About Buca di Beppo - Worthington

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

60 East Wilson Bridge Road
Worthington, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
High Street / 23

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 848-8466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking is available in private lot for Buca di Beppo guests.

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Worthington Square Mall

Executive Chef:
Dan Varga

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Baked Ziti - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Family Style (9)
Casual (8)
See All
Good for Birthdays (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Business Meals (5)
Romantic (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tapas (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
816 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated in the bar, so it was mor ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated in the bar, so it was more noisy than a regular room would be. Food is great with lots to bring home.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hostess was abrupt and rude when sea ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The hostess was abrupt and rude when seating us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Went with some friends on New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went with some friends on New Year's Eve. The service was great and so was the food. And wow! So much food. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait 30 minutes for our table ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had to wait 30 minutes for our table, but other then that it was awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat in the kitchen by request so it w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the kitchen by request so it was extra noisy. Policies must have changed as when we have sat there in the past, the 'Chef' gave free tastes. We were celebrating a birthday & in the past they offered a free dessert - not anymore. Waitress service was fine but not noteworthy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have dined here many times. It is a f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We have dined here many times. It is a fun place and provides good service. My two suggestions would be to serve the entrees much warmer than they do and also offer spicier versions of their marinara sauce.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Classic choices. Service i ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food. Classic choices. Service is good. Seating was a little delayed (30 minutes) but I had a party of 14. I did reserve in advance though. Quality of food in unquestioned. Very good!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food is very good also desserts are ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food is very good also desserts are very delicious and best to share food and interesting old historical and creatives pictures. Loves to look around each rooms like maze.. Will go back again some day.. BEST RESTAURANT in ever.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Historic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, , Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve dinner with the family (15 ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner with the family (15). Service was outstanding and food was great and plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went Christmas Day had a reservation ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went Christmas Day had a reservation and had to wait for a while. The waitress brought our salad with our entrees with 4 of us hardly had room in our booth. And she forgot our cheese garlic bread. Once she brought it to the table none of us could eat it because it tasted like soap. We decided to ordered plain garlic bread and that never came until we were done and we were charged for both. The only food that was good was the large lasagna and salad with their house dressing. At $40 piece was not worth the price. Service was not good, meatballs had no flavor. The deserts were not good. Not worth the price for the platter and the taramisu looked like and tasted like pancakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Service was slow

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service was slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food , service ! My international ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food , service ! My international group of people had amazing time

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our time at Buca di Beppo was great! Th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Our time at Buca di Beppo was great! The food was delicious and our waiter was very good. We will hopefully be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and lots of it. A colorful am ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Good food and lots of it. A colorful ambiance. We went on a nice busy with private parties so the service was a bit spotty, but good overall.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had reservations for 7:45. Didn't get se ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Had reservations for 7:45. Didn't get seated till 8:35pm. Bartender didn't care about his job. Ended up giving me spoiled cream for a White Russian. Gave it back and he gave me a free beer to compensate.

Dishes were everywhere throughout the restaurant.

Waited over an hour for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Made reservations 3 weeks ahead of time ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Made reservations 3 weeks ahead of time for 6 people. They tried seating us at a booth made for 4. Told us they were full and would try to move us. They moved us to a table where the server didn't come in to work. I felt like we were punished for their mistakes. 2 of us arrived early and they checked us in. Told them we would be at the bar. When the rest of our party arrived they were told we hadn't arrived. Not a pleasant experience/ night out for the amount of money spent!!!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful dinner on Christmas . A nice c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful dinner on Christmas . A nice change from turkey and ham

Tags: , Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed. We were in town ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I was very disappointed. We were in town for a meeting and I decided to take my friends (10) to dinner and I thought this would be a great place because it was family style. I made a reservation 3 or 4 weeks in advance and yet when we arrived we had to wait 15 minutes for our table. When we were seated, we were placed in the back of the restaurant in a room that was too small smashed into a table (that shortly had another large table seated on top of us). The table was not set properly. The server took the drink orders, some of which were not available and had to be reordered. Someone in the bar did not know what they were doing because one of my friends ordered Bourbon and when they didn't have the make she ordered they brought back a selection of what they called Bourbons however they were blends. Wine on the menu in two instances was not available. It took 25 minutes to get the drink orders and the table seated after we were was served first. We were served bread and never did get plates and still had to ask for them when the salad came. The food when it did come out was cold and there were so many mess ups that we were given free desserts. We were not in a hurry and just wanted to have a great dinner with good friends. I spent $300 plus the drink orders for bad service, cold food, and the wrong wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We forgot how much fun this place was! ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We forgot how much fun this place was! You can't leave hungry...go a head try!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a group of 9 ladies who meet at B ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We had a group of 9 ladies who meet at Buca's every year to catch up and share a nice evening. Buca's is a great family and social gathering place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 3, 2016

As always the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni was superb. It's my favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful dinner at Buca. It's ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Buca. It's something new to order something and share it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never had a bad experience here. Food is ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Never had a bad experience here. Food is good, staff is friendly, and the atmosphere is fun, interesting and inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

At a last minute notice, my friend was a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 31, 2016

At a last minute notice, my friend was able to meet me at Buca and we enjoyed a lovely meal. She is a vegan so I thought this would be a great choice.

I ordered the Chicken Limone, which I LOVE! And she ordered the Cheese Canneloni. We had a carafe of wine and the noise level was comfortable and we were able to talk without competing noise interfering. We had not seen each other for a number of months, so it was great to be able to catch up with each other.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vegan, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and the service was s ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was superb. We went to celebrate my daughters 14th birthday and they made a point to recognize her special day. She was embarrassed, which was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mediocre food but great table service.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Mediocre food but great table service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Friendly and attentive service. We real ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Friendly and attentive service. We really enjoyed our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fun place to go with a group of people ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 2, 2016

A fun place to go with a group of people. The food is good. The prices a little high. I did not care for the calamari. Thought it lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The section we were seated in was extrem ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The section we were seated in was extremely loud. The waitress was loud and used the word "absolutely" over and over again. It was so loud we could hardly hear each other talk. The fettuccine was bland and there wasn't enough marinara sauce on our manicotti or our spaghetti. We had to request more. The garlic bread was SOAKED in garlic. I burped it all night long. It was a disappointing experience. We have been there before without these issues. It will be a while before we go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

My favorite place to eat in the Columbus ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My favorite place to eat in the Columbus area. If you love Italian food, you will love this restaurant. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious family style food, and the lun ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious family style food, and the lunch menu portions recommended by my waitress were just the right size for me, and a great value. Complete chicken parm dinner, dessert and coffee for only $21. Very friendly and responsive service. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Table in the way back. Waiter was late o ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Table in the way back. Waiter was late on plates and olive oil. Had to go get those ourselves. Overall it was ok. Great food and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The bar area is so hard to get service b ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The bar area is so hard to get service because they make the bArtender. Wait tables and well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Always a good experience at Buca, and al ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always a good experience at Buca, and always plenty of leftovers. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great meal and excellent service!

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great meal and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The entire party loved everything

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The entire party loved everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We got the baked ziti and colossal brown ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We got the baked ziti and colossal brownie for desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Mother's day

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This place was busy, but they honored the reservation and we were seated within a few minutes. I would recommend reservation on special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Italian Family Dining at a Reasonable Price,

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited for Mother's Day lunch. Enjoyed the family-style Italian food.

Wait staff was very attentive and helpful. Food portions were more than expected. Everyone found something that truly enjoyed

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Maybe smaller portions so we could order ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Maybe smaller portions so we could order more and taste more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.