About Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square

3 Station Square
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Carson Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 471-9463

Website:
http://www.bucadibeppo.com/

Catering:
Our full menu is available for Buca To Go and Delivery. If you're hosting a special occasion or group event at your home, office or a local area reception hall, Buca To Go or Buca Delivery is the perfect choice. Our friendly & professional staff will assist you with your order, arrange a specific pick-up time for Buca To Go or deliver your order ($25 delivery fee applies to deliveries). Plates, napkins, eating & serving utensils and condiments are included. No minimum purchase required. Please allow 3 hours for same-day delivery and call for questions/details about our delivery service area.

Parking Details:
Free self-parking available in two public lots at Station Square.

Public Transit:
Port Authority Bus Service - Carson Stop or Smithfield Street Bridge stop

Port Authority Trolley Station Square stop.

Executive Chef:
Joby Morgan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re celebrating a special occasion, planning a business dinner or having a night out with family and friends, Buca di Beppo is your answer to one fabulous group dining experience! Buca serves authentic Italian family-style meals in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our knowledgeable staff will help organize and plan your group event or meetings with diverse lunch or dinner banquet packages - ideal for groups of 20 or more. Private and semi-private rooms are available.

Restaurant Photos

Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Eggplant Parmigiana - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Mixed Entree Platter - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Mega Meatballs! - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Seafood Platter - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Rigatoni With Rosa Sauce & Chicken - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Moscato - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
White Sangria - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Brownie a la mode - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA
Brownie Sundae - Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From Buca's delicious, Italian cuisine to the fun and festive atmosphere, we know how to have a good time! Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. We can accommodate any event or budget, from business occasions to casual family affairs.

Buca di Beppo - Pittsburgh - Station Square Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Waterfront (3)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Spicy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
764 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner with my kids on thanksgiving. The ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Dinner with my kids on thanksgiving. The thanksgiving feast was great. Service was good too. I'd definitely recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Thanksgiving dinner!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Awesome Thanksgiving dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would recommend the restaurant to anyo ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I would recommend the restaurant to anyone.no actually to everyone. We have been there twice with the latest on Thanksgiving day. Well worth our drive of 107 miles each way. Food 10,service 10,atmosphere 10.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait for the table wasn't more than 10 m ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wait for the table wasn't more than 10 min. Prices seemed elevated for the restaurant location. Service was awesome! Food was great! Crowd was pretty loud as we were seated in the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding family environment.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Outstanding family environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a reservation for 6:30, didn't get c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Had a reservation for 6:30, didn't get called back to be seated until 7. We were taken three stories up to be offered a handicapped booth that was plated for 4 people, we were a party of 6. When we questioned the worker seating us we were told other people have reservations, apparently ours didn't count? We asked for the manager twice and one never came to our table. This was my first and last time at the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

This was a first visit to this location. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This was a first visit to this location. We were able to dine at the Manager's Table, upon a friend's recommendation. The food was fantastic and our server, Simone, was a gem!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant staff were kind but the e ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The restaurant staff were kind but the experience was terrible. First, the waitress took unopened, labeled prescription medication needed at mealtime and threw it out. Then they brought the bread 20 minutes before the main entree. The entree came and looked sloppy, dry, and tasted old. They compensated us with free spaghetti for throwing out the meds, but the sauce tasted like a can of ragu. The decoration is tacky with half naked ladies plastered wall to wall.

Positive points: I never had an empty glass of ice water or a dirty plate left on the table, server was friendly.

To summarize- save your money and find another Italian place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Thanks to the amazing staff at Buca for ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Thanks to the amazing staff at Buca for being super accommodating for our large family! Service was excellent, the food was perfect for family style, and everyone had a great time (including our very unruly 15 month old)!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The hostess was very prompt and friendly ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The hostess was very prompt and friendly. My server was amazing. I feel like i overpaid for my food that wasnt good. We came earlier in the week. We were hopeing for better food. But no...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Paige was our server, nice young lady. N ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Paige was our server, nice young lady. Not very knowledgeable. The area in which we sat smelled wet and moldy. My alfredo was under cooked and the chicken smelled spoiled. My husband enjoyed his meal and the Italian cake was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

A restaurant that advertises that it's I ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

A restaurant that advertises that it's Italian Immigrant food provides what you would expect with large portions of standard fare. We had Eggplant Parm, Chicken Limone, Veal Marsala, and two kinds of pasta. Large portions and tasty food - but nothing exceptional.

Most disappointing was the Caprese salad. At this time of the year you cannot find a bad tomato so how come we had slices of rock hard, barely red tomatoes on the plate? By the way, there should also be balsamic vinegar drizzled on it. Very few basil leaves. Very disappointing.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We came to Buca with a part of 10 to cel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We came to Buca with a part of 10 to celebrate a birthday. The hostess was ready for us. We were sat promptly. Menus came soon after. Our waitress was outstanding the entire night. She was very helpful with what to order, was very attentive to our needs, and friendly.

The food was great. We ordered Chicken Parm, Spicy Chicken Rigatoni and Chicken Carbonara along with Bruschetta and Salad. All were prepared well.

The atmosphere at Buca is excellent for small or large groups of all ages.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As bad as ever... Poor service, below a ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 13, 2016

As bad as ever... Poor service, below average food, overpriced. The family style calamari was smaller than a personal order just about anywhere. The house wine was bad. The veal marsala was tough/chewy, the chicken parm tasted gummy like it was micro-waved. The chicken cannelloni were acceptable. We couldn't find our waitress. We tried Buca about 10 years ago and thought we would give it another try. My advice - don't waste your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The food here used to be so good. It was ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food here used to be so good. It was one of our favorite restaurants a few years back which added to our disappointed. It was awful. Flavorless and really small portions. It's very overpriced. For example, we paid $15 for a Caprese Salad that consisted of 5 underripe tomatoes, 5 thin slices of cheese and 5 basil leaves. They must have forgotten the dressing bc there was none on it and our waitress was nowhere to be found. The highlight of our meal was walking across the street to Melting Pot for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Overpriced Italian food that isn't expen ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overpriced Italian food that isn't expensive to make at home....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service were very good! Locatio ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and service were very good! Location was scenic.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Linguini frutti Di mare was lacking clam ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Linguini frutti Di mare was lacking clams. Some of the mussels were not open. Did not get utensils until after food was brought. Same for the desert, ice cream but no spoon. Not much attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was excellent, service was great, s ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was excellent, service was great, seating was great

I was pleasantly surprised we had an awesome meal

It was my birthday but I didn't want any fuss .

Thanks you all for making it so memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time. Festive atmosphere, n ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a great time. Festive atmosphere, nice staff and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good not great food, decor is great, if ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Good not great food, decor is great, if you like old Italian photos and the Yankees!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent atmosphere great food. Only do ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent atmosphere great food. Only down side was our server Daniel was not the friendliest. Otherwise great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Spaghetti and meatballs has excellent me ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Spaghetti and meatballs has excellent meatballs family style the small feeds two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We had planned an overnight trip to Pitt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2016

We had planned an overnight trip to Pittsburgh with our son. Made reservations for the 3 of us and glad I did. There was an hour and a half wait to get in. We had a wonderful meal, wine, and even offered to take a group picture of an engagement party seated next to us. Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was my second time here and both ti ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 21, 2016

This was my second time here and both times the service was poor. They are very unorganized. We actually had to leave after waiting for our reservation for over an hour after the reservation time. This time it took a long time to get our bill and there was no one in the restaurant. The hostess was inconsiderate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Sadly disappointed by a Regular Spot...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Typically we are pleased with an energetic atmosphere and familiar menu, however this visit was disappointing. The service was slow, drinks not refreshed, condiments requested more than once and food not much better than average. It's unfortunate, but our next visit to Station Square will not include a visit to Buca.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Buca is our favorite restaurant. We neve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Buca is our favorite restaurant. We never leave there hungry. Their sauce is one of the best around. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Always enjoy going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant for large groups

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2016

A cousin contacted me last minute to get together while she was visiting the area. It would be 11 people in our group. Buca di Beppo did a great job accommodating a large party. We had a vegan and vegetarian in our party as well as a bunch of meat eaters. Buca had great choices for everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Michelle was wonderful and really took care of us. Great place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good time with family

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2016

We were here on a busy Valentine's Day evening for dinner. And even with the peak crowd, the service was wonderful and quick.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Not ideal atmosphere for an intimate eve ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Not ideal atmosphere for an intimate evening. Requested a quiet table but was given quite the opposite. Bad choice for Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

We were there on Valentines Day for a late lunch.

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We were there on Valentines Day for a late lunch. i had asked for a quiet booth. We were shown to a room with only one other table being occupied. But were shown to a table. We asked the hostess if we could have a booth. She got us a booth. We ordered the Valentines special....heart shape lasangna meal. Came with ceasar salad, garlic bread and cannonli dessert.

Salad was very good. The lasangna itself was just OK. Nothing spectacular. Very large portion for two people. You will be taking a lot home. Garlic bread, real garlic. They should offer you some olive oil for dipping. As they do not serve butter with the bread. The little cannolis werr very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great overall experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised that we were able to secure a reservation for 7 over Valentine's Day weekend. We were seated promptly and our server greeted us immediately to take our drink orders. She was very attentive, informative and was able to help us navigate through the gluten free options. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone with a larger party. The table and seating was intimate enough that we could have a conversation without yelling across the table, but ample enough to give everyone their space.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We had a very nice t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was excellent. We had a very nice time. Brought enough home for another meal today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Family style dining

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2015

We like the fun of ordering multiple things and sharing. The seating is always tight and the food was adequate but not great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Needs help and a bit of a clean up staff and place

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 28, 2015

I don't like to complain because I did work as a server for 12 years, but this was not a good experience. I have been to Buca multiple times both good and bad. This time it was bad in a few ways. Service wasn't great or even average. We saw our server three times, forgot things, and never refilled our drinks once through the service even when asked. We ordered chicken saltimbocca which was not sauteed enough. It was still gummy with flour & the prosciutto wasn't crispy still fatty. Again, I am not one to complain but that was inedible. So we asked for chicken carbonara and it came out nicely. But, I think our waiter was waiting for it the whole time in the kitchen. He got sat and never greeted his table next to us in-turn never came back & checked on us to see if our pizza was good or refill our drinks. It is what it is as they say. I would of liked to say they were shorthanded but there were servers all around, hosts, & bussers. The only complaint I heard was a server "blaming" her table's drinks from the bar not getting to them before their apps came out was because they didn't have a bartender. That should have never been told to them as an excuse along with later her putting in their order wrong and again blaming it on the computer buttons being so close to one another. I know everyone isn't perfect, but just a little more know how and listening in training to what the protocol is when things like this happens. What got me was the table behind me not getting greeted even when that same waitress who made her fair share of mistakes was asked by that table to order, and she then said let me find your waiter. She should have just taken the table instead of letting them sit there for another 10 minutes. To finally end this rant, I am sorry but the restaurant had an odor to it as well. I believe the carpets need a cleaning or maybe the bar area as well. All in all this will be our last "try" and bad experience at Buca because we will not be dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Fun place to go with a group! Food is gr ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Fun place to go with a group! Food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible Service

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2015

We reserved via Open Table 6PM on Christmas Evening. I brought my wife and three children down to the city (Pittsburgh Station Square) to have a nice dinner. We walked across the Smithfield Street bridge, and enjoyed the beautiful scenery, and were genuinely excited to do something different (going out for dinner in the city Christmas evening). When we arrived at the restaurant, the greeter was clearly very stressed, and seemed annoyed we were there (no Merry Christmas or anything). When I mentioned we had a reservation, he said we did not. I then showed him the email confirmation, at which point he acknowledged we did have a reservation, and this apparently stressed and annoyed him more. So he proceeded to meet with 3 or 4 other waiters/staff and they discussed what seemed to be a game plan to move people around (not just us). Apparently we were not the only issue. The vibe was ruined and we didn't feel good about being there. Actually, we felt like a nuisance, so we just left after 10 minutes or so.

I understand they were working on Christmas, and were likely dealing with other problems when we got there. I appreciate that. We would have waited 30 minutes if they would have simply been cordial, and maybe even apologized for issues beyond our control. Afterall, we did our part. We reserved and we showed up. Instead, they made us feel unwelcome and uncomfortable. So we left and ate at home. Needless to say I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our table was too small for our party. I ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Our table was too small for our party. I asked for a bigger table but was refused.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Horrible service and mediocre food.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 12, 2015

Horrible service and mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.