About Buca di Beppo - Worthington

60 East Wilson Bridge Road
Worthington, OH 43085
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
High Street / 23

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(614) 848-8466

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking is available in private lot for Buca di Beppo guests.

Public Transit:
COTA Bus Service - Worthington Square Mall

Executive Chef:
Dan Varga

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Baked Ziti - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH
Garlic Bread - Buca di Beppo - Worthington, Worthington, OH

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Worthington Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (6)
Casual (5)
Special Occasion (5)
See All
Family Style (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Business Meals (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Romantic (1)
Spicy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dinner on Christmas . A nice c ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful dinner on Christmas . A nice change from turkey and ham

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Family Style, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed. We were in town ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I was very disappointed. We were in town for a meeting and I decided to take my friends (10) to dinner and I thought this would be a great place because it was family style. I made a reservation 3 or 4 weeks in advance and yet when we arrived we had to wait 15 minutes for our table. When we were seated, we were placed in the back of the restaurant in a room that was too small smashed into a table (that shortly had another large table seated on top of us). The table was not set properly. The server took the drink orders, some of which were not available and had to be reordered. Someone in the bar did not know what they were doing because one of my friends ordered Bourbon and when they didn't have the make she ordered they brought back a selection of what they called Bourbons however they were blends. Wine on the menu in two instances was not available. It took 25 minutes to get the drink orders and the table seated after we were was served first. We were served bread and never did get plates and still had to ask for them when the salad came. The food when it did come out was cold and there were so many mess ups that we were given free desserts. We were not in a hurry and just wanted to have a great dinner with good friends. I spent $300 plus the drink orders for bad service, cold food, and the wrong wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We forgot how much fun this place was! ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We forgot how much fun this place was! You can't leave hungry...go a head try!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a group of 9 ladies who meet at B ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We had a group of 9 ladies who meet at Buca's every year to catch up and share a nice evening. Buca's is a great family and social gathering place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni was ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 3, 2016

As always the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni was superb. It's my favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful dinner at Buca. It's ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Buca. It's something new to order something and share it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never had a bad experience here. Food is ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Never had a bad experience here. Food is good, staff is friendly, and the atmosphere is fun, interesting and inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

At a last minute notice, my friend was a ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 31, 2016

At a last minute notice, my friend was able to meet me at Buca and we enjoyed a lovely meal. She is a vegan so I thought this would be a great choice.

I ordered the Chicken Limone, which I LOVE! And she ordered the Cheese Canneloni. We had a carafe of wine and the noise level was comfortable and we were able to talk without competing noise interfering. We had not seen each other for a number of months, so it was great to be able to catch up with each other.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Vegan, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and the service was s ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was excellent and the service was superb. We went to celebrate my daughters 14th birthday and they made a point to recognize her special day. She was embarrassed, which was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mediocre food but great table service.

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Mediocre food but great table service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Friendly and attentive service. We real ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Friendly and attentive service. We really enjoyed our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fun place to go with a group of people ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 2, 2016

A fun place to go with a group of people. The food is good. The prices a little high. I did not care for the calamari. Thought it lacked flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The section we were seated in was extrem ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The section we were seated in was extremely loud. The waitress was loud and used the word "absolutely" over and over again. It was so loud we could hardly hear each other talk. The fettuccine was bland and there wasn't enough marinara sauce on our manicotti or our spaghetti. We had to request more. The garlic bread was SOAKED in garlic. I burped it all night long. It was a disappointing experience. We have been there before without these issues. It will be a while before we go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

My favorite place to eat in the Columbus ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My favorite place to eat in the Columbus area. If you love Italian food, you will love this restaurant. Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious family style food, and the lun ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Delicious family style food, and the lunch menu portions recommended by my waitress were just the right size for me, and a great value. Complete chicken parm dinner, dessert and coffee for only $21. Very friendly and responsive service. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Table in the way back. Waiter was late o ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Table in the way back. Waiter was late on plates and olive oil. Had to go get those ourselves. Overall it was ok. Great food and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The bar area is so hard to get service b ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The bar area is so hard to get service because they make the bArtender. Wait tables and well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Always a good experience at Buca, and al ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2016

Always a good experience at Buca, and always plenty of leftovers. We'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great meal and excellent service!

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great meal and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The entire party loved everything

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2016

The entire party loved everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We got the baked ziti and colossal brown ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We got the baked ziti and colossal brownie for desert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Mother's day

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 8, 2016

This place was busy, but they honored the reservation and we were seated within a few minutes. I would recommend reservation on special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Italian Family Dining at a Reasonable Price,

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Visited for Mother's Day lunch. Enjoyed the family-style Italian food.

Wait staff was very attentive and helpful. Food portions were more than expected. Everyone found something that truly enjoyed

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Maybe smaller portions so we could order ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Maybe smaller portions so we could order more and taste more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Great Food Poor Service

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 24, 2016

We made a reservation for our party for 8:15pm, and got to the restaurant 15 minutes earlier. After we were seated, it took over 50 minutes for our meals to arrive, which was basically 2 small sized entrees. Garlic bread wasn't too bad, except it felt like the ratio of garlic to bread was 1:1. The entrees were amazing. We loved the chicken saltimbocca. The waiting time unfortunately made our overall opinion of our experience pretty bad.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Would go back

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 23, 2016

The server was great and the atmoshphere was fun. However our spagetti had so much water in it gross. We complained and server said the sauce was thin.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Love sitting in the kitchen

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2016

We were lucky enough to sit at the kitchen booth. It is always entertaining to watch the food come down the line and the servers to carry the HUGE trays out to the tables. As for the kitchen booth the next time you make a reservation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

While a bit cramped, this is the place t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 27, 2016

While a bit cramped, this is the place to be for holiday family get togethers. I would have rated this place higher except for that the portion sizes keep shrinking while the bill keeps getting bigger. The food is exceptionally flavorful and the presentation is great. The service while good has also slipped. During former visits, I had service that was so outstanding that I seldom ever had time to set down an empty glass; this past visit, my glass set empty for a small period of time. Despite the decline in the store standard, it is well within reason for many other local restaurants today and certainly not service poor of making me wish to take my business elsewhere. In fact, I know that I will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

As usual great food and service

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 27, 2016

As usual great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 13, 2016

Best Italian food by far! Friendly environment and great servers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Slow Service But Retified

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 27, 2016

We were seated promptly because of our Open Table reservation. We ordered our meal, and our drinks and salads came quickly. We noticed that others in our area were getting their main dishes and we were not. Finally the manager came our table and graciously apologized. He then offered us a complementary dessert. We do not what the confusion was with our order.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Understaffed

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 25, 2016

We had a party of 13 on a Thursday evening, and we happened to have a reservation the same time as as 2-3 other large parties. They stated they were understaffed when we arrived, and this was definitely the case. Our waitress was very kind and patient, but she was in charge of way too many tables. It took nearly an hour to get bread and the glasses of wine we ordered, and it was another 45 minutes before we got our food. When I went to the bar to get a second glass of wine (to save our waitress the trouble), there was no bartender. I asked the bus boy if someone could get me a glass and he told me they were understaffed and I would have to wait at my table. Hopefully it was just an "off" night for this location, because things certainly did not run smoothly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was great as always, this is wh ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The food was great as always, this is why we continue to go back. Tyler was our waiter and he was great, very friendly. We tried the linguine with clam with red sauce which was a seasonal item, highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

LIttle things

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 8, 2016

Sometimes it's the little things that make the difference...

We've been to the BDB downtown and always had an enjoyable time. We found the one in Worthington so decided to give it a shot at being our new place, mainly because of parking... having a 5-10 minute walk to pick up the car from a downtown garage was getting old.

Preface: We are trying to celebrate Valentine's Day early, as last year we had a poor experience at the downtown location on that day (too crowded) - however maybe next time not to do it on Super Bowl Sunday.

Pros: The parking was GREAT. Almost no one was there - close enough to the door, in and out, perfect! The noodles were delicious, the cake for desert was enormous and excellent, and the wine was perfect. The seating was quick and private (no one else in the area - romantic setting).

Cons: The chicken in the noodles (Chicken Cabanara - our favorite dish) was chewy, I had to stop myself from touching any more chicken after the first bite. The waiter (though he was attentive enough during the night) returned with an air of cold around him and smelled of cigarettes (cigarette break out in the cold), and seemed a bit rushed to push our order through. To Go boxes were tossed at us and no offer to help fill them like the store downtown.

We would love to give this store a better rating, and have this be our "go to" place, but things just didn't go as well as we expected. We will be giving it another chance soon, as it was probably a bad choice of nights to go out (not that that should make a difference), but for now this was our experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

It was ok. It was a Monday night and the ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2016

It was ok. It was a Monday night and they weren't busy at all. The service was fine. Not spectacular. The food was good but nothing special. I've had better before there. Two people had a small order of an entree salad,cheesy garlic bread , split a dessert and each had two glasses of house wine and we spent 90 bucks. NOT worth it. And they didn't thaw out any chocolate cake that day so the dessert we wanted we couldn't have. Even w a tab that high they still charged for ice tea! Was just an eh experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Food was generally good. All the Italia ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was generally good. All the Italian dishes were delicious. Our calamari was overcooked which was too bad. I couldn't believe how expensive it was this visit. I think we will just be using their carry-out in the future.

Service was terrific. Sadly, Open Table reservation resulted in a phone call from the restaurant to confirm which lead to a voicemail and then a necessary phone call -- takes the convenience out of reserving on open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

good

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2015

I really enjoyed my meal here! The food was a little pricey, but there was enough for leftovers!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Chain that's got it figured out!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We were wondering if Buca di Beppo would be a good choice since it is a chain place but we were pleasantly surprised. Food and service were great. They serve "family style" dishes and we weren't sure about how much to order but one smaller salad and entrée easily was enough for three of us. There is bread on the menu but they will bring a complimentary basket if you ask. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy a buca afternoon out. The ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 20, 2015

I always enjoy a buca afternoon out. The new chicken inferno was simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent food and service

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 3, 2015

Cheesy bread florentine and spicy chicken rigatoni were excellent, as were the mashed potatoes. The kids enjoyed their food as well. Our server, Zachary, was excellent. No waiting even though we were late due to traffic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.