About Buca di Beppo - White Marsh

8200 Perry Hall Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21236
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
White Marsh Mall

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 931-2751

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh
Buca di Beppo - White Marsh

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - White Marsh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
See All
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Romantic (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was fantastic. Really good. We ha ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic. Really good. We had a little bit of an issue with an entre salad coming well after the pasta, but it was fine after all the food arrived. I def recommend the pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went for the lasagne special. Glad we ju ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Went for the lasagne special. Glad we just got the small; we still had plenty to take home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My friend and I had a nice time at this ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My friend and I had a nice time at this restaurant. The portions were ridiculously large. The two serving pasta dish and broccoli was enough for us to have seconds and leftovers for lunch the next day. The restaurant also sent me a coupon good for 20% off and free Italian bread. Our bill came to $25 per person which included a generous tip for our awesome wait person. I enjoyed the experience and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

On a Friday evening ... I was surprised ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

On a Friday evening ... I was surprised at how few people were in the restaurant. Sad, hope this isn't a sign of impending doom. With so few customers, we had a room to ourselves. This came with the unfortunate experience of being totally forgotten. After 15 mins of no sign of a waiter, I had to go back up front to remind them of our presence. From that point, service was very good. We tried the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni. Note: opting for the 'hot' version was a mistake. I love spicy foods but the chef must have dumped a half up of crushed red peppers in the dish. After my wife and I inhaled our waters, the waiter replaced the dish with the regular version with a 'side' of crushed peppers. Much better. All in all, food was good, atmosphere was fine but felt odd sitting alone in a big empty room.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

always walk away happy and full from din ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

always walk away happy and full from dining here. service is always pleasant and good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a Good Time ... Nice Service Story

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This is our "local" Buca di Beppo. It's located inside a mall, but the entrance is nicely segregated from the mall traffic so, once you're inside, it's just like being in any other Buca--tacky, fun decorations and all.

My wife and I go here every so often. She enjoys it enough that we even had a birthday dinner for her and several friends here recently. This trip was just the two of us, which meant two "small" entrees and a lot of leftovers. That's one definite plus about eating at Buca with a small group--just about everything they serve reheats well. :-)

On this particular occasion, I wanted to try something different, so I ordered a sausage bolognese dish that I think was new to the menu. Within a few minutes of ordering, the manager came out and informed me they were out of that dish. Not a problem--I ordered something else I knew I'd like and enjoyed it.

I mention this not because I was annoyed they didn't have the dish I wanted--that happens, especially during a busy weekend. I wanted to call attention to this because they did a good job, telling me they were out within minutes of my placing the order and that meant my wife and I were still served our dinners at the same time. It may seem like a simple thing, but I have been to restaurants where things didn't work out that way. You don't tell how good someone is at service when everything goes right ... you tell how good they are when something goes wrong and you see how they fix it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

College graduation dining

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

I was very pleased to have celebrated my college graduation dinner at Buca di Beppo. The food was excellent and everyone, there were 14 of us, enjoyed the food and the menu and the choices and especially the prices. The ambience was great and they had many private alcoves in the restaurant. It's an experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was above average and what you would expect from a chain Italian joint. The server was outstanding. Very attentive and extremely helpful. Of course the evening we went was very empty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Manga!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

My wife is Italian, her mother passed away 15 years ago a week before her birthday. That makes May 3rd tough for her. So we went to Buca di Beppo for some good Italian food.

Always good, if not great! To boot, we ended up with a total of 3 meals out of the entrees we ordered. If you haven't been, you've got to try.

If you have been, you probably go every now and then anyway...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The meal was merely Okay but expensive. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The meal was merely Okay but expensive. Not worth it! Rather go to Olive Garden

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Yum!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Have never had a bad experience at buca. We love it!!!! Already planning the next visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Our server, Bethaney, was super attentive and very efficient. Her smile never her face even as things got busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, super fast service.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Great food, super fast service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here many times and was usu ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have been here many times and was usually get the apple Gorgonzola salad and chicken cannelloni. However tonight we had the Valentine's special with lasagna, garlic bread and salad. It was fantastic and enough food for six! Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Time @ Buca on Valentine's day 2016

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We ate at Buca based on a suggestion from friends. We did not have reservations on the day we went but Open Table had seating 3 hours before we decided to go. Very happy with the greeting and the table service. The food was delicious and the portions did not disappoint our party of 3. The one thing I am critical of is the beer list. I drink only good craft beer and there were no offerings.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

another visit

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

we enjoy Buca, esp if we want leftovers! portion size, even the "two" size is more than enough for the two of us, and a bonus of a take away container. Salad was excellent!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

I chose this place for the family atmosphere and I was not disappointed. The artwork is so interesting and provided many conversation starters. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Experience!

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Everything was perfect. From walking into the restaurant and being greeted to being thanked for coming on leaving. The service was quick, friendly, helpful, and even funny. The food was great- huge portions. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great for the holiday

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Great to not cook for the holiday. Server was pleasant. Portions are huge and sharable but it ould be nice to try a few smaller samples

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

The food portions were pleasingly surpri ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

The food portions were pleasingly surprising and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My party had dinner on Thanksgiving. W ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

My party had dinner on Thanksgiving. We opted for a traditional meal and the restaurant had a great fixes offering. My only gripe was that the food temperature was lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pros and cons

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We had a good dinner here. Their concept of serving food in quantities for 2 or 3 or 6 sounds good but for us it wasn't such a hot idea as we all like different things and so we had to compromise what we really wanted or in the case of my husband, he ate a meal intended for 2 or 3! And, paid for that privilege. Very nice waitress and a good ambiance.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The pizza is a MUST!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

The restaurant is in the mall and we were a bit skeptical but pleasantly surprised with our experience. Interior of restaurant was very pleasant and fun. The food was very good. Pizza had thin crust, delicious simple mozzarella topping and perfectly cooked. We also had the calamari which was tender and flavorful. Our chicken dish was also very well prepared (capers, artichoke hearts, etc.) We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was made in a timely manner.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The food was made in a timely manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Meatballs as Big as Your Head!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

This was an old-style, old-school, rich-with-tradition Italian restaurant. Family style only, with "small" orders that served at least 2, and "large" which served at least 4. Meatballs as big as your head, garlicky and delicious (but they will repeat on you later!). Pasta cooked perfectly. Everything delicious. There were just two of us so we didn't get to try much, and as good as the desserts looked, there was no way that was happening. It would be a great place for a large group!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Chain restaurant italian

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

First time to this location - nothing inspiring, large portions, variety...think I would pick Brio at the mall next time. This location hard to find using GPS...need to have better directions if you are not familiar with White Marsh Mall area.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great Birthday!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We enjoyed the enclosed space for our 9 people. The food was great! The server kept up with our needs. The Brownie Sunday was an awesome top off for the meal. The Candlabra was a great touch for the birthday sing along.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful restaurant and very attentive ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Wonderful restaurant and very attentive to our needs. Our waitress was wonderful..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a night...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 24, 2015

James was a great server and made us feel welcome. His recommendations were spot on. Food was outstanding and my girlfriend and I felt like we were treated to something special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing good was the service.

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

The server, Jimmy, was excellent.

This was my second time visiting this restaurant. The last time was the week it opened and I didn't like the food or the service. I thought I would try it again. Pasta was overcooked and the chicken was bland and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Birthday Dinner with friends.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Very nice dinner. The appetizers were excellent, and our stuffed shells were great, I loved the spicy sausage stuffing. We were seated in the "Pope room" and it was a very enjoyable evening for all. Thank you

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the food here is delicious, service was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

the food here is delicious, service was fast and waiter was very knowledgeable about menu! price was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Experience!

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 23, 2015

I had reservations that I had to change to an hour earlier and they were very accomodating. When the party of 14 arrived, we were immediately greeted and taken to our area where the staff was ready to serve us. Everything was served promptly and was absolutely delicious. Our team had a great experience and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Party of 15

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

Large group at one table, and no problems talking to one another. We were seated immediately, had great service from Chad, and the food was extremely good. Will definitely go back, and even look for different locations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great local Mall restaurant

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2015

First time at Bucca de Beppo. Wonderful salads and great Pizza. Jimmy our server was very energetic and took his time explaining their family style concept. Wide variety of food choices. Believe me, you won't leave there hungry!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last time.

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2015

Food was mediocre at best. Pastas were very heavy and not very tasteful. Expensive for the poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

good visit

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2015

we ordered and enjoyed the volcano chicken, outstanding!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Lackluster

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 29, 2015

The only good part of the meal was the salad. The veal was tough and over salted. Calamari was uninspired. San Reno pasta was bland and the meatballs were greasy.

Portions are large. Choose a different chain if you are looking for good Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Had grad party

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 20, 2015

Service was very good for our crowd of 16. Food was good, not great. I ordered two large bottles of wine for the table. The waitress came back with one and another red saying they were out of the one I ordered. After tasting I went with the sub. Waitress neglected to tell me it was $15 more. Not good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Real Italian

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 14, 2015

From the decor to the background music it is Real Italian. The food is as good (almost) as mom's and grandma's. Simply the finest chain type Italian restaurant I have been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.