About Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale

3828 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 949-6622

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self parking in private lot.

Executive Chef:
Eleazar Hernandez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (16)
kid-friendly (7)
special occasion (7)
See All
neighborhood gem (4)
great for lunch (4)
fit for foodies (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buca di Beppo review

Dined 5 days ago

The food and service at Buca di Beppo were excellent. The desserts were amazingly delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall an excellent meal and experience ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Overall an excellent meal and experience.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time!!!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

It was for a prom and it all went wonderful and put together. We loved the food and we had a great time all 16 of us...

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

You can get better from the frozen food aisle

Dined on March 28, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at many Italian restaurants, and rarely find any we don't enjoy. This is the exception. We shared both the Caesar Salad and the Eggplant Parmigana. The salad tasted like something you'd get from a bag in the supermarket. The eggplant was dry, had no taste, was chewy and just awful. We've had better from the frozen food section of the supermarket. Definitely won't be going here again.

food3
ambience3
service1

Service was so slow today.

Dined on March 20, 2016

Service was so slow today.

food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Very slow service

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

wait staff was very nice, but the kitchen ran out of veal or forgot it, not sure what the deal was - many "I'm sorries" later food came 30min late, bread was now cold - we've had issues in the past, but the food is always good.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

buca-fantastic

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

the 4 of us sat in the kitchen. it was so awesome, we cant' wait to do it again. the food was again amazing. great brushetta to start out with, pasta and pizza to die for.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

awesome Italian restaurant

Dined on February 21, 2016

Order the bruschetta! cannelloni is also good. huge portions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

The food was not good and the service wa ...

vip
Dined on January 4, 2016

The food was not good and the service was worse! It took 40 minutes from the time we Ordered for them to bring the soup. They said they gave our entry to another table whihc is why that took longer. Never again!!!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent for our large group.

Dined on December 30, 2015

This was a great place for our large group at the last minute. Fast friendly service and a fun place for the kids both old and young.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1

They were out of spaghetti and meatballs ...

Dined on December 28, 2015

They were out of spaghetti and meatballs. Waited over an hour for food. Service was terrible. We won't be back

food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Simply, the WORST all around!

vip
Dined on December 26, 2015

After waiting 40 minutes for our reservation, as reservations are obviously meaningless @ this establishment, it only wenrt down hill from there.... An hour from ordering to receive our food only to discover that our server forgot to put in the order for half of our food.... What did arrive was cold and unappealing!?!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints!

Dined on December 26, 2015

Always a great time! We will return year after year and appreciate the great food in a fun atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding Christmas dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

Excellent service and tasty food provided a great experience for our party of 10. Christmas dinner is a really busy time to visit a restaurant - however they handled it well. Yes, we had to wait past our reservation time - but not too long. Servings are generous. Enough menu variety to please our picky eater and those who were leaning to vegetables. Go & enjoy!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Da ...

Dined on December 26, 2015

We were at Buca di Beppo on Christmas Day for dinner and had a great meal. The service was excellent as was the food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Reservations Carried No Weight

Dined on December 26, 2015

When we made the reservation and received numerous followups, we assumed we had a reservation. We checked in 15 minutes early and then waited an additional 30 minutes after our reservation time before we were told there was one table IN THE KITCHEN or we could wait longer for a different table. We waited another 5-10 minutes and were then seated IN FRONT OF THE KITCHEN DOORWAY, when there were other better, same size tables available. We moved on our own. I understand it was Christmas Day with a lot of walk-ins, however, reservations did not seem to carry any weight whatsoever. Our individual server was nice and somewhat attentive, however, this was not a good experience on a very important occasion and it was preventable. We will not return, nor recommend.

food5
ambience4
service4

Thanksgiving

Dined on November 27, 2015

It was very busy and although there were some delays in certain things, we expect that to happen when its busy. This is our go-to place for Thanksgiving. All 5 of us are vegetarians so there is plenty to choose from.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food with good service.

Dined on November 27, 2015

Buca never disappoints. However, you might want to avoid it on holidays. We ate there on Thanksgiving and had reservations but the wait was still about half an hour. I don't think they managed their reservations as well as they should have. The restaurant did have plenty of staff on hand so the food and drinks came out quick.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Unique atmosphere.

Dined on November 26, 2015

We went for Thanksgiving and loved it! A fun, new tradition.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

thanksgiving!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vip
Dined on November 26, 2015

this is our 3rd year in a row going to buca for thanksgiving. the whole meal is amazing. fantastic turkey,stuffing,potatoes,green beans and excellent pumpkin pie for dessert. a great meal foe everyone.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

A lighter meal at Buca's.

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

We are Buca regulars. This evening we stopped for a lighter meal of salad and pizza. Salad was nicely chilled and perfectly dressed and the pizza was tasty and hot. Service by Benny was terrific. Nice atmosphere as others in our area were all having a fun time as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Mangia!

Dined on November 1, 2015

As is always the case when dining at Buca's everything was perfect. Went with friends and had a great time. For parties of four or less and a special dining experience, request the Kitchen Table. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2

reservation

Dined on October 31, 2015

Just to let you all know, a simple request for a round table, that was approved, was not fulfilled. Also the Bartender seemed it appropriate to yell across the empty bar "what can I get you", more than once, not such great service.

food5
ambience4
service4

Went as a large group of eighteen senior ...

Dined on September 20, 2015

Went as a large group of eighteen senior adults, Ben & Kate did an excellent job of providing service. very helpful, considerate and fast service. Food was excellent with multiple dishes.Kate stored a ice cream cake for us to use at the Birthday party celebration for two, she served the cake on a silver platter, provided extra small plates and spoons. A very pleasant time was had by all. we will be back but in a smaller party next week.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4

Pretty upset that you would not honor yo ...

Dined on September 6, 2015

Pretty upset that you would not honor your internet coupon sent to me for a 20 per cent discount. I forgot it at home. For whatever amount you think you saved, you lost in my further business. This was your Labor Day discount for 20 per cent. I had a table of nine and this was important to me. It was the reason I went there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Ambiance & service(Adam was ...

Dined on August 30, 2015

Great food. Ambiance & service(Adam was an awesome server with great recommendations)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service4

They need to crank up the A/C. Most of t ...

Dined on August 16, 2015

They need to crank up the A/C. Most of the restaurant was very hot. Not a comfortable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it

Dined on August 12, 2015

Service was great - food was good.. Had a great time - enjoyed dinner with friends..

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great classic Italian dishes

Dined on July 20, 2015

Love the food at Buca! Can't beat delicious classic Italian meals! Great drink menu and very family friendly. We always have a great time there. we've made it an annual birthday celebration spot.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family restaurant

Dined on July 18, 2015

Great food, waiters and service!! Good value as well!! Will return again for sure.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Bday Buca

Dined on July 11, 2015

Great place to host a birthday dinner for a large group. My 17 year old son who was celebrating loved the atmosphere, the server was great, and everyone loved the food. IT was a bday at Buca to remember!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience4
service5

Meal not up to expectations. Did not ma ...

Dined on July 5, 2015

Meal not up to expectations. Did not match menu description . Entree was incomplete. Meat was leaking blood. Usually I am very pleased with this item, which I've ordered several times previously. It was always perfect. NOT THIS TIME!! It may be a long time before I return. Dean Cada

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first time there and we loved it!

Dined on June 21, 2015

The staff here was very nice and was able to give us a table in a room almost by ourselves so we could talk and catch up with each other. There was eight of us and our server was very good and took good care of us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was excellent - service was gre ...

Dined on June 7, 2015

The food was excellent - service was great and our waitress was extremely helpful.

food4
ambience4
service3

Better than I remembered!

Dined on June 7, 2015

Had a party of 17 (including 2 small children) and things went smoothly. Had to ask for beverage refills a few times but the food was yummy and came fairly quickly for such a large group. Highly recommend the Spaghetti and Meatballs and the stuffed mushrooms. If I have had need for a large group gathering I will remember Bucca!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2

Carb Loading before First 5K

Dined on May 16, 2015

We were going to be in the Scottsdale area to pick up our bibs and race packet before our first 5K race so we thought we would make an evening of it and have dinner in Old Town Scottsdale as well. We picked Buca because we wanted an excuse to carb load before the race. We were glad to have made reservations beforehand since the restaurant tends to be packed with big groups, especially around graduation time. With reservations, we were seated quickly. Our server seemed inexperienced, fumbling with our drink orders (a diet pepsi and an ice tea) and dropping utensils. But he was friendly and cheerful and we looked past that. We ordered the Calamari appetizer, the spicy chicken rigatoni and the veal saltimbocca. All were delicious and because it was Buca, we had plenty to take home for lunch the next day. Our reservations were for 6:45 pm and we were seated by the bar and it was relatively quiet but halfway through our meal, there were large groups at the bar getting drinks and waiting for their tables and the place got more lively. When we left, there were about three groups waiting to be seated. Our overall bill was was a bit pricey for what you are getting (Over $75 for two people) so I don't think we will return but it was a nice dinner.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed by all

Dined on May 15, 2015

Went with fun loving graduates and everyone was happy. We had a reservation and were seated immediately. Service was quick and attentive and server was very helpful with menu choices and amounts. Will go back again for fun atmosphere and value.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

great food

Dined on May 10, 2015

the food was great some came a little late and the manager came over and spoke to us. they took off one item will go there again

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Very enjoyable restaurant for prom night

Dined on April 26, 2015

Dinner was excellent, was my first time dinning at buca and I have to say it was great defiantly coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Tasty Italian

Dined on April 25, 2015

I've eaten at this this restaurant at another location. Food is consistently delicious. I really enjoy this place.

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.