About Buca di Beppo - Southlake

2701 East State Highway 114
Southlake, TX 76092
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nolen Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 749-6262

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in public lot.

Executive Chef:
Daniel Albarran

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Chicken Saltimboca & Fettuccini Alfredo - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Penne Arrabiata - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Spicy Chicken Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Seafood Trio - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Baked Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Stuffed Shells - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Penne San Remo (Sub Peas With Spinach) - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Lingunie & Clams - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Meatball - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX
Proscieto Stuffed Chicken - Buca di Beppo - Southlake, Southlake, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Southlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (8)
Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Casual (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Private Room (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Thanks giving dinner we did not like ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The Thanks giving dinner we did not like, I was not taste! We were 2 and they made pay for 3 because there was no 2. But I booked to segure my dinner for 2 and as they offered it! We got broccoli ( I hate it) instead of the traditional green beans! We were deceived and disappointed ! Also recommend Italian music to entertainment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

We like to come here with a group. The f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We like to come here with a group. The food is very good. Try the Apple Salad. The pastas are all great choices. Also the Lemon Chicken or Chicken Marsala are favorites. Really good Spaghetti and Meat Sauce also. We have always had good service here. We always come away with leftovers! It's a family style menu and the portions are large. The staff is ready and waiting to advise on how much to order for the group. Make a reservation on weekends to be sure you are not waiting long. The only downside of this place is occasional crowding that leaves you feeling like a little elbow room would be nice and noise! It is LOUD in here and hard to get away from that!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ravioli was served cold and we asked for ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Ravioli was served cold and we asked for a salad without dressing. They tried 3 times and couldn't get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Food was great. Enjoyed the ambiance. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was great. Enjoyed the ambiance. Will come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Bueno para grandes grupos ya que sus pla ...

vip
 (Monterrey)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Bueno para grandes grupos ya que sus platillos son muy abundantes adecuados para compartir

Tags: joya del vecindario
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very slow. Took about 30 min ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was very slow. Took about 30 minutes before order was taken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Went there for my child's 9th birthday. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went there for my child's 9th birthday. Tables next to us had bday songs expect ours. Told both waiter and on open table it was his Bday. Huge miss

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Food was just terrible. Service ok in to ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was just terrible. Service ok in total. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Always love stopping here for dinner. It ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Always love stopping here for dinner. It's one of our kids' favorite dining destinations. We were here for a birthday, and were really happy with the attentiveness of our staff. Our favorite table is the kitchen table. You'll never be bored with the non-stop action from this location.

For starters, I would recommend the fried cheese. We get a large for our family of six, and it usually disappears in a matter a minutes. For dinner, we usually go with a large plate of spaghetti and either pizza or lasagna . . . all of which fill up the crew, and leave an opportunity for leftovers.

They do a great job at this location. We'll definitely return again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Buca is a great place to grab a meal. Ev ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Buca is a great place to grab a meal. Everything is served family style and the portions are huge. Couldn't talk my group out of ordering a large and we boxed most of it home.

Seemed to be "Birthday Celebration" day. We lost count of how many times the staff sang their birthday song. With all the big groups it was fairly loud. The restaurant being segmented in separate rooms helped keep it down to a low roar.

Buca's email club is awesome. You can really save on your total bill.

Food and service were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

So, we decided to go back since we were ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2016

So, we decided to go back since we were given a $50 gift certificate. Ugh. They were out of tiramisu. This is after we told our waiter that we were going to pass on extras and just get a small lasagna to share so we could save room tiramisu. This is when a waiter should check to see how many are left. Another fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Our party of 9 was very late for our res ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our party of 9 was very late for our reservation due to a highway shutdown but the staff was very accommodating and genuinely pleasant. They quickly turned a stressful situation into a fun night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

$25 Chicken plate was bad! Chicken was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

$25 Chicken plate was bad! Chicken was very chewy, notified server who did not seem to care. Will not go back to this location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I hate leaving bad reviews. I'm being ge ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2016

I hate leaving bad reviews. I'm being generous with two stars though. Father's Day dinner started off with a nice, but possibly stoned waiter; maybe he just has a video game head. Either way, he was there, but not present.

The good: house mix wine, fried mozzarella

The bad: OUT OF LASAGNA (fail), the rigatoni had very little meat and cheese and was 90+% pasta, the spaghetti was big enough for an army but again only had two meatballs on it.

Unfortunately, this dinner was not worth the $125 we paid for it. I'm glad my husband picked the location and not I!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

Service was incredibly slow. Server was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Service was incredibly slow. Server was new so that may have been the issue. Caprese salad was fresh and pastas were ample and tasty. The chicken marsala sauce was good (a bit sweet) but chicken was on the tough side.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Was there for an evening with my kids. T ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Was there for an evening with my kids. The service was poor at best. Took almost an 25 minutes to get a drink order. Food took another 50 minutes. The only thing that was quick to arrive at the table was the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value4

Great meal and good value but it was so ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great meal and good value but it was so noisy we couldn't even hear the person across the table from us. Not a place to go if you want a conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

yuk and disappointment

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Poor service, spaghetti and meatballs had at least a cup of water at the bottom.... water. Waitress said that was normal and made no comment else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Gone downhill FAST!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2016

Worst birthday experience ever! Arrived at 6:45 to a hot and stuffy environment that strongly smelled of sewage! Though our food and drink order was taken promptly, our food didn't arrive until 8:15!!! That's an hour and a half later!!! No apologies nor comps were offered for such poor service. In fact, we were overcharged immensely in things such as double tipping, items not ordered, miscalculations and our not even our coupons were honored!!! Unacceptable!! We couldn't get out of there fast enough and I will be discontinuing my traditional birthday dinner here effective immediately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

1:15 hours to get food

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Waiter was great, food was good, but cooks weren't getting food out timely. Ordered 4 dishes and it took 1:15 min to come out. Had two diabetics with us and their delay did not help.

Lemon Chicken still the Bomb!!!!!

Clam fettuccine not anything to write about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Not up to Par

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had spaghetti and meatballs with chicken parm...it was just ok

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently good

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Multiple visits to this location & everything is consistently good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wasn't greeted and had too go to the bar ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2016

Wasn't greeted and had too go to the bar to be seated. Once seated the bartenders was great and the service was great. Food enormous portions and tasty. I have to return again to try some of the other dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always a favorite place to eat for reall ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Always a favorite place to eat for really any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Bucca was able to seat us twenty minutes ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Bucca was able to seat us twenty minutes after we arrived and the food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An overall unique experience. Taking us ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

An overall unique experience. Taking us through a maze when you're being seated, you walk past a booth in the kitchen. That was really neat. The food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great group dining experience. Portions ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great group dining experience. Portions enormous and prices reasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

When we arrived it wasn't very busy but ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2016

When we arrived it wasn't very busy but service took 15 min just to take our drink order and then when we finally did order for or food that took about 20 min. And when we got our food my spaghetti had water at the bottom so by that time I was done. When I told the server he said "Yeah we've been serving not so good food all day today" so do not waste your time. Or go at your own risk!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Bad service

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a party of seven that ate dinner on New Year's Eve. The service was terrible ! It seems that our server, Tony, was extremely overwhelmed. One of our appetizers didn't come until after we got our entrée. The drinks we ordered didn't come in until we got our entrée. The food is consistently good and that's the only reason I would go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Food was great but we had to sit at a pl ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Food was great but we had to sit at a plastic table and chair set in the bar and it was not very comfortable. Otherwise great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Staff overwhelmed

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2015

We were seated 10 minutes early with our party of 11 on Christmas evening. That's the good part. The hostess at the front was clearly overwhelmed and loudly letting everyone know. We waited 45 minutes for our drinks to arrive. Our waiter was mostly absent. Another waiter did more for our table than our own waiter did. We had to ask for bread baskets and plates. One of our entrees was brought out at the end of our meal. We shared the other meals with the two people who did not get their food. Chaotic, loud environment.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Buca di Beppo is where you go when you w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Buca di Beppo is where you go when you want to be surrounded by family. The portions are family size and families all around you eating, laughing, talking, & the upset one pouting. It's just family dinner. Only at Buca, it's authentic, fantastic, I'm in Italy dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Day Mess

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 25, 2015

First off, I am grateful for those at Buca di Beppo who worked on Christmas Day. We were a family traveling and appreciated the chance for a good meal that day.

Unfortunately, Buca di Beppo was a complete management mess from start-to-finish. Reservations for 3:15PM and we did not get seated until 40 minutes later. For half that time we were the only people sitting in the entryway. Then we learned (from a capable young lady who observed this) that the three gents at the greeting station messed up our check-in process. She seated us immediately after that mishap.

We walked past the kitchen and I had to stop and look a bit. It appeared that the manager was in the thick of things with boxes and cans strewn about the kitchen floor. Complete chaos back there.

The waiter was nice, but did a bit of pre-apologizing that things might take a bit after orders. We had plenty of time to look over the menu while waiting, so we ordered everything immediately.

Drinks came quickly, but they ran out of ice. The waiter apologized (an ongoing process) and brought out a single cup of ice 10 minutes later for us to share.

Pizza (entree) came out first followed by our appetizer. No silverware or napkins, though. I had to get up and ask another waiter to help out since ours disappeared. 5 minutes later he brought out everything.

Entrees came out 30 minutes later and were well-prepared and delicious. No errors in the preparation at all - just a huge wait. Our waiter disappeared throughout the process and we had to rely on others to bring things like napkins and plates.

Overall, the experience took over three hours. We had to squeeze through a crowd of waiting people on the way out - one that spilled out into the parking lot.

Summary is that it's great that Buca di Beppo offered this service, but they failed to serve. Good food that's a bit overpriced but solid quality. Horribly managed throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Christmas

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Was Christmas with few restaurants open. So this was a bit of a madhouse. Our waiter was nice, but so nervous about everything that he didn't tend to listen. Food good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent food, good service!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Excellent food, good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Restaurant failed to honor a reservation ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2015

Restaurant failed to honor a reservation for three. They offered a table which was squeezed In Between others. Only 2 people could fit.

Other tables were open however they would not move our party.

Left the restaurant and will never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Tiramisu was Great!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2015

A bit loud but it was Christmas Eve! Food was good and amounts were huge! Tiramisu was so big!! There were 4 of us and we had to take it home and enjoy next day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

As expected -noisy and slow... holiday meals!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2015

We had reservations for Christmas Eve, 6:00. Had to fight through the crowd waiting for takeout orders in the foyer but were seated promptly. Our server Tyler was quick to ask for drink orders and bring those out with warm bread and butter. He was also quick for refills (my guys really like bread!) Food was slowish coming out, although he did stop by to ask if we wanted drink refills while we waited. Noise was moderate due to two large family parties in our room. When food did come out, my husband and son got their orders, but I did not. I assumed that it was right behind theirs but it was not. I waited a few minutes and then flagged him down. He remembered what the order was and brought it straight out. Food was good, but warm, not hot - like it was held on the side for a while. My husband and son said the same thing about their food.

You know what you're getting at Buca di Beppo - good food, lots of family and work groups, crowded and noisy. Food was not the quality we have had in the past, husband and son were disappointed in dishes they have liked in the past. Portions as always, were generous.

I don't know if food quality was not as good because of the crowds, or they may have changed recipes. As a mother of four, I know kids don't always act properly, and I can take that into account as well. But the combination of crowds, a busy kitchen and service not quite what we have had in the past, explains why I dislike holiday meals in restaurants so much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Christmas Eve

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2015

Thank you for the wonderful experience that made this a great event for the whole family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great place

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2015

Great food, great service, and a fun atmosphere. Sat our table of 11 quickly and took great care of all of us. Great place for big groups and loud people:)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.