About Buca di Beppo - Seattle

701 9th Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98109
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 244-2288

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.2

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (7)
kid-friendly (4)
special occasion (4)
See All
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (2)
romantic (1)
fit for foodies (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good for birthday

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a great choice for a large group 30th birthday party. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our special event

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Standard food that pretends to be a bargain

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

The food here is standard Italian type food, not as good as grandma makes, but not as bad as a school cafeteria. Groups can make the place very noisy and keep the servers very busy, so it is not a place for an intimate romantic dinner with lots of personal service. The chain claims that its small size will feed 2 people and is pretty high priced. However, the two of us are of average size and appetite, and we found that the small size was only about enough for 1 1/2 persons. The restaurant was no bargain at around $45 a person (with tax and tip) for a shared appetizer, shared vegetable, shared entree, and shared dessert with no drinks of any kind.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect for big family with young kids

Dined on March 27, 2016

The receptionists were busy and not so welcoming . Our waitresses, however, were attentive to our needs and accommodating. Food was the best part 😊

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Dissapointed

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

This is our 4th time dinning at Bucca. It took over two hours for two cold entrees and a salad. Bread wasn't brought to the table. When the food finally cam out the pasta was cold and the eggplant was burnt. Very disappointing.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall food is great, but a bit on the pricey

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Nice place to try out as we are from Vancouver, BC, but a paste dish can be as much as $36 is kind of pricey especially in the USD amount We have Anton's in Vancouver that has a line up everyday and big portion and definitely not as expensive. Our two small pasta dishes and an appy for 3 persons came out to be $70.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

loud with decent food and AWFUL service

Dined on February 21, 2016

I have been here a few times and was fully ready to expect a loud, crowded place that serves huge portions of decent Italian food. We got that...and some of the worst service I have ever head. Simple drinks like iced tea and lemonade took 45 minutes to arrive. Our apps took over an hour to arrive, bread for the table took 90 minutes, entrees close to 2 hours(for a party of 4 adults and 2 kids). Simple asks like extra silverware and water were never fulfilled despite asking 3 times. They didn't seem overly busy and all the other tables were having the same problem so it wasn't just us for sure. Overall our experience was terrible due to the poor service. I would probably go back..maybe they had off night or are having trouble dealing with the move to the new space a block away. But if the bad service was repeated I would definitely think twice about a repeat.

food2
ambience2
service2

Wine order and food orders were wrong. M ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Wine order and food orders were wrong. Multiple people serving our table might have been the problem. They made it right and comped the entrees that were missing.

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Good for Group Celebration, But Pack Your Patience

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

• Check in: a nightmare. Several employees buzz around the hostess desk look for some sort of direction (where are menus? who is next? where is that table located? where are the guests? who is here and who is not? children in the party?) As a result, the most frustrating part of the entire night: waiting to be seated. The confusion, disorder and chaos at the hostess stand left us feeling stressed and irritated before we had been seated. • Food: delicious. Huge portions. Yummy. Skip the diet and enjoy. • Service: friendly and approachable. Would rate a solid B- for attentiveness (had to ask several times for drink refills)

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun for Groups

Dined on February 20, 2016

We had about 9 people in our group. there was plenty of food to share and no one went away hungry. Fun and attentive staff. Would go here again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Very Disappointed - Way overpriced!!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

I know they just moved to a new location, but we were sat close to our reservation time and waited, and waited for our wine to be delivered. Our food took well over an hour to be served. Broccoli was cold. Mini meatballs were good, but our entree was served on top of the app. We shared the Gnocchi and it had OK flavor. When we asked to have our leftovers boxed. They didn't send us home with the gnocchi leftover, just a few meatballs and the horrible bread they served..... Extremely disappointed. Way overpriced. Do NOT recommend.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good food

Dined on January 25, 2016

The food was very good and the wine delicious. My only complaint was the lighting was too bright and spoiled the view of the lake from the dining room,

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3

Our food came out cold. They took it bac ...

Dined on January 23, 2016

Our food came out cold. They took it back to reheat. When it came back out, it was still cold. Totally ruined the experience!!! Also, the new location does not have the charm and the pasta aroma that made the old place so memorable and the allure to keep coming back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food quick service amazing atmosph ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Great food quick service amazing atmosphere!

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Friendly Host & it was ALL downhill from there

Dined on December 26, 2015

We had the worst service, and food ever! Besides waiting to order & being ignored, when I asked for a smaller cup for our 5yo she said you didn't have any but would bring a lid for the Heavy Glass that my 5yo couldn't even lift. After Gretchen took our order (1 sm Ziti, 1 sm Ravioli, 1 kids Fettuccini) she returned 20 minutes later w/ 1 sm Ziti. We waited for the other food so our family could eat dinner together, only for NOTHING else to come. 10 minutes later I asked if we could all have our dinner delivered at the same time. She informed me she would put our already DRIED out ZITI under the heat lamp for 20 minutes until the rest was ready. This was not acceptable, & Gretchen said that was all she could do. The Ziti was completely inedible, & having my mother and I eat it while my daughter, and husband wait for their food is unacceptable. We chose to drive an hour to eat out and treat my mother on her B'day .We asked Gretchen for a Mngr. The manager Misty, never showed up. I got up & asked for another manager. I t/t Brad who said he was the Executive Chef. I explained to him we came for a B'day dinner, we all want to eat together. The Ziti wasn't an appetizer, as I said to Brad when he was unwilling to make it right. Brad said that he didn't understand why the Ziti would come out first as it takes the longest to make. Brad was unwilling to remake it and have all of us eat at the same time! Brad's solution was he would comp our $30 meal BIG DEAL! We came an hour away to eat out on my Mom's b'day. It was about the experience, not the $50 meal that would have only been $30 as we had a $20 Birthday coupon. We wasted my mom's birthday, and wasted 5 hours of our night, and will never forget this terrible experience. We have had lack of service before, but NEVER on this level. It's one thing to have an inexperienced server, but on a management level to do nothing is unbelievable. My child was the only one to eat!

food4
ambience5
service3

I've been many times & I love this place ...

vip
Dined on December 13, 2015

I've been many times & I love this place. I went last weekend & had to wait an hour after we ordered. Granted it was busy, but I've been when there were just as many people & had a great experience.

food4
ambience4
service4

One of the dishes we ordered was very sp ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

One of the dishes we ordered was very spicy. And we didn't notice it in the description. It was the gnocchi. It was good but spicy.

food4
ambience5
service2

Great atmosphere. It was really busy and ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Great atmosphere. It was really busy and we were seated just after our reservation time. The food was good but the service was okay. The waiter checked on us at times but they seemed short staffed. We will definitely go back though since other visits have been great overall!

food3
ambience5
service4

Atmosphere was the best part of the meal ...

Dined on November 27, 2015

Atmosphere was the best part of the meal. We had chicken pasta, it tasted fine but there was almost no chicken in it, $40 seems a lot for just pasta. No single portions so take a friend.

food5
ambience4
service5

With our reservations on Thanksgiving we ...

Dined on November 27, 2015

With our reservations on Thanksgiving we had no wait time. The service was quick and friendly. The food was delicious and affordable! We ordered a last minute birthday cake and it was amazing! My son really enjoyed his 24th birthday, my family enjoyed their Thanksgiving, and I enjoyed not having to cook, clean, and getting to spend actual time enjoying family instead of catering to them!

food4
ambience3
service5

Always count on them being open for Thanksgiving!

Dined on November 27, 2015

Dinner was great as always. They also had a Thanksgiving special with turkey and all the fixings! We ordered too much (like always) but love taking the leftovers home to enjoy the next day!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience3
service1

NOT on my graditude list

Dined on November 27, 2015

I knew that holidays were always a challenging time to go to restaurants, but I was hopeful for a low stress Thanksgiving at Bucca di Beppo. Unfortunately, my hopes were dashed by a 45 minute wait for the first 2 of the 7 entrees, then another 30 minutes for the special Thanksgiving turkey dinner for 6, missing the green beens & cranberry sauce, which I had to get up & find our waitress to remind to bring. All the food was dry, as if it sat at the kitchen line being kept warm for an hour. No apologies were offered at any point. Fortunately, the people I was sharing Thanksgiving with, were patient and funny, so we all had a great time regardless. I won't be going back to this restaurant for a holiday, or any other day for that matter.

food2
ambience4
service4

Better choices

vip
Dined on November 11, 2015

I've had a couple of opportunities to eat at Beppo's over several years and it just doesn't do it for me. The ambiance is great but there are far better choices for Italian if you want good food.

food2
ambience4
service4

Pricey pasta

Dined on November 8, 2015

The food is ok, the pizza was quite greasy. The service was just fine. It's very expensive for thin crust pizza and pasta. I doubt we'll return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Kitchen table

Dined on October 31, 2015

We reserved the table in the kitchen for our daughter's 21st birthday. The staff made it so much fun! It was a great night!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Family Restaurant

Dined on October 20, 2015

My grandson loves going here. The atmosphere is like going to an amusement park. Always good and too much food! Good staff!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1

TERRIBLE service !!.

Dined on October 17, 2015

We requested the pope table online and when we talked to the restaurant on the phone and was told it should not be a problem.When we got there they would not let us sit there !!.Nobody could give us a reason and the pope table went UNUSED the whole time we were there .Our appetizer came with the main course,our bread also came with the meal.We ordered more salad and it never came !!.About 1/2 way thru our meal we requested more bread and it came after the meal with our check !!.Countless attempts to get more water went without getting any !!. We had a coupon sent to us from the restaurant on our Buca Di Beppo app and they would not accept it because the numbers were no good !!.Only after we got very upset ( it was 20% off a $150 bill ) that the numbers magically worked !!. If we had not been there before and got good service we would never go back...

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a party of 11 men and ordered the ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

We had a party of 11 men and ordered the following amount of food which was perfect: one cheesy garlic bread, 1 small Caesar salad, 1 small apple & Gorgonzola salad (which is my favorite!), 1 large carbonara (again a favorite), 1 large baked ziti and 1 large chicken saltimboca. I think my group could have easily ordered another saltimboca because we had to cut each chicken piece in half so everyone could get some. But none of us were stuffed and uncomfortable. So probably the wiser choice. Lol

food4
ambience3
service1

Fun place!

vip
Dined on October 12, 2015

Love the lemon chicken and green beans!! Fun place for large groups.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

KITCHEN TABLE rocks!! GREAT family food & fun!

Dined on October 10, 2015

I've been to Buca many times....and love it. SO, my nieces (7 and 12) and mom came to town and I thought I'd share it with them. The 12 yr old and I are big time foodies and love Food Network shows, so what better way to dine than to sit RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE of the kitchen at THE KITCHEN TABLE. Our waitress was AWESOME and really played well to the 7 yr old and the whole family. My nieces kept asking, "How much did you have to pay to get this??" NOTHING EXTRA is the answer....so families, bring your kids, come hungry and enjoy the show and good solid old school Italian food!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience2
service4

Wait staff was very personable.

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

Wait staff was very personable.

food3
ambience3
service2

Service was very slow. Server was great ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Service was very slow. Server was great but think they are just understaffed.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience2
service4

Beppo just OK

Dined on September 20, 2015

Not that thrilled with the place. Food was bland for Italian fare and prices are WAY to high for the quality. The quantities are large as it is a family style serving place, but again, way overpriced for standard pasta and red sauce dishes.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great night with my girls on our way to a cruise

Dined on September 19, 2015

The food was fantastic and loved the decor. Thank you. Price was right too.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always have a great time

Dined on September 14, 2015

This is my 4th birthday I've celebrated at Bepo and it's always great. The food, staff, atmosphere really makes this place shine!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

The portions and taste were incredible.

Dined on September 13, 2015

The portions and taste were incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server and helper

Dined on September 13, 2015

We loved our server and also the person whe was training. They were both friendly. We had a nice conversation with the server about Husky football!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

The server was great but the manager was ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

The server was great but the manager was rude and the hostess was new and wasn't doing her job very well. Would still come here again because the food makes up for it all.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Came for a friends meetup dinner

Dined on August 30, 2015

I reserved a table for 18 for a group dinner with a large group of friends from out of town. I received a call from Buca di Beppo offering their most popular Pope table for our meal. It was an absolute blast and the circular table made sure everyone could talk to each other without feeling left out! Our server was engaging, funny, and checked often to make sure our needs were met, but no so often to interrupt our conversation. Everyone said it was a great experience!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Yummy!

Dined on August 28, 2015

Overall, this was a great experience. From the moment we walked in the door, there was a happy face to greet us, and constant hellos by the staff. Our waitress was cheerful, helpful and very accommodating. Awesome, they also presented us with a Vegetarian menu since one of us was. We started our meal with the Mozzarella Caprese Salad and then the Chopped Antipasto Salad with the Shrimp Fra Diavolo pasta as the main course. The flavours of both were layered and comprehensive. They were both divine! We finished off with the Colossal Brownie Sundae and the Homemade Cheesecake. Both were scrumptious! The first was easily enough for 4 to share! This was a wonderful meal in a place with great atmosphere. I would definitely go back again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place to go after seeing a good play.

Dined on August 23, 2015

Our favorite place to go to dinner after seeing a Broadway play. Love the food and it's always great for leftovers. We were a little early for our reservations, but were seated right away.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.