About Buca di Beppo - Worthington

60 East Wilson Bridge Road
Worthington, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
High Street / 23

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 848-8466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking is available in private lot for Buca di Beppo guests.

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Worthington Square Mall

Executive Chef:
Dan Varga

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Looking for the perfect place to take Dad this Father's Day? Head to Buca, where we have everything you need to make sure your dad's special day is a memorable one.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (25)
special occasion (19)
kid-friendly (15)
See All
fit for foodies (8)
romantic (6)
great for lunch (6)
neighborhood gem (4)
notable wine list (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
744 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire party loved everything

Dined on May 22, 2016

The entire party loved everything

food5
ambience5
service5

We got the baked ziti and colossal brown ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We got the baked ziti and colossal brownie for desert!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Mother's day

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place was busy, but they honored the reservation and we were seated within a few minutes. I would recommend reservation on special occasions.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Italian Family Dining at a Reasonable Price,

Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited for Mother's Day lunch. Enjoyed the family-style Italian food. Wait staff was very attentive and helpful. Food portions were more than expected. Everyone found something that truly enjoyed

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service4

Maybe smaller portions so we could order ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Maybe smaller portions so we could order more and taste more.

food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Great Food Poor Service

Dined on April 24, 2016

We made a reservation for our party for 8:15pm, and got to the restaurant 15 minutes earlier. After we were seated, it took over 50 minutes for our meals to arrive, which was basically 2 small sized entrees. Garlic bread wasn't too bad, except it felt like the ratio of garlic to bread was 1:1. The entrees were amazing. We loved the chicken saltimbocca. The waiting time unfortunately made our overall opinion of our experience pretty bad.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Would go back

Dined on April 23, 2016

The server was great and the atmoshphere was fun. However our spagetti had so much water in it gross. We complained and server said the sauce was thin.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love sitting in the kitchen

Dined on April 2, 2016

We were lucky enough to sit at the kitchen booth. It is always entertaining to watch the food come down the line and the servers to carry the HUGE trays out to the tables. As for the kitchen booth the next time you make a reservation!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

While a bit cramped, this is the place t ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

While a bit cramped, this is the place to be for holiday family get togethers. I would have rated this place higher except for that the portion sizes keep shrinking while the bill keeps getting bigger. The food is exceptionally flavorful and the presentation is great. The service while good has also slipped. During former visits, I had service that was so outstanding that I seldom ever had time to set down an empty glass; this past visit, my glass set empty for a small period of time. Despite the decline in the store standard, it is well within reason for many other local restaurants today and certainly not service poor of making me wish to take my business elsewhere. In fact, I know that I will return soon.

food5
ambience4
service5

As usual great food and service

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

As usual great food and service

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious food

Dined on March 13, 2016

Best Italian food by far! Friendly environment and great servers.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Slow Service But Retified

Dined on February 27, 2016

We were seated promptly because of our Open Table reservation. We ordered our meal, and our drinks and salads came quickly. We noticed that others in our area were getting their main dishes and we were not. Finally the manager came our table and graciously apologized. He then offered us a complementary dessert. We do not what the confusion was with our order.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Understaffed

Dined on February 25, 2016

We had a party of 13 on a Thursday evening, and we happened to have a reservation the same time as as 2-3 other large parties. They stated they were understaffed when we arrived, and this was definitely the case. Our waitress was very kind and patient, but she was in charge of way too many tables. It took nearly an hour to get bread and the glasses of wine we ordered, and it was another 45 minutes before we got our food. When I went to the bar to get a second glass of wine (to save our waitress the trouble), there was no bartender. I asked the bus boy if someone could get me a glass and he told me they were understaffed and I would have to wait at my table. Hopefully it was just an "off" night for this location, because things certainly did not run smoothly.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great as always, this is wh ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

The food was great as always, this is why we continue to go back. Tyler was our waiter and he was great, very friendly. We tried the linguine with clam with red sauce which was a seasonal item, highly recommended.

food2
ambience4
service2
value1

LIttle things

Dined on February 8, 2016

Sometimes it's the little things that make the difference... We've been to the BDB downtown and always had an enjoyable time. We found the one in Worthington so decided to give it a shot at being our new place, mainly because of parking... having a 5-10 minute walk to pick up the car from a downtown garage was getting old. Preface: We are trying to celebrate Valentine's Day early, as last year we had a poor experience at the downtown location on that day (too crowded) - however maybe next time not to do it on Super Bowl Sunday. Pros: The parking was GREAT. Almost no one was there - close enough to the door, in and out, perfect! The noodles were delicious, the cake for desert was enormous and excellent, and the wine was perfect. The seating was quick and private (no one else in the area - romantic setting). Cons: The chicken in the noodles (Chicken Cabanara - our favorite dish) was chewy, I had to stop myself from touching any more chicken after the first bite. The waiter (though he was attentive enough during the night) returned with an air of cold around him and smelled of cigarettes (cigarette break out in the cold), and seemed a bit rushed to push our order through. To Go boxes were tossed at us and no offer to help fill them like the store downtown. We would love to give this store a better rating, and have this be our "go to" place, but things just didn't go as well as we expected. We will be giving it another chance soon, as it was probably a bad choice of nights to go out (not that that should make a difference), but for now this was our experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food3
ambience3
service3

It was ok. It was a Monday night and the ...

Dined on February 1, 2016

It was ok. It was a Monday night and they weren't busy at all. The service was fine. Not spectacular. The food was good but nothing special. I've had better before there. Two people had a small order of an entree salad,cheesy garlic bread , split a dessert and each had two glasses of house wine and we spent 90 bucks. NOT worth it. And they didn't thaw out any chocolate cake that day so the dessert we wanted we couldn't have. Even w a tab that high they still charged for ice tea! Was just an eh experience.

food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Food was generally good. All the Italia ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was generally good. All the Italian dishes were delicious. Our calamari was overcooked which was too bad. I couldn't believe how expensive it was this visit. I think we will just be using their carry-out in the future. Service was terrific. Sadly, Open Table reservation resulted in a phone call from the restaurant to confirm which lead to a voicemail and then a necessary phone call -- takes the convenience out of reserving on open table.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

good

Dined on December 31, 2015

I really enjoyed my meal here! The food was a little pricey, but there was enough for leftovers!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Chain that's got it figured out!

Dined on December 26, 2015

We were wondering if Buca di Beppo would be a good choice since it is a chain place but we were pleasantly surprised. Food and service were great. They serve "family style" dishes and we weren't sure about how much to order but one smaller salad and entrée easily was enough for three of us. There is bread on the menu but they will bring a complimentary basket if you ask. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

I always enjoy a buca afternoon out. The ...

Dined on December 20, 2015

I always enjoy a buca afternoon out. The new chicken inferno was simply delicious.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service

Dined on December 3, 2015

Cheesy bread florentine and spicy chicken rigatoni were excellent, as were the mashed potatoes. The kids enjoyed their food as well. Our server, Zachary, was excellent. No waiting even though we were late due to traffic.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience1
service5

Food was very good. but a little too muc ...

Dined on November 28, 2015

Food was very good. but a little too much garlic in the garlic bread, ugh!,.... service was very good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

They advertised a Thanksgiving dinner.

Dined on November 26, 2015

Their advertisement did not include details about the Thanksgiving menu nor the price. I made reservations for my husband and I. When we were seated (we were seated immediately), the Thanksgiving menu listed a standard family-style meal serving 3 to 6 people. We did not want that much food so ended up ordering from the Italian menu which offered servings for 2. We still ended up paying as much from the standard Bucca di Beppo menu as it would have cost us to order the Thanksgiving dinner.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service3

Delicioso!

Dined on November 26, 2015

Fantastic food and very good atmosphere. Of course we went on Thanksgiving so it was louder than usual with all the families but it was great nontheless!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2

Not a fan....

Dined on November 1, 2015

I am not a fan of the ala`Cart style for everything, example: side salad or desserts. Also the waitress hardly check on us once the food was delivered. For the cost of the drink I would have liked a refill but she never asked or offered.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Italian Atmosphere

Dined on October 30, 2015

Went with another couple on a Friday night. With reservation, we were seated immediately. Our waitress was especially accommodating. Would have moved our table because it was a little noisy with other larger groups being served, but we chose to stay where first seated.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4

NJFOODIE

vip
Dined on October 24, 2015

Decent place, food is pretty good, service has always been good. We go several times a year. Good place for family gathering.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Never a bad meal!

Dined on October 24, 2015

We have eaten at Buca Di Peppo numerous times and our dinner has always been great! We are moving to South Carolina and we hope that one day they will put a restaurant in Columbia.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3

I miss the old bruschetta

Dined on October 20, 2015

We ordered the bruschetta, expecting the wonderful stuff we had there previously, like deep dish pizza crust covered with tomatoes, basil, etc. They have changed the recipe and ruined it. Now it's pieces of toast, which are tolerable, but the toppings are now soaked in VINEGAR. YUCK! The one thing we most looked forward to at Buca is no more and we are sad. The lasagne and spaghetti were still very good, but the bruschetta was a big disappointment.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We came here for our anniversary. It was Fantastic

Dined on October 19, 2015

Wonderful Service, food and drinks. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for family style Italian food. We had a wonderful time here

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Group Dinner

Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was great as always. The ability to share different menu items easily is a plus.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2

The place was utterly trashed by a busy ...

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

The place was utterly trashed by a busy Saturday crowd and very poorly cleaned. The service was slow and poor. Definitely not the greatest experience we've had at this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to go for special events

Dined on October 2, 2015

Whether you are a group of 20 or just you and your spouse enjoying your wedding anniversary this place it great food, great staff & great atmosphere!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Lots & Lots...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Quick family get-to-gether prior to long trip. Ages 2 - 78. Waiter handled all well and fast. Lots & Lots of food, noise & good time. Kids liked spaghetti while others loved the variety of all other foods. Noisy? Sure... Fun? Sure... Go again? definitely!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service5

Downhill

Dined on September 20, 2015

We hadn't been to BDB in quite some time. The quality of the food has really gone downhill. Their wasn't much in the way of seasoning (salt) in any of the pasta dishes. Our garlic bread had a bitter, burned taste. The spaghetti hadn't been drained properly so there was a huge puddle of watery sauce--had to ask for extra sauce. All in all, don't think we'll be going back. The waitress was great though and the decor is still fun--too bad the food is bad.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food, and seating was great. ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Service, food, and seating was great. Disappointed that they didn't have a special occasion cake available for the birthday we were celebrating . Thanks

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service5

Too Expensive for My Taste

Dined on September 13, 2015

We celebrated a family birthday at Buca's in Worthington and the food was so so, the noise level too much and the cost too high for the quality of the food we received. Two other parties were in the same room as our group and you couldn't hear the person across the table for all the hooping and hollering going on with the other two groups. A large mixed greens salad for 4 was $20.99 and the ingredients were drenched in a salty dressing along with salty olives and salty peppers. We also ordered the following: a small Chicken Parmigiana also $20.99 and got 3 thin pieces of chicken...a small Chicken Saltimbocca, which was $23.99 for 3 pieces of chicken (thicker than the 1/4 parmigiana)....and a large Lasagna for $31.99 which was tasty but a bit dry. That's a lotta dough ($) for so so food. The best part of the experience was our waiter, he was great. There a plenty of good Italian restaurants in the Columbus area and unfortunately this isn't one of them.

food5
ambience5
service4

all entrees were excellent, more than en ...

Dined on September 10, 2015

all entrees were excellent, more than enough food, shared by all and we still took home plenty

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3

Food good--hubby's first visit but I hav ...

Dined on September 9, 2015

Food good--hubby's first visit but I have been there with group twice before. we had later reservations and werent too picky and place pretty empty so noise levels good. Took awhile for wait staff to realize we were in the place but then service pretty good. One nice touch was when I mentioned we were staying overnight fro week night getaway at nearby hotel, the waitress packed up our leftovers picnic basket style with plates, forks, etc so we could enjoy late nite snack in our room! Nice touch!

food4
ambience3
service3

Great

Dined on September 5, 2015

It was difficult being placed in a very loud room, but the food is delicious and the servers are always friendly...add to that a good bottle of wine and it's always enjoyable to eat at Buca with friends and family.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.