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 674-0100

Website:
http://www.buddakanac.com/

Catering:
With delectable cuisine and stellar service, Stephen STARR Events brings the experiences of the wildly successful STARR Restaurants to the world of catering. “Re-inventing” the traditional event, Stephen STARR Events prepares unique chef-driven creations as well as signature selections from the restaurants with menus tailored to each client. For more information on full-service catering for small and large private, social and corporate functions, as well as, quick-service options, please contact Stephen STARR Events at 215.923.2675.

Parking Details:
Please Park in the Caesars Parking Lot. We provide $ 5 parking vouchers.

Executive Chef:
Nery Hernandez

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Cara Rice: (609) 271-0549

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Buddakan - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (86)
Special Occasion (86)
Creative Cuisine (75)
See All
Good for Birthdays (67)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for Groups (63)
Romantic (61)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Fun (36)
Worth the Drive (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Cozy (28)
Tasting Menu (26)
Authentic (25)
Casual (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Business Meals (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Tapas (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Healthy (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Scenic View (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
People Watching (10)
Waterfront (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Spicy (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
4047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Customer service was AMAZING from the time I walked in. I had no wait time to get seated and the food was OUTSTANDING !!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Very enjoyable dining experience .. our server was top notch.. good variety of Asian Specialties ..all well prepared and presented.. will be back.. great restaurant for special occasions

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The last 3 times we came to AC, we've eaten at Buddhakan. Each time was amazing. The last two trips, we actually had the same server and she is the best! Food is always delicious, creative drinks. Love it. Our favorite place to eat in AC!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything from appetizers to dessert and coffee was delicious. Ask for Ashley. She was fantastic. Very sweet and helped us with a few tweaks with the menu. Everyone that works there who we met was terrific. I can’t remember the last time a total dining experience was so enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Food was excellent service was very good. We would definitely return. Told them it was a special occasion requested a table not in the center of the room. So hostess seated us in a corner table right outside the kitchen! They should think about where to seat customers before they arrive by reading the notes attached to their reservation!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was simply GREAT. We were going to go to Steve & Cookies by the Bay, but the weather was not good. After reading reviews on Open Table we chose Buddakan. The reviews were correct. Dinner was wonderful. Our server Derek was so professional and explained everything. The Spring Rolls with Wasabe sauce, there's no way to describe them. The Beef Fried Rice was just a topper. Our entrees, Wasabe Crusted Filet and the Crispy, Sweet Shrimp were outstanding. Dessert was special. They pour a decent drink. We will return for sure.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

By far the best restaurant I've dined at in Atlantic City....

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Romantic, Seasonal, Fun, Casual, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Organic, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Ordered the Tasting menue. The individual bento boxes were great! All the food was super fresh and delicious! My favorite part was the desert!!
The only thing I didn't like was it is very loud and difficult to carry on a conversation at your table without having to shout.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I thought the food and service were very good. Very unusual atmosphere. Was very very disappointed that they no longer provide free parking. I will not go again unless it becomes available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Impressed and enjoyable!!! It was wheelchair accessible and still private with your own party (we had a private booth area). The Buddha was outrageously large and centered and I was able to take pictures without disturbing any of the patrons. The food and drink choices were amazing. Although, the servings were individualized, there was enough to share with others. All that I had imagined it to be...so I can't just stop at this one...I'll have to find out if the other locations measure up to this one in Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very hospitable and the serving staff was great and made sure that you didn't have a need for anything. The food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Overall was pretty good - the only complaint might be the timing of the food. We got the chefs tasting menu, and it seemed like a bunch of food would come at once, then nothing for awhile. That was only thing holding back from 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent restaurant!!!! Would recommend highly
Excellent atmosphere and service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We were a party of 5, ordered all kinds of different dishes, every one was better than the next, top of the line server named Audrey and beautiful hostess named Julia. Calimari salad is a 10, Kung PAO lobster incredible, wagyu beef data A+, encrusted filet amazing, shrimp tempura omg! Be ready to experience creative dishes you may not have ever seen or tried before but even a 12 year old loved everything she tried! Enjoy!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food was very good. Had veggie rice, dumplings and rock shrimp. The little donuts for dessert were so yummy! My biggest disappointment was the service. It was extremely robotic, cold and basically a speech that was given to everyone. Felt "touristy" and disingenuos. Food came out unnecessarily quick. Just felt very rushed. The whole area seemed to be dying, so perhaps the environment for the employees is also lack luster. Entire building is super creepy..... Food was very good tho, so thumbs up to that.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 3, 2017

I felt like I was eating in a morgue. It is dark dank and dirty. Old and run down. Gone are the glory days of asian fusion. Perhaps the Philly version is still a class restaurant but not AC.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Really beautiful restaurant inside the Caesar's casino in Atlantic City. I've been dying to try Buddakan for awhile now, so I was thrilled to try it when I came to AC for a girl's weekend. The service was wonderful and the food was great. Our table shared 5-6 appetizers and everyone was very lovely. The food came out quickly. The giant Buddha in the restaurant was breathtaking. The ceiling looks like a nighttime sky with lit stars. Stunning. Great spot for a girls night, or date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This Restaurant is amazing and the food is absolutely gorgeous! I'm in love with this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

As awesome as Philly. Morgan, our server, was spot on in her recommendations. We were here for my wife’s birthday. Entrees are meant to be shared and that is more enjoyable. Perhaps the best sea bass I have ever had. Get an app, 2 entrees and a noodle or rice. Tremendous balance of flavors. And the donuts are to die for. Perfect ambiance & pacing of food. Will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was delicious! Edamame ravioli appetizer was amazing! Our server Joel was fantastic- very attentive and knowledgeable!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Been here twice and both experiences were wonderful. Ordered the pod ravioli and it was a little on the cold side. The seabass was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our server, Jordan was remarkable. He was just great about the entire night. The food was perfect. I've eaten here before and had a better table, but that didn't take away from the meal or experience. It was just very busy in the restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always great food with a very good staff. I'm noticing more loud talk compared to years ago. It seemed then the background music was a little louder so you noticed less talk and better ambiance. However, it's always a great place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Normally the service is outstanding but it was an awful night we were there for over an hour and a half before we even got the first course and then once we asked what was going on it did not get any better perhaps worse the waitress did not care one bit managers had to step in and the restaurant was not too crowded either

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Made reservation for my wedding anniversary and informed staff prior to arrival. However, it was never acknowledged and the service was underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

This restaurant has delicious food! I had the chicken and cashews and my dad had the shrimp lo mein and for dessert we had the donuts with chocolate and banana sauce. Just thinking about it makes me want to go back!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great service and outstanding food as always. One of my favorite places in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is my favorite spot in AC hands down!! Always on the money!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was very good and the service was excellent. Would go back

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Me and my friends were there an event coming from Philadelphia on the 16th of Sept. At first we were wondering how good the food is before we went there. We did had a good experience when we went to the one in Philadelphia last year. I do admitted the food was pretty tasty until we found a long hair in our Sweet & Crispy Shrimp. I was going to let the waiter know but my buddy didn't want to make a fuss or cause problem so we decided to let it be. Come to think of it now we should've let the waiter know about the hair considering this is a $28 dish. Oh well, it happens!!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Everything was great. Good was delicious. Server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We absolutely love Buddakan, we celebrate our anniversary here every year. This year, our 11th, had incredible service, perfect food, and all the bells and whistles.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Adelaide)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This place is much better in AC than Phila.

Duck is delicious. Lobster rice is one of the best dishes

Everything we ate didn't even need a menu get the same food each time we go...a few times a year

Lovely meal in beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The space still looks good. Food is good and several tasting menus were offered. Service seemed a little off.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2017

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! THE AMBIENCE WAS GREAT!! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AS WELL AS OUR SERVER!!! THIS WAS A GREAT WAY TO SPEND OUR 3RD WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

It was my 2nd time there, the 1st time was so much better. I am not sure what they are doing different from 2 years ago, but I thought the food was marginal. Definitely not worth the cost. Service was slow to come to the table and take our order.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Food was fabulous and service was outstanding. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Beautiful place delicious food. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Buddekan is always one of my favorite restaurants during Miss America Week. We always must eat there at least once during the 6 or 7 days we are in Atlantic City.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.