About Buca di Beppo - Seattle

701 Westlake Ave N
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 244-2288

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cheesecake - Buca di Beppo - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Garlic Mashed Potatos - Buca di Beppo - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Green beans - Buca di Beppo - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Thanksgiving Dinner - Buca di Beppo - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chicken and Sausage Rigatoni - Buca di Beppo - Seattle, Seattle, WA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.3

ambience

3.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (9)
Fun (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (6)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Historic (2)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
864 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food tasted good at Buca, which is t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food tasted good at Buca, which is the good. The problem is that there were only 2 of us. This is a problem for a restaurant that is centered around groups. There are only 2 sizes so if you are a party of 1 or 2 then you will have way too much food.

The Negative - our server was completely inattentive. We finally gave up and went to the bar to get the drinks or whatever we needed. In addition, we ordered a bottle of wine. We verified with the server that it was the smaller bottle. She brought a very large bottle and we again asked if it was the smaller. She assured us that it was. When the check came she claimed that she made a mistake and gave us a large bottle and that the manager told her to tell us too bad and that we had to pay for it. I asked for the manager and had a 'discussion' about it. In the end we only paid for the smaller but why did their mistake cause so much heartache? The management is very immature and inexperienced.

Will we go back? maybe..................

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Good time but wanted Upstairs and nothin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Good time but wanted Upstairs and nothing mentioned when booking that upstairs was closed for special event. Downstairs is very cold because of big sliding glass windows .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Manager was very rude and condescending ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Manager was very rude and condescending with poor customer service... I dare to asked the manager how much longer ? after waiting 1 hour and 30min even with reservations... I understand he was stress but not excuse to be so rude and condescending to his customers when he talks to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food was delicious. The server's we ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious. The server's we had were also very friendly and attentive, even though it was very very busy. The food even came out pretty fast I was very surprised. It was excellent and I would definitely go back. The portions are very big too so it's nice for left overs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once we cleared the reception area our d ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Once we cleared the reception area our dining experience was nice. Service was a bit slow but it was Christmas and the restaurant was packed. It seemed they didn't plan well because they ran out of salad and spaghetti. Our server was affable but the hostess was dismissive and curt. Luckily the manager on duty was professional and helpful. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Christmas dinner! These guys were slamme ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas dinner! These guys were slammed as reservations were running late and the food service was running even later - not many places in this part of town were open, and there was a continual line out the door. That said, the staff was hustling to cope with the crush. Food was hot and delicious when it did arrive. Even under the strain, this location delivered. Naturally, if you've been to Buca before, you know to expect the Italian on steroids motif that is the hallmark of the brand - like a homesick Olive Garden pining for the old country. It's still fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

20 minutes late getting seated.main cour ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 26, 2016

20 minutes late getting seated.main course came out before salad or appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always a good place to eat. Reservation ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always a good place to eat. Reservations are a must. On this occasion, the place was packed but the staff was few and far between, so service was very slow. After we ate, we couldn't find the server to pay the bill so we ended up rounding up the amount and leaving a tip that was much smaller than we would have left if we were able to get change. The music was way to loud for a comfortable conversation at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The atmosphere was fun and amazing . We ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The atmosphere was fun and amazing . We had 2 tables which was better than a booth(really loved the seating) as we had our grandchildren, kids and others all together.Very good eating. lois krebs

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing experience, so much so tha ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Disappointing experience, so much so that it motivated me to provide my first review. Holiday dinner with family before nearby seasonal performance. Uncrowded when we arrived, but seated in back corner and forgotten, had to remind staff for help. Eventual server was polite, but busy and distracted and spilled chocolate milk on our young son and his personal belongings. Unenthusiastic apology from server and no mention of help to remedy the situation from server or manager. Minimal attention provided to our table balance of meal and son's order was not completed, despite reminder to passing staff. Food was average at best. Disappointing experience for special Holiday night out with family. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Buca is a great family restaurant. We h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Buca is a great family restaurant. We had a birthday dinner there and first off, you have to decide on your 'menu'...easy to talk, the waiter was ready with recommendations, knowledge of ingredients (for food allergies) and created an easy relaxed atmosphere. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We all found the restaurant very cold. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We all found the restaurant very cold. The service started out well, but then it took ages for our food to arrive. The explanation was that they had run out of meatballs and had to make more. This was only explained to us when our meal was eventually served. I wish they had just brought all of our meal as soon as it was ready, and then brought over the meatballs once they were ready. We were all hungry, grumpy and cold by the time our food arrived.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Overall experience was HORRIBLE, HORRIBL ...

 
 (Singapore)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Overall experience was HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, AND HORRIBLE! We were seated promptly but the rest of experience was completely downhill. Took 20 minutes to get water, another 20 to have our orders taken, 60 more minutes to get our main courses, and ANOTHER 60 minutes to get our bills. Even though our waitress, Katy, kept smiling, it couldn't make up for the food that was barely warm and not worth the price. Everything from the pathetic side salads to the main courses was beyond yuck with the lettuce being of poor quality to the sauces on the pasta watery. The salmon looked ok but tasted farmed raised. Even the breads were sub-standard. WILL NEVER EAT THERE AGAIN!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Open Table had Buca's old address listed ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Open Table had Buca's old address listed and we went to the wrong location. After many calls we were only then directed to the new location, extremely frustrating. I may skip using open table in the future and just call the restaurant directly, DISAPPOINTED, almost made us late for the start of PNB's Nutcracker. Open Table needs to update their database...

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was bad...bread never came out

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service was bad...bread never came out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Service was good,food was delicious. Goo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Service was good,food was delicious. Good value for the money.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were really looking forward to Buca b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were really looking forward to Buca because we had been many times and loved it. This visit was very disappointing from the beginning. Service lacked communication because 2 servers tried to take our order. The fettuccine Alfredo had a smoky/burnt flavor and our meatballs came out a good 10 minutes after we were done eating. The best part of the meal was of course being with family and we loved the view of the harbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

Great for Thanksgiving, everything was ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great for Thanksgiving, everything was good just didn't get all our leftovers.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving feast ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving feast with family and friends at Buca di Beppo downtown Seattle. Everything went very smoothly, from the reservations via Open Table to the fantastic service and the special requests for more gravy in our "to go" bags. We were allowed to stay longer than usual which was awesome. Our table was upstairs next to the fireplace where we enjoyed a great view of the city and Lake Union. I've been to Buca a few times previously for family celebrations and the experience is always A=+.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner was a good experien ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner was a good experience for us. Service was great. Turkey, dressing, mashed potatoes, green beans, cranberry sauce.... all good stuff! Great time with the family. We would do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always a great place to eat. Go there a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always a great place to eat. Go there a few times a year.

Tags: Spicy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was average, similar to a chain res ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Food was average, similar to a chain restaurant. Building cool, but restaurant quite average.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Bring your ID with you. Was very disappo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Bring your ID with you. Was very disappointed that we had to show our ID for drinks.

We are both over 45 and my wife didn't bring her ID so, no beer for you. It really made the evening not as enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed in their corporate policy t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Disappointed in their corporate policy to not accept a vertical ID as proof of legal age. To be honest, I did not even know this was an issue until this dinner. My wife and I were visiting our 21 year (almost 22) old daughter and wanted to share a bottle of wine with our meal. The server and the manager both denied her stating they do not recognize this as a legitimate ID. I feel this is a ridiculous policy. Our state issues new driver licences every 4 years so our daughter is not eligible to receive a horizontal license until her 24th birthday. This restaurant chain has lost our patronage for at least 2 more years if they don't see a way to recognize legitimate forms of ID.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Was a family dinner out. This was our ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Was a family dinner out. This was our first time in the new location, we did not like this place as much as their old spot. The restaurant was cold, noisy and just did not have the charm of thier old restaurant the service was just ok. The food was tasty however the prices have gone up and the serving sizes seemed smaller. We will probably not be back, which is too bad our family has many fond memories of dinner out at Bucca di Bepppo. Time to find a new place.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I booked for my son's birthday. I menti ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I booked for my son's birthday. I mentioned we had a birthday, but was offered nothing, and indeed no mention of my son's birthday was ever made the entire time we were there. That was a bit disappointing.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Had an overall great time. Salad and mai ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Had an overall great time. Salad and main dish was wonderful but the desert was less than desireable. We had the mount Vesuvius and it was awful. It's supposed to be a molten style cake and the inside was ice cold and the cake was stale and hard like it had been left out all night. It was supposed to be warm with ice cream on top and it was almost as cold as the ice cream. Also, our waitress wasn't the most friendly I've ever encountered and acted as if she was confused and awkward the entire time we ordered or asked her a question. Was she new? I don't know, but she definitely didn't help our dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was decent and plentiful. The ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was decent and plentiful. The four of us probably should have stuck with the small servings as the large was way to much for us. Filled to the gills!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

It was fine for my midwestern family but ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 5, 2016

It was fine for my midwestern family but the food was not as good as it could be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Of course the dishes are very large and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Of course the dishes are very large and it's a fun environment but the food was mild on flavor. That's not a real downside, just didn't suit my taste tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I was disappointed to learn upon arrival ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 8, 2016

I was disappointed to learn upon arrival that our favorite server Brooke was no longer employed there, she must have moved or changed her direction in life. Hunter did a great job of trying to serve us busy and loud people. We had issues with a specialty drink that we originally learned about from the knowledgable bartender at Buca, from the former location. It was the Bar Managers' recipe that I obtained after trying the Limoncello Martini a few years back. The new kid at the new bar didn't know anything about it and didn't get it right until 3 or 4 rounds in....very disappointing, as we kinda scheduled this birthday dinner around those fabulous drinks! Unfortunately, I had only a few sips of mine and didn't drink any more that night. The food was good, we loved most of it. Would have preferred the Caprese plate to have come out first as a bit of appetizer with the bread....that would have helped a lot. The one complaint here is the Veal Marsala. I don't know what the heck was going on there, but the veal was tough, hard, overcooked and totally ruined! It was insane! We spent liked $400 with the alcohol and dishes, hardly going to single out that one dish, but man....that was majorly not right! Overall, the evening was fine, but not one of the better memories I have of this place. Better luck next time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the first time I'd been back to ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 25, 2016

This is the first time I'd been back to Buca's since they moved to their new building. It was nice but really hot. It was 2 stories and we were on the top floor. They may not have had A/C. We were sweating, which is a horrible feeling while you are trying to eat. Food was good. A mistake was made and they fixed it. We asked to move from our original table and they accommodated us. Ambiance is always fun but loud. I love Buca's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great evening - requested window but di ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great evening - requested window but didn't get it. That was my main disappointment. Anthony provided great service - personable, funny and attentive. Parking can be challenging in Lake Union neighborhood.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had a family reunion with 17 includin ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a family reunion with 17 including children. We had a room to ourselves, which worked for everyone. We are a LOUD group. We over-ordered, but lots of leftovers, right? However, they were really understaffed and our waiter was not on it. We wrote down our own order to give the waiter and wound up bussing our own table--that's how bad it was. I would not come here except with a big group who doesn't care about service but wants to eat a ton of food and doesn't care about the volume--just yell louder! The bill was quite high at the end, but hey, Grandma used to do it all and now she's gone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The service was kind of slow. The cook h ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2016

The service was kind of slow. The cook had to remake the main dish.

They were very nice to us though and comped the dish which was gracious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

This is a fun place to go for a birthday ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2016

This is a fun place to go for a birthday or some other festive event, with a group. The food is surprisingly good and it's just. Fun atmosphere. We were a group of 7 including our 89 year old Mom. A great time was had by all. The portions are huge, we had tons of leftovers!,

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place to finish a day downtown.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2016

One of our favorite after-play dinner spots. A nice, new location with the same indoor style as the old location. The food is great and consistent - especially the pizza. Interesting evening as it is also a very popular prom dinner spot. Despite the large and noisy prom crowd, we were seated in a relatively quiet spot and were well taken care of.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was prom season and the restaurant wa ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2016

It was prom season and the restaurant was full of large groups of teens in formal attire having a great time. This seemed to be more than the staff could handle, as food arrived cold, or arrived hot and cooled off by the time plates and silverware to eat it with arrived at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Good for birthday

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a great choice for a large group 30th birthday party. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our special event

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Standard food that pretends to be a bargain

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2016

The food here is standard Italian type food, not as good as grandma makes, but not as bad as a school cafeteria. Groups can make the place very noisy and keep the servers very busy, so it is not a place for an intimate romantic dinner with lots of personal service. The chain claims that its small size will feed 2 people and is pretty high priced. However, the two of us are of average size and appetite, and we found that the small size was only about enough for 1 1/2 persons. The restaurant was no bargain at around $45 a person (with tax and tip) for a shared appetizer, shared vegetable, shared entree, and shared dessert with no drinks of any kind.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.