Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Bud Brew House

From wings and lobster tacos to St. Louis-style ribs, fresh salads and more, each Budweiser Brew House menu item was created by a chef with a specific beer pairing in mind. Add a suggested beer to your entrée or select one of your favorites for a unique dining experience.

601 Clark Street
Suite C
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily: 11:00am-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 271-5575

Website:
http://www.stlballparkvillage.com/

Entertainment:
The rooftop deck includes an incredible view of St. Louis Cardinals games in a fun, outdoor atmosphere. The Budweiser Brew House also includes a stage so guests can sit back with some of the world’s finest beers while enjoying live music in an intimate and inviting atmosphere, as well as an upscale night club on the second lever. Game-day tickets for the rooftop deck are available through the St. Louis Cardinals.

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: Visitors who would like to self-park may enter the parking lot from of S. 8th Street, Walnut Street or S. Broadway.
3 Hours of FREE parking if you park before 9pm, 7 days a week!
*Validation is required. After three hours transient parking rates apply. Parking validation must be obtained before 9pm. Not applicable during district events.*
Valet Parking: Valet is available for guests at the Clark Street entrance. Available Thursday-Saturday after 6pm.

Executive Chef:
Philip Dikeman

Private Party Contact:
Hannah Friedenbach: (314) 278-5300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bud Brew House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
See All
Good for Birthdays (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Casual (2)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great Beer (2)
Romantic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Always a fun venue, we decided to lunch at Budweiser Brewhouse. Our primary server was friendly an attentive, but the individual that brought our BBQ rib appetizer dropped it on the table and left so quickly that we could not ask for utensils or plates. We waited a few minutes; finally I got up, searched around for the server station, and grabbed utensils, napkins and plates for our table.

Then we were subjected to a slide show of Truckers for Trump, which frankly turned our stomachs.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our server Jason was amazing! He had the best attitude and personality. Kept us laughing the whole meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Way too loud! Too many different songs playing from speakers, in competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I work at a local nonprofit organization that supports adults with disabilities. Brew House was a first rate experience!! The food was WONDERFUL, Jeremy, our server was AMAZING!! Very attentive-extra little details, like keeping our drinks full, being very patient as we ordered, bringing us sani-wipe and even warm towels to use to help clean hands and faces. He was truly amazing!! I will definitely visit the Brew House with my program participants again, and with family/friends in the near future.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I booked this for a business dinner for co-workers from Chicago to show them how great St Louis is. The experience was great and everyone really enjoyed the atmosphere and food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

THe restaurant was closed when we arrived for our reservation. Caused us to make a trip all the way downtown just for us not to be able to eat. How disappointing for you and the brew house. However very embarrassing for OpenTable. I'm upset now because I cannot rely on this service to provide accurate times for establishments to be open. It will require a call in addition to using the app. Come on guys, my expectation of you is higher. You e been doing this for years!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was my first time dinning here and I was very impress with the service and the food. Burgers were excellent.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

From now on this will be the place I go when I visit ballpark Village. I go there nearly once a month, to see the UFC fights. Being able to see the screen, and not have to deal with all the noise, Was wonderful! It would be nice, if the fights were on in the restaurants as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great job. Good noise level good food and good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Fun drinks and yummy appetizers. Great downtown location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a great night! The service was exceptional.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was delicious, atmosphere was fun and exciting, and I cannot wait to go back again.!

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fun, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had a group of 6 people to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had numerous views of the TV screens to watch the Cardinal game, and the Olympics. Our servers were very professional and had a great sense of humor ! The food was very tasty and we waited a reasonable amount of time to get it. We had no complaints, other than the noise level was a little bit much. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted to have a good time with friends, while dining on very good food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Just disappointed that we did not get a seat with a better view after placing a reservation. Had a customer from out of town, first time to Busch stadium - was hoping for a table with a view - our view was of the bar.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fish tacos are excellent. Great experience to attend before a baseball game or for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a great waitress, but both of my son's food was under cooked. One had a sirloin steak that was rare & one had the pork that was not cooked completely. Both had to be sent back which took awhile. The bread on the sliders I ordered , was not very fresh.
We were seated outside which was fine; but the high top chairs were horribly uncomfortable.
We've eaten there several times while in town, but this was not the best experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to Bud Brew House for my birthday. I wanted to be able to spend time with my family and still watch the Blues Playoff game. It was loud but since we weren't in the bar with the huge TV, you could still converse with each other.

The food was great and we took advantage of the 3 hours of free parking which I didn't know existed until I pulled up the website to see the menu before going. They should promote that more. It's a big deal.

The food was good and a great time was had by all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food was so so. Ribs were dry and sauce was brushed on sparingly. We did ask for additional sauce, which is very good, and received a small side. The entree salad was mostly limp, iceberg lettuce with three small cubes of turkey. Table service was slow and after waiting 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and at least take a drink order, we moved to the bar.

The worker behind the bar was great. While he cleaned glasses behind the bar, he made sure our orders were correct and he was a real bright spot in the is ok place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was not up to par. The appetizers were the only thing appetizing at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2016

We went to watch a Blues post season game. Ball Park Village was packed with fans wanting to cheer on the Blues! Luckily we were able to make a reservation and get seated with no problems when we arrived. The atmosphere was fantastic even though we weren't in the middle of BallPark Village with the big Tv. the BrewHouse had plenty of tvs for viewing and plenty of enthusiastic fans cheering along. The food was better than expected. Our waitress was great. She knew we came for the game and we made sure to order enough and tip her plenty for us staying for so long at the table that night. Never felt pushy or the need to leave. Our nephews loved being there and loved being around all the people cheering on the Blues (and the Cardinals) that night. They felt "cool" to be there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Chairs were metal stools with extremely small seats, which were the most uncomfortable seats I ever sat in. It was a good place to watch Blues game

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Overall great experience, BUT when I arrived they did not have my reservation that I made thru opentable!! Luckily they found us a table quickly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great food. Waitress was very friendly & very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 8, 2016

We had friends and family in from Iowa, Philly and Florida and I was so excited for everyone to see the new Ball Park Village. Bud Brew House was so accomodating with our reservation and the staff was excellent. We all enjoyed our food, drink and the atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Food was mediocre at best and over priced for quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 30, 2016

The food was very food: the bar was lively. My only complaint is that there were a lot of customers standing around the bar, which made it difficult to get to the restrooms and even leave the restaurant. There were several large rooms, but apparently these were closed to private parties. The large rooms seemed sparsely occupied and it seemed like many of the attendees spilled into the main dining room. Why close off the party room, if the attendees are not going to use it. It is a very large facility, so I am not sure why everyone was required to be in a such a small area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 9, 2016

The Brew House is a fun dining experience. We sat in the front by the big screen TV in the lobby of Ballpark Village. It was way too loud if you wanted to carry on a conversation with anyone at your table outside the person sitting next to you. Food was good, server was okay, but it took too long for our food to come out of the kitchen. Based on their menu and type of food, I think the main course should have come to the table more quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 17, 2015

We had a business lunch at the Brewhouse. Our waiter was awesome, with timely service and good information on the menu and offerings. However the food took a extremely long time to be served - the kitchen is very slow. I have been the Brewhouse prior to a Cardinals game and had a similar experience, and wrote it off to being slammed for the game. But our lunch was on Thursday in December and the place was less than half full, and we got there around 11:45.

My ribs were tough and chewy, but those who ordered pasta raved about the food as being worth waiting for .

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2015

This is a very unique venue in ballpark village. We were there on a quiet Monday night before a Blues game with a group of 10. The service was excellent especially considering the size of our group. The food was just OK. Several in our group commented favorably on the burgers and fish fry but the party melt was short on meat. The chairs are actually stools and not that comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2015

I had not had the pleasure of lunch at The Brew House though I work across the street. I had an ahi tuna salad which was delicious. We also received a sample of beer with our lunch. It's more than I typically pay for lunch but a nice alternative.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 6, 2015

The food here was lackluster at best. The waitress disappeared for long periods of time, and forgot our french fries, which we should have forgotten. The ambiance is good for hanging out with friends, having a few drinks and perhaps nachos. I had pasta with chicken, which was pretty awful, and my husband had a BBQ sandwich, which he said was just ok. I would only recommend this for drinks and watching the game on TV.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2015

Excellent sports restaurant. In addition to the excellent food the ability to view the various sporting events is great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2015

The ambiance and energy of this place is great. The beer is good and fresh. The service was really slow, and it wasn't even a busy night. The food was barley edible. I got the chicken bacon ranch sandwich... so did my wife. Neither of us could eat the chicken, it wasn't even chewable.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 29, 2015

We just had drinks and appetizers here but overall everything was good. We enjoyed the entire ballpark village experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 22, 2015

The food was good but the place was way too loud for our group that needed a place to relax. We should have asked for a table far away from the entertainment.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 8, 2015

We arrived and our table was ready. Our server was very attentive and the food selection was fairly broad, especially for a sports bar.

The food was very good, and the portions were more than ample.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2015

Brewhouse gave us the best table in the house for the All Star Game. Very much appreciated

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2015

Great atmosphere next to Busch Stadium, but left a lot to be desired. The hand cut fries with bernaise sauce for an appetizer we ordered came out lukewarm like it was waiting to be taken to our table for awhile. Service was intermittent, but the place was huge and it seemed like our server was the only person waiting on two rooms of the restaurant (even though it wasn't very crowded). Food was comparable to Chili's/Ruby Tuesdays/etc., but double the price. I would come back for drinks, but that's about it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2015

This is a safe, easy way to be close to the Cardinals Baseball game and not have to actually buy a ticket. The food was very good and the big screen to watch the game is totally great. The parking is so easy and free. We were there when the Cardinals were out of town. You get 3 hours free parking when you validate you parking ticket at any restaurant. We would definitely go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 7, 2015

We were a party of 4. Three of us ordered burgers and fries. The burgers were excellent. The fries were not good -- not crispy and very greasy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.