About Buca di Beppo - Roseville

1212 Galleria Boulevard
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Antelope Creek Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 771-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
We are located in a mall with a shared parking area that 2 other restaurants use.

Executive Chef:
James Harriatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
9Oz Buca Blend - Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Chianti Braised Short Ribs - Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
Chopped antipasto salad - Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA
tiraMi - Buca di Beppo - Roseville, Roseville, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Bring your sweetie to Buca di Beppo for Valentine’s Day. If you haven’t made your reservation yet, make it today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Family Style (8)
See All
Casual (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

For our 22nd anniversary we stopped in f ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

For our 22nd anniversary we stopped in for a bite and drinks. The service would have been exceptional except for the woman who came and mumbled something about complimentary postcards or something and then after awkwardly taking a few photos of us and then of the people at tables around us, she disappeared and was never seen again. It was... odd. And it interrupted what little conversation we could get in over the loud background noise.

The food was fine, the rest of our service was excellent and the drinks perfect, so in all, it was a great experience. Just. Maybe skip the weird postcard photo stuff, especially if there's no follow through.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first "non-group" experience ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was my first "non-group" experience at your establishment and I had no idea that EVERYTHING was "family style"ONLY. This makes it a rather poor choice for us as a couple, due to the fact that my wife is hard core vegan and I'm a true lover of great Italian food, especially veal, beef and chicken dishes.

After thinking through the menu dilemma, we finally came up with a suitable solution, whereby my wife could order mostly "vegan" and I ordered a more traditional dish. We were able to share the salad choice and the veggie choice, but having to order two huge entres was a bit irritating.

Our "server" was GREAT and very willing to assist us with ordering suggestions and the food itself was EXCELLENT. We both shared a bit of each other's entre and found them both to be WONDERFUL, regardless of our normal ordering choices. Our "server" was also VERY helpful in getting the leftovers boxed up and we have enjoyed those leftovers for two days in a row now.

One last negative note, your young lady taking table side photographs seemed to have a MAJOR attitude problem and essentially refused to respond to anything we asked. Ultimately, we ended up with one horrible picture of only my wife, taken as the tight, corner table, seated directly behind us was struggling to leave, all while the photographer kept on shooting pictures and blocking the other table's attempts to get out of the way. We politely asked her at least three times to return when they had cleared the other table, but she completely ignored us. On two subsequent attempts to get her to come back over and take a picture of both of us, she simply snubbed our requests and blatantly ignored us.

Beyond that, I would come back in a heartbeat, if I were entertaining a number of clients or my staff, where "family style" dining would be appropriate, as the food and actual "service" were EXCELLENT!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice atmosphere, good food & wine. Only ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good food & wine. Only complaint is we were seated in an area near the kitchen where the wait staff scraped dirty dishes right behind my seat. There were plenty of other empty booths to have placed us.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite it being Christmas evening & Buc ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Despite it being Christmas evening & Buca being booked solid, we had a wonderful dining experience! Our waiter, Sam, was quite congenial & made sure we were served promptly & efficiently. At no time did we feel rushed, forgotten or insignificant. This was our 2nd visit to Buca & we will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The family loved it

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The family loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations however our seating ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had reservations however our seating assignment was in the bar. We had to eat while listening to some some loud drunk folks. We did not request a seat in the bar. Main Lasagna dish was cold and dry. No one in our group thought highly of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

We were a party of 15, and our waitress ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We were a party of 15, and our waitress was probably the best thing about the visit! She helped us figure out quantities for family style eating, and we had plenty of food. She knew how to handle big tables.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Only 4 in our party so we ended up w/way ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Only 4 in our party so we ended up w/way too much food. The small portions are still very large so unless you're there w/a large party you need to resist the temptation to order a variety of food.

Everything was delicious and came out piping hot.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went there on Thanksgiving because th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went there on Thanksgiving because thay were serving a traditional thanksgiving dinner. When we Rodgers our food was told thay had ran out of the Thanksgiving meals. So we ordered off of the menu. When we were eating our food thay were serving the Thanksgiving meals to other tables that had came in after us. When we asked about it was told that had gotten more from their other place.... the food was tasteless the worst Italian food I've ever had and way overpriced will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

I used to work here so I know the food p ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I used to work here so I know the food pretty well. But my experience with my family was wonderful. Everyone was so nice in greeting us and it was nice to see familiar faces. The food was great, the service was great too. Whitman is a wonderful server. The managers even gave us some extra brownies in the dessert. My family who had never been there had a great time and I was very happy for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food! Great choices! We love th ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food! Great choices! We love the decor and the staff is friendly. The prices are a little high and that is my only complaint.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not fully cooked and came late. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was not fully cooked and came late. I realize that it was a busy night, however we made reservation head of time ordered in a timely fashion and wait way to long for the entree. By the time dinner came kids were full of bread and drinks. Hopefully this was an off night, the Sac location was better.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great time and food was great the meal w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great time and food was great the meal was an awesome. It was my husband and brother from Idaho first time to experience Buca Di Beppo and they were very happy. My brother kept asking when he would be getting one in Boise and my husband will for sure be coming back and soon. We had the chicken sambuca, lasagna and the apple Gorgonzola salad.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great server, delicious food, great birt ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Great server, delicious food, great birthday song!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and very quick (30 min), but a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food and very quick (30 min), but almost too quick. Our waiter was hovering over us while we were looking at the menu even as we took several minutes to decide. I understand they were trying to get us in and out of there (Friday night on the early side), but it sort of made us uncomfortable.

Also, we had a 20% off coupon, but they gave us less than that off (I know this sounds petty, but they should at least honor the coupon). I understand alcohol is not included, but we had $41.98 in food purchases and they gave us $6.72 off (16% off).

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

This is a great place for groups. The fa ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 29, 2016

This is a great place for groups. The family style platters. You want to share. It was disappointing to go on a Sunday night though and discover they were running out of many menu items and drinks. We still enjoyed what we had and our waitress was very attentive and cheerful.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The restaurant noise is usually more qui ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant noise is usually more quiet. But this night we had very noisy customers next to us. They even opened the Exit Door and let the Alarm system go off. It was not a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

My family and I went there, as I keep on ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I went there, as I keep on receiving emails from them promoting "National Lasagna Week". I love lasagna, so I thought, "why not?" We placed our order including a bottle of chianti. She came back and gave my kids' drinks, opened the bottle of wine. Then I told her that I have the email promo from them, that 50% off lasagna for "National Lasagna Week". She said, "Oh, perfect, you can give it to me now, so I can put it in". She left and a few minutes after, she came back, saying, "oh our lasagna is sold out". What the ___ is that? It didn't say, while supplies last. Why keep on sending me emails about it, then you're not going to honor it?

You just want people to come here, then tell them, you don't have lasagna so they'll order something else? How come she didn't say that earlier? Sounds like a scam to me. We go to Buca Di Beppo for occasions and just regular dining, but this experience gives me a bad experience, and may not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Took forever for a waitroid to show up w ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Took forever for a waitroid to show up with water, then 20 minutes just to get a glass of iced tea. Place wasn't very busy either. Food was tasty but nothing to write home about. A typical chain experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

I do not recommend this restaurant. I'v ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 24, 2016

I do not recommend this restaurant. I've never been to this restaurant before but the chicken was overcooked and the greenbeens undercooked. Not a great first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent as usual

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very loud, a nice place to eat bu ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was very loud, a nice place to eat but only if you are in a large group. Their portions are for small for 2-3 people and large for 5 people - that's all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The meatballs came out cold and severely ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 5, 2016

The meatballs came out cold and severely undercooked. They took them off the bill but someone could get easily get food poisoning. The glass of wine I ordered had obviously been sitting out for a while and had turned. Once I sent that back, they opened a new bottle. The staff was nice but the kitchen doesn't seem to be in order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Looking for a good time?

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Family and group oriented. Good food. Fun time. Friendly helpful staff will help you get your shared-portions right. Parm is off the hook, as is the Caesar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, g ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, got drinks at 6:20, appetizer came at 6:52, and some food came at 7:15, the rest got there 10 minutes later. Food was really good, but with a family of 6 the wait ruined the experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food was very good. But it took over an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Food was very good. But it took over an hour to get our food. Busy day on Mothers Day. Should have comped a drink or something other than saying "It's Mothers Day".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy ni ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy night but it was a great experience spending time with your family. The food was delicious and the service was great even with the restaurant full of people. This is a great place to bring your family and share great moments and food together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed! Went for Mother's Day with my 2 children, one being my Navy son home on leave. When reservations were made your web site did NOT say not serving lunch! We went at lunch and was given dinner menus! Us 3 eat all differently, therefore, we were forced to order item not satisfying. Please announce on your web site whether your serving lunch or not! Would have been rude for us to walk out, but that's what I really wanted to do.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

My husband and I go there often and we l ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I go there often and we live it every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Great

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Service and food is always great! You won't be disappointed with food or experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Baked rigatoni was amazing

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Baked rigatoni was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great time! Celebrating my birt ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 7, 2016

It was a great time! Celebrating my birthday with friends and family was a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Clam linguine not so good

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 25, 2016

We have gone to buca many times and it is always good except for this time. The clam linguine is a special entree for a limited time. We ordered it with white sauce. The sauce was so hot with spice that we could hardly eat this dish. When we told the server that this dish was so spicy she said oh yes it is a very spicy dish. This is not the true clam linguine dish that we have ever had. Service was slow and it was not very busy. We will not be going back for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Great but not a 10

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Had reservation for two, seated in the bar area for four. I guess I should have specified "no bar seating" but it was Valentine's Day so we packed our patience and tolerance. Buca always seems overly loud to me. It was especially true in the bar. Antipasti salad had no olives so we had to ask for some. Ambient temperature was on the high side. Other than that it was a nice dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Valentines Dinner

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We made last minute reservations for Valentines day and were able to find a table. We had a pleasant visit, food and service were consistent, the only thing keeping me from giving a five star rating is that we did not get complementary house bread, I asked the waiter but the bread never arrived.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 smal ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 small dishes and 1 beer. Almost $70

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This restaurant is one of my favorite It ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 23, 2016

This restaurant is one of my favorite Italian cuisine for its vast variety of food served and how taste it is.I would highly recommend to anyone that is an Italian food lover as much as I m.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was over priced and truly not e ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 8, 2016

The food was over priced and truly not even very good.A fun place but food terrible. Would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food was exquisite. The service was horr ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was exquisite. The service was horrible. The server packed our food before we were even done eating. We felt like if he was kicking is out.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We asked for them to sing happy birthday ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We asked for them to sing happy birthday to our mom but never did, in fact we asked 4 times but we were ignore. We order salmon,shrimp pasta and ceasar salad but the salad came when we were done with our salmon and pasta. Never going to Roseville location again. Arden location is great but Roseville its just horrible servive

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.