About Buca di Beppo - Roseville

1212 Galleria Boulevard
Roseville, CA 95678
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Antelope Creek Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 771-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
We are located in a mall with a shared parking area that 2 other restaurants use.

Executive Chef:
James Harriatt

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
Buca di Beppo - Roseville
9Oz Buca Blend
Chianti Braised Short Ribs
Chopped antipasto salad
tiraMi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Roseville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Sacramento
Best Restaurants in Roseville ›

good for groups (8)
kid-friendly (6)
special occasion (6)
See All
fit for foodies (3)
great for lunch (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
notable wine list (2)
romantic (1)
hot spot (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience3
service3

The meatballs came out cold and severely ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

The meatballs came out cold and severely undercooked. They took them off the bill but someone could get easily get food poisoning. The glass of wine I ordered had obviously been sitting out for a while and had turned. Once I sent that back, they opened a new bottle. The staff was nice but the kitchen doesn't seem to be in order.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking for a good time?

Dined on May 28, 2016

Family and group oriented. Good food. Fun time. Friendly helpful staff will help you get your shared-portions right. Parm is off the hook, as is the Caesar.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, g ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was slow, we were seated at 6, got drinks at 6:20, appetizer came at 6:52, and some food came at 7:15, the rest got there 10 minutes later. Food was really good, but with a family of 6 the wait ruined the experience.

food4
ambience3
service2

Food was very good. But it took over an ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food was very good. But it took over an hour to get our food. Busy day on Mothers Day. Should have comped a drink or something other than saying "It's Mothers Day".

food5
ambience5
service5

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy ni ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Today was Mother's Day. It was a busy night but it was a great experience spending time with your family. The food was delicious and the service was great even with the restaurant full of people. This is a great place to bring your family and share great moments and food together.

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed! Went for Mother's Day with my 2 children, one being my Navy son home on leave. When reservations were made your web site did NOT say not serving lunch! We went at lunch and was given dinner menus! Us 3 eat all differently, therefore, we were forced to order item not satisfying. Please announce on your web site whether your serving lunch or not! Would have been rude for us to walk out, but that's what I really wanted to do.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I go there often and we l ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I go there often and we live it every time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great

Dined on April 3, 2016

Service and food is always great! You won't be disappointed with food or experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Baked rigatoni was amazing

Dined on March 20, 2016

Baked rigatoni was amazing

food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great time! Celebrating my birt ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

It was a great time! Celebrating my birthday with friends and family was a great time!

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Clam linguine not so good

Dined on February 25, 2016

We have gone to buca many times and it is always good except for this time. The clam linguine is a special entree for a limited time. We ordered it with white sauce. The sauce was so hot with spice that we could hardly eat this dish. When we told the server that this dish was so spicy she said oh yes it is a very spicy dish. This is not the true clam linguine dish that we have ever had. Service was slow and it was not very busy. We will not be going back for a long time.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great but not a 10

Dined on February 15, 2016

Had reservation for two, seated in the bar area for four. I guess I should have specified "no bar seating" but it was Valentine's Day so we packed our patience and tolerance. Buca always seems overly loud to me. It was especially true in the bar. Antipasti salad had no olives so we had to ask for some. Ambient temperature was on the high side. Other than that it was a nice dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentines Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We made last minute reservations for Valentines day and were able to find a table. We had a pleasant visit, food and service were consistent, the only thing keeping me from giving a five star rating is that we did not get complementary house bread, I asked the waiter but the bread never arrived.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 smal ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Good food, but overpriced, we had 3 small dishes and 1 beer. Almost $70

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

This restaurant is one of my favorite It ...

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

This restaurant is one of my favorite Italian cuisine for its vast variety of food served and how taste it is.I would highly recommend to anyone that is an Italian food lover as much as I m.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was over priced and truly not e ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

The food was over priced and truly not even very good.A fun place but food terrible. Would not go again.

food5
ambience4
service3

Food was exquisite. The service was horr ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was exquisite. The service was horrible. The server packed our food before we were even done eating. We felt like if he was kicking is out.

food4
ambience1
service1
value1

We asked for them to sing happy birthday ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

We asked for them to sing happy birthday to our mom but never did, in fact we asked 4 times but we were ignore. We order salmon,shrimp pasta and ceasar salad but the salad came when we were done with our salmon and pasta. Never going to Roseville location again. Arden location is great but Roseville its just horrible servive

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty Food for Days

Dined on January 1, 2016

Portions are huge, service has always been excellent, and every experience is different depending on where you get seated. The best part for us, we always have leftovers that we enjoy for a couple days. Mmmmmmm.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience5
service5

People are very friendly and the locale ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

People are very friendly and the locale has character but the food itself leaves something to be desired.

food3
ambience4
service2

The mussels bianca are outstanding, the ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

The mussels bianca are outstanding, the rest of the menu only so-so

food5
ambience4
service4

Food was excellent and service was very ...

Dined on December 28, 2015

Food was excellent and service was very good. Restaurant was very busy but a bit slower service was to be expected.

food3
ambience3
service4

Very good service

Dined on December 26, 2015

Very good service

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A good place for Christmas Dinner

Dined on December 26, 2015

As one of the only open restaurants with available reservations, it was our last thought, but will be the first thought for future reservations. Very friendly staff and lots of food for the price. They serve family style.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Christmas Experience

Dined on December 25, 2015

First time we had dinner out for Christmas. We had excellent food, excellent service and a great family time without the clean up. Loved it!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal

vip
Dined on December 1, 2015

Excellent meal

food2
ambience4
service3

Interesting place

Dined on November 23, 2015

Buca is always entertaining...today the food was not as good as in the past. Tasty but not exceptional

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on November 3, 2015

I booked for my birthday dinner, I had never been before. It was a great experience, we ordered a small and large salad and 5 large entree dishes for 11 adults and 2 kids. We all left very satisfied and will come back again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service5

Very good and fun place to eat. We alwa ...

Dined on October 26, 2015

Very good and fun place to eat. We always go here if we have a big group. It's not authentic at all but that's ok. Very family styled, like fats Asian bistro. Recommend it as long as you're not Italian!

food5
ambience5
service5

Compliments all around from our table!

Dined on October 24, 2015

The girls and I found the chicken parmigiano, antipasto salad, baked ziti and broccoli to be perfect in every way. My pregnant friend couldn't stop raving about how delish every plate was. We will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2

Needs Improvement

Dined on October 18, 2015

Luckily we had reservations so we didn't have to wait long to be seated. Once seated I asked if I could have a glass of water. Our table all got drinks, except she told me they were out of glasses, so I had to wait for some water. I didn't get water until we had been there for over 45 minutes. Our dinner was given to another table and they didn't realize it until we had been sitting there for a really long time - about 30 minutes from the time we ordered our food. It took forever to finally get it. I think we started eating an hour after we were seated. The food wasn't worth the wait. It was good, but not that good. Our server was very nice, she offered us a free dessert for the trouble. Honestly, I would have rather had them take care of the extra hour we had to pay our babysitter. The dessert was really good though. It was an enormous brownie, ice-cream sundae. I do recommend it.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great for parties or family get togethers!

Dined on October 10, 2015

Buca is not gourmet dining, but then I never expect that. What it is is a fun place to get together that serves very good food, family style and perfect for groups. Servings are very generous and tasty. If you leave hungry, you've been talking too much! ;-)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3

Buca di Beppo - Roseville

Dined on October 7, 2015

Plenty of food and all of it was very good. The atmosphere was great and the staff was very nice. Good value for the money.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

The only issue was it was my Birthday an ...

Dined on October 6, 2015

The only issue was it was my Birthday and they were out of my favorite beer, Coors Light.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service4

O.K. dining experience, not overly impressed

Dined on September 19, 2015

Honestly, the food is WAY over priced and mediocre for what it is. Also, we asked our server about sizing on a menu item. She told us there would be 5 manicottis on our plate and it showed up with 4, when we questioned where the 5th one was she said they had recently changed the sizing and did not let her know. She made no attempt to correct this for us or offer to give us another. Not too happy.

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time here and it was amazing .

Dined on September 16, 2015

The food was delicious and plentiful. We all brought food home for lunch. The manager was constantly walking the floor to check in with patrons to make sure all was good. Our server, Lauren, made us feel like we were here only group. We will definitely be back!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service4

Great food, large portions, noisy

Dined on September 6, 2015

Our group of four, with a reservation, was seated next to a large party with young children celebrating a birthday. The noise level was so high we couldn't hold a conversation. We asked to be moved and we were. The Hostess should have noticed this before she sat our party, with a reservation, next to this large party group. After we were moved, everything was fine. Good service, great hot food, large portions. We'll be back, but we will watch where we are being seated to avoid the noisy crowd issue we encountered last time.

food5
ambience5
service4

Good but could have been better.

Dined on August 27, 2015

The food was good, but the desert we wanted was not available. It was my birthday, but I didn't get a free desert (ie ice cream with a candle ). They also put another group of people right next to us when the rest of the dining area was totally empty. My $20.00 B-Day coupon should have been applied to me and my fiancee, but it was applied to both me and my fiancee, as well as our 2 guests' so they benefited from the $20.00 Birthday coupon. It would have been nice if the Waiter had asked us how we wanted the coupon applied. The Waiter was very helpful, friendly, and polite, but they seemed to be a fairly new waiter. We will still continue to go to Buca de Buca's restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Italian menu

Dined on August 23, 2015

Family friendly atmosphere, great food and service.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Buca Birthday dinner

Dined on August 22, 2015

Excellent all the way around, and the service from our server Skye was awesome!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.