About Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee

1500 Apalachee Parkway
Suite 2270
Tallahassee, FL 32301
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Blair Stone Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 309-0058

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Executive Chef:
Scott Reynolds

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee
Chicken Carbonara - Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Tallahassee Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

50% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Tallahassee
Best Restaurants in Tallahassee ›

Good for Groups (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Special Occasion (2)
See All
Great for Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for my daughters graduation from FS ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went for my daughters graduation from FSU. They were happy to work with us on the menu since we had a party of 19. Preordered the food and everything went perfectly

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went early lunch time, and it was rea ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We went early lunch time, and it was really quiet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

As always, AWESOME.

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

As always, AWESOME.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined in as a special treat to my daught ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Dined in as a special treat to my daughter as a reward for a great swim competition. Server seemed a bit disenchanted that there were only 2 of us. We've been to numerous Buca's from California to Orlando and I have to say the food quality here wasn't what I experienced in the other locations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

service to our party of eight.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

In town for my son's FSU graduation. I had made reservations and was happy that our party of eight was seated immediately upon our arrival. Ashlynne, our server, was accommodating and friendly providing an overall excellent experience for our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food, good prices, fun

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It's a good place to go for a meal that's good Italian without being pricy. Best to go with a group because the servings are family style and that way you can order several items. Try to sit "indoors" because their patio is like sitting in the shopping mall.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The PERFECT graduation celebration!!!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

If you've ever tried to get reservations in Tallahassee during graduation season, you already know it's impossible!! All hotels and restaurants are booked. Well, on Open Table, Buca di Beppo only had a 4:30pm reservation available so I took it. after my daughter's event, we changed clothes and left. It was 93 degrees and a lot of street traffic. By the time we got to the restaurant, we were ravishing. Well, they satisfied all of our needs!!! First, our waitress was....AMAZING!! I've never give a 30% tip, but she earned and deserved every bit!! Everything, I mean everything, is handled, cooked and served perfectly. My 22 year old and 2 year old LOVED it! We had 6 people and no one could say a bad thing about the place. If you're ever in Tallahassee, stop at Buca. You will love and enjoy your dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Momma

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We were celebrating our daughter graduating from FSU!!!

It was a wonderful early dinner!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress did an awesome job. Great dinne ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Waitress did an awesome job. Great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overpriced and bland

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

The quality for the price paid was way too high. We spent over $140 with tip and ate everything, so we did not over order. The food was uninspired and rather bland. This was most likely our last trip to Bucca. The service was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Slightly disappointed

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Everything was great... Hostess, management, food... But the waitress seemed a bit overwhelmed and it messed up our dining experience. Definitely would go back to eat there again, just not with that waitress.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Nothing spectacular

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

I've been to a few Buca's in the past and this by far was not my best experience. The place wasn't very busy for a weekend night. This should have been my first indication on how my experience was going to go.

The food lacked flavor and was very bland. The lasagna was good but the sauce was nothing that great. We also ordered the salad and another entree (shrimp in pasta with spinach). The entree didn't have any flavor whatsoever. It could have used some more garlic and other spices.

It was not worth 72.00 and have no plans of eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Our dinner

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We dined Thanksgiving Day and had a delightful waitress named Sam. She did a great job. The food was wonderful and her service was outstanding. We were visiting from Alabama but we intend to make the trip again in 2016 and when we do we will make it a point to dine at Buca!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Parents weekend

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

We had a great time. Our waiter was great. His advise on what to order and how much was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

do not get the mashed potatoes!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

do not get the mashed potatoes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

always a pleasure!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

We come here once a year to celebrate our youngest son's birthday. He is the one of the main reason we come back every year since he really likes the mac & cheese. Our waitress Tabitha was amazing and really was engaged with all of us!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good place for lunch if you want to talk.

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 3, 2015

Clean and quiet place for lunch. Menu is limited but the people in our group liked the food. Service was good. For lunch the menu accommodates for individual servings. For dinner the servings are all family style. We noticed round tables for six and eight persons which makes for better communication for such groups.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great as usual

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

Went to Buca for my daughters birthday and it was friendly with great food. We always enjoy our family get togethers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. How ever we had no space ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

Food was good. How ever we had no space to move and our table was in the middle of the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good Food, Bruh, You Should Go.

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

The food was great and they sat us down in a pope room, it was pretty rad lol overall I'd give it a 7.8 outta 10, too much water.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Who knew?

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 2, 2015

Okay....so family-style can be a surprise in cost if you and your dining partner can't agree on the same menu item....so go with with the promise that you'll each have a great leftovers lunch to look forward to. The service was attentive but not obtrusive. The food was outstanding! Flavorful and aromatic but not overly rich (not swimming in a butter finish). The salad was a delight. Wow! We could be hooked.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Desperately seeking flavor

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

This is a great place for those that seek a nice atmosphere for a special occasion. However, be prepared to save up your pennies. Service is fair to good but it could be because of the cost of your meal leaves very little room to tip well. The sauce is pretty bland unless it's prepared spicy then you taste "spice" and still no flavor. The dessert menu has more to offer than the salads or entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Always good

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 25, 2015

Reliable and a good palce for family or small group. Good portions. Mussles in garlic sauce were very good tonight.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

The customer service was excellent!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

We came for my brother's graduation from FAMU and the service was excellent. Despite being busy, they were able to give us personalized attention throughout our lunch. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to host an event for a large group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Fun and Food!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

Bucca di Beppo was the perfect place for a group celebration! Food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The restaurant was very nice, had music ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 30, 2015

The restaurant was very nice, had music from Italy playing in the background and well decorated. The food was unique, hot and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Fabulous family Birthday celebration!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 13, 2015

We went to Buca with some visiting family for my mother's 60th Birthday and had a blast. It was reasonably priced and everyone, even the pickiest of us, were satisfied. We even still had extra food for my mom to take home with her.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun place for a group to dine Food is re ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 16, 2015

Fun place for a group to dine

Food is respectable and bountiful

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Nice date night place

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

We really enjoy going to buca. Food is always good and we love their red sangria. The apple Gorgonzola salad is delicious too. Service is usually very good but they always seem a bit unorganized when you arrive at the hostess area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

You guys have the best servers. I can't remember her name but she was so sweet and was on top of everything! We were just past the bar in the second half booth Around 3:30-4pm on Vday. Our glasses were always full, our bread basket was never empty, and she was seriously the sweetest. We got the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni and, as always, it was absolutely delicious. Great job guys.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Depends what you order

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 7, 2015

The stuffed chicken was cooked perfectly. On the other hand, The lasagna although tasty, was composed with very soft , unpalatable noodles. The appetizer trio came out with some perfectly heated portions and some on the cool side.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was good. If it says spicy be prep ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on January 6, 2015

Food was good. If it says spicy be prepared for hot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Too Good To Be True!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 26, 2014

Yes, it was Christmas but that is why we made reservations. And the time we made Buca di Beppo was half empty. Wanted to sit in a romantic area since it was the first time in a very long time we were able to have a "date night" without kids. Specified that in the reservation as well as when we checked in 1/2 hour early. We were willing to wait. We were called and was seated in the bar area 10 minutes ahead of our reservation time. I reminded the hostess and she replied stating there were no other places out in the front area. There were ice and food on the floor and on surrounding tables, and I unfortunately found why there was food on the floor because my bench was soaked. After waiting 5-10 minutes longer we saw other patrons were seated in the area we were wanting and would have waited for!!!! The bar tender ended up having to make our food because it was taking a very long time. Finally got it and it was half hot and half cold. We were offered a free dessert though for our wait. finally by the end of our meal they started cleaning the other tables. Dessert was good, but still had to wait about 15-20 minutes for that to come out and by then the restaurant was more empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Super Duper Food

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 26, 2014

We have started a tradition of going to Buca for Christmas dinner for the past two years and I must say that the food here tastes just like homemade except better!!! The portions are perfect for groups and you find yourself eating more than you need to! Just be prepared to order a salad or appetizers because you will be waiting a while for your entrees to be delivered. This is because everything is freshly made

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Great food!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

Always great food and service at Buca! Our fave dish is the chicken and sausage ziti.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on December 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Buca di Bepp, and we could not have been happier. Our traditional turkey dinner was fabulous - the turkey was so tender with just the right spices; green beans with a delightful crunch; creamy mashed potatoes,- yum! Our server, Samantha, was a gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely, Traditional Thanksgiving dinner!

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on November 27, 2014

The food was simple, but marvelous. Gaby, our server, one of the best anywhere ever. Really enjoyed the meal and the leftovers fed us the nest night. Thanks for preparing, serving, and cleaning up after so I didn't have too. We will do this again. Love your regular food too. But for holidays, you can't be beat. Thanks for a lovely time. JBI

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

CC

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 11, 2014

You are here for the food and there is plenty of it per entree order. The service is very good and food comes at you at a good pace . This restaurant is great for small groups or large families as all dishes are shared and experienced together

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Awesome

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on October 9, 2014

Buca a is awesome as usual. The service and food is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca di Beppo

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 5, 2014

Great spot to have comfort food with the family after a football game.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.