Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Bud Brew House

4.2
115 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Bar Seating
  • Great Beer
  • Vibrant Bar Scene
From wings and lobster tacos to St. Louis-style ribs, fresh salads and more, each Budweiser Brew House menu item was created by a chef with a specific beer pairing in mind. Add a suggested beer to your entrée or select one of your favorites for a unique dining experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Daily: 11:00am-11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 271-5575
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Philip Dikeman
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Hannah Friedenbach: (314) 278-5300
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self-Parking: Visitors who would like to self-park may enter the parking lot from of S. 8th Street, Walnut Street or S. Broadway.
3 Hours of FREE parking if you park before 9pm, 7 days a week!
*Validation is required. After three hours transient parking rates apply. Parking validation must be obtained before 9pm. Not applicable during district events.*
Valet Parking: Valet is available for guests at the Clark Street entrance. Available Thursday-Saturday after 6pm.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
The rooftop deck includes an incredible view of St. Louis Cardinals games in a fun, outdoor atmosphere. The Budweiser Brew House also includes a stage so guests can sit back with some of the world’s finest beers while enjoying live music in an intimate and inviting atmosphere, as well as an upscale night club on the second lever. Game-day tickets for the rooftop deck are available through the St. Louis Cardinals.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 115 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The restaurant was good. Service was great. Bad experience at the gift shop. Store clerk was very rude. We received a commemorative beer glass which there were 3 of us. She handed us the boxes mine you 3 of them but no bag. The bags were right there within reach we took one and she got all kinds of crazy she needs to lose her attitude. Tuesday June 12 2018 at 830pm

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It’s bar food but it’s good bar food. They make a good strawberry mule cocktail. Service is slow & not overly attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Our family had great food with a great environment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

This place is right across from Busch stadium where the St. Louis Cardinals play.
It is more of a sports bar. The service is great but the food is not very good. We ordered a few appetizers and Ribs for an Entree. The appetizers were average and the Ribs were awful.
Hard and like rubber with no flavor. Very disappointed. So if your looking for Beer and some typical Bar Food you won't be too disappointed. If you are looking for a good tasting meal in a quite place, this is not for you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Nice spot. Friendly staff. Definitely a good place to hang out with some good people! I had the fish and chips delicious 😋

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Good pub food in fun sports environment overlooking ballpark. A bit overpriced but expected in that location.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 9, 2018

It was alright. Way too loud. Can't carry on a conversation. I liked it ok but won't go back...way too loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Food was good and the waitress was very attentive and accommodating for our dietary restrictions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We came in from Overland Park Ks for the Blues game, and thought it would be fun to go to Ballpark Village with our boys. For being the middle of Winter, I was quite surprised and pleased at the how many people were down there. The large screen along with the other multiple screens had college basketball showing, and the crowd was quite energetic. We all thought the food at Bud Brew House was very tasty, and the service was very good and our server had a smile the entire time. One of the best things was after we ate, getting a free shuttle ride back up to the Blues game. We had walked down from Union Station, so it allowed us to hang out a little longer than we may have if the shuttle had not been available.
It was really good to see that the area seemed to be a year round gathering spot, and not just reserved for the baseball season.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Service was okay. You can tell they don't really care. Just trying to turn tables.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 21, 2017

Bud Brew House cancelled my reservation on very short notice after my having made it 3 days in advance. This really screwed up my plans! I would recommend no one patronize this establishment which obviously hold its prospective customers in such low regard...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

Having Bud Brew house at Ballpark Village makes it a convenient lunch spot. The food is good with great services.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 21, 2017

Always a fun venue, we decided to lunch at Budweiser Brewhouse. Our primary server was friendly an attentive, but the individual that brought our BBQ rib appetizer dropped it on the table and left so quickly that we could not ask for utensils or plates. We waited a few minutes; finally I got up, searched around for the server station, and grabbed utensils, napkins and plates for our table.

Then we were subjected to a slide show of Truckers for Trump, which frankly turned our stomachs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

Our server Jason was amazing! He had the best attitude and personality. Kept us laughing the whole meal!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Way too loud! Too many different songs playing from speakers, in competition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2017

I work at a local nonprofit organization that supports adults with disabilities. Brew House was a first rate experience!! The food was WONDERFUL, Jeremy, our server was AMAZING!! Very attentive-extra little details, like keeping our drinks full, being very patient as we ordered, bringing us sani-wipe and even warm towels to use to help clean hands and faces. He was truly amazing!! I will definitely visit the Brew House with my program participants again, and with family/friends in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2017

I booked this for a business dinner for co-workers from Chicago to show them how great St Louis is. The experience was great and everyone really enjoyed the atmosphere and food.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 19, 2017

THe restaurant was closed when we arrived for our reservation. Caused us to make a trip all the way downtown just for us not to be able to eat. How disappointing for you and the brew house. However very embarrassing for OpenTable. I'm upset now because I cannot rely on this service to provide accurate times for establishments to be open. It will require a call in addition to using the app. Come on guys, my expectation of you is higher. You e been doing this for years!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

This was my first time dinning here and I was very impress with the service and the food. Burgers were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2016

From now on this will be the place I go when I visit ballpark Village. I go there nearly once a month, to see the UFC fights. Being able to see the screen, and not have to deal with all the noise, Was wonderful! It would be nice, if the fights were on in the restaurants as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2016

Great job. Good noise level good food and good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2016

Typical pub atmosphere great for our team meeting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2016

Fun drinks and yummy appetizers. Great downtown location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a great night! The service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was delicious, atmosphere was fun and exciting, and I cannot wait to go back again.!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a group of 6 people to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had numerous views of the TV screens to watch the Cardinal game, and the Olympics. Our servers were very professional and had a great sense of humor ! The food was very tasty and we waited a reasonable amount of time to get it. We had no complaints, other than the noise level was a little bit much. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted to have a good time with friends, while dining on very good food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2016

Just disappointed that we did not get a seat with a better view after placing a reservation. Had a customer from out of town, first time to Busch stadium - was hoping for a table with a view - our view was of the bar.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish tacos are excellent. Great experience to attend before a baseball game or for a business lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a great waitress, but both of my son's food was under cooked. One had a sirloin steak that was rare & one had the pork that was not cooked completely. Both had to be sent back which took awhile. The bread on the sliders I ordered , was not very fresh.
We were seated outside which was fine; but the high top chairs were horribly uncomfortable.
We've eaten there several times while in town, but this was not the best experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to Bud Brew House for my birthday. I wanted to be able to spend time with my family and still watch the Blues Playoff game. It was loud but since we weren't in the bar with the huge TV, you could still converse with each other.

The food was great and we took advantage of the 3 hours of free parking which I didn't know existed until I pulled up the website to see the menu before going. They should promote that more. It's a big deal.

The food was good and a great time was had by all.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was so so. Ribs were dry and sauce was brushed on sparingly. We did ask for additional sauce, which is very good, and received a small side. The entree salad was mostly limp, iceberg lettuce with three small cubes of turkey. Table service was slow and after waiting 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and at least take a drink order, we moved to the bar.

The worker behind the bar was great. While he cleaned glasses behind the bar, he made sure our orders were correct and he was a real bright spot in the is ok place.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was not up to par. The appetizers were the only thing appetizing at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2016

We went to watch a Blues post season game. Ball Park Village was packed with fans wanting to cheer on the Blues! Luckily we were able to make a reservation and get seated with no problems when we arrived. The atmosphere was fantastic even though we weren't in the middle of BallPark Village with the big Tv. the BrewHouse had plenty of tvs for viewing and plenty of enthusiastic fans cheering along. The food was better than expected. Our waitress was great. She knew we came for the game and we made sure to order enough and tip her plenty for us staying for so long at the table that night. Never felt pushy or the need to leave. Our nephews loved being there and loved being around all the people cheering on the Blues (and the Cardinals) that night. They felt "cool" to be there!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 23, 2016

Chairs were metal stools with extremely small seats, which were the most uncomfortable seats I ever sat in. It was a good place to watch Blues game

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2016

Overall great experience, BUT when I arrived they did not have my reservation that I made thru opentable!! Luckily they found us a table quickly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2016

Great food. Waitress was very friendly & very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2016

We had friends and family in from Iowa, Philly and Florida and I was so excited for everyone to see the new Ball Park Village. Bud Brew House was so accomodating with our reservation and the staff was excellent. We all enjoyed our food, drink and the atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 12, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and over priced for quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was very food: the bar was lively. My only complaint is that there were a lot of customers standing around the bar, which made it difficult to get to the restrooms and even leave the restaurant. There were several large rooms, but apparently these were closed to private parties. The large rooms seemed sparsely occupied and it seemed like many of the attendees spilled into the main dining room. Why close off the party room, if the attendees are not going to use it. It is a very large facility, so I am not sure why everyone was required to be in a such a small area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 9, 2016

The Brew House is a fun dining experience. We sat in the front by the big screen TV in the lobby of Ballpark Village. It was way too loud if you wanted to carry on a conversation with anyone at your table outside the person sitting next to you. Food was good, server was okay, but it took too long for our food to come out of the kitchen. Based on their menu and type of food, I think the main course should have come to the table more quickly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by Bud Brew House