About Buca di Beppo - Roseville

1212 Galleria Boulevard
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Antelope Creek Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 771-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
We are located in a mall with a shared parking area that 2 other restaurants use.

Executive Chef:
James Harriatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
9Oz Buca Blend
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Chopped antipasto salad
tiraMi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.5

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Family Style (3)
See All
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Casual (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
429 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great server, delicious food, great birt ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great server, delicious food, great birthday song!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and very quick (30 min), but a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food and very quick (30 min), but almost too quick. Our waiter was hovering over us while we were looking at the menu even as we took several minutes to decide. I understand they were trying to get us in and out of there (Friday night on the early side), but it sort of made us uncomfortable.

Also, we had a 20% off coupon, but they gave us less than that off (I know this sounds petty, but they should at least honor the coupon). I understand alcohol is not included, but we had $41.98 in food purchases and they gave us $6.72 off (16% off).

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This is a great place for groups. The fa ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

This is a great place for groups. The family style platters. You want to share. It was disappointing to go on a Sunday night though and discover they were running out of many menu items and drinks. We still enjoyed what we had and our waitress was very attentive and cheerful.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The restaurant noise is usually more qui ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant noise is usually more quiet. But this night we had very noisy customers next to us. They even opened the Exit Door and let the Alarm system go off. It was not a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

My family and I went there, as I keep on ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I went there, as I keep on receiving emails from them promoting "National Lasagna Week". I love lasagna, so I thought, "why not?" We placed our order including a bottle of chianti. She came back and gave my kids' drinks, opened the bottle of wine. Then I told her that I have the email promo from them, that 50% off lasagna for "National Lasagna Week". She said, "Oh, perfect, you can give it to me now, so I can put it in". She left and a few minutes after, she came back, saying, "oh our lasagna is sold out". What the ___ is that? It didn't say, while supplies last. Why keep on sending me emails about it, then you're not going to honor it?

You just want people to come here, then tell them, you don't have lasagna so they'll order something else? How come she didn't say that earlier? Sounds like a scam to me. We go to Buca Di Beppo for occasions and just regular dining, but this experience gives me a bad experience, and may not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I do not recommend this restaurant. I'v ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I do not recommend this restaurant. I've never been to this restaurant before but the chicken was overcooked and the greenbeens undercooked. Not a great first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent as usual

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very loud, a nice place to eat bu ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was very loud, a nice place to eat but only if you are in a large group. Their portions are for small for 2-3 people and large for 5 people - that's all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The meatballs came out cold and severely ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The meatballs came out cold and severely undercooked. They took them off the bill but someone could get easily get food poisoning. The glass of wine I ordered had obviously been sitting out for a while and had turned. Once I sent that back, they opened a new bottle. The staff was nice but the kitchen doesn't seem to be in order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Looking for a good time?

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Family and group oriented. Good food. Fun time. Friendly helpful staff will help you get your shared-portions right. Parm is off the hook, as is the Caesar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, got drinks at 6:20, appetizer came at 6:52, and some food came at 7:15, the rest got there 10 minutes later. Food was really good, but with a family of 6 the wait ruined the experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food was very good. But it took over an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Food was very good. But it took over an hour to get our food. Busy day on Mothers Day. Should have comped a drink or something other than saying "It's Mothers Day".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy ni ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy night but it was a great experience spending time with your family. The food was delicious and the service was great even with the restaurant full of people. This is a great place to bring your family and share great moments and food together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed! Went for Mother's Day with my 2 children, one being my Navy son home on leave. When reservations were made your web site did NOT say not serving lunch! We went at lunch and was given dinner menus! Us 3 eat all differently, therefore, we were forced to order item not satisfying. Please announce on your web site whether your serving lunch or not! Would have been rude for us to walk out, but that's what I really wanted to do.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

My husband and I go there often and we l ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I go there often and we live it every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Great

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Service and food is always great! You won't be disappointed with food or experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Baked rigatoni was amazing

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Baked rigatoni was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great time! Celebrating my birt ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

It was a great time! Celebrating my birthday with friends and family was a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Clam linguine not so good

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We have gone to buca many times and it is always good except for this time. The clam linguine is a special entree for a limited time. We ordered it with white sauce. The sauce was so hot with spice that we could hardly eat this dish. When we told the server that this dish was so spicy she said oh yes it is a very spicy dish. This is not the true clam linguine dish that we have ever had. Service was slow and it was not very busy. We will not be going back for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Great but not a 10

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Had reservation for two, seated in the bar area for four. I guess I should have specified "no bar seating" but it was Valentine's Day so we packed our patience and tolerance. Buca always seems overly loud to me. It was especially true in the bar. Antipasti salad had no olives so we had to ask for some. Ambient temperature was on the high side. Other than that it was a nice dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Valentines Dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We made last minute reservations for Valentines day and were able to find a table. We had a pleasant visit, food and service were consistent, the only thing keeping me from giving a five star rating is that we did not get complementary house bread, I asked the waiter but the bread never arrived.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 smal ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 small dishes and 1 beer. Almost $70

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant is one of my favorite It ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

This restaurant is one of my favorite Italian cuisine for its vast variety of food served and how taste it is.I would highly recommend to anyone that is an Italian food lover as much as I m.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was over priced and truly not e ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

The food was over priced and truly not even very good.A fun place but food terrible. Would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was exquisite. The service was horr ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was exquisite. The service was horrible. The server packed our food before we were even done eating. We felt like if he was kicking is out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We asked for them to sing happy birthday ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We asked for them to sing happy birthday to our mom but never did, in fact we asked 4 times but we were ignore. We order salmon,shrimp pasta and ceasar salad but the salad came when we were done with our salmon and pasta. Never going to Roseville location again. Arden location is great but Roseville its just horrible servive

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Tasty Food for Days

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Portions are huge, service has always been excellent, and every experience is different depending on where you get seated. The best part for us, we always have leftovers that we enjoy for a couple days. Mmmmmmm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

People are very friendly and the locale ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

People are very friendly and the locale has character but the food itself leaves something to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

The mussels bianca are outstanding, the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

The mussels bianca are outstanding, the rest of the menu only so-so

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Food was excellent and service was very ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Food was excellent and service was very good. Restaurant was very busy but a bit slower service was to be expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very good service

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Very good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

A good place for Christmas Dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

As one of the only open restaurants with available reservations, it was our last thought, but will be the first thought for future reservations. Very friendly staff and lots of food for the price. They serve family style.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Christmas Experience

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

First time we had dinner out for Christmas. We had excellent food, excellent service and a great family time without the clean up. Loved it!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent meal

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on December 1, 2015

Excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting place

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

Buca is always entertaining...today the food was not as good as in the past. Tasty but not exceptional

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on November 3, 2015

I booked for my birthday dinner, I had never been before. It was a great experience, we ordered a small and large salad and 5 large entree dishes for 11 adults and 2 kids. We all left very satisfied and will come back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good and fun place to eat. We alwa ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on October 26, 2015

Very good and fun place to eat. We always go here if we have a big group. It's not authentic at all but that's ok. Very family styled, like fats Asian bistro. Recommend it as long as you're not Italian!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Compliments all around from our table!

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

The girls and I found the chicken parmigiano, antipasto salad, baked ziti and broccoli to be perfect in every way. My pregnant friend couldn't stop raving about how delish every plate was. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Needs Improvement

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Luckily we had reservations so we didn't have to wait long to be seated. Once seated I asked if I could have a glass of water. Our table all got drinks, except she told me they were out of glasses, so I had to wait for some water. I didn't get water until we had been there for over 45 minutes. Our dinner was given to another table and they didn't realize it until we had been sitting there for a really long time - about 30 minutes from the time we ordered our food. It took forever to finally get it. I think we started eating an hour after we were seated. The food wasn't worth the wait. It was good, but not that good. Our server was very nice, she offered us a free dessert for the trouble. Honestly, I would have rather had them take care of the extra hour we had to pay our babysitter. The dessert was really good though. It was an enormous brownie, ice-cream sundae. I do recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great for parties or family get togethers!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

Buca is not gourmet dining, but then I never expect that. What it is is a fun place to get together that serves very good food, family style and perfect for groups. Servings are very generous and tasty. If you leave hungry, you've been talking too much! ;-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.