About Bud Brew House

601 Clark Street
Suite C
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

From wings and lobster tacos to St. Louis-style ribs, fresh salads and more, each Budweiser Brew House menu item was created by a chef with a specific beer pairing in mind. Add a suggested beer to your entrée or select one of your favorites for a unique dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily: 11:00am-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 271-5575

Website:
http://www.stlballparkvillage.com/

Entertainment:
The rooftop deck includes an incredible view of St. Louis Cardinals games in a fun, outdoor atmosphere. The Budweiser Brew House also includes a stage so guests can sit back with some of the world’s finest beers while enjoying live music in an intimate and inviting atmosphere, as well as an upscale night club on the second lever. Game-day tickets for the rooftop deck are available through the St. Louis Cardinals.

Parking Details:
Pay to park on our private lot.
Valet is also available.

Executive Chef:
Philip Dikeman

Private Party Facilities:
Areas/Floors of Budweiser Brew House are available for prebooked private events.

Private Party Contact:
Hannah Friedenbach: 3142785300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bratwurst Sliders
Crispy Wings
Lobster Béarnaise Fries
Bud 'N Blue Burger
Calamari Fritti
Blackened Mahi Mahi Tacos
Giant Mutant Onion Rings
Bloody Mary
Crunchy Tuna Salad
Pretzels And Beer Cheese
Drive Thru Burger
Brew House Egg Rolls

Bud Brew House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
St. Louis
Best Value
Downtown
Outdoor Dining
Downtown
1 More
American
Downtown
Best Restaurants in Downtown St. Louis ›

Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
See All
Great for Lunch (5)
Special Occasion (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
91 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious, atmosphere was fun a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was delicious, atmosphere was fun and exciting, and I cannot wait to go back again.!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fun, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a group of 6 people to celebrate ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a group of 6 people to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had numerous views of the TV screens to watch the Cardinal game, and the Olympics. Our servers were very professional and had a great sense of humor ! The food was very tasty and we waited a reasonable amount of time to get it. We had no complaints, other than the noise level was a little bit much. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted to have a good time with friends, while dining on very good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

DC Cards Fan

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Just disappointed that we did not get a seat with a better view after placing a reservation. Had a customer from out of town, first time to Busch stadium - was hoping for a table with a view - our view was of the bar.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Fish tacos are excellent. Great experien ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish tacos are excellent. Great experience to attend before a baseball game or for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We had a great waitress, but both of my ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a great waitress, but both of my son's food was under cooked. One had a sirloin steak that was rare & one had the pork that was not cooked completely. Both had to be sent back which took awhile. The bread on the sliders I ordered , was not very fresh.

We were seated outside which was fine; but the high top chairs were horribly uncomfortable.

We've eaten there several times while in town, but this was not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We went to Bud Brew House for my birthda ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to Bud Brew House for my birthday. I wanted to be able to spend time with my family and still watch the Blues Playoff game. It was loud but since we weren't in the bar with the huge TV, you could still converse with each other.

The food was great and we took advantage of the 3 hours of free parking which I didn't know existed until I pulled up the website to see the menu before going. They should promote that more. It's a big deal.

The food was good and a great time was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was so so. Ribs were dry and sauce ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was so so. Ribs were dry and sauce was brushed on sparingly. We did ask for additional sauce, which is very good, and received a small side. The entree salad was mostly limp, iceberg lettuce with three small cubes of turkey. Table service was slow and after waiting 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and at least take a drink order, we moved to the bar.

The worker behind the bar was great. While he cleaned glasses behind the bar, he made sure our orders were correct and he was a real bright spot in the is ok place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The food was not up to par. The appetize ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was not up to par. The appetizers were the only thing appetizing at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Great place to Support St Louis Teams

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We went to watch a Blues post season game. Ball Park Village was packed with fans wanting to cheer on the Blues! Luckily we were able to make a reservation and get seated with no problems when we arrived. The atmosphere was fantastic even though we weren't in the middle of BallPark Village with the big Tv. the BrewHouse had plenty of tvs for viewing and plenty of enthusiastic fans cheering along. The food was better than expected. Our waitress was great. She knew we came for the game and we made sure to order enough and tip her plenty for us staying for so long at the table that night. Never felt pushy or the need to leave. Our nephews loved being there and loved being around all the people cheering on the Blues (and the Cardinals) that night. They felt "cool" to be there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chairs were metal stools with extremely ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Chairs were metal stools with extremely small seats, which were the most uncomfortable seats I ever sat in. It was a good place to watch Blues game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Overall great experience, BUT when I arr ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Overall great experience, BUT when I arrived they did not have my reservation that I made thru opentable!! Luckily they found us a table quickly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Waitress was very friendly & ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Great food. Waitress was very friendly & very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Showing St Louis Off

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We had friends and family in from Iowa, Philly and Florida and I was so excited for everyone to see the new Ball Park Village. Bud Brew House was so accomodating with our reservation and the staff was excellent. We all enjoyed our food, drink and the atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was mediocre at best and over price ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and over priced for quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Good food, good beer, and lively but over crowded

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was very food: the bar was lively. My only complaint is that there were a lot of customers standing around the bar, which made it difficult to get to the restrooms and even leave the restaurant. There were several large rooms, but apparently these were closed to private parties. The large rooms seemed sparsely occupied and it seemed like many of the attendees spilled into the main dining room. Why close off the party room, if the attendees are not going to use it. It is a very large facility, so I am not sure why everyone was required to be in a such a small area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Fun place to dine

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

The Brew House is a fun dining experience. We sat in the front by the big screen TV in the lobby of Ballpark Village. It was way too loud if you wanted to carry on a conversation with anyone at your table outside the person sitting next to you. Food was good, server was okay, but it took too long for our food to come out of the kitchen. Based on their menu and type of food, I think the main course should have come to the table more quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Slow food serivce

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 17, 2015

We had a business lunch at the Brewhouse. Our waiter was awesome, with timely service and good information on the menu and offerings. However the food took a extremely long time to be served - the kitchen is very slow. I have been the Brewhouse prior to a Cardinals game and had a similar experience, and wrote it off to being slammed for the game. But our lunch was on Thursday in December and the place was less than half full, and we got there around 11:45.

My ribs were tough and chewy, but those who ordered pasta raved about the food as being worth waiting for .

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a very unique venue in ballpark ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 16, 2015

This is a very unique venue in ballpark village. We were there on a quiet Monday night before a Blues game with a group of 10. The service was excellent especially considering the size of our group. The food was just OK. Several in our group commented favorably on the burgers and fish fry but the party melt was short on meat. The chairs are actually stools and not that comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Nice surprise

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

I had not had the pleasure of lunch at The Brew House though I work across the street. I had an ahi tuna salad which was delicious. We also received a sample of beer with our lunch. It's more than I typically pay for lunch but a nice alternative.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

better for drinks

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on October 7, 2015

The food here was lackluster at best. The waitress disappeared for long periods of time, and forgot our french fries, which we should have forgotten. The ambiance is good for hanging out with friends, having a few drinks and perhaps nachos. I had pasta with chicken, which was pretty awful, and my husband had a BBQ sandwich, which he said was just ok. I would only recommend this for drinks and watching the game on TV.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The food was excellent & liked the variety on menu

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

Excellent sports restaurant. In addition to the excellent food the ability to view the various sporting events is great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Beer... Food, not so much

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

The ambiance and energy of this place is great. The beer is good and fresh. The service was really slow, and it wasn't even a busy night. The food was barley edible. I got the chicken bacon ranch sandwich... so did my wife. Neither of us could eat the chicken, it wasn't even chewable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

Fun location, huge beers and good service!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

We just had drinks and appetizers here but overall everything was good. We enjoyed the entire ballpark village experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was good but the place was way ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2015

The food was good but the place was way too loud for our group that needed a place to relax. We should have asked for a table far away from the entertainment.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Evening out with Friends

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

We arrived and our table was ready. Our server was very attentive and the food selection was fairly broad, especially for a sports bar.

The food was very good, and the portions were more than ample.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Brewhouse gave us the best table in the ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 14, 2015

Brewhouse gave us the best table in the house for the All Star Game. Very much appreciated

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Space, Not So Great Experience

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2015

Great atmosphere next to Busch Stadium, but left a lot to be desired. The hand cut fries with bernaise sauce for an appetizer we ordered came out lukewarm like it was waiting to be taken to our table for awhile. Service was intermittent, but the place was huge and it seemed like our server was the only person waiting on two rooms of the restaurant (even though it wasn't very crowded). Food was comparable to Chili's/Ruby Tuesdays/etc., but double the price. I would come back for drinks, but that's about it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This was a much needed venue for St. Louis.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2015

This is a safe, easy way to be close to the Cardinals Baseball game and not have to actually buy a ticket. The food was very good and the big screen to watch the game is totally great. The parking is so easy and free. We were there when the Cardinals were out of town. You get 3 hours free parking when you validate you parking ticket at any restaurant. We would definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Ellen, was EXCELLENT!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 7, 2015

We were a party of 4. Three of us ordered burgers and fries. The burgers were excellent. The fries were not good -- not crispy and very greasy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good Food and great find for a sports bar!

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 24, 2015

Fish tacos buffalo chicken sandwich, and burgers were great. Good ambiance and great display of TVs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

great place

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 21, 2015

Went here for my hubbys bday surprise dinner, service was fast, or waiter Jay Was friendly and helpful. The food was yummy! They ggave us parking tags which was awesome! I will be going back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent service and waitress!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 27, 2015

Excellent Service,food and waitress!!!!!! Went there for Birthday dinner and was Amazing!,

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loud and proud

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

A very loud party scene with food prices like it was a fancy restaurant. I will go again but probably during lunch. We went on a non-game night. I would hate to see it when the birds were in town.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

cool spot

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Our server, Cory, was great. He had several tables and 3 large parties and was still attentive. Definately glad we made reservations as the wait was over an hour but it was Valentine's Day and Mardi Gras so it should have been expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Not just a sports bar

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

Great hot spot for all sorts of occasions. Good beer list and good choices of food. Great for baseball time but also great for all other times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

8 senior citizens decided to see for our ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 13, 2015

8 senior citizens decided to see for ourselves the new to us, place in town. (week day, off season) Service was great, they even brought in chairs with backs from the outside so we would be more comfortable! Loved the fish and chips and the burgers! A New Englander raved about the clam chowder, and several really enjoyed the Faust beer! One lady who was not excited about coming here totally changed her mind, went home and called the out of town kids and told them they will be bringing them when they're in town. Will definitely recommend it to our friends and be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Budweiser Brew House

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 6, 2015

We had outstanding service, great food, and a wonderful evening watching the Blues game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Almost perfect!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

This would have been 5 stars in all categories, but my steak was overcooked. Other than that, everything was excellent! We had appetizers, entrees, and drinks. My husband got the ribs and they were amazing! Our server was outstanding! Very personable, funny and attentive. We arrived approximately 39 mins before our reservation time and were seated immediately.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Fabulous tasty FOOD! Excellent SERVICE!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

Great food, delicious....can't wait to go back!! Made reservations and we were seated right away at a booth near the bar! Our waitress was excellent, and we were served almost immediately our delicious food! Everyone was happy! Probably the best burgers, salad and wings in town!! We can't wait to go back and bring friends!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great but reservations don't really matter

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 27, 2014

i made the reservations online for 3pm. We showed up and the hostesses started scrambling. They said that they thought some other tables were suppose to be up. When a table got up we asked to be sat at the open table as our reservation time had past. We were told we could not sit there because there was another reaservation ( that was not here yet) they needed to put there. They eventually put 8 adults at a table made for 6 with bench style seating. We asked to be moved and got the run around. After we were seated we had great service, and the food was fantastic (I would recommend the street tacos).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.