About Buca di Beppo - Southlake

2701 East State Highway 114
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nolen Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 749-6262

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Albarran

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Buca di Beppo - Southlake
Chicken Saltimboca & Fettuccini Alfredo
Penne Arrabiata
Seafood Trio
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni
Baked Rigatoni
Stuffed Shells
Penne San Remo (Sub Peas With Spinach)
Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken
Lingunie & Clams
Proscieto Stuffed Chicken
Meatball

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.6

ambience

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (10)
kid-friendly (7)
great for lunch (4)
See All
special occasion (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for brunch (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

$25 Chicken plate was bad! Chicken was ...

Dined 17 hours ago

$25 Chicken plate was bad! Chicken was very chewy, notified server who did not seem to care. Will not go back to this location!

food1
ambience4
service2

I hate leaving bad reviews. I'm being ge ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

I hate leaving bad reviews. I'm being generous with two stars though. Father's Day dinner started off with a nice, but possibly stoned waiter; maybe he just has a video game head. Either way, he was there, but not present. The good: house mix wine, fried mozzarella The bad: OUT OF LASAGNA (fail), the rigatoni had very little meat and cheese and was 90+% pasta, the spaghetti was big enough for an army but again only had two meatballs on it. Unfortunately, this dinner was not worth the $125 we paid for it. I'm glad my husband picked the location and not I!

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was incredibly slow. Server was ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was incredibly slow. Server was new so that may have been the issue. Caprese salad was fresh and pastas were ample and tasty. The chicken marsala sauce was good (a bit sweet) but chicken was on the tough side.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

Was there for an evening with my kids. T ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Was there for an evening with my kids. The service was poor at best. Took almost an 25 minutes to get a drink order. Food took another 50 minutes. The only thing that was quick to arrive at the table was the check.

food4
ambience2
service5

Great meal and good value but it was so ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Great meal and good value but it was so noisy we couldn't even hear the person across the table from us. Not a place to go if you want a conversation

food1
ambience2
service2
value2

yuk and disappointment

Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor service, spaghetti and meatballs had at least a cup of water at the bottom.... water. Waitress said that was normal and made no comment else.

food5
ambience1
service1
value1

Gone downhill FAST!

Dined on April 11, 2016

Worst birthday experience ever! Arrived at 6:45 to a hot and stuffy environment that strongly smelled of sewage! Though our food and drink order was taken promptly, our food didn't arrive until 8:15!!! That's an hour and a half later!!! No apologies nor comps were offered for such poor service. In fact, we were overcharged immensely in things such as double tipping, items not ordered, miscalculations and our not even our coupons were honored!!! Unacceptable!! We couldn't get out of there fast enough and I will be discontinuing my traditional birthday dinner here effective immediately.

food4
ambience4
service5
value1

1:15 hours to get food

Dined on March 27, 2016

Waiter was great, food was good, but cooks weren't getting food out timely. Ordered 4 dishes and it took 1:15 min to come out. Had two diabetics with us and their delay did not help. Lemon Chicken still the Bomb!!!!! Clam fettuccine not anything to write about.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Not up to Par

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had spaghetti and meatballs with chicken parm...it was just ok

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good

Dined on March 4, 2016

Multiple visits to this location & everything is consistently good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food3
ambience2
service2

Wasn't greeted and had too go to the bar ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Wasn't greeted and had too go to the bar to be seated. Once seated the bartenders was great and the service was great. Food enormous portions and tasty. I have to return again to try some of the other dishes

food4
ambience3
service5

Always a favorite place to eat for reall ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Always a favorite place to eat for really any occasion!

food5
ambience5
service5

Bucca was able to seat us twenty minutes ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Bucca was able to seat us twenty minutes after we arrived and the food was perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5

An overall unique experience. Taking us ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

An overall unique experience. Taking us through a maze when you're being seated, you walk past a booth in the kitchen. That was really neat. The food was outstanding

food5
ambience4
service4

Great group dining experience. Portions ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Great group dining experience. Portions enormous and prices reasonable

food1
ambience1
service2

When we arrived it wasn't very busy but ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

When we arrived it wasn't very busy but service took 15 min just to take our drink order and then when we finally did order for or food that took about 20 min. And when we got our food my spaghetti had water at the bottom so by that time I was done. When I told the server he said "Yeah we've been serving not so good food all day today" so do not waste your time. Or go at your own risk!!

food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Bad service

Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a party of seven that ate dinner on New Year's Eve. The service was terrible ! It seems that our server, Tony, was extremely overwhelmed. One of our appetizers didn't come until after we got our entrée. The drinks we ordered didn't come in until we got our entrée. The food is consistently good and that's the only reason I would go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Food was great but we had to sit at a pl ...

Dined on December 26, 2015

Food was great but we had to sit at a plastic table and chair set in the bar and it was not very comfortable. Otherwise great.

food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Staff overwhelmed

Dined on December 26, 2015

We were seated 10 minutes early with our party of 11 on Christmas evening. That's the good part. The hostess at the front was clearly overwhelmed and loudly letting everyone know. We waited 45 minutes for our drinks to arrive. Our waiter was mostly absent. Another waiter did more for our table than our own waiter did. We had to ask for bread baskets and plates. One of our entrees was brought out at the end of our meal. We shared the other meals with the two people who did not get their food. Chaotic, loud environment.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Christmas Day Mess

Dined on December 25, 2015

First off, I am grateful for those at Buca di Beppo who worked on Christmas Day. We were a family traveling and appreciated the chance for a good meal that day. Unfortunately, Buca di Beppo was a complete management mess from start-to-finish. Reservations for 3:15PM and we did not get seated until 40 minutes later. For half that time we were the only people sitting in the entryway. Then we learned (from a capable young lady who observed this) that the three gents at the greeting station messed up our check-in process. She seated us immediately after that mishap. We walked past the kitchen and I had to stop and look a bit. It appeared that the manager was in the thick of things with boxes and cans strewn about the kitchen floor. Complete chaos back there. The waiter was nice, but did a bit of pre-apologizing that things might take a bit after orders. We had plenty of time to look over the menu while waiting, so we ordered everything immediately. Drinks came quickly, but they ran out of ice. The waiter apologized (an ongoing process) and brought out a single cup of ice 10 minutes later for us to share. Pizza (entree) came out first followed by our appetizer. No silverware or napkins, though. I had to get up and ask another waiter to help out since ours disappeared. 5 minutes later he brought out everything. Entrees came out 30 minutes later and were well-prepared and delicious. No errors in the preparation at all - just a huge wait. Our waiter disappeared throughout the process and we had to rely on others to bring things like napkins and plates. Overall, the experience took over three hours. We had to squeeze through a crowd of waiting people on the way out - one that spilled out into the parking lot. Summary is that it's great that Buca di Beppo offered this service, but they failed to serve. Good food that's a bit overpriced but solid quality. Horribly managed throughout.

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Christmas

Dined on December 25, 2015

Was Christmas with few restaurants open. So this was a bit of a madhouse. Our waiter was nice, but so nervous about everything that he didn't tend to listen. Food good.

food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food, good service!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Excellent food, good service!

food1
ambience1
service1

Restaurant failed to honor a reservation ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

Restaurant failed to honor a reservation for three. They offered a table which was squeezed In Between others. Only 2 people could fit. Other tables were open however they would not move our party. Left the restaurant and will never return

food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Tiramisu was Great!

Dined on December 25, 2015

A bit loud but it was Christmas Eve! Food was good and amounts were huge! Tiramisu was so big!! There were 4 of us and we had to take it home and enjoy next day!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

As expected -noisy and slow... holiday meals!

Dined on December 24, 2015

We had reservations for Christmas Eve, 6:00. Had to fight through the crowd waiting for takeout orders in the foyer but were seated promptly. Our server Tyler was quick to ask for drink orders and bring those out with warm bread and butter. He was also quick for refills (my guys really like bread!) Food was slowish coming out, although he did stop by to ask if we wanted drink refills while we waited. Noise was moderate due to two large family parties in our room. When food did come out, my husband and son got their orders, but I did not. I assumed that it was right behind theirs but it was not. I waited a few minutes and then flagged him down. He remembered what the order was and brought it straight out. Food was good, but warm, not hot - like it was held on the side for a while. My husband and son said the same thing about their food. You know what you're getting at Buca di Beppo - good food, lots of family and work groups, crowded and noisy. Food was not the quality we have had in the past, husband and son were disappointed in dishes they have liked in the past. Portions as always, were generous. I don't know if food quality was not as good because of the crowds, or they may have changed recipes. As a mother of four, I know kids don't always act properly, and I can take that into account as well. But the combination of crowds, a busy kitchen and service not quite what we have had in the past, explains why I dislike holiday meals in restaurants so much.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Christmas Eve

Dined on December 24, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful experience that made this a great event for the whole family.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

Dined on December 23, 2015

Great food, great service, and a fun atmosphere. Sat our table of 11 quickly and took great care of all of us. Great place for big groups and loud people:)

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Pretty good experience.

Dined on December 20, 2015

Upon arriving, we were promptly taken to our table. The booth seats had a lot of food scraps on them, but the host got a towel and wiped them down for us. Our waitress was Kara (spelling?) She was attentive and knowledgeable and did a great job with our large group of nine people. The food was decent. I remember the Chicken San Remo was better the last time I had it. The chicken was very dry. Almost seemed like it went from frozen to overcooked. The rest of it was okay though. Overall a good experience, but not great. Will probably come back, but if the chicken isn't better the next time, it may be my last visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wait too long for a 16ppl reservation

Dined on December 19, 2015

Dinner reservation for 16 ppl at 7:45pm....seated at 820 pm, waited too long in the lobby...service slow after that....drinks not until past 8:30pm. Food good as always, need more staff on high volume nights.

food4
ambience4
service1

Disappointment

Dined on December 13, 2015

I took my work team and their families to Buca for a special celebration. We booked the Pope room months in advance. We had 15 persons in our party - half where children. The host led our group through the bar to our table - not cool. Our waiter was CLUELESS. He took our drink order and upon returning I ordered multiple appetizers and a salad and let him know we would order in a few minutes after our group figured out what they ordered. I let him know at that time we wanted a large order of each of the vegetables when our dinner was served. Appetizers arrived - but no salad. We asked for the salad again. The stuffed mushrooms where a joke - 8 small mushrooms scattered on a huge platter for $15 was absurd. After delivering our drinks and making us pass our drinks around the table (there was plenty of room behind the chairs to make his way around to serve each person. He couldn't remember who had what. We only had tea, water, or Dr. Pepper. It wasn't as if our orders where all crazy unique. He took our order and disappeared into the kitchen. I had reminded him about the vegetables and he said he would submit them with our dinner order. Dinner finally arrived (and the salad after our entrees) and many of us had nothing to drink - empty glasses. Once the waiter dropped dinner off he disappeared. And no vegetables. He finally returned to see if we need anything - sure do, we need drink refills and the vegetables we ordered twice. He turned quickly and headed for the kitchen and then returned to say they would arrive in just a few minutes - in other words, I finally submitted the order for things you should have now. Twenty minutes later he returned with the vegetables after everyone had eaten their entree. I've had better service a Sonic. I don't know why our service was so terrible. It's not my place to speculate (playing games on his phone, watching football in the kitchen, having a fight with his girlfriend). But, I was very disappointed in our experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Lunch

Dined on December 4, 2015

We had a great Christmas lunch with 18 people. The food was fantastic! Service was excellent, the only gripe we had was we only had one server for all of us. He worked very hard and did a great job all by himself! Overall we were very happy with the experience!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Happy Birthday party !!!

Dined on November 28, 2015

The Pope's Table was perfect for our group of 15. We enjoyed the gathering with the carousel to serve the food in an easy manner. The menu chosen was delicious. Everyone enjoyed the salads and the chicken limon especially. The rigatoni was a little el dente for most and could have used a bit more sauce, but it was still very good. They were delightful with the birthday greetings and the candles. The waiter was so gracious to take family pictures of our group for us to remember the occasion. Thanks for a memorable day !!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service1

Food and Service don't match

Dined on November 26, 2015

We ate here Thanksgiving. Food was very good, service very bad. When entrees were served, we had no plates. Good luck on drink refills. Seemed like a bunch of poorly trained high school kids that had no idea of being a good waiter. I complained to the manager who comped our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience1
service2

Extremely cold in the seating area. Hard ...

vip
Dined on November 6, 2015

Extremely cold in the seating area. Hard to eat while shivering! All dishes served family style, not a good plan if the two dining do not like the same food! Would not recommend!

food1
ambience4
service3

STAY FAR FAR AWAY. All gimmick no subst ...

Dined on November 1, 2015

STAY FAR FAR AWAY. All gimmick no substance. Food was served cold because it's apparently to hard for them to microwave the meal and make it hot. This is not real Italian food. The slop they served us was cold, tasted like Chef Boyardee with a hint of cardboard, and smelled like alpo. Let's not forget that they charged $40 for a $10 bottle of wine. I wouldn't eat there again even if I was paid to. Total waste of time and money.

food2
ambience3
service3

Rare miss for Buca

Dined on October 17, 2015

Took family plus mother to Buca given past positive experiences. Ordered a salad plus two dishes to split and a kid's pizza. The salad was good, but two main dishes were very bland. One believed to have caused one party member stomach issues not long after leaving. The kid's pizza was missed and had to be started after the other food was delivered. They rushed it and it wasn't done properly. Could have removed the $5 pizza from the bill, but wasn't offered. All four of us left disappointed and in no hurry to return. : ( I jazzed the leftovers up at home and they were OK. Off the list for foreseeable future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff from management to waiter went abo ...

Dined on October 11, 2015

Staff from management to waiter went above and beyond to make us feel truly welcomed. I could tell that they actually felt proud of the food and restaurant. Our waiter, Anthony, did s great job. We had the eggplant parmigiana and it was one of the best eggplant I've ever had. Fried, but not too much. The tomato sauce served with it was extra fresh.

food5
ambience3
service4

Been to Buca numerous times - always exc ...

vip
Dined on October 11, 2015

Been to Buca numerous times - always excellent food and service. Unfortunately this time, even with a reservation, we had a lengthy wait for our table and our waiter was clearly overwhelmed. It was "Homecoming" for a local high school and Buca wasn't managing their staff very well. Three people at the check-in stand kind of hanging about, waiters were stressed. But - we should have made plans to dine elsewhere once we found out it was "Homecoming" and so many large groups would be dining at Buca all within the same time frame. We will return!

food4
ambience5
service5

50th Birthday dinner party

Dined on October 10, 2015

It was a wonderful 50th birthday dinner for my big blk greek family. The staff accommodation all our needs. The food as always good and price friendly for family of 25 people. Thank you Buca!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

My family and I always enjoy Buca di Bep ...

Dined on September 27, 2015

My family and I always enjoy Buca di Beppo. It's not gourmet Italian food but it's a step above Olive Garden and other similar restaurants. The ambiance, serving style and casualness of the restaurant are is perfect for family meals or gatherings.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.