HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Buckheads - Richmond

4.7
811 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Buckhead’s has been a Richmond tradition since 1994. Featuring succulent Braveheart Beef and only the freshest seafood, you can taste our passion for culinary excellence. Consistently recognized with Wine Spectator’s “Best of Award of Excellence”, our list offers over 700 labels to complement your dining experience. Additionally, our bar proudly highlights one of the largest selections of single malt scotches and small batch bourbons in Richmond, Virginia.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(804) 750-2000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eric Lewis
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
From business meetings to holiday parties, family celebrations to rehearsal dinners, we are excited about making your event a memorable one. Whatever the occasion, our professional staff will make your private dining experience effortless and enjoyable. We offer two private dining rooms to host your event. "Uptown" accommodates up to 50 guests, accesses our main bar area and boasts a candlelit fireplace and large window. "Downtown" has seating capacity for 30 guests and offers more privacy because it is less accessible to our other dining areas. Both rooms can accommodate audiovisual presentations as well as wireless internet.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Heather Mitchell: (804) 750-2000
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Parham and Patterson
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample on-site parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 811 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined a day ago

Everytime we come here we have a great dining experience. Absolutely incredible food. In my opinion the best in Richmond.

Report
Helpful
THATguy1 (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

A late Valentines Day dinner. Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
Michelle (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated Valentine's Day, the food was DELICIOUS! One of the best Filet's I've ever had in my life! All aspects of the meal were perfect, service was top notch. We will be back very soon! The heart Éclair was a perfect ending! Thank you for a wonderful evening!! Also, upon leaving they gave all the ladies a rose, so sweet!!

Report
Helpful
JohnS (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding in every way. Best steakhouse in Richmond. Try the filet and crab.

Report
Helpful
DoctorV (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Best steak in Richmond. Booths in back quiet and romantic

Report
Helpful
JamesB 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

First time there. Outstanding service. Very nice place to come back to. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great meal and service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The food was amazing! Loved the escargots and filet mignon. Service was also top rate!

Report
Helpful
Bees (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

This was one of the best meal I have had in Richmond. The steak and sides were fantastic. The atmosphere was wonderful and it was quiet enough to have a conversation with people at your table. The desserts were very good. Great selection of whiskeys.

Report
Helpful
vipLaurasTravelNotes (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Nice evening out to celebrate my husband's birthday. This is one of our go-to places for special occasions and it did not disappoint. Not the least expensive place in town, but perfect for a celebration.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

I have been meaning to try Buckheads since I moved to Richmond 15 years ago. I am not sure why it took me so long to try it out. The food was amazing. My wife and I started off with escargot. It was excellent. My wife had the Steak and Crab and I had the Scottish Salmon, both were exceptional. The amount of steak and crab on my wife’s dish was impressive. I was able to have my own medallion :). The steak and salmon were cooked perfectly. The wine menu is also very impressive. With the quality and quantity of food and the excellent service, we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

The steak was good but overall the plate seemed warm not hot. Maybe sat in the kitchen too long. There seemed to be a delay in getting our entrees.

Report
Helpful
Robin (Richmond)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The steak I had was delicious. I was pleased that when I ordered the steak I received a salad and a side included in the price. I thought the food was very good. The atmosphere was OK but nothing special. I might go back.

Report
Helpful
Richmondgirl (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Great service! Really enjoyed our waiter. The staff was attentive and friendly. Steak was fantastic and the dessert was incredible. Well worth the money.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

The food was great, meat prepared to perfection, outstanding service and a great wine recommendation -- what more could one ask for?!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Always expect a wonderful meal, and am never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
CDLIV (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Four friends meet monthly and our choice this month was Buckhead's. The waiter, service, ambience and food were all superb. Can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
vipFloater (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Totally outstanding restaurant. Everything about this place is top notch. Spent two weeks in Richmond and dined there twice. Will return again and again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Our party waited at least 15 minutes after being seated before being waited on. The dining experience was very long. Took along time to get the apps then along time to get the main food. That is my only complaint. Everyone-6 of us- that commented it took too long. I also recommended this dining to a friend and they came the Saturday before us. It's funny that she said they had such along wait that they were offered a free desert. So it doesn't seem to be an isolated incident. We still loved it and would come back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

Outstanding from start to finish

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
41