About Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale

3828 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 949-6622

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Eleazar Hernandez

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale
Spicy Arrabbiata Pizza
Lasagne
Chicken Parmigiana
Colossal Brownie Sundae
Manacotti
Brownie Sundae

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
See All
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Italian food served family style.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great Italian food served family style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This is the second time the cousins in t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This is the second time the cousins in the valley have gathered at this location for dinner and good conversation. It is not our nearest location but the location that is the most even distance for all 4 couples. We enjoy go there and the staff is always nice. The music is sometimes too loud for conversation.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I simply thought that the attention give ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I simply thought that the attention given by the staff was very attentive, caring, and knowledgeable. I truly appreciate the staffs ability to make each of us feel as though we were the only person in the restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a long wait for the our entrees. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a long wait for the our entrees. Staff was pleasant but seemed preoccupied as we asked for things and we had to wait awhile or ask again before we got them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great family style Italian food and atmo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great family style Italian food and atmosphere. Love the mussels as an appetizer and cheese ravioli. Cannolis were awesome. Great service in restaurant and bar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca di Beppo review

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The food and service at Buca di Beppo were excellent. The desserts were amazingly delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this Buca on numerous o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We have eaten at this Buca on numerous occasions and it's always a great experience. Especially for large groups! They have so much room and the family style eating works great for everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall an excellent meal and experience ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Overall an excellent meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time!!!!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

It was for a prom and it all went wonderful and put together. We loved the food and we had a great time all 16 of us...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

You can get better from the frozen food aisle

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at many Italian restaurants, and rarely find any we don't enjoy. This is the exception. We shared both the Caesar Salad and the Eggplant Parmigana. The salad tasted like something you'd get from a bag in the supermarket. The eggplant was dry, had no taste, was chewy and just awful. We've had better from the frozen food section of the supermarket. Definitely won't be going here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food with a family atmosphere, was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food with a family atmosphere, was great to bring the kids and grandkids without breaking the bank!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was so slow today.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Service was so slow today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Very slow service

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

wait staff was very nice, but the kitchen ran out of veal or forgot it, not sure what the deal was - many "I'm sorries" later food came 30min late, bread was now cold - we've had issues in the past, but the food is always good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

buca-fantastic

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

the 4 of us sat in the kitchen. it was so awesome, we cant' wait to do it again. the food was again amazing. great brushetta to start out with, pasta and pizza to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome Italian restaurant

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Order the bruschetta! cannelloni is also good. huge portions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was not good and the service wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 4, 2016

The food was not good and the service was worse! It took 40 minutes from the time we Ordered for them to bring the soup. They said they gave our entry to another table whihc is why that took longer. Never again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Excellent for our large group.

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

This was a great place for our large group at the last minute. Fast friendly service and a fun place for the kids both old and young.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They were out of spaghetti and meatballs ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

They were out of spaghetti and meatballs. Waited over an hour for food. Service was terrible. We won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Simply, the WORST all around!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

After waiting 40 minutes for our reservation, as reservations are obviously meaningless @ this establishment, it only wenrt down hill from there....

An hour from ordering to receive our food only to discover that our server forgot to put in the order for half of our food.... What did arrive was cold and unappealing!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Never Disappoints!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Always a great time! We will return year after year and appreciate the great food in a fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding Christmas dinner

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Excellent service and tasty food provided a great experience for our party of 10. Christmas dinner is a really busy time to visit a restaurant - however they handled it well. Yes, we had to wait past our reservation time - but not too long.

Servings are generous. Enough menu variety to please our picky eater and those who were leaning to vegetables.

Go & enjoy!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Da ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We were at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Day for dinner and had a great meal. The service was excellent as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Reservations Carried No Weight

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

When we made the reservation and received numerous followups, we assumed we had a reservation. We checked in 15 minutes early and then waited an additional 30 minutes after our reservation time before we were told there was one table IN THE KITCHEN or we could wait longer for a different table. We waited another 5-10 minutes and were then seated IN FRONT OF THE KITCHEN DOORWAY, when there were other better, same size tables available. We moved on our own. I understand it was Christmas Day with a lot of walk-ins, however, reservations did not seem to carry any weight whatsoever. Our individual server was nice and somewhat attentive, however, this was not a good experience on a very important occasion and it was preventable. We will not return, nor recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Thanksgiving

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

It was very busy and although there were some delays in certain things, we expect that to happen when its busy. This is our go-to place for Thanksgiving. All 5 of us are vegetarians so there is plenty to choose from.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good food with good service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Buca never disappoints. However, you might want to avoid it on holidays. We ate there on Thanksgiving and had reservations but the wait was still about half an hour. I don't think they managed their reservations as well as they should have. The restaurant did have plenty of staff on hand so the food and drinks came out quick.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food. Unique atmosphere.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

We went for Thanksgiving and loved it! A fun, new tradition.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

thanksgiving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 26, 2015

this is our 3rd year in a row going to buca for thanksgiving. the whole meal is amazing. fantastic turkey,stuffing,potatoes,green beans and excellent pumpkin pie for dessert. a great meal foe everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A lighter meal at Buca's.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

We are Buca regulars. This evening we stopped for a lighter meal of salad and pizza. Salad was nicely chilled and perfectly dressed and the pizza was tasty and hot. Service by Benny was terrific. Nice atmosphere as others in our area were all having a fun time as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Mangia!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

As is always the case when dining at Buca's everything was perfect. Went with friends and had a great time.

For parties of four or less and a special dining experience, request the Kitchen Table.

You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

reservation

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

Just to let you all know, a simple request for a round table, that was approved, was not fulfilled. Also the Bartender seemed it appropriate to yell across the empty bar "what can I get you", more than once, not such great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Went as a large group of eighteen senior ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Went as a large group of eighteen senior adults, Ben & Kate did an excellent job of providing service. very helpful, considerate and fast service. Food was excellent with multiple dishes.Kate stored a ice cream cake for us to use at the Birthday party celebration for two, she served the cake on a silver platter, provided extra small plates and spoons.

A very pleasant time was had by all. we will be back but in a smaller party next week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Pretty upset that you would not honor yo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Pretty upset that you would not honor your internet coupon sent to me for a 20 per cent discount. I forgot it at home.

For whatever amount you think you saved, you lost in my further business.

This was your Labor Day discount for 20 per cent.

I had a table of nine and this was important to me. It was the reason I went there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great food. Ambiance & service(Adam was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Great food. Ambiance & service(Adam was an awesome server with great recommendations)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They need to crank up the A/C. Most of t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

They need to crank up the A/C. Most of the restaurant was very hot. Not a comfortable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Loved it

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2015

Service was great - food was good.. Had a great time - enjoyed dinner with friends..

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great classic Italian dishes

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2015

Love the food at Buca! Can't beat delicious classic Italian meals! Great drink menu and very family friendly. We always have a great time there. we've made it an annual birthday celebration spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family restaurant

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

Great food, waiters and service!! Good value as well!! Will return again for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bday Buca

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

Great place to host a birthday dinner for a large group. My 17 year old son who was celebrating loved the atmosphere, the server was great, and everyone loved the food. IT was a bday at Buca to remember!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.