About Buca di Beppo - Waldorf

11110 Mall Circle Suite #1016
Waldorf, MD 20603
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Suite G01A

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 932-9617

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you"re hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Takeout

Special Events & Promotions:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD
Buca di Beppo - Waldorf, Waldorf, MD

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca"s delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Waldorf Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.0

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Special Occasion (1)
See All
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Romantic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Fun (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
101 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a different experience for my fam ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

It was a different experience for my family and I. Food was amazing, service was great and the prices were very affordable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty Food!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2016

I really like Buca's food. I really like Italian food but not too much cream or cheese and they are just right for me. Our server was wonderful and knowledgeable of the menu. The prices are great and it is a great choice for families or large crowds. The Waldorf location is rather small and some of the photos on the wall are a bit risque. However, if you can overlook those things, you will have great low key, casual dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

My waitress seemed overwhelmed and the r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2016

My waitress seemed overwhelmed and the restaurant wasn't busy at all. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Service was so bad,after waiting 15-20 m ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Service was so bad,after waiting 15-20 minutes, we gave up and left. We've been to this location a number of time. Most times there has been issued, such as lack of cooks working, wait staff not working, etc, etc.

We will not be back. They had enough chances. I don't blame any on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Not the best...but good

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2016

Although not bad, this restaurant did not compare to other restaurants on OpenTable or other Italian restaurants in the area. It was a bit dark and didn't appear to be very clean. It is a family style restaurant so the portions are good for sharing and I would say most suited to groups. The salad and salad dressing were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Short Staff

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2015

The food was good. The only issue was that there was only 2 servers for the entire restaurant. The servers, as well as the hostess did there best to take care of everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Always Good

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2015

The food is always good and the service is excellent. The staff seems to genuinely care about whether the customers enjoy themselves.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Typical PseudoItalian Resturant

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 21, 2015

The food used to be good when they first opened, but over the course, their dishes never taste the same. I was a fan of their Penne alla Vodka. Every time I would order it, it would taste different - one was too spicy, one was too watery, one was too something else. Also, some of their interpretations of dishes are incorrect - and this coming from an off-the boat Italian family.

Furthermore, we ordered the gnocchi and we had to return them because they weren't fully cooked. When we approached the manager about it, he mentioned "gnocchi are supposed to be al dente". Actually, no they aren't.

I think this the last time, or at least, not go for a very long while to Bucca.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Made it a Special Occasion!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2015

we took my son and his wife here for their one year anniversary. the food was delicious and we're very picky about Italian and they came out and did a nice presentation of desserts with candles for their anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yes I would recommend Buca di Beppo - Wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 31, 2015

Yes I would recommend Buca di Beppo - Waldorf to my friends. We had a great time! We celebrated my Parents 30th wedding anniversary and they had a wonderful time...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

group

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 18, 2015

great place to go with a group. we had 10 in our party

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from waitstaff but food is lacking.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2015

This was my second visit. Our server was great but our food seemed to take a little too long and then the chicken carbonara we ordered, wasn't prepared with chicken in it. The manager was aware of this and apologized and we did get the chicken but I felt like we should have been offered a discount, since the mess up was the cook's fault and we were inconvenienced by a longer wait time. The pizza bottom had a burnt residue on it, which made it taste poorly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Bad all around

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Reservations were double and tripled book. Took over an hour to get our food. Bread basket was way late and one of the waitress just threw one stick of butter on the table; not lay but threw. Noisy and very tight setting arrangements. Felt sorry for the hostess they were setting, busting tables and taking carrying orders.

This place should be ashamed of themselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

This location is very small and not comfortable

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2015

The food was great, but they ran out of many items. We visited early in the evening, there was no excuse for running out of popular menu items. Maybe that's how they keep you coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Delicious

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 7, 2015

Went to dinner with friends and their children. Server very friendly and took care of all our needs. The food was wonderful and just what we had been looking for since arriving in Southern Maryland. Wish there was one open in Pax River, MD.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We completely enjoyed the meal. From fro ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2015

We completely enjoyed the meal. From front to back. The service was great. I think people are a little daunted by the prices, but the family style serving of lasagna was easily enough for 5 people.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

birthday lunch

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 25, 2015

went there on sunday aft to celebrate my birthday with my family...everyone was great...waiter, maitre d and even the manager came over. they packed all our leftovers for us. my daughter and her aunt need gluten free so it was nice for them to have great choices! everyone's favorite was the apple gorgonzola salad...yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Not like Palo Alto, CA

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 3, 2015

Our family was in California last Christmas, and we ate at the Palo Alto restaurant. It was a fun evening, so we decided to repeat the experience closer to home this year. Unfortunately, our experience in Waldorf was a bit disappointing. There was plenty of food as always, but it wasn't nearly as tasty this time around. We all thought that the entrees were a bit cool when they were served, and could have used more sauce. The bread was also very simple and uninspired, and the oil/vinegar "dip" was bland. There were bright spots however: our server (Justin) was pleasant and helpful, and our large "sampler" dessert was delicious.

We like the family-style serving and might consider Buca again in another part of the country, but considering what we paid for rather ordinary tasting food, we aren't likely to ever visit the Waldorf location again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Little Italy in Waldorf?

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 3, 2015

The food, service and environment is a taste of Italy. My Italian husband loves it so we go too often! Next time we will bring friends.!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ciao, bella!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2014

This was my family's first visit to the restaurant, and we felt like Italian royalty. The ambience was captivating & we (okay me) just broke into a spontaneous dance or two with the Italian crooners featured in the music! We savored several delectable dishes, sipped delicious wine, and felt supported in relaxing into a time of family memory-making. A thousand thanks, Buca di Beppo!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food and great service

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2014

Lot's of good food, great for a night out with your entire family.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

American Italian

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 27, 2014

We went to Bucca di Beppo in Waldorf because we had a gift certificate to use after a bad experience at Bucca di Beppo in Washington DC. It is American Italian food. This location is in a mall and was empty other than our group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The waitress was slow, we were there 2 hours.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 7, 2014

The waitress really didn't pay much attention to our table. Another table of 6 came in (we were a party of 4-no kids), ate and left meanwhile we had been waiting for our waitress to notice we were done eating. We were in a room that must have been far away from her other tables. The food was ok, the new menu items weren't that great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Awesome time

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 5, 2014

The entire waitstaff was great, especially our waitress CiCi. Our food was great too. The portion sizes were huge. We were celebrating my mom's graduation and they came out and sang to her, and bought a card out. They surprised us all. It was our first visit and we will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanksgiving dinner

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2014

I decided. Too go out and eat this year me and my family,the service was great. But everthing else was terrible meaning all the food that we had too eat. The beast part of our meal was the bread. The turkey they served us tasted like frozen banquet turkey that u find in the frozen section of the stores. I would not recommend this place too anyone for thanksgiving type foods!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Truly terrible

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2014

4 of our dining party requested gluten free pasta while ordering our dishes. The waitress either didn't understand what that meant or assumed she did. After 5-10 minutes she came back and said they couldn't do that and everyone had to reorder. She never 'checked on us' or refilled anything during our almost 2 hour dinner. The place was scary empty for a Sunday evening family place. Now I know why. Buca used to be big delicious portions with a super fun atmosphere. Now it's just changed. Surprised at the prices for what we got and not even flavorful to be honest. What a waste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Good Eats

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2014

Pretty good food and service. Never seen crowded. If you're in the Waldorf area and have a taste for authentic Italian food, Bucca is the place to go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A Great Dining Experience

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2014

We were there on 11/14/2014. It was myself and 3 brothers. One brother had been there before, who also recommended the place. I must say we had a grand time. The food was most excellent, and the service was great as well. I also want to commend the young man(Johnathan) that waited on and served us. That young man did a fantastic job. We were more than pleased with everything. Thank you for a very great and wonderful dining experience. We will certainly come again.

James

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Buca Di Beppo Delight

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 9, 2014

Once the ordering scheme was figured out, we got our food fairly quick, it was hot and prepared very well and was enjoyed by everyone. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for delicious Italian.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Family style Italian,kitschy decor

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 7, 2014

This is the spot if you want an abundance of food so much that you are guaranteed leftovers! Wine selection is limited and our first choice Zenato Valpolicella was out of stock. It's a fun laid back atmosphere with over the top Romano decor...even the Romans would laugh (seriously) unfortunately you could see into the dishwasher area from our seated perspective and it could have been cleaner! The saving grace and overall rating of good was due to our lovely server Edita. She gave us exceptional service and the staff was lively. It is what it is...not 5 star but a lot of fun and straight forward trattoria food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Awful food and huge portions.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 31, 2014

Awful food and huge portions.. The food was cold when brought in we had to send it back to get it reheated ... Never be back !!!

It's a chain place and feels very artificial !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I would definitely return here.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 25, 2014

I had neber been to this Italian spot beofre and being a foodie, once i heard about it I had to come. I was not disappointed. The food was amazing, service was great, and ambiance was stellar. Would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I wouldn't go back

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 17, 2014

Our waiter was very nice and they had a big table to accommodate all nine of us. However the food was just mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great Expeirence!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2014

This was a great experience for our Retirement Group! All of the food was great and, we had food to take home for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Specialty Pasta

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2014

Food was terrific ! Excellent and will be going back before end of the month. My specialty pasta was in a spicy tomato sauce with pepperoni and sausage and other one was to die for with chicken and fried eggplant. It's my understanding these Pasta dishes change at end of October. Service was great and atmosphere is cozy Old World Italian.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Birthday Dining

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 4, 2014

We reserved seating for 16 people and 15 showed up. The service was terrible because none of the servers was on the same page. We had dinner style and I was at a table of 8 people and one of the entrees was spaghetti and we received 1 bowl and when I asked for another bowl to share one waitress told me sure and the other came back and said no that was it for the evening. The bar was another issue, they ran out of a certain liqour and was told that they mainly serve wine, well okay, take it off the bar for customers to see. We was suppose to get drinks with the dinner style menu and was never offered, so we complained and got nothing but excuses. The overall dining experience was terrible and I'm not recommending to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 19, 2014

There were 8 of us celebrating a friends birthday, that we thought was going to be exciting because two people in the group recommended this place. We waited like 30 minutes before we could get our waiter to come over and take our drink orders, which he got mixed up, and were very watery tasting. Then it took him another 30 minutes to take our food orders, which was ok, but we had filled up on bread and salad, so when our entrees came out, we were not really hungry any more. The two people who recommended this place was really disappointed, because the 3 other times of them coming to this particular place, they received excellent service the whole way through....maybe the waiter was having a bad day, that's why I would still recommend it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

sad experience

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 19, 2014

I made a reservation of four. When I arrived it seemed the receptionist had no clue of my reservation, yet I received a confirmation email and a reminder of my reservation. After we ordered our food it took well over an hour to get it. While my food was good, my counterparts food was completely cold. Their were two cooks and they both started arguing which was very unprofessional if we could hear it way across the dining room. We also noticed the tables around us were having issues with their food. I would not recommended this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Good Food - Great Service

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2014

We arrived early so the restaurant was empty except for us and the staff. The service was excellent. The food was good, but not like what my mother used to make. To be fair, I'm Sicilian and my mother was a great cook. this is a good place to go if you want a decent Italian meal with generous portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed every minute! The staff is great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2014

Enjoyed every minute! The staff is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.